View Full Version : who wants another baby already

25-10-2006, 19:06
:eek: i do:wave:
i dont think its just hormones, i thinking that i might just have one more and start ttc early next year.......

anyone else:D

DQ
25-10-2006, 19:33
Yep I'm in! :yes:

We too were going to wait until next year, but I can't!

You have been talking about another bubba for a while now BJ, I say just throw caution to the wind and go for it!!!!:smiliedance: Don't wait till next year!:wave:

Beany
25-10-2006, 19:35
There's flashing red neon letters behind my eyes. They are this shape: NOT A BLOODY CHANCE!

Maybe there's a hidden message there ... :p

Kangaskippy
25-10-2006, 19:48
My husband and I are also considering trying for another child, and our first is only 6wks old tomorrow...I don't want to go back on birth control, so will just see what happens...as I would like to have 2 close together...:)

mum2charli
25-10-2006, 19:51
DD is now 5 months and we have been seriously trying for over a month now already! As soon as i laid eyes on her I knew I wanted another as soon as I was fully recovered (and healed!) from DD's birth!

melbryan
25-10-2006, 20:01
I want another too. I'll join this club too.
One more will be the last. Our bubba is 12 weeks this Friday.
I am not going on birth control, not really trying but if it happens then I'll be happy. I want another one like the one I have just had thanks!!!:yelclap:

Wondermum
25-10-2006, 21:45
Are you giving one away??? :D

I would love another :yes: but not straight away :no: ... want to enjoy this one just a little bit longer first :p

25-10-2006, 21:51
:no: I'm done!! There's no way i would have one more.

RedPanda
25-10-2006, 21:53
I do!!! But I have to wait a while....

26-10-2006, 05:07
after my horrid pg with zoe -all the bleeding- i dont know if i should give my body some time off, or just go for it........thats why i'll wait and see how i feel about it next year:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

AnnaT
26-10-2006, 05:13
Some days I do, most I dont for atleast 4 years!

We'll see ;)

Mother Duck
26-10-2006, 05:18
oh yes please!

some silly fool asked me this q'n in the delivery room actually and looked all surprised when I said an avid yes :yes:

Like you BJ this last pg was really hard - I have to rest my body for a bit - Darn it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TinyStar
26-10-2006, 05:28
My DD was around the same age as my new DS is when I fell preg for the second time, (just shy of 4 months)

so for all those contemplating a short age gap YOU GO GIRLS!

highly recommended!

As for me I'm out for now, my poor body needs a rest and there are a few other priorities for our lil family at the moment.

Zada
26-10-2006, 05:37
Lets say for starters i had to talk hubby into having 1 let alone 2 kids lol so dont like my chances there:rolleyes: but no i dont want anymore 2 is enough for me.

*butterflykisses*
26-10-2006, 06:16
no way im having another baby

3 is penty for me

and i cant anyway LOL i have my tubes done :smiliedance: thank goodness

redbaby
26-10-2006, 07:17
I do,..... I wanted another one 5mins after Jasper was born,......

uptheduff
26-10-2006, 10:14
I'd love to have another one!! I'd quite like to wait for a year or so before getting pregnant again, but neither DH or i are willing to use contraception (can you tell LOL)....We don't have sex very often though lol, so it'll probably be a while before we get pregnant again!

DellaWellaWoman
26-10-2006, 12:30
Maybe one day... if we ever have sex again....

I think I'd like to have this one out of nappies before I have the next one.

jessi
26-10-2006, 14:09
I know I said that I dont want anymore... and I keep insisting this to DF but... I miss the tiny little baby already... El is growing so quickly... I find myself envious of ladies with their preg bellies already, oh man... what have I done! LOL, I dont really want anymore, but then... i do! (i just dont want to have a similar pregnancy to the last one...)

*please lord dont let Nat read this!*

26-10-2006, 14:22
No way do i want another one.... well not yet anyway i would like one later on down the track when my youngest is five but i cant see that happening dp says no more .

jess_live_die
26-10-2006, 14:24
i do oneday :yes: :yes:

kristi001
26-10-2006, 15:04
My Bub was about 3 weeks old when i started wanting another one!!! we cant financially do it at the moment but if we could.... :smiliedance: It would be on.. or off :rolleyes:

V8
26-10-2006, 15:25
Oh god yes i want another one!! I have wanted one since the day i gave birth, i miss pregnancy and everything! Even though getting up through the night and lack of sleep was hard with Josh, i would sooo do it again, i just love him so much. Now that he is nearly one i would be happy if i fell pregnant again any time soon, but have put TTC on hold till next year, so i can't wait till then! :D

popchex
26-10-2006, 18:49
I do! :thumbsup: We're waiting a year because I had to have a c-section, but we're looking at avidly trying next September if I'm not pregnant between July and then. lol

Bessie
26-10-2006, 18:57
No way for me!
DH has now had the snip lol. Just look at my age gaps, I have 9 years between 1st and last! My body feels like it's creaking now and I am so glad I won't have to worry about contraception once DH has been checked over.

SammyD
26-10-2006, 19:23
I DO!!! Might wait a few more months but I really want to be pg again before Abbie is 1.

I just showed this thread to DH & he started rubbing his eyes - I think he's a little stressed now :laughing:

~Mands~
26-10-2006, 19:54
Nope, not me :no:

mama2cierra
28-10-2006, 18:51
I watch my daughter playing and I get really clucky...:yes:
I watch my daughter learning how to do new things by herself and get really clucky...
I watch my daughter babble away in her own language and get really clucky....
BUT
when i watch her scream , sook, cling on, bang things, climb things, throw things heheehe(the list goes on) i dont want anymore.:cool:

FOR NOW

Ive got heaps of other ambitions b4 having bub number 2 anyways..;)
we'll see what happens :thumbsup:

Lillasmummy
28-10-2006, 20:05
Sure do but not just yet… I am still getting to know my little gal!! :D But then again I am not one for planning so we shall see.....

Kangaskippy
31-10-2006, 19:26
Hoping to start trying for another little gem in the next week or so...babies are sooo much fun!! (the hard work is worth every second) :wave:

Wondermum
31-10-2006, 19:36
Hoping to start trying for another little gem in the next week or so...babies are sooo much fun!! (the hard work is worth every second) :wave:

:eek: So you will be the first out of us 'September mummies' to be using this :bfp:

singingscooby
31-10-2006, 19:42
i would love another baby but my two keep me more than busy at the moment lol. i will wait untill i get a stable partener before i have another one :)

fruitjuice
03-11-2006, 16:17
:smiliedance: yay for babies!! I only wanted 2 but I enjoy this one so much that i want heaps more.

I have to finish my uni degree first (3 years away) and then we'll go for it.;)

filmgirlgail
07-11-2006, 21:11
There's flashing red neon letters behind my eyes. They are this shape: NOT A BLOODY CHANCE!

Maybe there's a hidden message there ... :p

I'm with Beany - You're mad BJ but then us Sept mummies knew that already :D

BabyClancy
16-11-2006, 14:14
in the last month of my pregnancy i was adamant that if we were going to have another baby, dp would be having it :D

but then....i had harry and everything changed. although i hated being pregnant (just wasn't for me) i was over the birth very quickly and so in love with harry that i could say that i definitely wanted another. one day. i always thought that i'd only ever have two kids but i could imagine having a tribe of boys (i love my boy and couldn't imagine having a girl) :laughing:

but we won't be having another for at least 4 years. i have a uni degree to put to use. we want to buy a house. and we're gonna get married. so kids will wait, that's why dp had to visit the supermarket for condoms last week:yes:

22-11-2006, 06:37
I'm with Beany - You're mad BJ but then us Sept mummies knew that already :D

:laughing: yeah i was, i never want another baby....or be pg....come on 5 years when their all in school:smiliedance:

Tulp
22-11-2006, 06:46
Nope one is all we'd like. We love our DS to bits and we are happy we have him. But don't think I ever want to be pregnant again. I am 38 and DH is 49 so one is all we are going to be having.

Ashleigh<3
22-11-2006, 07:04
Considering my age, I have quite a while to hold out before popping out another one. Or more if that.

I still stand by my word, the whole 9 months + two weeks was worse then giving birth. This is coming from someone who really loves her sleep and lost it all from after 7 months along.
I'm just hoping my next pregnancy doesn't go as long, lets hope I go two weeks early instead of two weeks late.

DP wants to wait 10-15 years. But after having Chloe, I would like to wait 5 years at the least. DEFINITELY NOT WAITING TEN + YEARS!
I told him this recently and he was shocked, he said I had turned against him! lol Child birth can really change how you feel about almost everything.