View Full Version : Due in July 2007

Magnus
22-10-2006, 03:20 PM
Join the EDD Calender (on pg 2) by pm or posting to me your EDD!!! Ladies due close to July also welcome!!! The more the merrier!!!

Hi Lovely Ladies

So I know that this thread is quite early but I just got my :bfp: on Thursday and I am over the moon. :smiliedance:

My EDD is the 1st of July. :yelclap:

Is there anyone else out there yet who is expecting in July?

I can't wait to share this journey with you all.

Looking forward to hearing from you all soon. :yes:

jamb
22-10-2006, 03:48 PM
Congratulations on being the first due in july 07! Really hope I can join you!

luckymama
22-10-2006, 10:21 PM
im hoping sooo much to be joining you in the next few days :fingerscrossed: If i get my :bfp: i will be due 04/07/07 :smiliedance:

cmd'smum
22-10-2006, 11:17 PM
Hi magnus.....am not due in July (yet, might be one day soon :fingerscrossed: ) just wanted to wish the July ladies all the best!

Egall
23-10-2006, 09:19 AM
Congratulations Magnus on your BFP!
I've been keeping an eye on this thread to see who would be first to land. Great news! :yelclap:
I'm certainly keen to be joining you here very soon with my own BFP, although if that happens for me, i won't be due until the end of July.
I know there are plenty of other ladies testing in November, so I look forward to seeing this thread grow and grow!
All the best, i hope you feel well and really enjoy your pregnancy.

Cheers and best wishes.

bella rose
23-10-2006, 05:04 PM
Oh congratulations!!! I'm due in June but thought I'd say hi :wave: and hope you have a beautiful pregnancy!!

manxgirl77
23-10-2006, 06:30 PM
Congrats Magnus!

Welcome to the journey!! Winter babies, yay!

Pices_79
23-10-2006, 06:43 PM
Congratulations July Mums to be! Wishing you all the best for a healthy, happy pregnancy over the next 9 months!!!!!!

Your little bundles of joy will be here in no time!!!!

I am due in January but just wanted to wish you all the best :):)

Magnus
24-10-2006, 08:45 AM
:wave: Morning Everyone

Thank you for all the lovely congrats.

Congrats back to everyone who also have their :bfp:

I have my :fingerscrossed: for anyone hoping to join this thread soon as I would really love to chat :ecomcity:

I am getting very impatient....SO COME ON BFP's!!! Where are you??

Loney preggo Mags....boo hoo (ha ha)

~jo~
25-10-2006, 05:47 PM
I will take pity on you and join you.:D

I got my :bfp: today, heading off to the Dr's to get blood results, so hopefully all will be fine with them and I can share the journey with you for the next 8 and a bit months.

Hels*Bels
25-10-2006, 06:13 PM
YAY!!:smiliedance: the July mummies have started!

Congrats on your pregnancies (2 so far?) and to anyone else joining soon.
Remember, there are lots of us preggy ladies on here all willing to help if you have any questions.

Take care and here's wishing you safe and happy pregnancies :hugs:

lavenderpegasus
26-10-2006, 06:46 AM
ok so after keeping you all in suspense for 24 hours I got a :bfp: ... yes that's right a :bfp: ...didn't quite hear me I said a :bfp: ...

edd 07/07/07

hehe I'm so freaked out...OMG

Hey Magnus and ~jo~

caz
26-10-2006, 06:55 AM
I'm not pregnant, but I just wanted to congratulate all the July 2007 mummies-to-be :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Hope you all have wonderful pregnancies :hugs:

26-10-2006, 07:11 AM
July babies already! Wow! I'm a due in June mummy, but I wanted to say Hi there and congratulations to all the July mummies-to-be!

Take Care!
Love Ally

melfunction
26-10-2006, 08:07 AM
Hi girls..I maybe a June or July mummy with my EDD being June 30th :D

I might just hang out in both threads ;)

Magnus
26-10-2006, 08:10 AM
Oh yay I am so happy there are finally some other Due in July mammas!!

jamb & waitingformotherhood & Egall how's things looking for joining this thread? (sorry if any of you have posted somewhere else - I haven't had much time to have a look around yet) :detective:

jo Congrats on your :bfp: and welcome - can't wait to hear how you went at the Drs!

lavenderpegasus I am so so so so happy to be sharing this journey with you....I can't believe we're both preggers!!! :hugs:

So I was thinking I'd add a calender so we can see all of our due dates? If any of you are interested pm me or post me your EDD so I can add it to the calender!

Hope everyone's feeling well....personally I am starting to feel a bit :barf: esp at night??? But hey I'll put up with anything as long as this bub arrives safely in July!!!

Magnus
26-10-2006, 08:14 AM
:wave: melfunction

We'd love to have you join us!! BTW Congrats on the :bfp:!!

Its all so exciting isn't it. :yes:

*~alegna~*
26-10-2006, 08:22 AM
Congratulations girls....Your Journey has begun!

I was due June 26,2006 & its weird to think this time last yr my big boofa DS was a tiny little freckle....oh I want another one :rolleyes: :p

jamb
26-10-2006, 08:27 AM
Yay, the BFP'sare rolling in

Magnus, we are in the midst of bd, time will tell!

Congrats to all the BFP's so far, lovely cuddly winter bubba's:smiliedance:

Magnus
26-10-2006, 08:47 AM
***EDD Calender for July 2007***

1. Magnus
2. ~jo~, julia lerner, rennie, sheesha
3. mel06
4. Shelly62
5. CodysMummy, Fizzy
6. Jkat, Kellyrose
7. lavenderpegasus, chenicimo, purplerose, angelbaby8
9. Ange09, lollie
11. Niki, janey37
12. mumma_jessy, Ems, priya
13. Shellbe, Julie-anne
14. Juicyfruit, Laine
16. kitty1kat
20. kiwimay
21. little bean, shellsbubs, Casey_nz, Ondine
22. Boymum
24. ally1984, Deevine
26. BelindaL
27. wannabemum, cmd'smum
28. Baileys Mummy
30. DramaQueen, Lil X-man, waitingformotherhood, snake eater
31. Logans_Mum

Mum's to be unsure of their EDD....
Alleykat, secretname, bel_aiden, meandbaby, porridge

iuimummy
26-10-2006, 10:47 AM
Hi girls, congrates to all of you who will be blessed with winter babies. I am hoping to have a July 16 baby. Will lwt you all know after the 6th Nov when I test. this bub will be our miracle.

Magnus
26-10-2006, 06:25 PM
iuimummy i really hope you get your little miracle and can join us on this thread - i have my :fingerscrossed: for you....

jo how did the doctors go (assuming it was today???) :detective:

Well I am off to the Drs tomorrow morning for blood test etc....I will also be booking in for an early u/s for next friday which will make me 5 wks 5 days - does anyone know if I should see a heartbeat at this early stage?
:confused:

~jo~
26-10-2006, 07:01 PM
Dr went fine last night. HCG was over 50, Dr didn't tell me the exact number, so hopefully all is good.

A bit concerned though as my HPT are showing up very, very faintly, so hopefully that doesn't mean anything.

Very crampy today and some nausea then within about 10 seconds of that, major hunger pains. I will take whatever my body throws at me as long as it means this baby sticks.

I am due on the 2nd if you want to add me.

Congratulations Lavender.

Wishing us all an uneventful pregnancy and healthy July babies.:yelclap:

Egall
27-10-2006, 08:34 AM
Quote:
jamb & waitingformotherhood & Egall how's things looking for joining this thread? (sorry if any of you have posted somewhere else - I haven't had much time to have a look around yet) :detective:

Thanks Magnus, I'm not due to O until 2 or 3 Nov, so at the moment its a waiting game, well, maybe a bit of BD just to practise :thumbsup: . Planning a v quiet weekend so we're all rested up for lots of BD-action early next week, and then we have the dreaded TWW.

I love reading this thread though, and seeing all the happy announcements. Believe me, as soon as I have anything to report, I'll be straight on here!

Congratulations to all with your BFPs hope you have wonderful pregnancies and that I will be joining you properly in a couple of weeks.

Cheers :wave:

pippi
27-10-2006, 09:21 AM

I got a very faint line this morning and I'm heading of to docs at lunch time for BT! I am sooo hopeing to join you here and sharing my journey with you all!!!:fingerscrossed: that this is it! If it is my EDD should be around July 13th...I'll keep you posted!

IAdoreYou
27-10-2006, 10:11 AM
:yelclap: Congratulations July mummies!!!

I was a July 2005 mummy to be .. MAY be joining you again soon as we are gonna try this cycle and I would be due end of July again :fingerscrossed:

Tinydancer
27-10-2006, 12:17 PM
:wave: Hello and congradulations to all the July Mamas to be!!!! Very excited for you all!!!

Im due to test on the 5/6th Nov which would make me due on the 15th July..... hopefully I will get a fourth generation Cancerian baby. Yippee.... :fingerscrossed:

Wishing you all happy and healthy pregnancies:D

pippi
27-10-2006, 02:33 PM
Well girls....The doc said it looks like a :bfp: but wouldnt feel confident saying one way or the other untill BT results come in! So now I'm waiting for that.....going slowly mad!!!!!:banghead:
Results may come late this arvo or tomorrow morning. I can't beleive it! She didn't bother doing another urine test and started asking questions of what sort of anti-natal care I would look at?!?! I told her after 15 months all I care about right now is getting my BFP and I have never considered what I'll do next! How can they expect me to wait longer!!!!!!!
I'm taking all this as a good sign tho.:fingerscrossed:

Magnus
27-10-2006, 06:45 PM
~jo~ glad all went well...will add you for the 2nd :yelclap: I feel the same...crampy....nausea....and will put up with just about anything to get my little bubba in July too! take care of yourself won't you.

Egall goodluck with all the bd (hee hee) i was gonna say i'll be thinking of you but that'd just be weird (LOL) very weird!:laughing:

:wave: pippi CONGRATS on your :bfp: !!!! YAY for you!!! Don't worry about docs raining on your parade...and as for the faint line mine was soooo incredibly faint i thought i was going mad but I POAS again today just to see if it was darker...and whooohooo it was so dark it was actually darker than the control line....and you will be the same!!! Let us know how you go with results and then i'll add you to the calender if you like!!

Lisa Jo & want2haveabub:O) You GO GIRLS!!! We'll see both your names here very soon!!!

I am sending everyone else waiting to get their BFP a cement truck of baby dust!!!!

BTW...update on me (yes thats right its all about me!! just jokes) went to Docs...all good...trying to hold off on u/s till 8 weeks though unless i start freaking out...which is a big possibility!! feeling good other than sneezing fits from a bit of a cold perhaps? not sure...very annoying though scared i'll sneeze my brains out!!!

talk soon ladies

Moorish
27-10-2006, 07:19 PM
HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll be joining you too with my BFP!!!
I'm due the same time as LP (do you mind if I abbreviate? Or would you prefer Lavender?) My due date is 07/07/07!!!

This will be #4 for me and most likely our last. DH (Shane) and I have 3 gorgeous girls but this time we TRIED SO HARD for a boy so it's going to be an awfully long 18 week wait and I hope you're all prepared!!! LOL! :laughing:

Hey, how old is everyone here?
Is this everyone's 1st? 2nd? 10th?!!!
Can we all find out a bit about each other?
I'll start.....

I'm 27 and I live in a Hobart suburb called Lauderdale - a lovely beach-side suburb. My eldest, Chelsea (4.5), will be at kinder next year for 2 days a week, Nicola (3) will be at pre-kinder 2 mornings a week, and my Immy baby (12mths) will be cruising at home with mumma. Ummmmm..... what else. As a hobby I've started making and decorating cakes for my family and friends and I'd one day love to do that from home while the kids are at school. I love being a SAHM and I won't be going back to work for a while. DH and I are constantly doing something in or around the house. At the moment we're installing a watering system, built a retaining wall and are about to plant it out - not the easiest job to do around 3 kids!!!

Ok well I can't wait to get to know you more! I hope we're all a lively and chatty bunch as my Oct 05 mums thread are! We're just like any other mums group except we've never met! I'm very excited for you all (and me!) about our :bfp: and can't wait to hear all about first appointments, first scans, first kicks etc!

Chat soon!

Magnus
27-10-2006, 07:53 PM
:wave: Anna - Congrats on bubba #4 and Welcome! I think your idea is great as I'd love to get to know everyone joining this thread a little better and I am soooooooo excited about sharing all the wonderful things (scans, kicks, expanding bellies etc) with all of you!

So here goes....

a little about me....

I am 25 and newly married to my DH whom I adore:kiss: We live about 45 mins SE of Brisbane in the 'burbs where we both grew up - so family and friends are nice and close still. I am a beauty therapist and do a little bit of work from home - hubby is a mechanical fitter and works away alot in another state (fly in, fly out work) which we both find very hard being away from each other for long periods but choose to do for now to get ahead in life. This is baby number 1 for us and we are stoked! We cannot wait to have this little bundle of joy in our ams! I love being a home body when hubby is away....reading, watching telly, bubhubbing and eating of course (LOL) but also love camping, fishing, snorkelling, bbq's with friends and playing with our dogs (2 rotties)when hubby is home. We would love to have 4 children and definately will be finding out the sex of our baby as soon as is possible!!! :yes:

OK who's next.....

Jodiee
27-10-2006, 09:02 PM
HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll be joining you too with my BFP!!!
I'm due the same time as LP (do you mind if I abbreviate? Or would you prefer Lavender?) My due date is 07/07/07!!!

This will be #4 for me and most likely our last. DH (Shane) and I have 3 gorgeous girls but this time we TRIED SO HARD for a boy so it's going to be an awfully long 18 week wait and I hope you're all prepared!!! LOL! :laughing:

Hey, how old is everyone here?
Is this everyone's 1st? 2nd? 10th?!!!
Can we all find out a bit about each other?
I'll start.....

I'm 27 and I live in a Hobart suburb called Lauderdale - a lovely beach-side suburb. My eldest, Chelsea (4.5), will be at kinder next year for 2 days a week, Nicola (3) will be at pre-kinder 2 mornings a week, and my Immy baby (12mths) will be cruising at home with mumma. Ummmmm..... what else. As a hobby I've started making and decorating cakes for my family and friends and I'd one day love to do that from home while the kids are at school. I love being a SAHM and I won't be going back to work for a while. DH and I are constantly doing something in or around the house. At the moment we're installing a watering system, built a retaining wall and are about to plant it out - not the easiest job to do around 3 kids!!!

Ok well I can't wait to get to know you more! I hope we're all a lively and chatty bunch as my Oct 05 mums thread are! We're just like any other mums group except we've never met! I'm very excited for you all (and me!) about our :bfp: and can't wait to hear all about first appointments, first scans, first kicks etc!

Chat soon!

HI!!
Im an April to be Mum, but just want to say Goodluck with your boy!! I had 3 girls in 3 years, like you, then finally got my boy after that, which was fantastic, but omg, what a shock, they are sooo different!! I just want to say goodluck, isnt it fun having 3 littlies like we have?? lol
Jo

pippi
28-10-2006, 02:53 AM
Hi Girls....

So wanted to join you all here but have had a BFN. Hopefully it won't be long tho:fingerscrossed: . ANyway don't want any negative vibes in this thread so congrats to you all and may you have beatutiful happy healthy bubba's!!!!

IAdoreYou
28-10-2006, 11:31 AM
PIPI :hugs: so sorry about your bfn!

Magnas - I'll come back when I get my bfp and do a "about me" see .. I'm thinking positive allready .
I also had sneezing fits around the time I was preggers with Brooke :)

:yelclap: Congrats Chen.

Seeya girls .. We are bed dacning next week and all the week after and I'll test around 29 nov. see ya then ..* i wish * but I have to keep *THINKING POSITIVE* :wave:

DramaQueen
28-10-2006, 11:37 AM

I hope I can join you in this thread! If I get my :bfp: in the middle of Nov then I will just scrape in and be due around 30 July!:smiliedance:

Good luck to all still hoping for their :bfp: and babies in born in July next year!!!

Congratulations to everyone who already has their :bfp:

katyjoy76
29-10-2006, 10:27 AM

Got my :bfp: three weeks ago and we are unsure of my EDD (because i MC mid september and havent had a period) but i have a feeling its about the 17th or even 13th of July. I will know when i have my dating scan (which i am yet to book), so i will keep you all posted.

How is everyone feeling? Apart from sore boobs and tiredness i am going great, though i wonder when the sickness will drop in to say hello!!!!:barf:who knows perhaps i will be ok, fingers crossed:fingerscrossed:

Ok all, take care and enjoy your time being pregnant and i will be keeping you updated.

Kate :wave:

lavenderpegasus
30-10-2006, 11:55 AM
*Welcome to our very cosy thread katyjoy76, I hope you find your stay, to your liking... (sorry way too much suagar for today)*
Any who, I'll introduce myself.

I'm LP Lavenderpegasus I have been on Bubhub for about 4 months I think... I got my BFP on last Thursday. Yay
As you can see from my sig I'm 26 and my DH is 27 we have a cat (cinder - the keeper of company, as in she keeps me company) and fish. I haven't really got much more to say (again it could be the sugar talking cause I usually can't shut up)

I have been feeling crapola this weekend, feel like I have eaten something bad, it could be that I can't seem to stop eating. But I'm not hungry. I've gone crazy asked my Dh to put the oven and cheese away the other day but what I meant was a cookbook and something else... ohhh I feel ill:barf: I would be really concerned if I wasn't pg. This is nuts.... why, oh why do we do this to ourselves. ...Ok I'm back but I should go when I contain less sugar...hehe

Shelly62
30-10-2006, 12:08 PM
Morning Everyone:wave:

I believe that I am due on 4th July however this could change if my dates are wrong. I had implanon removed in August and My period in August and September where only light and for 1 day so we are still a litttle unsure but I think the dates are correct. I showed a positive from 9DPO at this stage my BT was inconclusive. At 11 days DPO my levels were at 132 and at 14DPO they were at 862. So Im hoping all is going ok. I am experiencing spotting about once a week, which lasts 1-2 trips to the toilet, sorry if TMI but doctor said that becuase there is no pain associated with it it should all be fine?????? (I didnt have this with my son)

Anyway a bit about me. I am only a relatively new member, I am 32 living with DH and DS who will be 10 in April (I know a huge gap, but we changed our mind on how many we wanted), and we live on the South Side on Brisbane. Im not sure what hospital that Im going to go to and I need to decide quick smart. I will be classed as High Risk Pregnancy as I had HELLP syndrome with my son and he was born at 28 weeks.

So far I am feeling pretty good, a little nauseous in the mornings so I dont think it will be long before Im :barf: in the traffic.

Has anyone else experienced the spotting?????

our little treasures
30-10-2006, 10:11 PM
I can't believe how many are already preggars for July dates... OMG How many weeks does that bring you all too???

Moorish
01-11-2006, 10:14 AM
Hey Shelly, welcome!

At least your son will hopefully want to help you out a lot!

I haven't had any spotting so far and not with any of my 3 girls either but it's not uncommon so I wouldn't stress about it too much. If it continues for a while maybe go and see your Dr again though.

Well I'm doing ok at the moment. I've had a wave of tiredness hit me these last few days so much so that I had to pull over in the car yesterday because I was so drowsy. I'm trying to get some early nights and I've been sleeping so heavily. Nicola (3 yo) came upstairs by my bed last night and said "mummy! I need to go to the toilet" and I didn't hear her! DH took her and put her back to bed (she's toilet training at the moment & doing a fine job!) It's all very strange. The first two girls my sleep was so very light and DH would sleep through anything, now it's my turn! MY! How things have changed!

I really don't have any preggie symptoms at all yet. I feel a bit queezy in the arvo when I need food but other than that, nothing! :fingerscrossed: it stays that way because I don't have the energy to deal with it!
I'm off to the GP tomorrow to confirm the pregnancy and to get a referral back to my OB so that'll be fun! I can't wait to see a bright :bfp: on the stick because the last test I did was on Friday when AF was due so it still wasn't very bright.
Ok! Chat to you all soon!

julia lerner
01-11-2006, 12:29 PM

I have just found out i'm due on the 2/07/07, its our first and we are very excited, we can hardley wait? Is anyone else from Bisbane?

lucas'mum
01-11-2006, 08:40 PM
Hee hee Julia! Baby brain set in already - do you mean 2/7/07?? Definately preggo!! Congratulations.

I am a Junie (and just having a nose a the July thread - Hi all and congrats - its great to see it shaping up to be such a big thread!!)

However I am from Brisbane - West Side! I used to live in Bulimba tho. It was only 2 years ago but due t my preggie brain I cannot even remember the name of the road!

Alekay
01-11-2006, 08:59 PM
Hi :wave: hope i can join in here i think my due date is 3rd July 2007

Well went to the docs today and said i have had 3 +ve HPT and he said righto and took my blood pressure and gave me a letter for an OB thats it he seem to think with all those tests being :bfp: that its all fine so i am going to think that to.

Well conrgratulations to eveyone and hope we all have a great next 8 mths:thumbsup:

KatieKitten
02-11-2006, 07:31 AM
Hi Everyone, I am due July 10 I think.... going to doctor to confirm...

I am so excitied, its bub # 1...

Im from Melb, 27, and my twin sister is also 6 months pregnant!

not many symptoms yet, just tired.. i havnt gone to doctor yet, but got 4 positive HPT. Think its really really early, cause they are quite faint, but definately there. I will be going to doctors today!

Good luck everyone, cant wait to share this with you all
!!!:bfp:

julia lerner
02-11-2006, 08:17 AM
Hi Lucas mum

Your so right, i'm really not thinking straight at the moment................... What hospital are you going to and who is your OB?
Great to hear from someone in Brisvegas

julia lerner
02-11-2006, 08:20 AM
HI Katie

I'm only 5/6 weeks myself and still have no symptoms, something tells me its only a matter of time. I use to live in Melbourne myself, where are you located?

jkate
02-11-2006, 08:35 AM

I did a hpt test this morning - very nice clear line :D - going to the the doctors this morning for an blood test. At the moment due date is the 6th July - but as with my other two pregnancies it most likely be change to a week later - I have long cycles.

I am a regular member on bub hub, but am using this username till decemeber when we tell my family. Need to keep it a bit quiet for awhile. When we tell everyone I will just combine my two username accounts and I will make sure its clear who I am - so there isn't any confusion :D - Hope you dont mind.

lucas'mum
02-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Hi Lucas mum

Your so right, i'm really not thinking straight at the moment................... What hospital are you going to and who is your OB?
Great to hear from someone in Brisvegas

Hi Julia. So as not to mess with the July thread - I have answered via a personal messager to you!

Tinydancer
02-11-2006, 03:12 PM
Well I was hoping to be able to join this thread!!!

Looks like I got my wish.... woke up feeling very seedy this morning and decided to do my 3rd test of the week and.................:bfp: . Very faint line but definatley there, so its off to the docs to confirm!!! All going well tomorrow im due on the 15th July 07!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

our little treasures
02-11-2006, 11:38 PM
Congrats everyone and oops, I can't wait to find out who you are!! I love secrets!!

Juicyfruit
03-11-2006, 07:20 AM
Congrats to all!

Got a:bfp: this morning. Hooray!!!!!! THis will be our 2nd July baby. DD born 2005.

Can't wait to get to know you all over the next 9 months.

Juicyfruit

jkate
03-11-2006, 07:52 AM
Good morning everyone and a Big Congratulations to all - I don't think I said that in my first post :o - too many things were happening.

Well I am waiting for the blood tests to come back, will be ringing before lunch and hoping they are in :fingerscrossed: . No morning sickness yet, but still get very tired at times (although that can be because I have two boys already who love keeping there mum up at night :shame: ) A couple of stretching pains and I think the constipation as hit me all ready (had it bad with both my other pregnancies - yuck). With my first two I didn't have any symptoms until about the 6 week mark!! This pregnancy is different already.

A little about me, I am 28 SAHM, with two boys 3 and 9 months, and DH who is a shift worker. If I tell too much my secret will come out :p - don't worry as soon as I can I will be telling everyone - I am finding this really hard, I just want to tell the world!!!

Can't wait till start chatting with you all. To those who are still to test, sending baby dust your way. Chat soon.

Magnus
03-11-2006, 11:24 AM
Hi Everyone!

How are we all feeling today?

I am so excited to see so many :bfp: on the November Testing Calender!

So I hope no one minds but I am adding any of you lovely ladies who join this thread for a chat and announce your EDD to our EDD Calender.

Please, please don't hesitate to pm me if you'd prefer I didn't do this....my reason is I am finding it confusing as to who wants to be added and who is just having a chat???:confused: so from now on I'll just add newby's who know their EDD unless you ask me not to.

Really hope this is ok with everyone - but again - no worries if its not just send me a pm. :)

Also don't hesitate to pm me or post if your EDD changes as I really don't mind updating the calender.

Juicyfruit I haven't added you as I can't see your EDD anywhere? Maybe I just have baby brain? Anyho CONGRATS!

Mumma Mags :smiliedance:

Magnus
03-11-2006, 11:38 AM
So here it is my preggo friends...the updated EDD Calender...My we look like a cosy little bunch now don't we! :hugs:

Let me know if I've made any boo boo's.

1. Magnus
3. mel06
4. Shelly62
5. CodysMummy, Fizzy
6. Jkat, Kellyrose
7. lavenderpegasus, chenicimo,purplerose,angelbaby8
9. Ange09, lollie
11. Niki, janey37
13. Shellbe, Julie-anne
14. Juicyfruit, Laine
16. kitty1kat
20. kiwimay
22. Boymum
24. ally1984, Deevine
26. BelindaL
27. wannabemum, cmd'smum
28. Baileys Mummy
31. Logans_Mum

iuimummy
04-11-2006, 07:45 AM
just wondering if any one had any spotting when their AF was due? I am ging nuts after an IVF cycle waiting to find out and have my BT on Monday but have brown discharge when I wipe myself. No real cramping as such. Hope it's implantaion left overs but just wanting to know if it is common??
Going Nukinfutz!!

lucas'mum
04-11-2006, 04:36 PM
Hi. I got it with both pregnancies and have been told is quite common. Since you have no cramps / pain / red blood then I'd stay cautiously optimistic! Good luck for Monday:fingerscrossed:

Alekay
04-11-2006, 09:33 PM
iuimummy Goodluck on monday :fingerscrossed:

Well we are going pretty good just really really tired then i have a sleep in the arvo like today and am wide awake at night untill a bit late which is annoying as DD is still awake at 7:10 in the morning

Just have a question how far along are you guys when you have your first OB appt i will be 12weeks i thought i would go a little earlier than that for some reason:confused: especially as the GP did no BT at all nly took my blood pressure

Well hope everyone is going great chat soon:)

Marteeny
05-11-2006, 08:52 AM
Hi July Mummies-to-be! :wave:

I am due in 3 weeks and I was just looking through your thread - I am a bit nosey like that!

Congratulations to you all, and I look forward to reading all your news!

Cheerio
Marteeny

Laine
05-11-2006, 11:14 AM
Hey ladies! I will be joining you in this thread, just got my :bfp: this morning but no idea when I am due, seen as I had a very long cycle! I think I O'd on the 21st of October, according to Fertility Friend I am due 13/7/07!:yelclap:

I was totally in shock receiving my BFP, but so happy at the same time! Now to figure out how to tell mum lol. Congrats to everyone else getting there BFP's this month.

jkate
05-11-2006, 01:52 PM

Well I couldn't wait and told all my family...so I am now back to my old user name....I was oops...but now I am Jkat...hope I haven't confused anyone:)

Magnus can you change oops to Jkat please. Thank you.

I have had some nausea but I think it was more stress of not telling my sister, it seem to go away once anything was out in the open. So far mostly positive reactions.

Laine congratulations and welcome :smiliedance:

Best of luck iuimummy

our little treasures
05-11-2006, 10:02 PM
Well a few might have noticed that I have been popping in and posting congrats blah blah blah... I got a :bfp: :bfp: for both HPT's on Nov 3rd,... Well I secretly knew I was preggars but didn't want family to find out... I am not sure when the date will be but will be in July, I will also have to be short on some info as I don't want the family that know me to get too much personal info, IYKWIM... PLEASE feel free to pm and I will happily answer....

We are delighted but also cannot believe how quick we fell.... We only sort of just agreed to try again and hadn't really gone into it.. My DH says he was ripped off:laughing:

Anyway a bit about my family I have a DD who is 2 and 3/4, DS who is 15mnths in a few days and my wonderful hubby who is 32..

I am 26, SAHM.. I love children,...can you tell??????

I was completely exhausted last few weeks so I knew that I had to be (although I had never experienced it before) I was a bit sick this morning but I only had 2hrs sleep, smells are putting me off and I have 2 bad nights of heartburn..... Not good....

I will be grateful if this one isn't like my first as I was hospitalised with severe morning sickness (HG) OMG I lost 18kgs and everyone that saw me thought I had cancer or something worse.... My DS however I wasn't near as bad I lost 13kgs with him but I wasn't as sick as dd...

Anyway a bit scarred of the birth but my son took 12mins to breathe and had a fit etc etc I am still traumatised by his birth,..

So can you tell I am so excited.... The gaps will be 18MNTHS between daughter and Son and 23mnths between son and this bubba so it will be a close family!!

Oh well gotta stop yacking!!

OH CONGRATS all the other mums!!

jkate
05-11-2006, 10:06 PM
:smiliedance: Congratulations angelbaby8 Looking forward to having some wonderful chats :yes:

My Secret is out - did you guess :p :D

06-11-2006, 07:28 AM
congrats ladies:smiliedance: :smiliedance: enjoy the ride:eek: :D

our little treasures
06-11-2006, 09:32 AM
JKAT - I was trying to figure it all out as I read your posts got to the end and discovered it was you.:laughing:

I was going to steal your idea but decided bugger it, I would just tell the family first!!

So everyone is so excited on my side:smiliedance: ... My DH's sis is really excited too and very surprised!!

I was a july mummy to be last year but DS decided to be very late and we ended up being in August.... This time I hope he/she comes sooner rather than later.

Such a long time to wait... However it goes quickly with chrissy in the middle!!

jkate
06-11-2006, 10:35 AM
JKAT - I was trying to figure it all out as I read your posts got to the end and discovered it was you.

I was going to steal your idea but decided bugger it, I would just tell the family first!!

So everyone is so excited on my side ... My DH's sis is really excited too and very surprised!!

:laughing: I should have waited a few more days, and seen if you guessed it :p

I am surprise, most of our family and DH's now know, and everyone has been really positive and excited - only a few comments about how close they will be together in age and how I will cope...so not too bad :)

Oh and does anybody want my morning sickness :laughing: I can't believe it has starting this early!! Haven't been sick, just lots of nausea. Hope everyone is well

Alekay
06-11-2006, 02:47 PM
CONGRATULATIONS angelbaby8 on the :bfp:

CONRATULATIONS laine on the :bfp: as well

mumma_jessy
06-11-2006, 03:50 PM
Hi Ladies, thought i'd come and join you now. I am due approx 12th July!

It happened so quickly i still can't warap my head around it, i am gonna have 3 children 3 & under! Am I mad, lol!

So far everything is going well, a bit of sickness, but nothing too bad (touch wood!)

Other than that i don't really feel pregnant, maybe cause last time i felt terrible, but the time before that i felt great! Maybe that means i'm having another boy :idea:

Looking forward to sharing the next 8 months talking babies with you!

jkate
06-11-2006, 03:54 PM
Welcome Mumma_jessey:smiliedance: Look forward to chatting to you :yes:

Juicyfruit
06-11-2006, 04:01 PM
Hi Magnus.

EDD will be 14/7/07. This date, apart from the the year is the same day DD#1 was due. How cool is that!

Thanks!!!!
Juicyfruit

our little treasures
06-11-2006, 04:44 PM
Well done mumma jessie!!
Yep I too will have 3, 3 and under and it all happened very fast for us as well.. We said yep 3 will be good and tada... preggars first go!!

our little treasures
07-11-2006, 01:35 PM
Where is everyone??? Well I did another 2 tests and boy the line is no longer faint but really dark!! I am finally letting it all sink in and cannot wait!!

I got on the phone and told everyone who didn't know, I can't believe how excited everyone is!!

I just want to do it again :bfp: .....

mumma_jessy
07-11-2006, 01:58 PM
I'm here, as usual, stalking the threads, lol!

I told the first person today, my best friend, and DF is telling his best mate tonight (her husband!)

We have decied that is all for now, i kinda want to keep it to ourselves for a while this time, be selfish for a bit, keep it our secret!

But i am very excited, i went to target today and bout a little pants and jacket suit, in white. We have decied not to find out the sex this time.

Feeling great, it's weirding me out!

How is everyone else feeling?

Laine
07-11-2006, 03:07 PM
I am still trying to figure out how to tell my mum! I think this will be a shock for her, altho I have been hinting it was gonna happen for sometime, she has her reservations! I think it also makes her realise her youngest daughter is growing up, therefore also making her feel old lol. I need to break it to her gently. I was thinking this weekend as she is getting some teeth pulled out and wont be able to talk :idea: . She also happens to be staying here on sat night so she has someone watching her (after being under). I think that could be too cruel tho :laughing: I couldnt do that to her lol. Anyone have any ideas on how to break the news?

our little treasures
07-11-2006, 03:46 PM
Laine - You are an adult now, just wrap up the pregnancy stick and when you give it to her say oh DP made it for you........ When she opens say a grandchild!!

I was 23 and pregnant with my first your not young you are an adult and if your happy dont worry about what and how others feel.. You might be surprised she may be more sad if you keep it from her!! I was married to DH when I fell preggars not sure if that is what has you worried!!

TELL EVERYONE ABOUT YOUR:bfp: :smiliedance:

jkate
07-11-2006, 04:08 PM
Laine before I had DS1 my mum keep telling my brothers, sister and I that we didn't need to rush into anything - she felt that if she was a grandmother it meant that she was old . Now after having four grandsons and another grandchild on the way, she LOVES it!! Spoils them, I am sure she comes down here to see my boys more then me :p . Just let her know, if she is in shock at first she will come around. :hugs:

Mumma_jessy I don't know how you can keep it a secret I am like angel8baby, I just :ecomcity: to everyone.

Glad the line is darker now ange8baby :D

Laine
07-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Thanks guys! Yeah I know she will be happy for me as long as I am happy and I can guarantee when I have the bub she will spoil it rotten! I think its the initial shock of telling her I am worried about. I will tell her this weekend though. Just sit her down and have a chat and yeah maybe show her the test :D
I think it feels weird because my sister (who is 3 years older) hasnt had kids yet, nor wants to just yet. I think maybe she was expecting her to have kids first lol. I dont know what I am thinking to be honest I just cant wait till its out in the open. I think its all the hormones rushing around causing me to think too much. Probably stressing over nothing aswell!

jkate
07-11-2006, 05:06 PM
I think it feels weird because my sister (who is 3 years older) hasnt had kids yet, nor wants to just yet. I think maybe she was expecting her to have kids first lol. I dont know what I am thinking to be honest I just cant wait till its out in the open. I think its all the hormones rushing around causing me to think too much. Probably stressing over nothing aswell!

lol, I was the first one in our family to get and have kids and I have two older brothers :D Call me the trend setter :laughing: Hope it all goes well, let us know how it goes :hugs:

little bean
07-11-2006, 08:53 PM
Yay - I'm joining you in July! Just found out today so I can't quite believe it yet!:smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
07-11-2006, 09:11 PM
Congratulations Little bean!! Welcome!

I was 20 when i was pregnat with #1, and we are both the first in our families to have children, so my kids still have no cousins!

Laine - Why not get a tiny t-shirt or bib or even a photo frame made up that says "I love my Nanna" (or grandma etc), wrap it up and give it to her when you see her on the weekend. Then you don't have to say a thing!

I know, i am finding it hard to keep quiet, but both of my other pregnancies i have told everyone straight away, so i guess i want to have time to enjoy it by myself a bit.

Sounds funny i know, but i want time to bond, before my Mum and everyone else tries to :laughing:

Also this time i think i might do what i have just suggested to you, it's my Mums 50th on Dec 11th, so i'm gonna try and wait until then and give that to her as part of her pressie (although i don't know how i will go waiting that long!)

jkate
08-11-2006, 06:29 AM
Congratulations and Welcome Little Bean:smiliedance:

Mamma_jessy best of luck in trying to keep a secret for so long....I tried but couldn't:o

Is anyone having morning sickness yet?? Yesterday the nausea wasn't too bad, but I have started with again today. It just comes and goes all day. I don't remember it started this early with my previous two.

And the exhaustion...I was sooooooooo tired yesterday and emotional, I just didn't feel like going anywhere or doing anything. And cried at nearly everything

Hope everyone is feeling good! :smiliedance:

Ems
08-11-2006, 06:31 AM

I got my BFP, so i thought id join you:smiliedance:

Im due 12/07/07:yelclap:

Im over the moon:p

jkate
08-11-2006, 06:41 AM
Welcome to the July due thread and Bub Hub Ems and congratulations on your BFP :smiliedance:

Haven't seen magnus on here for awhile (Hope everything is ok), does everyone think it would be ok it I update the due date calender.

Laine
08-11-2006, 07:31 AM
Laine - Why not get a tiny t-shirt or bib or even a photo frame made up that says "I love my Nanna" (or grandma etc), wrap it up and give it to her when you see her on the weekend. Then you don't have to say a thing!

:laughing: Yeah thats a good idea! Only she despises the thought of being called Nanna OR Grandma lol. I think she prefers the term "Grandy". Has anyone else heard of that one? :idea: Maybe I could go into business and sell tshirts with "I love my Grandy" lol. Either way Ill let u guys know how I go, I cant wait till this secret is out. Its taking all my courage not to tell my best friends lol.

Jkat: Thats the same with me really, always been the trend setter and my sister cannot stand it lol. I was the one who travelled first, got my license, got engaged, moved out of home. So I guess this wont really be a shocker!

Congrats to Ems and little bean on your :bfp: !

jkate
08-11-2006, 07:38 AM
:laughing: Yeah thats a good idea! Only she despises the thought of being called Nanna OR Grandma lol. I think she prefers the term "Grandy". Has anyone else heard of that one? :idea:

We call my mum Grandmum, I also called my dads mum that too. My mum hated Grandma, Nanna, Nan or anything like that. But she like Grandmum didn't make her feel too old :laughing:

secretname
08-11-2006, 02:20 PM
I'm the same - had a couple of positive tests today and off to the docs tomorrow to confirm...so don't actually know if I'd be due in July or August - but sometime around then anyway!

Alekay
08-11-2006, 02:38 PM
Congratulations on the :bfp: secret name goodluck at the docs

Congratulations to Ems as well :smiliedance:

jkate
08-11-2006, 02:58 PM
:smiliedance: Congrats SecretName , good luck at the doctors

kitty1kat
08-11-2006, 04:07 PM
OMG, got my blood test results today after several days of wondering - :bfp: !!

According to FF I am due on 16 July, so here I am in this thread. Overwhelmed to be here!

Magnus
08-11-2006, 04:16 PM
Hi Ladies :wave:

Wow I was stoked when I logged on and saw how many more of you got your :bfp: "CONGRATS AND WELCOME!"

I've updated the EDD calender (pg 2 and 6)- please let me know if I've missed anyone.

I have been a bit absent lately as hubby was home and I can't drag myself away from him (even for bubhub! lol) hubby has gone back to work now (boo hoo) so I'll be around alot more again now.

Feeling a bit down today :gloomy: and not sure if its cause I miss hubby or cause the weather is really depressing or cause I'm a little bit worried about everything turning out ok with bub or just pregnancy hormones? Maybe a combo of all 4? Sorry don't want to put a dampner on things here as everyone is so cheery lately...just a little poor me winge. Wish I could just cry as I think I would feel much better but I just can't seem to get the tears going....much like I feel really queasy lately and just can't seem to :barf: which I also think would make me feel much better! Ha ha

Anyhoo better get going off to a friends for dinner and need to do a few things before then....will try to pop back in late tonight (ha we'll see) been crashing out very early this past week...if not catch you all tomorrow.

x Magnus

Magnus
08-11-2006, 04:30 PM
Chenicimo suggested we all post a little bit about ourselves....

age/interests/jobs/how many bub's you already have or would like to have etc etc - really whatever you want. :detective:

So if any of you get time I'm sure we'd all love to get to know you a little better....we've only heard from Chenicimo,lavenderpegasus and myself so far....from memory I think our posts are around page 3????

So...who's next? :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:

Laine
08-11-2006, 05:08 PM
ooooh yay! more people joining the July 07 thread, congrats ladies!!!

A bit more about me

My name is Natalie (most people call me Nat)
Have been with DF (Chris) for almost 2 years, we met in London whilst I was there, lived together for a while then I came home to Oz (I was broke) lol he came here in September, now we are engaged and have a baby on the way. He is leaving to go back to the UK in Dec to tie up loose ends, then making the permanent move here so YAY I dont have to move lol :D

Live in Adelaide, working in Office Admin now but will be a SAHM. I think this child will be a boy, and the psychic I got from ebay tells me I will have 2 boys and a girl! I only ever imagined having 2 kids lol but I can see why I would have 3 if the first two were boys I would want a girl too!
Hobbies are: Bubhubbing, chatting, shopping and hugeeee movie fan!:thumbsup:
That was a bit long winded! Sorry ladies lol

Oh and its also nice to meet you all!!!!

mumma_jessy
08-11-2006, 05:41 PM
Thought i might post a bit more about me too!

I'm Jess, 23 and have been with my parter now for 5 years. Together we have a little boy Ethan (2 and three quarters) and a little girl Savanna (12 months)

We live in North East Adelaide. I am a SAHM and plan to be until all the kids are at school when i think i'll return to work of some kind.

I have no idea so far about what this baby will be...human?? :laughing:

I guess i will wait and see how i feel, i have 8 months to try and figure it out, although we are not going to find out for sure, leaving it a surprise this time!

This is our last baby, we only want three so i am going to try and cherish every moment of it!

our little treasures
08-11-2006, 05:45 PM
CONGRATS ems, secret name and little bean

Well I have been sooo emotional I have had 2 huge cries and telling hubby how much I love him....

AS for morning sickness I have been feeling a little of colour here and there but tonight I feel really gross.. Feel like I am on a ride...

Tiredness is how I just knew I was preggars, I have been soo exhausted the last few weeks. I think it has something to do with 2 toddlers and 1 still B/F 4-5 times a day!!

Well this thread is doing very well!!:yelclap:

We had tea at 5.30 so I am just relaxing at the moment!!

Laine
08-11-2006, 05:54 PM
We live in North East Adelaide. I am a SAHM and plan to be until all the kids are at school when i think i'll return to work of some kind.

Oooh yay! Another Adelaidian!:smiliedance:

jkate
08-11-2006, 06:09 PM

A little more about me....

I am 28, DH nearly 30, been married 6 yrs, DS1 is 3, DS2 is 10 months. I am a SAHM at the moment, but will go back to teaching one day. Might even do some casual days next year, all depending on how I am feeling.

We live at the Central Coast, NSW. And will be here for a few years!! Fingers cross for a girl :fingerscrossed:

Magnus good to see you back.

Angelbaby8 - I was in tears all last night, just wanted DH home and everything was depressing - have to love hormones :D

Ems
08-11-2006, 07:54 PM
Well ill tell you about myself too seeing as though we're all doing it...

My name is Emma and im 25. Im engaged to Chris who is 23, and we have a son named Ayden who is nearly 21months.

I got my BFP on Monday and we are so excited:smiliedance: Im a SAHM, but was planning on going back to work....then i did a pregnancy test and got a :bfp: so now my plans have changed.

We live in Cooroy on the Sunshine Coast in QLD, which is about 15 mins if that from Noosa. I tell you what....im soooo glad this bub will be a winter bub. Being heavily pregnant in Summer isnt much fun here:shame:

Well i hope to get to know you all and your bumps, and im glad to be sharing this journey with you:yelclap:

CodSop
08-11-2006, 08:06 PM
Hi everyone well i got my :bfp: yesterday so i am totally thrilled to be joining this thread. According to my dates should be due on 5/7/07!!! But my bfp only showed yesterday so not sure of exact date should have been able to see the bfp nearly a week ago but i dont care now its still a bfp.:smiliedance:

Well about me i am 25 have been married to doug 26 for 4 years and am totally enjoying it. (some days lol). We have a son Cody he is 8 months old and nearly crawling.

Iam a sahm and intend to be until our youngest is at school. I really love spending so much time with cody watching him learn and grow. :ecomcity: sorry i like to talk in case you didnt notice.

We live tas in a little town called New Norfolk which is about 40 mins north of hobart. We have been here since getting married 4 years ago.

I am really hoping for a girl this time as this will be our last bub.

Ok i will stop talking now really looking forward to getting to know you all and shareing this journey with you all.:yes:

jkate
09-11-2006, 06:58 AM
Welcome and Congrats Codysmummy :smiliedance: . Are you going to stick with the 5/7/07 due date or get a date scan done. My dates are always out so I am going for a scan on 16th. Look forward to chatting to you :ecomcity:

our little treasures
09-11-2006, 07:49 AM
I am a SAHM and love it.. My hubby and I plan on having this bubba and having the 4th again really quick. This way I can be finished for a long period until some are at school and then see if we want #5 & 6 bubs..

Going by my ovulation date I will be due 5th July and by my cycle 7th July. I was late with DS by 3 weeks so who knows???

WHAT ARE WE WANTING GIRLS A BOY OR A GIRL

I really don't care what I have... I have a pigeon pair and I just can't wait to find out what bub is. Hubby and I are starting to look at names briefly, it will be very hard as we had our other 2's name before we concieved.. We also have to come up with both names as we used our names as their second name..

I was very sick yesterday late evening just very yuck/...

Well is anyone on Elevit I am going to buy some but I want to know if they are any good..

our little treasures
09-11-2006, 07:52 AM
According to my dates should be due on 5/7/07!!! But my bfp only showed yesterday so not sure of exact date should have been able to see the bfp nearly a week ago but i dont care now its still a bfp.:smiliedance:
]

I noticed your 2 will be the same gap as my 2.. It is a great age gap... They get along like a house on fire.:yes:

Laine
09-11-2006, 08:37 AM
Angelbaby- I am on Elevit, so far no probs! Only common cause of complaint I have heard is constipation but I am yet to experience this and :fingerscrossed: I dont lol.

Really think I am gonna have a boy, maybe its because the psychic told me that but I have kinda always thought my first would be a boy. Doesnt matter what I have tho, as long as I get a girl eventually too lol! Keep trying till we do otherwise :laughing:

CodSop
09-11-2006, 08:54 AM
Welcome and Congrats Codysmummy . Are you going to stick with the 5/7/07 due date or get a date scan done. My dates are always out so I am going for a scan on 16th. Look forward to chatting to you

I will just wait and see what the dr says i think she will want to do the first scan at around 7 weeks so will do that and see what they say about dates then!! It'll prob change 3 or 4 times anyway. look forward to chatting to you aswell.:ecomcity: hehe i love to talk!!!

I noticed your 2 will be the same gap as my 2.. It is a great age gap... They get along like a house on fire.

I am so glad you said that i was a bit worried they might be a bit to close together!! But i thought hopefully they will be close.

I want to have a girl so everyone send your girl dust this way and i will pass my boy dust to you.:yes:

I am taking the blackmores pregnancy gold tabs and am having no probs witht hem but i have heard good things about the elevit ones to. Just blackmores was a bit cheaper thats all. I know i am a cheapskate.:smiliedance:

No sickness or anything yet just heartburn i hate it. Look iam doing it again :ecomcity: i talk to much. Hope everyone is well this morning ok i will stop talking now.

Alleykat
09-11-2006, 09:47 AM
Hello!!
I can join your club!
Very new to this!
may i ask what does bfp stand for??!
see, very new to this!!
Did 3 home preg tests, all come up positive, get blood test results tonight!
from working it out rough i think mid July.
ohh the headaches have come!!!!
and i am not a headachey person.
I am so excited. we had been trying for a while, and ofcourse the month we decided to not try it happens!
:smiliedance: my hubby wants to tell people really soon, im trying to hold him off, i like my little secret! i said maybe after we get the first scan or picture done. what do you reckon?!

secretname
09-11-2006, 10:28 AM
Hey all...:wave:

Just got back from the docs - she just trusted my test results and didn't do any more tests...eek...so now I'm still not 100 per cent!! damn

Did another test when I got home though and still a very faint line (so that's four positive - I think I'm safe:fingerscrossed: ).

I'm on bubhub under another name as well but don't want everyone to find out I'm pregnant yet so I'll give you all the details when I'm sure that I'm at least 8 weeks...if that's okay with you all?? We're probably not telling family and friends til 8 weeks...how about the rest of you?

We waited til telling everyone about our first bubs too and it seemed to work out okay...just so hard to keep the secret isn't it!

I'll find out absolutely for sure when I go to the obs on the 28th November :fingerscrossed:

Congrats to everyone else who's just joined this thread too!

Laine
09-11-2006, 10:56 AM
Alleykat - BFP = Big Fat Positive :) BFN = Big Fat Negative.

You can generally pick up all the lingo as you read posts :) If you have any trouble, someone will always be able to help u out!

Welcome to the thread!!

Secretname : Understandable, I havent told anyone yet and was thinking of doing the same thing, but now I hope to tell everyone on the weekend (just too excited lol)

I have taken 3 tests now and they are all positive (all diff brands too) so now will see what the doc has to say tomorrow :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
09-11-2006, 11:14 AM
ooohh i just notice the christmas emotions :tree: :reindeer: :xmas:

Hee hee, sorry had to try them!

Welcome newbies, and congratulations on your :bfp: !

We have a date scan booked on the 4th of December, so i am going to try and hold out telling people until at least then (when i should be 8 weeks) If i can i want to wait until the 11th so i can tell my mum on her 5oth birthday, but the more i think about it the more i don't think i'll be able to wait!

I want to wait until i have proof, a piccie to show them or something.

So excited still, although kinda not beleiving it still, weird!

mumma_jessy
09-11-2006, 11:20 AM
Umm, we are not too fussed about what sex we get this time. We already have one of each, so this time we aren't even going to find out.

Secretly i'd like another boy, but i wouldn't be upset if i had another girl!

Ems
09-11-2006, 11:31 AM
Im taking Elevit at the moment, and they seem really good. I was taking fefol last pregnancy, and they made me very constipated:thumbsdown: . Ive been lucky so far.
I already have 1 son, so im hoping for a girl this time as it may be our last bub. But saying that who knows huh!:laughing: I definately wont be dissappointed if its another boy!;)

lavenderpegasus
09-11-2006, 11:44 AM
I have such a baby brain that just this morning I was working out when I was supposed to O this month so DH and I could BD and catch that sneaky egg...

I'm 6 weeks and 4 days, I just keep forgetting that I got a :bfp: .

I had a dream last night that I had the baby at home, it was crawling and it went down stairs and got lost in the garage, I felt so bad that I didn't tell anyone, (thinking that no one would notice) the cat found the baby and dragged it up the stairs... crazy crazy crazy..

Laine
09-11-2006, 12:09 PM
:laughing: that certainly is one strange dream!

I had a bit of an "episode" last night, dont know if its the pregnancy or not, but for the past few months I have tended to wake up at 3am, then gone back to sleep. Last night I was having a strange dream (people were after me lol) and I woke up because I felt something on my foot. The quilt wasnt covering my foot and I was SURE someone was there touching it. It felt like a human hand. Being too scared to look I just brought my foot back under the blanket and kept my eyes shut. I jolted DF but he didnt move lol. This happened at exactly 3am! I have no idea whats going on. Being a bit of a believer in spirits and all that I would say its my father showing me he is around (the psychic told me I have a male spirit in the house a family member) only recently...

Ohh she also told me he shuts doors in the house to let me know he is there, and that is something I had noticed before she said anything but I thought it was just me.

Also are night sweats common in pg? Sorry for my rant!

jkate
09-11-2006, 12:39 PM
Oh wow, I am away all morning and so many posts :smiliedance:

And I love these new emotions :xmas: :tree: come on Christmas

Secretname - I was doing the same thing at first, i was oops for awhile then only yesterday they joined the two users together. Can't wait to find out who you are?? I was going to keep my a secret till December. Haha I didn't last too long .

My dreams are always crazy so I never know if there is any difference when I am pregnant or not, my Grandmum used to say that I could write a book about my dreams they were so bizarre lol

I am only taking mega folate tablets at the moment, due to family history of neural tube defects in my DH family, and only girls, so a girl for us would be a blessing. After 20 wks I will take the blackmores pregnancy and breastfeeding tablets I have two huge bottles in the cupboard from last time (I was hopeless at taking them)

Hi alleykat congratulations, and don't worry you will soon get used to the abbreviation's, here is a link (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5331)that will help you.

My date scan is a week away - oh goodness that is scary. I am going to be nervous until then, I am the biggest worried. I hope that well have easy pregnancies without too much stress.

Ok, I think I have caught up to date, chat soon. :wave:

jkate
09-11-2006, 12:41 PM
:

Also are night sweats common in pg? Sorry for my rant!

I knew I missed something - I notice when pregnant you do feel the warmth more. Just make sure you do over heat, not good for the bub. Not sure if night sweats are hormones all because your blood is working harder :confused:

kellyrose
09-11-2006, 01:27 PM
Join the EDD Calender (on pg 2) by pm or posting to me your EDD!!! Ladies due close to July also welcome!!! The more the merrier!!!

Hi Lovely Ladies

So I know that this thread is quite early but I just got my :bfp: on Thursday and I am over the moon. :smiliedance:

My EDD is the 1st of July. :yelclap:

Is there anyone else out there yet who is expecting in July?

I can't wait to share this journey with you all.

Looking forward to hearing from you all soon. :yes:
Just joined today so all this is very new to me. My due date is the 6th of June and being my first alittle scared but excited all in one
Kellyrose

CodSop
09-11-2006, 01:55 PM
:wave: Kellyrose welcome!! I can assure you even though this will be my second bub i am still scared but thrilled to bits. There is plenty of support and question answering happening in here!!! Wishing you the best of luck for your pregnancy aswell!!!:wizard: lol thats such a cute little wizard.

jkate
09-11-2006, 02:05 PM
Welcome to Bub Hub :wave: and congrats :smiliedance: on your pregnancy Kellyrose.

Nerves are normal, even I am and this is my 3rd :eek: Looking forward to getting to know you and chatting :ecomcity:

Alekay
09-11-2006, 02:11 PM
Well hi eveyone :wave:
Congratulations to anyone i have missed on the :bfp: since i was last here there has been heaps of posts since yesterday.

Well a little about me i am Mel i am 27 have been married for 6 and a half years and have a beautiful, cheeky DD Kaylee who is 2 my due date i think is 2/7/07 but wont know for sure untill i am 12weeks as that is when my first OB appt is and the doc didnt seem to want to do any tests or scans at all. I dont really know what sex for this one DH would love a boy i think i would as well but not really to concerned this time around

I am taking Blackmores pregnancy one at the moment and took elevit while we were TTC and didnt like the affect it had on my bowels :( so am taking the backmores untill see the OB and see what he says i also got some ginger tablets for nausea this morning and they seemed to work well feel alot better than i did. I ended up in hospital with DD from :barf: so dont want that to happen this time as dont really hve anyone to look after DD. Well i think i have rambled on enough talk agian soon.

rennie
09-11-2006, 03:14 PM
:smiliedance:I am due on the 2nd July 07. Keeping fingers crossed after 2 m/c's. Wishing everyone all the best for your pregnancies :)

CodSop
10-11-2006, 07:36 AM
We all have our fingers crossed for you rennie that this little mite sticks tight for nine months!!!

Well morning everyone i am starting to feel really :barf: haven't been sick yet but very nauseus (sp) the smell of beer on hubbys breath last night made my stomach turn really bad!! Yuck!! How is everyone else feeling this morning????

:reindeer: this is so cute just reminds you how close christmas is ahhhh!!!Is everyone organised yet or r u like me have done nothing yet!!!Havent even got cody a present yet!!!What a bad mother i am!!!

Well have to go give cody a bath now he has really lernt how to splash now so i think i get wetter than he does. :laughing: but he loves it!!

jkate
10-11-2006, 07:51 AM
Welcome and congrats Mel and rennie :smiliedance: Look forward to chatting to you both

Well had an emotional night last night, pregnancy hormones were sending me crazy......and this morning I am so tired I am in one of those silly moods!

Codysmummy wait till you smell a pooy nappy while feeling sick :barf: that has to be the worse

I was feeling a bit nausea, manage to have some toast and feel a bit better. All I need is a shower to help to wake me up!!

I love Christmas :xmas: - all presents on laybys, although I don't have many stocking fillers, gave DS1 most of his when he was toilet training - have to go to the shops today so I might just get a couple of extra things - shhh don't tell DH

Told you I was in a silly mood :p

mumma_jessy
10-11-2006, 08:43 AM
Morning ladies!

I'm with you jkat, i woke up this morning and had to change 2 pooey nappies, arrggg! :barf:

Mostly though my sickness doesn't arrive till the afternoon, when i 'm tired.

Went out with my girlfriends last night for dinner and managed to hold it in, and not tell them, man it was hard! I was so tired though, we were all talking and i felt like at any minute i would just fall off my chair and sleep on the floor :laughing: i forgot just how tired you get!

Emotional too, DF left me a note to get some kitty litter and please please please sort out the washing today, then i felt bad, and angry and sad all at once! But cried anyway!

I haven't got anything done this week, keep forgetting things already, and trying to have a little nap when the kids do to keep up with them both, when is there time for washing??

Only three weeks on Monday till my first scan (not that i'm excited)

kellyrose - welcome! Doesn't matter if it's your first or fofth your always nervous! This is my third, and i'm thinking about how i will go with 3 at home, 3 and under, am i mad!

rennie - :fingerscrossed: this bub sticks for you

ok enough babling, must go and do this washing, lol!

our little treasures
10-11-2006, 02:19 PM
I was in Melbourne Hoppers crossing all day yesterday while we picked up some furniture.. I was so tired and exhausted. I was glad that DS slept in until 6.20am.. I too get the morning sickness when I am totally exhausted from 4.30 on wards. I am still going to gym but apparently I might not be able to go past 3mnths:crying: !!

I soooo love christmas and love looking at all the christmas trees:tree: ... With 2 children I am so excited!! I have paid most my laybys off just leaving a dollar on them so I don't have to pick them up.. It's already flat out in the shopping centres went there this morning. I got all these summer outfits for DS and DD and also purchased a cute little outfit for this bubba.. I have to come up with a name for this lil tacker..

DD kept pointing at all the stuff and saying bebe (our name for baby) wants this one, I said which baby and she said bebe in tummy!! LOL

My doctor NEVER does a blood test to check pregnancies, he usually does another pregnancy test and if it is positive he just says congrats blahblah blah... Thats why this time we haven't had a chance to get in but I am not fazed.. I know he will just do the same test there!!

OK I just want to do this to all my work I have at the moment :wizard: , I am flat out!!

kpsilver
10-11-2006, 04:00 PM
Hi everyone. I have joined the June hub as my EDD is 28 June, but you never know, it may be later, so I thought I'd pop in and say hi! :wave: Hope it goes well for you all.

bel_aiden
11-11-2006, 09:44 AM
:wave: hi every1 expecting in july... i got a :bfp: yesterday, but it was day 55 of my cycle (the last was 51 so i wasnt gunna test b4 then) so im not sure of my edd. going to the docs on monday to get a blood test n i guess we'l work it out.. i think itl be some where between 13th-20th.
we're very excited as id wanted a 18 month gap between bubbas and its happened!! Hoping all goes well form here on in.
im still breast feeding my DS so i hope i can continue that for as long as possible.

well il be in touch!!!

:smiliedance: :bfp:

jkate
11-11-2006, 10:02 AM
Welcome and congratulations kpsilver and bel_aiden. Looking forward to chatting to you soon.

Laine
11-11-2006, 01:52 PM
Hi Ladies, Congrats and Welcome to bel-aiden and kpsilver!!

I went to the doc yesterday, was a big fat waste of time, she referred me to an OB only for me to later find out this OB is not taking anymore clients for the month of July due to her going on Holiday. I was soooo mad at the GP I saw, she was not helpful at ALL. So now I have to make yet another appointment to see someone (not her obviously).

I told my mum the good news and whilst she was in shock, she is happy about it :yelclap: Was sooooo good to get the news out and off my chest, I was stressing over nothing.
She is gonna take me to her doc next week and we will go from there :D
Hows everyone else feeling? Many symptoms?

jkate
11-11-2006, 02:01 PM
Glad to hear everything went well with your mum Laine. It is always good to finally get it out :yes:

A pain about the ob, do you know of any others? I am either going through a birth center or just the public hospital. I had midwife care all through my both pregnancies and love it :fingerscrossed: I can have it again, nearly had a water birth with DS2 it was great.

Symptoms well so far: nausea, off some food, exhaustion and getting really emotional :laughing: The games have begun :D

shellsbubs
11-11-2006, 04:34 PM
Geeee I have been hanging to come in here and now I am nervous!!!!!!!!!!;)

Well over the last few days i have gotton a faint :bfp: and it is slowly getting darker - when it gets a little more darker i will feel satisfied that it is for real.
I just cant believe how quick you can start feeling nauseas - it started a few days ago and its just that awful feeling that i need to :barf: but dont. The memories are all coming back to me:D

Looking forward to chatting with you all and my edd will be approx 21 July i'll find out more at doctor visit.

our little treasures
11-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Well my SIL might be preggars as well, she has 2 older children 12 and 14. BIL is so excited and SIL is thinking what a large gap but still happy none the less.. We are now waiting for results from her doctor.. I would love it if she is...

Oh Laine good on you for telling your mum!! I bet she cannot wait...

Well so far today I have been fine other than a bit tired.....

I cannot help myself I have been buying lil unisex outfits and washers etc..

Anyway our tea will burn if I don't go and finish it off!!
Bel-aiden
I am also breastfeeding my ds he is 15mnths.. My DD and DS are 18mnths apart and I breast fed DD until I was 5mnths preggars I wanted to tandem feed but I am anaemic and had bad morning sickness so it all dryed up!! I hope you go well with it!!

jkate
11-11-2006, 05:37 PM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Shell, How many tests now :p So glad I will be sharing this journey with you :yes:

shellsbubs
11-11-2006, 07:29 PM
Oh thanks jkat:hugs: that is so sweet!
Only a few more tests left but i am determined to get a darker line:D

Laine
12-11-2006, 01:46 PM
Hoping to get an appt at the GP tomorrow, It will be great to finally get the ball rolling and find out a proper EDD.

The frequent bathroom trips have begun and I feel like absolute **** today, headachey!
Now I keep taking tests to make sure bub is still there, am I totally insane for doing that? lol

jkate
12-11-2006, 02:00 PM
Laine your not crazy, well maybe a little :p , your just like any normal mother....wanting to know there baby is ok :hugs: Let us know how you go!!

Well I had a horrible morning, felt sick and light headed. Took me awhile to feel like I had any engery at all. Thank goodness I am feeling a lot better this afternoon, I even got some house work done :smiliedance: . I have started to notice, they ever couple of hours I start to feel a bit funny - I have something to eat and I am fine. I think I will be snacking a lot!

Anglebaby, my sil had two boys around the same time as been it was wonderful, when I told my brother I was pregnant again he turn around and said "well we better get cracking again" my sil look horrified - I don't think she is ready yet :laughing:

Hope everyone is well. And the morning sickness is not bugging you too much.

our little treasures
12-11-2006, 03:17 PM
JKAT- It is great when your preggars with SIL except when you don't get along with one.. I had this with DS and it has drove a wedge between everyone. You realise the children have never been equal with grandparents. It's hard when your a loving, giving AUNTY and your child doesn't have the cuddles and the attention back.. IYKWIM Thats when you notice all the hurtful things that you never knew was there. It's hard on the children and even harder as a parent watching your children pushed aside.. With DD though we (my SIL) had photos of each other in bikini tops and it was a great bonding experience..

I have had really bad pains in lower pelvic area I am about to take a panadol.

I am due 5 July but was wondering if someone else is due then what weeks and days are you?? As I have got 2 different weeks and days...

Well I better start finishing the endless amount of work I have to do..
Have a great night!!

little bean
12-11-2006, 06:07 PM
My EDD is July 21st. Still can't believe it though!

I was feeling very bloated for the first week or so after I found out. Then that went away and I felt great for about a day - now I'm so tired I can barely keep my eyes open. I went to the shops today and nearly crashed into about 20 people!:rolleyes: It's 6pm and I'm ready for bed! Hope to feel more lively in the morning!

mumma_jessy
13-11-2006, 08:04 AM
How do you wake up tired? It makes no sense, i even got a full nights sleep for once, and i wake up feeling like a zombie!

Anyway, hope you all had a great weekednd, we ended up telling DF's parents yesterday, we were originally going to get married next year, and they are all of sudden really enthusiastic about the wedding, and now it's not going to happen, so we had to tell them.

Went down like a tonne of bricks, His Mum almost cried and said "Another one!" then acted like it must have been a mistake, i'm so angry! :banghead:

Anyway, i am going to tell my Mum tonight to make me feel better, i know she will be over the moon!

So there ya go, thats the secret out. I think though i will still keep it a secret from the rest of the family for a little bit longer.

Geez i have written an essay, sorry! :D

Laine
13-11-2006, 08:26 AM
Morning ladies,

mumma-jessy Sorry to hear about your DFs parents reaction :thumbsdown: You should tell her to build a bridge and get over it lol, do you get along with her normally? At least you can look forward to support from your own mum!

Almost everyone knows about my PG now apart from some friends and workmates and I am a bit worried because it is so early on and I am yet to have an ultrasound, I really just hope it sticks and I havent jinxed it. I know I am probably worried over nothing!
I am also getting pains when I roll onto one side at night (my left) when I am sleeping, I hope this is normal :( Oh I also find it hard to roll from one side to the other, its like its such a chore! Wears me out lol

Hope you ladies are all doing well, I have a feeling today will be a bad day, im already feeling mega irritable. Sorry for the long rant :o

Julie-anne
13-11-2006, 11:12 AM
:angel:Congrats, i am due on July 13th......... i am so scared but really excited! i only found out i was having a baby 1 week ago, so i am still in shock! I go in for my blood test in a couple of weeks to make sure everything is ok, i am so nervous about that! I keep getting weird feelings in my stomach and i get paranoid that something is going to go wrong....... i am sure i will be over feeling scared soon..... I am also Really Excited as well............ over the moon...... :wave: Good luck to everyone and :fingerscrossed: have a great day.... xoxoxoxo mmmmmwah

jkate
13-11-2006, 12:10 PM
Welcome and congratulations Julie-anne

Mamma-jessy thats awful about your df's parents reaction, I was expecting something like that, I am surprise I haven't got more of a negative reaction

Not feeling 100% at the moment, did have a burst of energy about 1/2 hour was even dancing around with the kids, but am exhausted, so why the kids are in bed, I am going to get some rest too

Alekay
13-11-2006, 12:43 PM
Hi guys congratulations on the new:bfp: look forward to chatting to you all.

Mumma_Jessy sorry about your DF reaction

Well i havent been here for a few days as i have been:barf: for the last few days feel a little better today but think i am going to go to the docs and get some maxolon to hopefully make me feel a little better as with DD i was in hospital a few times from chucking. I was so hopeing that this preg would be different but still feel gross but it had better go by 12 weeks or i will go nuts sorry about the whinge but just feeling so gross:thumbsdown:

Jkat hope you feel better soon:)

bel_aiden
13-11-2006, 12:51 PM
afternoon ladies!

went to the docs this morning, and we talked about my dates and are very unsure as to what my due date is (irregular period from breast feeding) dont know if im 4-5 or 8-9 weeks. i believe that im only 4-5 weeks. so i booked in for a scan on the 27th november to work it out.
im starting to feel very sick.. not :barf: as of yet.. just queeessssyyyy and very tired. But i think being tired is mainly because i just recently (6 weeks ago) started back at work and am doing night shifts.... dont know how long il be able to keep them up for!

WE decided we will not tell any one until christmas.. what a pressie for our parents another grandchild.. and the 12th great grand child for my nan!!!

well il be back on 2moro to see how you are all going.

Angelbaby8... :fingerscrossed: all goes well and we can continue to breast feed all the way through and beyond this pregnancy!!!

Shellbe
13-11-2006, 02:14 PM
I'm new to the forum, so just wanted to say hi and congrats to all the July mummies-to-be. We have baby number three due on the 13/7/07 (hubbies birthday). I can't wait, I think half of my :barf:is because I am so excited.
Good luck everyone. :smiliedance:

Laine
13-11-2006, 02:56 PM
Is it just me or are lots of July bubs due on the 13th?

Welcome Shellbe and Congrats :smiliedance:

CodSop
13-11-2006, 03:23 PM
Hi everyone and welcome to all the new due in july mums its great to have you aboard for this awesome journey.

Well i am feeling totally buggered i have been out all day shopping with mum and it has all caught up with me luckily cody is sleeping so i can sit and relax awhile.:sleeping:

Mel :fingerscrossed: that you start to feel better soon and you don't end up back in hospital until bubs is ready to be born!!!
Bel-aiden that will be a great :tree: present for your family.

Mumma-jessy what a horrid reaction you got from df parents who wouldn't be excited about a new baby!! We are all excited for you and hopefully your mums reaction will make you feel better.

Angelbaby8 i am due on the 5/7 and my last af was on 28/9 so that should make me 7 weeks on thursday. But if you put the dates into the ff website it says only 5 weeks but i think dr goes on the date of your last period so 7 weeks this week.

I have my dr appointment tommorow at 3:15 to confirm and get my refferal to the ob and my first ob appointment is on the 15th december:smiliedance: i am so excited the babies heart should start beating this week wow how cool.
Hope everyone is well and talk later gotta go peel some vegies for tea how boring bubhub is way more interesting.

KatieKitten
13-11-2006, 05:22 PM
:gloomy: :gloomy:

Hi everyone. I had a m/c today. i was due on 10th of July, and was 6 weeks today. I am not too upset because i have to focus on TTC asap, but it was my first, so it was a bit sad.

Good luck gals, have a great :tree: and fab births.

:reindeer: katie kitten

jkate
13-11-2006, 05:43 PM
Katie I am so sorry to hear your news:hugs: Wishing you all the best for ttc, and I pray that everything goes smoothly next time :hugs:

Magnus
13-11-2006, 07:52 PM
:wave: Everyone

:eek: My gosh I nearly fell off my chair when I logged on and saw how much I've missed in the last 5 days!

Congrats and Welcome to all the newbies to this thread!:hugs:

I promise I will be around alot more from now on (I have had a super busy few weeks which have prevented me from being on bubhub as much as I'd like)
Look at how our calender is filling up! Amazing!:party:

1. Magnus
3. mel06
4. Shelly62
5. CodysMummy, Fizzy
6. Jkat, Kellyrose
7. lavenderpegasus, chenicimo, purplerose, angelbaby8
9. Ange09, lollie
11. Niki, janey37
13. Shellbe, Julie-anne
14. Juicyfruit, Laine
16. kitty1kat
20. kiwimay
22. Boymum
24. ally1984, Deevine
26. BelindaL
27. wannabemum, cmd'smum
28. Baileys Mummy
31. Logans_Mum

unhappy
13-11-2006, 08:03 PM
hey guys. well i got a :bfp: today on a HPT. very exited, this was the first month we were TTC #2. Its only early days though as i am only around 5 weeks. my EDD will be the 18th july. need to get blood tests to confirm this week! will keep you all posted.

Magnus
13-11-2006, 08:04 PM
Dearest Katiekitten :hugs:

Just wanting to let you know you are in my thoughts tonight....I was truly upset to read your latest post.

I realise you are trying to focus on remaining positive but I would like you to know I am here for you ANYTIME if you need a friend and you'd like to chat.

I too had a miscarriage (my first bub) on July 2nd this year.

Feel free to PM me anytime you need a vent/cry/winge or just a chat.

Be kind to yourself.

Your friend Magnus x

Alekay
13-11-2006, 08:49 PM
Katie Kiitten just wanted to give you:hugs: and let you know i m so sorry about your news

Well after my gripe today (sorry about that) was just feeling sorry for myself and DD was being a bit active for me today i went to the docs and he has given me maxolon so hopefully will feel better from now on it worked for DD anyway. So that means hopefully will feel well enough to do chrissy:tree: shopping on wednesday as i really dont want to be at the shops during dec well thats all hope everyone else is feeling ok:)

our little treasures
13-11-2006, 09:28 PM
Firstly KATIE KITTEN, I am sorry about your M/C keep focusing on trying to concieve but please take time to grieve your m/c.. We are all here for you!!:hugs:

Well I hate talking on here about my personal details after being stalked by a family member.. I so want to share though OH BUGGER YOU (if the STALKER is reading:p )

Well I got confirmation at docs (urine test) deep dark line clear as day.. I have got u/s papers to book in next week also had bloods taken. I suffer anaemia without being preggars but get really bad while preggars.. I was told not to take ELEVIT but only as I need extra iron and folic acid than whats in ELEVIT or Blackmores.. So I will be seeing how I go. Dr is really worried as I suffer really bad morning sickness (I am yet to meet someone as bad as I have been) I loose way too much wieght and he is concerned.

I am allowed to stay at the gym as long as he thinks I can manage it:smiliedance: . I am on a really light routine though as it is only to maintain my fitness!!

So thats my update but the ball is rolling and I am excited:smiliedance:

Magnus
13-11-2006, 09:51 PM
When should I see some difference in my belly size(even the tiniest weeniest difference)?

I am only 7 wks and so far I can't see any difference?

Also....

When I do start to show....will I notice a difference in my tummy on the top of my bikini line or just under my belly button? (hope that makes sense :confused: )

Laine
14-11-2006, 07:35 AM
I noticed a diff in belly size as soon as I found out, even before hand. I have been sooooooo bloated and its been incredibly uncomfortable and I am only about 6 weeks, I feel like I am about 13 weeks. All my clothes feel mega tight on me now too. Everyone is different though as to when they start to show, give it a couple more weeks you may wake up to a baby belly!

jkate
14-11-2006, 08:50 AM
I never show until somewhere in the teens, and that me noticing, and most people can't notice till about 20 wks. Well that was my previous two. I think I did show earlier with DS2. So I will probably start earlier with this one too, will be interesting. I have always had small baby bumps :(

our little treasures
14-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Your belly doesn't acually start to come out of the pelvis until around 12 weeks. Then it will be a little pot just near the top of you knickers.. That is why it is completely safe to do everything until the as your baby is well protected. Don't forget the bubby is only the size of a bean so there would be no difference in shape yet..

I also feel bloated but that has a lot more to do with hormones, I usually show early and others notice around 14 weeks...

mumma_jessy
14-11-2006, 09:57 AM
I don't think i started showing with DS till bout 18 weeks, then about 15 weeks with DD, so we will see with this one.

I have been very bloated though, it is uncomfortable in my normal jeans, think i might have to actually buy maternity clothes this time! Last couple of times i have just bought clothes a few sizes bigger.

Told my Mum & Dad & brothers last night. I guess i figured i might as well tell everyone now, no-one in my family is good at keeping secrets so even if i just told mum the others would know anyway!

They were all very excited, so that made me feel better!

Is anyone elses sickness getting worse every day? I am yet to :barf: but i feel like i am going to...

Magnus
14-11-2006, 02:05 PM
Thanks everyone....I am just really impatient! :o

All I want for xmas is.....a baby belly! :p

Can't wait till :xmas: when I can tell the world about our beautiful little secret.

Anyone got any scans booked yet? I have my first scan booked for next Wednesday just to make sure everything is ok in there! I'll be 8.5 wks then - how exciting!:yelclap:

lavenderpegasus
14-11-2006, 03:25 PM
I have been feeling soooo sick, just feeling like I want to :barf: .

Is everyone else feeling really full, I have not wanted to eat since about a week after finding out I was pregnant...:wizard:

lavenderpegasus
14-11-2006, 03:27 PM
Also I wish there was a book or something that explained how I was supposed to feel, what was supposed to be changing in my body, everything seems to be about the baby.

jkate
14-11-2006, 03:48 PM
:hugs: Lavender..I have a couple of books, one is "Up the Duff" by Kaz Cooke - very very funny and informative. another one is a more serious one..pm you name later...to tired to get up at the moment :laughing:

Also on the left hand side on bub hub in the first purple menu there is a 40 wk preg email, its from blackmores and then send you a email each week about the week end.

lavenderpegasus
14-11-2006, 04:12 PM
Yeah I have "up the Duff", but it is still more about what the baby is doin and I feel very left out.:thumbsdown: Oh and m/s (all day sickness) has just kicked in again:barf: I feel floppy:confused:

Laine
14-11-2006, 07:59 PM
Im going for my first ultrasound tomorrow and I am somewhat scared. Its only to confirm dates, I could be between 5 and 8 weeks pg. Should I be worried if I dont hear a heartbeat? I got bloods done today and will find out the result on Friday.

Sounds like you are having a rough time LP :hugs: . I have been fortunate enough not to have m/s but I kinda wish I had it! Hopefully you will feel better soon!

priya
14-11-2006, 10:09 PM

:wave: everyone.
I am Priya, have a wonderful :rolleyes: husband, charming little daughter :) who has just turned six months old. I am pregnant with bub no 2. Despite breastfeeding Ria my AF kicked soon after her birth and it was only the month of October that we stopped any form of contraception[ i don't know but i was sure that i won't become preg this year].

Wish you all wonderful pregnancies and labour.

Bye. Love.

fionas
14-11-2006, 10:12 PM
hi i'm new to all this, but i'm also due in july i found out today don't know if it's sunk in yet. but congrat's to you all. :bfp: :bfp:

our little treasures
14-11-2006, 10:13 PM
Sounds like you are having a rough time LP :hugs: . I have been fortunate enough not to have m/s but I kinda wish I had it! Hopefully you will feel better soon!
Don't want to scare you but if your only 5-8 weeks you might get m/s. I didn't get it until 7-8wks with both my 2.. This is why today while I did feel like I was going to chuck when putting the roast on and when visiting a friend who has dogs, I knew that m/s is on its way:barf:

Also I wish there was a book or something that explained how I was supposed to feel, what was supposed to be changing in my body, everything seems to be about the baby.

There will never be a book about the mother because just look at the difference in this thread, we all concieved and due at same time but all feel different. So it would be near impossible to figure it out..

Try going online and checking what you want to know about yourself.. What where you wanting to know?? Some of us may be able to help (if we have been through it).. It is hard when it's your first not knowing what is happening with your body.

mumma_jessy
15-11-2006, 07:20 AM
Congratulations to Pria and meandbaby!

Lanie - I didn't have any m/s with my son, i felt great most of the time, so it's nothing to worry about. be happy you don't have it!

I have felt sick since literally the day we conceived this time, i don't like it one bit! I'm not even six weeks yet and i feel terrible most of the time.

I keep joking to DF that we must be having twins, lol, poor thing i think he would faint!

Lavendar - I agree that it would be too hard, because everyone feels different. My book says mothers in the first trimester, physical changes:
*no period
*fullness, bloating, or ache in pelvis or lower abdomen
*Nausea or vomiting
*Fatigue or sleepiness
*Occasional feeling of faintness
*Frequent urination
*Breast changes; fullness, tenderness, tingling, darkened areolas
*Adversions to some foods and odors
*Metallic taste
*Increased salivation
*Increasted vaginal secretions
*Weight gain or loss up to 2.3 kg

Emotional changes of mother;
*Anxiety or hope while awaiting preg confirmation
*Focus on body changes & foetal development
*Mood swings
*Greater intrest in motherhood
*Fear of miscarriage

Changes for mother & father;
*Concern about mood swings and fatigue
*Questioning parenting roles and prioritie
*Changes in sexual relationship
*Ambivalence towards pregnancy (joy & excitement vs resentment & anxiety)
*Examination of feeling to owm parents
*Financial concerns
*Concern over well being of baby

Hope that helps, after my little essay :laughing:

I'm gonna go and eat!

shellsbubs
15-11-2006, 10:32 AM
I can put a tick next to each one of those symptoms:laughing: today's most strongest symptom is "mood swings and fatigue" I feel like snapping at anyone that looks my way! .... but i wont....only Dh:laughing: poor thing!

Laine
15-11-2006, 11:10 AM
Well I went for my ultrasound today and it turns out I am 5 wks, 3 days. Due on the 14th July. Thats probably why I havent had m/s yet!

They did an external ultrasound and they could only see a sac which had me REALLY worried. So I made her do an internal one and she could see a heartbeat of around 101 bpm. The baby is definetly in there! She said my sac is in a really good shape and there was no signs of bleeding.
I feel so much better for that. I did see a white blob that was moving and DF saw it too, so all good signs so far. Will probably have another u/s in a couple of weeks.

shellsbubs
15-11-2006, 11:12 AM
That's great news Laine:thumbsup:

lavenderpegasus
15-11-2006, 11:26 AM
That's so exciting, I have been waiting for your return to hear how everything was going...

Laine
15-11-2006, 11:37 AM
Definetly reassuring, and I could SO get addicted to ultrasounds lol. Really surreal the whole thing. At least I also know now its not an ectopic and its where its sposed to be. Ill go back to the doc on Friday to find out my HCG levels etc and see where to go from there.

Welcome Priya and meandbaby!!!

jkate
15-11-2006, 03:22 PM
Excellent news Laine - I don't feel so concern for mine now, I will be asking for an internal one too if they can't find the heartbeat. Glad everything went well.

Thanks Mammjessy for the symptoms - I have some and there are some where I am opposite :laughing: Trust me to be different.

Shellbubs we alread know your Mis Crankypants :p

Welcome and Congrats Priya and meandbaby :smiliedance:

priya
15-11-2006, 06:47 PM

Thanks for the welcome.

Laine- Congrats. U/S are so reassuring, especially for your partners because after that they start taking special care of you.

Jkat- Hi. Hope you don't mind but your signature says year 2006. I think there is some mistake.

Love.

jkate
15-11-2006, 06:49 PM
Jkat- Hi. Hope you don't mind but your signature says year 2006. I think there is some mistake.

:laughing: :laughing:

Your the first person to notice or the first one to say anything :D I better go and fix it, Thank you

kiwimay
15-11-2006, 07:05 PM
oops just found this thread after asking in the TTC thread where it was.

Hi:wave: Can I play too?:bfp: Yesterday - due around the 20th July.

Still sinking in - and not in my dream situation. I am moving back to NZ at end of year.... just farewelled hubby on Sunday ( he started new job in NZ - I am staying on till end of year ) and then had to pee on a stick yesterday with him on the end of the ph! Feel a bit low that we can't share this intially high together - but that is life I guess.... and we werent meant to be "trying"till Jan - OOPS!

Okay guys hope to get to know you all throughout these magical pregnancies!:wizard:

shellsbubs
15-11-2006, 07:20 PM
:laughing: :laughing: Jkat have you got pregnancy brain or something!

Welcome to the new mummies-to-be also:wave:

jkate
15-11-2006, 07:48 PM
Jkat have you got pregnancy brain or something!

Welcome to the new mummies-to-be also

:p Least I am not cranky :laughing:

Major pregnant brain here, even forgot my pin code today, lucky I had my other card and there was money in that account :o

sheesha
15-11-2006, 10:00 PM
Hi all, another new girl!

Due on 2 July 07 (popular date) with #1
TTC for a year (phew!)

Have been reading but have finally got courage to contribute.

No M/S (v confused), very tired though.
U/s at 6w was all good but no heartbeat yet. (not too worried, dr didnt really try)

A little nervous until Xmas and the 12w mark.
But you all sound so positive, I am trying to be the same.

Niki
15-11-2006, 11:18 PM
:wave: girls ive come to join the july girls my due date is the 11th of July :smiliedance: im having twins and both babies had strong heartbeats. so far i have been feeling quite ill and have major tiredness :D

lavenderpegasus
16-11-2006, 06:07 AM
Welcome to all the newbies, kiwimay,Priya, meandbaby, sheesha, and Niki... :wizard: You guys just all appeared for nowhere. CONGRATULATIONS!

I'm sorry if I have missed anyone... It has all been about me so I'm sorry.

Niki - Do you have a history of twins in the family? :detective:

Sheesha - I wouldn't be wishing for m/s I have been feeling crapola for two and half weeks now. I've been trying so much to stop it...:barf:

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE

jkate
16-11-2006, 07:03 AM
Welcome sheesha - don't worry about not having morning sickness yet, there are some people who don't even experience it but have very healthy babies. And with my first two it didn't start till about the 7 week mark.

Congratulations Nikki :smiliedance: WOW Twins :yelclap:How are you feeling??

Lavender: How is the ms this morning? I can't even eat my vegimite and toast.

Very Nervous about my u/s today, and its not till 4 pm!! At least we have lots to do before hand.

Hope every one has a good day

lavenderpegasus
16-11-2006, 07:15 AM
The bread was dead so I didn't have a choice to have toast... Feeling just a little of but ok...

As soon as you get near a puter tell us how the U/S goes jkat

mumma_jessy
16-11-2006, 07:24 AM
Morning Ladies!

CONGRATULATIONS newbies! Look forward to chatting over the next 8 months or so!

Ooops - How exciting bet today will go so slow! I have 15 more days till my first u/s (not that i'm counting!)

Lavender - how you feeling hun?

Niki - Twins! Any symptoms different from your singleton??

kiwimay - we don't choose babies, they choose us and we just have to be ready when they do, i'm sure it will all be great in the end!

Laine- Glad to hear your scan went so well, i bet your so excited now, it makes it more real doesn't it!

I'm going ok, REALLY tired, sickness comes and goes throughout the day. I am eating like a horse! Eeeek not going near the scales this time!:no:

Speaking of which must go, i'm hungry! :wave:

CodSop
16-11-2006, 07:47 AM
Morning everyone!! Welcome to all the newbies its great to see there are so many of us due in july really looking forward to shareing this journey with you all!!!

Well i have been feeling really good atm m/s comes and goes throught the day but nothing to serious but just so tierd i am always tierd :banghead: but it will pass hopefully.

My first ob appointment is booked for the 15th december and i think she will do an u/s to make sure everything is in the right spot and i have to call to book in for my 12 week scan on the 21 december. I better get onto that hey.

Wow niki twins how exciting congratulations wonder if there will be any other twins in this thread!!!:yes:

Take care everyone and stay healthy:smiliedance:

Laine
16-11-2006, 07:55 AM
Oh yay! Welcome and Congrats to all the newbies. July looks to be a pretty busy month! Congratulations on the twins Niki!!

Hope everyone is feeling well today!

Jkat - Good luck with the U/S today, 4pm will come before u know it!

CodysMummy - I too have been struck down by extreme tiredness. I am just lost of all energy!!

I am still a bit worried about the U/S as the heartbeat was only 101bpm. Thats sure to go up though its still early, so I have to keep telling myself that :yes:

Have a great day everyone :smiliedance:

our little treasures
16-11-2006, 08:17 AM
Niki - WOW TWINS. How did they pick it up so quick, I thought it was very hard for them to find twins until around 9wks.. Wow technology, gone are the days you got a surprise twin at the end of pregnancy!!:laughing:

Laine- I am so glad your u/s went very well. I don't like internals I bled after having one with dd so refuse now.

Sheesha - Don't worry about the heartbeat it doesn't show until around 7 wks( usually)

Jkat - Don't forget to fill us in on the u/s I can't wait to find out how you went.

Well feelin fine at the moment but was crappy after my 2 woke every half an hour... I was Mrs grumpy:mad:

Anyway I will be on later have to do some cleaning...

Niki
16-11-2006, 10:01 AM
there was two sacks and two heart beats so she said it was easy to find them but if they were in the same sack they wouldnt have been able to yet

thanx for the welcome girls:D

so far the only thing different to my 1st pregnancy is being even more tired if thats possible lol

Laine
16-11-2006, 10:09 AM
Hey Niki, how fast were the babies hearts beating did u find out? Mine was only 101, but I have heard thats normal as it was so early (5wks 3days)

jkate
16-11-2006, 04:00 PM
Just got back from my ultrasound - I am 6wks 3 days, closest it has ever been to my lmp date - with both boys there were over a week!! The lady said I most likely had a cycle of 31 days. Heart rate was 115. Had to have an internal, because of my funny uterus - inverted I think it is and the bub was small - there not fun, but at least I got accurate measurements and heartbeat rate. Very relived :yes:

CodSop
16-11-2006, 04:19 PM
Thats great jkat good to know everything is going well and all is where it should be:party: .

Angel baby there must have been something going on last night cause my man was awake every 2 hours or so and he normally only wakes once a night makes me think now i dont mind getting up once during the night :laughing: whyat was i complaining about :fingerscrossed: everything goes back to normal tonight.

lavenderpegasus
16-11-2006, 04:29 PM
Jkat - YAY how exciting... it must have been so nice to see the little one healthy.

priya
16-11-2006, 05:42 PM

Jkat- Wow. So exciting.

Niki- Congrats on the twin pregnancy.

Niki
16-11-2006, 05:43 PM
thats great jkat

mumma_jessy
17-11-2006, 07:29 AM
Morning Ladies,

Jkat - thats great that your bub is in the right place and you got a heart beat!

Exactly two weeks till my scan! :smiliedance: I can't wait!

It's almost the weekend! Yay, love the weekend when DF is home and we can do stuff together!

Hope you all have a great one!

jkate
17-11-2006, 07:57 AM
Thanks everyone, it was a huge relief. Now I only have 6 weeks to go before the next one :D

Have a good weekend everyone :smiliedance:

shellsbubs
17-11-2006, 10:56 AM
I second that jkat - Everyone have a great weekend:xmas:

Got my bt results back yesterday and so my edd should be around 21/7/2007 (yes 2007:p )

Laine
17-11-2006, 12:07 PM
Glad your U/S went well Jkat!

How is everyone today?

Looks like we will be getting some more July babies coming in soon! (refering to the November testing calendar!) YAY!! Go purple! :laughing:

janey37
17-11-2006, 01:16 PM
I am due July 5, (LMP) but I think a scan will show I am due around July 11.
Anyway, just saying hi and will be reading about other July ladies!:wave: This is my first baby and I have pregnancy brain going on (i think somewhere else it was called nappy brain). I have become so absent-minded - it's a worry!:no:
Anyway, hope you are all well.

Laine
17-11-2006, 01:33 PM
Welcome janey37 and congrats on your pregnancy!! Dont worry you certainly arent the only one with pregnancy brain going on!
This is my first bub too, all very exciting :smiliedance:

DramaQueen
17-11-2006, 02:14 PM

Well today I have had 2 tests with faint second lines so :fingerscrossed: that they become darker in the next few days!!

I am kinda quietly confident though (hope I don't jinx myself now).

I have a BT booked for Wednesday so if all goes well with that it should put me due around 30 July, so I will just scrape into this thread!!! May also have to introduce myself in the "Due In August" thread too, just to be sure! :wave:

TJ
17-11-2006, 07:58 PM
:smiliedance: im finally joining all you lovley ladies!!
Ill have to go back and catch up where you are all at!!

I have a 2nd BT on monday and my first scan on 4th December.

For those of you who dont know my story, this was my 1st IVF cycle and we had 2 embryo's transfered. So there is a possibility that we are having twins. Hence the early scan!!

Cant wait to start sharing this amazing journey with you all!!

Laine
17-11-2006, 08:27 PM
Oooh Congrats again TJ! Twins would be awesome though!!! Bit shocking,:eek: but awesome!!!
When are you going to tell family/friends?

I got the scans back from my U/S and even at 5 weeks u can see the bub through the TransV scan I had. My mum couldnt stop looking at the pictures!
We soooo reckon its a boy though, even though we wont know for sure for sometime!
DF will be in England when I go for that scan too, so I am debating whether to tell him over the phone or wait till he gets back!
The rest of my results from the blood test came back, my HCG levels at 7223, Negative for every possible disease (not that I had doubts lol) AND I found out my blood type is A+
For soooo long I thought it was O+.... Shows how much I know about myself :rolleyes:

jkate
17-11-2006, 08:58 PM
Welcome :wave: and Congratulations :smiliedance: Janey, DramaQueen and Deevine :hugs:

wannabemum
17-11-2006, 10:07 PM
CONGRATULATIONS to all the lovely ladies who got their very much deserved :bfp: this month!
I am officially a :chef: as of today too :smiliedance: !!!!!

EDD is 27 July 2006, a little LEO baby...... :D

Praying for happy and healthy pregnancies for all of us......

Laine
17-11-2006, 10:35 PM
Congratulations Holly, I knew this month would bring you that :bfp:

Yay for July Babies!!

Congrats to DramaQueen also and anyone else I may have missed!!! :)

cmd'smum
17-11-2006, 11:45 PM
Hi girls :wave:

I just got my :bfp: today, after our first round of clomid :smiliedance:

I can't beleive it and am absolutely over the moon! Was nervous to join this thread so soon as I was scared to jinx myself, but what the heck!!!

My EDD is 26/07/07 OMG !!

So excited and looking forward sharing this amazing journey with you all :hugs:

shellsbubs
18-11-2006, 07:52 AM
Congratulations and Welcome:wave: to all the newbies. Wow we are going to have a great big group of due in July's which is fantastic - lots of chatting and support!:party:

Boymum
18-11-2006, 08:29 AM
I am here too, he,he

I have a BFP and am due 22nd July.

This is number 2 for us, we are ever so excited.

CONGRATULATIONS to due in July'ers.

Ange09
18-11-2006, 09:54 AM

My Name is Andrea I am preg with my first bub.
I conceived through IVF and I was very lucky to pg first cycle. My avatar is a pic of my embryo at 3 days (day of transfer) Due date is the 9th of July.
I'll be 7 weeks on Monday and I will be having my first scan on Thursday, DH and I are really excited to see our bub, I sort of still feel like it is all surreal and I think it will really hit me when I see my tiny bub on the screen. I have been having some m/s most every day if not def every 2nd day. Mainly been the over whelming feeling of going to be sick than being sick. Except Tuesday, I threw up a few times :barf:.

Yesterday I felt the most tired, got home from work at 4.30 and I went straight to bed for a few hours. I was feeling a little crampy too - must be growing pains.

Niki
18-11-2006, 10:00 AM
wow congratualtions girls on the :bfp:
isnt it great there is so many of us to go throu it all together :smiliedance:

bel_aiden
18-11-2006, 11:03 AM
good morning all

congratulations to all the new mummies to be, :yelclap: the list keeps growing!!!!!!

well i dont know about the rest of you, but ive been an emotional wreck.. ALREADY!!! i dont remember being this moody last time this early lol.. so who else is being a grumpy bum n wanting to cry for no aparent reason... for good or bad...:wave:

also, quick 1 for the mummies stil breast feeding..... have you noticed a dip in your supply? and that your SOOOO much more tired this time round?? some times i feel DS is sucking away n not getting much.. but he patiently sucks away waiting....

shellsbubs
18-11-2006, 11:19 AM
Yes bel-aiden:yes: i had my first blubber and cranky attack lastnight all in one! Dh backed off real quick:laughing:

bel_aiden
18-11-2006, 11:26 AM
my dh dindt know WHAT was going on this morning hahaha.... obviously doesnt remember what its like to have a hormonal pregnant woman in the house lol... thats deprived of sleep and has house work to do lol

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 11:27 AM
:laughing: you know whats funny? I have been in a great mood so far. I bet now I've jinxed myself and will be like this :crying: :mad: from now on! :eek:

Just a silly question .........its ok to have a bath when pg right? As long as its your own bathtub?

bel_aiden
18-11-2006, 11:31 AM
as far as i know baths are fine.. just not too hot:yes:

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 12:33 PM
Well ladies I have a definite second line now!!!!! You don't have to squint to see it anymore!!!! :smiliedance:

Baby #5 coming my way!!!!!!! :kiss: :hugs:

(OMG I actually planned this :eek: )

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 01:11 PM
Well ladies I have a definite second line now!!!!! You don't have to squint to see it anymore!!!! :smiliedance:

Baby #5 coming my way!!!!!!!

(OMG I actually planned this )

Congratulations hun :hugs: It ssoooooooooooooo good to see that second line get really dark!:yes:

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 01:12 PM
DQ Ijust realised you have two of each...........hmmmmm......wonder if this bub will be boy or girl...........interesting................

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 01:14 PM
as far as i know baths are fine.. just not too hot:yes:

Thanks for that Bel ;) I've got some really nice aromatherpay bath salts and thought.........hmmmmmm it would be great to relax in the bath with them!

18-11-2006, 01:35 PM
Ok I decided I should pop in here now, I haven't been for my BT yet but have done so many +++ HPT's (including a digital test this morning) now its just not funny!!

So I just scrape into July with my EDD from ovulation on 30/07/07. Being from Ovulation though and not from LMP I could be earlier than that. See what the scan says.

Oh I'm so excited it's all I can think about right now. I look at Xavier and think, in 9 months you are going to have your first little brother or sister, it's mind boggling!
I might sound niave coz I'll probably be complaining soon enough, but I am looking forward to having a tummy and feeling my baby kick around inside me again cluck cluck..........

This thread is going to be soo huge since we have probably a record number of :bfp: this month.
Magnus can you please add me to the list for the
30th? thanks
Julie

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 01:50 PM
YAY JULIE!!!!!!!!!

We are both due on 30th!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

CMDsmum - I don't know what this one will be (obviously) but it doesn't matter either way, I have enough stuff in pink and blue!!!!!! As this one will probably be the last, I think I might try and leave it a surprise!

I also just got a positive on a digital test so thats enough for me!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

18-11-2006, 02:33 PM
Hahah good girl, I told ya to do the digi test didn't I, nudge nudge!!
There is something very satisying about seeing the word 'pregnant' on a stick as opposed to staring at two lines!!
YAY:smiliedance:
Stupid Question:
With my last baby my due date was taken from LMP and my scan matched it too, give or take a couple of days. Bubs was born three days before my due date.

SO anyhoo I don't get why docs take your due date from your LMP and how it works, since you don't concieve until at least two weeks after your LMP. Am I making sense??

We are hoping for a girl this time, but ahhh dunno think it will be another boy. If so thats cool, we'll just have to have another one to try and get a girl!
I have already bought lots of cute girls outfits off ebay!!:laughing:

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 02:48 PM
Hahah good girl, I told ya to do the digi test didn't I, nudge nudge!!
There is something very satisying about seeing the word 'pregnant' on a stick as opposed to staring at two lines!!
YAY:smiliedance:
I have already bought lots of cute girls outfits off ebay!!:laughing:

Yes, I did like seeing the word instead of two lines. I wanted to keep it to show hubby cause he usually looks at the two lines and says "yeah, so what does that mean?" - the digi test has just gone blank though. No word there anymore, is that normal?

I am so sad.:( I can't justify buying any new baby clothes cause we already have sooooooo much stuff in pink and blue.

You can ebay for me too Julie!!!!!!!!

18-11-2006, 03:03 PM
The words only display for an hour, rip off aye!!
Thats why I took pics. DH has been apprehensive about these faint lines, but he can't not believe me when he sees that!!
I put it on the computer desktop/screensaver so when he gets home from work he'll see it lol!! BAM::
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/DSC00474-1.jpg

Dont you use ebay? It's really easy once you get the hang of it!

CodSop
18-11-2006, 04:32 PM
Hey its only been a day or so since i was last here and look so many more due in julyers!!! Hi and welcome fun fun so many people to share the journey with:smiliedance: .

Well got my b/t back yesterday and my hcg was only 1440 which seemed a bit low to me considering i should be 7 weeks and 3 days that level would mean i am somewhere between 5 and 6 weeks as to be over six weeks the level would need to be over 20000. So not sure whats happening the doctor didn't seem to concerned though. My first scan is booked for 15th december so all will be revealed then.

:banghead: so grumpy today had a massive argument with dh this morning cause i wanted him to put a concrete strip along the fence so the dogs cant dig under it and honestly it was like i had asked him to move the house onto the neighbours block so frustrating. Then his mate came round to help him and all of a sudden it was agreat idea:banghead: just cant win. But he has gone to the speedway tonight so just relaxing and enjoying my own and cody's company. Breath in breath out.

Wow i love ebay to so much good cheap stuff!!

Take care everyone look forward to chatting to you all.
:wizard:

18-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Hey there!
I wouldnt worry about the HCG levels either darl you are probably just not as far along as you thought. Did you chart etc and know your O dates??
If not then you might have miscalculated your dates. I'm sure little bubba in there is fine and cozy!

CodSop
18-11-2006, 04:45 PM
Thanks i am sure all is ok just seemed very low thats all. It did take a long time for :bfp: to show up 12 days after af was due but iam pretty sure i o on 12th of october but hey like you say iam sure bubba is fine and cozy. Just mumma being a worry wart thats all.:D

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 04:58 PM
Dont you use ebay? It's really easy once you get the hang of it!

Yes I use Ebay ( way, way too much :D ) I just meant that you will have to buy heaps off ebay (enough for the both of us) cause I don't need anymore bubba clothes! :no:

Niki
18-11-2006, 05:04 PM
im feeling so refreshed today my dp is home so i go to have a afternoon nap:smiliedance:

18-11-2006, 05:33 PM
Yes I use Ebay ( way, way too much :D ) I just meant that you will have to buy heaps off ebay (enough for the both of us) cause I don't need anymore bubba clothes! :no:

Oh I see sorry:laughing:
Well I guess with two kiddies of each already you must have heaps of clothes!! I cleaned out Xavier's and he has two big rubbish bags full of clothes and he is only 19months old, absolutely amazing how much stuff there was.
If we have another boy I won't need to buy much, but I still will...... ebay is just too tempting!!
Once I find out the sex of this baby I will go crazy shopping lol!!

Niki thats sounds great, my DH is at work and will hopefully be home soon I am so tired and would love a lie down, I think it will be takeaways for tea tonight I can't be A#sed cooking!!!

Codysmummy we are worry warts aren't we? Since I have had one M/C a couple of years ago it makes me so paranoid in the first trimester, every little pain/twinge freaks me out. But our bubbas arefine and dandy!

jkate
18-11-2006, 06:03 PM
Just a quick Hello:wave: and congratulations:smiliedance: to all the new ladies, will catch up with everyone soon - we had my DH's 30th and I am exhausted :sleeping:

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 08:08 PM
Julie and DQ, woohoooooo !! I did 13 HPTs all up this month! :o

DQ, I think that a surprise would be nice since this is the last bub!:yes:

Julie, Drs calculate your EDD from the 1st day of your LMP because they don't know exactly when you Od I think. I also worked out my EDD from my O date as I know the exact day I Od because I was being monitored by the fertility centre. So we will see!!!

Wow..........have any of your boozies gotten bigger? :o Mine feel so heavy, oh gosh, what will they be like by the end of my pregnancy!:eek:

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 08:15 PM
I am addicted to POAS! :o

I pretty much do a test every time I go to the loo :laughing:

I bought a whole heap of internet cheapies cause I never thought I would fall pg this cycle. So I gotta use them don't I?? :D

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 08:26 PM
I am addicted to POAS! :o

I pretty much do a test every time I go to the loo :laughing:

I bought a whole heap of internet cheapies cause I never thought I would fall pg this cycle. So I gotta use them don't I?? :D

Ofcourse!! Thats what they're there for!! :D

DramaQueen
18-11-2006, 08:40 PM
Ofcourse!! Thats what they're there for!! :D

You want some????? :D :laughing:

18-11-2006, 08:53 PM
Same here, I have seven left so I am going to use them all up and see how the the lines progress darker and darker!
I also bought an ovulation microscope which got about 3days use as it arrived after my BFP so I got to see it ferning!!

secretname
18-11-2006, 09:43 PM
Hi again guys!

Had such a busy week I haven't been able to check in on here and look at what I've missed!!

Well...I'm still waiting on the appointment with my obs to confirm dates but I already feel like I have a belly on me (must just be all the bloating)!

I've been feeling a lot more emotional and tired with this pregnancy compared to the last but hopefully that'll pass in a while!!

I have done a couple more tests too and they are nice and dark now so feel a bit more confident....can't wait for the obs though!

Man it's hard not telling anybody yet but I'm determined. Think I'll probably start telling people after the obs appt as long as everything is going okay.

Sorry for the essay..:o

cmd'smum
18-11-2006, 09:55 PM
You want some????? :D :laughing:

yes please!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:D :laughing:

mumma_jessy
18-11-2006, 10:40 PM
Hi Ladies!

Welcome and CONGRATULATIONS to the newbies!:hugs:

I have felt SO :barf: today, ewww, i still haven't actually thrown up, but today was the closest I have been so far!

Have a feeling this one won't be as plesant as the last two, but i'm gonna enjoy it while i can, it's the last one on our list!

I'm loving e-bay at the moment too, yep we already have one of each, but they were both spring/summer babies so damn i'm gonna have to buy this bub some clothes anyway! :laughing:

I have to say, i don't know what it is, even though this is our third i am the most nervous about this one than any of them, if i have a day where i don't feel sick i worry, and i am worrying about all sorts of things that never crossed my mind with the others!

I wonder if it's because bub hub, as much as i love it, has also opened my eyes into what can go wrong, and how misscarriages are a lot more common than i thought?

I don't know, all I can say is I can't wait till my scan in less than two weeks to make me feel more at ease!

Ok thats my essay for tonight, lol, hope you are all having a GREAT weekend!:ecomcity:

19-11-2006, 07:39 AM
Totally agree mummajessy!
This my second and I am terrified of M/C (although I have had one before).
Last night I had cramps and they felt like the kind you get when you have a bigger tummy later in pregnancy I felt them last time, like your stomach is being stretched at a great speed. Was weird and had me all worried, but everything is fine this morning yay. I know the pains probably were stretching pains, the little bubba is growing mighty fast in there!
Anyone else feel similar pains or just the usual ovary twinges?
Darker HPT again this morning woohoo, can't wait to go to the docs tomorrow to have it confirmed.:smiliedance:

Hi secretname I can't wait to find out who you really are lol!!

purplerose
19-11-2006, 08:39 AM
yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaa i got my due date yesteray i am due on the 7 /7/07 i just love writing it like that it is so cool lol
. well i am over the moon . i will keep you up dated with things that go on xxxxxxxx:smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
19-11-2006, 09:41 AM
Wow thats a great due date!

At the moment mine is 12/07/07 but so far both of my babies have come 5 days early, so if this happens again, it means our bub will be born 07/07/07!

How cool would that be!

Niki
19-11-2006, 11:08 AM
well girls i just woke up from 11 hrs sleep thanx to my ds sleeping throu the night, i feel so much better , time to clean the house while i feel up to it lol

wannabemum
19-11-2006, 11:25 AM
Morning girls :wave: ,

Well I have woken up with the WORST sore throat :( , is this okay in early pregnancy? Is the growing bub in any danger? (bloody hormones are making scared about everything :rolleyes: :p )

DramaQueen
19-11-2006, 11:35 AM
I have a mild cold atm too Holly, with a sore throat. Don't worry too much, bub is pretty well protected and covered in your belly so no problems there!

I can't beleive how tired I am. I hope this is not a sign of things to come???:no:

More POAS today - YAY!!!!!:smiliedance:

1 more digi test and a very dark '+' on a crystal clear. I only have 7 more tests left so I might as well just use them up!!!!:D

19-11-2006, 11:39 AM
Holly, bub will be fine don't worry about it , a little cold aint gonna hurt him/her, just be sure not take take any flu meds except panandol but I'm sure you already know that lol:laughing: .
Just rest up if you need to!:yes:
I think I am going to take my own advice as Xavier has gone nigh nighs and I feel sooooooooooooooo tired!!

Purplerose that is the coolest due date triple 7's!!

Niki wow 11hours thats awesome I can't sleep that long even when DS sleeps in coz my body just wakes up automatically after about 7hours, so annoying!!
Been getting even less sleep lately because Xavier has been waking in the night, with his eye teeth coming through.
OK I'm of for a nap!

Niki
19-11-2006, 11:40 AM
dont worry holly bub will be fine, i had a cold for 3months with jake since i could take any meds and he was fine lol

19-11-2006, 11:41 AM
[Quote]I can't beleive how tired I am. I hope this is not a sign of things to come???:no:[Quote]

Oh glad I'm not the only one, feeling very tired considering we are only 4weeks pregnant!

wannabemum
19-11-2006, 11:41 AM
Morning dramaqueen, Julie and Niki :) ,

I guess the body is just on overload trying to bake this baby that we are more suseptable (sp?) to get sick. Tired :sleeping: , oh yes me too!!! Went to a bbq last night, was home tucked up by 8.30, plus they had me on the lounge with a rug at the bbq, very embarrasing... (is it that noticeable haha) :rolleyes:

wannabemum
19-11-2006, 11:44 AM
So girls, even though conceotion was only about a fortnight ago, are we still 4 weeks? Since it goes from the first day of our last period, just seems strange though doesnt it :confused: .... (hungry again holly gheez woman, you just had b'fast SETTLE DOWN) :rolleyes:

19-11-2006, 11:47 AM
Yep it's week 4 of our cycle so thats how the docs work it out, I was reading the Blackmores website page with the pregnancy gallery (on the left of this page, called 40wk preg email) and it said that pregnancy is technically only 38weeks since we count from the LMP, so we are in week 4 but are only 2weeks since conception.
Weird huh!