View Full Version : Due in July 2007

Pages : 1 2 [3]

shellsbubs
25-11-2006, 03:40 PM
Drama Queen i'm with you also, I've had 3 chunks of watermelon today, so i'll be rolling alongside you:p

And i dont know what it is but every pregnancy i crave pineapple juice too:D

bel_aiden
25-11-2006, 03:56 PM
speaking of pineapple juice.. i craved it and pineapple cordial with TONS of ice during my last pregnancy!
so far no cravings.. just feeling so tired and sickly. still havent :barf: yet. but feel like my stomach is constanlty stuck in my throat yukky!!!

25-11-2006, 06:27 PM
I hadn't thought of pineapple juice but now you mention it, maybe thats why I have been sculling glasses of solo with heaps of ice, so quenching!!! But Pineapple juice would be better for you, might have to get some!

Feeling pretty good now slight nausea when I eat ( but it feels like nothing after gastro!) I am pretty sure this is as bad as it got last time, man I hope so :fingerscrossed:

I eat mayonaise from the supermarket didn't think it was a prob as there are no raw eggs involved!?!?

mumma_jessy
25-11-2006, 08:11 PM
Mmmmm pineapple juice!

I have craved it with my pregnancies too! There is more vitamin C in pineapple juice than orange juice, so maybe our bodies are craving that??

25-11-2006, 08:20 PM
Hmm yes true, I am actually drinking blackcurrant juice right now, it's mine and DS usual fave and it has heaps of Vitamin C too!

secretname
25-11-2006, 09:15 PM
I'm just guzzling the water mostly (sounds nice and healthy but what I'm eating is a shocker!).

I don't think there are really any clues I can give to who I actually am cos I don't think most of you would know me by my real user-name anyway!

Only background info really would be that I have a 14 month old lil girl (gorgeous gal) and I won't give her name cos it MAY be a bit of a giveaway. I live in Adelaide and I'm over 30. There you go - if you can figure it out from that I'll be amazed! I'm not a huge poster on bubhub but maybe I will be down the track if I get the time!

Hope you're all feeling well (or not too bad anyway) - I've been pretty good, just a little nauseus and not quite handling changing some of the nappies at the moment!! (Am I the only one suffering from this - tips please anyone else who's struggling!)

jkate
25-11-2006, 09:16 PM
Sorry but pineapple juice :barf:, although I am drinking lots of orange juice well since I got the cold anyway :D

jkate
25-11-2006, 09:18 PM
I don't think there are really any clues I can give to who I actually am cos I don't think most of you would know me by my real user-name anyway!

Only background info really would be that I have a 14 month old lil girl (gorgeous gal) and I won't give her name cos it MAY be a bit of a giveaway. I live in Adelaide and I'm over 30. There you go - if you can figure it out from that I'll be amazed! I'm not a huge poster on bubhub but maybe I will be down the track if I get the time!

:detective::detective: Now you have me curious :D

DramaQueen
25-11-2006, 11:18 PM
Why have you changed your username secretname???????:detective:

luckymama
26-11-2006, 06:20 AM
hmm im so curious too, who are you secretname :detective:

BelindaL
26-11-2006, 09:41 AM
After my rotten start to the day yesterday, DD slept in till 7:30 :angel: I love her sooooo much. My bloody DH is likely to stay in bed till midday though - he fell asleep on the couch watching the V8's last night (yay - bed to myself) I love him too - he's just driving me nuts right now - being a bit inconsiderate......

No morning sickness here - sorry girls.... I hope you all get over it soon & I'm sure my time will come.

Me - 29
DH - 35
Annaleise - 23 Apr 06
#2 EDD - 26 Jul 07

TJ
26-11-2006, 12:39 PM
I think i know who secret name is.... although she hasnt PM'd me back to confirm.

either way my guess is safe with me until she is ready to reveal her self

Boymum
26-11-2006, 01:14 PM
Thanks Lil X-man and JKat for the replies on eating Mayo and Potato Salad Dressing.

Not much happening here today I see.....

I am dropping in to share my excitement.....I am 6 weeks along today and entering my 7th, feels great to be progressing along slowly but surely.

Where are you all up to and how are you feeling?

porridge
26-11-2006, 07:53 PM
wow!! I was away for 2 days and there are so many pages to catch up on!

We went to Port Arthur for my MIL's 50th.. it was really nice. SIL and I went for a swim last night - COLD! but so refreshing!

I feel like I'm getting a tummy already - is anyone else the same? I feel so FRUMPY!! :mad:

my bb's are becoming more sensitive too... not a bad thing and they're definitely getting rounder :D I might go and scout out some comfy wire-free's this week.

Do you guys keep your pregnancy tests? what is the brand of the ones that say 'Pregnant' instead of the two lines? they look cool!!

Anywho... DH has just gone off for a walk, DS is in bed... I might go and stretch out on the couch and eat some toast!!

toodles :D

26-11-2006, 08:21 PM
They are clear blue digital, but infortunately the pregnant sign only stays on the screen for an hour so it's a bit of a rip off, hence why we all take photos to remember them by lol!!

JorBai
26-11-2006, 08:31 PM
Hi Girls, Havent been on for a few days as I am doing a course and had school all weekend.

My ankle is on the mend, turned black and purple now and still a bit swollen but should go sown soon, thats been nearly a week!

I am absolutely busting to have a scan and see bub! Dont think I will get one til 12 weeks though by the way my Dr is talking.:thumbsdown:

I have no sickness......................YET!!!!

Hope everyone is well!

Ondine
26-11-2006, 10:25 PM

Just found out the past Monday that I am expecting baby number 2. A little terrified about it all actually. Due on the 21/07/07. Haven't really had any morning sickness yet, a little queasy a couple of days ago, but otherwise fine!!! Don't really feel any different from normal!!! I don't know about the pineapple juice, I craved orange and passionfruit juice with my daughter! It gave me wicked heartburn, but I couldn't stop drinking it regardless!!! Hope everyone's pregnancy progresses well and can't wait to hear everyone's stories!!

I had my first dating ultrasound on Friday, but the baby is so small that we couldn't actually find it!!! I have an enlarged uterus which is conducive with an early pregnancy though! Best to wait a while - 12 weeks is awesome because you can actually see something!!! I have been told that I need another scan in 3 weeks. Should be a little more to see by then!! What a Christmas present!!!

Ondine

26-11-2006, 10:27 PM
Don't worry I don't get to see my bub till 12 weeks either. The 18th of January feels like an eternity away. I am trying not to wish time away and enjoy my pregnancy!!

Good to hear your ankle is improving too darl!

luckymama
27-11-2006, 05:16 AM
morning lovely ladies :wave:
I woke up feeling so sick this morning and i had my first :barf: kinda exciting actually lol, im just kidding, im not looking forward to it happening again.
Brushing my teeth set it off :barf: now i feel pretty ok, our bodies are bizarre arent they?

TJ
27-11-2006, 06:39 AM
ewwww yucko WFM on the :barf:
Hope thats the one and only.

TMI Coming - last night when i wiped there was a little bit of mucky mucus, like brown tinged. This also happend last week after we BD but we havent since then.
Also this morning again its only there when i wipe, but this time it does have an ever so slight tinge of dark red to it, although if i had t describe the total color i would say 'rusty brown'
Do you think this is cause for concern??
Should i be either calling the IVF clinic or should i just hold out and see if it turns into full on bleeding?

Boymum
27-11-2006, 08:32 AM
Hi Deevine, maybe to be safe yes call the clinic or Doctor....just ask and see if it's o'kay....I am sure it's normal for some people after BD'ing, I have heard of it. But to set your mind at ease and make sure things are progressing normally, just give them a quick call and see anyway :) Don't want you stressing out all day, need you to stay positive. A little reassurance can always be of great help.

27-11-2006, 08:47 AM
I would definately go to the doctor just to be on the safe side Deevine , though I am sure it is no cause for concern. But "they" do say to always see a doctor if you encounter any kind of spotting in pregnancy, so your best to at least give them a call.:thumbsup:

Welcome Ondine, look forward to sharing our pregnancies together!! Hope you can see your bubs at your next scan, what a bummer you couldn't see him/her this time!!

WFMH I haven' t ever had morning sickness like that thank goodness and I hope I dont ever, I am the biggest sook when it comes to :barf: .
I hope you don't get it too badly darl!!:fingerscrossed:

sniper wolf
27-11-2006, 09:01 AM
well here I am at last - another end of the month due date!:laughing:

this is my first so i might be a little weirded out by this thing (i'm sure all of us are really)

look forward to reading people's experiences and getting to know everyone.

physiologically though i do feel weird - like the body is going faster or summink, meanwhile i'm more tired. it's only early days too, i guess this weirdness will get more intense as we go along...

jkate
27-11-2006, 09:20 AM

Feeling a bit tired and sick today, so it won't be a long post - the brain isn't functioning to well.

Welcome Ondine and Snake Eater

:hugs:TJ, hope everything is ok

WFMH: oh you poor thing, hope you day is getting better.

Ok thats all I can do for now. Hope everyone has a good day.:wave:

DramaQueen
27-11-2006, 10:20 AM
:hugs: Deevine, hope all is okay.

Welcome to Ondine and Snake Eater. I think Shorty will be in here soon too!! :smiliedance:

Not much to report on my front except I am 2 kilos heavier :eek: OMG not already.

Not in the best of moods today so I'll go and do something to take my mind off the bad mood. Like shopping (not grocery) :D

mumma_jessy
27-11-2006, 11:42 AM
Hi Ladies!

Deevine - I'd get it checked out, just to ease your mind if nothing else.m I have not had any spotting in any of my pregnancies but i hear it's a common thing.

Welcome to snake eater & ondine!

Not feeling too bad here today, i almost :barf: yesterday after i smelled the cooking spray, ewww, it was gross, but still managed not to.

WFM - i know how you feel, i am yet to actually :barf: but i do gag everytime i brush my teeth at the moment, can't help to have bleeding gums already too.

Drove to my grandparents yesterday an hour and a half both ways, and very windy roads, i did not feel well at all!

A little hot and bothered here, tired too, won't be going bely dancing tonight i don't think, i'mm way too tired by 7pm to be bothered.

Hope you are all ok, and your sickness eases girls.

Oh, only 3 more sleeps til my scan! :smiliedance:

cmd'smum
27-11-2006, 12:59 PM
TJ.... the bleeding is prob nothing, BUT I agree with the other girlies, give IVF clinic a call, they may just do a BT to check your hormones. I also spotted quite abit with my DD but everthing is fine.........Let us know how you go

Glad to see everyone is doing well!

Sorry havn't really caught up, but feel like :barf: and my DD has just pooped and I must go change her. Don't know how I'll do that as I am already gagging and I havn't even taken her nappy off!!!

aarrggghhhhhhhhhhhhh:eek:

have a nice day everyone

TJ
27-11-2006, 06:26 PM
Not much to report on my front except I am 2 kilos heavier :eek: OMG not already.

teehee, me too!!! we can be fatties together :p

Thanks for the well wishes chickies, but the spotting didnt get any worse, and it stopped by mid morning so i didnt bother calling. I didnt really want to take time of work to go in there :o
So hopefully it stays away, if not ill have to call.

Mumma_ jessy, that is hilarious about the cooking spray :laughing:

Boymum
27-11-2006, 07:54 PM

Welcome to you Ondine and Welcome to you Snake eater....great to have you here and CONGRATULATIONS on your BFP's.

Deevine - I am so pleased to hear you are o'kay with the browny stuff goings on now, that is great. You are such a positive person, it's nicely rubbing off on to me.

Drama Queen - I am already one kilo heavier and my tummy is already permanently bloated looking.....don't want to put on too much too soon that's all, ah well....as long as I know I am making an effort to eat healthy I guess it's only natural he,he. Hope your shopping therapy helped you feel better today.

jkat - I am right there with you on the feeling sicky and tired today post....ME TOO, except I had to go to a Baby Shower today with DS (who's 1) and chase after him getting into everything...then grocery shopping and washing, then make dinner and now here I am, phew. Feeling bit better though, strangely.

WFMH - How exciting, your first :barf: Yukky but makes your pregnancy feel real I bet? He,he. Poor fing feeling so awful though, just be careful with the toothbrusing tonight, maybe get a different paste?

Tonight I noticed how much bigger my BB's are actually getting already, I have gone from C cup to a D in this first 6 weeks and they have just started to get sore....they feel very heavy....didn't expect this so soon (they did first time around) because I heard that second pregnancy they can take a while to grow/hurt etc....oh well it is making it all feel real for me now. Oh and also TMI warning, they are leaking too.

Better go and see DH for a bit now :) It has been nice reading your posts from today.

Enjoy your evenings.

kiwimay
27-11-2006, 08:38 PM

Just checking in again. staying with friends at the mo and find it hard to get onto bubhub long enough to read everything and then post.

Glad all the July pregnancies are going well.

I'm 6 weeks this week. Felt a bit sick today but not quite sure if I can class it as morning sickenss yet. Few cramps and sore boobs - I can see I am going to have no trouble reteaching myself not to sleep on my tummy as I already can't because my boobs hurt so much.and soooo tired!!:sleeping:
When I was at docs last week ended up getting blood tests to track rise in the preg hormone - 2nd blood test today and results tomorrow.
Have told a few peple as I am bad at keeping exciting happy secrets - just love the reactions!

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 09:17 AM
Morning Ladies!

Well it's hot here today and i don't like it! It makes me a cranky pants.

Not feeling too bad today, went food shopping at 7am this morning with the kids, so now i'm scoffing grapes :D

Kids wiol not sleep in these days which is most annoying, but what can ya do! They are both a bit sick at the moment with real bad coughs and conjunctavitis i think, so we are off to the Dr again today. Some weeks i think we live there, lol!

Hope you are all feeling well today :hugs:

sniper wolf
28-11-2006, 09:20 AM
where are you at mumma jessy?

i'm way down south in tasmania - i crave hot weather!

our baby was made in cairns!:wizard:

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 09:23 AM
I'm in South Australia, it's 35 here today and tomorrow and 37 on Thursday.

I really hate the hot weather, i am not made for it at all, i'm happy with cold personally maybe it's my english and irish heritage :laughing:

sniper wolf
28-11-2006, 09:37 AM
yeah well it gets very hot over there in SA. if you like the cold - tasmania is for you!
funny thing - apparently cairns doesnt really go very higher than 31-33...
beautiful rainforest as well. i'd way like to live there.

Laine
28-11-2006, 09:49 AM
Yeah I am not coping with this hot weather either mumma_jessy :banghead: and its only gonna get worse in the next couple of months aghh...

Wish I could go back to London with DF as its almost winter there!

I found out the other day a friend and girl I work sort of with is expecting too but she is keeping it secret... Oh she is due 5 days after me... I dont know as of yet if she ventures bubhub!! :cool: July 07 will be a busy busy month!

Hope everyone is well!

Niki
28-11-2006, 10:44 AM
it looks like its going to be cool here today, well hopefully anyway, i think i can see a roundness coming to my belly but it still looks like a jelly belly

i havent :barf: yet today but im sure in will later lol

28-11-2006, 10:53 AM
Yep it's hot here but at this time of year when is not hot in Brisbane!!
We live further towards Ipswich so it's even hotter. It has been 34degrees for the past three days and today is no exception. We are very lucky to have an inground pool so I have a dip in the afternoon and at night before bed to cool down.

I am feeling good pregnancy wise , my boobs are starting to feel waay bigger and more tender though, and just today I am all of sudden feeling exhausted so I can't wait for DS to go for a nap so I can catch some ZZZZZZZZZZZ also!

Niki I bet you will notice everything a bit sooner this time with two bubbas inside you, must be so exciting. Sorry you are so:barf: though!

jkate
28-11-2006, 11:10 AM
Warm here today too, probably go cold again tomorrow :banghead: very frustrating when you are trying to get rid of colds. I am just glad I am not having another summer baby - that was hard!!!

Still having cheese biscuits and oj in the mornings, then usually by lunch I have a appetite so I want to eat :smiliedance:- Talking about which I might have another sandwich :D

Have got a little tummy - well I can see it!!! It bit like Nicole's - jelly!! Don't want my boobs to get bigger yet - I need to fit into my bridesmaids dress on Saturday!!

Keep cool ladies and drink lots of water :yes:

porridge
28-11-2006, 11:41 AM
if you like the cold - tasmania is for you!

:laughing: which part of tassie are you in???

Well, I'm on a mission this pregnancy to toughen up my nipples for breastfeeding :D Step 1: get some sun... but probably not as much as I got!! :o

Does anyone else do anything 'special' to get their bb's ready for bf?

sniper wolf
28-11-2006, 12:00 PM
porridge - in hobart... yourself?

cmd'smum
28-11-2006, 12:04 PM
which part of tassie are you in???

Well, I'm on a mission this pregnancy to toughen up my nipples for breastfeeding :D Step 1: get some sun... but probably not as much as I got!! :o

Does anyone else do anything 'special' to get their bb's ready for bf?

morning ladies.....

porridegs, apparently they say that "getting your bbs ready is a load of C***" I'm glad I didn't roughen mine up as DD did a great job of that!!

They do say that you can use lano, but really no point in toughening them up. So don't know?

Good to see everyone is doing ok considering the heat and m/s. Think of it this way..........it will be nice and cold when we get towards the end of our pregnancies! I'd much prefer it to be cold them rather than now!:yes:

Julie.. so you would recommend having a pool? We are building and are thinking of getting one but everyone is saying, oh no don't you'll regret it its wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much maintenance!:rolleyes:

Jkat, how exciting, bridesmaid Sat! Is it for your sister's wedding?

28-11-2006, 01:17 PM
morning ladies.....

porridegs, apparently they say that "getting your bbs ready is a load of C***" I'm glad I didn't roughen mine up as DD did a great job of that!!

They do say that you can use lano, but really no point in toughening them up. So don't know?

Good to see everyone is doing ok considering the heat and m/s. Think of it this way..........it will be nice and cold when we get towards the end of our pregnancies! I'd much prefer it to be cold them rather than now!:yes:

Julie.. so you would recommend having a pool? We are building and are thinking of getting one but everyone is saying, oh no don't you'll regret it its wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy too much maintenance!:rolleyes:

cmdsmum -Thats what everyone said to us too when we were buying a place, that and Oh no it's too expensive to run. I'm sure they were just peeved that they hadn't got one when they bought their place lol!!
Bollocks, bollocks!! It is not too expensive at all.
Because we have a pool we dont use the aircon much so it's cheaper than people who have their aircon blarring all summer and maintenance, what maintnance??
Ours is salt water so all I have to do is put acid in once a week and get the water tested ( this is free too) every three months over the warmer months. So once or twice a year you might have to top up the chemicals which might cost $100 at the most.
I wouldn't not have a pool, being a kiwi ( sub antarctic) living in a subtropical climate lol!!

Jkat have fun being Bridesmaid for your sis, ah I love weddings!!

Porridge the only thing I am doing is pulling my nipples a bit since they are quite flat I need to draw them out now so they don't crack ( well thats my theory anyway:confused: )so much this time. Doubt whether it will work, but an OB told me to do it so worth a try.

jkate
28-11-2006, 01:33 PM
Good to see everyone is doing ok considering the heat and m/s. Think of it this way..........it will be nice and cold when we get towards the end of our pregnancies! I'd much prefer it to be cold them rather than now!

That is so true!! Being big (even my big :p) is awful in summer.

Jkat have fun being Bridesmaid for your sis, ah I love weddings!!

Yep it's my sister's. My little sister, I think I am going to be bawling during the service and when I do the speech, thank goodness most people know I am pregnant and will blame it on the hormones. :laughing:

Porridge the only thing I am doing is pulling my nipples a bit since they are quite flat I need to draw them out now so they don't crack ( well thats my theory anyway:confused: )so much this time. Doubt whether it will work, but an OB told me to do it so worth a try.

Ouch that doesn't sound very nice. The only thing I ever did was just before DS1 was born was buy some nipple cream and rub that one it, but not much kept forgetting. Didn't do anything with DS2 and I had no problems with cracks. But I have known other people to have lots of problems, everyone is different. Hope it works Lil x man:)

secretname
28-11-2006, 01:39 PM
Hey all....just managed to catch up on a bit more of your news - I think I need a speed reading course to keep up though! heheh

All is going well with me....cept I'm stressing at the moment cos I've got the obs appt this afternoon (4.15)...and I just want it over so I know when I'm due and that everything is going okay....When it's over I think I'll feel a lot better (hopefully).

Forgotten who asked but the reason I'm using a different user name is that we haven't told anyone about me being pregnant yet and so I didn't want anyone I may know to see it on here!...Hopefully won't be long and all will be revealed though (although I don't think it'll be all that exciting for you!).

porridge
28-11-2006, 01:44 PM
porridge - in hobart... yourself?

Launceston... we've had a good run of hot days :D

Mostly though, I will agree - we do have cooler weather. :yes: sorry to hear some of you are suffering with the heat.

I was told by an LC that sunlight does help your nipples heal and toughen. I'm trying everything as I had such a horrid time with DS...

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 03:45 PM
Be careful not to make your nipples too tough ladies. Cause when (if) they crack, the will really crack IYKWIM???

I am feeling okay today, well as okay as one can be when shes already the size of a whale. (ok slight exxageration there, maybe only a small whale) :D

LilXMan - hope you are enjoying the coolness of your pool - spare a thought for us with sweat dripping down between our legs :o

Jkat - hope you have a wonderful day as bridesmaid for your sis!!! Hope its not too warm for you on the day.:thumbsup:

CMDsMum - I'm with you on the nipple thing. Doesn't seem to do very much for me at all. The little buggers bite the **** out of me anyway!!! :banghead:

Anyhoo, sorry if I have missed anyone.

Have a nice afternoon ladies!!!!

luckymama
28-11-2006, 04:33 PM
hi ladies,
I am posting this from my pregnancy diary:

My joy of finding out i was pregnant last week may be all about to come crashing down.
I went for another BT yesterday this time to find out what my Hcg levels were. (first one was just the yes or no test, that came back +ve)
All day i felt so sick and yucky and so tired, i was out shopping with my mother and grandmother and i couldnt wait to get home to have a nap.
I rang the drs office about 3pm yesterday to get my results, the nurse told me they were only 13. I was so confused and so upset, i had only done another digital test earlier that day which came up pregnant. (i did the second one a few hours later and that also said pregnant) This made me very confused as i thought that digital tests werent that sensitive.
I left a message for the dr to call me, because i wanted some answers, i needed to know what was going on.
She told me that for my hcg levels to be now that low, it wasnt looking good. She wanted me to wait a week and come back for another BT and probably an u/s. She couldnt tell me how soon i would bleed if i was actually going to miscarry. I know i probably will, but i really want to have some hope that it all will be ok.
She also said if i didnt bleed and my hcg levels were right down when i went back i might need a d & c
:gloomy:
I really do not want to be dealing with this at all, please let everything be ok, there has to be the smallest chance that it will be ok.
Today my temp was still up (i assume it will go down if i am going to have a m/c) I have had a few cramps, but nothing major, and no sign of any blood.
Please, please let this be ok :fingerscrossed:

Has anyone heard of this, and everything ended up ok?

28-11-2006, 04:42 PM
Hey darl I just read your diary and I am confused also, How can you get a positve on a digital test and only have an HCG level of 13??
I suspect something not quite right with the blood results, I would be getting in there and getting another test asap, how will they expect you to wait another week.
One good thing is you are still very early in pregnancy so HCG could rapidly rise soon, some people have -neg BT's when they are well overdue for AF and are indeed pregnant!
Looking at POAS.com it says official senstivity of Clearblue digital is 50MIU and possibly as sensitive as 25miu but not as low as 13!!!

I am so sorry you are having to go through all of this worry and I hope and pray that there is nothing wrong and that your bubs is just fine in there, holdtight:hugs: :hugs:

luckymama
28-11-2006, 04:45 PM
yep im confused too, it doesnt seem right, but i guess the BT must be, i guess now we wait and see, this next week will be awful. I might only hold out till fri to go back to the dr, and get another BT, unless i bleed before then :gloomy: i really really want this to be ok

luckymama
28-11-2006, 04:46 PM
the first test must have had a higher level than that tho to be classed as positive, it was the yes or no one, so i guess the level has dropped, which cant be good

28-11-2006, 04:47 PM
So do we all WFM, I will be thinking of you and hoping that little bubs holds on tight in there!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

luckymama
28-11-2006, 04:51 PM
thanks so much Julie, i really hope so too. Ill keep you posted on whats happening, i really am just trying to stay positive. I still feel really sick.

The worst part is tho, just before i did another cheapie HPT, and it was completely neg now, so i guess it really is going to be over soon :barf: i am so so scared, i dont want to do this

bel_aiden
28-11-2006, 05:00 PM
WFM dont really know what to say except i have my fingers and toes crossed for you, and will be thinking of you and the bubba:fingerscrossed: :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

cmd'smum
28-11-2006, 05:04 PM
WFM........:hugs: I have everything crossed for you.

Will be thinking of you. Please keep us posted!

:kiss: :hugs:

jkate
28-11-2006, 05:19 PM
:hugs:WFMH Thinking of you :hugs:

luckymama
28-11-2006, 05:19 PM
thank you so much everyone, i really appreciate it.

My hope is slowly slipping away now, as my cramps are getting much worse :gloomy:

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 05:31 PM
WFM - :hugs: :hugs:

Thinking of you and praying with all my might that everything is going to be okay for you. :fingerscrossed:

secretname
28-11-2006, 05:56 PM
My thoughts are with you WFM....Can't even imagine what you must be going through.

Just know that all our :hugs: are coming your way.

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 05:58 PM
This just can't happen. Its so sad, I don't know.......I can't imagine how you must be feeling WFM. Please let this little bubba stick... :fingerscrossed:

Niki
28-11-2006, 06:10 PM
WFM :hugs: :hugs: how awful for you, i hope that bubba will be ok :hugs:

TJ
28-11-2006, 06:19 PM
funny thing - apparently cairns doesnt really go very higher than 31-33...

Oh i wish it was only 31 on our wedding day - we got married on Dunk Island near Cairns, and it was bloody 36 and it was stinking hot and sweaty.
its a different heat, its really sticky.

WFM big hugs for you babe, there is nothing more i can say that i havent said to you already :hugs:

Well the receptionist at my fs/ob called me this arvo to say that the Dr's father had passed away and that they needed to change the date of my scan on monday.
I was hoping that i wouldn't have to wait longer. I know thats selfish when his father has just died :o .
But they have asked me to see another OB instead.
So i phone them this arvo and now my appt is on Thursday at 11.00am :smiliedance: yep this Thursday.
yaya im soo happy!!!

luckymama
28-11-2006, 06:28 PM
thanks again everyone so much.

wow TJ only 2 days till your scan, i am so excited, i cant wait to see your scan pics :smiliedance:

You wanna chat on MSN babe?

shellsbubs
28-11-2006, 07:45 PM
:hugs: hope all is well WFM

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 09:07 PM
WFMH - I am so sorry to hear things are not going well, my fingers are crossed for you and your bubba sticking. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

TJ - 3 scans on Thursday now, how exciting, there is gonna be a lot of pics in the ultrasound gallery now! Only two more sleeps, lol!

secretname
28-11-2006, 09:11 PM
Well I told you all that I'd give you the news tonight...so here it is..

Went to the obs today and he did an ultrasound (he just has a basic little machine) - we saw the lil bubs and the little heartbeat...makes your heart melt seeing it.

So...I'm 7 weeks and the bubs is due on 19th July...so I am in the right place here.

And we're going to tell everyone now since the u/s was positive...so I can let you know (besides Deevine who worked it out) that I'm mum2tara....I'll be using that name from now on.....so no more secretname!

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 09:16 PM
Yay, mum2tara has come out! :laughing:

Congrats honey, will be nice to know more about you soon. Get that ultrasound pic up girl, i wanna have a look!

mum2tara
28-11-2006, 09:18 PM
Not sure about how you get pics onto the post? (or even onto the computer - how slow am I...lol....do you just scan them into the computer or something?)

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 09:25 PM
Yep, scan it in and save it on your computer. Then get yourself a photobucket account (they are free) add your pics to the account then post the (http:) link!

www.photobucket.com

mum2tara
28-11-2006, 09:29 PM
Might just do that..:yelclap:

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 10:31 PM
Hi Mum2Tara!!!!! :wave:

jkate
29-11-2006, 06:11 AM
Hi Mum2Tara :wave:Glad to hear the scan went well, and now you will have lots of fun telling everyone. If you want you can email the mods and ask them to combine your two accounts, but still keep your username "mum2tara" thats what I did.

.....oh and TJ....your so clever:p

TJ
29-11-2006, 07:13 AM
Yay Mum2tara!!!!
Im sooo glad all went well :hugs:
And i cant tell you enough how much i love your DD's name!! :laughing:

Jessy you are right, the gallery will be loaded up big time now!!

Boymum
29-11-2006, 07:36 AM
Hi I am just checking in to see how WFMH is going? I myself have been through a simliar situation mate. It is the hardest thing not knowing what is going on and holding on to the hope that things will be o'kay.

I don't have time to write a huge post at moment, but my well wishes are with you WFMH, big hugs to you.

luckymama
29-11-2006, 08:15 AM
im still not sure what is going on, ive had no bleeding yet, but my cramps are getting worse, so im not sure
I will do another digital test today and see what that says, but im no expecting it to be +ve, but ill let you all know :fingerscrossed:

mumma_jessy
29-11-2006, 08:58 AM
WFMH - I have been wondering how you are going? Let us know honey, i'm hoping everything is ok :fingerscrossed:

luckymama
29-11-2006, 09:01 AM
i guess i will have a miscarriage very soon, i just did a digital test and it said not pregnant, also got a BFN first response :gloomy:
does anyone know when i will prob start bleeding?

porridge
29-11-2006, 09:02 AM
oh wow... I'm so sorry WFMH! :hugs:

jkate
29-11-2006, 09:04 AM
So sorry WFMH :hugs:

Laine
29-11-2006, 09:06 AM
Really dont know what to say, Im so sorry WFM :hugs: :hugs:

mumma_jessy
29-11-2006, 09:07 AM
I'm so sorry to hear that WFMH. I'm not sure how long it takes, i think it can be different for everyone.

It must be so hard for you after trying for so long, i am so sorry. :crying:

My friend tried for 10 months and ended up misscarrying her first, but has since had two healthy pregnancies and two beautiful babies! :hugs:

29-11-2006, 09:16 AM
WFMH I am so sorry darl:gloomy: :gloomy: :gloomy: .
I have been through this too, my first pregnancy also resulted in miscarriage at 5weeks.
Unlike you I didn't know it was going to happen I just had cramping which became really painful overnight then I started bleeding in the morning.
I bled for a week, it was like a period but more severe, this all happened two days before Xmas 2003it was the saddest xmas of my life.
However we went onto concieve Xavier 6months after that .
So don't give up hope love I am just so sorry this has happened to you since it has taken you so long just to get here. I send all my love your way and I hope your body starts to clean itself out soon, or you might want to go to the doc and talk about a D & C.

sniper wolf
29-11-2006, 09:49 AM
thinking of you WFMH :hugs:

JorBai
29-11-2006, 09:51 AM
WFMH- I am so so sorry that your having to go through this. Its awful. Im sending you lots of :hugs: I know this doesnt help much, but know that were all thinking of you hunny.

Well my week has been horrible so far. On Monday night I had some terrible cramping, i was dounled over in pain. I went to Dr on Tuesday. Cramping had eased off and nearly gone. She sent me for a scan- rang the imaging place and they cant get me in for another 3 1/2 weeks so I went back and the Dr said to me " Dont worry so much, if something is going to happen to the baby we cant do anything about it. Whats meant to be will happen.":eek: I have been feeling highly strung, churned up and sick ever since. I am going to see another Dr this afternoon. I havent had any bleeding and the cramps have gone. My stomach is just in knots from the stress.:crying:

jkate
29-11-2006, 10:06 AM
:hugs: Baileys mum, is there another place you can go. Hope this other doctor is more helpful :fingerscrossed: and everything is ok.

JorBai
29-11-2006, 10:08 AM
Yeah Im seeing a different Dr at a different clinic this afternoon. I hope all is ok:fingerscrossed:

jkate
29-11-2006, 10:11 AM
In terms of stomach pains I found the 2nd so different to the first, I remember even having shooting pains down the side from my shoulder - I was at work in tears - ligament pain gets worse with each pregnancy apparently :eek: Hopefully its just something silly like that. Will be thinking of you!! :hugs:

ETsMum
29-11-2006, 10:32 AM
Hi Girls.... :wave:
I got my :bfp: yesterday!!! I'm not sure if I belong in the Aug or July thread, so I might float around in both until I get a scan done!!! LMP says I'm due 25th July, but I don't think I O'd until CD28 so that could make me due 7 Aug!! :yelclap:

Niki
29-11-2006, 11:13 AM
:hugs: :hugs: WFMH im so sorry hun

congratulations len

cmd'smum
29-11-2006, 11:41 AM
WFM ......so sorry babe :hugs: remember we are here for you anytime you want to chat! Am thinking of you.

Bailey'smummy........I know how scary cramps can be. I had really bad cramps very early in my pregnancy with DD and everything turned out fine. I have everything crossed that its nothing! I just hate how they say "If you're going to have a m/c, there is nothing we can do about it" :rolleyes: Thats what they said to me when I was m/c in hospital. I wanted to punch them :D Gosh at least they could've been a little more sensitive! :rolleyes:

Wow, I'm not feeling tired today.................. prob speaking too soon, before I know it i'll be wanting to snooze!

oh and CONGRATULATIONS Len!

luckymama
29-11-2006, 12:15 PM
i just went an had another BT, this time at the hosp, the results should be in by about 4pm. The midwife i saw said it is possible that all could still be ok, but most likely not. :fingerscrossed:

jkate
29-11-2006, 01:41 PM
Welcome and Congratulations Len

WFMH - :hugs: thinking of you.

Had my nannas nap today - feeling a lot better, have been feeling nausea for most of the day. Although I feel I could have another 2 hrs sleep, might finish my cup of tea and have another rest if the boys are still asleep.

Chat soon.

mumma_jessy
29-11-2006, 02:29 PM
WFMH - I have everythign crossed for you honey, let us know how the results are, we are thinking of you :hugs:

I feel shocking! I want to curl up and sleep forever cause when i wake up i feel :barf: ! It seems to be worse after my midday sleep than in the morning for some reason.

I almost wish i would actually throw up so i could feel better, just feeling like you want to for hours is the worst.

Having a bad day really, the car is broken, in to get fixed was supposed to be ready at 11 now probably not till 4 or later. I'm almost expecting it to have to stay there tonight, which is annoying cause that means that DF will have to take me there and back to the ultrasound tomorrow, and miss almost a full half day at work, and his boss won't be happy, but oh well.

The kids are still sleeping though, which is good, hopefully i'll feel better by the time they wake up, so i'm not a nasty mummy :o

Probably be back this afternoon knowing me, hope your all having a good day so far...

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 02:39 PM
WFM :hugs: I really hope things are okay still. :fingerscrossed:

Congratulations Len

Baileys Mummy, try not to stress (soooo hard I know). I hope everything is okay with your little bubba and you!!!

Hi to everyone else!!!!!:wave: I actually got my house clean today!! :eek:

jkate
29-11-2006, 02:43 PM
Hi to everyone else!!!!!:wave: I actually got my house clean today!! :eek:

Can you come and do mine :p:laughing:

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 02:47 PM
Can you come and do mine :laughing:

:no: No I am buggered now. :sleeping: :D

wannabemum
29-11-2006, 02:49 PM
And finally the dreaded :barf: has kicked in.... GGGRRRRR!! Not vomiting but just feel like $hit all the time, want to go back to bed pwease!

How are we all ladies???? Everyone much the same I suppose????

wannabemum
29-11-2006, 02:52 PM
WFMH I am soooo sorry hun, sending the biggest and fattest :hugs: to you! I am having a quite tear at work for you too. I know nothing can make it okay right now, but atleast if it is going to happen its best it happens early rather than at full term or something like that, please feel free to talk to us for support.... xoxox

Chicco25
29-11-2006, 02:55 PM
Hiya Ladies,

Just wanted to pop my head in and say :wave: . I'm due in July with constant morning sickness and wondering why I want to do this for a 3rd time,lol

Hope you ladies are doing well and hope to chat to you some more

Anita

jkate
29-11-2006, 02:55 PM
:no: No I am buggered now. :sleeping: :D

What about if I said, My DH loves your signature!! :D

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 02:59 PM
What about if I said, My DH loves your signature!! :D

Okay I'll make ya a deal....I'll come clean your house if you come and look after my kids.... :confused: :eek:

jkate
29-11-2006, 03:51 PM
Okay I'll make ya a deal....I'll come clean your house if you come and look after my kids.... :confused: :eek:

Sounds good to me....I used to be a school teacher :p:D

luckymama
29-11-2006, 03:51 PM
well ladies
BT results came back and hcg levels are now only 1 :gloomy:
So i know i will be bleeding soon. I am devastated totally devastated, even though i was only pregnant for such a short time, it doesnt make it any easier at all :gloomy:
Thank you all so much for your wonderful supportive PMs, and im sorry if i havent replied yet but i will i promise.
I just need a few days to get my head around this, and to wait sadly for the inevitable bleeding :crying:

mumma_jessy
29-11-2006, 04:03 PM
I am so so sorry WFMH! Nothing i say can take away the pain, but know that I amthinking of you, and sending lots of :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: your way...

Boymum
29-11-2006, 04:16 PM
Ever so sad to hear your news WFMH, you rest up sweetheart. Love and Light, big hug and smile sent your way. As mumma-jessy said, nothing we can do to take the pain away, you just take your time and come talk to us when you feel the need.

Take good care of yourself.

2princesses1prince
29-11-2006, 04:23 PM
Well I had a :bfp: on hpt yesterday :smiliedance: , so could be joining this thread or August. Going to docs tomorrow and will know more when we have a dating scan done.

cmd'smum
29-11-2006, 04:29 PM
So so so sorry WFM! :hugs: :hugs: Take care of yourself, and like the others have said, nothing we say can take away your pain, but we are here if you need us :kiss:

cmd'smum
29-11-2006, 04:29 PM
mumtotwins....congrats!!! :smiliedance:

cmd'smum
29-11-2006, 04:34 PM
mumtotwins....congrats!!! :smiliedance:

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 04:42 PM
well ladies
BT results came back and hcg levels are now only 1 :gloomy:
So i know i will be bleeding soon. I am devastated totally devastated, even though i was only pregnant for such a short time, it doesnt make it any easier at all :gloomy:
Thank you all so much for your wonderful supportive PMs, and im sorry if i havent replied yet but i will i promise.
I just need a few days to get my head around this, and to wait sadly for the inevitable bleeding :crying:

So many :hugs: to you. My DH was just reading your post and he sends his warm wishes to a speedy recovery, physically and emotionally. I don't know what to say, just know that DH and I are thinking of you.

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 04:43 PM
Congratulations MumtoTwins!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Niki
29-11-2006, 04:51 PM
congrats mumtotwins

jkate
29-11-2006, 05:16 PM
Biggest Hugs WFMH :hugs:, Thinking of you.

jkate
29-11-2006, 05:16 PM
Congratulations and Welcome MumtoTwins :smiliedance:

Laine
29-11-2006, 06:02 PM
Thinking of you also WFMH :hugs: Take care of yourself...

Congrats mumtotwins :yelclap:

TJ
29-11-2006, 07:52 PM
WFM - im soo sorry babe :hugs:

CONGRATULATIONS LEN!! Thats fantastic news!!!

JorBai
29-11-2006, 08:44 PM
WFMH- Im so so sorry the results werent the best. We are all here for you and thinking of you hun. Take care of yourself and give yourself time to grieve.:hugs:

Holly and Chicco- Damn morning sickness- its horrible but its also a good sign that the baby is taking all the nutrients to grow big and strong:D

DQ - can you clean my house too, then i will help Jkat mind your kids:p

A huge Congrats to Mumtotwins and Len!!!!

Well after my terrible few days, all is good here. My cramps were caused by constipation (YUK) so I am taking a fibre supplement to help. I had this last time- would be 2 weeks in between movements so I kinda expected it this time. Was worse than I remember though. Thank goodness baby is ok!

wannabemum
29-11-2006, 08:50 PM
[quote=Baileys Mummy;859438]

A huge Congrats to Mumtotwins and Len!!!!

Well after my terrible few days, all is good here. My cramps were caused by constipation (YUK) quote]

Dont need to talk to me about constipation HOLY SMOKES, half the time I cant work out if I am cramping or just have ALOT of gas (sorry tmi) :o

DramaQueen
29-11-2006, 08:50 PM
DQ - can you clean my house too, then i will help Jkat mind your kids

:shame: :no: no more cleaning, I'm done. Jkat's house took all afternoon!! :D My nesting instinct has well and truely passed!!!

Thank goodness baby is ok!

Great news, glad bubba is okay!!! :thumbsup:

Alekay
29-11-2006, 09:11 PM
WHFM :hugs: and thinking of you

Baielys Mummy glad eveything is ok

Congratulations to Mumtotwins and anyone else i have missed in the last little while:thumbsup:

Well i am going ok i think my due date has changed to the 1st but will know in a couple of weeks when i go to the OB still feel a bit funny about it as i havent had asy BT of anything so b 4 i go to the OB will get another HPT and do another one just in case. I have been abouslutly going nuts as have been house bound due to :barf: which is why i havent been around here much either and would so love to get out of the house and get some shopping done but will have to wait a while longer yet i think well thats all for now hope everyone is going well:)

ETsMum
29-11-2006, 09:22 PM
Congrats MumtoTwins!!! :smiliedance: WOW!!! Bet your gonna be busy!!! (Bet you hear that a lot too!! :p )

JorBai
30-11-2006, 09:41 AM
Mel06- Hope your m/s calms down soon, there is nothing worse. I had that with Bailey- it was awful. Have you got something to ease the sickness? They say ginger is meant to be good for the nausea and maybe maxalon if your constantly vomitting. Dont know how bad you are but if your house bound it doesnt sound too good.

Just think, you feeling sick just means the bub is taking all your nutrients to grow big and strong!!!

Moorish
30-11-2006, 10:38 AM

I'm sorry I haven't popped in for a while but I've been keeping up to date with most of the posts here. Busy bunch I must say!

I still haven't seen the ob/gyn yet - our appointment is for the 15th Dec - I'll be 11 weeks then. So I'm nearly 9 weeks now and so super incredibly tired. I know some of it is because I'm caring for my 3 girls who are all at home, but this is definately the most tired I've been in any of my pregnancies so far. I was driving a week ago and had to pull over because I just got so drowsy that I couldn't keep my eyes open, it was really scarey. I told DH that if I wasa as sick as I was tired I would be in hospital - I actually feel like every day I've been slipped an antihistamine tablet, that's how out of it I get. I'm in bed by 8pm and out like a light 15 mins later. My wonderful DH does a great job of cleaning up at night time so I can go to bed but I've felt so guilty for "neglecting" him over the last few weeks! Oh well, bring on the 2nd trimester and I'm sure he'll be fighting me off him! LOL :laughing:

We've told all the family now and most of our friends and while they're all very happy for us, some were a bit shocked! (Seeing as though Chelsea is still a couple of months off 5!) So we'll have 4 kids, 5.5 and younger. Chelsea starts kindy next year 2 full days a week and Nicola will be going to 1 x 3 hour pre-kinder session on a different day. It will be a very busy year for me but we'll manage. We've started searching harder for our next car - we have a 7 seater Holden Zafira at the moment but as we'll need to take our double pram everywhere with us, we need a bigger 7 seater (but we're NOT Tarago people!) We've been on the hunt for an affordable Toyota Avensis (2004 model +) and we feel that we'll have to travel once again to Melb to purchase as there's bugger all here in Tas without paying through the nose for one.

Anyway, other than being tired, I'm already getting my syatic pain in my lower back area which is going to be a real struggle for me if it continues as it's really debilitating. And I'll be in full maternity wear come Christmas. Yup, I'm expanding at an alarming rate which I'm really surprised at. I'm dreadfully uncomfortable in my jeans and the space between my 2 spare tires is already flattening out! I put it down to it being #4. Although I've also managed to freak DH out with my numerous dreams of having twin boys. The first thing he's going to ask at the scan is if there's 1 heart beat or two! I also had a dream the other night that Imogen was a twin and I couldn't tell them apart so I stripped her off to try and find a freckle or mark that I recognised! Pananoia is setting in.

Better head off - WFMH I'm so terribly sorry to hear of your news. I hope you take the time you need to heal physically and emotionally. I pray that you'll be blessed with a baby soon. xoxo

wannabemum
30-11-2006, 10:50 AM
WFMH sending big fat :hugs: to you and your family! There is nothing that we can say to help with the hopelessness of it all, but remember one day (very soon) you will have a healthy full term pregnancy! For some reason this just wasn't the time.....

chenicimo you poor darling! I suffer from chronic fatigue syndrome so I can understand what you are going through :thumbsdown: . Luckily it is not as bad as it used to be so I can still function, :fingerscrossed: it all disappears by the 2nd tri (which isnt too far away)!!!!

Well I am 6 weeks tomorrow :yelclap: , I am still a worry wart about everything so I am very excited about my u/s on the 14th of December to assure me that bubs is fine......

How has everyones 8 week scans gone?????

wannabemum
30-11-2006, 10:53 AM
One more questin ladies?????

How do doctors change due dates??? Can they determine that by the size of the foetus?

Niki
30-11-2006, 11:13 AM
holly i didnt have any clue of my due date so they did determine by the size of the foetus

these pregnancy hormones all i have to do is watch a comerical on tv and i end up crying lol

mumma_jessy
30-11-2006, 11:14 AM
Morning Ladies!

Well I had my scan this morning, got to see the ONE bub and it's heart beat!

Unfortunately they don't print you piccies at this place so i don't have any to show you all, a bit disapointed but very happy that i got to see my jelly bean.

I am exactly eight weeks, which means bub id due on the 12th July (as i suspected)

WBAM - The size of the fetus can tell how far along you are,, so if they take measurements at the scan they are more accurate than the guessing when you ovukated

I'm off to bed now while the kids are sleeping :fingerscrossed:

Had my first :barf: yesterday so trying to avoid that today but it's so danm hot it seems to make it worse:mad:

DramaQueen
30-11-2006, 11:21 AM
Yay Mumma Jessy - glad you got to see your little jelly bean!!!

porridge
30-11-2006, 09:02 PM
hey guys...

just wanted to pop in and let you know I went for a scan today and saw bub but no heartbeat. Baby was 7 weeks and 4 days.

I'm going to the dr. tomorrow and hopefully will see my ob. I have no idea what to do now and what will happen.

I hope everything continues to go well for you all in your pregnancies... wish I could be a part of it

Countrygal72
30-11-2006, 09:16 PM
Hi there I got my :bfp: on Monday and hubby and I just over the moon this will our 3rd chid. Congratulations to you!!!

Merry Christmas. :xmas:

Niki
30-11-2006, 09:27 PM
porridge :hugs: :hugs: im so sorry to hear that hun

congrats Countrygal72! do u have any idea of your due date?

JorBai
30-11-2006, 10:11 PM
Oh Porridge, you poor thing. Im so so sorry to hear your news:crying: Sending lots of hugs your way :hugs: Did you suspect something was wrong?
Were all thinking of you here darl.

Chenicimo- Tiredness is a shocker isnt it. i find it hard enough looking after 1, let alone you looking after 3! I envy your work!!!

Congrats Countrygal! What a great Xmas present!:smiliedance:

Mumma jessy- Thats great you got to see your jellybean!!!!!!! How exciting! I wish I got to have a dating scan too? Im so nervous as my first scan isnt until Im 13 weeks, Dr didnt book me in any earlier:confused:

Hey Niki- your having twins right?? Are you showing yet hun?!?!

Holly- hope your well! Bet your hanging out for Brazil!!!!

jkate
01-12-2006, 06:16 AM
Porridge :hugs: So sorry, your in our thoughts.

Baileysmum How are you going?

Nikki: Ditto to what Bailey said :D

countrygirl; Congratulations :smiliedance:and welcome

MammaJessy: Congrats again on the scan, glad everything went well

wannabemum: all the best with you scan.

chenicimo: hope you start feeling better soon, its not easy being pregnant and with kids already, let alone being exhausted. Glad to hear DH is looking after you.

Well Ladies, I have a very busy next three days, how I am going to cope I don't know. My sisters wedding is tomorrow. I am packing and orgainsing here all day, as soon as DH gets home were up to Nelson Bay, rehearsal tonight, and of course the big day tomorrow, then Sunday catching up with some relatives. Top this off with a bad night sleep. I am tired already.

Hope everyone has a good weekend, and I will catch up with everyone Monday.:wave:

TJ
01-12-2006, 07:08 AM
Oh Porridge :hugs: Im soo soo sorry babe.
Would like to offer you lots of hugs :hugs: :hugs:
Im thinking of you during this horrible time!!

mumma_jessy
01-12-2006, 07:12 AM
Porrige - I am so so sorry to hear your news, know that we are all thinking of you here and sending you lots of :hugs:

mumma_jessy
01-12-2006, 07:17 AM
Jkat - You have a busy weekend planned hun, try and rest as much as you can so you don't get too run down sweety. And have a blast at your sisters wedding!

Feeling really tired today, and the kids are driving me nuts lately, Ethan has hit the defiant three's (well almost three) I get "NO!" as the answer to any question, and he's being naughty on purpose too, it's exhausting!

I'm off to the shop today to finish my Christmas shopping, should need a nap by the time i get home!

Hope you all have a great day ladies!

luckymama
01-12-2006, 07:19 AM
porridge i am so so sorry about your loss :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

DramaQueen
01-12-2006, 08:14 AM
So sorry to hear your sad news Porridge. :hugs: :hugs: :crying:

DramaQueen
01-12-2006, 08:15 AM
Wheres Lil X Man??????

Julie, Julie where are you???????????????????:confused:

2princesses1prince
01-12-2006, 10:00 AM
Thanks everyone
Still not sure if I am meant to be in July or August thread. Having a dating scan done next Wednesday (can't get in any sooner :-(

So will hang around until I know.

Niki
01-12-2006, 10:22 AM
my belly is looking roundish lol and is starting to harden up already, my df tries to be nice and says im not showing lol but i know i am only slightly thou hehe

shellsbubs
01-12-2006, 10:37 AM
Hiya everyone:wave: well i'm with chenicimo - tired:sleeping: and feeling blahhh all the time!

porridge - so sorry about your news:hugs:
jkat - have a great time!
welcome to the newbies!
I have just done all my grocery shopping (child free -yay!) BUT now i have to put it all away - yuck!
Have a good weekend everyone:)

ETsMum
01-12-2006, 11:00 AM
Niki - Twins!!! WOW!!! How exciting!!!

Porridge - :hugs: sending you a big hug. So sorry about your news!! :crying:

Well as I mentioned in the Aug07 thread - I still haven't told DP we are expecting. (Also why I haven't updated my signature.) He is interstate for work and he gets home tonight. And it is his birthday on Sunday so I was going to wrap up a book of baby names with the positive HPT and give it to him on Sunday. WDYT? Got any better ideas?

Niki
01-12-2006, 11:03 AM
aww len i think thats a great idea

Laine
01-12-2006, 11:12 AM
:hugs: Porridge, I am so sorry you are having to go through this.. Try and have a relaxing weekend :hugs:

Have a great time at your sis's wedding Jkat!

Len - That sounds like a great idea, but if it were me I dont know how I would hold out waiting till Sunday to tell him! Especially since he is coming home tonight! I admire those who are patient lol

cmd'smum
01-12-2006, 01:37 PM
Porridge...so so so sorry to hear your sad news :hugs: :hugs: Takecare of yourself and we are here for you if you wanna chat sweety!

Let us know what your says. Thinking of you.

Len...I think thats a great idea :thumbsup:

Well, I found out today that my Ob will close his obstetrics practice in April 2007 and only specialise in Gynocology !! :banghead: I'm really p***** off as he was fantastic with DD and a great FS!! So now I have to find a new one! I've already started a thread on this but girls in Perth, eho is delivering your bubs?

Ondine
01-12-2006, 01:49 PM
Hi Guys!

Have only been away 5 days and there are soooo many posts to catch up on. I have only scanned through them. Congratulations to everyone that is expecting and my heart goes out to those few that are going through the loss of their unborn.

We have been busily telling friends and family about our news. We have just got to tell a few more. They are friends that have been trying to conceive for several months. I don't know how they will react. I hope they don't get upset by the news.

I had a doctor's appointment today, took my scan pictures with me. He has recommended I go to a different sonographer and wait another couple of weeks for another scan. I am now 7 weeks pregnant, so will be about 9 or 10 weeks pregnant when I go for the next scan. Can't wait.

I have been really tired the past couple of weeks, and looking after a toddler and working full time is not helping at all. Still haven't had any real morning sickness. I get a bit light headed and dizzy in the late afternoons and have to sit down for a while and wait for the feeling to pass. Usually only a couple of minutes though. Has this happened to anyone else?

JorBai
01-12-2006, 02:46 PM
Jkat- Enjoy the wedding, cant wait to see piccies!! Hope your feeling well on the day!

Ondine- good luck with your next scan!

cmds mum- what a bummer about your ob, that really sux. Do you know of any other good ones in your area yet? Hope you find a nice one, I sure know what its like when you feel comfortable with a Dr then they leave.:thumbsdown:

Deevine- how you been hunny? Hope all is going beautifully in your well deserved pregnancy!

Niki- cant wait to see pics of your belly growing! I have never seen a pregnant twins belly! Im so excited for you!

Shellsbubs- Hopefully the 2nd trimester rolls around quick and this damn tiredness goes for you. I know how you feel:sleeping:

Im feeling ok, still got a few twinges in my belly but I know all is ok, have increased my fibre and taking a fibre supplement and the cramps have eased. I was so blocked up, its not funny (sorry TMI) I feel like Im showing already too. Went to put on my normal pants this morning and they were so tight i had to change them. How bad is that!!!!haha!

shellsbubs
01-12-2006, 03:24 PM
:yes: baileys mummy know how you feel as mentioned in another thread i have to unbutton my shorts now as it is so uncomfy.I can feel my tummy rounding more already.
Yes i cant wait to roll on to 2nd trimester - well i cant wait till one morning when i open my eyes and dont feel sick!

01-12-2006, 05:15 PM
Hi there!! I have hubby at home on Thursday and Friday now (these are his days off) so I don't get on here much then or he feels neglected!!
Porridge- I am so sorry to hear such sad news, that must have been heart breaking. Does no heartbeat at 7weeks definately mean the baby hasn't made it?? It's just I was told by a doctor (who probably was just telling me porkies coz he didn't want to refer me for an early scan) that you can't always detect a heartbeat really early on??
Anyway I hope you are ok and am sending you lots of big:hugs: :hugs:

Nothing new here, am really busy atm and I'm finding I am getting sooo tired , my feet are aching from running around all day.
Will be six weeks on Sunday woohoo!

TJ
01-12-2006, 06:10 PM
Does no heartbeat at 7weeks definately mean the baby hasn't made it?? It's just I was told by a doctor (who probably was just telling me porkies coz he didn't want to refer me for an early scan) that you can't always detect a heartbeat really early on??

I think that might be pretty true you know, as my scan on Thursday when i was only 6.5 weeks the heartbeat was really quite faint on screen, just like a little grey flashing thing

cmd'smum
02-12-2006, 12:10 AM
Hi girls :wave:

Well my results from my BT were really good today.

My HCG levels were over 26,000, estrogen was 2000 and Progesterone was 91. I'm soooo relieved as my progesterone had dropped a little a week ago.

I also found a new Ob who also works at the fertility centre I go to, which is a good thing! I see him on the 5th Jan 07 (my god, can't beleive how quick 06 has gone!) and my scan is on Friday at 10.30am..........OMG can't wait!:yelclap:

Porridge.. how are things going? Hope you're ok sweety.

Julie.......good to have you back!:hugs:

02-12-2006, 08:35 AM
cmdsmum - Woohoo thats awesome, must have been a reilief to hear those nice high numbers!!

I am definately starting the pregnant lady stuff now. I dreamt the most vivid dream last night and Nicholas Cage was there trying to steal me away from DH funny Ha!!

Fingers crossed for you Porridge that everything is ok, let us know how you are going luv:hugs:

Niki
02-12-2006, 09:36 AM
cmd'smum congrats on the bt results

CodSop
02-12-2006, 09:45 AM
Morning everyone wow havent been on for a week or so and so many posts to read!!! I have just been sooooooooo tierd that every chance i get i have a sleep exactly the same as last pregnancy but its not so easy to get sleep while looking after a nine month old but we are getting there.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to Porridge and waitingformotherhood i am so devastated to hear your news it is so sad take care of yourselves!

Well apart from being tierd and peeing alot not much happening my first ob appointment isn't till 15th december so then i will be able to see the little munchkin cant wait cause i just dont feel pregnant. Guess once i can feel it moving it will all be diffrent.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend dh and i are going to a 50th birthday party tonight so ds is staying with my mum and dad all night it is the first night he has stayed away all night and i am so worried that he will get scared or similar i really trust mum and dad but i just worry about him cause hes my little baby!!!:crying:

Welcome to all the new due in julyers congratulations and look forward to shareing the journey with you all.

02-12-2006, 11:26 AM
Hi codysmummy!!

I know it is hard being so tired all the time huh?
I am finding it hard to get motivated to do the housework. I need to vacuum and I just can't be bothered!!
My 19month old is also into everything. I put up the xmas tree yesterday and he has managed to pull off every deocration! He is also playing in the dirt with the dog and dragging it inside, lovely!!

We are heading out for tea tonight too, for a friends birthday. Will be nice as we don't eat out much anymore.

Where is everyone today hello??? I am at home by myself as DH works weekends now 6am-430pm so I am borrrrrreedddddd!!

CodSop
02-12-2006, 11:38 AM
hi lil-x-man i am totally bored to hubby has gone to help a mate build a shed and cody is asleep i need to vacum to but just cant be bothered it is raining here so thats kinda depressing!!!

Cody is into everything now to if i tell him not to touch stuff he drops his bottom lip and starts crying its breaks my heart but i just say no you cant touch and he cries so the dog gives him a lick sucker:laughing: !!! Cody loves the dogs!!!

02-12-2006, 01:40 PM
Our boys sound alike lol!! Xavier was only a little younger than Cody, this time last year and was exactly the same!!!
It's funny how much they love each other (boys and the dogs). I think because Xav is an only child at the moment, Bandit is like his brother they fight and play tackle for hours. Xavier gives him his sandwich and offers Bandit his blankie to chew on ewww gross:eek: , he gets told off for that!

Well he is finally of to sleep now so I am going to do the same, I feel soooooooooo tired and it's really annoying.
I haven't felt the need for day sleeps since Xavier was a newborn and I was constantly sleep deprived!

JorBai
02-12-2006, 08:08 PM
Hey Ladies,

Sounds like everyone is doing well!

Im feeling ok, I actually think Im beginning to show, cant suck it in anymore, seems to early though.

I got a call from my old Dr yesterday saying she had my BT results and she needs me to come in. I freaked out BIG TIME. Turns out all is ok my levels are all normal ( dunno why she called me in, she said if all was normal then she wouldnt call) But Im not seeing her anymore after the stress she put me through last week saying if something was wrong there was nothing she could do.
Grrrrrr....

But Im feeling ok, just a lot of twinges and small pains in belly but I know its nothing major just stretching!

No m/s yet!!!!:yelclap:

Niki
02-12-2006, 08:12 PM
i am so tired tonight luckily df is off and is taking care of ds so i can go to bed soon :D

well the sickness is about the same from me im being sick most mornings but hopefully that will ease up soon :fingerscrossed:

cmd'smum
02-12-2006, 08:14 PM
Bailey's mum.....your Dr seems a little :confused:

Glad your results came back ok! Good idea to not see her again!

I've also been having those "streching pains" if I move too quickly or change positions too quick, my ligaments hurt!:eek:

cmd'smum
02-12-2006, 08:16 PM
i am so tired tonight luckily df is off and is taking care of ds so i can go to bed soon :D

well the sickness is about the same from me im being sick most mornings but hopefully that will ease up soon :fingerscrossed:

oh thats horrible being sick in the morning! I'm getting sick in the arvo, especially today.

Hope it goes away quickly for you!

JorBai
02-12-2006, 09:09 PM
Yeah she is a strange Dr cmds mum- She asked me to come back next week to check my levels again and I took the form but Im not going back.

Dont know whether I should see my current dr about this? Why would she wanna check again if everything was fine?

My current/new GP is great but he said I just need to come back after my scan which is in mid January- isnt that a long time to wait in between appts? I like him, dont get me wrong, just curious? I though it was 4weeks in between appts, this will be nearly 7 weeks:confused:

03-12-2006, 10:45 AM
baileysmummy I am not required to go back to the doctor until after my 12week scan in Janaury either so I think he is right in what he is telling you. You shouldn't really need to go back unless you have questions or are concerned about something or are a high risk pregnancy. I think after that appt in Jan, then he will probably want to see you every four weeks though.
I think it's a bit strange this female doc wanting to do more BT, if the results are fine now why have more? It seems like she is just making you worry unneccesarily!

I am feeling quite nauseus today not like I am going to be :barf: just that full feeling and a bit groggy. It's like what I had last time. I get off pretty lightly really. Luckily since we went out to dinner last night and DS was up until 11pm:eek: he slept in until 9am so it was a blissful morning for me thankgod because I am so tired alll of the time.
I can definately feel a little pot in my belly now. I didnt feel this big till I was abot three months last time (I was soo skinny and thought I was so fat pffft).
I wore a dress last night and had to suck in my tum all night, hard work!

mumma_jessy
03-12-2006, 10:48 AM
Morning Ladies!

Well have had an ok weekend so far, i'm really cranky though and can't shake this annoyed feeling, poor DF, he knows it's just hormones but he's steering clear of me this weekend which actually suits me fine. For some reason i don't want to be around him atm, everything he does annoys me :confused:

Must be a preggie thing????

Anyway feeling really tired, cause i generally don't have a nap on the weekend.I feel guilty having a sleep when DF is home, and i leave him to look after the kiddies.

Having friends over tonight so hopefully that will cheer me up a bit. just took my week 8 photo and compared it to my week 6 one, starting to thicken up a bit already :eek: I'm not ready yet!

Still feel sick in the afternoons, have found that if i feel sick i have a peice of chewy and it helps!

Hope your all having a great weekend!

Boymum
03-12-2006, 11:49 AM
Hi there girls,

I have been reading your posts, just haven't felt like talking much that's all.

Just felt so awful for a couple of you who have had a hard time with bleeding and miscarriages etc...wanted to give it a bit of time for you to process what's going on.

Anyway, I am still learking around.

I am 7 weeks today, feeling pretty average too, happy of course but blargh.

Well hope you are all having a nice week-end.

shanti
03-12-2006, 12:36 PM
Iam new to Bubhub and like all of you due in July. I have not yet picked an ob and i think i need to get into top gear.I was hoping(desperatley) that you guys could recommend the best. Iam in Melb and hoping to go to Francis Perry. I did ring one. Steinberg but he is on holidays in July. This is my first baby and i have no idea about being pregnant let alone selecting an ob.
HELP!!!!!
Any advice would be really appreciated.

DramaQueen
03-12-2006, 01:13 PM
Hi Ladies :wave:

Nothing to report here. We went out last night and didn't get home until 1am :eek: now I am walking around in a daze. I feel like I am drunk and hungover, but I didn't touch a drop. All I wanna do is :sleeping: Its gonna take me a week to get over last night.

Hope everyone is feeling okay and the sickness subsides for you. I haven't been sick so far this time, just a bit queasy. Pretty lucky really. Lucky you can't see me typing this as I have just yawned about 30 times during this post. :sleeping:

Hope you all have a nice afternoon and evening.

jkate
03-12-2006, 02:17 PM

Just wanted to say hello, just got back from our busy weekend - the wedding was wonderful and I my sister is very happy.

VERY tired:sleeping:, so I will catch up with all the news soon. Hope everyone is well Chat soon.

03-12-2006, 02:20 PM
Glad the wedding went well Jkat it must have been so nice seeing your sister so happy and marrying her love!!
GO and have a nice lie down now!!

niesl_bug
03-12-2006, 05:02 PM
Hi Gals :wave:

Cannot believe it but we got a :bfp: on our 2nd cycle!
I am not sure if i will be due late July or early Aug so will keep my nose stuck in both threads if that's ok with you guys?

Haven't read through all your posts, but I hope you guys are having healthy pregnancies so far.
I don't even feel pg yet!!!

Take care xx

cmd'smum
03-12-2006, 05:08 PM
Hi Gals

Cannot believe it but we got a :bfp: on our 2nd cycle!
I am not sure if i will be due late July or early Aug so will keep my nose stuck in both threads if that's ok with you guys?

Haven't read through all your posts, but I hope you guys are having healthy pregnancies so far.
I don't even feel pg yet!!!

Take care xx

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance:

I hope you're due late July! Then you can stay in here with us.:D

Jkat, glad your sister's wedding went well!

Niki
03-12-2006, 05:25 PM
congratulations niesl_bug :smiliedance:

im so tired again today but ill be going to bed early anyways, i had no sickness this morning for once but i know it will be bak 2moro

hope you all are feeling well!
is any1 showing yet?

TJ
03-12-2006, 06:22 PM
yay Tara! That fantastic news :hugs:

Niki- surely you will be the first to show with your 2 little bubbas cooking away :chef: ;)

JorBai
03-12-2006, 07:09 PM
Thanks for the advice Julie, think ill just go with my new Dr and go back after 12 week scan.

Welcome Shanti and congrats on the pregnancy. Im not in melb so cant help with the ob question but there is an area where you can ask on here. Just scroll down to the maternity hospitals threads and somewhere around that area is a section on Seeking an OB. Good Luck!

Congrats Neisl-bug! Hope it is a July bub!!! So you can stay with us!!!!!

Glad the wedding went well Jkat- you must be exhausted though hun, have a nice rest and sleep.

Mumma jessy, boy mum and DQ- hope the morning sickness and tiredness eases soon. I havent been sick yet so I am worried coz with Bailey i was so so ill- i thought i was gonna die and I vowed never to have another bub! LOL! And here I am havin another bub:D

Im feeling pretty good, looking a bit bloated and definately got a pot, strange coz i didnt show with Bailey til 4 months...

Moorish
03-12-2006, 09:41 PM
Hey girls!

Congrats to the newbies on your BFP !!

I've tried to catch up on all of your posts but you all talk so much! LOL!
I've just had a whole week of continuous nausea, no :barf: though, and I'm about to stick my fingers down my throat just to feel better. Yesterday I finally resorted to REAL ginger beer and it's actually helping so :fingerscrossed: it can get me through a couple of weeks.

Well I guess I'm the first of the lot of you to pop out :crying: I can no longer wear my jeans and have been living in my long, black, ELASTIC WAISTED gypsy skirt from last summer ($35 GODSEND!!!) I'll be in full maternity wear by Christmas and I'm sure I won't be sleeping on my tummy shortly after. I freaked out yesterday in front of my hubby yelling "I'm only 9 weeks for goodness sake! What the hell is happening!" :laughing: I'm ok now though and well, it IS my 4th baby so I guess everything is stretched ready to go! Now I'm no skinny minny, I'm about 95kg at the moment and a size 16 (don't ask me how I fit that much into that size, I just do - must be a Greek big-bone thing!), but my waist is disappearing at an alarming rate and the space around my belly button is filling out fast. So either my dreams of twins is true or I'm going to have one lump of a baby!

DH is at work for 1 more week then on holidays for 3 weeks. 12 days until our first scan where DH's first questions will be 1) is everything ok; 2) is there 1 heart beat or two (!!) & 3) can you tell what it is yet?!! Our ob could tell at 12 weeks that Chelsea was a girl for sure so I guess there's no harm in asking at 11 weeks! LOL! Although I have a feeling we'll have to wait until 18-20 weeks!

Ok better head off, far far FAR too late for me to be up!

DramaQueen
04-12-2006, 08:50 AM
Congrats Neisl_bug!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Welcome to the new due in Julyers too!!!:yelclap:

Hope everyone is okay, Baileys Mum, please don't stress hun, I never had any morning sickness with any of mine (just queasiness) so no m/s DOESN'T mean you won't go on to have a happy healthy bubba.

Jkat, glad you had a good day at your sisters wedding. Got any pics????

Hi to everyone else, hope you are all doing okay!!!:wave:

Boymum
04-12-2006, 09:48 AM

Thanks Baileys Mummy, I am feeling pretty horrid but no actual :barf: yet, have felt very close to it a couple of times though. You don't need to worry about not feeling sicky, could be a lucky run for you this time.

Congratulations J Kat to your Sis and her Wedding, I love Weddings, they make me cry so much (happy tears).

Congratulations to the newbies with BFP's, welcome to you, will be nice getting to know you...send pics into our 'getting to know eachother' thread soon.

Yes, I have a pot belly (little one) and feel thicker around the waist already (only 7 weeks yesterday)...my shorts are getting tight around the waist. Have gone up a bra size too, it's all starting to feel so real for me. And look real for DH as he points out he,he.

I will be back later on, just need to go do some housework while DS asleep (for who knows how long).

Have a good morning.

jkate
04-12-2006, 10:16 AM
Morning everyone - having a very lazy day here today :) Although I was potting around and as soon as I sat down to relax - the tiredness and queasy feeling starting again ummmmmmm so not sure what to do :laughing:

Anyway, Very busy weekend with the wedding, it was wonderful to see my sister so happy, and there were a few tears - of happiness of course. She is the youngest in the family, so I think it was extra hard on mum. No photos yet, hopefully in the next couple of days.

Welcome and Hello to all the newbys, I am being lazy at the moment, and only skim reading the posts. Will catch up soon.

Sounds like DS2 is awake, so better get going, and I might do some more potting around :laughing:

Countrygal72
04-12-2006, 10:27 AM
Hi there! My hubby and I are expecting our 3rd child on July 20th 2007. We are very excited. :smiliedance:
I am currently 7 weeks 3 days.

Good luck to you and all the other ladies out there due in July 07. It will be a nice change to have a winter baby instead of a summer one!!!

shorty_851
04-12-2006, 11:19 AM
Hello Everyone

I thought i would wait until thread 2 happened but thought what the hell i will join now.

So hello ladies.

shellsbubs
04-12-2006, 11:54 AM
Hi everyone sounds like we are all doing ok (apart from the tiredness and nausea:laughing: ) I am glad other people are starting to pop out as i thought i might just be imagining it but my stomach has popped out and my waist has thickened already! i just cant believe it (it is my third) but i am only 7 and a bit weeks!

DramaQueen
04-12-2006, 12:56 PM
I am having the same dramas Shellsbubs. Although this is my 5th bub, I am still horrified. I am only 6 weeks :eek: :o

I have started to really watch what I eat and am probably not eating enough cause I am getting dizzy all the time. I am just so embarrased by my belly. I have started telling people that I am just "due in July" hoping that they assume I'm due very early July and not very late July like I really am. :o :laughing:

shorty_851
04-12-2006, 01:25 PM
I too am having this problem and this is only my first.

Does this sound right???

So how is everyone else going?? Everyone coping with M/S

mumma_jessy
04-12-2006, 02:13 PM
I'm the same, my pants are getting awful uncomfortable atm! i guess seeing as it's my third i was bound to pop out sooner.

Interesting how the cramps have got worse every time though. This time i am feeling them much more, arrrggg the after pains are gonna be heaps worse too :banghead:

Shotry - are you sure your not just bloated hun? It is unusual to pop for a first timer so early, but bloating is very common, in a couple of weeks your waist could shrink again!

shorty_851
04-12-2006, 02:37 PM
Trust me i want it to only be nloatingor im in for a hard time HAHAHAHAHA. I do know that im drinking so much water so it is more then likely bloating

cmd'smum
04-12-2006, 04:09 PM

Oh, I'm sooooooooooo glad I'm not the only who thinks hse has already popped out! It could be bloating though, sometimes my belly seems bigger than other times :detective:

Today my body has decided it wants to feel like :barf: and I have absolutely no appetite! (weird for me) Feeling a little tired and some heartburn.........but I keep telling myself that I have it easy compared to some of you ladies that are vomiting everyday. So no complaining here!:shame:

I received my hospital Pre-admission form today. I Have filled it out and it's ready to be posted! On the intro page it asks that you call the Birthing Unit ASAP to book an interview and Ante-Natal Classes. Thought I'd wait until Wednesday to do that as that's when they will have received my Pre Admission form. It really made having another bub feel much more real!

Has anybody else booked into hospital yet? I thought it was a little early to already book in but my Ob likes to book his pateients in ASAP.

Hope you're all having an okay day.............:hugs:

DramaQueen
04-12-2006, 04:13 PM
Nah - my hospy doesn't book you in until about 17-20 weeks!!

So exciting though, must feel really real now!!!:thumbsup:

lavenderpegasus
04-12-2006, 04:14 PM
I have booked into the RPA Birthing Centre and they said that lucky I did as they are getting full already for the month of July... I'm taking my ob in so that required a lot of notice as well..

It is all so crazy, to have to book evrything in so early.

niesl_bug
04-12-2006, 04:27 PM
CMD'sMum - which hospital are you going to?

I would like to go to Mercy ...

cmd'smum
04-12-2006, 04:46 PM
CMD'sMum - which hospital are you going to?

I would like to go to Mercy ...

Mercy..........:smiliedance:

My OB (Dr Adam Gubbay) delivers there and at SJOGSubi, but Mercy is like 10 mins away from us and parking is just sooooo much easier. Its not as busy either. Plus, I had DD at SJOG and thought this will be my last chance to try Mercy :o Oh and ofcourse they have Doublebeds and their rooms are hooge!

this is the link to their website:

http://www.mercygroup.com.au/hospital_serv_familybirth.asp

So have you worked out your EDD yet?

cmd'smum
04-12-2006, 04:47 PM
oops......just saw your EDD! :D

Chicco25
04-12-2006, 04:55 PM
Hiya ladies,

Hope you are all doing well other than the norm - ms and tiredness.

I'm so glad everyone is popping out as well, doesn't make me feel so fat,lol

I have my first ultrasound on wednesday and I can't wait - will definately let you know how it went.

I have had both my kids at Mercy and absolutely loved it and will be having this bubs there as well. So, if you want any info feel free to ask.

Till then ladies

Ciao
Anita

niesl_bug
04-12-2006, 04:56 PM
CMDSmum - I have visited friends at all the major hospitals and I much prefer Mercy. My due date maybe earlier as I am thinking about having elective CS (I hope no-one judges me!). DH has a MASSIVE head and is a big boy and I am not very big and VB absolutely terrifies me. So - I think they deliver 2 weeks prior to EDD if you have C-Sec ??

mumma_jessy
04-12-2006, 05:00 PM
I have booked in already too, i booked in as soon as i knew i was pregnant, and called my midwife to make sure they would save a spot for me!

My first appt is in 2 weeks i think! How exciting, waiting at the hospital for up to 3 hours with two children! :banghead:

cmd'smum
04-12-2006, 05:20 PM
CMDSmum - I have visited friends at all the major hospitals and I much prefer Mercy. My due date maybe earlier as I am thinking about having elective CS (I hope no-one judges me!). DH has a MASSIVE head and is a big boy and I am not very big and VB absolutely terrifies me. So - I think they deliver 2 weeks prior to EDD if you have C-Sec ??

Yes that's right, with elective c/sections its 2 weeks before you're EDD. Although my DD decided to arrive one week before my scheduled elective c/section!

And don't worry about ppl judging you its none of their business! I had an elective c/section for the same reason as you, except it was I who had a big head at birth and my mum had to have an emergency c/section :rolleyes: This time though, I'm going to try for a VBAC :fingerscrossed:

Oh if you do have a c/section then we will most likely be in hospy at the same time :smiliedance: :D

Chicco25
04-12-2006, 05:22 PM
My due date maybe earlier as I am thinking about having elective CS (I hope no-one judges me!). DH has a MASSIVE head and is a big boy and I am not very big and VB absolutely terrifies me. So - I think they deliver 2 weeks prior to EDD if you have C-Sec ??

No judgement here. I'm having another c-sec as well so bubs will be delivered at the end of june.

10-14 days prior to your EDD is the norm.

Anita

niesl_bug
04-12-2006, 05:33 PM
Thanks gals!!! I haven't decided yet, but am leaning to CS. My sister had 3 electives and no troubles at all. I don't want to feel like a wuss but truly am terrified :eek:

wannabemum
04-12-2006, 05:36 PM
Hi Tara,

just wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS to you and hubby! So happy for you both...

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I heard some talk about ladies popping out, how far along are you popper outer-ers?

TJ
04-12-2006, 05:53 PM
Tara dont worry about the C-sec at all, YOUR pregnancy, YOUR choice for the birth.

CMD - yep im all booked into the hospital as well, they did that for me at my last appt.
im yet to get the paperwork tho.

I dont think im popping out just yet :thumbsdown: sometimes feel bloated, but its certainly not noticeable to anyone else.

Hope you are all feeling on top of the world, or at least close to it!! :)

wannabemum
04-12-2006, 06:02 PM
Hi Deevine,

happy to hear everything is going well hun! :smiliedance: I have popped out, but not in the tummy, in the boobs :eek: and they are not slowing down either! EEEEK!

My nausea has kicked in, not vomiting but definetly feel like it alot, the worst thing is though i can not stop eating! I am eating hourly and if I dont, I feel nauseas and dizzy... Anyone else feeling the same????

JorBai
04-12-2006, 07:12 PM
Tara- Just wanted to let you know, No one will judge you here for an elective Csection and if they did, what business is it of thiers. As Deevine said Your pregnancy, your birth = Your Choice!

I think all you csection ladies are lucky, you know exactly when bub is coming out!!! None of the waiting til your nearly bursting and 2 weeks over!!!!!

My boobs have gotten bigger and I have a round pot belly:eek: Already!!! I hate to think how big Ill be at the end if I have started to show now!

Im counting down til my scan which is an eternity away- 17th January:( I dont even have to go and see my Dr til after that. So annoying.

Bailey was really sooky this afternoon,cutting more teeth and I was so tired:sleeping:

Early night for me!!

04-12-2006, 07:24 PM
Baileysmummy - mine is the 18th Jan the day after yours and I am so impatient too, I know how you feel. I almost feel like going back to my doc and begging for an early scan, I soooo can't wait to see bubs!!
I am not booked into hospital yet I will ask my doc about it at my next appt in January (after my scan) she didn't say anything about booking in now so I am not too worried.

I am feeling pretty good aye, had an arvo sleep again today, I really need them atm so I am soo glad DS still goes down for a two hour sleep everyday or I couldn't handle it, he is so tiring when he is awake!!

I have considered an elective C-sec this time too, because of a traumtic posterior labour last time
(which was only an hour away from being a C-sec anyway had bubs not turned with the syntoctin drip at the last minute!!)
So there is no judgement from me here either. Still undecided but will probably end up VB'ing in the end, will chat to doc about that too at my next visit!!:detective:

JorBai
04-12-2006, 07:50 PM
Julie- My Pregnancy care seems so different this time around. I had an early scan last time and went every 4 weeks ( sometimes more). This time Im the same as you. NOt going to see Dr til after the 12 weeks scan. It kinda feels like your not pregnant til you see a pic of bubba on a screen, know what I mean?

Glad your feeling well hun, its so hard looking after a one year old and feeling tired. I envy Cheminico,DQ , Mumma jessy and others with big families having so many kids and still coping, they are amazing!

04-12-2006, 08:04 PM
Heck yes I dunno how you mums with more than one cope so well!! I guess you must just get tougher ( mentally) the more kids you have, your ability to juggle and cope gets better.
I mean I whinged when I was pregnant last time and had no one to look after but myself and I look back now and think sheesh I was soft and had it easy!
It's alot more work being preg with children than without!
I was working for the first four months last time so that can be hard, as I couldn't have a rest during the day, but I did get a full night sleep everynight, whereas now I get woken up at least once everynight!
But I wouldn't change it for anything, I love being a mum and especially when like today, Xavier has been such a good boy that I get to shower him with hugs and kisses instead of telling him off all day and using timeout, I hate those days!

With the doctors, I swear it's like they don't care as much as last time, like "ahhhh you 've done it all before so you'll be right" attitude. But my doc this time is a diff one from last time so maybe you and I just got the dud docs who play strictly by the rules and refuse to refer for dating scans when they aren't neccessary bugger it all!

TJ
04-12-2006, 08:15 PM
:smiliedance: I have popped out, but not in the tummy, in the boobs :eek: and they are not slowing down either! EEEEK!

Tell me about it, mine have grown 4cm in the past 2 weeks, im normally only around 35" so 89cm, and im now 96cm :eek:

STOP GROWING STUPID BOOSIES!!!

ETsMum
04-12-2006, 08:25 PM
....so many posts to read!!! :D

Well I told DP on his birthday (Sun) that we are expecting. I did wrap up a baby name book with the +ve HPT!! :laughing: He wasn't shocked at all. He said he was happy and relieved!!! (Reckons the pressure is now off him ) Now we are going to wait to tell the family at Christmas. (Thank goodness for BH - or I'd be bursting!!!)

I've got a doc appointment tomorrow for the bt etc... and I've got a rotten, rotten cold... :gloomy: And I think I might have passed my it on to my DS, poor lil thing.

TJ
04-12-2006, 08:41 PM
Hope you are feeling better soon Len! nothing worse than a cold when its hot in summer :thumbsdown:

DramaQueen
04-12-2006, 08:44 PM
With the doctors, I swear it's like they don't care as much as last time, like "ahhhh you 've done it all before so you'll be right" attitude.

It gets worse the more babies you have, trust me. Last pregnancy after confirmation by BT. my doc didn't see me until 16 weeks :eek: I was so worried. No matter how many bubbas you have, you are still worried and still have questions.

I wonder what I am in for this time. She'll probably make me deliver it myself!! :eek: :laughing:

04-12-2006, 08:51 PM
Gosh DQ I sure hope not!! :laughing: It is a little unfair as you are right, you never stop worrying whether it's your first or in your case 5th baby!!
I will just go back to my doc anytime I feel I have questions, she can't turn me away can she lol!!

YoungMumSteph
05-12-2006, 07:28 AM
I havent actually booked in for my antenatal care yet. I was still juggling the idea of an ob or just middies......decided coz of the extremeley easy pregnancy and birth I had last time I can stick to the middies this time. (OB Cost a fortune last time and didnt even make it to the birth coz it was so quick- 4mins of pushing)

I hope everyones feeling ok. I still feel terrible....cold, nausea, cramps etc but its for a good reason.......

Oooo now that every is talking about it my boobies have grown soooooo much! They r so sore! 2 cup sizes in 2 weeks!! Im going to have toget out my old E cups again I think!!

razzle
05-12-2006, 10:22 PM
continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=54212)