View Full Version : Due in July 2007

Pages : 1 [2] 3

cmd'smum
19-11-2006, 12:22 PM
I have a mild cold atm too Holly, with a sore throat. Don't worry too much, bub is pretty well protected and covered in your belly so no problems there!

I can't beleive how tired I am. I hope this is not a sign of things to come???

More POAS today - YAY!!!!!

1 more digi test and a very dark '+' on a crystal clear. I only have 7 more tests left so I might as well just use them up!!!!

You make me laugh..................

we should start a POAS annonymous!!

Hi I'm Linda and I'm a poasolic....

Good to see all those symptoms girls (Sorry!) but its good right? When I went to pick up my progesterone pessaries from the FC the other day the nurse asked me how I was feeling and I said "a little sick at the moment" and she said "Thats good!" hehehe, funny when its only good when you're pg !

Well I woke up this morning feeling great until I walked past the bin and gagged............ :o must get glen20 and spray the bin!

Very bloated and tender boozies and a little dizzy at times, but alllll for a great cause! :yes:

Well girls hope you all have a relaxing Sunday! :hugs:

TJ
19-11-2006, 02:20 PM
Im right there with you all feeling hell tired all the time :sleeping: :sleeping:

I could fall asleep sitting here.

I got a headache when we were out for dinner last night and i havent been able to shake it just yet - its rather annoying. Nothing is working, have tried panadol rapid and panadine. No luck yet......

And i, thirsty as ALLL the time..... they will be putting me on water restrictions shortly, i just cant get enough, im forever thirsty.

Hope you are all enjoying your Sunday

jkate
19-11-2006, 02:59 PM

well I am going to be lazy and not try to catch up on all the pages I have missed the last few names. So many newbies, which is great to see.

We had my DH's birthday party yesterday and I feel like I am suffering a serious hangover. It was a great day, but with the preparation before hand and being flat out from morning till night, I think it will take a couple of days for me to feel back to my normal pregnant self :laughing:

Have a horrible taste in the back of my mouth, not metallic and its not reflux not sure what it is. Also had ligament pain - don't remember it starting this early with DS2 but then again I do have pregnancy brain at the moment - which I think I have passed onto DH :laughing:

Ok enough :ecomcity: , hope everyone is having a relaxing weekend, does anyone have any scans this week? - from my pregnancy memory there is a couple

DramaQueen
19-11-2006, 03:27 PM
I have a BT booked for Wednesday anyway just for complete confirmation (like the 13 HPTs I have done in the last 3 days wasn't enough :D )

I think I will ask for an early scan. I have this nagging feeling there might be more than 1 in there :eek: Just want to be prepared if there is more than 1!!!

From memory Julie has a BT tomorrow and TJ has one too and TJ is having a scan too (sometime, not sure when though)

19-11-2006, 03:41 PM
No scans here yet, being only 4weeks! Am hpoing to have one at 6weeks, I will be asking tomorrow when I go to the doctors!
DQ I am pretty sure I am pregnant too since I have done about 50 this week:laughing: !! ( IC's, confirm, first response, fortel, crystal clear and clear blue digital):laughing:

cmd'smum
19-11-2006, 03:45 PM
No scans here yet, being only 4weeks! Am hpoing to have one at 6weeks, I will be asking tomorrow when I go to the doctors!
DQ I am pretty sure I am pregnant too since I have done about 50 this week:laughing: !! ( IC's, confirm, first response, fortel, crystal clear and clear blue digital):laughing:

:eek: congratulations, you have been named Queen POAS :laughing:

shellsbubs
19-11-2006, 07:23 PM
Lol yep i used up all my hpt's too (got heaps from internet) why not i dont have any other use for them!

I dont have any scans coming up i went to a fruit loop doctor so will be searching for a sane one:laughing:

Good luck for everyone having one

lavenderpegasus
19-11-2006, 07:35 PM

I have my first u/s this Friday at 8.00am so very excited... I'll be 8weeks and 5 days...ehhh

DramaQueen
19-11-2006, 07:53 PM

I have my first u/s this Friday at 8.00am so very excited... I'll be 8weeks and 5 days...ehhh

How very exciting for you - :smiliedance:

I hope the week passes for you very quickly cause no doubt it will be all you can think about!!!! :D

JorBai
19-11-2006, 09:10 PM
Hey girls hope you dont mind if I join you all in the Due in July thread!:wave:

Im so excited about my :bfp:, just hoping Im not as sick as I was with Bailey!!!

TJ
19-11-2006, 09:15 PM
oh LP how exciting. cant wait to hear how it all goes!!!

Welcome Baileys Mummy - :party: :smiliedance:

wannabemum
19-11-2006, 10:55 PM
Okay is it normal to cry alot during first couple of months of pregnancy?????

I cant stop, everything makes me cry, and not just sob, I MEAN REALLY BALL :gloomy: , is this normal (and yes over worried hormonal mess here will ask again), is it bad for the bub????

Wow and sooo tired, achy legs, achy back, but the tears REALLY HOLLY!!!!! Pull yourself together woman :p

cmd'smum
19-11-2006, 11:29 PM
LP!!! How exciting! :smiliedance: You have to post a pic up for us to see! :yelclap:

Bailey'smummy, Congrats again and welcome to the thread!

Holly, yes its normal, and baby will be fine! Don't worry so much about it, try to relax, maybe focus son "happy" thoughts as much as you can? AND stay away from soppy movies and news! I balled my eyes out on Friday when they were showing parts of belinda Emett's funeral.............so you're not alone! :D

ally1984
20-11-2006, 08:46 AM
hey i am due july 2007 too! :) i am due on the 24th .. i am so excited. would love to share this experience with everyone too..

Laine
20-11-2006, 08:51 AM
Welcome and Congrats to Baileys Mum and ally1984 :smiliedance:

Feeling extremely awful today :barf: so will probably leave work early, go home and get some sleep.

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

20-11-2006, 08:58 AM
Good morning! So good to have the hub on again, I was devo when I turned on my ocmputer this morning and bubhub was down:gloomy:
Welcome Baileysmummy and Ally1984 look forward to chatting with you both!!

I feel the emotional moods swings everyday. I am aware of them though (kind of know what to expect after my last pregnancy) so I try to keep them under wraps whenever I feel a surge of emotion.
I mainly feel really sensitive for no reason and start welling up over something that I would normally brush off!! When this happens I swalllow really hard and it seems to go away.
I dont want to be in tears all day so I try very hard to suppress it as I know it's not "real" emotion ( just hormones) IYKWIM??
Another thing I forgot about was the old gag reflex is working overtime. I had to clean up dog poop this morning and I still gag now just thinking about it:barf:

LP - Goodluck with your first scan, you must be wishing time away this week huh???
Can't wait to see your pics!!

I'm off to the docs at 10am can't wait. Am not going to my usual doctor though since DH has the car today so I am going a closer doc ( since I'll have to walk there) and I really hope I dont get a fruit loop for a doc!!
Sooon see!

Boymum
20-11-2006, 09:11 AM
Hi there all and Good Morning,

So much has been said here over the last few days that I have missed....

I have noticed some of you talking about being stressed and emotional, yep, welcome to First Trimester Blues he,he.

Also Lil X Man I think you mentioned having pains and cramps down there, yes so do I. It feels like I am getting my ladies everyday still, it's a worry but I know it's meant to be normal....it happened in my first successful pregnancy. But as I have some queezy feelings on and off throughout the day I know things are going well.

How is everyone's scans and Dr's appointments going?

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 09:19 AM
=
=
Also Lil X Man I think you mentioned having pains and cramps down there, yes so do I. It feels like I am getting my ladies everyday still, it's a worry but I know it's meant to be normal....it happened in my first successful pregnancy.

I am getting these too, Ever since conception i can feel "things" happening in my tummy, sort of scares me sometimes, but I know bubby is just trying to get big and strong for mumma so its okay (plus the constipation from being pg doesnt help either :rolleyes: )

So whos going to work today ladies..... Tired, sore throat, achy back and legs, but dragging myself all the same :mad:

Welcome Ally1984 and Baileysmum, great to have you on board!!!! :party:

JorBai
20-11-2006, 09:34 AM
Morning Ladies!

Had a BT this morning but like all of you- i have tested 100 times! Dr did a urine test too and it was positive! get my results wednesday!

I got my pregnancy health record today! Feels so real now! I remember the book being empty at the start with Bailey like it is now and before I knew it:wizard: it was full! So all you first time Mums, enjoy every moment of your pregnancy, youll miss it!

Im dreading the sickness- was bed ridden ill with Bailey for about 16 weeks but it was all worth it and Im going back for more!

Welcome Ally1984! I am looking forward to sharing the journey with you!

Wannabemum- you are so normal hun! So so normal. I was so emotional!

Good Luck LP with the scan- cant wait to see piccies!!!!

Hope your all well this morning and your babies are growing quickly!:hugs:

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 09:42 AM
Oh No Leanne, think my dr is a dud :( ! He took blood but doesnt want to see me until after my u's on the 14th of December, I guess he will call me if there is something wrong with the results but he said if all my hpts were coming up pos than thats enough for him :thumbsdown: ! Might call him and just check about hcg levels anyway!

What other things are the doctors meant to do in that first month?????

JorBai
20-11-2006, 09:45 AM
Dont stress Holly, with Bailey I didnt even have a blood test. I had done about 10 tests and my Dr was happy with that to confirm pregnancy. She did send me for bloods but i didnt go back for results.

My dr left the Gold Coast so I am seeing a different one this time. All drs are different. Dont worry hun, your definately pregnant!!!!!!!

Niki
20-11-2006, 09:46 AM
well ladies today i woke up and noticed my belly has alreay grown a little:o i cant wait for it to look like a baby belly and not just a podge

Niki
20-11-2006, 09:48 AM
holly i didnt have a BT either the doc just sent me for an ultrasound, i was so scared of going in and them saying 'get out your not pregnant' lol

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 09:51 AM
holly i didnt have a BT either the doc just sent me for an ultrasound, i was so scared of going in and them saying 'get out your not pregnant' lol

:laughing: :laughing: (thats what I'm expecting), sorry ladies about the whinges and the questions, Its all just very new and scary..........

Niki cause I am going to Brazil for Chrissy (the land of the skinny :rolleyes: ), its great that I will be pg, cause my little pot belly can be disguised as my "pregnant belly", even though I wont be showing yet, no one needs to know..... :D

shellsbubs
20-11-2006, 09:58 AM
wannabemum - yeh you should call and find out about your hcg results (if you havent already). At the start they only want to see you about once a month so thats prob right about not seeing you till scan in dec.
As for crying - let it all out!you are not the only one out there blubbering:D

Niki
20-11-2006, 09:58 AM
and just think u can eat whatever you want and blame it on bub lol

DramaQueen
20-11-2006, 10:02 AM
I don't think the docs do much at all in the first month. Can't remember.:o

Just wait ladies until you have had 3 or more. Docs will then pretty much leave you to your own devices. They get a bit more blase` about things in subsequent pregnancies. My doctor last time didn't want to see me until 16 weeks - he pretty much said that if I didn't know what I was doing by now, then I was in trouble!!!:laughing:

No matter how many bubs you have had though, it doesn't stop you from worrying at the slightest little thing. I was kind of upset during my last pregnancy cause I was made to feel a bit foolish for asking so many questions when I had done it so many times before.:o

Ask as many questions as you like girls, that's what they are there for.

Anyway sorry for the essay!!!:)

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 10:03 AM
and just think u can eat whatever you want and blame it on bub lol

I'll come back from Brazil and everyone will be saying, wow look at your baby bump....

Soweee everyone not baby bump, just ate EVERYTHING (oops) :thumbsup: (including a little brazilian baby hehehe) :smiliedance:

Shellsbubs, you got the waterworks too hunny, bless us hormonal messes :p

DramaQueen
20-11-2006, 10:56 AM
Any news from Julie?????

Anyone else got anything to share???? :detective:

20-11-2006, 11:37 AM
Glad things went well at the doctors Baileysmummy it feels good to know it's all confirmed aye?

I just got back from my appt with the biggest @$*hole of a doctor ever. I have seen him before so I knew what I was in for. But it peeved me off never the less
He asked me when my LMP was and I told him, and he was like well you aren't even due for till tomorrow (I was actually due yesterday).
This was all after I had explained to him my cycle length, that I was charting and that I was 14DPO and had my first :bfp: at 6DPO....... to which I got a blank stare.
So anyway he did a UPT and looked at it for 5secs and said "oh there is a very faint line". I said to him
" would you give it minute!" The test he used was the same as the ones I use at home and they take about two minutes to show up really dark.
So eventually it came up dark and I got congratss or even recognition at all, rude!! Then he gave me a referral for bloods. I asked for a quantative test because I have had one M/C before I want to know my HCG levels are where they should be. He then proceeded to pick up the phone and start chatting in hindu (Indian? forgive my ignorance with languages) and left me to leave the room without as much as a goodbye!
SO I will ring up this time tomorrow to get the results :fingerscrossed: for nice high HCG levels!
Then I will be going back to my own nice doctors on Thursday ( DH"S day off so I get the car back woohoo) and get my antenatal care sorted and hopefully a scan booked.

Sorry for theh ramble but I hate rude doctors.

cmd'smum
20-11-2006, 11:42 AM
Morning girls :wave:

Julie, I also have that "Gag reflux" back this time round....its horrible!! The smell of the bin makes me gag big time. I can smell it from outside of the kitchen. DH says he can't smell anything......haha. I HATE Drs like that! Sometimes I really wonder why people with perosnailties like that bother entering into the medical profession! Its good you'll get to see your usual Dr. Its so hard to find a good Dr ay?

Does anyone have very bad heartburn? I had the worst heartburn I have EVER had at around 3.00am this morning. I could'nt lay in bed so got up and watched TV (thank god for Foxtel :) ). It was soooooooooooo horrible :eek:

DQ... good to know that you still ask so many questions even though its not your first pg, because I was wondering about a few things and though to myself "I should know all this stuff!" hehehe

Hey I was wondering, is anyone going to hire a doppler? :detective:

lavenderpegasus
20-11-2006, 11:46 AM
Pinklady in the June thread hired one, it sounds very exciting... not sure if DH would let me hire one...

cmd'smum
20-11-2006, 11:52 AM
Hmmmmm I might ask her where she hired hers from. How you feeling Sam? How's th M/S?? Hope its not too bad! :hugs:

Casey_nz
20-11-2006, 12:08 PM
Hi all...congrats to all the mums to be.

I will also be due in July (EDD 21/07/07) I did a HPT last week and it came up positive straight away!
This wasn't planned so my BF and I are surprised but happy!
I'm a New Zealander living in Oz so I'm not sure how the whole pregnancy care thing works here. I'm still trying to get my medicare card...so I haven't been to the doctor yet, I don't even have a doctor! Yeah I'm stressing abit about that.

So I'm 5 weeks 2 days I think, haven't told anyone other than BF...so I'm happy I found Bub Hub!

shellsbubs
20-11-2006, 12:16 PM
little x man - your experience with a different doctor sounds like the fruit loop don't smile your face will crack doctor i went to -he didnt even say congratulations only "well do you want to be pregnant?". I'm never going to him again!:no:

TJ
20-11-2006, 12:34 PM
Julie he sounds like a pig of a doctor :shame:
I would write a letter and complain - but then again i complain about all bad service, but also compliment when its good service.

I've just ducked home for lunch and i had my 2nd BT this morning, should have the results this arvo. I think ill call them at 3.30pm if i havent heard anything by then.

Hope you arent all suffering too bad with m/s.... i tell ya its all in your head, if you say "IM NOT GOING TO GET IT" you wont!!! :yes:

DramaQueen
20-11-2006, 12:53 PM
I can't beleive there are so many rude doctors. :shame:

My doc is lovely. She has been there since I was pg with #2. So every time I walk in and ask her to confirm a pregnancy, she just shakes her head and laughs at me!!!:o

I found a really nice female OB last time and she is lovely too. I will go back to her again this time. She is Chinese and VERY eccentric - designer shoes, handbags etc. She has no kids so I guess my fees I pay her are at least making HER look good!!!:eek: She has her own ultrasound machine too so evey time I go to an apt I get to see bub which is excellent!!!:thumbsup:

Good luck with your results ladies. TJ hope there is only one little bubba, but two wouldn't be THAT bad?????

jkate
20-11-2006, 01:53 PM

Having a ok day today, actually ate some weetbix for breakfast today :D - but I am so off tea and toast at the moment. Went to the doctors to have my strep B test done - I had it with both boys so I am think it will be positive again. Also booked in my 12th week ultrasound - just before Christmas - so hopefully I will have a lovely pic for Christmas day to show everyone.

Lil x-men - :hugs: vent away, sounds like the rudest doctor around.

Deevine - waiting to hear from you :p Hope those blood tests are good.

Welcome to all the new mummies, it is getting so hard to keep up with everything, was alway just for the morning and there was already a couple of new pages of posts :eek: - so if I seem to be ignoring you I do apologize.

cmd'smum
20-11-2006, 02:09 PM
TJ...can't wait for your BT results............ I bet they'll think you're having TWINS :p

I just got some referrals for BTs in the mail from the Fertility Centre and I have to have a BT on Friday, the the 1st, 8th and 15th of December. My scan is on the 8th December :smiliedance: the day after our wedding anniversary! :smiliedance:

I can't wait!!

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 02:14 PM
I'm so sorry I have another question :rolleyes: !

Are spicy foods okay to eat when pg???? Curries etc...... :confused:

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 02:15 PM
Afternoon Laides!

Welcome to the newbies and congratulations!

Gee a lot to catch up on today!

There are so many bad doctors out there, i got one last time to confirm pregnancy with DD. He just did a blood test, said we'll see and you realise a LOT of people misscarry before 12 weeks then sent me on my way :eek:

Made sure i got a good one this time! Even waited an extra day to get him, made it much nicer.

I feel horrible when i wake up in the morning, and then i have to change two nappies :barf: , and i have been having a nap when the kids do in the afternoon too, so now i feel horrible twice a day! Plus all the times when i haven't eaten for too long...

Less than 2 weeks till me scan :smiliedance:
I am getting very excited, but also nervous that there is something wrong. Can't wait until after the scan so i can strat enjoying he pregnancy instead of worrying so much!

Speaking about moody, and crying ladies, :yes: thats me at the moment! Poor DF, luicky he knows it's not anything to take seriously, and reminds me when i am upset that it is just hormones, makes me feel better every time, not!

Niki
20-11-2006, 02:17 PM
i just had some eggs for lunch, for protein and im suprised i didnt feel sick with them...and it looks like steak for dinner lol

i have to remember to put my pregnancy belly ring in soon as i bet it wont be long till i look really pregnant

cmd'smum
20-11-2006, 02:19 PM
:laughing: mumma_jessy your DF sounds exactly like my DH!!!

OMG, I've already got pregnant brain! :eek: Forgot to mention that My official EDD is 27 July 2007 :smiliedance: :yelclap:

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 02:22 PM
Niki - You'll probably look pregnant quicker than us cause your having 2! I'm still trying to find my belly thingo, so bloated already or so i think!

Who esle has started having the weird dreams?

I woke up from a dream about an hour ago, my ex-boyfriend (10 years ago!) broke into my house and came and kissed me while i was sleeping in bed, then told me there were spiders under my pillow :eek:

What the hell is going on with this brain of mine, lol!

Hope your levels are good TJ, wonder if there are two in there, my levels were only at 80 when i was only just getting a HPT! But everyone is different i guess too...

Niki
20-11-2006, 02:24 PM
i keep having weird dreams about me being back at skool when im about 10 but then after scholl i go home and my ds is their lol

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 02:28 PM
Spicy foods ladies, are these okay when pregnant????????????? :confused:

BTW dreams YES PICK ME PICK ME!!!! I am waking up thinking okay what actually happened and what did I dream...... :o
Still waiting for those erotic dreams that pg ladies always talk about :laughing:

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 02:36 PM
Q: I've heard that pregnant women shouldn't eat spicy foods. Are there medical reasons for that?

Answer from Dr. Larry L. Veltman, medical director of obstetrics and gynecology at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center: I am not aware of any scientific information that indicates spicy foods are a problem with pregnancy. You may experience a little more indigestion in pregnancy and spicy foods could exaggerate that, so for that reason you may want to eat mild foods. However, I know of no harm to the fetus from spicy foods.

Google a pregnant ladies best friend!

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 03:09 PM
I agree, yes did get some indigestion, thats why i asked!

Thanks ladies (once again) :hugs:

JorBai
20-11-2006, 03:22 PM
Julie- what a horrible Dr that you had, im so mad he made you feel that way:mad: What a loser, so glad you dont have to go back there again.
I just wanna say that were all so so so happy for you so if he doesnt care then stuff him!:thumbsdown:

Niki, have you got any sign of a baby bump yet? When do most start showing with Twins? Its gonna be so exciting welcoming Twins into your family oh and our bubhub family too!

TJ hope your BT goes well and your levels are up!

Everyone else, hope your days are going well and m/s isnt getting to you much!

Im not going to get it this time **she says as she thinks positive**:rolleyes:

janey37
20-11-2006, 04:00 PM
My EDD is July 11.
If it is born on July 14 my francophile DP is going to want to call it Bastille. :confused: He's already calling it that actually!

i can't wait for my first scan but it's not till next Tuesday (29th).:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is well.

J

20-11-2006, 04:20 PM
Well at least I already knew he was an @*#hole ( from my last visit) so I was prepared.
But I was kinda hoping he might be nice since it was a visit about something you should congratulate a patient for, as opposed to going in for a cough or a cold where I don't expect the doc to be too exctied, but I guess thats too much to ask lol!!

Anyhooo I'm not worried, we told all the family and they are all very happy for us, ( they knew we were TTC anyway so it was no surprise) and I sent an email to all my friends with a pic of the digital test on it. None of them had seen those tests before!! They must be a new thing coz I didnt see them when I was POAS'ing with Xavier either!
My MIL (she is a lovely MIL) knew we were pregnant before we even told her, she had a premonition (sp?), freaky (and she isn't into physcic kind of stuff either).

Wannabemum - My digestive system has slowed down alot already and I get hungry often but can only eat small amounts at a time, so I kinda graze all day atm!!
I had heart burn a coulple of days ago which felt like a lump in my throat, like my food was being pushed back up and my tummy would burn. So if I ate spicy food oh it woudn't go down well at all. I'm Saving the spicy food for when I want to help bring on labour!!

I think I will just take my belly ring out this time. I did last time when I started to pop out and put it back in after Xavier was born. Miraculously it didnt close over!! I am worried about getting stretch marks around my belly button if I leave it in. Some of my friends have a star like pattern stretch marks around theirs from leaving the ring in!

Ok I'll shut up now I am a motormouth today, too much coke!! Does anyone drink coke while preg???
I didnt last time, but I am slack this time ( and addicted). K I am shutting up zip!

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 04:57 PM
No coke for me, i did last time, but i tried not to, this time i just don't want it, into the lemonade though!

I took my belly ring out last time, and i still got a little stretch mark, but i was thinking this time of buying one of those flexible ones off e-bay, made to flex when your tummy grows. Cause last time mine didn't close over either!

I hope your levels are looking good TJ, i was hoping you had posted, i'm hangin out to see how you went!

I just had a big dinner of heaps of salad, and a huge chicken breast, and still i am ready to eat a whole cow :laughing:

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 05:08 PM
OKay ladies, since we will be hearing alot from each other over the course of the next 9 months, I think it is time we see who we are talking too, so yes PHOTO TIME and dont be shy....... :p

Here is me, (Holly) and dp Gustavo

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/goldcoast074.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/goldcoast064.jpg

Cough 'em up ladies...... and if you have little ones as well, some photos of them too would be lovely!!! :thumbsup:

20-11-2006, 05:12 PM
I've seen your pics before Holly and you are still a Hotty!! Soon to be hotty with a bump!:laughing:

Heres me and DH with my FIL and Xavier, I have posted this before too, in the put a face to a name thread. It's the most recent one I have of us
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/GerrynXav027.jpg

:eek: Look I have only one post to go to get to 1000 woohoo:smiliedance: :party:

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 05:19 PM
Julie that is a gorgeous photo!!!!!
*clears throat* ****! :laughing:

Yeah I really need to get some new ones, they are from earlier this year, will have new ones when we come back from Brazil in January, :fingerscrossed: I'll be tanned again!

20-11-2006, 05:23 PM
Tell me about it, those pics are from August and I havent had any family ones since!
I am white as at the moment too, I normally use a fake tan coz I don't have time to sunbathe but with this whole early pregnancy thing I can't be bothered, it's just too much damned effort *sigh*!!

20-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Yay I hit 1000 posts woohoo!!:smiliedance:

wannabemum
20-11-2006, 05:26 PM
Holy smokes I'm only 7 post away too.....

:party: for us hun

20-11-2006, 05:27 PM
Get posting girl!!!:party:
I so have to go and cook dinner, what a slack mother I am today, Be back later!!

Laine
20-11-2006, 05:52 PM
Hey people! Hows everyone doing?

Here is a pic of me and DF which I think I posted on another thread. I really need to get a new pic of us it looks like I intruded in this photo :laughing:
http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k262/fuzzyduck_2006/DSC00121.jpg

Finally got me an obstetrician, so will be seeing him on Dec 6th before DF goes back home to England for his last xmas there.

Cant wait to hear about your BT results either TJ, hopefully it is all well!

Wannabemum and Lil-X-man - ladies you are gorgeous!

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 06:19 PM
Ladies you all look beautiful!

Here is one i just took of me and DS, no make up so i appologise! I have honestly not had a photo taken with DF for over 6 months, and i can't find that one!

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/mumma_jessy/DSCN2940.gif

TJ
20-11-2006, 06:29 PM
Are spicy foods okay to eat when pg???? Curries etc...... :confused:
Im pretty sure they are ok so long you dont suffer from heartburn.
I love spicy foods:chef:

i can't wait for my first scan but it's not till next Tuesday (29th).:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is well.

Ohh how exciting....
hope it all goes really well for you :fingerscrossed:

Well BT results are good today levels of 630 - i assumed it would be higher but they said 200 to 950 is normal, so that was a relief.
i also got a letter from the FS today saying that EDD is 15/7 - i think thats wrong, but ill wait till the first scan.

Also hope you dont all mind, im going to start a new thread for our photos so its easier to find in future?? is that sweet??

cmd'smum
20-11-2006, 06:49 PM
Im pretty sure they are ok so long you dont suffer from heartburn.
I love spicy foods:chef:

Ohh how exciting....
hope it all goes really well for you :fingerscrossed:

Well BT results are good today levels of 630 - i assumed it would be higher but they said 200 to 950 is normal, so that was a relief.
i also got a letter from the FS today saying that EDD is 15/7 - i think thats wrong, but ill wait till the first scan.

Also hope you dont all mind, im going to start a new thread for our photos so its easier to find in future?? is that sweet??

SSHHWWEEETTTTTT!!! That way we can always update them!

lavenderpegasus
20-11-2006, 06:55 PM

Just wondering if anyone has heard from little miss Magnus. I have pm'ed her a few times, and still haven't heard anything. I'm really just concered that she is not OK...
She has an U/S this Wednesday I think...

Calling out to Magnus, sweetness where are you?

mumma_jessy
20-11-2006, 07:53 PM
Hmm, good thinking. last time she did come one she hadn't been on for a 5 days i think, maybe she just doesn't get to the computer much?

Magnus where are you, why have you :wizard:

21-11-2006, 08:45 AM
Oh I hope dear Magnus is ok, please come on here soon darl and let us know all is ok.
Hope your scan goes well!!:fingerscrossed:

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 09:02 AM
Well as expected, AF didn't show yesterday :smiliedance:

Deeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...like I really thought all those HPT were false positives!! :o

I am really now quite excited. BT booked for tomorrow to see what levels are and make sure there is only one head:eek:

I am sooooooo hungy all the time. Not good Kellie, not good.:shame:

21-11-2006, 09:05 AM
Oh wow it didnt show?? How strange lol:laughing: !!!

Goodluck for your BT tomorrow, Your doc will crack when she sees you back in there again!! I would love to have 5kids, too bad I'm not allowed!

I am really hungry too, although when I do eat I can oy eat small amounts at a time, so I am eating all day, like every hour something small!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 09:18 AM
, Your doc will crack when she sees you back in there again!!!

I know :rolleyes: I can already hear the "don't you own a telly" comment! :laughing:

21-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Oh I think it's awesome (stuff the telly), not many people have big families anymore, go back 50-100 years ago and it was the norm to be one of 10-15 kids, now it's 2 or 3 at the most!!
My DH is one of 6 kids hence he only wants 2:gloomy: .
I was an only child so I want a big fandamily!!!
We'll come to some sort of compromise hopefully!
I think it is really unfair how people look at you sideways theses days if you have any more than four kids. I know that my family would be judgemental if we did, but again stuff em!:banghead:

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 10:15 AM
I think it is really unfair how people look at you sideways theses days if you have any more than four kids.!:banghead:

Oh you've got no idea....... Even with this pregnancy and buying some HPTs the other day the lady serving me at the chemist looked at my 4 kids and then at the box of HPT :mad: I was soooo just waiting for her to say something :banghead:

Laine
21-11-2006, 10:21 AM
:laughing: DramaQueen you should of said to her casually as she was looking at the box.. "We are hoping and thinking it might be TWINS!!! :fingerscrossed: hey!!" :thumbsup:

Then as you walk off say (quietly but loud enough to hear), only 3 more kids till our family is complete! Even if it is in gest :D

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 10:26 AM

Might try that!!! :D

21-11-2006, 10:26 AM
:laughing: Oh yes that would have got her going !!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 10:27 AM
She would be shaking her head in disgust!!!! :D

Niki
21-11-2006, 10:28 AM
inmy family i am one of 3 girls and everyone always goes on about how big thats is :confused:

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 10:31 AM
3 is still a big family. I found it hard having 3, much harder than having 4 for some reason :confused:

But then again, I am not normal! :D

Laine
21-11-2006, 10:35 AM
I think 3 just sounds like a bigger number then it probably is IYKWIM lol
I dont think 3 is big at all, the more the merrier I say as long as u know you can handle them all!

I only had an older sis and DF is an only child so I want at least 3 kids, I love the idea of having a big family to celebrate Christmas, Birthdays an all those occasions with!

Christmas kind of loses its appeal as you get older if there arent many children in your family anymore or you dont know of any IMO anyway! Will be nice to be able to celebrate it again and go out buying all the Christmas decorations and presents! Cant wait! :tree:

21-11-2006, 10:38 AM
I had four kids yesterday (babysitting 3 + my 1 of my own) and it was fun, though sooooooooooo noisy!!!
Two four year olds, 2yrold + my 19month old!!
It was like a taste of what it would be like in your house DQ!!
The main thing I noticed is how much food was consumed!!!:eek: I was up and down every five seconds finding something to eat for them all!!
I got "I'm reallly starving" all day, bottomless pits they are!!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 11:10 AM
I remember when I was pregnant with my third and we visited a couple that had 4 kids (3 boys & 1 girl). I remember sitting on her lounge almost in tears because I just could not get my head around the noise and chaos that was taking place right before my eyes :eek:

They were all running through the house screaming and chasing eachother with wooden spoons and stuff trying to smack the sh*t out of eachother :eek:

Now I just sit on MY lounge almost in tears because I cannot get my head around all the noise and chaos taking place before my eyes.

Now its MY kids that run through the house screaming and chasing eachother with wooden spoons and stuff trying to smack the sh*t out of eachother :eek::D

JorBai
21-11-2006, 01:23 PM
Well Ladies what a 24hours its been for me................................................ .....

Here goes... On saturday I was welcoming some guests to Baileys naming day and as I stepped back there was a chair behind and I tripped and hurt my anke, didnt fall though, but ankle was quite sore. So yesterday I was downstairs and heard Bailey wake from his sleep and went up to get him, as I was coming down the stairs I fell down 6 steps:eek: I sprained my ankle BADLY, its the size of a basketball but coming down now. I had to turn as I fell so bailey didnt hit the ground. I cant wailk today. Went up to hospital last night and they had to take xrays ( was so worried and told them I was pregnant so they put the lead blanket over me.

They said bub would be fine but I am so worried, i hope nothing happens to our baby:crying:

I see my Dr tomorrow for BT results so I will talk to her about when my scan is- hopefully soon so I am not stressed out for too long.

Theres fluid protecting bub...isnt there??

21-11-2006, 01:45 PM
Well oh dear what a couple of days you have had!!
Pregnancy must be putting you off balance!
Please don't worry about your little bubba in there she/he will be perfectly protectd and the lead blanket would have prevented any rays harmingyour baby.
Your doctor will be able to reassure you though:hugs:
I know I am even paranoid when Xavier is playing with me and kicks me in the tummy by accident, I have had to say to him "there is a baby in mums tummy so we can't play rough like that at the moment." I'm sure bubs would be fine but you worry never the less!
Not as bad as last pregnancy, where I refused to BD with DH for the first 12 weeks because I thought it might make me M/C!

Oh DQ that is so funny, the mental picture of them running around bashing each other with spoons crack up!!!!!!!!!!

Well I can officially say I'm pregnant now:smiliedance: , well geez like we didn't already know! :rolleyes:
I just got my BT back with HCG of 251 as of yesterday obviously.
I think that is good for 14DPO as far as I know. I'd imagine it would be substantially higher than that by today considering my HPT was waay darker today than yesterday.
Have to go back for more bloods tomorrow not sure what for I think it's just to check all your iron levels etc am I right?
Hopefullly I get a referral for a scan too........... I want to go back to my normal doc tomorrow but it was bumhole doc that rang me up today with the results and told me to come back in tomorrow for more bloods so I couldn't really blow him off, ah well!

jkate
21-11-2006, 01:58 PM
:hugs:Bailey's mum, Baby will be find, there is lots of fluid protecting them I have heard of people have some shocking falls but everything is ok, and if it did do anything you would have known by now. And emergency would have checked you out if they were over concern.
Lil x-men glad to hear its official :smiliedance:

Have DS2 crawling over me at the moment - I don;t how is going to cope with a another baby

cmd'smum
21-11-2006, 02:01 PM
Bailey'smummy........... don't worry hun, they are right, your bub will be just fine! Its so tiny at the moment and hidden very well deep in your uterus, so there is nothing to worry about! I hope your ankle heals fast! :hugs: I know its hard with a toddler, but try to take it easy!

Girls................. just sitting back reading your posts......:laughing: great entertainment!

You're all shhhoooooo funniieee!!

Laine
21-11-2006, 02:30 PM
lol comedians by day, BABYmakers by night :thumbsup:

Hope your ankle heals up quick Baileys Mummy! Bub will be fine!!! :hugs: for you!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 02:42 PM
Aren't these hormones just special!!!!!! :eek:

I was sitting here fine a minute ago - now I think I have grown horns :devil6:

I have been walking and tripping over the same tea set, baby dolls, baby furniture and baby pram that my girls have been playing with all day, but now it has just irritated me so much that I made the girls pack it away. They started to cry:crying: and then I felt so bad I brought it all back out for them :crying:

I am going mad.

Laine
21-11-2006, 02:46 PM
:laughing: gotta love the hormones. Those poor girls had to pack it ALL away just so you could bring it back out again? They probably think their mummy has gone a little loopy :rolleyes:
One day they will understand!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 02:54 PM
:laughing: gotta love the hormones. Those poor girls had to pack it ALL away just so you could bring it back out again? They probably think their mummy has gone a little loopy :rolleyes:
One day they will understand!

I hope so, they looked so sad when it was packed away :crying:

Then when it came back out they were like WT???? :confused:

mumma_jessy
21-11-2006, 03:10 PM
You ladies crack me up!

Dramaqueen - I think my kids think i'm mental at the moment too, one minute i'm giving them a cuddle next minute i snap at them!

Probably think i'm a mad cow right now!

Don't tell me you thought 3 was harder! This is our third, oh wait maybe if we have twins it will be ok?? (not holding my breath for that one!)

JorBai
21-11-2006, 03:28 PM
Oh Dramaqueen, gotta love the hormones hunny!!!

Your girls would have thought thier mummy was crazy but ONE day when they are older they will understand exactly what its like:laughing:

Now they will think everytime mummy tells us what to do we will just cry and shell bring them back out:D So funny!!!

Magnus
21-11-2006, 03:52 PM
***EDD Calender for July 2007***

1. Magnus
2. ~jo~, julia lerner, rennie, sheesha
3. mel06
4. Shelly62
5. CodysMummy, Fizzy
6. Jkat, Kellyrose
7. lavenderpegasus, chenicimo, purplerose, angelbaby8
9. Ange09, lollie
11. Niki, janey37
12. mumma_jessy, Ems, priya
13. Shellbe, Julie-anne
14. Juicyfruit, Laine
16. kitty1kat
20. kiwimay
21. little bean, shellsbubs, Casey_nz, Ondine
22. Boymum
24. ally1984, Deevine
26. BelindaL
27. wannabemum, cmd'smum
28. Baileys Mummy
30. DramaQueen, Lil X-man, waitingformotherhood,snake eater
31. Logans_Mum

Mum's to be unsure of their EDD....
Alleykat, secretname, bel_aiden, meandbaby, porridge

Magnus
21-11-2006, 04:00 PM
Hello everyone :wave:

Sorry I went MIA again....very busy and very queasy in my part of the world lately!

The EDD calender has been updated.

Alleykat, secretname, bel_aiden, meandbaby any news on your EDD's yet? (sorry if you've posted them and I missed it - after reading the near 20 pages I've missed lately my brain is fried!!!)

So many new friends here now!!! WOW

Was so happy to see cmd's mum, Deevine, Lil X-man and wannabemum here!!!! :yelclap:

My scan is tomorrow at 8am :eek: I will be 8 wks 3 days!! Have been feeling very yucky lately and am hoping this is a good sign!?

Will definately log on tomorrow night to let you all know how I went. Keep your :fingerscrossed: for me.

Magnus.

JorBai
21-11-2006, 04:06 PM
Oh hi there magnus!

Good Luck on your scan tomorrow morning! Hope it goes well and you enjoy seeing your little bub for the first time! Im so excited for you!

As for the morning sickness :hugs: to you. Its so awful isnt it. I havent got it yet, too early but I am having memories of last time when I promised I would only ever have one child. Cant have been that bad, Im going back a 2nd time:laughing:

Look forward to hearing from you tomorrow!

Niki
21-11-2006, 04:22 PM
i have sooo much energy today, i have cleaned the house and im cooking up a storm, no doubt ill be back to sleepy niki 2moro lol

Laine
21-11-2006, 04:26 PM
Oooh shes back! :D Good luck with your scan tomorrow! Let us know how you go :thumbsup:
So your scan is at 8am eh? OK you do know we will expect details about how it all went at... Hmmm... 10! That should give u enough time to have the scan, get back home and log on and tell us lol just joking! 10:30 is fine ;)

Excuse my silly mood today people! lol I cant stop cracking really lame jokes today.

mumma_jessy
21-11-2006, 04:28 PM
Good to see you Magnus!

Goodluck at your scan tomorrow, how exciting!

Make sure you let us know how it goes..

Unfortunately i know how you feel with the m/s, i hope it gets better for you soon, although like you said it is a good sign really!

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Glad to have you back Magnus!! :smiliedance:

Good luck for your scan tomorrow!!!!:yelclap:

TJ
21-11-2006, 05:28 PM
:smiliedance: Glad you are back Magnus!!!

Baileys Mummy - dont worry hun, your bub isnt even 0.5cm at this stage, there is plenty of fluid not to mention your stomach and everything else protecting it at the moment.
WIll be good to get the final ok at yoru scan tho, to ease your mind.

jkate
21-11-2006, 05:31 PM
Good to see you back Magnus, good luck with the scan tomorrow - so exciting seeing the bub for the first time.

Nikki - can you pass some energy this way - I have been verrry lazy the last couple of days!!

cmd'smum
21-11-2006, 05:54 PM
Magnus......... Can't wait to hear how it was seeing your bub for the first time! :D :yelclap: :fingerscrossed:

JorBai
21-11-2006, 07:53 PM
Thanks Deevine- your right, I need to stop worrying!

Laine, its great your cracking jokes! Love it! Anymore?... I need a good laugh- been sitting on my bum all day coz I cant walk with this swollen ankle:banghead:

Hope everyone is feeling fantastic apart from the m/s:hugs:

Its Baileys 1st Birthday tomorrow!!!!

cmd'smum
21-11-2006, 07:55 PM
happybirthday Bailey happybirthday Bailey happybirthday dear Bailey happybirthday to you!

JorBai
21-11-2006, 08:05 PM
Yay! Thanks Cmds mum! It so exciting! Hes not a baby anymore! Hes gonna be such a great big brother!

cmd'smum
21-11-2006, 08:41 PM
Yay! Thanks Cmds mum! It so exciting! Hes not a baby anymore! Hes gonna be such a great big brother!

Yes, he is gonna be a great brother! :yes: A big brother!:D

our little treasures
22-11-2006, 12:41 AM
OMG I so can't believe how much you girls chat!!!:eek:

I had a pop in only the other night and now it's like 15 pages down the track!! I can't be fathamed reading everyones chats I read a few about spicy food. Darker lines, U/S appointments lots of BT's and lots of M/S...

So I am actually due on around 7th july from what we can get and that is a special date because it was my nieces b'day before she left our world at 3 last year.. So it will be a happy and sad date..

Well our wonderful holiday we were taking tomorrow has been shifted to next week due to horrid weather here. So we are hoping Monday...

I am so flat out I don't have time to be sick.. Everyday when I start getting sick start telling myself no!! Yesterday was just shi* though, I only felt better if I ate and then felt **** after I ate.

With hubby being home he has given me every morning to sleep in!! Sometimes I got up at 10.30 adn he said don't worry (I stress if I miss part of the day) you needed your sleep!

So I still haven't booked in for US I will do that tomorrow seen as I am staying home.. I have so much I have to do with dd's concert so it is a good thing..

Well if you notice the time I am currently waiting for dd to go to sleep, she is watching grease.... I had a shoe party and was too hot and bothered trying to get the food done that I left her sleep most the afternoon:thumbsdown: , Now I am paying for it...

Anyways thats it for me.....:wizard:

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 10:10 AM
Good morning ladies :wave: ,

Wasnt on yesterday, did I miss anything???? Will have to go and have a read back now :)

Told dp's parents in Brazil on Monday! :smiliedance: They cried, they said it was the best news theu had ever heard :p , aaaaawwwww!!!
Telling my parents next Monday when I see them (they live a little while away and wanted to tell them face to face)......

Does everyones familys know yet???

Boymum
22-11-2006, 10:40 AM
Hi Wannabemum,

Nobody seems to have been around much this morning...glad you stopped in.

That's fantastic you told DP's parents, how special for them to hear first and cry, awww.

Yes we have told our parents, all three sets of them (DH's Divorced and remarried parents). They are all over the moon, especially happy for DS as he will have a little bro or sis to look after and play with as they grow up together.

How is everyone else going? Any new symptoms or news anyone wants to talk about.....like great BT results or scans etc....?

Well have a good day, sticky vibes.

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 10:49 AM
Hey hun!

Can't wait to tell my parents (mum, step dad and dad), scared aswell though, first grandchild and all EEEK, what pressure. Especially significant for my step dad though who doesnt have any biological children of his own but has been our step dad for 15 years, so I know it will especially important for him.

Wow the fatigue!!!!!!!!! I have chronic fatigue syndrome (well did have) am alot better now, but holy smokes has pregnancy brought the fatigue back!!!!!!!! Want to :sleeping: at my desk....

Laine
22-11-2006, 10:52 AM
angelbaby8 - I envy you being able to sleep in till 10:30, I am getting up for work at 6:10 everyday and its really wearing me out...

wannabemum - Yay for telling DPs parents! Are you nervous about telling yours? Did they know you were TTC?
I ended up being nervous at the thought of telling my mum but as it turned out there was no need to be. Think the preg hormones make it worse and you stress over nothing!

Boymum - Im around! sort of! lol

Nothing else to report, my first appt with my ob is on Dec 6th, hopefully we will see bubba again as its the last time DF will be going with me to an appointment for a couple of months :thumbsdown:

Laine
22-11-2006, 10:54 AM
Its Baileys 1st Birthday tomorrow!!!!

happybirthday Bailey!!! happybirthday

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 11:45 AM
Well I just got back from my BT without having a BT???

The doc basically said there was no need to confirm my pregnancy because I have had so many if anyone knew I was pregnant, it would be me! :D She gave me a referral to my OB and sent me on my way!

The way things are going, I hope they don't expect me to deliver this baby too!!!:eek: It wouldn't surprise me cause they seem to think I can do everything else by myself!!!:rolleyes:

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 11:47 AM
The doc basically said there was no need to confirm my pregnancy because I have had so many if anyone knew I was pregnant, it would be me! :D She gave me a referral to my OB and sent me on my way!

Hun the dr said this to me too! and this is my first :eek: , he still did a bt though, but said he wont worry about calling me in the for results, he'll just see my after my first u/s in december!

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 12:07 PM
wannabemum - Yay for telling DPs parents! Are you nervous about telling yours? Did they know you were TTC?

I am really nervous about telling mum (not sure why), but no they had NO IDEA we were ttc, so she might do this one :eek: , but will be sooo happy!

OKay kids, HOlly is afraid of :sleeping: at her desk, I am beyond tired, anyone else suffering from the fatigue bug????? :o

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 12:10 PM
Sorry..... I drifted off to :sleeping: what did you say?? :D :laughing:

Lollie
22-11-2006, 12:11 PM
Hi everyone, congrats on everyone's pregnancies :smiliedance:

Man I have no idea where to post as in the DIJ 06 group we only had 1 thread to chat in :p

I'm Lollie and am pregnant with number 4. I had a scan yesterday, there's only the one (thank god) and we're due on 9th July 2007. 5 days after my twins turn 1 :eek:

Look forward to getting to know you ladies and sharing our journeys together. :thumbsup:

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 12:16 PM
Hi Lollie (I'm HOLLY)!!! :laughing:

Wow, congratulations on your big and beautiful family! :yelclap: This is my first! :smiliedance:

Oh no holly is :sleeping: again WAKE UP WOMAN, might have to go home for a sleep at lunch...... eeeek!

cmd'smum
22-11-2006, 12:18 PM
Morning ladies

Glad to see you are all doing well! (As well as you can when pregnant! :D )

Holly, your inlaws's reaction was so sweet. Its so so special when the first Grandchild is on its way!:yes:

So DQ and Holly, when will you two have your first bloods? Or you won't?? I have a BT this Friday and then one every Friday until 15th December. So, 4 BTs all up. Its only because I conceived with Clomid and the FS wnats to make sure my hormones are doing what they're suppose to I guess. I can't wait till my U/S though, how exciting!!! Just over two weeks to go!:rolleyes:

Hey I just though of an :idea: I might start a thread for Scan pics for us so we can see how our bubs are all progessing!? What do you think?

Lollie
22-11-2006, 12:18 PM
Thanks Holly for saying welcome to lollie :laughing:

Yes well funny things happen to women when they become pregnant :rolleyes:

I hear ya on the snoozing

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 12:19 PM
Hi Lollie :wave:

I'm Kell and pregnant with #5 :eek:

Lollie
22-11-2006, 12:24 PM
Hi Kell thanks and congrats on your pregnancy. :wave:

I never intended on having a big family but you get that on these big jobs eh?

I don't feel too well :thumbsdown:

cmd'smum that sounds like a good idea about scan pics. Also, good luck for your scan in 2 weeks :yelclap:

Be back later bellas! Thanks again for the welcome

Fizzy
22-11-2006, 12:29 PM
Hey everyone!!! :wave:

First congrats to all of you!!

Well yes, I am pregnant, new to bub hub and EDD is 5 July!! First baby for hubby and me and very excited. Going for 1st scan tomorrow and feeling a little nervous.
Have started MS this week..yuk. Could feel it creeping up on me last week and have been in bed all this week....just very weak, tired and squirmy all the time. All I want to do is stay in bed...e/thing takes so much effort! Is this normal?
Looking forward to sharing this journey with all of you!! ;)

Laine
22-11-2006, 12:29 PM
I need a new job. This one is starting to give me the s***s!!!!!!! :banghead:

I am so bored out of my brain, I have nothing to do. I cant help out in the warehouse because I am not sposed to lift heavy objects etc... Nothing is coming in, its been a slow month and im just going insane.. INSANE!!!

Id much rather be home sleeping :sleeping: resting and spending time with DF before he goes back to London... No such luck. Need the money, so Ill be waking at 6am for a job I am not challenged in for the rest of my pregnancy, or until DF comes back.
*END vent session..
Now...

Welcome Lollie! Congrats on the pregnancy!:smiliedance:

DQ - Were the docs like this with your last pregnancy?

cmd'smum
22-11-2006, 12:41 PM
Welcome Fizzy and Lollie and congrats on your pregnancies! Fizzy, yes the way you are feeling is very normal!!:yes: How exciting, you have your first scan tomorrow..........:yelclap:

Laine.........:hugs: its the worst having a job you are sick of! Just think by the time your bub comes along (and prob a little before that) you won't have to worry about it anymore!

Can't wait to hear from Magnus, she would've had her scan by now! :smiliedance:

shellsbubs
22-11-2006, 12:46 PM
:sleeping: :sleeping: yep thats me too!

Laine
22-11-2006, 12:50 PM
Oh DEAR!!

My one lifeline in the world always there for me when I need it I can no longer have..
Ladies..
I have gone off CHOCOLATE!!! :gloomy: :no: :thumbsdown: :barf:

cmd'smum
22-11-2006, 01:00 PM
Oh DEAR!!

My one lifeline in the world always there for me when I need it I can no longer have..
Ladies..
I have gone off CHOCOLATE!!! :no: :thumbsdown: :barf:

Yep, not surprised, I have too, always go off it when I'm pg. BUTTTTTTTTT you may start to want it after the 3 month. Thats also what hapened to me. :D

Laine
22-11-2006, 01:22 PM
:yes: *** Waits for the 3mth mark*** :thumbsup:

porridge
22-11-2006, 01:53 PM
hmm, after posting in a couple of the other July bits... thought i'd come in here!

I'm pregnant with #2... due some time in July (I think). DS is nearly 8 months atm... so he'll be 16 months when this one turns up!

I feel pretty new to the whole baby thing (I didn't think I'd ever have kids) and still can't believe I'm having another one!!

I'm really looking forward to getting to know you all and sharing our journeys. For me, bubhub was such a great thing during my first pregnancy - I have made some good friends and some of the info/support etc I've received has been invaluble!

so... that's all... :D

Boymum
22-11-2006, 02:24 PM

Nice to see you have all woken up/stayed awake to have a chat he,he.

I have been struggling with my DS to have his nap/naps today due to his teething and being sick last week....ever since he's faught off as much as he can with sleep.

Welcome to the new Due in July'ers. Congrats to Fizzy and Lollie. Great you can join in here. I still feel new myself though, so I guess we are all just getting to know eachother as we go.

I have felt a little 'queazy' on and off today a couple of times, so I am happy with that...and cannot stop eating, sooooo hungry all of the time. I ate last nights Shepard's Pie for lunch, then Paddle Pop (mini one), then a whole Mango and still feel like I can eat now, it's crazy.

Laine - Sorry to hear you are stuck in such a boring job there and that DF goes to London soon, how long is he away for? Is it work or family?

Well I love chocolate and still don't mind it, but only a small amount each day for me (like 4 squares off cadbury block) as I don't want to overdo caffeine and risk anything this first few months.....but look out 12 weeks, cos Chocolate here I come ha,ha,ha.

As for scans, well my first one is in January when I am nearing 13 weeks, hate that I have to wait so long to see Ob and scan etc....but they are so busy and don't see that there should be any problem. Last pregnancy (DS) I went from day dot and had my scan at 5 weeks, but only because of my 2 miscarriages prior to that...I did need to be monitored for a while I guess, but not they don't worry about me because I have had a healthy baby.
Just have to wait I guess and stay positive.

I am rambling, woops....I will let someone else get a word in now.

Cheerio, have a nice afternoon.

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 02:26 PM
I feel pretty new to the whole baby thing (I didn't think I'd ever have kids) and still can't believe I'm having another one!!

:laughing: That's what I said now look at me :eek: :D :thumbsup:

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 02:27 PM
Hey everyone!!! :wave:

First congrats to all of you!!

Well yes, I am pregnant, new to bub hub and EDD is 5 July!! First baby for hubby and me and very excited.

Welcome Fizzy!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Looking forward to sharing our journies together!

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 02:28 PM
Oh DEAR!!

Ladies..
I have gone off CHOCOLATE!!!

OMG you poor thing. NO CHOCOLATE - that's just not good.:no:

jkate
22-11-2006, 03:26 PM
Hi to all the new ladies and congratulations :smiliedance:

Laine you just never know your love for chocolate may come even more forceful :D later on in the pregnancy!!

DQ - my DH wont start celebrating till I get the bt results back. And don't you have to all the blood work done before you go and see your ob??

Extremely tired here today. Had a bad night with DS1 and then this warm weather has not help, I am already finding this pregnancy harder then the others. Anyway enough of my complaining, hope everyone has had a good night. Chat soon.

DramaQueen
22-11-2006, 04:22 PM
DQ - my DH wont start celebrating till I get the bt results back. And don't you have to all the blood work done before you go and see your ob??

I am a bit bewildered also!!! We'll have to see I guess!

Laine
22-11-2006, 04:53 PM
Boymum - DF is going home to tie up loose ends, spend his last Christmas with his family before moving here permanently.. Originally I thought I would end up having to live in London, but he loves it here so we will see how we go. He will be back at the end of Feb :eek: long time, but ill cope!

Probably the worse thing about pregnancy so far is the fact I have to find new stuff to eat and snack on that I like, so much old stuff I used to eat doesnt taste the same anymore, but hey Im not complaining! Oh only about the chocolate thing, but Ill get over it :laughing:

our little treasures
22-11-2006, 05:02 PM
Drama Queen- I wouldn't be surprised if your gp is just letting your obs deal with it.. I know my obs at each pregnancy started filling out the first bt forms until I told him I already had a copy for him.. My gp just did a pregnancy test and then congratulated us. I then had bt only because my GP is wonderful and always wants to do shared cared (I will take advantage this time, not paying $1500 like last pregnancies).

Wannabemum- OOOhhh how wonderful your inlaws are, I wish they were all like that. Imagine how delighted your mum will be..

CONGRATS LOLLIE AND PORRIDGE (who I did notice in the other threads, lol)

Well I feel a bit yucky again today and tired but I was up all night.. I was reading practical parenting mag today and some of the memories came flooding back of LABOUR......:gloomy:

Well wannabemum can I just say your avatar is way to cute... All the other wanna be mums will be way clucky!!

DH has taken the kids to see the ducks so I will be off and have a cuppa mmmmhhh second thoughts hot chocolate, gone off the coffee..

Oh on the chocolate........ While I am sick I don't eat choccy but both my other pregnancies I got cravings and had 2 bars a day.. Before DD I didn't really like choccy now I am a chocoholic!!:D

mumma_jessy
22-11-2006, 05:42 PM

Firtly congrats to Fizzy, Lollie & Porrige!

Have been feeling a bit gross again today, ventured out to the chemist to get some sea bands to try and some laxitives (yep, hit me early this time, yuck!)

Good idea making a ultrasoubnd thread! Mine is only 7 sleeps away :smiliedance: , not that i'm excited!

I have also started a names thread, we have just started thinking about it, so thought it might be nice to share.

Where is Magnus, i'm dying to hear how she went today. :fingerscrossed: All went well hun, and you got to see your jelly bean!

Chocolate?? What chocolate, lol! I craved chocolate with DD, never ate it whith DS and now i have had a packet of tim tams in my cupboard for 4 weeks and still haven't touched them! Makes me think this one is a little boy baby...

Went to my Mums place today to see some rellies from England, was great but i didn't get my afternoon nanna nap so now i am :sleeping:

Hope you have all had a good day!

Magnus
22-11-2006, 09:15 PM
:wave: Friends

Well where should I start?

Woke up 5am this morning and couldn't go back to sleep as waaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy too excited!

Drank my litre of water at 7am and made my way down to clinic at 7.45am, hovering around clinics front door waiting for them to open and praying to goodness I wouldn't wet myself!

Doors opened right on 8am and they took me straight thru.....

u/s woman (not sure of their correct title? so u/s woman will do) starts scan and BIG BLACK sac appears on screen.....:eek: I freak out.....then she tells me that what we're looking at is my bladder! PHEW!

Next image.... little blob with little buds for arms and legs and definate little heart pumping away! OH YAY OH YAY OH YAY!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

How gorgeous bub (our blob he he) is....I love him (yes I think its a him) sooooooooooo much already! Totally forget about the urge to want to wee myself as I am totally transfixed on this little being on the screen!

Everything is perfectly normal...size, heartbeat, sac...everything! Can you believe it!

Very proud mumma already!

So pay for scan and book in for nuchal trans scan at 13wks...walk to car and call DH (as he is in another state working) can't hold tears in and start blubbering uncontrolably telling him our baby is ok and has a heartbeat!

DH and Magnus bursting with happiness (and relief)!

22-11-2006, 09:32 PM
Oh how lovely!!! I remember our very first scan with Xavier and it was the most exciting day in my life, until the next scan and then his birth!!
I bet you really feel pregnant now huh?? Being able to actually visually look at your baby makes it all the more real and exciting plus the emotion is overwhelming.
What a great day it's been for you, I am sure you are still buzzing and looking at the pics constantly aren't you??!?!

our little treasures
22-11-2006, 09:42 PM
mAGNUS isn't it just a loving feeling that overwhelms you when you see your little bubby.. I am so looking forward to my scan. Thanks for being so detailed of your emotions, makes me wanna cry.:)

Magnus did you have to have an internal??

Magnus
22-11-2006, 09:44 PM
:laughing: your so close to the truth its hilarious! I keep looking at the scan pics constantly!

And :yes: its bizzare its like I really am pregnant now!? It really makes sense that this beautiful little being is growing inside me! Seeing its heartbeat was unreal!

What a perfect day!

I better get going shortly actually...the only reason I am still awake now is that I had a snooze from 5-6pm...I've taped Mcleods so I might try and watch it and then head off to bed....ahhh actually I might just go to bed!! The tiredness is indescribable isn't it?

I have eaten so much junk today I feel guilty....will do better tomorrow :fingerscrossed:

:sleeping:

Magnus
22-11-2006, 09:47 PM
aawww shucks...thanks

no....no internal....normal gel on the belly pushing scanner around testing how much longer I could NOT pee my pants for!:laughing:

wannabemum
22-11-2006, 11:00 PM
CONGRATULATIONS MAGNUS :smiliedance: :smiliedance: , that sounds soooo exciting!!!!! Thought you were giving birth to a bladder did you (bless your cotton socks) :laughing: .........

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 12:05 AM
MAGNUS............ aaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwww how beautiful, so so happy for you!! Just wait till the 13 weeks scan :thumbsup:

jkate
23-11-2006, 06:57 AM
aawww shucks...thanks

no....no internal....normal gel on the belly pushing scanner around testing how much longer I could NOT pee my pants for!

Oh lucky you, those internal are very uncomfortable. Glad everything went well :)

How is everyone today? I had a good night sleep last night and its not going to be hot!! So I am hoping for a better day then yesterday. Although even though when I am feeling awful when I feel sick as soon as I don't I start to worry :confused::eek:. This must be one of the first morning for awhile where I have been able to eat (most) of my breakfast!!

I should do some cleaning while I am feeling good

Have a good day everyone. Chat soon

TJ
23-11-2006, 07:06 AM
hello hello chicky babes!!

Magnus - imm soo glad your scan went well, it must be such a relief to see little bubs there just doing his thing.
Cant wait to see the pics once you scan them.

Jkatty.... Glad you are feeling better this morning, STAY POSITIVE all day and you will be fine. Im sure you will be very surprised. I hate reading that you feel soo yucky and sick :( :hugs:

I on the other hand feel great.... as always :p
Nah actually was a little off colour and reallly cranky when i woke up this morning.
After my toast (i never ever eat breakfast) i feel on top of the world!!
Pity it isnt a weekend :rolleyes:

jkate
23-11-2006, 07:10 AM
Jkatty.... Glad you are feeling better this morning, STAY POSITIVE all day and you will be fine. Im sure you will be very surprised. I hate reading that you feel soo yucky and sick :( :hugs:

Thanks :hugs:, missing our chats - blame DH on that he has been home :laughing:

porridge
23-11-2006, 08:04 AM
I had an ok night... DS was up a fair bit. He has this awful cough!!

I'm the same... when I don't feel sick, I worry that things aren't alright... but feeling sick is just the pits!!

I found a huge huntsman in our sink this morning... just add hot water :devil6: DH has to remove it later

I've found a short term remedy for m/s :o S3X!! :laughing:

My gp wanted to do an internal but I said no... why do they need to do one???

mumma_jessy
23-11-2006, 08:15 AM
Morning Laides!

Magnus, i am so happy for you! :smiliedance: It's a wonderful feeling when you know everything is as it should be an d you can relax a bit more and enjoy your pregnancy!

My scan is in exactly a week, i can't wait!

Had a bit of a horrible night, the dog next door kept me awak and then there was this massive bang on our fence and i haven't heard the dog since, hope someone didn't kick it against the fence or something.

The bang woke the kids up, soi was up for an extra 2 and a half hours, but i am happy to say that they are still sleeping! So I got a bit of a sleep in anyway!

Feeling a bit queezy this morning, but so far not too bad.

Hope you all have a great day, Iave a big day of nothing planned! So i'll be back no doubt :D

secretname
23-11-2006, 09:08 AM
Maaaan....you guys can talk!! I've been so busy it's been a few days since I checked in and there's about 10 extra pages...I can't keep track of you all!

So glad it all went well for you Magnus..

I've got my obs appointment in 5 days ..finally...do I may actually know how things are going and whether it's gonna be a June or July bubs (I'm beginning to lean towards June though cos I reckon I'd be about 8 or 9 weeks now)....but we'll see.

Well I'll try and keep track of you all but it's hard going!!

JorBai
23-11-2006, 09:28 AM
Hello Ladehs!!!

Didnt get on here yesterday, Bailey turned 1!!!! and we had heaps of Visitors!

Did a quick scan- sorry if I have missed any important news!

Welcome Lollie and Fizzy! Looking forward to sharing the journey with you! Hope your both feeling great and on top of the world!

DQ~I know you have had kids before but its still nice for them to not just assume things! Bl00dy GPs:rolleyes: Where they like that with your other babies?

Holly~ Awwwww...how lovely that your PILs were crying, they will be so excited to see you guys when you go over to Brazil! Thats not long away. I hope you have access to Bubhub over there, we dont wanna miss out on anything thats happening! **nosey i know**:p Your parents are gonna be so excited, we didnt tell ours we were TTC again coz we wanted to surprise them, they loved it!

Laine~ You poor thing hunny. Can you cut back your hours a bit so your not there as often???
I went of Choc for most part of my pregnancy then about 32 weeks craved it! Then I couldnt get enough! LOL!

Yay Magnus! Great news on the scan, what a beautiful time it is for you and your DH! It feels so real after the scan when you can see you baby inside! Wait til the 12 week scan when bub actually has shape and looks like a bub! Its just amazing!

TJ- Glad your well and the m/s hasnt come to get you yet! It must be your theory earlier when you said "its all in the mind!!!" haha:laughing:

My ankle is better today, still swollen but I can walk a little bit which is good. Bailey is well occupied with his new toys and I am studying for my exam on saturday! So Im glad m/s hasnt come to me yet, im dreading it:(

Hope your all well today and your bubbas are growing well!

Laine
23-11-2006, 09:54 AM
Oooh WB BM!! Did you guys have a good day yesterday? Did you shed any tears thinking... My boy is growing up so FAST!!!
I know I will be each year my future kids get older!
I have cut my hours at work back a bit, still need to cut back more though I think. My body is telling me to rest more but I have no time!
Glad to hear your ankle is improving! :thumbsup:

Magnus - So happy to hear your U/S went well and you didnt need to have a really uncomfortable internal!

secretname - you are right, we do tend to chat alot so it is kinda hard keeping up! Let us know how you go with your first appt!!!

Hows everyone else feeling today?

Boymum
23-11-2006, 10:22 AM
:smiliedance: Magnus i am ever so pleased for you and DH, that's fantastic news on your scan.

Happy Birthday to Bailey for yesterday, they grow up so fast don't they? Oh and Bailey's Mummy glad your ankle is o'kay today.

mumma-jessy, that's awful about the dog last night and the bang...sounds sus, as much as doggies annoy people, they don't deserve to be hurt if that was the case.

Porridge, I think the internal is to check height of cervix and other such preggy things up in there that Ob's want to check....I only thought they did that in the last trimester.

jkat, yes stay positive mate, I know it can be tough feeling like poop.

Sorry if I am missing a couple of you here in my post, gotta to tend to my tired little man.

Speak soon, have a good day.:)

wannabemum
23-11-2006, 10:57 AM
Good morning pretty girls :wave:

Happy birthday to Bailey for yesterday WOOHOOO, :party:

I am officially 5 weeks!!!! haha, I know bubs still has a tail at this stage :eek: , but I am soooo excited!!!!!

How is everyone going, and the symptoms????? The fatigue is whats hitting me bad :o , but aslong as bubs is swimming around in there (with that tail of his haha) then I am 1 happy mumma!!!!

lavenderpegasus
23-11-2006, 10:57 AM
I told work today that I was pregnant...

My Dr rang me to have a chat about how I was feeling and when I told her how ill I was, she said to tell work, because she will give me a Dr certificate to say "for the next six weeks I will require for you to leave me the He!!alone..." hehehe

The first ball of the ashes and I'm pregnant, I'm so proud of myself

Niki
23-11-2006, 11:03 AM
morning girls

:barf: was sick again this morning, i so cant wait until the 12 week mark, i have so been feeling the heat lately, i never did when i was preg with ds i was always cold then.

hope you all are feeling great and all lil bubba are well

Boymum
23-11-2006, 11:52 AM
Hi back to pop in for a minute....

Laine, you will have us here at BUb Hub to talk to while DF is away. Where abouts in London is he from? My Hubby's family are from England, we are hoping to go over in a year or two and see them all. I couldn't imagine him going away for that long, you poor fing.

Niki and Lavender at least the sickness is for a good reason, must feel awful though when you have so much else to do....I haven't thrown up or anything, so pretty happy with that.

As for me...well I feel o'kay, I do want to feel a little yuk so I know all is well....maybe I am just not going to this time around, won't speak to soon though he,he. I am tired of course, but I am used to that feeling. Still getting little dull twinges and aches down there, so things must be progressing and stretching etc...my breasts don't really hurt yet but they do feel a little bigger I guess. First time around they were huge and hurt with every little bump or roll over and I needed maternity bra at 8 weeks.

One weird thing, everytime I drink a glass of water I feel yuk for a minute or two afterwoods (vomity) but then I am fine....freaky pregnancy stuff I know.

Seeya.

porridge
23-11-2006, 12:03 PM
eeesh... I wish m/s only lasted to 12 weeks!! with DS I had it bad from week 9 to week 18!! throwing up everyday (sometimes twice!!) and just feeling gross :barf:

one good thing... I got to have 2 breakfasts!! :D

Laine
23-11-2006, 12:12 PM
Laine, you will have us here at BUb Hub to talk to while DF is away. Where abouts in London is he from? My Hubby's family are from England, we are hoping to go over in a year or two and see them all. I couldn't imagine him going away for that long, you poor fing.

Yes thank goodness for BUBHUB!!! lol
He is from Angel, Islington. His family live all over though, Cambridge, Grimsby..
This is his last trip there alone, so next time it will be me, him and bubs going to visit the family.. Think his mum is coming over in July when the bub is due, and beforehand to help out for like 4 weeks.. that should be interesting :rolleyes: Shes 63, so a bit older then my mum who is 49, and I dont think they will have anything in common.. Time will tell.. I know I dont have anything in common with her :laughing:

mumma_jessy
23-11-2006, 02:59 PM
[/QUOTE] she will give me a Dr certificate to say "for the next six weeks I will require for you to leave me the He!!alone..." hehehe
[/QUOTE]

I need one of these too please, shame my kids can't read :laughing:

Boymum, i know what your on about, so far i have not thrown up, but i eat cause i think it will make me feel better, then bout 5 minutes after i've eaten i feel worse, crazy hormones!

Lanie - my mums and MIL have a large age gap too, they get along because they have to, and the great thing is they have something in common, their children, and thier soon to be grandchild! It's amazing how that one thing can give you a lot to talk about even if you wouldn't usually choose to be friends with that person!

Ethan decided not to have a nap today, I am so tired! I wrapped all the Christmas presents instead, thank god thats done!

I'm off to see what is in the freezer, i really don't feel like cooking dinner, feel too :barf: today!

luckymama
23-11-2006, 03:02 PM
Hey lovely ladies,
I hope you dont mind me joining you, cos at the mo, according to my LMP i am due 30/07/07 which i guess ill know if it changes when i have my first scan (in 2-3 weeks).
I got a +ve on a digital test today.
I also went to the drs armed with the second digital test i had just done to show her, she didnt even want to do bloods :eek: cos she said it was +ve enough lol, but i asked her to just for my own piece of mind.
Then i asked about the risks of a m/c since i had a cone biopsy a few years ago, and i read on the net that you need a suture in cervix, cos you could possibly have an incompetant cervix. I have my first hosp app next thur to discuss this, cos if they do a suture they do it asap.
I also have a referal for my first u/s in 2-3 weeks.
Phew i need a nap, i am so overwhelmed, i am so looking forward to chatting with you ladies :D

mumma_jessy
23-11-2006, 03:07 PM
CONGRATULATIONS waitingformotherhood on your :bfp: !

And Welcome! :hugs:

Let us know how your appts go, i bet your so excited!!

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 03:09 PM
Hey lovely ladies,
I hope you dont mind me joining you, cos at the mo, according to my LMP i am due 30/07/07 which i guess ill know if it changes when i have my first scan (in 2-3 weeks).
I got a +ve on a digital test today.
I also went to the drs armed with the second digital test i had just done to show her, she didnt even want to do bloods cos she said it was +ve enough lol, but i asked her to just for my own piece of mind.
Then i asked about the risks of a m/c since i had a cone biopsy a few years ago, and i read on the net that you need a suture in cervix, cos you could possibly have an incompetant cervix. I have my first hosp app next thur to discuss this, cos if they do a suture they do it asap.
I also have a referal for my first u/s in 2-3 weeks.
Phew i need a nap, i am so overwhelmed, i am so looking forward to chatting with you ladies

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD DDDDDDDDDD................... I CAN'T BELEIVE I DIDN'T REALISE YOUR AV IN THE OTHER THREAD!!!!

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance:

Oh I can't beleive you're going to share this journey with us, thats sooooooo cool! :D :hugs:

23-11-2006, 03:29 PM
:smiliedance: OMFGGGGGGGGGGGGG:eek: I just popped in here and did a double take when I saw your post!!
I am soo happy for you WFMH!!!!:party:
A year of hard work TTC'ing has finally paid off, go girl, weight loss and now pregnancy what an awesome month it is for you!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

Laine
23-11-2006, 04:36 PM
Congratulations Waitingformotherhood!!!:bfp:

So happy for you!

July is gonna come so quick!

luckymama
23-11-2006, 05:10 PM
hehehe Linda....
I cant wait to hang out here with all you wonderful woman, all my fav woman are here :p

11/12 is my first scan at 7 weeks (well going by my last AF) i really didnt think i was 11 DPO, i reakon more like 14-16ish, but i guess the scan will tell me how pg i am, but today i am saying i am 4 w 3 d :yes:
Yesterday and today ive been quite dizzy and still had a few twinges in my uterus area, oh and a little bit sick, like ive swallowed pool water IYKWIM :barf:

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 05:13 PM
hehehe Linda....
I cant wait to hang out here with all you wonderful woman, all my fav woman are here

11/12 is my first scan at 7 weeks (well going by my last AF) i really didnt think i was 11 DPO, i reakon more like 14-16ish, but i guess the scan will tell me how pg i am, but today i am saying i am 4 w 3 d
Yesterday and today ive been quite dizzy and still had a few twinges in my uterus area, oh and a little bit sick, like ive swallowed pool water IYKWIM :barf:

:smiliedance: YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

My first scan is on 8/12, a cple of days before yours! Gosh time is gonna go soooooooooooo slow till then! :rolleyes: So what was DH's reaction?:D

luckymama
23-11-2006, 05:23 PM
very happy :D
infact he wanted to BD :eek: haha no chance :p

Boymum
23-11-2006, 05:28 PM
Just popping in before packing up to say

CONGRATULATIONS waitingformotherhood and a huge welcome to you and your inner one (he,he).

How very very exciting for you.

Have a nice night everyone.

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 05:31 PM
very happy :
infact he wanted to BD :eek: haha no chance

TMI but my DH has refused to BD since my positive BT. He doesn't want to "upset things" :banghead: . Think he's just scared cos we were BD before we had our m/c. :o

TJ
23-11-2006, 06:19 PM
:smiliedance: WFM!!! IM soo excited for you!!! See our chanting for AF to stay away worked :smiliedance:
Imm soo happy, i nearly burst into tears over your text to me this morning!!

Baileys Mummy - glad you are starting to feel a bit better, hope you are up and walking in no time!!

hubby and I BD last night for the first time since finding out BFP and it felt normal, but TMI - it was a little bit mucky afterwards.... like a little bit of old/brown blood.
So was worried sick that somthing might go wrong, but soo far soo good.

Also went to get some maternity bras today, as my normal bras were killing me, digging in, and i was falling out all over the place.
SO i got fitted, and OMG i have done from a 12dd to a 14E!!! thats disgusting!!!! im only little.... and my boobs are massive. Im a normal size 10 :eek: i nearly fell over.
And Man on man maternity bras are freaking ugly!!!
I didnt end up getting any from bras and things as they only had ugly ones in my size. But i got some lovely very very comfy bonds ones for $25 each, and of course they come in my fav colour PINK!!
Feels like these bras are huge parachutes.
Should i expect my boobs to keep growing???

Sorry for the me me me post :ecomcity:

jkate
23-11-2006, 06:30 PM
Congratulations waitingformotherhood :yelclap:

I don't understand why doctors don't want to the blood tests :banghead:

Not much to report here, was in a crappy mood this afternoon, thank goodness that has past!! Thanks to a lovely friend who let me vent away ;)
Didn't get my nanna nap today, so I might be in bed early tonight, although those tim tams in the cupboard may keep me awake :laughing:

Just saw your post TJ - can I borrow some, mind are still are very small A!!

porridge
23-11-2006, 06:58 PM
hey guys... when should you start wearing a m/bra? I pretty much live in sports bra (ultra firm) but have noticed they've started getting... well firmer :o

How is everyone going with tiredness?? I feel like I've been hit by a truck most days and pretty much have to take about an hour nap (usually when DS goes down)... I just don't feel like doing anything!

WFMH - Congratulations!! How exciting!! :smiliedance:

hope everyone is feeling good... :D

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 07:05 PM
TJ....... Sorry but yes, they may get even bigger! :eek: I know mine got huge when I started BF but after a while they settle down. I went to an E cup from a C cup :eek:

I hate all the mat bras I see, theres only a couple of nice ones but thats it. So not sure where I'm gonna get more mat bras from. As for the "old blood" don't worry too much, this can happen after BD if you're a "little rough" ;) :p

Porridge, they say you should start to wear a maternity bra when you start BF...BUT BUT BUT if you're intedning to BF then they say you should wear wireless bras because apparently this can affect your milk production somehow. So if you can't find any good maternity bras for now, just try to find some decent no under wire bras! Hope that helps!

Niki
23-11-2006, 07:14 PM
i was hoping my boobs would have grown by now as they did straight away last time, as i want clevage for my wedding lol

shellsbubs
23-11-2006, 07:26 PM
Congratulations and welcome to the newbies:wave:

Jkat - glad you are feeling better, it's great to have friends around to vent to:)

porridge - yep i need a nap everyday!

well i went shopping today and i am sad to say:( i have lost the drive to shop! my legs become tired within the first hour, everything around me stunk!yes everything made me nauseas!.... i think i will stay away till i am feeling better....might save some money!

BelindaL
23-11-2006, 08:08 PM

This is so exciting! Just had it confirmed today:bfp: Pregga's with #2.

I've only just started to fit back into my old clothes and some of my old bra's from before my last pregnancy and - boom - here we go again. Oh the joy's of it all.....

Congrats to everyone who is finding out their good news this month. :fingerscrossed: for those still waiting.

Me - 29
DH - 35
Annaleise - 23 Apr 06 :angel:
#2 EDD - 26 Jul 07 :smiliedance:

BelindaL
23-11-2006, 08:16 PM
Should i expect my boobs to keep growing???

Congrats on the IVF.

Yes, you will grow more especially just after you've given birth & your milk comes in - It's disgusting - you will feel like a jersey cow.....:eek: Sorry babe it's the truth.

I used to be a nice 12C / 10C. When I was breastfeeding I was a 14D & Now am a 12D and will no doubt start growing again soon:thumbsdown:

It is all sooooo worth it!

Me - 29
DH - 35
Annaleise - 23 Apr 06:angel:
#2 EDD - 26 Jul 07 :bfp:

porridge
23-11-2006, 08:17 PM
Hey Belinda!! April 2006 girls are crashing the thread!! :smiliedance:

I'm so glad you got your :bfp: YAY!!

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 08:22 PM
Hey Belinda!! April 2006 girls are crashing the thread!! :smiliedance:

I'm so glad you got your :bfp: YAY!!

wow you're right! OMG this is feakkkeeeyyy doo re roo roo.......(scary music :o )

Congrats Belinda and can't wait to share this journey with you! Oh and BTW your DD is absolutely gorgeous!:yes:

our little treasures
23-11-2006, 09:43 PM
OMG I can't believe your GP wanted to do an internal, I would have been asking WTF??!!

WELCOME WFMH and CONGRATULATIONS by your post count you have been waiting for motherhood for a while!!

Well not much to report here other than I booked Scan in for next week, I can't wait. I am now paying all laybys and stuff of for chrissy to make it easier for when I can't be bothered..

My wonderful DH is cooking all meat while I go to the gym, I always go off the smell of meat:barf: and today I refused to do the squat machine as it smelt really bad so I stood and marched made me want to:barf: ..

My DD is making me laugh I ask her what she wants and she always says girl, I then say what if it a boy and she starts demanding I have a girl!! Today she complained to her aunty and sulked when we said we might not have a girl!! So I will probably be finding out at 20wks just so I can have 20 weeks to SELL another little brother to her!!:laughing:

Magnus
24-11-2006, 05:25 AM
Is anyone around?...I know its a little early......

Hello?.......:p

luckymama
24-11-2006, 05:29 AM
meeeeeeee im here, well for a little while anyway, i gotta drop DH off at train station and then ill be back :D
Am feeling a little quesy this morning:D :barf:

Magnus
24-11-2006, 05:39 AM
Hi WFMH!!!:wave:

I just finished adding you to the EDD calender actually. BTW "Welcome"

I am feeling pretty queasy too. I woke up from my sleep last night about 11pm feeling like I was going to :barf: YUCK! Then I woke up at 4am (I have no idea why!?) and I was absolutely starving!!! So I had breaky and thought...what the heck I'll jump on bubhub and see who's around.

Is this your first bub? (please forgive my laziness to go back and check) :o

jkate
24-11-2006, 06:37 AM
Welcome Belinda and congratulations :smiliedance:

Magnus want a awful time to be awake :yes:. I am not looking forward to the insomnia I had with my other two pregnancies, espically with the first one.

Angelbaby - how adorable, we haven't told DS1 yet, wait till I start getting bigger and we know things are going well.

Well I managed to have 1/2 a weetbix for breakfast. Small amounts at a time, I will be hungry by 9.30 and have a bit more to eat then.
Thanks shell - it is wonderful :yes:

Hope everyone is well and not feeling too sick. Have a wonderful day.

mumma_jessy
24-11-2006, 07:01 AM
Morning Ladies,

Forgive my whinging today, another bad night in our household. DS was up all night coughing with asthma, had to get up a few times and put him on the nebuliser, then once he had gone back to sleep DD woke up for an hour from 3-4 :banghead:

It's not normally like this, what is going on! I was hoping for at least the first trimester the kids would keep sleeping for me, sigh. Oh well, thems the breaks i guess, hopefully DS will have a nap today, so that i can nap too.

Not feeling too bad this morning, ended up eating DS's honey toast and now i have indigestion though, wouldnt' have thought honey toast would do that but there ya go.

Are you guys taking pregnancy vitamins? Which ones?

TJ
24-11-2006, 07:07 AM
Hello lovely ladies!!!

I was ready to give up on being pregnant yesterday.
I was an emotional wreck and was really stressed at work yesterday and didnt feel 100% - not m/s but was just blah....
But today is a new day and i feel fanbloodytastic!!

Jessy, im taking Elevit vitamins, but i have been taking them since the day we started TTC (when i remember)
I think its about $24 for a box of 30 something like that.
You have to get them from the chemist i dont think you can get them from the supermarket.

Secret name, i cant wait to find out who you are :detective: can you give us any more hints??

luckymama
24-11-2006, 08:00 AM
:hugs: TJ
I feel bl**dy sick right now :barf: yippy lol, and i am really tired.

I told my mum yesterday and she bawled her eyes out, she was so excited.

When should i buy maternity bras? i already stopped wearing underwire bras

luckymama
24-11-2006, 08:01 AM
im taking elevit too

porridge
24-11-2006, 08:48 AM
oh! wfmh! that's so sweet that your mum cried!!

did you say... you're feeling sick... 'yippy'???!! can I give you my sick too?? please??? I keep thinking, it's a good thing, a GOOD thing!! but I feel so awful!!! :thumbsdown:

I'm just taking blackmore's folate and iodine... I know it says pre conception on the bottle, but you can keep taking them through pregnancy too... I think I had taken 3 (after 'officially' deciding we'd start trying for #2) when I got :bfp: ... *sigh*

bel_aiden
24-11-2006, 09:26 AM
When should i buy maternity bras? i already stopped wearing underwire bras

i think that its recomened that at 20 weeks you start wearing them... dont be like me and wear an unsuportive bikini top all summer:shame: .... oh! and when you use cocoa butter or the likes to prevent stretch marks... dont forget ya boobies.. i did.. n thats where i got the stretch marks!!!!

btw, congratulations and welcome!:yelclap:

i have been feeling so blaaaa n sooo tired. im lucky that ds stil has 2 sleeps a day, not that they are long 1-1.5hrs each.. but it garuntees i get atleast an hour extra a day.. as i work at night and dont normally get home until atleast 10pm.

i go for my scan on monday to confirm dates.. very excited!!! as with blood tests, my dr didnt wana do bloods either... didnt even get me to do a "pee" test one either... thought it was strange, but seems to be normal by the sounds of ytou other ladies that didnt either.

i have noticed my belly hardening already, hard to tell if im showing already as i still have flab from ds :laughing: , but i dont remember my belly being so tight so soon last time. but i have been majourly bloated too....

betta go put the monster down for a sleep:wave:

Logans_Mum
24-11-2006, 10:00 AM
Hi All!

I am new to this thread and am happy to announce i am PREGNANT!!!!

Please can you put me down for July 31st!

Congrats to all other expecting Mums!

priya
24-11-2006, 10:27 AM
Hi everyone.

Logansmum- :wave: and welcome to the july thread.

Well i have been a little slack in posting. We were looking for our new home and we have found it in south brisbane. So thats additional good news.

I am sorry i can not catch up with all the posts. How is everyone doing?

Love.

Casey_nz
24-11-2006, 10:33 AM
Hows all the July Mums to be??

My Doctors visit was very interesting...I asked the Doctor to confirm that I'm pregnant and the first thing he said was "is it wanted" how rude! No blood test just a urine test and "yep it's defantly positive"
He has given me the name of a woman doctor, I've got an appointment with her on Monday so hopefully shes nice and I actually get a blood test!

I got my Medicare Card sorted out, so now I won't have to go back to NZ to live. That was stressing me out so I'm glad I finally got it!

Take care everyone, rest up and don't forget to put your sunscreen on!

wannabemum
24-11-2006, 11:02 AM
Welcome Logans mum :wave: !

How is everyone this morning???? :)

Went to the doctors yesterday to get my blood test results, and everything is fine, pregnancy wise!!! THere was a lady there with her 9 week old son, aaawwww I was like a seagull to a chip :rolleyes: lol, I cant wait to be a mumma!!!! :smiliedance:

cmd'smum
24-11-2006, 11:08 AM
Morning ladies......my my my its only morning (here anyway) and sooooooo much :ecomcity: hehehehe

Logan's mum congratulations!! So exciting that you'll be sharing this journey with us!

I keep reading that you guys are all feeling :barf: and I'm getting worried because I'm not really feeling sick. I get bouts of it every now and again but thats it. I have sore boozies, bloated, tired, and am very hormonal.........but not too barfy? I'm getting worried!

I went for a BT this morning to check my Estrogen, Progesterone and HCG.............will get the results this arvo and am nervous :fingerscrossed: please please please let everything be good!

Holly.......you are hilarious..........:laughing:

Just a question for those who are having number 2 or more, have your boozies started leaking colostrum? I know its very very early but mine are...I get it at least 2/3 times a day...not that much, but still!

DramaQueen
24-11-2006, 11:09 AM
Pity you are on the otherside of the country to me Holly otherwise you could come and swoon over my tribe any time at all!!!! :thumbsup: