View Full Version : Anyone from Toowoomba?
amysmummy
01-08-2004, 15:21
Anyone out there from Toowoomba?
Yep, well, just outside Toowoomba anyway :)
happykez
18-09-2004, 17:17
Hi.... I'm in Toowoomba... been here for just over 2 years hubby is in the Army
Miss_Vicki
28-09-2004, 11:42
Im just out side of toowoomba actully but its only a 15 min drive or so , still uses the fuel out here ;) :p :o
Well I am an old Toowoomba girl from way back, my name is Vicki. I am just starting up a business selling childrens Toys with the company I found listed with the Bub Hub called "Young Minds". I will be the first and currently only consultant for these products in Queensland. I am very excited about the products and would love the opportunity to bring these toys up to the Toowoomba area. If anyone is interested in having a get together with a few of your friends then please feel free to contact me on 0403 815 698.
Vicki
Hey there everyone...
Just wanted to introduce myself to you all. My name is Amye and I asm a 20year old mum to a beautiful Baby Boy, Elliot.
We live in Toowoomba SE Qld, and have been here since October 2003. My husband works full time and I am loving being a SAHM (stay at home mum)...
If anyone is interested in chatting to me feel free to add me to MSN Messenger, I am will and waiting to help out when I can and getting to know some of you a bit better.
Maybe some of us can catch up some time???
Busymumof3
06-04-2005, 18:34
Hi...another Toowoomba Mum here!
A bit about myself...I am 26yr SAHM to our DS who is 4yr and our DD who is 18mths and am possibly being induced with our 3rd around mid next week (about the 14th April).
DH and I have been married almost 8yrs and have been together 10yr in May. I originally come from Townsville but after DH and I married we moved to Maroochydore then to Toowoomba...that was about 6 -7 years ago.
Hi...I live in Toowoomba...I'm a SAHM with two little boys :)
Traceyt21
13-09-2005, 08:04
Hey Everyone, was wondering if all you Toowoombanites wanted to organise a Meet?
I was thinking scallywags or the cinemas, they apparentely have a bub in arms session!
Anyway Let me know your thoughts! :)
also my son is having a party on the 24th sept for his 5th bday..if any has any kids around jakeys age, they're most welcome to come!
Tracey 21
DH 29
DS 4
DD 1.5 :)
Miss_Vicki
13-09-2005, 09:13
Dont see many on the Mums on here any more , There is sometimes amye but that all i really see , Tmba seam to be Pretyt limited around here :(
add me on msn if wants , My name is Vicki sweetlovein69@hotmail.com
ElliotsMummy140704
13-09-2005, 10:28
I am Elliots mummy, AKA Amye - kinda forgot I had already joined - I am definately interested in a meet.
Anyone else? Scallywags is great or even that park if we could be lucky enough to have a 'wind free' day???
Anyone up for it?
Traceyt21
14-09-2005, 21:32
me!!!! :D...come on girls, lets organise something!
Busymumof3
08-11-2005, 09:33
Still around! I actually forgot I was a memeber here! Well, I'm back again if anyone else is still around :confused: !
hello everyone, I just wanted to say that I grew up in Toowoomba and have plenty of family still there. I'm in Sydney now but wanted to say HELLO!! :D I always feel just a wee bit homesick when I read about Toowoomba and Brissie (where I spent most of my 'grown-up' years before moving South.
Miss_Vicki
08-11-2005, 12:00
hehe im still about never Totaly leave this site ,
Pm me if want my msn to have a chat ;)
mrsbutterflygirl
09-11-2005, 20:32
Hey Guys,,,
Well I am from toowoomba.... I am currently studying at uni and I finish tomorrow morning!!! for the year anyway. The only other thing I do is going to church and study, not much. I dont currently have any children but Hubby and I are trying.... this is the first month of trying and I have a week or so to find out the result.!!!
Nice to meet you all!!!
Busymumof3
09-11-2005, 21:11
Hi Hannah!
Where do you go to church? What are or have you been studying?
Hope you get a BFP when you test!
All the best.
mrsbutterflygirl
09-11-2005, 21:43
Hi Hannah!
Where do you go to church? What are or have you been studying?
Hope you get a BFP when you test!
All the best.
Thanks!!!! I am currently studying secondary and middle school teaching in music.... even though i dont think i will pass 2 of my subjects this semster.
I go to Hume Street Church of Christ!
What doyou do with your spare time?
Busymumof3
10-11-2005, 09:15
Hi Hannah,
Spare Time? There is none when you have kids :p ! It's all running after them and keeping the house from falling apart!
I go to Spring Street AOG. Well, I try! Bit hard some weeks as hubby usually works weekends!
Hubby just passes 2 of his exams for this semester yesterday...he was so relieved! He is doing nursing so he's more qualified then he currently is. Have read some of what he has to learn and boy it's hard!!
Anyway, must go!
Busymumof3
20-11-2005, 17:34
Still around!!
mrsbutterflygirl
21-11-2005, 22:03
Hey,.... yep i am still around.. have been away for the last week on fraser island... hmmm it was a nice break but i am back to reality now... told my parents today that i was pregnant.. that was definately interesting!!! but they are happy so that is good!!
how is you going??? :D
Busymumof3
22-11-2005, 15:50
Congratulations Hannah! Is this your first? I always told everyone when I was around 5-6 weeks...I couldn't hold it in...although if I wanted I could easily have hidden them all till I was around 6-7 months pregnant...no way on earth could I do that!!
Busymumof3
22-11-2005, 15:55
Hannah...just looking at your webpage...your bubs due the day after our 9th wedding anniversary!!
Loved your wedding photos...gorgeous!! Love the flower girls dresses too!
mrsbutterflygirl
24-11-2005, 22:34
Hey!! thanks for the lovely comments about my wedding was the best day of my life and it totally went of without a hitch it was great!!...The flower girls dresses I had made cause i knew what i wanted... they turned out sooo pretty...the girls still where them!!!!
the baby is our first which is wonderful.
Busymumof3
24-11-2005, 22:53
Well, congratulations Hannah! I hope you have a great pregnancy too! Make sure you fill us in on everything too!
Busymumof3
13-12-2005, 13:46
What's everyone doing for Christmas? Going away or staying?
We are staying but will have my Mum coming down so it should be good!
All thes best
cupcakemafia
15-12-2005, 17:42
I've just moved to Toowoomba - I'm 23yo, married for almost 2 years and expecting our first child in May 2006.
I'm currently at home doing nothing but unpacking, cleaning, washing clothes and watching daytime tv (urgh).
I'm trying to find a job here in T'wmba but don't like my chances while I'm growing this big bump out in front!!
My husband works full time (his work is the reason we moved here).
DESPERATELY looking for people to talk to. We don't know ANYONE here - all our family and friends are in Brisbane & Bundaberg!!
Anyway, I tend to talk a bit ('specially when the only other person I've talked to today has been a taxi driver - I'm a bit starved for adult conversation!)
Nice to meet you all :D
Emma
mrsbutterflygirl
15-12-2005, 19:01
Hi Emma! I'm hannah also from Toowoomba... also 23 and also been married for almost 2 years and also expecting my first hehe..
I have sent you a PM and i also sent you a request for msn messanger... hope to talk to you soon.
hannah
Busymumof3
15-12-2005, 19:02
Hi there Emma!
Welcome to Toowoomba! I understand you must be so bored and feel so alone! What does your hubby do?
I am Nadine, 27yr and married 8.5yrs to a great guy! We have 3 kids, DS 5yr, DD 2yr and DD 7.5mths. We have been in Toowoomba for 7 years now.
Where abouts in Toowoomba do you know live?
Congrats on your pregnancy with your first! How are you doing?
Any questions just ask or email me at blair97@bigpond.net.au
All the best;)
Busymumof3
15-12-2005, 19:09
Hannah, Emma my email is the same for MSN so add me in there as I would love to chat to you!!
hi, i'm new to bubhub(only joined yesterday) and am a young mum in Toowoomba. I'm kinda shy, don't know many people here and very bored at home so if anyone wants to chat that'd be great.:)
Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 13:46
Hi...is this Belinda :confused: ?? Sorry if it's not I just thought I have seen your avatar photo before.
Welcome to the group! It has been so quiet in here :sleeping: !
Hope to hear from you soon :thumbsup: !!
Hi guys, I don't know if I've posted in here before (and am too lazy to check today!), I'm from Dalby, so not too far away!!!
I'm usually on here a fair bit if you're up for a chat!
Sarie
Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:08
Hi Sarie,
I don't think you have been in here before but welcome!
We travel through Dalby every now and then to get to Chinchilla to visit relatives...hubby's side.
You know Shannon, aka Shazbutt, don't you??
Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:29
Through this site yeah...haven't met her though. I wrote to her a bit with her last post...the one that disappeared!
jasminesmum
23-02-2006, 14:29
Thought I would join in here too.
Maybe we should have a Toowoomba/Dalby/Chinchilla girls get together one day.
yea busymumof3 this is belinda!!!:thumbsup:
Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:32
I knew it was you hun!! How did you go with selling the mangoes?? Mine were so yummy and thank you so much!!
That sounds like a great idea!!!:yelclap:
i thought it was you!!!! the kids ages got me thinking!!! Mango's went really great!! How has your brood been??
Good idea Michelle!!!
how's Jasmine? The boys are still asleep!!
jasminesmum
23-02-2006, 14:41
I got home and gave her a bottle and shes been asleep ever since.:smiliedance:
At least toowoomba has lots of nice parks to meet in and for the kids to run around in.
Busymumof3
23-02-2006, 14:43
Scallywags is a great place too!!
I was wondering how long it would take you Belinda :thumbsup: !!
My 2 girls are alseep...must remember this moment as they rarely ever have a sleep together at the same time!!
PJ woke up a little while ago, these damn teeth. He woke Nat up and he's come outside to watch abc kids and is asleep on the couch again... poor little guy:sleeping:
yea...i'm a little slow today Nadine!!:laughing:
must be that kinda day...Tahlia has been asleep for ages:sleeping: and is still going!!
Busymumof3
26-02-2006, 14:54
Just so you know...there is a Toowoomba mum's meet being organised so if you want some details just email me!
katewallis
16-03-2006, 11:11
Hi Everyone!
My name is Kate and I live in Toowoomba with my husband Drew.
We are expecting our first baby on 15 October this year and so are scared, excited, everything in between, but most of all extremely happy!!
Busymumof3
16-03-2006, 14:57
Hiya Kate and congrats on your first bub due in October! What date??
I haven't been around as we just moved house and have been cleaning the other one...thankfully it is pretty much all finished and now just waiting for the carpets to be cleaned!!
Where abouts in Toowoomba are you Kate?? Do you work?? Will you continue to work after bub's born??
i live at minden, been here for about 2 1\2 yrs.
katewallis
17-03-2006, 09:16
I am due on 15 October. Currently I am studying one subject at a time of my nursing degree, but I just dont know what is going to happen when the baby is born. I live in South Toowoomba off Hume St.
Any thoughts on what I should do with my study when bub comes???
PurpleHaze
17-03-2006, 15:34
Hi Kate
I am Jodi, mum of two girls. Congratulations on your first bub.
With regards to your study, can you just put it off for awhile until you get settled into motherhood? Or is it possible to do some from home (unless of course you already do).
I am sure there is a way to continue with your study once bub arrives good luck with it, I always wanted to get back into study but now with two kidlets and part time work I don't think I will ever get back there.
Jodi
Briannabear
17-03-2006, 15:41
At least toowoomba has lots of nice parks to meet in and for the kids to run around in.
Oh I miss that sooo much! I lived in Toowoomba for 12 years or so, and have been in Brissie for 18 months.
We go back all the time though, all our family are still there!
(hope you girls dont mind me posting here - I guess I dont technically qualify to post in this thread anymore! :crying: )
katewallis
17-03-2006, 16:56
I think I will have to defer for at least 6 months while I get into the swing of things, then i guess we'll see what happens. It will be down to things like childcare availability and expenses. My husband Drew has already volunteered to be a stay at home dad so that might be an option but I dont know how I would handle missing the day to day stuff.
How did you all handle this transition???
katewallis
17-03-2006, 19:48
I am not sure where else on the forum to ask this, but what items are necessary to buy for the nursery??
I am looking around but there is so much I could spend thousands and that is just not even an option!!!:(
If you could let me know some items that are REQUIRED I would be grateful.
Briannabear
18-03-2006, 07:32
You need a cot, change table, chest of drawers for bubs clothes (unless you have a built in wardrobe), and a baby bath. They're the essential furniture items you need for the house.
katewallis
18-03-2006, 07:36
OK, as money is tight, any thoughts on brands???
Briannabear
18-03-2006, 09:23
There isnt a particular brand Id say to get. However there is a place that sells good quality second hand baby furniture (as well as new stuff) and that is called 'Baby Bears' or something. She is near Centenery Heights school - just up the road from Angel Cafe - do you know where that is?
(I bought our bassinette, bouncer -which was second hand- and pram from her and both have been great. She gives good service)
Target have baby sales from time to time and you can usually pick up furniture at a good price also.
jasminesmum
18-03-2006, 09:52
Hi katewallis
Garage sales are good to get baby things from too.There are always heaps on.
I didn't use my change table much. Mostly used the bed or floor.
Have fun baby shopping. :smiliedance:
PurpleHaze
18-03-2006, 10:39
You could even keep an eye out on ebay for some things that might come up locally. Its worth a shot.
Otherwise I think the others have covered everthing i would have said good luck and if you need a hand sing out.
You are lucky hubby has said he would stay at home and look after bub, my hubby always wanted to do that to but in reality it was better for me to stay home then him.
My email/msn is dingbat85@hotmail.com if you ever wanna chat:ecomcity:
Jodi
katewallis
18-03-2006, 13:08
Thanks so much for all the ideas and advice! :hugs:
I am really glad I found this site!!!! I am looking forward to getting to know everyone better.
Miss_Vicki
07-04-2006, 12:33
hi laddies , been a while since i been here .
Toowoomba is gettin dam cold last few days Hey
Just makes you wanta roll up an :sleeping:
Im a mum to 2 girls, one is 5 yrs old an one is 7 wks :)
11-04-2006, 19:47
Hey gals, sorry to hijack your thread for a tic....
I'm from Chinchilla, and am having heaps of sleeping troubles with DD1. I've heard there might be a place in Toowoomba, sort of similar to Tressillian, where you can go and stay and get help? If so, any of you know what the name is?
Any help would be appreciated! Ta!
Busymumof3
18-04-2006, 09:13
Hi Sharon, not sure hun but will have a look for you.
There is a place at the Toowoomba Base Hospital that specialises in a few things with sleep disorders being one...not sure if this is what you are after but give them a call... Ph: 46166287. They hould be able to tell you where if they don't do it.
katewallis - my hubby's studying to get his EEN's at the moment and it's hard a she works f/t and studies f/t! I was studying when I had my bubs too, expect the last! I think you would need to take time off at first to get into the swing of things! I know there is a child care at the uni...have you looked into it? I'd get hubby the be the SAHD...what a great opportunity for him! You won't miss out...even though DH has such a full on work & study load at the moment he still gets time to enjoy the kids and share special moments!
All the best!
mrsbutterflygirl
18-04-2006, 21:38
Hey guys... sorry i havent posted for a while.... been out of town for most of dec, jan and feb and then we came back and moved house... so just starting to settle back into everything...
I am studying at the moment and Kate (i think it was you who was due in oct and wondering about study) I would defer if i were you... well that is what i am doing.. i am taking second semster off so i can get used to having a baby... (bub is due 2nd aug)
anyway i think we should all catch up sometime... i think it is a wonderful idea.
Talk to you all soon (add me to msn if you want too!)
ta
22-04-2006, 12:58
Thansk Busymumof3, i found somewhere though they only give advice over the phone...which is good enough for now. I've kept the other number you gave me though just in case! Ta!
*bump* :thumbsup:
What has everyone been up to?? :D
PurpleHaze
12-05-2006, 13:34
I have been busy working, should be working today but the girls are sick so I stayed home with them today. I miss being a SAHM.
We recently sold our house so have started organising packing/moving side of things and working out where we are going to live.
Well thats what I have been doing what about you????
Jodi
mrsbutterflygirl
01-06-2006, 00:02
Hey girls!!! well i am still around.. waiting to pop... only got 9 weeks of the pregnancy to go and only 3 weeks of uni to go so i am looking forward to the break.
Other than that i havnet been doing anything.. been wondering where everyone went though... is there anyone else out there??
Hi Toowoomba Ladies!! :wave:
I am so bored here at the moment!! :gloomy:
Was going to start DD in kindergym at PCYC in Toowoomba. Just wondering if anyone else does them? What day do you go? Anyway..Gotta dash (DD is getting into mischief!!)
princessbubba
08-06-2006, 12:32
I am moving back toowoomba...only left there a month ago. I am 21 and 13 wks pregnant with first. Would be nice to meet some other girls in toowoomba as well.
Jess
mrsbutterflygirl
08-06-2006, 14:27
Hi Jess,
I'm from Toowoomba and currently pregnant with my first and i am 32 weeks pregnant... oh and i am 24...I would love to meet up with other bubhub mums, perhaps we should arrange a get together or something? :D
princessbubba
08-06-2006, 20:59
Hey...I definately would love to meet up. I haven't actually moved back yet, will be on monday though. I have to go through the whole looking for a place, finding money, finding someone to live with. Aghhhhhhhhhhhhh :banghead: I really hate doing this....but hopefully that wont take to long :fingerscrossed: Will send u a PM with my email address and stuff. Talk to you soon.
Jess
:yelclap: EDD: 14/12/06
Busymumof3
20-06-2006, 17:11
Hiya...still around :)
Been so busy lately :yes:
I have a carseat I want to sell if you know of anyone wanting one? It's still is really good condition, no accidents and is suitable from birth to 4yrs.
Anyway, must go
mrsbutterflygirl
20-06-2006, 17:25
Hiya...still around :)
Been so busy lately :yes:
I have a carseat I want to sell if you know of anyone wanting one? It's still is really good condition, no accidents and is suitable from birth to 4yrs.
Anyway, must go
I would of but i just bought mine!!!! Glad to see your still around.. i was wondering where all the toowoomba mums went
Busymumof3
20-06-2006, 17:27
:p Oh well
How are you going? Have often thought about you and wondered how you are going? You look great in your photo!!
mrsbutterflygirl
20-06-2006, 17:32
Thanks!!! i am doing ok.... got the flu now.. and have just finished uni... with only 5 weeks till bub comes i'm looking forward to her arrival... i can't wait actually....
Thank you for the invite.. i did get it...i'm not sure if i can make it yet... have to talk to hubby cause that is his birthday :) so i have to work my magic so i can come hehe
how is things goign with you?
Busymumof3
20-06-2006, 17:37
Oh that's good...couldn't remember if I sent you one :D
Hope you did well with uni! Hubby's just about finished his course...he has 2 weeks left of clinical then he's done :smiliedance:
Am thinking of doing some study myself then...but what I want to do is only taught at Southbank or on the Sunshine Coast...would go to Southbank! Will just have to see if I can work something out!! Wanting to do Cert 3 in Allied Health Services (think that's it?) to get into work as therapy aide in rehab. Anyway, will see.
I better go...I'm starving
mrsbutterflygirl
20-06-2006, 17:48
I think i have done really well with uni this smester... i think i will get 2 HD's and Distinction.... It's cool your thinking of going back to study!!! I think it is a great idea... it's wonderful to further your knowledge.. listen to me.. lol
Anyway I will let you go eat hopefully talk to you soon!
♥My Innocent Angel♥
15-08-2006, 15:55
where are all you toowoomba mummy's where have you gone :laughing: :laughing:
:wave: hello if your reading this :D
mrsbutterflygirl
15-08-2006, 23:58
i'm here :wave:
SweetDreams
16-08-2006, 02:38
Hiya,
I'm not in Toowoomba at the moment but will more than likely be back there next year or the following to complete my degree.
I have a daughter, Sabrina who was born 4 June this year and she is my angel. :)
I hope it's okay to post here as I will eventually be returning to the fold! heehee!
Susan :)
I'm here!! Well I'm just down the range :yes: How's everyone else going?
I went to a body shop party at Tracet21's the other day and only relised that there was another bubhubber there! It wasn't until today that I relised that Jordysmummy was there too!!
:eek: :laughing:
♥My Innocent Angel♥
16-08-2006, 23:53
ahem bindi but i was there two :laughing: :yelclap:
Traceyt21
17-08-2006, 12:13
Hey Toowoomba mummies & Surrounds!!!
im starting a "Playgroup" at my house Wednesday mornings from about 9;30..if anyone is interested let me know.:smiliedance:
Groovies
Tracey
Busymumof3
04-12-2006, 17:56
Hi all....sorry it's been a while!
Congrats Hannah...what a gorgeous little girl you have there :angel:
Hey Belinda ~ sorry would have emailed you only our main computer spat the dummy so all my email addresses are stuck in there...so am on our other computer which is now the main one. I am getting there with all the addresses though.
How is everyone going lately? Has the Christmas rush started yet? We, thankfully, started early so we now have everything (except the food). So far the kids haven't opened any of the pressie's.
DS finishes school in a couple of weeks, gosh that time has gone by so fast :eek:
Well, I should keep going so I'll try get back in here a bit more :ecomcity:
edited to say: Oh wow Belinda...number 2 on the way! I was just reading back then looked at your siggie!! Congrats hun
mrsbutterflygirl
04-12-2006, 21:29
Hey guys!! man it has been awhile... i was wondering if we should all get together.. .and since i am a nutrimetics consulatant now... hehe i thought we could have a get together and i could give you all a pamper!
let me know what you think,... and i could organise something.. it would have to be for january of course though.. but it would be a nice way to meet you all!
Busymumof3
05-12-2006, 14:10
Sounds good Hannah!
I'll have to see when you have it and when things happen for me (seems I need an op to fix some veins - in my pelvic region).
Ok,
I'm ALIVE...
Sorry I haven't popped in for so long..It's been hectic here. But at least my morning sickness is gone. Sorry Mum21princess, it's so hard to match usernames and real names..:laughing:
Thanks for the congrats Nadine..I'm really excited!!
Hannah..sounds great for a get together:thumbsup: and congrats on your beautiful little girl!
The christmas rush is rediculous this year!! A group of kids tried to push my pram over, so I spat the dummy at them!! You'd think the world was going to end :eek:
Hope everyone else is well and have a great festive season:xmas:
Busymumof3
12-12-2006, 14:40
Hey Belinda,
Honestly I have done that too...at a kid who was pushing in at the coke machine when DS was trying to get a coke...he put the money in and this kid just started pushing buttons and we ended up having to pay for a drink we didn't want because of this brat...oh well, guess this time of year isn't good for pushing our buttons either :no:
Traceyt21
18-12-2006, 11:44
CONGRATS BELINDA :D :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Busymumof3
23-12-2006, 18:12
Wishing you all a Great Christmas :tree: !
May your day be filled with surprises :wizard: and fun :smiliedance:
But most of all Love :hugs:
CONGRATS BELINDA
Thanks Tracey!! :thumbsup:
I'm 14 weeks on Friday!! OMG!!:eek: all ready.
How did everyone's christmas go?? Ours was great:smiliedance: . Tahlia was SPOILT ROTTEN (how unusual!!:p ) Today we are winding down and watching movies, while it rains outside (YAY!!) As well as findind room for all the christmas pressies and trying them out!! hehehe
It would be great if we could organise a meet in the new year some time. (Don't trust me to organise...I'm the worst for that!! hehe!!) Well I hope everyone is well and has a fantastic new year.
Best of luck with whatever you are doing.
Miss_Vicki
27-12-2006, 15:14
gee you wouldnt think its dam summer today in toowoomba would ya ! BRRRR its on 3.15pm an its 13 c !!
Busymumof3
28-12-2006, 12:18
I know...been cool! 18 at the moment...suppose to get to 23 today!
We have a tiring Christmas but fun! The kids got majorly spoilt but that's nothing new :laughing:
DH only got Chrissie Day and Boxing Day off so had to cram everything in in those 2 days...but we are thankful he actually got Christmas off at all!
I have been in lazy mode the last few days...think a mixture of a busy Christmas and the rainy days...am going to get in and get some ironing done today though.
Anyone have any plans for New Years? I don't think we will be doing anything except the usual...boring!
Hope you all have a great New Years :party: !
:wave: Hi, Hope everyone had great Chrissy :xmas: and New Years :party:
Niss and the Boys
mrsbutterflygirl
04-01-2007, 21:58
Hey girls.... I am organising a get together it will be at my house (so pm me and i will give you my addy) and i thought i could do a spa experience so a little bit of a pamper for us girls and a nice way of us meeting and getting to know each other. So I was thinking the 18th January (thursday) at about 10am... how does this suit everyone? let me know :P
Busymumof3
06-01-2007, 19:14
Oh that would be wonderful Hannah!
I would really love to come...as I will only have my littliest with me...DH will probably be off fishing!
I really need to get out so what a fantastic excuse! If you could PM your details Hannah that would be great!
mrsbutterflygirl
07-01-2007, 19:07
Hey will do!!!!
how does it suit anyone else? I am thinking of inviting another mothers group i attend too! but i would like it to be just us girls first if we could. :)
scorpio83
07-01-2007, 20:12
does anyone have the meeting days, times and places of mother's groups in toowoomba, and do they accept new members? Thanks, T.
Busymumof3
08-01-2007, 01:10
I'm so proud! My big boy lost his first tooth tonight!
awww.. How exciting Busymumof3!!
Well, I haven't written for a while:o but things are great for us!! My scan is on the 30th Jan:smiliedance: And I have no idea what I'm having (Not going to find out either!!:D )
A catch up would be great!! Well ladies let's organise a time, date and venue:detective:
Busymumof3
09-01-2007, 23:43
Hey Belinda,
I didn't find out with all 3 of mine!
Yep, DS was so excited about losing his first tooth! He was even more excited about the Tooth Fairies visit...wish she visited me when I lost my teeth :yes:
Well, if anyone's going to Hannah's for the met will see you then
mrsbutterflygirl - Would luv to come to the meet but :no: Thursday's are out for me.
scorpio83 - Sorry can't be of help...I don't know of any mother's groups. Is a mother's group the same as a playgroup? If so maybe check out http://www.playgroupaustralia.com.au/qld/ and do a search for a playgroup close by.
BiNdI86 - I didn't find out with either of my two...I wanted to find out the baby’s sex with our first but DP convinced me that we shouldn’t find out.
Busymumof3 - :smiliedance: Yay for DS!
My youngest turns 2 :party: on Friday! :eek: where has all that time gone!
Niss and the Boys
Busymumof3
16-01-2007, 18:42
DS lost his 2nd tooth now! DD#2 started doing the whole tt thing yesterday on her own! Didn't keep it up today and things have just gotten very hectic here...found out my grandma doesn't have long to live so we have to fly up this week, just in case!
Busymumof3 - :hugs: terribly sorry to hear about your Grandma.
I really need to focus on tt my youngest...he's keen on using the toilet...and wants to copy his big brother :thumbsup: whenever Brayden goes to the loo, Dylan will tell me he wants to go to :D
Niss and the Boys
:wave: Hi everyone,
DS#2 had a good birthday...I made him a cake in the shape of a robot...DP forgot to get some lollies so the cake didn't turn out quite the way I hoped as I only had liquorice to decorate it with...here's a pic :laughing:
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y35/Niss/Dylans2bdaycake.jpg
I'm thinking of putting DS#1 into Kindy one or two days a week.
DS#2 tt is going OK...have had a few accidents but he's slowly getting the hang of it :thumbsup:
Niss and the Boys
Hi everyone!!
Niss - did you get the robot cake idea out of the womans' weekly birthday cake book:D
I swear I know every cake out of that book!!
Just so everyone knows (everyone probably does..I'm slow:laughing: ) Scally Wags is under new management. I hated it before and wouldnt take DD.
But my parents and DP's dad know the new owner (freaky hey!!) and he is turning things around and is a really great 'family guy.'
We should do a meet up there (only because I want to see how good it is, and the park would burn us all to a crisp in this weather!!:eek: )
Hope everyone is keeping cool!!
Hey guys!
BiNdI86 - :laughing: LOL... :yes: yup the cake idea was from the womans' weekly birthday cake book.
Would luv to check out Scally Wags since the new management change.
I'm pretty busy at the moment with wedding plans but hopefully I can make it to the meet...Would luv to meet everyone :)
Niss and the Boys
Hey girls how are you i am a stay at home mum 26 to trae' born on the 27/1/06 living with my fiance of 10 years in hatton vale.
I moved here from sydney around 9 months ago and havent met anyone.
I look forward to getting to know you all if you want to add me to msn sharree_cox@hotmail.com
Sharree
:wave: Hi Sharree...I'm Anissa...25y/o SAHM with two cheeky boys...DP and I have been together for 4 years and are finally getting hitched at the end of this month :smiliedance:.
We live in Kingsthorpe (15mins from Toowoomba).
Have added you to msn :thumbsup:
Niss and the Boys
wow chrissy that was quick! at least youll be near hungry jacks *droool*
mrsbutterflygirl
15-02-2007, 22:43
Hi girls... i want to try and have a pamper/morning tea at my house to get to meet you girls. I was thinking the 27th or 28th of feb. can you let me know which day would suit asap. I would love for us to get together. It will be a nutrimetics pamper... something low key so that it's not too uncomfortable for us as most of us havnt met before.
Let me know!
sethsmum80
19-02-2007, 15:53
Hi my name is shelley
and i'm a single mum to a nearly 2 year old little boy and i've just found out that i'm pregnant.
would really love someone to talk to all my friends took my sons fathers side in the break up so i dont have any body except my mum to talk to.
me msn is me.happy.now@hotmail.com
Busymumof3
19-02-2007, 22:32
Hey this is great...some new mummies to the group :hugs:
Meet up would be great Hannah...I need to have a break!
Anissa...best wishes for your wedding Saturday...hope you have a very lovely day!!
Belinda...thanks for letting me know...had been avoiding it as it was getting so run down and terrible but must get back again and see!!
Welcome sethsmum80, *Chrissy*, Sharree...hope I haven't missed anyone :wave:
I'm 28y and wife of nearly 10y and we have 3 kiddies...our son 6yo, and daughters 3yo and almost 2yo (in April).
Can't wait to meet some Mummies (think I have only met Belinda :confused: from here)...especially since I chat to some of you heaps!
Traceyt21
28-02-2007, 08:04
Hi Girls, Havent been here in awhile! Yay we have new members!
We should definately do a meet up soon :D
Tootles
Tracey
Busymumof3
28-02-2007, 14:34
Hey Tracey :wave:
Sorry for not being around much...missed the meet up at Hannah's...again!
Doing the moving house thing...not our choice though but owner is selling so we have to! So we have finally bought out first home...well, under contract at the moment! So exciting but am so worn out as DH went back to work so I have been cleaning the house all by myself and then coming back here (living with the in-laws till settlement - about a month) and cleaning, ironing, cooking and all the fun stuff you have to do in life with kids!
Hi everyone, My name is Andrea. I will be moving to Westbrook as soon as my house in brisbane sells. I am 30yrs am married and have 2 children - 3yr little girl Tarni and a 10week old son - Cohen. My husband starts a new job at Millmerren on the 12th. I'll move as soon as our house sells. I would love to chat to some Toowoomba mums as I will know no one in toowoomba. Does anyone live in Westbrook?:wave:
Traceyt21
01-03-2007, 07:14
Welcome Andrea :D
Busymumof3
10-03-2007, 12:53
Welcome Andrea :wave:
I don't live in Westbrook...I know people that do though and it's a lovely area!
Don't worry about not knowing anyone...I have been here about 8 yrs and hardly know anyone really...doesn't help that I am very shy and don't get out much at all!
Well, in about 2 weeks we move into our Home!! Once we are settled I'll have to organise a morning tea or something there!
:wave: Hi everyone and Welcome *Chrissy*, sethsmum80 and Andie.
Busymumof3 - thanks for the well wishes...the big day went really well...will email you details and piccies :thumbsup:
Big congrats! on you guys buying your first home :yelclap:
Niss and the Boys
SweetDreams
12-05-2007, 01:34
Hello - Arrived in Toowoomba mid-February and am slowly settling in!
HarrisonsMum
12-05-2007, 16:27
hello all i am relatively new to bubhub and live in toowoomba. I have a beautiful baby boy named harrison who is ten weeks. Feel free to add me to your msn messager i would love to get to know more toowoomba mums.:wave:
mrsbutterflygirl
22-06-2007, 13:41
Hey everyone...it's gotten so quiet in here.. how is everyone going??? still heaps of us mums in toowoomba?? we need to get together sometime!
SmileyBJ
27-06-2007, 21:23
I never realised there were so many mothers from Toowoomba here on bubhub. Although Im not a mother, Im currently in Toowoomba and have been for couple of months. Thought I would just pop in a say hello to all!! :)
Hi everyone!!
I haven't been around for a while. Just letting everyone know that ALEXIS JADE joined our family on the 19/6/07. Natural birth (only just got to the hospital on time!!) 6lb 9oz, 50cm long, 33.5 HC.
I hope everyone is keeping warm:D
Hey
Im a Toowoombian been moveing house but would love to start chatting to others in the area!!!
OH yeah my name is Sarah and i am expecting my first with a very excited partner!!
Hi everyone...long time no speak. Hope everyone is doing well?
BiNdI86 - Congratulations!! :smiliedance:
Welcome :wave: SweetDreams, HarrisonsMum, Nanny_Leilz and saremc
:wave: Hello how is the weather today its making me feel even more tired than i already am lol can't help it!
Has any had their baby at St Vinnies? i am going to we also have classes booked through them as well does anyone have feedback on the hosp?
We have just moved back to Toowoomba after living at the Tweed for 2 years. Would love to organize regular get togethers for a coffee, chat and play. We have 2 children, DD almost 6 and DS 3.
Would love to chat.
Dee
PS - Hiya Bernie!!! hehe
Sarah -
Has any had their baby at St Vinnies? anyone have feedback on the hosp? I had my boys at the Toowoomba Base Hospital...will be using the same Hospital for #3. Sorry I can't be of any help.
Dee - Hi...Hope the move went smoothly.
It's been pretty quite in here :sleeping:
Hope everyone is doing well? I'm good...not long now till bub is due :yelclap:
~Niss~
mrsbutterflygirl
23-08-2007, 09:07
I am still around! i check the forums every now and then... how is everyone? I am all up for a meet! ... i think scallywags is an awesome idea!
hi everyone,
It's been so long since I posted here. It always seems quiet.
A meet up would be a great idea. Now the weather is looking warmer we should organise one.....anyone keen for a September meet??
I really want to organise one as I want to meet all you lovely ladies:D
Did anyone go to the Dorothy the Dinosaure show??? We did and DD1 made it into the paper (Friday's chronicle just gone) she's the one 'holding onto mum's skirt'
It was a great show and the kids loved it.
I hope everyone is well and starts posting here again!!:laughing:
mrsbutterflygirl
28-08-2007, 12:32
I am definately up for a Septemeber meet!
Ok ladies...What day best suits you to meet up??
I really want to get together...so I'll start
thursday's are good...but any day apart from Wed is good for me.
Hey girls...Hope everyone is well. The silly season is officially here...I can't believe how fast this year has gone. We put the Chrissy tree :tree: up on Saturday...the boys had a ball decorating it.
BiNdI86 - I'm flexible so what ever day suits most.
~Niss~
Busymumof3
02-12-2007, 17:30
Hey all :wave: been a while :doh: hope everyone is doing well :yes:
Has any had their baby at St Vinnies? i am going to we also have classes booked through them as well does anyone have feedback on the hosp?
Yep I had 1 there and it was awesome! I use Dr Cerqui. I have had 2 at the Base and it was so so but at Vinnie's was treated like a QUEEN :bee:
MumDee ~ You wouldn't so happen to be Nadine?
Well, I'm free most days at the moment...depending...unless Bunnings gives me a job :fingerscrossed: (oh please!) then it will depend!
I finished my study (to enter uni) got an 'A' in the sudy course and a 'B' in the math!
SweetDreams
02-12-2007, 19:06
What are the facilities like at St Vinnies maternity? What are the rooms like etc?
Busymumof3
02-12-2007, 19:31
You get your own room with own bathroom - yep all to yourself! They say there is a chance you won't have a private room but they also say that that rarely happens when you have to share. They prefer you to have your own nappies but if not they do have some there for you to use. In your room you have a mini fridge also with kettle cups, tea, coffee, sugar...you also have a kitchen in the main hall so ifyou run out you can restock (even though your stash is stocked every day) and has a big fridge for Mum's to have whatever is in it...when I was there it had nibbly things, juice, milk drinks, energy drinks etc. They have an area (like a big paved deck area) you can go outside and sit in the sun or whatever. If you wish to have a break from bub you can request a nurse take your bub to the nursery for a few hours (at the Special care nursery) - I never worried as I had hubby up with me a fair bit. Another thing I like is if you have a shower you can close your door for you room and leave you bathroom door open to keep and eye on bubs. The nurses were all great and respected your privacy and bonding time with bubs. I remember they always offered pain relief just in case (I remember at the Base I had to buzz a zillion times and wait forever).
Umm, if anything else you want to know I'll try help :)
Busymumof3 - :yelclap: Congrats on finishing your uni entry study!
When do you find out if you got the job at Bunnings? my fingers are crossed for you.
Have most of my Chrissy shopping done. Taking the boys to see and get their pic taken with :xmas: Santa at one of the shopping centres this week.
The boys and I are going to go to the Fairytale Christmas Spectacular at the Empire...if anyones interested in maybe catching up/going there together PM me...it's a gold coin donation entry...show times Friday 14 December 7pm, Saturday 15 December 2pm & 7pm.
Anyway I best go do some housework while bubs :sleeping:
~Niss~
Busymumof3
04-12-2007, 12:31
Thanks Anissa!
Not sure when I find out...got a letter the other week saying they were reviewing over the next 4 weeks...I hope I get something...even just a little to start with!
SweetDreams
04-12-2007, 12:38
Thanks, just got the paperwork from there and have an interview in January. Was curious as there's a likelihood of bubs being admitted as a patient (genetic disorder) so I wasn't sure what the deal was.
I see that the tv might not be covered by the health fund (in the paperwork from hosp). This is so different to last (public) experience. I am not sure what the go is! Stressing about the $1750 we have to find in February lol
Busymumof3
04-12-2007, 15:04
Hey SweetDreams,
We thought that about the tv...but we got a tv in our room and never got charged for it...was all covered by our health cover! I thought we'd have to pay for the tv as I read that too...but all we had to pay was our $200 excess when we left the hospital (although you had 2 weeks to pay that still)!
Not sure what happens when bub is admitted...we were told with our cover (was a higher one) that if our bub was admitted then that they would automatically be covered by the health fund (our kids had 'no excess' with the fund).
I also loved the fact that the temp was regulated...at the Base you just had fans or the wall heaters and the temps varied all over the place and you only had the windows mainly to help cool it down...at St. Vinnie's it's got the system so the temp stays the same and at a comfortable temp too...made it so much more comfortable! But then myself and my kids don't adjust well to heat!
What's the $1750 for? All the prices have gone up since I had my last (almost 3yr ago) so I have no idea...I know we had to pay about $750 before bub was born for our OB...but then the visits were only about $65 then too...I know they have gone up heaps since then! I was stressing about finding the money to pay for the paed, health fund excess...but they are good and give you a few weeks to pay those!
Anyway, all the best and keep us up to date hey :yes:
SweetDreams
04-12-2007, 16:10
$1750 is the 20week payment for management fees to the ob/gyn. You get part of it back from medicare (how much dependent on whether you've reached your safety net or not). Bubs would be covered if admitted but not if seen as an outpatient by paediatrician. I'll be pushing for admission as signs of the disorder don't always show up straight away and if there's a problem bubs will need to be seen by a few specialists.
I've not had a bub at TBH - had a miscarriage there and it was the absolute worst experience of my life. The handling by certain staff ended up triggering PTSD which I'm still battling with.
Busymumof3
04-12-2007, 17:57
Wow that fee has gone up heaps in just 3 years!! I hope the disorders aren't too serious and bub is born fine and healthy for you!
I know my SIL has said how much it has gone up...she's about 13wks now.
I haa a good experience at TBH with my first...the 2nd...well, that's why I went private the next time...just after my bub came out they sent me into the shower (even though I couldn't walk) and told me to hurry up as someone else needs the room! They were lucky I don't have any worries when giving birth...if I could've walked properly I would have walked over and smacked the lady nurse in the face :banghead: but the first time...the midwives were perfect and I still see the midwife who delivered my son...and she still recognises me!! She said she remembers me as I am the only Mum giving birth who didn't swear her head off :laughing:
That's no good about your m/c. I had a miscarriage about 5yrs ago. I actually lost my baby at 8 weeks but had no signs till I was 12 weeks...I had a feeling though but didn't want to believe it. Anyway my body wasn't going to let my baby go so I had to go in immediately to TBH and have a D & C. I had a male nurse and he was fantastic! He was very respectful of how I was feeling so didn't hagn around or pester me...even though they have good reason to continually take you obs. Male nurses make really great nurses...but then I'm a bit biased :thumbsup:
SweetDreams
04-12-2007, 21:46
lol I had a totally different experience. The male nurse called me a "worry wart" and asked my husband if I was "like this at home" when I was bleeding heavily and scared out of my head because no one was telling me what was going on and the machines were going off their rocker. I was 13weeks and had been told a week earlier that I had a baby with a heartbeat.
The disorder isn't life limiting (in it's mild-moderate form) but does require testing fairly early after birth and frequent testing for a while thereafter to catch retinal detachment etc.
Hope Santa was good to all and everyone had a great Christmas :noel:
Nothing exciting planned for new years for us...will try and see the new year in...:sleeping: LOL
:party: Wish you all a HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Anissa
LovingMumOf3
11-01-2008, 14:33
Hope no one minds me jumping in here.We are moving up your way in April and I thought I'd get to know a few people if that's ok.Feeling a little nervous about the move but also super excited. Hope you're all having a lovely day:sunshine:.
Deb x
SweetDreams
11-01-2008, 23:36
Hiya :)
Hi and Welcome Deb :wave:
LovingMumOf3
14-01-2008, 09:06
Thanks for the welcome.:)
I hope everyone had a great weekend.
We went to a first birthday party in a briliant park.It turned into a really sunny day :sunshine:and in our rush to leave the house I forgot the sunscreen.Poor DD got sunburnt .She didn't get a lot but there's some on her face (on her nose and near her eyes) and a little on her chest where the neckline of her drees was.I'm usually really careful with my kidlets in the sun so I'm feeling guilty and kinda mad at myself:(. She said it's not sore,it just looks pink. It's looking better this morning thankgoodness.I've been putting paper towel soaked in cold black tea on it and some healing gel as well.Seems to be working a treat.
I was telling my Mum about our planned moving date on the weekend and she told me not to talk about it."I'm in denial", she said. "just don't tell me about it". As you can probably tell,she's not dealing well with us moving. I think she thought that we wouldn't actually do it.We had planned to move in April 07 initially but things just didn't happen.Then we were going in Oct 07 but financially it would have been a struggle as we got married in Sept and cash was a bit tight. Now the April move is a definate and I think she was hoping that we'd change our minds and stay.We've sent off a resume to a trucking company for DH and :fingerscrossed: all will go well with that.I told Mum and I think the reality of our move has set in but it's the old "if we don't talk about it it's not real" thing going on. Leaving Mum is going to be the hardest part of it all but it's something that we need to do before time gets away and we find ourselves still sitting here in 10 yrs time saying "what if?" If we don't do it now before DD starts school then we'll never do it. I would love to be able to talk about our plans because I'm really looking forward to it but she's not ready to hear it yet so I'm zipping my lips. Our friends aren't too pleased either but at least I can still discuss it with them. Has anyone one else moved away form a parent who didn't deal well and if so how did you,and they,cope with it all?
I'm going to stop typing now.I've just realised how long this post has become!:ecomcity:
Sorry all.If you made it right to the end without falling asleep:yelclap: well done.
Have a brilliant day.
Cheers, Deb x
:wave: Hey Deb
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y35/Niss/clover.gifBest of luck for your DH with the Trucking Company.
Has anyone one else moved away form a parent who didn't deal well and if so how did you,and they,cope with it all?
Nope.
It's DS#2 3rd Birthday today....:crying: my boys are growing up SO fast!
:chef: I'm making him a cake in the shape of a train coz he loves Thomas the Tank Engine. I bought him some more trains and track pieces to go on the Thomas the Tank Engine train set DH brought him at Christmas.
DH got himself a new toy yesterday...a motorcycle (SUZUKI GSX-R1000). He's rapt with it :cloud9: ...me too coz now I can use his car whenever I want :devil: hehe
LovingMumOf3
19-01-2008, 14:50
Hey Niss.
I hope your little man has a wonderful 3rd birthday.:party:
They really do grow up too fast dont they.
:fingerscrossed: We'll get some news about work for DH soon. We are sooo looking forward to our big move.:yelclap:
Happy baking and let us know how the cake turns out. Kids cakes are so much fun to make!
Have a fabulous day.
Thanks Deb...DS#2 had a great Birthday...his cake turned out really well :thumbsup: http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y35/Niss/yum-1.gif
LovingMumOf3
20-01-2008, 17:14
Glad he enjoyed his birthday:)0
SweetDreams
20-01-2008, 17:59
Now I know I'm going insane... I'm sure I posted in here yesterday.
LovingMumOf3
20-01-2008, 19:31
Now I know I'm going insane... I'm sure I posted in here yesterday.
:laughing:If you're going insane,then so am I 'cause I definately saw a post from you asking if I was in the NC forum and I replied " what's that?"
Now I can't find either of those posts:confused:
Just thought I should let you know that you are sane and that you were here.:yes:
SweetDreams
20-01-2008, 19:46
haha well shhh cos I'd say they got wiped because they mentioned another forum heehee Oops!
LovingMumOf3
20-01-2008, 19:53
haha well shhh cos I'd say they got wiped because they mentioned another forum heehee Oops!
:laughing::eek:
SweetDreams
20-01-2008, 20:33
:) heehee
I didnt know there was a chat thread for Twmba mummies.
My name is Sarah i have a 12 week old daughter Isabelle my hubby and i have lived here for ages (2003)
if you want to chat add me to msn!
LovingMumOf3
21-01-2008, 07:13
:wave: Hi Sarah.
Only 11 weeks til we become...Toowoombians.:yelclap:
:) Luv your bubba's name Sarah
My youngest is 14 weeks old (:babydust2:9th Oct 2007:babydust2:)
Thanks girls
Her full name is Isabelle Grace.
So what do you mummies do to entertain yourself? i looking for a mothers group to go to. lol i need adult contact!
luvbnamum - where are you coming from lol The weather here has been interesting i recon its going to be a cold winter!
LovingMumOf3
21-01-2008, 09:51
Her full name is Isabelle Grace.
Gorgeous name:flowerz:
luvbnamum - where are you coming from lol The weather here has been interesting i recon its going to be a cold winter!
We're moving from Phillip Island so we're used to cold winters:yes:.
I'll definately be packing our winter woolies!
We're hoping that the rain comes your way soon. Stage 5 restrictions sounds pretty bad.
Hey
Level 5 isnt too bad you just cant water the garden, wash your car, etc... you get used to it lol although i do use our tank water to have a bath ahhhh yeah!!!
LovingMumOf3
21-01-2008, 12:57
Hey
Level 5 isnt too bad you just cant water the garden, wash your car, etc... you get used to it lol although i do use our tank water to have a bath ahhhh yeah!!!
Sounds like our level 3 water restrictions.
LovingMumOf3
21-01-2008, 14:36
So, can anyone share your thoughts on the following areas?...
Kearneys Spring , Middle Ridge , Glenvale , Darling Heights.
These are the areas that we are looking at for when we move up.
Any other areas that are worth a peek?
We are looking more east Toowoomba.
Your opinions/thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
We are hoping to get up there for a few days soon but we are looking for rentals on the net now(don't want to miss out) . Looking for safe,family friendly areas.:D
Cheers girls.
Deb x:flowerz:
SweetDreams
21-01-2008, 15:27
The areas you have mentioned are all nice suburbs as far as I am aware.
The only ones I wouldn't suggest (no offence if anyone lives in them!) are the Wine Estate in Wilsonton and most of Harlaxton and Rockville although there are nice streets in both suburbs. They're both on the other side of town though to where you're looking.
Oh and Toowoomba CBD blech it's mostly light industrial (meaning you live surrounded by businesses) but Raff Street - stay away!!! lol
If I had the choice I would love to live in Hodgsonvale.
I live just near St Andrews and it is a great street, i do agree with the wine estate though.
I would get in quickly if you are wanting east toowoomba when we were renting places went really quick when uni goes back which i think is soon.
There are also some bad spots on that side of town too but use your instincts and you will be fine.
Glenvale is nice too my sis lives there and the school is good too.
LovingMumOf3
22-01-2008, 13:27
When I posted yesterday I forgot to ask about Centenary Heights.That's another area where there have been a few nice homes. Any good?
It's really hard looking for houses when you're a totally different state! :yes::confused:
SweetDreams
22-01-2008, 16:24
Haven't heard anything against centenary heights - supposed to be nice!
SweetDreams
22-01-2008, 16:26
I live just near St Andrews and it is a great street, i do agree with the wine estate though.
It was the streets around St Andrews I was actually thinking of when I posted there are some nice streets!
lol yeah think thats about it! sorry if i was rude the lack of sleep is getting to me.
The areas you have mentioned are all nice suburbs as far as I am aware.Ditto.
:yes: Centenary Heights is a nice suburb...I know a few people living there.
We used to own a house in Darling Heights before moving to Kingsthorpe. The street we were in Darling Heights was nice and quiet :thumbsup:
LovingMumOf3
23-01-2008, 11:04
Cheers girls:thumbsup:
I really appreciate your help.
Heya
luvbnamum - Hows the house hunting going? hope you find something.
So what does everyone do? and do you know of any mothers groups here?:D
LovingMumOf3
24-01-2008, 13:27
Hi saremc.
The house hunting is still a work in progress. We are getting updates daily from realestate.com and have found a few that look really good and rent is reasonable. We're still waiting to hear if DH will have a job to go to when we get there:fingerscrossed:.
We're both getting a bit anxious now as time is moving really quickly(just over 10 weeks to go) and still haven't heard anything. I'm crossing everything that can be crossed and hoping hoping that we will have some great news soon:goodvibes:.
I'll be interested to hear about what everyone else does and definately be keen to hear about mothers groups. Good questions!!
I hope everyone is having a great day.
Cheers ladies. x
SweetDreams
24-01-2008, 18:40
I don't know about a mother's group... they used to advertise one on Neil Street that happened Mondays but I've never been.
HarrisonsMum
25-01-2008, 12:13
Hello all,
Well I did jump in here a long time ago and then wel life went a bit crazy and only recently have I got back into bub hub. I am 35 and a bit weeks preg with my second it's supposed to be a girl. I alos have a adorable boy named harrison who is eleven months old on monday.:yelclap:
I live in centenary heights and its a great area. Mothers groups well i thought about it then chickened out. Not so good at making new friends. I get real nervous.:o
Anyway good to see that there is some action in toowoomba and that we can have a chat.
Bernie:flowerz:
HarrisonsMum hey congrats on your pregnancy! know how hard it is to get some time to yourself.
Lmao about the mothers group im shy too but most of my freinds dont have kids so im really needing some friends with kids i think just for support sake.
Thanks sweetdreams will have to look into some groups.
Well can he DD better go and see if she is ok.
LovingMumOf3
25-01-2008, 12:30
:wave:Hey there Bernie.
Nice to "meet" you. Sounds like we're kinda similar. I'm 34 yrs young.I also get quite nervous when meeting new people so moving away from everyone I know and starting over is a bit daunting.I can be very shy at times and I wish I wasn't.Maybe we could meet up when I get up there?:D
I decided to jump into this thread and try to meet a few people before we make the move to Toowoomba. How long have you lived in Centenery Heights?
Sounds like you're going to be pretty busy soon.How old will Harrison be when his little sister arrives?
Feel free to PM me if you'd like a chat.I'd love to talk to you.
Hope your little bub in tum is treating you well.
Deb x:bee:
brett4491
26-01-2008, 18:58
I was Thinking i would say a hi to all
LovingMumOf3
27-01-2008, 22:18
I was Thinking i would say a hi to all
:D:wave:
rozsgirls
28-01-2008, 13:48
I am brand new to this board, but not new to the whole board thing. (I only joined here today!)
I am in Toowoomba now too! I hope to get to know you ladies, and eventually catch up with you one day.
SweetDreams
28-01-2008, 15:07
Hiya rozsgirls!
:wave: Hey brett4491, rozsgirls and everyone
Bernie - :goodvibes: Congrats on your bubba on the way.
Sarah -
So what do you mummies do to entertain yourself? i looking for a mothers group to go to. lol i need adult contact!Haven't been to any mothers groups...I'm too chicken :o
LovingMumOf3
28-01-2008, 16:52
I am brand new to this board, but not new to the whole board thing. (I only joined here today!)
I am in Toowoomba now too! I hope to get to know you ladies, and eventually catch up with you one day.
:wave:Hi rozsgirls.Welcome aboard.
I'm not in Toowoomba yet but will be as of the 7th of April:yelclap:.Can't wait!
Where have you moved from?
I hope everyone is having a brilliant Day.
Cheers, Deb x:D
rozsgirls
30-01-2008, 20:47
Thanks for the warm welcomes to the board! I am starting to feel like home already :D
Ummmm... we have lived in towoomba since the middle of 2005 (this time), but we lived in Canada before that, toowoomba before that, then prior to that, Nowra (NSW), Canberra and toowoomba again. (If you havent already guessed, my dh and I are in the military).
At the moment I am studying nursing at usq, so come the start of march I will start being busy again - but not as busy as harrisons mum who is going to be even busier (but I dont believe there has ever been a more rewarding job!!)
I just made a thread about the idea of having a play date together. I know I am a bit junior on here to be pushing it, but I'd love to meet some new people!I am a bit of a people person.
Hey rozsgirls i like the idea of a meet hmmm better go and find that thread oh and welcome.
tell mem more about yourself?
My name is Sarah a have a daughter Isabelle 3mnths and a DF steve.
:wizard:
rozsgirls
31-01-2008, 07:54
i have 2 beautiful dd's. Chelsea is 3 years and Alana is 5 months.
Dh and I are both in the military. But looking to expand our horizons beyond the military. I am studying nursing at usq, and he is doing all sort of it stuff.
LovingMumOf3
01-02-2008, 11:46
Hi everyone .I hope you're all having a great week.
Well,looks like I wont be meeting any of you lovely toowoomba gals in real life.
Bummer...I see that you're planing a meet at somewhere called the chocolate cottage?? Sounds like my kinda place!!:yes:
Dh and I wont be moving to woomba as planned.:no:
A work opportunity has come up for him elsewhere so we will be moving in the Redland shire area instead.
I've really enjoyed "meeting " you in this thread and I look forward seeing you around in the forums.
Take care of yourselves girls and have a coffee and a big ol slice of cake for me at the chocolate cottage (...aaaggghhh...homer moment) for me ok?!
See you round round the Hub:flowerz:
Deb :yelclap: congrats to your DH on the job offer. Hope the move goes smoothly :goodvibes:
I've really enjoyed "meeting " you in this thread and I look forward seeing you around in the forums. :hugs: Ditto
have a coffee and a big ol slice of cake for me at the chocolate cottage (...aaaggghhh...homer moment) for me ok?! :laughing: hehe...will do.
HarrisonsMum
05-02-2008, 11:17
Thanks for the welcome guys,
Well I will be a bit hit and miss on this forum as you can imagine life is a bit hectic at the moment.:dizzy:
I have got my bags packed though and have ds organised with mum. Thank god for grandparents.:thumbsup:
Hope everyone is ok and enjoying the wet weather. When my life settles down a litle i would love to get together with you all. But for the moment the computer will have to be my only communication.:flowerz:
How is everyone going? Where are you all? Its very quiet in here
:wave: Hi Sarah
How's Isabelle doing? We are all fine here :flowerz:
~Niss~
Its very quiet in here:yes: more :ecomcity: needed ;)
Hope everyone is doing well... :goodvibes: It's our first wedding anniversary this Sunday :valentine:
~Niss~
Hey Niss Isabelle is going great she is growing and being cute! Congrats on your anniversary tomorrow!
:iagree: need more :ecomcity:!
:) Thanks Sarah. Hubby said he'll :chef: cook tomorrow night and spoil me with candle lit dinner :D
Can't believe how quick the time has gone...doesn't feel like it's been a year already.
Good to hear Isabelle is doing great...Alexander (my lil four month old) is good...he's babbling all the time now and his laugh is just precious :bee:
Busymumof3
24-02-2008, 20:30
Happy 1st Wedding anniversary Anissa...wow I can't believe it's a year already!!
Just going back to the suburbs...we are in Darling Heights and it's a great suburb...certain areas of Harristown are too - over near Darling Heights...Centenary Heights is nice (used to live there) and Glenvale is (also lived there) but it was a bit far for us with regards to the school, parents etc. Kearney Springs is nice and so is middle ridge.
I love this side of town...everything you need and lots of families with younger kids.
Been meaning to email you Anissa...run out of time at the moment as was going to get you to come for coffee...only I've just started my 10 day stretch at work (after only 1 day off) and then only get a day off before going back for another 3 days, then I get 4 off so long as they don't call me in :confused:
Nice to see some new mummies around :wave:
Thanks Nadine....We had a wonderful day :)
:thumbsup: Hope to catch up with you soon.
mumma2will
17-03-2008, 07:39
Hi Ladies, my name is Charlene and I am also from Toowoomba. I have a 10 month old son William. Have lived here for 7 yeas. Nice to meet you all.
Hi Charlene my name is Sarah lived in Twmba for 5 years i have a daughter Isabelle.
We really need to organise a meet!!!
Are you interested in any of the ABA meetings at Grand Central?
mumma2will
18-03-2008, 22:57
Hi Sarah, I've never actually been to or heard anything about the meetings at Grand Central. Can you tell me more? Would love to meet up, me and a few girlfriends do a little mothers/play group between us but we would love to venture out and meet more Toowoomba mums! Hope all is well with you and your daughter. How old is Isabelle?
Look froward to hearing from you:smiliedance:
Charlene hey again Isabelle is almost 5 months. I hav'nt been to one of the Grand Central meetings yet but im planning to go i will pm you some info!
korahblue
25-03-2008, 14:25
Im gate-crashing your thread in hope that you can help me. Well my friend really, she lives in Oakey which Im assuming is somewhere near Toowoomba as she works there.
Anyway she is about 12 weeks pregnant with her first bubs and is really lacking any sort of support network atm besides her partner.
Do you know of any pre-natal support groups in her area? Im thinking ABA, parent groups, Bub-hub meetups or even student midwifes/doulas that would be willing to lend a friendly ear.
My friend has never had the best coping skills and I cant do a whole lot more for her seeing as Im in Adelaide.
Is anyone willing to let me pass on their email address or something so she can have a bit of friendly support around her?
If you know of a group/person that would be able to help her out, please pm me
Thank you heaps
kelly
Has your friend tried the pre-natal yoga classes at bellies and bubs. They are a great way to meet other pregnant mums and the instructor is a trained doula. She also does mums and bubs classes which are great.
Sorry to intrude on your thread but i have been trying to get to know a few people around town. My name is Ashlea, i'm 21yrs and have a three and a half month old boy called Riley. Not long after i moved to toowoomba i found out i was pregnant and haven't had the opportunity to meet anyone. I have tried to look for some mothers groups but can't seem to find anything. would love to get to know some people.
thankyou
ash.
Hi Ash
Im Sarah im 21 as well i have a 5 month old daughter Isabelle, I havent found any mothers groups but there are mornings at grand central and ABA has meetings around town.
If you want to chat id be happy to i also dont have many friends in twmba i know how boring and hard it is to be cooped up in the house with a baby.
campdrafter
17-04-2008, 15:29
hi there i am new to this forum. i am in toowoomba and am mum to a almost 11 month old boy. i look forward to chating with you all:wave::shakehands:
:wave:Hi Campdrafter How are you? Tell us a bit more about yourself and your little boy.
Lookfoward to chatting with you!
Hi i am 26 years of age and live in Twmba, expecting first little bundle of joy in June!!!
Renarien
19-04-2008, 16:28
Hi all! My name's Ren, and I'm out at Oakey myself. Little one is due pretty much any time now.:yelclap:
I'm on MSN under 'Renarien' if you want to chat and once the entire moving house/having first baby thing has settled down I'd love to meet up.
HI stupet and Renarien great to hear there are some more people on here it has been quiet on here for ages we need to get this thread going again.
Glad to hear you both are going well with you pregnacies hope all is well.
Would love to add you to msn pm me your addie and we can chat. Would definatly love to do a meet up!
MaverickCowgirl
08-05-2008, 13:14
Hi, I'm Kerry, 21 and live down the range at Gatton, Just wondering if there is anyone else down around here.
subaruforestermum
08-05-2008, 13:24
Hi, I'm Kerry, 21 and live down the range at Gatton, Just wondering if there is anyone else down around here.
:wave: I dont live in Gatton, but drive in every Tuesday for Physio....
I live about 15 minutes away in the Plainlands region...well just past there anyway...
I'm 24, with a 2 year old going on 30 in July...lol...
You are not alone...lol
leeniebum
30-05-2008, 23:21
hey
i live in toowoomba and i have a 16 month old DD and a almost 3 week old DS.
i live in Sth Twmba. I'm 22 and would love to meet more mums from toowoomba.
just wondering if anyone can recommend a good play group/ mothers group for my DD. and can anyone recommend a good child centre as well. i dont mind travelling to get to a good child care centre for my DD.
if you would like to chat to me. here is my email addy, leen_star2001@hotmail.com
Leenie
SweetDreams
31-05-2008, 18:35
I don't know - I'll be looking for a playgroup soon too so will follow responses with interest!
I'm available with my two boys, 3 and 20mths, any day, any time. Anyone else interested in meeting up, post your times and days available and we will try to organise something that suits most of us.
Cheers, Manda
leeniebum
20-06-2008, 20:27
hey girls,
there is a meet up at queens park on monday the 23rd. at 10am. we are meeting at the roundta (tractor think) i think. hope you all can make it. if you want anymore information email be on leen_star2001@hotmail.com hope to meet some you lovely hub bub mummy's soon
Leenie
mummy2KiaraLeigh
23-06-2008, 16:02
Hey my name is carlena i am a mum of one little girl who is 2 years old we live in toowoomba as well not far from clifford gardens
sethsmum80
25-06-2008, 21:55
hi i'm a single mum with 2 little boys
i live in toowoomba as well
does anyone one wanna meet up
Hi im a mummie of DD she is almost 8 months would love to do a meet this Toowoomba area really needs o have a meet!
Hope everyone is going great!
Im available most days just let me know!
Where would everyone rather go, Scallywags, a park, someones house or if anyone else knows of a nice child friendly place, suggest it please. I think our venue will determine our time frame then, since it's starting to get a bit cold. We'd really love to meet up, just need to organise something.
We'll see how much interest there is and hopefully be able to confirm something in a week or two.
Manda :sunshine:
leeniebum
26-06-2008, 20:08
i am available at anytime during the day, but i will mostly likely moviing to brisbane soon, so can we have the meet be4 the end of july. also i'm not available on the 3rd or thr 23rd of july doctors appointment. also would it be possible to make the meet be4 the 16 th of july.
fridays are good days for me
leeniebum
30-06-2008, 13:12
there is a huggies meet at 10am at laurel bank park tomorrow if anyone is interested.
hi i live in hattonvale yep im down here lol i have been looking for people out this way for ages lol... moved here from sydney 2 years ago looking to meet people as i have met no one i have a 2 year old boy and a 6 month old girl im 28 but dont act and feel it lol still feel 21 haha...
Two of us are meeting up at the Heller St. park at Picnic Point on Thursday 10th at 10am, if anyone would like to join us you are more than welcome. I will wear jeans and a pink tshirt and grey knitted coat if it's cold. Hope to see you there. It was really busy there last week because of school holidays but hopefully it will be a bit quieter this week.
Amanda
mummy2KiaraLeigh
09-07-2008, 11:04
hey can't make it to picnic point sorry...and i am not free that day i have a house inspection