View Full Version : Famous people you have met!?
I was just wondering what famous people other people have met?
Heres mine
Human Nature
John Farnham
Justin Timberlake
Cameron Diaz
Guy Sebastian
Deni Hines
Ann Hathaway
Vito from Sopranos
Larry Emdur
A few home and away stars
Robert Downey Junior
The young Divas
I think thats it!
Ever met anyone famous?
mummy to gods gift to us :)
felicia81
29-05-2012, 13:43
Wow that's heaps!
I have never met anyone famous.
Bubs'n'Roses
29-05-2012, 13:47
I went to school with a guy from Home & Away and also with a guy who plays Rugby Union for Australia. But that's about it.
Really?
I just thought that everyone would have met at least one famous person!
ChickyBee
29-05-2012, 13:52
Some guys I knew at school are now AFL players - not sure if that counts!
I met Eric Bana a few years ago and managed to make a complete fool of myself.
maybenumber3
29-05-2012, 13:55
Tommy dean, he's a comedian for those of you who dont know he is.
Here's a few bands that I've met..
Metallica, foo fighters, white stripes, Ben lee, black eyed peas, Shirley manson, grinsppon, chemical brothers, the white stripes, oasis, the killers, iggy pop, prodigy...and heaps more :)
Skullduggery
29-05-2012, 13:58
Metallica, foo fighters, white stripes, Ben lee, black eyed peas, Shirley manson, grinsppon, chemical brothers, the white stripes, oasis, the killers, iggy pop, prodigy...and heaps more :)
Wow! Do you work in events or something?! Big Days Out perhaps?
Oh I've also met carl Barron, salt n pepa, bob hawke, john howard, kim beazley, paul keating. Yet I dont know how famous a politician is!
Guest1234
29-05-2012, 14:01
I've met pretty much all of the big name WCE players, back when Judd played for them, as well as their girlfriends/wives. My exes dad was a General Manager for them or something, so we'd go to their functions etc. Pretty boring really.
Apart from that, nope, nothing.
DF went to school with Heath Ledger.
ElastiGirl
29-05-2012, 14:01
Keanu Reeves
George colonoscopy
Leonardo decaprio
The cast from 'Secret Life of Us'
Geoffry Rush
Skullduggery
29-05-2012, 14:02
Heres mine
Human Nature
John Farnham
Justin Timberlake
Cameron Diaz
Guy Sebastian
Deni Hines
Ann Hathaway
Vito from Sopranos
Larry Emdur
A few home and away stars
Robert Downey Junior
The young Divas
I think thats it!
Ever met anyone famous?
Wow, how have you met so many?!
The late Belinda Emmett and Natalie Imbruglia went to my school, but a few years older than me. My sister and Belinda were good friends.
I've also met Kate Ritchie and Fisher from H & A.
I was literally centimetres away from Charlie Sheen, Demi Moore and Bruce Willis when they came to Australia for the opening of the then Planet Hollywood.
CottonCandy
29-05-2012, 14:03
I went to school with a guy from Home & Away and also with a guy who plays Rugby Union for Australia. But that's about it.
Ooooo which one? Rugby that is.
Other than Wallabies I haven't really met anyone 'famous'.
ETA- Oh wait- Bernard Fanning comes to mind, one of the guys from Human Nature, Ben Cousins, only some random Aussies who were on flights when I was working for an airline.
chookylaa
29-05-2012, 14:04
Mine is
Red Simons (!!!) about 10 yrs ago
Chopper
I went to school with axel whitehead too
Sent from my GT-I9100 using BubHub
maybenumber3
29-05-2012, 14:04
Wow so jealous, I looooove dave grohl, ff are my fave band, equal with pearl jam.
MothersMilk
29-05-2012, 14:05
No-one really. I have met the members of pennywise and frenzel rhomb when i was invited backstage at a concert.
I walked past Ice cube at the airport recently and he gave me a weird look but didn't actually 'met' him.
Bubs'n'Roses
29-05-2012, 14:08
Ooooo which one? Rugby that is.
Other than Wallabies I haven't really met anyone 'famous'.
ETA- Oh wait- Bernard Fanning comes to mind, one of the guys from Human Nature, Ben Cousins, only some random Aussies who were on flights when I was working for an airline.
You know Wallabies? I went to school with Barnes, way back when.
I worked at the airport so have met quite a few but believe it or not I didn't even recognize some of them. Some I made coffee for:
Natalie bassingthwaite (sp?)
Ice cube
nearly ever afl team
Dennis commetti (sp?)
Short stack
FirstTimeMummy2012
29-05-2012, 14:13
Wow, how have you met so many?!
That was going to be my question .. do you mean actually met not just passed by right? How in the heck did you manage to meet so many? :eek:
Hhmm .. I've met and had a conversation with the following:
Tom Cruise
Robert DeNiro
Shane Warne
Keanu Reeves
Laurence Fishburne
Deni Hines
Marcia Hines
Bec Hewitt
Hhmmm I can't seem to think of anymore but I know there are more ...
I met most of these celebrities when I worked for Star City .. now the Star
P.S: Robert DeNiro is a TOOL!
CottonCandy
29-05-2012, 14:14
You know Wallabies? I went to school with Barnes, way back when.
I haven't met him but he seems nice! I don't know many well, but a few have said hello to me if I passed them in the street. DH knows many of them.
Bubs'n'Roses
29-05-2012, 14:15
I haven't met him but he seems nice! I don't know many well, but a few have said hello to me if I passed them in the street. DH knows many of them.
He was a nice kid - cracked me in the shin with a cricket ball once.
Wow! Do you work in events or something?! Big Days Out perhaps?
I wish! Nah my sister and I were groupies before we both got married and had kids... Now life isn't as exciting lol
~Marigold~
29-05-2012, 14:22
From Neighbours- back in the day- Kim Valentine and Daniel Mcphearson (came in into my work when I worked at BP servo 10+ years ago)
Sam Newman (work)
Ian "Huey" the TV chef (when I worked in a cafe)
Deni Hines, when I was aged about 13 in a shopping mall, I asked for her signature and she said "Only if you buy my album, I'll sign that..!! " B!tch.
Savage Garden (shopping mall concert, I was about 13)
A few AFL players at work.
Cameron Ling (AFL player) met him outside a Pearl Jam concert, he was so nice and posed for a pic. I don't even like footy, but my SIL does and was with me so we got the pic for her. Plus I was rather tipsy at the time and, LOL!
To all you lucky women who have met the likes of RHCP, Metallica and other actual cool famous people.. I am SOOOO ENVIOUS!!!!
My famous people are lame :p
CottonCandy
29-05-2012, 14:27
He was a nice kid - cracked me in the shin with a cricket ball once.
Funny how you remember these things lol.. My bestie in year 4 went out with one of the West Coast Eagles (in year 4!) and every time I see him I tell DH.
One of the current wallabies can see into our bedroom from his apartment... I don't doubt he's probably seen me naked. I told him that last time I saw him too lol.
I met Andrew OKeefe and he was exactly the same as he is on tv. He was gushing about his new daughter Olive. Cute.
ETA the west coast eagle was also in year 4 at the time. Hahaha- just thought id clarify!!
6 years trying
29-05-2012, 14:30
The only one I have met is lee kernaghan had a chat and a pic taken with his arm around me he is the only one I have wanted to meet lets just say when I walked away I was shaking
Babeeboy
29-05-2012, 14:31
I've met Kelly slater
Have also had a photo with one of the guys from home and away (used to play Rick) and I met the guy who played Kim but he was an a$$. Bit up himself...
A school friend of mine is married to Philip noyce. (the director of rabbit proof fence, bone collector, salt etc) but I've never met him
eviezmum
29-05-2012, 14:43
I worked in a restaurant when I was 19 and served John English and his son. A pretty lame famous person... But a REALLY nice famous person :)
Degrassi
29-05-2012, 14:45
Deni Hines, when I was aged about 13 in a shopping mall, I asked for her signature and she said "Only if you buy my album, I'll sign that..!! " B!tch.
Deni is a well known bish. One of my friends saw her at a cafe in Kangaroo Valley and of course she was a little star struck and looked at her. Deni snapped at her, saying 'what the f-ck are you looking at?'
I have no exciting reports to tell about famous people, sadly. I've seen a number of famous people before though, but I'm not the type to approach them. I'm intimidated by their stardom :laughing:
~Marigold~
29-05-2012, 14:49
Deni is a well known bish. One of my friends saw her at a cafe in Kangaroo Valley and of course she was a little star struck and looked at her. Deni snapped at her, saying 'what the f-ck are you looking at?'
I have no exciting reports to tell about famous people, sadly. I've seen a number of famous people before though, but I'm not the type to approach them. I'm intimidated by their stardom :laughing:
Oh, Deni Hines is a pig of a person!
Guy Sebastian. Didn't particularly excite me though
Skullduggery
29-05-2012, 14:57
Oh, how could I forget?! Baby John Burgess came into our office asking about Real Estate several years ago :D
And Jimmy Giggle *swoon* :)
Ad one of the guys from the band Suicidal Tendencies. One of DH's fave bands - I can't even remember his name!
SpecialPatrolGroup
29-05-2012, 15:07
Maybe not people that some of you would find all that exciting but I was working in a restaurant under some apartments where the cast of the stage production of Are You Being Served were staying during the Brisbane season and they would come in for meals and coffee quite often. So Jon English, Joan Sidney, John Inman (the original Mr Humphreys - "I'm Freeee") and a couple of other whose names escape me. They were all great.
Also met the Doug Anthony All Stars - Richard Fidler came and sat next to us to sign autographs and told my and my friends that we should have a scrag fight with some girls from another school because that is what school girls are meant to do.
I have served Geoffrey Rush (well he took a drink off my tray) and heaps of Qld politicians.
Also met the swimmer Daniel Kowalski
That was going to be my question .. do you mean actually met not just passed by right? How in the heck did you manage to meet so many? :eek:
Hhmm .. I've met and had a conversation with the following:
Tom Cruise
Robert DeNiro
Shane Warne
Keanu Reeves
Laurence Fishburne
Deni Hines
Marcia Hines
Bec Hewitt
Hhmmm I can't seem to think of anymore but I know there are more ...
I met most of these celebrities when I worked for Star City .. now the Star
P.S: Robert DeNiro is a TOOL!
Heres mine
Human Nature - my uncle drummed for them
John Farnham - my uncle drummed for him
Justin Timberlake - my uncle drummed for him
Cameron Diaz - was dating jt so she was with him
Guy Sebastian - my uncle drummed for him
Deni Hines - family member dated her
Ann Hathaway - ran into her in Hawaii grabbing a starbucks
Vito from Sopranos - met him in ny while doing the sopranos tour
Larry Emdur - ran into him at sydney kings game
A few home and away stars - filming at palm beach
Robert Downey Junior - literally bumped into him while crossing the road in ny
The young Divas - my uncle drummed for them
I think thats it!
Ever met anyone famous?
See above
FirstTimeMummy2012
29-05-2012, 15:13
Oh and I forgot that I met Prince and Peter Andre and i dated Peter Andre's cousin for a few months.
Deni Hines is a dumb biatch! I met her at a nightclub the night I met Peter Andre and she came over to talk to Peter and she goes "Ugh Peter, too many white people here". I was like helloooooo?? I'm white and I can hear you!!! :eek:
NancyBlackett
29-05-2012, 15:24
Aside from loads of politicians the only person I can think of is Princess Mary.
Monica Trappaga and her gorgeous dog lives somewhere near me though.
fichicken
29-05-2012, 15:24
I've met
Leisel jones - use to compete agaisnt her, now her mum teaches dd to swim
grant hackett- trained with him
Ian thorpe
susie o'neil
geoff huegill.
I was once a great swimmer and was in national squads thats why I have met them.
Alana Boyd - same high school
Kevin rudd
The wiggles
high 5
Matchbox 20
Powderfinger- drummers dad was our high school science teacher- lol so if you got a consistant A grade he would invite you to bbq to meet them all.
All brisbane roar- mate works for them
Lady gaga- She is lovely and she and I bumped into each other in perth when she came out a toured with the pussy cat dolls.
guy sebastian- my little girl ran into him literly:laughing:he was really sweet about it.
pete murray- my sisternd him are close mates so I forget he's a bit famous :laughing:
Yes
Deni hinds is a *****
Family member broke up with her when saw her seducing his brother... who was married with children and she was "friends" with his wife!
SpecialPatrolGroup
29-05-2012, 15:32
I wish! Nah my sister and I were groupies before we both got married and had kids... Now life isn't as exciting lol
Our very own Penny Lane
I worked in a restaurant when I was 19 and served John English and his son. A pretty lame famous person... But a REALLY nice famous person :)I agree, John is really nice
I went to school with Dr Andrew Rochford's wife - she is usually in the background of the ads that he does for life insurance, and was on the Block with him.
FearlessLeader
29-05-2012, 15:37
The biggest one is Jude law.
The Gallagher brothers from oasis
Kate winslet
Kate moss
All in London, their kids went to kindy with my nanny charge. A few other famous English people not known here as well.
Kylie
Kate Cebrano
Rove McManus
Adalita from Magic Dirt
Paul Kelly
Red Simonds
And a few others I can't think of, through my uncle who owns a cafe and used to own a jazz bar
Neil Gaiman (and his lovely wifey Amanda Palmer)
And lots of other authors who I'm not as star struck by through work. Your kids would probably be more impressed with their names than you would be- Sally Rippin, Isobelle Carmody,Leigh Hobbs, Sonya Hartnett, Shaun Tan, and heaps of others.
Alan Brough
Madeleine West
Sometimes come to my story time.
Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using BubHub
starflame
29-05-2012, 15:37
You guys all trump me..Ranger Stacey is the most famous person Ive ever met (Off of Totally Wild)
Kimberleygal1
29-05-2012, 15:38
Oh what a great thread!
I met and had a pic taken with Adam Brand
I touched Bon Jovi's hand at a concert
I was pushing ds1 in the pram walking out of our local cafe when Jon Stevens opened the door, smiled and said hello, leant in the pram and touched ds on the head and said "gorgeous boy". I nearly fainted :)
Um Ive met a few but completely mindblank atm...
Ive met the Jeff the purple Wiggle (friends uncle or something).
Bumped into LMFAO (made a complete fool out of myself).
A couple of footy players (Parra Eels players).
Kyle&JackieO.
Delta.
And... Thats all I can think of but Im pretty sure theres a few more.
Sent from my GT-I9100T using BubHub
ElastiGirl
29-05-2012, 15:57
Ian "Huey" the TV chef (when I worked in He tried to pick me up at his bar in st kilda a couple of years ago LOLMy friend used to date Shane Warne so I met him, but under really bad circumstances where he and my friend got into a massive argument and got kicked out of the Mahogany room at crown.Also hung out with Buddy Franklin a few times.
Not that many, i live in the country.
I met a few Queensland Origin players (Matty Bowen, Jonathan Thurston, Ty Williams, Cameron Smith ect).
Billy Slater is mutual friends with lots of my friends, ive met him in a club( couldnt hear anything he was saying though)
Ive met Jay Lapaglia
An ex-Broncos player is my physiotherapist :yes:
ChickyBee
29-05-2012, 16:24
Also met the Doug Anthony All Stars - Richard Fidler came and sat next to us to sign autographs and told my and my friends that we should have a scrag fight with some girls from another school because that is what school girls are meant to do.
You met DAAS?? :hissy: I'm so jealous !!
~Marigold~
29-05-2012, 16:33
Oh and I forgot that I met Prince and Peter Andre and i dated Peter Andre's cousin for a few months.
Deni Hines is a dumb biatch! I met her at a nightclub the night I met Peter Andre and she came over to talk to Peter and she goes "Ugh Peter, too many white people here". I was like helloooooo?? I'm white and I can hear you!!! :eek:
Yes and can you imagine the outrage if she overheard it refering to black people? She's a hypocrite, she used the race card when she was on Celebrity Apprentice. Um no, she's not hated because she's black, (come on, really, Deni?) it's because she's a rude, vain cow! She blamed "editing" for making her look bad, well this thread proves that she's like that IRL.
CharlieBug
29-05-2012, 18:26
Billy Slater - Melbourne Cup 2005 - *swoon* best day of my life!!!
Met all the broncos team circa 1995 haha!
Ok so they aren't 'famous' really but I was pretty excited.
DP got to meet Limp Bizkit and various other bands when he worked backstage at Soundwave this year.. Sooooo jealous! He rubs it in every chance he gets
brooke88(mum2b09)
29-05-2012, 18:46
Only met Aussie "stars"...
Matty Rogers and Chloe Maxwell
The whole Knights team a few years ago.
3 or 4 Tigers players
Some Big Brother contestants
Tammin Sursok
Kim Beazely
CottonCandy
29-05-2012, 18:47
He tried to pick me up at his bar in st kilda a couple of years ago LOLMy friend used to date Shane Warne so I met him, but under really bad circumstances where he and my friend got into a massive argument and got kicked out of the Mahogany room at crown.Also hung out with Buddy Franklin a few times.
Met Buddy's sister and BIL Matt Giteau a few times!
FlipFlop
29-05-2012, 19:41
I've met
Leisel jones - use to compete agaisnt her, now her mum teaches dd to swim
grant hackett- trained with him
Ian thorpe
susie o'neil
geoff huegill.
I was once a great swimmer and was in national squads thats why I have met them.
Alana Boyd - same high school
Kevin rudd
The wiggles
high 5
Matchbox 20
Powderfinger- drummers dad was our high school science teacher- lol so if you got a consistant A grade he would invite you to bbq to meet them all.
All brisbane roar- mate works for them
Lady gaga- She is lovely and she and I bumped into each other in perth when she came out a toured with the pussy cat dolls.
guy sebastian- my little girl ran into him literly:laughing:he was really sweet about it.
pete murray- my sisternd him are close mates so I forget he's a bit famous :laughing:
I work at that swim school ;) Rosemary is so lovely!
SpaghettiMonster
29-05-2012, 19:49
Um I have not so much met these celebs have I have seen them...
Killing Heidi - at the shops
Tim (from the Doug Anthony all stars but forget his last name) - ordered a subway sandwich right after I ordered mine
Irene from home and away - served her at work
Daniel johns - served him at work
Joel turner - work
The guy from the mib ads -work
I think there's more but that's all I can remember
kevin blo0dy wilson a couple of times after seeing his show, then saw him the next day at the servo.
john wood, got his autograph on a print of himself then used as a bookmark and returned the book to the library with the bookmark still in it!!
paul mcdermett, i was p!ssed and kissed him, think i lost my nerve at the last second and went for his cheek not lips!
thats all i can think of
SpecialPatrolGroup
29-05-2012, 21:27
You met DAAS?? :hissy: I'm so jealous !!
Sent from my HTC Desire using BubHub
Theboys&me
29-05-2012, 21:34
I've met a few
Just this month I was chatting with Pete Murray in a club after his concert.
I've hung out with Thomas Busby (Busby Marou)
I've also met and talked to (like after shows when getting signatures)
Carl Barron
Arj Barker
John Farnham
Dora - lol
Hmmmm can't think of the others
SeymourTheBear
29-05-2012, 22:41
Not so 'famous' but the guy who owns sturman electronics in Wollongong and is on their ads gave up his seat in the emergency room for me (and he had a fractured kneecap, and stood until I went into triage :O)
Hollywood
29-05-2012, 22:54
James Reyne (served him in the bank, worked there only 1 year)
Jimeoin - made a fool of myself when I asked him what he was doing in Melbourne, to which he replied "I live here" (he said it nicely). He was a nice guy though.
I live near Channel 10 in Melbourne so I see at least 2 or 3 TV celebrities each week, as in I walk past them in the street, not actually meet them. Recently I stood next to Eddie Perfect (Offspring) at the traffic lights and I nearly asked him for a photo with me, but chickened out!
I've met these bands:
Frenzal rhomb
Bloodhound gang
New found glory
Sum41
Murder dolls
Rob zombie
The Butterfly effect
The Living end
The amity affliction
Little birdy
babycart
29-05-2012, 23:24
George Calombaris was really lovely when I " met" him over breakfast in the hotel we were both staying at. He happily posed for a photo with me and DD1:)
When we lived in Chicago we saw Dustin Hoffman out shopping a few times.
Transiting through LAX we spent about 45mins a few tables away from David Schwimmer (Ross from friends) in the qantas lounge (the lounge was empty except for our two tables)....but we didn't talk to him.
One of my most precious memories was meeting Terry Pratchett, bonus points if you know who that is! I was so excited I was shaking.
Peter O'Brien elbowed me on a plane to London once. It must have been a low point in his career, as he was sitting right in front of me in economy.
Um... Lots of pollies, as DH used to be a ministerial adviser.
And I was in the same room as JK Rowling, does that count?!
Umm pretty much nobody.. an Aboriginal rock band that plays at local events and supports the john butler trio sometimes.. my son goes to school with their family etc.. they are famous here perhaps :what:.. my life really doesn't bring me in contact with famous people.. I know a few sports people eg a boxer and footy player but I haven't seen them in years and they aren't hugely known. Im so jealous of people who meet famous people.
Sent from my HTC Desire S using BubHub
Whhhaaat why do so many people on bubhub know famous people?! Are you all secretly famous.. just reading through this thread has me going :eek:
bellieellie
30-05-2012, 00:04
I went out with John butler in high school for a couple of months... Seen him in freo recently with dp and his family they pushed me to go say hi, but I wouldn't,. I'm a few kilos heavier now ;)
MuminMind
30-05-2012, 00:05
I have "seen" quite a lot of famous people, as my best friend used to live in Los Angeles and worked in fashion. I stood next to Drew Barrymore and her then boyfriend "what's-his-face" from The Strokes in a tiny little bar in West Hollywood once. She was a lot smaller than I thought she would be. :)
But the most famous person I have actually had a conversation with, must be Ryan Qwanten (before True Blood). He was really polite, sweet and quite shy.
Oh, and I drunkenly "jammed" with an American singer/song writer, Pete Yorn at his home. He's not very well known outside of the States, so I doubt he counts. :)
Ishtyban
30-05-2012, 00:08
loads of boring old aussie ones!
my gran was famous back
in the olden days..
so no one cool lol
Zombie_eyes
30-05-2012, 00:24
Russel crowe lmao, total douche. He came i to woolies where i worked to buy his christmas tree. And i served him, anyways he wrote an autograph for a coworker and it said "strength and honour....russel crowe" lmao omg.
Um ive met strung out (i guess, not entirely famous to many people, but a huge thing for me considering they are my fave band and im in fantasy love with the singer)
And ive met, sam trammel from trueblood and vampire pam, and terry bellefluer, and coronor mike from the show. ^_^ yes im a convention nerd, it was awesssomeeee!! Im going again this year.
Oh ive met the vandals as well, super awesome and funny dudes. ^_^
KellyMac
30-05-2012, 00:36
Neil Finn and the reformed Crowded House
Split Enz 2006 reunion tour line up.
James Reyne
Mark Seymour
Bernard Fanning
Possibly the most exciting for me
Tim Rogers
Davey Lane
Tim remembers me and will often chat after a show and Davey and I are FB friends and he's put me on the "guest list" a few times. Oh bonus points to anyone who actually knows of these two and/or their band lol.
Never met randomly but I have strange star connections. My uncle is best mates with Russel Crowe and attended my uncle's wedding with his wife and kids. They are/were neighbours and go golfing together on a regular basis afaik.
I'm related to one of the members of the Amity Affliction but I wont say who to keep myself incognito as his sister told her school friends and then her friends blackmailed her into asking for things, at least here I have anonymity. =D
And lastly my sisters are in commonwealth bank advertisement and mingle with celebs all the time as models when they do charity runways or fashion pallete in Sydney.
I like the quiet life honestly but they always tell awesome stories. =)
Sent from my LT15a using BubHub
BarefootedMumma
30-05-2012, 00:46
Mine are pretty Random and really nobodies but...
I went to School with Natalie Lowe of Dancing with the Stars fame (as a Dancer has apparently moved to the UK version)
I did Big Pond Tech support and Spoke to Jane Kennedy (please tell me at least 1 person knows her) and also Tasma Walton so Not really meeting but somewhat lengthy conversations, I was diplomatic and didn't say I know who you are, but was shocked that some people didn't know them.
I have apparently met Nicole Dickson of Original H&A Fame.. However I didn't pay much attention I was too busy petting her dogs. She used to live in my suburb so no great thing there. Apparently I am the only person who lived here at the same time that doesn't remember her being around.
I passed up a chance of meeting Anthony Minnochello when I worked for the Blues Main Sponsor.. Apparently no one else in my department got the whole thing of "I don't care about foot ball or Famous people cause you know.. I have a life." Then found out that Another Blues Player had gotten a rather Decent Mortgage and Not made a payment for over 7 months :"cause he didn't know how." Didn't speak to him only his PA (why do footballers need PA's?)
I have Met Josh Silakwa (I think that's his name Google is Failing me), interviewed him for school paper, or more asked Questions so my super shy friend could write it out. I so hope someone else here knows him.
That's about it.
suchislife
30-05-2012, 01:18
Jay.. I'm also related to one of the guys from amity lol
I have only met a couple....
Prince William when he was over came and visited my old work with Kevin Rudd.
I kissed Russell brand 10 years ago when he was a MTV presenter.
Have spotted a few others but not actually met them as such.
Sent from my LT15i
Jay.. I'm also related to one of the guys from amity lol
I'd hate to point it out but there Is one member of that band who is quite rude and thinks he is gods gift....
Then found out that Another Blues Player had gotten a rather Decent Mortgage and Not made a payment for over 7 months :"cause he didn't know how." Didn't speak to him only his PA (why do footballers need PA's?)
Wow, that is pretty funny!
Sent from my LT15i
Summerwinter
30-05-2012, 04:11
I met Jimoen too, watching The Presets at Splendour in the Grass. Really nice guy!
Also at Splendour I met Frizey off Big Brother, I think he's now on the radio and The Project sometimes and goes by Fitzy. Anyway gave him a raspberry on his belly (!!!) let's just say I had had a few drinks and thought it would be hilarious! Lucky he did too...
Summerwinter
30-05-2012, 04:20
I met Jimoen too, watching The Presets at Splendour in the Grass. Really nice guy!
Also at Splendour I met Frizey off Big Brother, I think he's now on the radio and The Project sometimes and goes by Fitzy. Anyway gave him a raspberry on his belly (!!!) let's just say I had had a few drinks and thought it would be hilarious! Lucky he did too...
suchislife
30-05-2012, 04:28
I'd hate to point it out but there Is one member of that band who is quite rude and thinks he is gods gift....
U can point out whatever u like, as I know u wouldn't b talking about my brother:)
CottonCandy
30-05-2012, 07:47
Ah yes have also met him too... He was behind me in an ATM queue on Adelaide and then he proceeded to follow me down the street and ask us where we were going/what we were doing- he strikes me as the sort of person who as long as you are female would have loved getting a raspberry from you!!
Maybelline
30-05-2012, 08:01
I have met a few bands and people..one of the best is Ray Charles..I was backstage at a concert..was AMAZING!!!!
I also got to hang out with The Violent Femmes!! (not sure if many people on here no them)
I have met Courtney Love twice and talked to her....compared shoes..!!
also not really famous..but Tex Perkins called me and my friend b****es!!
FearlessLeader
30-05-2012, 08:07
Oh yeah I forgot Eddie Perfect! I was on the tram with him once and his daughter and my son were being little monkeys and jumping on the seats together :laughing: we both got off at the same stop and his little girl cried when she realised we weren't coming with them. She was very cute and very cheeky!
Ian Thorpe asked me for directions once. I didn't know who he was until a lady in a nearby shop came running out asking for an autograph :laughing:
He was nice :)
the girls mum
30-05-2012, 08:09
Carl Barron
Jimoen
Wendell sailor
Jimmy Barnes
Richard branson - top guy
Holly valentine
Jana pitman
Slim dusty
NancyBlackett
30-05-2012, 08:17
One of my most precious memories was meeting Terry Pratchett, bonus points if you know who that is! I was so excited I was shaking.
Um... Lots of pollies, as DH used to be a ministerial adviser.
?!
I know who Terry Pratchett is (I think)
Who did your hubby work for??
Bubs'n'Roses
30-05-2012, 08:29
I didn't know if these people counted but I've met heaps of Big Brother contestants too. Served a few when I worked in fast food in a huge shopping centre. We witnessed Cherry from one of the final seasons yelling in Woolworths in Surfers Paradise too.
The guy who played Ringo on Neighbours was in line behind us at Target, he was buying shirts. He was no longer on Neighbours at the time and instead was trying the singing thing.
Lumpy Melon
30-05-2012, 08:34
Will smith
Madonna
Jim Carrey
Seether
Len (sing that 'if you steal my sunshine' song)
Carl Barron
Princess Diana
Pope John Paul II
The queen
Leah, alf and irene from home and away
Ellen pompeo (greys anatomy)
Simon cowel
Whitney Houston
Adam Sandler
Eddie Murphy
Drew Barrymore
Ted and robin from how I met your mother
Rachael mcadams
Ryan gosling
Bill Clinton
Porsche derossi
Ellen degeneres
Oprah
Zac effron
Ashley tisdale
And my favorite encounter, Johnny depp.
:) :) :)
I met Alison Brahe when I worked in a butchers shop about 13 years ago! (model and married to Cameron Daddo) I sold her steak :)
I've met Frenzal Rhomb, had email chats (so not really met) with Henry Rollins, met several footy players, walked into Michael Klim (literally) but that's about it.
Will smith
Madonna
Jim Carrey
Seether
Carl Barron
Princess Diana
Pope John Paul II
The queen
Simon cowel
Whitney Houston
Adam Sandler
Eddie Murphy
Drew Barrymore
Rachael mcadams
Ryan gosling
Bill Clinton
Porsche derossi
Ellen degeneres
Oprah
Zac effron
Ashley tisdale
How???
1CrazyMoose
30-05-2012, 08:40
I have met and spoken to the following...
Seth Enslow (major motor cross freak in the states and here) he is good friends with my brother (my brother knows many famous people - I mean know's on a first name basis, he is a musician and know himself) He is also dating a finalist from the Australia's Next top Model (lovely girl) I know loads of Australia musician's aswell that are famous if you know and follow our Australian music.
others:
Anna Bligh, Campbell Newman, Peter Garrit, Wally Lewis (grocery shopping at coles lol, the wiggles, Lisa Seiffert (dated robby williams, leonardo decaprio etc - model in the US and UK - friends with my hubby) Ho Chi Min's dead body :laughing: didn't talk to him though of course. ;) The old criketer with the full on moustach that was on loads of adds years ago. He came to my school and attempted to teach me how to throw a ball lol. It was for milo or something.
I have met others but can't think at the moment. May come and add more later. :yes:
oh and the cowboys - my cousin was one of the managers for them a few years ago. He was a famous footy player himself once.
Whoops knew I would forget lol. I have met and spoken to Keith Urban (seen Nicole Kidman several times), Hugh Jackman, Baz Luhrmann multiple times and David Wenham. Worked on set with them a few times. Love David lol
Russel crowe lmao, total douche. He came i to woolies where i worked to buy his christmas tree. And i served him, anyways he wrote an autograph for a coworker and it said "strength and honour....russel crowe" lmao omg.
Um ive met strung out (i guess, not entirely famous to many people, but a huge thing for me considering they are my fave band and im in fantasy love with the singer)
And ive met, sam trammel from trueblood and vampire pam, and terry bellefluer, and coronor mike from the show. ^_^ yes im a convention nerd, it was awesssomeeee!! Im going again this year.
Oh ive met the vandals as well, super awesome and funny dudes. ^_^
I spoke to Russell on the phone once (work related) :p
WhiteTulips
30-05-2012, 08:49
Mine is nowhere near exciting; Vince Colosimo, his ex wife...something Hall, Eddie McGuire and Chris Baddenock. Oh, and Matt Preston
Sent from my GT-I5503T using BubHub
Lumpy Melon
30-05-2012, 08:49
How???
Well princess Diana was when I was little and she came to aus.
The queen and pope I sang for while on a tour with the Australian Youth Chior.
The rest I met when I lived in Canada.
I worked in a six star resort and was head of housekeeping so was on constant call for some of them.
Madonna = total b*tch
Will smith gave me a $200 tip :D
Jim Carrey is so much taller than you would think lol!
And some I met on the slopes lol!
Found ashley on her *** and zac laughing. She broke her ski and I helped her back to the lift.
Spent a night getting drunk with Ryan gosling and friends :)
Good times :D
LilMuffin
30-05-2012, 08:50
Mine are so boring but her goes
Craig Williams the jockey comes into my work to but bread all the time with his wife. They are really affectionate towards eachother it is a bit awkward lol.
I had my photo taken with Travis Cloke I am a massive Collingwood fan (don't hold it against me haha)
When i worked at village cinemas Zeke from neighbours came in to watch Tomorrow when the war began. I worked in Gold Class so served him and everyone was saying that's Zeke and I was like who's that. He loved the attention but to this day i still don't really know who he is, apparently his sister on the show isin TWTWB so he was there to see her in her new movie.
I served Warwick Capper once and also Amanda Keller she is really nice. Oh and Andrew Bogut the Basketball player (didn't really know who he was at the time either)
That's it i think pretty boring. Someone mentioned meeting Jimmy Giggle I would love to meet him he is so cute.
tinkerbell87
30-05-2012, 09:04
Most recent Heath Black ex dockers star who's wrote a self help biographie on anxiety and depression, he came to our church and I had a good chat to him a few times he's helped me alot.Amanda Palmer and Brian Vig can spell it, love em and had a big girl crush on her for a while lol.My dad is a well known Australian author and was on abc board and writers boards, so I have grown up with many famous authors, Tim winton, Paul jennings, margerat Clarke, Alison lester and more.I touched Guy Sebastians foot a few years back ahahahahaA bunch of politicians who know dad and came to his book launches, Geoff Gallop, richard court, Kim beazly.I've also met Peter Holland who used to host abc news he came to our house years ago. Dads met many more and is friends with lots of Aussie celebs and used to be very good friends with bono and his brother as a child and early teen, I'm like common dad that's one friendship you should have held up hahahaSome celebs I'd love to meet are Leonardo DiCaprio and Mark Wahlberg maybe have there babies :D
SpecialPatrolGroup
30-05-2012, 09:59
I also got to hang out with The Violent Femmes!! (not sure if many people on here no them)
OMG, love the VFs
Slim dustyI think I would have been so star struck if I met Slim, he was my dads favourite, Slim's was the first concert I ever went too. I cried when Slim died.
Can't remember who said it, but was that Tim Rogers of You Am I?
LambJam - I know who Terry Pratchett is, my DH was very impressed when I told him you had met him.
Oh yay! May I please show off? (http://s1231.photobucket.com/albums/ee514/lambjam00/?action=view¤t=TerryPratchett2_2.jpg)
Merv Hughes also made eyes at me in a bar once :D.
fichicken
30-05-2012, 10:19
I work at that swim school ;) Rosemary is so lovely!
Well hey there,
I love that swim school, its the best I have ever encounted, they are all so lovely to my dd:)
Wow my life is boring ha ha ha .. this is just crazy.. some of you are so lucky
I've met these bands:
Frenzal rhomb
Bloodhound gang
New found glory
Sum41
Murder dolls
Rob zombie
The Butterfly effect
The Living end
The amity affliction
Little birdy
Bit jealous! Such a crush on one of the amity boys. A mate used to play gigs with them when they were just starting.
I'm related to Tex Perkins, from cruel sea - never met him though! He looks like all my uncles though.
I served Gordon Tallis at woolies once, he was a MEGA douche.
Met Ella from Killing Heidi, they were my favourite band back in the day.
Pretty sure I served Simon Baker when I worked at Starbucks in the city.
That's all I remember!
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using BubHub
Who did your hubby work for??
He worked for... hmm... maybe four? All defence or assisting defence :)
FearlessLeader
30-05-2012, 10:29
My old boss's brother was Will Smith's butler, he sounded like the lovliest man, every year he would fly in all his staff's families from all over the world and host a huge Xmas party for them, and also pay for his staff's holidays right after that too, so every year my boss would go to will smith's house for Xmas and then skiing somewhere posh, all paid for!
Will smith
Madonna
Jim Carrey
Seether
Carl Barron
Princess Diana
Pope John Paul II
The queen
Simon cowel
Whitney Houston
Adam Sandler
Eddie Murphy
Drew Barrymore
Rachael mcadams
Ryan gosling
Bill Clinton
Porsche derossi
Ellen degeneres
Oprah
Zac effron
Ashley tisdale
Omg...Johnny Depp...you are sooo lucky :-))
rainbow road
30-05-2012, 10:33
I've met a few:
Maggie Smith
Reese Witherspoon
Robert Pattinson
Michael Gambon
Rupert Grint
Alan Rickman
David Tenant
Karen Gillan
Adam Garcia
Kristen Chenoweth
Sean Hayes
Kenneth Branagh
Chris Hemsworth
Kristen Wiig
Emily Deschanel
I used to work at a cinema complex which did Australian premieres, we did the premier of 'Thor', 'Bridesmaids' and 'Water for Elephants' while I was working there.
My cousin is also an agent in the UK and she represents the bolded names; she took me to the V music festival in the UK where I met Rupert Grint in the VIP tent and to some British film awards where I met Alan Rickman and Maggie Smith (who her colleague represents).
I am a massive musical theatre fan and I met Kristen Chenoweth and Sean Hayes at the premiere of "Promises, Promises" in NYC. I ran into Emily Deschanel at a vegan cafe in West Hollywood that do amazing vegan cupcakes, she is so lovely!!!
Robert Pattinson
Rupert Grint
New hero. :thumbup:
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using BubHub
Kristen Chenoweth
Now I am jealous.
rainbow road
30-05-2012, 10:47
Now I am jealous.
Yay someone who knows who Cheno is!!! She is tiny, lovely and (I suppose it's not that surprising) has the highest pitched voice I've ever heard on a human!
Bennos Mummy
30-05-2012, 10:50
Mine arent very exciting and i knew them pre-fame
Darius Boyd - I went to school with him
Ricki-Lee Coulter - We played Rep netball together and my mum used to give her head massages when she'd get really bad headaches
Yay someone who knows who Cheno is!!! She is tiny, lovely and (I suppose it's not that surprising) has the highest pitched voice I've ever heard on a human!
I'm not usually one for a girl-crush, but she could well be mine. She is just every flavour of awesome.
moongazer
30-05-2012, 11:04
Yep, I know who terry pratchett is! :)
My BFF went bowling with the violent femmes. :yes:
I have met Peter Combe (a friend's dad), boxer Jeff fenech, I'm sure there are a couple more.
Eta - Julie Anthony, used to live in the same building as fitzy, and cosi. Knew Lehmo before he was famous, and also friends with Justin Hamilton who is another comedian.
My brother served Heston blumental recently.
Eta - Julie Anthony, used to live in the same building as fitzy, and cosi.
Wow, I was thinking about her last night! I was thinking about how she used to make those albums that were compilations of her singing other people's songs. I don't know if I'm more ashamed to admit that I had one or that I wore it out rewinding The Neverending Story :o:o
OMG (http://imagehost.vendio.com/a/35047578/aview/_BjD6uCw_mk___KGrHqMOKkMEsnPDO6p_BLR9N_U_iw___1.JP G)!
Hugh jackman
John butler
Kate Ritchie
Belinda Emmett
Rove
Dan McPherson
Acdc
Ozzy Osborne
Dennis rodman
Jimoen
Dennis lily
Jamie durie
Mark skaife
Chopper Reid
Mick Malloy
Tottie goldsmith
Afl players
All blacks players
Anthony mundine
Jeff fenech
Bessie Bardot
The boys from pizza program
rainbow road
30-05-2012, 11:15
ETA: I also babysit for the kids for a reasonably well known Sydney chef. He's on Masterchef quite often.
Will smith
Madonna
Jim Carrey
Seether
Carl Barron
Princess Diana
Pope John Paul II
The queen
Simon cowel
Whitney Houston
Adam Sandler
Eddie Murphy
Drew Barrymore
Rachael mcadams
Ryan gosling
Bill Clinton
Porsche derossi
Ellen degeneres
Oprah
Zac effron
Ashley tisdale
Ahhh! What did YOU used to do??!!
Possibly the most exciting for me
Tim Rogers
Davey Lane
Tim remembers me and will often chat after a show and Davey and I are FB friends and he's put me on the "guest list" a few times. Oh bonus points to anyone who actually knows of these two and/or their band lol.
I was born at Kalgoorlie Regional Hospital the day after Tim :) our parents are still friends and I never miss a You Am I concert!
BlissedOut
30-05-2012, 11:34
Ben Harper.
As a teenager I stalked him a bit, haha, I ended up being out past the break chatting with him. Nicest guy ever.
My only male cousin on Dad's side is a famous rapper, but saying who is too identifying.
Tom Cruise and Penelope Cruz were at our tiny villages general store several times while filming The Last Samurai.
Elijah Wood and Jack Black spent the evening with my friends and I at a ski lodge.
I've met most famous NZ actors/actresses. Went to school with Keisha Castle-Hughes.
I know heaps of politicians and well known authors quite well because that's my parents social circles and DHs family.
I've met indigenous rights leaders from all over the world because I grew up in Parihaka.
I know a lot of top fighters from around the world.
Ben Harper's still my number one, lol.
Littlemissmetal
30-05-2012, 11:35
Keanu Reeves when he was here filming Matrix
Hilltop hoods - BFF's boyfriend is good mates with them
My ex was best mates with JJ from I killed the prom queen so I met them through him before they went splitsville
I *almost* met Randy Blythe and Mark Morton of Lamb of God at Soundwave this year, but left before I got to the front of the mosh :hissy:
Also met a few Broncos players, Carlton Blues players Kade Simpson, Eddy Betts and Andrew Walker and Hazem El Mazri(NRL) breifly
KellyMac
30-05-2012, 12:31
I was born at Kalgoorlie Regional Hospital the day after Tim :) our parents are still friends and I never miss a You Am I concert!
Oh wow that's cool!! I inadvertently gave up my seat for His mum at one of his Sydney gigs a few years ago. Nicest lady ever! She talked to me for ages and introduced me to Tim's sister - her band was the support act that night. Great night! best thing was I hadnt even planned on going to the show in the beginning, just ended up there!
30-05-2012, 15:27
What a list OP! :eek:
I have met Dave Hughes.
rainbow road
30-05-2012, 15:30
On the Tim Rogers note, I've babysat for his niece before.
NancyBlackett
30-05-2012, 15:37
I've met a few:
Maggie Smith
Reese Witherspoon
Robert Pattinson
Michael Gambon
Rupert Grint
Alan Rickman
David Tenant
Karen Gillan
Adam Garcia
Kristen Chenoweth
Sean Hayes
Kenneth Branagh
Chris Hemsworth
Kristen Wiig
Emily Deschanel
I used to work at a cinema complex which did Australian premieres, we did the premier of 'Thor', 'Bridesmaids' and 'Water for Elephants' while I was working there.
My cousin is also an agent in the UK and she represents the bolded names; she took me to the V music festival in the UK where I met Rupert Grint in the VIP tent and to some British film awards where I met Alan Rickman and Maggie Smith (who her colleague represents).
I am a massive musical theatre fan and I met Kristen Chenoweth and Sean Hayes at the premiere of "Promises, Promises" in NYC. I ran into Emily Deschanel at a vegan cafe in West Hollywood that do amazing vegan cupcakes, she is so lovely!!!
Alan Rickman and Kenneth Branagh?!?!?!
I am oozing jealousy.
Kristen Chenoweth and Sean Hayes would have brought me to be brink, but those two have tipped me over the edge!
rainbow road
30-05-2012, 15:48
Alan Rickman and Kenneth Branagh?!?!?!
I am oozing jealousy.
Kristen Chenoweth and Sean Hayes would have brought me to be brink, but those two have tipped me over the edge!
Yes, I escorted Kenneth Branagh to the correct cinema for the Thor premiere and he told me it was preposterous that they didn't give me time off to watch the movie!
We were on the table next to Alan Rickman and I barely got a word out when introduced, thankfully he asked me whereabouts in Australia I was from. Good icebreaker, Al!
NancyBlackett
30-05-2012, 15:53
Yes, I escorted Kenneth Branagh to the correct cinema for the Thor premiere and he told me it was preposterous that they didn't give me time off to watch the movie!
We were on the table next to Alan Rickman and I barely got a word out when introduced, thankfully he asked me whereabouts in Australia I was from. Good icebreaker, Al!
I think I would have fainted.
spitthedummy
30-05-2012, 16:15
So jealous... of all of you!! Only famous person I've met and talked to is Tim from hi-5, we were waiting for the Concert to start and I didn't even realise it was him!!
Sent from my Racer using BubHub
MissRose1
30-05-2012, 16:27
Some very impressive lists!
I've met Daniel McPherson, Archie Thompson (soccer player), Anthony Callea and his partner Tim Campbell.
Others that I've been in the same room with (went to the Little Fockers premiere and after party in NY):
Ben Stiller
Owen Wilson
Robert De niro
Jessica Alba
Dustin Hoffman
Blythe Danner
Terry Polo
Also touched Chris Martin's hand in a Coldplay concert lol.
The most famous person I've ever met was David Attenborough, on Christmas Island when I was eight years old. My parents sent me over to ask him to sign a beer mat, and he showed me that trick where you flip the mat and catch it in the same movement. I was a quiet and shy child, and I remember just being embarrassed and I'm pretty sure I made a fool of myself; I have a very hazy memory of his surrounding film crew laughing at the shy little girl! :rolleyes:
Aside from that, I once sat next to Craig McLachlan and opposite Natalie Bassingthwaite at dinner cause they were in the Grease Arena Spectacular with my cousin-in-law Courtney Murphy (hands up who knows who he is?), and we all went out together on their night off. I was so sick with a cold that night though that I couldn't enjoy chatting with "famous" people.
There may have been others, but I can't remember anyone else apart from Jon English, whom I don't expect anyone to know/count. Me and my cousins waited backstage after a performance of Pirates of Penzance until he came out, and they were all making small talk with him, but I was so starstruck I couldn't say a word. :laughing::laughing:
I've met these bands:
Frenzal rhomb
Bloodhound gang
New found glory
Sum41
Murder dolls
Rob zombie
The Butterfly effect
The Living end
The amity affliction
Little birdy
I love the butterfly effect - I've met them a few times, they're so lovely. So jealous that you've met the murder dolls though
Justwant2beamummy
30-05-2012, 18:02
Do you ever wonder if there are celebrities on forums like bubhub, just to have some anonymous advice/chats?
Hollywood
30-05-2012, 20:24
Do you ever wonder if there are celebrities on forums like bubhub, just to have some anonymous advice/chats?
I wouldn't be surprised if there were. A forum would be the perfect place to hide out and be anonymous :yes:
I just remembered, DS has met Matt Preston from Masterchef. He is friends with the woman who lives in the apartment next to ours, and he helped her move in. DS was with my ex in the lobby and Matt chatted to DS. He was a nice guy, apparently.
babycart
30-05-2012, 22:09
Apparently there are some quite well known people on here. These threads come up every so often and there is also speculation etc......but it could all be made up too ;)
Skullduggery
31-05-2012, 23:09
For some reason I was thinking about this today, and I think I now know you well enough to ask...
DID YOU SLEEP WITH ANY ROCKSTARS?! :D
4underfour
31-05-2012, 23:44
Oh yay! May I please show off? (http://s1231.photobucket.com/albums/ee514/lambjam00/?action=view¤t=TerryPratchett2_2.jpg)
Wow lambjam that is super cool! I luvs terry pratchett. Reading one of his books right now
hoping28
31-05-2012, 23:47
Ben Harper.
As a teenager I stalked him a bit, haha, I ended up being out past the break chatting with him. Nicest guy ever.
My only male cousin on Dad's side is a famous rapper, but saying who is too identifying.
Tom Cruise and Penelope Cruz were at our tiny villages general store several times while filming The Last Samurai.
Elijah Wood and Jack Black spent the evening with my friends and I at a ski lodge.
I've met most famous NZ actors/actresses. Went to school with Keisha Castle-Hughes.
I know heaps of politicians and well known authors quite well because that's my parents social circles and DHs family.
I've met indigenous rights leaders from all over the world because I grew up in Parihaka.
I know a lot of top fighters from around the world.
Ben Harper's still my number one, lol.
Penelope Cruz went into my work ob my day off while they were filming that!!
I've met billy Connolly.
Scribe
Tadpole
Fur patrol
Goodshirt - grew up up the road from me
The feelers
Rubicon
Che fu
Melanie lynsky:)
Jack Johnson - when he was surfing:)
The hotel where billy stayed while filming the last Samurai was where dh worked and he would go down at the end of the night and sit outside with the kitchen staff and drink beers:)
Turk EnJayDee
01-06-2012, 00:33
Anthony "Blue Wiggle" (just as arrogant as he seems on the shows)
Claudia Karvan
Bec and Lleyton Hewitt
(all in a restaurant I managed)
Ahn Do (in a cafe I managed)
Lyn Grainger from H&A
Delta Goodrem (before she was famous)
Usher (in KFC after one of his Sydney concerts in 2002)
I also went to the Olsen twins 9th birthday party at the Hard Rock Cafe when I was 10.
zombiekitty
01-06-2012, 01:07
Claudia Karvan
So jealous! Was she lovely?
Didn't formally 'meet', but did walk behind, then stop and stare at Meg Ryan and Russell Crowe when they shopped at Grafton while holidaying at Russell's farm at Nana Glen.
For some reason I was thinking about this today, and I think I now know you well enough to ask...
DID YOU SLEEP WITH ANY ROCKSTARS?! :D
Lol - no, I wish! My sister went to quite a few after parties though (i was to young). We were in a few video clips for some Aussie bands though and that was fun :)
Ana Gram
01-06-2012, 08:12
DD almost Irished danced into him at the airport last Friday :laughing:
Ginger Fish (Manson's former drummer) and the Australian and Sri Lankan cricket teams a couple of times between 99-02 when they were great.
BlissedOut
01-06-2012, 08:44
I've met billy Connolly.
Scribe
Tadpole
Fur patrol
The feelers
Rubicon
Che fu
The hotel where billy stayed while filming the last Samurai was where dh worked and he would go down at the end of the night and sit outside with the kitchen staff and drink beers:)
You're from the Naki?
DD almost Irished danced into him at the airport last Friday :laughing:
He's an irresistible man indeed ;)
Hollywood
01-06-2012, 10:17
I've met billy Connolly.
Scribe
Tadpole
Fur patrol
The feelers
Rubicon
Che fu
Ah, I know where you're from, I've been there! My ex was born in Hawera and my ex in-laws live near the park where the Last Samurai was filmed.
HouseOfFun
01-06-2012, 10:19
Katie Noonan, Australian singer. She is just lovely to talk to.
Heath Ledger, before he was famous.
John Hewson.
BlissedOut
01-06-2012, 10:21
Ah, I know where you're from, I've been there! My ex was born in Hawera and my ex in-laws live near the park where the Last Samurai was filmed.
Ew, Hawera. :laughing:
hoping28
01-06-2012, 12:33
You're from the Naki?
Yeah I'm from New Plymouth:) miss it sooooo much but hubby won't move back:)
Where r u from?
BlissedOut
01-06-2012, 12:40
Yeah I'm from New Plymouth:) miss it sooooo much but hubby won't move back:)
Where r u from?
PMing you.
Turk EnJayDee
01-06-2012, 12:44
So jealous! Was she lovely?
She was so nice. She actually stayed around and chatted to me after I finished work at midnight because I told her how I was studying performing arts and wanted to get into tv etc.
I love the butterfly effect - I've met them a few times, they're so lovely. So jealous that you've met the murder dolls though
I used to do a heap of volley work at music festivals so it was easy...
Murderdolls however one of my "back in the day" friends was an alt model and was Doing their bassist