View Full Version : just joined bubhub,want to talk
amy densley
05-10-2005, 11:49
hi everyone my name is amy i just joined bubhub ,i have a 3mth old beautiful boy called jack he is a social butterfly who hates to sleep because there is to much to see and do. :D :D
Welcome to the board!!
I have two boys Nathan is 2.5 and PJ is 6 months. I hope you have a great time here!
Sarie
Welcome Amy! I have a 5 week old son, 6 yo daughter and 4 yo son. My baby forgot to pick up the sleeping program on his way here too! :p Being a third time mum, i'm still none the wiser on how to make him zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz at night. :) Jen
amy densley
05-10-2005, 12:27
well jack just amazingly slept for 1.5hrs it's a miracle .i wont get my hopes up it may not happen for another week or so .but it is a start .
~Chick79~
05-10-2005, 12:28
Hi Amy!
Welcome to bubhub! Look forward to chatting with you around the threads!
Peaceangels
05-10-2005, 12:38
Welcome to bubhub Amy - hope you enjoy it as much as I do! :)
Harmony83
05-10-2005, 12:50
Hello and welcome to bubhub!!!
My little one is a social butterfly also and we practically have a fight evertime its nap time!! Its so exciting when they finally sleep for 1 1/2 hours or more huh!!! I know I get a little buzz!! :D
Welcome Amy and i am sure you will enjoy bubhub as much as we all do.
I have a son who is 18 months (samuel) and boy #2 on the way in Nov... so i know even though sleep is not too bad at the moment its all going to be over soon !! :eek:
Welcome! This is freaky- i'm an amy and i've got a jack too. great combo i reckon :D
amy densley
05-10-2005, 19:50
it is freeky ,that just show's our names go great together i love the name jack i named him after my pa ,jack laverick what's your jack's middle name by the way his pitcure is beautful he is a real cutie :D
Spooky! My Jack is named after my great uncle and hubby's great great grandpa. To be exactly truthful he is actually Matthew Jack Doone as matthew is a tradition for first born male, but we only did that to keep all happy and knew he would always be known as Jack. Doone is my dads and grandpa's middle name. So he got a bit of everyone!
The picture is one hubby took, its apparently his superbaby outfit- bib on backwards as a cape etc. Its about 2 months old I'll get a new one on soon!
My bub also wasnt much of a sleeper but thats changed recently. Yay! He now usually sleeps in the arvo for about 1 1/2hrs to 2hrs. It just happened, i love it!
I will PM you soon