View Full Version : What AFL team do you follow?

Dragonia
31-03-2012, 21:36
Dockers here. And starting tonight, we are off to a great start this year :)

share a book
31-03-2012, 21:39
None. I used to follow the Lions back in my early 20s when we had a TV and enough money to go to games lol. We have a TV again now but I don't watch any of them anymore.

Littlemissmetal
31-03-2012, 21:41
Blues :cheerleader2::cheerleader2: Have followed them my whole life

AllCreatures
31-03-2012, 21:42
The mighty hawks! So I am very happy with season 2012 so far haha... DH not so much as he is Collingwood ;)

share a book
31-03-2012, 21:44
I actually enjoy watching any of it live, I love the athletic nature of it, which makes it different from other footy.

hopefully2
31-03-2012, 21:59
Go the dockers...had membership till this year.. With new bub coming too hard to get there!

Mrs E
31-03-2012, 22:01
My husband goes for Geelong and my god has he been an *** tonight cause they lost. I hate the AFL season for this reason :(

Mrs Awesome
31-03-2012, 22:03
Hawks! :-)

the eclectic mummy
31-03-2012, 22:04
Melbourne - go dees. :laughing:

Littlemissmetal
31-03-2012, 22:11
DP is a tigers supporter, every year I take great pride into rubbing in that we always (for as long as i can rememberanyway lol) flog them first game, and this year we didn't disappoint :D

SarahTamar
31-03-2012, 22:20
I actually enjoy watching any of it live, I love the athletic nature of it, which makes it different from other footy.

:laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing::laughing: :laughing::laughing::laughing: Oh yeah the guys who play AFL are a whole heap more athletic than the other codes... I do love being a Victorian for this reason...

mummanna
31-03-2012, 22:27
Storm baby!!!!

SarahTamar
31-03-2012, 22:32
Storm baby!!!!

:barf:

Annabella
31-03-2012, 22:36
Demons here too :)
And Storm for Rugby League :smiliedance:

MummyNanny
31-03-2012, 22:52
DOCKERS :smiliedance:
Great start to the season!!!

Waitingfordaisy
31-03-2012, 23:48
Swannies!!!! Cheer cheer the red and the white.... Love that song!!!

Dragonia
01-04-2012, 01:13
good to see so many supporters of AFL :) I love the atmosphere of being there live too. Sitting back, with a beer (on the 14th, I'll be there with a water lol) and a hot potato, flag in hand with my loudest cheering voice ready to go :)

BrAins
01-04-2012, 02:18
Eagle, dockers and Melbourne dees.
Angewah- not only did Geelong lose, but they lost to the dockers! Tell dh that one. Wink wink lol.

Mrs E
01-04-2012, 05:01
Angewah- not only did Geelong lose, but they lost to the dockers! Tell dh that one. Wink wink lol.

Does that make it extra bad? Lol

I swear he transforms in to a crazy person every game. He pulls a stunt like tonight again and he'll be living elsewhere for the football season :p

heartjb
01-04-2012, 05:31
Im normally a Magpies fan but I may convert to the Giants (despite their current lack of skills) as they're my local-ish team now. Or I could try and support both...

Sent from my GT-I9100T using BubHub

teenie
01-04-2012, 06:52
Go the lions :)

We live on the GC so are also supporting the suns as a 2nd team.

My dh is a diehard geelong supporter.

nomes83
01-04-2012, 08:07
Go the crows! I've been a supporter since they joined the AFL. I do support the Power is they're not playing the crows. So go south Aussies!

Lennie
01-04-2012, 08:14
Another one for the Crows!! Considering when i first came to Aus i thought AFL was aerial ping pong. Rugby Union is my weakness😉

Izzys Dragon
01-04-2012, 08:22
Cats here! Ever since I was little - Dad is a Geelong supporter too so I think I picked it cos he was :)

diesal444
01-04-2012, 11:12
Go bombers!!!!!

TeenyT
01-04-2012, 11:27
Living in a pro Eagles-Dockers state is difficult when you're a Crows fan. But man, I loved that NAB cup final result. Made sweeter because of who we won against.:D :devil:

In fact, I started following the Crows back in 1991 because my ex was a hard core West Coast fan and it was the first AFL game I ever saw. The Crows had nice coloured jerseys so I thought I'd follow them. Then Modra, Rehn and Ricciuto made the team and I was a fan for life.:bowdown:

Alexander Beetle
01-04-2012, 11:30
St Kilda. It's not easy sometimes and I've had the misfortune to see my team lose 3 GF's and draw 1 :(. It freaking sucks, not to mention their off field antics. My lover is a Hawks supporter, and tbh I find him annoyingly smug about it. XDP is North Melbourne, so now DS is North too, poor little fella.

MrJones&Me
01-04-2012, 11:32
Carn' the mighty freo dockers!!

:babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babyd ust1::hyper:

Kimberleygal1
01-04-2012, 11:36
Eagles :cheerleader2:
So happy that footy season has started :D

Kimmie
01-04-2012, 12:11
Crows fan all the way here and we've had a good start to the year so far! Hopefully we can keep it up!

BigRedV
01-04-2012, 12:12
Swans. This is the first year in a long time that I haven't renewed as a member.

michellek
01-04-2012, 12:37
Another swans supporter here :D

Sent from my HTC Liberty using BubHub

Gracie's Mum
01-04-2012, 12:42
Since our neighbour and friend plays for Hawthorne I guess I'll say Hawthorne lol

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using BubHub

MissRose1
01-04-2012, 12:43
Doggies!!!

blackduck
01-04-2012, 12:54
I'm a die hard magpies fans!!

LamaBana82
01-04-2012, 13:59
Hawks all the way! At least DP & I agree on this one! & what a way to start the season :celebrate:

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using BubHub

AllCreatures
01-04-2012, 14:07
Hawks all the way! At least DP & I agree on this one! & what a way to start the season :celebrate:

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using BubHub

Woo hoo!!! It was an awesome win. My DH is Collingwood, hehe ;) You're lucky your DP is Hawks too, I would love that!

Dragonia
01-04-2012, 14:23
got my eldest dockers membership while i was still pregnant lol. she was the youngest ever dockers member, at 35+5 gestation :P

nelle7250
01-04-2012, 16:17
Life long blues supporter
Love that footy is back on

Buttoneska
01-04-2012, 16:38
footscray - have no choice in my family. not that I really follow it in any serious way. we used to be in the fan club and were doggies crazy family, but since growing up not so much.

I find it 'unusual' that ppl barrack for teams that aren't in their own state - is this a regular thing. Im a mel girl/mel family for generations so we have always always barracked for footscray. Everyone I know barracks for the same team as their family supported which was the area previous generations grew up.
I kinda thought that once it went national you supported a team that was in yoru state (if you had a team)?? I get Fiztroy now supprting Brisabne Lions etc, but thought you stuck to your own state?

Berrie
01-04-2012, 20:53
born and bred Geelong supporter here :cheerleader1:

Buttoneska, DP goes for Sydney and has since he was a kid because that's who his dad went for. His dad started following when he was a kid and they were still South Melbourne. I'd say it's the same for a lot of Victorian Sydney supporters :)

Angewah, your hubby shouldn't be upset, the Dockers are very hard to beat over there. Geelong still played a good game! A few players did lose their cool though.

Jakois
01-04-2012, 20:56
Saints here :)

I also have a huge soft spot for the Demons and for the Hawks.

Jakois
01-04-2012, 20:57
St Kilda. It's not easy sometimes and I've had the misfortune to see my team lose 3 GF's and draw 1 :(. It freaking sucks, not to mention their off field antics.

I feel your pain!

Pesca77
01-04-2012, 21:03
Go the mighty Bombers!! DS first game last night too :D

EmPowering
01-04-2012, 21:52
I'm a St Kilda supporter :) we moved to Melbourne when I was 8 and you HAD to have a team and St Kilda was our closest local team and a lot of the school barracked for them and then that's how it went :)

EmPowering
01-04-2012, 21:56
oh and now live in Brisbane haha bit no way changing to lions !

Littlemissmetal
02-04-2012, 08:06
footscray - have no choice in my family. not that I really follow it in any serious way. we used to be in the fan club and were doggies crazy family, but since growing up not so much.

I find it 'unusual' that ppl barrack for teams that aren't in their own state - is this a regular thing. Im a mel girl/mel family for generations so we have always always barracked for footscray. Everyone I know barracks for the same team as their family supported which was the area previous generations grew up.
I kinda thought that once it went national you supported a team that was in yoru state (if you had a team)?? I get Fiztroy now supprting Brisabne Lions etc, but thought you stuck to your own state?

I was born/live in QLD, I got forCarlton - My mum was born in Melbourne moved here in her teens but was already a diehard Carlton fan, I was brought up in a Collingwood/Carlton house, mum prett much picked Carlton for me so I have supported them my whole life. There is NO way I would support Brisbane Lions lol. My boys are blues supporters too, they had no choice in the matter :p

mummanna
02-04-2012, 08:09
:barf:
:duel:

zoz
02-04-2012, 08:10
I'm a Hawks supporter all the way!

Calico
02-04-2012, 09:07
St kilda

Alexander Beetle
02-04-2012, 09:09
Ooh the Sainters are coming out of the woodwork.

Zeddie
02-04-2012, 09:14
I live in Perth now but was born in Sydney so Swans all the way :D

pinkfluffyslippers
02-04-2012, 09:14
West coast eagles :-)