View Full Version : what do you crave???

chezbear
15-10-2006, 07:36 PM
heya all thought it would be funny to share what we crave, or what we cant stand now lol.

for me i'm craving milk and chicken cheese burgers from chicken treat lol( i have tried to make them at home but just dont taste the same)

AS for things i cant stand anymore the only thing is colliflower cheese it used to be my favourite but now cant handle the smell or the metalic taste.

what about you???

mm85
15-10-2006, 07:38 PM
hi thought id share my cravings and stuff i craved watermellon ice blocks and ice cubes and i used to love eggplant but during my pregnancy and even now cant stand the site of it. its funny how all that works

chezbear
15-10-2006, 07:40 PM
i love ice too but i never tried watermelon ice blocks i shall freeze some tonight yummmm looking forward to it lol.

mm85
15-10-2006, 07:42 PM
so good so refreshing and crunchy yuuuummmmmmmm:thumbsup:

chezbear
15-10-2006, 07:47 PM
i should have thought about it before lol i've been going thru about 4 bags of ice a week lol.

BlakeNatsMum
15-10-2006, 09:07 PM
Hi All!..

I feel like the weird one. I have been craving Fruit & Wizz Fizz! Apples - Pink Lady were a specialty, Strawberries, Canteloupe, Watermelon, Mangoes if I could get my hands on them, Grapes, anything tangy and sweet is good. Sherbet, Gelato or Sorbet. I especially love them Calippo icypoles, and I eat alot of fruity icypoles!

I still cannot stand Red Meat - Steak and Chops, sometimes mince, are just rank to me at the moment, I have problems eating any meat as it is!

I hope I'm not the only crazy one here! *L*

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 06:49 AM
Subway, but I haven't had any for about 2yrs, LOL. Our closest Subway is 50km away, so no chance of me satisfying my cravings, lol.

mousey
16-10-2006, 06:51 AM
Bananas... going broke buying them at DD loves them too LOL
And veges... lots and lots of veges...
For junk food, burger rings and twisties.

As for what I can't eat, that would be meat... although I managed a sausage at a bbq last night. I still can't stand being anywhere near raw meat though, so grocery shopping is a bit of an experience atm...

Jodiee
16-10-2006, 07:03 AM
oops, double post

Jodiee
16-10-2006, 07:04 AM
I cannot stand anything sweet at the moment, not even sweet drinks or lollies (I was a pack a day girl....lol)

Im eating alot of Jatz and cracker type things....

I throw up tea on a daily basis, no matter what it is, and have so far lost around 8 kg, but unfortunately you cant tell....

Jeanette, I was at the shops the other morning, and could smell the subway bread cooking, eww, enough to put you off for life, and I usually adore my meatball subs, had one about a week ago, and couldnt eat it:eek:

Cyas lub Jodie

ButterflyMama
16-10-2006, 09:24 AM
Crimson Snow apples from Coles, Ham & Cheese breadrolls, apricots (to help me do #2 otherwise I can't!), chocolate cake, lollies in general.

Love the taste of Coke which is odd cos normally I don't.. but the fizzyness makes me nauseous so I wait until it's flat, lol.

Jessie

SairBear
16-10-2006, 09:28 AM
cheese and grape tomato sandwiches ..... yum! with salt and pepper & twistie (chips) sandwiches :laughing:
ribena juice...
icey poles.... callipo etc.. cant get enough of them

TickledPink
16-10-2006, 10:07 AM
fruit - i cant get enough of it. every night i have a bowl of pimneapple, strawberries, kiwis and honeydew. and now that mangoes are coming down in price i am starting to add them to my little fruit salad.

also icy-poles, especially frosty fruits i could eat them all day if i was allowed.

lately been craving subway too, was a bit worried that it might be a bit bad cuz of the salad sitting out in the open, but i used to work at the one down the road so i know how clean they are so i feel safe eating at that one and that one only.

damn it - now i want subway and its like 9am and i just had some toast for brekky.

Utopia
16-10-2006, 10:51 AM
Egg & Avocado Salad Rolls.. and Red Raw Cabbage Mmmmm can’t get enough of if at the moment!!!

2prettygirls
16-10-2006, 12:04 PM
I craved ice, ate it by the bucket loads, used to drive through maccas and get free lge cups upto 4 times a day!!
I also craved the smell of dirt, I loved the smell couldnt get enough of it! Made trips to Bunnings more fun! And lastly i craved cocopops ate 600g box in like 3 days!!

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 12:13 PM
I craved ice with DD, I found out after she was born that it happens when you are anemic, which I was.