View Full Version : 15 reviewers required for Mamaway Breastpads

bubhub
08-03-2012, 09:44
Would you like to try Mamaway's Premium Disposable Breastpads?

Mamaway would like 15 bubhubbers to try a pack of the premium disposable breastpads and write a review for us.

The breastpads are:

Super soft & hypoallergenic
Ultra breathable outer layer - helps avoid sore nipples
Absorption-zones and leakage barriers for anti-leak security
Full panel anti-slip backing for discreet, secure fit
Unique odour eliminating feature providing total odour free confidence
Help to extend bra's life

Each pack is valued at $9.99.

Viewers wanting to buy packs can get 3 x packs its $24.00= $0.25c each pad.

See more product info here: http://au.mamaway.com/ec99/rgcj11/GoodsDescr.asp?category_id=63&parent_id=27&prod_id=EA1_09888

If you would like to be a product tester, this is what you need to do

Reply to this thread IF:

you are breastfeeding & frequently use breastpads
you would be able to these products and write a review for us
you are a member of our Reviewer Panel (you can join up - info here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427208-Do-you-want-to-receive-free-products-to-test-and-review))
your Reviewer Panel details are up-to-date with your current address (user cp > edit profile to change your details - remember members cannot see this info, only admins can see this data)
you must live in Australia

By replying to this thread, you agree to:

test and use the product conscientiously soon after you receive it
post a review in our reviews section within two weeks of receiving the product (but not before you have tested it)
your review must be at least 50 words long and written in a way that is easy to understand

If you agree to all the above, post in this thread saying Pick Me & tell us why we should pick you!!

We'll look at all the posts that have been made 10am Monday 12 March, Brissie time, and select the lucky viewers. If you have completed your Reviewer Panel details correctly, we'll have your name and address and will be able to send you the product.

Preference will be given to regular contributors to our community and those who have posted in our reviews section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/../reviews/) previously. How to add a review (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/../how-to-add-a-review.pdf) guide

And if you miss out this time, don't worry, there will be plenty of other opportunities coming up soon! Subscribe to this section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427303-Don-t-miss-out-on-free-Review-Products%21) to make sure you are the first to hear about any opportunities.
(https://mail.writeaway.com.au/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.uniden.com.au/) (https://mail.writeaway.com.au/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.uniden.com.au/)

bugsy
08-03-2012, 09:53
Pick Me!

because...I love free stuff,
oh and I'm bf and will write a review.

jumski
08-03-2012, 09:57
Pick me!

I have a little almost 8 week old who is fully breatfed. I'm currently going through each breast pad brand trying to find which one I like best. So after already trying a few of their competitors I would be in a good place to review.

elleandsam
08-03-2012, 10:15
Pick me!

At 14 months old my son is still breastfed on demand and I have a lot of milk and leak frequently and often at night. I have tried so many different breastpads to no avail and have thrown out shirts because leaky boobs plus tropical north moist climate has caused them to go moldy when I leak through breastpads while I'm sleeping. I have tried disposable, reusable, bamboo the lot and would love to give these a go.

Sletts
08-03-2012, 10:15
Pick Me
i have a 6 week old, which is my second child. I have found this time my supply hasn't settled down as fast and even the brands I used last time are not agreeing with me this Tom (scratchy or not absorbent enough).
I have also found the washable pads this time don't last long enough, thus I am not confident to venture out with them.
just so very very different, and unexpected compared to my last child

catjam
08-03-2012, 10:42
I have a 7 week old (third child) and have a great supply of milk which still hasn't settled down.

I have used a couple of different brands of breast pads and would love to review Mamaway.

Beatnik
08-03-2012, 10:53
I would be happy to test these for you. I am currently breastfeeding my 4 week old baby and have used other breast pads so I will be able to compare.

MegsyB
08-03-2012, 11:03
I am a first time mum, my little one is 13 weeks old, and my milk supply has still not settled down! I leak through pads every night and am up to my 4th brand, so id be an expert at this!! And be able to give great feedback!

foggy
08-03-2012, 11:16
Pick me! I'm yet to find breast pads that I actually like and this is my second baby!

smallpotatoes
08-03-2012, 12:09
Pick me!!

Despite DD being almost 5 months old, my breasts still leak - especially overnight!

giggle berry
08-03-2012, 12:33
I would love to trial this product, I have been trialling loads of different nursing pads on my own, am keen to find one that I really like! I would love to see how these compare to those I have already tried.:cheerleader2:
I am fully breastfeeding my now 17 week old son, I have a large supply and so frequently change my breast pads. Wouls love to write a review on this product.

summastarlet
08-03-2012, 12:37
Pick me!!

DS is fully BF and at 9 weeks old I am still leaking!!!!

MrJones&Me
08-03-2012, 16:13
Pick me!!

I am so sick of the leaking, it happens all. the. time! And because I (seem to) have small boobs all of the others are massive and are really obvious when I wear them!

2Butterfly
08-03-2012, 19:35
pick me,

I have a four week old and am new to the breastfeeding game. still trying to find breast pads that work and are comfortable.

zzz
09-03-2012, 07:34
Oh please pick me! My DD is 8 weeks old, she is fully breastfed.

I am very leaky, wear breastpads overnight and when out and about and sometimes leak through depending on how long between feeds.

crunchie
09-03-2012, 07:37
Pick me - I'm breast feeding 5 mths now and should have shares in a breast pad factory!

ErSchmi
09-03-2012, 09:52
I would love to trial a new type of breast pad. I currently use reusable ones, but find that overnight, they just don't hold the milk (since my 3 month old bub has just start sleeping through the night) and I wake up practically drenched. Would be great to try a different type to compare! :)

alybel
09-03-2012, 19:32
Please pick me :) I am breastfeeding my 4-month-old and have to wear breastpads all the time. I have tried many different brands of breast pads over the years so know what to look for in one. My review would reflect my opinion of them compared to heaps of different types...

Justright
11-03-2012, 07:16
Pick me. I am breastfeeding my 4th baby who is 5 weeks old. I have tried many different breast pads over the years but never found any to be as comfortable, slim or good as pigeon premium breast pads...

bubhub
13-03-2012, 11:14
Thanks everyone for the replies. The selected reviewers are:

bugsy
jumski
Sletts
catjam
Beatnik
elleandsam
foggy
BubbleK
giggle berry
summastarlet
Greenhorn
jodier005
zzz
alybel
Justright

Your products will be posted out to your shortly!

For those of you who missed out this time, there'll be plenty more items up for grabs. Remember to make reviews about any products that you've used or books that you've read, parks that you've been too, etc in the reviews area because the number of reviews you've made previously is a big factor in picking the reviewer (as well as suitability for the product)! We also try to share the love and make sure that it's not always the same people receiving the lovely freebies!

Lucky reviewers, your books will be mailed out to you shortly - if you're address in your User Control Panel is NOT correct, please let us know ASAP as that's where we'll be mailing your goodies!

If there's no address in the Reviewer Panel area of your profile, you won't be selected so make sure you've completed those details!

Once you've read the books out, please post a review in the Breastpads section of the Reviews Area (http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviews/browse/breast_pads/disposable/products/premium_disposable) by 30 March.

alybel
13-03-2012, 17:56
Great, thank you :)

MrJones&Me
13-03-2012, 18:20
Wahoo! Thank you I can't wait!! :D

summastarlet
13-03-2012, 18:29
Oh great! Thank you

Sletts
14-03-2012, 08:17
Thank you. It was a surprise when they arrived at the front door this morning. Looking forward to testing them out and reviewing

zzz
14-03-2012, 13:42
Thanks - mine arrived today!

Sent from my LT15i

jumski
14-03-2012, 18:26
Mine also arrived today... Many thanks.