View Full Version : October 2012
StarryEyed88
29-01-2012, 16:52
Hi Ladies, :wave:
Is anyone due in October?
My due date is currently October 3rd by my calculations.
angelsfromheaven
29-01-2012, 17:00
Yesdssssd meeeeee!!! Lol I've been hanging out for an October thread o open... I'm due on the 11th but they'll prob take bub a week early due to repeat ceasar so the 4th October which is my birthday!!! :D
Hi !!!! How are you going???
Glad to be finding some others due in oct now... I've been hanging out still in my TTC thread the girls in there are so lovely :)
Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub app
mum2twinboys
29-01-2012, 17:05
Congraultations!!!!!
I'll be joining this thread too. By my calculations my due date is 5th Oct
Not sure if I should have the dating scan just to see if its twins again!
StarryEyed88
29-01-2012, 17:07
Oh that's great!! I've been waiting too. Angels that's my birthday too!!:smiliedance:
P.s. I'm dying to get a scan date so I have something to count down too. It's dragging so much already LOL.
I hope your both doing well!!
Sammie1986
29-01-2012, 18:01
Sorry to drop in but I am trying to get my sister in here. She just got her :bfp: and is due 6th October. I wont go into detail but this has been very long awaited. FX she is in here soon. I LOVE my birth group and I want her to have the amazing support in her journey I did. Congrats ladies. xx
angelsfromheaven
29-01-2012, 18:09
There's gonna be alot of libran babies in here!!! :-D and mummies too by the sounds of it!!! :-P
angelsfromheaven
29-01-2012, 18:10
So how's everyone feeling so far?
I'm getting waves of nausea, heartburn already (that's how I knew I was prob UTD only get it when UTD) sore boobies, and I cry at ANYTHING rather embarrassing! :-/
FallenAngel14
29-01-2012, 19:48
Hi everyone, I have just found out that i'm pregnant. Going to see my fertility dr tomorrow for bloods to confirm, but according to my calculations i'm due on the 7th. I'm really nervous about this pregnancy as i miscarried last month and we were supposed to have a "break" this cycle but I have fallen naturally acciedently which i'm totally shocked about!!
Other than anxious about another m/c i feel pretty good, except for the tiredness and the crying at the drop of a hat.
I have contacted a mod to give us our own October thread above, so hopefully that will be up soon :smiliedance:
StarryEyed88
29-01-2012, 19:56
Congrats to all the new ladies that have popped past!!!
I haven't had many symptoms as of yet except for the awful hormones. I am also extremely tired all the time but having restless sleeps.
Oh and probably TMI but tender nipples.
Other than that no other symptoms. I am constantly worried that something will happen before I get to have a scan but I am trying really hard to be positive :fingerscrossed: :yes:
So what baby number is this for everyone? This is number 1 for me.
Sorry for your loss FallenAngel but congrats on your surprise BFP!!
mum2twinboys
29-01-2012, 20:11
Symptoms so far
restless sleep
Up at 4am for a pee
craving red meat and pickled onions
Oh and I am a hormonal wreak. Crying at everything
This is my second pregnancy, baby number 3!
Would love twins again, but will be happy for any number as long as it/they are healthy
FallenAngel14
29-01-2012, 20:30
This will be baby number three for us.
angelsfromheaven
29-01-2012, 20:53
Baby no.4 for me :)
I've had a few m/c past 12 mths too so I'm far from relaxed about it all, I've had light bleeding today but nothing too major and my HPT i did this morn (to check strength of pos line again) was darker than yesterday's.
We have DD6, DS3, DS19 mths. Hoping for another link to Even it up a little ;)
angelsfromheaven
29-01-2012, 20:54
*pink* my iPhone drives me insane!!!
angelsfromheaven
30-01-2012, 09:18
Has anyone else gone off certain foods yet from ms???
I was making my DD toast this morning and dry reached! Couldn't Stand the smell of toast.
Also spewed up my coffee.
I can't stand the thought of milk, yoghurt meat, so what can I have for breakfast?!?!?
Still havn't had brekky yet cause everything we have here for breakfast is making me sick to the stomach thinking about it! And this I really bad cause I alway have low blood pressure during pregnancy have been so dizzy almost flaking it of late so I need to eat!
FallenAngel14
30-01-2012, 10:54
We now have our own Oct 2012 section here :- http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?808-October-2012
Feel free to head on over there and add your names to the due date list and chat away :smiliedance:
Soo excited just found out last night that im pregnant with baby number 5
my due date is the 18th of oct
I too have been an emotional wreck with really tender and sore breasts
I just found out I am pregnant with my second. I already have a 20 month old daughter. Its very early (4 weeks) but am really feeling the effects already. Evening sickness and my boobs are bigger already aaarrgghh. Thought I may have my dates wrong because I didnt have any effects with my daughter until I was about 7 weeks. Is this normal the second time round?? Due date calculator says I am due around the 27th October.
COngratulations to everyone!!
MissTashyAlice
18-02-2012, 11:42
Hey!
I have only just found out that I am pregnant and we have worked put the end of October (roughly 26th)
Congratulations to u girls :-)
Hi Everyone :wave:
I am due on the 17th October! This is our 1st baby, we fell on our 3rd and final IUI attempt, so am very nervous:eek:
Am having blood tests every week to monitor the HCG levels, all is going well. Hopefully having my 1st ultrasound next week or the week after so we can see our babybean :fingerscrossed:
Am having a little morning sickness during the day, but not to bad:) Had to go bra shopping, have gone up 2 cup sizes already lol
bellabambino
19-02-2012, 17:28
Hi ladies!! :wave:
i just found out I am pregnant with my first!! I am so excited :D I have worked out my due date to be the 25th October but I am going to the doctors tomorrow for bloods etc.
So far my symptoms have been sore boobs, extreme exhaustion and hunger and frequent peeing!
Nice to have a place to chat with other October mummies!!
Hope you are all doing well. I am due October 22nd. I am very excited, as we had a miscarriage in October last year. So far so good, no morning sickness. YAY!!! I just feel tired ALL the time!!!! I can sleep all day! :)
Hi Girls!
Congrats to us all!!!! I am due 30th of October. Soo excited by anxious. I did have ivf and was very lucky to fall pregnant first transfer. I did have a very early m/c last year so feeling somewhat scared.....I really want for this little one to stay.
My symptoms so far have been Peeing alot and feeling queasy on and off the last week.....oh and Bloated.
CanadaCarrie
27-02-2012, 21:01
Ahhhh I cant believe I am finally pregnant after 8 months of trying and at the age of 36 years!!!
I know that it is very early days and anything can happen but it feels so surreal. Feeling exhausted but when I sleep it does not seem that restful, ridiculously sore boobs and feeling very emotional.
Not sure if I am going to wait to tell people? Any suggestions?
Unexpectedly Excited
28-02-2012, 08:26
I found out I was Very unexpectedly pregnant two days ago. It was not what I was expecting at all but I'm coming to terms with it and now I'm getting rather excited. By a pregnancy calculator I'm due Oct 20 but I have
my ultrasound next week to determine an actual date!
:rolleyes:
Tarnee22
01-03-2012, 19:11
Just found out am due on 30th Oct, third pregnancy after two miscarriages last year. Lots of nausea, restless sleep and can't stand the smell of my own deodorant!
Tarnee22
01-03-2012, 19:16
Ahhhh I cant believe I am finally pregnant after 8 months of trying and at the age of 36 years!!!
I know that it is very early days and anything can happen but it feels so surreal. Feeling exhausted but when I sleep it does not seem that restful, ridiculously sore boobs and feeling very emotional.
Not sure if I am going to wait to tell people? Any suggestions?
Hi Carrie
I know about the surreal feeling, as someone where things haven't worked out in the past I would try and make it as close to three months as possible before telling, god forbid anything goes wrong but my husband and I found it easier to deal with initially without having to deal with people who don't know what to say or do.
But so with you on the restless sleep, and I can't even bear to wear a bra at the moment!
Tarnee22
01-03-2012, 19:19
Hi Girls!
Congrats to us all!!!! I am due 30th of October. Soo excited by anxious. I did have ivf and was very lucky to fall pregnant first transfer. I did have a very early m/c last year so feeling somewhat scared.....I really want for this little one to stay.
My symptoms so far have been Peeing alot and feeling queasy on and off the last week.....oh and Bloated.
Hi Tinkers (or cosmic twin!)
Due same day after getting pregnant on first FET. Had two early m/c last year so every day seems like a blessing. I also have a bladder the size of a walnut!
I'm due oct 6th it is baby number 1 for us. We r pretty excited but I am also finding it hard as my DP and I said we won't tell friends and family till we had the NT scan at 12 weeks. I just want to chat and vent and discuss concerns with friends and people who been there and done that. Hence joining bub hub!
Symptoms- nausea (any time of day) frequent snacking needed to keep it at bay, extremely tired, sensitive nipples, ever growing breasts (much to DP delight), dry reaching at smell of meat and fresh bread :( very picky over food.
I too struggle with breakfast at the moment I am happy with porridge atm. I am a teacher and so I am totally over sandwiches and yoghurt too.
Hope u all are well!
Oh yes and forever needing the loo.
Also a student has been diagnosed with chicken pox. I have had them when i was younger but do I need to be concerned for unborn bub??
Jadeypie
02-03-2012, 11:44
7th of October.
:):):):hyper::hyper:
Kristy20
02-03-2012, 12:36
New-timer here :wave:...
I am due 30th October so just managed to squeeze in. I found out yesterday that I was pregnant after lots of negative HPTs for a week prior! :smiliedance:
This is my second bub :-)
Not having too many symptoms just yet.... getting up in the night to wee, occasional hot flushes, tugs in my uterus, tiredness, emotional...
Looking forward to getting to know you all better!:)
Kristy
Kristy20
02-03-2012, 12:39
Hi Girls!
Same due date!!!! Congratulations!
Tarnee- First FET, thats awesome. Was my first FET too. I couldnt do a fresh transfer as I copped OHSS.....in hospital for a week. Was advised to wait a few months before proceeding with a transfer.....and here we are. Funny though....have seemed to have forgotten about that now, lol.
How have you been feeling? My morning sickness( and arvo sickness) kicked in on Thursday.
Kristy- yay....30th has a nice ring to it hey!
Hope all the other Octoby mummies are well.
mum2twinboys
04-03-2012, 21:53
Congrats on all the positive HPT's!!!!!
Well I am now 8 1/2 weeks. I have all day sickness. And am so tired all the time. My boobs hurt and I have lots of bloating. Everything I eat disagrees with my stomach........
So yeah, I'm loving this pregnancy HAHAHA
With the twins I only felt nauseous for a week and that was it, No other horrible symptoms. Now, everyone is saying its got to be a girl since its so different to the boys.
Hows everyone else faring with morning sickness? Hope you are all feeling a lot better than I am!!!
Hi Everyone :)
am 8 weeks on Tuesday, is going fast!!!
Feeling so sick all day and all night, and I have never been so tired in my whole life!!! Is this normal lol ?!?
Abi&Beth
05-03-2012, 08:02
Happy Monday everyone! It's another week closer to the big show! How are we all feeling? The past few days I have not felt pregnant at all! No morning sickness or anything I even dtd last night!!!! I am having my dating scan and first bloods this week so I'll find due dates out for sure :)
Tarnee22
06-03-2012, 10:36
Tarnee- First FET, thats awesome. Was my first FET too. I couldnt do a fresh transfer as I copped OHSS.....in hospital for a week. Was advised to wait a few months before proceeding with a transfer.....and here we are. Funny though....have seemed to have forgotten about that now, lol.
How have you been feeling? My morning sickness( and arvo sickness) kicked in on Thursday.
Kristy- yay....30th has a nice ring to it hey!
Hope all the other Octoby mummies are well.
Congratulations on hitting lucky with first FET, I think the probability is about 20% of an FET working if the egg successfuly thaws.
The morning/afternoon/evening/night sickness kicked in about 4 days after embryo transfer, so had a good 4 weeks of it now. I'm finding Ritz crackers and Bundaberg ginger beer are the only foodstuffs I now exist on.
Anyone else already finding clothes getting a bit tight? My husband keeps joking that it has to be twins if they are growing that fast! I'm not sure he is going to make it till October if he keeps making 'jokes' like that!
Yes my clothes are feeling tighter too. They still fit but the on Friday afternoon I did the old pop the top button for some relief and it was much better. Plus if you suffer from bloating that contributes to the tightness.
Abi&Beth
06-03-2012, 19:55
My dating scan is tomorrow!! :) I can't wait! I don't really care how far along I am, I just want to know if I am having twins again! :)
MissTashyAlice
07-03-2012, 15:18
Hello! I went to my first ultrasound Monday and saw bubs heart beat!!
I am 7weeks and 6 days along and feeling it very much!
I have nausea tablets that is safe during pregnancy but I throw them up when I take them so it's a bit pointless!
Due roughly 18th oct!
I am another one due on 30th October with bub #1. I am just so so excited but I really want the first 12 weeks to be over so I can relax a bit and start to tell people!
I am not getting many symptoms except for slight nausea when I need to eat, some mild cramping/pulling, weeing in the middle of the night and a bit of dizziness/hot flushes.
I am going through the public system and was wondering if I can get a dating scan or can you only get one if your private??
Abi&Beth
08-03-2012, 10:36
If you go to your gp he should give you a referral for a dating scan if you are unsure on dates
3cheekyboys
11-03-2012, 23:02
Hi everyone :)
I am due with baby #4 on the 31st of October (happy halloween!) So just squeezing in to October thread!
Am loving reading everyone's symtoms, see so many of my own that I wasn't sure if they were normal!! Particularly the restless sleep!
Am still breastfeeding my toddler which is a bit painful atm, so hope it doesn't get worse!!
Looking forward to getting to know everyone, I never joined a due date group with my other pregnancies, but is great to read everyone's experiences! xx
Emma
Dragonia
17-03-2012, 23:00
im joining this train too lol. due october 13th, but because of a health issue, i can not go past september 29th... but im still due october lol. dating 10 weeks today :) had a scan on thursday, only one with a nice strong heartbeat of 176 bpm
Bethylou78
18-03-2012, 07:06
Hi ya,
I too am due oct 13th. OB thinks I'll come a few weeks early like I did last time, so it may be a September baby after all. Was 10weeks yesterday and all seems on track. Still nauseas and exhausted...cannot wait for 12 wks, hope the symptoms vanish like last time :)
MissTashyAlice
18-03-2012, 10:20
Hello there, my GP has confused me a she believes I'm 10 w 1d along but Sao my due date it the 18th of October does this sound right?
I cannot wait till 12 weeks also hopefully morning sickness will fade!
Good luck every one!
Hello ladies.....
My due date is 3rd Oct 2012 and discovered during the 8th week scan that we are having twins...... shocked was my initial reaction coz there is no history of twins in my family..... but slowly its all sinking in.....
Feeling great otherwise.... no problematic symptoms....thank God except for a bit of tiredness (and a scary bleeding episode during my 9th week) but guess I m feeling much more energetic from the last week.
Hope we all enjoy this time :fingerscrossed: and each other's company here...
Dam
Blossom2012
01-04-2012, 13:40
New to this.
My first bub is due 16 October.
Having my nuchal translucency scan this week, a little nervous but hoping the results will be fine.
:fingerscrossed:
Good luck blossom! Fingers crossed all is well
Lucysmam
02-04-2012, 21:36
New to this.
My first bub is due 16 October.
Having my nuchal translucency scan this week, a little nervous but hoping the results will be fine.
:fingerscrossed:
Due the 16th as well and have my scan on Wednesday!
Good luck to everyone having scans this week and fingers crossed all goes well
Helloo
I'm due October 14 with bubs no 1. My birthday is october 4th too!!!!!
booked in for caesarian on oct 3rd though!
just had our first trimester scan last week in 4D... man those are some seriously amazing photos...!
it's so nice to be part of a group that's due on October!!!!
LibertyBlue
13-04-2012, 20:29
Congratulations to all. First time Mum with Bub due on the 6th October. We had our scan a few weeks ago, it was amazing. Would have loved to have done a 4D!
Being a first time Mum getting prepared is daunting... Any advice? What is everyone up to with regards to their preparation?
Have a lovely weekend everyone!:cheerleader1:
Abi&Beth
14-04-2012, 14:16
Congratulations to all. First time Mum with Bub due on the 6th October. We had our scan a few weeks ago, it was amazing. Would have loved to have done a 4D!
Being a first time Mum getting prepared is daunting... Any advice? What is everyone up to with regards to their preparation?
Have a lovely weekend everyone!:cheerleader1:
Don't buy to many clothes! So many people give you so much! When I was pregnant with the twins I bought the bare minimum, I got given and bought so much stuff that they had so much stuff that they never wore! As for everything else, relax and sleep as much as you can, as exciting as it is, don't buy into all of the "must have" baby gear because alot of it is left unused, stick to the bare essentials and when bub comes get the other extravagant items such as a swing if and when you need them.
Blossom2012
15-04-2012, 09:05
Just an update, I received good news about my nuchal scan. Hope everyone else receives good news too!
Is anyone still feeling very tired by the end of the day? They say you should be feeling better and have more energy in your 2nd trimester. I feel better but still get very tired, is anyone else feeling the same?
I am still feeling really tired all the time! When do I get my energy hit?!?:laughing:
Morning sickness is gone, although if I forget to eat, I do feel a bit sick.
Did anyone get to hear their babies heartbeat at their 12 week scan? We still haven't heard ours yet :no: We just got to see it on the screen.
LibertyBlue
15-04-2012, 09:56
Thanks Tiffany, have bought the cot and change table and investigating pram and bassinet.... With regards to the pram we are thinking Baby Jogger City Mini GT, just not sure if a nother seat can be added if we have baby no 2. The with the bassinet, should we sleep the baby in a cot from day 1 as opposed to having a bassinet for the first 3 months and then move the bub to the cot.... Any advice?:freakingout:
Abi&Beth
15-04-2012, 12:15
Thanks Tiffany, have bought the cot and change table and investigating pram and bassinet.... With regards to the pram we are thinking Baby Jogger City Mini GT, just not sure if a nother seat can be added if we have baby no 2. The with the bassinet, should we sleep the baby in a cot from day 1 as opposed to having a bassinet for the first 3 months and then move the bub to the cot.... Any advice?:freakingout:
I really can't help you with the bassinet issue, we never had the twins in bassinets, they went straight into a cot together from day 5 when we brought them home, I think I heard that it is ideal to put a baby into a bassinet as its more cuddly and secure as opposed to a cot with is all open and scarey lol but ultimately it's up to personal choice, I have known people to have alot of issues getting bub into a cot from the bassinet but then others that have had it super easy :)
Eta: as for the pram if you go to your local baby shop they should be able to tell you if and how you can attach a second seat :)
Dragonia
15-04-2012, 12:20
I never used a bassinet coz my babies were too big for one. they slept in the glider for 8 months before moving into a cot and it worked :)
I am due in the 18th of October, this is my third pregnancy:D
Jadeanna
18-04-2012, 13:33
Hello ladies and congratulations to you all.
I would live to join this group. I am due bub #1 after 4 years of trying. I had an ectopic pregnancy last year which resulted in having surgery and losing a Fallopian tube.
I am due 21st October. Had two scans one at 8 weeks and NT scan at 12.5 weeks. I haven't had any MS just tiredness and sore ( . )( . )'s! Feelin great now aside from a bit of heart burn.
Good luck to all you lovely ladies. Looking forward to sharing our journey and experiences :@)
Blossom2012
22-04-2012, 21:25
Received my first baby gift today! A pair of booties and some singets, sooo cute, so small! I have not bought one single thing yet, so was excited when I received my first baby items.
:cheerleader1:
Check up again with ob tomorrow.
Hope everyone is keeping well and all symptons are easing for everyone.
Get results from 12 week scan this Thursday! And hoping that we will finally get to hear the heartbeat :fingerscrossed: Is anyone else waiting to hear their babies heartbeat?