View Full Version : Wodonga/Albury Mummies!!!

neeshNgeorgia
09-10-2006, 20:32
Hello to all, i've recently moved to Wodonga with my fiancee who is in the army and my 20month old daugther. I have had so much trouble trying to meat new ppl around town, i've been searching for playgroups, going to the park and even been put DD in day care 2 days a fortnight in hoping i will find some one to talk to lol! seriously i'm desperate to have an adult conversation which doesn't revolve around Army issues!!!
Please if u can help let me know!
ciao

my2boyz
13-10-2006, 13:09
Hi, I also have a partner who is in the army. We are at Albury, we brought a house over here a few months ago.
I have met a few people around here, but have found it a little difficult as well!

I have 2 boys, Jai who is 2.9 and Chase who is 14 months. I would love to meet up some time if you wanted.
My msn addy is my2boyz2005@hotmail.com

Hope to hear from you

Take care :o
Em

M&M'sMummy
20-10-2006, 21:22
Hi Neeshah and Em,:wave:

Another Wodonga mummy here, I have a 15mth old DD and a 3mth old DS, We moved here about 6mths ago and I love it! although I have also found it a bit hard to meet ppl as I have 2 small kiddies. Would love to hear from other mums in the area.

Zada
21-10-2006, 06:03
im not in albury/wodonga but im 1/2 hr away in rutherglen...just wanted to say hi :wave:

aardvark
21-10-2006, 08:09
I spend a lot of time in Rutherglen, even though I am from Melbourne.

I'm heading up there for a week again tomorrow to study, away from the school age kids, DH, and their demands! I have an exam just before Cup Day.

When I am up there with DD#2, I have taken her to an indoor playground in Wodonga. Apparently they have occasional care there, and there is a gym at the front of the same building. I don't know what it is called, but it is opposite a shopping plaza.

Zada
21-10-2006, 14:57
i think i know what centre your talking about its opposite where target is. ive never been there. weve just moved to rutherglen i dont know anyone

M&M'sMummy
10-11-2006, 15:22
Hope everyone and their bubs are well! Thought i'd post to keep this thred going!

Zada
10-11-2006, 15:44
hi :wave: im still lurking around lol. hows ure bub?

M&M'sMummy
11-11-2006, 20:57
Hi Zarasmum!
We have had a bit of a cold here but hopefully we are over it now, Both my kiddies are sound asleep in bed at the moment :yelclap: Yay!
I just noticed you are in rutherglen, My DH went to rutherglen high, he finished in 1998.
P.S spoke too soon, DS is crying

11-11-2006, 21:13
Hi Guys! Yay! :smiliedance: This thread is what I tried to get going ages ago!! I've talked briefly to a couple of you but it's not enough!

I'm Emma, 24, with a 2.5 year old son and 6 month old girl. I live in Lavington. Not an army wife :)
For those looking for a flash new indoor play centre, go to Rumble Tumbles on Calimo Street in Albury... It's great! Although a bit busy sometimes. But that's ok if you wanna meet new people, isn't it? You have to get to it from Union Road instead of Fallon street at the moment due to the new highway construction.

Actually, what do you think about seeing who else lives near us and then maybe arrange a bit of a meet or something? I soooo need to meet people too... :yes: Being a homebody is nice, but not when I don't get further from the house then the washing for days on end... :o

Zada
12-11-2006, 06:26
Im in the same boat! I know absolutly no one here or anywhere here really since friends arent really friends since having dd. Ill just introduce myself prper :p Im Danielle i have 2 kiddies Zara is 2 1/2 and Damien is 8 weeks. Im a SAHM and dont do much else lol.

M&M'sMummy
12-11-2006, 09:29
Its great to get this thread going again!

I have heard that play centre is good but have not been as yet as I am not sure how I would go with 2 kiddies there as I cant really stay with DD whilst she plays.

grr.. I just spent 1/2hour cleaning her room and she has just gone in and trashed it again!!

BBL

btw, Does anyone know how to change your username? I thought I should now that im not just Myas Mummy!

Zada
12-11-2006, 09:49
grr.. I just spent 1/2hour cleaning her room and she has just gone in and trashed it again!!

btw, Does anyone know how to change your username? I thought I should now that im not just Myas Mummy!

Pretty sure you have to pm the mods to change your name. I probly should change mine too.

I cleaned dd's room just before now theres popcorn everywhere! shes being soooo grumpy today and on top of that my fridge has cacked(sp?) it! Im living out of an esky lol.

M&M'sMummy
12-11-2006, 21:50
Danielle, You poor thing living out of an esky!

I think I will stick with MyasMummy, Cant be bothered changing it!

DD is fast asleep after a big day, She learnt how to climb up onto the lounge today, I ma trying to teach her to climb back down backwards, Without much luck. She had 2 small falls.

I was spoilt tonight, DH cooked dinner, bathed DD, did the dishes and has just fed DS! I'd better make the most of it cause it wont last :p

OMG! DS JUST ROLLED OVER!!!!!!

BBL

Zada
13-11-2006, 05:41
gee 10:50pm i was sound asleep. Ds went down at 8pm didnt wake till 6am :smiliedance:

wish my hubby would do everything for me lol puters more important when he gets home :rolleyes:
ill type more after trying to give ds bottle lol

M&M'sMummy
13-11-2006, 08:45
Are you still around Emma??

Danielle- LOL, we have the same problem here most of the time as DH is an IT engineer. Bit I told him if he wants to keep playing volleyball he better not get home and sit on the computer every night so he has been making an effort.

Thats fantastic about Damien sleeping that long, Mya has always been a great sleeper but Marcus is almost opposite although last night he slept from 11pm untill 8 am so I cant complain at all, Its not very often he sleeps through tho.

Is it raining at your place? It has been pouring here all night its so great to hear it. I will have nice green lawn now!

Better get off now, We are going shopping today with SIL to get xmas decorations.:tree:

Have a good day:)

13-11-2006, 09:41
Are you still around Emma??

Yep! I search for new threads/posts and then forget to go over my regular ones. I spend a lot of time with my May Mummies too... Oh I am such an addict!!

Well, I was going to go to the carpet shop and start looking at carpet for a couple of rooms here, especially seeing as every Monday Ronan is with my in-laws (his Oma and Opa), but all I feel like doing is sitting back and enjoying the rain and thunder... Oooo I love it!! Its about the 3rd time it has rained in Ariene's whole life lol.

The more rain the better. My parents live out near Shepparton (Dookie) and have just had to start buying water to fill their tank. They'll be no stock & domestic water services to fill dams and water troughs for sheep and cattle out that way, so there are some desperate people around...

Danielle- when are you getting a new fridge?? Silly question really, I'm sure it's not something you plan to put off!!

So are yoos with Army DH's left home alone often? Or are they working fairly normal (business) hours? I don't know any army wives!

13-11-2006, 09:47
Sahra!! Congrats on your lil' darling rolling over!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:
My 6 month old hasn't yet- she's certainly in no hurry!

And I'm pretty lucky with my DH- he does most of the parenting at night, bath, story, bed etc. But he makes up for it by being a slob. Ah well, I can't have it all, I guess!

Ronan trashes his room all the time, too- he's stopped his daytime nap, but I still take him there with a mik drink in the hope that he'll lie down and just doze off... yeah right... 20 mins later the room is a DISASTER.... as in, the door won't even open with all the stuff up against it :eek:

I'm sooo excited, my order of Green Kids (pocket nappies) are arriving today! I got the funkiest patterns and colours. I'm such a cloth-nappy nut.. Regret having me in your thread yet?!

13-11-2006, 09:48
Hang on... Zarasmum... did I respond to a thread of yours in the cloth section today... I think I did!! Phew, we can look like cloth nuts together :D :cool:

Zada
13-11-2006, 10:32
yup im a cloth nut now too lol. I wish my gk's would come they were sent last monday :( its still pouring here cant get any washing dry! i sit here all day waiting for fluffy mail oh dear i must get out more LOL
my dh works at qaf piggery in corowa.

ive got a fridge man coming this arvo to look at it ive been told it might just need a new fan so hopefully they have one in stock.

:fingerscrossed: your parents get lots more rain:yes:

sahra i had the opposite to you dd is a shocking sleeper always has been! yet damien has pretty much always slept good.

Em are your kiddies good sleepers?

13-11-2006, 12:18
Em are your kiddies good sleepers?

Ariene usually is- feeds once or twice a night which is fine by me. In bed at 7pm, up at around 6.30. Actually, that is sounding pretty good! From about 3am some nights she has problems re-settling, so I pop her in the bed with us and give her a quick feed, always works a treat and even gives me a bit of a sleep in! :thumbsup:

Ronan is getting out of his cot to turn the light on and play for the first hour or so after he goes to bed- around 7.30 -8pm. I just keep taking him back, over and over. But next week he goes into his bed and we give his cot to Ariene (we borrowed the one she currently has)- so the REAL fun will start then...

Zada
13-11-2006, 12:30
here comes the fun lol. zara has her own bed but she doesnt like to sleep there:rolleyes: i stopped her day sleeps cos she wasnt going to bed till 11pm! she slept with me from day 1 and i dont want to make that mistake this time round.
until a few weeks ago i never believed a 6 week old bub could sleep thru now i do. He seems to be getting hungry every 3 hrs during the day now so i might have to up his mls.
on another note got my gk's finally:yes: now to wash them

Jo_Jo
13-11-2006, 15:08
hey great what a new thread, well im in wangaratta so not to far from everyone...lol my partner also went to rutherglen high back in the mid 90,s...well hope to chat with you guys, not that i get on the comp much to much competition with the kids...lol
:thumbsup: jo

M&M'sMummy
14-11-2006, 11:24
Hi Jo:wave:

Em- The rain is fantastic isnt it! DH's family are in chiltern and they also got good rain which is great for their farm. How exciting Ronan going into a big bed! Marcus went into his cot last week and I made such a big deal out of it, I wanted to have a party (no life here I know!).

Danielle- I have had Marcus in our bed quite a bit, I figure if if it helps him sleep then so be it. Although he is pretty good in his cot now. We had a terrible time for the first 2ish mths tho. I wanted to give him back! (just joking, I love him to bits)

Well im just a boring sposie user here, I tried using terry cloth nappies with DD but did not have the time or energy when I fell PG again.

My DH is in IT, but used to be in RAAF, It was bloody hard when he did 2 tours of iraq. Although we had no kids then but I could never do it now.

Anyway have mothers group today so id better get organised:)

Zada
14-11-2006, 11:28
Boring day here today...fridge man didnt turn up yesterday :mad: Meant to be here at 11am today no show yet:banghead: Today was shopping day (cos zara is at day care) couldnt even get my cold items.
Damien is sound asleep in his vibrating rocker sooo peaceful lol.
Sahra your not the only one who doesnt have a life! lol maybe thats why im always on here...
Anyway better go check my cake in the oven

my2boyz
14-11-2006, 11:31
Hi guys, just realised how many posts I have missed.

My boys are good. Chase is still sleeping when he wants and we have some good news about Jai's alopecia (Jai was diagnosed with alopecia, he has no hair or facial hair) after we started the treatment he is actually getting some fine white hair so we have been rapt about
that.:thumbsup:

Still dreading xmas!!! Hubby is home for 5 weeks. Thats one thing about the army. They send them off forever, then keep then home too long:banghead: .

Thankfully he is on course down here so eventually he can get out :fingerscrossed: cant wait for that day. I am the worst army wife, I hate the deployments and cant stand being at home by myself! Anyways:rolleyes:

Hope your all getting through your xmas shopping and your kiddies are good!

Em

14-11-2006, 15:57
Christmas shopping!! :eek:

No much of that going on here... Although I'm lucky, both DH's fam and mine keep things really simple, it's just small pressies for the kids really.

Hey Jo! Wang's not that far away :) I'm originally from that general direction. Welcome to our thread!

Hey Zarasmum- did the fridge man turn up?
Ariene is in her auto-swing at the moment- aren't these contraptions just the best?!!

Sarah, I did the old-fashioned terry flat thing with Ronan when he was a bub, I don't blame you for throwing in the towel, I thought that I had to soak and pre-rinse etc, so I made it much harder for myself then I needed to, which is typical :rolleyes: . These days he's in 'sposies (although today he used the toilet for the first time!!!) but Ariene is in Modern Cloth. I'm lazy so I don't do anything requiring much effort :laughing: Here is a pic of her in a pocket nappy (sorry, couldn't resist!)
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PurpleHaiwiianHappyHeiny.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PinkPeapodPumpkin.jpg

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT2851.jpg

Oh, and what the hey, here's my two darlings a couple of months ago:
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Leavingforplaygroup20-09-06.jpg

I just got sucked in to a photoshoot for Ariene in the Lavington Plaza, you know where they charge you $7 (in my case anyway), take a heap of cute photos, give you one for free and you end up buying the others anyway... I go back in a couple of weeks to check them out and choose. Might end up being worth the $, might not be, who knows!

ta-ta!!

Zada
14-11-2006, 16:59
hey
i rang the fridge man again tonite he lost my address :banghead: he reckons 8am tomorrow if hes not here by 9am ill tell him to stick it:yes:

em your bubbas are so cute hehe
http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/bubby013.jpg

theres my ferals lol

gonna try out damiens green gk tonight. ill tell ya what if that leaks nothing will work

M&M'sMummy
14-11-2006, 20:50
Hi:wave:

Ok, We have 2 Emma's here so we need a nickname for you guys!:p

Em(pookie)- What was the name of the photo ppl at lavington? We had some done by expression sessions when DD was 4 mths and they were really good and I want to get some done of Marcus. I was going to go to Portrait place with a voucher but they want $90 per 8x10 :eek:

Em(my2boyz)- I know what you mean about deployments, We got out as soon as DH's 6 yrs was up. I cant imagine how hard it is for you with kids to look after. Great news about Jai's hair!

Danielle- Some tradies are soo **** arnt they, Hope he comes tomorrow. Our washing machine stuffed up a few years back and cause it was covered under warranty we had to wait 3 weeks for someone to come fix it.

Oh, and your photos are gorgeous girls!

Anyhoo... Better get off this damn puter now! Heres some pics of my ratbags
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/Marcus.jpg
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/Wrigs0.jpg

ETA- I CANT BELIEVE THEY BLEEPED MY WORD! iT WASNT EVEN BAD!!

Ange&Seth
14-11-2006, 21:17
Hi guys :wave:

I'm from Albury but I now live in Wagga, 1.5 hours away. My parents are still in East Albury though so I'm back there pretty regularly.

If you guys decide to have a lil BH meet-up/play date thing, would you mind letting me know so I can come along please? My boy is 13 months old and loves other kids :yes:

14-11-2006, 21:40
If you guys decide to have a lil BH meet-up/play date thing, would you mind letting me know so I can come along please? My boy is 13 months old and loves other kids :yes:

Of course!! The more the merrier, I say! :D

In a couple of weeks, we should meet somewhere like Frederick's Park in Nth Albury, on Fairview Drive (Thanks to the 'other' Emma for the idea!). I only say in a couple of weeks 'cos I'm probably going to visit my parents for a while and selfish ol' me doesn't wanna miss out :p ;)

Zada
15-11-2006, 04:55
lol sounds good you will have to tell me how to get there i only know where the main st is :yes:
Dont know why im up so early Damien woke at 5am for his bottle i couldnt be bothered going back to sleep. So instead i came on here and orded more nappies :D

15-11-2006, 05:30
lol, ZM, which ones did u get this time?!

Zada
15-11-2006, 05:52
i got red, aqua, orange & yellow anytimes and tractor & sports balls funtimes oh and the insert pack :yes: I wanted green farm but its sold out :thumbsdown:

15-11-2006, 06:01
Cool bananas! I got an insert with mine... but I like the old Hemparoo's better... mind you, I havn't tried the insert yet! You'll have to tell me how you go with yours once it's had all that washing to start with!

You'll need to get a map of Albury, I've been here for 6 years but still use my map all the time! There are free ones at the info centre at Gateway Village on the causeway. :thumbsup:

:yelclap: and :hugs: to you guys with DH's who go away on deployements... don't know how you do it... you must be just tough mamma's with great coping skills!

Zada
15-11-2006, 06:04
I got a trial pack the other day and i used one last night hes still not leaked :thumbsup:
I think i might have a map in my vic roads book actually :yes: Someone will have to pick a date :party:

M&M'sMummy
15-11-2006, 20:50
Hi Mummies!:wave:

Welcome Ange:wave:

A very boring day today, I did absoloutly nothing!

Oh, I lie. I did one load of washing but couldnt hang it out.

I am pretty sure Mya's molars are coming in so we had her up 3 times last night, Poor thing

Danielle- Did the fridge man come?

Nothing too exciting tomorrow, I might head over to lavington and see if the photo ppl are still there.

Have a good one girls!

Zada
16-11-2006, 06:45
he finally turned up lunch time yesterday all fixed now :yes: I feel so much better today i get to sleep in till now :D So wats on for today?
Not alot here dh is taking zara fishing so ill be staying at home

my2boyz
16-11-2006, 12:31
Hi guys, hope your all having a good day!:)

Well I finally have got hubby's and the kids xmas shopping done! Thank goodness, was a nightmare trying to get it all done. Now I just have to get something for myself:smiliedance: .

ZM - glad the bloke came, must of been such as pain. How cool that Zara is going fishing with your DH, wish mine DH took them out of the house so I could have a free day:laughing: . He is alot better than he was though, so shouldnt complain.

Anyways, be back later to see what I have missed:ecomcity: .

Talk soon
Em

16-11-2006, 13:13
Ahh... quiet house... bliss! Ronan decided that he would like to keep having day sleeps after all- well, I won't complain about that!
Let me explain how I feel: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
And even better: Ariene's having a sleep at the same time!! :smiliedance:

OOooo yeah! Finally I get a break..
Now to do the banking before they wake up :rolleyes: *sigh*

MyasMummy, Poor Mya, it does sound like molars... You must be sooo tired...

Ariene is up a fair bit at night too. She's over 6 months old but isn't taking to solids one bit- she just wants booby 24/7!

Anyhoo, catchya later!

Jo_Jo
16-11-2006, 13:25
hey all,
hell it,s been like winter here in wangaratta had playgroup today the kids did some baking:thumbsup:

MyasMummy my partners dad lives in chiltern thats where he was brought up thay have a 11 acre farm just out of town.

zarasmum, did the big move from benalla? rutherglen is a great town we love to go there and look around and have a pie or 2...lol

well rural city mums have a good weekend if i don,t get a chance to sneak on here...lol enjoy the cool change while it,s here!!....jo

Zada
16-11-2006, 13:50
hi girls

jo_jo rutherglen is alright not enough shops though lol
its pretty cold here still i love when 3pm comes around ABC kids time :smiliedance:
Em your lucky your 2 sleep at the same time! I dont let zara sleep or shes up too late :yes:
Otherwise we didnt do much today. I just re-arranged zaras room and tidied it up. hope you all had a good day

M&M'sMummy
16-11-2006, 15:16
We are having a good day here today.

I thought the immunisation bus was coming out here today so Marcus was going to get his 4mth needles but found out this morning thats its here tomorrow.

MIL came over and we went into K-mart as they were having a supa sale there but by the time we got in there there was nothing left:thumbsdown:

oh well saved me some money!

Both kiddies are asleep now:smiliedance:

Oh and Em(pookie) we got some of those photos done, They were in albury centro today so they took about 30 of Marcus, They estimate my pkg to cost $695!! fat chance
I will only be getting 3 8x10 same as we have of Mya at this age.
Mya's were B + W with a black backdrop so I got Marcus's with a white backdrop.

Jo- You should PM me you DH's dad name if you want cause im sure DH will know them. His dad also lives just out of town on a property!

Danielle- Thats great that your fridge got fixed!:thumbsup: I cant wait untill DD and DS can do stuff like that with DH.

Em(my2boyz)- Glad you got your shopping done, I have only done the kids. I have been giving DH hints as to what I want for a month now, We will see....

Anyway better go and start dinner whilst they are asleep!:wave:

Zada
17-11-2006, 10:09
I didnt even know about the kmart sale till last night lol bit late :yes: Oh my puter is playing up peeving me off! Its not registering when i visited last, my history doesnt come up, its saying i have a pm yet i dont, wont let me read some of the last posts errr frustrating!:gloomy:
Not much going on here todaygoing to mums later for tea. Whats everyone lese up to?

my2boyz
17-11-2006, 12:23
We are having a slow day at home, lots of washing to catch up on with all the rain we have had.

Tonight we are going to hire some kids movies for Jai and get a few pizzas and let him have a little slumber party thing. He likes doing that every now and then. He sleeps in the next morning so it would be good, except Chase is always up at 6.30am no matter what time he goes to bed!

A slow weekend planned ahead!

What about everyone else, what are you guys up to for the weekend?

Jo_Jo
17-11-2006, 12:33
I have my dads 6o,th tommoz so been getting it organised just an afternoon get together that he has no idea about.lol bro coming from melbourne and sis from sydney so it will be good to catch up.
yep zarasmum not many shops there, but plenty of wineries...lol my girlfriend took me over there a couple of months ago for a walkabout it was fun!!

MyasMum i will pm you as in chiltern everybody knows everybody we were there on sunday he lives right near the state forest gorgeous little place.

well i better go tend to the boy have a great weekend girls....jo:thumbsup:

icugal
17-11-2006, 13:30
Hi guys !!

I currently live in Melbourne, but I grew up in Wodonga (moved to Melb about 5 years ago).. My parents still live in Wodonga West near the golf course, so I'm up there fairly often.

I went to Primary School at Wodonga West Primary School and did high school at both Wodonga and Wodonga West Secondary Colleges (though they've both been re-structured and re-named I believe).

I've never lived in Rutherglen, however, I did work at Corowa Hospital for two years, so I have a small connection there as well.

Everytime I go home now, I'm amazed by the changes... particularly with the Albury bypass being built... everything is so different to when I was a kid. I really miss the lifestyle up there... particularly the summers... though it is much more fun when there is actual water in the Hume Weir :)

For you girls who are relatively new to the area... may I suggest going to the Commercial Club for the all-you-can eat smorgasboard. It is absolutely devine !! Additionally, for you victorian lasses, try the lunch/dinners at the Birallee Tavern on Melrose Drive next to Macca's. My mouth waters just thinking of their food.

I miss Wodonga...

M&M'sMummy
18-11-2006, 10:12
Hi Girls:wave:

Had a good day yesterday, Marcus had his needls and was great, ony cried for about 5mins afterwards
We then put up our xmas decorations. Mya keeps pointing around the room saying pretty mum pretty.

DH is at work this morning for a few hours so im not sure what we are doing today. We have to go to the hospital at some stage as MIL had a mastectomy last night as she was diagnosed with breast cancer 2 weeks ago.

Jo- Hope you have a good party for your father!@ Did you end up PM'ing me? I did not get one.

Em(my2boyz)- I hear you on the washing thing, I reckon I have about 8 loads to do (ummm why am I on the computer?):confused: . Thats so cute about Jai's slumber party, What a great Mummy you are.

Danielle- I know what you mean about the computer playing up. DH gets home and sits on his work laptop for ages but cant find the time to fix our one.

Little man has awoken seeya later

my2boyz
18-11-2006, 12:38
Hi guys:wave: ,

Jai's little slumber party thing was good, he pigged out on heaps of food and ended up sleeping in as I thought. too bad for the rest of us.

We just took the kids to the park and cause I cannot resist temptation we are putting up our xmas tree and decorations today:laughing: .
We normally wait, but its just exciting this year. Plus we wont be here for xmas so it will be nice to get into the spirit early. (oh, any excuse hey!:o )

Sahra - Glad to hear Marcus went well with his needles. Chase was quite good with his, Jai on the otherhand is a different story! Lucky he only has his 4 year one to go! Sorry to hear about your MIL too, hope she is alright and that goes well. My mother had treatment for cancer about 4 months ago, she has just been given the all clear:thumbsup:

Anyway, have a good weekend girls

Em

Zada
18-11-2006, 12:49
well finally my puter is letting me read the last posts lol. Not much happening here today just decided im going to work hard on the toilet training zara starting tomorrow! Im going to get her a GK nappy for night time so i dont have to buy her sposies either.
Our chrissy tree looks a bit worse for wear atm lol Zara decorated it then pulled some off so now theres tinsel everywhere!
Hope everyone is having a good weekend sofar and im glad to hear Marcus went well with his needles! I have to get Damiens done soon He's 9 weeks now but the next needles are on 6th Dec so he has to wait to then scungy me doesnt want to pay for the doc to do them lol.

Zada
19-11-2006, 12:03
ok girls lets organise a meet :cool: Put down any days that arent good for you and we'll go from there

Tuesdays are out for me -Zaras at day care and she will want to come and play:D

my2boyz
19-11-2006, 12:07

Hope your having a nice weekend!
Monday mornings are out for me, the rest of the week is pretty flexible!!!

We are having a tidy up day today, and this heat is not helping at all. Hubby is mowing and cleaning the car and bike and I have done all the house! Finally resting...lol

M&M'sMummy
19-11-2006, 18:04
Hi Mummies,

We are having a nice weekend here, Yesterday DH had to work and we then went to my brother3es and SIL's for a barbie.
Today we rearranged our house and then took the kids to the park but it was too hot so we went to maccas for an icecream.
MIL's surgery went well and the doctor was really happy that he got it all which is great news.

Em- I know what you mean about not being able to wait, I put our decs up on friday. Christmas is soo exciting when you have kids to share it with:tree:

Danielle- Your not scungy! Why pay for them when you dont have too, Doctors are soo expensive. Goodluck with the TT!! We have tried to start TT Mya and she has done 3 wee's on the potty but I dont think she is really ready yet. She doesn't really know when she is going to do a wee yet. Just thought i'd try with this hot weather.

Thursdays or fridays would suit me best for a meet up?

Anyway better get off the computer as I nag DH about the same thing!!

19-11-2006, 21:06
We had a nice weekend too :)

Mondays are out for me- Ronan is at his Oma and Opa's and would wanna join in :D

Wednesday's are out becuase of playgroup and swimming

Fridays are out.. Yep, I can be very difficult when I wanna be!

The idea of meeting on a Thursday seem to be winning with all of us so far :thumbsup: Any objections?

Zada
20-11-2006, 10:45
no objections here :no: Well Zara is doing well with TT sofar no accidents yet :D She even goes to the big toilet by herself! Was thinking i should probly join a playgroup here so zara can have a play. I foun d one in rutherglen.
So im not good with picking dates so anyone wanna pick one lol? Oh Em (pookie) I know where that park is now :yes:

20-11-2006, 11:30
I think that there's more Wodonga/Rutherglen/Wang girls though- maybe we should meet up in Wodonga? Trying to think of a good meeting place/park...

Penny, the new freeway is being built waaay ahead of schedule, but won't be opened until it's 100% finished, all the way from past Thurgoona down to before the causeway. They'll be exits to South Albury, Albury, Nth Albury, Lavvy, and one for Springdale Heights and Thurgoona, 110k/p/h all the way, pretty cool huh! It's expected that instead of taking 30 mins for me from Springdale heights to Wodonga (I have friends, church etc over there) it will take about 12.

And I used to luuurve going to the CC, havn't done it since having the kids though.. In fact, I've only been out to a resturaunt 3-4 times in the last 2 years!! :eek: :eek: We used to have 'date' nights every week when it was just the two of us, a different restuarant every time... :( I miss those days!

Zada
20-11-2006, 11:40
i know where the plaza in wodonga is lol not a good meeting place though

my2boyz
20-11-2006, 11:51
Wodonga is fine for me, I only suggested the Fredricks park as it good for the little ones as it has a baby swing and little equipment.

Willow park in Wodonga has a baby swing, but its not really toddler friendly - but it has a big oval for running around etc.
Otherwise the Apex park at albury is quite good for the little ones.

Anyway, Thursday whenever is fine for us!

Zada
21-11-2006, 13:45
*BUMP*
:p no ones replied for a while

Its sooo quiet here today without zara lol. Sohot too might put the a/c on soon i think. So wats everyone up to?
How does 14th Dec sound for a meet?

my2boyz
21-11-2006, 14:21

How hot is it today! Not liking the weather at all. Its too hot to go anywhere too, my kids with their fair skin will burn to a crisp!!!

Anyway, Dec 14th is fine for me at this stage - we are waiting to see about Jai's eye operation so as it is a little way off would have to let you know a definate after I find out the news about Jai.

Nothing new here, trying to get some more xmas bargins on ebay...I am shocking! lol

Zada
21-11-2006, 14:25
Can change the date if it suits better i just picked it at random lol. Can't be the 7th though cos thats my birthday :D
Looks like its gonna storm here I dont like storms lol

my2boyz
21-11-2006, 14:37
No, thats cool. Just really have no idea when his surgery will be....just know its in December at this stage. So cant make any set plans, or can but may be not be able to make it.

So count us in as maybes:thumbsup: and will let you know when I hear from the specialist!

Hope it storms here, my kids love them. Boys hey!:eek:

Jo_Jo
21-11-2006, 16:39
oh hell yes it is hot here in wang got the aircon flat out...lol and a meet how cool that will be to put names to faces:thumbsup: i can,t believe how time is flying x,mas is too close, hope everyone is dealing with the heat ok might be time for a swim i think...jo:thumbsup:

22-11-2006, 06:56
Well, plenty dramas here in Lavvy! I'm just up Kemp street from that massive gas explosion yesterday- it got pretty stinky and smoky!
And right now, the next day, there's all this smoke drifting through... it's not from the explosion, so I'm pretty sure that's not right?!

Back to do a proper post later!

M&M'sMummy
22-11-2006, 14:08
Hi Mummies!

I have been a slacker lately, We moved the computer from the lounge to the dining room so I have not had much of a chance to get on lately

We went to playgroup this morning, Mya is fast asleep now she was buggered after all that playing

Em(my2boyz)- I know how you feel about the boys fair skin, Mya has it too. Another ebay junkie here, I have been trying to get some car shaped drewer knobs from ebay for weeks but they only ever sell a set of 8 and I need 10.

Em(pookie)- That fire sounded terrible, DH works at the 5ways so it took him 45 mins to get home yesterday. I wounder what the smoke today is?

Jo- Got your PM, I will ask DH when he gets home.

Danielle- December 14th sounds good to me, Although if it is in apark it might be really hot?? Is there any cafes anywhere with play equiptment sorta like maccas?

Anyway catch up later:wave:

M&M'sMummy
22-11-2006, 14:10
Hey, I just noticed we are all online!!!:laughing:

Zada
22-11-2006, 14:12
Damn zara has just fallen asleep watching boohbah lol she wont wake up either :no: We havent done much today just about to make some pies for tea.
I have no idea where to meet in wodonga cos yea it possibly will be hot! Is there any play centres with food or anything?

Zada
22-11-2006, 14:32
i can only find Funtasia indoor play centre in wodonga by googling? Anyone know of any others?

or harveys park thingy

my2boyz
22-11-2006, 14:39
I think that Funtasia is the only indoor play centre in wodonga. Otherwise there is only the rumble tumbles which is over lavington way so thats no good if its a wodonga meet up.

Not sure where else. Funtasia looked alright when we went in for a sticky one day, thats a cafe thing, cant bring your own food/drink in.
The only thing with those are it can get busy...not sure if thats a problem.

Anyway, we are having a lazy day. DH took the car to get the air con re-gassed so we are stranded at home! Bit too hot to go anywhere though, except for the shops...lol, cant go there will spend more money we dont have.

Zada
22-11-2006, 14:47
thats true it gets busy. Ive been to the one in wangaratta and its always busy then you get the 10 year olds sometimes a bit rough IYKWIM? Im out of ideas other than that lol. Been trying to find the weather for then but cant get that far ahead!

my2boyz
22-11-2006, 14:54
We might have to wait and see how the weather is on the forecast for that day. If its cooler the park and if not Funtasia!
Well I am out of ideas too now.

Anyone else??????

Zada
22-11-2006, 15:06
either that or bring the date forward but thats probly gonna be too soon ey. i have no clue :laughing:

Zada
23-11-2006, 10:46
:wave: girls

Wats happening today? Not much here. Kids are in bed :thumbsup: I have no idea what time zara went to sleep last night she was still awake at 11pm watching tele and then she was up at 6am so she was realllllllllllly grumpy! Hows everyone else's kiddies going?

Jo_Jo
23-11-2006, 15:23
hey all,
been stuck at home today! ej has been off the last few days so i did not take him to playgroup, have him booked in at the doc,s at 5.15 so i hope they can find out what is wrong! dd has finished her school year and doing xams all different times in the day so have had her home with the boyfriend so i just kicked them off the comp...lol
yup the meet sounds like fun but hard to get together the weather is so unpredictable and any place with cafe and kids does get so busy, like zara said the kids r us in wangaratta does get so busy!!
well better get back to the kids.....jo

my2boyz
23-11-2006, 18:11

Well I am all done xmas shopping for the kiddies, got it all finished today! Now just me to buy for....clothes! I desperately need some new stuff....lol

Hope EJ gets better soon Jo.

Well, still not sure about a place to meet up....sure someone will come up with
something;)

Anyway, hope your all good and your bubs are coping in this heat! My two this arvy were in their undies....anything to keep them cool.

M&M'sMummy
23-11-2006, 21:18
Hi Mummies,

Not much happening here today, Had a friend some over this morning with her kiddies to play and then veged for the rest of the arvo. I even had a 1hr nap too:sleeping:

We then went shopping when DH got home, I didnt buy anything tho.

Tomorrow I am meeting a friend for lunch in town then we have FIL's 50th party down in chiltern which will be great, We are staying there so I might even be able to have a drink or two!:party:

How about meeting next friday 1st december at wodonga McDonalds?Then we can sit in the cool and the kids can play undercover? Say around 11amish?

Zada
23-11-2006, 21:24
:wave: Its not like me to be up this late! Cant sleep when dh isnt home though im a chicken :o My kiddies are fast asleep and hopefully for the night!

How about meeting next friday 1st december at wodonga McDonalds?Then we can sit in the cool and the kids can play undercover? Say around 11amish?

Im up for that, see if it suits the others :yes:

3times
23-11-2006, 21:37
I am not in Albury (near Myrtleford), but happy to travel. I have also been to Rumble Tumbles and I had a ball as well as the kids, how rare is that?
Em I am a little like you bored and ready to met new people.

3times
23-11-2006, 21:56
how stupid do I feel, butted in on the thread before I read the whole thing..........just like me to speak before I know the whole thing. But like I said I am in Myrlteford and would love to be included in this thread.

Happy Christmas to you all.

Zada
24-11-2006, 05:17
lol the more the merrier:yes:

my2boyz
24-11-2006, 07:43
The Maccas idea is fine with me....my boys will want to eat all the food...lol!

well hopefully that suits everyone!

Nothing much planned for today, was going to go to the library for a reading session but think I will wait till when DH is home for the hols, cant see Chase sitting still for long!

Anyway, have a good day!

Zada
24-11-2006, 09:58
Not much happeing here today either. Just been across to the park before it got too hot and now Damien is asleep and zara is playing in her room. BLISS LOL.

M&M'sMummy
24-11-2006, 11:42
Sounds like the Maccas idea might work then:thumbsup:

Having a busy day here today, I really should not be on the computer but thought id check emails.

I have made a Banana caramel pie, 2 Sticky dates and a boston cake this morning for FIL's party tonight and when the kiddies wake up we have to go to K-mart to get his present and buy another portacot for Marcusas Mya is still using hers.

Anyway hope your all having a good day:)

Hi 3times:wave: What is your name? (Sorta felt silly calling you 3times.lol)

Zada
24-11-2006, 12:38
so 1st Dec @ 11am @ maccas wodonga? (thats near biralee is it?) Its gettin so hot here now.
Hope you ladies like to talk a bit im a bit shy :o LOL
So is my DD with some ppl must have got it off me:yes:
Glad to hear everyone is having a good day. Hope your FIL's party goes well :thumbsup:

EM (pookie) where art thou?

3times
24-11-2006, 15:19
Sorry my name is Tash.

I have just been to Beechworth with the kids and boy is that sun hot! We went to get the last of the christmas present, came home without as I had to order it. But I still came home with something 2 dresses, 2 shorts, 2 t-shirts and a pair of shoes and none is for me!!!!

Any hope you all have a great weekend DH christmas party tonight, first time out without one of the kids since #3 came only, yippee!!!

Zada
24-11-2006, 20:49
hope everyones having fun at their partys!! im stuck home alone lol

Zada
25-11-2006, 11:00
*BUMP BUMP* lol

my2boyz
25-11-2006, 17:25

Can it get any hotter!!! I cant believe the humidity at the moment! Another restless
night:mad: .

Anyway, we have had a great family day today, went for a nice drive around the place to look for a camping spot? Havent found any yet, so can any of you girls suggest anywhere thats child friendly?

Other than that, set up the kiddies pool and we all went in that for a while, otherwise just lazing around.:thumbsup:

Tash, hope you had a good night! We havent had even a babysitter for more than about 12 hours in total since the boys have been born. Xmas time I plan on having a break whilst my parents mind the boys for a while.:smiliedance:

Sahra, hope your FIL's party went really well and you all had a fab time:thumbsup:

Well thats enough from me for one day
Have a good night

25-11-2006, 21:57
Hey guys! I've been so busy.. havn't been able to sit down for a second let alone bubhub, bugger hey!

Macca's sounds great! I'm in! :smiliedance:

Welcome Tash!! :wave: Great you can join us.

We've got a good group going now. I was thinking that something we should do is share something about ourselves... something about what we did with our time pre-kids, what skills/hobbies we have, how our bub's came into the world... yanno, that kind of thing.

I'll start first! I'm Emma, 24, I came to Albury from Dookie (near Shepparton) to study (social work). I've done some Child Protection stuff, youth work, and then did a few years working with people who are blind/vision impaired. Right now- I love staying home and I'm in NO rush to go back to work whatsoever!
Having Ronan I was induced, it was a long horrific labour (drug free) at 38 weeks (7lb 14oz), but Ariene was 5 days overdue and it was a fabulous birthing experience. Just wonderful. It also went for only 1.5 hours! She was 8lb 10oz.
I wish I had a skill or hobby- but I'm just not very creative or crafty... I really need to learn something new, like knitting lol. DH is a disability worker. I met him through church and I also shared a house with him and 5 other guys at one stage. That was an experience! We have been married for 5 years, together for 5.5 :eek: Yep, we didn't wait long! :laughing:

So that's me! Who's next?

Zada
26-11-2006, 06:02
ok my turn lol
mind my typos im feeding bub
Im Danielle, im 21 (22 on 7th dec):smiliedance: pre bubs i worked at safeway in yarrawonga for nearly 5 yrs. Thats my only job lol. When i had Zara she came 3 weeks early, was a hard labour 8 hrs all up and she got stuck so i had to get a huge cut nearly ended in a ceaser but she just got out in time (6lb3oz) and very blue. Damiens birth was alt easier 3 hrs all up only a little tear (7lb6oz). Hubby and i have been married 3 yrs in march next yr when i was 8 months preg. we got engaged 1 yr after we started going out. He works in corowa at the piggery. Hmm thats about my life lol. Oh i have no hobbies either and dont know anyone npone of my friends have kids so dot talk to them much!

Zada
26-11-2006, 11:40
i was just thinking...do you's have bub hub ribbons so we can find everyone? There might be lots of mummies there thats all lol

my2boyz
26-11-2006, 13:26

How hot is it again!

Anyway, a little about myself....I am Emma (Em) 24 and have been with DH for 5 years married for 3. We are an army family at the moment - well for another 5 years anyway till DH gets his trade!

I was studying to be a teacher, thats on hold at the moment as we wanted me to stay home with the kids. And its too many wasted $$$ in our perspective. My boys are both very clingy as you will see next week. So at the moment nothing much reegards work/study but hoping to get into an external degree next year - have applied anyway:fingerscrossed:

Um, what else, both my labours were very long and my waters had to be broken. About 14 and 16 hours long. Epidural for 1st so was not really aware of the giving birth feeling. For my 2nd birth. Oh my god, never again. It was good to have a natural birth but the pain made me realise no more. I think DH was going to faint:laughing:

My hobbies - well doing family things, catching up with mates, online shopping:o (cant be stuffed shopping these days) and just sitting back with a nice bourbon:D

Danielle - I think we should find each other alright, if we just all plan to meet in the park section and soon enough we will find the Bub Hub girls I am sure!

well have a nice day!

Zada
26-11-2006, 13:33
just to check its down melrose drive next to a servo isnt it?

my2boyz
26-11-2006, 13:35
Yeah thats the one! Near Biralee shops and Tavern

M&M'sMummy
26-11-2006, 14:07
:p Hi Mummies!

How are we all? I have been sooo busy.

FIL's 50th was great, Had quite a few cowboys(the drinks:p ) with MIL (Not the one with cancer, that is Step MIL) and then yesterday I went grocery shopping and veged out.
Today I went over to Big-w for nappies and formula and then we have our playgroup xmas party at 4pm today.
Tomorrow im staying home all day to do housework then we have my nieces birthday tomorrow night.

So maccas is a goer then! Yes Danielle its next to the servo and the Biralee tavern. I am sure we will recognise eachother, just look for heaps of littlies:D

About me- I am Sahra(pronounced like Zara but with an "S",) I am 25, and Ash is my DH who is 26. We have been together for almost 7yrs and married for 6.
I am a Chef by trade although for the next 5yrs I am a SAHM. I may go back to work PT mid next year.

My labour with Mya was 5hrs drug free and it bloody hurt! Although it really only got bad for the last 2hrs, She was 8 days early and weighed 6lb9oz. With Marcus's labour was 2.5hrs and really only hurt for 45ish mins. He was 3 days early and weighed 7lb14oz. This sounds weird but I actually loved my last labour and found it to be such a beautiful experience, Mind you the afterpains were horrendous.

I dont really have any hobbies as yet, although I am looking into a digital photography course to do, its not an employment course just a hobby thing.

Anyway better get realy to go out now, Friday is going to be great!

Talk soon

Zada
26-11-2006, 14:27
sounds like you had a busy weekend sahra :yes:
Well im so annoyed right now my fridge has gone stupid again! The freezers working fine but the fridge isnt cold :banghead: Ill be ringing the man again telling him to fix it!! We havent done much today, kids are asleep:smiliedance: Just waiting for dh to get home from work and having a bbq for tea.

M&M'sMummy
26-11-2006, 19:36
Hi again:wave:

We had a great time at the party! Mya wasn't too keen about santa but she still took his present:yes:

You should of seen the bath water when we came home, it was gross. She is sound asleep in bed now, Took her about 5mins to get to sleep.

Em(pookie)- I am soo sorry, I just realised you said earlier that you are not available fridays?

JoJo- Are you up for the meet?

Danielle- Thats bad about your fridge, Is he coming back to fix it again?

Hi Em and Tash:wave:

Zada
27-11-2006, 10:19
ooo its oing to be hot friday! Lucky we're gonna be inside :yes:

oh my fridge is working today lol. I think cos it was crammed into a spot and had no circulation getting around so now to find another spot

my2boyz
27-11-2006, 14:39

Had Jai's appointment today about his eye surgery (lazy eye), they said that he should be having his surgery in Feb now as its not urgent, its elective.

So now we get through xmas and his birthday without having to worry about his eye getting infected etc etc. Just means we cant try him in daycare till afterwards cause its not worth the $$$, he might be off daycare for a month or so.

Anyway, it is suppose to be hot Friday. Hopefully I can bribe the boys, to stay inside and eat opposed to playing in the play area the whole time!!!

Nothing else new here, just keeping out of the heat.

Danielle - glad your fridge is working today...lol

3times
27-11-2006, 15:13
Finally a sec to have my hit of BubHub. What a weekend......
Had xmas party Fri night, ordered our meal at 7.30 it arrived 10.30 I think by then we had got over our hunger and enjoyed the wine:party:

Sat was a quick trip to Melb, DH bought a backhoe (never thought I would own one of those!) Stayed with BIL that night kids had a ball.

now for some info on me....
Born and basically breed in Adelaide, transfered to Melbourne with work. Started with DH but refuse his advances for 3 years before accepting a date, sparks finally flew and we would engaged 5 months later. We moved to Ovens when FIL started suffering badly with Alzeheimers (sp) and helped out on the IL farm.
FIL passed away 3 years ago and DH has been running the farm and working full time, how we every had kids I don't quite know, lol.

When I worked I only did admin so do not miss it at all but am wondering what I will do when kids are at school, help on farm i suppose.

Birth stories
DS1 - An elective c-section (not elected by me) he was breech, what a awful experience. Birth weight 6lb 13oz

DD - 2 days late, 12 hour labour natural vaginal birth, I felt so much happier after this delivery. Birth weight 7lb 15oz

DS2 - 8 days late (22/12) 1 hour labour natural vaginal birth, what a wonderful experience! Birth weight 8lb 1oz

We unfortunately will not be able to come on Fri, Alex is have a small operation of Thurs and I am certain he will not wont to travel on Fri.

Have a good week

neeshNgeorgia
28-11-2006, 12:59
hello to everyone! i'm so sorry i originally posted this thread, forgot all about it and now i've just realised that there are 10 pages of convo and about 6 of u guys!! wow there are other ppl in the area hey!? it's just seems like i have been looking everywhere for friends and i mean everywhere!
ok well a bit of an update for us, my name is neeshah, i'm 21 i have an almost 2 year old daughter, my DP steve is in the army we've been living in wodonga now for about 4 months and have about another 12months here.
Would love to meet up with you guys sometime get us out of the house (though the air con makes it very tempting to stay in all day lol) i know a couple of u have added me to msn but i'll leave my addy again Neeshah_williams@hotmail.com
Hope to talk to u again soon!
Neeshah

Zada
28-11-2006, 13:13
hey neesha :wave:
We are meeting on friday 1st dec if your interested :yes:

neeshNgeorgia
28-11-2006, 13:23
Georgia and i would love to come along on Friday where and when and we'll be there
cheers neesh

Jo_Jo
28-11-2006, 16:03
oh im jealous, you guys will have to take some pics of the meet, i am off to venus bay on friday with rod and the boys, so i won,t be able to make it, i was informed on the weekend that rod had booked his bosses beach house for this weekend i remember him saying something about it but i thought it was like 1 day thing...lol so we get back sunday im looking forward to a fish and just to get away without paying an arm and a leg to do it!:thumbsup: so goodluck with the meet guys, im sure we can organize another in the new year with us all and kids:yes:.....at least ej is better still not 100% but on the mend, larissa has gone to sydney with the boyfriend till sunday so im in a house of males for the week...lol

All i know is this time of year is so bloody busy we have rods work x-mas party next weekend and family 1s after that:no: my thoughts are with all you rural city mummys at this time of rush bloody rush..have fun on friday:smiliedance: ....jo

my2boyz
28-11-2006, 16:54

Thats a shame you cant make it Jo,hope you have a nice time over the weekend,I am sure you will!

A quiet day here, went to the lagoon early and fed the ducks and the boys had a play. Jai was so hot he actually asked me to go home. This was at about 10am mind you.

We have been inside most of the day with the air con - hopefully that lasts a little while longer, would hate to have summer without it!

Anyway, not much else doing!

3times
28-11-2006, 23:18
hope u all enjoy the day out let me know if there will be another, love 2 come.
Ds inrecovery on fri

Zada
29-11-2006, 07:03
hi girls.
We havent been up to much here either its been too hot!. Had zara at daycare yesterday so i got some food shopping done and sat at home lol. Damn fridge gone :thumbsdown: AGAIN LOL once again the man never shows up!!!
Zara didnt go to bed last night till midnight i think :eek: Woke at 7am too so i think she will be having a sleep soon :yes: Anyways not much happening today either might go for a swim later if i can be bothered.

Zada
29-11-2006, 07:04
hope u all enjoy the day out let me know if there will be another, love 2 come.
Ds inrecovery on fri

Hope your ds recovers quick :hugs:

29-11-2006, 08:32
Hey guys! I'm back from visiting my fam over at Dookie.

It's been good reading about everyone!

This Friday is fine for me to be at the meet, I can't wait! Not going to playgroup today :shame: I know, it's good for Ronan to go, but I just can't be stuffed... I'm sooo tired...
Anyhoo, you'll see me and my two bubs with a Jeep pram with a bubhub ribbon on it. Ronan has curly blonde hair and will be the one bolting to the playground before I'm even in the door.. I'll just walk up to yoos in the playground area and go "are you from Bubhub" lol. I'm not that shy!

Hope to see you there Neesh! I've been wondering where you've been - we pm'ed each other back when you had just moved to the area :D

ZM- (is it Danielle?) You have a real night owl on your hands there! I can't believe how late she stays up! I love my time to myself too much- Ronan is going to bed at 8.30pm (getting up repeatedly until finally asleep at 9.30-ish) and that's way too late for me, it used to be 7-7.30pm. It was BLISS!!

Sarah, lol, those afterpains can be a killer- I much preferred my 2nd labor and birth over the afterpains and breastfeeding agony that was to follow!

Tash- Huge hugs to you and 'specially to Alex :hugs: I hope it goes well on Thursday and I'm sure we'll all meet you and your kids soon...

Jo! You're jealous??!!! Far out, you're going on a holiday girl, it's 5 years since I've seen the ocean and I'm desperate for some new and different scenery- I'm sure that you'll have a ball!

Catchya lata Aligators (Yes, I'm a dag :rolleyes: )

Zada
29-11-2006, 08:37
ill have my ribbon on too:thumbsup: zara is the same i wont get her away from the playground :rolleyes:

Jo_Jo
29-11-2006, 09:22
lol lol Em, you are right there it,s been a few years since i have seen the ocean too let alone stay right near it...lol but it still would be great to meet a few fellow dags...lol:yes:

3Times, hope it all go,s well for Ds:thumbsup:

And as for night owls my fella is the same 10 to 10.30 i get him down, our routine went straight out the window when he started jumping out of his cot at 14 months:thumbsdown: ...lol

I must say it was so hot here in wangaratta yesterday me and ej just hung around the house with the aircon flat out at least where we are going on the weekend is going to be around 25 and not 37 but hey thats the area hey! been here all my life and when not always come back...lol

neeshNgeorgia
29-11-2006, 11:37
hi girls, looking forward to friday, i won't have a ribbon? but i'm sure i'll see u all with prams and kids, how are we all coping in this heat? isn't just ridiculous! and georgia really hates the heat, it knocks her around big time! been to the pool for the last 3 days she absolutely loves it! ne way hope ur all having a fab day, see u all on friday!
neesh

Zada
29-11-2006, 11:42
Zara keeps asking 'can we go to maccas yet' lol. I can tell as soon as we see the place she will be out in that playarea haha....I was gonna take zara for a swim today but its too windy :yes:

neeshNgeorgia
29-11-2006, 13:40
yeah i actually decided against the pool today is very windy, decided it would be a better day to get all my washing done! lol words of a true housewife haha

neesh

Ange&Seth
29-11-2006, 13:57
I can't tell you guys how excited I am to be able to meeet some bubhubbians!!! I'll have my ribbons on too and I have a few spares so NeeshnGeorgia - you can have some of mine if you like.

It's been SOOO hot here in Wagga - yesterday I had Seth in just a nappy, even to sleep and he was still too hot. Aircon on and everything, but it's only a small unit and really only cools the loungeroom. I don't know how we'll cope once summer ACTUALLY hits :laughing:

See you all on Friday!!!

Zada
29-11-2006, 14:01
Damien likes to be wrapped at nite so i got some muslin ones think theyre meant to be cooler.

ill be in the playground hehe

my2boyz
29-11-2006, 14:45
Nothing new here today!

Looks like we will be taking over Maccas on Friday! Good to see there is a decent size group of us going. :smiliedance:

Jai and Chase will want to go straight to the playground area too, so thats where we will be! I dont have a ribbon, but you wont miss us...my boys can be very loud at times especially at maccas.:o

Anyway, pay day tomorrow, so will be off to get some xmas pressies for myself! Oh its so fun going shopping with the kids, but if I dont spend it there and then it goes elsewhere! Like on DH:mad:

M&M'sMummy
29-11-2006, 16:15
Hi to everyone:wave: (wow there is a few of us now!)

I have been soo slack lately

We went to playgroup this morning, Mya was soo tired and cranky by the time we got home.

I have 2 sleeping babies ATM and a clean house:smiliedance: Finally some "ME" time, I even just made a banana cake, BTW Arnolds have really nice big bananas for $5.99kg

I dont have a bubhub ribbon but you wont miss me with my Road train for a pram:rolleyes:

I wont have to worry too much about Mya wanting to play as she will just want to eat! She looooves her food. It is really funny cause she has just started not eating her crust for some reason, Its not as if anyone has shown her either.

Hope you have a great holiday Jo!:yelclap:

Zada
29-11-2006, 16:30
Yay i have 2 sleeping kids too :smiliedance: Zaras been asleep for 4 hrs..hmm ill pay for that one tonight :yes: Dinner is in the oven too.
write more after zara just woke up and didnt even wet her bed :D

Jo_Jo
30-11-2006, 09:02
oh yay ej slept through last night first time in months!! wooo hooo:yelclap: he is sleeping now so we will be a little late for playgroup least it,s nice and cool today a bit cloudy too, have a great time tommoz..lol you will take over maccas! hope you all have a great day today and tommorow!.....jo

M&M'sMummy
30-11-2006, 10:43
Hey Mummies!

How are we all? We had a good nights sleep here, Marcus slept from 9pm untill 7.30am:yelclap:

Today is a lazy day for me, Did a bit of a photoshoot with the kids then Mya and I made a cubby house with the lounge and a sheet, She thought it was great.

Tomorrow is going to be great, Is this who's coming,

Me (Sahra)
Em(my2boyz)
Em(pookie)
Danielle(Zarasmum)
Ange(Ange&Seth)
Neesha(neeshNgeorgia)

Anyway MIL is on her way over so id better clean up this mess!

BBL

Zada
30-11-2006, 11:02
hey
quiet day here too. took zara to the park before actually looks like its gonna rain...
Sahra bet you feel better after a good night sleep lol.
I think thats the list yep. anywhoo i will see you all tomorrow at maccas :thumbsup:

neeshNgeorgia
30-11-2006, 11:31
quiet day over this way too! georgia has just gone down for a sleep, it's now time to clean this house!!! so i best be off, oh and georgiaand i will be there tomorrow! bbl
ciao
neesh

my2boyz
30-11-2006, 12:51

Well today I finsihed my xmas shopping! Got all my stuff, well alot off ebay and online shops, so thats a relief! Just means we are broke for another fortnight....damn xmas and spending....I cant resist:o

Sahra and Jo - Lucky you guys with your kids sleeping through the night. Wish Chase would settle down at night...and the day too actually:eek: , he is a bit of a loose cannon that one. Just does as he wants sleep wise.

Well, I guess I will see you all tomorrow!

Have a good day!

my2boyz
30-11-2006, 16:40
SORRY GUYS...

wont be going tomorrow, there is a few family matters going on that requires me tomorrow!!! Sorry to leave it till the last minute. Was only decided this afternoon.

Hope you all have a great time!
Dont forget to put a post about the day so we all know what happened and how the kiddies had a great time!

Ange&Seth
01-12-2006, 05:55
Hi guys, just wanted to let you know that I may not be coming today. I haven't slept all night, damn insomnia :banghead: Normally it wouldn't phase me except that I have to work tonight at 6.30pm in Wagga and it'll be a long shift, so I may need to sleep while in Albury.

I'm just starting to yawn now, but I'll try really hard to get myself and Seth there to meet you guys :fingerscrossed:

Zada
01-12-2006, 06:21
thats no good :( I tell ya after the way dd has been carrying on last night & this morning shes lucky shes not staying at home be herself lol. Decided im gonna leave home 8:30am and do some shopping beforehand :D ds needs some singlets so im on a hunt lol....See the rest of yas at 11 :yes:

neeshNgeorgia
01-12-2006, 12:40
Well thank you ladies for a fab 2 hours! was really great to meet u all and put faces to all those names lol, and those of u with little bubs u've really made me clucky, may have to get on to DP about that one hahaha!
Ne way I think we have decided that we will meet again at my place next week on friday!? if this is ok with everyone? I'll PM the details address, times and stuff during the week.
Hope u all have a great weekend, keep out of this heat!

Talk soon
Neesh

Zada
01-12-2006, 12:44
i knew someone would beat me on here lol :p yes was a good 2 hrs. about next weeks meet if everyone else isnt busy could we make it thursday? I gotta go see my sis friday stupid brain forgot haha. If others are busy thats kool ill come to the one after....

neeshNgeorgia
01-12-2006, 12:48
hehe i'm hopeless, georgia went to sleep in the car and is still asleep so what do i do, jump staight on the computer lol
Well any day is fine with me really, so thursday's great, just let me know what day u guys agree is best and i'll organise everything else

Zada
01-12-2006, 14:00
we'll just wait till everyone else gets home lol :p And Neesh, dont go getting too clucky hehe.

neeshNgeorgia
01-12-2006, 14:07
sounds like a plan and i think i'll be waiting for a bit longer! maybe till georgia hits preschool! haha have a great afternoon!

neeshNgeorgia
01-12-2006, 14:09
also emma (my2boys) my DP is in the army too doing his trade, his a vehical mechanic, what is ur partner doing?

Ange&Seth
01-12-2006, 14:14

I'm so disappointed that Seth and I couldn't make it today. We didn't end up getting to ALbury until 11.45am and we were both asleep by the time we got here, and we both went straight to bed while DP went and did the jobs he needed to do :sleeping:

I'm actually planning to come and stay at mum and dad's the night before next time so that I can be on time and awake!!

Glad you guys had a good time though :yelclap:

Zada
01-12-2006, 14:22
hopefully you can make it on thursday maybe :D
I had my camera was gonna take photos but I forgot hey lol

3times
01-12-2006, 16:00
great that you had a good time today. I am sad that we couldn't make it but Alex is recovering well with the day of rest.

Had a big week here, Campbell started walking (no more baby!), took delivery of the backhoe, sold our house and son had surgery...what else can I fit in before Sun.??

Have a good weekend all.

my2boyz
01-12-2006, 16:16
Glad you girls had a good time!
I will be able to make it next Thurs, so count me in, just let me know if you want me to bring anything.

Neesh - DH is doing an electrical engineer trade, we will be here till the end of next year, its longer than most of the courses. He has been in the army for 6 years as a paratrooper at 3RAR, but he wants to get out and start his own business. I am not a very good army wife...lol. I hate the moves and the trips away. Gets hard for me with no family and the kids close in age!

Well, have a good weekend everyone!

M&M'sMummy
01-12-2006, 16:33
Hi Mummies:wave:

Had a great morning girls! It was so nice to put faces to names.

Well we went to the post office and by the time we walked back to the car both the kids were asleep so I had to wake them up to get in the car. Once we got home tho they went straight back to sleep and slept for ages.

Tash- Congratulations Campbell!:smiliedance: You sound like you had a huge day there. Glad Alex is doing well.

Ange- Sorry you could not make it today, Hope to see you next time. I might be coming up to wagga quite a bit soon as my little brother(14) is moving there to live with my stepdad who is a *insert vary bad word here* so I will be up to visit him as he will need it.

Thursday suits us too, I will bring some goodies Neesh:chef:

Anyway Marcus is rolling around on the floor so id better rescue him before he rolls under the cabinet:laughing:

Zada
01-12-2006, 17:08
Everyones babies are sooo cute lol makes ya want more :o *NO MORE LOL* DH wouldnt let me have more neway :laughing:

Zada
03-12-2006, 13:43
did i kill the thread :laughing:

M&M'sMummy
03-12-2006, 13:57
Im here Danielle!:wave:

Having a boring day today, Went over to lavington as they had 1/2$ xmas trees at big-w so I now have a huge tree! My other one was only 90cm tall. But it looks a bit funny ATM as it does not have many decorations on it.

MIL is coming up for tea and we are going to the Baranduda carols by candlelight. I think Mya will love it.

Everyone else must have a life on the weekends:laughing:

Zada
03-12-2006, 14:02
lol thats true! Ive just been at my mums for lunch kiddies are asleep so its nice & peaceful :yes:

loz1983
03-12-2006, 20:15

Just wanted to say hi to you all and say that I really enjoyed meeting everyone the other day and I am looking foward to next time it is really great to meet some other people around the area that have children!!

Take care all :)

neeshNgeorgia
04-12-2006, 08:18
hello everyone, hope we all had a fantastic weekend! georgia and i end up driving to batlow to stay with my mum on friday afternoon, was a bit of a spare of the moment trip but it end up being a great weekend! So is everyone good for thursday? i was thinking around 10-11am again? just on morning tea time, that way kiddies aren't too cranky. So if every one could let me know if they can make it, i can then PM u all the details...
Hope ur all having a good morning!
neesh

Zada
04-12-2006, 08:24
i have to get ds weighed at 10am wont take long though so i will def be there by 11 anyway:yes:
Pretty quiet weekend here too. Nothing happening today either lol. 3 days till my b'day :smiliedance: haha im getting old

3times
04-12-2006, 10:05
very quiet here for the weekend, I am finding this smoke quite eery, and am feeling very anxious and can not seem to keep my mind on anything. Anyone else having trouble with the smoke?

Zada
04-12-2006, 10:20
was very smoky here yesterday its gone now though....hows your boy recovering?

3times
04-12-2006, 10:25
Alex is good, walking like he has been riding a horse for 3 days (he had a circumsicion, medical req'd) but he is being extremely brave.

3times
04-12-2006, 10:26
Alex is good, walking like he has been riding a horse for 3 days (he had a circumsicion, medical req'd) but he is being extremely brave.
thanks for asking

Zada
04-12-2006, 10:27
least he handled it well :) are yous all coming on thurs?

3times
04-12-2006, 10:42
well try but well have to see how the boy is

my2boyz
04-12-2006, 11:05
Hi guys:wave: !

A very scary weekend here! Chase almost choked. He had found one of Jai's lollies (a hard one) and had got it lodged in his throat. DH was banging him on the back and it didnt work. He was going blue, so I tried to put my finger down there to see if I could get it and it was stuck. By this time I was on the phone to the ambulance. Just as I gave the address details he managed to vomit it up!

I was on the phone to the ambulance lady for a while she went over the breathing and alertness questions.
It was the most horrifying thing ever. I was a nervous wreck after it, and Chase looked a little worse for wear.:hugs:

So I have no banned Jai from getting those lollies. He thinks they are great! Not any bloody more.

So....that was truly a scary thing!

Otherwise it was a quite weekend here. Took the kids for morning tea at Lavington maccas and went to the shops. Just the usual stuff.

Hope Alex recovers soon!:thumbsup:

And we will be able to make it at 10ish on Thursday, looking forward to FINIALLY meeting you all!!:smiliedance:

neeshNgeorgia
04-12-2006, 11:16
Oh my! emma that would have terrified me if georgia started choking, i've been saying since i was pregnant that i'm going to do a first aid course, so incase things like that happened, but i still haven't i really probably should!
Tash i hope Alex is feeling better glad everything went ok!

Ok so everyone is good for Thursday at 10-1030 good stuff, i'll get to PMing the details!
Have a good day guys
Cheers Neesh

neeshNgeorgia
04-12-2006, 11:37
ok i think i have pm'd everyone, if i have missed anyone please let me know or ask some one for the details. would love to see u all come along!

M&M'sMummy
04-12-2006, 11:58
Hi Mummies!

Boring day here today. The house is clean and kids asleep so I have just been veging watching tele and surfing the net.

Em- OMG how scary! Poor Chase, I hope your heartbeat has slowed back down.:(

Tash- Glad Alex is doing ok, Poor little man. I know what you mean about the smoke, Out here it was quite bad late arvo yesterday. It has all gone now tho.

We will be there on thursday Neesha, around 10.30ish.

my2boyz
04-12-2006, 12:00
Hey Neesh, do you want us to bring anything along? Wasnt sure?

loz1983
04-12-2006, 13:04
hey everyone,
how is everyone today?
as i am new an only did my profile yesterday i didnt get details for thursday, is it ok if i come? can someone pm me the details? thanx
:yes:

neeshNgeorgia
04-12-2006, 13:18
Hi lauren! sorry i missed u, but i have sent a PM! how was ur weekend?
Em i think i should be right for thursday, Sahra offered to bring some goodies, and i think i'll just go buy a few bit and pieces, we all coffee/tea drinkers??? I was thinking of getting some fruit and stuff it's supposed to be a warm day. so how many do we have coming?

AnnaT
04-12-2006, 13:22
Hi everyone! MyasMummy invited me to come join you guys.

Im Anna, my Dh Ryan and I recently moved to A/W as he is in the Army. We actually live out at Bonegilla. We have an almost 10wk old son Jett. Thankyou for letting me join in on your chats! I get very bored here as I only have one friend, also a new Army family.

I noticed a few other Army spouses on here. Em, my hubby was at 3RAR from 2001 to mid 2005, discharged then decided to get back in and do a fitter/armament course. Maybe they know each other? Do you all live in married quarters? Sorry Im being nosy but I dont know many other Army Spouses around here yet as they all seems to have jobs and lives lol

Zada
04-12-2006, 13:32
hey anna! Glad to see another mummy in the area :yes: My bubby is only 2 weeks older than yours :D
I dont drink tea/coffee lol just waters fine for me :thumbsup:

neeshNgeorgia
04-12-2006, 13:56
Hi anna, i'm also an army spouse! and very new to the whole army environment! my DP has only been in for about 10 months, his doing his vehical mechanic trade, we dont live on the married quarters, thanks god, we actually live in wodonga west, how long u been down here>? also ur more than welcome to come along on thursday i'll PM the details!

M&M'sMummy
04-12-2006, 14:19
Great to see you in here Anna!

Neesha, Water is fine for me too.

Danielle, You know we are going to have to sing "Happy Birthday" to you on thursday :p :p

Pookie are you still here???Did you forget about us!

Zada
04-12-2006, 14:38
lol oh no dont do that :laughing: i think em has forgotten us

Zada
04-12-2006, 14:39
btw love ure avatar mya is so cute hehe

Jo_Jo
04-12-2006, 15:38
Glad you all had a great meet good on ya,s and you will have to pm me somebody!! about the next!

hi anna, friendly bunch on here!!

And can somebody tell me if i introduced myself on here as i can,t remember or did i just but in.....lol

oh yeah weekend was great at venus bay bit chilly but great to get away, took the boys to the healsville sancturary it was awsome, so that was my weekend!! larissa and her boyfriend josh are back from sydney and she is spending christmas with his family this year so i hope she loves it, they leave on the 22 dec so i will miss her over chrissie, but she got accepted into the visual and media arts diploma course at tafe it,s a 2 year course and they are very selective in who they take on so we were wrapt, the head lady of the arts department told me she is very talented and they are taking her on as they think she could really do well, so im very proud of her!! well enough blabbing...lol chat soon girls....jo:thumbsup:

neeshNgeorgia
05-12-2006, 11:24
hi guys was just wondering how many we have for thursday?

Zada
05-12-2006, 12:01
yep me.:yes:

neeshNgeorgia
05-12-2006, 12:09
ok so this is the list so far,
zarasmum (danielle)
myasmummy(sahra)
my2boys(emma)
Jo_jo (jo)
annaT(anna)
loz1983(lauren)
3times (tash)

if i've left ne on out sorry just come along ne way lol!
hope ur all having a good day!
neesh

Zada
05-12-2006, 12:12
sounds good...Im gonna try change ds weigh in for later in the arvo so i can be there at 10, if i cant though ill be there about 11 :thumbsup:

neeshNgeorgia
05-12-2006, 12:22
that's cool not a prob!

M&M'sMummy
05-12-2006, 22:02
Hi Mummies:wave:

How are we all??

I had the busiest day today, We were out from 9.30am untill 5.30pm.
Marcus must have been buggered as he slept from 6pm untill 10.30pm when I just woke him up for a bath and a feed. He is playing now for a bit so hopefully he will sleep tonight.

We are not going to playgroup tomorrow as I really think we should have a home day, although I have to duck out at 3pm to pick up the portraits of Marcus we had done.

Anyways better get this little man sorted for bed now

Goodnight

Zada
06-12-2006, 05:39
sounds like u had a busy day indeed!ot much happening here today. Damiens needles at 9:30am. Decided i better go buy some baby panadol first just incase lol. Might take zara for a swim later...

Zada
06-12-2006, 06:28
anyone heard from emma (pookie)?

my2boyz
06-12-2006, 07:05

We are having a very quiet day here today! Just relaxing with the kiddies.

Danielle - we always took panadol in case with our two, you just never know how they will react. I always took DH for the needles, I absolutely hate them and cant watch.

Wonder what happened to Pookie???

Hope the rest of you are well.

Zada
06-12-2006, 07:12
im hoping he will be a brave boy like when he was born & not cry :fingerscrossed:

neeshNgeorgia
06-12-2006, 07:48
hello everyone hope everyone is doing well, pookie PM'd me yesterday, she won't be able to come along on thursday, she won't have a car so that's a bit of a shame.
Danielle goodluck with damiens needles! oh i cried everytime with georgia's needles, i actually used to give her a half dose of panadol about an hour before the needles, this just seemed to subside ne chance of a fever or pain afterwards.

06-12-2006, 10:51
Hey girls! You made me feel so special, wondering where I was! My head can't fit through the door!

Em- omg, how scary for you with the choking incident!! I would not know what to do. I'm with Neesh, time to do a first aid course!

Can I just vent for a bit?

Okay, I have had a horror few days. I ate bolognasie for lunch on Sunday (found out later that it was muuuuch older then I thought and so I hadn't thrown it out), jumped in the car and drove 2 hours to my fam's place with the kids for our lil' holiday. Got there and then vomiting/dihorrhea about 20 million times (sorry, TMI) couldn't keep down fluid, passed out cold in parent's bathroom. Ambo's came out to the farm (getting lost on the way:rolleyes: ) took me to Shepp where I got fluid via IV and maxalon. And pain relief because OMG THE CRAMPS hit hard as I recovered.. Mum followed me in with Ariene cos she needed feeds while I was there, that was awkward, feeding on a trolley, tied down cos of involuntary muscle spasms. Never had my mum handle my boobs before :eek:

Anyway. I'm recovering. DH came down and drove us all back today. Then our car broke down. And Ronan has been vomiting but it seems different- more like gastro. And I've got very little milk and poor Ariene isn't handling that too well (no solids yet to help fill her belly).

Apparently I was at risk of cardiac issues because my electrolytes were so out of whack. I got so dehydrated that the skin around my mouth has split. And I need my milk back!

Sorry for the lack of personals! And I'll miss you tommorow :crying:

Zada
06-12-2006, 10:54
omg sounds like a horror few days hope your feeling much better and your kiddies are doing ok :hugs:
hopefully we will see you at the next meet :yes:

Damien :crying: for his needles :( hes very sleepy now

my2boyz
06-12-2006, 11:14
Em - So sorry to hear about everything thats been going on. Glad to hear your finally recovering, must have been a terrible experience.

Danielle - My boys always cried too, makes you so upset cause you really cant do anything but give them cuddles. Hopefully he sleeps well today and is back to normal for tomorrow!

Jo_Jo
06-12-2006, 14:07
oh em, pookie, that is shocking hope you are ok and on the mend..poor buggar!!

I also got all teary when the kids got there needles i hate it......but the last 1 ej got he did not even flinch i was the one with the teary eyes...lol

still waiting for the car to be finished i am so peeved about it but it has turned out a bigger job and my mechanic has been getting called away for the shocking bush fires in kingvally and all up near whitfield and chesshunt so it,s been scary for some family up there and the smoke has been shocking the last few days, so i think i can live without my car for a few days....lol so tommoz is not looking good to get to wodonga unless he rings later today:fingerscrossed:

Im meant to be getting new carpet in the lounge today they were meant to be here at 9.30am and they still have not got here WTF is up with that i know they get busy but they could at least ring so i rang rod he rang them they said 1.30 past that and they have not rang so im so peeved off now but im sure ill get over it...lol

well have another good meet if i don,t get there girls will be thinking of yous....jo:thumbsup:

Ange&Seth
06-12-2006, 14:12

Just a quick post to say that yet again, I can't come to the meet tomorrow. I just got a call from DPs sisters boyfriend saying that he'll be stopping in and staying tomorrow night on his way back to Sydney. He's from Albury so is with his parents at the moment but he goes to uni in Sydney, and given that DPs sister passed away in 2004, we don't get to see her boyfriend very often.

Hope everyone's feeling better and that needles went ok for all!

Ange

Zada
06-12-2006, 14:23
aww hope u have a good day :yes: damien is very grizzly now just gave him panadol...:(

AnnaT
06-12-2006, 14:48
Hi guys!

Phew its so hot here today my poor bub is so grumpy :( He's finally asleep in his cot atm, hopefully he'll stay that way for awhile. He slept well last night midnight-6:30am so hopefully this sleeping through will become a regular thing!
I have to confess - I have super duper babyfever right now. Dh and I have discussed TTC #2 by the time Jett is 1 cause it took us 23mths + 2 m/c before we got him and Im terrified to leave it 3 years and have it happen again. I dont want more than a 3yr age gap. He's umming and ahhing about it as he thinks 2 under 2 would be too hard but people manage right? That way theyll both be in school within a year of each other and I can go to work without waiting 7 or 8 years. Granted I am trying to lose some weight but Im not that bad, but its the excuse he is using :mad:

Anyone here have a similar age gap and can give me some pro's and con's of it???

Danielle - did Damien have his 8wk needles? Jett let out a cat cry (he sounds like he meows lol) and then gave me dirties all day. A bit of panadol and a good sleep had him right as rain again!

my2boyz
06-12-2006, 14:59
Well Anna, I have a 19 month gap between my two!
Pros -
1. Getting all the restless nights over and done with in one hit - your DH might like that one! lol

2. Family hols, they are both the same sort of age so can enjoy the same type of places/rides etc

3. Playmates with same toys...saves $$$

4. I can go back to study quicker, as you said you can go back to work.

5. Less chance of daycare needed as they can learn/interact at similar level.

Cons -
1. Extra $ intially on extra prams/highchairs etc

2. Hard to entertain both at the same time when you have a newborn and a toddler.

3. Was harder for me to loose weight the second time around, the midwife after Chase checked my stomach and my muscles had split 10cm...they are still shocking, as is my tummy!!!

4. All the pooey nappies! two in nappies is a nightmare.

5. And I suppose lack of time to yourself as you have 2 and they might not sleep at the same time.

Hope that helped somehow!!!

I havent had much help from family as DH is in the army so it would be alot easier with family close. Not sure what your situation is.

Zada
06-12-2006, 15:22
yep he had his 8 weekers :thumbsdown: just feeding bub so ill see yous tomorrow! ill be there bout 11:)

AnnaT
06-12-2006, 16:34
My sister has said she'd come down for a few weeks to help if I had another so soon, as I know Dhs parents would! Thanks doing that list gives me something to think about.
As for Dh well, I dont know why he worries about 2 under 2 as he doesnt really see bub having a bad moment he only usually see's happy Jett or sleeping Jett. He certainly doesnt get up during the night either! Im the one who does everything. Plus he is the one who wants me to finish study and then work in a few years well how can I do that if once Jett can go to preschool, he wants to have another one? If we have them close together atleast theyll both be off to school within a year or so of each other and then I can get studying and working.

He still says he wont consider it until Ive lost some weight...........

my2boyz
06-12-2006, 16:54
Anna, when you say he wont consider having another bub until you have lost some weight.....how does this effect him?
Sorry, just sounds a little harsh!
If you wanted to hold off until you have lost some weight, I completely understand, but why is he saying it to you?

Not trying to be rude, just doesnt seem right.

M&M'sMummy
06-12-2006, 16:58
Hi Mummies,

Had the laziest day today, Spent all morning in my jarmies bumming around the house then wwent to centro and picked Marcus's portraits. I spent waaaay too much ooops!

Ash will be late home tonight as he has to pick up a freezer from chiltern, We are getting 120kg of beef on friday! How exciting, Feels like christmas. Lol( as you all know, I don't have much of a life!)

Pookie- How awful for you, It was good you were with your family when it all happened and not home alone with the kiddies. Glad you are feeling a little better. Oh, and are you sure it was the spag bol? Only asking cause I have heard about a milk recal that is making alot of ppl really sick, I think the used by date is 13th dec.

Anna- I have 11mths between my two and I would not change a thing, Don't get me wrong it can be bloody hard at times and untill Marcus was atleast 8wks I really did not enjoy him at all. It is one of those things that you just do cause you have to. I felt the same deciding to have the first (I was really concerned how I would do it) and like I said you just do it. Emma's post was great, I agree with everything she said.

Danielle- Poor Damien:( I have been really lucky with M & M, Both have had no worries with their needles, Me on the other hand .... I am a mess and DH normally takes them or Mil comes with me.

Em- Ummm... What tummy??

Jo- Hope the carpet man has been, Bummer you cant come tomorrow. I am sure we will have another soon.

Ange- Have a good visit with DP's sisters BF! Hope to meet you next time too.

Neesh- See you tomorrow!

See you tomorrow Gals!

neeshNgeorgia
06-12-2006, 22:30
Hi everyone, well it's a shame to hear that some of u can't make it but i'm sure we'll all get together again soon, prolly after chrissie, cos i dunno about u guys but i'm absolutely flat our between now and the middle of jan! but hey that's what xmas is all about!!
Pookie that must of been horrendous for u all! i've had a similar experience, though wasn't breast feeding at the time i can't imagine how that must have been! i'm glad to hear ur feeling alittle better.
Dani i'm sure damien will be right as rain tomorrow, poor little sweety!

OKies well just a quick up date, looking forward to tomorrow!
have a great night
Ciao
neesh

my2boyz
07-12-2006, 12:56
Hi girls:wave: ,

Just wanted to say Thankyou to Neesh for having us over:thumbsup: Was great to meet you all.

Sorry didnt have time to chat much, just gotta keep an eye on those boys, as you can see they LOVE to get into everything and run amok.:eek:

DANIELLE - I just read your post in general chat happybirthday You should have said something!!!!!!!!!!

Zada
07-12-2006, 13:08
boys will be boys hey :yes: quite funny this morning this was our convo:
Me: zara say happy bday to mum
Zara: its my bday too
me: no its not its mums
zara: nooooo its mine!! i want a cake

and thanks Neesh for having us :thumbsup:

M&M'sMummy
07-12-2006, 13:28
happybirthday Danielle!!!

OMG, I am soooo sorry I forgot

That reminds me, Its my little sister in NZ's birthday too, Better give her a call.

Thanks Neesh for today! It was great

Jo_Jo
07-12-2006, 15:23
happybirthday danielle!!

hope you all had a great meet again ladies and kiddlets!

oh yep it was great we had the carpet man here till 8pm last night was so glad to get him out but hey at least it,s done...lol still have no car probs tommoz, not that you would of been able to see where you were driving from all the smoke from the fires hell it,s been bad:fingerscrossed: they can contain them all!!

AnnaT
07-12-2006, 15:57
Sounds like you guys had a good day today!

happybirthday Danielle!

I have to ditto Jo on the fires, the smoke out here is awful, driving home from Albury I couldnt see two feet in front of me. I think my asthma is rearing its ugly head and poor bub is sniffly and sooky. Anyone know how far away the fires are from us? Should I be worried?

Em re: the weight vs TTC, well he just knows how I sometimes dont like that Ive put on a few kgs from having Jett so its his warped way of trying to motivate me to lose some and feel better about myself (Im so not a motivated person lol). Although everyone tells me they cant understand why Im losing weight in the first place because I look good for having just had a baby (well 10wks ago).
Im considering making a deal with him to see if we can TTC for the next 4mths and if nothing has happened then we'll put it off for a few months after that. If we get pregnant quickly (unlikely as it is) then we're very lucky and its the way God wants it to be.

I fell off the Weight Watchers wagon today though lol I had KFC nuggets for lunch and wont make it under my points range................oh well one fall wont kill me :laughing:

Zada
07-12-2006, 16:05
thanks :D I think we need a new thread this ones getting too long!!! I'll start a new one :yes:
how do we get this one closed?

razzle
07-12-2006, 16:10
All closed!

Hope all you girls are coping with the fires up that way. :fingerscrossed: