View Full Version : Any Other Dads Out There??

Dean
09-10-2006, 20:59
Hi to all,

My wife is on this website most nights when i get home from work. So i thought that i'd see what it was all about.

My wife and i have just moved to Toowong in Brisbane and we are younger Parents. We are currently having trouble meeting other younger parents in our area. So i thought i'd be the bold one and make a post for all the Dads out there. I look forward to getting to know you all.

DEAN

lucycrystal
10-10-2006, 09:13
Hey mate,

my girlfriend(this is her profile) and i have the same problem down here in melbourne, all the other parents would prob have more in common with my parents than with us. hope you both find some other young parents to hang out with, either that or some friends who are happy to hang out with a baby, some of our (few) friends have been great others have all but disapered,

any way gotta go to work, good luck

*~alegna~*
10-10-2006, 09:18
:yelclap: Good on you fellas' for posting....we need more blokes with their opinions & thoughts on BubHub (The best website ever)

My DS is 2 days younger than yours Dean - June Bubbas are the best;)

I wish my DH would post..he won't come within 10 feet of it though! Bum :laughing:

bekkyboo
11-10-2006, 18:31
He he he - ang - Jase is the same.

Welcome Dean to the hub - Im 22 and from Crestmead - my hubby is 31. Our son is 3 days younger than yours...

11-10-2006, 18:44
Hey there Dean, my DH doesn't post on here, but we are 23 and 24 and live in Brissy ( Camira).
I have met heaps of great friends from this site, however Hubby hasn't as he works nightsift and doesn't get many opps to interact with other blokes other than his works collegues.
So give us a PM if you want to meet up sometime for a coffee!! He is changing to dayshift soon so that will help him on the social front too hopefully.

MrCupcake
28-10-2006, 15:08
:wave: I am a Dad.
My wife is on here all the time, just wanted to check it out :detective:

subaruforestermum
28-10-2006, 18:00
:wave: I too say hi...my DP doesnt post on here, but I commend you for your efforts......

We too are a young family, and it is hard, especially when most of your mates are still living it up, with no kids......We are 22 & 24 and live in Southside of brissie, and our son is 15 months old... And only have one friend with kids....

Just hang in there, hopefully you guys will meet some great people, especially with you know liasing too.......

Hehehehe - women butting in again.....gosh......:shame: ...lol

Dadandtwo
09-11-2006, 14:39
Hi Dean

I'm a dad, somewhat older than you though, I'm 39 years old, but am a late starter as far as kids are concerned. My two kids are Jack who is 4 and Abbey who is 2 1/2. I'm also a single dad. Don't get to talk much to guys about kids etc, it's usually the mums at work or at the park. I live in the suburb of Banks in Canberra. I've only just revisited this site again after seeing it a couple of years ago. How have you found fatherhood?

dudesdad
12-11-2006, 20:23

It seems that there are one or two dads floating around, even if half are here because our partners have encouraged us to start posting. It is good to have a place were blokes can chat about their kids.

I am a new dad and am 27, with the 'the Dude' being just over three months old, and is the centre of my (and parnter's) world but talk about hard work. I do not how Dadandtwo you do it.

PS - I am also from the ACT, cyberspace is a small world.

tashia
12-11-2006, 20:33
good work and you guys deserve o cheer for even coming any where this foum...lol. jas would not even bother bout asking what i was reading about once he knew i was on a mums forum,. if only he would come on and see u guys on here he could secretly post if thats what he had to do and learn that dads are aloud to get involed..:)

Dadandtwo
15-11-2006, 17:34
Hi again...been off sick with two sick kids so haven't been on for a while.

Dudesdad...if there's one thing I want to remember when I'm 80 it's that I've been a great dad to my kids and I've done my best for them. Even these days a lot of the work is left to the mums, and their dads miss out on so much as a result. I've found that the more you do with your kids, the easier it is. I've been working since I was 16 years old, and as far as rewards go, nothing comes close to the experiences you get with your kids. Yeah, sure, sometimes they are annoying and tiring, but kids are gorgeous. For me, having them emerge from the hallway each morning from their beds, coming to me for a thier ritual kiss and cuddle, is a great start to my day. Teaching them to do things, to ride bikes, colour in a wiggles picture, put their own clothes on...anything, it's all rewarding. Sorry, can dribble on a bit when I talk about kids, but I suppose you get my drift.

Where in the ACT are you by the way...northside or southside?

susiehomemaker
11-12-2006, 21:13
Great to see some guys on here for a change! I agree with you Geoff- annoying, tiring and THE BEST! I wish my DH would realise that....
Welcome to bubhub, I hope you get as much out of it as us Mum's do. J

Dadandtwo
27-12-2006, 15:54
Yeah, good that some dads are here, but it's hard to find them to be honest. Have been trying for ages to get dads, especially single dads, to get together here in Canberra where I live, without success.:confused:

TheDaddy
13-01-2007, 08:26
Hey All,

New dad in the house... :D

Dean, i rented a place once in Toowong close to the regatta had some nice views to the city "In on the Park"... How i miss having breakkie in the mornings on the veranda looking over the river with a city view in the background great days i had, i hope to repeat them shortly.

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a218/v1rotate/Picture013-1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a218/v1rotate/Picture062.jpg

Regards,
Pedro

no1daddy
19-01-2007, 11:49
Hi fellas. Good to see some other dads here, I'm new as well. The missus dragged me onto this site and I wanted to check out what was so great that the housework hadn't got done :laughing:

Anyways my name is Karl & I'm 23 this year. I've got 2 girls Summer who is 22 months and Taliyah who is 11 weeks old. Hope to chat with you all soon.

Daddy2Angels
20-01-2007, 01:16
Hi fellas. Good to see some other dads here, I'm new as well. The missus dragged me onto this site and I wanted to check out what was so great that the housework hadn't got done :laughing:

Anyways my name is Karl & I'm 23 this year. I've got 2 girls Summer who is 22 months and Taliyah who is 11 weeks old. Hope to chat with you all soon.

Notice the housework comment I have noticed that... not making any generalisations, but at least I know what DP goes on about if she refers to bubhub lol

no1daddy
22-01-2007, 14:04
Notice the housework comment I have noticed that... not making any generalisations, but at least I know what DP goes on about if she refers to bubhub lol
yeah im just starting to pickup the bubhub lingo.

TheDaddy
26-01-2007, 23:27
So this is BubHub the reason why the house work is never done

:laughing: :yelclap: :D

Thats a good one no1daddy.