View Full Version : Pregnancy Help in Pacific Pines
damien's mum
08-10-2006, 21:11
I posted this in another thread.. But thought i might get a quicker feedback from making a thread......
I need some advice for a friend in Pacific Pines. In Perth, we have a centre if you are young, have no money and are worried about being pregnant, they will actually help you out, with a doctor, support and all those things..
I was just wondering if anyone knows of something like that, close to Pacific Pines...
Thanks Guys!
There are still a few doctors around who bulk bill, and a few more who will if you are on a health care card.
Centrelink is usually pretty helpful with stuff like this...as frustrating as they are...they would probably be able to put your friend in contact with other places that could help her.
damien's mum
08-10-2006, 21:31
Great, that's an idea, i didnt even think of centrelink.. i just know how different things work there to here, and all over the place for that matter.
Damiens mum- just wanting to say hope your friend gets all the help she needs. There is a DR at westfield helensvale that bulk bills and a free Child health nurse every Tues and Fri for when she has her bub!
Good Luck to her and tell her to PM me if she ever wants to meet up!
damien's mum
09-10-2006, 10:08
Thanks Alot i really appericate that, and i am sure she will aswell!
She needs someone to see her now, even though she is two months pregnant.. She is finding it very hard with no cash, and being so young oh and not letting her folks know. I wish i was over there to give her hand, but im not, so that's why i am chasing info, here!!
Thanks guys! :hugs:
I'm sure i've seen a ph number somewhere, that she could ring, they are a pregnancy support group, i'm pretty sure its in the white pages, maybe the yellow pages, i'll see if I can find it
cherrygirl
09-10-2006, 12:31
When you have your first appointment at the GC hospital they ask you about your circumstances and if you have any financial concerns about having a baby and if answer yes they refer you to the social workers for help. I don't know if thats the best option but its through the public hospital so it would be free.
abbynmonique
09-10-2006, 12:34
there is a place in southport called the yes house,, which is a support group for young women who are pregnant, or have a baby.. some girls are on their own and others have partners. A breast feeding consultant goes to the meetings which are once a week, and you can have a cuppa and talk to others,as well as meet some new friends.
www.yhes.org.au/index.php/yhes_house_programs
good luck to your friend,
tray_lee01
05-11-2006, 20:28
there is a place at burleigh heads called pregnancy help and support
they r really good help with heaps even with food if needed
if you require anymore detial please feel free to email me thanks
tracey
QUOTE=damien's mum;710570]I posted this in another thread.. But thought i might get a quicker feedback from making a thread......
I need some advice for a friend in Pacific Pines. In Perth, we have a centre if you are young, have no money and are worried about being pregnant, they will actually help you out, with a doctor, support and all those things..
I was just wondering if anyone knows of something like that, close to Pacific Pines...
Thanks Guys![/QUOTE]