View Full Version : Faint line for 3 days with OPK

JorBai
08-10-2006, 17:30
Im confused and this is my first month using OPKs.

So Im at CD 15 today of a 30 day cycle and I think i usually o around this time. So for the last 3 days I have had a faint line and on the pack it says a faint line is a negative. But does that mean O is close???

Im just so confused with it all. Please help if your a OPK user!

Thanks heaps girls!

cath
08-10-2006, 17:37
I have used them in the past and for me it usually meant that ovulation was on the way. Just keep using them and then one day soon you will most likely see a dark blue line. My cycles were all over the place and sometimes I had to use 8-10 sticks before I got the dark line. I got pregnant twice when we had sex the night of seeing the dark line. Good luck!!

Cath

wannabemum
08-10-2006, 17:54
Im confused and this is my first month using OPKs.

So Im at CD 15 today of a 30 day cycle and I think i usually o around this time. So for the last 3 days I have had a faint line and on the pack it says a faint line is a negative. But does that mean O is close???

Im just so confused with it all. Please help if your a OPK user!

Thanks heaps girls!

Hi, i have had the same problem, 4 days ago i got a faint line so I thought that I would be ovulating soon and the next day I got a fainter line and then that avo, NO LINE!! so I just went with my own judgement and kept bding. I have since been informed by fertilityfriend that I infact ovulated 8 days ago! so maybe you ovulated sooner than you thought. Have you been charting any temps?

:fingerscrossed: for you!

JorBai
08-10-2006, 18:03
Thanks ladies! I have been charting temps but only realised the other day on a post that tking it orally is not accurate so im disregarding what I have been taking. The temps I have seem to be staying around 36.3. We have been BDing every night so I guess if I did O we wouldnt have missed it:fingerscrossed:

Cath- ill keep using them and see if I eventually get a dark line.

Wannabemum- YES!!! Thats the same as me- the line keeps getting fainter:confused: Oh well Ill keep using them and see what happens but in the meantime well just keep doing the deed!:D

Thanks heaps:thumbsup:

Adria
08-10-2006, 19:08
Baileys mum...what brand are you using and what day did you start using the OPK.
I usually get negetives from cd 10. CD 12 the line goes to a ghost line and then gets dark again. I would recommend doing it twice when you think you are Oing or line gets dark, cause last month i think i may have only caught the serge at the end and it was too late by the time we were able to bd

JorBai
09-10-2006, 07:11
Hi adria, i started using them on CD11 and every day since then. CD 11 was nothing but then 13 14 15 and 16 have had a faint line but not matching the control line which supposedly indicates a negative result:confused:

Im using the fortel OPKs. We have been BDing every night just incase but I really want to know when I O so that next month we can hit the target and not be too early or late. In saying this I hope we dont have to try next month but I just wanna be prepared if we do.

I think last month without OPKs just using temps, O pain and CM i O around CD 16 so would that be the same this month??

Sorry to sound so dumb about this, i just have absolutely no idea?...

Adria
09-10-2006, 07:47
Hi adria, i started using them on CD11 and every day since then. CD 11 was nothing but then 13 14 15 and 16 have had a faint line but not matching the control line which supposedly indicates a negative result:confused:

Im using the fortel OPKs. We have been BDing every night just incase but I really want to know when I O so that next month we can hit the target and not be too early or late. In saying this I hope we dont have to try next month but I just wanna be prepared if we do.

I think last month without OPKs just using temps, O pain and CM i O around CD 16 so would that be the same this month??

Sorry to sound so dumb about this, i just have absolutely no idea?...
Hey don't feel dumb... this is only my second month of using opk's to be honest i don't know how i fell pg the last two times with out all this info...lol
Unfortantly im no expert in this area and can't help you much more... i would guess if your cycles are regular i would guess it would be the same... was Af 1 day late...
good luck i hope someone else may be able you

Shakey
09-10-2006, 08:10
Hey Leanne, I don't know much about opk's, but just want to wish you good luck, :fingerscrossed: this mth will be the mth

adamsmum
09-10-2006, 11:02
hi,

a few things may have happened.

1. you missed the surge
2. you are still to ovulate
3. you did not ovulate

go to www.peeonastick.com (http://www.peeonastick.com) for great info on OPK. it suggests all sorts of stuff....test early arvo and into the evening, how a surge can be missed depending on your metabolism and heaps of othe info that the packet directions just dont tell you.

good luck !!! :fingerscrossed:

JorBai
09-10-2006, 11:10
Excellent Thanks for the info and website adamsmum! Ill go check it out now! Cheers:thumbsup:

Jo- Thanks hun, i really hope this is the month! I just have a feeling that its gonna take a while and we were just lucky first time with Bailey but we both have our :fingerscrossed:

Adria- Good luck with the OPKs, i hope were both celebrating 2 lines this month!

Thanks girls for all your info and support- it means alot! I dont think I would cope without bubhub!