View Full Version : Cherubs Kiss & Honey Boys

DQ
08-10-2006, 13:17
Are they ever NOT out of stock???????????????

I want one (or two) really bad - well my son does :o and they are never in stock long enough to buy. Is there a trick to ordering them??? Do you know in advance when they are in stock?????

Thanks girls!!!!:yelclap:

08-10-2006, 13:22
The best thing to do is sign up for their newsletters and get an email so you can hyena them! Sometimes they are gone within 10minutes of restocking.
All the best and good luck!

Lirael
08-10-2006, 15:10
they were restocked last week i think it was but i had nooo money:crying: and i didnt get the newsletter telling me

08-10-2006, 15:50
I am signed up to receive the newsletter but I didn't get any newsletter telling me they were restocking - I was incredibly lucky to have managed to grab one at her last restocking purely by luck - I was online the same time;)

08-10-2006, 15:57
Poor Lesley is absolutely flat chat & you have to understand being a mum to bubbies as well as trying to keep up with the demand for modern cloth is hard work especially when her nappies are so wanted & well loved !
I would advise signing up for her newsletter to be advised of re-stocking or otherwise email Lesley & speak with her you may have to wait a bit but you never know !

veve
08-10-2006, 19:16
Poor Lesley is absolutely flat chat & you have to understand being a mum to bubbies as well as trying to keep up with the demand for modern cloth is hard work especially when her nappies are so wanted & well loved !
I would advise signing up for her newsletter to be advised of re-stocking or otherwise email Lesley & speak with her you may have to wait a bit but you never know !

ooh allyoo .. such a clever lady - that is exactly what I was going to write .. :laughing: - Lesley has FOUR kids now .. and her nappies are (unfortunately for us people) very very popular .. even second hand ones go for a good price ..

if you REALLY want one .. as in .. you're DYING for a honeyboy .. definately email Lesley (she isn't scary- honest!!) - she will let you know how she is going .. nappywise .. and definately add yourself to the newsletter list .. that way you see all the fabrics when they are released

note- (it is easier for [some] other nappy makers too .. as they can get other people to help them out with the sewing .. with the honeyboy license.. Lesley has to do it ALLLL herself .. and that her nappies take LOTS more time to make than a pocket- due to the number or layers etc)

Jen

mysonroger
08-10-2006, 19:25
Hi veve. i ended up getting hemp liners (from leslie and that other chick [???]) to use with the nappies i already had. seen as i''m stuck with those zappy nappies now, i decided i should make them work for me. so i got the hemp liners and a wool cover from another stall. i walked away really happy , and am dying to see if it all works better for me now. will let you know.

08-10-2006, 19:32
I'm having trouble finding Leslie's site for Honey Boys- has anyone got a link? I would love to sign up for her newsletter- although I consider it impossible to actually aquire one of her nappies after reading this thread :D :rolleyes:

DQ
I have emailed Lesley and will see what happens. I have also signed up for the newsletters. Thanks girls!

veve
Hi veve. i ended up getting hemp liners (from leslie and that other chick [???]) to use with the nappies i already had. seen as i''m stuck with those zappy nappies now, i decided i should make them work for me. so i got the hemp liners and a wool cover from another stall. i walked away really happy , and am dying to see if it all works better for me now. will let you know.

:laughing: the OTHER chick .. was bek from pookey pockets :) .. the stall had cherubs kiss.. bits for bots .. possum pouches and pookey pockets ..

I hope the zappy nappies work better for you with hemp.. (I adore hemp ..I'm just about to try my first bamboo nappy .. lol) - and if they dont work better .. at least you have some hemp boosters for the next nappies you buy :D

oooher .. a wool cover ??!! I do wonder who it was from ... :)

(sorry to take over the thread !!)

Jen

DQ
08-10-2006, 19:39
I'm having trouble finding Leslie's site for Honey Boys- has anyone got a link? I would love to sign up for her newsletter- although I consider it impossible to actually aquire one of her nappies after reading this thread :D :rolleyes:

www.cherubskiss.com (http://www.cherubskiss.com) :thumbsup:

08-10-2006, 19:54
www.cherubskiss.com (http://www.cherubskiss.com) :thumbsup:

Oh, that's embarrassing, after all my google-ing.. Thanks heaps :-) Now I can que up for a nappy with the rest of you :D

mysonroger
08-10-2006, 20:36
:
oooher .. a wool cover ??!! I do wonder who it was from ... :)

Jen

i got the wool cover from Sustainable hemp products. i really liked those two ladies who were manning that stall. i believed everything they told me.
i nearly bought one of Leslie's nappies and the bamboo ones at another stall, but then came up with the idea to just work with what i had and firstly see how that goes.
glad i went today. really enjoyed it.

veve, did you see many bubhubbers there?

shed
08-10-2006, 20:55
I have given up on Cherubs Kiss, but that was partly the reason I decided to make my own damn nappy, and now I am happily sewing away and don't want a Honeyboy now (ok, I would take one if I got one!).

I didn't get the newsletter this time round either. What is up with that? Maybe they only email it to a certain number each time so their site doesn't crash or something.

veve
08-10-2006, 21:02
veve, did you see many bubhubbers there?

no :no: - sad really - I thought there would be more .. - I saw three.. including you -and I already knew the other two girls .. lol

-re - updates on cherubs kiss .. the newsletters are sent out regularly .. NOT when new stock is up and ready .. usually with new stock it is first in first served re: emails - very rarely are people emailed when new stock is up .. usually it is due to special circumstances ..

I have been a customer of lesley's for quite awhile now .. and I am yet to receive an email about stock .. I just continue to check her site and ozebaby ..

Jen

09-10-2006, 05:50
no :no: - sad really - I thought there would be more .. - I saw three.. including you -and I already knew the other two girls .. lol

Veve - I couldn't resist and ended up going which stall were you at? I never saw you:no:

veve
09-10-2006, 18:47
OM - I flitted between the cherubs kiss/ pookeypocket/ bits for bots stand and the babybeehind stand .. lol (I also went for walks with JAck (he is walking .. with assistance .. so he really hates to sit still .. :laughing:) - were you there on sat or sun though ?? I was there on sun ..

Jen

10-10-2006, 06:27
were you there on sat or sun though ?? I was there on sun ..

I was there on Suday lugging my big belly along lol:laughing:

DQ
10-10-2006, 06:51
I have finally managed to secure myself 2 HoneyBoys AIO!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Thanks to setting an alarm and getting up at the crack of dawn this morning to shop!!! Rather sad really :o

10-10-2006, 06:53
:yelclap: Well done Kel!

Sorry to cut in for a sec.

veve do you know if Lesley will be at the melbourne PBC expo or not ?

babytoo
10-10-2006, 06:54
yeah guys get online now...they have some up for grabs!! I got 2 as well:smiliedance:

10-10-2006, 07:05
woohooo i just got a Cherry Handprint and i accidently ordered a small Glacier Splash.. anyone want it ? :o

10-10-2006, 07:20
Lesley is putting the small Glacier Splash back in stock if anyone wants it

tickle
10-10-2006, 07:32
Ooooo I want one NOW! *stamp foot emoticon*
I'm never online at the right time.:rolleyes:

10-10-2006, 07:36
There are still some available right now;)

tickle
10-10-2006, 07:37
Nothing to fit my heffalump though.:p

10-10-2006, 07:39
Nothing to fit my heffalump though.:p

damn huh:thumbsdown:

None to fit my little man either they have a newborn pack and a small honeyboy!

Lirael
10-10-2006, 07:40
there is a boys angel arrival pack and a honeyboy basic santa print. thats it:crying:

Lirael
10-10-2006, 08:24
oops. i killed the thread again. just wondering, i have heard ppl say you can get custom honeyboys. how?? like can you order them even if the site says they are out of stock?(didnt want to start a new thread and get lynched :) )

10-10-2006, 08:29
The custom made are available sometimes like any other cherubs kiss nappies. Lesley only stocks so much then once they've gone you have to wait until next time and so and so on.

So if you see a custom made available you click on it then it brings up the options of what colour fleece then another option for you to select what tab and inner lining you want KWIM.

Lirael
10-10-2006, 08:34
thanks:wave: do you think there wil be more avail today or is that it for now?:confused::o

10-10-2006, 08:37
well the newsletter stated that Lesley will be re-stocking throughout the day and evening. So there's a very good chance cel.

Goodluck hon :)

Lirael
10-10-2006, 08:41
oooh:smiliedance: now im excited!! may have to set up camp at the puter!

Tiggerbaby
10-10-2006, 09:30
Well Girls I'm so glad that you didn't like the boys arrival pack and the santa nappy as they were just what I wanted and have now nabbed! I'm sure that there will be more released throughout the day and stlking the site might increase your chances!

Mum-of-Preston
10-10-2006, 09:50
about five up for sale right now girls!!!!

Mum-of-Preston
10-10-2006, 09:51
about five up for sale right now girls!!!!

Ok now only two , just too fast!

Lirael
10-10-2006, 09:51
gone!! i had a aio hearts medium and aio red stripes med and they were gone at checkout

meme
10-10-2006, 10:00
no large at all though:(

tickle
10-10-2006, 10:03
Mine too cel. They were in my cart and then they were gone.:(

Lirael
10-10-2006, 10:09
there is one left honeyboy aio saltwater arrival small

10-10-2006, 10:50
Dont stress too much girls !!!
Lesley had a few leftovers from the expo so she has those as backup to offer & is planning to do small releases over the next few weeks nite & day with only 2 per customer so that everyone gets a chance !!!
Im sure everyone will get something they want by the end of it :thumbsup:

MumsieMel
10-10-2006, 12:45
Ally are you a good hyena?? ;)

Im stalking the site all arvo now :D

10-10-2006, 13:02
Mel im afraid i am LOL !
My lovely DP taught me how to be one on ebay so ive mastered it :p
Let me know if your wanting something & i will see what i can do whether it be watching the site or in other ways ;)

sopolicha
10-10-2006, 13:04
Miss cha may just be sporting a nice cloth bum covered in hearts shortly.

Lirael
10-10-2006, 13:07
so it was you who took that outta my cart!!!

sopolicha
10-10-2006, 13:17
Baaaahahahaha............... Yep.

Lirael
10-10-2006, 13:25
:shame: oh weellll- i got too raphaels!!!!

10-10-2006, 13:39
Theres some available now

Lirael
10-10-2006, 13:42
only like 2 small boy print AIO and a newborn girls angel arrival pack i think and a honeyboy basic sunfloer lime medium

Lirael
10-10-2006, 13:56
newborn girls angel arrival is the only one left!!

veve
10-10-2006, 15:39
veve do you know if Lesley will be at the melbourne PBC expo or not ?

sorry hon - dont know how I missed this post in the first place!!

no- Lesley is not going to Melbourne (she has a fairly new baby to worry about atm).. there will be other good nappy makers there though .. including baby beehinds and cute tooshies/cuddlebuns.

so dont distress .. (mwahahahahaha - you dont live in brissie .. ) - ok .. sorry .. dont know where that came from .. lol - the expo should be good too!!!!

JEn

10-10-2006, 15:48
Lol veve your so evil !!!!!!!! ( i love eeet ! )

Ummm so is this expo thingy coming to Sydney or have i missed it already :confused:

10-10-2006, 16:25
There are more available now:thumbsup:

A medium raphael leopard print
Honeyboy Basic - Monsters print (small)
Medium raphael - Coffee Cat

there was another available but it went as I was typing;)

MumsieMel
10-10-2006, 18:01
I got 2 aio smalls!! The Glacier splash and Blue snowmen, for bubs!!!!!

MumsieMel
10-10-2006, 18:07
Lol veve your so evil !!!!!!!! ( i love eeet ! )

Ummm so is this expo thingy coming to Sydney or have i missed it already :confused:

Id go with ya!!!
We could run a muck!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

10-10-2006, 19:08
For sure Mel !!!!!!!!!!!!!
But i also have ulterior motives :p :devil6:

10-10-2006, 19:23
sorry hon - dont know how I missed this post in the first place!!

no- Lesley is not going to Melbourne (she has a fairly new baby to worry about atm).. there will be other good nappy makers there though .. including baby beehinds and cute tooshies/cuddlebuns.

so dont distress .. (mwahahahahaha - you dont live in brissie .. ) - ok .. sorry .. dont know where that came from .. lol - the expo should be good too!!!!

:laughing: you're a Pi$$a.. erm.. can i say that ? oh well i just did anyway :p I think Lesley was keeping an eye on this thread anyway coz she sent me an email stateing that she won't be at the melb expo.. sorry forgot to post that.

cool i havent got any cute tooshies/cuddlebuns so i'll keep an eye out

Cheers hon!