View Full Version : belly belts?

new_mummy82
05-10-2006, 07:32
i'm sure this question has already been posted on here somewhere, but can anyone tell me where to get belly belts? i'm so over buying new pants every week so i gotta do something lol

thanx in advance

NoMoreScuba
05-10-2006, 07:42
I got mine on ebay, from a company called belly brites. They're great - 2 for about $32 and each one has a different colour on each side (you pick the colours, and the size).

Hope that helps,
Sarah

InSaneOne
05-10-2006, 07:44
i brought some hipster bands from the wearhouse for fashion. they are a bit slimmer than the belly bands (not as wide) but are only $12 each (or cheaper when they have a sale) and have heaps of colours.

LMenz
05-10-2006, 07:46
I got mine from baby bunting which is in Melbourne. I'm pretty sure some Target stores have them as well as Bra's and Thing's. You get three to a pack (all different sizes) and different coloured material to hide your tum

Squiggles
05-10-2006, 08:13
I bought mine from bras n things for about $30 I think. I have to say that I dont really think it was worth the investment as I dont find it comfortable to wear my pants undone and always have to pull my tops down!! I would prob just get a second hand set from ebay, they normally have a few on there a lot cheaper.

cassi*girl
05-10-2006, 08:56
I got mine at Target and I found it fantastic with this last pregnancy. I used it then put a belly band thingy over the top and I could wear my normal pants right up until I had bubs!!!
Great way to save money I reckon.
I purchased the belly band from eBay and then my step Mum made me a few more so that I had a variety of colours.

Shellfish
05-10-2006, 09:17
I got mine from my sister but I think you can get them from target for about $30. For what it's worth, I think they are good and I can still wear most of my regular pants - just bare in mind though that quite a few pants these days have a 'eye and hook' as apose to a button and a hole so it makes using the belt difficult. I have seen it suggested on some threads to try stretchy elastic, as it works as well - may be worth a try

BigweeBigwee
05-10-2006, 09:31
I got my belly belts from Ebay (Belly Brites) too and found them to be very useful!

My only bit of advice though would be NOT to get the reversable coloured ones - pick one colour and just get that for both sides. I found that sometimes they can roll up a little bit and the other colour sticks out.

I found I was able to use a black one or a white one for almost all of my outfits!