View Full Version : April 2007 babies #3

Pages : 1 [2]

squiglet
15-10-2006, 17:30
This thread has been a bit quite now that it's mentioned. I too hope everyone is going ok.
I can understand why it's a bit silent though. I climb a flight of stairs and then need a nap:p

FourAngelKisses
15-10-2006, 17:32
I've been reading posts......just haven't been replying much. School holidays, DH being home, tiredness......things should pick up a bit this week for me.

Jodiee
15-10-2006, 18:36
I've been reading posts......just haven't been replying much. School holidays, DH being home, tiredness......things should pick up a bit this week for me.

Same, same, and same..

Ive been good, getting lots of kicks, which is good.
Im on antibiotics again, this time with a throat/ear infection, I think I need to up my vitamins to a multi as well....

I simply cant wait to be 21 weeks for my morphology U/S, so tomorrow we have decided to book for a 3d, its the last thing we can afford, but I gotta get a 3d done, cant miss out.
We are organising a 60th for my Dads birthday, for the 4th Nov, which is scary, as well as painting the outside of his house this week (he is going to Qld for a fortnights hol tomorrow), as a surprise, so I dont know how much Ill be on, and how tired I will be, I also gotta work a half day on Wed :thumbsdown: )

The smells, I agree, I cant even go to the shops atm without dry retching the whole time, eew, old men and armpits, eew, also, mix that with Subway bread cooking, the chicken place, the pretzel place,and its all just yuck, yuck, yuck!!!!!!

Only 2 more sleeps till school hols are over, woo hoo, I need the break from entertaining 4 restless kids, but Craig let me sleep in thismorning, and believe it or not, he came and woke me at 1:30pm, I nearly died!!!!

OK, Id better go, kids and Craig are about to watch Dinosaur for the 300th time, and I promised Id watch it with them....:sleeping: :D :D

Cya Jodie

petal80
15-10-2006, 19:14
Hey girls

Taylor I hope you're ok ... better to get that spotting checked than to not get it checked ...

Jessie - almost there!!!! man you are going to have the BEST time!! I cant wait to see pics!!

Well guys Im going ok - we had to spend Friday night at emergency as my baby girls temp was sky-rocketing - didnt go below 38.5 in 24hours and kept hitting the 40's :thumbsdown: they thought that it might be the begining of an ear infection - but last night after all the ho-har her temp just suddendly droped to 36.5 and she has been there ever since :yelclap: so I think we are out of the woods now

on a lighter note the FUNNIEST thing is happening with the new baby -
everytime I sneeze (which is alot atm - thanks to hay fever) he/she about a second after goes into a massive kicking fit for about 2seconds - as if to say mum STOP that you're scaring me :laughing:

belinda
16-10-2006, 06:30
hey everyone,

OH Taylor i ho[pe you havent had any more blood but yes just to be on the safe side i would call ur ob just to make sure all is ok i hope your ok :hugs:

well i am all good still get sick but it is only at night which isnt too bad as hubby can deal with ds while i go to bed real early hehehe and i still wake up feeling TIRED

well i hope everyone had a great weekend.....

Jodiee
16-10-2006, 07:06
Taylor, How is it going today?

Just a reminder, if anyone is rhesus, with spotting, you must go get an anti-D immediately after spotting of any type.

OK,better go, my Dad has to get to the airport by 9, and as my kids dont start school till tomorrow, Im the driver, as all my nieces and nephews (18) started school today except mine....I tell ya, it just isnt fair.... Then we are supposed to start the painting, and then we have decided to start on his xmas lights if we have time (he does up a national lampoons xmas type decoration display every year).... I was raised with my brother and sister by my Dad as a sole father, loooong story, so its going to be good to give just a little back....

Taking Callum with me, and he is still singing away in the shower, so Id better get him out before he wakes up the others.

Cyas lub Jodie

belinda
16-10-2006, 08:00
also i wanted to add i brought the best maternity bra hehe well i like it BONDS have maternity oh and it is just so so so comfy and i think it was a great price at $24.95 i got mine from BIGW but i am sure who ever sell bonds will have them... sorry to rave so much about them but it is good HEHEHE

well jodie you have a busy day i bet you cant wait till all the kids are back at school hehe

ok i am off

talk laters

SairBear
16-10-2006, 08:20
we do the xmas light thing every year too... Lucy and mark love it, and we have this big inflatable santa that we stick on the front lawn lol lucy will sit over the rd with us for hrs just looking at the lights.

MUMMY2BEGAIN (MUMMY@BEAGAIN) :hope your doin ok, and hope your infection is clearing up .:hugs:

BELINDA :gotta love a comfy bra hey! i love my triumph.

TAYLOR: hope all is well

everyone else: hope we are all good and bubsies are growing well

over heard my DP mark telling lucy this morning that we are goin to the hosp tomorro and get to hear the babys heartbeat .. they both sounded soooo excited. so cute ..

squiglet
16-10-2006, 11:22
Everything is fine here. Nothing after yesterday. I am still going to call the Ob in a few minits anyway just to see what he thinks. Better to be on the safe side. Plus I don't think he charges for emergency appointments, witch is a plus.

I just got a new maternity bra too. Bit scary as instead of my 10B I had to buy a 14B:eek: Its just a lacy one form Target, but nice
I'll have to have a look for those bonds bras though as I only have one white one that fits at the moment.

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 11:26
I'm after a new bra ATM too.......I've gone from a 14B to a 14 DD. :eek: :eek:

belinda
16-10-2006, 11:39
thats good all is well taylor... hope the ob say everything is ok too....

jeanette- i went from a 12c to a 14 dd :eek: :eek: hope they go back to being a bit littler afer this one they just havent stopped growing they were never this big with my first.... BUT hubby is loving it :laughing: :laughing:

also i have ha the BONDS bra on all day and it still feels great HEHE so so so supportive...

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 11:44
Will have a look for the Bonds bra on Wednesday.

I went from a 14a to what I'm guessing was a 14j after I had DS2. Biggest I could find that would fit me was a 14DD, so I just left the cups undone and the clips only went halfway up me, if that, LOL. I could have used 2 10L buckets instead I'm sure, lol.

So why don't they make maternity bras in bigger cup sizes....anyone know? lol

My Miracle Baby
16-10-2006, 11:55
Hoping everything is okay Taylor. Keep in touch.

belinda
16-10-2006, 11:59
im not sure why they dont go much bigger hehe maybe you might just have to tre the buckets :laughing:

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 12:01
LOL....might do that!!
My mum said I should have just gone up a size or 2, so either a 16 or an 18......but I wanted something that was going to fit me properly around the body, not just in the cup size. Didn't want to be hanging out the bottom because it was too loose.

My Miracle Baby
16-10-2006, 12:04
Girls, we bought a cot yesterday and this baby shop gives you 20% off linen and 10% of everything else for ever after doing that. How cool.

We cleaned out our spare bedroom, set up the cot and put only baby stuff in there so the babies room is coming along. We also bought wall stickers (teddy bears) to put on the walls.

It feels so much more real now. :)

BlakeNatsMum
16-10-2006, 12:21
Taylor, I am glad everything is okay!..

I have recently bought two Maternity bra's which were like a 2 pack special from K-mart, nothing all that exciting, but they will do the trick! I am expecting my little pammies to grow abit more! *L*

squiglet
16-10-2006, 12:48
Little pammies:laughing:
Don't know how it happened but mine are called 'the puddings':p

BlakeNatsMum
16-10-2006, 15:06
Haha! I called them "Pammies" when they first started growing again, the way they were going, I was going to have boobies to rival Pamela Anderson's Fake Boobies! :laughing:

FourAngelKisses
16-10-2006, 15:10
I'm still trying to lose my boulders, lol.

TickledPink
16-10-2006, 15:58
hi girls :wave:

so tired today, this morning i had to go and do teh shopping and then i started packing away all my pre preggers clothes into those space vac bags (i dont want to throw them out but its going to be a while before i fit into them again), and soon i will have to start cooking dinner before dh gets home from work.

Taylor - i hope that everything is ok with you and bubs.

collyspark
16-10-2006, 16:33
hi girls,

we to started the nursery on the weekend mmb, we bought paint for the bottom half of the wall - hubby chose this red color called ember! ill post pics when its finished!

14 weeks this week, my time is flying!! only 4 weeks today till we find out if the lil one stands or sits when peeing!

lizzymcfizzy
17-10-2006, 08:38

well I had my ultrasound on Saturday! It was amazing!!! We got to see it up close and hear the heart beat! I started to cry and then I couldn't stop! I wasn't worried before the US but I guess it was a relief to see everything was ok.

I didn't get time to get the blood test on the same day - got stuck at my nans after telling her the good news (She already had a knitted quilt for me god bless her) - so I went this morning before work.

God a rude suprise that the blood test cost $80 to $100 with no medicare rebate! Doctor didn't tell me that. Nor did she tell me that is supposed to be done BEFORE the scan so they can use the results as part of the testing! Hopefully they will have everything done before I go back and see her on Friday.

And Bloody pensioners! It opened at 7am, I got there at 7.10 and 6 of them were apparently already lined up before it even opened! There was one man in a suit who asked one of the pensioners nicely if he could skip ahead of him because he had to be at work at 7.30, the pensioner was willing but two old women were scoffing to themselves and after the suit left they were bickering to each other about it. One them asked me what time I had to be at work and rolled her eyes when I said 8.15.

I was ready to turn around and verbally attack them! Haven't they ever had a job! Stupid old women! I was fuming :banghead:

Well theres my rant for the morning.

On a good note, I told my bosses yesterday about the news :) And they were really happy for me. I was worried and had a "friend" in my ear saying they will shaft me but I put it in writing so they can't :cool: Its due around Anzad day so I'm telling people I'm having "one for the country" LOL

SammiJane
17-10-2006, 09:27

Its SOOO nice to be home, as much as i like taking holidays its nice to be home and sleep in your bed.
Hope everyone is doing well, I'm nearly 13 weeks now. Having the scan was a wonderful thing, you could wipe the smile off my DH's face all afternoon. The only disapointing part was that we didnt get to hear the heartbeat, got to see it though. They had double booked the other machine so i got the really old one. The other horrible part was they were running 40 minutes behind:eek: it was very hard to hold on for that long, then when you get in there they ask you to go and let a little bit out, not once but TWICE. I'm off to the doctors tommorow for my check up. Still waiting for the hospital to contact me for my 1st appointment.
On the subject of maternity bras, i bought a couple to keep me going and they are now starting to get to small! With my other kids i never even grew one size, I'm going from a B cup to D Cup.
Well i guess i better go and put another load of washing on and think about some grocery shopping so we can eat.

Sam xx
ME: 34
DH: 40
DS: 12
DS: 10
#3 EDD 25/4/07 (Anzac Day):smiliedance:

FourAngelKisses
17-10-2006, 09:46
The other horrible part was they were running 40 minutes behind:eek: it was very hard to hold on for that long, then when you get in there they ask you to go and let a little bit out, not once but TWICE.

LOL, I drank my 1L of water an hour before the appointment like they tell you to, then I got there and waited.....and waited.....and waited......for another 90mins. I knew that if I went to let a little out, that I wouldn't be able to stop, so I just held on as good as I could. I'm hoping that doesn't happen with this pregnancy.

Glad to hear all went well though!!! Hopefully you can hear the heartbeat at your next checkup.

belinda
17-10-2006, 09:57
hi all

lizzy thats great your scan went good..... and all blood samples places are like that all the oldies always wait for the first app.. i all ways remember when i had to have the glucose screen and you have to fast for it so i was there early and i had to wait and was SO SO SO SO HUNGRY but the oldies dont care...

sam- holidays are nice but i agree nothing beats your own bed and own pillow hehe.....

also when i went for the nt scan i ahd drunk a litre of water too and i was whinging for waiting for like 10 mins as i was gonna pee myself i could never of waited an hour......

3 weeks till my next scan YAY i cant wait:smiliedance:

ButterflyMama
17-10-2006, 11:49
Afternoon ladies!

I just booked in to have a 4D scan on the 23rd of Nov.. I will be 19 weeks by then. I also have my free 19 week scan at the public hospital that day too so I think that will be a day we will really remember! The people at QDI for Women told me to bring in a blank DVD for my 4D scan so they can tape me a copy. I'm pretty excited about it. It's only going to cost me $220.00 and I get a $90.00 rebate from Medicare. How awesome!

Who else is getting a 4D scan done?

Jessie

Kaz240
17-10-2006, 13:15
Had my NT scan & bloods this morning - absolutely incredible to see such an active cute bubs, 2 arms/hands waving in the air, 2 feet kicking, gorgeous profile, such a nice shaped head, nose bone, 5 fingers on one of the hands that we got to see, heart beat 167 bpm, bubs happy and very healthy ahhhhh :p

As far as risk factor, the general risk for chromosome abnormality for my age (38) is 1 in 218, but mine is 1 in 4342 !!! Down syndrome risk for 38 yr old is 1 in 122, mine is 1 in 2419 !! Excellent news. So my risk factor is in the lowest bracket being that of a 15 year old :D The Dr explaining the whole thing was so excited for us. It isn't the all clear but I'm willing to relax now and just enjoy the ride and not go through the risk of an amnio.

Lizzy glad to hear your scan went so well. Congrats ! :yelclap:

For the bloods I get a rebate from medicare of $40 something (if you have reached the safety net you get 80% back) so keep your receipt for the bloods and claim -not sure why they told you that you get nothing back. The scan I have to claim for separately.

I will scan the u/s pic at home tonight and post it soon.

Question for you experienced mums..... does the 1st trimester boob pain go away or subside a little during the 2nd and 3rd trimesters :confused:

mamesmumma
17-10-2006, 13:41
Sorry guys sick again :crying:

We had a few (4) of hubby's friends over for Sunday arvo (4hrs) didnt go anywhere, do anything just sat around and ate some food I cooked, they all drank (except a new mum and me) but by the time they left I was exhausted!!! But I couldnt sleep till after 3am. Slept for 10hrs today though and Im feeling a little better. Still cant eat much now but I got a good amount and variety in on Sunday so hope thats good.

All up I've lost 4kgs and doc says not to worry unless I hit 5kgs. Seriously thats not much difference if you ask me.

Getting really really really terrible headaches all the time. Doc also says not to worry about that until 3rd trimester. Does that sound right to you guys?

DH is telling me to stop worrying. But its normal. I was so worried at the U/S on Sat. Just the general foreboding that something was wrong with the baby, nothing big, just that little niggle. I told DH before I went in 'I hope Mame is alive' and then the doc takes about 1 min to say anything after putting the t/v U/S up there. I was so paniced. It was so unusal - he usually inserts it then turns the screen around to show me saying something about Mame's positioning or something. But this time nothing for at least a minute. I swear to God that niggle exploded in a bolt of fear. But then everything is fine. Good news is thats the last one I have to do by myself. So no more t/v ones and DH will get to see Mame. I cant wait for next month now. I didnt get to hear the heartbeat as I thought. :crying: Maybe next time as they do the belly U/S. It was great to hear Perth Pony's bubba's heart beat.

My U/S was fantastic though, I saw Mame looking baby shaped this time. AND the little grommet was punching me!!! I still cant feel anything and like you Taylor when DH is asleep and everything is quiet and still I try to feel it. Well I know now it IS happening, I saw it, so Im trying my best to feel it as well.

mamesmumma
17-10-2006, 13:47
Extra info...like I didnt write enough in my last post :rolleyes:

Im onto my 3rd bra change, up to an e cup now. Dunno the body size coz that part is different here but I think 14.

And I just got on the scales, this eating binge on Sunday was a good thing indeed. Put on 500g. Whoohoo!!! (Never thought putting on weight would make me happy:laughing:)

Sorry for the long dribble about absolutely everything thats going on for me but I really love to read everyone else's long dribble-y posts so I cant help myself doing them.:yes:

belinda
17-10-2006, 13:50
thats great news kaz now you can relax and enjoy you belly growing hehe....

oh mamesmumma- hope you get well soon you poor thing.... i was told head ache are only to worry when your blood pressure is high but i am sure you would have had that checked.. but all dr tell everone something different:rolleyes: .

jessie can i ask how do u go and book a 4d scan? like do u need a referal from the dr or anything?

also i cant believe some of you had to pay for your blood test for the nucal scan i didnt as my dr put frr on the form i have never ever payed for a blood test hehe i have no health care card or anything so i am not sure why... but i am not complaining as i thought all bloods were free hehe

mamesmumma
17-10-2006, 13:56

oh mamesmumma- hope you get well soon you poor thing.... i was told head ache are only to worry when your blood pressure is high but i am sure you would have had that checked.. but all dr tell everone something different:rolleyes: .

Thanks Belinda actually my BP was low when we had it checked on Sat. so that makes me feel a lot better! cheers:thumbsup:

belinda
17-10-2006, 13:58
thats ok hope u do get better...... :hugs:

ButterflyMama
17-10-2006, 14:25
Belinda - I just rang Diagnostic Imaging for Women (I can give you the ph. number if you like) and asked them if I could make an appointment to have a 4D scan. The lady asked when Squirt was due, told me the costs and booked me in. She asked for my Doctor's name too even though she was aware I only wanted the 4D scan done for the photos, not for medical reasons as she knew I had my "proper" 19 week scan booked at the RBWH that same day.

That was it. Any other questions lemme know.

I'm so excited about it! I think I squealed on the phone when she told me to bring in a blank DVD so it could be recorded. :p

Jessie

FourAngelKisses
17-10-2006, 14:46
Now if only they could bring some of that 3D, 4D and DVD technology out this way, lol.

mamesmumma
17-10-2006, 16:15
my way too angel kisses!!! Who would have thought Japan would be so technologically far behind the rest of the world.

I am so jealous of the whole 4D scan idea, but to be able to get your U/S recorded!!! Oh wow!!! That is the coolest thing I have heard. If you dont mind sharing could you post that on photobucket too???

Imagine a video of bubba doing their thing forever. I so wish I had a video to show DH of Mame punching me :D It was so cute.

Oh yeah heres the link to this U/S
http://tkfiles.storage.msn.com/x1pxOYwqu4SjF6ssjybnfuuoUdlr6qBtiX1W-qEye0CFhSMxG8eCKJQTMeKyqNSMPnexdjhJUoLx0Y3FqPpEo29 Y8jjLcAhjVXzCHlCHhw8LTMQ5lac9BCJiKFEp9ET96SysWNmuO SKTItAdA9Uwj_GMimaoHt7rl_R

squiglet
17-10-2006, 16:59
Has anyone noticed something funny going on with this thread?
I'm posting this onto page 30.......
Now I am pretty certain that we were up to page 50 something or there about.
Is it just my computer or are we missing a bunch of pages??????

Bron
17-10-2006, 17:14
Don't panic Taylor. The thread layout has gone back to allowing 10 posts per page rather than 5, now we are on a faster server, so it looks like it used to. Cool hey!

Is anyone else hungry and hairy??? Just in the last day or two I have been really hungry and eating everything that crosses my path (including airline food, which normally isn't appealing at all, but on a 5 hour flight I had little choice!!!).

Also I'm uhh..... hairy. My belly has a lot of very fine blonde hairs on it suddenly. Happily I have very blonde thin hair, so I'm not suddenly looking like a Yeti, but still, much hairier than usual. I also seem to have more pubic hair (sorry, urgh).

SairBear
17-10-2006, 17:17
Has anyone noticed something funny going on with this thread?
I'm posting this onto page 30.......
Now I am pretty certain that we were up to page 50 something or there about.
Is it just my computer or are we missing a bunch of pages??????

yeah i thought sumthin was a bit weird when i signed in lol

glad everyones fine

had my doc appt today at hosp. got to see bubs on u/s again as my fat belly wasnt letting him get the heartbeat with the doppler :laughing: ah well u/s is much more exciting. bubs kicking around as he poked and prodded me.

was feeling so good after hosp appt went a brought some cute lil bonds green jumpsuits and layby'd a chicco pram and spf 80 sunshade and mossie net and bassinette in a gorgeous pastel green (DP loves green and i all had to match! and i thought females were bad!):laughing:

:) our 1st of the bub buying spree goods!

Nuddle did u wait long at hosp this morning??? it was huge wait at 0945

Bron: yup in hungrier and hairier too hehehehe im deciding whether i need waxing to control the growth everywhere!

FourAngelKisses
17-10-2006, 17:45
Is anyone else hungry and hairy???

I am!!!! Been eating everything in sight today....even eyed off the cat at one stage I think, LOL. :laughing:

I noticed I had a really hairy belly a couple of weeks ago, I always loved having a hairy tummy when pregnant, not sure why.

FourAngelKisses
17-10-2006, 17:46
Oh, and I'm sure I felt 2 good kick last night!!!

nuddle
17-10-2006, 18:08
Yes Sara, I waited for almost an hour.
Check up went well, heard bubs heartbeat, nice and strong, got a heap of blood taken by some woman who obviousely is in the wrong profession, I was in tears, it hurt so much, and my arm is still sore to move. But I got the all clear from the dr to do shared care until 28 weeks, after that they will monitor me more closely at the hospital due to the blood condition that I have. All in all, I was very happy with the visit, the dr I saw was lovely. Forgot to ask about that damn bounty bag again, wonder if there is a way I can get one directly from bounty...

squiglet
17-10-2006, 18:12
Phew! thanks Bron, I thought it was a severe case of baby brain.:rolleyes:

Jodiee
17-10-2006, 22:14
Sonja,
Here is the link for bounty bags, you can get them fromchemists, here is qlds chemists that give them out:
Far North
Terry White Pharmacy
Shop 12
Cairns Central Shopping Centre
Cairns 4870 Ph. 4031 8855

Payless Pharmacy
Shop 1A
Stockland Shopping Centre
Earlville 4870 Ph.4054 3899

South-east Queensland
Nambour Day & Night Pharmacy
Cnr Ann St & Porter Lane
Nambour 4560 Ph. 5441 1322

OR you can get them delivered, but have to pay $12 delivery....

Heres the link for them.

http://www.bountybags.com.au/

Wendy, mame is looking gorgeous, and my prediction is for a girl, its too cute to be a boy....lol....

Id better go, and stop reading, and start getting the uniforms out
cyas Jo

squiglet
18-10-2006, 07:08
I have finaly gotten that ladys vomit smell out of the bathroom.
I was gagging everytime I had to go in there, even after 2 scrubbings:eek:

I splashed vinigar around then sprinkled a box of bi carb soda on the floor and left it for the day. Not a single smell left (even to my nose)

Tell you what if I was my MIL I wouldn't invite that woman back around:thumbsdown:

Bron
18-10-2006, 10:09
Good one Taylor, the smell of vomit really does linger, doesn't it?

I'm taking a baby day today and not going to work. I don't feel unwell, but I've been so busy and stressed and have been waking up really early in the morning, I just needed a day to myself. It feels good.:thumbsup: I feel slightly guilty, but I just need to look after myself and the little squirt!

Hope everyone is well.

Jodiee
18-10-2006, 10:16
Just called in for a quick coffee....lol.....

I also want to say that officially from last night, I am getting proper kicks, omg, the flutterings Ive been feeling may have been gas, these I truley remember, omg, I have fallen head over heels with this baby, what a gorgeous creature it is for making Mummy feel all gooey!!
Did I say that the kicks are the best feeling in the world, how dare God or whoever make us forget what it feels like the second its out!!
I had them last night sort of just above my right hip area, a bit towards my belly button, and now they are in the middle just below it!! I cant wait for when Craig to feel it, he is freaking about the bump getting so big and hard, he said he forgets the feelings also..

Ooh well, I have so much washing to fold, and have been finding any excuse to leave it today, and have to get it done before they carry themselves into the rooms....

Jo

TickledPink
18-10-2006, 10:22
i wish i was feeling kicks already:( but my ob rekons that i wont feel start feeling them until around about 20 weeks (with my anterior placenta) she said that baby will kick the squishy placenta and i wont feel a thing until they are much bigger and stronger.

sometimes i think i feel something - like the little flutters you all talk about- but then would i 'know' if it was the baby or gas?

Jodiee
18-10-2006, 10:30
Tamara
I understand the anterior placenta, but it really is hard when the flutter start, they feel like gas or stretching, but when you think "ooh is that the baby", generally I would say it is, I mean you dont notice it when your not pregnant. I didnt feel any of the others till later, around the 20 week mark, mind you, when I went for my 12 week u/s the baby measured at 13-14 weeks, so maybe he is just huge and strong....
Ive been sitting here for a while while he is playing around, its so cool, I almost dont want to get up for fear that it will stop for the day....lol... GOOD EXCUSE JODIE!!!!

ok, I must get up, but more than likely wont..

JO

BlakeNatsMum
18-10-2006, 12:07
HI All!

Just wanted to say hi!..

Gosh... Doesn't time fly when your having fun? I am 16 Weeks today and when you think about it that equates to being 4 months preggers! It's amazing how quick it seems that I got here! hahah and I bet ya the rest of the time will feel like its dragging!

Anyway I have been busy with alot of ebay stuff and what not. Went to "LAME" group as I call it today. I am of course referring to my son's Playgroup, in which there are only 6 mothers including myself, and besides having a child, I feel like I have nothing else in common with these women! There is one nice mum that I like to, but the others to put it bluntly seem to have "air" in their heads! Not that I am ever critical of people in this way, and I find I get along with most people, but this group of people bore the absolute pants off me. I would rather spend the time picking stuff out of my teeth than sit there listening to their boring mundane stories!

However on a happier note I found a 3 year old kindy for my son to go to in a quiet country town near where i live, so i'm really happy about that. It is closer to DH's lovely sleepy small home town and he is very happy about that. Being both country people at heart we feel much better for our kids to grow up in a country setting.

I will part with a quick question. Can anyone please direct me to any areas of bub hub that allow you to mention any items that you have for sale. I have seen some categories on here, but I'm not exactly sure which ones are appropriate to use or how to advertise any goods. And I certainly want to find out before I go offending or getting into any trouble from Mods for things that are deemed inappropriate or put in the wrong threads. If someone could please help me that would be very much greatly appreciated!..

Thanks all for listening to my dribble!.. XXX

Jen.

Bron
18-10-2006, 12:30
Hi Jen

We have a buy and sell pre loved goods section here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17). Make sure you read the guides and terms before posting. We don't allow links to your own business or to your ebay site. This area is for posting pre loved goods that you no longer need, not for advertising or making a profit.

Hope that helps.

Bron

BlakeNatsMum
18-10-2006, 12:36
Thanks very much Bron! :)

Bron
18-10-2006, 12:44
You're welcome Jen! :hugs:

Kaz240
18-10-2006, 12:54
Boy you lot can :ecomcity: ! I will have to spend my weekend catching up !!!

Just changed my avatar to bubs - from yesterdays scan.

Now I have to work up the courage to tell my boss/work. Just don't want all the nosey questions :o .

squiglet
18-10-2006, 13:45
It's me again:rolleyes:
But I am so excited I finaly found the pram I whant,:smiliedance: test pushed it round and pressed buttons......

http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Strollers-Transaction#

I'm getting the 'MILK' colour.
It comes with a cute as bassinet for baby when it is only little. It's not that cheep but MIL has said she will buy it for us along with the car seat too.
Verry nice of her as I worked out there is only 5 months left to get all our stuff bought. :ecomcity:
Well better get off the net........

ButterflyMama
18-10-2006, 14:04
Allo ladies

Jo - how exciting about feeling your baby move! I have sometimes felt a weird little *something* but have never been sure of whether or not it was the baby or just stretching/gas.

Taylor - that is a great lil pram! How nice of your MIL to buy it for you - you and I are both lucky - mine is buying ours for us too! One thing though about the colour.. I would be scared to buy it in that for fear of the stains and mess it will eventually be covered in. But then again you could have a very clean lil baby. :)

Kaz - good luck with telling your boss. You will feel so relieved when you do, it feels great to have everything out in the open, believe me.

Well today has so far been a very productive day. I had my last final "tweak" of my wedding dress and have taken it home! It's going to stay at my next door neighbour's place for my fear of my wondering-eyed DF. ;) I am so in love with it though, will be sure to post photos! Bridesmaid #1 also helped me finish my party favours for the guests (chocolate hearts in silver boxes with coloured ribbon) and they look beautiful. Bridesmaid #2 is coming round in half an hour to help me do the menues for the guests (on white paper but glued to silver cardboard) and also finish the place cards. My flowers were finalised today too and we are picking them up on Friday morning, when MIL and her florist friend are coming round to help with doing the table decorations, making the boy's buttonholes and doing my & the bridesmaids bouquets. Everything is coming together and let me tell you - Rocklea flower markets are amazing! Hugely discounted beautiful quality flowers.

OK I'm off to eat.. no more wedding babbling from me! 3 days to go until I get married!! :yelclap::smiliedance:

Jessie

belinda
18-10-2006, 14:50
hey ladies,

thanks for that info jessie yeah can u just pm me the details of the number and stuff if thats no hassle THANKS... Also jessie it remind me of my wedding i cant wait to see pic. not long to go now HOW EXCITING...

taylor your so funny i couldnt stop laughing when u said did we loose some pages HEHE sorry.. Also i love that pram your geting can i ask a rude question how much is it? as the one i want is $900 for the quinny buzz i want :rolleyes: hubby said i can but i am not sure i want to spend that much as i get bored easy HEHE not too good......

Jodie- thats great you felt the kick it is a fantastic feeling isnt it and i really cant wait for hubby to be able to feel it again too. im going to make the most out of this pregnancy as it will be our last :crying:

kaz- good luck in telling your boss im sure it will go fine it will be such a relief...

Tamara- i am sure you will feel kicks soon hopefully with my first i think i didnt feel my first till i was like 25 weeks.....

Bron- dont feel guilty about taking the day off hehe least your looking after your self hope you had a fantastic day..

ok sorry if i have missed anything hehe sorry this is a long one...

well i am all good still feel sick at night but its good in a way as hubby is home to help with ds (or well take ds off my hands hehe) this baby is just taking every little bit of energy out of me so different to my first pregnancy.... (so maybe it is a girl hehe) im wishing i still have a strong feeling this is a boy but thats ok 2.

well hope everyone is well

talk soon

TickledPink
18-10-2006, 14:56
jessie dont feel bad for talking about your wedding, for the first half of the year the only words to come out of my mouth were about the wedding (i got married in june) and now i seem to talk endlessly about pregnancy and the baby :D

on a side note - is everyone else the same as me and seemed to have lost all shame? I mean i dont find it embarrassing anymore to talk about going to the toilet and vomitting or anything like that. Last night i had a convo with my 18 year old brother about the bleed that i had a couple of weeks ago.

Maybe its just me - but in my defence im getting prepared for when i have the baby, and then there definetly will be plenty of inapproiate conversations about my body.

TickledPink
18-10-2006, 15:08
:laughing: poor DP has to listen to me go on and on about how im probaly going to do the biggest dump all over him when im giving birth. HAHAH ewwwwwwwwwww!!!! :laughing:

i used to be really shy too, and actually used to tell dh that girls dont do number 2's not that he ever believed me well good thing cuz there's no hiding it now :laughing:

nuddle
18-10-2006, 19:16
jodie, thanks for the link to the bounty bag site, think I will just have to resign myself to the fact that I wont be getting one, as none of those chemists are anywhere near me, and for $12, think I can go out and buy myself lots of chocolate lol.

I had my sons birthday today, spent the day with him, going to the pool, which was so cold, that I didnt want to get in, but he insisted on going in the big pool with mummy, so here I am up to my tummy, in freezing water, and he jumps on me, and holds onto my neck, so only his feet are touching the water, then tells me its too cold.... but hey, he still had fun in the kiddy pool, and then we went to the playground, and had macdonalds for lunch, so all in all, I think he had a good day.

nuddle
18-10-2006, 19:18
sorry, had to post that, as my daughter was crying...

Meant to say too, that I have been feeling heaps of wriggles today, I am certain its bubs, the last week or so I have only felt it at night when I relax, but today there was heaps of movement during the day, I cant wait for it to get more obvious..

squiglet
19-10-2006, 05:54
Belinda The Pram comes with 4 or 3 weels and it also comes in darker shades.
I think the pram itself is 399, not so bad after looking at all the other price tags. But not cheep either.
I didn't get the bassanet price as they didn't have on on display.

To my pram doubters:p
I'm not worried about the light colour getting stained as you can pull it all apart to wash, the soft swade bit is waterproof and removable. Besides I'm not to fussed about a few stains, but I do "hate" black prams.
Soo not me darlink

FourAngelKisses
19-10-2006, 05:57
I do "hate" black prams.

Me too, I think they would get rather hot in summer.

BlakeNatsMum
19-10-2006, 06:52
Taylor,

When we went looking for prams at baby bunting the other week, I came across the exact pram that you have / will be purchasing, and I spoke to the sales woman about it. She said it was a good pram but you have to purchase the bassinette separately. The pram I got has the bassinette in it and also acts as a stroller as well, it is convertible. And I am very happy with it. We couldn't afford the one you are looking at, and so the pram we got was in my opinion better for the money we paid.

Oh and it's also "Black" and I don't mind, I think it looks trippy!

Each to their own! :)

SairBear
19-10-2006, 07:19
It's me again:rolleyes:
But I am so excited I finaly found the pram I whant,:smiliedance: test pushed it round and pressed buttons......

http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Strollers-Transaction#

I'm getting the 'MILK' colour.
It comes with a cute as bassinet for baby when it is only little. It's not that cheep but MIL has said she will buy it for us along with the car seat too.
Verry nice of her as I worked out there is only 5 months left to get all our stuff bought. :ecomcity:
Well better get off the net........

omg i wanted that exact pram!! ummed and arhed over it for about 30mins at the shop playing with it, then we decided on a chicco ... ah well, still a lovely pram. very nice choice

Jodiee
19-10-2006, 08:28
That pram is the one I was getting, Ive said before, I think, my BIL was aust. sales manager for Britax, so we can get anything at a heavily discounted discount.... But when my beema came up, I couldnt resist it, but the Transaction is gorgeous, but I love black, so would have gotten it in that.
I am still getting the capsule though from him. (and who knows, I may not like the Beema when bubs comes....lol)

The peace is beautiful atm, I am home alone, and supposed to be sorting through our dvds, getting them in some sort of order (I did finally get the clothes folded and away yesterday, then decided to wash all the kids sheets/quilt covers, and quilts as well, I usually do it once a fortnight, but did it early cause we really have to get onto this painting at my Dads, but I cant be bothered sorting them, so I arent...lol....

Ooh well, I may just go and watch Eastenders on the lounge....

Cyas
Jodie

belinda
19-10-2006, 08:36
hehe thank for the info taylor.....

jodie i have a breema at home and sitting there doing nothing you could have had it sorry to say this but i and hubby HATED it so so so sorry but thats just my opinion i know alot of people who love them though...

well i still have my heart set on the quinny buzz maybe i just wait and see hehe cos i have told hubby i am not using the beema hehe (sorry)

well hope you are all good today...

nuddle
19-10-2006, 08:38
hehe thank for the info taylor.....

jodie i have a breema at home and sitting there doing nothing you could have had it sorry to say this but i and hubby HATED it so so so sorry but thats just my opinion i know alot of people who love them though...

well i still have my heart set on the quinny buzz maybe i just wait and see hehe cos i have told hubby i am not using the beema hehe (sorry)

well hope you are all good today...is it in good condition, would you sell it? and can I ask why you hate it?

belinda
19-10-2006, 08:46
yes would sell it as it is seriously sitting there in very very good condition.. i just thought it was too big hehe sorry stupid answer but ok i must admit it has very good handling and it was great for walking and very sturdy. it is black and a baige in colour when i get home from work i will get hubby to take some pic of it for you and i will pm them too you tonight. because it really is no use to us just sitting there.... we never had a bassinet or anything for it though. i will take some pic when i get home okies....

nuddle
19-10-2006, 12:13
yes would sell it as it is seriously sitting there in very very good condition.. i just thought it was too big hehe sorry stupid answer but ok i must admit it has very good handling and it was great for walking and very sturdy. it is black and a baige in colour when i get home from work i will get hubby to take some pic of it for you and i will pm them too you tonight. because it really is no use to us just sitting there.... we never had a bassinet or anything for it though. i will take some pic when i get home okies....
that would be good, and let me know how much you want for it.

mamesmumma
19-10-2006, 21:22
'ello 'ello everyone!!!:wave:

Life is beautiful again! :fingerscrossed: it stays that way. No sickness for about 4 days and no headache today. OMG what a relief.

Im very jealous of all you ladies who can feel bubba. Still nothing for me but I think Im still a little premature...14 weeks tomorrow.

I am however so tired I could curl up and die. Monday and Tuesday I slept in but Wednesday an earthquake shook me and my house awake around 8am. And today my mum rang at 7.30am. DH is coming home from work at around 11pm these days so bed is after 12 sometime...that is not enough sleep for a pregnant woman Im sure :D. Luckily my last class at work today was a shy little girl who never looked up to see me yawning every 5 mins. Oooops.

I am finally putting on the weight now!!! Yippee - 1kg since Sunday. I think I should slow down, no need to rush to catch up. Sure fire way to stretch marks Im certain. Is anyone doing the cream for that yet? I bought it when I was 6 weeks and have done it 3 times I think but as I wasnt growing much I didnt really care about it. I might need to now.

Taylor I like your pram, the colour too. It will be a little different to everyone else's black or navy ones! I dont know what Im getting the PIL asked if they could buy Mame's stuff and seeing as Im saving to escape here and return to Australia I was more than happy to have them buy it. Plus 1st Grandchild (for both sides actually) so Mame is very special to them...and they know bubs will be raised in Australia. I feel like I should involve them as much as possible while they have the chance.

Sorry :ecomcity: like always....but seriously I cant help it I feel so 'normal' today!!! God I really do hope it lasts.

Jodiee
19-10-2006, 21:43
GOd Wendy, you sound so full of energy today, good on ya.

Yep, I agree, let the inlaws buy as much as they like, save ya $$ for the after bubs shopping spree!!!!

My MIL gives us $200 to spend on whatever we like for each child once it is born, Im going to ask for a rocker chair for me this time, of course I even got rid of my old one, and feel a rocker/glider is a breastfeeding necessity!!

OK, my youngest is finally asleep, tornado she is, so Im off to watch tele, and bludge, Craig is out for the night, so Im alone AGAIN!! (Arent I lucky)

cyas Jodie

SairBear
20-10-2006, 07:33
Mames: so glad your feeling better. tiredness is easy to deal with when u dont have any other symptoms :) youll feel bubba soon enough.

mummy2be: sounds like you woulda had a nice nite last nite. peaceful :)

im off to indy on the gold coast this afternoon, to drive around the indy track as part of the street parade event tonite. very exciting! tho i had to clean and wash my car and make it all shiney yesterday and then it rained lol just my luck.

Jodiee
20-10-2006, 08:50
LOL sairbear, that is why I never wash my car!!! lol So your car, is it hotted up, I love loud cars, but know nothing of them, they just look fantastic!!

FourAngelKisses
20-10-2006, 08:56
I haven't washed my car in about 2yrs. We get dust storms every night so it's pointless, lol.

TickledPink
20-10-2006, 10:40
im *pretty sure* that i felt the baby kick last night, i know that the other day i said that i wasnt expecting feel anything til about 20 weeks, but i spoke to my friend who is due in december and told her about the funny feelings i have been getting down there. and she said that it was the baby kicking down into my cervix (which is what i thought it was) and then last night i was laying on my back and i could feel the same feeling on the left hand side of my belly button. Not very strong but they were quite a few of them (lasted on and off for about 15 minutes).

So tonight i am going to do the same thing and see if it happens again (oh and it definelty wasnt gas)

SammiJane
20-10-2006, 10:47

Hope all are doing well, i'm enjoying my last day of holidays and the piece and quiet without the kids.
I finally have my first hospital appointment. Nov 3rd :smiliedance: I ended up ringing them today and they had lost my letter etc, so she went looking for it and found it with a pile of other stuff.
Now i'm relieved that i'm booked in there.
I think every now and then i am getting movements but still not real sure, its still early days for me (13w 2days).
Better go check on lunch

Sam xx
#3 EDD 25/04/07:yelclap:

ButterflyMama
20-10-2006, 11:49
Hello everyone!

This is probably the last post I make before I am MARRIED! The ceremony starts at 11:30am so you can pretty much call me a Mrs. as of tomorrow midday!

Everything is going smoothly.. my MIL helped me do the table decorations (gerberas in pots) as well as my bridesmaids flowers and the groomsmens buttonholes (both freesias). My bouquet is also done - tulips. Everything looks so beautiful.

Chris and I are spending our last night apart before we are married. It's going to feel so strange without him beside me in bed! But we're so excited and happy. Chris' parents have shouted us 1 night in a "surprise location" somewhere in the city after the reception tomorrow night, and then we are off up the Sunshine coast for 2 nights after that.

I can't wait! I wrote my vows last night and my speech is done, too.

Love to you all, I'm off to have a mani/pedi!

Jessie

mamesmumma
20-10-2006, 11:56
oh wow super Miss Behave....or MrsBehave soon. Sounds relaxing. Enjoy. Hope everything goes perfectly for you tomorrow!!!

....and enjoy the rest of your new 'married' life. ohhhhh exciting!!!

nuddle
20-10-2006, 12:03
Have a great day Jessie

FourAngelKisses
20-10-2006, 12:14
Have a great day!!! And congratulations to you both. :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Utopia
20-10-2006, 12:23
Congratulations Jessie :smiliedance: have a BEAUTIFUL day!!!!

SammiJane
20-10-2006, 12:27
Congratulations!!!!
Enjoy the day Jessie.

Sam xxx

BlakeNatsMum
20-10-2006, 13:06
Congrats Jessie! May you both have the best day of your lives tomorrow, and may everything run smoothly! Don't forget to share some wedding pics with us all! *hugs*

belinda
20-10-2006, 13:26
congrats jessi have a great time cant wait to hear all about it

Jodiee
20-10-2006, 15:31
Good Luck tomorrow Jessi

Hope you have a great stress-free day full of fun....

I loved my wedding day, its the best day ever.

Jo

squiglet
20-10-2006, 19:56
Missbehave Best luck on your wedding day.

Tamara I'm getting funny feelings too. I just can't tell if it's the baby or not........
Some feel like wird bubbles, and others feel like very soft kicks, all of these could just be wind!

Has anyone seen maternity ward in Pay tv?
OMG!:eek:
If you whant to see exactly how they carve you up and pull that baby out in a c/s then watch this show. Dh and I whent green. I so do not whant a c/s!
Strangely they can show all this blood and gore but they blur out the vaginal births.
I don't whant to sound sick, but I would like to see what it actuly looks like for a normal delivery. Not a drawing of it.......

Also I'v noticed the freckles on my arms have gone nearly black. I'm so spotty. Anyone else getting this?

TickledPink
20-10-2006, 20:46
good luck tomorrow jessie - make sure you come back with pics :D

talyor i have freckles on my face and they are sooooo obvious now, but thats cuz i seem to be a bit pale all the time and it tends to make them more obvious

SammiJane
21-10-2006, 12:53
Taylor someone has posted a childbirth video link in general chat if you want to check it out, its of a natural birth, its about 5minutes long.

Sam xx

squiglet
21-10-2006, 15:59
Thanks for that tip, I'll check it out now...

SammiJane
21-10-2006, 16:10
No worries Taylor. Hope you found it ok.

mamesmumma
21-10-2006, 21:28
Yeah I found that link too. Not to bag on the mods coz you really do need them, and I think this forum is so much better than any others because of the mods...but...I cant see why they would take the link away as someone on thread mentioned its childbirth how can that be bad on this forum.

I've got a similar program on Japan's Pay TV, seen the c-sections and Im not sure which one is the scariest Taylor!!!

Im changing my mind...can I not be pregnant now please!!!:D

We are all queit today, not so many posts. Jessie hope your days going well, whats everyone else doing? I have a new pregnancy problem...I cant fit any food in. My tummy is so squashed up I cant eat much at all. Im hungry, am starting to want different foods now, dont feel sick everytime I think, look at, smell or taste food. But there just isnt enough room for a sandwich even.:no:

Anyway yay to the 2nd trimester!!! If I could drink I'd use this as an excuse to celebrate...cant so laying in bed for no reason...so much better than layin in bed coz your too sick to get up!

Made a powerpoint baby announcement last night when I couldnt sleep http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l282/kieah/Baby%20announcement/?action=view&current=Slide1.jpg&slideshow=true&interval=3

if anyone want to check it out, photobucket doesnt allow powerpoint shows so it doesnt have any of the funky animation I had but still. Its not cute and fuzzy, it silly just like me.

Hope everyones doing well!!!

squiglet
22-10-2006, 06:23
The link was gone by the time I found the thread, I ended up finding it on the net though.
But still couldn't view it.

mamesmumma It's all a bit scary and confronting in real life (birth) isn't it.
The baby definitly dosn't come out looking cute. They sort of look like little gremlins, and a bit blue.

Is there a 3rd option to child birth? One were you just painlessly and goolessly end up with a cute baby in your arms like we see in movies:laughing:

SammiJane
22-10-2006, 06:31
awww sorry Taylor, I thought it was still there.
Wouldnt that be nice if there was a 3rd option.
C- sections scare me more for some reason.

Sam xx

FourAngelKisses
22-10-2006, 06:43
They scare me more too. 6wks of doing NOTHING after, not even allowed to pick your baby up or drive, not thanks!!

BlakeNatsMum
22-10-2006, 07:45

After reading bits and pieces about C-sections, I don't think that is an option I will be taking unless its ABSOLUTELY neccessary!..

I am hoping we can go and do yesterdays shopping for some stuff for bubs. We ended up at the Emergency Department of the hospital with our sick 3 year old son. He had a fever and temperature of 40 Degrees! We were both very worried and I was really upset as this is the first thing we have really had gone really wrong with our son, and it scares the pants off ya.

Luckily he is okay today, we just need to monitor his temperature, he has a virus of some sort, that he is fighting to get rid of.

So there's our fun! I will go and have some brekkie then go shopping! I have 2 boys here that badly need haircuts!

Jen.

Becteria
22-10-2006, 07:52
I tried to have a natural birth but in the 27th hour of labour and after bubs twisting and pooing in me (GROSS!) I was told I needed an emergency c section. I was awake for it but in so much shock! I had gone with just the gas and a nasty shot of peth for 16 hours before screaming for an epidural (such a serene mother, ha ha ha) it made sense when they told me i wouldnt have a chance of pushing her out. I had just been asking when could i start pushing when they rushed me off - i was so unaware of what was going on. DH nearly passed out when they cut me open, the nurse was holding his hand. Does anyone know what the gas stuff they make you inhale before a csetct is?

I was picking up my baby and walking around with her the next day (as soona s that nasty catherter was removed!!!) ouch!

and going for long walks the following week.... I was so scared to poo i thought i would tear my stitches!

FourAngelKisses
22-10-2006, 07:56
I was so scared to poo i thought i would tear my stitches!

I was like that after my episiotomy too. I was almost prepared to lie about it just so I could go home, lol.

BlakeNatsMum
22-10-2006, 08:01
Them episiotomies aren't all that nice either! Every time you go to the loo for either ones or twos ya feel like you are gonna split yaself again! Not good! But what can ya do, I am just hoping that i have it abit easier this time!.. (Well... here's hoping mate!)

belinda
22-10-2006, 09:27
hehe i had a episiotomty and yes i felt like that too hehe but i was so glad i could walk and drive a week later.. but i must say i think either way that bub comes out there will be pain HEHE but least which ever way will be the safestest way for bubs....

I probably will be having a c section this time as my cervix is too small which i am worried about but m sure will go fine....

hope everyone is well and had a good weekend....

FourAngelKisses
22-10-2006, 09:31
Yep, either way, it will hurt, but it is sooooooooooo worth it. Can't be that bad if we keep going back time and time again. Jacob was 11lb and I was wanting another baby 6hrs later. :laughing:

SammiJane
22-10-2006, 09:33
I agree with you belinda, which ever is the safest way for bub and mum too! I have just been really lucky not having to have stitches or anything, i was still really scared about doing ones and twos at first i know that.:o

Samxxx

SairBear
22-10-2006, 15:06
hello ladies.... ok just a quick rant about my w/e.
Well omg wow it was amazing I drove around the indy track fri nite, and wow, what a buzz!! 1000's of ppl looking at you and your car !! ( all up there were about 100 or so cars but thats not the point). Lucy sat in the back seat waving to everyone, she was Queen for a day and loved it!

Then saturday we had 27th floor viewing with free drinks and food at the Shell Oil condo to watch the V8's. Mark got 2 free invites thru work. We got a bag of goodies including, stubbie holders, hats, and binoculars and then a polo tshirt on leaving. Talk about spoilt!

Then i had to work today.

So all in all, im tired and Sunburnt and swollen footed.(not sure if thats a word)

Jessie: was thinking about you on sat :D:smiliedance: yay your a mrs now!

Mummy2beagain: yes my car is kinda hotted up (just looks wise), its a work in progress. i have stereo , rims and its lowered. its a magna wagon. so its not the usual car to modify.

sorry to have gone on a bit, hope you ladies dont mind.
I think i need a sleep now. hehehe

nuddle
22-10-2006, 17:54
I was like that after my episiotomy too. I was almost prepared to lie about it just so I could go home, lol.
yeah, deffinately, the first poo afterwards with stitches is not nice, take some metamucil to hosptial, and start having that asap after birth.... my advice lol

On the note of episiotomy vs tearing..... I had a huge epis. with my first, it took weeks to heal before I could sit on it, or walk without pain, and months before I let dh down there lol. With my second, I chose to tear, I know it sounds awful, but it was so much quicker to heal, I could hardly feel it the day after, what a difference....

squiglet
22-10-2006, 19:18
When I have my baby I think I'll be fighting off any sharp bladed instruments that come near me:o

I just bought my first ebay item, by acident!:eek:
Doh! I am such a dork sometimes.
I got a bit excited and bid on a moses basket, then no one else bid after me (cheeres guys:p ).
On the up side it was a compleat bargain at $31 but postage is about $50 ............

I'm:fingerscrossed: crossing my fingers that someone out bids me on some of those fitted nappies ..............

SairBear
22-10-2006, 20:24
i tore with Lucy but i had an epi so i didnt feel a thing... almost 3rd degree tears... it took over an hour for the doc to stich me up.. the young resident had to give up and let the big doc do it, cuz i dont think he could cope .. it was sumthin along the lines of " i dont think i can do this" ... very reassuring words when ur in stirrups with all the glory showing ...
It took me ages to be able to sit properly and 4 rs later u can still feel the bumps where the stitches were. The best thing for the pain was drugs and maternity pads soaked in water and then frozen... ah the relief when i stuck one of them down my pants
I was scared to poo also i ended up having to get a voltaren suppository to help with the process.

i think from what ive heard id prefer to tear again than get a episiotomy

squiglet
23-10-2006, 06:45
Sorry I don't mean to keep changing the subject from the neither regions tearing apart...
But anyone whatch the story about attachment parenting on 60 minits last night?

Was a bit of an eye opener!
It got me wondering though.
Back in the cave days when no nappies were around. The little cherub would have had to have pooed on the cave floore?
Um, think I'll be using my nappies:rolleyes: (especialy as I seem to be winning ALL my bids on nappies in ebay, oops)

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 07:03
I missed it. :(

belinda
23-10-2006, 07:29
yes yes yes i saw it taylor and sorry i could not do that to a child sorry thats just me and i found it cruel sorry but that just my opinion please no one shoot me down for saying that......

well i am all good off to the dr this thursday for a check up cant wait to hear the heart beat.....

well hope all had a great weekend

SairBear
23-10-2006, 07:49
i missed the story but read it online. i never believe any current affair story as they tend to use extremes or not get the whole version. AP is a very personal thing. Each to their own. i wouldnt go to the extreme of no nappies and BF till age 5. thats just a bit weird. but thats my opinion.

lizzymcfizzy
23-10-2006, 10:25
Wow Sarah that sounds like awesome fun round the racetrack! I've always wanted to do that.

Wendy that announcement is gorgeous! And funny :) Have you sent it to anyone yet? I made up one similar to this http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=41549

My Nanna loved it. It was so good to finally tell all the family. She even had two blankets she'd already knitted :) Everyone is estatic. My Great Nan was a bit blase but I forgive her because she's old and off with the fairies.

Work suprised me! They are treating me like the queen! They are mainly all men, its sweet! I must use my powers for good hahahaa. It would be so easy to play on it.

My NT scan results were one in a million or whatever the "good" odds are so thats a relief. Only thing is I didn't get a picture to take home like everyone else :( Its all on disk which is useless to me - I don't have the software to open it. I'll be asking for one at the 20 week scan.

Is any else suffering from back pain? I thought it was too early but apparently not. I have horrible pain in my lower back. Deepheat seems to help but I don't know if I can use it while pregnant? I think I'll try out the hot water bottle soon if I need to.

lizzy

TickledPink
23-10-2006, 10:52
yep i have been getting a really sore lower back, i find putting a wheat heat pack on it helps a bit, and i also go to the chiropractor.

i think that everyones pregnancies are different, i have been getting cramps in my legs at night time from day one - yet everyone i have spoken too seems to think that it is far too early for me to be suffering from this yet.

mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 11:00
Wendy that announcement is gorgeous! And funny :) Have you sent it to anyone yet? I made up one similar to this http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=41549

hehehehe that letter is soooooo cute. Yep I sent it to everyone straight away - Im so excited. And interestingly enough Japan has the same concept of storks bringing babies. I always wonder more where and idea came from if different cultures share it or something similar. Seems more real that way...hmmm maybe storks do bring babies. That saves us all the pain!:smiliedance:

My NT scan results were one in a million or whatever the "good" odds are so thats a relief. Only thing is I didn't get a picture to take home like everyone else :( Its all on disk which is useless to me - I don't have the software to open it. I'll be asking for one at the 20 week scan.

did you bring the disk home? If you search on the internet there may be a program that will open it - if you cant find anything PM me, Im a little nerdy, maybe I can help.

lizzymcfizzy
23-10-2006, 11:24
yep i have been getting a really sore lower back, i find putting a wheat heat pack on it helps a bit, and i also go to the chiropractor.

i think that everyones pregnancies are different, i have been getting cramps in my legs at night time from day one - yet everyone i have spoken too seems to think that it is far too early for me to be suffering from this yet.

Thanks Tamara :) That sucks you have cramps already

[FONT=Comic Sans MS][COLOR=Purple]did you bring the disk home? If you search on the internet there may be a program that will open it - if you cant find anything PM me, Im a little nerdy, maybe I can help.

I hadn't thought of that, I'll check out the net and if I don't find anything I'll let you know. Thanks!!

After much though about this, i have decided that this baby IS NOT going to come out of my Vagina or my Stomach, it will just have to find some other way out, maybe my foot.:rolleyes:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA Thats the funniest thing I've read all day :D

Well a girl can dream can't we!

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 11:24
After much though about this, i have decided that this baby IS NOT going to come out of my Vagina or my Stomach, it will just have to find some other way out, maybe my foot.:rolleyes:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: Would be nice if there was another way to get them out.

Mikeswifey
23-10-2006, 11:37
Hey everyone

I am still without internet. Optus is f****** us around so bad. We have been living in our house for 2 weeks now and they still havent helped me.

Anyway I am glad to see everyone is doing well.

My pregnancy is going well. Belly getting bigger, I have lost alot of weight though from no appetite, but my appetite is starting to come back finally.

My DD is always pointing to my tummy now and she knows there is a bubba in there.

Other than that I am doing good!

Love Rhiannon :hugs:

belinda
23-10-2006, 11:47
you girls are funny yes it would be good for a baby to come out some other way....

oh rhiannon i remember when we moved telstra did the same to us.... hope its back on soon also my ds points to my belly too and goes what that and i go bubba then he goes bubba then gives it a hug hehe they are cute arnt they.. glad everything is going well

Mikeswifey
23-10-2006, 11:49
My DD always points to my belly button and sticks her finger in cause she knows baby is in there.

I reckon when shes older she will think baby popped out of it!

BlakeNatsMum
23-10-2006, 12:21
Lizzy,
I have had serious shocking back pain for the last 2 weeks or more. I have a pre-existing curved spine problem, but it was seriously never this bad until I was pregnant this time. And I get it in my lower back too, it just aches and aches, it's shocking! So I seem to spend alot of time sitting in a chair with a beautiful hot wheat bag, heated by the microwave, and man it is just HEAVEN!!! Makes me feel 100 times better instantly!..

I spoke to the midwife and she said that you get it because you have a higher volume of blood going through your system and your body is preparing for child birth and is softening all the musles in your body, and hence you end up with back pain!..

I definitely recommend trying a wheat bag, and heating it! Doesn't stink as much as deepheat either!... I have my wheat bag on my back right now! :)

squiglet
23-10-2006, 12:24
Belinda It was pritty off, my FIL had to leave the room. Well I guess each to their own......

Lizzymcfizzy I've been getting a killer back for the last couple of days.
Good for getting lots of masages:devil6:

Perthpony:laughing: If you find a new way to have the baby pm me.......

mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 13:11
My research begins!!!!! :laughing:

dudes Im telling you there is something to this stork business for sure!!!:D

if only

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 13:28
I was thinking more along the lines of the cabbage patch theory....the stork might drop them, lol.

mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 14:28
Great can I make a reservation there for 6pm on the 17th of April. I hear your very busy and book out very early, I hope Im not too late. Btw my friend knows the DJ if that helps.

hehehehe I love your birth story and may I add....again......if only!!! Anyone else having episodes of nervousness about our upcoming...hmmm can I say ordeal???

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 14:31
Anyone else having episodes of nervousness about our upcoming...hmmm can I say ordeal???

Nah....been there done that. But I know that like the previous 3 times, I will bawl my eyes out all the way to hospital, LOL.

mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 14:35
I will bawl my eyes out all the way to hospital, LOL.

Oh God:eek:

petal80
23-10-2006, 15:10
Hey there Girls

How is everyone?

Im going well just getting fatter by the day :D

cant believe I'll be 16 weeks this week - its going along at a good pace this time - mind you though its those last few weeks that REALLY drag on - and dont even get me started on how long each hour actually feels when you're in labour!!! :laughing:

well on that whole c-section via vag birth - i'll probably go and have another c-section this time - as I had an emergency last time after 36 hours of proper labour - even did 4 hours of pushing - little bugga wouldnt come out :p

I know that they say that you cant 'Do ANYTHING' for 6 weeks - but seriously its not like that at all ... after a few weeks/days of inital pain / discomfort (as Im sure that you would get from a vaginal birth anyways) everything is pretty much back to normal - its not like you cant lift anything!! they say that you are only supposed to be able to lift your baby, nothing heavier than that - (good excuse not to put the clothes on the line for a while and have DH/DP do it) - but I guess that (like most things) is an over pre-caution ... got to keep it safe - everyone here should kow there bodies personal limits though-

I hope that everyone here gets the birth they want (espcially you first time mums) however TRY (I know thats really REALLY hard) not to get to many pre-concieved notions as nothing ever works out the way you plan it ... make sure you guys have a birth plan though - as in the heat of the moment it helps ...

Taylor - are you going to do anti-natal classes ?? as you see a vaginal birth in those! We had people tell us not to go as its a waste of time - but I loved it and found them to be helpful and informative ... not all of it was practical advice for me - but again like everything in your pregnancy you have to filter out the advice that works for you

Did anyother 2nd/3rd,etc etc mums who has been find them interesting?

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 15:35
Oh God:eek:

Honestly, it isn't that bad. I only cry because I'm scared of pain, yet I'm more scared of an epidural so I wont have anything other than gas for pain relief.

I found anti-natal classes a waste of time, I only went to 2-3 of them. They were a 90km return trip too, so too far really. Classes in large towns or cities are probably better too. But I found the breathing etc came naturally, plus the midwives guided me through.

petal80
23-10-2006, 15:39
I found anti-natal classes a waste of time, I only went to 2-3 of them. They were a 90km return trip too, so too far really. Classes in large towns or cities are probably better too. But I found the breathing etc came naturally, plus the midwives guided me through.

I guess I forgot to mention that my classes were only held over two full days (two saturdays) that made them really good - we spent the first saturday on post baby care (which was great) and the next was about the birthing process - which was interesting ..... ;)

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 15:42
Mine were over about 8wks I think, lasting for an hour at a time. But this is going back 10yrs, so things might have changed since then.

petal80
23-10-2006, 16:18
Mine were over about 8wks I think, lasting for an hour at a time. But this is going back 10yrs, so things might have changed since then.

yeh they still do them like that too (as I only had mine last year) but its pretty incoveniant that way - also had to travel for our and it just didnt suit us to do a prolonged course like that ...

ps - its freaking me out that one of your kids is called brooke and you have a bradley in there aswell (my name and my DH's name :p )

Jodiee
23-10-2006, 16:18
I had a bit of a drama today, not huge, but ended up good..

I was painting the gutters at my Dads all day, and as we left, I thought Id jump on his scales, cause his are really good..
Well, Since I have fallen pregnant, I have lost around 15kg, and I absolutely packed myself, panicked, because I havent felt bubs move for about 2 days.

I rang the B/U, in a tizz, just to see if they could fit me in, for a check-up, basically, and I felt like an idiot, god sometimes you gotta wonder where these women are coming from, lol, I said I hadnt felt bubs move for a couple, and I got the old "well, you wont be feeling it anyway" line, so of course I started crying, and saying that I can.. She said to come straight in to go on the doppler..

I get there, and get on the bed, and of course she cant find the heartbeat, it was all stations freak out then, they could get the cord, and placenta beats though.. It took about 15 minutes of pure hell, and 2 middies to finally find the beat, turns out I have an interior placenta (I think its called, Ill google it after this to make sure), so the placenta is at the front, not the back, and the reason why they couldnt get it first up.

I was almost fainting when they found it, and very relieved.. The beat was 155bpm, and bubs is breech atm, but will turn later, she said..

Anyway, she said because of the placenta being where it is, I couldnt possibly be feeling the baby move, and wont for ages, cause it will be kicking the placenta, not my stomach.. SO I dont know what the feelings are Im getting, and I could feel it (Of course) when the monitor was picking them up, and I said, "theres a kick" and at the same time, a kick registered, so how am I not feeling it, if I was saying it was, at the same time it was showing on the monitor, which was behind me, and I couldnt see it?? :rolleyes:

I felt like a fool when I left and said sorry for the dramas, lol, she said not to worry, and I can come in anytime just to hear the heartbeat when I feel like it, which I thought was good..

Craigs saying 155, thats good, its over 150 (the old tale of anything over 150 is a boy....lol) and the middie is like, nope, it will slow as the baby gets bigger, just to dampen it!

I had a psychic reading last night, which said she saw a girl, so Im going with that..

Sorry for the mammoth post, I seem to always do them..

I was thinking the other day, sorry for being a pain on here, I post everywhere, with these huge boring posts, to be honest, this is my first forum, and I love it so, just get excited, and start typing, and cant stop..

anyway, teas a cooking
Jodie

Jodiee
23-10-2006, 16:23
Ok, so it was anterior placenta, sorry :(

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 16:27
ps - its freaking me out that one of your kids is called brooke and you have a bradley in there aswell (my name and my DH's name :p )

LOL, too funny. What I find funny is that at school, the boy who had Jacobs locker last year was called Bradley and his name tag is still on it, so it is reading Bradley Jacob ATM. :eek: :laughing:

How scary for you Jodie, glad to hear things are still going well though. Don't you hate it how they treat you like an idiot though when you've been there done that so many times before???

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 16:29
Oh, and while I'm on a semi vent phase ATM...........

It took 4 pregnancies, but it finally happened. I had someone rub my belly. I was paying for Jacobs school excursion (he's off to Wollongong next Wednesday) and the school secretary rubbed my belly and said "oh, are you having another baby?" (I should have said "no, just gained a few kg's", lol). I could never work out why it annoyed people to have this happen, but now I know...gggrrrr.

petal80
23-10-2006, 17:05
mummy2beagain - gee Im glad everything worked out for you!!
look I dont care what that silly nurse said to you - YOUVE done this before and no-body knows your body better than YOU and if you say you feel kicking - you can FEEL it :thumbsup:

nuddle
23-10-2006, 17:27
Oh jodie, sorry to hear you had to go through that scare, but glad its all ok.

Well, I am deffinatly feeling the kicks, now, dh felt them last night too, so exciting...

Antenatal classes, I did them with my first, and did find them informative, but they helped ablsolutely nothing at all for my labour and birth, where with my second, I used the internet to research the type of birth I would like, and I ended up having a fantastic labour and birth... my opinion lol

FourAngelKisses
23-10-2006, 17:47
I still haven't felt any definate kicks. :( Hopefully soon.

Mikeswifey
23-10-2006, 17:55
I have felt twitches when lying down. I have told DH but he thinks I am dreaming.

It is possible at this gestation though with 2nd pregnancy.

TickledPink
23-10-2006, 21:38
Jodie

I have an anterior placenta and was told the same thing - that i wouldnt feel the baby kick for a while cuz it would kick the squishy placenta and i wouldnt notice a thing.

I was a bit worried at first about having an anterior placenta but the ob assured me that its nothing to worry about - she told me that it either has to be at the front or the back and mine just happens to be at the front.

mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 22:42
Ahhhhh Bah humbug!!!

Pooey people with their pooh pooh attitudes. If you felt bubba kick then you felt bubba kick. Sorry all middies and docs but time and time again the general public prove you dont know everything!!! My bestie had emergency c-section because bubs was breech. She told them for hours and hours, she was a breech baby and she could feel this baby was breech. But shes a first time mum so what does she know. They sent her home with sleeping pills and told her she wasnt in labour...what do you know 2 hours later bubs is gripping a middie's hand with her foot. Why they just cant check you is a total unknown to me. Of course many times, especially for first timers like myself, we dont know so well and they do but checking takes a moment. And so does some freakin kindness. Its such a smudge on middies in general and there are lots of nice ones.

Sorry for your pooey experience jodie, silver linning you heard bubba's heart...Im still waiting. :rolleyes: As for you long ranty posts, I for one love them. I love reading all about what everyones doing, two or three lines just doesnt do it for me. I dont even care if your posts are about how much you dont like ice-cream or me for that matter - it lets me form a picture of everyone in my head. I feel much more connected to long and regular posters. I feel like I know you. And of course relieves the guilt a little over my own monster sontributions. hehehehe:ecomcity:

FourAngelKisses
24-10-2006, 06:13
Woohoo!!!! I felt a very definate kick last night while driving. Only one, but a kick nonetheless.

BlakeNatsMum
24-10-2006, 06:55
Jeanette,

It's good when you feel them kicks, I get them from time to time as well as the wriggles!.. It's good to feel that everything is still alright!..

And OMG at the Baby Mix up that they had at St. Vincents Hospital... That's all I can say! I would be totally MORTIFIED if my baby had have been mixed up and given to another mother and breastfed by her!... My lord, no amount of sorry's would cut it! I would be suing the pants off them!.. That's why I believe it is absolutely cruicial for them to leave the babies with the mothers after they are born and not to even take them out of mums room unless mum is there with you, or it is absolutely necessary!.. Let's just hope that never ever happens again!...

End Rant!...

Jen.

collyspark
24-10-2006, 07:16
hi girls,

my gosh you guys can chat! Jodie, so glad every things ok with bubs, well done on shedding 15 kgs as well, wish i could shed some fet... err! hehe

i bought my bestie a heart and baby listner, it goes on your belly and you can wear the head phones and we tried it on my belly on sunday and we were sure we heard bubs swimming and tapping about! i cant wait to feel it, i have extra padding (fat) so im assuming it may take a little longer then skinnier ladies? is that true?

im trying to excersise each day, just stretches and my excercise bike!

Im of for a hens weekend in daylesford this weekend, im looking forward to it, but its going to be tiring!

how are the rest of you girls?

mame, have you found out if you can fly when you want to come for the birth? i thought i read way back when that you were coming back here to live?

love colly

Jodiee
24-10-2006, 08:10

Wendy, thanks so much, you really make me smile, and feel better about myself, I love reading long posts also, I actually dont miss a word out of any post, I read each post, no matter what its on (In the april thread, I mean).. I feel better, and I spose, if people think Im a pain in the arrssee, then they dont have to read me..

Tamara, Good to hear that it doesnt make any difference, I read it on the net last night, but you know, half the stuff on the net is very contradictionary (is that a word??) Probably all mine have been that way for all I know, I mean, all mine are posterior, so who knows?

Nuddle, OMG, your dh is feeling them? I wont tell craig, he will be soo jealous, he cant wait to feel it again (more than I was, and as IM getting them, hes not happy....lol)

Jeanette, Congratulations on your movement!! Makes you stop, and remember, doesnt it, I cant wait till they are constant kicks (Ok, dont remind me I said that when bubs is keeping me up all night with it....LOL)

I am extremely sunburnt from yesterdays painting, we arent going today, too hot, I cant wear sunscreen, cause I have excema/psoriasis, and sunscreen is like pouring hot oil over my body, it really stings, so I just wore a tank, and not a tshirt, so its my own fault, but mind you, it got me out of "giving him one" last night, it was too sore.... lol (Not to mention I was knackered after the heartattack with the weight/baby thing).. I was up ladders, I know, naughty all day, so my legs are sore also..
My dad is going to be rapt, the windows/.gutters etc havent been painted since I was a little girl, so its going to be a great surprise, he is in gympy (SP) for a holiday atm, and I pick himup on SUnday from teh airport, and shock the hell out of him..

better go before craig catches me, Im supposed to be cleaning as usual, and as usual, Im not!!

cyas later, Jodie

SairBear
24-10-2006, 08:11
Yep the april ladies sure can chat !! hehehehe
From reading the last 2 pages to catch up everyone sounds good.

Jodie glad everything is fine now with bubba , i know it can be scary when u cant find the heartbeat. My 1st appt at hosp doc went to hear heartbeat and he couldnt, for a sec i freaked out. Then i realised that i do have alot of extra flab and that could be the reason. i was very realieved to see bub when he brought the protable U/S in to have a look.

OMG jen i didnt hear about the mix up !! how do they do that these days... isnt it protocol to put a wrist /ankle band on straight away so these things dont happen????

Im still feeling flutters and moving, no definite kicks as such yet. Tho i felt a big rolling movement at indy when i was leaning against the balcony on sat.

Omg we might be moving:smiliedance: , we have put an offer on a house. I just realised that if we get it, we will be moving in the dead middle of bris summer!!!:eek: lease runs out 8th jan WHAT A SILLY TIME TO MOVE! specially being preg & it xmas time!!....might be a good excuse to not do all the work :thumbsup: hehehehe

Well hope everyone has a nice day! :wave:

belinda
24-10-2006, 10:01
Oh and gosh you girls can chat hehe

oh jodie i am glad everything is fine..

nuddle- my hubby cant wait to feel the kicks your lucky hubby.....

sari- goodluck hope you get the house nope i agree i wounldnt be doing any work moving gosh no..... goodluck...

jeanette- thats great about the movement there going to be plenty of more now hehe....

collys- hope the hens night goes well dont party to hard hehe....

well all is good here i am off to the dr for a check up tomorrow and for some reason i am nervous i have no idea why i just hope they can find the heart beat... i worry about silly things.... al should be fine though...

wel hope everyone is well

BlakeNatsMum
24-10-2006, 14:05
Sairbear,

It was on the news last night, about the mix up of the babies at the St.Vincents. Here is the article I just found about the baby mix up. It amazes me, the baby had all of its tags on, the mother had her tags on and yet the wrong baby was handed over to the wrong mother!.. *shakes head* and the mother they handed the baby over to did question as to whether that baby was hers, and it fell on deaf ears!.. Mate, wouldn't you be absolutely furious????

http://www.abc.net.au/news/newsitems/200610/s1771940.htm

There's the complete article for those who would like to read it.

ButterflyMama
24-10-2006, 14:40
Hello ladies!

I've finally caught up on this thread and may I just say - wow! So much has happened to you all and it's great to know you are all OK.

Well.. I'm now officially a Mrs! The wedding went perfectly, just as we always hoped. We spent 3 days down the Sunshine coast and it was heaven.. now DF has to study for exams for 2 weeks and we are off on our "official" honeymoon - 5 nights at Daydream Island. :smiliedance:

Here is the only photo we have so far.. and I must say, it's already my favourite.

http://s7.photobucket.com/albums/y294/MizBehave/?start=#imgAnch1
More to come!

Happy to be back, I missed you all!

Mrs. O ;)

belinda
24-10-2006, 15:09
oh perth pony nope i dont have it as i had all my teeth checked out when i was about 8 weeks pregnant and he said my gum were in great conditition.. But i do need a few filings which will be getting done after bub is born..

but i must say i wouldnt worry to much as my gums were terrible with my first they used to bleed all the time and thats all i would be able to tast in my month and i went over due with him.. just dont forget to brush and use listerine hehe it will be ok...
but other might sy differently to me as i thik (nuddle works in the dentist industry) i am sure i read that somewhere or i have been dreaming.....

ButterflyMama
24-10-2006, 15:48
Some more photos from the wedding taken by my Dad. I can't wait to get our professional ones back!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/missbehave/sets/72157594342615943/

Jessie

mamesmumma
24-10-2006, 16:21
Heya guys!!!

Thanks for the link Jen, I was just guessing over here about the particulars coz I cant see the news :no: but now I know whats going on. I think this isnt the first time recently either, I remember hearing something a not so long ago. Its VERY scray though. Remember all those years ago when they found the teenagers that had been switched at birth. Or am I confusing that with a movie. The memory is so bad lately.

MissBehave your wedding photos are beautiful!!! I can see why that first one is a fav its so perfect!!! Congratulations.

I agree I think nuddle will know more about the gum disease thing, but I've read it before. My books are American and they all say gum disease can lead to premmies. But its only a 'can' not a 'will' as far as I know.

Cant sleep at night and am sooooooo tired throughout the day. Why is it that pregnancy makes me tired but stops me from falling alseep. Its starting to get cold now. Have to have the heater on and the extra blankets are out. Not looking forward to the snow I can tell you!!!

Good luck with your house offer SairBair. It is a bad time to move, I know the problems - used to live in Cairns. Actually Tokyo is about the same level of heat and humidity as Cairns but not for so long. Im not really so sure which is worse the summer or the winter.

As for moving back to Australia, not permantly till I save enough money for DH to live, he's not Australian, and amazingly enough its really difficult to get in. I had no idea, I though it was a sinch. As for the birth - still waiting on the government for info. Its been a week already, they are so slack. It is delicate though - its all based on money and I feel pretty dirty about it - but if it gets me home I'll do what I can. Gotta go to work now I'll fill you in and you can tell me what you think after work. But be prepared it's kinda contravesial. And a little rude. But Im only gunna do it if its all legal and above board.

nuddle
24-10-2006, 17:18

Dunno who knows about this but they (King Edward Memorial Hospital) are currently doing a study on women here in perth who are between 12 and 20 weeks pregnant. Its about how they think gum disease in pregnant women (1 in 5 women have it while pregnant) causes premature bith and labour.

Well i just got back from my appointment today and it turns out that i do have it.
OH NOOOOOO!!! :no:
Anyone else have sore gums or redness??. Ouch! oh you poor thing, dont think that sore gums are gum disease, all it is is that during pg, your gums react more easily to the plague on your teeth, especially the bits under your gums, to get around this, make sure you floss your teeth at least once a day, and if you havent had them cleaned by a dentist recently, go and get that done.

Some more photos from the wedding taken by my Dad. I can't wait to get our professional ones back!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/missbehave/sets/72157594342615943/

Jessie
Congratulations Jessie, glad to hear it all went well, and you look beautiful.

SairBear
24-10-2006, 17:37
jess those wedding pics are beautiful!!!:yelclap: congrats on becoming mrs O. Your dress was lovely actually the whole wedding party looked gorgeous!

I love weddings ...hoping one day ill get my own.... :fingerscrossed:

FourAngelKisses
24-10-2006, 17:45
Gorgeous photos Jess!!! Congratulations!!

Bron
24-10-2006, 18:07
Great photos Jess! What a lovely day! Congratulations!!

TickledPink
24-10-2006, 18:11
jessie your wedding looked amazing, and you both looked so happy.
I love wedding photos (almost as much as belly photos:laughing:) i still look at mine everyday

collyspark
24-10-2006, 18:49
You looked stunning Jess! Well done!

mamesmumma
24-10-2006, 22:36
Okay so this is my to birth in Australia or not to birth in Australia dilema. If your not interested dont read as it will be long Im sure.

So we need 50K. - our guess - to come to Australia. As a sponsor for my husband I have to be able to prove I can provide for him for the next 2 years - as he is not entitled to government assistance. Fair enough he cant be an Aussie for at least 2 years so he cant get money.

We will have 30k by the time Mame is due.

I am nationally insured under my husband in Japan so that means we get a $3500 gift when I give birth (no matter where I give birth)

In Japan the birth process is not insured. So each doctor visit, blood test, U/S I get every month I need to pay for. Approx $150 all up each time (cheap I know but it adds up).

The birth itself is expensive, min $5,500. But to go to the hospy my doctor recommended - western style, english speaking doctors $10,000.

Japanese birth -$2000 - -$6,500.

I am Australian - baby bonus = $4000
birth publically in Australia = $0
flight to and from Japan = $1000 - $2000 if DH can come (unlikely)

therefore Australian birth ($4000+$3,500-$1000/$2000)
=+$5,500 - +$6,500

Now we all know how much I loathe this country's ideas on childbirth and totally dont trust them. I want to be at home, safe in my english speaking, drugs if I want them, no mandatory episotomy, skin-to-skin contact, no forced formular feed, rooming in, DH can visit (if he can come), family in birth suite, shower/bath available, can ask questions of doctors, have midwives, wonderful country. But DH probably cant visit - even with this much notice his work will more than likely not give him his holidays (he is owed 4 weeks a year - japanese dont take more than two). And if they did it would be no more than a week.

So being totally cinical its not worth it to our little family unless I get the baby bonus because we can afford to give birth in Japan and DH will get to see his child being born here but it will set us back so much in getting to Australia. And you have no idea how strongly I want to raise my child anywhere but here. No-one has a garden - I live in what they call a rural area (if your serioulsy interested in how ridiculous that is PM me I'll send you a photo of where I live) - there are no trees and no grass, not even the parks have grass. There is no-where for a child to play.

I dont need the baby bonus to pay for anything - I have enough savings and grandparents are buying most stuff anyway. I do need the money to raise my child in a proper environment. The problem is my fault. I should have waited a little longer, saved all the money we needed first, but I didnt realise I would get pregnant so easily (1st month for us). 1 more year would have done it but I didnt want to wait. Now I'm trying to find out what the government class as a temporary absence as they say....
"This is a one-off payment and can be paid to Australian residents who are, or whose children, are temporarily outside Australia."
But I have emailed them twice now and nothing so I dont know if I can come home or not.

What do you guys think - is it too calous? To make this decision if hubby can see his baby or if I can give birth comfortably based on money, the loss of $2k+ or the gain of $5.5k+. Its just that the more money I have the sooner I can come home and I hate living here. Im not materialistic, Im a secondhand, bargins only kinda girl, but I need to come home. More and more every day when I think of my child growing up here (shudder). So thats my dilema. I told you it would be long. Sorry, I dont know what you'll think of me but it feels good to get it off my chest anyway.

nuddle
25-10-2006, 05:52
Thanks Nuddle :thumbsup:
Are you in the dental industry?
Is there anything i can do to stop them from bleeding, my treatment doesnt start till the baby is 6 weeks? :no: And it hurts
yes, I am a dental nurse. Can I ask why you wont get any treatment until the baby is 6 weeks?? I would go and see a dentist, they can give you a good clean, which means remove any tartar from under and around your gums, this will make them bleed more to start with, but if you then get into a habbit of flossing at least once a day, and brushing twice a day, it should settle down. If you havnt already get yourself an electric toothbrush, ORal B has a cheap one now, around $30, they are fine, and if your gums are really irritated, you can rinse your mouth with warm salty water, this is a great mouthwash. Let me know if you want to know anything else.

ButterflyMama
25-10-2006, 06:49
yes, I am a dental nurse. Can I ask why you wont get any treatment until the baby is 6 weeks?? I would go and see a dentist, they can give you a good clean, which means remove any tartar from under and around your gums, this will make them bleed more to start with, but if you then get into a habbit of flossing at least once a day, and brushing twice a day, it should settle down. If you havnt already get yourself an electric toothbrush, ORal B has a cheap one now, around $30, they are fine, and if your gums are really irritated, you can rinse your mouth with warm salty water, this is a great mouthwash. Let me know if you want to know anything else.

That's really odd, Nuddle. Because I rang my normal dentist up about a month ago and they refused to see me even for a cleaning until after the baby was born. Have I been misled? :confused:

nuddle
25-10-2006, 06:54
That's really odd, Nuddle. Because I rang my normal dentist up about a month ago and they refused to see me even for a cleaning until after the baby was born. Have I been misled? :confused:
now that is really odd, we see pg women all the time, the second trimester is the best time to have any dental work, unless you go regularly anyway, and have had your teeth cleaned, then I would wait until after bubs, but if you need to have something done, I would get it done now. Getting them cleaned throughout the pg does not cause any harm to bubs whatsoever. Did they give you a reason????

BlakeNatsMum
25-10-2006, 06:55
Mamesmumma,

I can certainly understand the predicament you are in. And it isn't going to be an easy decision to have to make. Basically I think it comes down to either having your partner there with you for the birth of your child or not and be at home. I think it's only a decision you can make, and you need to feel comfortable in that decision. I have no idea really how the whole immigration process works at all so that area is very unknown to me. All I can say is that it seems like you have done abit of research, and I guess you & your hubby have to make a decision that is in the best interests of all concerned.

We are all here if you need an ear to lend!... *hugs*

nuddle
25-10-2006, 07:31
Mamesmumma, I certainly know if there was an option to have my dh at the birth, or not to have him at the birth, it wouldnt even be something I would consider doing without him.
And the other thing is, I dont mean to sound blunt but you made the decision to live in Japan, and fall pg there, maybe you just need to accept that, and go with what they have to offer.

lizzymcfizzy
25-10-2006, 08:46
CONGRATULATIONS MRSBEHAVE :) WEDDINGS ARE WONDERFUL!

Jodie sorry to hear you had such a scare! Stupid doctors!!!

Anyone else have sore gums or redness??. Ouch!

Yes I do! They've always been a little tender but I look like a vampire every time I brush my teeth! I think I will go and get a professional clean. Its been quite some time so its going to be embarrassing.

Thanks for the link to the hospital switcheroo! I hope the stupid staff member got severely reprimanded. Um, does anyone watch Neighbours? One one the girls on there recently found out she was switched at birth, hardly the same as real life but still entertaining.

Wendy that is quite a conundrum you are in. I can't say I understand what you are going through but you are always welcome to talk to us. From what I do understand, it might be worth birthing in Japan and paying the extra for the English doctors? Then you husband can be part of it. What if you try and come over here and red tape keeps you apart and he doesn't get to be part of it in Australia at all? I know you want to feel safe and secure in an Aussie hospital but I think you are going to want his support too. And he's going to want to be part of it.

Can you get a loan for the extra $20K to show you can support him for two years? What a load of rubbish! I don't know much about immigration but I would have thought they'd let you in on the assumption you can get employed work. I guess if they let everyone in on that assumption everyone would immigrate.

Would it be possible for you to come back to oz for the birth then go back to japan and for him to come on a temporary work visa or something? Even if it is just for a week? Then you could go back when you are up to it.

I think for all the hassle, it might be worth staying put. I know you don't like it over there and there is horrible living space and no gardens but I guess you have to weigh up the pros and cons. Don't forget you won't be able to fly after so many weeks.

Something to ponder is how are you going to feel in 10 years knowing that your husband missed the birth because you wanted to do it in Australia? Will it always be on your mind? Will your hubby resent you for it?

How much longer will it set you back to stay in Japan for now?
Maybe you can still move before your bub is of school age?
What does your hubby think about all this?

:detective:

ps - in reply to one of your other posts, I have bouts of nervousness too :o But its all for a good cause. I keep reminding myself its one day of pain for a lifetime of happiness :) Its what I really want. Its normal to be nervous.

lizzymcfizzy
25-10-2006, 08:58
has anyone else seen this survey for latrobe university? I'm going to take part

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=43693

SairBear
25-10-2006, 10:47
yup i emailed her

SairBear
25-10-2006, 12:51
anyone else getting achey or sore hips/pelvis??
my hips feel like they are widening lol such a weird feeling

must be the hormones

Becteria
25-10-2006, 13:10
Yeah thats the same problem im having, part of the study that im doing has 50% treated before and 50% treated after the birth for gum disease, and i was chosen to have it after the birth but my normal dentist wont see me till ive had the baby. Its just awful. :gloomy:
i might just go and get an electric tothbrush, that sounds good, and eat 30 frosty fruits per day. Yay. frosty fruits.

my father in law is a dentist and he cleaned my teeth before my wedding, but wouldnt whiten them.

belinda
25-10-2006, 13:54
well CONGRATS jessie your wedding looked beautiful very nice..... glad everything went fine....

i went to the dentist when i was like 6 week pregnant to get mine cleaned and the dentist had no problems with doing it... i need a few fillings too and he said i can get them done too while pregnant but i have opted to wait for afterwards.. but i am very scared of losing my teeth as (i know its only a myth) but my mum lost 2 with me due to a diease rotting them while pregnant and they were front teeth to thats why i i got mine checked...

wendy i agree with nuddle as i really feel for you but theres no way i could go through birth without my husband by my sideand it is your first baby its such a special thing for both to see and feel...

Nuddle- photo will be coming sorry i have a sack husband.....

hope everone is well....

i have a dr app at 530 today and im still nervous about hearing the heart beat i am such a stresser and from all the problem in the pregnancy already i am just on edge all the time.. but i am sure i will let you girls know how it all goes....

SairBear
25-10-2006, 13:54
mmm i talk way to much :ecomcity:

talk is good....

perth pony: i been extremely moody lately.... no one can anything right!!! and i get so mad so easily.. i had a massive tanty at DP cuz he dint take the rubbish out when i asked him.:confused: i mean i knew it wasnt a big deal and i dont usually chuck tantys at minor things like that. I got so upset i was ready to just get in the car and **** off sumwhere.

:laughing: im a crazy woman!!!

CHARLIEandNOAH
25-10-2006, 14:21

Have enjoyed reading your posts .. I don't know where you get the time to write those .. although I am a slow typer ..

My gums bleed when I brush my teeth too ..

Jessie you look so happy and the wedding photos are gorgeous!

Perth Pony - I too have being having backache (since wk 10) .. my Dr checked it out and said some women get it earlier than others ..

Does anybody seem ravenous when it comes to food, I seem to be eating all day ?? Mainly healthy stuff, but I am back into the chocolate (I knew it wouldn't take long) - particularly Cadbury Roast Almond Chocolate .. yum! p

belinda
25-10-2006, 14:24
im really picky with food still cos everything still makes me feel ill but cadbury has a new chocolate out macadamia nut chocolate yumo it is very delish.... had to tell u all.....

SairBear
25-10-2006, 14:26
im really picky with food still cos everything still makes me feel ill but cadbury has a new chocolate out macadamia nut chocolate yumo it is very delish.... had to tell u all.....

omg im half way to the shops already to get me some:laughing:

Becteria
25-10-2006, 14:33
I ate a whole chorizo for lunch (in a pasta salad!) and I am PAYING FOR IT!

My baggy jeans are getting too tight. Maybe its all the milk? Or the meat? either way, i need to dust off my moo moos ha ha ha
Homer Simpsin eat your heart out

belinda
25-10-2006, 14:36
HA HA HA HA HA the moo moo cr@p i better look for mine too hahaha
i and i bet it repeating on you u poor thing......

yes sari the chocolate is good coles have them on sale for 2.99 this week for the big block hehe....

lizzymcfizzy
25-10-2006, 14:39
Does anybody seem ravenous when it comes to food, I seem to be eating all day ?? Mainly healthy stuff, but I am back into the chocolate (I knew it wouldn't take long) - particularly Cadbury Roast Almond Chocolate .. yum! p

ME TOO! I'm always starving. Must make sure I eat healthy though! Its too easy to eat ****. mmmmmmm chocolate almonds.....

Edit! I didn't say the S word, I said the C word! Who'd have thunk that got bleeped out

lizzymcfizzy
25-10-2006, 15:41
omg! I'm not getting my teeth cleaned! I just rang and its $52 for a "checkup" exam, $78 to $131 for a clean and $38 for xrays so they can see any teeth that aren't visible!

stuff that!

nuddle
25-10-2006, 15:45
omg! I'm not getting my teeth cleaned! I just rang and its $52 for a "checkup" exam, $78 to $131 for a clean and $38 for xrays so they can see any teeth that aren't visible!

stuff that!
ok, please remember I am pg, and sometimes irrational lol... first of all, you wont be having any xrays while pg, and secondly, the longer you put it off, the more it will cost you in the longrun, you will end up paying a heap, if you get gum desease, which eventually can actually lead to you loosing your teeth. If you have any small holes, which can be picked up by the checkup, and fixed now, they will cost you heaps less again...

We had a patient yesterday, that was told 3 years ago, he needed a filling, he chose to ignore, and came in yesterday, and is now up for a root canal and a crown, all of which will cost him a heap more then if he had the filling done in the first place.... ok, rant over sorry....

mamesmumma
25-10-2006, 16:09
go nuddle!!! I think getting people to the dentist must be the hardest thing in the world. If it isnt the fear its the pain, if it isnt the pain its the sound of the drill, if it isnt the drill its the taste and if it isnt any of them its the cost! Hahaha

Thanks for your ideas too girls. Ive been telling everyone back home Im not coming because this is important for DH to be at. But secretly Ive been trying to get him to come to Australia. Ahhh well its all up to the government and his job. But yeah I dont think I could come if he couldnt either.

Does your hospy let you film the birth??? Ive seen it mentioned places but my friend wasnt allowed at the public hospital back home. Fair enough thats their policy but the reason they gave her was in case of malpractice. I see how that works BUT OMG to say it!!!
`sorry you cant film here in case we screw up real bad and you then have proof`

Like Belinda Im still a little picky with what I can stomach, havent felt like choccy but ate a few kitkats minis as they were the only food premade and close by the other day. Didnt go down all that well so still off the sweets.

No sore hips, back or bleeding teeth but my headaches are horrendous. They come and go, maybe twice a day, sometimes nothing much but other times so painful it makes me cry. Luckily thats usually at night time when Im home. Had tears in my eyes on the train on the way home from job#1 today coz the headache was quite bad.

Time for job#2 for today. Travel is so annoying, its either come home for 1 hour or stay out and kill time for almost 2. At least today was the last day for that job - now I only have 2 jobs. Still 6 days a week but only 22hours all up so not so bad.

Good luck Belinda!!!! Hope everyone else is good!

nuddle
25-10-2006, 18:06
lol, that dog is cute... and dont worry about your tummy, just take it as a sign that you have really strong tummy muscles... thats a good thing, it will pop soon.

Jodiee
25-10-2006, 18:30
Lol, it will pop, then never be the same!!

My Sister was the same, didnt even see she was pregnant until around the 7th month

God, your a tiny girl PP, wish I was double you, and Id be happy!! lol (In kilos)!!

Well, today I have been really annoyed, which isnt like me at all, you all know we are painting my Dads house while he is away, well, there are 3 of us (1 sis, 1 bro), plus I have 2 step sisters, well, NOT 1 has even visited to look, let alone help the whole week, so today I freaked, and rang one of my steps to get her around to have a look to see if the colour is ok (we are changing the colour from almost black to a really nice grey), she came, which was great, and loved it, but FFS, you know, here I am stuffed completely, trying to get this house finished before Sunday, Craig has taken ANOTHER week off work to do it, and the idea was that all 5 of us were to do it, but ooohhh noo, suddenly they are all working heaps this week, or babysitting, or tired, or someother excuse, mind you, only my step has paid her share (Today), and its really beginning to annoy me that on Sunday I have to present this house that Craig and I have painted, on our own, and pretend that we all did it!!
(I rang my SIL to get her to come and get charleigh yesterday, I think, cause of course she is bored, and driving us insane, MY BROTHER (who is supposed to be at work) answered, and I said, I need Her to come and get Charleigh cause she is doing my head in here, my brother said, ooh, she is in the shower, I will get her to ring you back when she gets out (I am still waiting..lol)..
I just remembered, my sister did come on the first day, and was there for about 90 seconds, said she hated the colour, and left.
We are also throwing a party next Sat (its his 60th), well, that is going the same way, my sister has told me she will give me $10-$20 towards it, I said, dont insult me, dont bother!!

Sorry for that, as you can imagine, Im annoyed, tired, and jacked, here I am pregnant, climbing on the roof to get above the carport (yes, craig did tell me off when he found me), just to get this joint venture finished, and here are all my brothers and sisters sitting at home in the airconditioner knowing damn well that we are there! Plus its been 30+ degrees here almost everyday!

OMG, I can go on, sorry!!

Ooh, on a lighter note, I have been getting the proper, full on boots in the belly since thismorning, the ones where you go, ouchies!! Baby is definately breech like the tech said on Monday, they are so very low, almost in my cervix, cant wait till it turns, and I start getting them higher (ooh, thats right, I cant feel them yet, I have the anterior placenta), just erase that!!

Ok, Id better go, as you can see, I think its better for me to just eat my tomato soup, and go to bed, before I start on poor Craig, lol....

Jo

nuddle
25-10-2006, 18:58
Ooh, on a lighter note, I have been getting the proper, full on boots in the belly since thismorning, the ones where you go, ouchies!! Baby is definately breech like the tech said on Monday, they are so very low, almost in my cervix, cant wait till it turns, and I start getting them higher (ooh, thats right, I cant feel them yet, I have the anterior placenta), just erase that!!

Jo sorry you have had a rough day Jo... that comment just cracked me up lol.... I too feel mine really low, right above the pubic bone, the other day only once did I feel them around the belly button, guess there is still lots of room in there for bubs to do summersaults lol

mamesmumma
25-10-2006, 22:40
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh mummy2beagain your day sounds like cr@p but I must say your post made me laugh. At least you can tell off and then blame it on the hormones!!!:yes:

But truely it is a bit rude of them to plan to be part of it and then not turn up - especially if they know your pregnant!!!

I'm so jealous of you not being able to feel the baby with that anterior placenta of yours. :D Still nothing for me. Its early I know...but Im trying so hard to notice something.

What I would like to know and maybe you non 1st timers might know the answer. I keep reading that you will feel the kick or flutter one day and realise what it is and also realise you've been feeling it for a while a didnt realise it. Is this true??? And if so how is that possible, Im totally on edge, waiting all the time for some feeling that is new, how could a person miss it, is it similar to another feeling or...??? Yeah I dont know -can anyone explain it?

belinda
26-10-2006, 06:04
went to the dr and all is good bubs heartbeat i was 168bpm so all is good there the only thing te dr is worried about is my blood pressure is really really LOW it was 90/60 thats why i feel like $hit all day everyday and alwyas feel weak i just have to keep an eye on it nothing they can really do..... except rest and i was like thats funny when i have an 18 month old :rolleyes:

well with the teeth cleaning thing hehe i had to have a root canal at 20 :eek: and now i go to the dentist every 6 month for a clean i am never letting my teeth get bad again..... and a root canal IS NO FUN gosh nearly as bad as child birth ok not really HEHE... but i am sure at my usual dentist i pay $100 for a scale and clean and i thought that was cheap but maybe cos i go there all the time..

perth pony- your doy is beautiful, oh and you tummy looks great it will pop give it time hehe i was just like that with my first and it has never looked the same :crying: hehe

oh jo what a day you must be stuffed gosh i would be after all that hard work... and i am sure family is just hear to annoy us... HEHE

well i am off to rest hahaha gives me an excuse not to clean :laughing:

Jodiee
26-10-2006, 07:21
Thanks girls, I feel much more sane today, I went to bed as soon as I posted, and had a good 11 hours sleep, so hopefully today will be better..

Wendy, The first flutters are very similar to a stomach rumble (sort of) when your hungry, and its very easy to think its the same thing, but usually you dont feel them unless in bed, or sitting, cause they are so very slight, and you dont feel them if your busy (IYKWIM)..
LOL, I was driving to my Dads yesterday, and got a biggie, and went out very loud "OMG, Craig, that was one huge soccer kick I just got", lol, you cant help but scream it out to the nearest person, even if its a complete stranger!!

Yep, Ive got heaps of room, and for sure it will turn, but I tell you, its a different feeling the kicks like that, I cant wait for them to get high!!

Belinda, wow, that is a great heartrate, congrats! We should be allowed to go to the docs once a week from now, just to be able to hear the beat :D

ok, Id better go, back to the brushes, Im telling you, Im dreaming about everything dark grey atm!!

Jo

lizzymcfizzy
26-10-2006, 07:37
Perth Pony, you crack me up! I'm jealous of a lady at work who is a month ahead of me and she has the cutest little belly. I just look extra round all over my stomach! I want definition dammit! Just wait till we are 6 months pregnant! We will probably want our normal tummies back.

Jo that sucks about the painting! lazy good for nothings! We are painting our house next month and would love some extra help but I think its going to be just me, hubby and my dad. Did anyone tell you you can't paint while pregnant? I'm thinking if its waterbased paint with good ventilation I should be fine. I'll keep away while they are doing the prep work though with filling in holes in the walls and stuff.

Speaking of filling in holes :laughing: Thanks Nuddle for your advice, I know exactly what you mean, I don't want to end up needing extensive painful work. I'll get there eventually for a checkup. I have a few pre-existing fillings and think I'll need another one soon enough. I wouldn't be stupid enough to ignore the fact that I need a filling or something. I'm not scared of the needles ;)

Are those prices for a checkup and clean normal? It was at a large dental practice. Maybe I'll call a smaller one for a price.

ButterflyMama
26-10-2006, 07:47
Thank you for the info Nuddle, I am going to call up my dentist today and book an appointment for a cleaning. I thought it was a bit silly that I was rejected the first time, but now that I have the knowledge I am going to push my way into an appointment if necessary.

Is anyone here doing any Aqua-Aerobics type exercise for prenatal women?

I am on a wait-list for a group called Aqua Mums here in Brisbane and I am going to call up another place today and enquire too. DH (ooh first time I've used that abbreviation on here!) and I went swimming at the coast and it felt so amazing. I did a couple of hand-stands and spins in the water and I felt Squirt move in reaction a couple of times. It was just fantastic, so I want to feel that again!

Jessie

nuddle
26-10-2006, 11:29
lizzy, those prices are similar to what we charge, but you might as well phone around.
I do want to get into aqua aerobics, but the water is not warm enough for me yet lol

Bolli
26-10-2006, 13:51
we are painting our house at the moment, and the advice I got from the Dr (and googling) was

"its been neither proved or disproved that painting - including water based paint is safe" so she advised to avoid it. Certainly avoid large amounts of painting for days on end in unventilated area's. The odd wall is most likely OK.

Its a bit of a pain really because I'm the painter and DH is the muscle so he's had to do everything. I'm also still in the first trimester. I have to admit I have been starting to think that once I hit the second trimester, and feel better as well, helping a little probably wouldn't hurt. We did buy water based enamel just in case since I'm living there anyway.

Anyone hear anything different?

Bron
26-10-2006, 17:26

Sorry I haven't posted here for a while - I've been busy! Full time work plus the mod-stuff I have to do here means sometimes I don't get to post!

I've had a lovely day. I took a flex because we went to see both the architect who is doing our extensions and renovations for us, and my new obstetrician.

The architect went well, he has come up with an amazing design, but I can almost guarantee that come April next year we will be living in the middle of a building site. Oh well, I'll just have to cope!!

My new obstetrician was wonderful. I'd been seeing another obstetrician, but he is stopping obstetrics in March to focus on fertility treatment, so he referred me elsewhere. I saw the new ob for the first time today and he was so kind and made the most reassuring comments about my history of m/c that anyone has ever made. So now I'm feeling all optimistic and happy. Hooray for lovely obs! Anatomy scan is on 16 November.

I'm still hungry all the time...... cheese, must eat cheese......

Cheers everyone, hope you are all well.

B xxxx

collyspark
27-10-2006, 07:11
Hey Bron!

We are having anatomy scans on the same day! what times yours? what do you think your having? hehe VERY exciting!!

Bron
27-10-2006, 07:25
Hi Colly

Mine is at 4.30pm Perth time.

We're not planning to find out the sex, although I think it's a girl. What about you? What do you think you're having?

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 10:34
Nuddle -

I just rang my dentist again and tried to push for a teeth-cleaning, but he wouldn't let me. He said that he doesn't do any dental work during pregnancy, not even teeth-cleaning. His excuse was that pregnant women's gums bleed a lot and he wasn't prepared to do it.

I'm really put-off now. I haven't had a dental check-up or clean since early October last year and I want one! :banghead: What do you suggest I do? Do you have any reccomendations?

Jessie

nuddle
27-10-2006, 10:39
I dont know what to say to that Jessie, have you rung another dentist in your area? The only one I can recomend is in Morningside, which I am guessing is a bit far for you. You can call the Australian dental association, and ask them what they think, I just find that really odd.

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 10:42
I dont know what to say to that Jessie, have you rung another dentist in your area? The only one I can recomend is in Morningside, which I am guessing is a bit far for you. You can call the Australian dental association, and ask them what they think, I just find that really odd.

Thanks, I'll give them a call. I find it really off and kind of offensive, too. I've been going to him for the last 8 years, what a disappointment. :mad:

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 10:44
Eeek. I just gave them a call and they said they were not able to give out reccommendations. I suppose I'll just look up a dentist in the white pages and go hunting. Grrr this is so frustrating. :banghead:

nuddle
27-10-2006, 10:48
Eeek. I just gave them a call and they said they were not able to give out reccommendations. I suppose I'll just look up a dentist in the white pages and go hunting. Grrr this is so frustrating. :banghead:
did you ask them what they think about the fact that he wont see you while pg?

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 11:05
did you ask them what they think about the fact that he wont see you while pg?

Yeah.. they said that some dentists are like that, and they took his name & business location down.

nuddle
27-10-2006, 11:27
very odd... try and ring around, if you are just after a clean, just try another dentist in the area, or ask neighbours friends, if they can recommend someone..

Mikeswifey
27-10-2006, 11:39
Hey everyone.

Still waiting on my internet.

Pregnancy going well but I am a little stressed out.

My brother and a few of his friends were SEVERELY beaten up in Bangkok the other day.

They were beaten up by a bloody thai gang and were beaten with batons bottles whipped with belts with nails attached to it etc.

They are in hospital.

My brother has a broken nose and arm, severe lacerations, nail punctures etc and one of his friends is unconcious. Others have massive deep wounds to thier heads from broken bottles.

Anyway dad is probably going to fly over.

It was totally unprovoked. They were in a thai bar playing pool, my brothers friend kept winning, the thai's didnt like it, started a fight and they got thrown onto a street by security and then apparently out of nowhere the big gang came and finished them off.

So I hav been major upset but I am trying to keep calm for babies sake.

Sorry for the vent, I just had to get it off my chest.

Other than that I am fine!

Good to hear you are all ok.

Love Rhiannon

FourAngelKisses
27-10-2006, 12:00
Oh no, that is terrible news. *hugs* I hope he will be okay...keep us updated please.

belinda
27-10-2006, 12:13
oh rhiannon :hugs: thats awful hope they all get well soon. you poor poor thing.

BlakeNatsMum
27-10-2006, 12:40
Rhiannon,

That is horrible news for you to get and would be extremely upsetting for you! I know if it was my brother, I would be absolutely distressed, he is my "baby" brother, mind you he is 23! But he is the baby of the family!..

I hope that your brother recovers soon, and is okay.:hugs:

Good to hear you are going well... Moving is extremely stressfull as well, we have just recently moved, and I still have stuff here 4 months later, that needs to be put away into appropriate places!..

Let us know how your brother is going..

Jen.

Mikeswifey
27-10-2006, 12:51
Thanks guys.

He will be ok.

He is my little brother too. He has just turned 22.

He has been away for 17 weeks now and everything has been going perfect until this terrible disaster.

He is a fighter though and he will be fine. Not much can let the kid down. He has that kind of view "ahh s*** happens".

nuddle
27-10-2006, 12:59
so sorry to hear about your brother, hope he gets out of hospital soon. Has he been in thailand the whole time?

Mikeswifey
27-10-2006, 13:02
No he had only arrived in Thailand that night.

He has been in Europe for 16 out of the 17 weeks and south america for the 1st week.

But he has been to Thailand before. He has travelled most places of the world now(with my dad but this time with friends) and has never struck bad luck until now.

nuddle
27-10-2006, 13:05
what rotten luck, I have always found the thai people to be very tourist friendly

Mikeswifey
27-10-2006, 13:21
Yes he has too found them friendly.

HIm and dad spent a few weeks in thailand and they loved it. But they were on the islands.

It is just bad luck that it happened and they shouldnt of been in such a bad bar in the bad part of town. They have certainly learnt their lesson now!

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 14:06
I'm so sorry to hear about your brother, Rhiannon. He's in my prayers. :hugs:

mamesmumma
27-10-2006, 14:43
Yeah OMG Rhiannon thats terrible!!!:thumbsdown:

The good thing is he is gunna be okay. :hugs: to you and your family. What an awful thing to happen. It is good you are trying to keep calm for baby. If everything is going to be okay then hopefully that will be a little easier for you now.

Im sure it will be much nicer for him if your dad does get to go over and be with him too. We are all thinking of you, keep us posted, remember bub hub is great stress relief!!! Well for me anyway, Im always complaining about something on here:D

SammiJane
27-10-2006, 15:14
Hope your brother is doing ok Rhiannon.
Hope everyone else is doing ok.
I'm just over 14 weeks now and looking very pregnant:yelclap:
I think i have felt the baby moove but not sure, a while back it felt like flutters and every now and then when i get time to actually stop and rest, it kinda feels more i a pressure coming from the inside out, like the bub is pushing outwards.
It doesnt last long. For the life of me i cannot remember what it feels like when the bub kicks, should i be feeling it by now??
Probably worring about nothing LOL. I'm so over having headaches:banghead:

Sam xx

BlakeNatsMum
27-10-2006, 15:35
Hi All!

Drew&nicksmum, I had headaches there for a few weeks, they seemed constant each day, and I was putting them down to either pregnancy or stress! (My son was being a total terror!) They were shocking, but I took a few Panadol, and it seemed to help make things better.

I had a laugh just before. I had a Real Estate Inspection, and the property manager comes in and starts nattering away, and walking aroung the house, and I let her into my Scrap/ebay/baby spare room, and told her not to worry about the mess. I made a comment about us expecting a new addition in April next year and she said "oh wow, congratulations" she said I was looking at your tummy before and I didn't know whether to say anything, just incase you have a flabby tummy like me!"... And I had to laugh, I said "No, I'm not just fat, I am indeed pregnant! *LOL*...
Hahaha So funny how people tend to approach the subject if you happen to put on a few kilo's since the last time they saw you! *L*...

Have a good weekend everyone..

Jen.

ButterflyMama
27-10-2006, 15:53
I've had horrible constant headaches for the last 2 days, all day. The only relief I can get from them is a head massage, panadol and sleeping. Sucks. I feel like an eating, pooping, sleeping machine at the moment. :sleeping:

Jodiee
27-10-2006, 16:09
Sorry to hear about your brother Rhiannon :hugs: Whats this world coming to?

Well, girls, we have finished painting!! yayay!! Still no help from anyone, none at all, not even anyone come to look!
We finished the painting, cleaned up the inside like vaccumed etc, then tidied up the back yard, so its all ready for when they get in on Sunday! So we get the day off tomorrow!

All is good here, except Im bloody tired, thats all!

Ooh, about the paint, nah, doesnt worry me, not too much does to be honest, I know my boundries, and had a rest when I felt like it, and it was water based, and outside, so I wasnt worried! (I personally think we worry too much when pregnant about all the little things.. Sorry, just my opinion, not trying to stir, I worked as a groundsperson right through my other pregnancies right up to and including the day I went into labour, fertilizing, and even poisoning etc, riding a rideon tractor, even using a chainsaw!! I have the attitude of life doesnt stop cause Im pregnant, just as long as I know when to stop, Im fine, and have been fine 4 other times before!) IMHO!!

Mind you, I would never use bleach or anything that can cause damage by inhaling etc please understand that!

Basically, Im a workaholic, and cant stop, no matter what!! (When I had laura, I got out of hospital on the Saturday, went back to work on the Wednesday, then got married the following Saturday, see, its our business, and if we dont work, we dont get paid, and as craig has another full time job, we have to work when he is off, or we dont get paid! (not that I have really done any work this pregnancy anyway!!)

Ok, now that I have babbled again
I gotta go, on nit patrol (again!!)
Jodie

squiglet
27-10-2006, 16:29
Hi everyone, I haven't had a chance to post for so long. So this is a bit of a catch up..

Petal80 I've decided not to do antinatel classes. I've read up as much as I can on it and I plan to keep up with my preg Yoga and Pilatis (sp?), and realy just wing it.

Missbehave Congrats on last Saterday! and the photos look realy nice.

Charliesmumma I'm still eating loads too. I do try and keep it healthy, but somehow those chockys and bickies still sneek in.

Belinda Glad to hear bubs is doing great. Hope that you feel better soon too though.

Perth Pony We are very simmiler sizes. I'm glad of my small tummy though. I hope that I don't get a humumgus preggy belly.
And how do you know the sex of your baby? Just a hunch or have you had an early a/s?

Well I didn't end up getting that SC pram. I whent into the shop armed with the money and got talked out of it my the sales girl.
She kept pointing out more and more bad things about it that I don't whant it anymore. Oh well. back to looking for one again.

I've also noticed that my belly button bottom is visible now. (not hidden away) So I guess something is growing inside there:p

squiglet
27-10-2006, 16:35
Oh and an ebay rant.
I bought a moses basket the other day, anyway the seller contacted me and said that it had been dammaged by a severe storm:confused: and he would refund my money.
Ok, fine......... (still waiting for the money though):mad:

Well found another one, and won it. Now this seller has contacted me and said that to post it to me it's going to cost this astronomical outragouse amount and that I didn't have to buy it if I dind'nt whant.
I don't....

But :crying: I just whant my moses basket and it seems like I'm doomed never to have one.
Ok end rant.:p

BlakeNatsMum
27-10-2006, 16:49
Hi Taylor,

I know how frustrating it is to find a suitable pram! And I had my heart set on a particular pram and I was seriously talked out of it by the sales assistant, even though this particular shop did stock the pram I wanted, she said it was a bad choice!.. So I ended up going for this pram, which is also a bassinette pram as well and I am really happy with it.

http://www.babyzonedirect.com.au/catalogue/c11/c86/c271/p2317

I had been researching and looking at different prams for a good month and a half, and was getting so frustrated!.. But I am glad that I got all that sorted out!..

I am sorry you have had such a hard time with the blanket that you also want, there has to be one out there for you!..

(Hahah I have to laugh at myself, I have just worked out Taylors after a Moses Basket not a Moses Blanket! *L* I didn't know what either of them was til I looked it up! *L*.. hahah.. Basically a cradle type basket bed for bubs..)

Jen.

BlakeNatsMum
27-10-2006, 16:52
Perth_Pony,

Hahah That cracked me up, about the reference to your bubba's doodle and your other half! hahah.. I am glad that someone has a sense of humour like myself! *L*.. I think we all need a good laugh every now and then!..

FourAngelKisses
27-10-2006, 16:56
I spent $100 on a pram on ebay (brand new), but now, I dunno if I'm happy with it, lol. My sister is having to buy a twin pram and said I could have her old one, so I might take it and see which one I prefer.

belinda
27-10-2006, 20:03
Taylor what is a moses basket? sorry i have no idea... i was wondering where you had been for a while.

perth pony you crack me up i didnt know u knew the sex of your bub hehe....

yes i am over pram shopping as i still dont want any other except the quinny and now hubby isnt to keen on the price hehe argh i am sure we will find one before april hehe...

well hope everyone has a great weekend......

CHARLIEandNOAH
27-10-2006, 20:06
Hi All x

Will not be on BUB HUB for about a week and a half .. we are going away. I will have lots of catching up to do when I get back ..

Take care and I am now going to convince DP to come to bed and work through our baby name book .. How is everybody else doing with the names?

See you soon!

Jodiee
27-10-2006, 20:15
Ooh you lucky duck Charliesmumma, going away, somewhere nice??

Jen, omg, that pram is absolutely gorgeous!!

I have the same problem, but with a changetable and swing, I simply cant decide on which ones I want (ebay, of course), and when I see one I want, they are way too much for me!!

Im feeling great tonight, probably cause I have the weight of the painting off my back, now its onto the party for next Saturday, which is causing just as many family problems, I also have an uncle on his last days from cancer, with his kids causing more trouble than anything, which isnt helping

I have denitted the kids, and am now onto my pile of washing which would seriously tower over the eiffel tower in height! not to mention the $46 it just cost me for treatment!! tsktsk!!(who said you could do a large family on a budget didnt include headlice treatments!!)

cyas, Im off to read in bed, and hopefully get some kicks with a bit of luck!

Jodie

Ooh, and this is my 500th post, another reason to celebrate....lol

squiglet
28-10-2006, 06:13
Belinda Here is a moses basket
You can put the baby in one of these for up to 4 months.
But they only sell nice maze ones in the UK
click (http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Lollipop-Lane-Cute-as-a-Button-Moses-Basket_W0QQitemZ140043886922QQihZ004QQcategoryZ204 23QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

This is what you can get in Aus.
click (http://cgi.ebay.com.au/NEW-Sonno-Bassinette-VALCO-Pink-Gorgeous_W0QQitemZ110045606907QQihZ001QQcategoryZ2 0423QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

Perth Pony Lucky thing, I still have to waite another few weeks to find out the sex. The suspence!

Jen Blanket, Basket. Nearly the same thing:p Thanks for the pram info too. I think dh and I need a pram that hasn't been invented yet. It needs to have the big wheels for off road use, yet be small enough to get though a supermarket checkout isle.

Charliesmumma We have a girls name that we both love, but finding a boys name is proving dificult. We both keep coming up with names the other one thinks is:barf: :laughing:

Becteria
28-10-2006, 06:26
:yes: :smiliedance: Hello ladies - work has been way to hectic I had a hormonal break down on thursday and cried to the IT guy because e couldnt fix my problem - not my style AT ALL!!!!:no:

Rhiannon, how horrible to have you brother so far away - at least he and his friends are together to support each other and provide company?? One of my best friends was living and working in the south of france and fell off a wall. a relaly big 11 ft wall. She broke both legs and was hospitalised for a long time there. She was totally on her own, couldnt speak french properly and was undergoing major surgery, as they were unsure she would be able to walk again. One of our other best friends was able to fly over and be with her, i felt much better knowing she wasnt on her own...

Sam - I am 15 weeks and have been feeling the inside out baby movements for the past two weeks too, its so amazing to go from the nastiness of morning sickness and lethargy to energy and movement! The headaches are constant here, too. Panadol 3 litres of water and pressure point massage on the web of my hand work best for me. If all else fails its Panadol Time!

Miss Behave - I am so jealous - I wish I could be a sleeping pooping eating machine - sound slike your honeymoon is still gioing! Lucky you!

Jodie - Your energy is amazing and infectuos! I am sure Dad will love and appreciate all your work, dont let the negativity of your siblings efforts affect your beautiful gift.... forget about it, not worth dwelling on.

Charlies mumma - Cna i come too? I would love a holiday.... Does anyone have a good kids friendly campsite near a swimming hole or beach around sydney? So far i have two boys names - jedi and hendrix. I want a double name this time so it will probably be Hendrix H....

Stay beautiful women!

Oh PS I went to Target and got some great maternity tops that i can wear now without looking like a blimp, they are 100% cotton and were only $31 each, I am loving them sick! 20% off all clothing!LOVE THOSE SALES!!!:wave:

JuniorMinime
28-10-2006, 08:39
Hi there ladies, How are we all?? Sorry for not popping in lately I have had a million and one things going on it's not funny.

Got my results back and there is nothing wrong with baby, me or DF, so WTF is going on then??? But it's good news cause what if it was bad and there was nothing that they could do to fix it? Well that's what I have to keep telling myself.

I still have to have the internal to check the uterus etc but that should be another month away.

Also found out that it was a GIRL!!!!! I was right. Does anyone remember saying that I had the biggest feeling that it was going to be a girl?? Well it was. But that's cool cause I now have one of each. I called her Angel cause I thought that it was appropriate.

My DF doesn't want to know the sex and name etc. He just wants to forget I think, which hurts.

I have also had to deal with my mum who I think is going through manopause!! Can anyone help me cause I think I am on the verge of having a breakdown cause she is talking about me loosing my mother now!! That's how far it has gone. I am getting married next year and want and need her help!!!!! :crying: I just want her back.

Well better go but hope to hear from you all soon.

Love Becs

nuddle
28-10-2006, 10:29
Hey Becs, good to hear from you, yes, the results are the type that leave you wondering, dont they... did they suggest you try the low dose aspirin anyway? I have heard of a few dr in the states prescribing that to women in your case, and it certainly didnt harm my son when I had it throughout his pg, so might be worth a thought.
About your mum, I dont quiete understand, why is she talking about you loosing her? The menopause must be hard to deal with when it first starts, I dont know much about it at all, sorry.

Mikeswifey
28-10-2006, 11:57
perth pony I just read you have been having very erotic dreams! Me too!!!

I was thinking it must be a pregnancy thing because I have never had dreams so intense sexually before!

Thanks everyone for your get well wishes for my brother.

Love Rhiannon

SammiJane
28-10-2006, 15:59
Thanks for the advice on the headaches Maikysmum, i have been taking panandol but sometimes i worry that i will take too many.
Its so good to hear someone else is feeling movements like i have been feeling. THANKS. Yep it is strange going from morning sickness and feeling rotten to feeling movements and energised, i had one of the emotional breakdowns last sunday.
I work a fair bit so some days i am feeling very worn out, mainly because i have to walk up and down stairs all day. Every one wants me to move into a different area but i want to stay where i am (layby dep for Big W) until after christmas when i think my belly will be in the way.
Well time for me to go rest up a little while the kids are away at their dads for the night. We have been at cricket since 730 this morning. Time to put my feet up.

Hope everyone else is doing well
Mummytobeagain, only one of my kids gets nits all the time, the other hasnt had them in forever:rolleyes:

Sam xx
#3 EDD 25/4/07 anzac day:yelclap:

Jodiee
29-10-2006, 07:46
HI guys

Just called in quickly to say goodmorning, Im off to the airport to pickup my Dad, and on the way, Im meeting a bubhubber!! I gave her my old portacot, so Im meeting her on the way!! My first one..lol

I bloomin forgot it was daylight saving here, and got a phone call at 6am, from my Dad saying dont forget it is daylight saving, just as well, or I would have been an hour out!! lol

Ok, better go, now Im running late and have to vaccum the car on the way, cause of the bloody dog and his trialling on Friday night, has trashed the car, seen Turner and Hooch? lol, he is one of them, and he is exactly as Hooch is when it comes to the mess!!

Anterior girls, can I just quickly ask, does it feel different from the other pregnancies, I ask because for me, I can feel like "stuff" when I press my tummy, like sinew or something, is that the placenta, or just me and my overactive brain??

cheers girls, byyyeee Jodie

belinda
29-10-2006, 10:42
thanks taylor for the pic so it is like a bassinett they are very cute..

Becs nice of you to pop in well thats good news nothing is wrong and hopefully it will all go well next time. i feel for you as my mother is gong through menopause aswell and she is one crazy lady HEHE but she knows it and has gone to the dr and had lots of tests done and they put her on some sort of medication. hope that helps i dont know too much about it....

well have a good time away chaliesmumma you lucky thing have fun..

jo lucky your dad called you hehe in a way i am glad in queensland we dont have to turn our clocks forward hehe i would have been out too...

well all is good here i still feel sick HEHE im just an lucky one NOT.. well i am off now we just brought a new oven and cook top so off to check it out and hopefully one of hubbys mate can put it in i am so excited as i havent had an oven for so so so long so im gonna bake cookies, cakes, slices, everything unhealthy to eat hehe...

SairBear
29-10-2006, 10:53
hello ladies , just finished my 3 days on at work and im shattered.
New Staff at work so I basically had do 2 shifts cuz they cant do medications etc . DP went off to work at 8 ( i think) and ive just woken up at 1030 lol DD has been keeping herself amused (thank god) she usually wakes me when DP leaves but she didnt this morning.

Taylor : the moses basket is bewtiful :)
Jodie: have fun getting ya dad and meeting ya 1st bubhubber
Sam: you poor thing having to walk up/down stairs all day at work... i have so much trouble walking up stairs now lol
Perthpony: havent had any erotic dreams for afew weeks but the night b4 last i had my first dream a bout my pregnancy and i felt bub kick then a hand came right out of my tummy and my skin was all stretched over this lil persons hand and arm.... it was kinda freaky!...
Rhiannon: sorry to hear about your bro, :hugs: to u and ur family.

Well i hope everyones well ... im gonna go read some posts and then go pack afew boxes. The people accepted the offer on the house. SO WE ARE MOVING 15th dec!!! b4 xmas too! omg gonna be soo busy.. at least the house we are moving into has A/C lol

take care.
Sarah oxoxo

razzle
30-10-2006, 13:09
Continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=47426)