View Full Version : Anyone keen on going for walks??????
Anyone keen for going for walks around pac pines area? I really need to start getting fit and loosing a bit of baby weight so I can happily wear my bikini this summer :thumbsup: , I don't have a car so have to walk around pac pines, and I hate going for walks by myself, if anyone is interested let me know, I will happily welcome the company
Littletreasures
04-10-2006, 13:29
hey
Well i would love a walking buddy i live near the servo at pac pines and i have being walking to westfield and back everday but the same walk gets a bit boring would be good to have someone to walk and talk with
Hi Ya, I live just off pitcairn way down the binstead way end, so not too far from you, would be good to have a walking partner, I hate walking by myself, although if I lived closer to westfields I would probably find myself happily walking there all the time lol, i'll send you a pm, if anyone esle is interested feel free to pm me
Can i come too!!!! Please!!!
Im near the servo too!
geez abit pushy leanne lol
im keen but give us atleast 3 weeks to pop this baby out. btw i find it hard to believe you have too much weight to loose jo :no: (not like my extra 50 kilos :eek: )
cherrygirl
04-10-2006, 16:57
Hi guys, I'm just in near the Gaven heights shops and school. Definatley interested in walking with the bub and meeting some people in this area.
Let Me know.
Littletreasures
04-10-2006, 18:04
ok so what if we all meet up together somewhere 3 days a week say, now i know that greyeyes dosent have a car does everybody else have a car to get to the meeting place???
i have a car and seeing as i live in hope island thats handy as id have to drive to yous. my son atm only goes to pre school tues , thurs and every second fri. no good coming wen he at home cause his legs always get "sore" wen i make him walk. funny he is fine to walk round dreamworld all day lol
I have a car so happy to drive. I sent you a PM lisa! Let me know when suits! Anyone wanna start tomorrow??...
luckie_me
04-10-2006, 20:08
Hey Ladies Im In Runaway Bay. I really need to loose that baby weight! I've been walkin down at the broadwater about 7am but does get bit lonely with only me and bub. So Can I join?
Megan
I Have a car also
Oooooh yay how exciting :smiliedance: , lots of post with people wanting to walk lol, i'm keen to start when ever, I have no car at the mo so can we pwitty please meet somewhere near me, so I don't have to walk to far to get to the meeting place, ill be stuffed before we even start walking as a group if I have to walk for miles before i get to walk with anyone lol,
anyways so any time after 9.30 is good for us, we'll all be fit and have beautiful bikini bods in no time with these hills around lol
oh and Sue, i put on a bit of weight when i was pregnant, I still can't wear my fav jeans :thumbsdown: lol, so that is my mission, to beable to fit my jeans in a couple of weeks, only got another size down to go :yes:
:yelclap: Yay cant wait to start walking! WOOHOO! Gotta get rid of this post bubba belly and flab!
When we starting girls??
Greyeyes I will PM you my mob so we can get in contact!
luckie_me
04-10-2006, 20:53
I bet all you ladies look great already!! :thumbsdown: unlike me...
cherrygirl
04-10-2006, 21:25
Hi guys, i have a car and I'm ready to go. Name the time and place. I'm actually really looking forward to it. I have quite a bit of weight to lose from the pregnancy - unfortunatley from the first!! Its all just settle in different places this time.
Ok so should we set a time???
Who is keen to walk at 10am tomorrow?
Greyeyes- if your keen let us know where you are so we can make it near your place!
I have PMd a few of you with my mob no. so just call or text me!
Sorry to take over the thread!:o
Cherrygirl- i have a bit to lose too so we can all motivate each other!
Righty O ladies, we could meet at the corner of Pitcairn way and Victoria drive, its not too far from my place and we can walk around a few blocks and end up at a wee park round the road if we want, how does 10am sound to you guys?
oh for anyone wanting to know what end of pitcairn way, its near the end where it joins up with binstead way if that makes sence
Baileys Mummy i'll txt you in the morning, its a bit late for me to txt you now, your probably tucked up in bed
will catch you all later
Righty O Ladies, for anyone that wants to walk this morning, we're meeting at the corner of Pitcairn way and Victoria drive at 10.30am, for the ones that arn't sure what end it is, its not the woolworths end,
ooh I can't wait to start getting fit again :smiliedance: ,
catch ya's there
We'll be there! Cant wait to start getting fit either Jo!:smiliedance:
Lisa- just sent you a text!
See u all soon!
Thanks for the lovely walk this morning ladies, I really enjoyed it, Jacob is still asleep in the pram :smiliedance: lol, think I might just leave him there :thumbsup:
we'll definatly have to do that again, i'm keen to do that walk a couple times a week, i'm going to have my bikini bod in no time :smiliedance:
Littletreasures
05-10-2006, 12:15
as soon as we got home xavier had a little splash in his pool and now he is in bed...:sleeping:Poor darling he is exhausted, it was nice to meet some new people and get out of the house, im keen to do that a couple times a week but afternoons are better for us, other wise xavier gets to cranky and tired, anyways nice to meet all of you
talk soon lisa :wave:
Thanks for the walk ladies! It was so nice to have company and the time went heaps quicker than doing it on your own!
Gotta do it again soon!:thumbsup:
Great to meet you all too!
cherrygirl
05-10-2006, 16:52
Hey guys
Today was great. I have never seen so many runaway prams!!.
Glad to hear Xavier went down for you lisa.
I'm up for a walk anytime.
Really nice meeting all of you. Hope to see you again soon.
abbynmonique
05-10-2006, 17:44
hiya im keen too, definatly have to walk more often
i live off studio drive:wave:
abby
Littletreasures
05-10-2006, 19:02
ok so lets say we do another walk on monday afternoon lets say 4pm at same meeting spot
SassyDiva
05-10-2006, 19:18
Sounds like you ladies had a good day... was beautiful weather for it. Maybe we should organise a meet in the Pac Pines area cause seems there are a few GC Bub Hubbers up that way.
Mel we had a wonderful time, prams were rolling all over the place with the slight incline on our walk, I'm a little bit red on my shoulders though, and my foot is killing me cause my shoes rubbed some skin off one of my feet, think I may have to get some decient shoes,
anyways i'm keen for another walk, and monday 4pm sounds good to me, won't be so hot then,
Mel we'll definatly have to have another get together out here,
SassyDiva
05-10-2006, 22:09
Sounds good to me Jo.. One of u local girls should organise one (and like usual I'll get Randall to draw me a map of where Im heading to...lol, so challenged when it comes to directions) :thumbsup:
cherrygirl
05-10-2006, 22:21
Hi powerwalkers,
Monday arvo might be a bit difficult for me. I'll let you know if i can make it.
Jo I'm sunburnt as well.
Talk to you soon.
Hi gals!
Im up for monday arvo too! Sounds good! bailey has his dinner at about 4.45 so if possible can we make it 3.30? If not thats cool i will still come along and he will probably be distracted anyway and forget about food! haha! LOL!:laughing:
Let me know! Cant wait- it was just so nice to walk with other people for a change! That hour flew by!
OH no! I lied sorry girls! I forgot its my friends bday on monday so were having afternoon tea. Sorry!
Am I going to far ahead to organise another one for Tuesday afternoon?
Or is anyone keen on doing an early morning monday one with me, Bailey has swimming lessons at 11 so perhaps an 8am one??? (Im an early bird!!)
Sorry- pregnancy brain has not left me yet!!!!:o
Littletreasures
06-10-2006, 18:14
ok so lets make it MOnday at 3:30 same meeting place corner of pitcairn way and victoria drive
and then another one on Tuesday same time same place just for you leanne...
hey why dont we just do it everyday:D
[QUOTE]OH no! I lied sorry girls! I forgot its my friends bday on monday so were having afternoon tea. Sorry!
Am I going to far ahead to organise another one for Tuesday afternoon?
Or is anyone keen on doing an early morning monday one with me, Bailey has swimming lessons at 11 so perhaps an 8am one??? (Im an early bird!!)
you've got a memory like a seive Leanne :laughing:
I don't think I can make 8am, its the time i prefer to get out of bed lol, unless you feel like walking with someone with awful bed hair, and still wearing jarmies lol
Lisa i'm keen for monday arvo, and we can walk again tuesday morning for you Leanne :thumbsup: i'm happy to go every day or every second day,
I know Jo, my memory is terrible, its embarrassing! :o
Thanks Lisa!!!
Ok so Ill be there tuesday afternoon!!! Is it 3.30 again on tues?
Yeah why not every day :laughing: were gonna look sooooooo good!!:smiliedance:
Hey guys, how about we do alternate mornings, like monday 3.30pm, then tuesday, somewhere between 9am and 10am, then again wednesday 3.30pm, and then thursday between 9 and 10am and then friday 3.30pm, what does everyone think?
Littletreasures
06-10-2006, 21:38
yeah that sounds good jo
Tristans_Mum
07-10-2006, 07:31
Hey girls :wave:
Can i join to??? Sounds like fun, and i love getting outta the house :smiliedance:
Littletreasures
07-10-2006, 08:55
everyone is welcome to join in
Jo suggested that we do
Monday afternoon 3:30 pm
Tuesday morning 9am
Wednesday afternoon 3:30 pm
Thursday morning 9am
friday afternoon 3:30 pm
how does that sound to everybody???
Tristans_Mum
07-10-2006, 09:12
That sounds good :thumbsup: atleast i can make a couple of those days and times :yes:
Im keen to go for a few walks in the afternoons :) Gotta get my butt moving :laughing:
i know im getting early but after bub id like to join the tues and thurs mornings....but as i drop ds at school id be pushing to make 9. wen i start would 10 past 9 be ok?
A&Omummy
07-10-2006, 19:38
Hi girls! I would love to join you all. I work 4 days a week, but could make monday and wednesday arvos, from time to time. So busy!! I also live in the pac pines area, (near gaven heights shops).
Great Plan Jo! Alternates is a great idea!
So does that make this tuesday a morning one?
Everyone is welcome to join the walks!
Sue Im sure 10 past 9 is not a prob!!!:D We could even make it 9.30 to suit you then, just let us know when your ready to start! Hurry up bub!
See you Tuesday!:thumbsup:
cherrygirl
09-10-2006, 06:48
I can do the tuesday morning and wednesday afternoon walks. see you there.
Littletreasures
09-10-2006, 08:16
so who is coming to todays afternoon walk? if u are unsure of where the meeting spot is PM and i will give you details..
Have a lovely walk this arvo girls! I will see you all tomorrow!
Hope no prams go flying along today!:laughing:
Hi Girls I cant come tomorrow, im so sorry but my DH is really sick, we just had medcall after hours Dr in to see him, they gave him a pain relief injection coz he has severe pain in his ribs and cant breathe.
I dont wanna leave him on his own tomorrow. Its horrible coz he can hardly move, if there is no improvement by tomorrow we have to call the Dr back as it may be more serious.
Ill let you know whether i will be there on wednesday by tomorrow.
Sorry girls:o
Aww thats a bummer Leanne, I hope DH doesn't have anything serious and recovers quickly,
we will see you later in the week when he gets better
DH seems a bit better today but taking him to the GP this morning. Last night they thought he may have had shingles but nothing has developed. If it was then it can be contagious so thankfully dont think thats what he has. Just wanna double check with Dr today.
Have a great walk, i wish i was there, i can feel the fat building up:laughing:
cherrygirl
10-10-2006, 08:47
Not coming this morning. I think bub is teething cause she isn't herself. The only place i would walk today is into a tree.
Have a good time. Leanne hope DH gets better soon.
Tristans_Mum
11-10-2006, 07:40
Hey :wave:
is there a walk on today?
Hey Rach, its on this arvo at 3.30, if you want the address where we meet you can pm me, will be good to have others come along
Hey guys, who's interested tomorrow in walking to westfields for a cuppa, we could meet closer to there (not near my place to far lol) and walk from there, eat some ****, and walk it off on the way back, just a idea, and for the ones that don't want to walk you can just meet us there? tell me what you think guys
Littletreasures
11-10-2006, 14:01
hey jo
sounds good to me we could meet at the roundabout, thats pretty close to westfield on a 25 min walk, anyways im easy,
Tristans_Mum
11-10-2006, 14:29
I have sent send you a PM Greyeyes to get the address for the walk
Tristans_Mum
11-10-2006, 18:04
Hey how was the walk?
Sorry i didnt make it. A guy was selling a vaccum that does everything :laughing: and gave me a demo at 2:30 and he was finished at 4!! Took ages
Hey girls!!! Im back! And very much up for a walk to westfield tomorrow!
PM me the time and place and i will be there!!!!
Looking forward to catching up again- its been such a full on week:rolleyes:
DH is on the mend and back at work so it will be good to get out!
See you tomorrow! :fingerscrossed: for nice weather or at least no rain!
bummer Rach you couldn't make it, Lisa and I went for a lovely walk for about 50mins, its good to get out,
well everyone, its walkies to the mall, for a little r&r after walking there :thumbsup: and a wee play for the kiddies at the park in the mall, we'll be walking at around 10am, ill pm all whos interested where to meet, since we shouldn't put it on here anymore, if your interested in comming pm me before 9.30 tomorrow morning, and i'll pm you back with the details
oh and for anyone that doesn't want to walk, you can always meet us at the mall
Jo! I just tried to PMd you and your inbox is full! Can u pm me tomorrows details???
cherrygirl
11-10-2006, 21:34
Hi Guys, What a week:thumbsdown: I can't believe you are doing a walk that involves good coffee and junk food on a day i can't make it.
Have fun anyway. Hope to rejoin the walks soon.
E
awww bummer you can't make it, we'll have to do another walk to the mall another time for you,
cherrygirl
11-10-2006, 21:49
Thanks Jo:smiliedance: Have fun tomorrow.
Littletreasures
12-10-2006, 08:37
jo i sent you a PM
Hey girls! Im pumped up for the walk this morning! Been awake since 5am with bailey:eek: so some caffeine and junk is just what i need:D
See u soon!