View Full Version : Due in June!

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

TillieAndBug
21-06-2006, 05:39 AM
I went to see midwife on Monday and news was this...no way baby coming any time soon...my bishops score (whatever that is ) is 2...not possible to do a sweep? my cervix still not dilated or ready? but is soft...so I am booked in for an induction tonight (wednesday)...totally blown all plans out of water...I have also been told baby is in posterior position and urgently been urged to do some exercises...to try and make it a better labour...or something - funny cos no midwife before has mentioned position and baby in same position it been in for weeks...maybe it just slipped the other midwives minds... anyhow so I guess that means sometime on Thurs/Fri I will meet my little boy or girl! Cant wait!! So over this now and been feeling really weird last few days...almost like not pregnant just huge and uncomfy...brain and feelings just different somehow?!?
Bumma is Andrew has to fly out on Tuesday so looks like time being spent with me and baby almost ni:( l...really sad as we thought we had planned so well...1 week off b4 and 2 weeks off after due date - cos of his job we couldnt just leave it to fate as he had to be rostered in and flown in and out...heres hoping I do not need a ceasar as not sure what I will do afterwards...:rolleyes:
congrats everyone who has had their babies in last few days!! Zeta you have chosen same name as we have for a girl :D funny cos never really heard it used b4 much and now know of two born very recently! but for us it has never been anything other even before I was pregnant really...
speak to you all on the other side!! :smiliedance: x georgie

emtez
21-06-2006, 03:08 PM
goodluck with the induction georgie, I hope all goes well.

Well our induction was put off again today. They said they were too busy again and we were not a priority as they dont consider a 4.5kg baby to be a medical problem (which is in victoria) they said they might be able to do it on the weekend but as they have other inductions booked then i am very doubtful that they will do us even though it will be the third time they cancelled it. Also now the kids will all be on school holidays so i will not have a chance to get used to feed bub while they are at school. not sure how i'm going to cope with all 4 at home and the noise:eek: After having this date booked for a month i am pretty disapointed and have spent most of the day in bed will be devistated if monday arrives and we still have no bub.
Hope others are having a better time and some more bubs arrive soon.

bekkyboo
22-06-2006, 05:08 AM
thought i better update - been slack lately.

Had clinic appointment yeterday for Garrett - as he is 2 weeks and 4 days now. He is doing well - weighing in at 4.6kg (so has gained .5kg in 2 weeks) - nurse was impressed. Im in trouble for his sleeping tho. I have been letting him fall asleep at the breast while feeding (especially during these early morning feeds) and i havent been sleeping him in his bassinette - but in his pram, and i have been letting him fall asleep on my chest. He has bad reflux problems, so we found the pram was good to sit him up so that he would actually get some sleep and not spend it all bringing milk back up... but tonight i did get him to sleep in his bassinette (with the mattress up a bit). Jase has just put him to bed for me - so im leaving him to get to sleep for a few minutes, so hopefully when i go back to bed im not listening to him try and get to sleep and worry about him so much.

He has been really good, sleepy so much cause his still a bit jaudice, but we are getting there. Ill update some pics and get around to my birth story soon enough - just been flat out being a mum.

hope all is well and we see some more june arrivals soon.

titania
22-06-2006, 03:48 PM
Hi Gals,

I finally got my birth story finished and have posted it in the birth story section. You can find it here:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=26478

Bekky: let him sleep wherever works - it's more important that he is sleeping, not where he's sleeping! Mackenzie is having a lot of reflux as well, so she tends to go to sleep on our chests, but goes into her bassinet afterwards. I don't care as long as she does sleep and grows and is healthy. I will deal with any problems later! :)

It sounds like you are feeding well and that is far more important :) Mackenzie was weighed today and is now 3.890kg - 800gms over her birth weight @ 3 weeks old :smiliedance:

Goodluck emtez, georgie and m2p - I hope you get to cuddle your little ones soon :)

Love
Sarah

noziP
22-06-2006, 07:44 PM
Great that all the new bubs are thriving.

While we're on the subject, Oliver had lost 190g in hospital, got weighed the next day and had put on 60g (3 days old) and at 5 days old had put on another 200g! This cow has the good stuff!:yelclap:

TillieAndBug
23-06-2006, 09:41 AM
hello there i am georgies husband just letting you know we had a baby girl this morning after 38 hours of labour and a c sec matilda was born 9pounds 5 ounces:smiliedance: :bday:

23-06-2006, 11:56 AM
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! :smiliedance:

mrsrobo
23-06-2006, 12:03 PM
Congraulations on the arrival of your bundle of joy

ellysmum
24-06-2006, 10:15 AM
hi all well he finally arrived on 20.6.06 at 6:45pm so very fast no drugs 8lb 12 and 55 cm long bad thing was i had a 2cm tear and two grazes as he thought we would give everyone a wave before he was born so we have a beautiful son named jack:smiliedance: i will get on and tell everyone about it soon bye for now

noziP
24-06-2006, 02:59 PM
Congratulations ellysmum and georgiem:smiliedance:

Glad they are here safe and sound!!

titania
24-06-2006, 09:27 PM
Congrats Ellysmum and welcome Jack :D

bekkyboo
25-06-2006, 11:04 AM
welcome all the new bubbies, glad to hear of the safe arrvials.

Garrett has got a chest infection :( I got a cough and it seems to have past on to him as well now. Dr said it isnt too bad, and his reflux is what is irritating it, making him have a couhging fit making it sound worse than it really is. Starting on baby gaviscon today to help with reflux.

My parents are going home today, so we will see how i go - mum has been here since garrett was born.

titania - yeah, garrett sleeps best there too. He was settling in his bassinet until this cough got worse, so ill keep trying, but i give up and put him back on my chest - my av is him asleep there - as per usual! So yeah, when this cough goes, he should be fine back in the bassinet. im lucky, he is a real little angel. 3 weeks old now and still no real problems - even with a chest infection he is a good bub!

~Chick79~
25-06-2006, 11:16 AM
Congratulations to all the new mummies and welcome to the outside world babies!

Gee it is so hard to find time to hop on the computer now that I have 2 babies.... when it was just Ryan it was easy!

BB - Poor little Garrett!!! :hugs: I hope his infection doesn't get any worse and he starts to get better! I am petrified of Drew getting a cold... our paed has said that his lungs may not be able to cope with it on their own so he would more than likely need to go back to hospital (cause he is premmie) :eek:

In regards to sleeping bubbas on your chest - I did this alot with Ryan in the early days but not so much with Drew.... He gets alot of cuddles on my chest but we don't really sleep together :(

Anyway must dash - feeding time at the zoo!

titania
25-06-2006, 12:21 PM
Bekky - it's awful when they get sick isn't it :( I hope Garrett gets better really quickly.

Stu's Chick - lots of love to little Drew. Premmies are so vulnerable but I am sure you will keep him well :)

Poor Mackenzie got school sores from her cousin the other day so is on antibiotics and getting better now. But the day she got sick, she was so listless, barely eating, sleeping really heavily, I was so scared and said all morning i knew that something was wrong. When I found the sore that afternoon, I was very upset, but relieved at the same time cos I knew what it was and could deal with it immeadiately. By the evening, after her first dose of antibitoics, she was mostly back to her normal perky self :)

Anyway, she is improving now and that is the most important thing...

I hope everyone else is doing well!

emtez
25-06-2006, 02:11 PM
It's a boy!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
After much waiting this week we finally got induced yesterday and Noah Peter was born at 5.30pm. After being told at 4pm that he was posterior and i was only 5 cm we opted for an epidural only to have him arrive 2 mins after they put it in. They hadn't even finished putting the drugs in when i said i needed to push. He kind of stunned everybody when two mins later and a quick pair of gloves Noah was born with 2 pushes. We only stayed the 4 hours and then DH bought us home at 10pm. All the other kids were asleep and much excited this morning to see their new brother at home.
Well off for a rest now as the midwife has just left.
Congrats to Ellysmum and welcome Jack:yelclap:

MrsTwith3
25-06-2006, 03:59 PM
Congratulations and Welcome to the world Noah Peter

noziP
25-06-2006, 08:04 PM
Congratulations on the birth of Noah! :yelclap:
Hope you're able to get plenty of rest at home. As much as I don't enjoy being in hospital, it was certainly quieter than at home.:yes:

emtez
26-06-2006, 08:50 AM
Hi all.
Just realised i forgot the weight details of Noah. He weighed 4.080kg (9pd) length 53cm HC 35.5cm. I thought he was going to be a bit bigger and actually ended up being 15gms lighter than my last.
Home is good and not too noisy, the older two are at a holiday program this week so that should give me some rest.
Well off to lie down as Noah fed every 2 hours last night.
Good luck to those still waiting.

andie_pandie
26-06-2006, 01:17 PM
Congrats Emtez on Noah Peter, that was a pretty quick delivery and out hospital so soon, supermum. Would you like me to update your details on the other site that you are on?? As a arrival?? Let me know via PM.

Congrats also to Ellysmum and Georgiem as well.

Thomas is doing well, I have had some issues with the Caesar ended up hemagoring last week and now on so many strong antibotics, downside to them is breastfeeding as they go through the milk and causes bubs to get the runs. I have a scan tomorrow to see what is happening in the uterus, worse case is once off the antibotics and have another bleed again they will probably have to reopen which I do not want to happen. Particularly after spending so much time in the hospital whilst preggers.

KiLLaKaZ
26-06-2006, 01:26 PM
congrats to all the new mothers!! how exciting!! i just stare into q's eyes & mine well up with tears! aren't babies just amazing? i'm sooooooooo glad to have given birth (well, except the pain...)

she still isn't sleeping well - hardly slept a wink last night, but now she's been asleep nearly 4.5 hours (a record for her)! i thought she was just gunna have a nap, so i didn't bother going to bed. now i REALLY wish i had! i think i'm gunna have to retrain her on DAY & NIGHT! lol.

btw - i FINALLY got some photos of her on the net :D hopefully i'll have more soon, but for the meantime - the ones in my avatar were taken not long after she was born. :)

26-06-2006, 02:14 PM
I cant wait to be able to post about my new bub! 2 days to go!!!

Congrats to all the new mummys :D Plzzzz share photos of your little angels :D

bekkyboo
26-06-2006, 09:15 PM
Just letting you know that Garrett was admitted to Logan hospital peds dept today. his chest infection got worse and he developed a weez in his chest. poor little man was having a hell of a time breathing.

He is doing better now he is on oxygen, but he has to be tube feed as he is working too hard to breathe and just falls asleep at the breast.

We will let you guys know how he goes... I am staying at home during the nights to get some much needed sleep, as this flu has knocked me out too, so much so i (queen of milk overflow oversupply) couldnt express enough for him tonight (needed to get out the last 100ml, and could only get 30ml to matter how hard i tried - p.s electric breast pumps are the best!), my body has given up in protest.

anywho - i better get some sleep... today has been hell - crying this much with the flu has worn me down so far i dont think i can think straight.

titania
26-06-2006, 09:49 PM
Ahhh bekky - you must be in hell :( Big :hugs: - thoughts abnd prayers headed your way...

Love
Sarah

bekkyboo
27-06-2006, 05:01 AM
thanks sarah, yeah it has been hell. My flu is worse now too, But i am just getting some things together to go back to hospital now. I can pull out the trundle bed there and have a sleep.

I still feel like a horrible mum for leaving him alone last night. But jase pointed out that garrett can sence when im upset, and it will make him worse. I also wouldnt have coped there last night without jase, and only one parent can stay. My sleep was a little better, apart from waking every hour or so and realising my little boy isnt there hurt like nothing else.

word of advice to all - if someone around you has even the slightest of sickness (slight cough etc) DONT GO NEAR THEM.... this is something i wouldnt wish upon my worst enemy. new bubs catch things so easy, and as the peds doc told me yesterday - we get the infection in our nose and throat, they will get it there and down in the chest... its the worst feeling to watch your baby struggle when there is nothing u can do to help - im not alot to snuggle him alot, he needs his rest, i can pick him up to comfort him but then let him sleep...

~Chick79~
27-06-2006, 08:11 AM
Oh Bekky!!! Big hugs for you and little Garrett!! :hugs: I hope you both get the much needed rest. With expressing try not to focus on it to much as this can affect your supply (speaking from experience!). It is hard not being able to cuddle them to much... even harder seeing all the tubes in them... Don't feel guilty, he is in the safest place he could be (and if the nurses are anything like the ones i had here he wouldn't be short of comfort cuddles!) and Jase is right.... Stay strong honey! :hugs:

I agree with BB on the sickness advice though... although I am often told I am being too overprotective it is for a reason! My paed also told me that for the next couple of months i am going to need be! Unfortunately this also means being a little housebound as the Flu is in the air so going to the shops or being around little kids (daycare, school age etc) for instance is taking a big chance of catching something!

bekkyboo
27-06-2006, 02:44 PM
hey back for the afternoon.

Garrett is getting better. They had to increase his oxygen levels over night as he was struggling more, but they were able to take them back to .5L today. Tomorrow if all goes well we go down another half, and if he is ok thursday he will be taken off all together, and if he is ok then - we come home friday. Also tomorrow if all goes well we will start breast feeds every second feed!

Leisha - yeah ive been trying not to focus on it too much, im crook too so my supply is down to begin with, so it isnt helping. I had to opt to them supplimenting with formula feeds. I figured he is better having them than being hungry.

Anyway jase has a surprise for me for this afternoon to cheer me up, then we go back to bub for a couple of hours. Jase has said that if anyone has a go at me for being a 'bad mum' and not staying at hospital with garrett he is going to 'get'. I feel guilty enough as it is, but i know he is better off with me leaving and getting some rest than wearing myself out so much and not getting over this flu too.

Anyway - enough bitching from me.

~Chick79~
27-06-2006, 03:18 PM
Bekky - You are not a bad mum!!!! Good to hear Garrett is doing better. I used to cringe when they had to turn Drew's oxygen level up but no sooner did they do that they would turn it back down again... Here's hoping that all will go according to plan and you will both be home by the weekend!

Hope you enjoy your surprise! Jase deserves a pat on the back for being such a considerate hubby!!! :yelclap:

bekkyboo
27-06-2006, 08:32 PM
yeah, i know leshia! Im very lucky to have him, he is a wonderful hubby. He took me to the movies. We wanted to see this movie but didnt know who to get to look after Garrett. So it was good to leave him in safe hands.

We both got a cuddle without his oxygen tonight, and i got to give him a quick feed (couple of sucks) - without oxygen, he did really well. It was a nice time... he is doing much better.

anyway, im getting worse - ive got what seems to be a ear nose and throat infection - so i need sleep.

TillieAndBug
28-06-2006, 05:20 PM
:yes: I am back!! Finally after nearly a week in hospital since we rocked up for the induction last wednesday avo at 2pm! I believe Andrew my DH announced the birth but I thought i would fill you guys in...
I was really sad I ended up having epidural and c-section as had planned birth au naturel but as the syntocin levels were started really high I just could only bear 2 hours of full blown labour (had no build up)...and the epidural fell out after 7 hours and I had 2 hours of more excruciating pain after nothing whilst we waited for an aneathetist - I surprised myself by being very polite...apologising for the fuss I was making and I only said the f word maybe 4 times when the epidural fell out and no sign of any relief...I was not horrid to Andrew at all in fact... after the SOccer match at 3 they gave us what they said would be the decision examination as my cervix was not dilating as quick as had been expected and hadnt really descended...unfortunately I had only gone from 7 -8 cm in 3 hours and the obstetrician said i had to have a c-section as the cervix was rethickening and it would end up having to be an emergency if I continued in labour any longer. By the way she was a posterior baby which I think is where the problem lay...
Matilda Rose was born by c section at 5.54am and was 9.5lbs (a whopper!!) she had an Apgar of 9:9 and just so beautiful!!:smiliedance: ...she sadly lost alot of weight in the first 24 hours down to 8.2lbs and developed jaundice so she got to sunbake for 24 hours or so...which neither she or I liked! hard having little or no contact apart from feeds...which I have really been struggling with due to her jaundice(sleepiness) and inverted nipples etc...but now she is fine she had a 2nd weight gain and good blood result so we were alowwed to take her home hoooray! :smiliedance: and are now settling in to home life!! I must go as it will soon be time to feed agan - we on a strict plan to continue weight gain, and get her comfy with the breast..she on shields at mo but hopefully we will be able to wean her soon!!
I will post again soon but maybe not for a few days as I basically knocked for 6 and really weak still and seem to constantly be feeding and expressing!! :D

mum2peanut
28-06-2006, 07:36 PM
I'm back!! And I have a new baby girl. Mackenzie Liana was born on the 22/6, at 6.24am. She weighed in at 7lb3oz/3.265kg, 49cm long, head circ of 33.5cm, AGPAR 8 & 9. Lots of dark hair, olive skin- she is just beautiful (well we think so)
It was a very dramatic entry into the world, ending in an emergency c-section. I actually went in to be induced this time last week, time flies! But didn't have a chance to get on and let you guys know. Got home from hospital today.
Labour consisted of my first contractions starting at midnight at 5 min apart, at first they thought it was just the gel kicking in, but by 2am I was in the delivery suite. Within an hour I was 8cm dialated, and just waiting for the urge to push, by 5am, still with still no urge to push, I asked for an epidural. Then it all went pear shaped. Mackenzie's heart beat began to drop, so they called in my dr, at one point it dropped to 60. With legs in stirrups I was trying to push her out, then the dr tried to vacuum her out, then tried forceps. Her heart rate was too low so they rushed me to theatre for a caesar. Phil didn't even have time to be gowned up for it. So he came in once she was out. I guess the worse thing about it was I only got to see her for 5 minutes, Phil showed her to me. Then I was in recovery for a couple of hours. It was all very scary cause no-one was telling us what was going on cause they were all stressed and worried. The dr told me afterwards that he was very stressed during it all! But she's healthy now and that's all that matters.
Gave breast feeding a go, but unfort; due to my breast reduction, I didn't get any milk. But she had 6 good days of being on the boob. By Day 5- i was stuffed, they had me feeding on the breast for an 1 1/2, then expressing for 15 min each side, then offering expressed milk if needed, then topping up with formula if she was still hungry. This process was taking me two hours leaving me with maybe an 1 1/2 in between. I was very worn out. So we made the switch to formula yesterday arvo, and we're both so much better for it.
Bekkyboo-sorry to hear garrett isn't doing so well. Hope you are feeling better.
Georgiem- congrats on the birth of Matilda. Was she born the same day as Mackenzie?
Well while Mackenzie is sleeping I am going to pay some bills-look after yourselves, talk soon.
Mia xoxo

luckie_me
28-06-2006, 08:39 PM
Hi Ladies!
Its great to hear everyone is one doing now! I Am now 2 days over! and loving it!! hahaha NOT! I had an internal done today and it was horrible! I felt soo sick afterwards! That was 10am this morning I have been getting a few period pains here and there nothing to major.. And i've had my show! so was a big day all round for me! ha
Hopefully the internal will speed up little fella and he'll come soon!
Anyway Good luck with your newborns and good luck to those of us how are still pregnant!
Megan

bekkyboo
29-06-2006, 03:17 PM
Just another quick update

garrett has pneumonia and broncitus (sp?)... have asked a friend to post a thread for prayers and a fill in on his situation on here, so when she does it - it will be there

best get back to my little man

bekky

TillieAndBug
29-06-2006, 04:23 PM
bekky - so sorry to hear that Garrett so unwell...big prayers and hugs going across the states to you and he...I am sure you will beat it...xxx

ellysmum
29-06-2006, 05:00 PM
hi everyone thought i would pop in for a look congrats to everyone who finally had there babys now i will fill you in with the rest of the details of jacks birth woke up 5am with pains but waited to call the hospital at 8 went to hospital at 10 only to be told had not started to dilate so went home by 2 they were every five mins so went back to hospital checked me at 4 was five centimeters then at 6:20 was 8 centimers got up of the bed and my waters broke he was born 25 min later at 6:45 no drugs but had 2 cm tear which was painfully so yer now you all know
bye for now toni

Zeta
30-06-2006, 11:30 AM
Congrats Toni on the arrival of your little man and Bekky very sorry to hear that Garrett is so poorly - I'm sure he is a strong little fellow and will be well again soon.

We have had our daughter Matilda home for nearly 2 weeks now and she has generally been very good, but quite mucusy and lots of vomiting, which was quite distressing at first, as she was obviously in quite a bit of pain as it came up. Now she's not so phased! She is sleeping quite a bit and feeding well - has a tendency to fall asleep on the boob, which can be frustrating, but generally OK. My luvverly partner is doing the hideous middle-of-the-night feed with a bottle, which makes all the difference, as I can get a good few hours of unbroken sleep! Makes all the difference to your ability to cope when things go wrong I reckon.:thumbsup:

I am going back to work one day a week in about 3 weeks and will have to express some milk during the day. Is anyone using a breast pump at the moment? I want to buy an electric hand-held one, as I still have carpal tunnel in my fingers, but not sure where to start. Any recommendations for particular brands or models? The one I used in hospital was a massive thing on a stand - Medela Symphony - which costs about $500 to buy and still very expensive to hire. As I'm only going to be expressing occasionally I don't need something so ritzy.

Georgie - congrats on YOUR Matilda! Honestly didn't know you had picked that name too! Labour sounded pretty yuk for you, but the photo is beautiful. Will have to catch up soon.:yes:

Zeta xx

flo
30-06-2006, 11:42 AM
Hi ladies - CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL AND ENJOY YOUR NEW BUNDLES!!!

Sorry to poke my nose in but I was just curious to know if mrsRobo had her bubs yet????? I have seeen her name around heaps and followed her through her hard times at the start of her pregnancy and know that she would be 2weeks over by now - PHEW, she must really be feeling it by now!!!! Well, hope you and your spunky bubbas are doing well, and I have posted in the prayers thread for bekky and her son - hopefully a speedy recovery for him:hugs:

Thanks,

KellyA
01-07-2006, 06:11 PM
I am going back to work one day a week in about 3 weeks and will have to express some milk during the day. Is anyone using a breast pump at the moment? I want to buy an electric hand-held one, as I still have carpal tunnel in my fingers, but not sure where to start. Any recommendations for particular brands or models? The one I used in hospital was a massive thing on a stand - Medela Symphony - which costs about $500 to buy and still very expensive to hire. As I'm only going to be expressing occasionally I don't need something so ritzy.

Zeta
I just bought the new Avent Isis Uno pump. It can be used either electrically and manually and can be operated by mains or battery in the electric mode. It works quite well and you can either buy just the pump or with a carry case and a few bottles etc. I bought the latter and it cost about $250.00. I think it is well worth it. It had been hard to come buy but I think it is now easier.

I hope that helps.

Zeta
02-07-2006, 10:03 AM
Kelly - thanks for the advice. I had heard that the Avent was the way to go, but have been told that there is no date for the pump to come into Australia. However, the pump with carry case is available at our local baby shop, so I think I'll go with that. Thanks again!

TillieAndBug
02-07-2006, 11:11 AM
Hi Zeta - yeh I totally agree about avent for me the manual pump just fantastic (better than the medela electric (symophony) shame about your carpal thing or I would recommend that one...in the UK avent recommended by all the midwives docs etc...whilst over here seems to be medela they endorse...bet you could get the uno online from avent in UK or from ebay uk...my experience is that the P&P is not that much more than trying to get things from the eastern states :D

MotherOfPearl
05-07-2006, 12:50 PM
I have the Medela mini electric pump and it's great. I paid $160 for it and think it was one of my best buys. I transfer all milk then to Avent bottles.

bekkyboo
05-07-2006, 12:59 PM
I have the avent manual one... Garrett isnt feeding properly now after tubefeeding has now made him lazy. So i have to express alot and bottlefeed as well... Avent one is pretty good, but hell i wish i had an eletric one.

ellysmum
05-07-2006, 01:53 PM
hi everyone sorry to hear about garret bekkyboo hope he gets better soon

BigGeorge
05-07-2006, 04:51 PM
Hi all June mums!

I'm a very new mum, and thought I'd introduce myself.... I'm Sarah, and Mitchell was born on the 16th, nearly 4 weeks early! He's still not meant to be here! Hehehehe

Looking forward to making the most of bubhub :yes:

KiLLaKaZ
08-07-2006, 10:09 AM
i wanted an electric pump, but settled for a manual one as $$ was a problem. i got the PUR simplicity pump, just $50 from big w! i only use it to releive my breasts a little as i have an oversupply of milk. but, i will have to express A LOT more soon - i may have to move out & my ex wants Q. on the weekends!! he wants to formula feed, but i said 'no way'!! B/Fing weekdays & formula weekends just wouldn't work (i think). it's going to be hard enough to breastfeed weekdays & bottlefeed weekends! right now i'm VERY depressed! y does he have to complicate things! i don't think he'll even be with her most of the weekend - i bet he gets his mum to look after her! :mad:

Bronte Pot-Pot
05-09-2006, 12:51 PM
Doesn't time fly! I have been unable to get on-line much since the arrival of my little man with two it is just near impossible!

But I thought I would pull my finger out and tell you all that he has arrived and he is happy and healthy - I think a photo on my icon will be quite a while off - probably when I get back to work and I have time to sit in front of a computer again but that won't be until mid next year :-)

I about to try and read through some of the messages on this forum - perhaps we could do a bit of a roll call for me names and dates of new arrivals :-)

see you when I am onl-ine again - toddlers awake must go!

mum2peanut
07-09-2006, 08:02 PM
Hi Bronte pot pot- Congratulations! There is a new June Mummies 2006 forum where you will find all the latest posts about June bubbies