View Full Version : Due in June!

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

mum2peanut
24-01-2006, 06:01 PM
Update for Bekkyboo:
Was just reading a three wheeler pram forum and saw this pram you might find suitable if you want something a little cheaper yet good I;ve pasted the info below

"I have a Steelcraft three wheel stroller that I bought at Kmart last year when pregnant with DS2. The tag said $199 but it scanned through at $120. What a bargain! I have a Kia Rio and it fits perfectly in the boot and I can still throw the shopping in around it. I bought a steelcraft insert for $35 from Kmart for it and DS thinks it is just great. He is happy to stay in the pram now instead of on my hip with me pusing an empty pram. You can also buy a newborn insert for about $35 from Kmart too. I saw them at Redbank last week when I was there."

I didn't know how to do the quote thing ;)

angeltoes
24-01-2006, 08:18 PM
Hello June Mummies!

Ah, end of my holidays and back to work...after 4 weeks off it's a bit of a struggle!

Question. I noticed someone was talking about feeling the baby move, I think I've felt it, but there seems to be no regularity about the movements whatsoever. And, I seem to feel it in roughly the same place each time, is that normal or weird??

I'm pretty sure it's not wind, we all know what that feels like. I just thought the feeling would be felt in different spots around my tummy.

Dunno, apart from that slight confusion, I'm feeling extremely delighted! I am finally getting some relief from my m/s (just hope it lasts), and I'm pretty sure this feeling I'm getting is the baby, so that makes me soooo happy!

kiwibird27
24-01-2006, 08:56 PM
I feel kinda sea sick and a funny slushing sensation in my tummy????? That could be movement???? Just wish hubby can see or feel it - it's so hard to describe

Am also getting really good at reading Christopher Greens Babies book and crying!!!!! Have never been an emotional person - amazing how the baby takes over

Carmel Jane
25-01-2006, 09:00 AM
I feel a bit nauseous when I feel 'movement' too!! I feel kind of like I've just drank 2 litres in one go and its all rushing into my bladder, but i know its the baby. If its not that sensation, its butterflies.

If your having any caffeine, take note of what you feel in the 20 mins or so after drinking it, because it usually 'stirs up' the baby. :D

bekkyboo
25-01-2006, 09:05 AM
heya all
thanks again for the support and encouragment.

mum2peanut - thanks heaps for all of that. DB has stamped his foot down about 3wheel prams, he showed me how easy they tip - and since he is showing so much interest in these things, im happy for him to make that decision :P . As for me leaving for may babies - at this stage it could even push into the april babies- how scary. seeing as though when i was 17 weeks the dr said he thought 20+, so if i am 3 weeks ahead - that means i could be almost 23 weeks now - and if i have to have a c-section as early as 34 weeks - then thats only like 10-11 weeks away... :eek:

DB has rung around again, and is starting back as a renderer on monday - much better pay than as the mechanic he is now, but he will be much sadder - he loved his new job :( but money is too tight to work with that. But as a renderer we should be able to have everything by the time bub comes. He has also organised for me to be soul control of finances and his receipts (as he is a subcontractor) so while sitting at home now i can feel of some use and i have a small job to do instead of sending myself batty.

Im starting to notice waking and sleeping patterns with bubs movement now. And as predicted, it starts wiggling around when im trying to get to sleep, and when i wake up its started again. but i find the movements relaxing, so i still get to sleep. Bub has been sitting rather low for weeks now, and i can feel the strain on the muscles, so i go and have a warm shower - and i can feel the weight move up, its the greatest feeling, seeing as though if i am further ahead - then that means i was pregnant for longer before i realised - and bub was exposed to more than i thought (i stopped drinking and smoking - (i know) as soon as i found out) but i still feel horrible that i exposed my child to these things for so long...:( DB reminds me everyday that its not my fault, and that ill be a great mum cause i stopped everything and havent touched anything since i found out. But that still doesnt make me feel much better.

WOW - what a rant :p i best be off and shhh so i dont bother you guys

Carmel Jane
25-01-2006, 09:42 AM
Hi Junies,

Sorry I forgot to go back a few pages and I missed all those lovely comments and the warm support from everyone before I posted this morning.

Thanks so much, it honestly brought a huge smile to my face to read of other people's fears. It doesn't take the nerves away, but at least I don't feel guilty for feeling this way anymore, so thanks again, I will keep re-reading the posts when I need to.

Bekkyboo - I'm glad you've got something to do and keep yourself occupied, otherwise time just drags... but maybe with all the unknowns for you right now, you'd prefer it to?

It sounds like you are much further ahead that the rest of us, if you can make out what is happening in your tum. I haven't noticed any patterns, other than at the end of a long day I lay down on the bed and there is either a lefty or a righty tummy going on. I think my bubs likes to sleep all day (at least one of us can!) because the sensations are sporadic at best.

Well, I have to go - I'm so tired and have so much work to do before we fly out for R&R tonight (woohoo) My beautiful DF is finishing up on this site today, off to work at another mine, I don't get to see him until first week of March now :( and due to his big farewell party last night I am tired and emotional, which we all know is a lethal combination hehe

Have an awesome day everyone!!

:cool:

HoopDeeDoo
25-01-2006, 10:12 AM
Hey there guys!

Beckboo, if you are worried about having a prem baby or want to know anything about my experience with having Noah at 35 weeks just PM me.
Has anyone talked to you about what will happen if you have to have your bub at 34 weeks? If not you should probably get as much info about your hospitals policies now so there will be no surprises later. I found it really hard to cope with not knowing what was going on when Noah was born as he was unexpectedly early.
Maybe find out how long your bub would be in Newborn Intensive Care Unit for, if you are able to take the bub for a walk, bath him/her, when you can feed bub, how involved you are allowed to be with tube feeding etc, if you want to be the one to change the babies clothes and nappies, if you can dress bub in your own clothes. How long you can stay in the hospital for to be as close as possible to your bub.

All this was really important to me, I dressed him in his own clothes, changed as many nappies as I was there for, bathed him, and fed him as much as I could. It took me a while to feel like his mum because to begin with i wasn't sure what i was allowed to do, and what the nurses had to do.

Anyway having a prem baby can be really hard to get your mind around, but for us all worked out fine. 34 weeks isn't too early, and your baby should be perfectly healthy. They start out really little but Noah hasn't had any problems catching up, he's bigger than most full term bubs I know :D

Anyway like I said if you have any questions just PM me

kiwibird27
25-01-2006, 10:16 AM
Would have to agree haven't noticed any huge movements yet - just feelings and am 21 wks, had 2nd scan today (to check size of the head, was small last time) 90% chance it's a girl!!!! Don't mind either way, can go and buy pink staff now - can't i?????
Bought a cot and car seat from ebay, other than a change table(CHEST OF DRAWERS WITH A MAT ONTOP!!!!) and clothes don't think there are any other necessities - are there?????

TillieAndBug
25-01-2006, 06:26 PM
I had my 2nd scan today - and everything it seems is hunky dory all very normal!
The only 2 dissapointing things were...1. where my doc send you in the burbs and the equipment ancient and so no real good pictures :( WHich I sad about cos DH up North on site and I wanted him to see. But to be honest what i saw wasn't that clear either - I guess all the images I have seen previous come from swankier machines...all I could really see was the skeleton...and bones as they were really white. 2.THe other kinda dissapointing thing was the little bugger sat on his heels throughout the whole scan she said like a frog - and so unless they sawed me in half no way of telling if boy or girl...so I am having a frog!! :D
But soooooooooooo thrilled that touch wood at this stage no abnormalities (my sis had an awful shock at her scan in the 2nd pregnancy which ended in a still birth at 8 months so I was a bit worried)
But now at least I get referred to the hospital I am having the baby at...so have to wait for my first antenal card in the post...and maybe I will now get to actually get told some stuff about my pregnancy :)
I will just get stuff in white or pale yellow me thinks!! Anyway I know quite a few peeps who been told one sex and on the day it isn't and I can't afford to make that mistake:rolleyes:
Lots of movement this afternoon - maybe my appointment should have been for now rather than this morning when I think bump was sleeping (sucking thumb anyway!).
Hope everyone else happy and all going okay!!
oh and my edd been changed again to 14.6.06 - but hey what is a day!! weight 13 oz which seems so teenie! FHR - 140 bpm

KiLLaKaZ
25-01-2006, 09:52 PM
killakaz-you must have been so excited about your pregnancy when you found out. What a wondeful surprise for you. You must have been getting stressed after trying for a while.

yes, it was very exciting! since i was only 24 when i started trying (& DH was 23), i thought it would be EASY!!

I don't know if I've felt peanut move yet. I feel things at times but not sure if it's the baby or not. Is anyone else struggling with going to the toilet. I am usually so regular and this just sux! I been eating heaps of fruit and had weetbix hi bran for breakkie. I feel so bloated and gross. Sorry about all that info, you prob didn't need to know all about it.

that's what we're here for! ;) it's hard to talk to others about all that pregnancy stuff, they get grossed out! however, here we are all going through the same stuff, so it's all good! :) i only had that problem earlier on. but now all is fine. i have been eating hi-fibre weetbix everyday, tho ;)

about baby moving: if i watch my tummy when it's moving i can SEE it move!! it's REALLY freaky! i've been feeling bubby for about 1.5 months now (maybe i'm feeling it more because i'm due early june and coz she still hasn't really popped out yet!!) & freak out when she kicks/ punches me! it's the oddest sensation, & i didnt like it until i got the ultrasound & knew what she was getting up to in there! lol

bekkyboo - i really like your photo, too! i think pregnant women are soooooo sexy & i DEFINITELY am not of the belief they should hide their bumps! i love it when pregnant women wear tight tops, or bikinis when swimming, showing off their bumps! i'll definitely be showing mine off (when i get one - tho ppl at work who know i'm pregnant are FINALLY starting to notice a small bump!!) ;)

summerly
25-01-2006, 10:47 PM

just a quick hello! Apparently the extra progesterone in pregnancy (which affects the smooth muscles of the alimentary canal) and if you are also taking iron supplements can cause things to get a bit slucggish even if your fibre intake is through the roof. Supposed to be normal. But it doesn't help if you already have piles from the first kid.:(

I have been having lots of baby movement. Can really feel it when I rest or after I eat something sweet. I have a bit of a sweet tooth but am trying to resist. I have also noticed that when I lay down and baby is still, if I get my husband or daughter to talk to my stomach then the baby wakes up and usually kicks or somersaults quite strongly. Has anyone else noticed this at all?

Has anyone seen the BBC Doco "child in (or of, not sure which) our time"? It is really interesting so far. Has a couple of episodes showing pregnancy and how babies can be taught simple numbers while still inside and if you play the same song to your stomach each day the baby remembers it after they are born and it can calm them down. I thought it was really interesting but I am not sure if it is being shown in Australia yet, just Singapore so far. If you get the chance to see it, it is well worth it.

Is anyone nesting? I didn't get any urge with DD but at the moment I am cleaning and washing like a woman possesed.:p I guess it helps that the morning sickness is finally disappearing and I have a bit more energy. (And I am eating enough to feed a small nation!) Better go clean something! Have a good week!

TillieAndBug
26-01-2006, 11:32 AM
on the totally gross subject of movements - is anyone else completely the opposite...jsut I read everywhere you supposed to be mega constipated and it just not the case! Maybe I am not or bub not liking something I eating...but trying to be healthy!
Summerly - I have the desire to clean but when it comes to it I can't - we have 2 storey house and no way I can get the hoover up the stairs and the smellof cleaning products makes me hurl! My husband when he home does a massive blitz before he goes to try and keep me sane for the 3 weeks he away...but I am seriously thinking of getting a lady what does to help me with the upstairs and cleaning kitchen and bathrooms...:confused: or maybe I should just relax and just let it go...Nesting- not yet, but can't walk past the baby departments without spending a good half and hour window shopping or picking up another cute outfit! WE may be moving before due date so don't want to start yet! THough so love the bunnykins range of nursery stuff and the classic pooh...just shame they soooooooooooo expensive!
Happy Australian Day to all of you:D
Georgie :p

titania
26-01-2006, 11:37 AM

I've been missing you all recently but lost a very dear friend in an horrific car accident last week and just found it too do much of anything other than grieve when at home. At work I have to be cheerful and happy so I was just crashing when I got home. But enough of that, I will always miss her and am devestated that she will never hold my baby, but she was such a happy person and was thrilled that I am having a baby so it is time to move on.

I have just gone through all the posts since I was here last and wow! we have all been busy! It's great to hear lots of people are starting to feel bubs more and have had good ultrasounds etc :)

I had my ultrasound on Monday and everything looked very good. Baby was being shy and wouldn't give us a good photo but the sonographer was able to see all the bits he needed to for measurements etc. No abnormalities showed up, so we are very happy. Baby was however very obliging in the nether regions so we are very pleased to announce we are having a girl!!!! :D

killakaz - hi, nice to meet you. I am 20 weeks and have the tiniest bump (that I feel is just HUGE!) but have been feeling baby bouncing around for ages, so I agree, being small helps to feel lots of stuff more. My husband even got to feel his first movement last week! YAY!

bekkyboo, mum2peanut, mum of noah and carmel jane - I know just how you feel about coping with being a mum. I am very freaked and scared that I will be terrible. Fortunately I have some very sensible friends that assure me that yes, I am going to make mistakes and feel overwhelmed at times, but to remember that baby doesn't know any better either and I will get better as I go along. They have also said that if I have a time when it is all too much just to pop baby in the basinet for a few minutes, let her cry while I take some time out to get my head together before going back in to soother her and get things on track. Hopefully I wont need to take that advice in a hurry!

So on the home stretch now, it is a worry that I don't have any clothes or things other than what has been given to me. IT is time now to start organising all these things, but my goodness - how do you know what to buy! Knowing my brain I will end up with hunderds of one thing and forget to buy other things at all! :rolleyes:

It's good to be back everyone. :)
Sarah

bekkyboo
26-01-2006, 03:20 PM
WOW - that was all like a big warm group hug :) feeling all nice a cossy now.

thought id may as well update - seeing as though things change in my world ever so constantly, that i feel like im going around in circles.
Well yesterday was normal for about - 20min after breakfast - when i started getting tight in the chest, and then whole body pins and needles... seeing as though my heartrate wasnt up, i thought to ring birthing suites first - their advice was go to GP straight away and take it from there. On the way there i had splotcy hands (nurse said that was lack of oxygen) and pain down my arms and very very dizzy. after sitting for a bit my heartrate rose - which made them take a ECG in the drs surgury - which was normal (heart went up for about 10 beats - enought to worry me, not enough to last till they got the machine on) - so dr did blood pressure - fine too. then blood sugar - 4.7 (they said its suppsed to be over 5- 5.5 for healthy) -strange as i had honey and cheese on toast jsut before this started - so they made me eat a choc brownie - which rose it to 5.1, then 45 min later - back to 4.8. This concerned me and my drs, so was sent to hospital.
THey shafted me around - and Jase (dr called him cause they wouldnt let me drive) and i sat in the birthing suite for 5 hours, only for them to tell us that they couldnt get a cardiologist to see me till the 7/2. They didnt listen when i told them what was going on - and they eventually told me that they have no documented evidence of my heart problems either - so at the moment - they dont give 2 hoots for me.

sorry for the rant - but i was fuming. When i do get to the cardiologist on the 7/2 - im going to demand to be transferred to the mater - and that i dont give a **** what they say i am having a c-section (cause im not risking having a normal labour and my heart playing up and them then in a panic cause they cant use any drugs to slow my heart down - just becasue ive been ignored for months)

:mad: ok... ill shut up now...

Completely forgot - bubs is moving heaps - i can feel where it moves to when the weight shifts, and jase thought he felt bub move yesterday. i sat a mentos packet on my belly this morning and saw it move a little bit :)

KiLLaKaZ
26-01-2006, 09:36 PM
how awful for you! which hospital was this! i dont mind the ranting - it's good to get stuff off your chest! i have stuff to get off my chest, too - but i'll save that for another day!

nothing much has happened to me in the last day or so, same old same old!! except, i DID go on a shopping spree yesterday! i spent LOADS of money (that i should be saving!!) on new clothes for me & bubs (i sure hope they were right & it's a girl! lol)

i was at westfield carindale (brisbane) yesterday & miss shop have 30% off their already reduced prices till sunday! so i bought 3 really stretchy dresses & some tracksuit & 3/4 pants that i can wear to work... it cost me $120 all up - cheap for myer, but REALLY expensive for me! i've NEVER spent that much money on myself EVER! (in fact, i cant remember the last time i bought myself clothes that weren't entirely intended for work!)

i then went to target & they also had 30% off reduced clothes! so, i got a couple of maternity tops (for work). i also bought a REALLY cute vest & jacket that were fur trimmed for bubby (they were in the last catalogue) & also a 2 piece set that had a hood with teddy bear ears (very Japanesey). i couldn't resist buying all these for bubby as that's the kind of stuff *i* like to wear! ;)

mum2peanut
26-01-2006, 09:51 PM
Sarah- you poor thing. I am so sorry to hear about your friend, what a horrible thing for you to go thru. Congrats on finding out bubs is a girl!
Bekkyboo- what dramas you are having. I'd be annoyed to if I were you. How awful for you. Hope all goes well when you finally get to see the cardiologist.
Killakaz- good for you with your shopping spree. I'm a shopperholic, so I'm always spoiling myself. That's one of my main concerns when I'm on maternity leave, no money to spend. I've found a few good tops at Sportsgirl in the last few weeks. It's worth checking out!
Georgiem- I find loooking at an unitdy house difficult. I get annoyed and have to get up and do things otherwise they just annoy. I'm a bit anal like that.
Interestingly my baby magazine recommended that pregnant women shouldn't vacuum, something about how the body is aligned during the action. So my DH has been doing all the vacuuming. Good excuse for me not to be doing it really! We have a mulitstored house so it was hard for me to carry it around anyway.

bekkyboo
27-01-2006, 01:57 PM
Killakaz - its Logan hospital here - south of Brisbane... It was **** - but i am going to be one very angry pregnant lady by the time i get to my next appointment - so i will make them listen. Thanks for the understanding on the ranting - your right sometimes it is better to get it off your chest.
Mum2peanut- thanks again for the support it means heaps that you guys understand how it all feels, and dont just brush it off as cranky pregnant mood swings.

Things today arent so bad - very tired again.

Went to the fireworks at southbank - and bub didnt even really flinch - i got more movement in the elevator at the hotel before hand (heheheh- i could feel bubs weight shift when the elevator moved) seems like bub doesnt care much for loud noises (like its mummy :p ) but likes house music!

alicesmum
27-01-2006, 05:05 PM
hi all
i just started a new thread in the June 2006 section for people who know or find out soon what they're having (boy/girl). Or if you don't plan to find out, maybe you can share your thoughts about that!! Please feel free to post so I don't feel like a total bogan (no one likes to start a thread that goes nowhere!!!!!! ;) )

Just thought this thread was getting sooooooo long (I am losing track of everyone), I would start a more focussed one on that topic.

Glad to hear everyone is doing well :p

Rachel

bekkyboo
27-01-2006, 06:20 PM
here is my new av.... I did this pic about 2-3 days ago... for some reason, i look bigger off the camera now :P

TillieAndBug
27-01-2006, 07:45 PM
;) great pic bekkyboo...
I am too shy and not quite so petite!! :rolleyes: though I did send my family (all in UK) a little photo of my bump in t-shirt other day.
I feel still that i just look fat girl not pregnant...have naturally round face and was a size 14-16 before got pregnant...so still a layer of fat for bump to grow into I think before I look pregnant! though my DH very sweet and says I do...love is blind!! :)
Has anyone had cramping like period pains at allthroughout the last few weeks...I know all okay with bump cos of scan but rally bad cramps right through from tummy to down below...feels just like before the curse start...and as can't take pain killers quite ouch! :(

titania
28-01-2006, 08:36 AM
Ah Bekkyboo - I really hope that you get better treament when you see the cardiologist, my thoughts are with you. PS - love the new pic, it's great :)

Mum2peanut - thanks :) and no vacumning? I vacumn my work at the end of every day (in retail), I might have to look in to that and see what can be done!

Georgie - I was getting cramps but haven't had them for a while, it seems to be just before a growth spurt. SHould just be the uterus stretching, but check with your doc if you are worried, they will be able to set your mind at ease or do smething if needed :)

I've nothing new to report, just plodding along here. Bubs has been a little quiet the last couple of days, but nothing to worry about ;)

PS - is there anyone else in here from Melbourne?

bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 08:47 AM
georgiem - Thanks for the comment about the pic - i was 14-16 about 6 months before the pregnancy but lost some weight after a breakup. I still have some fat on my belly - but where bubs is sitting it just adds to the bub :p... As for your pain, i got this in my 19 weeks update from baby center' You may notice some achiness in your lower abdomen (perhaps extending to your groin) or even a quick, sharp, stabbing pain on one or both sides, especially when you change position or at the end of an active day. This is round ligament pain, and it's caused by the stretching of the muscles and ligaments that support your growing uterus. It's nothing to be alarmed about, but if the pain continues even when you're resting or becomes persistent and severe, call your practitioner. Hope this helps you. I was getting the same pain... :)

titania - thanks for the comment on the pic too - on my car forum the pic stretchs lengthways - so i look alot thiner :rolleyes: that was a couple of days ago now - i should update it again soon....

Oh well - i have started on my drinking of 1 lt of water for my 20week scan this morning... i already need to go again! im starting to get nervous that something will be wrong... Was anyone else scared before their scan?? i havent had one in 13 weeks, as dr said i didnt need it, but they have been checking on bubs heart and stuff and things have been ok...Wish me luck

bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 12:25 PM
just home from the scan...

bub is due 2/6/06 now - and is a little boy :) his little head circumference is 20.3cm - is that big or normal???

No abnormalites were seen - and his little heart was at 161bpm...

My placenta is sitting forward, so i wont feel as many kicks or see movements - but bub does have extra padding for safety at the front :)

KiLLaKaZ
28-01-2006, 03:37 PM
bekkyboo - your new avatar looks awesome! :)
& about logan hospital - i've actually had friends that have said they refused to go there because of bad stories they'd heard! even though they lived VERY close to the hospital, they drove about an hour to another one!! at least now you know it's not just you - they treat most ppl/ everybody the same! :(
congrats also on the clear ultrasound! u r now due a day b4 me! i don't know what's normal, but the circumference of my girl's head 10 days ago was 175.6mm. oh, & she weighed approx. 363gm! i was told i have a low-lying placenta, but i'm confident it'll shift before i give birth!

titania - i know how aweful it is to lose someone in a car accident! i lost a girl i'd known most of my life a year ago. i wasn't bst friends with her though - we just chatted occasionally & stuff.. she was just a smiling face that was ALWAYS there to cheer our group of friends all up!! despite not being all that close i still feel terrible about it... how much worse it must be for you! my heart reaches out to you!

mum2peanut - well i CANT vacuum!! our vacuum cleaner died a couple of months ago (& the washing machine died last week - i'm hand-washing in the bath now! lol) & i havent been able to afford to replace it! (i guess i could've if i didn't go on that shopping spree... ;)) so, i tried sweeping the carpets, but that didnt work too well (better than nothing, though). i actually felt too sick to do ANYTHING when i was first pregnant, & have felt fatigued ever since the morning sickness went away, so not much housework got done, & hubby was getting REALLY annoyed with me!! (even though i work about the same amount of hours as him, he wanted me to do all the housework!) well, the last few weeks i've been really upset & depressed - so i turned that energy into CLEANING energy!! the house has been spotless since!! - pity it's out of bad, not good circumstances! :(

gorgiem - yes, i've been having those pains for a while now, too! i just put it down to growing pains... thanks beckyboo for clarifying it all for us!

mum2peanut
28-01-2006, 05:00 PM
I too have been having those 'growing pains' and am glad to hear everyone is experiencing them.
Bekkyboo - cool photo, what a gorgeous little bump you have! And you're having a boy!! How exciting, and you've already got a name. You're just too organised.
Not much happening with me. Just the usual.
Definately look into the vacuuming thing girls. It's so worth it. Lucky for me my DH is very good when it comes to housework. Normally i do all my housework on a Sat morning, I came home from a hen's night in Syd today and he had done it all! Very pleased :D
Talk soon.

bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 06:45 PM
Hey :)
I havent done much, DB has made sure that i havent been over doing it. He has taken over all chemical cleaning duties, and agreed to get a cleaner for while after the birth.
ThAnks mum2peanut, thanks about the picy - for some reason my bump looks HEAPS bigger with a shirt on... go figure...and yeah we had the names picked since about week 8ish... so yeah, it was just a matter of finding out the sex. Garrett has been active all afternoon, i swear he is dancing - been getting kicks in a little pattern. Jase thinks that Garrett has my nose too. As soon as he was passed the 3D pic he said "he looks like you" the lady just laughed, and jase said "no, look at his nose, its the same shape as yours" i almost cried ... :D

bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 06:47 PM
titania - i just noticed your av - it looks GREAT :)

bekkyboo
28-01-2006, 07:03 PM
I cant believe i didnt mention this before :p - With the belly pain i have been having what i call my patoned "warm shower belly rubs/massage" i heard that a warm bath can stimulate bub into moving, and alot of my pain come from when bub is sitting low and the muscles are over stretching (i think) and are very sore. In the shower, i can feel the weight shift - and alot of pain is relieaved... plus it is just a nice time bonding with Garrett..

The reason i have a shower instead of the bath is - a nice warm bath puts me to sleep - Jase caught me asleep in the bath once already.. so im not allowed to do that anymore :p - and the shower is nice as it gives a nice massage.... I just had one in fact, and spent the whole time talking to Garrett about his mummy, his daddy and how much we already love him....

titania
28-01-2006, 09:56 PM
Thanks Bekkyboo, I'm not really happy with my avatar yet, but I will keep trying until I get one I like :)

It's funny that you are having a boy and I a girl as one of my friends picked I was having a girl before the ultrasound cos my bump sits so high. It looks like your bump is sitting low, so maybe there is something in it after all ;)

The shower sounds wonderful. I generally have fairly tepid showers as I don't like really hot water, so haven't found bubs to move around during my showers. If I go a couple of days without movement I might try that!

Jay and I just watched a movie together and bubs was being very active, i saw my belly move a couple of times, so I made jay pause the movie and watch my belly until he finaally saw it move! YAY! Very exciting :D hehehe!

Killakaz - thanks for your thoughts. My girlfriend would come back and haunt me if i let it get to me too much, she was so full of life and laughter, so it helps to remember that and keep my chin up :)

angeltoes
29-01-2006, 10:37 AM
Girls, love the baby bumps!

I've just been sitting back reading all your posts with not really very much to add.
Just thought I'd pop in and say all is fine with us, not much new.

Still waiting to feel more of the baby, I've had a few flutters and yesturday what felt to me as a kick! I'm not due til 30 June so I think I'm a couple of weeks behind a lot of you girls. But to read all that is happening with you and knowing that I will very soon feel more, is great.

I do have my 20 week scan on 10th feb, and since I haven't seen or heard my baby yet, I can't wait. I am sooo excited about it!!

Titania - I'm in Melbourne.

Raquel - 29
DH - 29
Bump - EDD 30.06.06

KiLLaKaZ
29-01-2006, 11:50 AM
bubby was really active at work last night! usually i dont feel bubby much coz i move around so much (i do nightfill at woolworths), so i guess she'd be sleeping. but last night i felt her move quite a bit. i stopped work a couple of times to 'play' with her (i rub my belly & she gives me another kick, & we continue till she starts kicking harder...)

i think a lot of the ppl at my work are even more excited about my bubby than i am (if that's possible)! when they see my belly's larger than they last saw, they all comment & they constantly want updates! lol. well, since hubby's not really getting into it all (he doesn't really give a rats' ass about the pre-birth stuff!), at least i've got their support! :D in fact, one of the girls at work brags to EVERYONE else that she came to my ultrasound (hubby didn't want to come - he reckons he's seen them b4 on TV & all babies look the same)!

bekkyboo
29-01-2006, 12:26 PM
Killakaz - Its nice when ppl are excited hey? I sent a mass email out with Garretts first photo on it, just letting ppl know that didnt about our great news. Been getting emails back from ppl i have forgotten about :rolleyes: and its been great sharing the news.

Hows everyones mood swings going? I feel like im a big sook again... cried for awhile last night that im going to be a bad mum, and that Garrett wont love me, oh yeah and that i was stupid. Poor ol DB just tried his best to comfort me when he just thinks its crazy :p...

Oh well beautiful June Mummies - i best be off and do something for the day. DB is mowing the lawn and then we are out to see somefriends ... just glad to have something to do for the day....

KiLLaKaZ
29-01-2006, 03:53 PM
i actually haven't had mood swings, or intolerence to certain smells, etc! in fact at the moment if i didn't have a bump & a kicking baby i wouldn't even think i was still pregnant!! except, i have been feeling fatigued/ sluggish. my iron levels are ok, but i think i might try iron supplements, anyway! does anyone know a good brand? my doctor told me to avoid blackmores, etc that u can buy at a supermarket, she basically called them all ****!! i always thought they were all the same... :(

she said to go to a chemist & ask for a particular brand, she wrote it down - but i've lost that paper now! :rolleyes: i guess if no one knows the best one out there i could just ask the pharmacist... i'm just too shy to talk to ppl in RL!! :p

mum2peanut
29-01-2006, 07:10 PM
Hi Junies,
Welcome Angeltoes!
I'm just sitting here getting depressed about that fact that I'm back at work tomorrow. What a bummer!
I have finally felt some baby movement! I think anyway. Stomach has popped out big time this week and esp the last couple of days. Feeling a bit fat really. Just not good at this weight gain stuff.
The only smell tht really puts me off is meat. I can't stand, DH was just cooking some meat on the bbq and the smell was making me so sick. Was never a bit red meat eater but I know I can't handle it at all.
Killakaz- was the vitamin called Elevit? That's what my obs recommended. It is a pregnancy vitamin that can only be purchased at a Chemist, not even available at health food stores.
Ppl keep asking me what I 'think' I'm having, I really don't have any idea. A baby I hope! I never have feelings about these things. I remem when my sis was preg ppl kept asking me what I though she was having. Did you girls have 'feelings' before you found out?
Have any of you started buying your baby things yet or started decorating? I haven't as yet, but will hopefully start soon.

KiLLaKaZ
30-01-2006, 02:32 AM
i know what you mean about putting on weight. no one thinks i look too much bigger, but for some weird reason my bum feels HUGE!!! lol. like in those comedy movies where they over-emphasise someone's HUGE bum & give them extra padding (or like that aunt on the movie 'robots'!!) my tummy is poking out more & more each day, but my muscles are still holding it in really well. i find that if i push it out it feels good, tho (for as long as i can hold it there)! lol.

oh, & i'm pretty sure that was the one - 'elevit' :D thanks heaps! now i only have to approach the pharmicist & ask for it instead of trying to figure out what i need... i'm terrible, but i'm trying to get over my silly phobias!! i took one step in that direction today (or, yesterday now, i guess). i went to a church by myself that i'd never been to before! i was so scared of walking in that i ALMOST turned around & went home, but i stuck with it & went in... now i'm VERY proud of myself! :D

i actually kind of just thought/ knew all along that mine would be a girl! just as well she is since everything i've been given (hand-me-downs) & everything i've bought is for a girl! but, i was kind of hoping for a boy as well! in other words - i would have loved it if it had been EITHER!!

i havent decorated anything yet (nor will i probably) because we are renting. the lease is up early april & we're not sure yet if we'll have to move or not. i don't like our current place, but i also don't like moving...!

bubby hasn't been active at all today, but i'm sure she'll start as soon as i go to bed ;) i'm thinking i might go out tomorrow (well, TODAY now since it's 2:30am!) & spend more money that i don't have on a nice CD to play to bubby - maybe something classical? any suggestions?

titania
30-01-2006, 06:54 AM
Hi everyone. Week 21 today for me! I can't believe it! Over the hump - here we go! ;) hehehe

Killakaz - I love your way of playing with bubs. I tried it last night and she seemed to play along! eack kick was a bit stronger until I fell asleep playing ;) My workmates are also really excited and keep suggesting names and rubbing my belly and stuff. It's really cute!

As for putting on weight it is really hard isn't it. I actually haven't gained any weight on my pre-preg weight although I los 4 kgs at the beginning and have put that back on. I have just got bigger everywhere and I feel like I look fat, not pregnant! So I tend to mention it as often as possible, so that people know! hehehe!

Bekkyboo - I have had lots of mood swings and stuff but forunately they have settled right down lately. I really don't enjoy them, so I hope they don't come back in a hurry.

Mum2 peanut - I always thought I was having a girl, because I knew where I was in my cycle when I got pregnant, so chances were good it would be a girl. I wanted a girl and hubby wanted a boy, I found myself hoping it was a boy for his sake as I went along, but knew in my heart it wasn't... Maybe next time.

Anyway , I beter get ready for work. Talk to you all later!

TillieAndBug
30-01-2006, 08:53 PM
Titania - your shape of tummy looks just like mine...(except I think generally you look skinnier!) - I feel just fat too! I don't feel like any of my clothes make me look like a blooming mum to be - just overweight! ...maybe I should get a t-shirt with it printed on! Saw a mummy2 be today in mall who looked so pregnant - big bump but pretty small else where and her t-shirt really accentuated bump and she really did look proud of it... really sweet! bad day today...really hormonal...and read an article about irresponsible mothers to be who don't take supplements...well I haven't taken any since 13 weeks...as they were making me sick after the morning sickness (I had real bad) was finally subsiding ... I tried agin for a week about 17 weeks and felt rotten...and even the folic acid tabs on their own make me ill. But I eating lots of vegemits, and soy/linseed bread and other high folate foods...so I hope ok...just as I said article made me feel bad! And the fact I not doing much exercise...basically too knackered after work to do anything!
Ok hope everyone wella dn having a more happy day then me...maybe I need to eat something - always an excuse :)

bekkyboo
31-01-2006, 01:31 PM
Ello :)
Oh the smell thing - meat had just set me off... i was making a beef stroganff in the slow cooker. Jase can eat all of it now, im not touching it...
Had my supposable 20 week check up this morning, all is well with mum and bub, we both got a good thumbs up. Having massive wind pain early hours of this morning, and i am feeling rather exhausted now... so i might have a nap for a bit.

summerly
31-01-2006, 03:39 PM

just a quick hello as we are busy packing up the house.

Beckyboo- I am glad I am not the only one who is getting wind pain. I never thought I'd say this but sometimes now there is nothing quite as satisfying as releasing a bit of air!:D (gross, I know!)

Just wondering how many of you are having strong braxton hicks? I only had them close to labour with my DD but this time they seem to happen all the time. Since about 18 weeks. They aren't painfull, just my whole stomach tightens up and it really takes my breath away. I hope it just means that I will be having a quick efficient labour this time.

I still can't stand some smells even though my morning sickness is pretty much over now. And handling raw meat grosses me out, not just the smell but touching it. Yuk!

I am putting on a bit of weight now, though I don't think I really look that pregnant because you could just think I have a bit of a pot tummy, especially in some clothes. I think my stomach has more stretch than before and this baby seems to be sitting lower, if that is at all possible? Anyway better go. Take care now.:)

bekkyboo
01-02-2006, 12:57 PM
Ellos ... :) i just had bacon and cheese on toast for my lunch - and now im not feeling the best - think its cause im hot and still feel exhausted...

Oh well - ill chat later, at the moment i dont have enough energy to actually do anything.

KiLLaKaZ
01-02-2006, 02:55 PM
braxton hicks - none yet (thank goodness!) this is one thing i'm NOT looking forward to! (oh, and actually GIVING BIRTH! lol).

energy - well, i still haven't bought any elevit! i went to the chemist yesterday & she said it cost $25 for one month's supply & i just don't have that kind of money now (i spent it all on my shopping spree last week! oops!). this heat doesn't help, either! i feel like i'm going to faint at times!

bubby has been REALLY active the last few days! i've been feeling hits & kicks ALL OVER my belly! hubby FINALLY got to feel one (he's usually too impatient to hold his hand on my belly to wait 30 secs - 1 min for the next one!!) after she kicked, he wanted to know if that was bubby! what does he think, there are explosions going off in my belly? gas? ;) lol.

i'm in a much happier mood today - hubby & i have been getting along MUCH better than we have in AGES :D

mum2peanut
01-02-2006, 09:02 PM
Hi June mummies,
Well I have survived two days back at work. I'm so tired cause I'm used to having my nanna nap in the arvo. None of the parents at school knew I was preg last year, but there are all giving me the once over. My stomach still isn't very big so I can see their minds ticking deciding whether I am preg. One parent actually said to me "Are you meant to have that belly or have you just put on a bit of weight?' I would never ask if I wasn't 100% I was going to trick her and tell her I'd just eaten too much over Chrissy.
Elevit is expensive, much more than other brands. It hasn't made me sick or anything though. I take it everday. The only thing that freaked me out was when I went to the toilet, no.2s were very dark (Sorry to gross you all out)
Peanut is moving more than ever, around 7.30pm seems to be party time. DH actually felt it last night and was very excited. But I too am suffering from wind! Went through a stage where it wasn't windy at all:p but now it blowing again.
Can't believe how hot it is today. Been sitting around whinging to DH to hurry and organise AC. Talk soon.

bekkyboo
01-02-2006, 11:30 PM
evening ladies.
I was all snuggled into bed - ready for sleep, and i get a message from one of my good friends, in a emotional crisis - so here i am online calming her down. She is much better now, so im just easing out of the conversation so i can get to bed.
Garrett is very active these days - Getting him to dance to music has been alot of fun - he likes Daft Punk...
As for feeling movement on the outside ... at the ultrasound they told me that my placenta is sitting forward, so we wont feel too much on the outside :( But that hasnt stopped jase from trying. he sat there last night pushing on what we thought might have been Garretts head, and sure enough, he moves away, so jase would go find him again... Daddy and Garrett played hide and seek for ages... Jase was rather chuffed afterwards - sat there cuddling me and kiss me and my belly...
I cant believe that its so close now... Seeing as though chances of a early to mid may bub for me - thats only 3ish months away :eek:
Well i should go to bed, so that Garrett can try and keep me awake...
Night ladies :)

KiLLaKaZ
02-02-2006, 03:56 AM
it's so cool how organised u r - having a name already! ;)

my husband & i came up with a name (actually, i made up about 30 names, & then i looked them up on the internet to see if they existed & had nice meanings), then hubby chose one he like from the list. we aren't sharing it yet, though - but i'll let u know it starts with a 'q' & the second letter is NOT a 'u' ;) i actually wanted this as a middle name, but my husband likes it as a first name.

we havent got a middle name yet. my husband wanted to follow his family's tradition & use a relative's name as a middle name. he actually wanted to use *my* name as a middle name, but that was too many similar sounds in a row.... so, since he's of aboriginal heritage, i suggested we use an aboriginal name & he thought it was a great idea! :D so, his aunt is sending a list of nice aboriginal girl names & we'll choose from that :)

kiwibird27
04-02-2006, 05:23 PM
[QUOTE=KiLLaKaZ] but for some weird reason my bum feels HUGE!!! lol.

My bum feels huge too - have had lots of emotional crisis, bread was mouldy the other day - I discovered after already preparing my sandwich, That caused uncontrollable sobbing for half an hour???!!!
Also get upset ifwe run out of juice, ice blocks, or whatever else I desperatly need!!!!!!!!!!

KiLLaKaZ
05-02-2006, 05:49 AM
i keep hearing about these 'textbook pregnancies' - ppl getting emotional over small things, etc.... but i'm not experiencing anything like that. i guess we are all different!

since the books say that i should stop working after next week (week 24) if i am on my feet half an hour out of every hour, & since most of the other things in the books arent true for me (yet, anyway ;)) - i take this as meaning i'm fine to keep on doing nightfill until i feel otherwise.... :) i'm not lifting anything too heavy(doctor's orders), which frustrates me, because i love lifting heavy weights!

i got my moped back yesterday, so this means i am not walking to & from work now (about 20 - 30 mins each way), but i'm walking the ENTIRE time i'm working (between 5 - 9.5 hours), so i'm not really losing out on exercise ;) i actually asked for extra hours yesterday - i realised that if i do have to stop working soon, there's NO WAY i'm going to be able to support myself! i was wondering, does anyone know what i could do for money after i need to stop work (probably a month or two before she's due)?

well, i better go get some sleep - it's nearly 6am & i'm getting tired & grumpy! ;)

bekkyboo
05-02-2006, 07:31 AM
heya all.

kiwibird27 - have no fear - i am a massive sook at the moment also - i seem to be crying at the drop of a hat. My bub is also feeling HUGE :)

KiLLaKaZ - Can you apply to get centerlink???

anyone else having trouble eating again... ? its only my breakfast that i have trouble, i just want to throw up at the thought of eating... but the rest of the day i am fine...

Garrett is moving lots and is growing quickly - had the earphones to him again last night, he really likes daft punk :P

bekkyboo
05-02-2006, 08:32 AM
... I have morning sickness again - its been gone for at least 2 months :(

not happy jan

cavalier
05-02-2006, 08:50 AM
Hi everyone.....its my first time (being pregnant and posting an entry on bubhub). Hope its not too late joining all my fellow June mummies!

Just had my 19w u/s and as usual, both Hubby and I felt really happy seeing our u/s doctor (more so than seeing our Obs, because we can see the baby here!). Found out we're having a boy (u/s doctor pointed out his "willy", not that we can recognise it anyway) but it was really awesome. Now we'll have 2 boys (Hubby and baby) and 2 girls (me and our KC cavalier spaniel) in the household. We've waited this long to start buying baby stuff and thinking of names! Hubby has finally come around to realising that this is for real...in the past the idea of us going to be 1st time parents was just too nebulous for him (of course, he wasn't getting the nausea, flatulence etc). Does anyone know how accurate the the u/s is in determining the sex of the baby? I'm worried about going to buy all blue and green clothes/pram etc and later having a surprise that its a girl after all. Also, am told by u/s doctor that due date is 29 June. Just thinking what a waste to miss getting the extra $1K maternity payment by 2 days (I heard wef 1 July 06, maternity payment is increased to $4K).

Killakaz - My bum feels really huge too (I share your feeling abt the extra padding there, like in the movies)...so does my tummy. Boobs remained more of less the same size after the initial spurt in 1st trimester (ie 1 cup bigger)...having more than caught up by bum and tummy). Started at 50kg and am now 55kg after only 19w!

bekkyboo
05-02-2006, 10:24 AM
cavalier - Welcome... No your not too late to join us here... Your having alittle boy.. me too :) i would think that the u/s would be rather acurate (at least for having a boy) as they can point everything out... Ours showed us all garrett's bits.... so i figure thats a pretty clear indication...

My belly has shot out so much more now (but im 23 weeks)- ill ahve to update my avatar so that it shows Garretts development. MY breasts had the first shot up in first trimester - but are starting to get bigger again now - i spose cause they are developing all the nessecities for breastfeeding. - Just a question - is anyone else breasts leaking..? Mine started at about 18-19weeks, just the clear clostrum (sp?) but every now and then now i get a yellowie milky drip.... hmmmmm
Yeah the materity payment increases as of July 1st to 4g... i was alittle cheesed off at first, but considering ill have garrett sometime april-may, it doesnt really matter now.

KC cavalier's are SO cute... my aunty has one... love him to pieces...

Anywho - welcome :)

kiwibird27
05-02-2006, 12:45 PM
I'm not having trouble eatting - unfortunately,but would do anything for a good night sleep!!!!!! Wake at every noise, chronic nightmares, boobs got bigger though - thank god - it balances out my ****!!!!!

bekkyboo
05-02-2006, 01:33 PM
Im getting alright sleep - just feel like no matter what, im not getting enough of it....

TillieAndBug
05-02-2006, 02:53 PM
Hi KiwiBird - I so know what you saying about chronic nightmares...mine really vivid too and quite gruesome though realistic...and I can't get to sleep at night at mo...and then bump starts kicking and that makes it even harder as no position comfy! :rolleyes: My boobs seem to have slowed down...stuck on a 16DD...but maybe that cos all the wieght i lost being sick on again now and my **** got huuuuuger (which it really didn't need to:rolleyes: ) and my hips seem to have dissapeared into blubber! I also reeeeely dehydrated no matter how much I drink (3 litres yesterday) and wake up in morning feeling totally drained...
Can't remember who said about feeling sick again but I started feeling really bloated/quasi sick after eating little bit...esp in afternoon evenings...just when I thought maybe I could start feeling 'blooming'...
my husband said on the phone last night that i being irrational and sooky at mo...so I guess I am...I thought I was being quite good...not really a PMT girl and I think he just not used to me being a bit moody...at least he gets to be away from it...but wish he was here...he now going to be away until 15th which makes it 4 1/2 weeks this stint...

Carmel Jane
05-02-2006, 03:32 PM
Glad to know I'm not the only one feeling nausea again, I thought it was just because I'm still trying to eat like I normally do, but forgetting I don't have as much room in my guts :p

georgiem - my DF says the same, I am usually stable but now get very cross and impatient with him, its almost his standard reply now, your being irrational! which of course just makes me mad LOL What site is your partner on? 4.5 weeks is awful, I feel for you it sucks. I'm in Telfer and my DF has just left this site and is now in PH, our R&R's don't cross until mid March and its hard not seeing him every morning.

Feel free to throw darts at me! But I've lost weight, it weird because I'm eating heaps but all except my belly is getting smaller and I have gained 1.5kg to now. Never fear, I will be punished and probably put on 15kg in the next 10 weeks hehe

cavalier
05-02-2006, 05:36 PM
Wow georgiem, 16DD. Thats awesome! Sleeping is still ok for me, in fact I find I am sleeping much better than 1st trimester, although I am constantly having to sleep on my side. I bought a long body pillow which I highly recommend.

kiwibird27
05-02-2006, 05:44 PM
We should teach all our DP, DH and DF a standard reply to all moody comments - I taught mine - I love you sweety, you are my beautiful pg wife and it will get better, followed by a huge hug - and more ice blocks!!!!!!! Did i mention i have a thing 4 ice blocks at the moment!!!!!

C.J. - I refuse to stand on the scales so i think your brave

KiLLaKaZ
06-02-2006, 04:04 AM
my husband wouldn't let me buy scales so i have NO IDEA what kind of weight i've put on! i REALLY want to know, tho! i still fit a lot of my old clothes (just not the size 8 one's my in-laws always bought me... they thought i was smaller than i am! :rolleyes: ) maybe i'll jump on some at work one night (when no one's around) & see! ;)

since i have to sleep days i am having HUGE troubles sleeping atm - it's just soooooooo hot! i wake up every hour or so COVERED in sweat! i've even taken to sleeping naked (too much info? sorry!), with no sheet & with a fan right on me, & i still can't sleep!! i can't wait for the cooler weather!

because of these bad sleeping patterns, i haven't been having my regular vivid dreams lately. but i had some really horrid ones b4 - always ppl getting killed & stuff! gosh my brain must be messed up if that's what's coming out when i'm sleeping... ;)

kiwibird27
06-02-2006, 09:24 AM
Brissie heat would b horrible this time of the year - esp when your pg, I couldn't stand the heat up there when we lived there let alone being pg in it!!!!! U will have to heat for the beer cooler in the bottle shop!!!!!

bekkyboo
07-02-2006, 09:22 AM
yeah - the QLD heat is knocking me out... Was back in hospital with my heart again yesterday - they were going to admitt me, but i had a big breakdown and told DB that there was no way i was staying there... Doc agreed taht it was only for observation, and that i would be better off in my state at home... but off again for antenatal this morning.

Anyone else see their bumps move Dramatically ?? Garretts kicking is really strong, and even tho the placenta is at the front, yesterday (while having the ECG done on my heart :p) My whole belly moved, once each side... Garrett must have known his mummy was worried.

Anyway - time to fly - this heat is making me ill.

KiLLaKaZ
07-02-2006, 05:02 PM
kiwibird27 - i would soooooo love to move somewhere south during this heat! lol. maybe tassie? or new zealand? or maybe even the nothern hemisphere!!

bekkyboo - yes buby seems to like to TOTALLY stick out of my belly! she's been doing it quite a lot the last few weeks! i feel a cramp coming on, but when i look at my belly i see a huge lump poking out at one side/ down low/ up high!! i don't know how she can move around so much (all over my belly) - i thought babies were pretty much confined in one space & just bashed the **** outta ya from there! lol. i don't mind her doing it so much, though. it's a relief for me to know she's there & still (VERY) alive! ;) i hear so many stories of miscarriages, etc (one lady at work lost her's at 5 months) that i'd probably freak out if she stopped bashing me up! but i wonder why they poke out so far? i wonder what they are doing in there? i've got a visit to my midwife tonight, so if i remember, i'll ask!

bekkyboo
07-02-2006, 05:53 PM
-GREAT NEWS TUESDAY - Everyone ready for a song and dance with me?
(since you guys have been on this rollercoaster with me)...

The antenanal doc admitted to me today that i have been given the run around. She told me that they are very sorry - and that it appears that i have been doing their job as well (she said that my job is to know something is wrong and tell them - theirs is to fix it)... So a got a huge apology. She then went on to say that they wont go by my 'new date' as the 6 week scan date is more accurate... so im back to 21 weeks pregnant - with a baby the size of 23 weeks :p ... But she said that he is doing REALLY well - and that he is obviously getting all the right nutrients that he needs - so he isnt a high risk, just me... but thats ok - i prefer me to be a problem not my bub. So having said all this... They have said to me that i most likely at this stage wont need a early c-section (the previous talked about 33-34 weeks) and that as long as me and bub are doing ok, we will pull through. I told her that i still want a c-section even if they cant pin point my problem - she agreed with me, and stated that at this hopsital they dont do 'elective c-sections' but seeing as tho this isnt really 'elective' then they prob would understand... I might still get shifted to the mater if they cant control my heart - or pin point it (i want to go to mater).. but if i keep getting this doc - ill be happy to stay where i am... Finally someone that listens and understands and doesnt just brush me off :D

Even tho my heart has been playing up last night and most of today, it hasnt really concerned me... and knowing that Garrett is flurshing anyway - makes me feel really relieved. he is kicking heaps - and we can see him kick. I can see where he is (approx) most of the time when im lying down, but when i stand up i get a HUGE belly everywhere...

Well ladies - im gunna go cook my man some dinner - then have some bonding time with my little boy by having a nice long shower.

Dont you just love good news days!!

P.s Sorry for the self centered posts of late - urgh to pregnant one track brain

mum2peanut
07-02-2006, 08:50 PM
Hi Junies,
I'm back. So tired now that I'm back at work. I just can't get enough sleep.
Sounds like everyone is making good progress.
Bekky Boo- great news about Garrett. you must be relieved with that news
You girls who are having crazy dreams, how weird. Is that normal? I think that I am in such a deep sleep that I'm not having or remembering dreams. I very rarely do anyway.
You Bris girls must be hot. I'm struggling and I'm sure you're much hotter.
Kiwibird. How do you not weigh yourself?? I'm addicted to the scales. Everyday before breakkie I weigh myself to check my progress. I'm at the 3.5kg mark at the moment. So I'm doing pretty good. My bump is noticeable but small. Most of the school parents think I'm much earlier than 21 wks. Which is good cause they can't work out when I'm leaving. (Always a teacher drama, we're not allowed to have lives outside of school!!)
I too have been very moody. mainly due to tiredness. When I start to get angry I try to go for a sleep or poor DH suffers. I can feel when I'm losing control. I'm getting very anal about tidiness around the house. I was already pretty bad, but now it's worse.:eek:
Well great to catch up with you all again. Speak soon. :D

TillieAndBug
07-02-2006, 09:35 PM
Hi mum2peanut -- just to reassure you I am having horrendous mood swings this PM do not know what triggered!! really grumpy :( luckily for DH he a thousand or so clicks away! umming and arring whether to call him tonight as have feeling I am gonna be foul! I have just given up with tidiness I have been really uptight bout it all through pregnancy so far - but Ijust cannot do it all on my own...the chemicals make me want to spu and the hoover impossible to get up and down the stairs! Now my DH is saying can we have the my step children the weekend my sisters are arriving from UK and he only flying in day before...and I have a rent inspection that week...I love the kids but they not so easy and my sisters will be shattered and I was hoping we could have them a few days to ourselves (not seen them for 8 months!) before we had the kids is that selfish? Plus i will never get the place straight with my step son here he 3 an atom bomb on legs and cannot occupy himself! sorry a big rant...:eek:
I think maybe weather not helping my moods it humid here too...and sticky...and I still not sleeping...but don't think anything normal or unnormal seems we all getting bits and bobs of what the text books say :D
Bekkyboo - glad you had a happier experience and great that Garrett ok... hope you can find somewhere or someone who will let you elect for Caesarian... that surprised me cos I thought everyone had the choice...surely its what you willbe less stressed and comfy with that important so birth as good for both you and Garret as can be?

bekkyboo
08-02-2006, 03:45 PM
mum2peanut - you poor hun being back at work. i have a hard enough time now coping with out a job - i do envy how quick your day must go tho...

georgiem - Mood swings are my speciality at the moment, not angry, just sooky. actually jase called me 'the encredable sulk' the other day :p. I dont really know how you cope with your hubby away for so long. When they went to admit me the other day, that was one of my fears that stopped me, cause i couldnt be apart from jase that night.

anyone else bellys feel as if they are exploding right now. Garrett has seemed to push to his extremes the past hour and my my it hurts... hopeing he will settle soon.

kiwibird27
08-02-2006, 05:44 PM
Mum2Peanut - really don't want to know - just trying to eat right, and listening to my body - Don't want to stress about putting on too much or too little weight - other than my tummy most of my normal clothes fit so I must be okay???!!!
Have gone off food completely now 4 some bizaree reason, anyone else - actually can't eat?????
bekkyboo - so glad everything is finally going smoothly for u!!!!
Noticing lots of movements with my bundle now, and she's shifting around heaps!!! Really uncomfortable when she's in my pelvis though and she wakes me up early in the morning doing sommersaults!!!!
Can't see from the outside yet - can't wait for DH to see!!!
How is everyone else - I had a midwife the other day who sang to my stomach!!!
Huggies

KiLLaKaZ
08-02-2006, 07:16 PM
saw the midwife last night, she was very concerned as to how small i still am. i'm not - i know other ppl that didn't really start showing till 6 months!

she also told me the big bumps we get that stick out from our belly at times are the baby's bum/ head... but it looks more like her WHOLE body to me!!

today i did something i've NEVER done before - went to a salon & paid for a haircut!! it was so nice to spoil myself, & it only cost $12!! there's a new salon that's opened at wynnum plaza (brisbane) & until the 18th feb. they have VERY cheap rates! it beats the $40 another salon (next to my work) wanted to charge me just to TRIM my hair!! so i now have styled hair for the first time ever! :D yay! bubby was really kicking me tho the whole time i was getting my hair cut, & to top it off i was overheating in the salon & starting feeling nausious & like i was gunna faint!! the hairdresser ended up having to take the cape of me (so i got hair all over my clothes)!

lastly, a whinge - grrrr @ neighbours!! there is a kid next door (our houses are close - like 2 metres apart - we hear ALL their conversations!!) who SQUEALS all day long! the mother hardly ever tells him off. when she does he's a bit quieter, tho! but honestly, how much squealing can one person put up with? & why the heck does he do it, anyway?! just in the time i've written this paragragh he's squealed about 5 times - long ones, too! :mad:

anyway, off to try & catch some sleep, i start work at midnight tonight!!

kiwibird27
09-02-2006, 03:04 PM
My last hairdresser trip cost $180 4 cut and 1/2 head of foils!!!!!!! The haircut was $80, A blow dry would of been an extra $50, I do miss how cheap Brissie is, think thats about it though!!!!!!!!!! Oh and the dessert restaurant in Rosalie - Yummy!!!!
Haven't found a GOOD cheap place around!!??

Feel way sick and dizzy today - had to leave work and DH came home (how do solo mums do it??) and took me to the doc - they took blood and I nearly passed out!!!!
Baby is fine - they aren't sure what wrong with me though - told to put my feet up

mum2peanut
09-02-2006, 08:56 PM
Well Peanut has been partying away and keeping me up all night. Preparing me for adolescence!! DH saw bump moving the other night which he thought was pretty exciting. And today at work Peanut went mad when I was teaching Maths. Must take after its dad.
I formally applied for my Maternity Leave today, and my job has been advertised. Makes it all very real.
The idea of going back with a bub is scary, if only I cold afford to be a stay at home mum. Don't think our bank manager would be happy though.
Feeling very tight across the belly at the moment.
My dr said it doesn't matter what size you are as long a bub is healthy. I've put on less than average but he doesn't seem concerned.
Start my Pre natals in a month or so. Friends have prepared me for the videos. Eek!
Killakaz what do you normally do about haircuts??
Georgiem- you're going to have a busy weekend when it arrives. What a bummer for you!
Have you girls got big plans for Valentine's Day?? I went out a get DH pres organised tonight. Won't have time otherwise. I knnow it's a cop out day, but we still celebrate.
Catch you all soon.

KiLLaKaZ
10-02-2006, 04:57 AM
mum2peanut - when i was younger mum cut my hair, then as i got older my sisters did it. then i did it (pretty dodgily, but no one seemed to notice - not that they'd admit to, anyway ;) hehe). i also had it cut twice by different hairdressers for free - they wanted to practice on me! but, they both did a REALLY good job :)

as for valantines day - i'm trying to think of things to do that'll keep my mind OFF it! ;) i might hire out a bunch of DVDs or something. unfortunately i have that night off work, so i'll be moping around home otherwise!! (i don't think i've mentioned it in this thread, but my husband & i separated almost a month ago. still living in the same house, but different rooms...!)

bekkyboo - i think it was u that asked about anyone else leaking colostrum... well i have been for a few weeks, or even months now & didn't realise! i thought (sorry if this is all gross) that my nipples had dried out & i was getting dead skin flaking off! now i realise it's colostrum that's hardened on them, which is a bit of a relief (considering the alternative)!

nothing to report as far as bubby goes for the moment - just her usual active self! when the midwife was trying to get her heartbeat the other night she had some trouble - bubby wouldn't stop moving & she couldn't locate the heart! lol. she was a bit surprised at how active she is - at least it's not just my imagination! i just hope she settles down a little after she's born, i don't know how i'd cope with a hyperactive little one! (tho, it would make the days less boring!!)

kiwibird27
10-02-2006, 10:03 AM
Killaza - must be hard being separated and having him still in the house - don't know if i could do that but then it would be nice not to be alone all the time - emptional support!!!!

Still feel sick, going crazy cause all i can do is sit around home!!! Still waiting for blood tests to come back - to make things worse baby has slowed down alot in the last 24 hours so thats making me panic!!!! Keep telling myself that any day now I will blossom into the happy carefree pg women u see on telly!!!!!
Valentines - don't usually do much for it cause we think it'sjust another way for companies to make money - however there had better be flowers!!!!

Mum2peanut - when do u finish??? I'm not looking forward to maternity leave - worried i will be bored!!!!

bekkyboo
10-02-2006, 10:32 AM
ello ladies...

kiwibird27 - im also having trouble eating some days - which worries my DB and our friends - they all seem to think i should be eating all the time, and when i dont eat (or eat just alitle) they get all panicy like im hurting Garrett... But sometimes, i just cant eat - if i force myself to eat, ill only bring it back up. Try having a milk drink - better than nothing. I find that when i cant eat, i can still drink... I hope they find out what was making you dizzy - ive been getting it also - hmmmm....But at least you bub was ok. Garrett is moving heaps too now, ALOT of pain when he was too low when i was doing the shopping this week, i had to keep resting on things. But as soon as i sat down it was fine - do you experience the same... $180 for a cut and colour!!! OMG, i get snooty over $20 for a cut... Things will be ok with bub - jsut have to sit back and relax...the whole bed rest thing sucks doesnt it - welcome to my world hunny.

KiLLaKaZ - Im agreeing with the others, it shouldnt matter about your size if bub is healthy... everyone is growing differently... count you lucky stars, you might have a little bubba :D garrett is gunna be big, so yeah - be happy if your little one is gunna be little. I know how you feel about neighbours screaming too. The kid next door to me does the same, but his parents yell and scream and swear back at him in return - doesnt look like we can win this one... Glad to see that someone else is leaking too - now when some one starts leaking a milky coloured fluid - i will feel much more relieved... As for you and your husband... my heart goes out to you, it must be hard. He wasnt the most supportive right? i think i remember you mentioning something along those lines... bug hugs for you hunny - Is he still having much to do with bub? sorry if im prying - ill stop - i hope you are ok, we are all here for you.

mum2peanut - Hope work is going well.... What yr do you teach??? My SIL, brother (still doing uni) and sister are all teachers... I do feel for you now, it must be hard with school and a pregnancy... But yeah, advertisement of your position would make it feel all the more real. You can see movement too!! ME TOO!! i had the remote on my belly last night and DB and i just sat there and watched it move all around...

Well ladies - Other than having a juvi brown snake sitting on my computer tower yesterday (i paniced, cried, and DB had to leave work to come home and get rid of it for me - my hero) not alot is happening here... Garrett is moving so much lately i swear that he doesnt sleep. But lucky for me he doesnt have a big marathon kick when i go to bed, so i only feel him when im waking up... good boy... being nice to his mummy.

Anyway- ill leave this long post at that. Hope everyone is doing ok... and smile Kiwibird27 - everything will be ok... just rest!

KiLLaKaZ
11-02-2006, 01:58 AM
kiwibird - yes, it's REALLY hard being in the same house, but financially that's all we could manage;) plus he reckons he still really loves me, but we just argue too much (like he's ever here to argue with - he's over his mum's house ALL the time!! not to mention i'm pretty passive - i HATE fights!) anyway, he's the only one i really have to talk to, so it's kinda nice to at least have someone around!

i hope everything becomes better for you soon - sitting around home all day must suck! i have trouble sitting around on my few days off a week!! i don't know how i'll cope once i have to stop work!

mum2peanut - i was curious, too as to what year level you teach, or if high school what subjects? i did secondary education (Japanese & English) at uni, but decided not to become a teacher - it was far too stressful for me! my personality isn't suited to teaching - i'm too shy!

bekkyboo - snake?!!!! aaaaaaarrrrrrrrghhhhh!!! poor you! i love snakes, but wouldn't get too close to one in any hurry! ;) & your man left work to get rid of it? what a hero! :) if that sort of thing ever happened to me i'd prolly just be told to deal with it/ not go near it & wait till someone could get there (after work)!! lol

i'm lucky, too - bubs doesn't keep me awake. but, i do put off going to sleep to 'play' with her sometimes. it really cheers me up when i can feel her & sometimes it makes me giggle when she wont stop moving/ kicking. lol.

as for hubby - he's pretty much playing the same role he did all along - not having too much to do with bubby. but, i can tell he's warmed up to the idea a lot more. he'll come and pat my tummy & say a few quick words to bubby before leaving for work some mornings (since i work nights, i usually go to bed after he leaves in the morning).

& nothing to do with babies, but I'M REALLY PEEVED ATM!!! i think i mentioned i got my moped back last saturday after it was getting fixed for 3 weeks... well last night it was parked outside work & someone tried to break into the top box on the back of the bike & stuffed the lock (as if i'd leave valuables in my bike, anyway)! now i can't use the brand new box that got put on there!! work wont cover it, either, so it looks like i have something else to save up for! grrr! & yes i have insurance, but the claim has to be over $350!

kiwibird27
11-02-2006, 09:35 AM
You could get a really cool security system for $350 4 your bike - maybe u did have valuables in there - if u catch my drift????

~Chick79~
11-02-2006, 01:47 PM
Hi June Mummies to be!

I posted way back in the begining I think but since then I have just been lurking and reading your posts! I am due with bub #2 on the 26/06/06 but this bub will be another c section so bubs will be born around the 14th... Can't wait - am so over pregnancy at the moment!!!

DH is away alot (works 5 on 3 off at a mine site) so it is just me to take care of our 10mth old son - luckily he is a good sleeper through the night but will only cat nap during the day so I am finding I am unable to get my catnaps too! Plus not to mention just picking Ryan up hurts these days....

Bekkyboo - I have been reading about your heart condition, that is so scary! Hope the doctors will now start to pay attention so you don't get messed around! I hear ya about having to stop at the shops to lean on things, my pubic bone has been really sore over this last week (I have pooped out yet again) everytime i walk.

KiLLaKaZ - Hope you can get your bike fixed soon. I don't know if I could cope living with my partner after separating... it would be really hard, particularly if your feelings are still strong.

kiwibird27 - Have they tested your glucose levels yet? I had GD with my first pregnancy and with that sometimes I got dizzy spells... Hope you are feeling better soon! Try not to panic to much about feeling bubs move....Ryan barely moved at all throughout my pregnancy but my ob and midwife said as long as i got 10 movements a day there was no great need for concern. Hope that eases your mind a little...

Anyway I will stop here... got washing to hang out (gotta luv them chores!)!

Hope to keep chatting to you all :D

kiwibird27
11-02-2006, 05:36 PM
Yeah Thanks Stu Chick they tested everything and it was all normal - could be fluctuations in my blood pressure???? My belly has grown so much in the last week and I haven't been hungry - could be caused by that - who knows, just have to get on with it I guess - Since you've already had a baby what were your essential items looking back now - don't want to buy too much, but it's all toooo cute!!!!! Pregancy is much harder than I realised!!!! Does it get better with the second???

~Chick79~
11-02-2006, 06:15 PM
Essentials... for you or bubs?

I am a bit like you and tend to go over board with everything!!! lol Just can't resist all the cute baby stuff! Although I am lucky (in a way...) cause my first is still a baby himself so i need to buy everything again such as cot, car seat, new pram etc... But we have decided they can share the change table! As for clothes we don't know what we are having so not sure yet if the new bub can use any of ryan's baby clothes... of course the netural stuff we can reuse. My sister has given me bags and bags of her girls baby clothes so don't really need to buy too much... still can't resist sometimes!!!

Is it easier?? From my experience I can't say that it is - particularly with the close age gap... I suffer from shocking ms (am on zofran to control), and with DH away so much it is just me to look after Ryan (who isn't getting lighter!!) and do the house chores... But i think if he was home everyday (in other words had a normal 9-5 job!!!) I might be finding it easier this time around.... Right now i am feeling every inch of growing pains!!!!!!!

Don't get me wrong - this baby is very much wanted and i can't wait to hold it (that first time is so magical!!! but I won't be in quite of a rush to go back for a third! lol

Glad to hear your tests results came back ok! Try and take it easy :D

mum2peanut
13-02-2006, 09:46 PM
So much has been going on since I was last on.
Killakaz- sorry to hear about you and your husband. Maybe things will work out in the end. Me personally always up for a good arguement. I prefer to get things out rather than bottle it all up. Give it a go!! You might enjoy it. Wouldn't worry about the weight gain either. Im only small and have put on only 3-3.5kg. My obs said it's not a prob as long as bubs is okay.
Bekkyboo- I can't believe you had a snake!!! I was freaking out the other night cause there was a huge cochroach, we never get them. A snake I couldn't handle.
Kiwibird- hope you are feeling okay now. Can't say I've had too much of an appetite either.
I teach primary school and have Year 4 for the third year. I quite enjoy teaching. It can be stressful at times, but also rewarding. I start my leave in May, 4 wks before I'm due. I'm not really worried about being bored, quite looking forward to being off for the rest of the year. I've got a lot of friends who will be off at the same time, which is handy, people to coffee with!
I haven't really bought any nursery items yet. Prob should get on to that. It's just so hard to make a decision. So much to choose from. I figure I could prob leave it til the next school hols. How are you guys going with your baby things? I've been buying wipes, nappies etc when I do groceries to stock up, so at least that's a start.
Going to obs for check up on Thurs, so hopefully all is good.
Talk soon.

kiwibird27
14-02-2006, 09:58 AM
AS I'm stuck at home - I have discovered e-bay!!!! Lots of new, cheap Pumpkin patch baby stuff!!!! bOUGHT MY COT (ONLY $260 for a brand new cot that converts into a bed later on), car seat off there too - just have to be careful on what u bid on - can save a fortune though!!!!! Just need to get face washers, sheets, nappies and that kind of stuff, but will wait till we shift (end of April) to get that cause our 1 bedroom apartment is totally full!!!
Otherwise no news, have my 24 wk midwife appointent today, will be good to hear bubbies heart beat!!! Still feeling dizzy but think thats just part of the ride!!!! Lucky I'm a nanny so I can be at work and on the floor - Hooray!!!!

bekkyboo
15-02-2006, 09:46 AM
Just a quick note to say that jase proposed last night...

TillieAndBug
15-02-2006, 04:31 PM
Bekkyboo - congratulations!!:D
Thsts so fantastic! and romantic! Presume you said yes!!;)

Mother Duck
15-02-2006, 04:38 PM
Three cheers for you BB!!

It is such a beautiful time for you with a baby brewing and now this great news!

Congrats :) :) :)

amejay
15-02-2006, 05:00 PM
hi guys
im new to this site and i noticed this thread and i couldnt help but add myself im due on the 5th of june and i carnt wait for my little boy to be born
sm

~Chick79~
15-02-2006, 05:31 PM
Congratulations BekkyBoo!!!!!!!

Welcome Amejay! Looking forward to sharing the journey with you!

Kiwibird27, hope your checkup went well today! Let us know hw you got on!

No change from me.... i had a brief check up yesterday and got to hear bubba's heart beat - so magical! My next check up isn't now til 9th March.

Have been extremely emotional today.... while eating my spaghetti on toast at lunch time i just burst into tears al of a sudden...if anyone had asked me why i wouldn't have been able to tell them!!!

Hormones....oh the joys!!

katella
15-02-2006, 08:18 PM
Hi, I'm new to this thread. I'm due on June 1st with my second daughter. Feel very fat already, and definately over emotional. Dropped Ella off at kinder monday and she got upset, I left and started to cry in the car, drove home, and couldn't stop crying. Just did the same thing before b/c couldn't get Ella to go to sleep. It's a bit harder second time round, have to look after Ella even if I'm sick or insane!! Jason (my partner, Ellas Dad) is used to me now, he pays little attention to my histrionics, which is what I asked him to do. Anyway, just wanted to say hi to all the June mums, or maybe late May mums!! I'm fairly new to the peninsula, so if there's any mums out there say hi!

kiara
15-02-2006, 09:07 PM

Havent been on for a very long time. I am happy to say that my pregnancy is still progressing which is a god sent. My ultrasound went well and bub seems to have everything a little bundle of joy should have. Goodluck to everyone

mum2peanut
15-02-2006, 09:58 PM
Congratulations Bekkyboo!! How exciting for you both. Were you expecting it or was it a surprise?? Was there a ring?? So many ques sorry I just think weddings are so exciting.:D
Welcome to the June thread Kiara, Katella and Amejay!! We're lots of fun to talk to.:p
Stu Chick-glad to hear others are having hormonal outbursts- once again my poor DH took the brunt of my mood swings. I get home from work and I'm so tired and moody. Been so busy I'm looking forward to a good rest.
Kiwi bird- Ebay is so addictive, nearly as much as bub hub. There's good maternity clothes at cheap prices. I just got some white 3/4 cargos for 25.00 and they were worth 60.00, pretty good.
Hope you're all keeping well.

kiwibird27
15-02-2006, 10:04 PM
Hey welcome new June people - Appointment went well - all is good, still dizzy but will just have to get used to that - congrads BB on your engagement!!!!!!!!
Otherwise no news - boring!!!!!! Glad everyone is wel!!!!!!!!

bekkyboo
16-02-2006, 08:01 AM
hey girls...

Thanks for everything :D Yeah there was a ring... and dinner, and door opening, and such - he is a sweety. We will be getting married before Garrett arrives, so i have to get my bub into gear (when my birth certificate arrives).

Welcome all the newbies - hope you enjoy our insane antics, it should make you feel more sane knowing that we are all going nuts...

Kiwibird - really glad your appointment went well... things will get better - just take it easy.

I have my first high risk antenatal appointment this morning :eek: and then off for my bubhub mothers club meeting (to show the girls the ring of course :p) But i am very nervous about this appointment. My brother (who has 1 child and his wife is pregnant again) suggested i get them to look into Garretts dramatic size - (he is about 3 weeks ahead of what he is supposed to be) Paul - my brother - said it might be Gestational Diabeties... hmmm - oh well ill let you guys know how it went.

If anyone wants the story or to see a piccy of my ring, just say so, ill write up a post about it...

~Chick79~
16-02-2006, 09:01 AM
If anyone wants the story or to see a piccy of my ring, just say so, ill write up a post about it...

Of course we want all the gory details!!! :D

I had GD with Ryan and he was only a 6pd baby.... I am still to be tested this time around though (thought since i had it last time they test me earlier but hey i am not complaining - that drink is horrible!!!!). I am just watching what i eat....

Anyway must run - I have a coffee date this morning - Yippee!!!!!!!!!

bekkyboo
16-02-2006, 03:30 PM
well...

He took me out to the restaurant we went on our first date, we had the same meals as we did that night... and then he got frustrated at the staff for not coming and clearing the plates away so we left, he opened the door to the car for me (my gentleman) - got in the car.. told me he loved me - i said it back, and then he pulled out a ring box, and said "this is how much i love you, will you marry me?"

http://images.cainer.net//uploads/Bekky's025.jpg

crappy pic - but it ill have to do.

TillieAndBug
16-02-2006, 06:22 PM
Isn't it such a great (non describable feeling) when you get proposed to!!:D
Wow you will have a busy couple of months planning Garrett and wedding!
How did your appointment go? I have to see a physician on 2nd about my thyroid and effects on baby...and also I have a GD test booked but not til 18.03 (28 weeks or thereabouts). I know someone who has GD and she probly being induced a bit early I think about 36 weeks just to avoid her lickle girl (who also in breech at mo) getting too big... I sure I haven't got they just checking cos I kernacked (which could be me old thyroid probs playing up) and cos I had thrush(delightful) lots and drinking 3+litres a day and still thirsty...not to mention the recurring uti's! But I think the test just generally precautionary...think all the things i have been suffering just par for the course for some mummys to be (so says my mummy - she had 4 of us girls!:eek:)
Anyone else started to explode outwards? I already thought I was getting big but in last week (23rd) just wow huuuuge...and I been trying reeeeely hard to cut back intake of any junk... put my hubby who now back on a diet too(the mess on the mines feed him way too much - looks like he in sympathy ha ha) lots of veggies and meat/fish... but still getting bigger and wobblier!
Ok better go...things to do...we are now moving house next month...our first time buy...so stream of insurance, mortgage and settlement things to do!!

mum2peanut
17-02-2006, 09:09 PM
Wow Bekkyboo you are going to be busy in the next couple of months. How are you going to get everything done? Isn't hard to get reception venues and such up there on such short notice. Most things down here are booked at least a year in advance. Your ring in lovely. Did you word him up on what you wanted or was it a surprise? Is it a sapphire in the middle? Soory told you I was a wedding addict. Just had a friend of mine's last w.end. It was beautiful!
I had my obst appointment yesterday. He asked if we wanted to know what it was but we said no. He made us turn away while he ckecked it out. Now Phil's keen to know. But we're not going to find out, much to his disappointment. Anyway Peanut is breech at the moment, hence the low kicks and the toilet stops every 15 minutes. It's been going crazy at the moment, it's quite uncomfortable.
Georgiem- you're going to be worn out moving. We moved into our house about a year ago. We owner built-we are crazy people. I hated moving, so much to do, so many decisions to make. Especially if you're starting from scratch which we were, buying furniture all all that jazz can be tiring after a while.
Hope you're all keeping well.:)

Carmel Jane
19-02-2006, 12:08 PM

Bekkyboo congratulations - that is just so lovely. Bet your still grinning!! Hope all your plans go well and smoothly.

When we got engaged it just made everything magical, can't describe it, it settled everything down and its just been so beautiful ever since.

Georgiem - I'm in the same boat no energy, thrush non-stop and drinking about 4 + litres a day, can't get through the night without waking up to drink a few times (and then of course pee!). I told my Ob and he said that is also the symptoms of pregnancy! So I'm just waiting for the GD test to see what the results are.

Its funny how you said your 23rd week was a growth spurt for you, cos I was going to ask if anyone else is getting comments on how 'small' they are? I know everything is going good with her, she measured bigger than average at the last scan, so I'm surprised that when I tell people I'm 23 weeks, almost 6 months, they say oh gee your not very big are you. I certainly don't feel small, maybe I'll have a growth spurt too, or just get heaps bigger over the next few months, hopefully not too quick as I don't want stretch marks and my belly is stretched at the moment! :p

bekkyboo
20-02-2006, 09:18 AM
hey all.

Mum2peanut - we arent having a cermony like a normal wedding - we are just having a registry wedding so that it is all done before Garrett arrvies - and then later on we will have a proper wedding... we are going into the registry this week to fill the forms in and book the room... hoping for the 25/3 but may have to go a week or so over that, all depends...

anyway - i best get back to organising weddings :D

mum2peanut
20-02-2006, 09:01 PM
How's everyone going?
Finally I think I have decided on a pram. Went shopping on Sat for another look and we came across the Childcare Infinity. It's a really nice little pram, not too heavy and reversable. It's a four wheeler but pushes like a three wheeler as it has small front wheels. has anyone else seen it? It's very similar to Bugaboo but half the price.
At least now that we've pretty much decided on that one we can go and buy all the other nursery items. We were wating to do it all togther so that we get a package discount. :p
We put shelves up in the laundry on the weekend for all the baby bath stuff so that's it's all easy to access. So it's slowly coming together.
Hope everyone else's preparations are going well too.

KiLLaKaZ
20-02-2006, 09:52 PM
preparations? what preparations?! :eek: lol

my husband's away for the week (recording his band's album), so while he's gone i'm rearranging the house! we have just signed on for anbother 6 months here, even though they've increased the already expensive rent! hubby cant be bothered moving (& we've decided to live together for about a year - until we get divorced - so he can spend lots of time with Q.) so, while he's gone i'm going to make things how i always wanted them ;) lol

as for prams, etc.... i'm still deciding! i never get out to the shops, so i've just been browsing the junk mail. toys'r'us always have REALLY cheap ones, but i rang them & they said it was coz they were on clearance & sold practically STRAIGHT away!! so i guess u just have to be lucky enough to be the first one in the store when they're marked down! :(

i read somewhere that from week 25 onwards u should have your hospital bags packed! eek! i have THOUGHT about it, but am NOWHERE NEAR ready for a baby yet! there are sooooo many things left to buy! all i have is clothes, & nappies! i haven't got ANY baby toiletries as i want to go into the city to an organic shop there to buy that stuff & it's just so hard for me to get there! :(

cavalier
21-02-2006, 08:06 AM
Now in 22nd week. Have been feeling really bloated and tight, even though I could hardly eat big meals nowadays. Tummy feels really stretched....can't imagine I'm only half way there! At least I look a little more pregnant now (I used to look fat not preggers!). Bub is also getting quite active too, esp at night.

We've been getting so excited since finding out everything's OK and we're having a baby boy at the 20 week ultrasound. Hubby and I went down to Baby Bunting - the superstore in East Bentleigh is mind boggling...we spent 2 hours just looking at the pram/stroller section! I think we've pretty much decided on the following....(sigh) will be blowing my $3000 baby bonus....

1) Pram - Bugaboo (hubby has decided to go for the Rolls Royce! I can't believe how much more expensive it is compared to all the other brands...but its our first bub and we want to show him off!). We're getting Chameleon - only $100 more than the Frog and so much more practical and longer lasting.

2) Baby Sling - Baby Bjorn Active. Have received lotsa good feedback

3) Car seat - SNS Meridien. Apparently safest in the market. Convertible from rear facing (for infant) to front facing (for toddler). Has a headrest for better protection.

4) Cot furniture - inherited from sister

5) Change table - not sure yet....a friend of mine thought it was superfluous...ie she wanted to use the top of her dresser as substitute, but after having her baby, she still had to go out and get a change table.

6) Manchester/Linen - has anyone seen the baby bunting website? How amazing are those matching sets! There is a matching thing for everything - cot sheet, wall paper, photo album, lampshade, blanket, nappy stacker, pillows etc

Once we decide on most items, we've been told to ask for bulk discount.

How's your baby shopping going?:p

KiLLaKaZ
21-02-2006, 01:16 PM
as i said, i still haven't really bought the important baby items - or even THOUGHT about buying them! lol.

how can i do that when i haven't even bought any maternity clothes?? well, actually i bought one pair of maternity pants, but the belly is still too big on me, so i can't wear them. i got some nice maternity tops for christmas, but everyone bought them a size or two bigger than what i am, so i still don't fit most of them & also they r all NICE tops & i don't go anywhere to dress up... :(

My belly is finally LOOKING pregnant (not like i just have a little pot belly)! i'm still wearing all my old clothes - but the gap between my tops & pants is widening with some of the smaller/ tighter ones! lol. since i'm hardly ever out of the house (except for work) i can't be bothered getting bigger clothes. in fact, around the house i've been living in a bikini (or nothing!) because of this horrible heat!

nothing much has changed with Q. - she's def. getting bigger, but she's just as squirmy as always.

mum2peanut
21-02-2006, 09:42 PM
Cavalier- a boy, congratulations. You're very organised. Once I've decided on the pram I'll be going for the bulk buy too. We don't have Baby Bunting down here, so I'll prob be doing my shopping at Baby Zone or Babies Galore.
Killakaz- Have I missed it? What does Q stand for? How are you going to handle living together but not being together? Won't it be awkward. I know what you mean about maternity clothes, I've bought some mat pants-for work, but I spend the day pulling them up cause I'm not big enough for them, even though they are my size. I haven't bought any maternity tops as I have found the fashions at the moment pretty accomodating. I prefer to go with fitted tops cause I feel smaller. Sometimes I think the baggier the top, the bigger you look.
I certainly don't have my hospital bags packed. My friend gave me a list of all that I need to take in my labour, hospital and baby bag. Very handy. I have a meeting with the hosp next week so hopefully they give me a bit of insight too.:smiliedance:
Sadly I received some bad news today. A girl I went to school with committed suicide last week. She jumped in front of a train. I saw her a few months ago at our 10 reunion, so it's a bit of a shock. Been trying to contact school friends to let them know. But I don't have many numbers. It's hard to imagine your life being that low isn't it?? Makes you appreciate what you have.
Speak soon.

KiLLaKaZ
22-02-2006, 06:45 AM
mum2peanut - sorry to hear about the girl from school! i know it can be pretty tough, even if u weren't close to her!

also, u haven't missed anything - i haven't revealed bubby's name yet - since everyone knows the sex i've chosen to keep the name as a surprise till after the birth - tho, hubby told his family! :mad: i've only been telling ppl that it starts with a 'q' & the second letter is NOT a 'u' ;)

as for living together & not being together - yes it's hard, but he's almost never around anyway (always at his parents' place) so we can go a week or so without even seeing each other! (by the time he gets home, i've left for work & then i come home & go to bed an hour or so before he has to get up for work!)

he's actually away this week recording his band's album... so i'm reorganising the house ;) i'm hoping to have Q's stuff (clothes & cot) sorted out & moved into my room before he gets back :D but, as i don't have that nesting instinct yet, some days i'm finding it hard to motivate myself!

cavalier
22-02-2006, 08:49 AM
mum2peanut - sorry to hear about your friend too. A friend just lent me Brooke Shield's book about how she went thru and recovered from post natal depression. A very touching and honest account.

It is very real when depression hits you and most people don't know how to handle it or don't even want to recognise it. According to her book, 10-20% of mothers suffer some form of depression after having a baby.

As for maternity tops, I've decided to save on buying the expensive labels...in fact I bought a few long stretchy tops from Cotton On, each cost me about $10-15. Very economical and practical as it covers belly and stretches too, so you look pregnant rather than fat. It helps that long tops are currently trendy now, so they are everywhere.:)

bekkyboo
22-02-2006, 08:59 AM
Hey Girls - sorry i have been slack with posting... Im just finding it hard to actually get the modivation to type.

mum2peanut - hugs for u... i know that it can be a very traumatic time with things like that happen.

Killakaz - My DF lived with his ex for 7-8 months.. So i can be done. I actually met her for the first time last night, and can see why they stayed friends - she is really nice.

Ahhh updates from the 'drama queen' huh? well - had antenatal yesterday - i now have 2 doctors that i trust at my hospital. The doc yesterday explained alot about my heart - and he has experience with SVT pregnancy patients - and they have all had natural births with no complications. He told me tho - that if i still want a c-section - that is my decision, and they will accomodate that. They have said they will stick with my orginal date - 19th June - so im 23 weeks - and just keep an eye on his size... So at this stage i have decided to stick with a c-section if i go to full term - and if i go into pre-term labour then i will see how my heart is coping and try for a normal birth.

Jase and i bought our first nappies last night - we usually avoid the baby ilse - as we dont see the point in going nuts yet. But jase went down the isle - and grabbed the huggies newborn - i said to him (not realising) "we should start stocking up soon when things are on special..." he said "already 10 steps ahead of u :p" - i was beaming the rest of shopping. It slowly starting to feel more real.

As for materinty clothes - Ive been offically out of all my bottoms for about 2 months. So i dont have much of a choice but to buy materity. Actually we went to Big W on the weekend - and much to my surprise and delight, the first part of the womens wear section was materinty - with nice jeans and tops - and at normal Big W clothing prices. so i got 3/4 jeans and 2 tops. m2p - I have to go baggier in my tops - Garrett is poking is way up and out more and more in the last couple of weeks... Im unmistakably pregnant....

OH OH OH OH OH - MY FEET SWELLED UP LAST NIGHT!!!! sorry - i was so excited. since i rest alot of the time, and dont stand up - my feet havent swelled yet. they did last night. I felt SO pregnant. Jase sat me on the lounge with my feet up - and he cooked dinner, served it and brought it all to me... He is my prince.

We are going into the registry this arvo to book the room for our wedding in a month. Can someone tell me how i go about the rest of it - changing my name i mean, like bank accounts, licences all that stuff???

KiLLaKaZ
22-02-2006, 11:08 AM
bekkyboo - to change names, i just took my marriage certificate into the bank, etc & showed it to them. at the dep. of transport - they have a change of details form, just fill it out & show them the certificate (i think u may need other ID, too - but probably just what's already in your wallet, or maybe just your drivers licence!)

as for the 'drama queen' thing - where would this thread be without you?! ;)

& thanks for letting me know about your DF & his ex, it's nice to know it's worked for some ppl! ;) but, wasn't it weird for u meeting her? i would have been insanely jealous, probably... lol.

mum2peanut
22-02-2006, 09:07 PM
The name changing isn't too hard. They shouldn't charge yu to do anything. The only thing I'm yet to change is a credit card, cause I have to send it off and have a JP sign it. Painful!!
killakaz- you've got me thinking about the baby name now. We could have a bit of a guessing comp going on. Hope everything works out for you with the living arrangements.
Bekkyboo- you crack me up, getting excited about swollen feet. I freak out with every bit of weight i put on. Not that it stops me from eating, just ate 1/3 pack of pringles. Good news from your dr!!
Found out that another friend of mine is preg. She's due in September. it's so good to have so many people around to share all of this with. She's already talking about us taking babies walking and coffee mornings, so it will be good.:yelclap:
Heard from the baby store yesterday, they're keeping me updated on the new Valco prams coming out. One is in the store,so they said they'd show it to me, even though it's not on the floor yet. It the Valco Rebel, which is the one I was origiannly interested in. It's now 3kg lighter which is good. I'll have to go check it out. DH now has his heart set on the Childcare Infinity, but he said I can decide since I'll be using it.:smiliedance:

KiLLaKaZ
23-02-2006, 06:57 AM
mum2peanut - u can guess away if u like! i promise if u guess correctly i'll tell you! :D i was going to tell u the meaning, but if i did that u could google it & get it straight away :rolleyes:

haven't felt much movement from Q. last night/ this morning. i'm not too worried, she's probably just waiting for me to go to bed!!

i've almost finished moving around the furniture, etc in the living room - so my husband will get a shock when he gets back! i think it looks much nicer now. i still haven't had a chance to arrange my bedroom yet, tho :( hopefully i can do that tonight. i plan on calling in sick for work - i have only used ONE sick day in a whole year! everyone else calls in sick almost every week! so, i think i deserve a night off! & i do have indigestion atm ;)

kiwibird27
23-02-2006, 10:28 AM
Hello everyone
Haven't posted for a while cause had to stay in hospital for a few days to get a cyst removed - they gave me spinal anistetic which is safer when your pg but takes alot longer to get over - If an Epidural is as bad to get over then I don't thinl I want one - in fact if the maternity ward is as bad as the hospital ward i was in then I wanna have a home birth (OF COURSE NOT BRAVE ENOUGH THOUGH!!) oTHERWISE ALL IS GOOD, changing names is really easy - do your drivers license first then u have ID most companies accept, get ready to stand in lines, go on hold and fill in forms.
My cot finally arrived - it's gorgeous, brand new, walnut and it converts to a toddler bed, only $260 from a company off e-bay, bought a SNS car seat too - apparantly there testing is brillant - not buying a change table, just using babies dresser - u just have to make sure it's at the right height so u don't get a sore back!! My boss gave me her steelcraft 3 wheel pram thing which is cool!!!

Otherwise just waiting patiently and 25 wks now so only 15 to go - I don't actually like being pg - anyone else, think the whole thing sucks!!!! Don't know why you'd do this a second or third time!!!!!

B>B> Happy about swollen feet????? At least at the moment we can still see our feet !!!
Pumpkin Patch had a huge sale on maternity clothes the other day - was really surprised at how easy it is to buy pants now, was much harder before pg!!!

Need to go get maternity bra's soon - started out as a DD, now I'm a E but am just about popping out of those!!! Might just need to masking tape them to my chest!!! Anyway glad everyone is good - Anyone else starting to panic about money????????? It's going to be really interesting!!!!!

melfunction
23-02-2006, 10:36 AM
Hi June Girls :)

I just wanted to pop in and say good luck for your births and your healthy babies this coming June.

I had a June baby last year and they are loads of mischief and fun. Very happy little things and FULL of energy :thumbsup:

Love every second of it!

K.M

Melmo
23-02-2006, 02:18 PM
[QUOTE=kiwibird27]Otherwise just waiting patiently and 25 wks now so only 15 to go - I don't actually like being pg - anyone else, think the whole thing sucks!!!! Don't know why you'd do this a second or third time!!!!!

I know how you feel kiwibird - I'm not enjoying the whole pregnancy thing either. I happy that I'm having a baby (who I know I'll love), but the physical side of pregnancy sucks!! I had morning sickness until 5 1/2 months and was on tablets to stop me throwing up and now I just feel like a sausage on the BBQ whos skin is about to pop open! I'm over the heartburn (Rennie's are my friend) and constantly feeling like I've eaten way too much (you know, the way you feel on Xmas day after a big turkey lunch). The crying because "you don't know why" and the pelvic pain are also leaving a lot to be desired!!! I'm glad I'm having my baby (there will be only ONE), but I was expecting to feel a lot better physically than I have been. I'm usually a very strong, healthy person, but this whole pregnancy caper is just draining!:( I'm OVER it and can't wait to get the labour over so I can start feeling normal again!!:yelclap:

Rant over
Melmo :o

mum2peanut
23-02-2006, 08:56 PM
I really haven't minded being pregnant, but mine has been pretty good so far. Touch wood.
Melmo you sound like you have had a bad run. I can understand why you are stopping after this one.
Kiwibird, sounds like you're getting organised. I've got a car seat, I bought it about a year ago when my niece was born. But I think I'm going to get a capsule. I just like the idea that if Peanut is sleeping it can stay asleep. Hope you're healing well.
Killakaz- you've been busy. You deserve the night off, I hope you took it.
See ya.

kiwibird27
23-02-2006, 09:07 PM
thought about a capsule but they are really heavy and hard to take places - especially shopping!!!! You end up putting them in a trolley anyway I think??!! Guess they would be good if u drive to friends places alot for coffee - not sure!!!!

KiLLaKaZ
23-02-2006, 11:19 PM
oooooh - i'm loving the whole pregnancy thing! sure the nausea, etc can be annoying, but (like bekkyboo) i get excited with each new 'symptom'! i haven't had any fluid retention yet, but am looking out for it... also, my boobs haven't grown much at all! i was a 'b' cup before & am not quite a 'c' cup yet! :thumbsdown: the one thing i was looking forward to most (apart from the actual baby) about pregnancy was getting bigger boobs! grrr! lol. well, there's still plenty of time for them! ;) (always the optimist!)

& yes, i did take the night off. when i called in 'sick' (i actually am feeling a little queasy tonight!) the boss said "oh, you're at that stage now?" i'm not exactly sure what he meant, but i told him it wasn't pregnancy related... i don't want them discriminating against me! :shame: (<--- how cute is that smiley?!)

i spent the night finishing off reorganising the living room & building a DIY wooden CD/ DVD tower that we got for christmas. the room is now FINALLY clutter-free! my husband's going to get a shock when he gets home! pity it took me 2 days to reorganise just one room, so i've only got a day before my husband gets back to do the rest of the house! :crying: i hate clutter! i wish we werent both such hoarders!! i'm trying to throw out as much as i can! after we split up i filled both council bins with stuff i'd been saving (mainly old school & uni stuff, not anything any charities would want) - yet i still have far too much stuff!!

Mother Duck
24-02-2006, 10:14 AM
I am pleased to read your post KK - I love it too!

Although I have had ms with this one right through to last week (21weeks) - still it is just such an awesome process!

bekkyboo
26-02-2006, 06:33 PM