View Full Version : Come and play 'Memorable Parenting Moments Musical Statues'!
BHCommunity
24-10-2011, 23:26
We've got 2 gorgeous large plush baby toys, as well as five more humorous 'The Truth about Babies' books to give away on the forum in our new Musical Statues game.
So how do you play? I'll be dropping into this thread at random 7 times before the end of Friday to freeze the forum and put a post up - the last person to post before I pop in will win either a plush toy or a book! Then the thread will continue until all the prizes have been given away. At the end of the week I will choose one post at random from all the ones posted here to win a prize as well.
The topic for the game is 'Memorable Parenting Moments' - tell us about all those times that made you laugh and cry, and all the beauty in between. Remember to come back and post something different every day to increase your chances!
Ok, ill go first.
When DS1 met DS2 for the first time he knew his duty was to sit for photos (he was 3yo). So we sat him on the bed and put a pillow on his lap, laid the newborn on his lap. DS1 sat for photos, kissed DS2 on the head, smiled some more then wiped the smile off his face and said seriously "Get it off". Then he jumped down and continued to break into my gifts and chocolates :laughing:
sunlight78
25-10-2011, 06:13
My son was very excieted when we came to know that we are going to have a brother for him.So one day i was packing his old clothes, he picked up his beautiful jacket and said- please don't pack it, when my new baby will come he will wear it. I was very happy and felt proud on my son's feelings....
travelbugtoo
25-10-2011, 07:08
We went camping on the weekend with Miss Three and told her she might have to learn to do a bush pee. At the end of the weekend she went to stay with Gran & Pop and when asked if she wanted to go to the toilet before heading to the park she informed them it wasn't needed as she could just do a bush pee. After a trip to the bathroom and walk to the park she told them proudly "See, I could easily do a bush pee here" It took a bit of explaining but I'm sure she kind of understands privacy issues and when and where this may need to occur
mandashopeful
25-10-2011, 08:09
Everyday my kids make me want to laugh and cry at the same time. Today my daughter dropped a whole carton of milk over the floor and as I was cleaning it up my son proceeded at add rice bubbles to it because thats what he felt like for breakfast!
travelbugtoo
25-10-2011, 08:22
My daughters favourite answer when asked a question seems to be "I can't know". It makes it very hard to have a conversation with her when this is about all you get, unless you want to discuss the Octonauts.
insanity
25-10-2011, 08:30
Being so hot yesterday i decided to leave DS on the rug with his nappy off for a few minutes, of cos the minute i put my hand under his bottom to put a nappy back on him was the moment he decided it was poo time! Wasn't pretty! :eek:
LoveyDovey
25-10-2011, 08:34
I am 8 weeks pregnant with my first, so my most memorable memory would be seeing those beautiful two lines on my HPT. I cant explain how it took my breath away and made me feel like the luckiest person alive.
duckduckgoose
25-10-2011, 08:34
I took a photo of DS and went to send it to my dad who lives interstate. My attention was focused on my phone for 3 seconds, when I turned around DS had the tube of nappy rash cream and had squirted it into his mouth. I felt like such a bad parent and called the poisons line - luckily they said it was harmless!
becca022
25-10-2011, 08:53
This morning my 3 year old told me she has puppies in her tummy and I have cats.
Sent from my X10i using Bubhub
miss sparkle
25-10-2011, 09:21
When DS looks at me and says mum-mum and the expression on his face takes my breath away every time
Bubbalugs#2
25-10-2011, 09:30
When my DS1 tells me I should cut my boobs off so he can wear them and therefore take DS2, who is breastfeeding to kindy with him :)
kimmarie
25-10-2011, 09:32
My 5 year daughter was not remotely interested in the fact I was having another baby (who is now 6 months old!). If it was not going to be a sister, she did not want to know....lucky for her it was another little girl, and she loves her to pieces, is always all over her, I am forever saying, "get off her!!" But much rather too much love, than her not liking having a sister at all! :)
My 4 yr old DD and I were out shopping and having mother daughter time. I needed a new bra so we were browsing the lingerie aisles at Target when DD suddenly lifts up my skirt and shouts "Look Mum, there's your undies over there!!!!". Unfortunately for me, I was wearing a G String that day.
Life with children is never dull!
just bumping as this one has fallen off the New Posts list! Great prizes
When my 3 year old tells me she loves me so much and is going to marry me when she grows up :)
travelbugtoo
25-10-2011, 11:30
Had to clean off my 1 year old's face a moment ago as she had decided to lick clean the chocolate custard container her sister had. So I decided I might as well do head to toe so changed the napy, whilst I was putting the nappy in the bin she decided to squirt bepanthan into her eye (luckily she shut it in time) so she looked like she had a big white spot all around her eye. So cute but so ..... her.
CupidsVictim
25-10-2011, 12:24
after having the day from hell, my DD (nearly 6 months) was in her high chair ready for dinner.
DH was trying to put the tray on and suddenly the most enormous giggles were pouring out from my DD!!! (for the first time!)
days like that make it all worth it :)
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Bubhub
BHCommunity
25-10-2011, 12:30
Cupid'sVictim - you are the first winner! We're going to give you one of these cuties:
Please could you PM me your address?
I'll be back very, very soon :) Keep sharing these memories, they are just wonderful to read!
insanity
25-10-2011, 13:59
Congratulations!
It would be so good to be able to box up every little smile or laugh or cute things babies do.. We forget little things like that so easily
LoveyDovey
25-10-2011, 15:30
The emotion I felt when I first saw my baby's heartbeat on the ultrasound screen. It completely blew me away and I knew then and there, that there was nothing on this earth that I loved more.
Arielle3
25-10-2011, 15:59
The first time i felt my baby kick was amazing. It made the pregnancy seem more real!
CupidsVictim
25-10-2011, 16:18
wow!!! thank you sooo much :D
i can't see the pics... is it.just me? ill PM my address now!! tytyty
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Bubhub
Tazakatiz
25-10-2011, 16:32
I was just looking after my 2 year old niece.. Her and my daughter (14 months) were playing with the dolls in the loungeroom while I was having a cuppa... Little Miss 14 months was being her usual 'annoying' self and stealing everything Miss 2 was playing with.
Miss 2 had just put the twin dolls in the pram and turned to get something else when Miss trouble ran up grabbed one of the dolls and ran off laughing... Miss 2 said "give it back" Little Miss Trouble kept laughing and giggling and so Miss 2 said in a very annoyied voice "Give It Back, It's NOT funny, I'm being SERIOUS"...
I had to stop myself from joining Little Miss Trouble in the laughing at that comment.
happygrl
25-10-2011, 16:49
DS who is 11 months has started helping me hang out the washing. He'll pick something out and hold it out for me to hang up.
So cute!:D
ourbradybunch
25-10-2011, 16:55
That my 15 yr old, the oldest of 4 kids is smart enough to not hang out with the stoners as her brother calls them;-)
BHCommunity
25-10-2011, 18:52
OurBradyBunch you're the next winner! Please could you PM me your name and address and I'll get one of the 'Truth About Babies' books sent to you :)
A memorable moment from yesterday, I bought DS2 a Jellystone Owl teether to distract him from clawing at my boob while feeding. I tried it for the first time, i tried giving it to him, he thought i was giving him food so he tried to shove it in his mouth, but he was feeding, so i was laughing so hard watching him trying to feed and chew this owl at the same time. He didnt know which one he wanted :laughing:
Seeing my dd in her prom dress for the first time.
Super proud moment. Her prom is in 2 weeks
Myztiks#1Fan
25-10-2011, 22:28
Seeing my dd in her prom dress for the first time.
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.277735265574862.85173.100000151720000&type=3#!/photo.php?fbid=277736988908023&set=a.277735265574862.85173.100000151720000&type=3&theater
Super proud moment. Her prom is in 2 weeks
I love thay photo jen.
A memorable moment from past few days is coop is asking me how i ate him as a baby to get in my tummy. He makes me close my mouth to show me its too small for me to eat him. He is dead serious about me eating him.
Sent from my GT-I9000T using Bubhub
sunlight78
25-10-2011, 22:33
My son is growing up these days and he asks questions throughout the day. Sometimes when i am busy in my work i just say"we will ask dad about this".
To this my son replied one day "mumma you know lots of things but you don't know everything,for many things you have to ask dad".
I could not stop laughing at his answer.,....:)
One of my most memorable moments is not a good one...
When DD was about 7 months she was just crawling, and putting everything in her mouth. One morning DH and I found her with the head and half the body of a dead house gecko in her mouth :barf: the cats must have killed it during the night and eaten some of it, and she found it. Still gives me the heebie jeebies just thinking about it :no:
Seeing my 27 weeks gestation lil boy punching away at the sonographer during a 4d scan :-)
Eleven Eleven
25-10-2011, 23:41
DD puking all over the carpets in my uptight Aunty's house.
Memorable, not in a good way
DD is 13 months old, we were staying at nans and had just gotten out of the bath. I dried her off in the lounge and put her on the floor while i went to get a nappy.
She walked over & squatted to pick up a book and did a teething poo all over the brand new rug lol lucky nan has a sense of humour!!
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 00:19
listening to the heart beat at 6 weeks during my ultrasound was just amazing and excieting...
Today's memory is waking up this morning to my dd who just cut her foot oh the metal shelves beside my bed. Having blood spurt all over my bed, me and three other kids that were trying to squash in there. I never seen a bed empty so quickly.
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 08:14
Being with my kids and not taking it for granted is important. They grow up in a blink of an eye and are truly miracles.
insanity
26-10-2011, 08:38
DS put the cat in the toilet once.. I was following a wet trail through the house from the toilet and couldn't work out what it was from.. Until I found the cat lol
Myztiks#1Fan
26-10-2011, 09:39
Getting on the bus with our fav driver this morning, coop gave our local bus driver a big cuddle, kiss on the leg and a high 5. Our bus driver is awesome, coop will run beside the bus each afternoon yelling 'go slow pete, go slow' and pete will drive slow til he turns the corner.
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 10:24
watching my little boy becoming independent day by day is a very nice feeling and big achievement...
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 10:24
Drawing on the furniture at nappy and poppy's place= :freakingout:
But something I will never forget
amazonbaby
26-10-2011, 10:58
Seeing the big smile on DD2's (4months) face every time she sees DD1. She loves her to bits and gets really excited when DD1 talks and plays with her. :-)
BHCommunity
26-10-2011, 11:22
Hello Amazonbaby :) And congratulations! You're the next winner! PM your details and keep an eye out for the postman as he/she will be bringing you a copy of the Truth About Babies.
Back very, very soon...
Just the other day, my DD gave me her first kiss without me asking for one... Will remember this for a long time! :hugs:
musicalmumma
26-10-2011, 11:38
When my son met his sister he said "come on baby let's go in grandma's car to donalds (maccas)" it was so funny and sweet especially because he was serious :)
Turns out I gave birth to a cute little monkey not a little girl. Turned around the other day to find Miss 14 months standing ontop of the kitchen table! :eek: So I put the chairs ontop of the table so she couldn't climb up anymore, then she discovered she could push the dolls house over to the table and climb up ontop of that. Got to give her ingenuity and persistence! :laughing:
Mechelle
26-10-2011, 11:46
the disasters that little ones can concoct with in seconds of you leaving the room....lets see Mister Potato head drawn on wall, food dye on the tiles, oh yes that catalogue mummy was just reading moment ago shredding so thoughtfully. Yes they make you made and upset but later you laugh as you realise that the little one is getting so much more independent and creative.
The day I found out Dd2 had Cystic fibrosis. I was devistated but but 6 months on the sun is shining so to speak and she has finally gained weight. I just try to foccus on the small things
Boobycino
26-10-2011, 11:48
When I showed 2.5 year old Jasper the pregnancy test and told him we were gonna have a baby, he took it off me and when I tried to take it back he cried 'my baby' <3
http://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii87/cheekymagic/c8da73d6.jpg
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 12:06
looking at my baby daughter for the first time, having chest to chest was truly an amazing moment!!!:)
stacey gealy
26-10-2011, 12:20
when my daughter was 3 she was so excited she was going to have a lil brother one day she asked me what he will look like when he comes out of my belly and what he will be wearing i told her he will come out but wont have any clothes on she ran off then 5 mins later returns with a pair of his booties she then put them under my top laughing i ask her what she was doing she sain she was giving him some shoes so his feet would be warm when he comes out :) was the cutest thing ever
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 12:45
when my 2 daughters give my son cuddles and kisses is so cute. They are little mummies and loving every moment!!!!
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 13:53
watching kids grow and learning good habbits and sympathy towards others makes me feel proud...
The day I found out Dd2 had Cystic fibrosis. I was devistated but but 6 months on the sun is shining so to speak and she has finally gained weight. I just try to foccus on the small things
:hugs::hugs::hugs: I am so glad she is gaining weight.
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 14:02
to get past loss is never easy, but falling pregnant again and hearing the babies heartbeat is just too special to put in words
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 14:28
My son listens to times tables= fun these days and asks questions to our friends who come to our house these days...
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 14:34
My youngest daughter is at the curiosity stage- gets into everything- makeup, food, clothes..........an important stage of development and I love her for it...despite making me crazy sometimes!
Today we were driving to the shop, and DS1 looked out in the bay (we live on an island) and he saw some prawn trawlers with their nets out," oh my god, look at the aeroplane boats mummy" I love the things he comes up with.
Sent from my Bumblebee
Spending 45mins outside with DS for some nappy-free time with him "pointing" towards the garden in case of a wee. Nothing happened until I took him inside and turned around for a split second to get a nappy. The wee reached the wall on the other side of the room!
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 15:02
Now my son loves to tear lettuce leaves for salad and can chop up cucumber and tomato with butter knife.He is a big help for me these days..i love watching him grow....
Californication
26-10-2011, 15:37
One memorable moment was the other night. 2yo DS decided the food on my plate looked better than the exact same thing on his, so he was stealing from my plate.
But then he took it one step further and stole the food out of DH's mouth! Then he decided that he didn't like how it tasted, so took it from his mouth and shoved it back into DH's mouth.
What a lovely fine dining experience :p
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 16:28
Watching kids Make new friends at kinder and at playground is lots of fun to watch...
Arielle3
26-10-2011, 16:55
Having cleaned my daughter's room spotless to only continuously look like a bomb has hit it drives me insane- but it all in the job of mother I guess. I love her dearly :wave:
Luna Lovegood
26-10-2011, 16:58
Asking DD to clean her room and her being so stubborn she would rather sit in her room for 2 days doing nothing, than clean it for 10 minutes. I've never met a more stubborn person. I eventually told her I was going to a tea party at Grandad's house and only girls with clean rooms could come...she clean it pretty quick after that :laughing:
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 17:18
Life has changed so much after kids. Earlier i use to sleep non stop throughout the night but now i can not even think of sleeping like that. I have to get up twice at night...
babybabycakes
26-10-2011, 18:27
When DH leaves for work 23 month old DS needs to kiss kiss him through the car window and have a 'drive' of the steering wheel. He yells out kiss kiss until DH rolls down the window. If DH is in a hurry and it gets skipped - DS gets inside, climbs up on a chair to try and get the phone to call to call DH a daddy naughty no kiss boy. :D
And when he wants a breastfeed " mummy milks peas. Milks for archie good boy". when hes about to start his feed ( hes only fed on one side for the last 18 months ) he needs to peek at both boobs, give them a pat then choose " bigga yum one" ( mum knows its bigger buddy- shewants them a little more even- but hard not to laugh.
Hearing my 5 month old giggle out loud for the first time because my toddler was making funny faces :)
Myztiks#1Fan
26-10-2011, 19:57
Today after daycare coop tried his hardest to guess what his surprise is in 2 sleeps. He said everything from monster trucks to a jelly baby lolly. Some of the things he guessed though made me laugh so much
sunlight78
26-10-2011, 20:25
When my son was 1.5 years old he use to hold books upside down and read them loudly in his own language....:)
mandashopeful
26-10-2011, 20:49
Just got my 10 month old son into his clean fresh pj's after his bath and he proceeded to vomit all over himself and me, requiring me to strip off and give him a 2nd bath to get rid of the smell!
While still in hospital after giving birth to DS there was a nurse my DH wasnt too fond of, one day I went out to fill up my bottle of water on my return DH said to me with such delight 'he just pee'd all over the nurse', just goes to show that my DS had the same thoughts as his daddy cause he has never pee'd on anyone else
My DS first smile that was just for me (and not wind)!
inkognito
26-10-2011, 21:29
about 10 minutes ago, when DS came up to me and gave me a kiss and cuddle without any prompt (even if the kiss was more of a lick :laughing:)
Sunflower5
26-10-2011, 22:12
When daily my gorgeous little boy tells me, "I LOVE YOU MUMMY" almost on the hour all day. It truly lights up my face with glee, and we then share a cuddle of contentment. :hugs:
DS has been watching AireBra infomercials, he came up to me during one, made me lean forward then checks out the back of my nursing bra and says "nope, you dont have any uncomfortable straps or bra lines" :laughing: the next AireBra salesperson?
Sent from my Bumblebee
listening through the door (yes naughty mummy) as your dd has her uni interview. Hearing her say that we have taught so many things but most importantly that we have taught her to be herself and to trust her instincts.
Luna Lovegood
26-10-2011, 22:44
My DH kind of loves to tease my DD. He asks her for a kiss and she runs over with her lips puckered, and he puckers his lips then places one things across his lips. She pulls and tugs at his finger sooking that; "Daddy locked my kiss"...
Many memorable nightfeeds together... It was great to have some quiet time together, enjoying each other's company :-)
Sunflower5
26-10-2011, 22:59
When I see my two young boys playing happily together on the floor, these are the times, I just want to sing for joy at the fact that they are creating great bonding moments of brotherly friendship. It makes me divinely HAPPY! :smiliedance:
Feeling my unborn sons kicks and imagining tickling his lil feet :-)
BHCommunity
26-10-2011, 23:27
Peekaboo! Happyslapper congratulations - you're the next lucky winner :) Please could you PM me your name and address and I'll arrange for a gorgeous Pop Plush toy to be sent to you :)
Thankyou everyone for joining in the game so far, I'm so enjoying reading all of your moments. Back tomorrow...
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 08:40
i have 4 very special days in my life and they were when i had my 4 beautiful children and getting my first cuddles :hugs:
travelbugtoo
27-10-2011, 09:48
Listening to my 3 year old tell me all about the day she spent with Gran and Pop over the phone (as she was having a sleepover with them) and not being able to understand a word as she was talking so quickly to try to tell me everything all at once
insanity
27-10-2011, 10:06
My kids running in the door every afternoon with their mouths going a million miles an hour telling me all about their day.. the only problem is they both try to do it at once and then get in to arguments over who was talking to me first!
LizzardLover
27-10-2011, 11:18
mine would be having the "Sex" talk with my 9 year old daughter and her looking at me wide eyed and saying "OMG Eeeewww!!! So the guys STUFF goes inside you??? (refering to sperm)" and i said "yep" and she said "oh thats SO gross mum". :freakingout:
LizzardLover
27-10-2011, 11:20
oh and explaining to DD how Aunty C and Aunty R and having a baby together. "but mum..... they can't have s3x?" and explaining IVF etc... she they said "oh that sounds MUCH better than doing it the OTHER way you told me about" LOL ;)
My beautiful little girls coming up to me and giving me group cuddles and kisses. I LOVE group cuddles and kisses
BHCommunity
27-10-2011, 12:25
Hi LizardLover - congratulations! PM me your name and address and I'll get a 'Truth About Babies' book sent out :)
Thanks for joining in :) More prizes coming later today, and remember I'll be choosing one post at random to win too!
Oh I got all excited when I saw BHCommunity reply after me but not meant to be this time :no:
BHCommunity
27-10-2011, 13:36
Oh mum2s I'm sorry, we must have posted at the same time. Will you put another post up again later today and try again? I've still got more books and toys to give away!
Lock and Lu
27-10-2011, 13:50
When my DD (3.5) plays with and tickles her little brother (8 months) and he laughs like crazy. He looks at her like the sun shines out of her. It melts my heart every time.
That's ok BHcom :goodvibes: - I still have a truck load of moments I could share!
Like the time my 3yr old told my hubby that he had to stop talking so loud so she could concentrate on her colouring in. She said it so seriously I just burst out laughing.
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 14:46
her sisters and brother were super excited yet they were to scared to touch her as she was to tiny :)
insanity
27-10-2011, 14:54
I love the way my older kids play with the baby.. it's so heart warming to watch them make him smile and laugh and they love the reaction they get from him
Catching DD's vommit in purse in the middle of church. Ewwww
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:04
My son is nearly 4 ,but still he is confused in remembering colours...we feel lucky when we hear the right colour from him....
Luna Lovegood
27-10-2011, 15:05
I was trying on clothes today and not feeling fab, and then DD told me I was very beautiful.
Totally lifted my spirit...
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:07
My soon to be four son is still confused about remembering colours...so for us sun is white and moon is yellow.....sometimes when he tells us right colours, we feel proud...:)
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 15:11
i love it how when my eldest daughter goes to school her brother and sister always has to get a kiss and hug befor she goes into class or they get very upset and some days they go in with her and they dont want to leave her
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 15:17
I love it that my daughters love each other, are kind to each other and good friends. Having them close in age is nice :)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:21
My son loves MISTER MAKER and loves to behave like him. Everytime he looks at an empty cereal box he will say ..this gave a fantastic idea....:)
meljemillie
27-10-2011, 15:30
when i ask dd2 (22 months) what her little sisters(2 weeks) name is she says apple juice cracks me up dd3 name is lucie so close enough i guess lol
Sent from my GT540 using Bubhub
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:42
My son got eczema when he was 4 months old and now he is nearly 4 years....eczema flares up and subsides but now my son understands alot about his skin condition...
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 15:42
My DD2 is at the stage where is does not like wearing clothes. If I dress her, she will come back soonafter without a stich on!! Very frustrating :no:
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:44
Earlier i had to cover him with full sleeves t shirt but now i can make him wear clothes according to the season as he understands that he should not scratch because of eczema...
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 15:53
Watching kids grow up and watching them ride their bicycle reminds me of the time when they use to ride a trike....:)
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 15:56
when my daughter trys fixing her brothers booboos its so cute
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:04
My son tries to teach me not to eat more than one chocolate at one time...:)
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 16:08
xmas morning last year i woke to my daughter at 4am making her bed under the xmas tree waiting till her brother and sisters to wake up to open there prezzies the excitement on her face was priceless :celebrate:
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:11
its fun to watch kids learn about our traditions...
Boobycino
27-10-2011, 16:13
I love when Jasper has random thoughtful moments. He'll offer up a treat to share. Or he accidentally jumped on my foot he got me an ice pack and wrapped it in a tea towel and put it on my foot. <3 or when he offers up a toy to another child or his favorite 'digger' at the park he declared 'YOUR TURN!' to another kid. :goodvibes:
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 16:14
It's being with your kids- every moment that makes life extra special- every laugh, tantrum, triumph!!! Amazing:)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:16
Life has changed so much feom ummarried, to married and now with kids...every time has its sweet memories...
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 16:19
my son loves it when daddy takes him on the motor bike in the back yard he runs so fast to try and beat his sisters to it then when its there go he runs after them in fits of laughter trying to catch them :smiliedance:
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:21
My son's dream is - when i will grow big , i will drive big car like daddy
Californication
27-10-2011, 16:30
Those random moments when DS comes up and gives me cuddles and kisses for no reason. :goodvibes:
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 16:30
when the kids go for a ride on daddys bike and then daddy rides through the big puddle of water after a night of rain and the kids end up soaking wet lol them they make their mud pies
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:36
my son loves peppa pig and wants to jump in muddy puddles like peppa pig..but i always convince him for water puddles...
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 16:42
I love every lil bit of being a mummy its all these special moments that makes my life full of happiness
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:44
In the night garden is one thing that my son loves to watch every evening..i don't know how can kids watch same episode again and again daily..
I find it funny that i can sit in front of DS2 and make funny faces, laugh, try everything under the sun to make him laugh but to no avail. Then DS1just walks in front of him, spins around and drops to the ground and DS2 will give him the most heartwarming laughs. :babydust1:
The first time my DS opened his eyes and focussed on me, his first look at his mummy!
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:51
My son loves to watch his own pictures and asks me where are my clothes that i use to wear when i was a baby...All this makes me laugh.
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 16:52
When my son was born was truly an amazing moment. I had a difficult pregnancy so for him to be born happy and healthy was a miracle!:)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 16:55
Till last month i was my son's best friend but now he has friends who are of his own age...
the girls mum
27-10-2011, 16:58
In an aeroplane last week - dds first time on the big girl toilet in there - all other times she has been in nappies - anyway she was freaked out as they seem much bigger - saying to me 'hold me mummy hold me I dont want to fall in'. Anyway she did her thing and I went - she looks at me and says 'dont worry mummy, you wont fall in - you have a big bum!' bahaha
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 16:59
Im happy i have a amazing lil family but with out my awesome mum im not sure how i could do it some tiome even if its just the lil this she is just amazing :) i hope i will be of same help to my kiddies when they start their familys
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:01
My son loves to help me in kitchen at the moment..lets see for how long....
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 17:02
My kids are extremely active. It's good as it allows them to sleep well at night!!!
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:05
Now a days my son is trying to learn about planets ...
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 17:07
MY LIL BABY WILL BE 1 ON WEDNESDAY ITS SO AMAZING WHAT THEY LEARN IN JUST 1 YEAR CANT GET OVER HOW QUICK THEY GROW SHE IS UP WALKING HAS 12 TEETH AND KNOWS ITS ME JUST HEARING MY VOICE I LOVE MY LIL CHUBBA BUBBA AND IM HOPING SHE WILL HAVE A AMAZING 1ST BIRTHDAY :celebrate:
Wait, are we telling you about everything our kids like or do ect, or moments we would write in a memory book ect?
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:08
My son's new activity these days is to help me in the garden.He loves to water the plants these days...
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:09
My little one loves to play with sand with his sand toys at the beach...
Californication
27-10-2011, 17:10
Wait, are we telling you about everything our kids like or do ect, or moments we would write in a memory book ect?
Starting to wonder that myself! I thought special moments, but it seems some people REALLY want to win....
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:11
Kids always want to do things for which we say No. If we say yes then they loose interest in that thing in no time....:)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:12
My son loves to immitate his dad and during the day wears his long t shirt nad tries to talk in his dad's voice...
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:13
My son loves to hang on supermarket trolley when we go for grocery shopping ...
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 17:14
I have a folder of my kids drawings from when they drew their first pic to this date these will go into their boxes and when at the right age they can have them and one day show their kids and do the same i have kept everything from my kids from the stickers on their backs from hospital, baby teeth now certificates from school
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 17:16
Learning rhymes on play school and singing them later is my son's favourite ...
A memorable moment :( DS2 fell off the bed today. He was in the middle, i was right there but he did three quick rolls and landed before i could catch him. He has a scratch now too. I feel like such a bad mummy, its something i will remember forever.
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 17:24
My son is learning every day......exploring, rolling, smiling, eating different foods.....it's great to watch....he's growing up so fast. Too fast!
Californication
27-10-2011, 17:25
:hugs: IndigoJ.
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 17:29
IndigoJ I totally know how you feel. My son rolled off the bed yesterday. Unbelievable. They are so fast and hard to catch. I felt like a bad mother. You can't turn your back for a second. Definatly an unforgettable moment.
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 17:40
Love the first time my baby girl looked in the mirror was so funny she didnt know what to do she was kissing herself after 5 mins so so cute
SassyMummy
27-10-2011, 17:47
Perhaps the funniest moment in recent times was DD coming out of her room, aged 4 or 5, and telling me she'd pooed on her floor when she was supposed to be getting dressed. She was going through a "I'm just tricking!" stage so I laughed and thought she was lying... but no, she wasn't.
She was really embarrassed and wouldn't tell us why she pooed on the floor rather than using the toilet it.
As it turned out, she'd "disqualified," herself when squatting down drying herself off... instead of a fart, out came a little poo.
We make jokes about it all the time now... whenever she needs to use the toilet and it's not vacant, we tell her to go use her floor to tease her... :p
IndigoJ I totally know how you feel. My son rolled off the bed yesterday. Unbelievable. They are so fast and hard to catch. I felt like a bad mother. You can't turn your back for a second. Definatly an unforgettable moment.
Booby didnt even fix it, usually it does.
A memorable moment :( DS2 fell off the bed today. He was in the middle, i was right there but he did three quick rolls and landed before i could catch him. He has a scratch now too. I feel like such a bad mummy, its something i will remember forever.
:hugs::hugs::hugs: You a great mum and don't you ever forget it.
Green Cheese
27-10-2011, 17:54
My hubby talking to my pregnant belly when I was just starting to feel some kicks and he was trying to feel them, then bubs did an almighty kick right under his hand. It meant so much to his/her daddy.
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 17:54
for indigoj i think we have all gone through something like that kids are quick lol all you can do is try to keep them safe but the end of the day they will hurt themself weather your there or not :(
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 18:33
Taking out clean utensils from dishwasher is one thing my son is obsessed with these days..
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 18:37
my daughter is always trying to cook the other day she had corn flower, eggs food colouring, butter and water trying to make a cake lol so i went and brought a cake mix so we can make one its so cute watching her licking the bowl reminds me of when i was a child
Memorable moment # 1- Carrying DD to an appointment at 8 days old, next thing you know I've got a big mustard coloured splodge on my white shirt! That was the day I realised the importance of spare clothes for mum in addition to spare clothes for bub :)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 18:41
Wiggles are the ones that we play in our car since the time my son has started talking...:)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 18:43
We even went to see dorothy the dinosour show for my son...:)
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 18:45
my daughter wanted to change her lil sisters nappy for the first time she got everything ready but as soon as i undone her nappy she said I FEEL LIKE IM GOING TO SPEW i couldnt stop laughing to this day she runs if she knows im changing a stinky nappy :laughing:
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 18:53
when kids show their toys to their friends there is a spark in their eyes...:)
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 18:59
when my kids see their grandma and aunty tess they scream with joy you can tell they have so much love for them :hugs:
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 18:59
kids change our life forever....
FearlessLeader
27-10-2011, 19:00
oh come on, this is getting ridiculous :rolleyes:
stacey gealy
27-10-2011, 19:01
love the faces my lil pulls when trying out new food i always have my camera for those funny moments
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 19:04
Special message for IndigoJ. I hope everything is Ok now. Thinking of you.
I have to contradict myself, my most memorable moment was when DD came out my v.agina and tore me from woah to go. 3 years on and that memory is burned into my brain (and my perineum) for EVER
Chocolate All Gone Now
27-10-2011, 19:11
oh come on, this is getting ridiculous :rolleyes:
Oh come on FL join their party ;)
FearlessLeader
27-10-2011, 19:19
my son coughed today. I'll never forget it.
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 19:25
This is fun....
leanne68
27-10-2011, 19:27
the first smile my lil girl gave to me :)
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 19:28
We sometimes worry what the future holds for our children, what will they become as adults - what is important is what they are right now, not yesterday and not tomorrow.
the girls mum
27-10-2011, 19:29
oh god I am almost wetting my pants laughing - I honestly dont get this. I know its meant to be memorable moments but why are people just posting everyday stuff? Or is the the point??? Cause if so Munchie ate scrambled eggs for dinner!
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 19:31
kids learn most of the things by watching their parents...
leanne68
27-10-2011, 19:35
oh just one more im not going to take up everyones spot my daugher at 2 thought she would make her room look pretty with blue food colouring hand prints all over her wall lol good luck everyone with this comp looks like one person really wants to win
BHCommunity
27-10-2011, 19:37
Hi Akshat - you're the next winnet, congratulations! PM me your name amd address and I'll arrange for The Truth about Babies to be sent out :)
Sometimes the everyday moments are the best - my DD just told me I could tidy her room "as a special treat for being so good"!
sunlight78
27-10-2011, 19:38
My son is thomas the train fan...he wants eveything which has thomas print on it....:)
leanne68
27-10-2011, 19:40
oh i almost won lol you must of started to write as i posted lol well all those post paid of akshat
Californication
27-10-2011, 19:41
If you can't beat them, join them.
DS squeals with excitement every night when Daddy comes home.
asshat relax, you've won something :)
Evelyn84
27-10-2011, 19:47
The first time my son laughed. It was during feeding and at the time, it creepds me out because I wasn't expecting it. But it was amazing.
FallenAngel14
27-10-2011, 19:55
One of my most memorable moments when DS was 2, was the time he threw up on the carpet after eating chicken for dinner and remarked "Oops, i've spilt my chicken". One of those moments when you can't help but laugh...
Luna Lovegood
27-10-2011, 19:58
Last night DH was away, and DD slept next to me snuggled up...she woke me up this morning with her hand on my face and told me she loved me and gave me a kiss...best morning ever...:goodvibes:
leanne68
27-10-2011, 20:20
feeding my baby girl last night i wanted to see how she would go eating by herself she was doing well then next thing i knew she had her bowl of dinner on top of her head i had to take a photo it was so cute
asshat relax, you've won something :)
Lmao at your typo!
Arielle3
27-10-2011, 20:38
DD2 was a terrible sleeper. I needed to seek assistance which made a huge difference. I learned so much and am still learning every day.
babyspice
27-10-2011, 21:46
when my son tells me "can you buy me a brother at the shops?"
Guest1234
27-10-2011, 21:56
Yesterday, the girls and I went to a play centre with a lovely hubber, and when we came home (she lives down the road) we went to her house for a little bit. Then DD2 got a bit tired so I said to DD1 we were going to go home so DD2 could have a sleep. The lovely hubber offered for DD1 to stay while DD2 had a nap (Thanks so much again hun, meant a lot :bee:) When I arrived back to pick DD1 up, she didn't want to come home with me and said to me "You can go home again and I will stay here".
This is the little girl that wouldn't usually leave my side..naaw she is growing up!!
Lemmings
27-10-2011, 22:09
so thats how you get your way on bh lol post incessantly until someone has enough
When I went to the hospital for an antenatal visit with bub no 2 and came home my daughter wanted to know where her baby was because I told her I had to go to the hospital to have the baby and I was just at the hospital so I should have bought a baby home with me :laughing:
When my DS was born I rang home to tell DD (14yrs) as I had promised i would tell her first. I told her he was a boy and she simply said "put IT back" and hung up. :laughing: She really wanted a another sister. Now they are the closest of all the kids.
babyspice
27-10-2011, 22:44
when we are at the shops and my son asks me 'do you want coffee, mummy?? you have coffee and i have babycino" ♥♥♥
When I walked in to see DS (about 12 months) with the biggest smile on his face standing in the fish tank with fish swimming between his legs.
It wasn't so cute and funny back then but it is now :D
When DD:cheerleader1: was 5, we were walking down our street after a day at kindergarten when she said "Mum, I understand boys have doodles down there, by why is what GIRLS have CHINESE??" I was so confused! After a bit of questioning, she clarified- "You know :yes:(pointing down) girls have a FOR-CHINA!!" Such a funny kid! <3 :laughing::laughing:
20 pooey nappies in a day, day after day will never forget that. :eek:
Sunflower5
28-10-2011, 00:13
When I see my two young sons playing together nicely on the floor, it brings such happiness to me and fills me with JOY! Their such a blessing from above. :yes:
My DD's first word... It was actually dada and not mama! Found out later my DH had been secretly practising with her ;)
My DS first laugh he is 12 weeks and everytime he laughs out loud still makes me smile!
Myztiks#1Fan
28-10-2011, 07:30
My DS first laugh he is 12 weeks and everytime he laughs out loud still makes me smile!
Makes me remember the first belly laugh i heard from coop. Mum got a new phone and we were playing around with ring tones and every time we played a certain one, coop would laugh so much.
Sunflower5
28-10-2011, 07:42
When times are down and I'm feeling sick, I thank God above for my wonderful kids. When ever I haven't felt 100 % they do their very best to make me feel comfortable and bring a smile to my face. :)
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 08:23
After 2 girls and not knowing the sex of our third, it was amazing to finally meet our newest addition; our little man. Daddy was quite impressed.
musicalmumma
28-10-2011, 09:11
when my son told me "I love daddy, he's my best friend" such love.
RoarsomeMum
28-10-2011, 09:16
When she crawled naked out the front window and started eating the bird seed off the lawn, when She jammed her sleep toy into teh body of a dead crow, when she dumped half a bag of fizzers into our fish tank.. Oh 2.. the best year EVER!!!!!!!
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 09:21
Every day is a memorable moment with my beautiful babies. They teach me something new everyday.
leanne68
28-10-2011, 09:54
i still remember the firt time my daughter said i love you mum it was after i gave her some ice cream :) and it was every where
BHCommunity
28-10-2011, 10:12
Hi Leanee68 and congratulations! You're the next winner! Please PM me your name and address and I'll get a Truth about Babies book sent to you :)
Some of the last few posts have made me almost cry laughing! Thanks for playing along everyone, this has certainly been a feel good thread :)
I've got one more item to give away...a Pop Plush toy! I'll be back before midnight...
Sunflower5
28-10-2011, 10:49
A moment for me was when my little boy was toilet training and we had people over for a BBQ and he came out to the verandah and bent over and yelled is my bum clean? Did I do a good job Mummy. I nearly died of embarrassment, but everyone laughed! LOL :laughing:
One of my most memorable moments when DS was 2, was the time he threw up on the carpet after eating chicken for dinner and remarked "Oops, i've spilt my chicken". One of those moments when you can't help but laugh...
:laughing::laughing::laughing:Now this is something worth writing about. Thank you for sharing :highfive:
I love DS1s memory, he was going through his undies looking for a pair to wear and he says "I wore these last night when we went to see the big dump trucks hey mummy" . We had gone on a tour of the local mine 3mths ago and he remembered what undies he wore that day.
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 15:44
My DDs love to dress up no matter what the weather. They could be at the snow and still want to dress up in their fairy costumes. Lately, the weather has become warmer and DD2 wants to wear snow gear!!! :no:
Luna Lovegood
28-10-2011, 16:13
DD and I went out to dinner together last week and she told me she loved having special girls time alone. Was very sweet :yes:
leanne68
28-10-2011, 16:34
hi hun just wondering if you got my message :)
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 17:10
Just went to the park- all the girls like doing is going on the swings. Should just invest in a swing set at home!!!:yes:
Sunflower5
28-10-2011, 18:26
My son brought me in a beautiful picture he coloured in and said this is for you Mum, because I LOVE you SOOOO
much! Awwww. :-)
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 18:41
Still breastfeeding and loving every moment. Special bonding time with DS. I'm very lucky to have the ability to do it. :BFing:
I just wanted to say that i loved reading this thread it has been the best comp ever on the hub.
It has made remember such wonderful times i have had with my kids over the last 18 years.
From the first time i saw dd1, to feeding her while i had the chicken pox, to her first steps, first words, first kid kiss, her first day at school, to the first time she ever saw her brothers and sisters, her first school dance and her doing her hcs and to lately picking her prom dress and applying for uni.
And that just one child and only a few memories
insanity
28-10-2011, 19:18
I totally agree loving! My eldest is 18 and started Uni this year.. I'm just so glad i am getting to experience all the first's all over again. I never thought i would!
I can't say i love waking in the middle of the night for feeds but i wouldn't give up those squishy cuddles and sweet smiles while i'm doing that feed for anything!
Arielle3
28-10-2011, 19:34
Beautiful words everyone!! They are miracles. It took me a while to fall pregnant which was really hard, but when I found out I was pregnant was one of the best days of my life. Truely amazing. First time I saw and heard the heartbeating, the first kick, and first moment in my arms. Something that will always be in my heart and mind forever!!:)
BHCommunity
28-10-2011, 21:03
Hi Arielle3, and congratulations, you are the final winner of my pop-in surprise prize. Please could you PM me your name and address and I will arrange for a Pop Plush toy to be sent to you.
Tomorrow I will put the names of everyone who contributed to this post into a hat and ask my DD to select the last winner at random - who will also win one of the gorgeous Pop Plush toys.
Thanks for joining in everyone, I think we might do something like this again very soon, if you'd like to join in again? What do you think?
In the meanwhile, please do take part in our Treasure Hunt running over the weekend - read more here: http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?431717-Ahoy-me-hearties!-Join-the-Bubhub-Treasure-Hunt!
Sunflower5
28-10-2011, 22:28
Thanks for the great game here! I enjoyed playing even though I didn't win. Congrats to all the winners so far. :)
I'd love to play something like this again. Do you ever do toys for the 2-6 year old range? I have all ages. :laughing:
Loving the treasure hunt one as well. :-) Have a great weekend. x
BHCommunity
30-10-2011, 12:18
Congratulations to Penny88, my DD pulled your name out of her Peppa Pig bag and you are the last winner of this thread! Please could you PM me your name and address and I will arrange for a Pop Plush to be sent to you.
Thank you everyone for joining in and getting into the spirit of having a little bit of fun :)