View Full Version : while i have a little me time!
poppyjaxon
02-10-2006, 11:23
hello to all.
i thought while i had a little me time i would get on here and introduce myself. so here goes-
i am a 28 year old mother of 2. Poppy-grace is my little princess is 16mths and my little prince Jaxon is 3 mths tomorrow. my husband is a little younger than me but that is what makes me feel younger, dont they say you are only as old as the man you feel????lol
anyway we live on the northside suburb of brisbane- narangba
hope to get to chat to many of you soon
larissa
02-10-2006, 11:24
Hiya & welcome to bubhub! Im from Brisbane too (sth side) hope to see you around :wave:
02-10-2006, 11:26
Hi and welcome to the forum from another Brisvegas member - (inner northside);)
Mother Duck
02-10-2006, 11:37
Welcome!
My DH carries on about how he is so much younger than me
:ecomcity:
All of a few months - and doesn't he milk it for all its worth during those couple of months that I am 'older' than him!
My DS is 3months too - does that mean yours is born in July??
T'rah for now
Jess
poppyjaxon
02-10-2006, 11:44
thankyou for the quick replies.. i didnt think i would get them so soon!
yeah my little man was born on the 3rd of july, and time has flown soooooo fast.
Mother Duck
02-10-2006, 12:21
Here is a link to our little chat group for mas and pas with bubs born in July
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=692507#post692507
Don't be put off by the obvious familiarity we have we each other - blink three times and you will be part of the family!
It is a good time to jump on board actually as we have just started a new thread (the old one was getting too big!)
Welcome along :)
my husband is a little younger than me but that is what makes me feel younger, dont they say you are only as old as the man you feel????lol
:thumbsup: I married my toy boy too! I was 29 and Angus 23 when we got married.
Welcome Larissa, I also have a 3 month old son so no doubt see you around!
damien's mum
02-10-2006, 12:26
Hello :wave:
And welcome to the hub, i am sure you will make some great new friends..
Hope to see you around the thread's!!
Alicia
xo
02-10-2006, 12:27
hi larissa, welcome to bubhub, im also in brissie, western subs though. im also one of the july mummies, but my lil one was born 14th july. though my dh is older than me :D hope u will join us in the july thread. :wave:
:wave: Hi and welcome :wave:
I'm from brissy too, I'm on the southside...tho venture northside often to visit my sister.
See ya round :)
04-10-2006, 16:54
Hi there welcome to bubhub!! :wave:
WizzFizz
05-10-2006, 08:28
Hello and welcome to Bub Hub Poppyjaxon - its very addictive!