View Full Version : Due in November 2006 Part 2

Pages : 1 [2]

Baileyjaysmum
07-11-2006, 08:12 AM

I understand what you girls are going through everday waiting for something to happen. dont worry it will be here before you know it.

Wizzfizz - All the best for the c/s tomorrow cant wait to hear about it and see pictures of your new arrival.

Bilbymum - Hope something happens for you soon and the homebirth goes well. All the best

Kym479 - I would be having a c/s too if my bub was already 9pound! Good luck next week.

Princess1978 - Hope you are adjusting alright to the big move. Good luck with your birth hopefully it is soon

Good luck to everyone else and thanks for the congratulations.

Cant wait to hear more baby arrivals.

Marteeny
07-11-2006, 11:37 AM
Harlequin - I had been hanging out for AGES for the Avent Breastfeeing Essentials set to come on special. We eventually gave up and thought that it wouldn't and bought it at full price. A few weeks later I am perusing the Toys'R'Us online catalogue and I see the kit with all that money off. To say I was ropeable is the understatement of the year - I felt like beating something/someone up. :gloomy: Ah well, we live and learn...

Wizzfiz - Good luck for tomorrow! It's so exciting that you will be holding your lil one in less that 24 hours!

I had my 38wk midwife appointment yesterday and my BP has risen again! I was a bit ratty about it, but it can't be helped. As a Pommy I really don't deal well with the heat, so I think the warm and muggy weather we are having here in Canberra is not helping matters. My feet are puffy and my fingers feel a bit sausage-like too. I also feel a bit puffy around my face. My mum said she had the same, so I thought it might happen to me. Anyway, I have to see the doctor next week to keep an eye on me.

Not much else is going on except that it's Melbourne Cup Day! I have my sweeps organised, so hopefully my old nag will pull through for me! We also have a lunch here at work, so this will be a great slack day for me! Also, I found out that my section are taking me out to lunch tomorrow, so that is great! 2 days in a row of fancy lunches for me! :smiliedance:

I hope all those due babies come soon for you ladies. :fingerscrossed:

Take care, and I hope to read more birth threads soon!
Martina

bambino
07-11-2006, 12:32 PM
Hi All...............just a quick pop in as all is very busy at the moment since
I GAVE BIRTH:smiliedance:

Yes baby Angelo was born naturally on Friday night at 8.45pm weighing in at 6 pound 9 and 49cm long. All went well. 12 hours in labour totally drug free :yelclap:

Mum and bubs are doing fine............just need to get used to this breastfeeding business. He gets very sleepy on the boob and only feeds for a short time..............so nights haven't been that much fun.

I will pop back in later with the rest of the details as he is in my arms now sleeping and getting very awkward typing with one hand.

I hope everyone is doing well in the meantime...........

lenko
07-11-2006, 01:21 PM
Babmino - congratulation on you little boy Angelo - yippee

Hope the breast feeding goes well.

Baileyjaysmum
07-11-2006, 02:20 PM
CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BIRTH OF ANGELO - WELL DONE ON THE LABOUR - CANT WAIT TO HEAR MORE!

Marteeny
07-11-2006, 02:41 PM
Congratulations BAMBINO!!!

I hope you and little Angelo are doing great and that all goes well with your breastfeeding! Congratulations on the 12 hour drug free birth too! You clever thing you! :laughing:

Martina

Julzy
07-11-2006, 03:25 PM
Wohoo another bubby!!

Congrats hun on the safe arrival of baby Angelo!! Glad to hear you are both doing well, and I am sure you will get a handle on the breast feeding thing soon :)
Cant wait to hear more about your lil man and mayby even see a pic or 10 hehehe. :p

Wizzfizz: Good luck for tomorrow hun!! Im so excited for you! god you must be so nervous right now!! I know I am and i still have 2 sleeps LOL. We should both be coming home around the same time, so I look forward to chatting with you then and hearing all about your lil one!

Anywho was just a quick pop in to see if we had more babies hehe, I will check back again later before i head to bed.

Have a nice arvo ladies!

Julzy

WizzFizz
07-11-2006, 03:48 PM

Congratulations Bambino and welcome to little Angelo! I hope you are both well and that you are resting up! What a clever new mum you are delivering your bubs in 12 hours - better get to the hospital quick sticks next time you have a baby!

Well this is my last post as a preggie woman ... by this time tomorrow (hopefully :fingerscrossed: ) I'll be nursing my little baby and getting stuck into afternoon tea (not looking forward to fasting!). I'm pretty nervous/excited, and I doubt that I'll get much sleep tonight. DH has had a tummy bug so has been feeling crook - the last thing we wanted right now, but hopefully he'll be feeling better tomorrow.

My bag is packed, camera and batteries (tick!), video camera (tick!) maternity pads, pj's, snacks, poppers (tick! tick! tick!) - I'm pretty sure I've got everything!!

Anyways, I'll be on in abot a weeks time to let you know of my news - goodluck to anyother mummies out there who have their babies!!

Belly rubs (and cuddles to the newborns!)

Love Ali! :):)

Ishy
07-11-2006, 07:58 PM
We were supposed to be in this thread as my wife was due on Nov 1, however bubs decided she'd rather be an October baby and was delivered by C Section at 4.10pm on October 30 weighing in at a very healthy 8lbs 13oz and 49cm in length.

Cian's Mum
07-11-2006, 08:18 PM
bambino and Ishy : CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap: :yelclap:

WizzFizz : ALL THE BEST FOR TOMORROW :yes:

bambikins
07-11-2006, 10:15 PM
Wow............The baby's are starting to roll in now:smiliedance:

"CONGRATULATIONS"
Baileyjaysmum-CHARLIZE JADE
Alybel-SAMANTHA ROSE
Bambino-ANGELO
Hope you and your babies are all doing well :hugs:

To everyone else...........HANG IN THERE..........and don't lose sight of that finish line, but also cherish your last bit of sleep and don't keep on staring at the clock because you will soon be doing plenty of that with your new baby in terms of feeds/sleeps etc etc.
Thinking of you all:hugs: not long to go now.

Kirstlea
07-11-2006, 10:50 PM
THE SURPRISE IS

I HAD A BOY

:yelclap: :smiliedance:

I only just got home today am feeling buggered but really wanted to let you all know that

Patrick entered our world at 4pm 2/11/06 - I have posted all this in the birth announcements thread.

I will hopefully get a chance to read all the posts since last week and catch up on who has had their babies and reply to everyone.

Catch you later

Kirsten

pinkie
07-11-2006, 10:51 PM
Congrats to all the new mummies.
Judging by my quick count we have 4 in November (and Ishy's was early) so I guess that's 5.

I'm sick of waiting! I'm drinking Raspberry leaf tea like it's going out of style in a desperate bid to get bubba out a week early. I'm seeing OB tomorrow which is our 39wk appt.

Good luck to all having C's in the next few days, my cousin in NSW is one of those (Fri)!

PS - My horse in the cup came 3rd. Yay!

pinkie
07-11-2006, 10:53 PM
Kirsten - We must have been typing at the same time.

Congratulations

That makes 6!

alybel
07-11-2006, 11:49 PM
Kirst - congratulations!!!

WizzFizz
08-11-2006, 05:22 AM
Congratulations Kirstlea on the safe arrival of your little one Patrick! :yelclap:

Pinkie - my advice.. get an internal from your Ob, go for a LONG walk, have Indian for tea, then a hot bath with Clary Sage, then sex with your partner, then a cuppa of raspberry leaf tea .... that should so SOMETHING! :laughing: :laughing:

I'm so nervous right now - eating a bowl of cereal and then I fast from 630am. It seems very surreal that I will be meeting my son today!

I've posted one last belly shot of me at 39 weeks, taken last night, in the belly thread.

Bye for now! Ali :wave:

babybungee
08-11-2006, 08:13 AM
CONGRATS BAMBINO on the birth of your bubby boy!!!!:yelclap:

Kritlea YAY!! CONGRATS on the birth of your little man!!!:yelclap:

Ali - Thinking of you today GOOD LUCK HUN:fingerscrossed:

Julzy - ONLY ONE more day for you, rest up!!!:D

grr more of the same for me nothing new, 39 week ob's appointment tonight, might ask him to have a stern word with bubs about getting out of my belly !! Can't wait fo more bubby news ladies!!!

bambikins
08-11-2006, 04:46 PM
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS KRISTLEA ON THE BIRTH OF PATRICK:smiliedance:

GOOD LUCK WIZZ FIZZ.......THINKING OF YOU:hugs:

Harlequin
08-11-2006, 06:52 PM
Congratulations Bambino!
Congratulations Ishy!
Congratulations Kirstlea!

Good luck Ali!!

Did I miss anyone? :laughing:

I've got my 40wk appointment tomorrow. Nothing new to share, just waddling about the place waiting and waiting. My bags are sitting at the front door also waiting and waiting.

How boring. :D

Gods I hope I have a smooth short birth!

Baileyjaysmum
08-11-2006, 07:28 PM

Congratulations kristlea on the birth of your little man!!!!

I am thinking of everyone else!!!

Good luck

Cian's Mum
08-11-2006, 10:32 PM
Kirstlea : congratulations ... :yes: Your little boy looks gorgeous ...

Just wanted to let you know that I went to see my OB today and my Little Boy is not dropping fast enough ...
If by Monday he is not born , I will be induced ... not really the best !!!
I'm basically walking , walking and .... walking !!! and waiting for any possible signs of anything !!!

Hope you are all well ...
Take care .

babybungee
09-11-2006, 06:52 AM
hey ladies!!! No more bubs yet????

Just a quick update.... Had ob's appointment last night (whooo 8 days to go ) everything was all good Ob felt for where bub was but couldn't feel his head at all:eek: was told he was either really really low or a possible breech, Quick u/s showed bubs bum up in the air and his head as far down as it could be without him actually falling out so to speak:D Apparently I have protein in my wee which has been consistant but have to go back on sunday for another check to make sure all is good

ANYWAYS :ecomcity: will check in later for more news!!! GOOD LUCK LADIES :fingerscrossed:

Harlequin
09-11-2006, 03:21 PM
Cheers Leesha. :D

Yep still around and waiting. Last night I think she moved down further cos I was getting some really weird pressure pains reaaaally low. I think it must be getting close, or maybe that's just me being hopeful. :laughing:

Hope you pop soon too, Leesha!

Babybungee, if you have protein in your wee, does that mean your amniotic fluids will smell like your wee? (according to that midwife of mine it smells proteiny) :laughing:

tegz_84
09-11-2006, 03:23 PM
hi everyone

i am new to the 'Due in November Thread'. Thought i would come and say hi & see how everyone is going.

Congrats to all who have already popped out there bubbas - - - - i envy you, as i am 2 days overdue today :( if bubz hasn't popped out by next week, will b getn induced.

i look forward to readin about everyones labours & joyz of first seeing their bundle of joy!!

Good luck everyone

Tegz & bubz

mygirls
09-11-2006, 03:57 PM
HI All

CONGRATULATIONS
ALYBEL on the birth of SAMANTHA
KRISTY on the birth of CHARLIZE
KRISTLEA on the birth of PATRICK

Hang in there to all who are due any day or overdue! Not long now...they cant stay in there forever!!

Good luck to all who are booked in for c/secs too

Well i cant complain too much im just over 37 weeks so a little while to go yet! We are hoping very soon though! Bubs is still quite low & the nesting bug has set in!!! Im just being so perdantict (sp?) over the most stupid things :fingerscrossed: its a sign (wishful thinking i know)...my feet are slighty swollen but im putting it down to weather..BP has been fine at each checkup...Harlequin are you HOT??? Im boiling here...its sooo mugggy...

Well chat soon
Kristy

charl_1983
09-11-2006, 06:50 PM

im new to this site. Just thought id say Hi, having a c section in 7 days with bubs number 2, cant wait.

charl

Dannii79
09-11-2006, 07:20 PM

I thought I'd pop in and see how the "due in november" mums are going. WOW - so many bubs already. Congratulations to all the ladies that have given birth. I know I don't post often, mainly because I have nothing really that exciting to post, but I'm always lurking around to see how you are all going. I'm glad to hear that everyone is doing well. I, like alot of you, am soooooo over being pregnant. My siatic nerve is the worse part.....oh and the getting up to pee 3 times during the night.:rolleyes:

Everything with my pregnancy is going well. At my antenatal appointment today I got the all clear on my strep b swab and my blood tests were normal too. I lost a bit of my show about 2 weeks ago, so I had my hopes up that bub would be making an appearance soon. I still have 17 days to go, so it's still a while I guess. I just have my :fingerscrossed: that I don't go over again like I did with both my boys. My Mum and Sister are arriving from the Gold Coast on the 24th so the pressure is really on not to go over and have bub before they arrive. I feel like I have been pregnant forever.:gloomy:

I'm still yet to pack my bag for hospital, I guess I should pull my finger out and get to it.

Anyway enough of my rambling. Congrats again to the new mummies, goodluck to those who have induction/c-sect dates and hang in there to those who have to play the waiting game........not long now!:smiliedance:

Also Hi and welcome to tegz_84 and charl_1983

lenko
10-11-2006, 06:55 AM
Kirsten – congratulation and Partick welcome to the world.

Babybugee – sound like you could go at any minute – keep your legs crossed until you get to hospital, we don’t want no baby fall out onto the floor.

Tegz and Carl– welcome to the thread – hope you don’t have to wait too long before your little bubba arrives.

Well I had my 37 week Ob appointment yesterday, everything is normal. But I think this baby is still a little way off as I have no sign, I ate a hot curry on Monday (nothing), have been drinking the raspberry leaf tea (nothing), went shopping yesterday – walked a lot (nothing), not event a little bit of pressure, and I only notice the BH if I am sitting around, if I am distracted I don’t really notice them. I just know this baby is going to be over, and my brothers wedding is 6 days after I am due.

Anyway

Hope all is well

Harlequin
10-11-2006, 06:53 PM
Welcome to the thread Tegz and Charl. :wave:

I am officially one day overdue. My tummy hurts a lot. It's annoying.

Marteeny
11-11-2006, 03:08 AM
OMG insomnia! I have no idea what the deal is but I could just not get comfortable in bed. I just had the twitches where I had to keep rolling over. I slept from about 9pm to 1.30am and now I am wide awake. :(

It was my last day at work today - I wasn't sad at all. I couldn't wait to get home and rest! I was really overwhelmed as I was taken out to lunch with my section and when we got back I had to take the customary trip to the ladies. Anyway, upon my exit from the lav I was taken by the arm and walked down to our break out area where the whole office was waiting for me! I was so embarrassed, waddling down the hallway towards them all. Anyway, I had a really nice speech given to farewell me and I was given a little rocker chair and a $500 gift voucher! I was just gobsmacked by that!

I also had a gift of a hand made nappy bag that was created by the wife of a friend! I was totally blown away by everyones generosity.

Anyway, it feels kind of strange to know that I am now officially on maternity leave. I feel like I am this bomb waiting to go off at any moment.

Well, I hope there are some more babies born this weekend - I need the baby fix! :)

Good luck to all those due in the next few days, and for those that are overdue, I hope they make an entrance soon!

Martina

Oh PS: Welcome to the newcomers! :hugs:

babybungee
11-11-2006, 07:38 AM
I was wonderin if you had had that bubba too Harlequin?????:D If only I knew what protein smelt like, it's not the sort of thing people use to describe the smell of anything as far as i'm concerned (oh except the medical professionals who are trying to confuse us :laughing: )

nothing interesting for me yet....

Marteeny- I know about not being able to sleep how bad is it, my tummy hurts no matter what way I lie and poor DF is sleeping on about 2 cm of our bed while I hog the rest!!

Leesha - I am guesing your feeling as cr@p as I am!!! Not long till were due now though hun!!( can I possibly get any bigger in the last week.... yes, all hope is lost:rolleyes: )

well 6 days to go till the MAGIC day (when bubs prob won't turn up!!!) OB's appointment tomorrow so will be finding out if need to be induced cos of blood pressure and all that other wonderful stuff!

GOOD LUCK LADIES

Marteeny
11-11-2006, 09:42 AM
Hi Babybungee

You mentioned about possibly being induced because of your blood pressure. What sort of readings have you been getting?

Mine has been a bit high and I have an appt with a doctor on Wednesday to check it again. My last reading done on Monday last week was 140/85.

I read that you can be induced because of this, but I am not sure of what levels it needs to be before they will induce. I have always had slightly higher bp than average, so did my mum.

Hmmm, I will now do a bit of research on this! :)

Martina

WizzFizz
11-11-2006, 12:17 PM
Hi girls... just a quickie to let you all know that:

Thomas James Lamond H******* was born at Royal Womens Hospital, Randwick, weighing in at 4.105kg (9lb 2oz) and 58cms long, head circumference 37cm.

He was a week early, so a big bubba! We have come home today, feeling a little groggy but I'll get more rest here than at Hospital. His chin receeds so establishing breastfeeding was hard, he is now on the bottle and loving it.

I've posted a few pics, and will put my birth story on the other thread when I have some more time to spare.

a day old: http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/102_6680.jpg

just born:http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/IMG_0225.jpg

Thomas and I:http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k128/youngmummy20/IMG_0273.jpg
Ali :)

youngones
11-11-2006, 03:29 PM

Just thought I'd check in on my due date (sig says 13th, but it has actually been 11th since 8wks).

Only signs anything is happening is feet have started swelling (avoided this so far), bouts of nausea and no interest in food, few bouts of the runs today.

My sis thinks bub will arrive on Tues - just a feeling. I'm sure it will becasue of Murphy's Law. We're still renovating and we will reach the maximum number of tradesmen at the house so far on Tues. Nothing like having an audience for labour. DH doesn't think it will be necessary to send them all home, but once he sees his naked, growling wife crawling around the floor on hands and knees, he might just change his mind....:laughing:

Good luck to those still in the waiting game! And :yelclap: to those who've already done the deed.

Harlequin
11-11-2006, 03:36 PM
Ali that photo of you and Thomas is lovely :)

As for me, no such luck ladies!! I'm two days overdue now and she refuses to budge. I'm getting rather horrible pains that may be random contractions. Not sure. Nothing rhythmic or worth reporting though.

I'm off to the shopping centre with my mum and sister in a moment, so we'll see if the walk pushes her out. I'm taking a spare pair of pants with me in case I get gushy waters breaking too hahah.

:fingerscrossed:

kym479
11-11-2006, 04:56 PM
Congrats again to all those new mums and bubs over the past few days.
I am certainly on countdown now - 3 more sleeps until I go in for my C/S on Tuesday. Went overboard in the shopping department on Thursday with a girlfriend and at the end on the day felt like everything was going to fall out!
Have managed to offend my MIL already by saying that I don't want visitors until the day after my op when the cathetar etc are out and I am being a bit mobile. Already been spread around the family that I am being unfair and that years ago when she had 2 of her kids she let people come in the same day.... Grrrrr, why am I made to feel like the bad person? :banghead:
My mum won't be seeing me for almost 2 weeks after as she lives 5 hours away!

alybel
11-11-2006, 05:25 PM
Ali - congratulations!! Love the pics!

Cian's Mum
11-11-2006, 10:01 PM
WizzFizz : CONGRATULATIONS !!!:yelclap:

Your pictures are beautiful.
Take care .

Nothing is happening for me either !!!
Just waiting , waiting ... and walking a lot !!!!
Bags ready in front of the door !!!

Kirstlea
12-11-2006, 08:21 AM
Congrats again to all those new mums and bubs over the past few days.
I am certainly on countdown now - 3 more sleeps until I go in for my C/S on Tuesday. Went overboard in the shopping department on Thursday with a girlfriend and at the end on the day felt like everything was going to fall out!
Have managed to offend my MIL already by saying that I don't want visitors until the day after my op when the cathetar etc are out and I am being a bit mobile. Already been spread around the family that I am being unfair and that years ago when she had 2 of her kids she let people come in the same day.... Grrrrr, why am I made to feel like the bad person? :banghead:
My mum won't be seeing me for almost 2 weeks after as she lives 5 hours away!

Boy do I know how you feel - we had the same drama with my MIL. After telling her months ago that I did not want anyone coming to stay with us this time round including my own mother MIL goes and books tickets to come up from Bris to see the new baby. Even when DH told her not to she still said she was coming no matter what, I was livid and then when I found out I had to have a c/sect I was even more upset because I had to have someone come and help me when I got home from hospital:banghead: . In the end I rang her myself and said please do not come up etc etc and she finally cancelled her tickets. She also asked me when was I having the c/s and I wouldn't tell her, I said to her that is was a surprise just as it would have been if I had been allowed to go naturally. There was silence on the other end of the phone:laughing: . I had just had enough of being manipulated by MIL.

When DH rang to tell her the news she was very quiet and just said thats nice son. oops. I must have offended her.

So after all that :ecomcity: I mean to say don't feel bad about anything you choose to do. Its your experience and afterall our mothers have all had the same experience so let us have ours.

Good luck

Kirsten

kirra
12-11-2006, 02:05 PM
Congratulations everyone who has had there bub's hope mummy's and babies are healthy and happy :smiliedance:

Welcome to the newcomers and the older users who have just been hanging around

Well my due day is tomorrow. Made it to my brothers wedding reception last night. (they got married in Thiland). My mum had to drive back home today over 3 hours away. She will be coming back tomorrow to stay for awhile, so as soon as she comes back I think I can just relax and wait.

Stomach is getting painful at night to sleep. And bubs is still insisting on sitting up in my ribs. My poor ribs. Had M/S at lunchtime and trying to bend over with a full term baby sitting under the ribs is just too hard.
I completely cleaned the house Thurs and Fri so for the last 2 days my legs have been very sore. I treated myself to get my hair done yesterday got it cut short and coloured but now my bum is sore from sitting non stop. My feet have swollen up due to the party last night. So today has been a day in bed. DH is getting excited as he keeps doing everything for me I don't even have to ask. :thumbsup:

Well after telling you about all my complaints as always I'm going to go back to bed and watch a drew Barrymore movie that is about to start.

Good luck up and coming mummy's hope the bub's come out soon for your own sake.

bambikins
12-11-2006, 02:36 PM
CONGRATULATIONS ALI ON THE BIRTH OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL BABY THOMAS..........Can't wait to read your birth story

Baileyjaysmum
12-11-2006, 07:20 PM

Wizzfizz - congratulations on the birth of Thomas - he is beautiful. The picture of him sucking his finger is so cute!

Ffrenchstar - Congratulations on the birth of Tayla - same day as Charlize - the 2nd was a popular day! - Cant wait to read more about the birth.

To everyone else who is patiently waiting good luck and cant wait to hear your birth stories.

By the way Charlize is doing great - a really good baby!!!

Kirstlea
12-11-2006, 11:46 PM
]CONGRATULATIONS[/SIZE]

To Wizzfizz, Ffrenchstar, Alybel, baileyjaysmum and bambikins.

We have the ball rolling lol.

As things are at the moment I am never going to find the time to read back on all the posts I missed whilst in hospital so sorry hope no one is offended.

Patrick is going very well he is a very calm baby its lovely but Paige is running amok and all she wants to do is cuddle Patrick as sweet as it sounds its hard work:rolleyes:

Anyway my thoughts are with you all playing the waiting game and I hope it all goes smoothly for each one of you and will try to keep updated on each new baby that enters our world this month.

:hugs: to you all.

Kirsten

Harlequin
13-11-2006, 01:14 PM
Leesha, she's still in my belly! :(

4 days overdue. I'm gonna have to try all the tricks in the book I think.

lenko
13-11-2006, 01:53 PM
Ali – congratulation on the birth of Thomas. The photo’s are just precious.

Kym – best of luck tomorrow

Well nothing much to report here – I am trying everything to make this baby come (I know I still not due for another 2 weeks – but I am over it). I just want to meet this little person.

It is a miserable day here today – and I just can’t find the motivation to do anything, but am bored at the same time. I really should sort out my linen closest – obviously I am not nesting yet.

Has anyone out there been induced? What was your experience? I am considering it, however I have only hear horror stories from friends.

Marteeny
13-11-2006, 03:26 PM
Hi Lenko :)

I too have had a boring day - weather was crappo here too. I need motivation, but can't find it anywhere. I was moaning earlier on to Tim that I wanted the nesting bug to hit so that at least I would be doing something.

I have been drinking the raspberry leaf tea about once per day and thats about it. I want the baby to come earlier too. I have my parents arriving to stay with us for 5 weeks on Dec 6th, so I at least want to have a bit of time before they arrive. Also, my BP is a tad high, so I want to take time to rest and hopefully get that down now I am on maternity leave.

I will put my lack of motivation to do anything down to my body telling me to have a bloody good rest!

Hopefully next time I tune in there will be some more baby news! GL ladies!

Marteeny

mygirls
13-11-2006, 03:47 PM
Hi Ladies...

CONGRATULATIONS ALI & FFRENCH STAR

Thomas looks just gorgeous!!!!

Harlequin - i hope your holding out hon!...with this hot weather coming in it may get Ava moving!! Anytime now she'll make her grand entrance....

Lenko - I agree with being over it!!! Im due a few days after you & im praying this little one will hurry on up!! I keep hoping i'll have a show or my waters will break everytime i go to the toilet...which is often!...Nothing as yet...As for being induced i was induced with DD2 & it was a wonderful birth...my most active & the quickest, i too heard all the 'bad' induction stories but my induction was a positive birth experience...but she ws my 2nd & i have read up that its not always the best thing to have with your 1st...our 1st was spontaneous, the decision is totally up to you & your care provider though...my DH doesnt want this bubs induced...he wants the stress of rushing to the hospital 45 mins away:rolleyes: ....but as its most likely our last it would be nice to have bubs come when 'it's' ready...hopefully in the middle of the night when there is no traffic:laughing: ....

well no other news here bubs is still low & we've finished the nursery & finally washed our car seats...now if the baby would come early!

Kristy

Cian's Mum
13-11-2006, 04:23 PM
A little update ...

I went to see my Ob for my 40 week appointment today and the Baby's head is not fully engaged . After the Ob has done an internal , the cervix is fully closed and Baby's head is still too far .

I'm booked to be induced Wednesday next week !!!:banghead: , but I still can go in labour naturally ...

I'm still hanging around !!!
Take care everyone .

WizzFizz
13-11-2006, 07:52 PM

Sounds like a few of you have gone over your dates - just relax, your babes will be here soon! There is only a number of days now that they will let you go to!

As for me, Thomas is going really well. He likes to sleep all day and wake during the nightg, but I'll soon switch that little routine around! Grace has been throwing tantrums ALOT, and wants nothing to do with me or the baby. She should come around soon, once she gets used to the idea of a new bubba in the house. I can't pick her up for a few weeks due to my op, so I am sure that is hindering our relationship at the moment.

Well better go, time is precious now.. I should go put my feet up while good ol MIL is doing the dishes!

Harlequin
13-11-2006, 10:03 PM
Oh dear Beatrice... does that mean when I have my 41wk appointment on Friday that the dr will have to give me an internal to check stuff up there and see why she hasn't budged?
Or will they just book me in to be induced?

I dont want an internal!!! :no:

PLEASE COME OUT NOW AVA!!!

Marteeny
14-11-2006, 07:37 AM
Internals (the sweep in particular) can sometimes egg the baby on its way, so it might be worth the gruesomeness.

I have to say that although I am not a fan of internals myself, I can just grit my teeth and bear them. That being said, the prospect of squeezing that head out freaks me out a lot more than a few fingers poking around the place.

Anyway, GL to all! I am still 1.5 weeks away from due date so I've nowt to grumble about. :) I feel for you overdue ladies, but bubs will be with you soon now! Not long until you will all be cuddling those cute little wrinkly people.

Have good days, and relax and make the most of your time to do what you want! :)

Julzy
14-11-2006, 09:13 AM
Just a quick pop in to say hi and send big hugs out to our overdue mummies, I hope that your lil ones grace us with there presence soon!!

I got home from hospy yesterday, with my gorgous new baby girl.

her name is Mikaylah Louise and she was born on Thursday the 9th of November by c-section.
She was 8 pound 7 ounces and 51cms long.

She is doing fantastic and she is really being a good lil girl for her mummy hehe.

i will pop back with some pics and such wen i can.

take care all and congrats to everone else whos bubs have arrived, i havent checked yet so will do personals later

xxoo

WizzFizz
14-11-2006, 09:34 AM
Congratulations Julzy on the arrival of your little girl Mikaylah.

I hope you are both doing well and wish you a speedy recovery from your c/s!

Cian's Mum
14-11-2006, 09:55 AM
Julzy : CONGRATULATIONS ON THE ARRIVAL OF YOUR LITTLE GIRL Mikaylah. !!!!

Harlequin : the internal was allright ... a bit sore but I though it was going to be much worse ... I'm really bad with pain .. a real chicken !!
He said that I could bleed but nothing has been happening so far . He asked me to be careful with Baby's movements ...
I will have another internal next Monday and probably start on gel the next day before being induced Wednesday ...

How do you feel ? do you sleep at night ?

WizzFizz : your avatar is beautiful .

Take care .

pinkie
14-11-2006, 01:25 PM
Congratulations Julzy

I'm due tomorrow and so over it! Not looking forward to my ob appt. tomorrow caus there will be an internal! :(

Inducement Mon if no action by then!

I'm going to a pre Christmas shopping night at DJ's tonight so hopefully all the walking and excitement of sales will bring bubba out tonight!

WizzFizz
14-11-2006, 03:21 PM

I have posted my birth story on the other thread for those of you who would like to read...

Beatrice - Have fun at DJ's - I hope all the walking brings on bubs!

Harlequin & Leesha - is the race still on??

Take care girls, Ali

babybungee
14-11-2006, 06:40 PM
Hey Ladies just a quick one today to welcome my little man.....:D

:yelclap: BAILEY SHANE BORN 13/11/06 at 4:41pm weighing 3.43kg:

Got home this morning and all is going well. loving being back home!!
Was admitted to hospi on sunday with high blood presssure and was 4cm at my internal on monday at 2:30pm. After an hour and a half of contractions and one push bubs was born so nice and quick but very intense!!!

Will pop back in to fill in more and see how all our other mummas are doing(and put some pictures in prehaps!!!) :D

Baileyjaysmum
14-11-2006, 07:10 PM
hi

Good to see more babies arriving.

Julzy - Congratulations on the birth of Miklayah!!!

Babybungee - Well done on the birth of Bailey (love the name!!!!) - nice and quick which is good to hear.

All the best to everyone else

Marteeny
15-11-2006, 07:54 AM
Congratulations JULZY on the birth of Mikaylah! :party:

Congratulations BABYBUNGEE on the birth of Bailey! :party:

I'm so happy for you ladies and I hope all is going great.

Tiggerbaby
15-11-2006, 11:15 AM

Long time no posting, but I want to say congratulations to everyone on your little people and welcome to the world! Some beautiful names and beautiful proud parents to boot!

Well, I have been just a little bit busy in the last 4 days giving birth to my brand new baby boy, Dominic Scott. He decided to make his entry into the world on Friday (10/11/06) at around 1.10pm. He was a beautiful 3.47kgs or in the old money 7.65pds and loves the boob! His big sister Imogen thinks he is her living doll and was very proud to annouce this to all her family who came to visit!

To all those with fashionably late babies good luck and enjoy this beautiful experience that is motherhood, your precoius little people will be here before you know it!

Regards
Leigh

Marteeny
15-11-2006, 12:08 PM
Congratulations TIGGERBABY! Welcome to the world Dominic! :wave:

Great that he loves the boob and that his big sister thinks he's the bees knees! Hope you are all doing well.

hoping4another
15-11-2006, 01:50 PM

Congralutions Dan & Danny and Ella on the birth of Bailey.

Looking forward to meeting him.:smiliedance: :yelclap:

Wendy & Michael and Our Miracle (Bailey soon to be playmate:D )

mygirls
15-11-2006, 03:39 PM
Hi All....
CONGRATULATIONS...
Dannielle on the arrival of BAILEY
LEIGH on he arrival of DOMINIC
JULZY on the arrival of MIKAYLAH[COLOR="Black"]

Sounds like you are all settling in well with your new bubby's...

Harelquin & Bilbymum have been missing for a few days....hopefully their little bundles have arrived...:)

Kristy

kirra
15-11-2006, 04:47 PM
Oh it's all getting so exciting.

Congrats to the latest lot of mummies and bubs :smiliedance:

At home making a lamb roast just hanging around, Looks like our little man has finally started to drop. We will see the Dr tomorrow and see what he suggests.

Good luck all sending out warmth strength and hugs to all. Kirrilie

P.S what beautiful names the babies so far have.

pinkie
15-11-2006, 04:59 PM
Congratulations Leigh and Dannielle on your little bundles of joy!

I hope they bring you and your families many happy moments and very few stresses!

Had my 40wk ob appt. this morning complete with internal. Not quite as bad as I thought it would be, but still up there in the mortification stakes with a pap smear. Oh no! that reminds me, in about 6-7 weeks I'll be having one of those as well. Don't we all love being women. We would have been extinct long ago if men had to go through all this:laughing:

Everything "down there" is doing what it should. I'm actually due today and if bubba hasn't made an appearance by Mon we are being induced. I've booked myself in for Accupuncture on Fri in the hope that will get bubba on the downward shift because I really don't want to be induced.

Anyways, good luck to all who are still waiting and happy days for those of you already in No Sleepy Land.

Luv Pinkie:kiss:

Harlequin
16-11-2006, 12:06 AM
Congratulations BabyBungee!

Congratulations Tiggerbaby!

Leesha - No such luck! :( I might have to wake the hubby when I go to bed and try that last resort after all. Deary me.

Friday is my last appointment (41wk) and I don't want to have to attend it so I hope she comes tomorrow! *shakes a fist*
How are you going anyway, Leesha?

alybel
16-11-2006, 02:08 AM
wishing easy labour vibes to everyone that is still due..

We are doing well here, samantha actually went 7 hours between feeds tonight, which is great, as i was really tired and needed the little extra sleep... She is 2 weeks old today, can't believe how quickly the time is going!

Kirstlea
16-11-2006, 02:33 AM
Congratulations Julzy and Tiggerbaby

I am typing one handed as Master P is in the other arm.

Alybel how are you going after the cs?

Goodluck all those still waiting, I dont envy you,

Kirsten

lenko
16-11-2006, 09:20 AM
Julzie – congratulation, and please give Mikalylah a big welcome to the world hug from me.

Danielle – congratulation on the birth of Bailey, big kiss and hugs for all

Liegh – congratulations of the birth of Dominic

Boy have you ladies been busy, I have been off line for just a few days and all these little babies, how exciting.

Harlequin – I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you – I hope the little one arrives soon.

Well I had my 38 week obs appointment yesterday – not much to report – the baby still has not engaged.

Anyway – I hope all us still waiting that our little ones arrive soon.

Harlequin
16-11-2006, 01:29 PM
Cheers ladies.

How long does the sex thang usually take to work (if its going to)? We had sex last night, sorry if thats too much info... anyway nothing has happened apart from my pelvic muscles being sore today.

*sooks*
I'm going to raise the rent on my womb today. Naughty little wench.

It just sucks cause I wanted the contractions to come on naturally and gradually so I could try and cope with them only using gas. Now that Ill probably need to be induced im pretty sure that I won't be able to survive with just gas. :(

Cian's Mum
16-11-2006, 01:39 PM
Hi Ladies ...

Well , I'm in labour ... started at 6:00 o'clock this morning ... writing this mail in between two contractions that I have been having every 10 minutes ... so better be quick ...

Hopefully , it will not be too long before I meet our Little boy ...

Harlequin : I think within few hours to 12 hours , you can start having contractions after having sex ...
Good luck ...

Harlequin
16-11-2006, 03:20 PM
Yes, yes it does, Leesha. :banghead:

Congrats beatrice and good luck! :)
I guess the sex didn't work then, its been longer than 12hrs. *sulks some more*

kirra
16-11-2006, 04:36 PM
Back from seeing the Dr. Was told cervics soft but not open. Have been told to come in next monday for the gel then tuesday they will induce me. Not really let myself think about it all. But feeling very sore after the internal.

Goodluck ladies and bubs.

Harlequin
16-11-2006, 06:44 PM
But feeling very sore after the internal.

:( I'm not looking forward to my appointment tomorrow morning.

Baileyjaysmum
16-11-2006, 07:54 PM

All the Beatrice - hopfully you would have met your little man by now.

I hope something happens soon for all those that are overdue !!!

Good luck

flib
16-11-2006, 08:04 PM
Well I finally made it back after last posting just before we left for hospital when I was in labour. It's been over 2 weeks - it's pretty busy at our house with 2 children and a baby.

So I ended up having an October baby because she came 2 weeks early!

Stella Antonia was born on 31 October at 8.08am, weighing 3.26kg, 49.5cm long and with a head circumference of 34cm.

I'd had lots of braxton hicks for the week before but they weren't painful, just uncomfortable. I ended up having a labour of about 4.5hours which was pretty fast and intense. I felt like pushing when I got out of the car at the hospital. 45mins later my daughter was on my chest. Luckily my Ob was already at the hospital at a meeting!

I had a natural birth and didn't have any stitches or anything and felt pretty good afterwards - much better than I had been feeling in my pregnancy!

That said, knowing this is my last baby I feel sad that it's all over. (Mad I know - I could still be pregnant and would be feeling totally over it!)

Stella has been great so far - feeding really well and pretty much sleeping the rest of the time. My son is totally in love with her. My 2.5 year old daughter is less enthusiatic but still very interested in her little sister.

I still need to catch up on everyone's news but congratulations to all those lovely newborns and good luck to everyone who's still waiting. Enjoy those last few days of having your bubs inside you - if you can!

Flib

bambikins
16-11-2006, 09:02 PM
CONGRATULATIONS JULZY.......BABY MIKAYLAH :smiliedance:

CONGRATULATIONS BABYBUNGEE........BABY BAILEY :smiliedance:

To everyone waiting out there, thinking of you and sending out lots of good vibes........good luck Beatrice not long to go now.

My little one is doing fab.........eating my boobs off literally, came down with a lovely case of mastitis last week. A word of advice for everyone who hasn't had a baby yet........make sure you drain each boob after a feed, so as you don't get too engorged and blocked like I did. On the up side though I had Elektra weighed on Tuesday and she is already weighing 4.2kg (little piggy)

Harlequin
17-11-2006, 12:36 AM
Congrats Flib :)

So are they actually inducing you tomorrow Harlequin???

I doubt it... I think he will probably organise a date for me to go in to be induced though.
Unless they induce without actually booking it in?

I'm gonna try the sex thing again tonight. :fingerscrossed: Last chance!!

Harlequin
17-11-2006, 01:50 PM
Ok I went for my last appointment. It was a different doctor this time and there was also a young female doctor with him.
She gave me an internal while the dr went to make coffee, but it was ok cause she had really petite hands and was quite gentle. She told the doctor that the head was right down.

Then the doctor said, "I might have a feel down there myself, be a little more aggressive to see if we can move things along". I couldn't see it but apparently he winked at my hubbie when he said that. :rolleyes:

Needless to say he was a bit more aggressive. While he was doing the internal he kept asking to make sure it wasn't hurting too much. Then he said, "if I stretch this, then we can try and make her come out soon" so I assume he was stretching my cervix. It wasn't the best feeling in the world that's for sure.
He said her head was right down so she was definitely ready.

Then he ran off a list of things we could try to bring her along, almost all of which we replied, "we've tried that". I think the only things we hadn't tried were raspberry leaf tea and castor oil. He told me to go for some long walks to bring it on, so Im gonna go for one a little later in the afternoon.

He also booked me in for 7am monday to be induced if she hasn't come by then. So here's hoping I can get her out this weekend!! :fingerscrossed:

Harlequin
17-11-2006, 02:21 PM
I will have my fingers crossed for you hun and hey you never know... We may still deliver on the same day!!! :fingerscrossed:

That would be pretty cool :yes:

Oh and don't worry, I'm staying away from the Castor oil, I remember when you were trying that! It didn't sound too pleasant. :D

Harlequin
18-11-2006, 04:38 PM
Congrats on getting to 40 Leesha... I think. :D

No luck for me so far. I'm starting to get rather annoyed at this little bugger.

I'm gonna go for another walk later. So much for the two internals I had on friday. They didn't do a thing!

Harlequin
18-11-2006, 06:41 PM
Cheers hon, you too! :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

pinkie
18-11-2006, 08:41 PM
Well Harlequin, the race is on for Monday. I'm booked for a 7am induction as well! Fingers crossed we go b4 then but I'm not holding my breath. My bubba keeps doing little spins on it's head. One day it's back is on one side, the next, it's on the other. Clearly it still has too much room and is having way too much fun to come out and meet us!

I'm getting multiple phone calls every day from both my mum and my dad (they are still married and live in the same house for god's sake, you'd think they could communicate and only make the one call) I think they both call everytime they see the phone, just to see if anything is happening.

Anyways, off to finish watching the league:yelclap:

Good luck all!

Harlequin
19-11-2006, 12:58 PM
Ooh here's hoping you pop her out today then Pinkie!

Well I have some good news (i think). I woke up this morning with really bad braxtons and went to the toilet to do a number two (it usually relieves the pain). The pain persisted.

Then I had two more of them within several minutes. Then my mum told me to start writing down the times and I have had about 15-20 so far. There's no pattern yet, one of them was 4mins apart, another was 22mins, but most have been about 10minutes apart and rather painful, but bearable.

So I think I may have gotten lucky and will be going in to hospital today or tonight. :fingerscrossed:

How are you faring, Leesha?

Ow there's another one. *cringes*

lenko
19-11-2006, 01:45 PM
Harelquin – yippee, yippee, hooray, I am so thrilled for you, I am so scared of being induced, I have heard some horror stories, I am so glad for you that it seem to be going to happen naturally for you.

Filb – congratulations on the birth of Stella, and a big warm welcome to the world to Stella

Pinkie – good luck tomorrow I hope things go well, until then I will keep my finger crossed for you that things happen on their own.

Atd-fab – congratulations and commiserations on reaching 40 weeks, I can empathise with you, I so desperately don’t want to go over, I am 39 weeks tomorrow, and the baby is not even engaged yet, I just know I am going to go over.

Well, we survived (last night) my brothers bucks night (which was at our place – we have a great backyard for BBQ), and my future sister in-law hens night. I only lasted to 10:30pm at the hens night, and then went to my SIL (my husbands twin sisters) to sleep the night. Came home in the morning to find everything still in working order and clean (thankfully), hubby was great did not drink too much (in case I went into labour), and ended up cleaning up most of the night, so there really was not to much to clean this morning, I will just have to sweep and mops the floors tomorrow (which I did not do last week knowing that people would be trapping thru my house). Lucky, it was a warm night so they spend most of the time outside and only came in for about ½ hour when the stripper showed up.

Other than that my relos for OS arrive tomorrow (or the day after), they are driving down from Brisbane in a campervan. It will be so great to see them, very exciting. They are staying at my dads place, at least this way they can come around to my place for dinner one night before the baby arrives, I can’t see myself entertaining once the baby arrives, so there is a bonus about not being early.

Anyway, this post is way to long, sorry to bore you all.

Marteeny
20-11-2006, 08:39 AM

Harlequin & Pinkie - thinking about you guys today! I hope all goes well and that your bubs are born very soon!

ATD-FAH - I hope something rumbles in the jungle for you too in the next few days. I have been keeping everything crossed that when I sign on here there is a note to say you are in labour! Good luck!

Lenko - I am with you on the waiting game. I am due on Friday and after hearing all my friends and work mates say they reckon I was going to go early, I have to say I feel a bit disheartened to still be sat here with baby not budging. :) But then I look and see that I STILL haven't packed my hospital bag and I thank the heavens. Note to self: Pack hospital bag TODAY!

Anyway, hoping everyone who has had their baby is doing well and that the babies are thriving. For those waiting, all the best and I hope something happens soon!

Cheerio :wave:
Martina

Kirstlea
20-11-2006, 09:15 AM

Things are looking very exciting for you Harlequin, Pinkie and ATD-FAH.

I hope all goes well, looking forward to hearing the end result.

Harlequin sounds promising with the onset of labour.

Marteeny - you really should pack that bag:eek:

Goodluck everyone:thumbsup:

Patrick is going well but the poor little fella has such a red little bum. Its seems that everytime he feeds that he has to poo as well and I can't pin point it down to any one food so am stressing a little that I'm not feeding him properly. I am about to ring ABA to see if they can give me any advice.

My 3yr old has been a major handfull, very defiant and demanding all the attention, which we expected but not the out right rudeness and defiance. She loves Patrick to death always wants to cuddle and kiss him so I am guessing most of the issues are general 3 yr old behaviour anyway and we just have to ride it out.

Poor kid has spent more time in her room or time out in the last week and a half than she has in the last 6 months. This morning has been really nice though, its almost like a light has switched on and she has realised that if she is nice and happy than she gets more of my attention:idea:

I tell her to go to her room when she starts whinging or yelling at me. I think she is finally sick of those two places. :laughing:

Anyway thats me for now, gotta go and play while Patrick is asleep.

Kirsten

flib
20-11-2006, 04:23 PM
I agree with Kristen - anyone who hasn't packed their hospital bag should get on with it! Especially Marteeny. I speak from experience. I was sure that I'd go overdue with my first baby so when I went into labour a day before my due date, I had to pack my bag while I was in labour!

Good luck to Harlequin, Pinkie and ADT-FAH! It so exciting and it will be lovely to hear your news and birth stories!

Best wishes Lenko. It will all be over before you know it and you'll have your little baby in your arms.

Stella will be 3 weeks old tomorrow! I could still be pregnant and only a week overdue. She's grown already and doesn't look so much like a newborn. My kids seem to be coping pretty well. DD (2.5 year old) says that the baby loves her and my 6.5 year old son just wants to hold her all the time. No major melt downs from anyone! (Well occassionally Mummy feels a bit crazy!)

My Mum went home on the weekend and I have DP home this week which is absolute luxury. Next week the in laws will be in town and I'm not looking forward to them being here particularly. They didn't think we should have a third child. I'm not sure why as it doesn't affect them in any way apart from them getting another grandchild. Go figure!

Well I'm very happy with my little family. Stella sleeps a lot and feeds a lot! She started looking around a bit more when she awake. I'm really looking forward to that first smile. She smiles now but only in her sleep.

Hope all those other little babies are doing well. Kristen I hope you sorted out Patrick's sore bottom. Bepanthan is really good. We've also been using paw paw cream.

Best wishes everyone

Flib

flib
20-11-2006, 04:25 PM
Sorry Kirsten, I wrote Kristen twice even though I was actually thinking about it and trying to get it right! Breastfeeding brain!!

Flib

Marteeny
20-11-2006, 07:28 PM
Hehe, its ok! It was on my list for today and now it is done. :)

WizzFizz
20-11-2006, 07:43 PM
Flib - Congrats on the birth of your little girl, Stella. I hope you are both doinig well.

ATD_FAH - I hope for your sake something happens soon! :fingerscrossed:

Well I have been really busy... we have been down the coast visiting family and introducing Thomas to all his great-grandparents (lucky little thing has 7 of them!) and are heading back home tomorrow. Thomas has been going well, he sleeps ALOT and is feeding 4 hourly. Last night heslept from 2am - 7am so that was good. DD has been a horror! She is being rude (as rude as a one year old can be), defiant, and throwing tanties left right and centre. I dont think its all to do with Thomas's arrival, but more so her age. She's quite bright for her age, so I think we are hitting some stages of development earlier than other kids the same age. Whatever it is, I hope it ends soon!!:banghead:

Hopefully Harlequin is pushing her baby out as I type - that poor girl has been hangin for that baby of hers to arrive!

Take care,

Ali :xmas:

Baileyjaysmum
20-11-2006, 07:59 PM

Flib - Congratulations on the birth of Stella!!

To everyone else good luck and I hope we hear about more new babies soon. Things have been a bit quite in the birth department!

Well Charlize is going good. She has had a bit of wind and has keep me up a few nights but besides that she is a great bub. Bailey has been really good but I know what you mean Wizzfizz when you say tanties!!! Bailey seems to get really naughty when I am bathing Charlize or attempting to cook dinner. Not much else is happening. Bailey birthday is in two weeks so I am organising his wiggles party.

Well better go the folding is calling my name.

Talk soon

Cian's Mum
21-11-2006, 03:34 AM
I have the pleasure to tell you that my little boy has entered in this world Thursday at 11:00 PM

CIAN , LESLIE , JACQUES

Weight 7.700
Height 49.5

All is well after an epidural that did not work , 20 stiches for the episiotomy and forceps !!!!

We are enjoying our little Miracle Baby who makes us laugh and cry of joy.:wizard:

All the best for all of you.
Take care .

MrsTwith3
21-11-2006, 04:43 AM
Congratulations Beatrice on the arrival of your MIRACLE little boy.

Marteeny
21-11-2006, 05:20 AM
Oh Beatrice!!

Congratulations on the birth of your little boy Cian Leslie Jacques! I hope you are both doing great! :)

Hopefully you are ok after all of your stitches. It's all worth it to see that little boy in your arms.

Again, congratulations!! :party:

Marteeny

alybel
21-11-2006, 07:07 AM
Beatrice - congratulations!!!

Baileyjaysmum
21-11-2006, 07:42 AM

Beatrice - Congratulations on the birth of your miracle boy Cian!!!

I hope you recover soon after your birth!! Best of luck for the future.

Frandi
21-11-2006, 09:29 AM
ATD-FAH - im still pregnant too, due on the 18th and NOTHING. i want so badly to be able to cuddle my little boy - stupid doctors appointment tomorrow. i am SO sick of waiting.
although on the plus side i dont think my house has EVER been so clean thanks to all this nesting business. hehe.

Marteeny
21-11-2006, 09:49 AM
I am still waiting too, but then I am not due until Friday 24th so I can't really grumble.

I thought I had the beginnings of a show last night, but I don't think it was after all. I had a fair bit of (TMI Warning) clearish/creamy coloured mucus that came out yesterday. It wasn't blood tinged and I have never really had it before. Is it normal to get this before the actual show itself?

I have had the occasional twinge, but nothing more than that.

I hope you overdue ladies get some action soon.

Cheerio for now
Martina

flib
21-11-2006, 11:18 AM
Congratulations Beatrice and welcome to your little boy. I hope you're recovering ok. That sounds like a lot of stitches! You must be over the moon that Cian is here!

Good luck to all the other mums still waiting!

Best wishes

Flib

bambikins
21-11-2006, 12:48 PM
CONGRATULATIONS BEATRICE ON THE BIRTH OF CIAN...........AND WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NAME MIGHT I ADD!

Keep on coming back into this thread to see how everyone is going and progressing with their pregnancy. Lots of hugs to ATD-FAH, Harlequin and Matreeny.........hopefully it wont be long now.

On an exciting note........Elektra and I are going into the channel 9 studio tomorrow to get filmed with the baby whisperer and Ray Martin. It will be airing sometime next week:eek: lets hope she doesn't scream the studio down.

Frandi
21-11-2006, 01:11 PM
ATD-FAH - im so impatient too! i keep talking to the baby saying come out i want to cuddle you, my partner is practically going crazy waiting as is his whole family who are calling every 5 minutes to see if anythings happening yet.
Ive been having quite a bit of the clearish/creamy coloured mucus discharge lately but ive had discharge all the way through. Is the mucus plug always blood tinged / have blood in it? i spoke to my grandmother who used to be a midwife and she asked if i'd been told about the mucus plug coming out and wanted to prepare me for it becuase quote "blood can cause some people to get a bit scared" which led me to beleive that there would be quite a bit of blood - but i dont know i'd LOVE any info anyone has.

Dannii79
21-11-2006, 02:00 PM
Is there anyone else from this thread who is still pregnant or am I the only poor unfortunate soul ?

I'm still here too ATD. 5 days to my due date and I'm getting very impatient aswell. I thought last night might have been it, but it was just some mild cramping that has continued a bit throughout today aswell. :fingerscrossed: it's a sign that things are going to happen within the next few days. I'm scared about going over and having to be induced again for the 3rd time.:thumbsdown:

Anyway, Congrats to the mummies that have been lucky enough to have given birth already and goodluck to those who are still playing the waiting game!

WizzFizz
21-11-2006, 02:47 PM
Congratulations Beatrice on the birth of your bubba boy, Cian! :yelclap:

Frandi
21-11-2006, 06:15 PM
thanks ATD-FAH. i spoke to my grandmother again today and asked her about my show and she said that its not always blood streaked and what i was describing sounded right. she said something like "the same consistancy as egg white" - shes so cute when she talks about midewife stuff becuase shes always so careful not to sound like shes being disgusting / offensive. But she said it sounded like what i was describing WAS a show... so hopefully not long to go now... hopfully:fingerscrossed: ...
i have a doctors appointment tomorrow to talk about induction ... i dont want to talk about it though i just want it done. hehe. far too impatient.

WizzFizz
21-11-2006, 07:14 PM

Just thought I'd remind you all that once baby is born, we can all move to the 'parenting issues' section of the forums and then go into Birth Groups .. a "November 06 Babies" thread has started up there for us all!!

Marteeny
22-11-2006, 09:34 AM
Hmmm, I have had my :detective: hat on and I notice that Lenko hasn't posted in a few days!

Maybe she has had that baby already!

Also, any signs from any of you ladies?

It is so hot and bothersome here at the moment (I'm in Canberra). I spent most of yesterday on the bed with the air conditioner blowing on me. I hate the heat (well, I'm a pommy, what do you expect!) and it is making me feel queasy.

Oh, please come soon little Charlie Brown! :fingerscrossed:

Sorry, I'm being a bit melodramatic this morning! :eek:

Julzy
22-11-2006, 01:28 PM
Just thought I would check how you ladies are all coming along, things have definently got quiet in here the last few days so I am assuming we have a few new babies we are yet to hear about!! YAY

I have missed a few congrats so congrats to everyone on the safe arrival of there bubs, and congrats to Beatrice on the birth of her Miracle baby Cian! How precious!

Hope you are all doing well and those of you who are overdue and still waiting , I hope the wait isnt much longer for you.

Hope to catch up with you all and hear all about your babies in the new thread.

Luv
Julie
xxoo

lenko
22-11-2006, 01:41 PM
Beatrice – congratulations on the birth of Cian, the labour sound nasty I hope you are ok

ATD – FAD – I am still here, maybe I should have joined the December thread, more likely this little one is going to be born in December, I wish it would arrive.

Marteeny – I am still here, my relos from Europe arrived in Melbourne on Monday, so the last couple of days have been hectic, I had them (along with my family members in Melbourne) over for dinner last night. Made snitzels, and salads, and it was stinking hot in Melb yesterday, my feet ended up look like shreck feet, if I painted them green I would not even need a costume for a fancy dress party. But at least I have had them over, and they have check out our place, now if the baby comes I wont feel like I need to entertain them. It is so nice to have them here. My younger sister has taken them into town today, so I am off the hook.

Anyway here is hoping this baby will arrive soon, my brothers wedding is just getting too close, and I just have the worst feeling I am going to be still in hospital for the wedding.

kirra
22-11-2006, 02:46 PM

Haven't read the posts from the last few days. Just got home from hospital. So this will be quick.

Saturday arvo at 3:15pm by Emergency C section weighing 4610 grams :eek: length 55cms with a head circumference of 38cm Our little man burst into the world. Liam Elliott Flanagan :smiliedance:

He is very big very sweet very happy and can go from innocent to stroppy in 2.3 secs (Just like his parents) We love him to bits.

Hope everyone else is just as happy.

Kirstlea
22-11-2006, 04:08 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Beatrice - that is wonderful news on the birth of Cian. Love the name :smiliedance:

CONGRATULATIONS Kirra - Liam is a great name (my cousin has the same name)

Will try and get back on line later tonight to write up the gos and read everyone elses gos properly.:D

Will check out the Nov thread in the birth groups

lenko
22-11-2006, 04:29 PM
Kirra congratulations on the birth of Liam

Baileyjaysmum
22-11-2006, 07:19 PM

Kirra congratulations on the birth of Liam!!!

Good luck to all you overdue ones hope babies arrive soon!

youngones
22-11-2006, 07:29 PM

I too am still here and waiting, 11 days over after acupuncture on Friday and Monday, a sweep on Monday and another more vigorous one today am feeling a bit sore and sorry for myself.:thumbsdown:

Have also tried every old trick in the book, but the birthing centre won't let me birth there if I go to 14 days, so I'm booked in tomorrow for the gel. I am prepared to run screaming if someone wants to put me on the syntocinon drip, but has anyone had the gel and how did it go?

I'm trying to stay relaxed, which is hard when dozens of people are calling to ask if 'there's any news yet' - it is utterly driving me bonkers. We stopped answering the phone over a week ago, but it still bugs me.

I'm really curious as to how fast the gel brings things on if it works, because I know that with the drip I can kiss goodbye to natural birth (from what I've heard it means epidural, forceps/ventouse and a managed 3rd stage too).

Congrats to all those lucky ladies cradling their little miracles and condolences to those others languishing in the land of limbo!

Frandi
22-11-2006, 08:08 PM
Still waiting! went to the doctor thismorning and had a stretch and sweep (?? if thats what its called my memory a little bad) and the doc found i was 3-4 cms dilated already so we're hoping that its not long to go now. Had a lot of blood loss after the doc and ended up going into birth suite becuase it was quite scary but they said that it was normal and all looked well with the bub still.
Still no contractions!
Booked in for an induction on the 28th, at least my little boy will be a sagitarious no matter what now. That makes my dad my parter and my son sages.

Baileyjaysmum
22-11-2006, 09:17 PM

Youngones - With my first my water broke and I had no contractions so they put me on the drip. It brought the contractions on hard and fast but my birth was quick and with no complications. I had four stitches. I havent had any experience with the gel.

Good luck

WizzFizz
23-11-2006, 09:00 AM
Kirra - Congrats on the birth of Liam - what a big boy!You must be so proud.

youngones - I had the gel and found it really uncomfortable when it started working on my cervix.. you have to lay flat hooked up to a CTG machine for 1/2 an hour after each dose.I had 4 doses and nothing happened. They broke my waters and then i went into labour, but further into it, I had to have the syntocin drip anyways.

Hope I haven't scared you! That was just my experience with the gel, hopefully yours is different.

Ali :D

lenko
23-11-2006, 09:50 AM
ATD-FAH – You poor thing, you are still around, I was hoping I would get on this morning to hear that you had gone into labour – I will keep my fingers crossed for you.

Frandi – I hope things happen for you today.

As for me – nothing, went for a walk to Dairy Bell yesterday, and I am going for another long walk today, so I hope this will move things along. I know sex is supposed to help, but the thought is just so horrid at the moment, I think I will resort to that only if I go over.

Anyway, hope everyone is well.

babybungee
23-11-2006, 11:04 AM
Hey ladies long time no chat !!! All is well hear I just wanted to pop in and see how all our mummies were doing!! Sorry some of this is a little late!!!

CONGRATS JULZY on the arrival of MIKAYLAH!!!!!!!
CONGRATS FLIB on the arrival of Stella Antonia!!!!!
CONGRATS Beatrice on the arrival of CIAN , LESLIE , JACQUES!!!!!
Congrats Kirra on the arrival of Liam Elliott Flanagan!!!!!!

Leesha – Hun I hope you have your bubby soon!!! So much waiting for you………
Harliquin – Hope you have had your bubs by now!!! Haven’t seen you post so fingers crossed it’s cos your too busy having bubs!

The little man is doing well, DD loves him to bits and spends lots of time patting his tummy which is very cute, other than that she hasn’t realised that her home has been invaded by another person, as long as she doesn’t have to share her toys I am guessing she is happy! Bailey is growing like crazy and already he looks bigger and less “brand new”. DF has been home for the last two weeks making life a hundred times easier and we are enjoying our new little family!! Any way better be off sort out DD who should be sleeping but isn’t!

(to every one I missed, please put it down to sleep deprivation:D )

lenko
23-11-2006, 06:57 PM

I am in early stages of labour - yippee (maybe I wont feel like this later). I called the hospital, they said to stage home until they get stronger. They are currently 5 min apart, but only lasting 30 sec and not that painfull. They said to call back when they last 60 sec.

Here hoping that next time I post I will be telling you about my little bubba, and that this is not a false alarm.

Marteeny
23-11-2006, 07:18 PM
Go Lenko!!! :smiliedance:

Like ATD-FAH, I am insanely jealous too! I hope everything goes smoothly for you and that its not long until the tiddler appears!

I have been supping on the raspberry leaf tea, bouncing on my fitball and had a vast amount of curry last night and still nothing! I am due tomorrow and just want to meet little Charlie Brown! *has tantrum*

ATD-FAH seems like its just you and me now! :confused: I hope you get something over the next day! All the best!

And gooooo Lenko!!!

Baileyjaysmum
23-11-2006, 07:33 PM

Good luck Lenko cant wait to hear about your new bub!!!

alybel
23-11-2006, 08:06 PM
good luck lenko!!

lenko
24-11-2006, 07:02 AM
Lenko's hubby here. Just to let you know we had a baby girl at 4.01am. Tahlia Rose Lenko weighing 7 pound 10 ounces. Forcepts delivery with an epesiotemy (however you spell it) and using TENS and pethadine.
Mum and bubbs doing well. Bubs latched straight on and fed for an hour so all is well. Hubby off to bed now. Lenko will update you all when out of hospital on Tuesday.happybirthday

Marteeny
24-11-2006, 08:20 AM
Congratulations LENKO! Welcome to the world little Tahlia Rose! Beautiful name, can't wait to see some piccies!

Hope you are well after the birth! Again, congratulations!

:party:

flib
24-11-2006, 08:33 AM
Congratulations Lenko and well done.

Welcome to the world Tahlia Rose. What a gorgeous name!

Looking forward to hearing your birth story.

Best wishes

Flib

bambino
24-11-2006, 09:56 AM
Congrats Lenko and welcome little Tahlia :yelclap:
Great to hear all is well.
Such a beautiful name too.

Thanks Mr Lenko for being a good hubby and dropping us a line. Well done :p

Dannii79
24-11-2006, 10:02 AM
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS :smiliedance:
on the arrival of Tahlia Rose.

anyone else still here... :crying:

I'm still here too.:(

Baileyjaysmum
24-11-2006, 10:16 AM
Congratulations Lenko on the birth of Tahlia Rose - such a beautiful name (it was one on our list) All the best for you and your family!!!

Marteeny
24-11-2006, 10:28 AM
ATD-FAH! I am still here too! :eek:

Due date is today so I have officially gone the distance! But I am over it and want a cuddle! :hugs:

Oh well, at least I know its not going to be long now and you know what they say - patience is a virtue! I am obviously not very virtuous. :p

:fingerscrossed:

Dannii79
24-11-2006, 10:28 AM
Tired mostly. Having trouble sleeping BIGTIME. I find that the 1/2 hr naps help though.....that's if the boys & DH will let me:rolleyes:

Had my antenatal appointment yesterday (:fingerscrossed: it was my last) and the MW told me if I make it to next thursdays appointment they will book me for an induction then. Insert the gel if my cervix is closed or break my waters if it's open enough. I really don't want to be induced again. Especially with the drip. She said that I could be one of those women that "Hangs onto her babies".....hmmm yeah I really want to hear that too!

On the plus side I had some gooey discharge this morning (tmi sorry) so hopefully things are going to start to happen soon. It's getting frustrating playing the waiting game, I know how you must be feeling almost a week over now. I've been walking everywhere, taking raspberry leaf and pretty much staying upright as much as I can to encourage this little bugger out. Looks like she is going to be as stubborn as her brothers!!

How are you feeling? Any signs that things will happen for you soon?

Flip
24-11-2006, 11:12 AM
Someone to talk to in my position!!
My cheeky little man was due on the 22nd..
Is being stubborn like his daddy...

Dannii79
24-11-2006, 11:53 AM
So there is 4 of us left by the looks of things. :hugs: I bet I will be the last woman standing.....any takers? :rolleyes: We will all have to go on the same day so no one is left out. :laughing: These babies better start doing something, we will have the due in december bubs over-taking us soon.

WizzFizz
24-11-2006, 02:07 PM
Congratulations Lenko on the arrival of Tahlia Rose!!

To all the other gals - HANG IN THERE! You'll have your bubbas soon!

ATD_FAH - Heard from Harlequin??

clarebear1983
24-11-2006, 02:34 PM
we will have the due in december bubs over-taking us soon.*

Hi im from the december thread-forgive me for barging in. Just wanted to wish the ladies who still are still waiting for their bubs luck and a speady delivery :hugs: Hope you guys go really soon.

*not to make you feel bad but some december babies are already popping up now, i think we have 5so far. It seems no one wants to wait beyond 38 weeks!

bilbymum
24-11-2006, 03:35 PM
hi, it's bilbymum here, i haven't been online for a week cos i've been in labour, had an ambulance ride, emergency labour intervention and when that didn't work, an emergency c-section (in which many things went very pear shaped.)

Total hours of labour counting from when contractions were five minutes apart = 37 hours

started 5.30am Wednesday morning 15th November

in operating room at 6.00pm THursday evening 16th November
(She was born at 41 weeks and six days gestation, original due date was 1st November).

tiny bilby was very stuck and was forcibly removed at 6.34pm 16th November, re-sussed and intubated and taken away for two hours to be attended to

i am so sore still, on the day, i heard one midwife in the operating room say "what else can go wrong for this woman?".

Jacinta is so lovely, despite her APGAR score of 2 at birth, she now appears very healthy and lovelier than i thought possible.

I am scared about how to cope when painkillers run out, feel so sore, cannot get out of bed unassisted.

I went thru all this and dh did not bring me flowers, or any other token to celebrate our little girl being born, or her not dying during the c-section.

i feel schnizo, i am estatically happy when i look at Jacinta, but i am also so sad that our postnatal plans didn't work out, the natural birth didn't happen. Me enduring 37 hours of labour still didn't result in a natural birth, things went biologically wrong with my uterus and there was nothing anyone could do about it.

Marteeny
24-11-2006, 03:57 PM
Bilbymum - firstly HUGE CONGRATULATIONS on the birth of little Jacinta!

You do sound like you have been to hell and back again and I wish there was some way to make you feel better. Maybe a big :hugs: would do the trick.

I too am a first time mum and I imagine giving birth naturally with the least amount of intervention. This is something I think we all hope for. It just sounds like Jacinta needed a bit more help getting out into the big wide world.

You carried and nurtured her for 9 months; you are the reason she is here and healthy. I know its no consolation, but you did all the hard yards and she needed a bit of help coming out to meet you. Please don't be hard on yourself about that. You have done an amazing thing!

You do sound stressed out with the after pains too, and also this is no consolation, that will improve. Just give yourself time and don't be too hard on yourself. Your body has been through a huge traumatic time and needs to heal itself. It will do this with time and self care.

As for your husband, I don't know what to say. Maybe he was traumatised to see you in so much pain and stress that he wasn't sure how to handle it or approach you. Maybe he feels partly to blame for all your discomfort? I don't know, but maybe he needs time to get his head around all that has just happened.

Anyway, we are always here if you need to vent and feel free to do so!

Just look at your little baby girl and feel proud of what you have achieved. :)

Harlequin
24-11-2006, 04:11 PM
Congratulations Bilbymum, Lenko and Beatrice!

Sorry I couldn't get on here earlier ladies, i've been so very pooped! :)

I ended up going to the hospital at about 2ish on Sunday after having those contractions since 9am.A gruelling 27hrs later, Ava Marie Turner was born on 11:47am on Monday the 20th. She weighed 7lbs 9ounces, was 52cm long and her head measured 37cm.

I'll be writing up an account of the birth a little later and ill post it in the other thread. Let's just say that i'm bloody glad there was a beautiful reward at the end of it!

Untill then, here is one of my favourite pictures of Ava:
http://www.tinysouls.com/avamarie/AvaCarseat3.jpg
There are more photos in the directory, including a rather horrible one of myself just after the birth haha. Talk about dark circles under the eyes.

Hope you pop soon Leesha!
If you wanna know what I did the night before she came:
Had sex
Plonked roughly up and down on the balls of my feet and heels
Jumped a little on the excersise trampoline
Had a bit of curry
Played with my nipples

I reckon it was the jumping and plonking that did it. ;)

Marteeny
24-11-2006, 04:38 PM
Congratulations Harlequin! Ava is just beautiful! Definitely worth they wait! :yelclap:

Dannii79
24-11-2006, 09:13 PM
I was just wondering if anyone has heard anything from lg?

Baileyjaysmum
24-11-2006, 09:24 PM

Bilbysmum - Congratulations on the birth of Jacinta! Sorry to hear that your birth plan didnt go to plan. I hope you recover quickly and enjoy your bundle of joy. Dont worry my dh didnt get me flowers either - you go through all that pain and no thanks in return. Well thats males for you.

Harlequin - Congratulations on your bundle of joy Ava- the photo is beautiful.

Well better go typing one handed while feeding Charlize!

Julzy
24-11-2006, 11:20 PM
Firstly congrats to lenko on the safe arrival of Tahlia Rose, what a gorgous name! And thankyou to lenkos hubby for taking the time to pop in and let us know!!

Congrats to bilbymum on the birth of Jacinta, I just have to say to you I experienced a similar birth with my son 3 years ago so I do know how you feel , I had 56 hours of labour and ended up having a c-sec and complications after the birth as well, so i can so sympathise with you right now and i understand how disheartening it is when nothing goes the way you had hoped , All you can do is look at your new princess and remember why we put ourselves through all the pain, they really are worth every bit of it. Try and not beat yourself up hun, these things happen and all we can do is be thankfull we live in a day and age and country where we have the doctors and equipment that we do. I also hope that you start to feel better recovery wise soon! It takes time with your first c-sec, especially emergency c-sec under those circumstances. Just continue to take it easy and i promise you will be feeling great in no time :hugs:

nd last but not least a HUGEEEEE congrats to Harlequin , Finally we can say welcome to the world baby Ava!!! She is absolutely gorgous hun!!! Its been well worth the wait hehehe. :yelclap:

julzy
xxoo

Kirstlea
24-11-2006, 11:55 PM
:smiliedance: Kirsten dances around the room:smiliedance:

WOW - Congratulations, Lenko and Harlequin, we've nearly completed the November babies.

Congratulations to you too Bilbymum, I have sent you a pm.

I've only popped in quickly to check out the baby list, gotta go and feed the boy. Catch up again soon

Kirsten

Harlequin
25-11-2006, 12:09 PM
Thanks for the congrats girls :hugs:
You should see how big my tits are right now, its insane.

Leesha, don't worry hon, it'll happen soon. Try doing all the things I mentioned I did on Saturday night. I really think the plonking up and down on the balls of my feet to my heels really helped push her down heheh.
Maybe not though ;)

I'll try and write up my birth story sometime today, it's hard finding the time at the moment.
My birth plan kinda flew out the window on the night haha. I had a fantastic midwife though she was rad. I have to send a hamper or something to the midwives at armadale hospital.

Anyway, im gonna go get some breakfast and read my govt forms.
:hugs: to all. :)

Bilbymum, I just read your post, my god... im glad everything worked out in the end for you hon. That agpar score is scary as hell. *more hugs for you*

Bubsta
25-11-2006, 01:12 PM
I am Due today!! and not showing any signs of this baby coming out :no: so disappointing. Had a scan yesterday and bub was weighing in at 8lb 1oz. Daughter was 8lb 7oz, dont want to go over too much and have a HUGE baby lol. Good luck and congrats to all of you just had or having your babies. Hopefully I'm next :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:

Marteeny
25-11-2006, 02:35 PM
Just popping by to see if there are any more bubs!

I am going to try those tips you mentioned Harlequin. I have been trying the plonking, but as I don't have the trampoline thing i have been bouncing on my fitball again. I spent about an hour on it this morning. We have also been trying sex and also nipple tweaking and I had a big curry the other night too.

Fingers crossed all this together will help this baby out. :)

GL ATD-FAH!!!

pinkie
25-11-2006, 05:00 PM

Just a quick note to say that bubba is here!

Anastasia Rose was born at 4:58PM on Monday 20th November.

We didn't know the sex and are so very over the moon with our little girl!

Birth plan went out the window with induction and all forms of pain relief used. She still didn't want to come out so she ended up being a vacuum delivery.

I hear you with the boobs Harlequin! The best thing anyone did for me was on my last night in hospital when my milk really came in the engorgement was so bad little bubba couldn't latch on so the midwife got an electric pump and I've never been so grateful!

Still really big and very sore but at least bubba can get a mouthfull now.

Anyway, good luck to those still waiting and congratulations to those who's bubbies arrived in the last week.

Pinkie xoxoxo:party:

pinkie
25-11-2006, 05:02 PM
Whoops, I forgot the stats

3310g (7 1/2 pound)
52cm long
incredibly cute!
But parties all night unfortunately!!!!!!!!!:thumbsdown:

Baileyjaysmum
25-11-2006, 05:22 PM

Congratulations Pinkie!! It seems that girls are the flavour of the month! Dont worry my little bundle of joy parties all night too.

kirra
26-11-2006, 01:49 PM
Hi lovely ladies,

Again congrats to all the new hubbies that have come into the world in the last week. It's oh so exciting and such wonderful names.
Its amazing the love you feel when you look down at your little bundle.

To the mums to be I'll be thinking of you all and crossing fingers things get started really soon.

Bilbymum I just want to give you a long big strong hug. I won't give to much advice as you have been given such wonderful and thoughtful advice already. Just remember all of our hearts are reaching out for you and wishing you all the best.
I had an emergency c-section too, but being in such pain the gas in my system and everything going so fast (took 3 mins from the midwife pressing the emergency button to me being in surgery my husband thinks about 30 people came from everywhere who all had their roles to play, like the tea lady holding onto the lift so it wouldn't leave without us. She told me this the next day)
I didn't have time to take it all in. Its only the last few days that I have stopped to think about what has happened and it's really scary I find it hard not to shed a few tears and that's an understatement. Thinking about what it must of been like for my husband and my mum standing in the corner while I was being wheeled out and them not knowing what was happening. :no:
I have to be strong and rethink the situation knowing that everything has turned out fine and I have my beautiful little man and I have to stay strong for his sake and mine.

I never got flowers either but hubby did bring in a macca's coke the next day (I craved them big time during preg) Funny thing is he doesn't tell anyone that I had a emergency c-section. He just leads people to believe that I gave birth to my big baby. I couldn't understand why we would see people after wards and they has no idea. Mum said maybe he doesn't want to think about it any more cause it was as he put it the worst and best day of his life.

Men are funny creatures. Hubby pretends that he isn't happy about the fact that he has 3 weeks leave left and the ashes are on. Pffft. But it does mean Liam falls asleep on daddy's chest while watching it.

Anyway talking too much. Sending hugs to all.

Kirrilie :wave:

Marteeny
27-11-2006, 07:15 AM
Hey Ladies

Congrats Pinkie on the birth of Anastasia Rose! Another beautiful name! :)

I see that ATD-FAH went into labour! How exciting - can't wait to hear some news from her!

I hope all you other ladies that are due/overdue are doing ok and that there won't be too much longer for you to wait.

I am still in one piece. I got a bit stressed out on the actual due date, but now that has passed I seem to be ok again. Bubs will come when he's good and ready!

I guess what is making me a bit jumpy is that fact I have my parents flying out from the UK and they land here on 6th December! I had this dream in my head that the baby would arrive, I would have a week or so to get used to being a mum then my parents would arrive. I am nervous of the timing. Tim does help and tell me it will all be ok anyway, but there is a little part of me that is worried!

Ah well, all will sort out in time and who cares when the baby arrives anyway! We will be too busy and besotted to worry about such irrelevant stuff! :)

Have a great day!
Martina

Cian's Mum
27-11-2006, 07:33 AM
CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE NEW MUMMIES :hugs: .... AND SENDING YOU MY BABY VIBES TO THE OVERDUE ONES ...:yes:

bambikins
27-11-2006, 08:48 AM
CONGRATULATIONS PINKIE..........WELCOME TO THE WORLD ANASTASIA ROSE

Bilbymum.......:hugs: and sorry to all the mums that had traumatic c-sections. I don't really know what kind of advice to give except to try and keep positive and focus on all the wonderful experiences that you and your bubs will have in the future (especially having our babies in time for christmas).............we all have such amazing gifts that "WE" created:wizard: . No one can take that away.

kirra
27-11-2006, 09:09 AM
Here here bambikins :angel: . Too true

Marteeny
27-11-2006, 09:23 AM
Congratulations ATD-FAH aka Leesha!!

The baby has been born - follow this link for the details!

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=52391

Julzy
27-11-2006, 12:12 PM
on the safe arrival of baby Noah.
I bet he is just gorgous, I cant wait to see pics and hear all about his arrival!!
Congrats again hun!

So...... Is that everyone now or do we still have some waiting???

Julzy
27-11-2006, 12:14 PM
So sorry Pinkie a BIG congrats to you to for the safe arrival of your lil princess Anastasia Rose, what a gorgous name!!

I look forward to catching up with everyone in the new thread :D

Harlequin
27-11-2006, 12:22 PM
Congratulations Pinkie and Leesha!!

Marteeny
27-11-2006, 01:44 PM
I'm still waiting!

I had a midwife appointment this morning and I am going back to the antenatal doctor on Wednesday to have the Stretch & Sweep! :eek: Hopefully that will get things moving along! :fingerscrossed:

I had to go on the monitor today to check on baby's heartbeat and while I was in the room we heard a mum in the last throes of labour, then the baby start crying. I was in tears at that sound! It is just amazing!

Anyway, that will be me in a few days hopefully!

Cya ladies,
Martina

Baileyjaysmum
27-11-2006, 03:03 PM
Congratulations Leesha on the arrival of Noah - cant wait to see him!

All the best Martina hope things happen soon for you.

Dannii79
27-11-2006, 03:14 PM
I'm still waiting!

Don't worry Marteeny, so am I:banghead: If I'm still around on Thursday they will book me for an induction then :thumbsdown:

Bubsta
28-11-2006, 10:25 AM
Dannii and Marteeny... I'm still waiting as well :thumbsdown: Very disappointing, 3 days over due, and I was really hoping this baby came out on time lol. wishful thinking. My daughter was born 2 weeks late and weighed 8lb 7oz. Did a scan friday and this one weighed 8lb 1oz. So a bit worried to know what it will weigh when they Induce me Monday. Really hoping it comes naturally though, would like to experience it. :) Good luck to both of you, and anyone else who is gone over thier due date. :)

babybungee
28-11-2006, 01:59 PM
Congratulations Lenko on the arrival of Tahlia Rose!!
Congrats Bilbymum on the birth of your special girl!! (DF forgot the flowers too after remembering them with our first bub) What an ordeal for you guys to go through…
Harliquin… Congrats on bubby Ava!!! Yay bout time you met your little one!! Best of luck for your new family!!
CONGRATS Pinkie on the birth of bubba Anastasia Rose!!! What a wonderful surprise!!
Congrats Leesha on your bubba… must go read the other link to find out whats going on…..!!!!!!

Just wanted to say a quick hi to every one and let the mummies still waiting know that I am thinking of them!!

Life is pretty much back to normal with the little ones now, the boy just seems to fit in around every one and DD hasn't changed a bit (although she likes to give bubby hugs which is very cute) The nights aren't a bother which I thought they would be but I am so used to not having much sleep from DD that I have just slipped back into our old routine anyway (benifit of having them close I guess!!)

Anways will check nack soon.....

lenko
28-11-2006, 02:13 PM
Hello all, thank you all for your well wishes. I arrived home this morning, and everything is going really well. Tahlia is sleeping on the couch with daddy as we speak. She is just so cute. She is such a good feeder, she is only 20 grams off her birth weight, the midwives can’t believe how well she is doing. I had so much milk last night that I had to have ice packs on to slow down the flow – seems to have worked they are not so tender today. I am so wrapped to have a little girl, you should see the cute pick stuff she got. I’ll write up my birth experience up soon.

Bilymum – congratulations on the birth of Jacinta, sorry it was so horrid for you. Don’t feel bad about your plans, mine did not happen either. It was really scary for me too, Tahlia heart rate was really low and flat the whole labour, they would not let me get of the bed or off the monitor. The poor midwife had to hold the monitor against my tummy the whole time as it would not stay in contact, and I had the constant threat of a C-section, it was so scary. I was one of the lucky ones that ended not having to have the C, however the forceps had to come out and as a result an episiotomy. Note: I did not get flowers for hubby either – I think there is just too much going on for them to think of organizing flowers.

Harequin – congratulation on the birth of Ava – yippee she finally arrived.

Pinkie – congratulation on the birth of Anastasia Rose – love your taste in names, it is just such a pretty name.

Leesha – congratulations on the birth of Noah – I am so happy for you that he has finally arrived.

Marteeny – I’ll keep my fingers crossed that your little one arrives soon.

Dannii79
29-11-2006, 10:24 PM
Anyone heard anything from/about Marteeny or Bubsta?:detective:

I'm still here :crying: . 3 days overdue and OVER IT!!

alybel
30-11-2006, 01:30 AM
Dannii - hoping it won't be too much longer for you!

Dannii79
30-11-2006, 06:03 AM
Dannii - hoping it won't be too much longer for you!

Through the night I had been having belly aches which were bad enough to wake me, then I would fall back asleep. This morning I got up to go to the loo and heard like a little pop (could have just been my belly rumbling) and I got to the loo and my pad was full of gooey stuff (tmi sorry):smiliedance: So I rang the maternity ward and they told me observe whats coming out for an hour and then make my way up to the hospital. The only thing that is bumming me out is that this is EXACTLY what happened with my boys and I ended up being induced......the midwife I spoke to this morning said that the contractions I'm having is a good sign that labour may start on it's own this time. :yelclap: Soooooooo :fingerscrossed: I will be holding our baby girl by this afternoon.

I'm off to pack a few more things :rolleyes:

Marteeny
30-11-2006, 07:43 AM
Hi everybody,

This is Tim (Marteeny's partner), just letting you know that Marteeny and I had a baby girl yesterday afternoon at 12:49pm. She is 9.5ld's and 54 cm's of devine loveliness. Both Marteeny and the baby are doing really well.

Thanks on behalf of all three of us, for all your wonderful support and advice during this time.

Im sure Marteeny will be home and posting again soon, I need to get back to the hospital!

Marteeny (with bub, both in absentia atm :P), and Tim.

bambikins
30-11-2006, 10:05 AM
CONGRATULATIONS LEESHA ON BABY NOAH:smiliedance:

CONGRATULATIONS MARTEENY ON YOUR BEAUTIFUL (BIG MIGHT I ADD.....WOW) GIRL. HUBBY FORGOT TO TELL US HER NAME:smiliedance:

Baileyjaysmum
30-11-2006, 03:41 PM
Congratulations Marteeny on the arrival of your little girl - enjoy her!!!

Good luck Dannii79 - sounds like things are happening for you finally - all the best and wait to hear from you.

Harlequin
30-11-2006, 04:09 PM
Congratulations Marteeny and Tim! :D :yelclap:

WizzFizz
01-12-2006, 08:56 AM
Congratulations Harlequin, Leesha and Marteeny on the arrival of your babies! I hope you are all doing well and recovering well from your births.

See you in the November Birth Group threads!!

Cian's Mum
01-12-2006, 09:53 PM
Congratulations Harlequin, Leesha and Marteeny :yelclap: :yelclap: :hugs:

Hello to everybody ...:wave:

youngones
02-12-2006, 02:13 AM

Just thought I'd pop my head in and let you all know that our beautiful baby girl (8lb 5oz, 55cm) finally decided to arrive on the 24th Nov.

Now that the BF has settled down, I feel human again and just so amazingly happy!

Cheers! :smiliedance:

Dannii79
02-12-2006, 04:54 PM
Just letting you know that our baby girl arrived at 1.58pm yesterday afternoon (1/12/06) After a 2 and a 1/2 hour labour I was holding our beautiful 7lb 3oz baby girl. She was 50.5cm long with a HC of 34.5. I will post my birth story when I can.....it won't be too long :laughing: :rolleyes:
Oh and we are yet to decide on a name:rolleyes:

Harlequin
02-12-2006, 06:07 PM
Congratulations Dannii and Youngones! :smiliedance:

Baileyjaysmum
02-12-2006, 08:26 PM
Congratulations Dannii79 on the arrival of your little girl - well done on the quick labour!

Congratulations Youngones on your girl too!!!

bambikins
02-12-2006, 08:56 PM
congratulations DANNI&YOUNGONES ON YOUR BABY GIRLS..........GO THE GIRLS:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

kym479
03-12-2006, 10:17 AM
Name: Lachlan James Philip
DOB: 14/11/06
Time: 15.37
Weight: 3.56kg (7p 13 1/2 o)
Length: 49cm
Head Circumference: 35.5cm

Birth Details

Well what a traumatic time we have had over the last 2 1/2 weeks! Went in for my elective C/S on the 14/11 in the morning and had to wait around until the arvo to go into theatre. Was so nervous beforehand that the day had finally arrived and hated waiting around. In theatre the Anaesthetist was having trouble getting the spinal in - mainly because he had me in an awkward position - hit my nerve a few times which sent me through the roof! After 15 mins the midwife (whom I formed a great relationship with afterwards) told everyone to stop and move me around and after that he got it in straight away. Hubby was saying that everyone had been rolling their eyes while this was going on. Heaviness hit straight away and was lay down. Hubby and I had been talking away and the last thing we remember from the other side of the curtain was that the Dr was gloving up then all of a sudden I was told to feel a pushing around my ribs and then Lachlan was pulled out - Hubby looked over the curtain for that bit and started to cry which started me off.
All tested passed and bundle of joy handed to me. The worst part was the waiting to be stitched up! Anyway in recovery, Lachie wouldn't attach and the Lactation Consultant noticed his breathing was a little "gaspy". We got back to the ward and the noise continued so he was taken to special care nursery to be checked out. Hubby was back and forth between me and Lachie and at 10.30pm that night, they decided to send him to intensive care at PMH to assist with his breathing. There he ended up being for 6 days (of torture) while I was 35 mins away in another hospital. The next morning after the C/S however they let hubby drive me down (and every morning afterwards) to PMH to visit him - heartbreaking to see him hooked up to so many machines although there was so many worse off bubs in the ward. I was going stir crazy in hospital and had hubby boarding in my room from the 2nd night as I was too upset by everything and of course the stress was making my BP climb the walls.
Lachie finally back with me on the 7th day (well same hospital) and then in my room on the 9th day. 10th day we were finally allowed to go home which felt amazing! Hubby unfortunately had to go back to work FIFO 3 days later and then I had my mum come for the following week to help out while I recovered. She has just gone this morning and I am now feeling quite blue and everything seems to be hitting me that today is the first day I am by myself and being a mum alone. Feeling a little tender around my belly but I assume that is normal. Can't wait to start driving again although I am sure I will be very stressed the first time in the car with Lachlan by myself. Was B/F well at the hospital and since I got home he had trouble staying attached without being distracted and was becoming frustrated (as was I) have started him now on formula with a few expressed feeds in between.

clarebear1983
04-12-2006, 03:14 PM
Name: Lachlan James Philip