View Full Version : Bayside Thread - Part 2
Hey Ladies
Since our thread got closed :thumbsdown: I thought I would start up a new one. I hope you all manage to find it - since I can't give a linkj in the old one as it's already closed.
Tracy - am so sorry to hear you all have been unwell. I have a few friends who've been down with gastro lately - not nice!! Hope you're feeling better now and that your party went well today.
Sal - love the new avatar!
Jen - how you feeling?
I'm doing well - although a girlfriend today told me I look five months pg already :eek: . Maybe I should start exercising more. Am really conscious of it now.
zafyrezmummy
02-10-2006, 13:05
Aarrh, we've been shut down and restarted here hey....have to admit, didnt see that one coming, mind, i spose our thread was getin abit long....Now we all have to make this one realllly long too hey...:D
Tracy - hope you're feeling better today! How did your party go? How's that little angel of yours, Liv?
It'd be great if you came to my baby shower! I'd love that!
julie - so do you think you look 5 months along already? When are ya gonna put a pic up for us all to see? I love having my baby belly (even when I cant for the life of me get comfy). I think I mite miss my belly when bubs arrives, I've never had a belly before, so its all so novel to me...
jen - twins.... My beau thought I had twins for the first few weeks, turned out to be just this little one (who is punching me right now)
Scout - do you know if theres anything i can take for reflux to make it better? I'd just assumed it was m/s still.
I hope you're feeling much better now too! has your voice returned?
Helsbels - I'd love it if you came to my baby shower! the best way to get to know someone is to meet them! Look forward to it!
bubs has woken up after a somewhat quiet morning, now they're movin round in there, giving me little "hello" kicks and pushes. Oh, I reallly really do love being pregnant, Its all so magical, feeling bubba move around, knowing I have a little life in there that we made.!!
Got midwife appointment tomorrow,
we'll be 29 weeks on wednesday!!:smiliedance:
Its so wierd not knowing if bubs is a boy or girl, and that in 11 weeks we'll get to meet them, and hold him/her
I'm kinda gettin really stressed out though too, as DP lost his job (his new boss was a d*&%hed and wasnt paying him) and the bills are just piling up and to be honest, I'm gettng quite scared about having everything ready by the time bubs arrives.
We so far have a porta cot, a change mat, and a car seat (but for toddlers only so will still need a newborn one). My mum said she'd like to buy us a pram, and my sister wil help out i know, but I'm getting really scared we wont have enough, I dont even have any clothes for bubs yet.
At first i was kinda too scared to buy anything, with losing Ashleigh, I was scared of getting things too early. Then with having to move house and DP's business failing and all these bills and car insurance and rego I'm goin a bit nutty trying to figure out how we'll afford it all,
I keep telling myself it'll work out, just to be patient and not panic, that we'll get thru this.
i'm adamant that bubs will have everything they need, I'm just stressing about how i'm gonna do that.
I keep praying that DP'll get more work, something, anything.
So , at the moment I'm trying to work out what bubs needs BEFORE he/she is born, and then everything else I can buy for them after they're born, with the bonus. But its awful y'know, i feel like I'm a bad mum already because there's only 11 weeks left and I'm so unorganised and feel useless.
Dam it, made myself cry.
im ok I just got to stay positive, everything'll work out!!!
Bubs just gave me a reassuring kick, as if too say, yea mum, it'll all be allright! Dont stress!:yes:
The weather is getting really nice hey! Its so pretty down here esp at the beach! I can see the water from here, we've got a nice view of the bay, even if its a bit distant, but you'll all get to see for yourselves eventually if you's come visit
Oh, thats what else I was gonna write, though i feel a bit funny now after I've been whingeing.
But I decided yes, I willl have a baby shower, even if it turns out to be nothing more than good company for an afternoon. I thought i could have it on either the 28th of oct, or the 4th or 11th of nov. I'm not sure when the timing is supposed to be, so if one of these days is better thn another let me know.
So, i do mean it, that if any of you would like to come to my baby shower, that i really would love your company, but that you do not have to bring anything!!! i dont expect anything ok, i would just like the company, y'now, people to be excited about bubs with me, as being in an all male environment, none of these males really get it!
So, to those who would like to come, should I have some games n stuff? or do we just want to sit around and chat? My mum and sis, prob my step mum'll be there too, maybe a few friends if they'll come. (Its amazing how fast friends drift away when your having babies and they're not)
Oh no, I've been waffling for ages sorry, me with my essay-writing-messages...
Take Care Bayside chickies!!!!
~dimarie~
~:p~
Funkychicken
03-10-2006, 08:53
Hi Baysiders! That's the second time I have been a part of a thread that has been closed! It was quite a shock when it happened to us in the Dec mummies thread and we were all scrambling to try and find each other! I do understand though, I'm not having a whinge.
Dimarie, it sounds like you are doing it a bit tough right now. I don't know how you feel about 2nd hand things but i have a little bit of clothing left. I have given the majority of it away but I'm sure I have some left. Let me know, I won't be offended if you don't want it. We are away on the last W/E in Oct and having my Dd's birthday party the following Saturday. I often work at markets on weekends but if it turns out that I am free, I would love to come along to your baby shower.
Enjoy the day everyone else-catch you soon!
Oh, almost forgot-Jen, we are having a meet at Wilson Botanic Park next Monday and I wondered if you have a long break still-it would be great to catch up again. I can fawn over your pregnant belly!:D
Been awhile since I have posted I have been reading most of the posts.
I'm 34 weeks preg at the moment, and getting scared at how close the whole life changing experience is. I can't wait to meet my little boy, just not ready for my family to be in our face non stop 24/7. I'm a very private person and the way they have been acting the last 4 months is anything to go by I think I'll be going nuts when he is born. To their eyes I am just the incubator for the bubs. There has been grandchildren before but the last one to be born turns 8 in Dec. So my one is like a new line of babies to the family.
Anyway wasn't coming on here to whinge about that.
Dimarie- When my reflux gets really bad I just use Rennie. Works quickly and is cheap the hospital recommends it too so you don't have to worry. :smiliedance:
Hope everyone is doing well. Glad you have formed such a close nit community here. Take care always. Kirrilie
*Sparkles*
05-10-2006, 19:37
Hi ladies :wave:
I have just found the new thread, our January 2007 one got closed too so they must be doing some "house-keeping".
I have just got back from 5 days in Noosa, the weather was great and we had a lovely break. We went out everyday which was nice but I couldn't walk about as much as I used to, what with my baby bump and the fact that he likes to sit low in my pelvis at times lol.
One of my cats has been sick and he has been in and out of the vets heaps of times over the last 3 weeks, we had to leave him there whilst we were away. So far we have spent $1600 on vets bills :eek: . We really could have done without that expense, oh well.
We are going to finish bub's nursery this weekend :smiliedance: so I am excited about that. We will go to Baby Bunting on sunday for the manchester I think.
Dimarie - I will definitely try to come to your shower, depending on which day you chose. 4th Nov is my birthday and 11th Nov is DH's birthday so I might not be able to make it on those days. We also start our ante natal classes on the 11th. But when you have decided I will let you know.
I think a mixture of games and chit chat is a nice idea, there have been some good threads in here with ideas for showers.
My bump has really popped out in the last week, I also gained a kilo in weight but I didn't over eat when on holidays so he must be having a growing spurt. Here's a 24 week bump photo;
http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i60/Hels-b/General%20Photos/24Weeks.jpg
Bye for now :)
Butterfliez
06-10-2006, 12:59
Hi all, how are we in the new thread?
Good to hear from you again Kirra - hope everything goes well with your family :fingerscrossed:
Helsbels, glad you had a lovely break - I love Noosa - am so jealous!
Julie - how are you feeling, when do you leave for Perth?
Trace, thanks for inviting me to the Undercover wear party - it was fun!
Well, this last week has been hell for me. I have not eaten for a week now, am soooo sick I have finally ventured from my bed to the computer to fill you in. On Tuesday I went to my GP to get some Maxillon as I couldn't stop throwing up. I took that, but it didn't help, just throwing up non-stop. So I went to F'ston hospital that night and they gave me 1 1/2 bags of IV fluid. Of course they want to ship you in and out, so I went home that night and then more :barf: in the morning. Wednesday was the same and yesterday Mum said I had better get some more IV into me. But I didn't want to go back to the public hospital were they make you wait so long and then don't care. So I went back to my GP for a referral to go to the Peninsula Private where bubs will be born. He said he couldn't refer me, but that I would have to see my OB, so I went there hoping he could see me without an appt. I thought not likely, but he did see me and was just lovely. After going to the Peninsula Private and waiting for 2 hours for them to put a drip in, they told me HBA would not cover me as it was a pregancy related condition and I had only been in the health fund since April! Can you believe it? And they wanted $600 for one night if I stayed! So I then trapsed over to Casey hospital, and they gave me two bags of IV, but sent me home. Through all this, no one would do a scan to see if bubs is ok. But I finally have one booked at 4.15 today, so that is so good. As long as I can keep down the one litre of water I am suppossed to drink. :fingerscrossed: Both the GP and OB think it may be twins because of the severe m/s, but hopefully not - now I am stressing! Will keep you informed!
Sal, don't think I will be able to make it on Monday, as I think I may have to quit my job, as I am too sick and have taken so many days off work already. But thanks for the invite - I hope you all have a great time.
Enjoy the arvo ladies!
Good Afternoon Ladies
Well unfortunately we have received some very sad news. We had an u/s this afternoon which showed that the embryo was only 7 weeks old and that there was no heart beat (should be 11 weeks today). I will be going into hospital first thing in the morning for a D&C.
Jen - I hope you're feeling better soon - good luck with your scan.
Julie
Smurfette
06-10-2006, 16:18
Oh Julie, I am absolutely so sorry to hear your sad news. All our thoughts and prayers are with you both.
I really don't know what to say, but here are a few :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:, I would give you more if I could.
3boyzmum
06-10-2006, 17:09
Oh Julie, I am so so sorry :hugs: :hugs: & :kiss::kiss: to you and if you need anything or just want to talk PM me or you have all my numbers.
Jak
Butterfliez
06-10-2006, 17:47
Julie, already talked to you on msn, but just want to send you and Ben my condolences and tell you how sorry I am for your loss. Life is so unfair, but your baby will be waiting for you in Heaven. It was just too good for this world. If you need anything, please call me and I will be there for you. Sending lots of :hugs: and prayers your way.
*Sparkles*
06-10-2006, 18:20
Julie, I am so sorry to hear of your loss :hugs:
Life just seems so unfair sometimes. I hope everything goes ok with the D & C and I wish you a speedy recovery.
zafyrezmummy
06-10-2006, 18:33
Julie, I'm so sorry that this has happened, life really isnt fair. I wish there was something i could do to make it better.
lots of :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for you.
May all our little angels in heaven look after each other.
i hope it goes ok tomorrow I'l be thinking of you!
Take Care
~dimarie
Thanks ladies for your kind words and for thinking of us both!! Am back from the hospital and am just resting as am a bit sore. The doctor has said he will run some tests for us to see if he can pinpoint a reason as to why this has happened. Looking forward to having some time out in Perth next week spending some much needed time with the family. Thanks again ladies for all your kind words and support. :hugs: :hugs:
Julie - I'm just so heartbroken for you. You are in my thoughts. S
:hugs: :kiss:
Funkychicken
10-10-2006, 13:08
Hi Baysider's. i have been without my computer since friday, so I am only now just catching up.
Julie, I am so sorry to hear you have lost your baby. How unfair for you. I'll be thinking of you and Ben-I hope you are recovering and resting up. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: . Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you out.
Jen, thinking of you also. I hope you have found some answers as to why you are so sick. Twin's sounds exciting but also very, very scary! I hope all is well for you.
zafyrezmummy
11-10-2006, 16:56
hello!
It is such a nice sunny day today!
How is everyone going? Good I hope! I thought it was time i filled you all in
So, we're 30 weeks pg today!!
10 weeks to go, I am so nervous!
Bubs has started to move around in wierd positions (at least it feels like that) and making my belly look funny in wierd shapes as bubs moves around in there, I think they're running out of room in there!
I start my ante natal classes next thursday, am looking forward to meeting other mums to be there, and (i hate to admit) but i actually enjoy classes of any nature, i just like learning. Funny that, I would love to be learning more atm, but my brain doesnt seem to like to retain much info, must be the pregmentia!
Had an appointment with my Ob last week, and he rushed us so much because they were running behind schedule.
He Gave us a quick u/s where he goes
"theres the head, theres the legs and the hands and yep its moving round heaps that is good, okay, see you next time"
LOL i didnt even have time to see anything, it was all just a blur and then he's ushering us out of the room. Not good, i felt rather let down.
But, then I had my midwife appointment at the hillview wing at rosie hospital on monday, and that was excellent, she took her time with us, and we got to hear bubs heartbeat and she talked to us about everything, it was so much better than the Ob appointment, the midwives actually make you feel like you're a person!
Will find out next midwife appointment when my class is for waterbirth, as we are still set on that as long a s everything goes well! I really like the idea of bubs coming into this world in a peaceful way, being a piscean, i love the water (even tho i cant swim) so i'm still hoping that we can have a waterbirth!
I'm so scared tho, esp as Rosie hospital does not administer epidurals, so its gonna be water, and maybe gas if i need the extra help for pain relief.
Mind, i still wouldnt have an epidural as I'm more scared of that, having had to have a lumbre puncture (sp?) when i was a child and since i've been terrified of needles anywhere near my spine.
ah, i am getting distracted now...
Julie - How are you? :hugs: Have been thinking of you lots!
I'm not sure if you've already read about it, but on October 15th is national Rememberance Day for all our lost babies world wide. We will be releasing a balloon down at the beach and also lighting a candle for our angel at 7pm that night, I'll also light two for you too!
What day are you going to perth? I hope you have a nice time with your family! You will make an excellent mum when your time comes! I wish i could do or say something to make you feel better, just know that we are all here for you!
Sal, you funky chicken - Thankyou so much for your lovely offer, I appreciate it immensely!
Its a pity you'll be away on the 28th oct, would of loved it if you could of made it to my baby shower, but i thought I can always hold an afternoon tea get together or something here one coming day and be able to meet you! (if you'd like that) and anyone else who would like to come.
I hope your Dd has a lovely birthday!!
Kirra - I tried the Rennie and it worked a treat! Then my dogs ate the rest of them while i was in bed (little buggers they are:) )
34 weeks, wow! You must be so excited! or is it 35 weeks already now? Are you over it yet? sometimes I think I am, then i think, nah, i love it! Mind, in 5 weeks I mite be saying different...anyway i hope you are doing well!
Hels - Noosa! I'm so jealous! Its great you had a nice time! I hope your cat is feeling better and on the mend! Its amazing how much money we spend on our furry loved ones. My sister is a vet nurse, so luckily I get a discount if one of my furry children need vet care. Oh, btw, I love your bump photo - so adorable!
Jen - how are you? Feeling any better? How did the scan go?
is it twins? :hugs: to you, i hope you and bubs are ok!
Well, my sister decided she wants to host my baby shower, so it will be at her place in Bittern. Also i was told that my grandparents (who live in Ballarat) are going to make the trip down for it aswell which I'm rapt about, so we decided that the date will be the 28th of October.
At the moment I'm writing out the invitations, so if anyone would like to come I can send you an invite the old fashioned way via snail mail or i can just Pm you with the details. Just let me know.
And remember, I willl be grateful just for all your lovely company, i do not expect anyone to bring anything, just yourselves is all good.
Well, there i go again writing mini novels, so will post off now.
Take Care everyone!
~dimarie~
*Sparkles*
11-10-2006, 18:18
:yes: what a lovely day in Melb, too bad I had a bad night's sleep so spent most of the day in and out of bed! Oh well, tomorrow and friday are meant to be nice too.
Dimarie - I am having my baby at Casey Hosp in Berwick and I am also hoping to have a water birth. They don't do voluntary epidurals either, so it sounds very similar to Rosebud hospital.
I'm glad you are having your baby shower on the 28th Oct as I should be able to make it that day so I would love to come. Please PM me the details :D
I am almost 25 weeks now and the other morning my DH felt bubs kick for the first time :smiliedance: I have noticed the kicking is more intense now, I actually saw my tummy twitch last night too lol.
We bought all the nursery manchester last weekend from Baby Bunting. They gave me a discount card so I got 5% off it all. We have set the room up and it looks great, I am getting so excited now hehe.
My sick cat seems to be improving too so I am really relieved about that.
I have been painting some of the ceilings in the house this week, it's actually quite easy with a roller on a pole. So long as I take it easy and rest heaps, I seem to be managing ok as I am not too big in the belly yet. I really want the house finished before bubs comes so I can just worry about him after that.
Is anyone from this thread planning to go on the Melb dinner meet in Nov? I am thinking about going, but it depends on the date as both me and DH have our birthdays in Nov and it's going to be a busy month for us.
Enjoy this glorious weather everyone, hope you are all well :)
Bye for now,
Hels.
Butterfliez
12-10-2006, 09:38
Hi all, well what a windy horrible day! My poor dog is scared of the wind, so she is inside with me today! (What a sook!)
Thanks everyone for thinking of me; I have had a really rough couple of weeks, but seem to be on the mend now (should I speak so soon???). Yesterday I only :barf: once - I was sooo excited! :yelclap: I still can't eat much at all; I have no appetite whatsoever, which for me is so unusual - I love my food. I have lost nearly 5 kgs already; not healthy I know when I am pg, but what can I do? I am really hoping that was the worst of it. I have tried Maxillon, Stemitil, Blackmores m/s tabs, magnesium, and accupressure wrist bands. Believe it or not, the wrist bands work the best! So I think I have found my life-saver.
Helsbels - hope you are sleeping better. Make sure you don't overdo it with the painting!
Julie - how are you doing? I hope you are recovering and getting everything organised for your trip. You are in my thoughts and prayers every day and I hope you are managing with everything. Loads more :hugs: for you sweetie.
Dimarie - that is terrible about the Ob, but not surprising I suppose. But glad the midwives were nice to you. Not long to go now!!!!
Sal - how are you and what is news with you? How are the kiddies going?
Trace - coowee??? (mind you, if Liv was mine, I would never be able to tear myself away from her to the computer! Hehe.)
To everyone else I have missed, hope you are well.
Well, off to get my hair done. Fingers crossed the smell doesn't make me sick. I am going to get them to do foils, so that the colour doesn't touch my scalp (just to be sure). At least it will make me feel better.
Enjoy the day girls, despite the wind.
3boyzmum
13-10-2006, 13:50
just popping my head in to see how everyone is doing. have not been well ...again:( . I cannot wait until this year is over I have been so sick all the time next year I refuse even to get a cold.
The boys are doing well Jayjay has completed his reading words and now reads stories to his brothers which I think is great. Tommy's doing well at kinder, but I think I might have to get his ears checked cause i don't think he can hear me half the time ( and no he's not ignoring me:D ) and lastly the brat known as Joshua is starting to talk in sentences AAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGH he won't shut up! and he has an english accent which is really funny.
Julie :hugs: for you I hope you're feeling better
Jen I wouldn't worry about losing weight due to m/s, I lost a total of 14 kgs while pregnant with Tommy and he still came out 4.5kgs and is now built like a brick and i wasn't worse for wear either. just wish I didn't put all the weight back on:crying: .
I hope everyone else is doing well, I'm off to pick Jays up from school, he had an excursion to Balnarring beach today so I'm expecting to be inundated with seashells.
Bye all
luv
Jak
Butterfliez
17-10-2006, 07:30
Hi everyone. My, it is quiet in here these days! Where is everyone???
Jaki, I hope you are feeling better you poor thing. You have had a rough trot. Have you got Tommy's ears checked yet? I hope everything is alright. :fingerscrossed:
I have finally got my scan here for you to see and wondering if anyone can shed some light as to whether they think I am having twins! I am seeing my OB on Thursday, but until then, what do you think everyone? I can see 2 dots there, or is it fluid running over the foetus? This was my scan at 6 weeks (I am nearly 8 weeks now), but hopefully my Ob can refer me to get another one done as I desperately want to know if it is twins or not (hopefully not!).
http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k272/jennine79/DSCN0465.jpg
Well enjoy the day, it looks just glorious outside!
hey ladies,
I am back from brissy now ............ sooooooooooooooooooo glad to be back................. oh Julie how are you going now.............. can't even describe wat you are going through right now......... :hugs:
3boyzmum
17-10-2006, 15:38
I have finally got my scan here for you to see and wondering if anyone can shed some light as to whether they think I am having twins! I am seeing my OB on Thursday, but until then, what do you think everyone? I can see 2 dots there, or is it fluid running over the foetus? This was my scan at 6 weeks (I am nearly 8 weeks now), but hopefully my Ob can refer me to get another one done as I desperately want to know if it is twins or not (hopefully not!).
http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k272/jennine79/DSCN0465.jpg
Well I've had a good gander and as I've seen soooo many scan photos:D (seriously my mums, mine, sil's sil's sisters.....etc) it only looks like one bubby to me but i could be wrong. You could just give birth to a whirl wind disguised as a person (See Tommy.:eek: no really I love him to bits even though he steals my chocolate:mad: )
Butterfliez
18-10-2006, 10:23
Well I've had a good gander and as I've seen soooo many scan photos:D (seriously my mums, mine, sil's sil's sisters.....etc) it only looks like one bubby to me but i could be wrong. You could just give birth to a whirl wind disguised as a person (See Tommy.:eek: no really I love him to bits even though he steals my chocolate:mad: )
Haha! Thanks for that. Someone told me that if it is twins (not identical) there will be 2 sacs, but if it is identical, there will be 2 foetal poles in the one sac? I will just have to wait to tomorrow for the OB appointment...
Butterfliez
20-10-2006, 17:56
Coowee???????????????? Where is everyone???????????????????????
I had my Ob appt yesterday, and he doesn't think it is twins! Yay! Have to wait to my 12 week scan to make sure though. Still very sick, but hopefully only another 4 weeks of this left. Seriously, I have never felt this sick in my life. I don't know why I have been so bad. The Ob says some people are just unlucky with it. :eek: Looking forward to the day I actually have an appetite, cuz at the moment food has to be forced down (and hope it stays down!)
Well hope everyone is well and enjoys their weekend.
Come back everyone, I miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Funkychicken
20-10-2006, 22:11
Hi Jen! And all the other Baysider's! Sorry for being MIA, I have been so hectic, I've hardly posted anywhere this past week. Sorry to hear you are still so sick. Sounds like good news on a single baby though! :fingerscrossed:
wee. I hope everyone is well-have a great weekend and will catch you soon!
PS-Tracy and I thought a meet at Ballam park sometime soon would be good. Any other interested parties? I'll get back with a time/date etc... soon.
Butterfliez
21-10-2006, 09:04
Thanks Sal. Sorry you have been so hectic; hope life quietens down for you soon. Ballam Park sounds good - I'm up for it (well :fingerscrossed: I won't be sick then!) We just have to organise only by PM now though - new rules.
Enjoy the weekend everyone!
zafyrezmummy
21-10-2006, 15:33
Hey all! Everyone well? Anyone at the Melbourne expo today? Things didnt work out too well financially this end so unfortunately we had to give it a miss. ar well, thats life eh.
I feel so huge! :yes: At least my belly does anyway, everywhere else seems to have stayed the same size which makes me look funny, little skinny chick with HUGE belly poking out!
Well we had our first ante natal class last thursday night, cant say I learned anything I didnt already know, apparantly next week they'll go thru breathing exercises to help with labour.
I am getting really scared though about the whole labour and giving birth thing, too late to turn back now I know, but I'm turning into a massive wimp as the dates get closer!
Bubs new thing is to turn and move into wierd shapes which makes my belly look hilarious, all stretched out and sometimes pointy looking, like when bubba head or feet or something pokes out. I had always thought that ya belly stayed round, but have now learned that its really up to bubs what shape they make my belly look like. Hope this makes sense.
So, today we are 31 weeks and 3 days!!!:smiliedance:
just over 8 weeks to go! Although everybody has been telling me latly that they all think bubs'll come early! I just smile and say, i hope not, but knowing that it is ultimately up to bubs when they arrive, i do hope they dont come early!!!
Last week when I was out with m beau, we were getting a tyre fixed and the guy working at the tyrepower place says to me "So how overdue are you?" and i was like, "nah, we're not due til xmas" and the guy says 'sorry, wow, I guess its gonna be a big baby!" arrgh!! But i thought it was funny too.
The same day i went into the bank and no joke i reckon I had every bank worker in there come up to me going "oh what a beautiful preggie belly" and "when are you due" and of course the ultimate comment "are you overdue?"
That particular day my belly was sitting rather low, so maybe I did look like i was about to drop?! When I asked my beau, he said I looked full term already that day. (With another 2months to go, how big is this belly gonna get?)
Then on monday I went shopping with my sister for baby shower things ans the same happened. While we were at the checkout the lady got to talking to us and when I said bubs was due a few days before xmas, the lady behind me goes "oh no, i think your little one is gonna come a lot sooner than that! look at the size of you!" and the lady behind her goes "yes,you look like youre about to pop!"
I tell ya! Its lucky I dont get offended by these comments, i just think they're funny. But at the back of my mind I'm starting to think - is bubs gonna come early?
And of course it happened when we were in Kmart too, we had about 3 different people tell us their wisdom and the general consensus of strangers is that bubba's gonna be here in less than 8 weeks. But i'm sticking to our due date! I'm happy with the 8 weeks, thats scary enough!
Well, i'm babbling again....
So, my baby shower is next weekend! I wonder if anyone will turn up? I'll be embarrassed if no one shows. ar well.
Nah, i know that my sister and mum and my grandparents from ballarat are coming down (yay!! i havnt seen them all pregnancy!!i miss them!) and My few friends mite turn up?
Hels Bels is gonna come (look forward to meeting you!!)
Of course if anyone else here on our bayside thread wants to come your heaps welcome! I decided evn if its only a few people we'll still have fun!!!
I probably should go now before I babble and babble on an on an on....(:ecomcity: )
Jen - I'm glad for you that its not twins! How are you feeling today? Have you got an appetite yet? If you woiuld like to come to baby shower, I'll supply a big bucket for you! Of course yu dont have to, i didnt want to even get out of bed in the early preganncy, but it does get better I promise you!!!
Sal - hope your hecticness is calming down! I hate when life seems to get on top of ya! I think I'm handling things better at the moment, although I mite just be successfully deluding myself and then I'll be abig emotional mess again!
Ashika - how was Brissy? I love Brisbane! I used to live up there when I was 17. Wow, that seems a few lifetimes ago now...
Anyway, i hope you're doing well!
Julie - thinkin of you hon! Hope Perth is being good to you!
Tracy - How are you? Hows Liv? Is she getting cuter every day?
I sent you a pm (will be anyway) with details of next weeks baby shower. I'd love it if you could come!
Well, there I go, babbling away again, okay, will sign off now, and be back to blah blah blah some more later!
To everyone else in our oh-so-cool bayside thread - hope you're all doing fantastic and enjoy the beautiful day!
Take Care!
~dimarie~
zafyrezmummy
21-10-2006, 15:50
Forgot to add:
Kirra! - Not long to go now!! 3 weeks, is that right? Wow, how exciting!!! :smiliedance: How are you feeling? I hope you n bubs are doing really well!!!:D
~dimarie
3boyzmum
21-10-2006, 19:33
Hi everybody,
How is everyone? Well I got through a whole week without being sick:yelclap: Yey me The boys however...........:rolleyes: and it didn't help that I didn't know where my DH was, he was supposed to be working but he never phoned me or the kids:mad: Jays and Tom didn't seem to care but Josh had a very hard time with it cos he couldn't understand why his dad wasn't at home, he kept looking out of the window saying "Daddy come home?" it broke my heart. Needless to say when DH showed up this morning he coped a verbal lashing, didn't have an effect though cos he says he's going away for work again on monday. I have warned him though that if he keeps disappearing I'll get used to not having him around and he won't be welcome back. Sorry for my mini vent it's just really bothering me at the moment.
And in better news I've had Tommy's ears checked and they are in full working order he just had a build up of wax so I have to clean his ears out once a fortnight with that ear spray which is fun cos tommy reckons it tickles him so he runs away.
Jayjay got up at his school assembly on wednesday in front of everyone to read out a poem he wrote about the beach. It was great to hear him read it out in a big voice cos up until a year ago he refused to speak he's come so far and I'm really proud of him.
I think that all from me at the mo
Please someone PM me about the meet because I'd love to come
Bye Luv Jaki.:wave:
Funkychicken
21-10-2006, 20:25
OK, I'll have a chat to Tracy again ans set a date/time etc... I'm thinking a weekday?
3boyzmum
25-10-2006, 10:14
Heeelllloooooo......
Anybody here?:(
3boyzmum
25-10-2006, 10:25
oh well I'll toddle off then:crying: bye bye
Funkychicken
25-10-2006, 10:28
I've just emailed Tracy so hopefully we will sort out a date soon for a park meet. Who has preferences with times etc...?
Maybe if we all post when suits us, we can take a majority rule decision.
Mornings and/or lunchtimes suit me best and Wed, Thurs, Fri are good days. Anyone else?
I see your light is on, Julie! Hope you are well andyour trip to Perth was fun. Come and chat.............
zafyrezmummy
25-10-2006, 15:22
yay! I thought you had all deserted our thread....
where is everyone though?
Not feeling the best today, my tummy is sore, i think its cos i managed to sleep on it, woke up on my belly and have ben bit sore since. oh well.
My beau is having heaps trouble with his father (who I'll call J). Anywqay "J" has lost the plot, he's on all this mediction, anti depressants the works, and yea, i think his brain has finally given up, he makes no sense anymore. Its getting to the point where me and my beau are having serious discussions on whether we're gonna let "J" be a part of bubs life or not, as so far, "J" has given us no indication that he is responsible or sane enough to be trusted around babies or even little kids.All he is interested in is picking up women and geting in trouble with different groups of people....
Its really sad because I'd like it if bubs could know everyone in the family, but not if its going to put them in harms way.
Oh, and then there's my dad, who, since I moved out of his house that we were renting, I've only heard from him once or twice throughout the whole pregnancy, and not to see how I'm going, or bubs to be, nah, the first time was when I invited him here for Fathers Day, where surpirisingly (very surprisingly) my step mum showed more of an interest than he did. The second time was last week when he rang to tell me one of his houses sold that i used to rent, he wasnt really nterested in me at all. But I invited him to my baby shower anyway to which he said he'll come, so, maybe he'll show an interest this time?
Got some sad news aswell. My grandparents were gonna make the trip down from Ballarat to come to the baby shower, I havnt seen them in over a year, so I was really loooking forward to it. They are great my grandparents, I get along with them really well, anyway,
My grandma has just recieved bad news, the doctors think she has cancer :crying: (on her face- i dont know the details but I'm thinking skin cancer, what other type of cancer can you get on your face?) So, yea, thats prtty bad news, I'm worried about her. It also means they cant make the trip down to see me because she's going in for tests etc so I'm a bit upset about it all. They've only just recovered from my Granddad having bowell cancer and a heart attack and then a stroke (mild) and he is such a fighter:) he's beaten it all and stayed mentally strong and very defiant (and stubborn!) and they were on their way to recovery and now she has to cope with this. Its just not fair.
Well, what are you all up to? I'm starting to get paranoid that none of ya want to talk to me...:D
Oh, we're 32 weeks today!!! Time is just flying!!!
Tracy - did you get my PM? I hope everything is good for you and your little one!
you know what i miss the most from living round the corner from you? Being able to walk down to the hub! I miss that! You cant walk to the shops from here, it takes too long, too many steep hills and curvy bendy roads, and atm I'm exhausted by the end of this road. I love the view we have, but sometimes I feel like I'm a bit of a prisoner here, esp when my beau has temporarily stolen my car!!
Well, I seem to be the only one here that cant stop blabbering once I start, so i'l go now, before I turn this thread into a story about my life....
Hope everone is doing well
Take Care
~dimarie~
*Sparkles*
25-10-2006, 16:06
Hello everyone :wave:
I thought I would pop in to say hello.
I am doing well, now 26 weeks and 5 days :smiliedance:
I had a hosp/midwife appt today and they are pleased with mine and bubs progress so I don't have to go back for another 6 weeks. I had a blood test done for iron levels and I don't have to have the glucose test done as I am not considered high risk.
Dimarie - Sorry to hear about you DP's dad, but I totally understand your concerns. Also that's a shame that your grandparents won't be able to make it at the weekend. I hope everything goes well will the tests for your grandma and that it's easily treatable.
Is anyone else from bubhub coming to your baby shower this weekend? (besides me and Jacki). I am looking forward to it and it will also be the first shower I have been to.
I'll keep an eye on the details for a park meet too as that sounds like fun, so long as the Melbourne weather stays kind. The last 2 days have been one extreme to the other!
Hope everyone is well.
Hels :)
Butterfliez
26-10-2006, 09:08
Sorry to hear about life's dramas Dimarie. You poor thing. :hugs: Try not to let it get to you, but still feel free to vent. We are good listeners. I would have loved to come to your baby shower, but as I have not been able to really get out of bed for ages, I don't think I will be well enough. I'm so sorry, but I am sure you will have a great time.
Helsbels, that is great news about bubs! More than half way there now! Glad to hear your going well.
Tuesday, I was back on a drip again. I was dehydrated again from not being able to keep fluids down. It is so exhausting this m/s and I am so weak from losing weight and not eating much. But hopefully only another 3 weeks til it passes :fingerscrossed: I also had a scare with some bleeding, but had a scan and everything is fine. It is so hard to believe that when I am so sick, bubs is healthy! At my 6 week scan, its heatbeat was quite low at 106bpm, but on Tuesday, it had gone up to 169! So I can rest easier knowing that "he" is ok (I'm sure it is a "he", as only a boy would do this to me! Hehe!)
Also, with the park meet, I think I will have to give it a miss too until I feel better. Sorry girls!
Hope everyone else is well and hope you enjoy the day.
Good Morning Ladies
Sorry for being a stranger - I haven't been feeling very chatty/social these last two weeks. Just been lurking to see how you all are.
Jen - sorry to hear you've been so unwell. Good news about the scan/heartbeat though.
Jo - I'm sorry to hear about the family troubles. Am sorry I won't be able to make your shower - am just not ready for something like that at the moment.
HelsBels - glad to hear everything is going so well for you.
We had a good time in Perth - put on a brave face for the wedding - and had a nice time catching up with the family. It was very hectic though so it was good to come back and have a couple of days to rest. Last Friday I returned to work/normal life and unfortunately that is when everything really hit me. Had an awful weekend feeling very sad and angry. Am just taking it one day at a time now - hoping that I will feel stronger soon. The thought to trying again really scares me right now - I just don't know how I could cope going through it again a third time. How long does one keep trying? Anyway, I'm probably not sounding very rational right now. I'm sure these sort of decisions are best left for when I'm feeling stronger. Thanks again everyone for your kind words.
Funkychicken
26-10-2006, 12:26
Ok, we are ready to set a date/time for a Baysider's park meet. All welcome, parents, children, babies, pregnant bellies and bellies waiting to be!
Two dates have been considered:
Friday 3rd November
Friday 10th November
Time-10 am (allows for school drop-offs)
Location-PM me for this.
Let me know by early next week which of the days is preferable-I don't mind either-and then we can confirm. :thumbsup:
Have a happy sunny day everyone!
hi girls,
first of all
JULIE: :hugs: :hugs: - no more to say i guess!!! :crying:
all others- hope you are fighting through life in a good way :thumbsup:
well- i would LOVE to catch up- but can only do the 10.11- as we are not around 3.11...
hope to see you all SOON
Funkychicken
01-11-2006, 21:06
Ok I'm going to go ahead and say Friday 10th November at 10 am as this is the day a couple of you have preferred. Actually it suits me best too-sick children now recovering and another week will be good.
So, who is in? Come on girls, this is a chance to do loads of :ecomcity: in real life! :D
Smurfette
02-11-2006, 15:28
Yah, sorry for being a rude cow, just don't know where the time is going at the moment.
Oops, I should watch what I say, don't want to get told off by the mods ;) .
Just a short one to say we are really looking forward to the meet up next Friday, hopefully the weather is good, otherwise there is shelter.
I hope everyone is well and good and getting by and getting better, lots of :hugs: to all my bayside buddies that aren't feeling well or are a little down, our thoughts are with you constantly.
Well, must go, my daughter is wrecking havoc in the kitchen.
Funkychicken
02-11-2006, 20:43
Seriously Tracy, I'm sure Olivia isn't 10 months anymore?? :rolleyes:
Smurfette
03-11-2006, 13:05
Seriously Tracy, I'm sure Olivia isn't 10 months anymore?? :rolleyes:
:laughing: :laughing: , I just like to wish. I told you I'm a slacker.
By the way, how do you know when a hen is a rooster :eek:
Hi Gals
Long time no post from me! I'm currently in a mother-baby hospital with a dreaded case of PND. It was to be expected however it hit very quickly and very hard. I've been in for just over a week now - it is complete hell but good in other ways too.
Sal - can you PM the location of the meet. I don't like my chances of getting there but my shrink is really supportive of me heading to mother's group etc so it may be a possibility.
:wave: to all!!
Oh Scout :hugs: :hugs: . I hope you're feeling better soon. Take care.
girls
scout- BIG HUGS from here!!! take your time!
sal: i canīt make tomorrow :banghead: :thumbsdown: :banghead:
i am SICK have to stay home
SORRY
all the best guys
Funkychicken
09-11-2006, 17:50
Ok, I'm going to leave it as if I receive any more PM's or emails or if anyone posts here about coming tomorrow, it will be on but if not (I'll check in the morning before 8am) I think I'll say no meet for tomorrow. We can try again in a few weeks maybe. Have a great weekend everyone and I hope you are all well. :wave:
Butterfliez
17-11-2006, 10:14
Ok, has everyone deserted this thread now? Where has everyone gone? Maybe thread #2 doesn't have the same vibes as the last one:confused:
Scout, thoughts are with you and hope you feel better soon. :hugs:
Hey Jen - how are you - back at work yet?
Scout - how you feeling? Want to catch up for lunch?
zafyrezmummy
17-11-2006, 13:28
Scout - BIG :hugs: for you! Hope you are feeling better!
Julie - How are you?
Jen - I'm still here!
I keep meaning to post, but seem to be getting constantly distracted lately.
actually have even written e few and forgotten half way thru and then the housemate jumps on and closes my window Grr ah well, need to stay focused!!!
Sorry my brain is just mush lately.
Its been a bit stressful here, trying to get everything ready for bubs, and trying to find work for the other half...But, good news, he's found another job!!!!, starts on monday, so hopefully we'll have a bit of moolah when bubs arrives.
Still got to buy a baby capsule car seat thingy yet...
So, we're now 35 weeks, 2 days!!!
33 days til bubs due date:smiliedance:
getting excited!!
well, we had my baby shower the otherweek, (gee, it has been a while since i posted - so slack of me!) back at the end of october.
My sister hosted it, I think she did a really good job! And people actually came! Of course, it was a cold and rainy windy day (melbourne weather), and a few people couldnt make it which was understandable, but it turned out to be a good day still!
Oh, Hels came too! Got to finaly meet her! And she brought Jacki along too, who I knew from the due in dec thread, which was lucky I got to meet her then, because her bubs decided to come early! and its not even december yet...:D
So, i think everyone had a good aftrenoon. I hope so anyway!
(So, Hels, i hope you dont think my family are too crazy...!)
My friend lana was supposed to come, but ended up in hospital with some sudden illness that afternoon, we were all abit worried, but turns out she was just doig too much and was exhausted because she's pregnant!!!(She didnt know she was)
Her and her other half have been trying to concieve for a while now, so it was goood news! Very happy for her!
Um, what else has been happening?
I'm getting more and more uncomfortable every day!:p oh yea, I'm starting to freak out about the whole labour and giving birth thing, getting scared (big whoose i am) as its getting closer.
Oh, my grandma found out she doesnt have cancer!!!!! Was just a false alarm! So we're all relieved about that!
Um, yea, my brain has just deciided to switch off and go blankety blank now its all just mush and i'm gonna have to sign off aNd regain my minds composure. completely forget what else i was gonna write...
will be back!
Take care everyone
~dimarie~
*Sparkles*
17-11-2006, 13:46
I am guilty of not posting in here for a while too, although I have been checking it regularly but maybe I didn't want to go first hehe.
Jodi - The baby shower was good fun and your family are all great! That's fantastic news about your Grandmother and congrats to your DP for finding a job, hope it all works out well for him :D I can't believe you are 35 weeks now! I am 30 weeks as of today so now I am not so worried if bubs comes early. I am getting heaps of movements in my belly.
I slept last night with heaps of pillows under my back and my head and found this to be really comfy, rather than laying flat, so I recommend this to anyone who has trouble sleeping.
We have had painters here this week doing the ceilings, they have finished now and it looks good. I think I am starting to nest now as I have been cleaning everything in sight and sorting out the pantry and freezer etc :laughing:
We had our first ante natal class last saturday, it was ok and we had a tour of the maternity ward which was good coz DH hadn't been round it yet. We also watched 3 birth videos, much to my DH's horror! We've got the 2nd and final class tomorrow. I still have my heart set on a water birth. 10 weeks to go for me now! :eek: :thumbsup:
zafyrezmummy
24-11-2006, 14:53
Hello................
Is there anybody there................
what happened to everyone?......................................... .....
Just over 4 weeks til xmas!
:tree: :party: :reindeer:
merry christmas to all the baysiders......
.................................................. ....
come back everyone!!!...................
oh, Just under 4 weeks til bubs is due!!!!:wizard:
~dimarie~
Sorry I have been a bit busy...
We would love to introduce you all to our baby boy Liam Flanagan:smiliedance: .
He was born on the 18th of November at 3:15pm.
Weight 10lb 3 oz Length 55cm
Head circumference 38cm.
No one realised how big he was going to be. We were having a natural labour until 2:55pm when Liams heart rate dropped from 146 to 40. They rushed us into surgery where I had an emergency c-section. All turned out fine. We are both fit and healthy and happy to be home.
He is so good in all ways we couldn't be luckier. Will try to pop in here soon. Good luck dimarie for the next few weeks. Hi to everyone else.
Kirrilie
zafyrezmummy
26-11-2006, 18:36
ooh wow!
A HUGE Congratulations to Kirrilie on the safe arrival of Liam Flanagan!!!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:
(cool name!!)
i was wondering whether you'd had your little bubs yet, wow, 10lb, that sounds like a healthy boy!
Its great that your'e both doing well!
hmm, your making me all impatient for my own bubs to arrive, so i can give him/her a big cuddle and be able to see them looking back at me!
is it as amazing and magical as i'm imagining? That moment when your bubba looks up at you and knows who you are!
oh, i cant wait! although at the same time i'm getting reallly nervous and scared too (me = big wimp, i know)
How quick is 3 and a half weeks gonna go?
well, i spose I'll keep this one short and wait for my fellow baysiders to emerge from the woodwork (thats you and you and you...and you too...)and rejoin before i keep blabbing on an on:ecomcity: othereise it'll just look like i'm talking to myself..haha!
okay, well i hope youre all doing well!
Take Care!
~:wizard: ~
~dimarie~
Hey Dimarie
I try to be a tough chick who won't let others see my emotions most of the time but when I sit there watching the little man when he is breast feeding or sleeping is amazing and its so hard not to get emotional. :o
I hope 3 and a half weeks go quick for you I was 5 days over so I had to wait that bit longer. But I was scared too and kinda was happy to wait. Spent the whole time thinking of the preg then suddenly it hits me that I have to go through labour ( Well 8 hours before c-section) and become a mum. But I got through it and enjoying almost every bit of it.
Chat soon :wave:
kirrilie.
P.S your belly looks beautiful.
Funkychicken
26-11-2006, 20:51
CONGRATULATIONS KIRRILIE!!
WELCOME TO YOUR
LITTLE MAN, LIAM!!
:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
That's wonderful news. I am guilty of being MIA here for a while too but your announcemnt brought me back! I am glad you are both well and I have to say it-WOW! 10 lbs!! What an amazing woman you are to carry such a big bouncing bubba! I bet he's exceptionally healthy weighing in at that weight.
Not long now, Jomarie! I wish you well on your journey forward and look forward to hearing about your bub's arrival. :thumbsup:
Butterfliez
27-11-2006, 10:20
Congratulations Kirrilie!!!! And welcome Liam!!! :party:
Not long to go Dimarie - you must be getting impatient now! Hope it all goes well for you and maybe it will come early too!
I have still been really sick, but it is slowly coming to an end (I think). I went back to work last week after 6 weeks off, only to end up back in hospital on Thursday and then couldn't go in to work on Friday. I couldn't keep doing this to my boss, so sadly I had to quit. It is just so hard as I don't know how I will be from day-to-day.
I had my 12 week scan last week, so I am introducing my little bubba!
http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k272/jennine79/12weekscan1.jpg
Hope you all have a great day, and nice to see the thread back in action! :wave:
Butterfliez
04-12-2006, 10:51
Ok, I spoke too soon! Maybe this thread will get shut down as everyone has deserted it!
That would be a shame, I have been guilty all year of not posting much but I always check in. The few of us left will have to keep it going or if the worse happens and its deleted start a new thread :yelclap:
Not long to go Dimarie hope your coping well.
Butterfliez I hope your feeling better I feel for you being so sick during the pregnancy. Sorry you had to quit your job :no:
Have a lovely day. Kirrilie
zafyrezmummy
05-12-2006, 13:37
it is a nice day today!
pity I'm stuck inside, tho, thinking I'll go sit out on the balcony for a while now theres a nice cool breeze, has been pretty hot here all day so far.
So where is everyone? perhaps its just cos its so close to xmas, maybe everyone is just run off their feet?
Hope you're all doing well!
Things are as usual abit stressful round here. I think my beau is getting quite worried with bubs impending birth especially.
He took the day off work yesterday to come to my midwife appointment (how sweet! he wont let me drive anywhere, i've been banned from driving until after bubs is here because he's worried i mite go into labour while driving and especially with all the tourists coming down in droves already, the roads are very busy & he doesnt want me or bubs in any possible danger)
So, when we got to the hospital, one of the young couples we did the antenatal classes withwere there with their 2day old daughter! She was sooo adorable! I cant wait to meet my own little bubba!!!:yes:
So we had good news and not so good news from our midwife,
Bubs is growing well, and measuring right, blood pressure is good, and apparantly i have signs that labour is not too far off (backache, diarea (sp?) cant sleep longer than an hour or two, needing to go to the loo literally every half hour, nausea, bla bla bla)
The miidwife said it sounds like labour is not too far off and she wouldnt be surprised if bubs was engaged already but then when they checked they said, no, bubs is not engaged yet, and had also managed to turn themselves around sideways, heads down still, but bubs back is facing the wrong way apparantly so i've been told that i'm only allowed to sit certain ways and have some exercises to do to try and get bubs to turn around, apparantly if we went into labour now it'd be longer and more painful with how bubs is situated (just what i wanted to hear!)
oh and i'm also a bit aneamic too so i've got to take iron tablets which I am hopeless at remembering to take.
Its getting so very uncomfortable! But all more than worth it!!!
So now my beau is paranoid that we will go early and seems to be torn between being not quite ready and being impatient and wanting bubs here already so he can cuddle them (how cute):D
Oh, perfect timing, the phone is not working, cant ring out on it, and nobody can ring here. The thing is, the phone is in our housemates name, not mine, so I cant ring the company and i've been hassling him to ring the company and get it fixed but he's been slack and still hasnt done it, and now to make matters worse, my mobile has died, so i'm very stressed about going into labour when no one is home because i wont be able to call anyone.:banghead:
So the housemate is gonna get words from me if he doesnt get the phone fixed very very soon.
Hopefully bubs will decide to not come too early (saying that i'll probably go overdue now and be begging for bubs to get out)
So, we'lll be 38 weeks tomorrow, Yay! :smiliedance: Its getting a bit surreal as it gets closer, I keep thinking How am I gonna look after a baby? Am i going to be a good mum? Will my baby like me?
well, i'm off now, hopefuly you'll alll come out of the woodwork and return to our thread....Dont let them close it down on us! puleeze!!!!
I miss ya all!
Well, Take Care everybody! Hope you're all enjoying the nice day!
~dimarie~
3boyzmum
08-12-2006, 18:25
Just stopping in to say hi.:wave: .
Sorry that I have not been around of late, been having a few problems. Looks like my DH and I will be spliting up but I'm not sure whats happening cos he won't make his mind up about wheather or not he's staying or going, the boys and I are in limbo so I've booked us ( the boys & I) in to see a counsellor. Poor kids they're very confused, but they're tough little kids so I think reguardless of what happens they'll pull through ok.
Kirrilie- Congratulations on the arrival of Liam, he is a gorgeous little fella.
Dimarie- not long to go now, you're due the day that Jayjay finishes school so I will definately be thinking of you. Good luck:thumbsup: .
well ladies thats all from me, hope you're all doing well:D
Jak.
zafyrezmummy
12-12-2006, 19:17
39 weeks tomorrow!
One week to go, probably more considering i am so over it now!!:p
Satday especially was a killer, with all that heat, my feet swelled up 3 times there size, i was trippin out on that so much, cos my feet have always been so , well, bony, and yet thru those hot days my ankles even dissapeared! I looked quite funny cos the tops of my legs were still skinny. overall a very pretty look! lol!
Got our midwife appointment tomorrow, will see if I've had any sucess ith trying to get bubs to move around, find out if bubs is engaged, tho to be honest, i stil dont really know what it all means.
One week to go (hopefully not more) and i find out if my little baby is a boy or a girl!!!
If this week goes anything like the last week has, then bubbas due date is gonna be here before I know it!
jaki - How are you going? I have been thinking of you (when my minds not consumed with being a beached whale) Ihope you're okay!
:hugs: for you and your boys!
Has your DH made a decision yet?
sometimes the worst part is the not knowing, that limbo feeling, makes it hard for the healing to begin. I hope youre doing okay.
If you ever need company and your down my end, your always welcome to drop in for a visit!
Kirrilie - Hows that gorgeous little boy of yours doing?! Have you racked up a thousand photos of him yet? I know once our bubs is born i'll go photo crazy, which means I'll have to learn how to work our camera properly!
Anyway, hope you and your new family are doing marvelous!
Jen - Feeling any better hon? How is the day to day stuff going? Sometimes the boredom can be an absolute killer when you suddenly go from working al the time to being home, at least it did with me,
Well i hope you are feeling much better and are enjoying your pregnancy! Have you decided if youre going to find out if bubs is a boy or girl, or are you's going to wait?
Well hope everyone else is doing well, will let you's all know when bubs decides to arrive!
Take Care!!
~dimarie~
~:tree:~
~13days til xmas!!!!~
~:::::::::::::~
zafyrezmummy
17-12-2006, 13:51
hey all!
I have some news!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I had my little girl on thursday, 14th december, at 11:04am. a week early!
Her name is Zafyre Rose Charlotte Cardy.:D
She was 6 pound 5 and a half ounce.
She has a full head of longish dark hair, and the most beautiful face. She's very mellow, doesnt cry much at all, she is feeding well, bit of trouble getting her to attach properly (we're breastfeeding) but i think we're getting the hang of it.
We only just came home today.
she is a bit jaundice, but okay.
I am pretty sore, tore during the birth, so i've got stitches and i feel absolutely exhausted!
Willl post the birth story in a bit
take Care
~dimarie
Butterfliez
17-12-2006, 20:18
Dimarie, huge congratulations on the birth of Zafyre!!!!! So happy for you that it all went well and that you are now home. You must post a pic when you can - dying to see her gorgeous face!!!
Jaki, how are things? Very sorry to hear of your problems. I really hope things work out for you. All the best to you.
Well, I am now 16 weeks and really starting to pop out. Went and bought some maternity clothes, but they are too big to wear yet as they just hang! But when I wear normal clothes, you can really tell that I am pregnant and not just fat (well I hope so anyway!) We are finding out the sex, but I couldn't get booked in for a scan til I'm 22 weeks, so I just have to wait :eek: Have started to feel bubs move now, which is amazing. If you can believe it, when DH puts his hand on my tummy at night, bubs moves straight away as if it can tell it is it's Daddy! Feeling great now, with m/s going, and getting my appetite back.
Hope everyone else is going well, and wishing you all a wonderful Christmas!:xmas:
:tree: :reindeer:
Funkychicken
19-12-2006, 19:21
YAY!!
That's wonderful news.
CONGRATULATIONS!
Finally you have met your wee tummy dweller.
All the best for a wonderful journey into parenting and I look forward to reading your birth story when you are up to posting it.
:yelclap: :D :yelclap:
Smurfette
20-12-2006, 07:26
What fabulous news. Welcome to the world Zafyre and congratulations to you dimarie and your proud partner. Did you end up having the water birth? I cant wait to hear all about it.
I am expecting Livs little cousin to be making an appearance today, my sil was induced this morning at 7am. So we are waiting anxiously.
Life is soooo busy at the moment, hence the reason I have not posted for so long. I hope everyone is well and you all have a great Christmas.
congrats dimarie on the birth of your lovely girl
Zafyre. Liam and I are so happy for you.:smiliedance:
I will post soon but haven't had much time, liam won't sleep during the day unless in my arms and he has a bad case of colic which started this week. Hope to have some free time soon
love to all
kirrilie
3boyzmum
24-12-2006, 08:34
Hi ladies just popping in quickly to wish you all a Merry Christmas:tree: :reindeer:
zafyrezmummy
29-12-2006, 20:24
:) hey all you MIA baysiders...
MERRRY XMAS! hope it was a good one for everyone and that you all got spoilt!!!
Whats everyone up to for New Years Eve?
We will be staying home, i simply dont have the urge (or energy) to party now that i have a hungry little bubby to take care of...
Well, Zafyre is now 2 weeks and 1 day old! And i keep falling more and more in love with her every day!
She's doing really well I think, still really mellow, tho when she wants to prove she has a voice she certainly does! (and such a cute voice! and she makes these gorgeous noises, like little moans when she feeds, and sleeps, its so cute!)
We had her 2 week assessment on wednesday.
She's put on 316grams in 10 days, grown 3cm taller and her head is a cm bigger already! So we were all pleased with that. She can hold her head up to and she tried to crawl and did a pretty impressive effort! So we were proud parents at that moment.
Well she has been a bit unsettled all afternoon, she doesnt like the heat, makes her cranky. We dont have air conditioning either so the house heats up a fair bit. Her daddy is dancin round the room with her now in an attemppt to get her to sleep. They are adorable to watch together!
I'm still yet to post Zafyres birth story, its just a bit hard to get any time to myself at the moment, and the midwife said that this was the 'honeymoon period' and that things get more straining around the 6week mark.
Spose we'll have to wait and see...
So how are you all going?
Jaki - How's it going with the little ones on holidays? Hope your'e all enjoying them!
Kirrilie - How is Liam? Is the colic any better? Have you gotten any sleep or free time lately? :hugs: Hope you both feel better soon!
Tracy - How is your SIL and her new addition?
Is Liv's new cousin a little boy or girl? I hope it all went well! Liv must be getting big now since i saw you's both last. Well i hope you's are doing well too!
I didnt end up having a water birth, things just seemed to move too quickly once we were at the hospital, but my mum and sister who were at the birth with us said that Zafyre had her own waterbirth with all the fluid that i had, apparantly i had excess fluid and so she had heaps to swim in whilst in my belly and on her way out (plus she had a wee on her way out too lol)
All up my labour was about 12 hours cos the contractions were regular from 11pm and by 3am or so they were 3 minutes apart and she was born at 11am. We didnt get to the hospital tho until about 6:30 or 7am because all night i was trying not to wake up my beau as he had to get up early for work, but by 4am i had to wake him and when we got to the hospital then i got to have some gas and pethidene. I'm still a bit hazy on it all, i have to get the details from my sister because she remembers more than me. Then I'll post Zafyres birth story!
I do however remember the overwhelming feeling of love and protectiveness that i felt when she was born and placed on top of me for her first feed, and the shock too that she was actually here, that she was healthy and alive and mine. i dont think that shock has gone yet. neither has me being completely overly emotional. She smiles at me at i cry because she's just so special y'know.
Okay well this is my third attempt at posting this as Zafyre decided she was hungry, so I'll stop writing stuff and post it before she wants me again!
Well, Take Care ladies! Hope you all had a wonderful christmas! And all the best for the new year!
Hope to hear from you all soon!
~dimarie~
Funkychicken
02-01-2007, 19:55
Lovely to hear from you Jomarie. You sound like a very smitten new mummy!
I hope everyone had a wonderful christmas and NYE celebration. Best wishes for 2007 to you all. :party:
3boyzmum
06-01-2007, 19:32
Hi ladies:wave: ,
Hope every one had a great X-mas and new years.
Dimarie it's great to see that Zafyre is doing well.
Things have improved since I last posted. They got worse at first with me getting so sick of the way Dh was behaving that I made the desicion to kick him out, I just couldn't take it any more and it was getting so bad for the kids. Well he came back 2 days later with his tail between his legs and full of apologies turn out my MIL had a real go at him saying no wonder I kicked him out after they way he treated me and the kids and if she was in my postion she would have done the same thing:eek: , and I have to point out that my MIL doesn't like me so much. I told him that if he was really serious about coming back then he'd have to work at the marriage with me and he'd have to make a huge effort with the kids and any sign that he was slipping back into old habits he would be gone permanently no third chances. I am happy to report that he has made that huge effort and while it's not yet like it was we are all alot happier, Tommy has stopped wetting the bed and Jayjay has come out of his shell alot more especially as DH has taken him fishing a couple of times and Josh still acts like hell spawn but at least he does it with a smiile now:laughing: . DH has also been helping me try to lose the weight I need to lose by being supportive. My friends say I look alot happier so that's good too.
Now the only task I have is to try and toilet train Josh:D .
Hope you're all well
Jak
Good Morning Ladies
I hope everyone is having a great weekend. Happy New Year to you all!! This heat has just been too much. After having a week of it in WA over Christmas and then to come back to this!! I hope we get some relief very soon. Am so sorry for being so rude and for not posting for so long! As you all know we had a m/c in October and have been going through a roller coaster of emotions since - and the nightmare I've had with doctors and obstetricians getting results hasn't helped either - but am glad to say the Christmas holiday at home with the folks has done me the world of good and helped me unwind loads. AF has only just returned after the m/c in October so now we are hoping to get the year off to a good start and to catch the egg again very soon.
Jomarie - a big congratulations to you and your beau on the safe arrival of Zafyre. She looks absolutely gorgoeus.
Kirra - congratulations to you both on the arrival of Liam. He looks so cute!!
Belinda - how are you going - not long to go for you now?
Butterfliez - glad to hear you are starting to feel better already. Your pregnancy is flying along - June will be here before you know it!!
FunkyChicken - I see you have been promoted to a Moderator!!
Jaki - am so glad to hear that everything is improving with DH and the boys. That's great news!! :smiliedance:
Smurfette - Hope all is going well with you guys. How's Liv's new little cousin going?
Have a great day all. :wave:
Funkychicken
07-01-2007, 22:53
:wave: julie. I'm so glad to hear you are doing OK. I often think of you and your DH and was hoping you were taking some time for yourself to recover. Thanks for letting us know that you are well and good luck with conceiving again-you are going to be such a great mum. :thumbsup:
Thanks Sal!! :hugs: How are the kids going? I'm sure they are all growing very quickly. Did you all have a noice Chrissy together?
3boyzmum
16-01-2007, 18:26
Hello,:wave:
Anybody here?
Girls where is everyone?
Oh well hope you're all doing well.
Julie it was good to hear from you.
Bye
Jak
*Sparkles*
22-01-2007, 18:25
I haven't posted in here since before Xmas, but I have caught up with most of the posts.
Well, I only have 4 days until my due date (due on Aussie day). I can't see anything happening just yet though, bubs seems to comfy inside ATM. I am pretty much housebound now just waiting for something to happen, it's so annoying. Thank god for the tennis and cricket on TV which is keeping me entertained. Anyone been to the Open his year? We usually go but thought better of it this time round.
That heat last week was awful, I'm so glad things have cooled off a bit and my feet have returned to their original size (well, almost :rolleyes: )
The rain has been awesome too. We are looking at getting a water tank but apparently there is up to a 3 month wait in Melb.
Hope everyone is keeping well, I will update again after bubs comes. Here's hoping for a water birth :fingerscrossed:
Butterfliez
23-01-2007, 09:51
Hi Hels,
Just wanted to wish you all the best with the birth! :thumbsup: I hope you get your waterbirth. This heat has been shocking - I have been finding it so hard to cope, but it must be so much worse for you being close to your due date. Thank goodness for these cooler days this week. We are thinking about getting evaperative cooling done, but it is $4000. Wondering if I should try to hold out and get it done before next summer for bubs. Or do we have plenty more hot days ahead this summer??? :eek:
Hi to everyone else lurking around the thread and hope you are all well. I am nearly 22 weeks now, and really starting to show. It is getting so uncomfortable, feeling like bubs is jumping on my bladder all the time! Plenty more to come I am sure! We had our scan and bubs is very healthy. We also found out the sex, but are keeping it a secret!
Well have a great day guys, and hope to hear more of your posts (come out, come out wherever you are!)
HB - will be thinking of you! Hope you get your water birth!! Wishing you al lthe best.
BF - great to hear from you. Am sorry the heat has been making you so uncomfy. Time is flying!
Hi guys.
just wanted to wish you all the best of luck hells bells. Hope it goes the way you planned. Enjoy every bit after the birth. hehehe
Butterfliez sorry the heat is getting to you. Going by our summers for the last few years I think we will have a couple more months of hot days. :(
Jomarie hope is going well with you and your little family and your all getting enough sleep. It can be tough at times but enjoy every minute as they grow so fast.
Liam is just over 9 weeks now. Had his immunisation shots yesterday so he had a bad night. Seems ok today. poor feller he screamed so hard he did a big fart. We start mothers group next week, feeling a bit uneasy never been a social person but its all for liam so I can do it.
I hope everyone else is ok and recovering from xmas. Hope you are all keeping as cool as possible in the heat. Great to see some rain. It seems to go around us a lot here in chelsea.
Take care always
kirrilie
3boyzmum
25-01-2007, 18:55
Hi girls:wave: ,
How is everyone?
We're good on this end. Just 6 more days till school starts again yay:smiliedance: . I'll have food in my cupboard again I won't need to break up fist fights every thirty seconds, it will be bliss.
BF- glad everything is going well with you. Don't know if you remember but Jayjay made a prediction about what sex you are having was he right I wonder:detective: ? Or has his winning streak ended?
Hels- Good luck for tomorrow.:fingerscrossed: for you, hope all goes well.
Kirra- Liam is gorgeous.
well that's me for another week
Bye
Jak
hi everyone im new to this joined up yesterday, to met and chat with people im pregnant with 1st and due august 07 lookward to hearing from u
Hey Nikki - welcome to the thread! Where abouts in bayside are you? Congratulations!! Where are you having bub?
HelsBels - how are you going? Congratulations on the arrival of Reece!!
Well we are officially ttc again and I am due to test next Thursday (8th Feb). All the usual signs are there - just trying not to get my hopes up too much. Feeling very :barf: though.
3boyzmum
30-01-2007, 14:50
Hi girls:wave:
How are we today?
A few more hours and I'll have my house back:smiliedance: . DH says as soon as the boys are back at school and kinder I'll miss them though........yeah probably.
Nikki- welcome to the thread, where in Bayside are you?
Hels- :yelclap: Congratulations on the arrival of your new little fella.
Julie- as always :fingerscrossed: and toes crossed for you.
Jak
hi ev1 i am from frankston thanks for your comments and the best too u too
look forward to chatt
Funkychicken
30-01-2007, 15:28
Hi baysider's!
Nikki, I'm glad you found your way into here. Congratulations on your pregnancy.
Julie, I have been thinking about you. I'll keep all my baby prayers out there for you as well as everything crossed!
Congratulations again, Hels. I expect you are in the world of muchy baby love about now. :D
Jak, are your children back at school yet? My two big ones went back yesterday but DD is only having half days for a few weeks so lots of car trips. Poor Hamish-the third child is the car child. :rolleyes:
Kirra, sounds like things are going well for you and your bubba boy.
3boyzmum
31-01-2007, 11:10
hi Girls.:wave:
They're back at school now:smiliedance: :smiliedance: .I know I'm a bad mum being glad that they're not at home all day, but it's just so quiet and I've been able to get things done. Yay me.
Nikki another Frankston girl, good to see. Where are you thinking of having your bub?
Oh well nothing more for me to say so I'm going to eat my lunch UNINTERUPTED:yelclap:
Bye luv
Jak
zafyrezmummy
31-01-2007, 13:24
Hello girlz!
well i had my internet connection cut off for almost a month because my housemate didnt pay the landline phone bill, so that got disconnected, which meant my internet was cut off too! Not happy! esp sice i kept asking the housemate where the phone bill was and that if he gave it to me i'd go pay it, but he didnt and so i hav ebeen cut off from the world of bubhub and am way behind now....
Zafyre will be 7 weeks old tomorrow! It has just been flying, the time since she arrived.
Yesterday we had a scare because she got her first blocked nose and couldnt breathe properly when she woke up, scared the cr*p outta me! I was balling my eyes out so scared. But we got her some saline drips and one of those squeezy things that ytou suck the snot out of her nose for her with, and it seemed to do the trick!
She is so gorgeous, I'm still falling in love with her more and more every day!
A couple of weeks ago she started not pooing everyday aswell, which worried me for days until i found info saying it was normal, as long as when they do do a poo, it is a BIG one, and well, they were, she can do real nappy busters now! which of course mummy gets to clean while daddy sits there and laughs at us (in a nice way of course)
As far as sleep goes, well my little zafyre has started to sleep from about 5 to 7 hours at night now! which is such a blessing cos i can try to catch up on my sleep, tho i still feel like a zombie!
My beau has been really good too, helping out whenever he can, i have so many photos of the two of them snuggled up together.
So how has everyone been enjoyiong the cooler weather? I am not looking forward to it heating up again, gets quite hard here as there seems to be no insulation in this house plus we're on a hill high up and the house heats up like an oven, Zafyre doesnt like the heat much at all, so we've been loving the rain and cool winds.
We have our appointment with the peadiatrician today, so hopefully they'll be pleased with Zafyres progress.
I think she's so clever,(tho i mite be biased) she can lift her head up, and tries to crawl already! shehas the hugest most gorgeous smiles, she seems to have really good hearing, always looks towards me when i speak even if i'm on the other side of the room, she searches for me. i'm just really proud of her!
Feeding is still going well so far, no real probs yet, tho i have to put a pillow under her now when shes feeding because she is getting too heavy to hold up, esp now she is having longer feeds, sometimes she's on the boob for just under an hour, so my arm gets real tired.
i still have my bad days where i get all self doubting and teary and think she deserves better, but on the whole, i thinkl i'm improving with my general depression n all that, i am alot happier thn when i was before we had her, still get lonely but i dont feel so worthless these days.
funny i think zafyre is getting big, and heavy, she already doesnt fit some of her 00000 clothes, and we've started to dress her in some of her 0000 clothes now, yet when anyone else sees her they always say "oh how tiny" or "gee there isnt much of her is there" i mean, really, i wish people'd get a clue, she was born 6pound 5 and a half ounce, she has put on heaps of weight since then and had also grown about 4cm taller when we measured her at 4weeks. so she mite be taller again now, anyway, I am a tiny person, very petite, weigh like 45kg, i've always been tiny, but in proportion and healthy. My beau, Zafyres father, is slim too, not skinny, cos he looks after himself works out, does hard outside work as a job etc, but my point being that neither of us are very big at all, so why would my daughter be huge? of course she's little!
sorry if i sound whingy, but it gets to me sometimes.
okay, well, as usual ive managed to write a mini essay!
Hels - CONGRATULATIONS! you had your little man! that is so cool, he looks absolutely gorgeous! Did you get your water birth?
Jen - its good to hear your belly dweller is doing well! Towards the end of my pregnancy i was thinking about sleeping in the bath because the toilet was so much closer! i swear i was back and forth every 5 minutes to the loo, i think Zafyre liked to jump up and down on my bladder when she was still a belly dweller!
Jaki - so are you missing your boys yet? or enjoying some peace and quiet?
Kirrilie - How's Liam going? Zafyre will be due for her shots soon, i wonder if she'll fart too?:) She does do some horrid farts when shes due for a nappy buster, she cries and pulls faces trying to squeeze the wind out, poor girl.
I understand what you mean about the mums groups, ours starts on the 8th feb, and i'm all nervous and shy about going but want to let Zafyre interact with other babies, so have resigned myself to go, but i'm so nervous! not easy for me to make friends.
Julie - am sending you lots of baby dust! My :fingerscrossed: for you! You will make an excellent mummy!
Nikki - welcome to our bayside bubhub world, congratulations on your pregnancy!
well, i better be off now, i did start writing this about 11am, but Zafyre is having a tummy ache day with lots of farts and needing to be cuddled and walked around, she loves going up and down the stairs, and we havnt quite got the one hand typing thing down yet...
So take care all, :fingerscrossed: the weather stays nice and cool, tho i'm not liking our chances....
~dimarie~
3boyzmum
01-02-2007, 10:31
Jaki - so are you missing your boys yet? or enjoying some peace and quiet?
~
I am enjoying the peace and quiet. Joshy is missing his brothers though, according to him it's no fun playing on his own.
hi ev1 how are we all goin
3boyzmum im lookin at havin the baby in frankston hospital but not sure when to make appoinment to have chat with them
ev1 take care
Hi niki78 They say to ring frankston when your 12 weeks to book in. They couldn't get me in till i was 20 weeks. And that was just to fill out forms.
Got this from their page
Booking In 9784 7455 - If you are 12 weeks pregnant or more and would like to have your baby at Frankston then contact us. At this initial appointment the different models of pregnancy care will be discussed.
Here is the link
http://www.phcn.vic.gov.au/services/frankstonhosp/wcah.htm
Gotta go grumpy baby
thanks kirra for advice i will ring them in next week thanks again
nikki
zafyrezmummy
03-02-2007, 20:24
hey all, :wave: hope everones having a good weekend!
okay, so we had our appointment with the peadeatrician on wednesday night and he was really pleasd with zafyre's progress.
ok, so, on wednesday Zafyre was 6 weeks and 6 days old, and so far, since coming home at 3 days old Zafyre has grown:
6cm taller (longer), so she is now 54cm long,
4cm bigger HC (i knew her head was getting heavier!) so her HC is now 38cm
and she has gained:
1320grams! putting her at 3950grams.
(she was born 2880g and was down to 2630g when we came home)
The Dr laughed when i said I'd been worried she wasnt getting enough milk, or that maybe i wasn producing good enough quality of milk but he said not to worry and that she was gaining weight at a really good rate so i was pretty happy about that!
he also commented on how happy a baby she was with big bright eyes and very alert and big smiles!
So, thats my bragging done, i was just so proud of her for doing so well! (and a bit less self doubting:o )
Anyway, better go, will talk again soon..
~dimarie~
zafyrezmummy
06-02-2007, 10:05
hello......
anybody there.......:confused:
where are all the MIA baysiders?
Cmon girlz, i miss ya's.......
(Zafyre is 8 weeks old this week, I cant believe how quick time flies....)
Well, hope all is well with everybody!
~dimarie
Hi ya :wave:
I'm kinda around. Liam is 12 weeks on sat. Things are settling down.. He is still really good and was sleeping over night for 5 nights straight until we had a huge day sunday and the hot weather yesterday changed things.
I hope all is well with everyone. I will write a bigger post later going to prepare tea while I have the time.
kirrilie
Good Afternoon Ladies
Not much to report here! Am due to test at the end of this week so hopefully I'll have a BFP to report! Am so so :sleeping: this week. Work is just too hard at the moment.
Take care everyone!!
Julie
3boyzmum
10-02-2007, 10:03
Hello girls :wave: ,
where is everybody?
Oh well the boys and I are good everyone has settled back into the school and kinder routine, especially me:D I love school it's just wonderful. Only problem is that Josh gets very bored when his brothers aren't around and he follws me around the house saying "muuuummmy muuuummmy".
How is everybody?
Kirra & Dimarie- How are your gorgeous babies?
Nikki- How's your pregnacy going?
Julie How are you feeling? Have you tested yet? still have my toes and :fingerscrossed: for you.
Oh well I'm afraid I'm a very boring person this week and have nothing much to say so, bye girls:wave:
Jak
imdoing good 3boyzmum i think im round 12 weeks now not sure wether to go bac to docs to get referel for scan or to gyno?
very confused at moment
You can get a referal from both. Is this for 12 weeks? I think they scan to check for down syndrome with that one if you are concerned just ask one of them otherwise I think they generally make you wait till 18 weeks for the next scan??? Oh do you plan on going with a gyno? If so might be best to make an appointment soon. I just used my gp for awhile then the midwifes..
Do heaps of seaching on the net or ask us. I was just as confused (still am) and just looked everything up. Are you in the when my baby is due forum? I got a lot of info of them as they are all due in the same month so they are going through the same things.
Hope I haven't confused you more.
Kirrilie
Here you go nikki
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=255
Thats the link to due in august 2007. Heaps of info.
Did you go to mordialloc secondary collage?? Only answer that if you want to.
Cheers kirrilie
Good Morning Ladies
What a windy weekend it was!! We went for a lovely walk on the beach with our feet in the water!! It was still a warm day regardless of the wind. Well unfortunately we had no luck so hopefully we'll get a positive test next cycle. It's been nearly two years now!!
Have a great day all!!
THANKS heaps kirra no i went to mt erin secondary in frankston, ill have a browse around the net thanks again
hello fellow mia baysiders..:)
anyone out there up for a little meet up in our area?
morganj: :fingerscrossed: for the next cycle...BUT try to relax (i know, i know....easier said than done....)
to all others....:wave:
3boyzmum
23-02-2007, 11:30
*pops head in*
Hey girls how are we all? Where is everyone?
Oh well
Bye.
Jak
zafyrezmummy
25-02-2007, 00:22
hey all bayside chickies
am trying the one hand typing here as zafyre is a bit upset and is all cuddly, silly (insert word) annoying neighbours have had their doof doof horrid music blaring all night, keeps getting louder as it gets later, i hate inconsiderate neighbours!!!:banghead:
at least they could have some taste in music wouldnt be so bad having to listen to it, but doof doof? also theres a bunch of very drunk girls over there who are screaming and yelling anfd swearing, its quite a circus!
ah, now my beau is playing his music now to try and drown them out, so is not so bad now, lucky zafyre likes music(thats not doof doof) and shes drifting off in my arms now. can still here the doof doof tho, feel like going out on to the balcony and piffing bottles at them or somethin. i'd never do it, but its fun to imagine i would!
So how is everY1?
tomorrow wehave a family reunion to go to, lots of people, i know i'm gonna be exhausted at the end of the day.
thankin its gonna be cool weather and not stinkin hot like last weekend, that was awful with no air con.
tho zafyre is such a little trooper! she handled the heat better than me!
we got to escape the day part of the satday tho cos we went up to ballarat to visit zafyres great grandparents, (my grandparents) so we had 3hours of air con in the car on the way up as we went with my sister and her car has air conditioning, and my grandparents place was nice temp, they have air con too, but dont seem to get i that you sposed to close the windows and doors for it to work properly, so they have the house all open up but with the air con on too!
my mum tries to tell them but they are so set in their ways!
so yea, then another 3hours on the way back so the hose here had cooled slightly by the time we got back, but sundauy was hot!!!
anyway, it was really good to see my grandparents, it was the first time Zafyre had met her great grandad, as when she was 4days old, we went to the royal melbourne hospital so he could meet her as he had been in hospital for a while, but on the way there, he was rushed back to intensive care. we had the option of taking zafyre in for 30 seconds so he could look at her but he wouldnot let me, didnt want me to risk taking her into the intensive care ward, he's so caring my grandad is!
anyway, since then he was transferred bck to the normal ward, then they transfrred him back to ballarat hospital and a few weeks ago he was allowed to go home!!!!:) so it was quite special that he got to finally meet her and hold her! and he loved her so much i could tell!
these far*ken neighbours, its like 1am now, and there music is still blaring so loud, its louder than the tv, our voices, even our music unless we turn it up heaps too, which kinda defeats the purpose of wanting some peace and quiet! :banghead: i'm so tempted to go out there and start screaming at them, only i know it'll do no good, just probly aggravate me more....
okay i'll try to tune them out.....
kirra - hows gorgeous Liam doing? is he sleeping thru the night again now?
julie - my fingers will be crossed for you! hang in there! you will make such a great mum when the time comes! sending lots of baby dust your way!
jak - how are you? i josh still your shadow during the school days? it sounds so cute!
nikki - hows your belly dweller going? and you ? have you had your scan yet? i hope all is really well for you!
lila - we're up for a get together, tho i cant promise anything yet as am still getting thec hang of taking zafyre out anuywhere, i get so nervous.
hels - where are ya? hows your little man going? have been meaning to send you a pm, but hardly ever get chance to get on the computer these days and always start writing msgs and then get distracted with the wonderful joys of feeding and nappy changes and all that jazz..
tracy - hows your gorgeous liv? i nearly popped into your place the other week when i was down in franga, but ran out of time, next time we're down that way i'll give you a call and pop in if you'd like,
jen - how are you and your belly dweller? how far along are you now? not long to go yea? getting excited? hope your both doing great!
to the rest of you lovely bayside chickies, hope all is well and good!
i really do love being a mum! i never thought that i would be this happy! that i could love someone sooo much, she truly is the light of my life, my little zafyre!
nd shes doing so well! hardly any probs at all, shes feeding well, sleeping thru the nights, she's so happy most of the time, smiling these huge smiles and giggling, its so adorable, and then i get uset still when she gets upset, we're still working each other out! i love her soo much!
but yea we should all catch up somewhere soon, meet each others bubs. i think that would be nice
well, i'm gonna try my luck at laying her down now as she has dozed off cuddled up to me and my arm is going numb...
take care all!
~dimarie~
~smile everybody!~
janellejori
26-02-2007, 13:10
hi, thought i'd poke my head in, I am in Parkdale and dont know to many around the area. I am married with a 14month old bubba
Hey julie - thought i'd join ya!!
Hey Janelle!! Welcome!! :smiliedance:
zafyrezmummy
02-03-2007, 13:45
Zafyre is now 11 weeks and 1 day old!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::yes::smiliedance:
oh, and welcome janelle, cute littly you have there!
zafyrezmummy
13-03-2007, 22:16
hello. This thread didnt up and die did it?
Where are all my bayside girlz?
i changed my username.
Zafyre'll be 13 weeks this week, oh how the time goes by.
So did anyone here enter their bubs in the make a wish photo comp? I couldnt resist, plus its for a good cause so i thought why not.
Oh, i posted some pics of Zaffy on here to, in the photo galery section, i'll put a link here, if anyone wants to have a look, but i'm not sure if it'll work (not computer savvy me)
http://http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=74815
hmn, well, i feel a bit lonely in this thread,
its my birthday on friday and my friends keep asking what do i want, and i cant think of anything that is not baby related.hmn.
maybe i'll go to the hairdressers? havnt been to one in years now.
well, hope youre all doing really well!
~dimarie
:p
13 weeks wow. just about to look at your photos. hope all is going well with her ever changing routines. Mine is most of the time
. Yes typing one handed is difficult thats why I don't post much anymore.
happy birthday for friday hope you have a great day. mine is in april trying to work out what to do. I will be 29 but not sure if next year i will be up the duff or not so thinking I should do something big this year instead.
Hi janelle sorry there isn't much action on here I'm in chelsea. I have a baby boy called liam who is 16 weeks old. oh yeah i'm married too. Hahaha
hopefully we can pump up this forum again.
How is ev1 going went to gp last nite, and we were told when got first ultrasound that i was 14weeks due 16th august,
last nite the gps telling us he got scan back and they r sayin its now due on 22nd august, mmm, so ive been tellin ev1 its due then so im not changing it cause u never no,
Until i get further along and they then say a date ill say it then.
ive booked 20 week u/s for 30th march not sure wether to change it yet ill decide in next couple of days.
My moods have been crazy cant stop crying and i dont have much work at moment, i work for council aged and disability going to house to houses showering and respite normally get heaps of hours, but ev1 canceling at moment which doesnt bother me (but would be great for money), work nos im pregnant and says to tell them if i cant handle much but im mosing along anyone enough dribble
chat to ev1 soon
hey niki i do the same work for kingston council. I personally found being preg and doing that job hard. Although i did have bad morning sickness too. i will write more soon. liam wants some food.
take care
zafyrezmummy
14-03-2007, 11:23
Yay!:smiliedance: I'm not alone in here anymore!!:)
Nikki - i was a huge emotional wreck for my entire pregnancy, a silly commercial would have me blubbering away in tears.
Kirra - hows liam? thanx for your b'day wishes! i'm sort of a bit wierded out by it all, having a birthday not long after having Zaffy, its almost like I'm not ready for it.
I've invited people over on the friday for drinks, even tho i wont be drinking myself, hope i have a good nite!
my link to my photos thread isnt working, i probly put in the wrong link there or something?, does anyone know how to find out what the link is on a thread? i mean the URL thingy.
oh, forgot to tell ya's, me and Zafyre are going to Qld in april. to visit my eldest sister and my nephews. They havnt met Zafyre yet, my sis was invited to be there with me at the birth, as i was with her for both of her sons' births, but unfortunately she couldnt get time off work, so we're going up for her birthday thats in april.
I'm all scared about the plane trip, i really hate planes and flying, have only ever been on a plane twice when i was 17 and i remember i was a wimp then too. hmn.
plus we'll be away from Zaffys dad, as he cant get time off work either:( and well, she comletely adores him, and gets quite sooky if he hasnt been around for long periods, and i just know she's gonna miss him (me too) and hoping that she doesnt get too upset when she realises he's not there.
I'm taking my other sis up there with us too, for some extra help.
We've got baby massage class later today too, should be fun, Zaffy loves her massages! oh gotta go, little bubs hungry.
good luck with the plane. was told to have the baby sucking on a dummy or your finger when taking off and landing to help with their ears. i could of been going on a plane this weekend to newcastle for my hubbys brothers 50th but using liam as an excuse not to go thank god. so its just me and liam this weekend thinking of going to the mordi food and wine festival for st patricks day sat.
we better watch out we are posting more today than we have in weeks. :yelclap:
3boyzmum
14-03-2007, 18:11
Hi everybody:wave: .
Just popping my head in to see what everyone's up to.
Things are interesting around here at the mo, Jayjay has discovered an obnoxious side to his personality (He gets that from my DH) he's been very rude and arguementative lately don't know where my sweet little boy has gone:( . Tommy and Josh are good though. josh has decided that it's boring to follow me around the house now he much prefers to torture the cat, the cat has objections though.
And my knee hurts, stupid knee.
Hope you're going well.
janellejori- welcome to the thread.
nikki78- those pregnancy moods can be very annoying:hugs: , but it does get better eventually.
dimarie- Happy birthday for Friday:hugs: , have a great day.
Right that's me done
Bye Luv
Jak.
janellejori
03-04-2007, 08:58
Hi everyone thought i would bump this thresad back up. Is anyone wanting a meet up. My DD needs to interact with some kiddies (she is 15 and a bit months). I am happy to have it at my house or something as she cant really play at the park or playcentre on her own yet, i would just be following her around. Let me know if you are interested!!!:thumbsup:
iluvmyboys
03-04-2007, 13:05
Just a quick message to see where everyone on this thread lives?
I'm not really bayside, but I live in Langwarrin. I have a son who will be 10 months in a few days.
zafyrezmummy
04-04-2007, 20:36
we're not really bayside either anymore cos last year we moved, now we're on the mornington peninsula, (rye) about half hour, 45minute drive from frankston.
But i keep hangin around here on this thread anyway.
Zaffy had her 4mnth immunisations today and she cried so much for a little while but since she's been such a trooper! She's also begun to teethe too. My little girl is growing up...
its so cute, she tries to sit up all the time but cant quite do it on her own yet, she's just adorable.
Oh, and she already has a boyfriend:kiss: one of the little boys in my mums group is just smitten with her! he holds her hand, tries to roll over to her, gives her these humungous smiles stares into her eyes, tries to hug her, and my little madam likes to play hard to get:laughing: she just looks at him and frowns or turns away, but last week she let him hold her hand and she gave him a slobber lick on his cheek (soo cute!!) and he jumped up and down with excitement, it was adorable!
gotta go little munchkin has woken for a feed.....
zafyrezmummy
14-04-2007, 21:23
Zafyre laughed!:smiliedance::laughing:
A proper laugh, :yes: she has a whole sequence of laughter and then she squeaks at the end!:D
Its so adorable!
My little bubs growing up...........
We're going to brisbane on thursday, our plane leaves at 8pm. and now I'm all nervous about it.
oh well, seems every1 is MIA.
Hope all is well!
zafyrezmummy
19-04-2007, 10:05
where'd everybody go?
Ok, well we are leaving today for Brisbane, wish us luck!
3boyzmum
22-05-2007, 15:29
Hi girls:wave:
Just popping my head in to see if anyone from Bayside was hanging around.
We're all doing well, don't know where my hubby is thou he's gone away for work and I don't know where and he hasn't called stupid man:mad: , but the boys are good Jayjay is acting like a teenager which is a little bit unnerving considering he's only 6, tommy is typical MCS but other than that is pretty good and Josh is still hell spawn but at least he tortures the cat with a smile on his face:D , he's also recently decided that he's not going in the pusher anymore and wants to walk everywhere which is a bit hard considering I don't drive so i have to leave the house 15mins earlier if i'm going anywhere because he gets distracted.
and my knee still hurts........stupid knee.
Hope you ladies are all doing well
Bye Jak
zafyrezmummy
24-05-2007, 19:11
Hey Jaki! Its good to hear from someone in here, as i've been getting quite lonely...lol.
Glad to hear your boys are doing well!
Zafyre is 5 months old now, time just flies.
She is standing all the time, she tries to walk, putting one foot infront of the other, she's so clever!
of course she hasnt tried to crawl yet, just walk!
She's very vocal, loves to laugh and giggle, its the most magical sound i've ever heard in my life, her laughter!
She loves to sing along with Ollie, on the nick jr channel.
She's the happiest most content baby i[ve met, and she's mine, i still cant believe i have such a beautiful clever little girl!
i couldnt be happier!
of course, the rest of life always gets in the way, atm we are looking for another rental property as the lease runs out here in 4 weeks and the owners want their daughter to move in so the option of staying, well, no option, we have 4weeks to find another place!
:fingerscrossed: it'll all work out!
few other dramas cant be bothered writing about, but i'm doing pretty well at staying positive, lookin on the bright side, all that jazz!
well its our housemates birthday today, and he just got home so gotta dash....
take care all!
~dimarie:p
We are doing really well. Liam is a happy soul always talking and smiling. He still isn't interested in rolling yet only on his side if he wants to see something. He is now standing which is good as there was concern about his muscle strength. His neck control still needs heaps of work (tummy time) bit behind there but since we went to a day stay to help with his day time sleeping he has improved heaps.
Liam had his 6 month check up on monday
he weighs 8460g height 70.5 HC 46.5
she was concern at the size of his head. I think his head is so big and why he has trouble lifting it is because his brain is so big. I hope its that anyway.
He is on solids now seems to like it. Today he may have to meals today. Poos are starting to stink. Fun fun.
Will be back soon.
Glad to hear kids are well. Jak hope your knee gets better
Dimarie hope you find a nice place to live quickly.
3boyzmum
26-05-2007, 20:24
Glad to hear kids are well. Jak hope your knee gets better
Thanks Kirra, I actually need a full reconstruction of the joint, but I don't have the money or the time for an operation espec with DH constantly gone so I will just have to suffer a bit longer:thumbsdown: . Glad to hear the your Liam is doing well, Jayjay was similar at that age big head ( full of brains:) ) and really tall, he didn't roll over till he was almost 7 months old and he hated tummy time would scream his head off but he evened out in the end:D although i still joke with him about his big head and he tells me it's better than having a big bum (cheeky boy).
Dimarie glad to hear that zafyre is also doing well and am sorry to hear that your land lord is being an idiot I hope you find somewhere else to live really quickly.
And to everyone else I hope you're all doing well
Bye-Jak
3boyzmum
01-06-2007, 17:37
Is no one posting here anymore:(
Sorry i'm still here but always have other things to do when i have some spare time. Liam has been sick this week sneezing non stop itchy nose and very very unhappy. He has been sick before but not so unhappy. I got some demazin
only because the sneezing was making him crazy. He is a bit happier now but at night gets very mucusy again. Fun and games. We have to go to a 2 year olds party today. Will be running late as liam is having a nap. I have a sore shoulder must of slept on it wrong.
Bugger about your knee can you go on a waiting list. I know they can take a year or 3 but at least your on one.
Hope all is well will post again in a few days.:smiliedance:
3boyzmum
03-06-2007, 09:43
Sorry to hear Liam is unwell Kirra, hope he feels better soon.:)
zafyrezmummy
04-06-2007, 22:45
Hey girlz how are things?
Kirra - hope your boy Liam is feeling better! We've been pretty lucky, Zafyre has only had the sniffles so far. Did the demazin help much?
Jaki - how's ur knee been lately, i hope its not too painful! How are things for you in general? Good i hope, hey, is Josh still walking everywhere or will he go back in the pusher? Its scary how quickly they grow up isnt it?!
When we were up at Brisbane at my sisters i was spinning out on how big my nephews are. Seems like only yesterday i watched them being born and now they're 6 and 7 and little menaces! (in that adorable way)
Wel, we have some good news!
We got approved for the first house we applied for!:smiliedance:
Its smaller, but that just means its easier to clean! But I'm pretty rapt about it as its only 200metres from the beach and also within walking disatnce of all the shops and cafes and the supermarket.
Plus it has high fences aound the property so its very secure and private!
and the rent is cheaper than here! always a bonus!
I'll miss the wicked views that we get here tho at this house, as we're up the top of the hills, from the back balcony we have views of the front of the town, and the bay, so you can see the ships goin past n all that, and from the front balcony you can see for ages acroos rye, toward the ocean.
gotten heaps of really nice sunset photos here.
but i'll be replacing the views for a more baby friendly house! No more stairs, no more hils, there'll be ventilation (as there is none here, or insulation, how they've gotten away with renting out this house boggles the mind) and we'll have a yard!!
hmn, yea, bit excited! I just hope we are happy there and that next year if we havnt saved enough for a deposit on our own home, then hopefully the new landlords will like us and we wont have to move again in 12 months time!:fingerscrossed:
Tho i'd much prefer if we'd saved up enough for a deposit:)
Zafyres 6 month check up is on wednesday, find out how much weight she's put on. Her 6 month immunisations are wednesday aswell, so she'll probably be cranky with me.
She is such a happy baby! My heart just melts when she smiles!
ok well i'll stop ramblin now, hope everyone is good! hope to hear from our MIA bubhubbians. kewl. ok. well Take care!
~dimarie
FrankstonMummy
15-06-2007, 19:02
Thanks to 3boysmum for putting me onto this.
I'm from Frankston, and love being here.
Where is everyone else from? :)
Hey I'm from chelsea.
Wow you have a very new bub. Hope it is all going fine with your happy family..
Kirrilie and Liam
Hi to everyone else
FrankstonMummy
16-06-2007, 10:39
Hello!
I read through some of the thread and it sounds like a lot of you have newish babies, and you guys seem like a close knit group!
Blake is 6 weeks old almost, Alyssa is 25 months and full of beans.
I live opposite Ballam Park in a real nice neigbourhood. Discovered it a few years ago and it's full of families. Bonus being that there are a lot of little parks in the area. We're near Bunarong Park and it's quite large. We hear kookaburras in the morning.
I work in supply chain / logistics for a company called Simplot, on maternity leave. My daughter is in daycare one day a week and she loves it. She's a pretty versatile child, loves being "pretty" one minute and is in the dirt the next. She loves shopping, so I am really lucky that she doesn't have tantys in the shops. She's also good with Blake.
Hubby is 34, and is from NSW originally. We met 6 years ago and have been together ever since. I'm from the Chicago land area originally and moved here 8 years ago.
I'll tell everyone a bit more about myself. DH is yelling at me from across the house. He's taking the DD to the shops for a couple of hours :) :)
Take care!
amy
PS Is everyone going to the the Melbourne get together on Tuesday?
3boyzmum
18-06-2007, 19:43
Hi everyone:wave:
Amy- glad you found all us baysiders ok:thumbsup: .
Kirra - how's your boy doing? Is he feeling any better?
Dimarie - how's your beautiful girl?
Urgh I've had a week of it, Tommy's in a right mood to the moment, I haven't been able to get any sense out of him Josh isn't too much better but at least I can conjole him into the pram occasionally so that I'm not always running late, Jayjay is at least doing well at school so that's one thing I don't have to worry about.
I've also been to see the doc about my stupid knee, which is still hurting and I think I might be in trouble cos the doc's response to my latest x-rays was "How in the bl00dy hell are you still walking?":confused: but still I have to wait to get my reconstruction. And to top everything off Tommy's dog was stolen about 5 o'clock this evening right out of our backyard, Tommy is absolutely devastated, when I put him to bed he was crying I called the police but they said the can't do anything:banghead: .
Sorry i don't have better news this post, maybe next time things will be a bit sunnier.
Take care everyone,
Jak
FrankstonMummy
19-06-2007, 07:17
3 boys mum...it's ashame about your dog! My sister's dog was stolen too (she's in Frankston South), right out of their backyard.
Here's hoping you get it back. What does it look like? Give the RSPCA a call with a description in case anything shows up...
Why do people steal man's best friend? I'd be devastated if someone stole my dogs. :mad:
How's your son this morning?
3boyzmum
19-06-2007, 15:29
He was still upset this morning so while he was at Kinder I rang around the vets and pounds, apparently a dog fitting Halfrek description was "abandoned" at the pound early this morning, I'm just waiting for DH to get home so that we can get up there to see. I really hope it's her cos not only is Tommy still really upset but our other dog is fretting now.
FrankstonMummy
19-06-2007, 15:40
Here's hoping it is your pup! :fingerscrossed:
We've two dogs as well, and one goes real funny if the other one isn't with them.
Let me know!
3boyzmum
19-06-2007, 17:45
It was Halfrek:smiliedance: :smiliedance: Tommy was soooo happy when DH bought her in, I've only just convinced him to let her go so that she can pee:D .
I am so glad she's back but she's been kicked about a bit, if I ever catch up with whoever took her I'm going to do the same to them:mad:
So happy you got your pup back. What evils D**kheads are there around who do such a thing. I hate any bad things that happen to animals and I try not to read the stories in the papers as I never forget them. Your poor son animals are fantastic for bonding but when they go its heart breaking. I have 2 cats.
Liam has gotten over his cold but now he is teething BIG time oh dear Mr cranky pants is driving me nuts. Poor Sod I know he is like that because he is in pain and uncomfortable but still :banghead:. Good thing is he is now rolling we got him a foam ABC mat and as soon as we put him down he started rolling side to side and now he rolls on his tummy then cracks it so I have to roll him back.
Jak I hope the dr can give you something for your knee to relive it a bit.
Amy thanks for your intro hope your getting enough sleep with the young bubs.
Ok liam is awake again after a very short nap going to try and resettle him.
Kirrilie
zafyrezmummy
24-06-2007, 03:37
Hey girlz!
Zafyre said "mum"!!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance: :smiliedance:
She said it for the first time a few days ago and i just melted, it nearly made me cry! Since then she's been sayin it more and a bit clearer, tho it is usually only when she gets hungry and upset if she doesnt get put on the boob straight away (boobaholic child)
I'm so proud of her, my little cutie, she can say mum!!!!
Zafyre has been progressing in leaps and bounds, she spins me out how cluey she is and how quick she seems to want to do everything! They grow up so fast!
Well, the move has been one hectic one!
We picked up the keys two weeks ago on satday for the new place, but as i'd completely forgotten to call the power company, there was no electricity for 5 days as i had to wait for the weekend and the public holiday to end before they'd answer the phone. I felt like the biggest idiot!
So we had to stay at the other house (house A) until the electricity was connected at this place (house B)
Now, between me my man our girl and our animals, plus our housemate, we had a lot of stuff to move and its been an absolute nightmare!
(warning, impending whinge...) now, house A was 2storey with the most ridiculous impractical stairs on top of a huge arrse steep hill so the driveway was a big steep dirt narrow horrid thing and moving furniture and boxes up and down those stairs and cars and trailers up and down that drive had done our heads in!
i am so happy to not live there anymore!
And today we handed in the keys to house A and it was a BIG relief!
Almost unpacked at house B, now called home and the vibe here is just wonderful! Very baby friendly house, flat ground, nice carpet, oh and we have a fire now too, one of those wood heaters, which apart from being the best cheapest heater we've ever had, its also come in handy for burning alot of old paperwork i'd been hoarding!
Okay, well, i better sign off before i do my usual turn-every-post-of-mine-into-an-essay thing and its too mind boggling to bother reading!
oh, but before i do:
Amy - welcome! congrats on the arrival of your litle one! Seemed like only yesterday zafyre was 6 weeks, now she's 6 months!
i used to live in karingal, near ballam park, thats how i ended up in this bayside thread, but then i moved down the peninsula so technically i'm no longer bayside, but loved this group of girlz so i hung around this thread.
We just moved to Tootgarook, which is in between Rosebud and Rye, i love it here, the area, i think it'll be a nice place to bring up our girl.
What kind of dogs do you have? We have two staffy girls, and a cat too.
Jak - omg, your poor puppy! Hope you're all feeling better now that Halfrek is home again! There are some real low (insert word) out there, i'm just happy your family has been reunited!
Kirra - Hows liam and the teething goin? Bonjela gel is great! if you havnt tried it already, i recommend it! zafyre loves the bonjela, even settles a bit when she sees the tube.
To everyone else, hope youre all doin well and hope to hear about it!
take care!
~dimarie:p
3boyzmum
24-06-2007, 19:46
Hi girls how are you all?
I'm in a bit of a tizzy, I'm walking around in alot of pain at the mo, not only cos of my knee but now my wisdom teeth have decided to make an apperance so Kirra I know exactly how Liam feels. And my stupid doctor won't give me any pain pills:banghead: .
Jayjay's birthday is on Saturday and he talked me into letting him have a party so I'm going to have a whole bunch of screaming 7 & 8 year olds all over the place:( I'm very scared.
Dimarie- congrats to your daughter on her first word:thumbsup:
thats all from me this week:wave:
Jak
zafyrezmummy
02-07-2007, 23:02
Jaki - How did the party go? Did you survive?
How is your knee? And your wisdom teeth? I really feel for you! Toothaches are torture!
I had really bad teeth pain for years, i hope you are dealing ok, as its not just physical pain, it seems to drain you of energy. at least it does to me.
Now, it seems since i've been breastfeeding zafyre (which is still going good! Yay!) my teeth are now at their lifes last end and the pain is startin up again, i have to go and get it sorted, but I keep putting it off, but i know soon i have to "bite the bullet" and go deal with it.
wow, i'm a bit scatterbrained right now, as you can tell it took all those words to not say very much at all.
so, i hope youre feeling okay, with toothache and your knee playin up, sending you lots of feel good healing vibes your way!!
:) :) :)
3boyzmum
03-07-2007, 10:38
Jaki - How did the party go? Did you survive?
How is your knee? And your wisdom teeth? I really feel for you! Toothaches are torture!
I had really bad teeth pain for years, i hope you are dealing ok, as its not just physical pain, it seems to drain you of energy. at least it does to me.
Now, it seems since i've been breastfeeding zafyre (which is still going good! Yay!) my teeth are now at their lifes last end and the pain is startin up again, i have to go and get it sorted, but I keep putting it off, but i know soon i have to "bite the bullet" and go deal with it.
wow, i'm a bit scatterbrained right now, as you can tell it took all those words to not say very much at all.
so, i hope youre feeling okay, with toothache and your knee playin up, sending you lots of feel good healing vibes your way!!
Thanks for the good vibes Dimarie, I need them at the mo:hugs: . Hope your teeth stop hurting soon too. And I just survived jayjay's party. Sooooo many children Sooooo very loud:banghead: .
Jak
zafyrezmummy
11-07-2007, 00:12
hey, just thought i'd pop in to say a quick hello to everyone:wave: :)
here i thought i finally had some time to myself and zafyre has just started crying
ok well hope your all well!
talk longer next timke
3boyzmum
23-08-2007, 15:29
Hello hello hello hello hello hello *echo bounces around forum*
Where'd everybody go:gloomy:
I'm all by my lonesome:(
Funkychicken
23-08-2007, 15:40
:D Hi Jaki!
3boyzmum
23-08-2007, 18:01
Sal! you're back:hugs: haven't heard from you in a while.
Funkychicken
23-08-2007, 22:23
Meh, I have been here, just a bit sidetracked. Nice to see this thread is still breathing-just! We should do a meet at Ballam park sometime soon-the weather is fining up.
Howdie Ladies. I'd be into a weekend meet if that suits anyone! Hope everyone is well!
I'm now 11 weeks and keeping everything crossed for my 12 week scan next week. Am hoping this little one is a fighter this time.
Funkychicken
23-08-2007, 22:52
:wave: hey there Julie!
I was off to bed but had to pop back in here and wish you well for your scan. I have been thinking of you lately and hoping all has been well for you. It would be lovely to catch up again.
PunkyDiva
23-08-2007, 22:59
Oh, I had forgotten this thread existed, hello everyone:wave:
I'd be up for a ballam park meet too:thumbsup: if that's ok to butt in again that is:o
Funkychicken
23-08-2007, 23:00
Always lovely to have you but in, A!:D
3boyzmum
24-08-2007, 08:42
Ooooh are we meeting at Ballam Park????? Can I come too?:) pleeeeaseee I'll be good:angel:
Funkychicken
24-08-2007, 11:27
Yeah, a meet sounds dandy! How do Tuesdays suit everyone? Or Fridays?
PunkyDiva
24-08-2007, 11:37
Tuesdays and fridays good for me but not next Friday(31st) as we go on hols for 4 days:smiliedance:
secondtimearound2
24-08-2007, 12:24
Can I please come too :o !!
I promise I don't bite :laughing:
3boyzmum
24-08-2007, 15:25
Fridays could be good for me just depends what time cos I don't drive so I need to plan ahead:D
I am still working full time so I'll have to wait until I'm a SAHM I think before I join you all for your meets. Where is Ballam Park?
Sally - thank you for your kind words!! Only six days to go!!!
MorganJ fingers crossed for you babe!!
Funkychicken
28-08-2007, 20:00
OK, Baysiders, let's meet! I am going to start a new thread with details (but not too many!), so keep your eye(s) out for it.:yelclap:
Funkychicken
28-08-2007, 21:33
Details HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1844232#post1844232)
3boyzmum
25-01-2008, 13:48
Wow, there's lots of dust in here.
*Achoo*:raspberry:
Any bayside mummies still around?
Funkychicken
25-01-2008, 13:56
Hi Jaki. :D:D
I'm still here, still technically not-a- baysider-but-once-was.
How are things in Bayside land?
3boyzmum
25-01-2008, 14:09
Funkychicken!!:hugs:
Haven't seen you around the threads in ages!
Bayside's good busy with back to school preparations.
Hows about you? what's up in the land of Funkychicken?:detective:
Funkychicken
25-01-2008, 14:49
Much of the same as you I imagine. Getting ready to start back at school for two children and finding the energy to commit to playgroup with one.
I've loved the holidays though. Could do with another couple of weeks. But I am making plans to do a big overhaul in our home and chuck, toss and pitch as much as I possibly can. I am so sick of tripping over ourselves all the time.
Did you do anything big over the holidays? Go anywhere?
I'm still here - great to hear from you both!! I'm really well. Nearly 34 weeks pregnant now and starting to get a little uncomfy and tired. Four more days of work - yippee!! :yelclap:
Funkychicken
26-01-2008, 15:00
Wow, Julie, you are getting so close to meeting this wee one of yours!
How exciting and wonderful.:yelclap:
3boyzmum
01-02-2008, 18:00
I'm still here - great to hear from you both!! I'm really well. Nearly 34 weeks pregnant now and starting to get a little uncomfy and tired. Four more days of work - yippee!!
Aw Julie didn't know you were pregnant
congrats congrats congrats:hugs:
Right I've got one child to school :smiliedance:
one is starting prep on Monday :smiliedance:
and the other starts three year old kinder on the 8th:smiliedance:
soon I'm going to have a whole six hours to myself a week!! I don't know what I'm going to do with myself
woo hoo:yelclap:
Funkychicken
01-02-2008, 20:51
soon I'm going to have a whole six hours to myself a week!! I don't know what I'm going to do with myself
The short answer to that would be
watch Buffy.
Or Firefly. :D:D:D:D:D
Aw Julie didn't know you were pregnant
congrats congrats congrats:hugs:
Right I've got one child to school :smiliedance:
one is starting prep on Monday :smiliedance:
and the other starts three year old kinder on the 8th:smiliedance:
Thanks hon!! How exciting for you!! Yippee!!
Well I've finished work - so am hoping now this bub stays cooking for another five weeks so I can get everything ready!! Lol.
Funkychicken
04-02-2008, 22:32
Jaki, where are you??? You have to see my Av! :D:D:D
3boyzmum
05-02-2008, 09:10
Jaki, where are you??? You have to see my Av! :D:D:D
OMG love the av, LOVE IT!!!!
Oh to be in the arms of Captain Tight pants:cloud9:
Funkychicken
05-02-2008, 09:33
Jak, you need to find a date for the awards. I can think of a few......just not MY date! :raspberry:
3boyzmum
05-02-2008, 09:52
Jak, you need to find a date for the awards. I can think of a few......just not MY date! :raspberry:
well FINE!!! let me see hmmmmm
I could take Spike he's a couple of inches shorter than me but I'm sure he'll make an interesting substitute
:rolleyes: I'm such a geek I'm getting really pathetic
Funkychicken
05-02-2008, 16:42
Oooo, Spike would be just lovely (said in my most Drusilla-ish accent!).
We'll get him some boots with lifts and you could wear mini-heels. Should even it out.
And we could share a table, that way we get to goggle our eyes at each other's dates as well as our own!:smiliedance::smiliedance: :goodvibes::goodvibes:
HI guys been long time since I have popped in.
Liam is almost 15 month all is going perfectly.
Have just found out that Liam is going to be a big brother. Not sure how far along yet as I still haven't got my period since before liam was conceived so will go to dr's tomorrow to find out.
Hope all is well.
Kirrilie and Liam
Hey Kirra! Wow how quickly time flies. And congratulations!! :yelclap:
3boyzmum
06-02-2008, 11:48
Oooo, Spike would be just lovely (said in my most Drusilla-ish accent!).
We'll get him some boots with lifts and you could wear mini-heels. Should even it out.
And we could share a table, that way we get to goggle our eyes at each other's dates as well as our own!
:laughing::laughing:
Sounds good:thumbsup:
Kirra congratulations:hugs:, fantastic news
3boyzmum
08-02-2008, 08:42
You may be wondering why I'm dancing.
JOSHY STARTED KINDER TODAY!!!!:party:
I'm a little bit sad:( cos he is my baby but at the same time I was practically doing cart wheels down the street because I get three whole hours to myself!
WOO HOO :yelclap:............ Now I don't know what to do with myself.
Hey guys :wave:
Well I had the ultrasound but he said its way to early to age. He guessed it was 2 weeks. I must of got symptoms straight away. So this week looks like the grain of rice is 3 weeks old. Will go back in a month to find out all going well :fingerscrossed:.
I have been so tired and cold. Its cold in melb and with my stupid hormones doing their thing I am either bloody hot or freezing cold. Starting to feel the:barf: now but again I am so hungry all the time and bloody cranky my poor DH.
Liam is now off the boob. Last week dropped the bedtime feed so he was only on overnight feed if he woke and from sunday dropped that and he has been fine. So nice now as he is giving me heaps of hugs and its not just for the boob :smiliedance:
I hope you all take care and everyone stays well.