View Full Version : Oct 2005 continued

Pages : 1 2 [3]

hayleylea
29-11-2006, 20:04
Hey Wazza! Good to hear from you!! Cooper isnt walking yet...well has been taking more and more steps each day but prefers to crawl! He is also clingy these days too!! He is also cutting his eye teeth at the moment so is a bit sooky (and the way them things look i dont blame him!)

Cooper mainly has 2 sleeps a day but on some days he will only have one...depends on what time he gets up etc! I find that he is inbetween needing 2 and not, but if i can get 2 in the one day thats a bonus!!

Look forward to hearing from you alot more....we talk alot in this thread! :ecomcity:

Welcome again :thumbsup:

Wazza
29-11-2006, 20:08
Thanks for the reply. Cooper is such a cute name!!!!'
How many teeth does Cooper have? Brendan has 4 teeth at the top but only 1 at the bottom. It looks so funny but cute at the same time.
I;ve noticed how long threads are on this oct 05 site- great!!!!- at least u get responses!!!!!

Moorish
29-11-2006, 20:30
Hey Wazza, good to meet you!
We're all really good friends here so our posts tend to get long winded sometime when we have stuff to say!

Immy has 2 naps most days, one at 9:30am and one at about 1:30pm and she can sleep for 2-3 hours at each nap (all my kids love their sleep!) On the rare occassion that I go out I like to head out in the morning as it's not so vital for Immy to have that sleep, she can survive without it. Oh and teeth, she's got 4 on top and 4 on the bottom, with some molar lumps coming up. Oh and she's not walking yet either. She holds the couch and can pull herself up on my leg etc but she's lacking confidence at the moment. I've caught her a couple of time letting go of the couch because she's grabbed the remote with both hands but she realises and slowly lowers herself to her bottom!

Well girls the party was cr@p and a waste of time. The birthday boy is such a snot of a kid and gets really rough when he plays so poor old Chelsea copped a bit of a beating and came inside a couple of times in tears because she'd been hit by him. Next time we're not going, I just don't care. He was the little boy I had here last week who was the biggest sook and was being really naughty. His mum is absolutely lovely but I just don't know what's wrong with the child.

Well, Shane has just walked in the door so I'd better go finish cleaning up some cr@p that is my house. Tempted to throw everything I haven't touched in a week straight into the trash pack :rolleyes:

Night all xoxo

nkenward
29-11-2006, 20:36

Well its been a very busy month for us here, so I haven't had much of chance to post. I have been working at night, and I am then so buggered that to think of typing - instead of bed - um I think I will take the bed option. Even though I have been keeping up to date with all the posts.

First off - congratulations Cath on your preg. I think we will need to start a list and just keep ticking everyone off. I hope everything goes smoothly.

Hayley - geez Cooper is certainly steaming ahead with those teeth - poor little might. Connor just cut his ninth, but the drool still is flowing from his mouth so I expect some more soon. He is averaging about 1 a month at the moment. At least it helps them with eating I suppose. But I wish he could have a decent break from them. Also well done to Cooper taking his first steps - it won't be long now. Its all a confidence thing now.

Fi - glad to hear everything is going well. Good luck with Friday - it seems you will be worn out come Saturday!!

Anna - your cakes are fabulous. I seriously don't know where you find the time. I have trouble finding time to cook dinner. I can't imagine how I will go if we eventually have a 2nd - how on earth do you do it with 3 (to be 4). You must have some wonderful helpers in your little angels. Connor is well, and he too is very little - can't quite remember his height, but he only weighed 9.3kg at 12 months, and is in the lower 25th percentile I think. But then DH isn't that tall. He is very little compared to the other bubs in mother's group.

Tan - how is Will going. I took a look at your website - he is certainly very cute.

Lou - Maddi looks adorable, I hope she is feeling better. I love all the hair. Yes, we made it to Bendigo - sorry we didn't get in contact - but DH had everything planned out. It was a great weekend, and Connor had a ball - especially on the tram - he didn't have to be strapped in!!!

Ange - hope all is well with both you & Seth.

And finally a welcome to Wazza.

Anyway I think I will go now - I am working on a website myself - finally. Not long and i will post a link.

Oh just a brief update on Connor - he is doing well. Cut is ninth tooth and is running a muck around the house. He is such a little boy now, interested in everything. He doesn't say a lot, but is trying too. We have Muuumm, DaDe, we heard TA once or twice, Doo for Doggie and Boo when playing peek-a-boo. He is eating everything in site and knows where the food comes from ie: the pantry. He is only have 2 milk drinks now and only out of a cup, doesn't really want the bottle. Over the past week it has become evident that he is only having 1 sleep a day, occassionally 2. But he now just lies on the floor and goes to sleep. No more rocking to sleep - yippee. Now we just have to have the same thing happen at night time.
But he is a good little boy - can't complain too much.

hayleylea
30-11-2006, 05:37
Hey Guys

Wazza, Cooper has 14 teeth!!!!! Botom molar and eye teeth have just poked through the surface so i have included them aswell...they arent fully up though but they are through FINALLY! Thanks for the comment on his name too!

Anna - thats no good the party didnt go well. Snoty nose rough kids are definatley not fun!

Nat - Conor is definatley going full steam ahead and well done with him drinking most of his feeds from a cup!! Cooper drinks from a cup well but he still likes his bottle. I did get him down to drinking his milk out of a straw cup but then when these nasty teeth decided to come through like they are he went back to a bottle. I think its more of a comfort thing to him so I dont really mind. He never use to be a bottle kid but now his little eyes light up when he sees it. He is still having between 2-3 feeds a day of milk, this is also due to the fact that he doesnt eat much when he is teething.

We had a good night last night, early morning being awake at 6.15 but better then the previous night! He had actually wet through his nappy and it was a bit cooler this morning so that could be why he got up early.

Anna...your cakes are wonderfull (as usual!) Your are a supermum thats for sure!

hayleylea
30-11-2006, 06:08
hey guys, ive been meaning to ask for awhile how do you guys go brushing your little ones teeth!? Are you using toothpaste? We do here and Cooper has been so good latley, once i finished brushing them i give him a cup of water and he puts it in his mouth and then spits it out!!:yelclap: We do them morning and night...I sing silly songs when i do it and he actually really enjoys it!......

Anyway i better go get this boy dressed we are going for an early shopping trip today to beat the rush!

Moorish
30-11-2006, 08:10
G'morning girls!

I had a lovely sleep-in this morning and didn't get out of bed until 8:30, Chelsea was up and came up and had a cuddle before bounding downstairs to watch some ABC kids. My little Immy is still off in dream land which I'm surprised about but I'll let her go, we don't have many plans today so I'll just do her naps when she needs it.

Well Chelsea must be going through a growth spurt because the last few mornings she's been begging me for 4 weetbix for brekkie but I've only been giving her 3 because I didn't think she'd eat it. Anway, this morning she watched me like a hawk and saw I only put 3 in her bowl so pointed out she's specifically asked for 4! I caved, gave her 4 and 5 minutes later the bowl was clean! And she's still asking for food! Today is definately shopping day, we've got 1 apple & 5 lemons left in the way of fruit and my pantry and fridge are looking eerily empty. Chelsea has prekinder after lunch so I might pop up to the supermarket this morning and grab some stuff. I was going to go into target and get a couple of pressies for the family that I saw in the catalogue - 13 year old girls like make-up kits right? But what the heck to get a 12 year old boy?????

Later today after grasshoppers (pre-kinder) I'm off to pick up Nicola from my nans (she's been there since Monday!!!) then will probably go pick up Shane early from work. Nearly 1 week down then 1 more week to go until he's on 3 weeks holiday! YAY!!! His office closes down over Christmas (with pay) so he get's nearly a week off fully paid, then he's taking a couple of weeks annual leave.

My dad got home last night - not sure if I told you all that he went to Nepal with his partner Jane, then on to India for 6 weeks all up. He hadn't got my message on his phone as he hasn't had credit on it for weeks apparently! So I told him our news and I could practically hear him sit down in shock!! First thing he asked was had we had any scans yet and had they revealed any "spouts"??!! He's really wanting us to have a boy! He loves the girls but he knows how much we would like a boy as well. Then he went on to ask if we'd "done our research" and had we tried something different to get a boy this time? I assured him we'd googled our hearts out and that I wasn't going to go into any details about how we conceived thank you very much! I remember not that long ago when he tried to give me the talk on how to conceive a boy! SHOCK HORROR!! :eek: It's bad enough getting the bird & the bees talk from your dad, let alone getting the intimate details on how to conceive a boy! I just left it at "Oh well, que sera sera . . .!!"

Talked your ears off again I'm afraid. It's because I type so jolly fast! My fingers can keep up with my brain - which can be unfortunate for you all at times!! Better go see if my little one is awake!

Have a good day!

Moorish
30-11-2006, 08:47
Well I just got Immy up coz I was scared she wasn't breathing! I don't know if she was actually awake but when I opened the door she kicked her little legs and was really happy to see me! She still had her dummy in her mouth so very likely she was still asleep! Maybe she's growing too! I'll give her the usual 2 weekbix for brekkie and see how she goes!

She's chasing Chelsea all over the house at the moment (Chelsea crawls around the place after her) and she's just super happy!

hayleylea
30-11-2006, 09:20
Anna! Immy certinaly was a sleepy head today wasnt she! I wish Cooper would sleep in that late! I cant believe how much Immy and Seth sleep, Seth doesnt get up to 10 or 11 each day! Im happy when Cooper sleeps to 7.30 :laughing:

Anyway im taking a leaf out of Ange's fly lady routine (flylady.com) and shinging my sink! lol. I told her i would do it so thought why not!

Hope all is well guys! Have a great day!

Oh i forgot to tell you guys about the sweetest CD i brought the other day from the Warehouse ($2 shop) It cost me 2 bucks and its soooo nice! Its a lullaby one i got it to have in the car on because Cooper loves listening to music and I thought it might make him sleep...well the songs are just sooooo beautiful and he loves the CD. Ive been putting it on every day when i put him down for his naps and of a night for bed time and he closes his eyes by the 3rd song. My plan is to do this for a week or so, so he associates it with bed time and then ill put him in his cot and put the music on and hopefully he will go to sleep by himself (:yes: still needs me to cuddle him to sleep - he isnt too bad though i dont have to rock him or anything just a little cuddle and he is off to sleep - he self settles well of a night). That the plan anyway - ill try everything...and at the moment as soon as he hears the CD his little eyes start to roll! $2 bargain!

Wivi
30-11-2006, 10:27
Wow - that Immy can sleep! But then I guess that party might have tuckered her out.

Hi Wazza - nice to meet you! This is the place to be. We are very friendly and chatty.

My little boy is a couple of weeks older than yours and he has 2 sleeps per day still, somewhere between 1 and 2 hours each. He doesn't look like giving up a sleep any time soon and he sleeps for 12 hours a night. He is walking everywhere as well - actually he likes to run and only likes to be in the stroller if it is moving! Will has got 6 teeth - 4 at the top and 2 at the bottom. He was a bit like your little one for a while, that second bottom tooth didn't appear for ages. he had no teeth until 10.5 months and it has been a tooth every 1-3 weeks since then. They don't seem to bother him very much though which is great.

Hey Nat- nice to hear from you. I love that Connor lies down on the floor to go to sleep! If Will had his teddy and his dummy he would do that too but I figure that if I have to get those then he may as well just go into bed. He is also out of the way there. I am so impressed with Connor drinking his milk out of a cup. Will just won't do it! He still gives me dirty looks if I try to give him a cup of milk band refuses. He Drinks water out of a cup no probs. He still won't hold his own bottle either but we only have 2 per day so it is ok for the moment. I should probably be a bit more persistent but he has been so good with everything else I am just letting him take his time.

Anna - your cakes are great. I'd forget about the courses if I were you. You have the basics down pat and you are obviously very creative. You will just continue to learn by doing things and get better and better and better!

Hayley - we are really naughty with teeth brushing here. I am obsessive about my own but I often forget Will's. We try for once a day but sometimes that is left out too! He's really good with cleaning them himself but hopeless at letting us do it. Any tips would be most appreciated!

I am feeling a little bit proud of myself at the moment. For most of this week Will has been using a spoon to feed himself yoghurt, weetbix and fruit gels. He isn't very good at getting the food on the spoon yet but he is really good at getting the food in this mouth! We usually have a spoon each and off we go. It's great.

One last thing before I go and this is seriously funny. It's also terrible but oh well - it's Will's latest trick. He is such a boy. He deliberately farts and then laughs at himself - especially when he is in his highchair. He holds onto the edge of the tabletop and strains and out comes the noise! The problem is that Troy and I can't stop laughing at him. The other night Troy said "well we are just going to have to let you get away with that one because it is too funny and we are never going to be able to be serious enough to tell you to stop!". Oh no - what are we raising? :laughing:

hayleylea
30-11-2006, 12:04
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: OMG Tan i cant stop laughing at Will farting!!! Thats hillarious!!! Cooper also laughs when he farts but he doesnt diliberatley do them! lol. Thats so funny...you will have to catch that on video camera for sure!!!! As for the brushing their teeth...Cooper hated us doing it and would only do it himself but i thought id better clean them properly so I just watch him do mine and then I do his for him, i just make up silly songs to sing to him or sing "brush brush brush brush" in a silly voice and he just sits there and smiles (which makes it easier to brush them lol) and then i give him a cup of water and i put some in my mouth first and then spit it out and he just follows my lead. Once im finished i then give him the tooth brush and he does it himself for a little while. If you cant get a good clean with the tooth brush you can also use a clean face washer and give them a good wipe that way. Coopers funny now though because he has a little hair brush and he now thinks that is a big tooth brush, every time he gets his hands on it he trys to put it in his mouth and does the brushing motion! its so funny! If i give him a comb he will comb his hair too which is pretty cute.

Cooper had fruit salad today and he enjoyed it very much. He loves oranges! YUM YUM YUM! He has been much happier today and them toothy pegs look not as sore...but they have come through more over night..

Im sure ill pop back on later. Till then bye bye!

MrsMiggins
30-11-2006, 14:11
Sorry I have only just had time to have a quick little glimpse over the posts, so this is going to be a predominantly selfish post!!

But I did want to say welcome to Wazza!! I thin kit was me who waved you on over? Was that in the "what do you feed your 13m old" thread?? I have a severe case of PG brain (which all here will testify to!!) so I may be way off base! But anyway, welcome to our little mother's group!! We do all get along like a house on fire and tend to natter away a fair bit! Sometimes if you don't get a chance to get on for a day or two you can come back to pages of posts! :laughing:

Claire is pretty much down to one sleep a day (with a few exceptions - see below!!) and has been walking since about 10 months (trying to get away from mummy, no doubt!!) She has a lot of sounds in her vocab and a lot of hand actions & gestures that we can understand, but not a lot of actual words as yet. She has 11 teeth & we are pretty sure another is on the way (after last night's effort!!)

Hayles, we don't use toothpaste yet. And I have a bit of trouble brushing Claire's teeth. There is absolutely no way in the world she will let me even contemplate doing it. If I'm lucky, she will have a bit of a chew on the brush of her choice (she has 3 - just one of my many efforts to interest her more in it!!) and I have the most success if I brush my teeth at the same time. I swear I have the most willful, stubborn girl in all the world sometimes!! :rolleyes: (Lovely as she is!! :D)

OK, yesterday, courtesy of Dave, Claire had a very late afternoon sleep from about 3-5 and so went to bed at about 10. Not the best, but no real dramas. I figured at least she would have a good sleep - especially as we had her a/c on & her room was a good temperature (and it was a bit cooler last night anyway). 3am she wakes up!! So I gave her a bottle & she lay on my lap half asleep for an hour and a half, before I could put her back in her cot without her waking up. Just as I was drifting off to sleep at 5am, she wakes up screaming! I went in & changed her nappy (only made the screaming worse!!) and then Dave came in & despite my protests, put her into bed with us. So she grizzled & tossed & turned & sucked her thumb until Dave had to go to work at 6.30, at which point she screamed & screamed until I got up & gave her breakfast. Then she went back down at about 9.30 & slept til 11.45. So I am HOPING she will be able to stick it out until 6 or so. We can have an early dinner & I might be able to shooft her off to bed at a reasonable hour & maybe she'll sleep through.

It was funny though. I couldn't understand what the problem was & why she was so out of sorts this morning, so I figured maybe that other top molar was coming in (no chance of getting a look at it, of course!!) so I asked her if she wanted her "tabbies" this morning after Dave left & she nodded, so I gave her a couple of Hyland's. I just put two in the palm of my hand & she takes one at a time & puts them in her mouth. She loves them!! I have to take the bottle away then so she can't see it as otherwise she'll keep wanting to eat them!! :laughing:

Just one more quick thing (yeah, I know, I know!!) Claire has been calling Rusty (the lab) and it is soooooo cute!!! She stands there & calls out to him "Uuuuuuusssstieeeeeee!! Uuuuuuusssstieeeeeee!!"

hayleylea
30-11-2006, 18:03
OK guys well i did my good deed for the day - I rescued a little birdy!! I think they are called a finch but i have no idea about birds so thats just a guess. I was out hanging the washing on the line and i saw this little thing shaking on the ground and i walked over and it was a little birdy!! I thought it was gone but i couldnt leave it there so i scooped it up in a little cardboard box, made it nice and dark for him and put toilet paper around him and fed him some water with a little syrynge. Everyone i talked to about it seemed to think that there was no hope but i wasnt giving up! anyway after about an hour or so he was looking better and not shaking anymore so i gave him more water and a little bit of bread and he ate it. I had him in the laundry and i decided id give him some fresh air so took him outside and his little head lifted straight up listening to the other birds. I left him out there and come inside to feed and bath Cooper and went back out and he had flown away! I say flown because thats the only way he could have got out of the box so he must have been feeling better! :yelclap: So i feel good now! :)

Cooper didnt have an arvo sleep today so went down at about 6.45. YAY I have just been down the street and got out all my christmas laybyes and feel so much better now! They are all ready to wrap now! - the only one i have to get out is Coopers tricycle but ill wait closer to chrissy for that one.

Anyway im off to lay on the lounge and do absolutley nothing! lol

Night all

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 04:52
hey guys, take a look at the time of this post?!? I have been up for an hour before this time :eek: :sleeping: Cooper woke up SCREAMING and i mean SCREAMING at 4.30am and was in so much pain i tried to calm him down but had no luck. Got him a bottle and every time i put it in his mouth and he went to suck he would scream...got out the panadol and bonjella he settled down a bit and layed with us for awhile and then the little bugger changed his mood completley and started giggling and trying to play!!! After many attempts to get him to go to sleep i realised i was fighting an uphill battle so got up with him. He is now happily playing with his toys and im sitting here yawning my head off. I think ill be trying to go to sleep when he goes down thats for sure!

Anyone wanna come baby sit him for the day while i sleep? :rolleyes: :laughing:

Ange&Seth
01-12-2006, 04:58
Oh no Hayles, that's terrible that Coops is in that much pain! I hope his teeth come through soon so that he doesn't have to go through this anymore.

I was just logging on to say 'hey look at the time of this post' yep, you guessed it, insomnia hit again tonight and I haven't slept a wink! :banghead: And I have a huge day driving to Albury and back and then a big night at work too, so I'm gonna be totally wrecked!

Hope you get some :sleeping: Chic

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 05:24
Ange you are one crazy woman!!!!!!!!!!!! Hell id give anything to have a sleep and here you are and havent slept all night lol! I think you need to get yourself some sleeping tablets lol :laughing: On a serious note though, you drive carefully becaues your going to be soooo tired.

Cooper is fine at the moment! The panadol must have kicked in because he is happy as larry. Ive cleaned up and everything so im pretty happy too! lol. Im not that tired now actually.

Have you guys heard of Engine? The internet phone provider? Anyway we are getting it set up today to try it out. Its like 10cents for calls Australia wide, i think its also cheap for overseas calls too. Ill let you know if its any good.

Hope you are all enjoying a nice sleep in! And hopefully Ange has managed to get just a little bit of sleep!

Wivi
01-12-2006, 06:58
Hayles - just quickly - we have Engin and it is fantastic. We have had it for almost 2 years and it is great.

I'll post properly later but just wanted to ket u know!

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 07:03
Oh great Tan!! i cant wait to get it up and running. Trent had trouble configuring it last night so gotta wait till tonight till he can do it!

Moorish
01-12-2006, 08:32
Morning!

What's Engine? I've never heard of it. We're on primus for our home phone & internet and I get free local calls, discount STD calls and I think we're on about 5000MB download at the moment. We pay about $100 a month on average. Not sure when our contract expires but primus is ok, just wouldn't bother if you had to call for anything - I've been waiting for over 45 mins before to speak to someone.

Anyone heard of tired eyes? Well I got 'em. I've been complaining to Shane the last few days that my eyes are just so sore and it feels much better just to close them, even if I'm not ready to go to bed. I washed my face this morning and realised how much I'd been rubbing my eyes because all around them really hurt. I really don't think I'm getting very good sleep still.

Shane and I went to bed last night and watched You, Me & Dupree on dvd - very funny movie! We really like Owen Wilson! The dvd has been sitting here for about 4 days now and is so overdue so DH will pay a fortune in fees today I'm sure :(

Immy had another sleep in this morning - 8:20 is when I got her up as Nicola had to go to grasshoppers. She's still cruising around in her new summer jammies that she got for her birthday, they look more like an outfit so I might just leave her in them all day because she looks so cute in them! She was a bit funny this morning, very clingy but different to clingy. At one stage she was so devistatingly upset that when I picked her up she wrapped her arms around me so tightly and held me close for 2-3 mins until she had calmed down. It was so endearing but I don't know what had happened to cause that reaction? Maybe because things are getting a little busier now and the end of the week is full of activities. Oh well, only a couple of weeks left of pre-kinder programs then that's it for the year.

Better go and get a load of washing on, then put Immy back to bed for a nap and I suppose I'd better get some brekkie for myself in there somewhere. So far I've had 3 pieces of this LUSH ernest hillier frangellico chocolate that I discovered at the shop last night but I feel that my tummy will demand more than that to keep me going! :D

Talk soon!
Where is everyone??
Told you it was my long posts - they scare everyone away! :crying:

bingo
01-12-2006, 09:33
Oh Lordy! Its been busy here since I last popped on. Hi to Wazza and WELCOME. You will find that we do indeed reply to posts and sometimes we just natter on and on. Everyone here is so friendly and always around when your going through those times when you just want to sit in the corner and bite down on a rolled up towel :D .
Oh Anna I am soooo sending Maddi down to you for sleep lessons. Last night I resorted to phenergan and it was terrible She woke every hour screaming blue murder. It was as if she was having terribel nightmares. Which made me think of your friend with the baby and sleep apnea. So of course then I couldn't sleep so at 2am I ended up bringing her into our bed. Maddi started with a cold last night so I was hoping that the phenergan would help her nose and her sleep :no: .
I have Maddi booked in to see the osteopath on thursday so maybe she might tell me something different? Its an osteo that specialises in kids so I'm happy about that. After that if the sleep stuff is still happening I'll register for some sleep help with the council. They have a lady that comes around to your house for free. Then if there is still no luck I'll be demanding an pead look at her. That way I can say that I have indeed tried all options. You know what dr's can be like - "don't waste my time I'm a big important person!".
Maddi and I waved my Dad goodbye this morning. Maddi lavished him with sloppy kisses which was beautiful to see. Then she started blowing kisses - first time! She must have learnt that one at creche because I hadn't shown her that one before.
How is the baby bellies going ladies? Anna are you showing yet? I had to laugh at your Dads reaction. What a dag.
Oops gotta go. Miss Moo has just woken up from her morning nap. At least she's having them lately so thats something.

cath
01-12-2006, 12:14
I wrote a big post yesterday then my little "helper" hit the restart button - damn it!!

Welcome Wazza. Brendan sounds very cute with his one tooth at the bottom. Paddy only has 6 teeth so is still pretty gummy. Paddy is now a one sleep a day boy which can be anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours (30 minute days means he is in bed for the night by 6).

Lou you poor thing with Maddi's sleep dramas. Definitely worth getting things checked out. You just don't know do you. It could just be her personality and she might just be one of those people who find it hard to sleep but hopefully there is some reason for it that you can fix and soon you will be getting some decent sleep. Must be making life very hard.

Hayley I hope Cooper is going okay with those teeth - you have been having a rough trot too poor thing. Well done with the little bird.

Anna your cake looked unreal. How funny about your Dad giving you advice about how to conceive a boy. My MIL gave me a book on how to increase you chances of having a boy when we first started trying because she was really hoping for another grandson (only 2 in the family compared to 6 girls). I never read it properly but remember there were things like eat more broccoli - yeah right!!

Fi I can totally understand you not being so organised with this pregnancy. The weeks just fly by so much quicker second time around. I am 7 weeks today which already spins me out -where did the last 2 weeks go. I am actually hanging to get to 12 weeks so I can relax a bit. I am a bit paranoid about miscarriage after having one at 8 weeks - I keep waiting for it to happen again (don't think it will this time though -feeling bloody tired and have 24 hour a day nausea -something is definitely going on with my body).

Tan I love the farting story - hilarious -what a boy!! That is an absolute classic.

Ange I don't know how you get through the day. I feel so weird if I haven't slept at all (I get that stupid insomnia now and then too - isn't it the worst!!). Actually sounds like a few of us suffer from it. Why can't we relax and go to sleep!! Like Hayley said careful with that driving.

I was going to write more but I can hear my boy waking up -better go.

Cath

Wivi
01-12-2006, 12:58
Oh Lou - I am so sorry that things are not improving with Maddi, even with the phenergan. Apparently this is the age when they start having real nightmares but I don't know that would explain waking every hour! It was me that was talking about the sleep apnoea thing, their little girl would eventually settle in bed with them too, but they tried absolutely everything before they went to the paediatrician. I think the other thing to remember is that you know that there was a time not that long ago when Maddi was sleeping reasonably well. This seems a really extreme change so there must be something happening with her. The osteopath sounds like a good idea too. It must be so hard when you are so tired yourself and I know you are a bit like me in that there isn't family close by to help out. Do you know anyone that could maybe take Maddi for a day so that you could at least have a rest? You need it! Either that or send Dh out with her for a day on the weekend and lap up the peace and quiet.

Anna - even though Will is generally a great sleeper I would love to know what you and Ange do with your kids to make them so tired that they sleep that late! I guess the grass is always greener hey!

LOL Cath at the advice about conceiving a boy! If it has anything to do with broccoli then that might be true - I love broccoli! My MIL is the opposite - she pretty much tells me constantly I have next to no hope of ever having a girl as there is a huge majority of boys in DH's family and DH's father's family. For some reason my MIL's family doesn't seem to matter - there are plenty of girls there and there are a fair few in my extended family too. I have to admit that it annoyed me quite a bit when I was having Will because we chose not to find out but she just kept saying it would be a boy anyway. Then to top it all off she was right! I love Will but geez I was annoyed! Secretly of course - you can't go saying things like that to people they might get the wrong idea.

You crazy people with your insomnia. The only time I can't sleep is if I had a fight with someone before I tried to go to bed. Then I lie there and fume. Thankfully it isn't often and the last time was a really, really long time ago when I had a big fight with my brother. Otherwise I hit the pillow and I'm out! I don't know how you guys do it - if I don't get enough sleep I do all sorts of silly things. You should hear my jet lag stories!

I went shopping this morning to buy a christmas pressie for my oldest brother - I hate christmas shopping. It was bedlum and there are still 24 days to go. Everywhere I went there was a kid throwing a tanty and Mums yelling at their kids across shops. We are fortunate in that I can usually go shopping on my own and I plan on doing that for as long as possible! Sheer craziness in shopping at the moment!

Anyway -I had better mosey off - am just babbling on now. I hope you are all having a good day.

MrsMiggins
01-12-2006, 14:39
Hello chatty ladies!!! :ecomcity:

Well we took Claire for her 12m needles this morning - FINALLY!!! (She's nearly 14m now!!) And you've never heard such dramas!! OMG! It was awful! Even the nurse giving them to her was getting upset! She gave her the first needle in her arm (we knew it was going to be difficult because Claire had started getting cranky before she even gave her the needle!) and unfortunately hit a vein, so there was just blood everywhere! And of course Claire was screaming and flailing her arms about, which didn't help matters! The nurse had to run around looking for some stuff to help slow the bleeding & also a bigger bandaid, so by the time she got her cleaned up & got ready for needle #2, Claire was in hysterics! Poor thing! By the 2nd needle she was sobbing, red-faced & had streams of tears running down her face and then we had to do the 3rd one in her leg! The nurse said she felt just awful and that it had been a very long time since she'd had to give needles to a kid who'd cried this badly!! She also commented on how incredibly strong she is. (I always suspected she was freakishly strong - nice to have someone in the know confirm it!!)

Good thing was, we gave her some cool water & a couple of bikkies & she was right as rain then! She's just gone down for a sleep.

Thank god that's all over for another few months!! I think by the time she's due for her next lot, The Boy will be due for his 2m shots. :( Oh no!! Is it better to have them both done at the same time, or spread it out?!! Anna, did you have co-inciding shots with any of your kids?? What did you do??

Lou, I hope things go well at the osteo. Surely someone can do something for her! You poor things must all be worn out! That is so cute about Maddi & her kisses!! Yay for blowing kisses!!! That is so cute!!! Every time we are in a car park (shopping centre or whatever) for some strange reason, Claire blows kisses at all the cars coming & going! It is hilarious! I've no idea why she does it! Bizarre child!

Cath, OMG! 7 weeks already?!! Where did the last 2 weeks go?! Wow! Don't worry, you'll be past 12 weeks before you know it! I'm just trying to get my head around all the appts I need to arrange for the next couple of months. I have to have all my 28 week bloods & glucose screen next week, then another GP appt at 30 weeks to get a referral for the scan I need at 32 weeks, then an OB appt at the hospital at 33 weeks (to decide what's going to happen after the scan results :fingerscrossed: we can still attempt a VBAC!), then GP again at 34 weeks! It's all too much for my PG brain to deal with!!

Hayles, I've heard of Engine, that is I've seen teh ads for it ocassionally. Hopefully it'll work out cheaper for you. You need broadband for it, don't you? I hope those teeth hurry up & come through! Claire has been waking early too, although this morning I did manage to get her to go back to sleep from 5 til almost 8.30, which was really good! Oh hey!!! That is such a coincidence about the baby bird! We had a big storm here the night before last and when it was all over, the dogs were acting funny. When Dave went out there with a torch, he found a tiny little baby bird that had fallen out of it's nest! No idea where the nest was, because where he found it there were no trees nearby. So we kept it in a shoebox with an old towel in it in the laundry overnight & the next morning Dave went & put it in the tree nearest to where we found it. We had called Australia Zoo's wildlife rescue & they said if we did that, the parents should come back for it in the morning. And guess what? They did!! :thumbsup:

Hey, no worries! I'll take Coops for a day for you!!

Nat!! I've been wondering where you'd gotten to! I can understand about not posting. Sometimes it's a bit much! Bed sure sounds good to me 99% of the time! I mostly get on here during the day when I'm meant to be working, so I've no idea how often I'll be able to get on once I'm on mat leave! I have the day off today and really should be doing some housework (the kitchen is absolutely disgraceful!) but I couldn't be bothered! It's far too hot for that today. I'll just sit here under the fan instead! Can't wait to see your website, BTW! That's great about Connor drinking from a cup & going to sleep himself during the day. Claire has been quite good lately during the day too. She'll often fall asleep on her flip-out Dora couch, or in the car (we usually try to time it that way), but at night we still have a cuddle. Hopefully The Boy will be OK putting himself to sleep at night.... I had a minor panic the other day when I thought what will I do when Dave goes away?! I can't be rocking Claire to sleep while he screams the house down in another room!

Anna, your cakes look great, as always! I had a good laugh about Chelsea demanding 4 weetbix!! That is so funny! I can't believe she ate them all! I only have 4 myself! Maybe you should get her into a weetbix ad!! As for pressies for 12 yo boys - that's just all a bit too hard! They are so grown up these days at 12! Maybe a DVD?

Tan, it's OK. IKWYM about being annoyed with your MIL!! That would have p'd me off too!! lol I dunno about the broccoli thing - I ate heaps before I fell PG with Claire! I love it too, so I guess I eat it a lot anyway. I still have a tonne of Chrissy shopping to do! I have really only done Claire's - nothing for anyone else yet. Although I am rather proud of myself that I sent off my first batch of Christmas cards this morning!

OK, I can only see 2 posts above mine, so I'm going to have to post this & then come back & edit to say the rest of what I was going to say! I can't remember!

OK, edit done! I should really go & get myself organised. I have my work Chrissy party in Brissie tonight. I guess the good thing about not being able to drink is that I don't have to feel ripped off about having to drive!! lol

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 16:02
hey guys this is just a quick one as ive only skimmed through the posts! I managed to get my chrissy tree up today (there is one pic on my website of it before Cooper gets his hands on it lol) Im yet to put up the ones of him hanging his decoration up there etc. Ill do that when im feeling a bit better cause right now i could go to bed! Im zonked! Cooper had the best day ever...we went to my sisters and he played with her kids for hours! Its the first time he has seen them in 2 weeks because they have been away. Anyway i thought it was great because he didnt whinge or cry once so that made up for him being up at 4.30 - got him home and he went off to sleep no worries....i started putting up the christmas tree and who should wake up 20 minutes later? yup you guessed it, Super Cooper!!!! So I had a little helper helping me do the chrissy tree. The photo doesnt really do it justice it does look quite good, but the photo isnt that good. Let me put it this way its as good as it gets with a one year old helping and a tired mummy! lol.

Fi, Sorry to hear about your bad needle experience!

ummm cant remember what anyone else wrote so ill talk soon lol! :sleeping:

hayleylea
02-12-2006, 10:36
something horrible happened last night, my brother and his friend were badly bashed. My brothers friend died, my brother is battered and bruised but is ok....He tried to revive his friend and couldnt...I feel so sad and i dont know what to say to him, im waiting for Cooper to wake up so I can go down and see him. I know you guys probably dont want to hear all this but you guys have been such a huge support network that i find myself posting on here about everything and when i opened up my computer this is the first place i went to. So sorry to bombard you guys with my problems. My brother blames himself...i just dont know how to tell him it isnt his fault. They were at the pub and were walking home and a van full on 8 men got out and started bashign them outside of my brothers house. His wife and small child were inside. My brother pushed his friend out of the way because his friend was only little and took on the whole lot, then he saw one of them trying to get into his house and he took off to go in there because of his wife and little boy. He was inthere for 2 seconds and ran out (the police had been called by his wife while all the fighting was going on) when he got out there his friend was slouched over the fence and they yelled out haha we got your friend. My brother got him down and started to do CPR and his wife went out to help. Their 4 year old boy come and out saw them trying to work on him...he is ok but he also knows what went on. I just hope he is ok. Its going to be a long road ahead for all three of them, my brother, wife and little boy...not to mention his friends family. He had 2 little boys of his own. I also knew his friend and he was the nicest guy, I havent been able to stop crying since i heard, it could have been my brother, but then again that doesnt give much comfort knowing that his friend died.

Trent has been really good and is a huge support, i dont know what i would do without him.

It may seem silly but it does feel better writing this all down to you guys but I hope you guys dont mind.:crying:

take care guys.

Wivi
02-12-2006, 11:42
Hayles - of course we don't mind you posting stuff like that. What an awful thing to happen. I hope that your brother and his family are ok and also that the police can fnd those guys that did that.

Anyway - I gotta go as I have a little boy who is not very well. We think he didn't drink enough water in that heat yesterday and might be a bit dehydrated.

See you all later.

hayleylea
02-12-2006, 12:05
Thanks Tan. Ive decided not to go down to see them...i think my brother needs time out from everything, i gave his wife a call they are all very much in shock and very upset. The forensics are at the house now gathers as much information as they can. His friend had been hit over the head with an object - just in the wrong spot which caused his death. My brother has also been swabbed for blood etc from their attackers. Now its just a waiting game and hopefully they get the gutless wonders that did it. Being such a small town so many rumours have been flying around the place and we have all had coutless phone calls asking if its all true. My poor brother (who lives in qld) was contacted by one of his friends telling him the news of matt (the one that died) and also telling him that my brother was critical in hospital!!!!! How horrible! I just really cant get my head around it, its not something that you think will ever think would happen to someone you know...

On another note though i hope that Will is OK! if he you think he is dehydrated you can get those ice blocks called hydrate or something and maybe he will suck on those?? or even just ice blocks to get some fluids into him.

MrsMiggins
02-12-2006, 16:49
Oh geez Hayley! That is just awful!!! I hope your brother & his wife & son are OK. I can't even imagine how horrifying that must be for all of them.

I have no doubt they will catch & severely punish those responsible. One thing about living in a relatively small place, I guess.

I really am just astounded that anyone could do such a thing for no apparent reason!

:hugs: to you too Hayley. It must be an awful feeling knowing that it could have been your brother.

Just a horrible, horrible thing. I am so sorry!

hayleylea
02-12-2006, 17:59
Thanks Fi, Your thoughts mean alot!

Moorish
02-12-2006, 20:09
Oh my goodness Hayles that's terrible news! :eek:
What heartless people they must have been to attack like that. I think Fi is absolutely right - they will be caught and sentanced - as word seems to get around in small places and with so many people involved in the attack it will be hard to keep things under wrap. My prays go to your brother and his family and I hope his son isn't too traumatised over it. Prayers also to the family of the victim - just so senseless. . .:crying:

Tan I hope Will is ok too - dehydration can sneek up very fast on kids so don't feel bad, just give him lots of fluids in different forms. Ice blocks, a grown up cup/mug, a straw - even go get a couple of fruit boxes etc to change it around. Give him a bit more milk as well if you can, he probably won't notice the extra 50-100ml and might just drink it all!

Well today I'm 9 weeks pregnant and also marks 6 days of constant nausea. I'm over it and I'm just about ready to stick my fingers down my throat to make myself :barf: just so I can feel better. I haven't yet but I just can't handle this "constance" (for lack of a better word) anymore. I'm sick of acting like a martyr and I'm going to lose it. Among other things, smells are NOT helping the m/s at all. The kids food, the rubbish bin, the pizza cooking in the oven, DH's deodorant, MY deodorant. . . ! Everything seems to make my tummy turn at the moment.

Also, I'm out of my jeans. I put them on this morning ok, a little tight - just left 2 buttons undone but zipped up, then we went for a drive down to Port Arthur about 90km away to visit friends and go to a Chrissy pagent and listen to Monique Brumby. I had to undo my jeans in the car and by the time I got home this arvo, couldn't do them up at all. What the hell is happening? I'm only 9 weeks! And no I didn't accidentally skrink my jeans in the dryer! :crying: OMG can you tell the hormones are really kicking in now?

And another thing (ok I PROMISE this will be the end of it), I'm sure most of you have heard about Port Arthur - the place where Martin Bryant, 10 years ago - went on a killing spree and shot and killed 35 people. Well it's been over 10 years since I've been down that way and today as we walked through the memorial garden and I stood and read the names of those lost, my heart just sank as I recognised the names of 2 little girls and their mother that lost their lives that day. You know, the reality of the whole event, only 1 hour away from where I live, only now sunk in and I just felt like I'd lost those people. Such a sad, sad event in this state.

So sorry about the mood of my thread, I've posted a thread for m/s quick fixes so if anyone has any ideas throw 'em my way pleeeeeeeeease!
Better go check my margharita pizza so I can have something in my tummy. Fatty I know, but I'm hoping it will make me feel better before I go to bed.
Thanks for listening girls.

MrsMiggins
02-12-2006, 22:30
I remember when I heard about the Port Arthur shootings on the radio. It's one of those moments, like Sept 11, where you can vividly recall exactly what you were doing the moment you heard. I think now I am very sensitive to hearing about things like those 2 little girls and their mum losing their lives. Back when it happened, I remember thinking how tragic it was and feeling sad about it, but I think now if I heard something similar, it would have a profoundly different effect. Something definitely happens when you have kids yourself that changes you that way forever. It's the same sort of feeling I have thinking about Hayley's brother's friend's family and what his poor wife & kids must be going through right now.

On a different note, Anna, I'm afraid I really don't have much in the way of miracle m/s cures. Now promise not to hate me, but with both of mine I have been lucky to get away with a week or two of very mild, barely noticeable queasiness. So no real m/s to speak of. But I did find myself gulping down lots of ginger beer when the queasiness hit. That helped tremendously. I have the Buderim ginger cordial (nothing but the best local stuff here!!) Ginger Refresher it's called. I'm pretty sure you can buy it in most supermarkets. Just mix that with some soda water & Bob's your uncle. I know a few people have had success with the Blackmores Morning Sickness tablets, and those wrist bands you get from the chemist for sea sickness. They work on pressure points in the wrist to combat nausea, so they may do the trick as well.

How is Will doing,Tan? Was he better today? How does he go drinking water normally? The reason I ask is because I have found the world's best sipper cup. It's made by Tommee Tippee, and it's the only one Claire will drink out of. It's also brilliant to chuck in the bag or car when you're heading out. I have now bought 3 of them they're so good! And everyone I've recommended them to loves them as well. Check them out. (http://www.tommeetippee.com.au/p-feeding.asp?pk=1&sk=14) And this one too. (http://www.tommeetippee.com.au/p-feeding.asp?pk=1&sk=14) (And no, they're not paying me a commission!! :D)

We're off to the Brissie Bubhub Chrissie party tomorrow morning. I wasn't sure how Claire'd be after her needles, but apart from being a little cranky & sooky late this afternoon (which may well have had nothing at all to do with the needles), and a sore arm & leg, she seems to be fine. A great relief!

Hope you all have a good night. Talk to you soon.

hayleylea
03-12-2006, 06:32
Anna I remember the port arthur tradgedy too. It was just horrible. Im sorry that you recognised the names of a family there :hugs:

I didnt get much sleep last night i just kept thinking about my brother. I havent heard much more about it..i did talk to my brother on the phone which was just heartbreaking. He is so upset which is totally understandable. It was on the news last night and it did say that the police were chasing a number of suspects which i hope is true....you never know with the new though as they also said that his friend died on the way to hospital and he died at the scene. Hopefully there will be some good news today that they caught the mongrels that did this.

My little boy is still asleep he went to bed at 6.40 last night and is still snoozing. God love him...he was tired. He only had one sleep yesterday so id say he is loving his bed right now.

Anyway hope everyone has a good sunday. Fi, have fun at the chrissy party! I have one of them cups for Cooper aswell...i actually like alot of the tommee tipee stuff! :thumbsup:

Moorish
03-12-2006, 10:49
Thanks Fi - I actually sent DH up to the bottle shop at 9:53pm (7 mins before they closed! :laughing: ) to get me some ginger beer and it helped heaps. Bless him for buyig another 1/2 dozen bottles so he didn't have to make another trip! LOL!
My m/s is, in comparison to a lot of other pregnant bub hubbers, quite mild, and though my other pregnancies were no more than what you suffered as well. I think I remember a total of about 5 chucks between all 3 pregnancies and 3 of them I had gastro / tummy bug. I think it's just more of a case that I'm extremely tired, emotional and I've always acted like I'm fine and I'm in control. But now I have a place to whinge so I am! (Sorry girls!) So in the whole scheme of things, my m/s is quite mild, but more of a constant feeling because I'm so tired. I'll get through it and I'll be fine. Unless this pregnancy is just way different, then I'm sure it'll all be over in a couple of weeks.

Better go, friends were supposed to come for lunch (roast pork) but cancelled as the wife has a tooth abscese (sp?) so we have another friend coming who's just arrived. Better go put some vegies on.

Wivi
03-12-2006, 12:34
Hey there,

I have time to write a decent post now so I will fill you in on what's been happening.

As you all probably know Friday was absolutely boiling here (over 40) and our little problem with Will started then. He seemed fine but he wouldn't drink very much all day. Now the day started badly when the babysitter sent me a message saying she was sick and couldn't mind Will that night for DH's christmas party. A last minute ring around and one of our friends agreed to take him. Anyway all day Friday Will ate ok but didn't drink very much water which is odd because he quite likes his tommee tippee sippy cups! He drank most of his 2 bottle but on a hot day that's not much. He ate a lot of fruit and DH thought that he would probably get by on that. Anyway we dropped him off at our friends and he was good for them and we picked him up at about 11:30. Of course we had to wake him to put him in the car but he seemed ok. He went back to bed when we got home but after a little while he cried a bit. But he did go to sleep. Bearing in mind it was still 33 degrees outside I wasn't too concerned - who isn't uncomfortable with that heat at night? The problems really started on Saturday morning when he woke at 5:15 (oh man - 5 hours is not enough sleep for me!) and screamed his lungs out. After I picked him up and he still screamed I thought well - there must be something wrong and gave him some Hylands. But still he yelled. Eventually I woke up enough to think wel - it was hot, maybe he is thirsty and gave him his cup. He had a huge drink and then calmed down enough for me to put him back to bed. He was quiet then (I assume sleeping) til a bit after 6 when he was yelling his head off once again. I got him up this time and he drank almost 2 cups of water. So we assumed he hadn't had enough to drink the day before. He cheered up after breaky and had his bottle and went off to bed like normal. After about an hour though he woke up crying again and when I went in he had thrown up a little bit. So I got him changed and he played and seemed ok but a little grumpy. The rest of the morning was fairly uneventful but after lunch he had this terrible nappy like he was getting gastro. But then he was happy again and after that he slept for 2 hours and went to bed early last night and was as happy as anything this morning, although he still woke a bit early. Yesterday afternoon DH tells me that he has had tummy cramps for a day or so - maybe Will has a tummy bug? So I don't know if he was dehydrated, had a bit of a bug or a combination but yesterday was not one of his better ones. He seems to have recovered now though thank goodness.

I have made absolutely no progress with getting Will to drink his milk out of something other than a bottle but I have to admit I haven't been very persistent. The pero clinic told me just to take the bottles away and give him the cup with the milk in it and then he would drink it eventually but I think that is a bit mean. He's not that big yet! The main issue is that he won't hold it himself either. I am being a bit of a chicken too because DH hates milk and I don't want Will to stop drinking milk totally. I guess I'll just try every now and then and one day he will do it.

I've chatted with Hayles about this horrible thing with her bro so I won't mention it again.

Anna - we think about Port Arthur every year because it happened on DH's sister's birthday. We are not likely to forget such a tragedy.

I think that is really all I have to say for the moment except I am so envious of those of you who live near their parents or other family members! I am so sick of trying to find a babysitter! I guess I could just stay home - probably shouldn't complain.

Moorish
03-12-2006, 13:30
Hi Tan - poor little man Will! I really hope he recovers soon! I wrote you an msn but you must not be around. I read once that vomitting is also a symptom of dehydration in kids so it might be something to keep treating just in case (lots of fluids isn't going to hurt him if he has a tummy bug anyway).
Check out this site - it's only basic, but might come in handy for those who will have lots of hot weather this summer:
Dehydration in children - hot weather (http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/BHCV2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/Child_safety_hot_weather?OpenDocument)
Although I don't totally agree with the statement "If you notice one or more of these signs, take your child to a doctor or hospital". Maybe if you notice 2 or 3 at once and you're concerned.

I forgot to tell you all as well that Immy has been cruising around a bit these last few days. We've caught her letting go of furniture and standing by herself for a few seconds and she's more happy to walk when we hold her hands. She actually seems eager to walk, it's just going to be a matter of time. :smiliedance: The sooner the better in my books, she's getting heavy and my back is already killing me.

Oh that goodness for the ginger beer today!
Better go have another and might crash on the couch with a dvd.

hayleylea
03-12-2006, 18:29

Hope little Will is OK Tan.

Today we went down to see my brother and his family. He was better then yesterday and it was a relief to see him and give him a big hug that was so badly needed. He looks OK suprisingly, they mainly hit on on around the back of the head (hitting and kicking him) He is adament that they would have killed him too hadnt he got a good punch on one of them and got away. His wife is pretty cut up over it all...my nephew is very sad at times but then OK. They are all going to seek counselling..I went and got my nephew today (they are back ath their house) and people have started to put flowers around the place already. It really hit home..and although i know its people only showing that they care, i dont think it is so good for Zack...he gets upset seeing them etc. The police havent got back to them regarding leads etc but apprearantly there are some suspects on their list....its a long road ahead thats for sure.

On to other things...You would not believe that my MIL went to sydney for the weekend and come back with MORE presents for Cooper for christmas! Honestly when will she stop? I told her today that i think thats way too much and not to buy him anymore and i really hope she listens. She has got him the play centre, laugh and learn table, little people christmas train and a fisher price musical chair! :eek: oh and a mobile phone. :eek: I am gratefull but that is alot of presents off one person!

Anyway i better get going. Ill talk soon. Hope everyone is well and hope you feel better soon Anna!

Moorish
04-12-2006, 07:35
HAHA!! I beat Hayles on this morning!
LOL!

Although not much happening anyway. We're all up although not dressed. Maybe it's bath time today - much harder doing it myself though with all 3 but the kids were so tired last night.

Hey who has their Christmas tree up yet? We were going to put it up last night but didn't get around to it so maybe tonight. Yesterday I also sorted all the kids Chrissy presents and oh my word - I had the queen size bed COVERED in them and then some! However that IS for 3 kiddies! hehe! I split them all up into piles for each girl and put some aside from my nan (she gives us money to shop for the kids). I also put 3 pressies aside that didn't sort of matchup in size/value so they're going to be for all 3 girls from Santa. One was a HUGE fisher price garage and I know the kids won't know the value, but they will know size! So I guess the next thing is to wrap them all :( . I bought over $20 in wrapping paper yesterday from chickenfeed (our discount store) and got about 8 rolls so that wasn't too bad. They're really pretty too, I'm shocking when it comes to things matching!

Well this afternoon the primary school where Chelsea is going to next year is hosting a "Welcome to Lauderdale Primary School" bbq at 5pm so we're dragging ourselves along. Just don't have the energy but I really need to put the effort in considering she'll be starting kinder there! Better get to know some people!

I'm off - bath the kids, have some brekkie, (switch those, the tummy takes command), then off to bed for Immy and the older two can help me make chocolate crackles for Chelsea's last pre-kinder class tomorrow that we all go to. They're having a low key party and even though it would have been just as easy to pick up some tim tams, I haven't made chocolate crackles for ages and it's a great excuse to eat some! :laughing:

Wivi
04-12-2006, 11:31

I would say good morning but I don't think I mean it. I think I would put Will on e-bay today if it was allowed. :laughing:

I don't know what is the matter with him. He was screaming again at 5am this morning but I turned the light on and he stopped so I don't know if he was having a dream, I think he went back to sleep. But shorty before 6 he was yelling his head off again with no apparent reason. Short version ended up with me making him stay in his cot til 6:40 when we got up. He was ok then - I put him back to bed at 9:40 but the little monkey was awake again after an hour. Oh - and talk about naughty - he has done all the naughty things he possibly can today. Now - from experience Will does naughty things when there is something wrong and he wants attention. But I can't for the life of me figure out what is wrong with him. He seems to have wet nappies again so I don't think he is dehydrated anymore, still has yucky poos though, no temp, no red cheeks, no dribbling so no real "signs" of teething other than maybe some lumpy gums but they don't look red or anything. Can u tell I'm frustrated yet? Three days of this cranky, unsettled little boy and I have just about had enough. I know I shouldn't complain when others have had weeks of unsettlement - all I can say is I take my hat off to you - this is crazy!

In response to Anna's question - we have put up our Christmas tree and I love it. I think I mentioned this is the first year we have had one (we've been married nearly 8 years!) and I was very excited about putting it up. That was until I started. Geez christmas trees are complicated these days. Nothing like the old thing that looked like a broomstick with holes in it that you poked branches in! It took me all afternoon on Friday to put it up! The one I bought is 213cm high so I needed a ladder but it is a slim-line one so it doesn't actually take up that much room. It looks very effective though! I'll try to take a picture of Will with the tree one night this week and put it on his website so you can all have a look.

Oh and Anna -I've been checking out your cakes again. Why oh why didn't I know you when I turned 30 earlier this year. I would have ordered one of your cakes and paid the airmail for it! I didn't actually do anything for my 30th (long story) but I think I would still have liked one of your cakes!

Hayley - your MIL is crazy. I think she has bought more presents for Cooper than Will is going to get from everyone in total! Ah well - better than sticking it in the pokies or something. Not that your MIL does pokies but u know what I mean.

Ah well - I think I had better go and get Will some lunch organised. I hope you are all having a good day - it's a bit quiet in here!

hayleylea
04-12-2006, 18:45

Anna yep our chrissy tree is up. Theres pics on my website of it. Im staying at mums for a few days this week, just to be near my bro and my nephew asked me to stay down here too. Plus my car is in getting a gas kit put on it so i thought i might aswell stay.

I have had a bad day today. I was at the shopping center with mum and Cooper and Cooper was whinging so i got him out of the trolley and put my hand bag in it. Then when we got to the car mum unpacked the trolley but missed my hand bag so it is now gone. No one handed it in either which sucks big time. I had a fair bit of money in there along with other stuff so im pretty bummed about it. My mum feels dreadfull but its not her fault! just an honest mistake!

Any way i better get going...

Moorish
04-12-2006, 20:09
Oh Hayles I'm so so sorry! I've done something like that before too. When I was first married I saved like crazy for this lush winter jacket that I just adored. I'd had it only a few weeks and one day I went grocery shopping and took it off in the store and put in underneath the trolley. Well I forgot to pick it up and realised 1/2 way home but by the time I went back it was of course gone. I left my details and kept going back and calling but I actually have a feeling it was one of the staff that took it because when I returned my trolley the supermarket was closing and the trolleys were being gathered up so mine was put in a pile for collection. I don't think it could have been taken by anyone else :(

Hon I'd call the place tomorrow and see if some kind soul has handed it in to either the place where you were shopping, or the place the trolley came from or maybe even the centres management or help desk. You never know, the money might be gone but if you get your bag back with your purse etc then sometimes that's so much easier than replacing everything. I really really hope someone has handed it back and it'll be there tomorrow waiting for you. :hugs:

Well we went up to Lauderdale Primary for a bbq tonight and the kids had a good play. I'm starving because the smell of sausages and hamburgers made me dry-reech and I just couldn't eat anything, and I still haven't.

Well I'm off to make chocolate crackles for the pre-kinder break up tomorrow then off to bed to watch nip/tuck (if I can keep my eyes open).

Before I go, I've updated my cakes album and have 4 new ones that I'm really proud of so check it out if you get a chance. Also I'll leave you with these pics I took tonight before the kids cracked it!

3 Girls (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Dec06girls016.jpg)
3 Girlsb (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Dec06girls017.jpg)

razzle
05-12-2006, 22:31
continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=54217)