View Full Version : Who wants to review a Mattel Luv U Zoo Jumparoo Baby Activity Centre?
Mattel want to know what our members think of their new baby activity centre – the Luv U Zoo Jumparoo
We are inviting 25 parents with babies aged between 4 and 12 months of age and who are able to hold their head upright unassisted, to road test the Fisher Price Luv U Zoo Jumperoo, a fun and entertaining toy to help your baby develop gross motor skills through safe jumping play.
With the Luv U Zoo Jumperoo, everywhere your little one looks there is something fun to do with an animal friend! Your little one can have fun spinning, jumping, rattling and more - it's not only fun, but helps to develop gross motor skills through safe jumping play. The seat spins 360° for fun play at every turn, and baby's jumping is rewarded with lights, sounds and music. The height even adjusts as baby grows.
If you are a member of our Reviewer Panel, you will shortly receive an email inviting you to participate in this trial. Look out for the email in your inbox (make sure bubhub is on your safe senders list (http://www.bubhub.com.au/safesendersguide.php)). If you meet with the criteria for testings, please reply to that email, stating your interest.
PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS THREAD – ONLY REPLIES TO THE EMAIL WILL BE CONSIDERED.
Preference will be given to regular contributors to our community and those who have posted in our reviews (http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviews/)section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviews/) previously. How to add a review (http://www.bubhub.com.au/how-to-add-a-review.pdf) guide
And if you miss out this time, don't worry, there will be plenty of other opportunities coming up soon! Subscribe to this section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427303-Don-t-miss-out-on-free-Review-Products%21) to make sure you are the first to hear about any opportunities.
If you are not a member of our Reviewer Panel and you would like to be considered for FREE products, find out how to you can join up here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427303-Don-t-miss-out-on-free-Review-Products%21)
I would love to review this and I know my son would love to test it out :D
mumma2ajem
29-09-2011, 13:32
i did not get a email
Ohh definitely, can we review two things at once?? DS is 4mths old
ETA: I didnt get an Email either ?
I haven't either mumma2ajem
duckduckgoose
29-09-2011, 13:40
i did not get a email
Me either. I would LOVE to review this.
Emails haven't been sent yet - they'll be going out over the next couple of days - just keep an eye out for them in your inbox. At the latest, they'll go out on Monday, Tuesday next week.
You can review more than one product at once.
You'll ONLY get an email if you are a member of the Reviewer Panel - details of how to sign up for free here http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviewerpanel.php
marlonsmummy
29-09-2011, 13:52
I would love for my son to be considered to review the jumperoo, we have never used one before and have always wanted too. my son is 11 months and quite small for his age and not walking so this would be fantastic for him to strenghten his legs and get started towards walking. thanks for the consideration :)
alexmum78
29-09-2011, 13:56
Hi I would absolutely be honoured to review the Jumperoo for my daughter Sophie who is 6 months old. We don't have anything remotely close to this, so would be wonderful for us to experience.
Cheers, Melissa
Just reiterating - for this product, the reply is via the email that you get sent, not in this thread. Emails will be mailed either tomorrow or Monday/Tuesday - when you get that email, reply back via email if you are interested in being considered for the product.
lennoxmum
29-09-2011, 14:11
oh yes please. my son is 10 months old
sunlight78
29-09-2011, 14:33
sure...i will wait for the email...
insanity
29-09-2011, 15:10
me me me! My ds is almost 5 months and I have been looking into different things like this trying to decide what to buy him!
insanity
29-09-2011, 15:13
oops just saw we aren't meant to post in here... Sorry!
Arielle3
03-10-2011, 15:11
Haven't received an email yet but am extremely exicted about this product. Please pick me!!! Would love to at least receive an email :)
Emails should be going out tomorrow - keep an eye out
The Crunchy Mum
04-10-2011, 18:07
Emails should be going out tomorrow - keep an eye out
Looking out for that email. Will it be going out to everyone in the reviewer panel or only selected people?
insanity
05-10-2011, 13:37
Still no email :(
I'm guessing they haven't gone out yet
spideysmummy
05-10-2011, 13:40
Yup I haven't seen an email yet either
A thousand apologies - it was supposed to have gone by now - but we are waiting for the company to approve the text in the email (the text that they sent to us :confused::confused: - go figure) Don't know why that's taking so long.
We'll post in here when the email goes out. But anyone who has the Reviewer Panel information completed in their forum profile will receive the email.
Ah ok. I thought i was the only one who didnt get one yet.
ETA: Thank you Bubhub :)
insanity
05-10-2011, 13:51
I will stop checking emails every 3 minutes :p
I'm holding off buying anything for DS just in case! :goodvibes:
*subscribing:smiliedance:
Ah ok. I thought i was the only one who didnt get one yet.
thats what i thought!
OK - the emails are going out now. You should get your email sometime today.
yay! Replied already! would LOVE to review this!
ditto!!
insanity
06-10-2011, 12:46
I didn't get it :(
Did they all go out in bulk?
mumma2ajem
06-10-2011, 12:58
i did not get one either
spideysmummy
06-10-2011, 13:04
I didnt get one either :(
Neither did i. Will keep checking today :)
Just got it and replied, thanks for being patient with my nagging :laughing:
insanity
06-10-2011, 13:17
oh just got it :smiliedance:
laurenic33
06-10-2011, 16:12
Received the email earlier today and replied confirming my interest in testing/reviewing one of these Luv U Zoo Jumparoos. Fingers are crossed! Thx BubHub :)
duckduckgoose
06-10-2011, 17:04
When will we find out if we were successful? I have my fingers and toes crossed!
Bluest Blue Box
06-10-2011, 17:12
When will we find out if we were successful? I have my fingers and toes crossed!
Me too!!!
Sent from my GT-I9000 using Bubhub
mumma2ajem
06-10-2011, 17:32
so do we just reply to the email stating that yes we want to be considered for it
simitude
06-10-2011, 21:46
me too!:yes:
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fin gerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::finge rscrossed:
Wow, we had over 250 applicants and unfortunately, there are only 25 activity centres to test.
The lucky viewers who have been selected will hear over the next couple of days by email.
If you haven't been selected this time, please keep watching this section as we have more products in the pipeline. Remember that we select based on forum participation AND number of reviews that you have made in our reviews section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviews/) - for things like your pram, local park, wipes, nappies, pregnancy books, etc So if your forum posts aren't so high, make sure that you add some reviews to greatly increase your chances of being picked next time!
duckduckgoose
07-10-2011, 14:56
Yay!!!!!!! We were successful!!!!!
THANK YOU!!!!! :smiliedance:
Yay me too- do we get to keep it? :p
Yes, you get to keep it :smiliedance:
Congrats ladies and Bubbas! I didnt get am email, but thats ok. Enjoy :D
insanity
07-10-2011, 15:20
yayyyyyy ty ty :smiliedance:
Sad *sobs* maybe next time!
**Mum, Dad, Big boy (Dec 08) and Baby girl (Feb 11)**
Our Little Family
07-10-2011, 15:46
Thank You bubhub & Mattel! Im sure my little bugger will love this!!!!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
I'm very excited and can't wait for DS to start road testing
A big thank you to Bubhub and Mattel
Have a great weekend
Xxoo
spideysmummy
07-10-2011, 17:04
Woohoo thank youuu!
Ds is going to go nuts in it :smiliedance:
CupidsVictim
07-10-2011, 17:11
Tytytyty!!!! My DD is going to love this!! :D
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Bubhub
insideaway
07-10-2011, 18:41
Congrats to everyone who won one :) Looking forward to the next chance to review something!
Stumbleine
07-10-2011, 18:43
Yaaaaay we won too! :D looking forward to this for sure!!
simitude
07-10-2011, 20:12
aww congrats to everyone who was chosen!!:highfive:
and make sure you look me up if you get sick of it :laughing:
marlonsmummy
07-10-2011, 23:13
I got an email...wooo, so excited
:celebrate: we got one too! Can't wait to get it!!
Thanks BUBHUB :cheerleader1::cheerleader1:
marlonsmummy
09-10-2011, 12:07
Bubhub a question, are they getting sent via courier or aust post, what if we aren't home? i am going to stay home all week and wait for it but tuesday i just have to go out.... Shouldnt be delivered on tuesday if they are getring sent monday though??
CupidsVictim
11-10-2011, 07:40
Putting it together now!! Cant wait til DD gets up to play :)
PP, It was delivered this morning at 8am via 'couriers please'
I got chosen too :) whoop whoop!
insanity
11-10-2011, 10:21
Yayyyy... it's here... and it's put together! Now i just need bub to wake up so i can play with it! Oops i meant he can play with it ;)
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
duckduckgoose
11-10-2011, 10:43
Oh I bet it arrives this arvo while I'm at the doctor's. I'll stop at the post office on the way home. Tasha is it hard to put together? Will I need DH? I'm hopeless at mechanical stuff.
insanity
11-10-2011, 11:00
It wasn't overly hard... DP helped me but if i had to i could of done it by myself.
It came via couriers please so i don't know if it would go to the post office or they would just leave a card
Enjoy! :goodvibes:
spideysmummy
11-10-2011, 11:34
We got ours today yay!!
Ds is going nuts in it right now.
CupidsVictim
11-10-2011, 12:15
DD loves it!!! So much so she has already busted the tree leaf with the monkey... Rough as guts (and only 5 months old) haha
giveitago
11-10-2011, 12:21
Gosh she loves it. Do I have to give it back or do we get to keep it?
**** I can spell, honestly! It's my iPhone's fault ****
insanity
11-10-2011, 12:22
We get to keep it! :smiliedance::goodvibes:
Just wondering if anyone lives in Melbourne and did you receive yours today?
Just so excited and can wait for it to be delivered :)
Our Little Family
11-10-2011, 12:59
Yay! We got ours 8am this morning, put it together and DS had a heap of fun in it and & DD was playing with it to! Thank you BH!:hyper:
I haven't got mine yet :(- hopefully it will arrive today
duckduckgoose
12-10-2011, 08:15
^^same here
insanity
12-10-2011, 08:37
What states are you in? I'm in Sydney so I was surprised it got here so fast! Hope you get them today! DS loves it even though at 5 months only one foot touches the floor lol
Stumbleine
12-10-2011, 08:39
I got ours last night at about 5pm :) Haven't put it together yet as we went out last night but this morning will be doing it first thing!!! :smiliedance:
duckduckgoose
12-10-2011, 12:10
I'm in Tassie. What courier company delivered it?
duckduckgoose
12-10-2011, 14:05
It's 3pm and still not here...getting impatient!!
SalsaMama
12-10-2011, 16:25
I haven't received it either.
insanity
12-10-2011, 17:06
It came with Couriers Please.. maybe yours is on a canoe lol :freakingout:
giveitago
12-10-2011, 17:26
We get to keep it! :smiliedance::goodvibes:
Woo hoo.
**** I can spell, honestly! It's my iPhone's fault ****
marlonsmummy
12-10-2011, 20:02
Got mine first thing this morning 8am... was so exciting!!
insanity
13-10-2011, 12:49
Did you get them yet girls? :fingerscrossed:
duckduckgoose
13-10-2011, 12:53
Yes, but we were out and have to pick it up from the depot after 3. Yay!
insanity
13-10-2011, 12:55
:smiliedance: Ds loves it! He refuses to go in his bouncer now the little bugger lol
SalsaMama
13-10-2011, 13:38
Still hasn't arrived in Perth. The courier must be on foot.
insanity
13-10-2011, 13:51
LOL! Sorry to laugh.. i just had visions of some poor guy peddling his way over there on a pushbike with the big box on his back :laughing:
SalsaMama
13-10-2011, 23:44
Pushbike must have had a flat on the Nullabor as I still haven't received it!
insanity
14-10-2011, 08:40
Fingers crossed you get it today!
SalsaMama
14-10-2011, 18:04
Still nothing :(
insanity
14-10-2011, 18:50
I would be letting admin know.. that's really strange. I presume the courier company would fly it to Perth. Everybody else seems to have received theirs.. i hope yours isn't lost :fingerscrossed: Surely it can't take that long to get there :(
SalsaMama
14-10-2011, 19:31
Have already done. Thanks anyway :)
The Crunchy Mum
15-10-2011, 08:27
anyone hear back from admin on what happened with the perth batch?
SalsaMama
15-10-2011, 10:55
I haven't yet. Are you still awaiting yours Crunchy Mum?
The Crunchy Mum
15-10-2011, 11:28
Yes I am, Jensen. Been waiting patiently all week! I knew something was amiss so came here to check if anyone experienced a similar issue in Perth. Looks like the whole shipment has been delayed.
The Crunchy Mum
15-10-2011, 11:35
Hmmm... wondering if this issue has anything to do with it:
Australian Freight Terminal Operations 13 October 2011 (http://www.qantas.com.au/cargo/pdf/CI_TWUAction5.pdf)
The Transport Workers Union (TWU) has given notice of its intention to conduct further industrial action and hold two periods of two hour national work stoppages on Thursday 13 October 2011.
The TWU action covers Airports, Catering and Freight staff in Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, and in Sydney at our Mail and Express Handling Terminals. This does not include staff at our main Sydney Terminal (SFT1) or at SFT2.
The stoppage is proposed for the following times:
• Sydney (excluding SFT1 and SFT2): 1st stoppage: 0600-0800hrs local time, 2nd stoppage: 1600-1800hrs local time
• Melbourne: 1st stoppage: 0700-0900hrs local time, 2nd stoppage: 1600-1800hrs local time
• Brisbane: 1st stoppage: 0800-1000hrs local time, 2nd stoppage: 1700-1900hrs local time
• Perth: 1st & 2nd stoppage (continuous): 1130-1530hrs local time
SalsaMama
15-10-2011, 11:41
Could be, but I would have thought that if they were couriered out on Monday, they'd be here Wed at the latest.
Hello Perth Ladies.
I have heard back from the agency about the where abouts of your Luv U Zoo Jumparoo.
They were told a delivery of 5 days would occur for Perth.
So hopefully you should recieve it today or tomorrow, Wednesday at the latest.
Sorry for the delay and thank you for being patient :)
We got ours today (I'm in Qld) we are setting it up right now! So excited!