View Full Version : Review a Uniden Baby Video Monitor (and get to keep it for free)

bubhub
29-09-2011, 11:37
Uniden want to know what our members think of their new baby watch Baby Video Monitor

Giving parents extra eyes, ears and peace of mind, Uniden has launched an innovative new baby monitor that combines video and audio, as well as a walkie talkie function.

The new Baby Watch (BW 2101) is any easy-to-use wireless system that can be transported throughout the house and backyard as your child roams – and its modern, white design will match any home and nursery décor!

We are looking for one reviewer to test this product out for us and report back to our members. Our lucky reviewer will get to keep the product, valued at $169.95.

See my next post for how to apply for the product.
For more info about the product, www.uniden.com.au (https://mail.writeaway.com.au/exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.uniden.com.au/)

IndigoJ
29-09-2011, 11:50
Ooh very interested. DS2 is a cr@p sleeper. Id love to be able to see what wakes him up every 2 hours. (though last night it was 30min then 45mi)

bubhub
29-09-2011, 11:53
Want to get your hands on that Monitor (and keep it)?

This is what you need to do.

Reply to this thread IF:

you have a young baby (under age of 6 months)
you would be able to use a baby video monitor and write a review for us
you are a member of our Reviewer Panel (you can join up - info here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427208-Do-you-want-to-receive-free-products-to-test-and-review))
your Reviewer Panel details are up-to-date with your current address (user cp > edit profile to change your details - remember members cannot see this info, only admins can see this data)
you must live in Australia

By replying to this thread, you agree to:

test and use the product conscientiously for two weeks after you receive it
post a review in our reviews section within three weeks of receiving the product (but not before you have tested it for two weeks)
your review must be at least 50 words long and written in a way that is easy to understand

If you agree to all the above, post in this thread saying Pick Me!!

We'll look at all the posts that have been made by 4pm today, Brissie time, and select one lucky viewer. If you have completed your Reviewer Panel details correctly, we'll have your name and address and will be able to send you the product.

Preference will be given to regular contributors to our community and those who have posted in our reviews section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/reviews/) previously. How to add a review (http://www.bubhub.com.au/how-to-add-a-review.pdf) guide

And if you miss out this time, don't worry, there will be plenty of other opportunities coming up soon! Subscribe to this section (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?427303-Don-t-miss-out-on-free-Review-Products%21) to make sure you are the first to hear about any opportunities.

bubhub
29-09-2011, 11:54
Ooh very interested. DS2 is a cr@p sleeper. Id love to be able to see what wakes him up every 2 hours. (though last night it was 30min then 45mi)

Hi IndigoJ - you were too quick for me and I was still writing my 'how to' post above. Can you just have a quick read through my second post and let me know if that's all ok for you.

Kimnus
29-09-2011, 12:05
Damn I meet all the criteria bar the baby under 6 months...Lachlan is 10 months...oh well Congrats to who ever wins it :)

kmetius
29-09-2011, 12:09
Damn I meet all the criteria bar the baby under 6 months...Lachlan is 10 months...oh well Congrats to who ever wins it :)

Same here only mine isn't out just yet only a few more weeks to go

MamaNurture
29-09-2011, 12:11
Oh pick me please! Sounds ideal for us, we are shopping around for one at the moment!!

bubhub
29-09-2011, 12:55
Oh and keep an eye out for more products tomorrow too.

IndigoJ
29-09-2011, 13:07
Im trying to sign up but my eyes and brain are sleepy, i cant find the Edit your details part :o

bubhub
29-09-2011, 13:20
Go to User CP (under the Conception link at the top of the page), then look down the left-hand column, you'll see a link that says 'Edit Profile'. Click that.

Scroll down to find the Reviewer Panel info and fill it in :)

flikky
29-09-2011, 13:22
ooo id love to try it :) my bub is 5months old and cheeky as!

missv
29-09-2011, 13:28
yes please. i currently dont have a monitor and looking into getting one.
would love to try this out!!

IndigoJ
29-09-2011, 13:29
Pick Me!!

DS2 is 4mths old.

missv
29-09-2011, 13:29
Pick Me!!

insideaway
29-09-2011, 13:37
Pick me please :) We are just about to move bub into her own room and this would be great!

sosie
29-09-2011, 13:44
Pick me!

catsa79
29-09-2011, 13:51
Yes please, baby number 2 is due next Tuesday, and with a 3 yr running around it would be great to keep an eye on bubs!

sosie
29-09-2011, 13:54
Oh and i forgot, baby is 3 weeks old tomorrow!

amesss
29-09-2011, 13:57
Pick MEEEE!! lol I have a 5 month old and we haven't got a monitor yet so he still sleeps next to me in his cot as Im scared to have him in his own room without one! What an awesome monitor.:wave:

alexmum78
29-09-2011, 14:02
Oh very interested. I have a baby girl who is 6 months old, and also a 2 yr old son.

lennoxmum
29-09-2011, 14:11
hi yes please. i have a 10 month old son

stace25
29-09-2011, 14:17
'PICK ME!' my baby girl has a very soft cry, and can be quite difficult to hear as the baby monitor we have is quite old and does not always pick up her cries

Emilysmum11
29-09-2011, 14:31
Pick me! I would love to be able to watch my 3.5 month old baby girl while she is sleeping and know that she is okay.

bubhub
29-09-2011, 14:33
Please post in this thread before 4pm Brissie time. I'm going to have to sign off now and go and be mum to my kids - I'll let you know who the lucky reviewer is tomorrow!

insanity
29-09-2011, 14:44
I would love to try it for my bub.. We have a 2 story house and this would be perfect!

Kristym80
29-09-2011, 14:48
Pick me !! I have an almost 4 month ok son who manages to wigge round and get his legs between the cot bars, would love to see how he does it. Might also stop me from creeping into the room to poke him to make sure he is still breathing lol.

stasjia
29-09-2011, 14:49
Hi I would like to be considered. My son is 4 n half months old and we haven't been able to get him to sleep longer than 2/3 hours at a time with him waking up 'wide awake' every time. He suffers from silent reflux and I would like to know when he is crying in his cot if he is asleep or awake everytime!

Debbandrew
29-09-2011, 14:52
Pick me please :) my daughter is doing it tough with settling at nigh. She's 3 months, so hoping it's a phase but this would really help :)

Mia78
29-09-2011, 15:20
Pick Me!!!! My DD2 is almost 5 months old :cheerleader2::wave::smiliedance::cheerleader1::ch eerleader1:

christiansmummy
29-09-2011, 15:22
i would love to be picked. i want to move my boy into his brothers room so dh and i can have our space again but he is 11 months old :( i need to have a video moniter so i can keep an eye on the pair of them.:yes:

Linda01
29-09-2011, 15:27
Please Pick Me! I have a 3 1/2 month old who is about to go into his own cot in his own room any day now EEEKKKK!!! And I'm planning to buy a monitor. I would love to be given the chance to review the Uniden. Thanks :wave:

Our Little Family
29-09-2011, 15:29
Pick Me!! My DS is 4 & a bit months & is moving in to the cot very shortly!

penny05
29-09-2011, 15:47
Pick me!!

disco86
29-09-2011, 15:55
Pick me!!!! My bubba is almost 4 months old.

waitsee
29-09-2011, 15:57
Pick me, I've got a 1 month old.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Bubhub

Clarence5
29-09-2011, 18:33
Pick me. I am a first time mum to a beautiful 4 month boy and am constantly up and down checking on him. This product would be wonderful to have :)

Clarence5
29-09-2011, 18:35
I know I'm late but please still consider me!

Tazakatiz
29-09-2011, 19:50
Pick Me!!

bubhub
30-09-2011, 09:18
Thanks everyone - got to dash out now with the kids, will be back this afternoon to pick the lucky reviewer. :)

Will have another great product up for review that I'll post about this afternoon too.

bubhub
30-09-2011, 13:43
OK - as I said at the start, preference is going to be given to members who contribute reviews regularly (of their pram, wipes, highchair, parks, etc - there's plenty of options) and post regularly in the forum.

For this particular product, IndigoJ has the most reviews and the most posts, so IndigoJ is the lucky reviewer!

But I will be posting another reviewer panel opportunity this afternoon and more next week.

IndigoJ
30-09-2011, 14:54
Thank you heaps, cant wait to start :) I have replied to your email

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Babycharlieandme
30-09-2011, 16:04
I'm interested!

Babycharlieandme
30-09-2011, 16:05
Oh I forgot DS is 7 weeks

Arielle3
30-09-2011, 18:27
Pick me please. In desperate need of one :)

IndigoJ
22-10-2011, 12:54
Finally got the monitor today (island post is slow) so ill get DP to set it up tonight. On first impression it looks great, compact and a good design :)

Sent from my Bumblebee

IndigoJ
05-11-2011, 11:36
My first impressions of the Uniden Babywatch monitor was that it was a simple, good looking design. It was easy to set up and easy to use. I liked the easy to understand instructions and the simple menu set up.

The video image is really clear and I liked the larger screen size (3.5inc). It was such a comfort to have I liked being able to see whether my son was actually awake or just crying in his sleep. There were a few things I didnt like about the monitor though, the first being that the power cables on both the baby unit and parent unit were too short, id estimate them to be about 1.2M. I had to put the parent unit on the ground next to my bedside table. The sound also wasnt very loud during the day with the TV on and my eldest son being loud. Even on the loudest sensitivity setting (of three) i still wouldnt hear it over the monitor until i could hear him down the hall, but as i had the video i could see he was awake so he wasnt left crying in his cot, but during the night i would hear him clearly. It picked up the sound really well, without any white noise.

Being wireless its great that i could go outside and hang the washing up and still be able to see and hear if the baby woke up. The battery life of the Parent unit when not plugged in to the power was quite good, what id expect to get out of a video monitor, it lasted about 8hrs. I could also use the monitor after the kids dont need it by setting it up under the house to see what my kids get up to. It can be linked to four different cameras (in case you have twins or more than one child) and you can use an SD card to record up to 64g of video, roughly 138hrs, and as its Voice activated record it doesnt record hours when your baby isnt even in the room.

Overall i really liked the unit and would recommend it to people looking for a video monitor from a reliable brand.

BubNumberThree
09-05-2012, 17:22
PICK ME?! I meet all criteria bar having a baby under 6 months (as others have also mentioned) However i would love to have another pair of eyes to watch my 2 year old who has trouble sleeping some nights.Maybe i could also see that she's about to roll out of bed and move her before she actually does! After that investigation, bub#3 is due the end of August and my old monitors are a bit hit & miss!:smiliedance::fingerscrossed:

IndigoJ
09-05-2012, 21:02
PICK ME?! I meet all criteria bar having a baby under 6 months (as others have also mentioned) However i would love to have another pair of eyes to watch my 2 year old who has trouble sleeping some nights.Maybe i could also see that she's about to roll out of bed and move her before she actually does! After that investigation, bub#3 is due the end of August and my old monitors are a bit hit & miss!:smiliedance::fingerscrossed:

This is already over. Ive had the monitor for 5mths now. Its fabulous. If you are looking for one i recommend this one :)