View Full Version : You know it has been a bad day when...

bellalika
19-08-2011, 16:52
... you cry when your biscuit falls into your cuppa.

Finish the sentence (sorry if this has been done before).

dreadlockfairy
19-08-2011, 16:54
...you pay $4.30 for get a weak, boiled milk coffee

19-08-2011, 16:57
You realise its almost 5pm and have wasted the day on nothing important. LOL

Pixie83
19-08-2011, 17:24
You realise its almost 5pm and have wasted the day on nothing important. LOL

I'll second this! Specially when you're supposed to be putting chargeable hours on your timesheet!!

~Temet Nosce~
19-08-2011, 17:41
Sorry OP but that made me laugh :laughing: hope your day/night gets better or tomorrow is a better day :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jdKmhcttUU (contains alot of swearing btw :p)

Myztiks#1Fan
19-08-2011, 17:44
When you miss the garbo man as you were sleeping and your child was helpful bringing in the full bin.

Sent from my GT-I9000T using Bubhub

jadee22
19-08-2011, 17:54
It took you 2 days to vacuum the living area.

It's 3pm and you finally sit down for lunch and your baby wakes from their 30 min day sleep.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Bubhub

~Danni~
19-08-2011, 18:01
when your checking ebay for the going rate on 4 and 5 year olds (will throw in all the extras, bed, clothes, shoes free!!)

faroutbrusselsprout
19-08-2011, 18:02
When you hate your DH for going to the footy and leaving you in this living nightmare....

biscotti
19-08-2011, 18:06
....when you keep glancing at the clock waiting/hoping/praying for wine o'clock....

Blue&Pink
19-08-2011, 18:13
when you get so over it you watch days of our lives with a family pack of biccies!

mummykitty
19-08-2011, 18:14
You snap at your partner for being 10 min late out of work..

Guest1234
19-08-2011, 18:14
When you cry like a kid because you don't want to eat the dinner that you cooked.

19-08-2011, 18:15
I'll second this! Specially when you're supposed to be putting chargeable hours on your timesheet!!

Yes, or charging and checking your camera, packing your bag, folding washing, preparing dinner, invoicing clients, and typing out emails with wedding day run sheets! LMAO

FearlessLeader
19-08-2011, 18:27
....when you keep glancing at the clock waiting/hoping/praying for wine o'clock....

When you decide that for today, 4pm is wine o'clock

Guest1234
19-08-2011, 18:28
I wish I had a wine o'clock..

MommaBear
19-08-2011, 18:30
when the most interesting and exciting thing to happen all day is a chat with a friendly plumber whos fixing the water system

jagamoe
19-08-2011, 18:57
When you get 5k outta town and the car breaks down all bills come on same day centrestink rejects your now jobless dp application for dole cause was seasonal work your Ds has a cough sounding like croup your DD Is having a terrible day teething and crying all day and Ds stands on a nail rusty one you buy a 6 pack after horrid day trip up the stairs and smash all 6 beers all over stairs and yourself resulting in lots of tiny cuts and a very sore bruised chin and shin :'-( today is not my day

bellalika
19-08-2011, 21:20
When you get 5k outta town and the car breaks down all bills come on same day centrestink rejects your now jobless dp application for dole cause was seasonal work your Ds has a cough sounding like croup your DD Is having a terrible day teething and crying all day and Ds stands on a nail rusty one you buy a 6 pack after horrid day trip up the stairs and smash all 6 beers all over stairs and yourself resulting in lots of tiny cuts and a very sore bruised chin and shin :'-( today is not my day

My biscuit disaster seems rather trivial now.

Temet Nosce- that is brilliant. I showed DH as he has one of those.

jagamoe
19-08-2011, 21:40
No i think I'd cry too lol

remembertobreathe
19-08-2011, 21:50
You can never get the cordon bleu right and all of the fu**ing cheese escapes! Argh!

Atlantic Puffin
19-08-2011, 22:02
You can never get the cordon bleu right and all of the fu**ing cheese escapes! Argh!

... When you read the above and think.. Oh I would love one of those right now but couldn't be effd even bother attempting... Haha

This message proudly brought to you by Mumma Puffins portable telecommunication device. Beep beep.

AndrewTheEmu
19-08-2011, 22:15
Your child eats nothing but weetbix all day coz you just can't be stuffed steaming organic broccoli (etc) again just to watch it be tossed on th floor.

You're crying before midday

Youre cover in more food then bub is

You havnt showered in 3 days

You showered but forgot tovchange your undies therefore you're wearing Monday's undies on Wednesday :o

It's 11am and you still havnt had breakfast

When you're making you're 2/3rd trip to the chemist/shop that day becausevyour so tired you forgot everything..

Should I go on? Lol

RmumR
19-08-2011, 23:26
when you realise at 10pm that despite feeding everyone else and cleaning up after you havent actually eaten your dinner !

but worse you go to grab it from the fridge to heat up and find that your DH has eaten it on you thinking it was leftovers.......i really did cry

kylie87
19-08-2011, 23:48
At 3pm you wonder if its *too* early to put your 3yr old to bed for the night. Sigh.

chantelalana
28-08-2011, 21:56
When its 10am and your counting down the hours and minutes for DP to arrive home at 4pm that day!

jadee22
28-08-2011, 22:16
When you catch yourself saying to the 2 Labradors "you're not getting your dinner until you clean that mess up!"

London
28-08-2011, 22:24
Your child breaks a plate eating dinner (dont ask). Put DS to bed and went straight to the computer to look at weekend getaways with massages included so I can escape once FOB gets home from the mines and takes this child away from me for a week! Let the countdown begin!

babyspice
28-08-2011, 22:34
Your child breaks a plate eating dinner (dont ask). Put DS to bed and went straight to the computer to look at weekend getaways with massages included so I can escape once FOB gets home from the mines and takes this child away from me for a week! Let the countdown begin!

you know its been a bad day when your 2 year old says "go away mummy, im not your friend anymore"

hey london - im planning that exact thing right now.... 2 actually... weekend away in oct and holiday in feb.... cept its my bf who is fifo, but my fob will be taking the toddler...

London
28-08-2011, 22:39
hey london - im planning that exact thing right now.... 2 actually... weekend away in oct and holiday in feb.... cept its my bf who is fifo, but my fob will be taking the toddler...

:highfive:

Izy
28-08-2011, 23:09
It's 11pm and I'm just eating dinner now, while researching endo treatment options

Atlantic Puffin
29-08-2011, 08:01
When it's only 8am on a Monday morning and your wishing it was the weekend already!

This message proudly brought to you by Mumma Puffins portable telecommunication device. Beep beep.

DaughteroftheForest
29-08-2011, 08:23
When the day has ended and you have a child in permanent time out and huge bloody holes cut in the trampoline :freakingout:

teenie
29-08-2011, 09:10
You're allowing your 2 year old to eat juicy watermelon on your lovely couch and you don't give a hoot.

FloatingFairy
29-08-2011, 09:12
When your only antihistamine is a 2 year out of date telfast from before you fell pregnant but you take it anyway and it does sweet F**k all because (a) its out of date and (B) you've been subjected to cats, dogs, grass and jasmine flowers all day an you can barely breath or see and have a rash all over your face (just like the one from the no poo rash!)

*off to the chemist to restock*

Pixie83
29-08-2011, 12:13
When it's only 8am on a Monday morning and your wishing it was the weekend already!.

I will most definitely second this! Bring on the weekend!

bellalika
29-08-2011, 15:50
... You realise at 4pm that your toddler has had his shirt on backwards all day.

(Explains the bad looks at groceries, butcher, bakery etc. )

Luna Lovegood
29-08-2011, 16:28

I actually started thinking of heading to the bottle shop for some vino at around 12pm...it's well and truly wine o'clock now...

Ashliijayne
10-09-2011, 21:10
... Dodo hasn't sent you the modem for you Internet and you have 2 assignments due the following week! Needless to say my snappy tendency just rose 500% :(

bellalika
11-09-2011, 11:42
Your child pulls down his togs at swimming and pees in the grate surrounding the pool. Yes, I pretended not to know him.

krystallxx
11-09-2011, 12:01
When you have told your dp your not in love with him anymore and you kinda hate him yet he won't leave ?!

Atlantic Puffin
12-09-2011, 07:26
When you have told your dp your not in love with him anymore and you kinda hate him yet he won't leave ?!

:hugs: :hugs:

Msg me if you want to talk xx

anewme
12-09-2011, 07:46

:hugs::hugs::hugs:

anewme
12-09-2011, 07:48
When you almost stand on brown snake and you sight of it in the kitchen and you can't find where it has gone.

tickledblue
12-09-2011, 08:49
When you need chocolate so badly and have no cash that you pull into the servo and fill up JUST SO you can put a cherry ripe on eftpos with the fuel.

FloatingFairy
12-09-2011, 10:37

:hugs: :cuddle: :hugs:

duckduckgoose
12-09-2011, 10:42

:hugs: I was in a relationship like this once (no kids), was really hard getting rid of him. I hope things work out :)

bellalika
28-09-2011, 12:10
You need to Karcher out your pram after a vomiting session at shopping.

Leeee
28-09-2011, 12:56
when you've essentially had a week off (riddled with quail foot issues plus a quail bullying issue, long story), are facing a week on, and you are so exhausted you just *know* the chronic fatigue is flaring again. kinesiologist next week, i can't wait!

MonkeySeeMonkeyDo
28-09-2011, 12:57
one of those days where you develope m/s in the car and DH cant pull over so you find your self head out the window of your hire car vomiting away in peek hour traffic getting it all down the side of the car, in your hair and all down your arm and clothes.

because of this we went to the self service carwash and washed the car and myself (the hose that washes cars hurt) . oh and we needed to go shopping after that so i went all wet and smelling like vomit. :no::eek::( sorry for tmi

needless to say this was a bad day.

babyspice
02-10-2011, 20:13
when you realise your phone has been out of reception all day and people have been trying to get a hold of you...

babyspice
02-10-2011, 20:15
double post