View Full Version : BBB on their way....finally!!!!

gremily
26-09-2006, 20:53
Yes, that's right! I'm finally going to have my BBB's any day now. Davina just sent an email to say they're on their way. Oooooooooh I'm sooooo excited!

26-09-2006, 20:55
:smiliedance: Yay!! Get that washing machine fired up girly :laughing:

Percy
26-09-2006, 21:22
I got my email tonight as well. How exciting!:smiliedance:

gremily
26-09-2006, 21:33
What is it with these nappies that makes us soooo excited?!?!!? If I'd known as a teenager that I would get excited over nappies I would have been highly embarrassed and mortified:laughing:

26-09-2006, 23:18
yayy :D:D:D

oh im jealous, im not expecting any fluffy mail atm!

Percy
27-09-2006, 09:58
I got an email last night saying they were on their way.

They turned up this morning via express post! im very impressed!

27-09-2006, 15:38
:thumbsup: That is fast!
:yelclap: Yay for the bamboo...

OM
27-09-2006, 15:41
Hmmm I ordered mine and am still waiting:banghead:

I also sent her an email about lay by and never got a response to that:confused: I wonder why?

M O P
27-09-2006, 15:47
:smiliedance: yay,
I'm waiting on some ordered on the 24th Aug,
can I just ask when your's were ordered?

OM
27-09-2006, 15:55
:smiliedance: yay,
I'm waiting on some ordered on the 24th Aug,
can I just ask when your's were ordered?

Oh, mine were ordered in Sept 10 . So hmm yeah you should have yours way before mine!:p

M O P
27-09-2006, 15:58
Sorry OM!

I also ordered some coloured bamboos yesterday from Nature's Cradle,
they had them in stock.

OM
27-09-2006, 16:01
Sorry OM!

Other's that ordered after me though have received their order:confused:

M O P
27-09-2006, 16:04
hmmm,
what had they ordered?
I'm waiting on a wool wrap and bamboo nappy.

gremily
28-09-2006, 13:57
I order on the 13/9. 4 BBB's - pink intensity, orange, twilight and natural.

Maybe send her an email or call her. I've always found her to be extremely helpful. Maybe they're a bit messed up from their move?

OM
28-09-2006, 14:58
My BB's are in the post today:yelclap: As soon as I posted the last message I got a reply email! :p

M O P
28-09-2006, 15:11
Maybe I should send an email? I did order a wool wrap and I think they've been taking a while.
I also ordered a couple of bigger PUL covers just the other day and added a note with them to say waiting for another order can put them in together if you'd like, read hint hint where is my other order!

M O P
28-09-2006, 16:22
:smiliedance: Just got an email from Davina, both my orders are on their way!

Mor
28-09-2006, 16:50
I see a trend here! ;) they are coming! the wait makes their arrival just that much sweeter! ;) enjoy!

gremily
29-09-2006, 03:31
hoping mine come today otherwise I'll have to wait until Monday......I don't think I can wait that long!:D

29-09-2006, 09:26
It makes a long wkd if it doesn't come today, I know.
I got some lovely fluffy mail yesterday. Yay!
I am refraining from ordering BBB cos I figure I can get it in person in a month at the Expo! Yay!.............:smiliedance:

gremily
29-09-2006, 10:00
OMG i forgot it was a long wkend:eek:

please come today please come today please come today please come today

gremily
30-09-2006, 18:35
Well, very disappointed, my nappies didn't arrive yesterday:no: , so now, being a long weekend, I guess I have to wait until TUESDAY:eek: :crying:

02-10-2006, 08:15
I'm waiting on my first ever fluffy mail - I ordered my BBB's about a f/n ago and I too was shattered on Friday before the start of the long weekend!! OMG, the suspense!!!

OM
02-10-2006, 08:31
Ooh mine should arrive today - they were posted last week;)

02-10-2006, 08:54
Oh I don't know if mail's posted today though, Oscar's mum! Or does Brissy miss out on the long-weekend?

OM
02-10-2006, 10:12
Oh I don't know if mail's posted today though, Oscar's mum! Or does Brissy miss out on the long-weekend?

No long weekend here:no:

M O P
02-10-2006, 10:18
Don't be sad OM, means you'll get mail :yes:
Our mail comes twice a week- Mon & Thurs, so 'cause of long weekend I normally would have had to wait til Thurs but Aust Post changed the rules and now if mail day's a holiday we get it next day :smiliedance: so should have a package Tues.

02-10-2006, 11:10
Sorry I didn't know it was a long wkd!
It isn't a long wkd here - my girl just went back to schol today after holidays/

gremily
03-10-2006, 20:39
woooooooooooohoooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My BBB's arrived today!!!!!!!!

I've been washing them all arvo just so they'll be ready for tomorrow. They looked better than I thought they would, and WOW they feel sooooo luxurious! Only problem is I want MORE!!!

03-10-2006, 20:51
:yelclap: Finally!

I have two that i'm selling if you really want more ;) PM if interested

DQ
03-10-2006, 20:54
:yelclap: Finally!

I have two that i'm selling if you really want more ;) PM if interested

Didn't you like them??????? I haven't used mine yet :o

03-10-2006, 20:58
Didn't you like them??????? I haven't used mine yet :o

Well she's only used them twice so it's not that i don't like them. After buying them i think it made me realise that i don't like using nappies that need a cover :rolleyes: Yeah i know it's silly, i should have realised this before hand. :yes: :o

SweetDreams
03-10-2006, 22:40
I've just put my first BBB on Sabrina tonight. The fit is EXCELLENT and I love the covers also. Just waiting to see how it holds up overnight although the amount of noise she's been making I think I'll have to swap it soon as she's still resisting sleep!

OM
04-10-2006, 07:00
I got my bb's yesterday:smiliedance: I got the orange bamboo and the red trimmed hemp.

They do fit lovely. I also ordered the covers they are good but a large is definately a large - meant to fit Ozzy but it is a little loose around the legs area but nevermind at least he won't be outgrowing it before he toilet trains.;)

M O P
04-10-2006, 07:28
:yelclap: Excellent everyone's came!

My order from Nature's Cradle arrived, some bamboos, my first try of them, and some more hemps, to stock up. I think the BBH package will be here tomorrow- we have possibly Australia's slowest mail service.

I have BBH bamboo boosters that feel amazing but still the softness of the nappies just blew me away!

M O P
05-10-2006, 12:43
:smiliedance: Just got an email from Davina, both my orders are on their way!

How very kind, Davina sent an extra PUL cover with my order to apologise for getting side tracked and making me wait a bit longer. :thumbsup:

OM
05-10-2006, 12:47
How very kind, Davina sent an extra PUL cover with my order to apologise for getting side tracked and making me wait a bit longer. :thumbsup:

Oh that is great!;)

gremily
05-10-2006, 13:53
Davina's great like that:thumbsup: . I had a couple of orders that were backordered, so she sent extra bamboo foldups. It's always nice to receive something for free, and makes you want to go back to them again.

05-10-2006, 14:22
I like the bamboo - I put it in the BBHemp and it was a great night nappy last night.

M O P
05-10-2006, 15:03
I like the bamboo - I put it in the BBHemp and it was a great night nappy last night.

That's what I used to do before I got my new bamboo nappies. Works a treat, never had a problem.

I love the bamboo material so much, it's so soft-I'd like a pair of knickers made out of it!:p

05-10-2006, 15:07
That's what I used to do before I got my new bamboo nappies. Works a treat, never had a problem.

I love the bamboo material so much, it's so soft-I'd like a pair of knickers made out of it!:p

Yep, love the bamboo nappies!

Wondering is you can get bamboo cloth pads? (For women)

M O P
05-10-2006, 15:11
Wondering if you can get bamboo cloth pads?

try ozebaby (http://ozebaby.com.au), they have things like that

05-10-2006, 15:17
There you go!
I actually getting some in preparaion for the return of AF.

Ooops hijacking...sorry.

gremily
05-10-2006, 19:10
Kymmy, I'm in the process of swapping from plastic to cloth myself. I'm searching for bamboo aswell, ooooooooh so soft!

05-10-2006, 22:19
Kymmy, I'm in the process of swapping from plastic to cloth myself. I'm searching for bamboo aswell, ooooooooh so soft!

I hear ya!:yes:

gremily
06-10-2006, 09:53
Kymmy - I'm getting some from http://www.obsidianstar.net/ and her other http://www.labyrinth.net.au/~obsidian/paganpads/
At the moment she's waiting for new materials so I'm keeping a constant vigil on her sites!
She's got excellent tips, reviews on other pads, etc:thumbsup:

M O P
06-10-2006, 09:59
I'm checking those links out too Gremily, thanks.
I guess the other thing is to steal the short inserts from BBH bamboo nappies!:laughing:

M O P
06-10-2006, 10:02
:rolleyes: not sure about the pad swap though :eek:

06-10-2006, 10:05

:eek: :barf: Noooo.. that's just wrong!

06-10-2006, 10:06

Maybe new....if you can sew even better.

I am actually getting a custom order from Obsi but have no idea what to order...As i am not sure what will work for me.

gremily
06-10-2006, 10:07
kymmy, I think you need to get a few different styles (like nappies!) and decide what you like best.

06-10-2006, 10:16
That istrue! I think I will just get a combination for now.
Just have no idea when i will get to trial it...like building a stash of naps without bub to try them.

M O P
06-10-2006, 10:19
the swap sounded like it's for new and used.

I have found some bamboo pads on Cheeky Butts. (http://www.cheekybutts.com.au) They're $7 each.

gremily
06-10-2006, 10:21
I've just started a new thread on cloth pads if you want to post stuff in there, that way others will see it too:thumbsup:
Kazza - I'm off to check out the bamboo pads, they're cheap too;)

06-10-2006, 10:36
Thanks heaps! :thumbsup: