View Full Version : Little lonely and would LOVE to meet some new friends!

jedi lockstar
16-07-2011, 20:01
Hi all :wave:

My hubbie & I moved almost 2 months ago to Brissie (Wynnum West) and Im feeling pretty lonely. Its been difficult to meet moms at parks, or other day to day activities, so if youre anywhere near Wynnum West (we can drive) please send me a message because Im in some serious need of friendship, laughs and adult conversation...although my two boys (3.5 and 2 are incredibly entertaining, I want some girlfriends!

Cheers & hope to hear from someone xx, Kristi

Laurenk
16-07-2011, 20:20
Hi kristi
I'm in moggill which is not very close to you but one thing I can suggest is looking up mainly music programs in your area, cheap and fun and morning tea provided. Where did u move from? I have two children 4 and 2 with #3 on the way, and would be happy to meet u somewhere half way in the next week or two. Hope u meet some lovely mums in the meantime Lauren

jedi lockstar
22-07-2011, 13:21
Hi Lauren,

Sorry for my late reply, and THANKS for the offer to meet...Id love to meet somewhere in between. I will check out the mainly music as well, as my parents just left back to the states, so things have been settling down a bit in the past 2 days.

Any ideas on where to meet? Im not sure where Moggill is, but we could do southbank or any other park or fun thing u can think of. We're pretty open during the week...

xx, thanks again for taking time to reply :hugs:

RockyBella75
30-08-2011, 12:08
HI Kristi, I am a married 35yr old mum of 4.. 8yr old boy, 6yr old girl 3.5yr old girl and a 5.5mth old boy we live in Cleveland would love to make some new friends.. I'm on facebook . under Belinda Dawn Molloy so please feel free to add me
Would be great to meet up some stage..

mum2haylz
01-09-2011, 21:25
Hi Kristi would love to meet up with you. Im not far from you.

nat21
20-09-2011, 21:26
Hi Kristi,

I have just moved over from the Uk and I am living in capalaba and reallt missing my friends in the UK. I have a son who has just turned 4 and hecould also really do with some playmates.

I know you posted this a while ago but if you are still looking for someone to met up with I would love to.

Nat

jedi lockstar
21-09-2011, 10:33
Hey Nat! Id LOVE to meet up and let the boys play, and meet you of course :) I know theres a great park over there by you, behind Bunnings, or we could play at one of the parks in Wynnum. Let me know what your schedule is and what days you have free. My email is kd.mulcahy@hotmail.com too so write me there and we'll figure out when & where
xo talk to you soon,
Kristi :wave:

nat21
22-09-2011, 18:29
Hi Kristi,

I have sent you an e-mail to arrange a date and time. Hopefully we can get together soon. :yes:

Nat

Sundae
22-09-2011, 19:03
I'm on the southside near browns plains and I'm in desperate need of social interaction too! I don't mind travelling I seriously need some friends! I'm 29 with a 7 month old dd :)
Can't wait to hear from you xx

tw1nmummy
27-09-2011, 08:23

I'm 25 married and expecting baby #1 and #2 very very shortly. Alot of my gf's are more of the bar hopping types and I don't reaaaally have that many friends that I see myself taking the babies out with.

I live in Cleveland and am building in Wellington Point, I can basically drive anywhere around the Redlands so keep me in mind too if you guys want to organise days out :)

Sarah

jedi lockstar
29-09-2011, 17:34
Hiya!

Thanks for replying and I dont mind driving with the boys either...especially if theres a new cool park where they can run crazy :) My email is kd.mulcahy@hotmail.com if you wanna send me a message there. If you want, we can exchange cel #s and I can always let you know what we're up to during the week and you girls can join us whenever it suits. There's a fun park in Capalaba thats a middle point I think. Talk to you soon xx, Kristi :wave:

jedi lockstar
29-09-2011, 17:39
Wow, twins! Awesome :) I've taken the boys to the Capalaba park behind Bunnings a few times and Im not sure if thats too far from you, but they like it there. My email is kd.mulcahy@hotmail.com so send me a message there when you have time. Also, I've got a really good friend in the states who has had twins (now 4) if you have any specific twins questions, and Im always happy to share my experiences, since it seems you might not have a lot of gfs with little ones. Id love to meet up and explore some Redland parks :)

Cheers, Kristi :wave:

jedi lockstar
18-10-2011, 21:00
Hi laydees,

Id love to meet up if anyone is interested. I was down and out sicky last week but am finally recovering :hyper:. My oldest Lockie has surgery (adenoids out :( *worried mommy*) on Tuesday, but recovery is supposed to only be 3-4 days, so email me at kd.mulcahy@hotmail.com with a day and time (around Oct 25-28) when you want to meet up and we'll make some plans!

Kristi :wave:

allboys4now
16-11-2011, 22:00
Hi guys, has anyone arranged a catch up yet? Im in Wakerley, moved from interstate, have a nearly 3 year old boy and 14mths boy and am keen to make some local connections hopefully with like minded people!
Cheers Christie

cazmatic
12-01-2012, 20:22

I know some of the posts are a bit older but thought I would see where everyone is at!
I live in Wynnum and have an almost 4 yr old boy and due with another boy this may!
At the moment I am working fulltime but finish early on Fridays and sometimes other days. Weekends are free. I'll be finishing work in a couple months to prepare for the newest arrival so will have days free ;) can't wait!!!

---
I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=-27.437366,153.169962

alivb
23-01-2012, 10:46
Hi, did anyway arrange a meetup yet ?? I'd be interested ..... i have 2 boys 5 yrs and 2 yrs. Very active so a park is always great :)

neenee79
17-02-2012, 06:35

We have a group and meet up weekly, it is Wynnum/Manly Mums & Bubs

https://www.facebook.com/groups/168682649894449/

If you have trouble finding us you can add me as a friend (Nicolette Axtell) and I can add you to the group, just add a little message that you are adding me for that reason so I don't ignore you :-)

Nic

cazmatic
17-02-2012, 22:34
Hi Nic,

I had to find you & add you through Facebook! I can never get the link to work! :)

CazHazKidz
13-03-2012, 15:07
Hi ladies, I'm at Alex Hills with a 2 year old boy and a 7 month old girl. Always keen to make new girlfriends, though I'm a little shy.

I work Monday - Wednesday so can only do Thurs - Sun catch ups. Please PM me if you're keen to meet me and my little ones :)

cazmatic
15-03-2012, 19:00
Hey Caz, I'll catch up once I finish work. Do you have Facebook come join the FB group :)

cazmatic
16-03-2012, 19:51
Hi ladies, I'm at Alex Hills with a 2 year old boy and a 7 month old girl. Always keen to make new girlfriends, though I'm a little shy.

I work Monday - Wednesday so can only do Thurs - Sun catch ups. Please PM me if you're keen to meet me and my little ones :)

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=6384525

Joanne H
19-03-2012, 17:32
Hi Im Jo I live in Wakerley and have 2 girls aged 4 and 11 I work fulltime so probably not much help! I've been in oz for 18 months and find it difficult meeting people, mainly due to work. Am happy to meet up one weekend.
:celebrate

bekmulholland
13-06-2012, 07:45
Hi Kristi
I just saw your message about being lonely and needing some adult interaction. I have a two year old and a four month old.We live at Wellingtons point and often go to wynnum. Find it hard to meet people at the park or groups. Let me know if you want to catch up or if there are a group of mums who catch up. Im sure my two year old would love to run around with your boys too. Bek

Threeandme
22-08-2012, 09:52
Hi, I've just joined and am also looking to meet some new people. Dont know if this thread is still active, but I thought I'd give it a go. I have a 2.5 year old and 10 month old - both boys. I work thurs and fri, but would love to catch up for coffee or park fun on other days, especially the weekend as my partner works shift and I'm often alone on the weekend.

I live in thorneside, but am happy to drive to other places...Amanda

cazmatic
23-08-2012, 10:00
Hi Amanda , do you have Facebook? I am part of a Facebook playgroup for Wynnum/manly/ thornside area. It's a private group so I need to add you.

Cooper- 4 yrs old
Baby #2 -due May 10th

Threeandme
23-08-2012, 13:59
Hi Caroline,

Yes I'm on Facebook. Should I look for you - do you have a link to go to? Otherwise, my name is Amanda Letcher.:)

Penniemarrie
12-02-2013, 14:20
Hi there my girls are 2 and 9 months I would love to meet you as I don't have many friends either I live at birkdale:) you can email me if you like its pennie22@hotmail.com. Hope to hear from you soon

Penniemarrie
12-02-2013, 14:23
Hey Amanda I'm happy to catch up u live in thorneside too with 2 girls 2 and 9 months:)

Threeandme
13-02-2013, 06:38
Hi Pennie, I have now moved across town to Tarragindi and don't get much opportunity to go over to the bayside at the moment. I don't know if you saw the post above, but there is a group called Wynnum/Manly mothers group that meets up. They have a page on Facebook that you can join. Try that out, otherwise maybe we could meet somewhere in the middle :)

Ommanipadme
26-02-2013, 13:36
Hi, I am in Wynnum too! Is anyone interested in meeting for a coffee? I have a five week old girl, and have no friends with children!

Made in England
28-03-2013, 15:29
Hi ladies, we are moving to hemmant, near wynnum in 2 weeks and would love to find a mum's group etc close by. I have a 3 year old girl and 6 month old girl. I have family close by, but no friends as yet, so feel free to message me if you fancy catching up! :)