View Full Version : TTC with Clomid and testing in October

cmd'smum
25-09-2006, 11:12
Hi girls.........:wave:

Really hope there arn't many of you needing to join this thread.........

Good luck to all who are TTC this month!

Please let me know your testing dates and I will put your name down.

BFPS will be in RED

BFNS will be in BLUE

OCTOBER TESTING CALENDAR

10 NicoleE
25 Girlgerms
27 Tara-Jane
29 Brayd'smum
31 cmd'smum,Diva-n-dan

TOTAL BFPs

TOTAL BFNs 2

LADIES TESTING BUT UNSURE OF DATES

Princ3ssah

TOTAL NUMBER OF LADIES TESTING 7

QTB
25-09-2006, 11:19
thanks cmd... i will be testing 1st oct.... unless the witch shows up.... :fingerscrossed:

nicoleE
25-09-2006, 11:41
I'm hoping I'll be on this list! Should be able to confirm the date later this week. :thumbsup:

GirlGerms
25-09-2006, 11:59
I'll be testing on the 25th along with Bradysmum :-)

QTB
25-09-2006, 12:21
im not testing on the 25th anymore.... i was gonna hold out til then cos its my bubbas 1st birthday, but desided not to cos i dont wanna be down about getting a BFN on his b'day...

cmd'smum
25-09-2006, 14:00
Ladies....calendar is updated :fingerscrossed: and heaps of baby dust to all :smiliedance:

Oh and I'm going to write in red to give all of you that extra bit of luck :thumbsup:

nicoleE
27-09-2006, 17:02
Put me down for testing on the 10th October (my Mum's Birthday) :smiliedance:

My blood test this morning confirmed I O'd yesterday (love those O pains, they give good warning!)

:smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: :D

cmd'smum
27-09-2006, 18:23
Put me down for testing on the 10th October (my Mum's Birthday) :smiliedance:

My blood test this morning confirmed I O'd yesterday (love those O pains, they give good warning!)

:smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: :D

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Sometimes it just takes a little longer than usual! I have everything crossed for you hun!

cmd'smum
29-09-2006, 10:44
Well girls, I did an approx calculation of the dates when I'm spose to start Clomid, and O, etc and it looks like I just might be able to squeeezzeeeee in a test this month on the 31st........... so we'll see how it all goes!::fingerscrossed:

TJ
29-09-2006, 13:27
:gloomy: :banghead: :crying:
Please put me down for the 27th for testing!! :(

luckymama
29-09-2006, 15:30
Oh Tara, i am so sorry that AF arrived, she is one nasty WW aint she :banghead:
When do you go back to the FS?

cmd'smum
29-09-2006, 16:23
Awwww sweety............... :hugs: I'm so sorry.............. when do you start Clomid? Do you think they will up the dose?? Wish I was there to give you a huge hug! Think of this month as a practice run.......... you are SO going to have a July baby!

cmd'smum
29-09-2006, 16:28
TJ.........just realised we will be testing only a few days apart!:smiliedance: that means we WILL............. i'll spell it again...............WILL have very very close due dates.:yes:

QTB
29-09-2006, 16:48
cmd.. if i dont get preg this cycle (which i highly doubt i will) then ill be testing the 29th oct :D July has to be our month!!!

cmd'smum
29-09-2006, 17:58
cmd.. if i dont get preg this cycle (which i highly doubt i will) then ill be testing the 29th oct :D July has to be our month!!!

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: ...... we will get a BFP each...three in a row!! BUT Hun, its still only 11dpo for you, so please hang in there and don't thow the towel in yet!
Plus I highly doubt I will get a BFP first Clomid cycle! Now that would be TOOO easy................. why would my body give me a break?:rolleyes:

BABY DUST BABY DUST BABY DUST......................... LET OCTOBER BE LUCKY FOR ALL OF US!!!!!!!!!

kali
29-09-2006, 18:22
Oh TJ, I'm sorry the witch arrived. :hugs: for you.
praying this month is yoru lucky one.

TJ
29-09-2006, 18:27
Thank you all soo soo soo much for your support, it does make this journey that little bit easier to cope with.

Start 100mg of Clomid tomorrow, and am off to the FS on CD10 which is 9th Oct.
I reckon he will get me back on 12th or 13th to do the IUI.

It HAD to be a practise run, i think this time we will BD heaps the week leading up to the IUI, where as this cycle we didnt, as i was in there one day, and he gave me the shot to O there and then.

CMD I really really really hope you are right - 3 JULY BUBBA's would be fantastic.
and W&H if you end up on clomid, that will make 4 JULY BUBBAS :smiliedance:
Of course im not meaning to leave out Nicole and GG, that will make it 6 JULY BUBBA's.

My B'day is in July, so might be a nice b'day gift.

cmd'smum
01-10-2006, 22:20
YAYYYYYYYYYYY October has FINALLY arrived..... new month, new beginnings!

:smiliedance:****** HEAPS OF BABY DUST TO US ALL******:smiliedance:

C'mon girlies...... lets all join the Due in July 2007 thread together!

nicoleE
01-10-2006, 22:39
C'mon the 10th I say! :laughing: :D

The last week will be really bad for me, so far it is ok because my mind isnt on it as much because I know it is far too early (5dpo).

the 10th is my day (and Mums birthday!happybirthday ) BUT I can assure you I will test early... I cant help myself! Bought another 10 pack of HPTs from Lullaby Conceptions whish should be here soon so I'm all set! :fingerscrossed:

SpecialMumma
02-10-2006, 00:04
Im in this thread now :)

Not sure on testing date but will let you know as soon as I find out.. Oh I hope this month is it.

:fingerscrossed: for all!

QTB
02-10-2006, 07:51
14DPO has finally come around.... no af.... i tested yesterday, still a BFN.... not gonna test for a couple of days now, i hate being disappointed when i see one line :(

QTB
02-10-2006, 07:55
opps i i hit send before i was finished lol

my temps are doing funny things... up and down - still above the cover line though - not sure whats going on there... :banghead: :banghead:

GirlGerms
02-10-2006, 11:09

I'm CD10 and I could have sworn I had O pains earlier, but it could just be soreness because I rode 48km before work this morning. :fingerscrossed: it's not O pain though, because DP has gone away for work for a couple of days. We BD'd yesterday and we'll get straight back into the swing of things when he comes back tomorrow night.

I should O this month as I did last month.... now we just need that egg fertilised and implanted!

All the best for October! Let's make it happen!!

GG

cmd'smum
02-10-2006, 11:23
Braydsmum....hang in there sweety, at the end of the day, Clomid is around the corner at worst case scenario, plus you have living proof that you can get pg and have a baby! :yes: It will happen soon sweety, it will (thats if it hasnt already :eek: ) :D
I'm sorry but honestly don't know what to make of your chart at the moment? It could go both ways????

GG........:fingerscrossed: you catch that eggie........go swimmers goooooooooooooo

HelenHasTwins
02-10-2006, 21:50
Hi all, I start my first cylce of clomid next week and will be doing IUI also:rolleyes:

Cheers Helen

cmd'smum
02-10-2006, 22:57
Helen.....I start my first round of Clomid next week too! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: I'll prob be starting next Wednesday/Thursday depending on which day AF shows (I actually can't wait for her to show up :eek: :D )

TJ
03-10-2006, 07:13
:fingerscrossed: CMD & Helen!!
Please stay on it even if you do get some side effects, as you know CMD, my last cycle on it was horrible, but im fine this cycle, today is CD5 - so only have tomorrow left to take it, and so far NOT ONE SIDE EFFECT!!! :yelclap:

Hopefully, you only need the one cycle.

Helen IUI isnt anything scary - its really really quick and painless :fingerscrossed:

HelenHasTwins
03-10-2006, 10:46
TJ Thanks for your encouragement:smiliedance: , I will stick to it, no matter what the side affects....I am really looking forward to this chance

cmd'smum I will also be starting next Wednesday or Thursday...we will have to keep in touch.....I too am very excited:smiliedance: ......it is great for something to be happening finally

Cheers Helen

nicoleE
03-10-2006, 11:02
Just a tip, take Clomid RIGHT before going to bed at night, apparently my FS said this reduces the symptoms because most of them will occur when your 'asleap' then... My 1st cycle i had NO side affects, the 2nd one I just had a slight Metallic taste in my mouth for a few days.

Good luck!

cmd'smum
03-10-2006, 13:36
TJ Thanks for your encouragement:smiliedance: , I will stick to it, no matter what the side affects....I am really looking forward to this chance

cmd'smum I will also be starting next Wednesday or Thursday...we will have to keep in touch.....I too am very excited:smiliedance: ......it is great for something to be happening finally

Cheers Helen

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

How exciting!!!!!!!!!!! We'll def keep eachother updated!

cmd'smum
03-10-2006, 13:38
Just a tip, take Clomid RIGHT before going to bed at night, apparently my FS said this reduces the symptoms because most of them will occur when your 'asleap' then... My 1st cycle i had NO side affects, the 2nd one I just had a slight Metallic taste in my mouth for a few days.

Good luck!

Thanks for the tip Nic, I don't have any major side effects from what I can remember, I think I only had a few hot flushes here and there, but will def take it at night!

How you feeling? Any "symptoms" :D

cmd'smum
03-10-2006, 13:40
:fingerscrossed: CMD & Helen!!
Please stay on it even if you do get some side effects, as you know CMD, my last cycle on it was horrible, but im fine this cycle, today is CD5 - so only have tomorrow left to take it, and so far NOT ONE SIDE EFFECT!!! :yelclap:

Hopefully, you only need the one cycle.

Helen IUI isnt anything scary - its really really quick and painless :fingerscrossed:

Oh..... don't you worry, there is NOOOOOOOOOOO way that i'll stop taking Clomid! :D I'm so so glad you're feeling fine this cycle!! TJ I always had a feeling that you would get a BFP around this time/cycle.....I SO think this month is yours!!

nicoleE
03-10-2006, 14:03
Thanks for the tip Nic, I don't have any major side effects from what I can remember, I think I only had a few hot flushes here and there, but will def take it at night!

How you feeling? Any "symptoms"

None that I know of! Even though last TWW I thought I did, also last TWW I had REALLY tender (TMI warning) nipples from O to AF and this time I dont (apart from very slightly for 1 or 2 days)... Im holding onto the hope that last time was a BFN and this time because it is so different it might be a BFP!
One can only hope.... :rolleyes:

cmd'smum
03-10-2006, 14:11
None that I know of! Even though last TWW I thought I did, also last TWW I had REALLY tender (TMI warning) nipples from O to AF and this time I dont (apart from very slightly for 1 or 2 days)... Im holding onto the hope that last time was a BFN and this time because it is so different it might be a BFP!
One can only hope.... :rolleyes:

I have everything crossed for you! :D

Brooke9373
04-10-2006, 05:11
Hi everyone. I just wanted to pop in & say good luck! I am due in December with a little boy--thanks to clomid. Just wanted to give you girls some encouragement--it does work!!

TJ
04-10-2006, 07:17
Thanks Brooke - hope the rest of your preg is safe & healthy - not long to go now!:smiliedance:

MY LAST DAY OF CLOMID TODAY!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

luckymama
04-10-2006, 08:21
YAY TJ you are SO going to be pg this cycle, you really are! :smiliedance:

GirlGerms
04-10-2006, 08:51
It's always good to get some encouragement from people who 'succeeded' with Clomid.

It's CD12 for me so we're shagging like the clappers at the moment. :thumbsup: :smiliedance:

I hope you're all planning weekends that will hinder too much TTC thought.

I have my :fingerscrossed: for you, Bradysmum!!!

Ciao,
GG

kali
04-10-2006, 13:43
hi ladies

just popping into wish you all luck. Good luck TJ for your second round of clomid. Hopefully CMDsmum is right and this is your month!

I might be joining you in November is my FS decides clomid is the go for me. I have no idea how they decide; my first appt is 17th Oct.

Hope the yucky clomid symptoms stay away for you all.

cmd'smum
04-10-2006, 16:21
Hi everyone. I just wanted to pop in & say good luck! I am due in December with a little boy--thanks to clomid. Just wanted to give you girls some encouragement--it does work!!

Thanks brooke, good luck with the birth of your bub!:smiliedance:

cmd'smum
04-10-2006, 16:26
Thanks Brooke - hope the rest of your preg is safe & healthy - not long to go now!:smiliedance:

MY LAST DAY OF CLOMID TODAY!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:

:smiliedance: YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

cmd'smum
04-10-2006, 16:29
It's always good to get some encouragement from people who 'succeeded' with Clomid.

It's CD12 for me so we're shagging like the clappers at the moment. :thumbsup: :smiliedance:

I hope you're all planning weekends that will hinder too much TTC thought.

I have my :fingerscrossed: for you, Bradysmum!!!

Ciao,
GG

GG..... :fingerscrossed: You catch that eggie!

Kali... Thanks, goodluck with your appointment, the 17th will be here before you know it!

cmd'smum
04-10-2006, 16:31
Well girls 3 days of pill taking left! :fingerscrossed: I will be on or just about to start taking Clomid this time next week!:smiliedance:

Nicole.... was just wondering, as this has been a long cycle for you, do you have any idea as to how they would work out your EDD???:confused:

nicoleE
04-10-2006, 16:47
Wow 3 days is nothing, you will be off it in no time! :smiliedance:

By EDD do you mean Estimated Delivey Date?? Wow your getting more ahead of me than I am! ROFLAO :laughing: I guess I know the O date so they could work on that.... it certainly is going to be a looooong cycle though (so it better work! :devil6: ) CD31 today... probably a 38 day cycle I'd say!

monique13
04-10-2006, 17:19
Its So Good To Hear Everyone Is Feeling Much Better And Thing Are Starting To Go To Plan I Think This Month Is Going To Bring A Lot Of Bfp

cmd'smum
05-10-2006, 10:32
Its So Good To Hear Everyone Is Feeling Much Better And Thing Are Starting To Go To Plan I Think This Month Is Going To Bring A Lot Of Bfp

:fingerscrossed: it will Monique!! You are also SOOOO going to get a BFP soon too!

Nicole, yes EDD means Estimated due date! I don't want to get your hopes up but I have SUCH a good feeling about you this month!!!!

nicoleE
05-10-2006, 14:11
Well I certainly hope you are right cmd'smum! :hugs: :fingerscrossed:

~ BABY-DUST :smiliedance: BABY-DUST ~

TJ
05-10-2006, 20:36
CMD - only 2 more days of the PILL :smiliedance: i bet you are busting with excitement!!

:fingerscrossed: Nicole, hope you get that BFP very soon.
I Wonder how Krystal is going, i hope she is celebrating her BFP also

cmd'smum
06-10-2006, 00:30
CMD - only 2 more days of the PILL :smiliedance: i bet you are busting with excitement!!

:fingerscrossed: Nicole, hope you get that BFP very soon.
I Wonder how Krystal is going, i hope she is celebrating her BFP also

I am excited indeed, but I think, well I have to come off the pill, then wait for AF, then have a BT, then start Clomid, then wait to O, then enter the TWW! :eek: I know it's not really that long, but it seems like SUCH a long process from where I'm at! I just want the first cycle over with, being a practice run and all, so I can get on with the second one and get my BFP :fingerscrossed: Just wondering TJ, how long did it take you to O after the last Clomid tablet? When is your internal U/S?? How exciting!!!!!!!!!!!

Krystal, hope TJ is right and you have your BFP!

Lissylou should be testing tommorrow, can't wait to hear from her!

TJ
06-10-2006, 07:08
CMD - i didnt O on my own the FS gave me a trigger shot 5 days after the last clomid pill, so i actually O'd 6 days later. So i dont know if/when i would have O'd without the shot.

Next internal U/S is on monday which will again be 5 days after the last clomid pill, so not sure if he will want to give me another shot there and then and bring me back Tuesday for the IUI as Monday will only be CD11 - and i though to O on cd12 would be a bit of a short cycle, who knows????

I soo know where you are coming from on this whole process taking so long, fingers crossed your AF doesnt take too long to show up after the last pill.
Id just stop today or tomorrow:o make it come earlier.
haha hope you took my "professional" advise and accidently missed a few pills in the last week:p

Oh Lissy - hope its good news from you, havent seen you around for a little while, hope all is well!:hugs:

cmd'smum
06-10-2006, 17:28
CMD - i didnt O on my own the FS gave me a trigger shot 5 days after the last clomid pill, so i actually O'd 6 days later. So i dont know if/when i would have O'd without the shot.

Next internal U/S is on monday which will again be 5 days after the last clomid pill, so not sure if he will want to give me another shot there and then and bring me back Tuesday for the IUI as Monday will only be CD11 - and i though to O on cd12 would be a bit of a short cycle, who knows????

I soo know where you are coming from on this whole process taking so long, fingers crossed your AF doesnt take too long to show up after the last pill.
Id just stop today or tomorrow:o make it come earlier.
haha hope you took my "professional" advise and accidently missed a few pills in the last week:p

Oh Lissy - hope its good news from you, havent seen you around for a little while, hope all is well!:hugs:

TJ......... you NEVER fail to make me laugh!:D

TJ
07-10-2006, 09:35
Last day on the pill CMD - :smiliedance:
I hope AF is here in no time, (boy it feels weird actually wishing you get af) when is you next appt??

QTB
07-10-2006, 10:06
wahoooo cmd!!!! last day! roll on af!!

hope you guys are all going well...

cmd'smum
07-10-2006, 14:53
Last day on the pill CMD - :smiliedance:
I hope AF is here in no time, (boy it feels weird actually wishing you get af) when is you next appt??

wahoooo cmd!!!! last day! roll on af!!

hope you guys are all going well...

:smiliedance: :D YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY YAAAYYYY
YAAAYYYYY......

TJ...... I do a BT 1st day of AF......so hopefully that will be Monday or Tuesday :fingerscrossed: Then if my levels are doing nothing, which the pill should have made them do, I start 1st Clomid tablet CD2...YYAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

I just hope it works!

Have a great weekend ladies. Hopefully we start seeing one BFP after another!

mel79
07-10-2006, 15:57
Hi there ladies - sorry to barge in on your thread but I was wondering if u might be able to offer a bit of advice. I've read most of the posts in this thread and it has been very informative.

First off - cmd's mum - wow! I am inspired by your strength - I can hardly imagine how frustrating it must have been for u to be on the pill for 6 weeks while ttc! A huge congratulations on making it! Hope AF arrives soon!
To all of the clomid ladies - well done! I truly hope that this is your lucky cycle! Oh the miracles of science - arent they wonderful!

I got AF today after an 18 day luteal phase. I don't think i have PCOS cos ff is picking up O on about day 19 each month - but i think that I have cysts cos my luteal phase has been more than 18 days in 3 out of 4 cycles. I have read on net that if u have cysts then the cyst can produce oestrogen which can give you EWCM after O - which i have also had.
I'm seeing my doc on tuesday & am going to request an u/s - but what do you guys think? Should i ask to see a FS? If i'm o'ing then clomid won't be prescribed, will it? Is there anything else they can give me? Will i have to go on the pill?
Sorry again about barging in throwing all these questions at u.
:fingerscrossed: for all of you.

TJ
07-10-2006, 19:44
Mel, they might put you on clomid even if you have been O'ing on your own.
One of my charts showed that i did infact O by the temp signs, no other signs pointed to it, so who knows?

I would definitly ask for an u/s and see what those results are like and then ask to see a FS.

My FS told me if your cycles are over 31 days its likely that you may NOT be O'ing at all.

I hope either way you get some answers very soon!!

mel79
07-10-2006, 21:48
Thanks for that TJ - your probly right - I might not even be Oing at all. It seems silly that i hadnt thought of that b4!
Im definitely going to ask for an u/s - so hopefully i should be able to get it done this week sometime.

You have another u/s coming up dont you TJ? Good luck - hope there's a couple of nice juicy follicles there just waiting to pop!

nicoleE
07-10-2006, 22:55
Mel I wouldnt be too worried about an 18 day LF, a long one is fine, leaves more time for the lining to build up and the egg to attach actually. My FS says the only worry is if your LF is shorter than 10 days, a longer one is no problem, some people just have longer ones.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! :fingerscrossed:

11dpo for me but got another BFN today... :gloomy: I have been feeling sick the last few days. Headaches, stomach pains, (TMI warning) wind and normal but more bowel movements (sorry!), dry throat and lips and higher temps the last 2 days (lets hope they continue!). Im hoping they may be early pregnancy signs and not just me getting sick! (TMI again!) Nipples are sensitive on and off, although they were almost all the LF last month..

kali
08-10-2006, 12:15
HI Ladies

Can anyone tell me how they test if you are ovulating? A few of you mentioned them doing a scan to see if you have folicles.. how do they do this?

I ask because I've just realised that my first appointment with fertility specialist is on 17th Oct; the day before i think i'll probably O.

Do you think the FS will do some test that day to see if i do?

is it an invasive test or just a normal external ultrasound or something?

Thanks guys!

cmd'smum
08-10-2006, 16:27
Hi there ladies - sorry to barge in on your thread but I was wondering if u might be able to offer a bit of advice. I've read most of the posts in this thread and it has been very informative.

First off - cmd's mum - wow! I am inspired by your strength - I can hardly imagine how frustrating it must have been for u to be on the pill for 6 weeks while ttc! A huge congratulations on making it! Hope AF arrives soon!
To all of the clomid ladies - well done! I truly hope that this is your lucky cycle! Oh the miracles of science - arent they wonderful!

I got AF today after an 18 day luteal phase. I don't think i have PCOS cos ff is picking up O on about day 19 each month - but i think that I have cysts cos my luteal phase has been more than 18 days in 3 out of 4 cycles. I have read on net that if u have cysts then the cyst can produce oestrogen which can give you EWCM after O - which i have also had.
I'm seeing my doc on tuesday & am going to request an u/s - but what do you guys think? Should i ask to see a FS? If i'm o'ing then clomid won't be prescribed, will it? Is there anything else they can give me? Will i have to go on the pill?
Sorry again about barging in throwing all these questions at u.
:fingerscrossed: for all of you.

Mel...Thanks hun, I agree with what TJ said! Have an U/S to see if there are any cysts lurking around. If you are having lots of EWCM all over the place, this could indicate elevated Oestrogen levels.

Glad you are doing something about it and let us know how your appointment goes!

Good luck.

TJ
08-10-2006, 16:30
Hi Kali,

there are a few different ways they can do this, its normally with a blood test.

however at my first FS appt they did an internal u/s.
it doesnt hurt, you are basically laying on a bed and the FS will insert the end of the camera (i dont know what its really called) into your vagina.
It doesn't hurt and its not uncomfortable, a pap smear is worse, put it that way.

I hope you get some answers very very soon!!!

well chikies, please wish me luck for tomorrow morning, i have my next FS appt at 8am to see how my folicles are coming along.
So ill prob be back again sometime this week for the IUI.
:fingerscrossed:

cmd'smum
08-10-2006, 16:35
Mel I wouldnt be too worried about an 18 day LF, a long one is fine, leaves more time for the lining to build up and the egg to attach actually. My FS says the only worry is if your LF is shorter than 10 days, a longer one is no problem, some people just have longer ones.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE! :fingerscrossed:

11dpo for me but got another BFN today... :gloomy: I have been feeling sick the last few days. Headaches, stomach pains, (TMI warning) wind and normal but more bowel movements (sorry!), dry throat and lips and higher temps the last 2 days (lets hope they continue!). Im hoping they may be early pregnancy signs and not just me getting sick! (TMI again!) Nipples are sensitive on and off, although they were almost all the LF last month..

HI Ladies

Can anyone tell me how they test if you are ovulating? A few of you mentioned them doing a scan to see if you have folicles.. how do they do this?

I ask because I've just realised that my first appointment with fertility specialist is on 17th Oct; the day before i think i'll probably O.

Do you think the FS will do some test that day to see if i do?

is it an invasive test or just a normal external ultrasound or something?

Thanks guys!

Nicole.......... sounds VERYYYYY promising, always remember how many ladies on here have gotten late BFPs, plus 11 DPO is still early!

Kali.....you can ask for an internal U/S, to see if there are any mature follicles waiting around for the little eggie to make its appearance from. You can also get a BT done to see if you actually did O to confirm. Hopefully you will have O and caught the eggie and won't need any intervention. Internal U/S arn't that bad at all, the last one I had was easy peasy. Bit like a pap but much less uncomfortable. Just have to try to relax!

SpecialMumma
08-10-2006, 16:39
Okay silly question... Im only on CD15.. do any of you think Ive O'd..

Today I got this horrible wave of 'im going to vomit' and tummy pains, and it went as quick as it came.. and it happened a few days ago aswell!

cmd'smum
08-10-2006, 16:40
Hi Kali,

there are a few different ways they can do this, its normally with a blood test.

however at my first FS appt they did an internal u/s.
it doesnt hurt, you are basically laying on a bed and the FS will insert the end of the camera (i dont know what its really called) into your vagina.
It doesn't hurt and its not uncomfortable, a pap smear is worse, put it that way.

I hope you get some answers very very soon!!!

well chikies, please wish me luck for tomorrow morning, i have my next FS appt at 8am to see how my folicles are coming along.
So ill prob be back again sometime this week for the IUI.

You beat me to replying to Kali!:laughing:

Good luck for tomorrow chickie, I bet there will be some nice, big juicy follicles growing for you! We will miss you doing the testing calendars but glad you will be off to the Due in July thread next month!

Well, this is the first day OFFFFFFFFFFFF the pill for me :smiliedance: ........ oh AF, where art thou????? :D

diva-n-dan
08-10-2006, 16:46
Cmd's mum - Sounds like you might be the knowledgible lady I'm after! I just finished taking a course of Primlout N on Friday to bring on AF so I can start taking my Clomid ... you wouldn't happen to know how long it takes between finishing the pills and the start of AF would you??? **looks pleadingly**

kali
08-10-2006, 17:56
Thanks CMD and TJ. You guys are so helpful demystifying all this for me. I feel much less nervous about it all now. I just wish the time would pass quicker - the 17th Oct appointment feels like ages away.

TJ: I'm crossing my fingers and toes for you tomorrow. Hope you have lots lof healthy looking folicles there! Good luck :fingerscrossed:

HOw are you CMDsMum? I think i read you only have a few days till off the pill and back on clomid?

cmd'smum
08-10-2006, 19:47
Thanks CMD and TJ. You guys are so helpful demystifying all this for me. I feel much less nervous about it all now. I just wish the time would pass quicker - the 17th Oct appointment feels like ages away.

TJ: I'm crossing my fingers and toes for you tomorrow. Hope you have lots lof healthy looking folicles there! Good luck :fingerscrossed:

HOw are you CMDsMum? I think i read you only have a few days till off the pill and back on clomid?

This is my FIRST day OFF the pill! :smiliedance: :D Now just waiting for AF to make her long awaited (beleive it or not) appearance! Once that happens I do a BT then if all levels are good, start first Clomid tablet.:fingerscrossed:

TJ
08-10-2006, 20:14
whoo hooo were are you AF??? (of course im asking for you CMD, not for me.)
Ohh also for Diva & Dan - where art thou AF???:detective:

Princ3ssah - i reckon you o'd on CD14, that would be my guess anyway going off your temps. Im surprised your FS isnt monitoring your cycle.
If i were you go to your GP on CD21 and get a blood test, least that way you will know if you have O'd or not.
Well it at least looks like you have bd at the right time if it was CD14.
Good luck chicky.

cmd'smum
08-10-2006, 21:10
Divadan, you should get AF within 2-7 days of the last contraceptive pill. When coming off the pill in the past AF has showed up 2-3 days after for me. Lots of women I know on the pill get AF 2 days after stopping. So :fingerscrossed: she visits you any day now. Oh, how exciting would it be if we started Clomid on the same day!:yelclap:

Princ- To be completely honest with you and if I were you, I would consider seeing a diff FS who will monitor your cycles and take the guess work out of it so you don't feel :banghead:

TJ...Thanks. Maybe you can convince AF to turn up for me soon!?

nicoleE
09-10-2006, 12:21
Well my temps have dropped a little bit... Af would be due tomorrow I think, although last cycle I had a 15 day LF but O was 1 week late this cycle so it might be different again!

I havent had the sickly feeling I normally get in the day or two before AF arrives but Im still getting BFNs (13dpo today) and with my temp lowering Im not hopeful at all. Feeling very :gloomy: today at the prospect of AF arriving.

Hope everyone else is on the right track though, we need some more BFPs for October... :fingerscrossed:

diva-n-dan
09-10-2006, 12:26
Well I'm still waiting for AF ... I didn't get any contraceptive pills, these seem to be progesterone pills to create a sharpish drop in that hormone to force AF out of her hidey hole!!! Just caved and consulted Dr Google, he reckons I should have already started by now! ... Hmmmmm seems I might have to give the FS a call tomorrow if AF is still a no show ... *sighs*

GirlGerms
09-10-2006, 13:32
So glad to hear you're all getting into it! Go chicks!

I'm CD 17 now and I'm going to get my blood test on Friday. I'm not going to test until the 25th of October though, I've promised myself that.

Go you good things! We need some BFP's this month!

cmd'smum
09-10-2006, 14:18
Well my temps have dropped a little bit... Af would be due tomorrow I think, although last cycle I had a 15 day LF but O was 1 week late this cycle so it might be different again!

I havent had the sickly feeling I normally get in the day or two before AF arrives but Im still getting BFNs (13dpo today) and with my temp lowering Im not hopeful at all. Feeling very :gloomy: today at the prospect of AF arriving.

Hope everyone else is on the right track though, we need some more BFPs for October... :fingerscrossed:

Nicole I still have my :fingerscrossed: for you, please don't give up yet!

Well I'm still waiting for AF ... I didn't get any contraceptive pills, these seem to be progesterone pills to create a sharpish drop in that hormone to force AF out of her hidey hole!!! Just caved and consulted Dr Google, he reckons I should have already started by now! ... Hmmmmm seems I might have to give the FS a call tomorrow if AF is still a no show ... *sighs*

Isn't it funny how AF turns up when we don't want her to and doesn't show when we DO want her to? :rolleyes:

So glad to hear you're all getting into it! Go chicks!

I'm CD 17 now and I'm going to get my blood test on Friday. I'm not going to test until the 25th of October though, I've promised myself that.

Go you good things! We need some BFP's this month!

I have everything crossed that you caught that eggie..........we need BFPS GIRLS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I'm still waiting for the WW. Hopefully she will show tomorrow. I just want to start bloody Clomid!

niknax
09-10-2006, 14:22
Just thought I would drop in.... hope the WW shows for you soon cmd'smum!!!! It is amazing how they go on holidays when you want them and then show up when you don't!!

I had my blood tests today to confirm my pregnancy!! Starting to get excited now although it is hideously early to do so!

have a great day

cmd'smum
09-10-2006, 15:59
Just thought I would drop in.... hope the WW shows for you soon cmd'smum!!!! It is amazing how they go on holidays when you want them and then show up when you don't!!

I had my blood tests today to confirm my pregnancy!! Starting to get excited now although it is hideously early to do so!

have a great day

YAYYYYYYYY........... did they tell you your HCG levels? You have every right to be excited!:smiliedance: I know its early, but enjoy ..............

niknax
09-10-2006, 16:20
YAYYYYYYYY........... did they tell you your HCG levels? You have every right to be excited!:smiliedance: I know its early, but enjoy ..............

No but hopefully they will tomorrow!!! :yelclap:

TJ
09-10-2006, 17:57
Bad news for me ladies......... (i have also posted the exact same thing in my TTC diary)

Well my feeling about the 100mg of Clomid not doing anything was spot on! No folicles, not even a little one!
So basically i was not responsive to this round of Clomid.
My FS wasnt overly surprised or concerned, he said when you have PCOS no cycle is ever the same and ill react differently each time.
I was soo cut and soo upset when he said there wasnt any folicles at all, i almost got teary, was trying hard not to.
BUT.... then he said, "its not over yet" and i was like why??
he said i can have a round of FSH injections for the next 5 days which is basically the heavy duty version of clomid.
If the clomid didnt work, then this should do the trick.
I have to give my self an injection in the belly every moening for the next 4 days (did the first one this morning while i was there) its similar to a diabetes injection.
And i have to go back on friday morning - bright and early this time 6.45am
and have another scan and see if it worked and if the folices are there waiting.
If so then ill prob be back in on Monday for the 2nd go at IUI.

YAY NAX - thats soo exciting! Must feel a little more real now

QTB
10-10-2006, 07:01
awww TJ.... :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: i reallllly hope the FSH do it for you! :fingerscrossed:

nicoleE
10-10-2006, 09:01
Good luck Ladies :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance: BABY DUST to you all.
We need some more BFPs for October so lets hope there are some more, we are still early in the month!

My temp plummeted today so AF must be on her way :gloomy:
I didnt even bother to test today, you can mark me down as BFN for today on the chart. :crying:

cmd'smum
10-10-2006, 16:30
Good luck Ladies :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance: BABY DUST to you all.
We need some more BFPs for October so lets hope there are some more, we are still early in the month!

My temp plummeted today so AF must be on her way :gloomy:
I didnt even bother to test today, you can mark me down as BFN for today on the chart. :crying:

Not until AF rears her fugly head! Sorry!

Well, if you like, send AF my way, she still hasn't showed up!

TJ
10-10-2006, 18:13
:eek: NICOLE!!!! :shame: You are NOT getting crossed off until you are actually bleeding ok!!!
I know what you mean tho, sometimes its harder temping and knowing she is about to show!!

Hmm CMD - i told you already, you AREN'T going to get AF coz you are already preg..... if i am right you owe my big time, my "professional advise" doesnt come cheap you know.;) :laughing:

mel79
10-10-2006, 23:34
NicoleE - sorry tohear about the temp drop....
cmdsmum - hope af shows up soon - yeah how good would it be if we could just send af on to someone who actually wanted her?
TJ - sending little growy vibes to your follicles

I went to see my doc today - not happy! Couldnt see my regular doc, the doc that i saw was really dismissive and presumed i knew nothing whatsoever about what was going on with my cycles.
She gave me a referral to get an ultrasound done, and i also asked her to print me out a copy of my blood work results from last month. When i got home and looked at it, i realised that it said i had raised androgen(testosterone) levels - isnt that an indication of possible PCOS?
I def need to see a FS. Is that the same as a reproductive endocrinologist(RE) ?

cmd'smum
11-10-2006, 02:11
NicoleE - sorry tohear about the temp drop....
cmdsmum - hope af shows up soon - yeah how good would it be if we could just send af on to someone who actually wanted her?
TJ - sending little growy vibes to your follicles

I went to see my doc today - not happy! Couldnt see my regular doc, the doc that i saw was really dismissive and presumed i knew nothing whatsoever about what was going on with my cycles.
She gave me a referral to get an ultrasound done, and i also asked her to print me out a copy of my blood work results from last month. When i got home and looked at it, i realised that it said i had raised androgen(testosterone) levels - isnt that an indication of possible PCOS?
I def need to see a FS. Is that the same as a reproductive endocrinologist(RE) ?

Hi Mel :wave: Raised Androgen may suggest PCOS, I have raised androgen levels too and have PCOS. What a stoopid Dr! It's so much better when you have a Dr who actually listens to you and does what you ask! Why did she not pick up on your raised andrgoen levels? That should have rung a bell! Raised androgen levels, is only one indication of PCOS. I had a look at your chart and TBH (and I'm by no means a chart expert) to me, your pattern isn't clearly triphasic so there is a possibility you may not be Oing every month. I hate how FF sometimes just puts in a line anyway. I know of a few women who havn't Od and FF has put in a broken line anyway (I guess they need you to keep temping every month in order for them to make money! :rolleyes: ) Anyway, I'm not trying to be negative or worry you, but I would get a referral to a FS, if anything to rule out PCOS just so you know you are DEF O. I'm not too sure what a reproductive endocronologist does, but I think they work with IVF patients and egg retrieval/fertilisation etc. When you see a FS they usually work at a fertility centre and there are diff preofessionals working there too like nurses, midwives, OBGYNs, etc.

Hope that helped! (It was long enough :D ) Let us know how it all goes!

Well..............guess who knocked on my door this evening? Yep the WW herself! Well, shes playing hide and seek at the moment but am sure she will be here in full swing tommorrow. So will give the FC a call and see what they say. If I'm still spotting not sure if they'll want me to wait for a proper flow and then do a BT, but we'll see how things turn out in the morning! Will keep you posted.

xo.

TJ
11-10-2006, 07:10
Oh Mel :hugs: what a D!@k head doctor!!
least once you have your u/s you will know if its PCO.
CMD also once told me she thought i had PCOS and i was in total denial that anything was wrong, i didnt want to be "broken" but she convinced me to head off to a GP and low and behold what do i have..... PCOS:rolleyes:

Cmd- whoo hoo for AF glad she is here... lets just hope it isnt too heavy for you. Either way i cant wait to hear what the FC has to say!!
1 more sleep until you can start clomid!! :yelclap: :fingerscrossed:

nicoleE
11-10-2006, 08:55
Thanks guys :hugs: AF hasn't technically shown but I am convinced she will, probably today. My temp dropped again and I have started getting the sickly feeling I get when she is about to arrive. It is 15dpo today and the day I got the wicked witch last cycle....

CMD we might just both be on CD1 today! (my AF starts off full flow, not spotting)

If she appears today I will be ringing my FS to confirm that Im now on unmonitored cycles and can start taking Clomid on CD5. I want to double check that they are not going to up my dose or change the start day since last cycle O was delayed a week.

:smiliedance: BABY DUST for some more BFPs this month!

cmd'smum
11-10-2006, 12:11
Morning girls!

Well, the silly *itch has disaapeared......... I have nothing at the mo....just slight cramps here and there and lower back pain...........nothing else! I'm starting to get really :mad: I havn't called the FC as there is no point, all I had was a little spotting and absolutely nada now. AF is going to show, so why does she play around? Why can't she just turn up?:banghead:

Nicole, sorry your temp went down again, who knows maybe itll go right back up tomorrow?:fingerscrossed:

TJ.....how are the injections going?

nicoleE
11-10-2006, 12:36
:gloomy: no luck CMD, it's official.... the WW showed up for me just now.... :mad:

Hope yours comes back soon! I'm sure she will. then we can have a race to see who can O first :D

luckymama
11-10-2006, 13:06
oh Nicole :hugs: im so sorry the WW showed up.

CMDsmum im sorry she is stuffing you around, silly cow :banghead:

HelenHasTwins
11-10-2006, 13:57
Hi, I am due to start clomid this week, put af has not yet shown up, I am 4 days late ( usually am very regular to the day) I did a hpt thismorning it was bfn, I am not sure if because I am excited about starting on clomid that af is not showing or am I PG:fingerscrossed:

I will wait a couple of days and test again

Cheers Helen:thumbsup:

cmd'smum
11-10-2006, 16:33
Nicole.........so sorry :hugs: hope you're not mad at me for getting your hopes up! :o

Well sweet cheeks, the race is on.......AF is here in FULL SWING ........WAHOOOOOOOOOOO :smiliedance: SO we are BOTH on CD1!!! Wow, it would be great for us both to conceive this month! We would be due basically at the same time!YAYYYYY.

So tomorrow I have a BT first thing in the morning, then if my bloods show my levels are baseline I take my first Clomid tablet!:yelclap: Pleaseeeeeee levels be good! Please keep your fingers crossed for me girls!

Helen.......I have everything crossed that you get a BFP so you don't have to start Clomid!

TJ
11-10-2006, 17:59
Oh Nicole, im soo soo soo sorry!! :hugs: :gloomy:
Can i ask, why are you having unmonitored cycles this time round??
I was thinking about that myself earlier today, if i dont get BFP this cycle, i might give it 2 more months with monitoring and then might have a few unmonitored cycles, i just dont want the costs to get too high and eat too much into my "maternity leave account".

CMD - :smiliedance: for AF, hope your bloods are ok tomorrow!!!
Ill be thinking of you, i might have to get on at work so i can see how you got on!!

Helen - ohh i hope you are preg and you dont need the clomid after all, wouldnt that be fantastic!!!

My injections are going fine, no side effects or anything, this morning it stung a little bit, nothing major but other than that im doing erally well.
Im almost a 'pro' at this whole job myself thing, i could be a junky in no time...:p

BRING ON SOME MORE BFP's!!!!

mel79
11-10-2006, 18:16
. What a stoopid Dr! It's so much better when you have a Dr who actually listens to you and does what you ask! Why did she not pick up on your raised andrgoen levels? That should have rung a bell! Raised androgen levels, is only one indication of PCOS. I had a look at your chart and TBH (and I'm by no means a chart expert) to me, your pattern isn't clearly triphasic so there is a possibility you may not be Oing every month. I hate how FF sometimes just puts in a line anyway. I know of a few women who havn't Od and FF has put in a broken line anyway (I guess they need you to keep temping every month in order for them to make money! :rolleyes: )
Hope that helped! (It was long enough :D ) Let us know how it all goes!

Thanks heaps for that! very helpful. Congrats on getting AF too by the way! Hope your blood levels are good.
I've had a suspicion for a while now that i may have PCOS (my sister has it), especially since charting. Its sooo annoying when the doc doesnt listen- i dont think the doc really believed that i could have pcos cos i dont have the 'typical' symptoms. I found some really good info on this site called 'soulcysters' which is just for women with pcos - it tells u about the 2 types of pcos.
I reckon your right about the O thing too - ive only had solid lines on one month. (ff would definitely have a vested interest in making sure we think we're o'ing!)
I'm getting my u/s done on Monday, then find out results on friday - bit nervous about the whole internal u/s thing - but really want to know what the hell is going on!

TJ - thanks for the hugs sweetie, hope your owchies(injections) are going ok (not tooo owchie i hope!)

NicoleE - sorry to hear af turned up

Helen - good luck with the HPT's!

cmd'smum
11-10-2006, 19:13
Thanks heaps for that! very helpful. Congrats on getting AF too by the way! Hope your blood levels are good.
I've had a suspicion for a while now that i may have PCOS (my sister has it), especially since charting. Its sooo annoying when the doc doesnt listen- i dont think the doc really believed that i could have pcos cos i dont have the 'typical' symptoms. I found some really good info on this site called 'soulcysters' which is just for women with pcos - it tells u about the 2 types of pcos.
I reckon your right about the O thing too - ive only had solid lines on one month. (ff would definitely have a vested interest in making sure we think we're o'ing!)
I'm getting my u/s done on Monday, then find out results on friday - bit nervous about the whole internal u/s thing - but really want to know what the hell is going on!

TJ - thanks for the hugs sweetie, hope your owchies(injections) are going ok (not tooo owchie i hope!)

NicoleE - sorry to hear af turned up

Helen - good luck with the HPT's!

Mel.... good luck with the U/S :fingerscrossed: . You should also request a BT, as not ALL women with PCOS have cysts on their ovaries! Some only have the hormonal imbalances. I have everything crossed that it isn't pcos! I'm sure it'll be much easier to deal with once your usual GP is back.

TJ, glad you're not having any side affects! I'm starting to get nervous about tomorrow's results :eek: I know its no big deal, but if my hormones are everywhere, don't know what i'll do!

HelenHasTwins
11-10-2006, 20:53
Thanks everyone, I will keep you updated:thumbsup:

Will probly test again tommorrow:yes: I can't help it:fingerscrossed: There is no sign what so ever of AF, and I even went to the gym today and softball training( which usually helps it along)

Cheers Helen

TJ
12-10-2006, 07:12
Good luck testing this morning Helen.

And CMD - im thinking of you babe, hope your levels are where they need to be and you can get onto the clomid!!!:yes:

nicoleE
12-10-2006, 08:43
Nicole.........so sorry hope you're not mad at me for getting your hopes up!

Well sweet cheeks, the race is on.......AF is here in FULL SWING ........WAHOOOOOOOOOOO SO we are BOTH on CD1!!! Wow, it would be great for us both to conceive this month! We would be due basically at the same time!YAYYYYY.

Of course Im not mad at you CMD :laughing: I am sorry that you were wrong, but mad! - no! Maybe you were getting in early for a premanition for this cycle! :D
lol, glad to hear the race is on! It would be pretty lucky but pretty special if we did both conceive hey! :fingerscrossed: your hormones are nice and low so you can start Clomid!!

Oh Nicole, im soo soo soo sorry!!
Can i ask, why are you having unmonitored cycles this time round??
I was thinking about that myself earlier today, if i dont get BFP this cycle, i might give it 2 more months with monitoring and then might have a few unmonitored cycles, i just dont want the costs to get too high and eat too much into my "maternity leave account".

TJ my FS said after my 1st round on Clomid that if the next one goes to plan I can go unmonitored on Clomid for about 3 months which cuts the costs down as I wont have any bloods etc, it was costing us about $350 (if not more) out of pocket each cycle (and not claimable by our full private health cover either!).. However the 2nd cycle went mostly to plan but I O'd a week late so Im currently waiting on a call back from my FS to confirm if I can still go unmonitored or not, according to the nurses he may also consider a different treatment...

Mel79 I assume you do know that it can run in families, if your sister has it they say you have a 50% chance of also having it. Both my sisters have it so that didnt give me very good odds did it! :rolleyes:

Good luck everyone!

kitty1kat
12-10-2006, 13:31
Hi all - well, I had my appt with FS today, and I am officially joining you in this thread! Well, actually I doubt I will get a test in in October, but I have just read all the way through this one, and look forward to the November Clomid thread. I hope there aren't too many of us in it though....

Like the chinese doctor, she said my cycles were too long (40 days) and I ovulate way too late (CD27-30), if I am ovulating properly at all. So I start the half tablets on CD2 - which I think will be on about 24 Oct. Think they are only 25mg - is that really low?

She even wrote me out a sex planner for the next month!. Bring it on - I am quite excited.

We have one last chance to do it naturally this month (in about four days I reckon), and then its on to medical science to work its magic!

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 15:56
Good luck testing this morning Helen.

And CMD - im thinking of you babe, hope your levels are where they need to be and you can get onto the clomid!!!:yes:

Thanks TJ. Had my BT this morning and am still waiting for them to call me back........ they're taking so bloody long today!

Of course Im not mad at you CMD :laughing: I am sorry that you were wrong, but mad! - no! Maybe you were getting in early for a premanition for this cycle!
lol, glad to hear the race is on! It would be pretty lucky but pretty special if we did both conceive hey! :fingerscrossed: your hormones are nice and low so you can start Clomid!!

Thanks Nic, remember this cycle will be your lucky ducky 3rd! :D

[QUOTE=kitty1kat;719971]Hi all - well, I had my appt with FS today, and I am officially joining you in this thread! Well, actually I doubt I will get a test in in October, but I have just read all the way through this one, and look forward to the November Clomid thread. I hope there aren't too many of us in it though....

Like the chinese doctor, she said my cycles were too long (40 days) and I ovulate way too late (CD27-30), if I am ovulating properly at all. So I start the half tablets on CD2 - which I think will be on about 24 Oct. Think they are only 25mg - is that really low?

She even wrote me out a sex planner for the next month!. Bring it on - I am quite excited.

We have one last chance to do it naturally this month (in about four days I reckon), and then its on to medical science to work its magic!

Kitty, that is a pretty low dose! Hmmm, maybe they want to start very low and work it up? Maybe your hormones arn't that low thats why and they only need a slight push to O perhaps? Call and ask them if you're really curious I guess? I have heard (well read somewhere) that some Drs make you start Clomid on CD2 as research has shown that it works best when given this early, who knows?

Anyway, I'm sick of waiting. Will let you girls know my BT results as soon as the FC calls me!

GiggleBerry
12-10-2006, 16:55

Well I too am starting Clomid this month, just waiting for AF to show up. I decided that this cycle we were going to take a break as we have been TTC nonstop for a year and it was starting to do my head in. The funny thing is that when I started getting all the signs that I was about to o we couldn't help ourselves and started to BD so who knows. Due for AF on the 16th so just a few days to go.

TJ- good luck at FS tomorrow I hope you get the results you want, have you had any side effects from the drugs?

Has anyone had any side effects from the drugs? I'm really worried that I will as I'm really sensitive to medications...can't even take a Panadol without feeling loopy!

Good Luck to everyone for this month, looking forward to the November thread but I hope I don't see many of you there!:)

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 17:13
Well, had my BT this morning. A nurse from the FC just called me and I was right, my Oestrogen levels are still elevated :banghead:, they have dropped since starting the pill, but still elevated. I knew it. So I have to have another BT on Saturday morning and if my levels are still elevated then have to have another BT and Scan on Monday morning. I bet on Saturday morning my bloods will show that my levels are still elevated and i'll have another scan on Monday and there will be cysts on my ovaries (duh, I have PCOS!!!!!) Then again the FC will tell me to go back on the pill! I'm sick of this already and I havn't even started Clomid! :mad: :banghead:

So looks like they'll try to get me to go back on the pill again next week, I bet!!!!. I don't get it. I have PCOS, my Oestrogen levels will always be elevated???

I don't think I want to do this anymore. If my levels are still up on Saturday, I'm just going to tell the FC that I don't want to have treatment and I'm just going to let things be.

Hopetobe...:fingerscrossed: you are already pg and won't need to start Clomid.[/COLOR]

TJ
12-10-2006, 18:03
So I start the half tablets on CD2 - which I think will be on about 24 Oct. Think they are only 25mg - is that really low?
[/SIZE]

Yep 25mg is quite low, i started on 50mg (1 full tablet) for my first cycle and respondede well, IE i had one full size folicle from it. But didnt get a BFP. So this cycle they put me on 100mg (2 full tablets) and i didnt respond at all, no folicle nothing.
My first cycle i started the clomid on CD5 - that just happend to be the day i had my first appt with the FS.
This cycle i started the clomid on CD2.

TJ- good luck at FS tomorrow I hope you get the results you want, have you had any side effects from the drugs?

Has anyone had any side effects from the drugs? I'm really worried that I will as I'm really sensitive to medications...can't even take a Panadol without feeling loopy!

:fingerscrossed: AF doesnt show at all and you are already preg, if you arent then i hope she hurries her self along quick smart.

My first cycle on 50mg of clomid i had terrible headaches, by the 3rd day of taking it i was ready to die, was in a fair bit of pain.

however this cycle on the 100mg i didnt get anything, no side effects at all, but as i just posted i was not responsive this time around so that might have been why.
And now that im on the FSH injections i still havent had any side effects, will find out tomorrow if they have been working or not. Thanks for your well wishes :D

I don't think I want to do this anymore. If my levels are still up on Saturday, I'm just going to tell the FC that I don't want to have treatment and I'm just going to let things be.

oh CMD - big big big :hugs: for you, im soo soo sorry!! thats not the news i was hoping to hear. How are you doing?? try not to get too down about it. Is there another FS you can go to and get a 2nd opinion?
The thing is i didnt get bloods taken at all......... haha maybe he isnt doing what he is meant to be doing???
Oh babe, i feel gloomy for you!!

They changed my appt for tomorrow morning from 6.45am to 8.00am as they had to reschedule another ladies IVF treatment.
This means im going to be late for work AGAIN.... i hate this cutting into work time. Work are great about it, but i feel bad and ppl are soon enough going to start asking questions about where im going and what i have been doing. If the injections worked ill be back on monday which means ill need more time away from work then as well.....:rolleyes: [/COLOR]

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 18:48
TJ....I have EVERYTHING crossed for you for tomorrow. I really really hope you get a BFP this cycle! We don't deserve to keep going through this S**T every month!:hugs:

I know what you mean about seeing another FS. I called my OBGYN just then as I have this feeling that the fertility centre are missing something. I explained what has been happening to his Sec and she said best thing to do is call him at the FC tomorrow morning, as he is there all day Fridays and speak to him before 9.00am. I just don't understand why they won't let me start Clomid. My Oestrogen levels will NEVER be normal, I will ALWAYS have cysts on my ovaries, I have PCOS for F***'s sake! What do they expect? My sis (she's a pharmacist) even said that I'd have to be on the pill for ages and ages before my levels would be baseline anyway! Plus by the time the second cycle of Clomid comes along, my levels will be all over the place again anyway won't they?What are they gonna do? Put me on the pill again? AARRGGHHHH...... they never did this when I started Clomid to conceive DD!!! Sorry about the vent, I just feel so :mad: :gloomy: right now!

TJ
12-10-2006, 19:18
oh babe:hugs: hope you get some straight answers tomorrow.
Do you have a script for clomid at all? or are you waiting to get that from the FS as well??
I was going to say go and get it filled anyway - but thats probably not a good idea really!!!! "Just in case"

I hope you get on the clomid of better yet pregnant really soon!!:yes:

luckymama
12-10-2006, 19:23
Oh CMDsmum :hugs: im so sorry you are having these dramas :banghead: i hope you get to start clomid real soon..

Goodluck tommorow Tara, let me know how you get on :thumbsup:

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 19:48
oh babe hope you get some straight answers tomorrow.
Do you have a script for clomid at all? or are you waiting to get that from the FS as well??
I was going to say go and get it filled anyway - but thats probably not a good idea really!!!! "Just in case"

I hope you get on the clomid of better yet pregnant really soon!!:yes:

:laughing: I was thinking the same thing........yes I have a filled script :devil6: and the thought of buying Clomid and starting it has crossed my mind :shame: But then what would I do next month? Anyway, I have a good feeling about speaking to my ObGyn tomorrow, he always makes everything right !!!

TJ
12-10-2006, 20:45
you wont need next month chicky..... this WILL be it!!

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 23:45
you wont need next month chicky..... this WILL be it!!

TJ, I wish you were right! I can't even start Clomid, I have no hope in hell of getting a BFP! I don't want my DD to be an only child! :(

Hey, you'll prob start the "Due in July 2007 thread" !!!!! :yes: I have my :fingerscrossed: that you have a few big juicy mature follicles waiting to explode tomorrow! You know you have an increased chance of having a multiple birth don't you?:D

cmd'smum
12-10-2006, 23:50
TJ, I was comparing your charts, See how your last chart was so triphasic compared to your previous ones? Theres a big diff! You're getting the eggies now and the swimmers are good, you're almost there! :yes: :D

TJ
13-10-2006, 07:08
Hey, you'll prob start the "Due in July 2007 thread" !!!!! I have my that you have a few big juicy mature follicles waiting to explode tomorrow! You know you have an increased chance of having a multiple birth don't you?

:eek: arrrghhhh i know about the multiples, and im not to fond of that at all to be honest. We only want one bubba. Twins i wouldnt have a choice but to deal with it, but any more..... man i dont know what id do....!!

:idea: Hey i have an idea, if i end up with Twins you can have one, saves your bub being an only child that way and we are both happy :p

Hope its good news for you today when you call the FC!!:fingerscrossed:

HelenHasTwins
13-10-2006, 07:46
AF showed up this morning:gloomy: Oh well, at least I get to start on clomid this week now!:smiliedance:

Cheers Helen

nicoleE
13-10-2006, 09:04
Sorry about AF showing up Helen :thumbsdown:

CMD what a bugger about your hormones :banghead: - darn things aren't they! :hugs: I would personally also be getting a second opinion, not that we should every time we dont agree with the 'experts' but it just doesnt seem right, as you say you have PCOS so your hormones would be all over the place?? I had no cycles at all so mine were doing nothing! Not sure about starting the Clomid by yourself, they do wait for your hormones to be low, they had to test for mine and if they were not low I had to have an induced period. I assume that would normally make them baseline? Is it common for them not to? Maybe there is another option other than Clomid for you? Hopefully your Gyno will be able to give you some better news :fingerscrossed:

cmd'smum
13-10-2006, 13:22
Hello ladies :wave:

TJ. ..Thanks, i'll gladly adopt one of your twins! At least I won't have to get big and fat and go through childbirth! :D Can't wait to hear your good news today.

Nicole......thanks hun. WELLLLLLLLLLLLLLL I spoke to my ob. He said he doesn't know why my levels are doing this and unfortunately they have no answer for it. He said that with my cycle to conceive DD my levels were between 100-200. He suggested I start Clomid anyway, 100mg, same as what I had to conceive DD.....I thought it was only 50mg? So, I need to start today and he wants me to have another scan next week to double check there arn't any huge cysts lying around. He said that the clomid may not be as effective with my levels, but right now, there isn't really much we can do. He did say I sound frustrated and stressed and I really need to relax as this can affect things. I still feel really stressed? Can't shake it?????? I'm gonna grab DD and go for a long walk me thinks.....and pick up my Clomid from the pharmacy! :D

He is really a great doc and so understanding. He told me to call him anytime if I have any other questions, and he said that although my hormones are a little elevated (apparently not too much above average) clomid did work for me so :fingerscrossed: .

Step at a time.........

cmd'smum
13-10-2006, 13:23
Helen........sorry for AF...at least we are starting Clomid close together!

diva-n-dan
13-10-2006, 13:34
Helen - I got AF too today ... I'm wrapped!!!! Haven't had an AF for six months ... was on Primolut N to "force" an AF (is that what you were on cmd's mum???) and the silly wench turned up today!!! So I'll have my BT on Monday (CD4) to see if I too have PCOS, and then an u/s on the 23rd to see if I've O'ed ... if I have then I "might" be able to squeeze in a HPT on Halloween ... can you put me down for testing on the 31st CMD???

CMD's MUM - Why does it matter if your oestrogen levels are high??? My FS said my oestrogen's levels will probably be high too but I was to start Clomid on CD4 anyways as clomid's not just a fertility drug it's fantastic for leveling out hormones and giving you a regular cycle. Maybe you should ask for his reasons as to why you can't start??? At least then you can know why and debate it if it sounds dodgy to you .... *hugs* Must be very frustrating for you ...

nicoleE
13-10-2006, 13:51
Nicole......thanks hun. WELLLLLLLLLLLLLLL I spoke to my ob. He said he doesn't know why my levels are doing this and unfortunately they have no answer for it. He said that with my cycle to conceive DD my levels were between 100-200. He suggested I start Clomid anyway, 100mg, same as what I had to conceive DD.....I thought it was only 50mg? So, I need to start today and he wants me to have another scan next week to double check there arn't any huge cysts lying around. He said that the clomid may not be as effective with my levels, but right now, there isn't really much we can do. He did say I sound frustrated and stressed and I really need to relax as this can affect things. I still feel really stressed? Can't shake it?????? I'm gonna grab DD and go for a long walk me thinks.....and pick up my Clomid from the pharmacy!

lol, CMD you will win our O race because I dont start Clomid until Sunday (CD5)! :laughing:

YAY - good luck on the Clomid :fingerscrossed: we both all get a nice big fat mature folicle! (maybe even 2 ;) - that would be nice)

HelenHasTwins
13-10-2006, 15:59
Thanks NicoleE, diva-dan, cmd'smum

Cmd'smum, I am starting clomid tomorrow and going for my ultrasound on monday fortnight:yelclap: hoping there will be heaps good folicoles ( well atleast 1):thumbsup: My friends and family keep joking that because we have been ttc for 3 years and had a hard time of it that we should have twins:eek:

I will keep intouch and see how you are going also, hope we do not get any of the side effects

Cheers Helen

cmd'smum
13-10-2006, 17:41
Helen - I got AF too today ... I'm wrapped!!!! Haven't had an AF for six months ... was on Primolut N to "force" an AF (is that what you were on cmd's mum???) and the silly wench turned up today!!! So I'll have my BT on Monday (CD4) to see if I too have PCOS, and then an u/s on the 23rd to see if I've O'ed ... if I have then I "might" be able to squeeze in a HPT on Halloween ... can you put me down for testing on the 31st CMD???

CMD's MUM - Why does it matter if your oestrogen levels are high??? My FS said my oestrogen's levels will probably be high too but I was to start Clomid on CD4 anyways as clomid's not just a fertility drug it's fantastic for leveling out hormones and giving you a regular cycle. Maybe you should ask for his reasons as to why you can't start??? At least then you can know why and debate it if it sounds dodgy to you .... Must be very frustrating for you ...

COLOR="Red"]Sure thing Div! I am spose to test on that day too! Hey maybe halloween will bring us luck? No, I wasn't on Primolut, I was on the pill. So happy that the witch has decided to grace you with her presence!Hehehehe [/COLOR]

Yep, I know what you mean. I think they were just worried about me overproducing too many follicles?? My Gynob said Clomid may not be as effective with elevated oestrogen levels, he said he doesn't know why this is happening, they can't find the cause. He decided to put me on it and monitor me carefully to see how it goes. I take two tablets a day, 50mg each, fingerscrossed It makes me O!!!!!!!!

, CMD you will win our O race because I dont start Clomid until Sunday (CD5)!

YAY - good luck on the Clomid, we both all get a nice big fat mature folicle! (maybe even 2 - that would be nice)

Oh I SOOOOOOOOOO hope so Nicole!! I'm not sure if the Clomid will work for me though............as my levels are pretty high already, so we'll have to wait and see! I have taken my first tablet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :smiliedance: Oh and I just want one, you can have the other one! (No twins for me thx! hehe)

Thanks NicoleE, diva-dan, cmd'smum

Cmd'smum, I am starting clomid tomorrow and going for my ultrasound on monday fortnight:yelclap: hoping there will be heaps good folicoles ( well atleast 1)My friends and family keep joking that because we have been ttc for 3 years and had a hard time of it that we should have twins

I will keep intouch and see how you are going also, hope we do not get any of the side effects

Cheers Helen

:laughing: can you imagine the look on their faces if you discover you're pg with twins or more? HAAAAHAAAAA!!!!!!

Good luck Helen! I hope we all get nice big juicy follicles........."good ovaries, be nice now......give me some nice follicles......." :D

cmd'smum
13-10-2006, 18:27
I have updated the Calendar, if your name is not there and you are testing please let me know so I can add it!

CMON GIRLS.............WE NEED SOME BFPs!!!!!!::yelclap:

TJ
13-10-2006, 19:43
Yay CMD - im soo glad you are FINALLY able to start clomid!! Im really happy for you!!

Helen - Sorry Af showed up, its never nice, but at least you can get on the road with clomid like the rest of us!!

Diva - thats excellent news that your AF has shown up, Hope the clomid doesnt knock you around too much.

Nicole - you are crazy wanting twins, either that or you are super patient!! You are very brave!! Hope one of these unmonited cycles do the trick for you! Sounds like you have already outlayed enough!!

Actually i hope the 4 of you are ok, and dont get tooo many symptoms!!

Well so far so good!!
The news was positive this morning

I have 2 small folicles on my left hand side (same side as last month, something must be up with the other side...??)
That means the injections have been working!
OMG i was soo relieved!! At the moment they are still only small, so i need to up the dose of the injections and continue them tomorrow and sunday, and go back monday for another scan to make sure they have matured.
Then finally should be able to have IUI that week some time.... I have been saying that for the past 2 weeks.
He did mention because there are 2 folicles there is a very high risk, especially due to my age and hubbys good sperm count that i could end up with twins....... now im NOT overly joyus about this, but hey as a GF said to me this morning "two is better than none" so i suppose i cant be too picky.
I dont know what happens if another folicle develops between now and then, he has told us to either abstain or have protected sex on sunday and on monday morning just in case there are too many eggs there.
He doesnt want a risk of high multiples - and hell neither do i.

So it looks like its going to be a good weekend after all!!
Come on little eggies........

:fingerscrossed: for everyone in OCT!!!

cmd'smum
14-10-2006, 13:52
Yay CMD - im soo glad you are FINALLY able to start clomid!! Im really happy for you!!

Helen - Sorry Af showed up, its never nice, but at least you can get on the road with clomid like the rest of us!!

Diva - thats excellent news that your AF has shown up, Hope the clomid doesnt knock you around too much.

Nicole - you are crazy wanting twins, either that or you are super patient!! You are very brave!! Hope one of these unmonited cycles do the trick for you! Sounds like you have already outlayed enough!!

Actually i hope the 4 of you are ok, and dont get tooo many symptoms!!

Well so far so good!!
The news was positive this morning

I have 2 small folicles on my left hand side (same side as last month, something must be up with the other side...??)
That means the injections have been working!
OMG i was soo relieved!! At the moment they are still only small, so i need to up the dose of the injections and continue them tomorrow and sunday, and go back monday for another scan to make sure they have matured.
Then finally should be able to have IUI that week some time.... I have been saying that for the past 2 weeks.
He did mention because there are 2 folicles there is a very high risk, especially due to my age and hubbys good sperm count that i could end up with twins....... now im NOT overly joyus about this, but hey as a GF said to me this morning "two is better than none" so i suppose i cant be too picky.
I dont know what happens if another folicle develops between now and then, he has told us to either abstain or have protected sex on sunday and on monday morning just in case there are too many eggs there.
He doesnt want a risk of high multiples - and hell neither do i.

So it looks like its going to be a good weekend after all!!
Come on little eggies........

for everyone in OCT!!!

:eek: Linda sings "Tj's gonna have twins, TJ's gonna have twins...TJ's gonna have twins,TJ's gonna have twins" :D SOOOOOO happy that those follicles are coming along nicely!Remember, one of the twins is mine :p

Yes, I'm glad I've finally started Clomid. I'm not as excited as I thought I'd be though. I just know it won't happen this cyucle, I don't even think the Clomid will work this cycle TBO. The least I hope for is for the Clomid to perhaps maybe help in leveling out my hormones :fingerscrossed:

CMON GIRLSSSSSSSSSSSS GIVE US SOME BFP's!!!!!!!!!!!!

kali
14-10-2006, 16:51
CMDs mum; that's great you've finally started your Chlomid. if nothing else, as you say, it would be really good if it helped to sort out your hormones a bit. But you never know....

How long do you take it befor ethey check for folicles? A week or so? not too long to wait to see if its having an impact. Good luck!

GiggleBerry
15-10-2006, 06:25
Good Morning Girls,

Well it looks like AF is going to show up right on time as usual. Can't wait to start Clomid so I can get things rolling. Can anyone tell me if DH and I should still be BD before I get the injection? Is it safe for us to dance every other day like we were before? I can't remember what the FS said.

Isn't it funny that we have two different groups in here. One is waiting & hoping that AF will show up soon and the other doesn't want her to show up at all. I really hope we get some BFP's in here this month cuz god knows we have been trying hard enough!

Have a great weekend, I'm off to the JDRF Walk for a Cure today so I hope the weather stays nice as last year we had trenchal(sp?) rain.

Michelle

cmd'smum
16-10-2006, 01:39
CMDs mum; that's great you've finally started your Chlomid. if nothing else, as you say, it would be really good if it helped to sort out your hormones a bit. But you never know....

How long do you take it befor ethey check for folicles? A week or so? not too long to wait to see if its having an impact. Good luck!

Thanks heaps Kali! :hugs: You take clomid for 5 days, then it really depends on your FS. My fertility clinic ask me to go in every second day after Clomid for a BT (no joke!) so they can confim I'm coming up to O and they call and tell us to BD just before. They also do an internal scan about 4-5 days before I O so they can see how many follicles are coming along.

OOOWWWW you have your specialist appointment on Tuesday don't you??? Woohooo!!!!!!!:yelclap: All the best and please let us know how it goes!

Good Morning Girls,

Well it looks like AF is going to show up right on time as usual. Can't wait to start Clomid so I can get things rolling. Can anyone tell me if DH and I should still be BD before I get the injection? Is it safe for us to dance every other day like we were before? I can't remember what the FS said.

Isn't it funny that we have two different groups in here. One is waiting & hoping that AF will show up soon and the other doesn't want her to show up at all. I really hope we get some BFP's in here this month cuz god knows we have been trying hard enough!

Have a great weekend, I'm off to the JDRF Walk for a Cure today so I hope the weather stays nice as last year we had trenchal(sp?) rain.

Michelle

Sorry you think AF is going to show Michelle! Like you said though, at least if she does show you can get on with the next cycle and Clomid! I completely know what you mean about half of us wishing for AF and the other half wishing she stays away! haha............ We SOOOOOOO deserve some BFPs!! We have to try doubly hard, so we deserve them!

Well, I'm going to call the FC tomorrow and see when they want me to have the next BT and scan. Will keep you posted! Two more days till I finish this course of Clomid! Wow............ I have had absolutely no side effects, but not surprised, I didn't really have any with the clomid cycle that we conceived DD, so please please please let there be some nice follicles soon!

xo

TJ
16-10-2006, 06:59
Good Morning Girls,

Yep you sure can BD leading up to the trigger injection. i didnt last cycle coz i didnt know that he was going to tell me to come in the next day for it :rolleyes:
This time he has told me to abstain from sex yesterday and this morning until he has had a chance to check out how many folicles, he just didnt want anymore than the 2 popping up.

But go for it!!!

In one way i hope AF stays away for you and that you are in face already pregnant, but then on the other hand if you definitly are NOT preg HURRY UP AF!!!

CMD - not long to go now!!! And you will be back on the BD band wagaon!! I just hope no side effects is a good sign for you!!:fingerscrossed:

HelenHasTwins
16-10-2006, 09:16
Morning Girls,

Well I am on day 3 of clomid and boy have the mood swings kicked in.....I am so glad I do not work on Mondays....I even feel like killing the cats:laughing:

Oh well at least I know why I am feeling this way:smiliedance: you see I use to get depresion really bad and now taking the clomid is bringing out old feeling by 10 fold

I am going to be fine....so don't worry.....It is all worth it

Cheers Helen

kitty1kat
16-10-2006, 09:49
Morning all :wave:

Sounds like the Clomid demon is getting to some people this month - :hugs: to all of you doing it tough - it's a long long long road sometimes this TTC business, and I feel for all of you.

CMDs mum - :fingerscrossed: for some juicy follicles.
TJ - fantastic news about your follicles. My FS warned me off multiple births for the first one (which is why she is putting me on such a low dose apparently) but I must say, I would love twins (well, the idea of twins anyway). Either way, you will be an amazing mum.
Helenwantsabub - sounds like Clomid is rough going for you Helen. Best of luck for getting through the last few days, and seeing the TTC light at the end of the tunnel.

Have a good week all, Kate

HelenHasTwins
16-10-2006, 10:07
Thanks Kate, I am going to take is very easy today, just popping down the road now to get a dvd to watch:rolleyes:

Cheers Helen

cmd'smum
16-10-2006, 11:57
morning ladies :wave: my, arn't we a chatty bunch today!!

TJ........ :fingerscrossed: you have at least two nice juicy follicles.......I also hope the Clomid is working for me..........well I don't think it will, but there's nothing wrong with hoping right?( I don't know why I'm so worried about no side effects, oh except that I was a really big B***H yesterday, talk about mood swings galore!) I just have to remind myself that I felt this way whilst on Clomid with DD, so I should'nt worry too much!

Helen...........:hugs: hang in there, yes you will be fine and pg this cycle!!!!!!!! If it makes you feel any better, I had the biggest mood swings yesterday too! I have everything crossed that you get some nice juicy follicles!!

Kittykat, thanks hun, where abouts in your cycle are you?

Well, I think I spoke too soon, my head is pounding and am getting a hot flush.............. does anyone get hot flushes when on Clomid? I've been feeling a little warmer than usual, but my temps ain't that high? hmmmmm. I've also noticed I'm having these spot headaches........they come all of a sudden and disappear just as quick........

Anyhoo, I spoke to the FC this morning and they want me to have a BT on Friday to see if my levels have started to rise. Please please let it be so!! I also have to have an internal scan prob next Monday to see if and how many follicles have popped up!

Lots of positive follicle vibes to you all! :D

kitty1kat
16-10-2006, 12:04
I wish I was watching a DVD today! Ah well, another working week.

I am on CD30 at this stage - waiting to O, waiting for AF before I can start Clomid. Had an u/s last Tues and he said there was a small follicle that he thought would be ready in about 6 days, which is today I guess! He thought I was on CD10 back then :rolleyes:. So BD'd on Sat and will give it a go tonight and tomorrow morning as well. Off interstate for work tomorrow night - bet that will be when the little eggie falls down and we miss it! Oh well, feeling v philisophical about it all this month - and v positive about Clomid next month.

COME ON CMD FOLLICLES - YOU CAN DO IT!!!

cmd'smum
16-10-2006, 12:57
I wish I was watching a DVD today! Ah well, another working week.

I am on CD30 at this stage - waiting to O, waiting for AF before I can start Clomid. Had an u/s last Tues and he said there was a small follicle that he thought would be ready in about 6 days, which is today I guess! He thought I was on CD10 back then :rolleyes:. So BD'd on Sat and will give it a go tonight and tomorrow morning as well. Off interstate for work tomorrow night - bet that will be when the little eggie falls down and we miss it! Oh well, feeling v philisophical about it all this month - and v positive about Clomid next month.

COME ON CMD FOLLICLES - YOU CAN DO IT!!!

:fingerscrossed: you catch that eggie!!!

TJ
16-10-2006, 18:17
Oh Helen, i hope are you are ok! Just think it all should be worth it in the end!!

CMD - hot flushes and mood swings are definitly a side effect of the clomid, and so are the short headaches. SEE it IS working!!! Im still staying positive for you!!

Kitty - hope you dont need the dam clomid after all, hope you get this eggie that is hanging around now.

Well for my update the folicles HAVENT friggen matured!! Nothing.... not any difference.
I was absolutly shattered!! I was about to say im over it and i dont want to try any more....
But i didnt i kept my cool, and he said that with PCOS no 2 cycles will ever be the same, so its just a matter of playing the game.

So once again i have to up the dose of the injections starting today and continue them through til friday. I have another appt for a scan on friday morning to see if anything is progressing.
He told me not to worry about what CD im up to, as there has been women he has seen in the past that they have taken 3-4 weeks to produce eggs, so he isnt too worried about that.

the thing he is now worried about that ill still either get no eggs at all, or i will end up with heaps (ie 7 or something) if it does end up being a high amount there are 2 options he said for this cycle.

A) we leave this cycle and do nothing, have protected sex and wait for AF and start again. He said at my age he would be worried that all 7 eggs might get fertilised and obvsiouly we dont want that.

B) they can take the eggs out and do IVF

Dont think im ready for IVF just yet, im talking emotionally & financially!!

Im soo glad i have you all here for support!! :hugs:

cmd'smum
16-10-2006, 21:54
TJ........:hugs: I'm sure you've prob read my reply to your post in the October thread so won't make you read it here again! :D

For all we know, you might only get 1 or 2 follicles! Before you start thinking too far ahead, just wait and see what Friday's outcome will be!:yes:

If you ever want to chat please feel to pm me :hugs: I HATE PCOS!!!!!!!!!!!! Stooopid PCOS!! Go awayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy..........

WOWWWWWWWWWW these mood swings have been terribleeeeeeeeee !! my poor DH!

joan
16-10-2006, 22:52
This is the first time i am taking Clomid .I have taken two tablets
and i have 3 more to take .My question is have any of you had any side effects,and have any of you fallen pregnant.I am a mum of 3 and would love more children.So if any one as anything they would like to share please do so.MY name is jo-anna.:wave:

cmd'smum
17-10-2006, 00:38
Hi Joan :wave:

I'm on my first cycle of Clomid in order to TTC number 2. This is day 4 of Clomid for me, one more day left! Theres different types of side effects, you can get, headaches, hot flushes, mood swings, etc. If you look inside your tablet box you should find a leaflet in there which explains everything about Clomid and side effects of taking it.

I conceived DD with the assistance of Clomid in the second cycle of treatment. I conceived my second pgy naturally, actually it was a surprise :eek: but unfortunately I m/c. Funny how when you don't try it happens, and when you do it doesn't! :rolleyes:

Good luck and keep us posted as to how you are progressing! Hope you get your BFP this cycle!

TJ
17-10-2006, 07:19
Hi Jo-anna!!

On my first cycle of clomid i had terrible side effects, well basically just headaches but they were killers.......Day 3 of the tablets was worst for me, it only got better after that.
I didnt fall pregnant that cycle, so im now on the 2nd clomid cycle, however i didnt respond to it this time so i've had to have injections as well, and so far they arent doing anything either :rolleyes:

:fingerscrossed: this is your 1 and only cycle on clomid!!

Oh by the way - welcome to BH!!:hugs:

HelenHasTwins
17-10-2006, 08:34
Morning Ladies,

Well day 4 on clomid and still feeling like I want to kill something and a bit :barf:

I have cancelled all my appointments for today ( lucky I work for myself) But feel like I am over dramatising a bit.....DH said if I am feeling this way I am better to stay at home and not work.

cmd'smum ...how are you going today?
Welcome Joan and good luck with clomid and ttc
Tj.....how are you going today also.

Have a good one girls.....I will try to stay out of trouble

Cheers Helen

ps...don't know what I would do if I didn't have bubhub:smiliedance:

GiggleBerry
17-10-2006, 18:56
Good Evening Ladies,

I wish I could get on here during the day like the rest of you but my job just doesn't permit that.

Got AF today, one day later than normal and as you can probably imagine I started thinking that maybe we had caught that egg. No the silly B@*^H got me up at 4am just to say hi. Wasn't impressed!:no: So bring on the first round of clomid. Will start my first tablet tomorrow, here's hoping I don't have too many side effects as I deal with the public all day long.

TJ- oh love how very disappointing for you, try not to get too down about it. If FS is still thinking you have a chance than there's no need to give up hope just yet. I can understand why you wouldn't want to go down the IVF track just yet as it seems a bit extreme considering this is only your 2nd round of clomid and it's soooo expensive!

Helen- Sorry to hear you are having a rough time with the side effects but like TJ said it will all be worth it when you get that BFP!

KittyKat- Good luck catching that egg!!

Joanne- :wave: Welcome to BH hope your stay is short!

CMD- Just incase I can't get on here again this week, good luck with the BT I hope that the clomid is helping with your levels.

Anyway girls...chat again soon!

Geez I'm abit long winded tonight!!!:ecomcity: Sorry about that!

Michelle

cmd'smum
17-10-2006, 19:09
Helen............ I know how you're feeling! This is my last day of Clomid, thankgoodness, can't bear there spontaneous headaches, horrible mood swings and hot flushes!! I can't wait till Friday :fingerscrossed:

Hope2be....... stoopid cow she is! Its bad enough for AF to show up let alone at 4am?:eek: At least now you can get on with your first cycle of Clomid! Hopefully it'll be your first and last!

Just a question for you lovely ladies....have any of you experienced O pain and boob pain here and there whilst on the last day of Clomid? Maybe its my body getting ready to in a few days???? :laughing: In my dreams. Anyway just wanted to know if this sounded normal.

Be good!

xo

TJ
17-10-2006, 20:56
Oh Michelle, so sorry that AF showed up for you, and at 4am :eek: how inconsiderate:shame:
Glad you can start the clomid tho!! Hope it works wonders for you, when do you go for your first scan??

Linda- hah feels funny calling you that, i always say CMD normally, just so other ppl know who im talking to......
I dont think i ever got sore boobs or O pain on the last round of clomid??
Although this time on the injections (which is basically heavy duty verision of clomid) my boobs feel like watermelons, they arent sore, they are just huge.
If i hadnt had these scans to say i hadnt O'd yet, i would start to think i was pregnant, that was the give away the last 2 times, i had nice round perky boobs.
Hope it is those overies getting ready to pop out some juciy eggies for ya!!

SpecialMumma
17-10-2006, 22:50
Well Im so confused.

Ahhh

Just needed a scream I think. I have no idea whats going on with my body anymore!

cmd'smum
17-10-2006, 23:55
[COLOR="DeepSkyBlue"]TJ...:laughing: thats fine, I don't mind if you call me Linda. My user name is SO NOT creative, its just my DD's initials! Thanks for that info. I had some more O like pains tonight....really bad.......came and went. I was actually worried it might be my appendix, but I showed my friend where the pain was a and she laughed at me! :laughing: :fingerscrossed: It is O pain.......... please body, do something right!!! Have you had any O pains?? You know, I honestly think you'll have 2 nice juicy follicles come friday :yes:

Princ........ what is your body doing to you now?

TJ
18-10-2006, 07:18
hah Linda you are a dork.... its not your appendix:rolleyes:
hope it is O pain, and you dont have to wait too much longer.
Hope you are right about Friday im just not going to stress to much about it between now and then.

Prinny - TTC is one big stupid game, welcome to the club of having no idea what is going on. I would call your FS and ask to go in for a scan.
I cant remember but was it you who was meant to have blood tests done on CD21 to see if you had O'd??
If not go to your GP and ask for a BT least that way you will know if you have O'd or not.

Stupid FF has put in dotted lines and thinks that i might be 3DPO today... hah little does it know there isnt any folicles there.... stupid thing, i dont think i trust it entirly!!

mel79
18-10-2006, 17:57
Hey TJ
Hope your follicles are coming along - when do you find out?
I hate ff too!! I'm now thinking that I havent O'd for the past 2 cycles (nearly 3 months!!) even though ff gave me dotted lines! Bloody ff - always getting our hopes up!
I'm still in limboland - u/s 2moro, doc appt next wed - referral to FS here we come!

CMD's mum - i was just looking at the nov testing calendar - we're testing on the same day! We'll have to help each other be strong and not test early! How's the headaches going now your tablets are finished? Are u having an u/s this month? HOpe those O pains are a good sign! Come on eggie!

cmd'smum
18-10-2006, 18:15
hah Linda you are a dork.... its not your appendix:rolleyes:
hope it is O pain, and you dont have to wait too much longer.
Hope you are right about Friday im just not going to stress to much about it between now and then.

Prinny - TTC is one big stupid game, welcome to the club of having no idea what is going on. I would call your FS and ask to go in for a scan.
I cant remember but was it you who was meant to have blood tests done on CD21 to see if you had O'd??
If not go to your GP and ask for a BT least that way you will know if you have O'd or not.

Stupid FF has put in dotted lines and thinks that i might be 3DPO today... hah little does it know there isnt any folicles there.... stupid thing, i dont think i trust it entirly!!

:laughing: I don't trust FF either!!! Like I've said before, it's in their best interests that they make you think you O every month! :rolleyes:

Sending follcile vibes for friday !

TJ
18-10-2006, 18:17
Hey TJ
I hate ff too!! I'm now thinking that I havent O'd for the past 2 cycles (nearly 3 months!!) even though ff gave me dotted lines! Bloody ff - always getting our hopes up!
I'm still in limboland - u/s 2moro, doc appt next wed - referral to FS here we come!

CMD's mum - i was just looking at the nov testing calendar - we're testing on the same day! We'll have to help each other be strong and not test early! How's the headaches going now your tablets are finished? Are u having an u/s this month? HOpe those O pains are a good sign! Come on eggie!

FF sux!! hope you get some answers really really soon!!

Good luck with your U/S tomorrow, my next appt is on Friday.

kali
18-10-2006, 18:19
Hey cmd'smum. Sounds very hopeful. Can you do an OPK test to confirm its O? Very exciting!

TJ: not long now for good news on yoru folicles I'm sure!

Mel: good luck with your u/s. great to have the results on hand when you visit the F/S. I went to FS at RPA yesterday and now I have to wait another two months for another appontment to get the results of my U/S. good luck!

cmd'smum
18-10-2006, 18:21
Hey TJ

Hi Mel, You, TJ and I should start a "We think FF is a conspiracy" club :laughing:

Sorry to hear you're still in limbo land. I recon that is the WORST....but hang in there sweety, you'll be getting some answers at your appointments and if you're right and arn't Oing............. you can always rely on our best friend Clomid! (Well, not our best friend when it gives us symptoms!) Yes, no more Clomid today. Yesterday was my last day and geez I feel SOOOOOOOOO much better today. I actually have more energy and those annoying headaches have gone away!:D And yes, we will def help eachother to not give in and test early!

Bring on Friday.......:fingerscrossed:

Mel, let us know how your appointments go!:fingerscrossed:

diva-n-dan
18-10-2006, 18:34
Well I'm on my third day of clomid and besides a hot flush about an hour after taking them, lasting about an hour that's it! The grand total of all my side effects. I'm starting to think that 50mg's a day is just not going to cut it ... ahhhh well we'll see ... I have an U/S on the 23rd to see what my follicles are doing ... please, please, please little follicles, grow nice and big for me! And release too ..... lol!

cmd'smum
18-10-2006, 19:09
Hey cmd'smum. Sounds very hopeful. Can you do an OPK test to confirm its O? Very exciting!

Mel: good luck with your u/s. great to have the results on hand when you visit the F/S. I went to FS at RPA yesterday and now I have to wait another two months for another appontment to get the results of my U/S. good luck!

Kali...... its still too early for me to be Oing. You're spose to O within 6-12 days of your last Clomid pill........or from the first pill? :eek: :confused: I'm sure its 6 - 12 days after the last Clomid pill. I noticed, and this is WAYYYYYYY TMI, after doing a ...you know...number two..... I had some EWCM, but but but it hardly stretched at all........ hope this doesn't mean my hormones are still all over the place!!

cmd'smum
18-10-2006, 19:13
Well I'm on my third day of clomid and besides a hot flush about an hour after taking them, lasting about an hour that's it! The grand total of all my side effects. I'm starting to think that 50mg's a day is just not going to cut it ... ahhhh well we'll see ... I have an U/S on the 23rd to see what my follicles are doing ... please, please, please little follicles, grow nice and big for me! And release too ..... lol!

Yay Div, 2 more days to go. :fingerscrossed: those follicles are getting ready to start growing nice and juicy!!

TJ
18-10-2006, 19:45
yep CMD - 6-12 days AFTER the LAST pill! :fingerscrossed:

Diva and dan, thinking of you, hope the clomid is working wonders for you!:yes:

kali
18-10-2006, 22:29
CMD: hmm... yes, it sounds a bit early. but maybe you should BD just in case!

kitty1kat
19-10-2006, 10:09
Come on everyone's follicles - grow, grow, grow, grow (I was kind of thinking "skull, skull, skull" in my head then).

I want some really postive news from all you Clomid ladies, so the rest of us about to start can feel inspired! I know you can do it - thinking very positive thoughts for you all.

K

mel79
19-10-2006, 13:26

Thanks Kali. How did your appt go? 2 months is a huge wait! When's your u/s? Is it your 1st one? Do you have to wait til your next FS appt to go on Clomid?

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 13:34
Come on everyone's follicles - grow, grow, grow, grow (I was kind of thinking "skull, skull, skull" in my head then).

I want some really postive news from all you Clomid ladies, so the rest of us about to start can feel inspired! I know you can do it - thinking very positive thoughts for you all.

K

K THANKSSSSSSSSS I will do my best! :D

mel79
19-10-2006, 13:37
Hi Mel, You, TJ and I should start a "We think FF is a conspiracy" club :laughing:

Sorry to hear you're still in limbo land. I recon that is the WORST....but hang in there sweety, you'll be getting some answers at your appointments and if you're right and arn't Oing............. you can always rely on our best friend Clomid! (Well, not our best friend when it gives us symptoms!) Yes, no more Clomid today. Yesterday was my last day and geez I feel SOOOOOOOOO much better today. I actually have more energy and those annoying headaches have gone away! And yes, we will def help eachother to not give in and test early!

Bring on Friday.......:fingerscrossed:

Mel, let us know how your appointments go!:fingerscrossed:

:laughing: conspiracy club - my DP would love that! he's right into the conspiracies!
Glad to hear your feeling better already. Let's hope that all those symptoms have been worth it! :fingerscrossed: for Friday!
Thanks for the kind words, I've been feeling heaps better the past couple of days thanks to you guys.
If I go and see a FS will they want to do tests to confirm that I'm not Oing or will they be able to go off my charts? Gonna get a referral from my doc when I see her next week I think, just wondering how much longer after that it will be til I can start Clomid.

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 13:46
:laughing: conspiracy club - my DP would love that! he's right into the conspiracies!
Glad to hear your feeling better already. Let's hope that all those symptoms have been worth it! :fingerscrossed: for Friday!
Thanks for the kind words, I've been feeling heaps better the past couple of days thanks to you guys.
If I go and see a FS will they want to do tests to confirm that I'm not Oing or will they be able to go off my charts? Gonna get a referral from my doc when I see her next week I think, just wondering how much longer after that it will be til I can start Clomid.

Hi hun,

The FS will def want to know if you are in fact Oing, they will look at your charts, although my gynob (who's a fertility specialist too) didn't place much importance on my charts. They prob will carry out BTs and maybe U/S to see if you are Oing. :fingerscrossed: you are. They might wanna test your DP too to make sure his swimmers are in tip top shape ;)

If you are Oing, they prob won't put you on Clomid, they may do IUI or track your cycles and tell you from BTs when you should BD.

Let us know how it all goes.

mel79
19-10-2006, 13:55
Thanks heaps for that sweetie.
Sorry but i have another question - at my u/s this afternoon they are looking for cysts, but do you reckon if i ask the technician they might be able to tell me if i have any follicles?
Oh - i justrealised, i could have follicles but still not O right?

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 14:00
Thanks heaps for that sweetie.
Sorry but i have another question - at my u/s this afternoon they are looking for cysts, but do you reckon if i ask the technician they might be able to tell me if i have any follicles?
Oh - i justrealised, i could have follicles but still not O right?

Yes, you can ask to see if there are any follciles, it really depends upon where in your cycle you are. Also, are you having an internal U/S? They can see cysts much better that way. I'm not trying to be negative here, but remember that just because there are no cycts on your ovaries, does'nt necessarily mean you don't have PCOS. PCOS is a hormonal imbalance, and not all women who have it present with cysts on their ovaries :ecomcity: :ecomcity: so make sure you also have BTs to completely rule it out! :fingerscrossed: you don't have any though! It amkes it just that little harder for little eggies to push their way out if there are cysts in the way!:rolleyes:

Good luck!

mel79
19-10-2006, 14:06
I should be due to O in next week or so(CD 12)
Yep - internal - not looking forward to having 1 litre of water squished up in my bladder for a whole hour!
I had BT's done last month and my testosterone was higher than normal by about 5 - my sister also has PCOS - so i've already convinced myself that i probably have it - now i just want to get it confirmed and get on with Clomid or whatever.
Thanks again for being so helpful. :hugs:

nicoleE
19-10-2006, 14:23
Yep - internal - not looking forward to having 1 litre of water squished up in my bladder for a whole hour!

you dont need to drink for an internal scan... infact one time they asked me to go to the toilet as my bladder was in the way! lol

For an internal they have a 'probe' (for want of a better word!) that they normally put a condom on and some lubricant. Some people find them uncomfortable but apart from the embarrasing side I am fine with them, just relax.

Last day of Clomid today for me, hopefully I will get rid of these headaches once and for all then!! I better O this cycle, I guess I will know by next week when suspected O is. I will start using Maybe Baby over the weekend and OPKs Monday. If I have not Od by the end of next week I think I will contact my FS and get a BT & Scan done. Although this cycle is unmonitored I can still request tests which is nice to know.

mel79
19-10-2006, 14:35
Hi NicoleE
HOpe your headaches go away soon - :fingerscrossed: for you Oing!
This is your 1st clomid cycle isnt it?

Glad to hear that the u/s isnt a big deal - i'm pretty relieved i've got a female technician tho!
A bit confused about the bladder thing - they told me i have to drink ONE LITRE of water an hour b4 my u/s - but that will be sooooo uncomfortable! I think i might jsut drink half that if theyre gonna tell me to pee anyway!

nicoleE
19-10-2006, 15:10
Its my 3rd cycle, my first 2 were monitored closely by my FS and since they both made me O I can now go unmonitored (which saves me $300 out of pocket every cycle so im glad about that!) But last cycle, even though I Od, I Od a week late so Im a bit worried i might have troubles again and possibly not O at all... only time will tell... :rolleyes:

If they told you to drink then perhaps you are not having an internal one? Sometimes they do externals still but internals are better at viewing the ovaries and uterus etc.

You can always ring and find out for sure, you better drink what they told you, i dont want you to get in trouble! :shame: :laughing:

HelenHasTwins
19-10-2006, 16:38
Hi how is everyone! Like someone said better hope all our folicols are growing:smiliedance:

Well yesterday was my last day or clomid and I too feel heaps better today:smiliedance:

1984....you better drink the 1ltr of water if they told you, last time I have a scan they did an external first then told me to go and pee, then they did an internal, It is very uncomfortable to hold but if you do not have enough water in your blader they can not see what they need to properly, ( I know this because the first time I thought I would only drink a little also and they said it was not enough and I had to go through with it all over a 2nd time):no:

Cheers Helen

GiggleBerry
19-10-2006, 16:44
Sorry girls this is going to be a long me me me moment...

Well I have had an interesting couple of days. As I told all of you a couple of days ago AF started so I thought great I can start clomid. AF was a bit lighter than normal that first day but I didn't think much of it and the next morning I took my first tablet....whoa did it ever make me feel weird!!! I felt drunk while I was driving to work!

Well my period wasn't normal the whole day and that night it stopped compleatly. So this morning I started think that maybe what I thought was AF was actually implantation bleeding. So I rang FS to see what he thought I should do (I hadn't taken the second tablet yet just in case) He wasn't in the office today but the secretary said that she would speak to him and see what he wanted me to do but she thought I should go out and test just to rule that out. So I ducked out of work at lunch and grabbed a test cuz AF still hadn't come back and I wasn't going to take that tablet until I knew I wasn't pregnant!!! Got back to work....couldn't pee.....1.5 hrs later went to piddle on a stick and sure enough AF back again:banghead: Needless to say I took my tablet like a good little girl and felt foolish when I spoke to FS. It seems I might have jumped the gun a bit!

So I now have my u/s next Friday to see if it's working:fingerscrossed:

Sorry about :ecomcity: :ecomcity: I just needed to get the frustration of the day out! I hope everyone is doing well.

Hugs & Kisses
Michelle

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 17:10
Hi how is everyone! Like someone said better hope all our folicols are growing:smiliedance:

Well yesterday was my last day or clomid and I too feel heaps better today:smiliedance:

1984....you better drink the 1ltr of water if they told you, last time I have a scan they did an external first then told me to go and pee, then they did an internal, It is very uncomfortable to hold but if you do not have enough water in your blader they can not see what they need to properly, ( I know this because the first time I thought I would only drink a little also and they said it was not enough and I had to go through with it all over a 2nd time):no:

Cheers Helen

Mel..... This is right.

They will usually do an external followed by an internal, all fun and games!! Don't give up hope, you never know, you may not have PCOS!

Keep us updated and good luck!:

Helen glad to hear you're feeling better. It's so funny how you feel soooooooo much better the next day after stopping Clomid!fingerscrossed:

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 17:12
Sorry girls this is going to be a long me me me moment...

Well I have had an interesting couple of days. As I told all of you a couple of days ago AF started so I thought great I can start clomid. AF was a bit lighter than normal that first day but I didn't think much of it and the next morning I took my first tablet....whoa did it ever make me feel weird!!! I felt drunk while I was driving to work!

Well my period wasn't normal the whole day and that night it stopped compleatly. So this morning I started think that maybe what I thought was AF was actually implantation bleeding. So I rang FS to see what he thought I should do (I hadn't taken the second tablet yet just in case) He wasn't in the office today but the secretary said that she would speak to him and see what he wanted me to do but she thought I should go out and test just to rule that out. So I ducked out of work at lunch and grabbed a test cuz AF still hadn't come back and I wasn't going to take that tablet until I knew I wasn't pregnant!!! Got back to work....couldn't pee.....1.5 hrs later went to piddle on a stick and sure enough AF back again:banghead: Needless to say I took my tablet like a good little girl and felt foolish when I spoke to FS. It seems I might have jumped the gun a bit!

So I now have my u/s next Friday to see if it's working:fingerscrossed:

Sorry about :ecomcity:I just needed to get the frustration of the day out! I hope everyone is doing well.

Hugs & Kisses
Michelle

Michelle....... I started to get excited there for a sec! :laughing: Thought you were going to say BFP!!!!!!!!!!!!nevermind, fingerscrossed you'll get your BFP in a couple of weeks anyway!

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 17:19
Well, headaches are def gone for me! My temps have been funny though, very diff to previous cycles so far! I've been feeling so :gloomy: these past cple of days, had a big sooky lala moment last night with DH, poor thing he was so :confused: He's so understanding tho, I think thats why I love him :D I just found out today at mum's group that one of the girls is pg again. Well, one of the other mum's told me as the pg one wasn't there today. She had just split with her DP and now they are on/off and I don't even think shes very sure about the whole pgy thing :rolleyes: She's quite young too. Why does TTC or not TTC work this way? You don't think about it and bang!!!! The other mum just had a baby boy a couple of weeks ago and I am finding it hard to bring myself to see him. Don't get me wrong, I'm very happy for her, but it's going to bring m/c my baby boy back since we were due within a month of one another, IYKWIM. Anywa, must stop feeling sorry for myself! What would I do without you guys?:

mel79
19-10-2006, 17:35
CMD - You poor thing. :hugs: for you. It makes you feel **** doesnt it - my best friend fell preg straight away with her little boy and i've had to stop talking to her about TTC cos she just keeps telling me that if i dont relax about it i'll never get pregnant! She also asks me every time i see her, 'Are you pregnant yet?' - she would be one of the first ones i would tell if i was!

WEll - you guys were right - they did an external first, then got me to empty my bladder b4 the internal. The technician didnt think there was any cysts (which is weird - what has been going on then??) and said there was a 17mm follicle on each ovary. So even though i'd gotten myself all excited cos i got a line on my OPK today, she said she didnt think i would ovulate for about another week..... :no: dammit.

Helen - good to hear your feeling better - lets hope al that pain & anguish will be worth it! :fingerscrossed:

NicoleE - I split the difference and drank about 700mls - enough to be uncomfortable! Have they changed your clomid dose for this month if you o'd late last month?

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 17:51
CMD - You poor thing. :hugs: for you. It makes you feel **** doesnt it - my best friend fell preg straight away with her little boy and i've had to stop talking to her about TTC cos she just keeps telling me that if i dont relax about it i'll never get pregnant! She also asks me every time i see her, 'Are you pregnant yet?' - she would be one of the first ones i would tell if i was!

WEll - you guys were right - they did an external first, then got me to empty my bladder b4 the internal. The technician didnt think there was any cysts (which is weird - what has been going on then??) and said there was a 17mm follicle on each ovary. So even though i'd gotten myself all excited cos i got a line on my OPK today, she said she didnt think i would ovulate for about another week..... dammit.

Helen - good to hear your feeling better - lets hope al that pain & anguish will be worth it!

NicoleE - I split the difference and drank about 700mls - enough to be uncomfortable! Have they changed your clomid dose for this month if you o'd late last month?

Thanks for the :hugs: Mel! If one more person tells me to "relax and it will happen, " I'm going to :banghead: :D Good you didn't have cysts! What next? Do they want you to do Bloods too? Man, I can't beleive you got a positive OPK and you're not due to O for another week??? Geez, makes you wonder! How many days do you usually get a positive OPK for?

mel79
19-10-2006, 17:59
Yeah i know what you mean - if she wasnt my best friend then i would probly tell her to stick it where the sun dont shine!
I don't see my doc til next weds - so don't find out for sure until then. Only seeing a GP at the moment but i suspect she will either do more BT's or refer me to a FS at my appt.
My OPK wasnt a proper +ve - it wasnt as dark as the control line, but it was pretty dark. (I was gonna take a photo but my batteries have died in camera)
I usually only get 1 +ve OPK - so i think i'll go and do another one now and then another one 2moro and hope hope hope that the technician was wrong!

TJ
19-10-2006, 19:17
God you chicky babes can :ecomcity:

Mel - thats great news about your scan, least thats some relief, at least you have some sort of folicle there, lets just hope it releases an eggie for you!

CMD - oh babe, dont feel down, im here and i love ya!!:hugs:
Hope you are feeling much better tomorrow, glad all the side effects have gone tho.

Hope2BMumSoon - oh you got me all excited, it hought you were about to say you were pregnant, how annoying!! Glad you can start the clomid properly now tho

Helenwantsabub - yay on no more clomid- lets hope your folicles are getting big and juciy!!

Well im off to the FS again tomorrow morning.... will be interesting to see what he has to say, im preparing myself for not so great news just in case. I dont want to turn into a sook and have another tanty like earlier this week:o
I havent been feeling all that great today, feeling very blah to be honest.
Not soo excited about having to get up early for my 6.45am appt tho.:rolleyes:

luckymama
19-10-2006, 21:05
Good luck tommorow Tara, i cant wait to hear how you get on :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

cmd'smum
19-10-2006, 23:35
Yea TJ, I have everything crossed for you too! (oh sorry, NOT me legs this time!! SORREEEEEYYYYYYYYYYY :laughing: ) Hopefully there will be 2 nice juicy follicles just waiting to explode with eggies! :D Go TJ, Go TJ, Go TJ, Go TJ :smiliedance: Can't wait to hear your good news, oh and you are allowed to throw tanties when you're TTC (especially when you've got PCOS :rolleyes: )

Well, a strange thing has happened to me girls............. I just got some EWCM...........proper EWCM.........I feel like throwing up and are getting hot flushes? What the F*** is going on with me?

mel79
20-10-2006, 00:33
Yay the EWCM! I'm glad you havent got your legs crossed cos that would make things rather complicated!! (But interesting maybe?!) With the hot flushes etc. sounds like the clomid might be kicking your hormones into gear.
I've had some EWCM the past couple of days - but i did that 2nd OPK and am now very confuddled. Line was only really faint so earlier one must have just been some glitch in my wonderful unbalanced hormones.
Can we all scream together now: 1, 2, 3 - WHAT THE F**K IS GOING ON?!?

TJ - :fingerscrossed: for you sweetie, i really hope you've got some good follies there. (You make sure you throw a tanty if necessary - it'll make u feel better!)

Lilith
20-10-2006, 07:13
Good luck today TJ :fingerscrossed: - hope it's great news for you :yes:

TJ
20-10-2006, 07:27
Whoo hoo!! YAY for the EWCM Mel & CMD - hope are are catching those eggies.

No need to keep your legs crossed for me - my appt this morning was good, wasnt great news, but it wasnt bad either.
The 2 folicles are still there and have grown the tinest bit, they were 12mm on Monday and are 14mm today.
So once again i need to up the does of the injections (now 3 times more than the original dose) and i go back again Wednesday arvo for another scan. He has told us to abstain from sex again from Monday onwards, so might have to make it a 'busy' weekend just in case come wednesday he tells us no more sex coz there are too many eggies.
So im ok with that news, not overjoyed obviously, but certainly not gloomy!!

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

nicoleE
20-10-2006, 08:51

Mel79 - No they didnt which is what I am worried about. I did ask them about it but they said they didnt want to. Im just scared that I wont O and this cycle will be a 'waste'...
Hope you get some good news soon from your Dr then...

:smiliedance: ~ Folicle Dust to ALL ~ :D

TJ - your folicles are suonding promising!

cmd'smum - Hurry up and post about your test this morning!

wishingandhoping - I read your Diary, dont feel too down, its generally too early for AF if you have a look at some pregnancy charts on FF in the gallery some are all over the place. Hope is not lost! :hugs:

cmd'smum
20-10-2006, 17:21
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

The Clomid has workeddddddddd, my levels are rising!! Woohooo, the FC is very pleased! They asked me to go in for another BT tomorrow morning to see how much more they have risen, so they don't miss O just incase it happens early!

I forgot to ask what the actual numbers were, but will ask tomorrow when I get the results!

Still, trying to not get tooooooo excited............. I still have to actually O and conceive!

:fingerscrossed: tomorrow's bloods show another rise!

cmd'smum
20-10-2006, 17:23
Mel79 - No they didnt which is what I am worried about. I did ask them about it but they said they didnt want to. Im just scared that I wont O and this cycle will be a 'waste'...
Hope you get some good news soon from your Dr then...

:smiliedance: ~ Folicle Dust to ALL ~ :D

TJ - your folicles are suonding promising!

cmd'smum - Hurry up and post about your test this morning!

wishingandhoping - I read your Diary, dont feel too down, its generally too early for AF if you have a look at some pregnancy charts on FF in the gallery some are all over the place. Hope is not lost!

Hun........ my experience with Clomid is if its worked for 2 cycles, you respond well to it and it will happen again! :yes:

You WILL O, you'll see! ;) Just keep doing your temps and watching for O signs. One VERY obvious sign for me that Clomid is working is hot flushes............ mate...........feel like sticking my head in the freezer sometimes!

cmd'smum
20-10-2006, 17:25
Whoo hoo!! YAY for the EWCM Mel & CMD - hope are are catching those eggies.

No need to keep your legs crossed for me - my appt this morning was good, wasnt great news, but it wasnt bad either.
The 2 folicles are still there and have grown the tinest bit, they were 12mm on Monday and are 14mm today.
So once again i need to up the does of the injections (now 3 times more than the original dose) and i go back again Wednesday arvo for another scan. He has told us to abstain from sex again from Monday onwards, so might have to make it a 'busy' weekend just in case come wednesday he tells us no more sex coz there are too many eggies.
So im ok with that news, not overjoyed obviously, but certainly not gloomy!!

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

YAYYYYYYYYYYY TJ........those two follicles are going to be soooooooooooo juicy and ready to pop this Wednesday! You are SO gonna have twins. I just got this awfuly strange feeling..............::eek:

kitty1kat
20-10-2006, 17:26
Yay CMDsMum - fantastic news.

Have a great weekend all.

lavenderpegasus
20-10-2006, 18:26
Hey everyone just wanted to say hi, now that dh is home i'm on Bubhub very little.

CMD's mum - congrats on the ewcm that's got to be a great sign of O. I hope you are BDing like crazy.

TJ, I hope this isn't a stupid question but what's going on with Deevine??

W&H - A simple how's it all going question from me today.

I hope you are all great and getting the BFP's I'll be testing next sunday I think... so :fingerscrossed: not legs...heheh

TJ
20-10-2006, 19:35
TJ, I hope this isn't a stupid question but what's going on with Deevine??

:laughing: my sis has told me she frequents BH a bit, now i dont know her user name and i havent been able to track her down as yet, and she doesnt know we are TTC let alone all the issues we are having with it.
So it got me a little scared, and i thought she might work out who i am if i kept using TJ, so i changed it.

And of course i am DIVINE, so it just suited... although i didnt want to be normal so i changed the spelling :o

You can still call me TJ :yes: she just wont click now as to who you are all talking about

CMD - quick go and catch that hubby!! PRONTO!!
aarggghhh i hope your TWIN feeling is WRONG, happy to fall preg, but 2, man i dunno.
The offer still stands for you to have one of them if i fall preg before you, hell it can still stand even if you do fall first!! haha

cmd'smum
20-10-2006, 23:57
my sis has told me she frequents BH a bit, now i dont know her user name and i havent been able to track her down as yet, and she doesnt know we are TTC let alone all the issues we are having with it.
So it got me a little scared, and i thought she might work out who i am if i kept using TJ, so i changed it.

And of course i am DIVINE, so it just suited... although i didnt want to be normal so i changed the spelling

You can still call me TJ she just wont click now as to who you are all talking about

CMD - quick go and catch that hubby!! PRONTO!!
aarggghhh i hope your TWIN feeling is WRONG, happy to fall preg, but 2, man i dunno.
The offer still stands for you to have one of them if i fall preg before you, hell it can still stand even if you do fall first!! haha

"Deevine" :p I have a feeling twins for you :yes: Oh and yes I'd like to have one of them thanks, then I won't need to get big and fat and pg with stretchmarks, sleepless nights, etc etc :D Will have an instant baby!;)

mel79
21-10-2006, 12:41
NicoleE - got my :fingerscrossed: and sending lots of growie follicle vibes to you! tablets giving you many side effects yet?

TJ - oo yeh - been busy! Hope your getting busy too!

CMD - :smiliedance: woohoo! thats great news about your levels! hope they're even better today! Do they know when youre gonna O yet?

nicoleE
21-10-2006, 18:13
thanks Mel79 :hugs: Clomid gave me headaches but thats it so its not too bad. I finished them on Thursday so Im now headache free! :yelclap:

Started using my Maybe Baby again today and got partial ferning. Will start using OPKs on Monday.

CMS :smiliedance: for you! im hoping you O soon! (even if it is before me! :D

cmd'smum
21-10-2006, 18:31

Got my BTs results back from this morning and unfortunately, my levels have gone down a little :banghead: . I'm P***** a little but am trying hard not to let it get me down! I just keep reminding myself that this is what happened in the cycle we conceived DD (Not that I think I will conceive this cycle anywayz!:rolleyes:)

They asked me to go in Monday morning to have another BT and scan to see if and how many follicles there are. Not getting myhopes up though. I just hate how the FC doesn't tell you what happens next!! So, If Clomid doesn't work this cycle, I don't know what they will want to try next?? I just feel so "abnormal" at the moment!

I forgot how much of an emotional rollercoaster fertility treatment can be.

Nicole.........:smiliedance: yayyyyyyyyy...........go partial ferning............:fingerscrossed: it turns into full ferning very soon!

lavenderpegasus
22-10-2006, 07:28
Oh CMD"S mum, so sorry that your levels went down. It would be great it you got a BFP this month. and sorry to be a dumb dumb, but does mean you can't get a BFP this month or that you have a lower % of getting a BFP

I hope you are having fun anyway.

LP

SpecialMumma
22-10-2006, 10:57
Well.. :banghead: :banghead: I GOT SILLY AF!

Takes me off the chart till next month :(

HelenHasTwins
22-10-2006, 13:33
Sorry Princ3ssah, yes silly AF:thumbsdown:

Cmd'smum, I to am having my scan tomorrow:smiliedance: lets hope we both have 1 or 2 follicles:fingerscrossed:

Cheers Helen

cmd'smum
22-10-2006, 13:36
Lavender...... Thanks :hugs: they only went down a little, so no real big deal. The nurse who rang with the results told me that this cycle is looking very similar to the one where I conceived DD. My levels in that cycle went up and down up and down, then finally spiked, I Od and wallaaahhhhhhhhhhh we now have DD, so thats why I'm not letting it get to me too much. I did an OPK this morning and there was a faint line there, so looks like my levels may be back up on the rise :fingerscrossed: Anyway, worst case scenario, if Clomid doesn't work this cycle, they will most likely get me to have FSH injections. Tomorrow I have another BT and scan to see if and how many follicles there are. I actually have a good feeling about it so we will see! Please cross your fingers for me girls!!!!!!!

Princ..............so sorry the damn witch turned up! What CD will you start your clomid?

Oh, and I will start the "November Thread" later on tonight!

Take care chickies!

mel79
22-10-2006, 18:06
CMD - oooh - i hope thats a really good sign then ! got all my :fingerscrossed: for you!
My temp went up this morning so :fingerscrossed: for me that I have O'd - it would be my earliest O ever though so trying not to get too excited.

Sorry to hear AF arrived Princessah.

Helen - got my fingers crossed for those follicles 2moro!

kali
22-10-2006, 19:35
Princesash - sorry AF turned up

Good luck W&H - hope those pains are just PG symptoms.

CMDS mum: hope you have some lovely folicles tomorrow. Good luck with the scan.

You two TJ: good luck - you are having the scan tomorrow?

And Helen: good luck to you two.

Wow: what a big day for you all!

just 5 days DPO for me. I've pretty much given up all hope now after this long so not expecting my BFP.

kali
22-10-2006, 19:36
Oh sorry: Mel: hope you O'd .... have fun BDinng... go little egg go!

cmd'smum
22-10-2006, 20:45
Helen.........:fingerscrossed: there are two nice juicy follicles there for us tomorrow! I'm getting really nervous, I don't want to be told that the Clomid def will not work this cycle!

Kali..............:hugs: hun don't give up! You never know, you may already be pg and won't need to see the FS after all! :yes:

Am off to start the November testing calendar.:wave:

TJ
22-10-2006, 21:23
:fingerscrossed: Helen and Linda, hope they are nice and plump and ready to pop!!

I wont be testing in OCT either... but November HAS to be it... it just HAS to!!

cmd'smum
22-10-2006, 23:13
CMD - oooh - i hope thats a really good sign then ! got all my :fingerscrossed: for you!
My temp went up this morning so :fingerscrossed: for me that I have O'd - it would be my earliest O ever though so trying not to get too excited.

Sorry to hear AF arrived Princessah.

Helen - got my fingers crossed for those follicles 2moro!

Mel..........have everything crossed for you.............yes i'll cross my legs too....but only until they tell me to BD! :laughing: :D

GirlGerms
23-10-2006, 10:55
Well cycle 2 of Clomid didn't work for us - AF reared her ugly head on Saturday, leaving me in absolute agony for the entire weekend. :gloomy:

My cycle was spot on 28 days (a first!) and my levels were 52 (last month it was 23), so apparently I definitely ovulated.

I had an appointment with my gyno this morning - he says he's going to give me another 4 cycles of Clomid, then get DP's swimmers tested, then do a laparoscopy.

Oh joy.

kali
23-10-2006, 11:58
Thanks CMDsMum. I"m trying to stay positive. Good luck for today.

So sorry GirlGerms: that's awful. But at least it sounds like the Clomid is evening your hormones out and you're ovulating.

nicoleE
23-10-2006, 12:56
I had an appointment with my gyno this morning - he says he's going to give me another 4 cycles of Clomid, then get DP's swimmers tested, then do a laparoscopy.

Sorry to hear about AF arriving GirlGerms :thumbsdown: Good that CLomid is making you O though.

DO you know why FS wait to to a laparoscopy to after Clomid as mine is doing the same. I have had 2 monitored Clomid Cycles and have been given the chance for 2 unmonitored now. If I am still not pregnant then they will give me a Laparoscopy (they have already tested Dh, that is one of the first things they do).
I would have thought the Lap would rule out tube blockages and potentially save unsuccesful months on Clomid if there was another problem.

HelenHasTwins
23-10-2006, 14:11
That's right NicoleE, my FS sent me for a Lap straight away before starting me on clomid and we found that my tubes were upsidedown and no were near my ovaries...she said if we had put me on clomid it would have done nothing:banghead:

Anyway I ended up having another Lap and got my tubes fixed now I am on clomid....

Girlgerms, I would be asking your FS why they are not doing a Lap first or even a Scan....because if you have a blockadge like NicoleE said....clomid will do nothing......Just a thought.....

I am off to have my scan now:fingerscrossed: for good follicoles:smiliedance:

Cheers Helen

mel79
23-10-2006, 15:10
Oh sorry: Mel: hope you O'd .... have fun BDinng... go little egg go!

Thanks Kali - don't get too down - its hard though when u want to prepare yourself for the worst. What day are you testing?

Helen - good luck!

Girl germs - sorry to hear about af :hugs:

NicoleE - any signs of O yet?

TJ - how's your injections going? hope your follicles are growing nicely

CMD - when's your next BT/scan? :fingerscrossed: (not legs of course!:laughing: ) for your follicles.

nicoleE
23-10-2006, 15:39
:fingerscrossed: you have Od Mel.

No real signs yet. My temp dipped today a fair bit in comparison as my temps are normally stable. Last cycle they dipped and stayed low a few days before O but I cant really rely on similarities between my cycles so far, they have been so different (and i have only had 2!)
I am on CD13 but only 4dpC (days past Clomid!) so I might have a fwe more to wait yet...
I just hope it works :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:

mel79
23-10-2006, 16:10
Got my :fingerscrossed: for you - always with the waiting waiting waiting.....
hopefully i did O but i'm a bit confused cos the day i got my +ve OPK i had my u/s and the technician said my follicles were only 17mm - what the? :confused:

kitty1kat
23-10-2006, 16:29
That's really interesting Mel, I was wondering about that today - when i had my u/s two weeks ago, he said my follicle would be ready in 6 days, but I didn't get a +ve OPK til yesterday. Follicle might have been a slow grower, or OPK might be wrong - all v confusing anyway.

Can anyone tell me how big your follicles are supposed to be when they release?

nicoleE
23-10-2006, 16:33
last cycle I had a scan that showed an 18x18 folicle and they said it would be a 'few days yet' and that they normally were fully mature at about 20-22

.....having said that I Ovulated the next day! :rolleyes:

GOOD LUCK!

GirlGerms
23-10-2006, 16:42
Girlgerms, I would be asking your FS why they are not doing a Lap first or even a Scan....because if you have a blockadge like NicoleE said....clomid will do nothing......Just a thought.....

I did ask him once, why he was reluctant to do a Lap and he said that he avoids surgery at all costs as even though it is low risk, it is still surgery and he said that he does Laps too often only to discover nothing that would impact on conception chances.

I think it also has to do with my age. As I am only almost 26, it's no big rush. It would probably be a very different story if I were over 30 as that's when you really need to speed things up.

We're trying to keep our minds sane at the moment, and doing quite well I think. Neither of us are obsessed with TTC. We kind of figure that the longer it takes, the more renovations we will have done on our house, and the more we will have paid off it and the more secure we will be financially. I'm sure it won't be the same story in another six months though!

Thanks again for all your support, ladies. It really means the world to me.

:fingerscrossed: you all get BFP's - there's still time this month!

cmd'smum
23-10-2006, 17:04
Hey ladies!!!

Nicole......... I think its still early for you to O....its spose to be 6dpC (haha, like that one :rolleyes: ) at the earliest. You will O, don't worry, just keep a close eye on that CM and I recon BD every second day starting from say tomorrow??? :fingerscrossed: you catch that eggie!

Girlgerms, don't worry, you won't need a lap, you'll be pg this cycle! You know, I say the same thing, the longer it takes to get pg, the more the house we are building will be complete so I don't have to move in when I'm TOOOOOOO big :D And get all those little things done around the house! Oh and get in more IPL (laser hair removal) sessions in! (you can't get them done when pg!)

Kittykat...your follicles are sposed to be 2cm big in order to release an egg.

Mel, I know its confusing isn't it? I'm learning that we really need to be BD every second day a few days after AF till we know O has been confirmed!!

WELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...... do I have some news........its not that great, but anyway had my scan this morning and there are.........3 Follicles growing away. They were only 1cm big, but the technician was very pleased and recons the Clomid is working. She thinks I'll O in Approx one week. Am still waiting for the FC to call and give me my BT results!

I worked out that if I do O in a week time, I will be on CD21, which is the same CD we conceived DD on Clomid! AND that cycle was all over the place too!!Hmmmm.......... Anyway, it may happen earlier, my boozies are a little tender today. I think thats why my FS wants me to have all the BTs, I guess your follicles can take a little while to start growing and then mature very quickly?

Oh the FC just called and my Oestrogen levels have risen slightly........:yelclap: so, they want me to now go in for a BT and another scan on Friday morning!

Geez, I've just written an essay and a half!!

kali
23-10-2006, 17:20
CMD: that sounds like pretty good news to me! Its horrible waiting, i know, but at least you know your body is responding and its only a matter of days.

Mel; thanks for that.
Good luck - I hope you did O! 17mm is not too far of 2cm so maybe you did?

Good luck to you other clomid ladies. Sorry to lurk around in your thread.... long term TCC so i feel like i belong here even though i'm not on clomid. ... I'll float about at least till i get my U/S results early November and i know whats what.

cmd'smum
23-10-2006, 17:43
Kali.......you're more than welcome to hang around in this thread, even if you're not on Clomid! :hugs:

HelenHasTwins
23-10-2006, 17:44
CMD'Smum:smiliedance: omg....I have 3 follicles too!!!!! Had my scan this afternoon, 2 are small, only around 8mm and 1 is 18mm:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

I am going in for IUI on friday:smiliedance: I am sooooo excited!!!

Cheers Helen

TJ
23-10-2006, 17:46
Oh GG, so sorry about AF :hugs:

CMD that is wonderful news about the folicles!!
OMG :smiliedance: are they going to let you go for it even tho there are the 3?? You know what that could mean? You could end up with triplets :eek:
How on earth are you going to cope with your own triplets and then one of my twins... hope you are super organized!!
Im soo glad the clomid is working!!

TJ
23-10-2006, 17:49
OMG Helen thats fantastic news!!!
Ill be thinking of you come friday!! If i were you id get "busy" on wednesday and on thursday anyway, and then again on saturday - hey it cant hurt cant it!!
Oh im soo soo soo excited for you!!

Hey you never know we might be IUI buddies after all, maybe you should send your folicles over to have a chat to mine and make sure they are good to go on Wed arvo at my scan :laughing:

cmd'smum
23-10-2006, 17:53
Oh GG, so sorry about AF :hugs:

CMD that is wonderful news about the folicles!!
OMG :smiliedance: are they going to let you go for it even tho there are the 3?? You know what that could mean? You could end up with triplets
How on earth are you going to cope with your own triplets and then one of my twins... hope you are super organized!!
Im soo glad the clomid is working!!

:laughing: I doubt they will all mature, and even if they did, I doubt they would all get fertilised!!! I may not even end up with a mature follicle! So I guess i'll have to wait till Friday to find out one way or another. Seems like Friday is soooooooooo far away! Wednesday is nearly here for you! :fingerscrossed:

Helen......OMG thats fantastic!!! Does that mean Friday your Biggest follicle will have matured?

HelenHasTwins
23-10-2006, 17:56
Thanks Deevine:smiliedance: Good luck for Wednesday, I will be thinking of you!
Yep cmd'smum that is the plan:smiliedance:

kali
23-10-2006, 17:58
Thanks CMD - glad you don't mind me hanging about. Anyway; this thread is so exciting with all these follicles growing!

TJ; good luck for Wednesday. nearly here... and hopefully IUI just around the corner.

Helen: Brilliant news!! Good luck for friday!

TJ
23-10-2006, 18:12
:laughing: I doubt they will all mature, and even if they did, I doubt they would all get fertilised!!! I may not even end up with a mature follicle! So I guess i'll have to wait till Friday to find out one way or another. Seems like Friday is soooooooooo far away! Wednesday is nearly here for you! :fingerscrossed:

Helen......OMG thats fantastic!!! Does that mean Friday your Biggest follicle will have matured?
Um ma!!

Dont you even start thinking like that!! Or ill have to come and smack ya!!

They WILL mature, and you ARE going to stay positive about it!!

cmd'smum
23-10-2006, 18:26
Um ma!!

Dont you even start thinking like that!! Or ill have to come and smack ya!!

They WILL mature, and you ARE going to stay positive about it!!

Yes Mum :o :D

TJ
23-10-2006, 19:22
Yes Mum :o :D

Thats much better :yes:

nicoleE
24-10-2006, 08:54
OMG Helen and CMD - 3 Folicles is great! :smiliedance: 3 times the chance! :D Hope they all continue to mature.

I am pretty confused today.. for the last few days I have had a headache (which I only have ever got either while on the Pill and have AF or while on Clomid) and also have had what i describe as a 'sickly' feeling in my lower abdomen, near my pelvis bones, which is similar to what I get when AF is coming or here. Its not that I think AF is here (im only CD14!) its just wiered that I am feeling these things mid cycle and not when i am actively taking Clomid.

My temps since I have been on Clomid have always been really stable on Clomid but yesterday I had a decent dip and today a decent rise back, not huge but over my normal temps... it is a bit early to O after my clomid as im only on 5dpC today.

Im a bit worried because my temps have not gone AWOL while on Clomid, they did before I did (check out my record 179 day 1st cycle off the pill on FF - it only ended because i started taking Clomid!).. Im concerned that perhaps Clomid isnt working and my hormones are running amok again.... :gloomy:

:confused: