View Full Version : In 5 Years time
In 5 years time where do you see things?
:D Thats a funky name
My simple dream is for my boy to have some hair on his head so my Dad will stop calling him Yul (Brynner)
5 years will hopefully do it!
maybe1more
21-09-2005, 16:46
In 5 years time im hopeing to have at least one more child, it not two but i think thats pushing it, since i have to wait 6 to 12 months before i can start trying again. I`d love to finally own my own home instead of renting, and i hopeing by then my dp will FINALLY propose to me, after he`s been telling me for the last year and a half that it will happen soon : :rolleyes: Is that too much to excect in 5 years? Well i can dream cant I ?(lol)
My DH calls our bub Homer- he has one really really long hair right at the top!
I hope that I will be ready to have another bub, own some acreage and be comfortable financially.
I would also like my mum to move back closer to where I am so she can share the joys of my bub.
oscarsmilkbar
21-09-2005, 18:12
5 years down the track I'd love to have a brother or sister for Oscar, for my fam and friends to be happy and healthy and to have finally brought our house!...............but my biggest dream/wish is for my father in-law to walk Oscar to the gates at his first day at school. he has just been diagnosed with cancer and we're staying positive and already on the case for some super duper treatment......fingers crossed!!.... :)
OMG!!! In 5 years time I'll be too close to the big fat 40!!! :eek:
I hope to have 2 kiddlies by then, and have a great camping trailer so we can do heaps of family camping...
And I'd love to get a new doggie too - an Airedale (?sp) terrier who I shall name Biscuit!!
Cheers!
clairbear
22-09-2005, 20:09
In five years' time I hope to be enjoying our two healthy happy boys aged seven and four, which means prob I will be working again and really enjoying it. I also hope we will be out of this pub and either transferred to a country one or in a real house with a back yard. I will also have a pug (been dreaming of this for ages kevinbudgie!!) who will be black and adorable and called Quincy if it's a boy and Delilah if it's a girl :)
In five year's time I want to be enjoying my two kids (will be age 9 & 5), and hopefully still be a SAHM (if possible - I'm loving it!).
I'll also hit the big 4 0 ! :eek: So would LOVE to have a trip away (maybe Fiji) with my DH and kids.
Oh and to have my dream home as well!!! :)
We CAN dream cant we?!!
Kerry
Proud mum to
DS4 :cool:
DD4 mothns :p
In five years time my hubby might have learned how to cook.
Ok, well I can dream can't I? :D
I'm with you on that one Cathy!! At least somrthing other than scrambled eggs!!
Cheers!
I didn't think it possible that someone couldn't even make toast!!!!!!!!!! Dh proved me wrong. :eek:
Oh, he can make ice cubes. Does that count for anything? :D
red crayon
24-09-2005, 09:35
Can't complain about my DP, he does all the cooking at the moment and he's good at it.
5 years time?? Well, I'll be in my early 40s.... :eek: I hope to be back in Melbourne watching my little boy go to school. I hope that he is happy and healthy and enjoying life. We already have a dog, Maxi, so I hope that she and Spencer are great mates. I also hope to have resigned from the public service and be doing something completely different. If I'm being honest - I hope I'm working in a book shop! And if we really are wishing on stars - I hope that in 5 years time, I've had a book published.
24-09-2005, 11:54
I'm hoping to be finished popping out kids, & planning a really beautiful renewal of vows ceremony for our 10th anniversary!! :p Plus i'll be turning 30 :o so a big birthday bash would be great too!!!
Becky
------------------------------
Mum of....
Connor, 18 mths
Bump, due in Dec
red crayon
24-09-2005, 21:13
i have grand ambitions of being the next P D James. But I confess I'm also trying to write about life in Vietnam. God, do I sound like a ******??
ThomasMum
26-09-2005, 07:51
In 5 years time, Thomas will be in preschool eh? Still doing part time job, only I will have more time to go back to do volunteer works. Sell our current house and get a lovely lil cottage like we have in Devon, and it will be called "Gumnut Cottage" with 2 dogs Smokey (my old dog) and Scamp (Joshua's old dog)
Bliss! :D
i have grand ambitions of being the next P D James. But I confess I'm also trying to write about life in Vietnam. God, do I sound like a ******??
Of course not, spencermum! I was planning to write about my dad who spent most of his life working for the poor in Asia! He could’ve have a high life in the UK, he was one of the best Paed/ Psychologist in the UK, but not my dad, and I want to write his story of survival in the heat of Asia...so if you have great experiences living in Vietnam you should write them and share with others!
Does James Blundell live in Asia by the way? LOL coz I saw the add at the airport the other day, he releases new album called 'Postcard from Hanoi"
And no excuse of the age, gender, etc either. Robert Ludlum (Born Identity) published his book at his "mature" age!
So good luck Spencersmum!
Mummaof2
26-09-2005, 11:14
Geez, In 5 years time my DD will be 9 going on 10 and by DS (EDD 22/12) will be 4 going on 5 and getting ready to start kindy. Thats scary. But...............in 5 years time i hope to own my own home, completed all certificates to become a tax agent, be enjoying motherhood and my family, and hopefully return to Fiji for my 5 year wedding anniversary where I found out that i was PG with my DS. :)
red crayon
26-09-2005, 13:39
Thanks for the encouragement :D Maybe we could make a pact to have a big bubhub book launch for all our books. Better yet we could sell heaps of our books, sell the movies rights (where all the $$ is made these days), take the cash and meet up in Paris for a huge drunken celebration.
I've been dreaming of publishing books too... :o
red crayon
26-09-2005, 16:51
you can't leave us in suspense!!!! what have you written about?
Well we might just have to guess then......
I'm thinking that it's something controversial that will change people's outlook on life. :eek:
I didn't think it possible that someone couldn't even make toast!!!!!!!!!! Dh proved me wrong. :eek:
Oh, he can make ice cubes. Does that count for anything? :D
I think his mother might have a lot to answer for in that regard!! I think we should start teaching our boys to cook now for their wives sake!!
In 5 years time my DS Samuel will be nearly 7 !! *YIKES*
and Ds (EDD 30/11/05) will be almost 5 !! *DOUBLE YIKES*
:eek:
I hope that i will have had a DD by then but another DS would be fine too :p
I also hope that my house renos are 100% finished !!
Chickadee
27-09-2005, 12:53
In 5 years time...
... I'd like to be in my own house instead of a rental
... I'd like to have finally finished my 1.5 year grad diploma course :o and be working at what I like instead of just working
... I'd like to be living back in Canada to be closer to my parents. But I don't think that one will happen.
... I'd like Chloe to be out of diapers :D That one better happen!