View Full Version : what do you think?
jessgray
21-09-2006, 17:54
ok i like this name for #2
Tarkyn-James (TJ) Bell
stuck for a middle name though... ds1's middle name is Lars.
I quite like the name - very cute;)
Caroline J
21-09-2006, 18:43
Assume you want honest opinions, not just positive ones?
I don't like it at all! Consider him as an adult trying to be taken seriously in a professional career with a made up name that is spelt weirdly...
:no:
Im not a fan either im sorry!:o
rynosmum
21-09-2006, 20:15
Hmmm...as kids like to rhyme nicknames, I wonder if they will think of something that rhymes with Tarkyn but starts with an F.....
Sorry - just the first thing I thought of :o
21-09-2006, 20:27
I like it Karen! :thumbsup: If it was me, i wouldn't have a middle name with it though....JMO.
When he's older and if he decides he doesn't like it, i guess he can change it if he wants. Like every name, if kids want to tease, they'll find something to pick on be it a name or something else....so if you guys love the name, i reckon go for it! :yes:
Oh, and i like the spelling.
Hmmm...as kids like to rhyme nicknames, I wonder if they will think of something that rhymes with Tarkyn but starts with an F.....
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
I didn't think it was that bad but what rynosmum said is a good point.
Here's some middle names I thought might sound alright:
Oliver
Felix
Eli
Aiden
21-09-2006, 20:57
Not something that I'd use, its not too bad though. Isn't there a an AfL footy player named Tarkyn Lokyer? (sp).
Me too. First thing that went though my head was "tarkyn bell?!... f**kyn hell"
Sorry....
SamanthaJane
21-09-2006, 21:07
Me too. First thing that went though my head was "tarkyn bell?!... f**kyn hell"
Sorry....
Mmmm... thats a good point... sorry jess :o
I do think TJ sounds cute tho.
What about Trent? Thomas? Tate? Timothy? Todd? Travis? Tyson? Tyler? Tyrone?
Chub Chub
21-09-2006, 21:22
Sorry I don't like it either....if he is to be called TJ most of the time why not just call him TJ?? .....if you wanted a 't' name.....I love Tate from Samantha's list....otherwise SORRY!
The F#$kn Hell thing is a point too.....:o
What about Tarquin? That's an actual name and sounds almost the same.
Sorry from me too,I don't like it... the F thing was the first thing I thought of too.
mum2littleman
21-09-2006, 23:20
sorry im not a big fan or it, but it is diffrent u can be sure not to many children at there skool will have it..
Kayteigh
22-09-2006, 07:05
Shed beat me to it but I was going to suggest Tarquin also
Katie
SalTheGal
22-09-2006, 08:45
Hey Jess,
I actually really like it!! But I wouldn't necessarily have a middle name either. And TJ is really cute too, but if he doesn't like Tarkyn as he gets older TJ is totally respectable for an adult!!
jessgray
22-09-2006, 08:47
:laughing: i never thought of it rhyming with F***king hell lol
kinda has made me re-think the name lol yeah there is a footy player called Tarkyn lockeyer (sp?) he is in collingwood :)
i like the name tyler but my youngest 3 siblings stepmum has just named her new bub tyler kobi lol and i dont want to use a name that will cause confusion at family gatherings lol
i like Tarquin , Tate,Tyrone.
but do they go with Bell :confused:
SamanthaJane
22-09-2006, 10:48
Yep Jess i think they do go with bell :thumbsup:
LOVE Tyler tho, i reckon that would have been the best... if it were me, i'd still use it :p And hey, if he is going to be called TJ it's not too confusing :)
bubbles28
22-09-2006, 11:21
Sorry I don't like it either
22-09-2006, 12:26
Sorry I don't like it. Tarkyn that is, Tj is cute.
Not too keen on the Tarkyn, but I do like Tyrone. Would stay clear of the one syllable (sp?) first name with the surname Bell. I like TJ as a nickname, as it's what we're aiming for with Bub #2.