View Full Version : Photographers

mum of one so far
29-05-2011, 20:00
Hi, I am currently looking for an affordable and quality family potrait photographer. I am not into the same old, same old Pixi fotos that cost a fortune and look the same as your neighbours house but I don't want to spend a fortune on a couple of baby and family photos either? Does anyone out there have a good experience with a great photographer that is reasonable in price? I would be interested to know the package costs and quality please.
Thank you in advance. xo:celebrate:

cookie087
30-05-2011, 01:22
Where abouts are you located?

shelby27
30-05-2011, 02:02
Sorry to push in on this thread but A good photographer around the ipswich/ Brisbane area would be nice to know?

Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub

LeighB
30-05-2011, 02:21
We are from brissie and had melanie rose photography do our wedding and will have her do our family photos when bub arrives in a few weeks time. Can't wait. She is on Facebook. From memory there are 2 under the same name so check that the location is Brisbane. And she is very quick to respond to enquiries :)

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using Bubhub

MommyT
30-05-2011, 13:52
Hi we used Robertson photography & design (they on facebook too) or google Robertson photo, really great work!

mum of one so far
31-05-2011, 07:07
Thank you mommyt & leighb. Very much appreciated. I am over at aslpey. I have rung a couple of photographers & minimal packages are starting at $1800. I will try the ones you have suggested. Thank you again. :)

naomi83
31-05-2011, 07:41
I just had an hours session done for $50 of DS. I get all the pictures on cd and 10 professionally edited.

I used melissa dean ... On Facebook she is "missmeliss melissa dean"

Bargain and such great photos. She is based at north lakes.

RaryGirl
31-05-2011, 08:19
We have had many family portraits (pregnancy through to our now complete family :) ) done by Eileen from Art so Pure (http://www.artsopure.com.au/).

Her work is gorgeous, she is extremely patient (even with our little miss who is not so patient) and the finished photos, they are all up around our home! Definitely not photos you see on your neighbours walls.

Daydream Believer
31-05-2011, 08:26
www.captiv8ed.com
Sophie takes some of the most beautiful photos!! Check out her website or her facebook (she is captiv8ed photography on FB)
I think her prices start from about $300. I paid $300 for an hour location shoot, and got 50 perfect amazing pics on disc. It was a Chrissy special though. She's also shot my dd as a newborn, and does a special price for newbies. And... Oh my. They are exquisite. She's really got a talent for newborns.
She was a magician, ds (2yrs) was SOO grumpy but you would never know it from the pics!

I cannot say enough nice things!

She is Gold Coast though... But she does location shoots, and maybe could meet you halfway, possibly? She knows some amazing spots on the coast!

mummyanddaddy
31-05-2011, 11:18
Sorry to hijack the thread but does anyone have any recommendations in Melbourne??

MyPossum
31-05-2011, 11:25
We just had ours done through Brandon Dean photography. He is located in Burwood, Melb and has a website and facebook. LOVE his work!!

DH + Me = DD (4/4/10)

mummyanddaddy
31-05-2011, 11:27
How much was it MyPossum? If you don't mind me asking?

Just had a look at the website. It seems quite expensive although the photos are beautiful.

hawkeye
31-05-2011, 21:40
Sorry to hijack the thread but does anyone have any recommendations in Melbourne??

My friend recently used Jacqui Taylor Photography. She is on Facebook.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jacqui-Taylor-Photography/181571818532453

The cost was about $100 or 120...and that included the photo shoot and a cd with all of the photographs.
The photos were beautiful...very natural and candid...

MyPossum
31-05-2011, 23:09
How much was it MyPossum? If you don't mind me asking?

Just had a look at the website. It seems quite expensive although the photos are beautiful.

We had him for our wedding photographer first and since then 2 couples of ours friends have used him too! We did get a bit of a discount for this reason. We paid $750 for our enlargements including a collage and also a high resolution edited disk of the best images.
So yeah, not exactly cheap but he is a great guy though and we have been nothing but happy with his work!

mummyanddaddy
31-05-2011, 23:55
Thanks hawkeye. I have just sent her a msg. Thanks mypossum. Unfortunately he is out of our price range but I do agree, stunning photos.