View Full Version : Anyone from Dalby
jasminesmum
20-09-2005, 08:47
I have a nearly 5 mth old baby girl and was just wondering if there was anyone in my town with babies around the same age.
Would love to chat and get together for baby talk.
Michelle :)
Jasmine was born 26 April
Hi Michelle!
My name is Sarah and I have only just moved to Dalby with my husband and two sons. Nathan is 2.5 years and PJ is just 6 months.
I don't know anyone in the area and I'm getting a bit lonely and home sick, so if you would be interested to catch up some time that would be lovely.
Sarie
jasminesmum
26-09-2005, 08:48
Hi Sarie,
Thanks for writing to me. I was amazed that someone else from Dalby was on this forum.
Jasmine is 5mths old today and I have a 7 year old son and a 15 yr old son.
I am 35 and my hubby is 33. We only moved to Dalby 8 wks before I was due so that was fun. :rolleyes:
Does your little boy sleep through the night.I am having trouble with Jasmine waking all the time either because she is too hot or loses her dummy.I still wrap her but she escapes all the time and as soon as her arms are out she wakes up.
Its hard to know what to do.She is totally different to the boys.
Well its bottle time so have to go for now.
Have a good day.
I would love to catch up some time soon too.
26-09-2005, 10:44
Hi Michelle,
I too would love to meet up with you sometime, I'm in Chinchilla but am willing to travel to Dalby every so often to get together. Sarie & I are organising to meet up next week sometime at Macca's maybe, if you're interested?....Chat soon :p
P.S - We're SLOWLY finding some other mums this side of Toowoomba!!
Hi Michelle!
PJ sleeps pretty much straight through most nights. He still does lose his dummy, but he's doing quiet well. We've been very lucky in that department, Nathan started sleeping through at 3 weeks and PJ was about 8 weeks.
Both my boys hate being wrapped up in blankets, no matter how I try they always seem to escape. In winter I put heaps of layers on them so at least if they kick off the blankets they'll still be warm.
Is Jasmine teething yet??
I had a horrible day last Thursday with PJ - I was actually having a really bad week emotional wise. Both the kids were being horrid, PJ hadn't slept all day. Wade got home to both his kids and wife in tears. He checked in his mouth and sure enough there was a little tooth poking through. We gave him some panadol and bojela (sp??) and within 10 min he was out like a light.
Shannon and I are going to try and meet up next week, but I'm also pretty free most of the time. I try to get out for a walk most days - just to get me out of the house. So if you feel like meeting up let me know!
If you have msn messenger add me sarie77@hotmail.
jasminesmum
26-09-2005, 12:58
Hi Sarie and Shannon
A meeting at maccas sounds great.I'm a bit like Sarie, any day suits me so whatever is best for you Shannon will be fine.Hopefully our babies will be good and behave like little angels. ;)
I know what those days are like Sarie.There is nothing worse than being trapped at home all the time especially when the kids are being wingey.
If you like Sarie, we could meet up in the park one day this week.If it is alright with you any afternoon after 3 would be good for me that way i could bring my son along for a play as well.
Hope to hear from you both soon so we can organize something.
Its great there are mums not too far away.
Michelle
Sounds good. What do you think about Wednesday arvo? I'm without my hubby Tuesday and Wednesday night. So I don't really have to be back in any particular time. I'll pm you my mobile number as well, so if things change you have it.
Let me know what suits you.
Sarie
27-09-2005, 07:49
Hi guys...i just found megansmum (Sarah-Jane) from Jimbour's address...she messaged me last month about getting together and i accidentally deleted her msg :o and only just tracked her down....anyway, i have emailed her to let her know that we are getting together and so we might have another mum yet! We're getting there!!! :) So hopefully we'll hear from her soon...Chat later, bye...
Megansmum
27-09-2005, 08:16
Hi girls I am available pretty much anytime. I am looking forward to meeting up with you guys and getting to know some more people my age. Megan is now just over six months old. There are some weeks she sleeps through and then there are other weeks when she is awake every three hours for a feed. But hey every day is different when there is a baby in the house. Megan is my first and has been a great introduction into the world of motherhood. I live on a property just out of dalby and there is no one around my age out here, just older farmers wifes with families that have grown and gone.
We moved in here about 18 months ago. So I too don't know many people around the place.
I will extend an invitation to all of you that on Saturday (1st Oct) I am hosting a (home goods) party at 10:00am all are welcome. My email address is jstompkins@bigpond.com if youwould like directions. It is about a twenty minute drive from town. I have plenty of acreage around me for those that have bubs that would like to run and play and plenty of trees to climb.
Looking forward to meeting you all and getting to know you.
See you all soon.
Sarah-Jane
jasminesmum
27-09-2005, 09:23
Hi Sarah-Jane
Welcome to our little group.
It must be a girl thing. My dd doesn't sleep through the night either.
At least you know its not forever. Hopefully they might by the time they are 2. :D
Any day suits me to meet up so whenever it is convenient for you would be great.
Thanks for the invite to the party. Unfortunately I can't come. My boys start cricket this Saturday so my Saturdays are busy for the next 6mths.
Looking forward to catching up.
Michelle
Hi Sarah-Jane,
I won't be able to make your party (I've already sent you an email), but it would be great to catch up sometime!
It will be great having a couple of little playmates PJ's age and Mac for Nat too!!
Plus some playmates for me ;)
Can't wait till we can all get together!
Sarie
27-09-2005, 10:49
Sorry Sarah, i won't be able to make it to your party either :o , we are going over to the coast to see the inlaws this weekend...but i too can't wait to meet up with all you guys, it'll be good to get some good ADULT conversation happening!! Sorry again about not getting back to you!! How does Tuesday suit you guys next week? I have Charlee's first needles on Wednesday and Monday is out as i'll have a pile of stuff to do after getting back from the weekend..... :rolleyes: let me know what time you reckon we should make it....
Tuesday suits me, pretty much anyday suits me :o
Megansmum
27-09-2005, 12:28
Tuesday is a great day. I am guessing that you guys have all agreed to meet a Maccas at about 3ish. What about the park so that the older ones can play? Just a thought. I know DD loves to play in the grass as well. Just a thought. Happy to meet where ever you guys want to.
One thing is for sure these sleepless nights are getting to me. Don't get much sleep through the day though because of the heat. Oh well might be time to start swimming.
Just mentioned to Shannon by email that maybe we could all go to the winery just up the road from me one day kids and all. Just for a ladies day out. Some of the wine is quite nice.
Talk to you all soon.
Sarah-Jane
jasminesmum
29-09-2005, 10:56
Tuesday is fine by me too.I don't mind where.Wherever it is easier for everyone else.
Jasmine has heat rash after yesterday.This weather is such a pain.You never know what clothes to put them to sleep in. :confused:
Hope everyone elses babys are fine.
Michelle
29-09-2005, 11:56
Hey guys, how is about 11am on Tuesday? I thought maybe we could get lunch (or bring it if you want to), and we could maybe go to the park then....its just that i have to drive to and from Dalby so can' t make it for the arvo...sorry to be the only 'troublesome' one!! :o Its ok with Sarie, so we'll just wait to hear from you guys....can't wait to meet you all! :D
jasminesmum
30-09-2005, 16:05
Fine by me too.
Michelle
Megansmum
30-09-2005, 20:59
Tuesday is just fine. Meet you all at 11am. Shannon you are not troublesome. No more than I would be. ;) If meeting in the park do we all want to meet at the information centre/hut and then go from there. For those that want to get something to eat or what ever we decide. I am certainly looking forward to it.
See you all Tuesday
Sarah-Jane
02-10-2005, 13:07
Ok....I've probably seen this and not taken any notice....but where is the information hut? :confused: Like is said it's probably staring me in the face!! :p But once i know where it is then that sounds fine with me....see you then ladies....
Shannon, the info hut right on the corner, oposite the fruit shop. I'll make sure I'm there before 11, so I'll look out for you.
Hope you all had a good weekend!
Looking forward to Tuesday :D
02-10-2005, 19:22
You mean Betros Bros? I am TOTALLY blind! I'll find it anyhow....thanks Sarie...see you then....
Yep that's the one!! It's right on the corner so you shouldn't miss it!
I'll bring a mat for the bubs to play on and the older two can go silly on the swings!
Hi Ladies!
There is another mum on the board, Natasha, from Kingaroy. I have invited her along tomorrow, hope thats ok!
Megansmum
03-10-2005, 11:47
Tuesday 11 at the Information Hut. Trust me Shannon you can't miss it. It is right on the corner across from Betros Bros and Johnson's (the car yard). I too I am trying to entice another Mother into coming tomorrow as well. She lives at Macalister just out of town. She has a 4-5 year old. So another older one to run around and play.
See you all tomorrow!!!
Sarah-Jane :)
03-10-2005, 12:25
Sounds good to me! I don't know how i've missed the info hut...you know how you see things but you don't REALLY see them? I've probably walked past it and just not taken any notice (having been pregnant most of my time going to Dalby, i'll use that as my excuse!! Pregnancy Brain! :p ) See you then...
I just wanted to say thankyou for a lovely day! It was wonderful to finally meet all of you. Hopefully Nathan won't be so shy next time we meet up.
As I said I'm more than happy for eveyone to come here, we have aircon and (I hope) a splash pool by the end of the week. But I'm more than happy to go to you guys!
Talk to you all soon!
Love
Sarie
04-10-2005, 13:50
Yeah, i had a great time too, we'll definitely have to do it again sometime... :)
jasminesmum
05-10-2005, 09:16
It was great to talk baby talk with everyone and to meet everyones gorgeous bubs.
Hope to do it again soon.
Michelle
Megansmum
05-10-2005, 11:54
Well I think that we can all agree that yesterday was a good day. I am surprised by how well Megan behaved and played. Normally she is very clingy and I can't put her down. So I am definitely up for doing that again. Shannon, just a thought, but maybe for you it would be easier if we waited until you were back in town, to save you running back and forth unneccesarily. I am happy to travel any day.
Once again thank you all for a good day and chat to you all again soon.
Sarah-Jane :)
05-10-2005, 13:03
The only problem is that by the time i get everything done shopping wise and stop to feed Charlee i don't really have time to stop before getting home...plus i really don't mind travelling...it gets me out of the house and the girls travel well, so i'm not worried...thanks anyhow... :)
Megansmum
10-10-2005, 09:20
OK ladies so when would we like together again. Any suggestions for days? Any ideas on how to get a baby to sleep? boy am I tired.....hmmmm the joys of being a mother :confused:
I'm free anyday. Where do we want to meet up? I still don't mind everyone coming here, we have aircon and now a splash pool for any of us who need to jump in for a dip ;) (We also have 2 extra porta cots if anyone needs a nap!)
As for you're sleeping prob, I guess it's easier now that PJ is doing his comando crawl and sitting up well on his own. He wears himself out. Unless he falls asleep when he's having a bottle I usually put him down on the floor for a bit more of a play before he has a snooze. Though I think I'm completely blessed with two boys who love to sleep :o sorry love!
jasminesmum
11-10-2005, 10:31
I think I might have to leave this week for a get together.
Jasmine is just getting over conjunctivitis.Beats me where she got that from but the doctor said it could of been from the wind.Her eyes are clearing up pretty good but to be on the safe side we won't go near anyone.She also has a cold which has been waking her up about every hour at night so I can fully sympathise with you Sarah-Jayne.
I don't know if its not one thing its another. :(
Anyway hopefully all will be fine next week.I would love to meet up again too.
Where did you end up getting your pool from Sarah.Have you used it yet.What did the kids think.
Hope your little girls are fine Shannon.
Take care everyone
Talk soon
Hi Michelle.
I hope Jasmine starts getting better soon, Nathan has the beginnings of a cold too and both boys are teething!
We ended up having to get one from Big W in Toowoomba. Cost about $23, it's only one of the blue rectangle ones with metal legs. Wade is grabbing on today for Shannon, do you want me to get you one too? There weren't a whole lot there.
Let me know if you'd like one. I'm not sure what time Wade will be going into Big W, he's on a course today and I don't think it finishes till 5:30. But he will be back in there tomorrow.
Nathan loves it, we have it on the back patio so he's in and out of it a lot of the time. You sneak out to check up on him and he'll be sitting on the side with his feet in the water.
PJ likes it too, I think I have two water babies!
I will call you... one day ;)
OK girls!
How do we all feel about catching up Wednesday or Thursday next week? I'll invite you all here at say 11ish.
I'll do a light lunch (sandwiches ok by everyone? Ham, cheese & tomato that kind of thing?)
Let me know what you think!
Love
Sarie
jasminesmum
12-10-2005, 12:02
Sounds great to me.
Don't go to too much trouble though.
I don't care what day.Whatever is easier for Shannon and Sarah-Jane.
Hope everyone can come. :)
Looking forward to it.
Michelle
12-10-2005, 17:02
Hey guys, sounds good to me! Like Michelle said Sarah, don't go to too much trouble...let me know what to bring ok? See you all then... :p
Megansmum
13-10-2005, 18:04
Why don't we make it Wednesday at 11 at Sarah's place and we all bring a little something. I might bring some fruit if that helps. It is so strange, something I was feeding Megan was upsetting her tummy as I have only breastfed her for the last two days and now she is sleeping like an angel again. hmmm. Makes introducing solids interesting to say the least.
I hope that Jasmine's eyes have cleared up nicely. I finally found a hat for Megan though not as pretty as Jasmine's.
Is Wednesday ok for you Shannon?
Sarah-Jane
13-10-2005, 19:58
Yep, Wednesday's fine for me...should have said that in my last post....
Glad to hear Megan is sleeping well for you Sarah-Jane, I wonder what it was that was upsetting her, though it could have just been a stage (bit of a coincidence though that as soon as you solely breastfeed that she settles)
Anyhow, look after yourselves and your little ones everyone, see you Wednesday :D
jasminesmum
17-10-2005, 13:10
Jasmine is really good this week so looking forward to Wednesday.
Isn't the rain just wonderful.
Hope it is still convenient for you Sarah,haven't seen you around bubhub much lately.Is everything alright.
I will bring something too,not sure what yet.Probably buy something so everyone doesn't die from my cooking. :)
See you all Wednesday.
Michelle & Jasmine
Hi Michelle!
Everything is good here! I've had a couple of days with the boys being disagreeable (sp??) to me being on here, and I went to work with Wade last Friday. I'm also trying to conserve a bit of my on-line time, I'm already up to 60% for the month!
But all is good for Wednesday! I can't wait to see you all!!
Love
Sarie
Hi guys!!
Wanted to say thanks for another lovely day! I think the kids had fun, Nathan is zonked out already and snoring like a trooper!
Hope you guys enjoyed yourselves also!
Talk soon
Love
Sarie, Nathan and PJ :D
19-10-2005, 15:43
Hey Sarie & Girls,
Sarah, thanks for hosting it at your place, and Michelle & Sarah-Jane, thanks for making it a pleasure to go to. Oops, sorry Sarie, you made it a pleasure too!! ;) Must do it again...
jasminesmum
19-10-2005, 18:46
We had a great day too.
Shannon and Sarah-Jane hope your bubs travelled home fine.
Weighed Jasmine this arvo.She is a huge 6.27kg.Charlee will be catching up with her soon. :eek:
Talk soon.
Love Michelle & Jasmine
19-10-2005, 19:58
Wow Michelle! Jasmine has put on a good amount of weight considering you said last time you weighed her she was 5.9kgs? Thats great!
Mac was awake for a while on the way home but crashed out about half way...Charlee was quiet the whole time, i GATHER she was asleep? I feel guilty for having such a good baby!! :o She's been really good tonight, mainly sleeping, I've been able to keep Mackeenzie away from her so i think thats the key...
Hope Megan settled well for you too on the way home Sarah-Jane....
Megansmum
19-10-2005, 20:29
What a great day!! Thank you all for your company and thank you Sarie for playing host!!! Megan slept in the car on the way home just totally exhausted, pulled up in the garage, turned off the key and she was awake. Hmmm.... Finally crashed around 9ish tonight.
We certainly have to do that again. Thank you all for your patience with Megan's little episode this morning, I think she just gets so inundated with everything that is going on around her and then when she doesn't sleep very well, it is just a matter of one thing on top of another and, well you know. :confused:
It was such a lovely get together, we certainly have to do that again soon. But for now I am going to go and cuddle up to my pillow. More comfortable than DH...
Sarah-Jane & Megan :p
Megansmum
01-11-2005, 07:22
Hello and how are you all? How have all your little ones been? Treating you all well I hope. Megan is once again sleeping through the night. Oh well the last two nights anyway.
I now have a pet Galah. Somehow it ended up with a broken wing, so I am going to take it to the vet today and see if it can be fixed.
John has been very busy planting cotton and sorghum for the last 10 days so have not seen much of him. He starts at 5am and finishes at about 10pm. :(
Oh well I had better go and start my day. Hope you are all well and hope to catch up again soon.
Sarah-Jane :cool:
jasminesmum
02-12-2005, 18:56
Just thought I would get this thread going again.
Thanks to Sarah again for having our little get together.
Definately my place next time.
This rain is great, as long as the power doesn't go out with the storms.
Jordan hates the thunder and lightening and tries to sleep in our bedroom.
There are suppose to more storms tonight. :eek:
Hope everyone has a great week-end and hopefully we can catch up again soon.
Take care,
05-12-2005, 07:52
Hey Michelle,
Just thought i would say Hi! back!
I had a great time the other day too, as did Mac! She just collapsed as soon as we got in the car and i think she was asleep by the end of the street!
Hey did you get my email with the wooden shapes on it? Just thought i'd check as i hadn't heard, there are a few combinations you could choose from.
SJ (you don't mind me shortening you name do you?), i'll send you an email with them on too, and if you choose, then i'll buy some and do Megan's up too.
Hello Sarah as well!
Hope you all had a fab weekend, mine with the outlaw's was pretty good, they came loaded with all the girls chrissy pressies from them and their aunty/uncle, so they'll be kept busy on chrissy morning! Can't wait as Mac is a bit more understanding of everything this year, loves all the lights around town too....
Talk soon, Shannon
Hello Lovelies!
We too had a lovely weekend with the inlaws. At least we could leave Misty at home on her own, with only leaving late on Saturday and getting back last night we just gave her neck a really good clean out last night.
Thanks again Michelle for Saturday, I have a couple of things that I'll drop off too you sometime this week! (Just have to get off my butt first!)
I should go and get ready to go up town, I'm exhausted today and it hasn't even started yet!!!
Talk to you all soon!!
Love
Sarie
jasminesmum
07-12-2005, 09:28
How is everyone. Well I have been sick the last couple of days.
Headaches,cramps in the belly and on Mon I was running to the toilet all day.
Just had to lie on the floor and let Jasmine crawl over me. Luckily the boys are home so they were able to help out a bit.
Shannon with those shapes I thought either of the second ones would be fine.I still haven't managed to have a look for some paper but will soon.
I would just like to say that you did really well at the party on Sat Sarah.You sounded just like an old pro. Nobody would of known you'd just started.
How are you Sarah-jane.Are you surviving this horrible heat.Do you have any air con. Has Megan seen Santa yet.
Well take care everyone.
Talk soon.
Honey you should have called me!!!
If you need anything just call, I'm going out later if you need anything from the shops.
Thanks for the complimemts for Saturday, I actually managed to get through the Sunday show for my SIL ok too, just a pity I don't have anymore till January, I'll be just as nervous again!!
Take it easy hon!
jasminesmum
07-12-2005, 09:39
Thanks Sarah.
I feel alot better today.Just tired.
I managed to duck up yesterday arvo and get a few things although it was like shopping in slow motion.
Finally got our pool up yesterday. Jordan spent nearly all day in it and jasmine just loves it too.
See you soon,
Michelle
You poor thing,
If you do need anything though, just call! I'm only 2 minutes away (plus getting the kids ready ;) )
jasminesmum
07-12-2005, 10:15
Thanks again Sarah.I will ring you if I need anything.
Love Michelle :)
07-12-2005, 11:29
Hey MIchelle,
Sorry to hear you've been sick...its so much harder when you haev a little one to look after.
Hey, with those shapes, you can pick two, and which were the ones you wanted, i've deleted the email and can't remember which ones were the first two.....let me know and i'll get started. You can have one shape if you want, but i think two looks nicer. As long as the bottom one will hang alright from the top one you choose.
God that was a rant!
jasminesmum
08-12-2005, 20:27
Well feeling heaps better.
Thanks for your thoughts.
Jasmine has been a grumpy little feral lately.Whinging the whole time. :( Shes's not happy unless I'm carrying her around or if I'm down on the ground with her.
Hopefully we will get a tooth soon or else I think I'm going to sell her on E-Bay. ;)
Any teeth in your direction Sarah?
Shannon I deleted those shapes too so whatever you think looks good, I don't mind which ones you choose.
Have you had much rain your way Sarah-jane.
Take care everyone,
08-12-2005, 20:42
Hey Michelle,
I'll pick a couple of shapes that look good, and email 'em to you and you can say if they're all right ok? Let me know if you want certain colours too....Glad you're feeling better now...
Nope still nothing from here, though he did bit my toe (don't ask :eek: ) tonight and I felt something sharp, but he wouldn't let me put my finger in his mouth...
Glad you're feeling better though!
I'll try and give you a call tomorrow if everyone is behaving themselves!!
13-12-2005, 11:34
Just wanted to say g'day to everyone....so....G'DAY!! Trying to up my posts, so someone feel free to answer me!
Hope you are all well, and keeping as cool as you all can in this disgusting weather...
I'm gonna beat you na na na na na ;)
13-12-2005, 11:51
Hey, I've been up all night nearly the last few nights, don't count on it!
But yes, you probably will...... :( Always the Mini-Me.....
Awwww. Nah I'll probably reach my limit for the month and you'll fly past me :D
jasminesmum
13-12-2005, 11:56
I'd have to be on here 24/7 to have any chance of catching you 2.
Yeah you're a bit slack there woman!!
13-12-2005, 13:13
We have terrible children who are always testing us.....do you think it could be because we're always on here????? :o
And yes, i thought of that Sarah, so you just keep on posting on here and use up all your time ;) If i use up mine i can still hop on, its just slower....Plus, you are going away for chrissy, I'm staying home, so i can still jump on for a bit if i want!
So....na na na na na!!!!
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 10:16
How horrible is this heat. The air con in the bedroom was only off for 2 hrs this morning and I had to put it back on.
Jasmine went to bed at 6.30 last night as usual but then woke at 9.30(by Jordan who wanted to sleep in my room too cause his was too hot)had to give her a bottle before she would go back to sleep. I thought this might keep her going for longer cause she usually wakes at 2.30 for a bottle anyway. she woke at 1.30 and again wouldn't go back to sleep.Had to get another bottle but she only drank about 30mls and went back to sleep. Was hoping she would sleep in now. Yea right, she woke again at 4.00 for another bottle. :eek: She then went back to sleep till 6.00.
So I am completely tired today.
Anyway thanks for listening(no hubby to complain to so this was rather long,sorry)
How is P.J. going Sarah.Is he eating.
Your piccy of your kitty looks really cute Shannon.
Have a good day,
Michelle
I know Michelle it's awful.
I went for another walk with the kids thismorning, we left when Wade went to work at 8am and it was hot already!!
PJ is sleeping well today I ended up getting some Brauer Teething Reflief and OMG he has been out like a light since 9:30am. He didn't sleep much yesterday at all. He's had two bottles this morning, thank goodness.
Last night he woke up at 8:30 and wouldn't go back to sleep. I ended up peeling and seeding a cucumber and he sucked on that till 10pm. Then we put him to bed and he actually slept till 5:30am, which I was surprised.
How are the girls Shannon??
14-12-2005, 10:48
They're good....Mac went down at about 8.45 last night on the couch and i put her in her bed...she woke up at 10.30 and wouldn't go back to sleep. I was up til 11.45 with her, and ended up letting her sleep on her couch in my room as a compromise. She'll try it again tonight for sure. I don't care anymore, so long as i can get some sleep!
I kept Charlee up until about 8pm and fed her and put her down instead of her having her 6.30 feed and going down til 9.30 when i wake her for a feed before i go to bed. She slept through til 4.30am, so i'll try to keep that going i think...beats feeding at 9.30 and being up at 1/2am!
It is sooooo freakin hot! I can't beleive it. I have the portable air con on in the lounge, but the girls room is stinkin'...i can't put charlee to sleep in the lounge as Mac will wake her up...on purpose....
Thats great that the teething stuff seems to be helping PJ...he needs a break poor guy.....
Yeah I'm hoping I'll be able to get him to eat something today. I went out yesterday and got some custards and fruit gels and put them in the fridge, but I couldn't get him to eat them yesterday.
It's revolting. I tell you what, if that Macca's play ground were air conditioned I'd be taking the boys there.
Fingers crossed the new 500 seat food court in the new shopping center wil have a play area for the kids!
And I was wrong not 33 but 45 shops/kiosks Happy Days :D
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 10:54
Thats great that the brauers stuff works Sarah.
I will definately have to get some.Did you get it from the chemist up town.
I went there first and they were out. So I ended up getting it from the health food shop. I went there first incase Amcal didn't have it. $8.95 for the 50ml bottle, I think the bigger bottle (can't remember the size) was about $15.95...
14-12-2005, 10:57
45 shops! It is gonna be big, plus thats a big food court! You'd think they'd have something for the kiddies...
I wanna come live there! LOL
Yes you should, Tell Trev your moving out here!!
What time does Crusty get home today Michelle??
Are you guys going to the street party tomorrow night?
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 14:00
Crusty(hes just gonna love his new name) gets home bout 4.00.He got an earlier flight wasn't spose to get home till 8.00 but he finished earlier.
Might go to the street party.It will probably depend if its hot or not.
Are you going.
Hehehehe,
That's good he's getting home early!
Yeah I think so. We started up our night walking again last night so we'll be out and about anyway. But Santa is going to be there so we'll probably go up even for a little while.
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 14:16
Poor Santa.In this weather.he is going to get mobbed by all the little kids.
Our pool is going a pretty shade of green. :eek: We have been putting chlorine in it but its getting worse.Have you had any pool experience before.
Maybe you need some algae stuff, or more chlorine. Though if it's too green you might have to drain it and start again.
We've never had ours go green, though we've always tended to put a bit of extra chlorine in just to be on the safe side ;)
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 15:32
Yea I read the instuctions before and I think it needs more chlorine.
Crusty didn't read the instructions(typical male) :rolleyes:
that'd be right :rolleyes:
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 15:39
How much chlorine do you put in yours.Do you use the powder stuff.
14-12-2005, 15:41
I haven't seen your pool yet (must do sometime...), but i know if water is out in the sun for long periods it will naturally do this?
We just got the powder, don't know what brand though, I think Wade puts a capfull in... he makes sure you can taste the chlorine in the water, not overly strong, just there... :confused: Does that make sense??
jasminesmum
14-12-2005, 15:46
Crusty will be home soon so I'll get him to put a heap in it and see how it goes.
It is in the full sun most of the day so maybe it needs more chlorine than usual.
Thanks girls