View Full Version : South Westie Mums!!!!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

MumsieMel
21-09-2006, 08:18

Thought we could start a new thread and get a few oldies and some newbies involved!!! :yes:

So who would like to catch up some time, what about we say in 2 weeks from now, a tuesday, the 3rd of Oct, day after the long weekend, at a park maybe, Park Central near Mac Sq???

Come on out with your ideas Girls!!! I know your all out there!!! ;)

borntobemummy
21-09-2006, 09:25
I can make it that day.. just worried about the sun:o

delliepooh
21-09-2006, 14:28
*yay*

ok i should be able to come along, it seems like ages since i have seen anyone.
i'll pencil that date in my diary (that would be a whiteboard on my fridge)

oh and how exciting.. i didnt even realise that there was a long weekend coming up.

hopefully we can get a big group of us and make it a great day.

kiwibird27
22-09-2006, 21:58
Dellipooh - your baby is sooooooo CUTE!!!!! Can't make the meet cause am trapped in hospital with our baby at the moment - but will take rain check!!!

Kiwigal
23-09-2006, 11:51

I am just over 36 weeks preggie, just finished work and would love to meet Mums out here in the Campbelltown area. I'm new to this site too so you'll have to bare with me. :)

Look forward to possibly meeting you soon.

catalicious
23-09-2006, 17:17
Im there with bells on, maybe literally for laughs.......

I never knew there was a park in Park Central :eek: :rolleyes: . I know its Called "park" Central but i just thought it was a name....

Far out Cat when did you wake up!!! :rolleyes:

MumsieMel
25-09-2006, 08:38
oh great!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Frazzled
26-09-2006, 14:07
hey guys, good idea about the new thread Mel. Maybe we should have the other one clsed so there is no confusion?

Hey just a tip. Does anyone else use the fruit and veg shop outside mac square in kellicar lane? I went the other day, parked right out the front, put elliot in the hugabub (thanks to lunar:thumbsup: ) went and got the weeks fruit and veg for $36:yes: I usually spend at least $60 in the other one inside! I was also able to get milk and pasta (3 bags for $2) and tinned tomatoes etc etc. It was great. Then I got chicken from the chicken shop and bread from the bread shop, jumped in the car and home we go! All done in 20 minutes! It was so easy and I saved heaps of money and the quality was great.

Anyway, just thought i would share my new finding with you!

MumsieMel
26-09-2006, 15:06
Kate
so how do we go about getting the old one closed?? :confused:

Thanks for the tip, i havent been there yet myself.

26-09-2006, 18:37
We either need the original poster to close it or get a mod to !
PM someone they will be more than happy to !

I should be able to make it :fingerscrossed:

catalicious
27-09-2006, 13:16
Hi I also think that friuit shop is great!!

You can get 3 2L milks there for $5.

Fair enough not everyone needs that much milk but in our big household it comes in handy.

I went to the park in PC the other day with Loch and it is amazing so clean and good looking. I am thinking of going there for a family bbq one lunch time. Cause even the BBQ's looked nice and clean and new

MumsieMel
27-09-2006, 14:06
Is everyone happy to meet at Park Central playground, on the 3rd of Oct tuesday, at 1:30-2pm?? :D

catalicious
27-09-2006, 14:22
I am

borntobemummy
27-09-2006, 17:04
count me in!:wave:

delliepooh
27-09-2006, 21:19
my puter has been playing up the last few days (DB put the clock backwards and i couldnt read any new posts.

i will def be there.. the park has bbq's? maybe we could do a bubhub bbq if we get enough people coming!?!?

kiwi.. thanks for the compliment on bubs.. that was when she was only a month old.. she looks alot different now. ( i will update that pic oneday.)

i had keira weighed and measured today.. 7pd5 and 63cm (so still smallish since she is nearly 7months now, but shes getting there.
we are going to a sleep class in a few weeks, she hasnt been sleeping for us Paul had to have today off work to let me catch up on sleep.

anyways enough whinging (sp?) im off to catch up on my beauty sleep.

see you all realllllly soon

xoxoxo

ps i started the other thread so i will try and close it now :confused:

catalicious
29-09-2006, 18:53
Hey so who exactly is coming??

This is who is coming from what i can gather!!

The fabulous ME!!:smiliedance:
Joelle
Del
Ally

Kate are you gonna come????

Kris might be but she is getting back to me???

Am I right in this list so far.

Are the 4 definates actually definates.

Will be good to catch up!!

angelsofmine
29-09-2006, 21:09
I am a newbie to the site too and I would have liked to come but as i have a son who is not great at meeting others(well actually he sucks at it...wow thats honest huh?) and it is his school holidays so alas i have to sit this one out......:gloomy:

please Tell me there will be another one soon......:crying: paula

borntobemummy
30-09-2006, 21:53
I'm a definite:wave: :yes:

~Lauren~
02-10-2006, 14:15
Looks like I found the right thread for me so just want to say hi! I'm Lauren, 26 from Mt Annan. I have a 5 month old daughter, Saige. I'm looking to meet other mums around the area as I know no one in Sydney!
Hope to get to know you all :)

delliepooh
03-10-2006, 08:15
is everyone still catching up today?!?!?!

borntobemummy
03-10-2006, 10:45
do we have a plan B if it rains? I may need to get there after 2, 2:30 depending on Isi's sleep.

MumsieMel
03-10-2006, 11:05
Ill be there, but not till about 230pm :) :yes:

I suppose if it rains we could go to softplay??

What do you guys think????

delliepooh
03-10-2006, 16:37
sorry i didnt make it, i was having a really bad day and didnt want to be in a grumpy mood around everyone.

is everyone free another day as i really wanted to catch up with everyone?

Lunar
03-10-2006, 16:56
Hi girls.
I didn't come as the time is not really good for us.
Emily has a nap around 2 and if she doesn't have one she is an absolute HORROR!!!

I am up for another day for sure, maybe a little earlier...?
Maybe mid-late morning then we can have a picnic lunch or something???

Hope everyone is well.:hugs:

Frazzled
04-10-2006, 00:02
Sorry guys, I forgot all about it. Next time xx

MumsieMel
04-10-2006, 10:22
Im off work on friday the 13th. :yes:

delliepooh
05-10-2006, 16:46
Hi rose,

welcome :wave:

most of the girls check here regularly (sp?), so feel free to post away. we are always trying to arrange a meet up too.

hope everyone else is going well. im not able to make the 13th sorry.

claireandbailey
09-10-2006, 13:36
i havent posted on here for awhile!
another mum and myself have set up a site just for campbelltown mums! we have a new address so if you are interested pm me and i will send it to you!

foolish2
14-10-2006, 18:30
hi everyone i came here a while ago but returning now,so thought i'd re-introduce myself im mia 20 i live in campbelltown and i have a 8week old baby girl and a 22month old daughter,looking forward in chatting with you other mum's...

MumsieMel
18-10-2006, 08:53
BUMP BUMP

Anyone up for a meet at Soft Play?? Say the 30th or 31st of Oct??? About 1-2pm????

Come on guys!!!!! :yelclap:

angelsofmine
18-10-2006, 17:15
I would have loved to but a bit close to schools pick up for us....we have to get back to ingleburm by 3 to get jay jay......and Cass cant come on mondays.......

if you do it in the am one day later in the week we will b there......

paula

Lunar
18-10-2006, 20:19
I'm up for that too, but am is better for us too.

MumsieMel
19-10-2006, 05:37
Ok, i cant do mornings as i will be working but if you guys all find mornings easier feel free to change it and ill give it a miss :)

catalicious
19-10-2006, 08:53
Hi all I could probably make it I just need to know an exact date and time as tafe has gone back now

Frazzled
20-10-2006, 20:48
Hey there guys, I am back at work now till the xmas hols so i wont be able to make it.

Just wonderig if anyone is going to the Mater Dei Spring Fair on sunday? Should be a good day. i am doing a stall there with the clothes if anyone is up for a look.

Have a look in the events calendar too at the Miracle Babies expo on 1st nov, should be great and a good cause in out local community!

Hope evryone is well xxxx

catalicious
24-10-2006, 09:03
Hi so are we meeting up at Softplay or for a coffee or anything??

Come one let us know!!! I am still up for it!!??

Kris, Mel, Joelle, Paula?? Anybody else??!!

Lunar
24-10-2006, 13:06
I'm up for it. Just depending on day and time. But I will go with the flow.

MumsieMel
25-10-2006, 10:16
Im still up for a meet, lets say monday, at 12pm, and i will just come late :)

borntobemummy
25-10-2006, 20:36
I'm prac teachin at the moment for another 2 and a half weeks, so will have to give this one a miss:(

Frazzled
25-10-2006, 20:42
Hey J,

how is your prac going? where r u at? how r u feeling?

k xx

SorenLorensen
25-10-2006, 21:46
hi, i thought i would introduce myself to you lovely south western ladys, i am new to bubhub and just for this thread, i would love to chat with other people in this area, not alot of my friends have children so i am a bit out on the loop on thing going on. look forward to getting to know you all

Frazzled
25-10-2006, 21:47
Hey pip! Great to meet you x

Lunar
25-10-2006, 21:52
Hi Pip!:wave:
Welcome. Hope to meet you at one of our meet ups!

SorenLorensen
25-10-2006, 22:01
thanks for the :wave:
i would love to meet up with you sometime, so would hannah (15 months)
were abouts are you from, im in narellan vale

Lunar
25-10-2006, 22:03
Cambelltown is where I reside...

Frazzled
25-10-2006, 22:05
Cambelltown is where I reside...
Me too, except I am at Campbelltown Heights ... Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha! You liek that one Kriso!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

SorenLorensen
25-10-2006, 22:09
cool i dont really know campbelltown that well, only mac square and around that area
oh i know bradbury my partners mum and dad lives there

Lunar
25-10-2006, 22:11
Me too, except I am at Campbelltown Heights ... Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha! You liek that one Kriso!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Oh you tart! Is that because you are on a slight slope??? he he he. Well, really. Some people!:laughing:

Frazzled
I am right near Bradbury - do you know where St Pats is?

Lunar
I am right near Bradbury - do you know where St Pats is?
Yeah and I'm just down the road...lol....No, really, I am!

Frazzled
Oh you tart! Is that because you are on a slight slope??? he he he. Well, really. Some people!:laughing:

Ha ha ha! Me a tart! Thats the pot calling the kettle black! Ha ha! xxx

Lunar
25-10-2006, 22:12
Ha ha ha! Me a tart! Thats the pot calling the kettle black! Ha ha! xxx

That's it STOP IT! I'm getting a complex... really!:(

Frazzled
25-10-2006, 22:13
That's it STOP IT! I'm getting a complex... really!:(

aww shnukkums, you know i love you. sorry pip - two loonybins here!

SorenLorensen
25-10-2006, 22:15
i dont really know where it is but am told that i went near there the other day, when i went to a friends house just outside bradbury, its really bad i should know the area but there is to many streets and they all go every where, i once got lost going to minto mall, i ended up in the bush.:laughing:

Lunar
25-10-2006, 22:19
i dont really know where it is but am told that i went near there the other day, when i went to a friends house just outside bradbury, its really bad i should know the area but there is to many streets and they all go every where, i once got lost going to minto mall, i ended up in the bush.:laughing:

:laughing: PSML!!! Very funny indeed!
Never mind. I think as long as you know the necessities (sp? I'm brainless today... NO comment thanks KATE!) being the square, the mall and maybe the hospital..lol... you'll be fine!

Frazzled
25-10-2006, 22:23
Are you new to the area pip?

SorenLorensen
26-10-2006, 14:10
no i think that the sad thing, i have lived in camden for about 11 years, but never really came to campbelltown much, i do get there more often these days since im only in narellan vale now.

catalicious
27-10-2006, 01:10
Hi again Pip!!

Well if they are in Campbelltown Heights than I am in Campbelltown Higher Heights!

Its all downhill baby!! lol

Anyhoo Most of the meet ups or all that I have been to have been at shopping Centres or at I think a Church Building!! ?? mmm not sure.

Anyways the next one is at the square so if you wanna come please do it should be fabulous fun!!

Anyways Just got home from the hospital thought id do this to make myself tired after all the Coffee.... And by coffee I mean Coke. So Ill speak to you all soon im sure. Bye bye

I just re read what I wrote and boy I think im drunk, or I sound it.

Oh oh and I forgot I got my Tafe marks back today for my last 2 assessments I got 90% in English and 80% in History. Im so proud and happy, cause these where two of the assessments going towards my UAI!!

:smiliedance: Yay for Cat:smiliedance:

27-10-2006, 02:01
Meh i live at Ingleburn so :p to you all cause it means im closer to Mac Fields :laughing:

Welcome Pip !

Anywhos thought i should show my face in here cause its been awhile sorry :o. I swear i should start writing our life down because seriously it would make the best daytime drama/soapie :rolleyes:. If life doesnt settle soon im asking for a refund !!!!!!

Hope everyone is doing well ...

Kate - Lotsa hugs ( sorry gone over the limit )

Kris - Mmmmm what can i say hahahhahaah

Mel - How are ya gorgeous ??? Over it yet lol !!!

J - Hows Isi she walking yet ?!?!?!?! Im bet she is she was doing so well at the park the other she is just too cute !!!

Cat - Hopefully i get to meet you soon !

All the newbies etc - Hope we get to meet up with you guys or you come back & chat some more !

Well take care all speak soon !

angelsofmine
27-10-2006, 07:31
Hey :wave:did i miss the meet? :) I dont have my bubba girl on mondays or tuesdays till after christmas when she starts at preschool.....and she alas has never been to playzone..(i am such a bad mum.....)

...any chance we can make it another day........ I really would love to catch up with some of you and put names to the faces......:thumbsup:

I understand if it cant be done...not enough hours in a day
LOl..... BTW i am not far from st pats..... I am on broughton street..... Just before the wamind st crossover.....

does that mean i am ctown heights too? LOL...hehehehehehe

:hugs:paula

MumsieMel
27-10-2006, 09:27
Im happy to change the day if everyone else is????? :yes:

catalicious
27-10-2006, 09:41
Paula I am literally around the corner from you no exaggeration

So yes Campbelltown Higher Heights.

Lunar
27-10-2006, 10:30
Well, that must make me c'town 'lower' heights:p I am ont the cross of Lindesay and Chamberlain.

angelsofmine
27-10-2006, 12:29
wow...:yelclap:so we could meet up here at my place for coffee one day or i could drop in on one of you local Heights dwellers(actually if im in the middle of you all that makes me a mid town Valley view resident:D....heheheheheh that sounds so good :smiliedance:)

paula

catalicious
27-10-2006, 12:34
Yeah for sure or do like last minute meets for something like coffee in town.

Frazzled
27-10-2006, 21:35
wow...:yelclap:so we could meet up here at my place for coffee one day or i could drop in on one of you local Heights dwellers(actually if im in the middle of you all that makes me a mid town Valley view resident:D....heheheheheh that sounds so good :smiliedance:)

paula

paula, you are line with me - so we can be campbelltown heights girls together, i am two streets back from broughton.

Hope everyone has a great weekend, well done on your results cat xx

kristi001
29-10-2006, 20:17
Just a Question Ladies.. If C'town is south west what is the fairfield liverpool area?? We seam to be left out in the thread department :)

Frazzled
29-10-2006, 20:20
I think that counts as south west sydney as well?

angelsofmine
29-10-2006, 20:36
the more the merrier i say...:smiliedance:

i spend half my time in ctown and the other half at mums in ingleburn and thats only 5 mins or so to liverpool.......

so we should just call it all the sth west and make it a big party.....:yelclap:.

paula

MumsieMel
30-10-2006, 08:00
I take it no one wants to meet this week......

Tisme
30-10-2006, 09:53
IS anyone going into the meet in the city??? It's this Thursday.

catalicious
30-10-2006, 10:30
I am and so is Lunar Im pretty sure we will be catching the train together.

Lunar
30-10-2006, 11:57
I'll be there Eleanor!!! Please come! I'd love to meet you and your kidlets!!!

angelsofmine
30-10-2006, 17:00
I'll meet this week if you want to make it say friday ...... does that work for anyone?

i have rego to organise this week so its a busy week till friday........

paula

Lunar
31-10-2006, 21:50
I'll meet this week if you want to make it say friday ...... does that work for anyone?

i have rego to organise this week so its a busy week till friday........

paula

Oh, sorry Paula, we were talking about the meet up organised in the city this thursday. If you want to come you are more than welcome, let me know I'll pm you the details.

angelsofmine
01-11-2006, 06:17
okay..........

Have to go to doctors this thursday so wont be able to make it..............maybe next time but have a great time everyone.........

hope to hear all baout it afterwards
paula

kiwibird27
03-11-2006, 22:01
Hello everyone - I'm back - hows it all going. My babies story link is in the special needs section!!!

Whats been happening????

delliepooh
06-11-2006, 11:46
Hi Girls..

sorry i havent been on here in ages, just thought i would pop in and say hi.

sorry if missed any planned meet ups... i love to catch up with you all again at some point.

hows everyones bubs going?? keira is growing up fast.. way too fast, she is crawling everywhere and starting to walk along furniture!!! she has two teeth and can say 4 words.

speaking of which i have to go make her lunch.

is anyone interested in meeting up at mac sq next week maybe?

MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 14:25
bump

Anyone up for coffee this week??

Maybe outside Mac Sq at the play ground...

catalicious
13-11-2006, 14:33
I am Mel, But I am only available on Wednesday and Friday!!

Do you know what you are having??

Hope everyone is well!!

Oh and make sure you all get your butinskis to the Ao meet at Star City. Come on it will be fun.

Lunar
13-11-2006, 14:38
I am for sure! Friday is good for me.
I am not going to make the AO meet, sorry Mel, I know you were looking forward to a really BIG nite before bub's comes, we have a stupid wedding to go to (don't even like them but they are DH's friends he is giving me the nite off so I can get plastered...lol but it will be good just us and no girls)

Let me know if friday is good Mel, I'll be there with my smiley girl.:yes:

MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 14:48
Great Guys!!

Im loving being a SAHM but have done sooo much catching up on everything i feel like im running out of things to do!! LOL
Well until bubs comes!! ;)

Friday i think im groc shopping, what about wednesday????

Lunar
13-11-2006, 14:59
Wed not too good for us, but I can try!
Just remembered I have a downs morning tea this friday, it's our christmas party!!!
So I won't be able to make it till around 1pm.

But organise between everyone else,
I will try and fit in wherever.

MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 15:01
Well ill need to catch you some time this week any way ;)

who else is up for a meet???

angelsofmine
13-11-2006, 16:12
i am up for it though it will be my first meet ..... if its wed or thurs then cassie can come......... Let me know .....

I am in dire need of a break out that doesnt involve food shopping or chrissie present hunting

Paula

MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 19:56
looks like wednesday might be the go...

I can do the morning, say about 10:30????

Lunar
13-11-2006, 20:01
Sounds great! I will try and get there...lol... just depends on Emily, if she is going to behave or not...:angel: OR :devil6: ...???

MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 20:10
Great kris!

So everyone know where im talking about... :)

angelsofmine
13-11-2006, 21:08
was it the park outside at mac sq near the walk thru to the trains ...is that where u mean......the fenced off one...

just want to confer how will i know what everyone looks like...apart from the obvious that ull all have kids... it would be funny if i go up to the wrong women....which i would be prone to doing......

heheheheh not meaning that anyone should carry a yellow rose though.... I will have a cute little curly bwn haired 2 yr old girl if it helps.... maybe u guys will spot the women who looks lost and take pity

MumsieMel
14-11-2006, 09:30
well im heavily pregnant with 2 kids :)

and yes thats the part!

catalicious
14-11-2006, 19:53
Hey Im coming tomorrow, you are all still going right??

I am going to go at 10 though if anyone wants to meet up earlier cause I have to leave at 11:30.

Let me know its right next to the outside park isnt it??

Come on come earlier its only half an hour!!

angelsofmine
14-11-2006, 20:34
Hi all :wave:

I will be there:fingerscrossed: with cassandra but we have to drop the boy off at ingleburn school first.....am sure if we need to make it slightly earlier at 10 to let us all get a meet up then we can make it..... theres supposed to be a cool :gloomy: change tomorrow so am hoping be home b4 it hits.....

I am so exited :yelclap: re this meet up...if its wet by chance though maybe we can meet in side near the gloris jeans entrance for example.....

night all paula

MumsieMel
15-11-2006, 08:38
On my way guys :)

angelsofmine
15-11-2006, 14:51
Hi all :wave:

I came...i stood.... i didnt c anyone who looked heavily preganant .. you must hold it well mel.....but i did see a few groups of women sitting together .... :( didnt know which group to go to .....now in hindsight i bet you all were the group who were outside of borders door....at big table... names sound familar...heard the name emily in the park.... cute little girl she was

maybe you saw me or my little one and didnt realise i was me and my bub had a denim skirt on with a white top.....

felt silly standing around after an hour staring at groups looking for someone who looked pregnant..should have got names b4 we went but would have felt worse to walk over to the few groups of women that were around and say hey are you....and then have them look blank ...

so alas after an hr i gave up and left.......

i am a real scaredy cat though when it comes to walking up to large groups of women that i dont know.....hope you all enjoyed it...next time i am making up a sign or getting proper descriptions.....

paula

catalicious
15-11-2006, 14:56
Did your little girl have on the denim skirt with the white hippy kinda tie up white singlet shirt with curly brown hair???

catalicious
15-11-2006, 14:57
Oh and we where the group of 3 sitting outside the borders book shop.

We where at the table with the 2 prams.

angelsofmine
15-11-2006, 15:24
yep..:) thats cassandra.....curly hair everywhere.... and i was the curly haired mum holding the fence up at one point (jeans and a bwn top).....heheheheh......

now at least i know where i was supposed to be...... ..:(

well i will make sure next time that i go to the right place and not be a scaredy cat.....i was even early today and there by 10am.....i kept talking myself out of asking if you were the right ladies.....Pathetic i know :crying:....

Lunar
15-11-2006, 15:28
Don't be so scared Paula, we don't bite, you should have just come up to us!
Yes that was me yelling out to my Emily... she was the cutie in the red:yes: trying to bash everyone up...lol... hope she didn't rough Cassie up...

Next time you'll know who we are then huh..?
Mel was sitting most of the time (as you do when you've only got 3 weeks to go...lol)
so you probably didn't notice the bump.

angelsofmine
15-11-2006, 15:47
cassie wouldnt have worried if emily got rough...her brother is rougher...so she just meanders along.......your little one took our stroller for a walk...... she was so cute.....

i now recall mels face ..wow only 3 weeks till d day...my kids were both 3 weeks early so she is doing well... i was exhausted by the time they came....

now i know who u all are i hope theres another meet soon so i can try again...they say thirds a charm but i reckon its the second....LOl

Lunar
15-11-2006, 15:51
No worries Paula.
I think I remember seeing you too. You were at the left... holding up the fence..lol.. Emily was taking everyone's prams... she look all sweet and innocent but really, she is such a tomboy and is rough as anything!

I was wearing a green top... obviously the one yelling Emily! :rolleyes:

Might bump into one day, but please come up and say hi, I am going blind (literally) so I can't really see anything till it's right in front of me, my glasses broke so I have to get them fixed so I am extra blind for the time being...lol.

MumsieMel
15-11-2006, 16:31
Gosh i cant believe you didnt notice i was pg???? :confused:

But do come over and ask next time :)

angelsofmine
15-11-2006, 16:39
i put on 38 kilos with cassie as i got a bad dose of gest diabetes..... so to me thats what i think of as pregnant.... you look really good for being 3 weeks off mel.... :D

and i do promise to come over next time ...i may be shy the first few times but then u will all be wishing i would shut up :ecomcity:...... my family always do.....

delliepooh
19-11-2006, 15:26
oh damn i missed a meet up.. i really have to start reading this thread more often!

oh well maybe next time.

Kris it was great seeing you and the girls last week! we will have to arrange a catch up for the bubs to play.

catalicious
22-11-2006, 22:59
Hey guys long time no see.

Mel good luck this week :fingerscrossed: :kiss: message one of us to let us know how it all goes, when you have him/her??!!

Does anybody know anyone who needs or will need a bassinett, we are selling ours as we never used it for Jack (maybe a handful of times), because I live at home as most of you know, it didnt fit in my room anyways so he was always in the cot.

So anyway I have decided to sell it, I also have ALOT of sheets for it, (this will show how little I used it), all but one set are still in the packets.

So if you know anybody who will need one or does need one please let me know. Girlys.

Thanks from Cat

Oh and Hugs:hugs: (just had to add this so I could finish my rainbow!!

MumsieMel
27-11-2006, 21:05
Hey guys,

How is everyone???

Im still pg!! LOL
due on thursday, and will do my best to let someone here know when bubs is born. :)

So anyone up for coffee this week???
im free tomorrow, wed morning and thursday.

Lunar
27-11-2006, 21:13
I've got work tomorrow all day and wed busy but thursday is good:thumbsup: am even better!

Frazzled
27-11-2006, 21:17
Hey there everyone. Crazy times around here, just breathing! Hope all is well. Good luck for the big push Mel. I work wed, thrus and fri.

Have fun all xxx

angelsofmine
28-11-2006, 05:59
Hi i am free on thursday too...Just had a wisdom tooth out yesterday so am grumpy and sore today but should be all good by thursday.....:fingerscrossed:

Mel you really trying to bring the labour on by keeping busy?..... that worked for me with my 2....

you planning to fit in a quick cuppa and then off for a arvo birth....

wouldnt that be a perfect setup......
paula

Frazzled
28-11-2006, 21:11
Hey gang,

just to let you know that there is a big Angus and Robertson book sale store downstairs at the mall (bottom of escalators). I went today and got some huge bargains for xmas pressies. Gorgeous books more than half price. Some were $30 down to $5.99!

Must see!:tree:

MumsieMel
28-11-2006, 21:20
Ok so thursday morning...

1030 sound ok???
At softplay????

Went to the Catholic club toy raffle and didnt win a cracker as usual!!!:banghead: :banghead:

PAULA
That definately sounds like a plan!!

and boy am i trying to keep busy but this week is the worst, hate waiting, im so impatient!!!:rolleyes:

Lunar
28-11-2006, 21:21
Thanks for that hunny bun, might go check it out in the morning, my lil devil loves books!:yes: :devil6:

angelsofmine
29-11-2006, 05:48
1030 softplay is definately a plan for us on thursdAY...Bow you have organised it your going to go into labout tonight and then miss thewhole meet...... hey am i jinxing you by saying that..... LOL..

so who else is gonna get there this time?... cassie has never been so i am sure she will love it...... might not be eble to get her home

Hey mel i brought joziah on by drinking rasberry tea.... have you tried that yet? i was contracting on the sunday and gave birth on the tuesday ..... they say you cant have it till your to term but i am sure you are ready.... hehehehehehe

Hate the fact that angus and robertson dont do layby anymore so i never go there...but might have to give that a looksee.....
paula

MumsieMel
29-11-2006, 10:27
PAULA
I drank that terrible raspberry leaf tea till i was blue in the face with ds! :barf: And he was 2 days late.
Didnt touch it at all with DD and she was 2 days late also.
But with this bubs i have 3 dates, 30 of nov, and 3rd and 5th of dec.

And ive had some of the tea this time but not much! :barf:

So who else is up for a meet :)

Lunar
29-11-2006, 10:33
we might make an 'appearance', not sure. Just depends on how Kailah and myself feel.
Kailah has just cut all 4 of her top teeth so you can image....:gloomy:

angelsofmine
29-11-2006, 16:51
Hey guys

I just realised that my son has the day off from school... (work strike) and so we cant make it...

Joziah has just used my clothesline as a swing toy and snapped it in half so he is on house arrest (thus so is mummy).....and i wouldnt put you guys through his scary shop antics.....

mel ... after an afternoon with him you would need the rest that labour would bring......and youd be giving birth,....hehehehehehe

will make it another day though,,,,,
paula

MumsieMel
29-11-2006, 20:42
I will be there anyway..

So hope someone can make it :)

MumsieMel
04-12-2006, 17:30
Well still no bubs here yet.... :rolleyes:

Going a little stir crazy as one does at the end of a pregnancy....

ive past 2 of our 3 dues dates (2 by u/s and 1 by periods)
the last due date is the 5th which is tomorrow, with boh Xavier and Coralie i was 2 days late...
So lets hope its no later than the 7th!!!!!!!

Lunar
04-12-2006, 17:33
Oh Mel, I was gonna buzz you tonight, make sure everything was ok.
I'm glad that you are ok. Sending labour vibes~~~~~ your way.
:fingerscrossed: won't be much longer.

catalicious
04-12-2006, 17:51
Hi all!!

Mel that sucks!!

Hope bubs comes really soon.

Hey I went to the toy raffle both weeks so far and I won a TMX elmo!!

I also won $110 dollars the first week!!!

:fingerscrossed: I win something tomorrow too!!

:laughing: Yes the trifector!!

Well anyways I hope everyone is well!! Getting ready for the best time of the year :tree: and by that I mean my birthday!! lol no i dont, christmas and then my bday!!

See you all soon.

Mel come on I wanna see a new bub asap.

Thanks Love Cat

MumsieMel
07-12-2006, 10:17
Still no bubs and 2 days late...... :rolleyes:

07-12-2006, 16:02
Awww Mel :hugs:

Bubs will come soon :yes: I feel it in my waters :p

MumsieMel
08-12-2006, 08:43
LOL Ally,
Thanks, i know it will, just sick of all the caring phone calls iykwim! ;)

angelsofmine
10-12-2006, 14:16
any news on if mel has given birth yet..... Thought id check up and c if theres any news.....

hope all are having a nice relaxing weekend...

14 sleeps to go

paula

Lunar
10-12-2006, 18:48
Mel gave birth yesterday morning to a little girl named Talai Claudia.... both are well.

MumsieMel
11-12-2006, 19:24
Our new addition arrived on saturday, 10:34am.....

Talai Claudia
weight 3.73kg
hc 35cm
length 50cm

4 days over due and after a 5 1/2hr drug free labour, with her brother, sister, dad and 2 nana's present.
i had no stitches and a slight graze, but all healed now.
Breast feeding is going real well and we just got home this afternoon, and settling in nicely...

catalicious
12-12-2006, 10:27
Congratulations Mel!!!

Welcome to the world Talai!!!

borntobemummy
13-12-2006, 22:15
hey everyone
It's been ages since I've come on here. Congrats again Mel!! I just love her name!
I finished uni about 2 weeks ago (or more?)
And now I'm home with Isi and growing my new bub (17 weeks tomorrow!!)

Hope to see you all again soon...maybe in the new year when the craziness dies down a little

borntobemummy
27-12-2006, 22:32
don't tell me I killed the thread:laughing:

Is anyone out there? how are you all going? I hope you all had a great Christmas, especially Mel with the new Talai to enjoy it with!!

Lot's of love,
Joelle:hugs:

catalicious
02-01-2007, 19:52
Nope you didnt kill the thread Joelle.

I just forget to check it out.!!

How is everyone??

How was all the Christmas' and New Years':xmas: :angel:

I also had a birthday which was great and had a drunkin blast with Kris (lunar). LMAO

Its Jacksons first birthday on friday!!happybirthday

Hope we can all meet up again soon before I start uni and am busy every single day.

Anyways I hope everyone is well.

Love and kisses :kiss: to all!

MumsieMel
03-01-2007, 10:24
im still around, just very busy.

But would love to do coffee at soft play or some thing :)

SorenLorensen
05-01-2007, 21:10
hi everyone
just thought i would let you all know dp and i we out driving the other day and found a brand spanken new park, well there is 2 of them in walking distance. it also has tables and bbq's (but i dont think they are conected yet) it would be perfect for a picnic. DD had a ball there the only problem she had was not knowing what to go on next.
pm me and i will give you the location. not many people use it and would hate for some sicko reading this and going there as there is no houses that close to it.

delliepooh
05-01-2007, 22:17
hi girls..

wow i havent been on here for a while, but i miss you all and thought i would check in.

first congrats mel on the new bubba, i bet you little family is keeping you nice and busy :)

joelle.. i dont know if i said it before, but congrats on the pregnancy, im so glad that everything is going well!

ohmy they are all growing up so fast, i cant believe jackson is almost 1.. that means my little one isnt far behind.. eeek!!

keira is going well, she has become a 'toddler' at 9months!!!!! she walks every where now and is def a handful.. but i love her to bits and wouldnt change a thing.

i would love to catch up with you all again at sometime, i will have to keep an eye out here for any meet ups.

borntobemummy
07-01-2007, 23:24
Hey everyone:wave:
It's about time we had an old-fashionned South-westie meet-up! Let's try to arrange one that as many of us can come to. How are your calendars shaping up?

Frazzled
07-01-2007, 23:26
Sounds great! We go away at the end of this week till the 21st and then back to work on the 29th - so lets organise it!

Lunar
07-01-2007, 23:27
D'oh! I was just about to post the same thing Joelle!! Great minds think alike! te he he!

We are in need of another meet up...

*raises hand* I'm in!

borntobemummy
07-01-2007, 23:33
yeah, it would be good if we could all be there, that's never happened before!!

So this week for K, or between 21st and 29th.

hmm, I'm free Wed, Thursday afternoon, and maybe Friday morning...but I'm guessing we should plan it for the above dates so more people get the chance to see it.

Frazzled
07-01-2007, 23:35
Same venue as last time do you think - the cc?

borntobemummy
07-01-2007, 23:36
I've taken DD there a couple of times, and she loves playing in the kids area!!:D

KaM
08-01-2007, 07:33
Id love to head out to meet some new mums Ive yet to have the pleasure with. So please count me in to any PM's . .

Lunar can vouch Im not a total nutcase!! :p

delliepooh
08-01-2007, 07:45
im up for meeting up :) im free pretty much anytime

SorenLorensen
08-01-2007, 08:25
i would love to meet you all and so would DD.

im in.

catalicious
09-01-2007, 17:17
Im in provided it isnt between the 19th and 21st Ill be in Melbourne.

But I would love to meet Pip and see the rest of you again.

Including you Krisseh.

Let me know when the dates are and Ill let you all know.

MumsieMel
09-01-2007, 17:29

Just popping in to say we are still around just very busy.

Talai is doing excellent, she weighs about 5 kg now and is a month old TODAY! we're working on teaching her to self settle in her cradle which is going well.

Xavier is great with her and a big help. He is also getting ready to start school on the 31st of Jan, i think im more excited with buying the uniforms and accessories etc!!!

Coralie is great also, and im gunna start TT her once Xavier goes to school, easier for me that way! LOL she adores Talai also, and keeps asking her to play with her.

Angel started back at work on the 1st, so ive been readjusting home life, so its all pretty settled for now.

i would love to meet up, im good most days,
how does this thursday sound, or too soon??

Hope everyone is well!!!!

catalicious
09-01-2007, 19:36
Im up for Thursday Provided its no earlier than 12.

Just in case I miss the one that everyone comes too.

I hope alot of people come to this one but with short notice they may not be able too.

So I will be there.

SorenLorensen
09-01-2007, 20:21
i'll come :smiliedance:
i never have anything to do, how much does it suck when all your firends work.

delliepooh
09-01-2007, 20:34
Thursday is good with me.

where are we meeting tho??

mummade3
09-01-2007, 20:37
hello just wanted to ask can i join in.. lol i'm new to the site n live in elderslie!!

catalicious
10-01-2007, 07:42
Of course you can!!

The more the merrier!!

OPtions:

Mac square normal place.
Park in Park Central
Catholic club for lunch whilst bigger kids can play (ill have both of my angels)
Softplay whilst bigger kids play.

Start voting!!??

the_original_duchess
10-01-2007, 07:51
is there anyone coming for the liverpool area that has 3 spare seats in their car. coz me and the kidies would love to come. pm me if you do, i'm more than happy to give you some petrol money for your trouble.

KaM
10-01-2007, 08:16
Im training it in if we come. So directions are always handy!! . .

MumsieMel
10-01-2007, 08:16
Ok so thursday it is..

I vote Catholic club and 12pm :)

mummade3
please do come!

So far who's in:
hollywood
pip
delli
mummade3
original duchess
krisseh
mumsiemel

the_original_duchess
10-01-2007, 08:19
ok, well i suppose we can meet up on the train krisseh. ill pm you my mobile number adn you can sms me when you re leaving so we can meet up on the train if you like.

the_original_duchess
10-01-2007, 08:38
can i as for where ever we meet to be close to a train station. of for there to be a bus. just pm me the details and i will come.

Lunar
10-01-2007, 15:59
hollywood
pip
delli
mummade3
original duchess
krisseh
mumsiemel
Kris... aka Lunar:p

catalicious
10-01-2007, 16:06
Hi guys to the catholic club the closest train station would be campbelltown but it is about 300 metres walk from there.

Lunar
10-01-2007, 16:14
Its not that far from the station only like a 10 min walk, 15 if you dawdle.

Hope to see youa ll there. We will meet in the foyer so ppl who need to be signed in can do so.

KaM
10-01-2007, 21:51
Sorry ladies but Im going to have to pull out. :thumbsdown: Its sposed to be hitting 38 tomorow and thats to warm to be heading out and about on the bus and train with the little miss. But will see you all at the meet next week though!!

the_original_duchess
11-01-2007, 07:07
Is anyone else catching the train in today?

the_original_duchess
11-01-2007, 07:35
im leaving at 9:30 to go, have no idea how long it'll take me lol. so can someone pm me their mobile number before then so i can cal them when i get there?
just so i know where everyone is. ive never been to the catholic club before.

SorenLorensen
11-01-2007, 09:02
i dont know if anyone will read this in time,
DP just rang me and "we" are having a heap of people over for dinner and lets just say my house :eek: . who would invite anout 10 people over on a thurdasy night (a male, thats who)
im not going to bail because i want to meet you all but i can only really stay for about a half hour:crying:

the_original_duchess
11-01-2007, 09:43
ok im leaving now, i got a lift in there!!! yeah no trains lol.meet you all in there soon.
looking forward to meeting you all.

catalicious
11-01-2007, 10:10
Hey guys I will be a little late anyways ill be there at about !2:15-12:30

Just letting whoever is still online know.

But I refuse to bail for once

MumsieMel
11-01-2007, 15:12
Was great to catch up today guys..

Chat soon :)

delliepooh
11-01-2007, 15:54
im so sorry i missed it, i was really looking forward to it as well.. ohwell hope you all meet up again soon.

catalicious
11-01-2007, 17:33
Was great to meet your beautiful bub today mel!!!

She smelt great.....mmmmm maybe its a baby thing.

Great to meet you too pip.!! Thanks for the street directory!! I am very sure it will come in handy ecspecially since it isnt too big.

Thanks again.

Lunar
11-01-2007, 17:45
Great to see you all today.
Pip, Danielle, nice to put faces to names.:)

Kailah is being super whingiy since we left and Emily just won't leave her alone so that makes it worse!

Oh there they go again:banghead: ... gotta go.

KaM
11-01-2007, 22:15
Im so sorry to have missed it. Was just way to hot for the little miss to be out and about. But I will definitely be looking forward to next wednesday. Hope to see you all there!!

catalicious
11-01-2007, 23:23
Sorry did I miss something??

Whats next Wednesday??

MumsieMel
12-01-2007, 09:25
Sorry did I miss something??

Whats next Wednesday??

:confused: Thats what i was thinking????

Lunar
12-01-2007, 09:34
Check out the Liverpool mums thread..... I was talking about it yesterday... sounds lotsa fun!!!!

MumsieMel
12-01-2007, 09:51
Hey guys

what do you think we make our meets a regular thing :wave:

Have a set day each week/fort/month that we can meet up and that way hopefully catch everyone at some stage..

What do you think??

what days/times are good for everyone?
And a venue? Maybe the catholic club?

catalicious
12-01-2007, 09:54
Just no rubber thongs this time mel!!!!

LMAO!

I dont mind where but I dont like being outside when its really hot.

So sometimes at a park would be nice but just nice weather not HOT

borntobemummy
12-01-2007, 19:02
hey guys:wave: Sorry to have missed the meet up, I saw this thread on the morning and technically could've made it, but chickenned out, we had a full day starting from 1pm and I all of a sudden felt really shy:o sorry about that, glad to hear that those who went had a good time:yes:

Mel, a regular thing would be great:thumbsup:

catalicious
12-01-2007, 19:09
Hey Joelle you havent been shy when Iv meet you and there where only 2 newbies.

They where both really nice too you would of loved it you should of come come to the next one def.

catalicious
12-01-2007, 19:28
Everyone here in this thread loves Chatting me in particular.

Where are you from???

Ctown?

How many kiddie do you have etc

borntobemummy
12-01-2007, 19:31
Hey Joelle you havent been shy when Iv meet you and there where only 2 newbies.

They where both really nice too you would of loved it you should of come come to the next one def.

Hey cat,
I am naturally extremely shy. I usually have to fight it, I just got all weird and scared again.
I'll try to make the next one hey.:)

Hey everyone!! is there anyone who would like to chat!!

cya :wizard:

hi:wave: welcome, where are you from?

borntobemummy
13-01-2007, 09:01
hey everyone, can I just suggest that we advertise where and when we're meeting only by PM? There have been some recent reasons to worry about that, PM me for more info.:)

the_original_duchess
13-01-2007, 10:55
hey everyone, can I just suggest that we advertise where and when we're meeting only by PM? There have been some recent reasons to worry about that, PM me for more info.:)

i second that. very important.

iluvmeboyz
13-01-2007, 13:56
where about's are the meets you ahve around there?

catalicious
13-01-2007, 15:09
We do lots of different things sometimes at mac square sometimes and play centres and sometimes at clubs.

Would you like to be on the list of pms for the next meet??

All of the things we do unless we go to a syd meet are help either near campbelltown or Mac stations if that helps.

iluvmeboyz
13-01-2007, 19:28
oh ok sounds good.

delliepooh
13-01-2007, 22:31
hi girls,

yeah a regular day would be a great help, please can someone PM me with details then!

MumsieMel
14-01-2007, 16:32

that was gunna be the plan any way :)

catalicious
14-01-2007, 16:41
To keep unwanted people away!!!:eek:

You know who you are and for those who dont feel free to pm me.

I will gladly tell you.:yes:

MumsieMel
14-01-2007, 16:52
Ok guys

Have just sent out the pms for our regular meets :yes:

If your interested and didnt recieve one let me know :)

catalicious
14-01-2007, 17:20
Ill be there. With bells on.

Everybody make sure we keep the locations to solely pm.

Ill be at the very next one.

iluvmeboyz
14-01-2007, 19:37
i can meet next wk i'll pm you and tell you

SorenLorensen
14-01-2007, 20:53
sorry we cant make tomorrow DD has to go to the doc, and i wont be in the best mood because i am pretty sure i will be comming away with an appointment for her to have an operation :crying:
have a great time, will let you know if i can make next week

KaM
14-01-2007, 22:28
So I take it we arent on for tomorow ?

Start next monday???

catalicious
14-01-2007, 22:38
Im up for tomorrow if you guuys are??

Krisseh
Jo
Kate maybe???

iluvmeboyz
15-01-2007, 00:03
i know you organise a mon but i cant make mon cause i work.

Lunar
15-01-2007, 08:40
We can't make mondays either. We can do tue, thurs or fri. thurs or fridays would siut better tho.

MumsieMel
15-01-2007, 09:28
Ok so as of next week lets change the day to tuesdays.

Is everyone good with that?
Same time and location :)

MumsieMel
15-01-2007, 09:37
Sorry guys, cant make it today :(

Something has come up.

See you all next week :yes:

iluvmeboyz
15-01-2007, 11:16
i can only do wed,thurs as the other days i work

borntobemummy
15-01-2007, 11:20
this is getting tricky:p I'm free pretty much all the time, so just work out a day that suits most people. Thursdays seem to be free for a few..

KaM
15-01-2007, 23:07
This was posted over in the general section by Miss Ani

""i've received an sms from danielle (the_original_duchess) earlier today, asking me to let people that she won't be able to have the liverpool meet at her place at the current time.

she's in hospital at the moment with contractions, and they are trying to stop pre-term labour.

i believe her hubby has posted this in the liverpool mum's meet thread, but just in case anyone missed it.""

MumsieMel
16-01-2007, 09:26
Ok well we'll meets to thursdays for now and see how it goes ;)

We can always change the day.

delliepooh
16-01-2007, 19:36
ok that sounds great for me, im free pretty much anyday.

borntobemummy
17-01-2007, 15:38
so, then we'd be starting next week then? Might be too late to let everyone know that it's tomorrow.:)

MumsieMel
17-01-2007, 18:47
Yep next week :)

Frazzled
22-01-2007, 22:42
Hi guys, sorry I have missed all your meets. We have been away having a lovely time on the south coast. We came home today. I don't know when your meets are going to be but I return to work next week with the kiddies and am back 4 days a week this year. Maybe the next school hols???

I hoep everyoen is going well. Can someone PM about the mystery that was alluded to about public meets? I am very curious now!

Hey Joelle, I saw your other thread - I really hope that everything is well with you and the little guy and that you are well. i will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

borntobemummy
22-01-2007, 22:53
thanks Kate:) welcome back!!

MumsieMel
24-01-2007, 15:44
Ill be there tomorrow,

Who else is in????

Lunar
24-01-2007, 16:19
ok where are we meeting again??? Someone pm me please... I can't wemember:o
oh and what time? I have to work in the arvo is all.

MumsieMel
24-01-2007, 18:58
You've got a pm Kris :)

catalicious
24-01-2007, 22:36
Can someone pm me too.

I think i know the place just not the time...

Did someone pm kate??

borntobemummy
24-01-2007, 22:48
can someone PM me too please? Although there's a good chance I won't make it as I'm still quite unwell.

MumsieMel
25-01-2007, 09:03
pm's sent

So who can make it today??

MumsieMel
27-01-2007, 21:21
How does eveyone feel if we move the meets to fridays??????

borntobemummy
27-01-2007, 21:24
fine with me:thumbsup:

could I suggest that we make them fortnightly so they are easier to get to regularly?

Lunar
28-01-2007, 13:01
Fridays would be good for me too, but I agree about making them fortnightly.:thumbsup:

MumsieMel
28-01-2007, 19:56
Ok so fortnightly on fridays, starting this week.

same place, same time :)

Frazzled
29-01-2007, 21:37
Hey guys, wont be able to make your meets. Back to work today and I am back 4 days a weeks this year. maybe in the school hols?

Have a good week everyone xx

MumsieMel
30-01-2007, 16:15
Ok so who is up for this week then....

mum33
30-01-2007, 16:29
oh are you guys having regular meets through here.....i missed this thread.. i'd like to join you all if thats ok...

SorenLorensen
30-01-2007, 18:57
i will be up for it if it is not to hot, i am pretty much stuck at home on really hot days because hannah has a cast on her leg, i went out today and she was ok at first but then the heat got to her:( .

Lunar
30-01-2007, 19:34
and the cast is soo cute Felicity.....

I will be there Friday:thumbsup:

Sweetness, you are welcome to come along if you want, I'll PM you the details.;)

mum33
30-01-2007, 20:44
thanks for the PM lunar but unfortunately i cant make it this time :crying: like i told you i have an ultrasound app. at the same time. i was hoping this meet would be later so i could make it but no go but i will be at the next one :smiliedance: cant wait to meet you all.

MumsieMel
01-02-2007, 08:50
I dont think i will be there tomorrow, Xavier started school yesturday and for the first week finishes at 12pm, so i wouldnt have enough time.

But next fort night for sure! Rain Hail or Shine :thumbsup:

Lunar
01-02-2007, 09:37
I can't make it either... gotta take my sister somewhere for an appointment, we have to leave at 8am and I prob won't be back till 2:thumbsdown:

Sorry girls.
Next time for sure...as Mel said... rain hail or shine!:yes:
Maybe we can make it next week if no one can make it this week???
Just a suggestion.

catalicious
01-02-2007, 12:30
Mel why does he finish at 12pm??

Loch started yesterday also but he finishes at 2:30 for the first term.

I wont be able to make the meets anymore I started Uni and tafe on Monday so I am going to be a crazily busy girl. Everyday of the week I am going unfortunatly...

Ill try to every now and then though otherwise it will just be in the holidays.

Or on some tuesdays I am not going at all.

Talk to you soon Flick what the cast on for???

SorenLorensen
01-02-2007, 12:45
she was born with talipes, and some physio who is "the best of the best" stuffed her cast on her left foot 2 weeks ago so now we are back to square one, meaning weekly castings till her operation in march.

oh and this is what talipes is.
http://home.vicnet.net.au/~tips/
hannah was just a little bit more bent then the left "phoebe" pic.
cant wait till her op, then we can make all the meets and not have to worry about how hot it is :smiliedance:

borntobemummy
01-02-2007, 21:22
looks like no one is going tomorrow then? good thing I checked the thread.... we'll make it next time then:thumbsup:

mum33
01-02-2007, 21:50
damn! i was gonna be able to go to this meet.

i wasnt gonna be able to because i had an ultrasound to go to but since DP is gone away for work and i had a falling out with my mum, i have no-one to babysit and coudlnt go anyways.

which means i would have been able to go to this meet.

but looks like no-one else can make it now so no point in me trying to show up tomorrow.

also lucky i checked this thread.

MumsieMel
05-02-2007, 10:20
Ok guys, how about we try to meet this friday???
I will DEFINATELY be there :smiliedance:

FLICK
poor little thing :(
How is she?

CAT
Just an early finish for the first 3 days.
Now he finishes at 245pm :)

Lunar
05-02-2007, 11:55
I'll be there this friday!:yes:

SorenLorensen
05-02-2007, 13:59
hannah is all good she is very much use to it all now.

i dont think i will make this friday, i had a pretty good day today, i went to the doc and got a:bfp: , but then my head was up in the clouds and managed to break my toe :banghead: , and it flippen hurts, i can hardly walk

Lunar
05-02-2007, 14:06
YAY!!!!! Flick!!!!

Congrats on the BFP!!!!

Hope the toe feels better soon.
If it feels better by friday, I hope to still see you there!!!:bfp: :smiliedance: :bfp: :smiliedance:

mum33
05-02-2007, 15:42
so will it be same place, same time??

sorry to hear about your broken toe flick but congrats on the :bfp: :smiliedance:

Lunar
05-02-2007, 15:43
Yes same place, same time... hope to see you there!

MumsieMel
05-02-2007, 15:48
CONGRATS FLICK!!!!!! :party: :yelclap: :yelclap:

BTW does anyone know of any where that has the nintendo ds lite on sale or as a package?
Need one for DS birthday :)

mum33
05-02-2007, 15:51
Yes same place, same time... hope to see you there!

great! hope to make it!

SorenLorensen
05-02-2007, 16:44
CONGRATS FLICK!!!!!! :party: :yelclap:

BTW does anyone know of any where that has the nintendo ds lite on sale or as a package?
Need one for DS birthday :)

im not sure as to if it is on sale or not but you can get it a package from places like toys'r'us, games wizard and i got mine from target (yes i have a childs toy :o i love computer games but cant get my playstation out any more cause of hannah)

mum33
05-02-2007, 21:50
cr@p, cr@p, cr@p.... turns out i cant go :crying:

i have to go have lunch with one of one of mums work mates on friday. she is about my age and is due to give birth in 2 weeks. she's having a bit of tough luck with her DH and family so mum wants us to take her out for lunch to cheer her up and do something nice for her before she is busy with a newborn.

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
i cant make it to the next one.

Lunar
08-02-2007, 21:42
I'm hoping to see a nice lil turn out tomorrow.
Hope to see you all there!!!:yes:

Who IS coming???

delliepooh
09-02-2007, 08:42
Im coming, and if its alright im bringing a friend.

MumsieMel
09-02-2007, 09:29
ill be there

09-02-2007, 09:37
Im hoping to feel better som day soon to meet up with you all :rolleyes:
It may be wishful thinking but im going insane being stuck at home day in day out !!!!!!!

Hope you all have fun girlies :wave:

delliepooh
09-02-2007, 13:33
thanks for the catch up today, it was so good to see everyone again, i still cant get over how much all the kids have grown!!!!

sorry i didnt get to say goodbye to you all either

MumsieMel
09-02-2007, 17:12
Had a great time today girls and guys :)

BTW can anyone help me here...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1096799#post1096799

See you all in 2 weeks :)

borntobemummy
13-02-2007, 09:36
Just letting you know I won't be able to come next week as I will be working!! Did I tell you guys already that I got my first teaching job? It's at a local Christian school and as a casual. It could have been full time, but this baby had other ideas. I've already worked once in a Kindergarten class and next week will be my second day in a 3/4 class:smiliedance:

MumsieMel
13-02-2007, 16:27
JOELLE
Congrats on the job :thumbsup:
Bugger you cant make the meet tho :thumbsdown:

catalicious
13-02-2007, 20:45
Thats great NEWS Joelle!!!

Congrats about that!!!

:fingerscrossed: You get lots of work through the one school so you can build up a trust with the kids there, instead of moving around heaps..

Good JOB!!

MumsieMel
19-02-2007, 19:33
Dont think ill make this week, as its the Day talai has her paed appointment

So who is going?

catalicious
21-02-2007, 21:32
When Is it what time is it etc etc...I finished tafe today and start uni next week so let me know...

Lunar
21-02-2007, 23:40
The same place as the last one Cat at 11 am.

I may be able to go, depending.....

mum33
21-02-2007, 23:56
can someone PM me about this please? i may or may not be able to go to this.:fingerscrossed:

catalicious
22-02-2007, 07:04
What day?????

MumsieMel
22-02-2007, 08:24
ok so i will be there tomorrow, looks like her granuloma is healing by itself!!!

Same place friday 11am :)