View Full Version : South Westie Mums!!!!
04-07-2008, 09:22
Getting the last of Boof's cr@p together now & we will be on the way !
Auuuuuugh !
Loopy Linda
04-07-2008, 09:28
So, If I'm not there you know why... they've locked me up in the mental ward!:yes:
same rules as kam, take me i want peaceful holiday!
i understand...maybe..if you don't turn up you owe me cake on Monday
everyone else yay...see you soon
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2008, 14:01
hey guys wish I could of come today
My middle child goes to preschool over in Liverpool and I wasn't sure I would be back in time (he finishes at 11am)
next term he only goes wed and thursday so will be alot easier on me
Insaine Laine
04-07-2008, 15:57
i insane laine ( we much better than your other group),[/SIZE][/COLOR]
:laughing: :D :laughing:
So how was the meet today girls?
The girls i was going to meet up with ended up cancelling as the majority had pulled out for one reason or another..
Then due to the change in the weather last night, Foley woke up very congested, with a temperature & his croup was playing up again, always happens when the weather changes like that:banghead:
He's doing better now as he's just been lounging around today, but his cough is still terrible, :fingerscrossed: he wont need another hospital trip for the bloody croup!! Really don't need that!
Loopy Linda
04-07-2008, 19:02
:laughing: :D :laughing:
The girls i was going to meet up with ended up cancelling as the majority had pulled out for one reason or another..
told you we are better!
well kris ally and i had fun! you all are pikers ( except stacey, we understand megan needed drs, hope she is well now)
so everyone who not come today...coffees are on your tab next time! and i love them by the mug!!
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2008, 19:58
do you guys meet up during the holidays at all???
im not working many hours atm and would be nice to meet some of you
even if we meet up at Ruse park (my kids love it there)
Loopy Linda
04-07-2008, 20:02
i wouldn't mind going to ruse park on friday, my son been harrassing me to take him but it gets boring pretty fast for me, may aswell have someone to chat to while we there!
*butterflykisses*
04-07-2008, 20:08
cool Sunday night I am working so I will double check my roster and post here :)
*butterflykisses*
07-07-2008, 09:16
hey everyone
well im not working friday whoohoo!!!
I am going to take my kiddies to the park about 10 - 10:30 on friday I am going to try and get a few friends to come along but they work so they probably wont be there til after 12
I would love to meet some of you
I am going to go to the park in Ruse on Junction Rd
If weather is bad of course we cant meet up but just thought I would let you all know in advance :D
hope you can make it
Baldie's Mum
07-07-2008, 09:51
:smiliedance: I am moving to Kenlyn!!!
(just behind campbelltown)
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
We just bought a house!!!
:goodvibes:
Cant wait to meet all you girls at Maq sqare!!! :D
*butterflykisses*
07-07-2008, 10:12
Congrats on buying a new home
thats awesome news
I live in Ruse which is right nest to kentlyn :D
When do you move in???
Baldie's Mum
07-07-2008, 10:18
28 days and cant wait!!!
:yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap:
SorenLorensen
07-07-2008, 10:23
have you already started packing ?
how many times have you run around your house screaming so far today :laughing:
Insaine Laine
07-07-2008, 10:26
Ains... oh, wow! That's awesome...:yelclap: Big Congrats on buying your own home!! We just did it in January this year, so exciting isn't it!!:smiliedance:
Kylie anne.. sorry darl, but as you know i don't drive so can't make the park:no: Hope you & the kiddies have fun:)
Foley's croup is still playing up, sent him to preschool today still as it's been ok during the day, just gets bad once the night comes.. Sounded terrible walking to the bus this morning though, all that cold air :thumbsdown: Corbin has a cold again, runny nose & coughing:( Hopefully it will pass quickly, way to much sickness this winter already!!
Baldie's Mum
07-07-2008, 10:29
:laughing: Yep started packing as soon as i got confirmation!!! :laughing:
I have gone outside and told the dogs and they werent as excited as me......but *shrug*
I am SOOOOOO excited! :smiliedance:
I called council for a clean up and i called the moving company and i have a HEAP of boxes i am picking up later today...... :goodvibes:
I dont think there is much i am taking actually!!! :D
woot woot woot woot woot woot!
another happy dance round the house!!!
SorenLorensen
07-07-2008, 10:31
Foley's croup is still playing up, sent him to preschool today still as it's been ok during the day, just gets bad once the night comes.. Sounded terrible walking to the bus this morning though, all that cold air :thumbsdown: Corbin has a cold again, runny nose & coughing:( Hopefully it will pass quickly, way to much sickness this winter already!!
sorry to hear your boys arnt well.
this winter has been bad for sickness. we have been pretty lucky but have a few friends who it just keeps on going around in circles on. i think annies girls are sick again the poor little mites :(
i hope your boys start to feel better soon and that corbins cold does not hang around
SorenLorensen
07-07-2008, 10:33
thats great ains.
im sure the dogs were just busting with so much excitment they could not show it all :p.
if you need any help with anything just let me know and i will be happy to do what ever i can
*butterflykisses*
07-07-2008, 10:35
oh no thats no good about Foleys croup hope he settles soon
Hun could you catch the bus?? I would give you a lift but I have no room in the car anymore *another good reason to tell brian why we need a carival lol*
*butterflykisses*
10-07-2008, 16:08
just letting you know
I am planning on getting there closer to 11am now
it will be abit warmer than 10am and gives me enough time to bath and feed the kiddies
Loopy Linda
10-07-2008, 16:12
hi, i will get on here in morning and let you know if we coming, i may have shot them both by then! okay that is a joke i don't have a gun, but i may be in a mental assylum... my idea of heaven! nice clean room, soft and quiet, wonder if they do a weekend package?
10-07-2008, 18:44
We cant get there either as im another without a car !
But we also have an appt with the Speechie for Squeak tomorrow !!!
*butterflykisses*
10-07-2008, 20:30
hope your little one is ok at speech
my 3 bratz have some type of speech issues so i totally understand
We are heading to the opening of the new Wiggles playcentre tomorrow sorry!
Loopy Linda
10-07-2008, 21:45
where is that krissy?
Insaine Laine
10-07-2008, 23:07
Well Foley is doing alot better, his croup has settled down again now, but Corbin is still sick, runny nose constantly & a chesty cough:( And omg, whomever taught him how to say 'mumma' is gonna get a big smack across the head:laughing: He's been soooo clingy & sooky since getting this cold, he walks around my legs all day long saying 'mumma.... mumma..... mumma":hissy: if he didn't sound so darn cute, i'd be pulling my hair out by now..lol
i think annies girls are sick again the poor little mites :(
Oh no, hope the girls are on the mend now, poor little bubba's..
way to cold to have the boys out anywhere atm, (the wind these past few days has been bloody freezing!!)especially with Corbin still being sick, and having to catch 2 buses to get there...lol so wont be making it tomorrow.. hope you & the kiddies have fun KA & anyone else who goes too of course:p
Loopy Linda
11-07-2008, 07:22
hi, well we won't be there today sorry.
i am so clever i have done the power steering pump, the steering rack and the radiator on the car! i have a talent for these things!
hope the weather warms up for you and you have a good time at park
It never rains it pours hey!!
The new Wiggles Centre is on woodville road Villawood . . Dorothy, Wags and Jeff are going to be there :D . . Matilda is going to die of excitement. .
That and the fact she woke up at 5 freakin am!!
SorenLorensen
06-08-2008, 18:00
OK whats with this wizard of OZ or something along them lines i have been told about :detective:
a new play centre ?
has anyone been ? is it any good ?
if so i might take the girls there either tomorrow or friday
(i woudl google but i really have no idea if thats the name, i just 'think' its 'like' that)
Loopy Linda
06-08-2008, 19:09
yeah google it, i have seen website but feeling lazy now, wizard of oz playcentre on hollylea rd leumeah... i thought it looked ok but was too dear for me during holidays with 3 kids wouldn't mind having a look maybe friday?
Loopy Linda
06-08-2008, 19:19
this is the best i could find wizard of oz i did find a good website before but i can't find it now! (http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=WIZARDOF08&searchId=810cf88e-7d08-497d-8115-fefb2919e7f9)
Loopy Linda
07-08-2008, 20:08
soren loreson, did you go today? i am interested in going tomorrow if anyone wants to come with me
SorenLorensen
07-08-2008, 21:00
nope didn't go there today, im going to head over tomorrow though at around 10:30
Loopy Linda
07-08-2008, 21:27
any others wanting to come?? 10:30 really good for us, got appointment at 9:30 should take an hour
SorenLorensen
07-08-2008, 21:41
i told cat about it so will find out sometime soon if she will get a chance to come
Loopy Linda
07-08-2008, 21:49
oh that would be great i still haven't met her. i think i met you once, i turned up late to meeet just as you were about to leave. do you have two girls?
SorenLorensen
07-08-2008, 22:04
yep i met you for a split second :laughing:
yeah i have 2 girls, 3 year old and a 5 month old
SorenLorensen
08-08-2008, 09:50
:hissy: im going to try to get there.
i have had a few things happen this morning and im not sure i will be all that great company. :(
im going to try to sort them out.
Loopy Linda
08-08-2008, 12:09
hi, i am guessing you didn't make it. it was a strange place and so loud. hope everything is ok
kiwibird27
18-08-2008, 22:20
Just putting this near the top for the Prestons mummy! to find!!
SorenLorensen
18-08-2008, 22:54
hi, i am guessing you didn't make it. it was a strange place and so loud. hope everything is ok
hey, sorry i didn't get back to you.
no i didn't get to make it. i will explain in a PM
borntobemummy
19-08-2008, 11:00
Hi guys, I was just thinking of posting in here yesterday! How is everyone? Do we have any meets coming up soon, I'd love to get out and see you all again, I've had enough of bed rest and I'm feeling a lot better now.
a little update on us:
DD is turning 3 in less than two weeks:eek:
DS has started walking:D
and D? has now been baking for 16 weeks!!:smiliedance:
MumsieMel
19-08-2008, 12:08
Hey Joelle,
Id love to catch up!
Who else is in????
Loopy Linda
19-08-2008, 14:34
i am in and ally jsut said something last night about friday if thats not too soon?
joelle gordy's bday is day after your daughter, we should definitely meet that week and have cake too
Thankyou so much Kiwimum27 i was beginning to think that no one in my area was on this site silly me i posted in the wrong area so now i will try again
Hi all im a mum of 4 boys i moved here about 1 year ago and had my last baby in feb this year would really like to meet people in the area, so sick of sitting at home watching tv, cleaning and so on...it would be great if i could find a play mate for my 6mth old.
once again thankyou so much kiwimum your daughter sounds great:flowerz:
SorenLorensen
20-08-2008, 22:48
:wave:delle
im just in narellan.
i have 2 girls my eldest has just turned 3 and youngest is also 6 months (22nd of feb)
DD2 im sure would love a play mate her own age :yes:
borntobemummy
21-08-2008, 01:33
Hi Delle:)
Welcome to our group! It would be great to meet you and your boys at one of our meets!!
i am in and ally jsut said something last night about friday if thats not too soon?
joelle gordy's bday is day after your daughter, we should definitely meet that week and have cake too
I don't know about Friday, it's supposed to be freezing and wet and I will have to walk, but hopefully sometime else soon.
Oh and we definitely should have a meet that week to celebrate Isi and Gordy's birthdays!!!:D Who's in? I also have my big ultrasound on her birthday and hopefully will find out the sex and have a little more to celebrate:D
:wave:Hi SorenLorensen thanks for your reply, it would be great to meet up sometime not to sure how far away you are but im pretty sure that it isnt to far
Thanks borntobemummy please let me know when your next meet is and il try to make it :yes:
kiwibird27
23-08-2008, 15:12
thankyou so much kiwimum27 i was beginning to think that no one in my area was on this site silly me i posted in the wrong area so now i will try again :flowerz:
no problem!!!
Loopy Linda
27-08-2008, 22:34
hmmm so we all jump on say we want to meet then run away huh???
well it looks as though next tuesday is going to be a teacher strike, being that that is also Gordy's first bday i told my 5 yr old we are going to have a special fun day. so we are going to lollipops. if anyone wants to meet me there i would enjoy some company, kiero will run off from me and only return for food and drink, gordy now crawling so i am guessing he will leave me too! i am sure i seen a sign in there somewhere about watching your children.... so i am also taking big sunglasses and a cane...lol
Loopy Linda
29-08-2008, 11:34
hi slackers,
so does anyone want to come tuesday?
borntobemummy
29-08-2008, 11:38
Hi:wave: I dreamt all about you guys last night and lollipops, it was weird:laughing: I have no way of getting there Tuesday:no: I hope you have a good time with your boys! That's so cool that Gordy is crawling now:yelclap: Eden has started walking not too long ago and he is just so proud of himself:p
MumsieMel
29-08-2008, 11:39
Sorry i cant im busy.
But would love to catch up another day :yes:
SorenLorensen
29-08-2008, 11:56
just posted in the other thread.
i will be there :D
Loopy Linda
29-08-2008, 12:43
mel and joelle, works out a day and place that suits you, we go out all the time and transport no problem here so you can choose whatever easiest for you.
sorenlorenson.... i don't want to be in lollipops calling you sorenlorenson..takes too long, can i have your name please?
i will be there about 10am.
kiwibird27
29-08-2008, 13:24
Oh Linda, your getting all dominant!!!!! Replied in Sn thread!!
SorenLorensen
29-08-2008, 15:00
mel and joelle, works out a day and place that suits you, we go out all the time and transport no problem here so you can choose whatever easiest for you.
sorenlorenson.... i don't want to be in lollipops calling you sorenlorenson..takes too long, can i have your name please?
i will be there about 10am.
TBH i dont really want to be referred to as SorenLorensen in public anyway:no: :laughing:
its felicity
10am it is. works out to be a good time for us actually. :yelclap:
Loopy Linda
29-08-2008, 16:06
ooooh stacey, you like?
kiwibird27
03-09-2008, 08:36
ABSOLUTLY......tell me where I am meeting next???
Loopy Linda
03-09-2008, 08:42
lol nah i meant the forceful part!!!
kristi001
03-09-2008, 12:31
Hey ladies, I'm from Ingleburn!
How are we all? :p
Insaine Laine
04-09-2008, 11:29
Howdy Ladies:wave:
How is everyone?? Hope all the sickness has passed everyone by now that the weather is starting to warm up (well sort of anyway:rolleyes:)
Nothing much happening here, just plodding along as usual..
Hope to catch up with you guys soon, when's the next meet???
Monday to Wednesday are the best days for me as i only have one terror to watch..lol
kristi001:wave:
I'm from Minto Heights so not far from you:)
Lainy
kiwibird27
04-09-2008, 13:23
Linda usually organises the meets..... Maybe next week??? Can do tomorrow or next Wed, rest of the week is full!!!! Let me know.
04-09-2008, 13:44
Kristi !!!! When did you move ?!?!?!?!?!?
Im at Ingleburn also !
Next week will hopefully be ok for us but then again who knows at this rate :rolleyes:
Loopy Linda
04-09-2008, 13:47
well wednesday is ok here too, who is in? mac square next wednesday?
Kristi is back at her mums in Ingleburn . . not far from you either Ally!!
Id love to catch up for a meet . .
MumsieMel
04-09-2008, 16:18
Let me know what time, i may be in.
kiwibird27
05-09-2008, 09:43
OKAY next Wed it is, ANYONE ELSE??? Will pm everybody on Monday who is coming...LINDA please remind me to PM everybody on Monday!!!!!
Loopy Linda
05-09-2008, 12:17
LINDA please remind me to PM everybody on Monday!!!!!
no worries, stacey can you pm everyone on monday??? lol :laughing: :D :yelclap: :p:smiliedance: :devil6:
kiwibird27
05-09-2008, 16:12
THANKS for that Linda...really helpful!!!
I might be able to make it wednesday too.
That's if I fit through the doors! :rolleyes::laughing:
Loopy Linda
06-09-2008, 09:22
yay! you can make us feel slim and fit!!!
ok i will try a reminder on monday then....lets make it a little easier for stacey, add name to list if you want PM
JarKierGor Mum
Lunar
MumsieMel
KaM
Insaine Laine
Reallytee
Born To Be Mummy
to all i missed i am sorry, just copy,paste and add your name...i am just to lazy to check back further but i know there is more
Loopy Linda
08-09-2008, 13:02
list for meet, i am impressed by everyone adding htere names here!!! so now you going to be harrassed!!
JarKierGor Mum
Lunar
MumsieMel
KaM
Insaine Laine
Reallytee
Born To Be Mummy
sorenlorensen
ains
butterflykisses
delle
kristi001
ok so i went a few pages back in thread and found all these slack peoples! everyone is welcome, stacey is going to do pm's and we will see you there! :smiliedance:
kiwibird27
08-09-2008, 14:30
Okay i have pm'ed everyone, if i missed u sorry , please pm me asap!!!!
borntobemummy
09-09-2008, 12:41
Thanks Stacey, I got the PM:yes: We'll see how we go tomorrow if we can make it or not. DH and I were up all night the night before last vomiting and feeling awful, we're a lot better now and I'm pretty sure the kids already had it but they may still get sick.
kiwibird27
09-09-2008, 18:45
No probs...if your there good, if not see u next time!!!
Loopy Linda
09-09-2008, 19:30
can we get a list of who is going tomorrow?
GOING
Kiwibird27
JKG mum
MAYBE
borntobemummy
09-09-2008, 20:49
GOING
Kiwibird27
JKG mum
reAllytee - Be warned I may cry :o
MAYBE
borntobemummy[/QUOTE]
kiwibird27
09-09-2008, 21:09
Crying is good..i will balance it out with ranting and philisophical sayings that don't mean anything!!! Even if no one else turns up i will b there!!!
Loopy Linda
09-09-2008, 21:15
and i usually will say something totally ... huh? why would she say that? i am good at it, i call it my knack!
Im trying to find some $$ to come
borntobemummy
09-09-2008, 21:28
Im trying to find some $$ to come
how much does it cost again? DS is a walking boy now, so he won't get in free anymore.
Insaine Laine
09-09-2008, 21:32
Will see how we go tomorrow girls, my bloody washing machine has finally croaked it so Dp is taking me to look at (and hopefully buy) one tomorrow before he heads of to work.. Thank god he is working afternoons this week or i'd be stuffed..:o
If it's all sorted by say 12, i'll still pop over to catch up with you guys:yes: I'll be the one looking all shy, not saying much at all :o
GOING
Kiwibird27
JKG mum
reAllytee - Be warned I may cry
MAYBE
borntobemummy
Insaine Laine
I'm not sure . . Im dead broke so need transport money as well as entry fee and food ..
kiwibird27
09-09-2008, 22:21
The name is SOFTPLAY, Can call for entry prices in the morning, Don't have to buy food, most BYO
09-09-2008, 22:35
From memory its something like $5 or $7 for half an hour ?!?!?! Could be wrong cause ive never had to pay yet ..... Can you believe the time i did have Boof i didnt realise you had to pay :o
I will be there round 10.30 - 11am as long as Boof lets me get him to Kindy early & doesnt dawddle !
kiwibird27
10-09-2008, 07:52
I thought it was $3 - $4 per 1/2 hour???
I'm a no now girls, sorry.
Something's come up and I have to be elsewhere.
Linda, you can spank me later.;)
MumsieMel
10-09-2008, 11:34
So i was out too.
kiwibird27
10-09-2008, 13:22
No probs guys!!! Was great to meet everybody else!! Was such a brillant turn out!!! I must b SCARY???
borntobemummy
10-09-2008, 18:40
sorry girls, Eden ended up needing sleep at 10 and I was going to go when he woke up, but he woke up at 1:30:eek: and Mr sleepy head is asleep again now:rolleyes: Hope you had a great time, hopefully we can make it next time. Who ended up coming?
Baldie's Mum
10-09-2008, 18:44
:wave: ladies!
Now that i am officially living in Kentlyn, i will have to come along to your meets......So keep me updated, and i will try and get to come along. I cant wait to meet you all.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
I am sorry we didnt make it today . .
Next wednesday there is about 3 of us meeting at a place at the Velodrome near Bass Hill if anyone is interested . .
kiwibird27
11-09-2008, 12:41
sorry girls, Eden ended up needing sleep at 10 and I was going to go when he woke up, but he woke up at 1:30:eek: and Mr sleepy head is asleep again now:rolleyes: Hope you had a great time, hopefully we can make it next time. Who ended up coming?
Linda and I!!!! That usually happens, most people don't turn up.
borntobemummy
11-09-2008, 14:08
[Now that i am officially living in Kentlyn, i will have to come along to your meets......So keep me updated, and i will try and get to come along. I cant wait to meet you all.
yay!!! :smiliedance:Howdy neighbourino:wave:
Next wednesday there is about 3 of us meeting at a place at the Velodrome near Bass Hill if anyone is interested . .
that would be too far for us, thanks for including us though:)
Linda and I!!!! That usually happens, most people don't turn up.
don't worry, it's good you two are getting close, these things happen. Maybe if we made them more regular, it would be no big deal if people come or don't come.
When I first joined bubhub and we had the first campbelltown group, I started a little mother's group, but it was pretty dismal seeing as I had no idea what to do. We used to meet once a week in a building my church was renting (but we're not renting it anymore) and only 2 or 3 of us would show up each time, but it was good to see people, talk with other mums and let our babies play together.
It was hard for me because I had to go each week no matter what because I had the keys to open the place. It would be good to have somewhere no one has to go to but regular enough for us to come or not come as we can.
Loopy Linda
11-09-2008, 14:16
kaM sorry about velodrome.. i will be in bass hill on thursday... and i too poor to travel there both days, petrol getting too dear!
ains welcome!
joelle your idea sounds good. there is places we can go for free to meet, especially with the warmer weather, but are people going to come reguarly? i had thought before that once a fortnight would be good, as we are all busy, what does everyone else think?
Loopy Linda
15-09-2008, 19:32
sorry this is going to be a late notice quick meet, unsure who has seen the make a wish thread, or who has gotten to end ( atm) of it, but my thing is i want to get a card with heaps of bubhubbers signatures on it and send to amy, anyone available to meet this week say tuesday/wednesday to sign a card...let me know any cetral type places in campbelltown you could be to meet up... i am usually good for just after 9am and school drop off... i will need to do grocery shopping in either mall or square tomorrow ... let me know if you are interested...
stacey if you get this message how about if i leave card behind for you at ku on thursday to sign?
Baldie's Mum
15-09-2008, 19:37
I can be at either.....I am easy. :yes: If you need any help, im here....:hugs: PM me the details on where your going to be with that card.
15-09-2008, 19:52
Once ive spoken with DP tonite i will have a better idea of whats going on this week but i may be able to do tomorrow if we go in to see him otherwise Wed will be better so i get rid of the feral !!!!!!
Can you tell my patience is wearing VERY thin atm !!!!!
borntobemummy
15-09-2008, 22:01
PM me whatever you decide, I could be at either square or mall tomorrow, and wednesday the mall would be easier.:)
Loopy Linda
16-09-2008, 12:42
sorry i didn't get back to you last night..how about mac square tomorrow morning, just a quickie really? ally if you want i can come over closer to you, if that helps
Loopy Linda
16-09-2008, 12:43
sorry i meant mall...
Loopy Linda
16-09-2008, 22:04
ok so i will be in mall tomorrow around 11am. pm me if you want more details!
kiwibird27
01-10-2008, 08:21
CERTAINLY been quiet in here lately!!!! Must b school holidays!!!
Holy smokes! How did I let this thread get so huge.
Here's a new one for you :) (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=210562)