View Full Version : So how are we all feeling today?

Pages : [1] 2

Michelle_N
20-09-2006, 02:36 PM

Well I am going to be 5 weeks tomorrow and was just wondering how everyone was feeling at the moment?

I am just feeling tired and a little run down (I also have a cold so I am not sure if its because of that or because of being pregnant).

I surprising have little appetite at all...I am usually a really good eater but I am just not hungry. I read that that is a a sympton in the first trimester but its so weird not to be hungry. :)

I am looking pregnant at the moment....have a belly even if I try to suck it in and if I do try to suck it in hurts. This is my second so I figure my body has remembered what to do and its all hanging out. :D

No sore boobs yet (didnt have sore boobs with #1) but you can really see the blue veins in them now.

No nausea at all...yet! I am hoping that it wont happen but we'll see I guess!

So how does everyone else feel?

Michelle

twitch
20-09-2006, 03:05 PM
Hey Michelle, I'm feeling fine, 7 weeks today. I seem to have gotten my appetite back, I can't eat anything that I cook at home, but I can happily eat Wok in a Box! I don't really feel that sick, just not really interested in my own cooking :chef: Good excuse for DH to do some cooking, me thinks!

One of the girls at work pointed out that I am getting a bit of a "podge" (her words, not mine!) then my boss said the same thing, so my little belly is starting to poke out. I didn't think it would happen for months, but one of the ladies at work reckons it's cos I'm so skinny they notice it. Maybe we should start a "Post your Belly Pics" thread :D

Apart from that though, just cruising along feeling good *touch wood*!

Hope everyone else is feelin' fine!

bubbles28
20-09-2006, 03:12 PM
hi, i'm 4 1/2 weeks and don't feel preg at all. Myabe just a liitle tired, but then again I'm always tired regardless!

Kayte
20-09-2006, 03:21 PM
Morning - :gloomy: :barf: - only dry reaching !!!!
During Day - :barf: - Still dry reaching - No Appetite !!!
Night time - :chef: bring on the food !!! Im starrving !!!! Then at bedtime my boobs are killing me !!!!

I have a little belly... i look more "fat" then pregnant definetly a pot belly !!! hahaha

luv u girlies!!!

Kayte
20-09-2006, 03:27 PM
I forgot to add im soooooooo tired :sleeping: :sleeping: duaring the day from the time i wake up until i get into bed at night then - I fall asleep until 3.30am then im wide awake :eek: going to the toilet every half hour !!! And headaches they are killa !!!

twitch
20-09-2006, 03:34 PM
Quote: Kayte: I have a little belly... i look more "fat" then pregnant definetly a pot belly !!! hahaha

:laughing: I hear ya! I was standing in my bosses office before and he wouldn't look at me. I'm like "What?" and he sort of half pointed at my guts and I looked down there's this little ROLL poking out from under my jumper :o I tried to poke it back in and pull my top down but it didn't work... Hhmm, might have to invest in some bigger jumpers....

fozzie
20-09-2006, 04:25 PM
Hello ladies, well I'm 4wks and feel fine just a little tired and the ol boobies ache, then I keep getting squirming in my belly this is my 3rd and I think everything is aching sooner.:rolleyes: Obviously still don;t really feel pg and still can't believe it.:)

Michelle :hugs:

Ainsley
20-09-2006, 04:37 PM
Hi Michelle,

I am five weeks as well. Are you getting any stitches or cramping sensations?:wave:

marlie
21-09-2006, 09:01 AM
Hiyya ladies,

Well I am 6 weeks and 2 days (not that I'm counting!) today, and am starting to feel a bit pukey. I laughed when I read someone elses post about the belly sticking out - one of the first things I noticed at 4 weeks was that I couldn't suck my tummy in anymore... so now I don't even bother! :D

I have not yet vomited but am getting very urrk feeling to the thought of food; and if I eat too much I feel sick straight away. So small meals for me from now on, which is not my usual style! (I can out-eat DH anyday). I have also noticed that if I sleep on my tummy I feel sick, and last night when I slept on my side I felt sick! Soon I will end up sleeping upside down like a fruit-bat, because that will be the only position left!! :laughing:

Nothing much else exciting to report - feeling pretty good, but just have trouble focussing on anything that is not baby-related! I could talk about being p/g all day..... :p

xo

borntobemummy
21-09-2006, 09:48 AM
so, I'm not the only one with a belly then!:p I was thinking it must be bloating, surely I'm not showing yet. How can I go from one week not knowing I'm pregnant to the next finding out and looking pregnant:eek:

My BBs don't hurt as much as they did last week, sure that will change soon though.

I feel faint, nauseas and thirsty a lot, but no :barf:

I'm struggling to get my last semester of uni done, can't stop thinking about baby and coming on bubhub :rolleyes:

GummyBear
21-09-2006, 09:59 AM
Hi Girls! :wave:

Well, I'm 5 1/2 weeks and I don't feel pregnant at all! Aside from being really hungry (all the time!) and really thirsty (again, all the time) I have no pregnancy symptoms at all... It actually has me a bit worried, but I'm assured it doesn't mean anything.

Call me crazy, but I'm really looking forward to looking pregnant... I really want that belly! We still haven't told anyone, which is driving me a bit crazy, but DH is really keen to keep it a secret for at least another two or three weeks.

Hope you are all feeling well and happy...

WeloveHarriet
21-09-2006, 10:02 AM
Hi :wave: No nausea here - am hoping that this pregnancy is like my previous 2, I was very lucky and never had morning sickness. Really no different from any other time other then going to toilet more often during night and I am more thirsty. I am guzzling water constantly.

Foxy
21-09-2006, 11:58 AM
Hi May mummies,

I am 7 weeks now, and still feeling pretty good, although I have felt a bit sick the last couple of nights, but I thought that could be because I was very tired and a bit stressed.

For those of you who are feeling sick, I ate ginger biscuits during my first pregnancy and they really seemed to help.

I am not feeling very hungry either which is wierd because I usually think about food all the time! :laughing:

Finally got my OB appointment for 16th Oct, can't wait to see bubs on-screen!

Hope you are all having a great day!

Bexta
22-09-2006, 07:10 AM
Soon I will end up sleeping upside down like a fruit-bat, because that will be the only position left!! :laughing:

As for me, I'm 8 weeks tomorrow!!!:smiliedance: I just can't get over the feeling that I'm constipated all the time!!! It's dreadful!!!

AND, I have a podge too!!! Especially after I eat or need to wee... which is often as I'm so damn thirsty I'm chugging water all the time. I feel like I have an arm missing if I go somewhere without my bottle of water!

janie
22-09-2006, 07:40 AM
this is so great, a place to chat to women to are pretty much all within around a week or few days of each other!! and we can all obsess over how we are feeling.:yelclap:

I found out last 9 days ago that my second IVF cycle worked. I got blatocycsts put in after being in the petrie dish for 5 days and they were starting to hatch out already the mornng they put them in my uterus. so i have to wait till oct 3 to find out if one or both hung on in there!!

today i would be 5 weeks and 5 days. i noticed only about 4 days after they were transfered that my appetite changed just didn't feel like eating so much and certainly didn't crave ice cream or chocolate or anything. i thought it was the vitamin powder my naturopath gave me to drink!! gone off meat a bit also, just feel like eating veges all the time!! how cool.

for a couple of days at the start of the week the small crampies in my belly stopped and my boobs which were tender a bit stopped hurting also and i kept panicing i wasn't preg anymore!! but over night my boobs have grown more so happy again today. And also feeling majorly bloated arrrgggghhh.:ecomcity:

Bolli
22-09-2006, 09:14 AM
Welcome again Janie

I know how you feel when you suddenly feel well - my boobies stoped hurting so much few days ago - before that the pain was extreme! And I seemed to have little more energy and less seasickness, of course 2 days later its all back with a vengence. I have my dating scan on Monday, I'm still a bit nervous but I'm sure it will all be fine, and I really hope we see a heartbeat - i think I'll be 6 1/2 weeks.

:fingerscrossed: Good luck for you on the 3rd - are you hopping for one or two?

I had my first baby dream since being UTD last night, most unussal for me because I had lots before I was . . . I dreamt the found two babies on monday:eek:, whilst I'll be happy to see a healthy bub in any quantity, I am a nervous of how I'd cope with two for my first! I'm sure it was just a dream :laughing: .

OopsieDaisy
23-09-2006, 11:01 AM
Bolli I had the same dream too of having twins!!

I'm feeling good this morning, have to work tonight so that will soon change!

My boobs seem to have moments where they are less sore and then bang they are sooo sore again!

Anyone noticing a change in their belly shape yet?

WeloveHarriet
24-09-2006, 08:22 AM
Oooowwwww my boobs are having times of being really sore then nothing as well!! Never had this with either of my first two pregnancies!! Hope that is disappears soon :fingerscrossed:

fozzie
24-09-2006, 09:34 AM
My boobs are the same, then last night I was really uncomortable, twinges feeling a bit :barf: . I'm seriously wondering if I might be further along than I thought because I've had all these symptoms since 1 week before AF was due and it's getting worse I'm only 5wks tomorrow. I never felt like this at this stage with my boys nothing really started till after 6weeks.

Think I might ask the doc to send me for a dating scan.

Michelle_N
24-09-2006, 01:41 PM
Hi Michelle,

I am five weeks as well. Are you getting any stitches or cramping sensations?:wave:

Hi Ainsley,

Sorry it has taken me so long to reply! But yes I am getting cramping sensations on and off. Some days its quite bad but others its fine. I had the same for my first as well. It lasted for a couple of weeks. I reckon everything is just getting itself sorted out down there. Its a pretyy major change thats happening!!

And for the ladies that mentioned being so thirsty....I havent been able to stop guzzling water!! I thought it was just me but I am so glad others are going through the same thing! But I am just so damn thirsty!

But apart from that I feel pretty damn good....so good I feel like getting another test just to be sure! :laughing:

Feel so sorry for you ladies that arent well....just wait til the second trimester and the happy hormones kick in. I LOVED those happy hormones!!!

Aint pregnancy a wonderful thing! :rolleyes:

Michelle

OopsieDaisy
25-09-2006, 08:38 AM
Yep have had cramping here too!!!
My spotting has finally stopped :smiliedance:
My tum is a little bloated now too just below my belly button and above my scar AWWWWWWW hehe!!
And so sore boobies and managing my nausea much better now that I am not throwing up!!

OopsieDaisy
27-09-2006, 08:56 AM
Feeling very :barf: and :sleeping: today, and have to work tonight :gloomy:

twitch
27-09-2006, 09:15 AM
I'm feeling good today, yesterday I was not-so-good but today I'm better, I think it's because I had a big dinner last night so I wasn't hungry when I woke up, that seems to help.

BTW I have changed my user name from cantwait to twitch. Cantwait was more when we were ttc, and now I can wait cos I want to enjoy this pregnancy!

Hope everyone else is feeling fine!

borntobemummy
27-09-2006, 09:26 AM
I'm starting to feel:barf: . It just hits me in waves, no :barf: though, just the feeling.
My (.)(.)'s are hurting more again, and I am still very bloated. Also, I keep getting hot flashes:confused: anyone else?? Someone mentionned blurry vision, I've been getting that too, I noticed it when I was watching TV the other night.

Twitch, I like that attitude of enjoying the pregnancy, I need to try to do that, last time, I couldn't wait! It does take a long time, but it is much faster when you look back on it IYKWIM. So, girls, pull me in line if I start to get antsy!:laughing:

Michelle_N
27-09-2006, 09:42 AM
Well it seems like we are all pretty much feeling the same....bit of nausea, feeling tired and everything. Except I dont have the sore boobs so yay for me! :laughing:

And...I am so damn hungry now!! And for things like bread or pasta...nice stodgy stuff. It seems to be the only this that stops me from being so queasy.

Michelle

Bolli
27-09-2006, 10:02 AM
yeah - good call twitch, I've been wishing away the first tri-mester and I really should be sitting back and enjoying it.

I've been feeling very seasick lately and quite tired, but today I feel a lot better - I think its also because I had a decent serving of meat for tea - rather than tomato pasta - been loving tomato pasta! so I was a bit more full and not feeling so sick last night or this morning.

Much more relaxed since the scan on Monday as well- we've know told a lot more people. I'm feeling so brave - there is no such thing as jinxes!

borntobemummy
27-09-2006, 10:09 AM
I'm feeling so brave - there is no such thing as jinxes!

:thumbsup: good on you, I totally agree:yes:

twitch
27-09-2006, 10:12 AM
Much more relaxed since the scan on Monday as well- we've know told a lot more people. I'm feeling so brave - there is no such thing as jinxes![/quote]

Here here! We are all going to have wonderful, happy, healthy babies!

I have found the same thing, where if I have a big tea, I feel heaps better the next morning. Plus I also reckon the vitamin B12 in my multivitamins help. There was 2 days I didn't take them and I felt the worst... Who knows. They used to help when I had a really bad hangover. Vitamins and McDonalds, but I don't think I could stomach McDonald's now!

borntobemummy
27-09-2006, 10:14 AM
I've been craving McDonalds!!:chef:

twitch
27-09-2006, 10:16 AM
We drove past one the other day and I have to admit, I inhaled. Deeply. I was like a dog with it's head out the window, sniffing that grease-infused air.... What a rush :o

OopsieDaisy
27-09-2006, 10:54 AM
Well it seems like we are all pretty much feeling the same....bit of nausea, feeling tired and everything. Except I dont have the sore boobs so yay for me! :laughing:

And...I am so damn hungry now!! And for things like bread or pasta...nice stodgy stuff. It seems to be the only this that stops me from being so queasy.

Michelle

Oh me too!!! I just had two pieces of cheesecake shop jaffa mud cake BAD me :shame: But it has eased my naesea!!

Anyone getting dry itchy legs....

OopsieDaisy
27-09-2006, 10:55 AM
We drove past one the other day and I have to admit, I inhaled. Deeply. I was like a dog with it's head out the window, sniffing that grease-infused air.... What a rush :o

HAahahahaha

Bolli
27-09-2006, 10:55 AM
ooh yeah - I had a massive craving for maccas last week - no different to not being UTD :laughing: - and gave in on friday, the cheeseburger was the best I've ever had, the big mac was very bad, the last mouth full turned and I felt sick for days.

Probably a coincidence but for now its cured me of my maccas craving - No complaints from me ;)

WeloveHarriet
27-09-2006, 11:32 AM
Not really craving anything (other then oysters, pate and camembert - boy it's going to be a long 8mths!!!) Although did feel like garlic so last night made home-made Dianne sauce to have over our steak and vegies MMMMMMMMMMMM

OopsieDaisy
27-09-2006, 04:40 PM
Oh someone save me, I have work in an hour and feel sooooo :barf: trying to hold my pasta down.....
EEK really considering telling work that I am pregnant today so I can take it easy.... what do you all think?

marlie
27-09-2006, 04:50 PM
Hi Olivia&Bellasmummy! :wave: That's not good - it's soooo horrible to think about work when you feel so :barf: . I have told my immediate work team because of my general urkiness (and tiredness, forgetfulness, grumpiness.... need I go on!), and they have been really supportive. I even had to have a nanna-nap halfway through day yesterday after feeling sick, and they just laughed! Totally up to you, but if it were me, I would tell them. It never hurts to have that extra support and understanding.

Good luck tonight, I hope you get through it....

OopsieDaisy
27-09-2006, 04:56 PM
Thanks, just not sure how they will react as I only started last month! :o

reetz
28-09-2006, 08:37 PM
please someone tell me they are feeling how i am feeling right now.... i am so struggling to type this out, feeling faint, nauseous and generally feel like i am going to puke for like the 5th time today. i am not doing very well,dont think i was like this for my first, i almost want to just sleep through the next 6 weeks so i don't have to think about it anymore....

at first i was worried i was going to miscarry, but now i just want this sickness to stop! am i going mad, or is this normal???

:gloomy: Reetz

borntobemummy
28-09-2006, 08:43 PM
reetz:hugs: I'm so sorry you're feeling that sick, it must be horrible!
I'm not feeling really sick just yet. At least it is a good sign if you're sick:o
I'll pray for you ok:hugs:

WeloveHarriet
29-09-2006, 08:35 AM
Well starting to go off food - which is killing me!! MIL is not the greatest cook but makes a gorgeous lasagne - nope couldn't eat it!! Then bought some lovely feta cheese - made a huge greek salad with olives - took a couple of mouthfuls and thought "Nup, stop eating now!!". I am fine during the day but at night find that nothing tastes nice. Waaaaaaaaaaaa, I want nice food to eat.

OopsieDaisy
29-09-2006, 09:08 AM
Hugs to you all who are sick!
I find that when I am really tired or have had to work the night before I am terribly sick the next day!
So try to get as much sleep as you can.
Also, some lemon cordial helps me too with icy cold water.
Nibble dry crackers and pretzels and don't wait until you are hungry to eat.. I eat every few hours and it helps.
Also, take your pregnancy supplement at night time after dinner.

I am feeling GREAT this morning. Took the night off work and it has helped!

charlis_mum
29-09-2006, 01:56 PM
reetz - sorry you are feeling so terrible. I thought I was going to die with DD - i thought i would never make it, so i understand just how you feel. Everyone kept telling me that the sickness was a sign that all your hormones etc were high & so your bubba should be too! I would continually stuff my face, and that seemed to make me feel better, at least until i puked it all up.
This time it is much worse - i ended up in hospital on a drip at 5 1/2weeks 'cause the :barf: was that bad. So this time i am taking maxalon (tried Zofran - but it didn't work too well). I was dead against taking drugs of any form while pregnant, but the DR assured me that these were OK and i don't see how i could otherwise function without them. I have to make sure i have enough time & energy for DD - she is too young to understand & I don't want her to feel like her mumy has abandoned her. I am hoping it doesn't last until the 20-25week mark like last time!! Cause i can't take much more of feeling this terrible/sick/tired/irritable/cranky. LOL I am such a complainer. This post sounds just awful! I must add that i am very happy & excited about this bubba...really!!!:smiliedance:

OopsieDaisy
29-09-2006, 02:18 PM
LOL you sound like me having to "stuff" your face too!! :chef:

mysteeq
29-09-2006, 03:33 PM
I've been very tired today so had a nap and also had another migraine today so it was a pretty bad day.

fozzie
30-09-2006, 08:23 AM
Luckily not been :barf: but bbs verrrry sore and feel exhusted all the time. But I'm taking it as a sign that bub is still doing ok.:fingerscrossed:

borntobemummy
30-09-2006, 09:05 AM
sorry if this is TMI, but I gotta know if I'm the only one. Ever since a few days before my BFP I have had daily soft bowel motions that is black/green in colour:eek: Could it be related to pregnancy? I'm so embarassed to ask this, sorry:o

OopsieDaisy
30-09-2006, 10:35 AM
sorry if this is TMI, but I gotta know if I'm the only one. Ever since a few days before my BFP I have had daily soft bowel motions that is black/green in colour:eek: Could it be related to pregnancy? I'm so embarassed to ask this, sorry:o

Are you taking iron or anything with folate in it? That can cause dark stools!!

borntobemummy
30-09-2006, 11:58 AM
I'm taking Elevit. But I've been taking it for a while. This is just since I've been pregnant. I'm not used to going everyday too...just weird.

OopsieDaisy
02-10-2006, 07:29 AM
That's a good thing! Better than being constipated which the elevit does to me :crying:

OopsieDaisy
03-10-2006, 07:13 AM
Good morning! How we all doing so far?!! :wave:

borntobemummy
03-10-2006, 10:42 AM
the morning (all day) sickness is getting worse!! No vomitting yet though. I'm still not entirely convinced that I'm pregnant. I know I am, but I haven't seen the baby yet IYKWIM I even took another HPT on Saturday (the line came up straight away and really dark!!) So I'm looking forward to the U/S on Thursday:yes:

twitch
03-10-2006, 10:58 AM
Morning ladies! Big hugs to you borntobemummy and charlismum, sorry you're feeling so sick.

Well, I am back at work (only work Tues, Wed and Thurs) which is good cos it takes my mind off feeling ill, I've only noticed it in the last week or so. Nothing too bad, just a bit seedy feeling sometimes, but eating before I get the chance to feel sick defintely helps.

We've got our u/s on Friday (DH's birthday), I'll be about 9 1/2 weeks but I am wondering if I should put it off for a couple of weeks so we can see more. The only other one we had was at 5 weeks which was a dating scan and we just saw a dot.

Hope you all have a great day.

borntobemummy
03-10-2006, 11:02 AM
how come you get to have another U/S? usually the next one is at 12 weeks, maybe you should wait unitl then (depending on the reason for the scan of course;)

twitch
03-10-2006, 11:11 AM
The GP said that I should get one before I see the Ob, my Ob appointment is for the 18 October. When I made the appt for the scan I told the lady I'd only be 9.5 weeks and she was like "Oh that's fine" so I just went along with it, but now I am thinking I should change the appt to a couple of days before the OB appt, but even then I'll only be 10.5 weeks :confused: I don't really know what to do, cos I don't want to have too many scans, like if I have this one on Friday then ANOTHER one a couple of weeks after if I'm supposed to have one at 12 weeks...

OopsieDaisy
06-10-2006, 11:30 AM
If given the chance, I'd have the u/s hehe! at 9 weeks you will see your bub much clearer than 5 weeks!!

marlie
06-10-2006, 11:44 AM
Hi everyone! :wave:

The May thread seems to be a bit quiet lately - I hope everyone is doing OK!!

I am 8 weeks and 3 days today, and things seem to be going well. But I am a bit worried because for the last two weeks I was soooo nauseated with food aversions and extreme tiredness, but for the last few days have felt better. SO me being the positive kinda person I am :o, I am getting a bit paranoid that something is going on down there. My (.)(.)'s are still big and kinda tender when squished, and look like road-maps with all the veins, but there is just a part of me that is scared of the dreaded m/c. Anyone else feel the same?

I did try and get my docs appointment bought forward so they can do the accumulative HCG, but he is away until 16th (10 days!). And I have to go OS for work on the 17th, so won't get a scan until ages yet. Does anyone have a crystal ball handy?? :p

I hope everyone else is feeling fine - I can't believe that I am actually WANTING to feel sick!!

OopsieDaisy
06-10-2006, 12:54 PM
Hi everyone! :wave:

The May thread seems to be a bit quiet lately - I hope everyone is doing OK!!

I am 8 weeks and 3 days today, and things seem to be going well. But I am a bit worried because for the last two weeks I was soooo nauseated with food aversions and extreme tiredness, but for the last few days have felt better. SO me being the positive kinda person I am :o, I am getting a bit paranoid that something is going on down there. My (.)(.)'s are still big and kinda tender when squished, and look like road-maps with all the veins, but there is just a part of me that is scared of the dreaded m/c. Anyone else feel the same?

I did try and get my docs appointment bought forward so they can do the accumulative HCG, but he is away until 16th (10 days!). And I have to go OS for work on the 17th, so won't get a scan until ages yet. Does anyone have a crystal ball handy?? :p

I hope everyone else is feeling fine - I can't believe that I am actually WANTING to feel sick!!

This happened to me too LOL and yep I got paranoid and then wham it hit me again! :barf:

cf75
06-10-2006, 05:19 PM
I'm 6 weeks preg (1st time) - I've just signed up today and your stories are very comforting! I've been feeling pretty crappy this week, gone right off most foods (I had to put my chocolate birthday cake in the freezer for when I can handle it, hopefully sometime soon!), then there's the extreme fatigue, the cold I've had for 2 weeks now and feeling so bloated and fat (already!).
oh when does this feeling end?!?!

OopsieDaisy
06-10-2006, 05:47 PM
Welcome Caroline!!
Oh isn't it funny how we go right off our fav foods hey? I have gone of chocolate too :barf:

charlis_mum
06-10-2006, 08:17 PM
Chocolate is still the one thing that i can eat! the thought of almost anything else makes me wanna :barf: , but (so far) i have managed to keep chocolate down - that and the snickers pods. I have still been :barf: everyday, and generally feel like i am on the verge of it all day. I am 9 1/2 weeks now & am hoping that it will all end after 12-13weeks (didn't last time, but i am hopeful!!) I am thinking about taking the next few weeks off work 'cause i am barely there anyway & don't seem to get any work done 'cause i am always in the ladies! Whoops! I hope everyone else gets well soon!! The thread is so quiet! I figure everyone is feeling the same & don't have the energy to stay for long!

OopsieDaisy
07-10-2006, 08:01 AM
Yeah I am struggling at work too, forever running to the toilets :gloomy:

WeloveHarriet
07-10-2006, 09:29 AM
I never had any nausea with the first 2 pregs but the last few days I start feeling queasy around 3pm and that is it......thank goodness yesterday DH could come home at 4.30pm and I went to bed, slept until 6.30pm which was lovely. Unfortunately didn't get rid of the nausea but made me feel a little better. Dreading this afternoon if the nausea comes back. Not happy Jan!!!

07-10-2006, 09:33 AM
Hope that you sickies start feeling better while there's still some weekend to enjoy:-)
As for me, I'm having a fantastic day!! DH is at a cafe having breakfast with other mates of his from church, I'm getting all the washing done so that we can go somewhere for a picnic later. Yay!! :smiliedance:

fozzie
07-10-2006, 10:09 AM
I was :barf: last night it came on suddenly at about 5pm and still feel a bit :barf: this morning.:gloomy: We're having friends over for a BBQ later and I really don't feel like it to be honest but I had to cancel last time, so I can't again. Just hope I start to feel better later.

OopsieDaisy
07-10-2006, 10:20 AM
Oh dear us May mummies really are being hit hard with :barf:

Talking about it... I am feeling ill right now.

borntobemummy
07-10-2006, 10:58 AM
My nausea has eased a bit, my main complaint now is cramping caused by bloating! I had this when I was PG with DD, it gets pretty bad, sometimes, I can't move! I was a little worried that it was the baby, but I can tell it is just gas:rolleyes: does anyone know any remedies to ease this up?

OopsieDaisy
07-10-2006, 11:12 AM
I always find a nice big fart helps :laughing:
Sorry TMI :o :laughing:

borntobemummy
07-10-2006, 11:14 AM
I know that:laughing: that's my problem!! They're not coming:laughing: :o

borntobemummy
07-10-2006, 11:15 AM
I've been burping HEAPS though:o But it doesn't seem to make much difference:no:

OopsieDaisy
07-10-2006, 12:00 PM
LOL
I seem to be hiccuping heaps!!

cf75
07-10-2006, 12:25 PM
I'm feeling worse today than ever although I still haven't thrown up, but I just had a tropical frosty-fruit ice-block which has made me feel a bit better! My wonderful hubby is trying to make me eat fresh ginger, but there is no way I could stomach that! He's eating it and the smell is putting me right off.....maybe I'll have another frosty-fruit!!
I hope we are all better soon!

WeloveHarriet
07-10-2006, 02:51 PM
Well nausea has just hit again - made even worse by visiting the fish co-op for DH's dinner. So have just chewed on a mintie which is helping somewhat.

Bolli
07-10-2006, 02:57 PM
I had my first :barf: yesterday. I've been nausous all the time but not actually :barf: until now. But I'm actually feeling a bit better today.

Feeling a bit glum after Julies sad news, I'm very sad for her, and it makes me worry too. As time goes on you get more attached to the little jellie bean

OopsieDaisy
07-10-2006, 05:22 PM
Evening all, how we all feeling?
I had a super nap this arvo and am still tired! Anyone else extremely tired! I thought it was meant to get easier as it goes along but I am getting worse!

OopsieDaisy
08-10-2006, 07:18 AM
Morning ladies!! :wave:

borntobemummy
08-10-2006, 08:04 AM
howdy:wave:
yesterday, my belly was starting to get hard, but this morning, it is back to goosh! Must've been bloating again, it was quite painful again yesterday. Only 6 more weeks until I finish my uni degree!!:smiliedance: Can't wait! After that, I'll start researching VBAC and enjoying this pregnancy:smiliedance:

WeloveHarriet
08-10-2006, 11:42 AM
We went for a swim yesterday afternoon which made me feel great - so good I came home and made a chilli, garlic, ginger prawn stirfry for dinner - it was delicious!! Not too bad this morning so far, fingers crossed stays that way.

janie
08-10-2006, 01:00 PM
WeloveHarriet, your swim and stirfry both sound divine!!! i went swimming 2 weeks ago at the beach at gold coast and the water was sooooooooo freezing i nearly died when i got all the way in but god it was soo invigorating and stayed in there for ages!!

then worried later that the extreme body temp change may have been bad for the baby:confused: !!! lol

I am now 8 weeks apparently? the last few days if i get hungry (which seems to hit out of the blue really fast being pregnant) i feel like i am going to be sick and need to eat something fast. but so far not too bad really, although woke up early this morning and worried that i was going to as would not make it to loo. might think about putting bucket under bed just in case!! but the feeling seems to get stronger each day. but overall, only fairly mild.

i am surprised about the definate wants and dont wants on a daily basis when it comes to eating. i will feel like something and want it now. but i also definatly know that maybe something i had earlier or yesterday i DONT want now. (like advacodo for the last few days) but couldnt get enough of it the week before!

i have gone off sweets which is great. i might have the odd piece of chocolate here and there but not craving like i used to with sweet stuff. id say i ve probably lost weight since ive been pregnant.:yelclap: probably not for much longer though:laughing:

I was lucky enough to have my first scan last week as mine was IVF. i think if you are natural you have to wait a little longer? some of you guys are understandable hanging out! But i must say i was relieved to see the little 9mm body (at 7 half wks) with beating heart in the right spot (i had two embies put in so did not know how many i was in for till the scan!)

I love reading about how everyone is feeling. Hope everyone has a great day.

EDD 17/5/7

OopsieDaisy
08-10-2006, 01:25 PM
I'm feeling better today!
Woke up at 8am and got right into the shower and got stuck into housework!
So long as I eat like clockwork LOL I have been feeling great today!
Going for a nanna nap soon, once DF get's home :sleeping:

fozzie
08-10-2006, 09:43 PM
I've felt pretty good today felt rotten all day yesterday though. This morning I had a sleep in till 10.30 then ate 2 ginger biscuits before getting out of bed (was feeling nauseous) and had brekkie as soon as I got up and have been fine for the rest of the day which is great. I think I'll try that again tomorrow although will have to get up at 7am.:thumbsdown: :D

OopsieDaisy
09-10-2006, 07:15 AM
Had my first bout of heartburn last night ugh!

WeloveHarriet
09-10-2006, 09:18 AM
Yep already got the Rennies on the bedside table!! Hope I don't get it as bad as I did with Harriet.

OopsieDaisy
09-10-2006, 09:58 AM
I had it sooo bad with Bella too!
There is another thing called TUMS my sister took those and said they were better then Rennies. :thumbsup:

Michelle_N
09-10-2006, 11:56 AM
I feel like **** **** **** **** ****! I have been constantly feeling nauseas all day and night and its drving me spare!

I just want to feel good again! I just want some energy! I just want some sleep as I am soooo damn tired all the time!

I never felt this bad with DS1. No matter what I eat (as long as its not on my 'cant eat that as that is disgusting and will make me puke' list for the day I stil feel bad.

I just feel so flat that its hard to get the energy to feel excited about anything like exercise which is upsetting the dog.

Man....bring on second trimester happy hormones!!!

Michelle

mysteeq
09-10-2006, 12:18 PM
I am so so tired today lucky i dont have work because i dont think i would be able to handle it not looking forward to going to work tomorrow better get alot of sleep today so im all ready for work tomorrow.

OopsieDaisy
09-10-2006, 01:46 PM
Let me join the queue too ladies.
Been on the couch all day feeling :barf: and being sick.
Have to work toight 7pm - midnight... oh I really don't want to go :crying:

twitch
09-10-2006, 02:29 PM
Mysteeq your avatar is awesome!

Well I am feeling really fine today. Yesterday I was fine too, so it looks like what m/s I did have is going away. When I did feel ill, I thought that was a good sign, now that I don't feel sick I am worried! We've got our 12 week scan on the 16th so that will put my mind at ease...

Pink73
09-10-2006, 02:36 PM
Hello Ladies

I am also a may mum to be :smiliedance: is it ok for me to join into.

Well I (touch wood) am one of the lucky ones that dont suffer from morning sickness. Although with my DS i suffered REALLY bad with heart burn and that would make me :barf:

I am really tied all the time and thank god Jack still has 2 sleeps a day and at the moment so do I, if I have to get up in the middle of the night only 3 times to pee its a good night. Its like the life is just being sucked out of me,

I am having a few faint dizzy spells but that is only when i forget to eat or if i miss a nap.
so all in all I am doing well.

I am looking forward to the next few months getting to no all you worderfull women

OopsieDaisy
09-10-2006, 02:38 PM
Welcome Kmam!!

Bolli
10-10-2006, 10:57 AM
Welcom Kmam

Michelle - I am sooo with you! Just want to feel a little bit like my old self - I'm feeling like a zombie at the moment.

On the bright side I had my first ob appoint yesterday and got another quick look at bubba - all perfect :smiliedance:

Michelle_N
10-10-2006, 11:27 AM
Thats great to hear Bolli! I am absolutley hanging for my first OB appointment but I have to wait another 6 days! ARRGGHHHH!!

I am hoping that he is going to tell me I have twins so I can explain why I feel so damn bad...and look so damn large :laughing:

Its nice to know that others feel as bad as me.....but it would be nicer to hear everyone is starting to feel well tho.

Maybe in a couple of weeks?

Maybe?

Michelle

Pink73
10-10-2006, 12:02 PM
Hi everyone and thanks for my welcome.

Bolli you where lucky to get another peek at your bub I dont get to have another look until the 20th Oct at the 10 week mark.
Did you all hear how Tom Cruise may be in trouble for having little peeks at friends babies with his own ultra sound machine, Sometime I wish I had my own so I could keep checking everything was Ok.

Michelle do you think you might be having twins or was that toung in cheek I have had 1 scan and there was only 1 little heart beat so I no its thats not the reason for me feeling like the life is being sucked out of me.

I had a really good nights sleep last night I only needed to pee twice and iI felt really good this morning but by 10 I thought I will just go and have a 30min nap while Jack is asleep well that turned into an Hr.

Well I hope everyone is well and I will pop back tomorrow to say Hi

Karen

Michelle_N
10-10-2006, 03:37 PM
Karen - about the twins comment....it may have been a bit tonuge in cheek but I am pretty massive for 8 weeks. Gotta be some other explanation for it then I am just fat! :laughing:

But seriously it something I cant get out of my head....may be wishful thinking or just plain craziness....thats why I am soooo looking forward to my OB visit.

Michelle

mysteeq
10-10-2006, 04:44 PM
Congrats and welcome Kmam

I had work today been off for a week with school holidays so 1st day back oh what a day my feet are aching standing up all day i just had a foot spa i so needed it im so tired right now had an awful sleep last night getting up to go to the toliet like every hour least i have a day off tomorrow so i can sleep im only part time so thats alright but i've been thinking about leaving work very soon i cant handle it just to tired these days i need my rest sorry for going on.

10-10-2006, 04:50 PM
As of today I am 8 weeks and 3 days pregnant, I have been feeling a little tired but its slowly wearing off, morning sickness it at bay too just feeling a little hungry though.

twitch
10-10-2006, 04:58 PM
Mysteeq, you sound awfully tired and you need twice as much rest! Standing all day is not a good thing during pregnancy, I really hope you get it all sorted so you can leave work and relax a bit :hugs:

twitch
10-10-2006, 05:06 PM
[quote=MichelleNowakowski;714940]Karen - about the twins comment....it may have been a bit tonuge in cheek but I am pretty massive for 8 weeks. Gotta be some other explanation for it then I am just fat! :laughing:

Michelle you have to post a pic in the belly pics thread! :yes:

OopsieDaisy
10-10-2006, 05:28 PM
Hey all
Had a terrible night last night at work, popped into the chemist and bought some seabands, anyone tried these?
Think they may be helping a little.
Felt better today, only a 3 hour shift tonight so should be better for me. Going to have a nice dinner before going, if I feel like eating that!
Felt like frosty fruits all day today, had one while doing the groceries and it was yummm ended up buying some fruity icy poles for home too, and have been craving tomato and cheese sandwiches on white bread. MMMMM
Pretty sure my tummy has popped out more this week AGAIN! Boobs have gone from a c cup to DD so not complaining about that hahahaah
Justin said to me this morning omg what is with your tummy... um helloooo I am PREGNANT REMEMBER!! Men agh!!

WeloveHarriet
11-10-2006, 11:11 AM
I had a pretty good day yesterday - no queasiness YIPPEE!! With a bit of luck it is all gone. Still tired but that is the story of my life. DH goes to gym Wed mornings at 5.30 so I always have a lovely sleep in my big empty bed until he comes home at 7am.

twitch
11-10-2006, 11:22 AM
Kristy sorry to hear you're feeling so :barf:

Kylie, I'm with you, I haven't felt sick in about 4 days so I'm hoping what little m/s I did have is going away.

Michelle_N
11-10-2006, 12:29 PM
Michelle you have to post a pic in the belly pics thread! :yes:

Twitch....yeah I will do one tonite....probably been avoiding it but I guess there is no hiding it! :laughing:

And Kristy...WOW....have you popped out or what!!! Hey maybe you are having twins too! :D

Michelle

OopsieDaisy
11-10-2006, 01:30 PM
Oh Michelle :laughing: I would not be suprised it there were twins... Bella was a twin and there are twins on both sides of the family.

I am feeling unusally GREAT today. Have not felt ill at all today :smiliedance:
Hope it stays this way!!!

twitch
11-10-2006, 01:37 PM
Oooh Kristy! Did the pyschic say anything to you about twins? OK I am changing what you are having now, I am saying a BOY and a GIRL :D

OopsieDaisy
11-10-2006, 01:44 PM
lmao! Nope she didn't!!
I am now being paranoid, my boobs are not sore today (they have been soooo heavy and sore for weeks now) and I am actually craving tea and bikkies, something I have not wanted at all....

charlis_mum
11-10-2006, 03:35 PM
It is giving me some hope to hear that the ms is starting to ease for some of you! I have just organised to take the rest of the month off work (and maybe next month too if i still feel crappy), so i am hoping to feel better soon cause no work = no $$. I am still on the maxalon and :barf: is down to 2-3times a day - only the once on a good day! But the nausea just never leaves. A friend came & picked me up today & took me out for lunch, it was nice to have a quiet few hrs with someone to talk to & help me forget about feeling yuk I am 10weeks now, so hopefully it will ease very soon!!

I too was convinced i must be having twins, but the 8week scan showed just the one bubba!!

OopsieDaisy
11-10-2006, 06:23 PM
Hope it eases soon for you today.
I am just loving feeling this good!!! :smiliedance:

Pink73
11-10-2006, 08:59 PM
I am glad to hear some of you are felling better and not so much:barf: going on It must be so draining for you.
charlis_mum I hope you start to feel better soon.

Well I had a good day today only 1 nap and not so drained
Although I am craving Ice cream lucky I am only 10 mins away from baskins and robbins :devil6: although I am sure it will do my already large waist no favours.

My hubby is the one that isnt feeling great he has the flue and we all no that when a man is sick thay are dying.

well I hope everyone gets a good nights sleep and only needs to pee once:laughing:

borntobemummy
11-10-2006, 09:37 PM
Hi KMAM:wave: look forward to getting to know you. Our 1st children seem to be around the same age!

Well yesterday and today i had horrible diorrea (sp?) and all day nausea continues. It has not been nice at all:no: But after hearing how bad you are going Charli's mum, it seems I have gotten off lightly, it must really be terrible.. I hope you can get lot's of rest while you have time off work:hugs:

OopsieDaisy
12-10-2006, 08:21 AM
Morning ladies!!
Well let's hope today is as good as yesterday!
I am working tonight 9pm - midnight so I am relived it is only a few hours :thumbsup:

WeloveHarriet
12-10-2006, 10:09 AM
Went to In-laws for family dinner last night. Unfortunately blurkiness decided to join me so really couldn't eat my dinner (that combined with the fact that MIL had made Spag Bol - which I had made the night before as well!!) But then she brought out a huge platter of watermelon, rockmelon, honeydew and strawberries - ohhhh yum!!!!!

twitch
12-10-2006, 10:22 AM
We had a big Italian diner with the girls form work last night. I ate so much I didn't need breakfast this morning :o I am feeling so good though. No sickness, nothing, so now I am worried something is wrong! Can't win!

OopsieDaisy
12-10-2006, 10:51 AM
We had a big Italian diner with the girls form work last night. I ate so much I didn't need breakfast this morning :o I am feeling so good though. No sickness, nothing, so now I am worried something is wrong! Can't win!

I know what you mean :laughing:

Bolli
12-10-2006, 11:40 AM
Its rude isn't it - you finally get a break from feeling crapo but you worry so much it's almost as bad.

I can't decide if I'm feeling better or not. The all day nausea is still there, but I think its a bit better - but its punctuated by moments of really bad nausea. I'm nearly 9 weeks so hopefully this is the worst of it and it eases soon!

I just love eating and I can't wait to enjoy it again! Its become a real task at the moment.

Hope you feel better and get a good rest during your time of Charlies mum!

borntobemummy
12-10-2006, 11:44 AM
I feel absolutely terrible right now. so yuck since this morning. I have my last day of face-toface classes at uni today, I should've left by now, don't know if I can make it, i just feel so yuck!

OopsieDaisy
12-10-2006, 11:49 AM
Oh I hope you ladies who are just a week or so behind me and a few others who now feel better, begin to feel relief too once you get closer to 10 weeks.
I am feeling heapsss better today, not as tired as I have been either!! :smiliedance:
Bring on second trimester!!

twitch
12-10-2006, 12:41 PM
I'm with Kristy, as soon as I hit 10 weeks, the yuck feeling stopped. No sickness (not that I had a huge amount anyway) and none of those waves of nausea anymore, I actually feel good.

OopsieDaisy
12-10-2006, 01:52 PM
I'm with Kristy, as soon as I hit 10 weeks, the yuck feeling stopped. No sickness (not that I had a huge amount anyway) and none of those waves of nausea anymore, I actually feel good.

I think we are in sync with each other :laughing: ;) Whatever I am feeling you seem to be feeling too!!! :D

twitch
12-10-2006, 03:56 PM
I know, it's weird! I think our EDD's are a day apart too. From my last scan they told me the 9th May, but we've got the next one on Monday so it might change. I am so glad there is someone else who is feeling good at 10 weeks! It's worrying when you stop feeling sick, but I am sure all is good :thumbsup:

OopsieDaisy
12-10-2006, 05:49 PM
Yep 10th May for me, what's the bet one of us goes into labour then bang the other does haha how cool would that be LOL race to the finish line!!

Now I did some research and from what I have gathered :detective: it says by week 9-10 your hormones have reached it's peak and now begin to level out, making those icky symptoms start to subside!! :yelclap:

marlie
13-10-2006, 09:37 AM
Hi ladies :wave:

I just posted on the "saw my baby today" thread, but am posting again because I am excited! We had our first scan yesterday and the bug is perfect and super-energetic! HR was 162bpm and my due date has shifted by three days from 15th May to 12th May. So I am right behind you Twitch and Kirsty!

I can't stop grinning :D

We were a little worried because I had 2x Beta HCG tests done and they were dropping, so I went for a scan to check that all was OK. It seems that I must have reached the peak already for these HCG levels and now they are declining a bit. Nothing to worrry about. It all started because my symptoms were going a bit awol and I am also going OS for 2 weeks for work and I wanted to be sure all was OK. AND IT IS!!!

Enough :ecomcity: :ecomcity: ing - can you tell I am excited!!

WeloveHarriet
13-10-2006, 10:17 AM
Feeling gross this morning. Normally blurkiness doesn't come to visit until the afternoon but this morning has been here from the time I got up. With a bit of luck it will disappear around lunch - I am having a girl's night out with our mothers from our ante-natal group from last year. Yep guess who is the designated driver?

Bolli
13-10-2006, 10:27 AM
Yahh Marlie

Now you can really enjoy your 2 weeks OS!

OopsieDaisy
13-10-2006, 12:23 PM
AWWWW Marlie look at that scan!!!! I can't wait to see my bean!! Did you see it moving around??

I have a feeling theres a girl in there Marlie ;)

marlie
13-10-2006, 01:03 PM
Hi Olivia&BellasMummy,

Yep, as soon as the camera was on the baby-bug it started waving a little arm in the air, and then was just going beserk! Even the sonographer commented on how energetic it was!

I had tears in my eyes - I was so happy! I couldn't believe how much it was wiggling, and the little heart was fluttering away right there in front of my eyes. Just amazing....!

You'll just love it when you have your scan - when is it??

:smiliedance: :D :yelclap:

OopsieDaisy
13-10-2006, 01:53 PM
AWWWWWWWWWWW :D

Mine is the 24th :thumbsup: Little under 2 weeks to go! I will be 11.5 weeks then

marlie
13-10-2006, 02:07 PM
I'm counting down the days for you, Kristy! And just think of how much you will be able to see at 11.5 weeks - it will be awesome! :yes:

Yippee ladies - IT'S FRIDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!

OopsieDaisy
13-10-2006, 02:39 PM
I knowwwww I am soooooooooo exciteddddddddddd!!! :D

Oh wish I could be happy about end of the work but I have to work all weekend :crying:

Pink73
13-10-2006, 03:15 PM
Note to self do not eat half a packet of Monte biscuits in on go you WILL feel sick.

Apart from that I am feeling really good starting to be not as tied all the time.

Sorry for TMI but I am suffering with constapation (sp) I had it when I was preg with Jack but it didnt start till at the 20 week mark.

Marlie Your first baby photo its amazing what you can see even at this early stage.

I have had one scan at 6 weeks but you really cant work out which way is up but you do get to see the heart beat which is really great I have my first OB app next Friday cant wait as my OB has a machine in her office so I will get to see the baby again I will be 10 weeks then so should be able to see a little more.

Have a great weekend everyone chat later.

borntobemummy
13-10-2006, 06:19 PM
should I be worried??
My belly is not hardenning up at all, the bloating has gone down a fair bit, and I can't feel my uterus at all yet. Is it still too early at 8 weeks? I'm pretty sure I started getting harder at this point last time.

OopsieDaisy
14-10-2006, 08:18 AM
Noooo don't worry!!!!! My tummy has gone down too this week (thanks to be sick) :yes:

I am feeling so much better, sickness is all gone, just feel a bit queesy if I need to eat. And my tiredness is not so bad either! Boobs are feeling better too!! Yayyyy!!

charlis_mum
14-10-2006, 12:45 PM
It's hard not to worry - but my belly is still flabby & floppy as it always was! I even try & feel for a bump (it should be about the size of a grapefruit by now!) but still nothing. I figure it must just be hiding in deep - hence why i feel so crappy & sick all the time.

Even harder not to worry when i am feeling heaps better today! Still had a :barf: this morning, but much better than i have in ages today. DH is at work, so i have DD all to myself, i think focusing on her has helped me forget about me being sick. But I am REALLY glad she is fast alseep now. I could still be sick at any time, but managing to fight it & win - so YAY at almost 11weeks, maybe it is on its way out? I sure hope so.

Hope everyone else is doing well. It is sooooo exciting to hear about everone elses growing bellies & ultrasounds! Ours was at 8weeks, so there was a heartbeat, but no movement - it would be so cool to see the little arms moving about!:smiliedance:

borntobemummy
15-10-2006, 09:18 AM
I posted in here last night and it seems to have dissappeared:confused:

thanks girls for the encouragements, I am feeling a little better because of it:yes: Yesterday, I :barf: ed for the first time!! It was really weird, just came out of nowhere, like I had to burp or sneeze or something.

Hope everyone is well, this is going to be fun sharing this journey with you guys:wave:

fozzie
15-10-2006, 12:33 PM
Hi all, I've not been on here as much as I was mainly because I am soooo exhusted :sleeping: feel like i could sleep for a week. I've been going to bed early and then having a nap if I get chance and I still don't feel any better. :thumbsdown: It's driving me mad, at least the sickness has subsided if i eat frequentley.

I've got my u/s scan on Wednesday I can't wait to see bubs I'll only be 8 wks 3 days so I don't know if I'll see much. With my boys I was 12wks so it was great they even waved. Hope you are all feeling a bit better too.

OopsieDaisy
15-10-2006, 12:53 PM
I think at 8 weeks you will be pleasantly suprised!
My scan at 6 weeks was just a blob but was nice to see see something there!

Hopefully the tiredness settles soon for those of you due at the end of May!

I got a big sleep in today, DF let me sleep until 11.30am!!

Woke 3 times last night to pee omg! It is starting already! And I can feel my uterus popping out too when my bladder is full! Feels like a hard squishy blob about the size of an orange a large naval one! :yelclap:

WeloveHarriet
16-10-2006, 10:08 AM
Yep when I lay down I can feel my uterus already - very reassuring. Only one more week till my first OB visit - and the chance to see the little one on his ultrasound as well. I am peeing all night - fine during the day but once 7pm hits it's off to the loo every 2hrs or so - no wonder I am so tired. Still feeling blurky - went out for a romantic dinner on Sat night for my birthday then had family birthday lunch yesterday - came home feeling ill both times. DH got nothing for dinner last night - both made do with a cup of tea.

borntobemummy
16-10-2006, 10:14 AM
happybirthday Kylie!!

WeloveHarriet
16-10-2006, 10:18 AM
Aw shucks thanks - boy am I soooo much older then you......add another 12yrs onto your age LOL.

Cimmie
16-10-2006, 10:53 AM
I've been following your thread and it's good to know that we are all feeling similar things. I am due 19 May so in my 10th week now. All very exciting. I'm glad to have found this website and have you guys to have a chat to about us and our growing bellies. Looking forward to our journey together!!

Happy Birthday Kylie!

Chat to you soon.

OopsieDaisy
16-10-2006, 11:36 AM
Happy Birthday Kylie!!

Well I am feeling pretty good today.
Received a bertini baby romper set in the mail today which I got off Ebay.
Sooo cute and sooo tiny 0000 and yellow with duckies hehe!

marlie
16-10-2006, 01:34 PM
happybirthday Kylie!!

Tis a shame you felt a bit yuck for your birthday dinner - but don't feel bad..... my DH has been putting up with cuppas for dinner for ages now. Food is not my friend. There is just nothing that I feel like eating; and most food makes me feel urk just at the thought! Even my favourites are like "nup, nup, nup - can I just have jelly beans for tea?" :o :laughing:

I hope everyone else is doing well!

OopsieDaisy
16-10-2006, 03:14 PM
LOL Jelly beans!!!

It will pass and soon you will be eating like a ravanous pig LOL

Pink73
16-10-2006, 03:28 PM
happybirthday Kylie Apart from felling Yuk I hope you had a great Birthday.

Welcome Cimmie you are due 1 day after me but with my luck I will go 2 weeks over adn be like a waddaling Hippo lol

Well I had a great weekend Hubby took Jack for his 1st swimming lesson and he was the star of the class as he really loves the water and it was nice to get an Hr of Mummy time even if I was busy cooking for a friends BBQ and cleaning you can so much more done when there isint someone at your ankels.
After a big weekend I am really tied today and have had my 2 nanna naps again.
Its my first OB app on friday and I cant wait to see that little heart beat again.

fozzie
16-10-2006, 08:40 PM
happybirthday Kylie hope you still had a good birthday, i was the same on mine we ended up not going out for dinner as I was:barf: . Anyway I'm still exhusted :sleeping: and looking forward to my scan on Wednesday 2 more sleeps to go :thumbsup: .

OopsieDaisy
17-10-2006, 07:35 AM
Blood day today EEK hate having blood taken :crying:

WeloveHarriet
17-10-2006, 10:43 AM
Thanks girls for the kind wishes. Well blurkiness stayed around all day yesterday - and had to cook fish for DH's dinner uurgh. So he very nicely went and got me chicken and corn soup from local chinese - just exactly what I needed. And today I am going to my favourite local Italian cafe and having gnocchi for lunch - mmmmmmmmmm can't wait.

twitch
17-10-2006, 11:00 AM
I had my blood test and a scan yesterday, OMG it was the best! (The scan, not the blood!) I got a bit teary when I saw the little heart beating. Anyway, here's a pic, the lady said I was 10w 5d which is what I thought so that's good.

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m9/tk9477/Baby3.jpg

WeloveHarriet
17-10-2006, 11:11 AM
Twitch....bad about blood test but YEAH about the scan......great photo.

Pink73
17-10-2006, 01:54 PM
twitch great baby photo the first of a thousand what was the blood test for I didnt need to get 1 of them well at least I didnt think I did but with preg brain who no's lol
I had a couple of mums over to day and 1 had a 13 week old bub and my DS just loved her so I hope he feels the same way towards hi new brother or sister in a few months.

twitch
17-10-2006, 02:13 PM
kmam I'm sure he'll love him or her heaps! :kiss:

The GP told me I needed to have a blood test done at 10 weeks so I went yesterday. The "blood lady" told me it was to screen for Down's and asked me my family history. I didn't ask for that test as it wouldn't matter to us either way, but I went for the scan just so I could see bubs! They told me to do the NT scan I needed to go back in 3 weeks, so I'm tossing up whether to go to that as I don't want the test or too many scans but I do want to see bubs again!

mysteeq
17-10-2006, 04:26 PM
Twitch-What a great pic of your lil bean

Well as for me had another headache today which i woke up with and have had it all day it hasn't been a bad one but its there hope it goes soon.Work seemed very long and tiring im glad i've finished for the day and off my poor feet they're so sore atleast i can have a big rest tomorrow i have the day off yay.Time to get some tea ready.

OopsieDaisy
17-10-2006, 04:31 PM
Twitch what a great scan!!
I too am going for the scan next week at 12 weeks just to see my bean and know it is safe.

I was meant to get blood taken today, but I didn't bother. :detective:

twitch
17-10-2006, 04:32 PM
I know, I've been showing everyone at work today. "Have you seen my baby, have you seen my baby" :D

OopsieDaisy
17-10-2006, 04:33 PM
AWWWW making me jealous now!!
Only 7 more sleeps for meee!!

I keep asking DF to feel my tummy and he is starting to get a bit over it :laughing: :o

twitch
17-10-2006, 04:36 PM
So are the people at work with this photo. Before I even open my mouth they're like "Yeah yeah, we've seen your baby". :laughing:

OopsieDaisy
17-10-2006, 05:18 PM
Oh well you can say it here all you like, we are all in the same boat :laughing:

Bolli
19-10-2006, 10:09 AM
okay so now its my turn to be happy and worried . . .

After about 4 weeks of constant sea sickness and :barf: now at 9 1/2 weeks there has been a massive improvment, for about 3 days now the constant sea sickness has gone, there are still moments of :barf: if I'm really tired or hungry, and some foods I just don't want but on a whole my appetite is returning and my massive food aversions are reducing.

Naturally I'm happy, but just a little worried to - oh the fun of being PG. Did any of you girls start to feel better at about 9 1/2 weeks too?

Its going to be a long wait to the 12 week scan!

twitch
19-10-2006, 10:26 AM
Hey Bolli, try not to worry. Smack bang on 9w 5d my m/s went away totally. I could get up in the morning and feel fine, then there was only a few times during the day when I felt a bit sick (when I hadn't eaten). Naturally I was worried sick even though all the books say m/s eases around 10w. I know Kristy (O&B's mum) was the same cos we were talking about how you can't win - either you feel sick, or you don't and then you worry. I've had my scans and bubba is perfectly happy floating around in there, I'm sure yours is the same. Enjoy your pregnancy and getting your appetite back!

Bolli
19-10-2006, 10:36 AM
:thumbsup: Thanks twitch - good to know others have been the same.

I've temporarily lost my PG "bible" book - soo organised I am, NOT so am temporarily with out answers to all those niggling little questions!

Kayte
19-10-2006, 10:59 AM
Hi Girls!

I was 10 weeks yesterday and still :barf: most mornings !! Still feeling nauseas most of the day ... still sooooooo tired :sleeping: .. and boobs omg still so sore !!!

twitch
19-10-2006, 11:40 AM
Oh Bolli, I've read all the books (some of them twice :o ) and they all say it's perfectly normal, even though it's worrying. I was googling things like "pg symptoms stop 10 weeks" and as usual it just gives you more to worry about, but I think we're just lucky we're over it. :yes:
Kayte, big hugs to you, I hope it :barf: eases soon!

OopsieDaisy
19-10-2006, 12:23 PM
Hi Bolli
Yep my m/s went about then too but came back... it went again this week and came back yesterday :banghead:

mysteeq
19-10-2006, 02:49 PM
Well just finished work yay had a pretty good day though apart from my sore feet.I have my 12 week scan tomorrow i cant wait to see the twins again it seemed like forever to get to the 12 week mark but i'll be finally there tomorrow well im off to have my afternoon nap before tea will chat tomorrow bye for now.

twitch
19-10-2006, 03:24 PM
Happy napping Mysteeq and say hi to your babies tomorrow! How exciting! If you can, post a pic of them, we'd love to see them.

Oh no Kristy, don't say that you're sick again! I was enjoying this feeling normal business! Touch wood it stays away for me and I hope you feel better soon.

OopsieDaisy
19-10-2006, 03:32 PM
mysteeq, make sure you show us a piccie!!! Are you popping out much now?

twitch - aghhh I have not :barf: but feel a little queesy at times. And my tiredness has come back last 48 hours :rolleyes:

twitch
19-10-2006, 03:38 PM
I've been more tired now than before too, I told the Ob about that yesterday and he suggested I switch multi vitamins so I'm going to try that. I do think they've helped me so far anyway.

A bit of news too, I just found out my friend (who has 6 boys) is pregnant again. :smiliedance: She had a baby girl but unfortunately she died, so she's hoping this is a girl. I'm so happy for her I just had to share.

OopsieDaisy
20-10-2006, 09:50 AM
Glad I am not the only one going backwards and being tired again. Tired is not even the word. I am just exhasuted allll day!

Congrats to your friend!!

fozzie
20-10-2006, 11:47 AM
Me too I'm sick of being exhusted all the time and then at tea time you can gaurantee I feel sick or just can't eat. I've really gone off meat too can't bear the thought of it at the moment.:barf:

Pink73
20-10-2006, 01:04 PM
Well I just got back from my OB app and everything looks great:smiliedance: I have booked in for my 12 week scan and blood tests.
It was fantastic to see that little heart beat.
Even more good news my 20 week bill will not be sent until Jan 07 even though I hit 20 weeks late December that way I will hit the medicare threshold in the new year well The fist bill really.
So that will save us a fourtune.

I hope everyone has a great weekend and starts to feel a lot better.

OopsieDaisy
20-10-2006, 03:34 PM
kmam glad all went well!! :thumbsup:

WeloveHarriet
20-10-2006, 03:47 PM
Kmam - yeah for a good appointment. It will be interesting to see when they try to give me my bill for this baby. With Harriet they told us to expect it around 20wks but they didn't invoice me until 4wks after she was born. Yippee!!

mysteeq
20-10-2006, 04:47 PM
Kman- Yay for your appt glad it all went well.

As for me didnt end up going to my appt the receptionist rang up to say that my dr couldnt make it today so will have to make an appt for next week i was so looking forward to today but i was a bit tired anyway so maybe next week

WeloveHarriet
20-10-2006, 08:30 PM
I am really tired of feeling blurky every day. Even my husband is getting jack of it......I always had such good pregnancies this has been such a shock. I keep telling him it isn't as bad as some people - at least I haven't chucked, seriously thinking of buying some of those seasickness bands and giving them a whirl.

OopsieDaisy
21-10-2006, 08:52 AM
They are worth a try, they have given me some relief at work when I remember to take them lol!

I am sick of this blurkyness too... I feel like a hypacondriact (sp?) always whining of this and that :o

WeloveHarriet
24-10-2006, 11:27 AM
Well not going too bad here - have been trying to consume lots of carbs and stay away from milk - seems to help with the nausea!! Also had our first OB appt which made me feel better within myself. Baby looks fine and it's heart was beating away so was lovely to see. Also booked in for my cerclage - to be done on 21st November so I will be even happier once that happens. Looking forward to my nice big bowl of gnocchi for lunch - mmmmmmm.

charlis_mum
24-10-2006, 11:52 AM
I wear the sea sickness bands all day - i think they do help - even if it is all in my head! On the days i forget to put them on first thing, i feel a bit worse until i put them on. Also when you feel really awful, the packaging said to press down on the bump bits to help - and it works - IMO.

Pink73
24-10-2006, 03:06 PM
I suffer with travel sickness and use the bands when ever I fly Thay really work for me.

I hope everone is starting to fell a little better I am still really tied all the time I could just sleep the day away I hope that goes soon.

Fozzie and Olivia&Bellasmummy I hope your scans went well today its such a buss to see that heart beat and to no you are making a new life.

twitch
24-10-2006, 04:56 PM
Hope everyone is feeling a bit better. I'm feeling good, I've been fine for the past week and I'm 12w tomorrow so touch wood the m/s is all gone for now.

Can't wait to hear about Fozzie and Kristy's scans!

Pink73
25-10-2006, 02:20 PM
My first lot of heart burn last night thank goodness I had some Zantac in the cupboard.
I am blaming someone on Bub hub for my heart burn as thay where talking about kababs and when I was out shopping yesterday I just had to have one well didnt I pay for that.
If you are going to talk about food only tell me things that wont give me HB :laughing:
Jack thought it would be a good idea to wake at 6am :eek: he normally doesnt get up until 8, by 8 we where both back in bed :sleeping:

fozzie
25-10-2006, 02:33 PM
Well today I'm feeling totally cr@p yesterday afternoon myself DH and DS2 all came down with a sickness bug DS1 had it monday. Luckily DH and DS1 &DS 2 got over it very quickly although I still can't eat and still feel very :barf: . I think it's because of the pregnancy aswell that i can't shake it off. I want to go back to bed.:gloomy:

charlis_mum
26-10-2006, 11:13 AM
I am well & truly over this :barf: feeling! I feel like I am gonna spew all day (luckily i only do once or twice now) and i am having to eat every hour to stop myself from spewing! I can't sleep that well and wake at 5:30-6ish, so have to start eating evey hour from then! That means I am having about 12-14 things to eat each day! I am really, really, really sick of feeling sick :gloomy: . I have an OB appt today so I think i might ask to try Zofran again, my sister swears it is helping her, and that i may not have given it long enough to kick in last time i tried it. I just wanna feel like a normal human again. I am 12 weeks now - it should be all over. Sorry for the depressing post - but I really want to go back to being a good mummy & being able to play properly with my little girl.

Bolli
26-10-2006, 02:20 PM
Hey Charlies Mum

No worries on the depressing post - I know exactly how you feel. I haven't been as bad as you, but did have the 24 hour sickness with out a break for weeks, and i found that after a week or two it can really just get to much.

I'd even ask DH if he remebered what I used to be like. Then I'd feel guilty for feeling over it and overwhelmed because I am really happy to be pg . . it just gets so hard when you don't get a break from being ill and you feel your real self is getting lost.

I really hope you start to feel better soon, I've been really lucky at 9 1/2 week I got four really good days (well comparitively) and after nearly a week of bad again, today I feel pretty good (11 weeks) so I'm hoping it means I'm easing out of it. :fingerscrossed: you do to - meanwhile feel free to moan to us as much as you need :hugs: !

WeloveHarriet
26-10-2006, 05:45 PM
Ooooh fingers crossed for everyone that they start feeling better really soon....I have been (touch wood) good for the last two afternoons. Still not overly hungry at night but at least the blurkyness seems to be dissipating. Please please please please please let it be gone so I can get on with no longer whinging about it!!

Slightly OT - has anyone else got their Bounty Bag yet? You get a big block of Cadbury Milk Choccie - how bad is that!!!! Balanced out by the Palmers Stretch Mark Cream hahahaha.

Bexta
27-10-2006, 07:30 AM
I havn't written in this thread for awhile... coz there's STILL nothing wrong with me!!!:o I really feel for all you ladies with constant m/s (I had that with DD).

It actually had me worried... I thought that there was a mistake with my HPT!!! & AF was just REALLY late!!!:laughing: But my scan at 9wks & hearing the heartbeat at my Doc's appointment last week has made it more real. I have my NT scan on Monday (just scrape in timewise so DH can be there), so get to see the lovely little blob again!!! Can't wait!!!

Talking about the Bounty Bag (havn't got mine yet), but I LOVED the one I got in hospital after DD was born... it had a NORMAL magazine in it!!! Not a Mother & Baby or Parents or one pregnancy related!!!

Bolli
27-10-2006, 09:53 AM
I got my bounty bag - it must be different in different states (I'm in WA) - no choccie and no palmers! But I did get a sample sized pino clean:laughing:

OopsieDaisy
27-10-2006, 01:04 PM
Hey all!!!
Been away for a bit, had a friend down from the mainland!

How are we all?

My m/s is going again (hope it stays this way this time lol) and I am not peeing during the night anymore yayyyy!!

Had my scan, not sure if I did a post or not??? :confused:

Pink73
27-10-2006, 03:18 PM
Slightly OT - has anyone else got their Bounty Bag yet? You get a big block of Cadbury Milk Choccie - how bad is that!!!! Balanced out by the Palmers Stretch Mark Cream hahahaha.
How did you get the bounty bag this time with Jack we got the first bag at baby classes but I wont be doing the classes this time around. I want free chocies.

Well felling really good I am not as tied anymore down to 1 nap a day and only for 30 mins it used to be 2 1hr sleeps :sleeping:
I have been craving a KFC fillet burger for 2 days now and tonight is my lucky night Hubby is bring it home on his way home from work :hugs: what a good man.

OopsieDaisy
27-10-2006, 04:13 PM
OHHH enjoy that burger hehehe!!

doin'mybest
27-10-2006, 05:51 PM
:hugs: For all you guys with bad m/s. I hope it gets better soon.

I have been feeling quite queasy on and off, but it seems to be becoming less frequent now. Been really tired though - can never seem to get enough sleep. DS actually slept through the night last night so i finally got a full nights sleep. Yay:yelclap:

WeloveHarriet
28-10-2006, 09:23 AM
We always get our bounty bag on our first OB visit - then we get another one when we check into the hospital as well. Isn't it funny how they are different all over the place - yep we got a small bottle of disinfectant as well as other little samples (other then the disinfectant and choccy it all went into the bin - doubled up from last year)

OopsieDaisy
28-10-2006, 09:43 AM
Did someone say choccie!!!! OHHHH I should get a bag at my first clinic appointment 13 Nov! :)

borntobemummy
28-10-2006, 01:12 PM
My first appointment wll be November 15, I will be 1 day short of 13 weeks, nt long now:D

OopsieDaisy
28-10-2006, 01:29 PM
Yep not long! I am hoping we get another U/S and a peek between the legs hehe!

borntobemummy
28-10-2006, 01:33 PM
really? another U/S?? how is that possible? do you have to pay for them yourself?

OopsieDaisy
28-10-2006, 02:26 PM
Yeah I had one at 6weeks a dating scan that is free. Just had the 12 week NT scan that cost me $140.00 and then you have the morphology scan or whatever it is called I don't think that one cost's though as it is routine.

WeloveHarriet
28-10-2006, 02:52 PM
We are lucky too - my OB has a scan in his rooms so he does one every time we go - until you get to 20ish weeks when he prefers to use the doppler and his hands to feel what is going on. That said when his bill comes to $2000 you had want to get to look at the baby!!

borntobemummy
28-10-2006, 03:38 PM
:eek: wow! $2000! good thing u get to see your baby everytime then;)
Kristy, isn't the morphology scan at the 19-20 week mark?

charlis_mum
28-10-2006, 04:26 PM
We didn't get the first bounty bag with DD as the OB doesn't have them, and we posted our forms to the hospital! But i have found out this time you can get them from the chemist!
http://www.bountybags.com.au/ this link has all the details!

OopsieDaisy
28-10-2006, 05:06 PM
:eek: wow! $2000! good thing u get to see your baby everytime then;)
Kristy, isn't the morphology scan at the 19-20 week mark?

Yeah think so! I will be about 17 weeks by the time my first clinic appointment comes anyways and they do a scan when you first book in to get dates right etc.

Bexta
29-10-2006, 10:24 AM
OK... you can all laugh at me now! I HAVE A PREGNANCY RELATED SYMPTOM!!!

I have bleeding gums:(... it's horrible!!! & because of it I have the most foul taste in my mouth (& I'm really self-concious of if I have bad breath!)

charlis_mum
29-10-2006, 10:55 AM
Bexta - that must be awful. Keep some nice mints by your side to try & help. But it is probably just yourheightened sense of smell/taste that makes you notice it - no-one else probably thinks you have bad breath.
I am feeling a bit better today, I am back to taking Zafron to try & help, it is working better than the maxalon was, but i still have to eat every hour or two to stop from :barf: . I might go back to work in a week! It is sorta nice to be feeling a bit more human again. I had my NT scan last week, but the scanner is not set-up, so i will have to do that soon so i can share the pics with you guys!
Hope everyone else is doing well!

Pink73
29-10-2006, 03:50 PM
Bexta the Joys of having a baby You think you get away with one thing only to be hit with another mine is heartburn

charlis_mum I look forward to seeing your baby pics mine are still in 2 weeks time.

Well apart fron the heart burn I had a good week end although I can feel my stomach streaching well thats what it feels like anyway its strange.

borntobemummy
29-10-2006, 07:31 PM
my nausea seems to be getting better now:smiliedance: it's still a struggle to eat breakfast though, but hey...I'm having a baby:yelclap: We all are!:D

I have about 3 more weeks until I finish my degree:fingerscrossed: can't wait!!

OopsieDaisy
29-10-2006, 08:51 PM
Well I think I can safely say my morning sickness has gone! Can eat brekkie and lunch fine. Only time I feel queesy is after 3 hours of not eating at work! :thumbsup:
I am feeling soooo much better!! :D

Foxy
30-10-2006, 05:46 PM

I has my NT scan today and everything is great!! DH couldn't come, but the DVD I got is amazing, it shows everything exactly as I saw it on the big screen today, so it is like being there in the comfort of your own home. She said she could give me an 80% guess on the gender, but I resisted!

Hope everyone is feeling good! :)

OopsieDaisy
30-10-2006, 07:51 PM
OMG I bet it is a boy!!!! :D
Can we see pics? Did you see any boy bits LOL!!

Pink73
30-10-2006, 09:59 PM
foxy did you have to take a DVD disk with you or did thay supply one.

Its good you could get one so DH could have a look

Mine is next friday and hubby is having a sicky that day so he can help with Jack and see the little one

OopsieDaisy
31-10-2006, 08:19 AM
They supplied my dvd.:thumbsup:

WeloveHarriet
31-10-2006, 08:47 AM
Oh well done Foxy - glad everything went well. Two more weeks until our blood test then the scan is the following week.....then a week after that is our surgery for the suture. So very busy month for us.

lilpearl
31-10-2006, 09:06 AM
Wow - they can "almost" tell the gender at 12 weeks? That's great....both times I've asked at 12 weeks and they said "oh no, we can't tell this early"...was it 3D?? I can't wait to find out....then I only have to concentrate on a name for one sex!

I'm 10 weeks now, and I'm no longer wearing my sea-bands, which is lovely (they get itchy, too!). I feel a little yuck at times, but nothing like I was...I can now drink milk, but I still hate the idea of chocolate and ice cream (which is a good thing, because I put on weight during pregnancy just by looking at food!).

When I'm lying down in the morning, my uterus comes up past my belly button some mornings....it seems to float around and go wherever it likes. Sometimes the baby hides, and other times I feel like I'm closer to 20 weeks pregnant! It was like that with my other two.

I'm sleeping for about 10 hours at night (which I've not done since before I had my first child!), and I'm still really tired when i wake up. But then again, my husband feels the same way, so maybe we're just too busy!

fozzie
31-10-2006, 09:25 AM
Well :fingerscrossed: I seem to feel a bit better at the moment actually being able to eat a meal without feeling sick. Although the tiredness isn't easing yet. I'm 10 weeks today just two more days till my scan and i find out if it's twins or not I can't wait.

charlis_mum
31-10-2006, 10:21 AM
Wow fozzie - just 2 days to go!!

I am starting to feel a better (i think) only 2 :barf: each day now :smiliedance: !! 13 weeks now (if i go off my original de date - not the NT scan date) I called my boss & I am going to try & go back to work on Thursday - so lets hope the end of this sickness is in sight. The Zofran seems to be making a HUGE difference. I feel almost normal in the mornings & yuk again in the arvo, but its nice to have a break.

DD greeting me with a nice surprise this morning though - liquid poo from head to toe! In her hair, all over the cot - it was a major leakage! So i was being sick in the bathroom sink while trying to bath her at the same time - nice hey! I am hoping it was a teething/something she ate poo as there have been no more.:fingerscrossed: I kept her home from daycare - just in case, so at least i get another day with her before i go back to work. I don't know how i'll handle the rest of the day if they keep coming - or if i get it! With any luck - that one is it!

Glad to hear some of you are feeling a bit better too - lets hope it continues!

OopsieDaisy
31-10-2006, 11:51 AM
Aw Tan hope your lil one feels better soon!!

Glad to hear we are feeling better this week too ladies!!

doin'mybest
31-10-2006, 12:19 PM
I'm 11 weeks now and the queasyness seems to have gone along with the all day headaches and tiredness. Just get a little tired mid arvo now. Also in the arvo i get so hungry!

All you ladies are so lucky getting a peak at your bubs now. I have to wait til the 19 week scan to see my bub. Only 8 weeks to go....:rolleyes:

Tanya1985
01-11-2006, 08:55 AM
I am still getting terrible headaches and just wondering if anyone is the same?? I am 13 weeks and 2 days and my sickness has subsided..... but not gone unfortunately at least I am not living in the toilet anymore!! Just to let you know if anyone is in SE queensland there is a great new maternity shop just opened up in Chermside shopping centre... it was no where near as expensive as I thought it was going to be... just thought you would like to know. Hope everyone feels better today and can start to really ENJOY being pregnant!!

Pink73
01-11-2006, 09:22 AM
charlis_mum I hope your little girl is feeling better soon and it was just a one off.

Tanya1985 you are having a bit of a tough time at the moment I dont suffer from headaches but I do have hay fever that I havnt suffered from in years. Which is also no fun oh the joys of being preg

Hurry up may

charlis_mum
01-11-2006, 09:27 AM
After feeling pretty good yesterday morning - it all went downhill! I felt like **** last night. In bed at 8, all headachey, body aching & felt like i was swallowing razorblades in my throat! I tossed and turned for hours, before taking some panadol at midnight! I feel like such a misey guts - I only ever have bad stuff to say at the moment - sorry guys! Throat is still killing me this morning, i can't eat, drink, swallow or spew without it killing me! :fingerscrossed: it will be gone by tomorrow!

On the positive side DD is much better today - no more nasty surprises yesterday, so it must have been from teething not a tummy bug. She is sleeping at the moment though!! Woke at 7am, then fell alseep on the spare bed while we were playing in there at 9! It is going to be her room when bubs arrives, so it's good she is getting used to it! Also on the positive side (far TMI warning here!) i managed to go to the toilet last night - Zofran sems to cause ummm blockages, so i feel much better after doing that!:D

WeloveHarriet
01-11-2006, 09:46 AM
Oh I hope that everyone is starting to feel better. I have been lucky so far this week with blurkiness starting to fade. Still thirsty but water is going down fine. Did buy some long iceblocks in fruit juice which have been yummy of a nighttime.

Bolli
01-11-2006, 11:00 AM
mmm ice blocks, think I'll get some of those on the way home.

Been a bit quite lately, still feeling the blurkies on and off, but at least theres some good times now - :fingerscrossed: its easing, and hears hoping its easing for everyone else still feeling sick. I hope your bad throat eases up charlies Mum - I had that on sunday - no fun at all.

Just under a week until my scan - can't wait to have a peak a little bubba and see that everything is OK. I think I'll be able to relax a lot more after that.

I've been getting the odd headache, and hayfever and sinus a lot - mostly at night, right when you want to be able to breath in your sleep :( .

fozzie
01-11-2006, 11:23 AM
I'm glad to hear that some of you ladies are starting to feel a bit better, I'm feeling alot better and not so sick now just now and again when I haven't eaten in a while. However the tiredness is still here and my boobs are still really achey especially at night when I take my bra off.

:hugs: To those of you that are still not feeling well hopefully it will go soon.

One day till my scan!!!

marlie
01-11-2006, 02:03 PM
:wave: Hiyya ladies!

I have been quite AWOL lately because I was OS for work for 2 weeks (not as exciting as it sounds, believe me!), but am now back. It was good to see that everyone seems to be on the improve with the morning/all day sickness... I'm also a bit better and only feel :barf: if I don't eat regularly. And for the first time in ages I actually felt hungry for a change yesterday instead of just sick. I was excited!

I also had the NT scan yesterday - no results as yet but the nuchal lucency measurements were good and much less than the cut-off. The best part was seeing the bug wiggling around - it went absolutely mental and was bunny-hopping everywhere! How cute. I have updated my avatar so you can all see.

Belly is also starting to get big-ish, some of my friends were suspicious before I told them at a wedding the other day, especially because I nearly fainted during the service!

I hope everyone else is well... off to read the rest of the posts now from the last two weeks - I will be busy!

Toodles!

xo

twitch
01-11-2006, 02:10 PM
Welcome back marlie :wave: So glad your little bug is happy and healthy.

I've also got the hayfever like you ladies, I haven't had it in years, but it's back with a vengence.

I haven't felt even slighty sick in the last 2 weeks, although I am a lot hungrier than before. I think I've been pretty lucky *touch wood*

Charlis mum, glad to hear your little one is better.

Bexta
01-11-2006, 03:42 PM
The best part was seeing the bug wiggling around - it went absolutely mental and was bunny-hopping everywhere! How cute.

Welcome back marlie!!! My peanut did that during my nt scan too... almost like it was showing off for the camera!!!

Tan - hope you're doing ok & glad little one is on the mend.

Tanya - I seem to be getting little niggling headaches every couple of days... poor DH, I hope he dosn't think it's just an excuse!!!:laughing:

Kylie - like bolli said "mmmm iceblocks". Great idea!!!

doin my best - Geeeez, 8 weeks seems so far away!!! A nice Christmas present though :yes: !!!

Foxy
01-11-2006, 04:04 PM
Good luck tomorrow Fozzie. :fingerscrossed: Hope you finally get some answers!

WeloveHarriet
02-11-2006, 09:36 AM
Marlie - the scan is great - only 2 more weeks until ours.

Fozzie - be sure to let us know how everything goes today. Lots of baby dust coming your way.

fozzie
02-11-2006, 10:42 AM
Thanks I will, only 3 hours to go. I'm getting so nervous and excited now. Can't wait to see bubs again, and to know one way or another how many there is.

Bolli
02-11-2006, 12:21 PM
Good luck Fozzie!

charlis_mum
02-11-2006, 04:35 PM
I did it - I went back to work today!! (i had all of last month off) After feeling so yukky yesterday I wasn't sure if i'd make it or not - so i started the day nice & slow & arrived at 9am, instead of 7:30 - and i lasted all day until 4pm!! i was so sure i wouldn't make it - but yay i did! I am so tired now - I can't imagine if i worked full-time & was this sick - but 3days a week - i think i might be able to manage from now on. I can start to pay some bills off - YAY. :smiliedance:

marlie
02-11-2006, 04:38 PM
:yelclap: Great effort Charlis_Mum! It must have been such a relief to feel like you are getting back to "normal" somewhat.... let's hope that everything stays great for you from here on in :yes: :fingerscrossed:

(and no doubt you will be sick of working again in no time!:p )

Foxy
02-11-2006, 04:49 PM
Glad you are feeling better charlis_mum. :)

twitch
02-11-2006, 05:56 PM
Great news charlis_mum. That'd be a first for me - being happy to make it through a day of work! I'd much rather stay home and :sleeping: , but you're right, those bills have gotta be paid.

fozzie
02-11-2006, 06:23 PM
Well done Charlis mum I'm glad you are feeling a bit better.

Pink73
02-11-2006, 09:33 PM
I dont no how I would do a full days (paid) work with out my nanna naps I dont think I would last the day.

These days I get so hurgry in the afternoon I just dont stop eating. I cant drink enough milk either. Oh and chicken lots of chicken.

miss ani
03-11-2006, 12:09 PM
thought i'd add my little bit in here... as i have to try and catch up!

had horrible morning sickness the last few weeks (with severe vomiting last week...). but the morning sickness seems to have abated which is good. although, when DP was starting up the car for us to go see the doctor yesterday, i had a sudden urge to upchuck... luckily we have a garden patch next to the carport!

i've been off work yesterday and today due to my bleed on wednesday afternoon. i'm feeling tired, but okay. i'm getting a lot of wind pain and sometimes some 'pulling' type pains. i've also had some back pain - i had 2 x slipped discs earlier this year, so i'm still recovering from that.

i'm just hoping i can get back to work next week as well... and things can become a little bit more normal!

fozzie
03-11-2006, 12:35 PM
I'm feeling a bit emotional today, I thought I was ok about there being only one baby but today I keep crying and have been really upset about losing the twin.:crying: I'm grateful I have one healthy baby don't get me wrong I just wasn't expecting to react like this and be so upset. I'll hopefully feel a bit better tomorrow.

marlie
03-11-2006, 01:00 PM
Big, huge :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: 's to you Fozzie. To be honest, I would be surprised if you weren't emotional today, and wondering about what might have been. Give yourself time to grieve, eat loads of tim-tams and NEVER feel guilty for feeling sad.

Take care of yourself; we're all here to support you.

xoxoxox

Foxy
03-11-2006, 01:03 PM
Fozzie, sorry to hear you are feeling down today. :hugs: I think it is totally normal for you to grieve for your little lost one. As Marlie said, it would be stange if you weren't emotional about it. I'm sure there will always be a special place in your heart for this bub. F x

Foxy
03-11-2006, 01:10 PM
Hi Miss Ani

Welcome to May mummies! Hope you are feeling better soon!

OopsieDaisy
03-11-2006, 01:41 PM
I'm feeling a bit emotional today, I thought I was ok about there being only one baby but today I keep crying and have been really upset about losing the twin.:crying: I'm grateful I have one healthy baby don't get me wrong I just wasn't expecting to react like this and be so upset. I'll hopefully feel a bit better tomorrow.

I dont think there is a way to react, just let your body grieve and have a cry when you need to, get it all out :hugs:

charlis_mum
03-11-2006, 01:54 PM
:hugs: Fozzie - it sounds like it would be very normal to be upset over your lost bubba. I thought i might have been having twins due to being so sick & was pretty disapointed (even had a tear in my eye) when Dr said there was only one, so for you to have waited so long not knowing for sure, and having all that time to start loving your two babies must be hard. Let yourself have a good cry & talk about it - your feelings are very warranted. :hugs:

WeloveHarriet
03-11-2006, 02:28 PM
Fozzie - you cry whenever you want to.....don't bottle up anything, it isn't healthy for you and your bub. I know that when I was pregnant with Harriet and going in for my cerclage I was beside myself. DH couldn't understand until I explained that the last time I had gone to hospital was when we had lost our first ...... he understood pretty quickly after that. Take care and get lots of rest over the weekend.

Pink73
03-11-2006, 03:22 PM
Fozzie:hugs: :hugs: to you.
Its only natural that you are upset even though you still have a dancing bub you have still suffered a loss let yourself grieve that baby.
I am dreading the 4th Feb 07 as that was when I was due with my baby that I lost.

miss ani
04-11-2006, 11:50 AM
fozzie, i know that your sorrow may never completely disappear... but i do hope that it lessens with time.
**hugs**

fozzie
04-11-2006, 01:54 PM
Thank you all so much for your kind words you'll never know how much it helped me realise that I was justified to feel the way I do. I'm feeling alot better today and alot more positive about the pregnancy. I need to be strong for this little one. There will always be a place in my heart for the twin and i'll feel a little sad again when this one is born but will have a beautiful baby that needs me to be strong and look after it.

:hugs: and thank you again your kind words helped me a lot.

Michelle

OopsieDaisy
06-11-2006, 07:55 AM
I am glad you are feeling better Fozzie. :hugs:

I am 14 weeks today YIPPEE :smiliedance:

Kayte
06-11-2006, 11:11 AM
hi ladies

im 13 weeks on wedneday .. also having the nt scan on wednesday arvo at 3 ... excited but nervous at the same time ?

Im still :barf: everyyyyyyy day !!! so over the sickness lol and the metal taste in my mouth and the sore boobs !!!

twitch
06-11-2006, 11:14 AM
Hey Kayte, I was wondering where you were, fellow Perth-ite.

Hope everyone's feeling great. I'm 13w 6d days and doing well