View Full Version : HPT Question. Very faint line??

Ethan's mummy
19-09-2006, 08:55
Good morning all :wave: ,

I bought a two pack of the fortel ultra yesterday and decided to do a test yesterday afternoon, tooo early to test and didn't expect anything, and got a BFN. I decided to do the other one this morning and there seems to be a very very faint line (if it's in the right light you can see it!!!). I'm only approx 8-9 DPO (not exactly sure when O'd), that's why i figured it would be too early but they were just sitting there waiting to be used!! LOL :) My boobs have been a touch sore at times, not extremely painful though and have had some cramping in my lower abdomen. With AF i don't usually get that until the day before.

What do you think and has anyone had this gone on the get a BFP?? Not getting my hopes up as this is only my first month off the pill.

TIA

Kasey

Kaz240
19-09-2006, 09:03
Kasey... wait a few more days and then you will know for sure... and save yourself some money !!!

Good luck :fingerscrossed:

~Emmylou~
19-09-2006, 09:09
It is very early to get anything even with that test.
The earliest I could get a bfp with fortel ultra was 11dpo - it was very very faint as you say.
It sounds promising but I would wait at least two days and do it again. Good luck :)

Ethan's mummy
19-09-2006, 09:14
Thanks ladies,

I knew it was too early but proceeded to test anyway!!!! I'm a very impatient person and hate waiting! I'm sure the next few days will kill me! :fingerscrossed: I get another 2 lines and darker. I think it was the whole it says you can test 5-7 days before your missed period that helped suck me in! Think i'll get confirm next time (think that's what i used with DS), heard a few bad reports about fortel ultra since buying them, always the way! Thanks for your replies.

Kasey.

Bolli
19-09-2006, 10:25
Hi Ethans Mummy

I know what you mean about the wait! I thought I saw a shadow of a line on a wednesday, but couldn't see in bright light so figured I was just looking so hard I saw the chemical. Did another test on Thursday morning and there was a line, but ohh sooo faint, DH and I bought another box of tests after work that day and I refrained from drinking for four hours and did it again that night - it was dark enough to be a line - still faint though.

If your not worried about the dollars, you could try another this afternoon, then tomorrow, you should see the line getting a little bit darker each time - I found with me the extra $10 saved me going insane!

Good luck!:fingerscrossed:

Bolli
19-09-2006, 10:26
Oh and I used fortel ultra for the first and third test and the chemist brand one in the pink box for the second. They all work fine!

Ethan's mummy
19-09-2006, 12:08
Hi Bolli,

I think spending the little extra money will help me from giong insane!! I'm sure when i show DF this afternoon he'll look at me andn go "what line!!!" That's how faint it is. Then if i want to go get more i'm sure he'll just tell to wait and see if AF shows up. But he doesn't understand the torture!!! See how i go! Although it would be cool cause then bub would be due around 6 of June and since my son was born on the 03/04/05 via emerg c-section it would be cool to have the next one on the 05/06/07!!!! Anyways, :fingerscrossed: and i'll keep you posted!

Bolli - Sorry forgot to congratulate you on your BFP!!! Hope you have a great pregnancy

Kasey

19-09-2006, 13:20
I used that brand when i was pg with DD. I tested on 9dpo and got a BFP! :D I would leave it for a couple of days and test again. The hormones will be a lot stronger then if you are pg. Good luck and i hope you get a BFP!! :fingerscrossed:

Ethan's mummy
19-09-2006, 18:13
Ok well i went and got some more tests this arvo, and got the first response ones. Don't know if they are as good as the fortel, but just read on the sensitivity list that they are less sensitive. I caved and done one!! Knew i wouldn't last long! And it was negative. I will maybe try with FMU tomorrow or thursday. Or both there's still 2 tests in the pack!!! LOL. As i thought stephen come home and asked me what line! Knew he would, he thinks it just looks like something that was already on the back of the paper! Oh well suppose I'll see how i go. I'll be disappointed if AF shows up, knowing that i seen a really really faint line. Anyways, :fingerscrossed: a BFP shows up soon!!

Kasey

zafyrezmummy
19-09-2006, 18:23
hello, i think congratulations is in order!:smiliedance:
they say that even a faint line is a lline!

I didnt use fortel, think the tests i used were first response, but i did do one at 9dpo and had the faintest line, so retested at 10dpo, 11dpo and 12dpo and 15 dpo and each time that magic line got darker!
And now that bubba is due to be here in 3 months!:yes:
so, just wanted to let you know, :fingerscrossed: and hope that line gets darker for you!!!
Take Care!
~dimarie

Ethan's mummy
19-09-2006, 22:31
Hi dimarie,

Thanks for the congrats, but i'm just not getting too ahead of myself just in case it doesn't happen. I'm just hoping that the fortel test i did this morning isn't a dud! I have read a bit about them getting white evaportive lines, but this line doesn't look white! Admitingly (sp?) there isn't alot of colour about it, but figured if i was a whiet evaportive line it would be more noticable. Anyways, time will tell! :fingerscrossed: I'll keep you all posted in here though!

Kasey

kyannas*mum*
19-09-2006, 22:51
kasey,

good luck with your testing,
i tested at 9, 11 12 and 13 dpo and only got the faintest line on 13 like it was that faint i had to really strain to see it but i convinced myself it was there, i then was told to wait 2 or 3 days and retest but no way i am way to impatient so i went an bought a digital test $20 for 2 but no matter how faint etc it says either preg or not preg it saved me a lot of tests and i knew from the start that i was preg not left wondering and the stick that you pull out with the lines was still really faint, otherwise i would of gone crazy testing

Butterfliez
20-09-2006, 12:19
Kasey, don't give up! I did a test (first response) yesterday at only 11dpo and got a BFP, so there's hope for you! And yes, I think congrats are in order girl!!!

20-09-2006, 12:47
Have my :fingerscrossed: for you!!

Ethan's mummy
20-09-2006, 20:39
Evening everyone,

Not much news here. Did a first response test this morning and BFN :( I'm hoping, that since i still have one left, that maybe something tomorrow! I never knew how hard it would be not to test!!! If nothing maybe (try probably!!!) try the fortel ultra again on fri morning, since this was the one that had the faint line!

Butterfliez - Congrats on your BFP! Hope to be joining you in the due in june group!!!

Olivia&Bellasmummy - Thank you! I've got my :fingerscrossed: too!

Hopefully better news tomorrow!!!

Kasey

Ethan's mummy
21-09-2006, 07:57
Good morning :wave:,

Ok so maybe the fortel that had the slight line on it was a dud. Every test i've done since then has been BFN :thumbsdown: I figured that if the fortel one was right that the line would've gotten darker by now. I have been using the first response tests and figured that if you could test 5 days before your period that it may have picked something up. I'm not giving up though. AF is here yet!!! (due mon but as long as it doesn't come i'm still in with a chance!!!) I am thinking of buying some more of fortel ultra ones just to see what happens. God if I take months to concieve it's going to be a costly journey!!! I'm still trying to think positive as i feel awful this morning, boobs are getting a bit tingly, and still having the lower abdomen cramps of a night time and at times during the day.

Anyways, :fingerscrossed: once again for a BFP soon!

Kasey

21-09-2006, 08:01
Aww EthansMummy - I'm going through the EXACT same situation as you! Except I'm going straight to the doctors for blood tests today...

Take Care! And I hope AF doesn't show for you at all! :hugs:

Mrs J
21-09-2006, 08:32
Ethans Mummy, you can buy bulk tests on ebay, i got 20 pregnow test for $13.00, much cheaper then buying them at the shops and you always have one there in the cupboard to use.. :fingerscrossed: for you.

fozzie
21-09-2006, 08:34
:hugs: :fingerscrossed: AF stays away for you.

Bub2luv
21-09-2006, 10:24
Hi Ethans Mummy,
:hugs: for you. I hope you get a big BFP soon.
Currently I am 8dpo and was waiting to test on sunday (12dpo). I went out and brought some first responce preg tests this morning and I just couldnt wait. As soon as I got home I had to try one to see what would show and of coarse I got a BFN :( . It is SOOOOO Hard waiting to test. It is going to really test my self control to wait till sunday to try the other two tests. I fully understand how you are feeling. :fingerscrossed: you get a BFP soon.

Ethan's mummy
21-09-2006, 10:38
Hi Ladies, :wave:

Yeah :fingerscrossed: too that AF stays away. I'm just so over it! I really didn't think i'd go balistic with testing but boy have i!!! I got fortel extra today thinking okay they are different to first response so just maybe they might come up with something but no! I've really gotta settle down with it all! I think it's cause i seen that really really faint line on the first test that has me addicted!! Then when nothing come up on the fortel extra i cursed and said i should've got the ultra instead!! I think if nothing comes up this month i'll get some of the cheap one's off ebay so i'm not wasting so much money! Glad DF is at work LOL!!! Be my luck that i'll order the cheap HPT's off ebay and get a BFP! Maybe i should do that!!! :) Oh i meant to add in this morning's post that i checked my cervix. Now, don't really know alot about it cause only just discovered that you could do it!! LOL It does feel soft and i suppose you would say it's high?? Anyways, can anyone shed any light on this. I know that we all differ but might give me some insight!

Kasey

Ethan's mummy
26-09-2006, 08:00
Good morning all :wave:

Ok so AF was due yesterday and did not appear. I did a test yesterday morning and had a faint line show up but only after 15 mins and it says not to read the results after 10 mins! But did another test this morning and got another faint line within the 10 mins!! So think i may try and get in to see the doc and see what he says. My luck i won't be able to get in thought, seems very hard to see him the same day. I'm still not pinning my hopes on a positive because i've just gone off the pill and expect my cycles to be a bit haywire anyway!! Keep you posted.

Kasey

zafyrezmummy
26-09-2006, 13:33
Good Luck Kasey!
Will keep My :fingerscrossed: for you!!!

~dimarie~
~:p~

JorBai
26-09-2006, 14:23
Good Luck Kasey... i really hope you get a BFP from Dr!:fingerscrossed:

lucas'mum
26-09-2006, 14:25
Hi Kasey

I had the same thing happen to me this am with Fortel ultra. I am CD25 and 12 DPO. I had a super faint barely there line which got darker and obvious but after about 10 mins! Since I have been spotting for the last six days, a bubhubber, Pink Lady, advised me to go se my GP in case it was an ectopic pregnancy.

The GP made me wee on another test and I got a super faint line again (but I think it was a 20 miu test and Fortel ultra is a 10 miu test). I have to wait 2 DAYS!! for the BT results. Apparently its too early to check where the embryo is on Ultrasound. grr so I have to sit and wait and hope I stop bleeding.

I look forward to hearing how you go. I reckon you are indeed preggers - its just very early days yet.

I am doing another Fotrel tomorrow as I am the most impatient person on the planet. If the line is darker it means the eggie is preducing more hcg (apparently excopic eggies don't produce as much hcg as normal eggies implanted in the womb). If I am preggers then bubs will be due on its grandads birthday! feels like is meant to be but I will stay cautious!

Fingers crossed for you!!

Ethan's mummy
26-09-2006, 16:27
Hi All :wave:

Thanks for the good luck. Git to see the doc this afternoon and he sent me for a blood test. So around 2pm tomorrow afternoon i will know something!! :fingerscrossed:

Luca's mum - :fingerscrossed: for you that your blood test is positive and that bub is in the right spot. Praying for you that your bleeding stops real soon and that maybe it's just implantion bleeding.

Bailey's mummy and Dimarie - Thanks. We'll know soon enough. I think waiting till tomorrow is going to worse than waiting 2 weeks to see if AF shows up! I'll just have to try and keep myself busy all morning!

Well give you all an update tomorrow!

Kasey