View Full Version : October Meet! NSW

natasha
18-09-2006, 13:41
Right Ladies! How about a child friendly meet next month?:yes:

We have an adults night sorted anyway through Jaydensmum and the 21st she is organising.:D

So, anyone have any ideas they would like to throw around as to where and when? Weekend? Weekday?

Darling Harbour was a really cool place to meet I thought.:thumbsup: I'd love to go there again.

Oh, and usually people put a poll with these things, but I have no idea what to put so Im doing a weekend/weekday poll!:D

What does everyone think?

Lunar
18-09-2006, 13:45
Doesn't really bother me. Either way I will try to make it....with my long blonde locks on tow of course...NASHA!!!

18-09-2006, 13:51
Eithers fine by me :D Any excuse to get back down & see your gorgoeus curly haired girl :smiliedance:

natasha
18-09-2006, 13:55
Doesn't really bother me. Either way I will try to make it....with my long blonde locks on tow of course...NASHA!!!

:laughing: You hippy you! That was so funny!:laughing:

Would be great to see you both again!!!:smiliedance:

jkate
18-09-2006, 14:05
We have so much happening at the moment, but I would love to come down!!

When we have a day I will let you know if I can make it...if its a tuesday I should be able to come, DS1 is in childcare so I wouldn't have to worry about DH having the day off!!

20-09-2006, 14:07
So whats happening with this day meet? :D

MumsieMel
21-09-2006, 07:14
count me in!!

Im good for any weekend in Oct except the 14th.

Darling Harbour sounds good to me also! :thumbsup:

Pixie
21-09-2006, 07:29
I voted weekday Tuesday's are out for us as we start Kindermusik in October
I am happy to go pretty much anywhere :D well within reason lol

Beany
21-09-2006, 20:32
If it's in Darling Harbour (or anywhere in the city) we're in. Probably. Depends on time and day. And whether we're having another melt-down day. :rolleyes:

All days are the same to the sleep deprived so I have no particular preference.

raffee
21-09-2006, 20:57
I have no real time preference, although it would be most practical on a Thursday or Friday for me.

Buddha Bubbas
21-09-2006, 21:31
im there!:yelclap: doesnt matter when or where.
.. except weekends are out and as long as its in my bermuda triangle:laughing:

WeThree
22-09-2006, 09:38
Im not fussed what day, though weekdays are better for me. Im going away though on the 20th till the 25th :)

natasha
22-09-2006, 12:28
What about Thursday the 19th? Is that okay with everyone? It seems to be thursdays that everyone is free. Speak now when its easy to change or forever hold your peace!:D
Is that too close to you going away coops? We could do thurs the 12th??

Do people mind travelling to D harbour again?

Cant wait to get together again!:smiliedance:

Pixie
22-09-2006, 12:41
I am OK with that
ahhhh gawd dammit trying to type with E on my lap :banghead:

Whoo Anna can play with Eliza's feet again lol

Peaceangels
22-09-2006, 12:46
Yep, 19th sounds good :thumbsup: Darling harbour seems to be a good central location - what about that new animal centre (forgot what it's called - it opened this week)
Will just have to check the (kids) social calender, so I don't double book :D
Can't wait to catch up with you all and see the beautiful kiddies again!!

catalicious
22-09-2006, 13:28
HI well I would be breaking my big meet up virginity!!! LOL sorry couldnt help it...

But I should be able to make it if its the one on the 19th. Im very excited about meeting people I read about all day.. lol

I would prefer a Wed or Fri but I guess I can change... Ill keep looking and when a definate date is set Ill Let you know.

jkate
22-09-2006, 13:33
I am not going to be able to make it, DH is working (and there is no way I can come down on my own - DS1 would drive us all insane :D ) :fingerscrossed: for next time ( I will get to another one - one day :o ) Have fun ladies :smiliedance:

Buddha Bubbas
22-09-2006, 20:29
:idea: now i think about it would like the 12th more than the 19th.
only because its school holidays and i would love to bring my daughter. :yelclap: but if not 19th is still good for me.

WeThree
22-09-2006, 21:13
The 19th sounds good, the 12th is ok as well, but I dont really want to bring the older 2 with me, to much work, lol.

Oh btw, love the idea of that new animal place Ness!

shed
22-09-2006, 21:35
Count me and bubby in.

22-09-2006, 21:49
I should be able to make it either Thursday will mark them down to make sure i dont double book !

Frazzled
22-09-2006, 21:56
I can do the 12th coz i will be on hols, but will be back at work on the 19th:thumbsdown:

22-09-2006, 23:23
I wont be able to make it anymore during the week!!! :( I just got offered a job today and its full time mon - fri!! :yes: So i cant join you on your meetups! What a shame, i really wanted to go. :yes:

Beany
22-09-2006, 23:50
I have an appointment on the afternoon of the 12th so not sure if I'll be able to get my act together enough to make both the meet-up and the appointment. I'll give it a valiant old go, though!

23-09-2006, 06:30
We're probably available for both. Ill keep checking though & decide closer :yes:

Pixie
23-09-2006, 06:42
Yep we're OK for either the 12th or 19th

Tisme
23-09-2006, 06:43
I'm fine for either 12th or 19th ...... what's this animal place???

What ages are the kids coming along. Cos I'm thinking this time of bringing Declan (to show off of coarse and so I don't get left with the EMPTY prams!! LOL) but am wondering if I bring the older two (though if Coops is coming they'd have a ball)

SweetSerenity
24-09-2006, 20:05
Im fine to come on the 19th or 12th :D:yes: If i come to this one, this will be my FIRST meet up with mums and bubs! How exciting!!!!

Tisme....My sons 2 in december :) He loves older kids lol

jazajess
24-09-2006, 21:04
i can make it anyday.......
just gonna have to find out where u all will be as im still getting used of the city life...lol

SweetSerenity
24-09-2006, 21:08
Hey Jess your in Penrith too!!! Like me! :D

Kizmet
24-09-2006, 22:40
I was all good to come on any day but am now working for the school holidays. Was tempted to turn it down but the extra cash was just too appealing!
I will be at the AO meets though!

KaM
25-09-2006, 07:43
Anything after the 8 th works for me as we get back from Queensland then.

The animal place sounds good.. just remember that during the holidays there is like 15 times more people everywhere .. lol

MumsieMel
25-09-2006, 07:46

the animal place sounds good, anyone have any info on it?

I can do thursday 19th but wont be there till about 2pm
Or i can do FRIDAY the 13th. :yes:

KaM
25-09-2006, 08:01
http://www.sydneywildlifeworld.com.au/

Description Price
Adult $27.10
Child (3-15 Years) $13.80
1 Adult and 1 Child $32.30
1 Adult and 2 Children $43.70
2 Adults and 1 Child $54.15
2 Adults and 2 Children $64.60
2 Adults and 3 Children $76.00
Additional Children $11.90
Pensioner $16.65
Student (ID Required) $18.55

Include entry to aquarium as well

Pixie
25-09-2006, 08:32
I'll come to the meet, but think i'll skip Wildlife world as Eliza as far as I aware isn't that into Animals yet lol, + my DP really wants to go. But I can meet you all after :D

jazajess
25-09-2006, 08:55
Hey Jess your in Penrith too!!! Like me! :D

lol yeah im just getting a hang of the place...

jazajess
25-09-2006, 08:57
the animal place looks good....i better not take df i might leave him there...lol

Pixie
25-09-2006, 08:57
ohh another March Mummy :D
come and join us in the march mummies thread :D

bubbalove2006
25-09-2006, 14:21
Hi Mummies,

Can I come to this next meeting? Kaden is too young to appreciate the wildlife so is it ok if we meet you after? Weekdays are good for us.

Beany
25-09-2006, 16:42
I might give the wildlife thing a miss too - if it ain't a boob, Asher ain't interested :D

25-09-2006, 17:20
Yeah i wont be able to do the wildlife thing as much as i would love to go doubt Harry would last long plus we just dont have the money to spend :o

natasha
25-09-2006, 18:44
I actually think Anna is a bit young for the widlife thing aswel. Is there anyone who really wants to go? Maybe we could all give the wildlife thingy a miss this meet and just let the kiddies run riot in the playground???:p

25-09-2006, 19:33
I was about to say the same thing Nasha. If some want to go to the park, the rest of us can meet at the playground, then we can all get together for lunch :)

ikis84
27-09-2006, 09:51
I would love to come to my first meet up.. but don't know how I would go with such a little bubba... I will probably have to wait until the next one... but will keep my eyes on this thread and see how I go! (if its the 19th maybe, 12th, definately no I'd say!)...

It would be great to meet some of you that I read about all day!!

natasha
27-09-2006, 10:35
oh WOW Ikis84!! You are due today!!!!!! Hopefully your bubs will have made an appearence by the next meet!:D You have to come, it would do be great to meet you!! And your iddy biddy baby...:yes: Aw...

raffee
30-09-2006, 10:25
bump.

So what's happening?

natasha
30-09-2006, 11:43
Its looking like it's going to be the 12th I think. I have just read through all the posts and it seems almost everyone can come on the 12th October(hope so anyway)!!

So what if those who want to go to the wildlife thingy do that, and then we'l all meet up about mid morning? I think we should meet at the playground aswel, that way the kids can play whilst we are waiting for people to show up.

That gives people time to get there who live far away.

What does everyone think of that?? I'm just stepping up and making all these plans coz noone else is so if anyone wants to jump in and give their suggestions your'e more than welcome!:thumbsup:

jkate
30-09-2006, 13:41
Ifs the 12th I can come :smiliedance: , either with Dh and the boys, or just with DS2. We won't be going to the wildlife thing, and mid-morning sounds good to me.

WeThree
30-09-2006, 14:00
Sounds good Nash.
I dont think I will be doing the animal park thing either, because my mum and I are taking all 4 of the kids there this Wednesday, so I dont think I will feel like going there again so soon :)

natasha
30-09-2006, 16:42
We took DD to the wildlife place and the aquarium today. I have to say, i found the wildlife place a bit boring.:thumbsdown: DD didn't like it at all. I wouldn't take her there again. Its really not very good for say under 4's.
We spent most of the time looking into empty window things searching for insects/animals that we just couldn't see.:no:

Kirst
30-09-2006, 22:17
Bugger bugger bugger!!!!! I thought that I'd be able to get to this one, but we have music lessons on Thursdays.......depending on time may be able to come after.

Oops! Looking back, if it's the 12th, we'll be in Tassie. 19th is good though.

MumsieMel
01-10-2006, 08:00
Ok well i will sit this one out.

hope to make the next day meet :)

Pixie
03-10-2006, 16:01
OK so are we meeting on the 12th?

rosebaby
03-10-2006, 16:33
Hi - I'm new here and would love to meet other mums, especially with very small babies (my little muppet is only seven weeks old but he loves getting out and about for a couple of hours each day).

If you're still meeting on the 12th I'd be very keen - otherwise if anyone is looking for a pram walking partner around Rose Bay/Rushcutters Bay I'd love to hear from you. I need someone to motivate me to go further than round the block and back!

Me: 28
DP: 34
DS: 7 weeks

WeThree
03-10-2006, 16:47
Hi rosebaby, we would love for you to join us! We are a diverse friendly, luffly group, so I can guarantee you are bound to make at least a few friends! :yes:

Pixie, as far as I know its still the 12th :)

Beany
03-10-2006, 17:45
Rosebaby: there's a couple of August babies coming along to the meet, I think, including mine (probably :) )

What time are we meeting?

raffee
04-10-2006, 06:34
Sorry girls. I wont be able to make it on the 12th. The 19th would have been fine, so maybe next time. Was really looking forward to meeting you all. Have a great time!:)

Pixie
07-10-2006, 18:03
OK the other poll say's people prefer the 19th..sooooo are we meeting on the 19th? Sorry I like to plan hate not knowing what's happening :D....I'd like to say i have a life but yanno I am a truthful person!

Beany
07-10-2006, 19:10
How about both! :D

(I too am distressingly in lack of a life :p )

GiGi's Mummy
08-10-2006, 07:42
Hey Ladies,

Sorry to jump in, but just wanted to let any of you who are relatively new mums know about this thread as it is only applicable to you lucky ones in Sydney:

Wishing this was in Melbourne so i could look at it myself for Georgia.

Never mind. Best of luck to anyone interested.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=43471

Kizmet
08-10-2006, 07:56
I can do the 19th but cannot do the 14th as am working in the school holidays

08-10-2006, 08:53
AS ive said im happy to do both especially if the likes of Nash or RB are going to both or at least one lol ! Gives Boof someone to play with !

So how about we do both weeks ?????

natasha
08-10-2006, 10:37
Count us in for both days!!:smiliedance: Little socialites we are!:D :smiliedance:

Cant wait!!!:smiliedance: See me grooving<<<<!! im gonna dance like that when i see you all!

Kirst
08-10-2006, 10:45
I can make one! I can make one!!!

See you all on the 19th??? Usual place at Darling Harbour I'm assuming? What time?

08-10-2006, 16:54
We should be able to do both too. My 14yr old neice will be coming too, so we can relax & let her look after all the bubs :laughing:
Cant wait!!!:smiliedance: See me grooving<<<<!! im gonna dance like that when i see you all!

I'm holding you to that Nash :yes:

08-10-2006, 21:33
Yep RB & i will make sure she does too & if not we will force her too !!!!!! :devil6:

Awesome now im :smiliedance:
Cause it now looks like i have a life !!!!!!

KaM
09-10-2006, 17:03
Im back from the North and ready to party. .

.are we on for this week??

natasha
09-10-2006, 17:17
Yep still on! Have we decided on a time? How about 11am again? Or 10.30am at the playground? I might get there about 10.30am.

What does everyone think of between 10.30 and 11am? (gives people time to get there who live far away.):thumbsup:

Or just ignore this whole post if we have already decided on a timr, i cant be assed going back and checking.:D

09-10-2006, 17:40
Nash sounds good i will aim to be there for 10.30am also !

Tisme
10-10-2006, 22:48
I may be there with DS2 ............. MAYBE .................. !!!!!

He is not OVERLY well, but still bright and cheery so we shall see closer to the day!!!! the other two WILL be in day care ......

10-10-2006, 22:55
Oi woman !!!!!!
You had better come or else !!!
Catching the train with me again i hope :yes:
Oh & i love how the other two WILL be in daycare :laughing: Mean mummy !!!!!!!!!!! :devil6:

Oh & we are doing it again the following Thursday if your up for it !!!!

KaM
11-10-2006, 07:17
So fingers crossed for tomorow girls. .

Little missy wasnt to good yesterday with a bit of puking and nappy filling and then a temperature about 6 last night . .so we will see how she goes today and if all looks well . .we shall be there .. if not. . next week it is!

WeThree
11-10-2006, 07:28
I may be there with DS2 ............. MAYBE .................. !!!!!

He is not OVERLY well, but still bright and cheery so we shall see closer to the day!!!! the other two WILL be in day care ......

Ohhhh Miss E and her scrumptious bubs are coming aye?
what about Cec and Nat, are you girls coming?
Im still not 100% certain if I will come or not, being school hols I have already done the trip up to Darling Harbour once (last Wednesday actually!) and not really sure if I can be ar*ed going back up with all the kids in tow, especially because there is track work atm on my line so its all buses! :eek:
I will see how I feel this afternoon and let ewes know

Pixie
11-10-2006, 08:39
I should be able to make it, I am so over organising poo around here!!
Cecil isn't coming she doesn't mingle with us folk anymore :D

Tisme you need to update your signature again..do I have to remind you every time lol

WeThree
11-10-2006, 08:58
Ohhh, to edjumacated and effluent for us is she? :D
I really want to see her scrumptious little one as well :yes:
I just realised, Thomas is staying at his nan's tonight and all of tomorrow, so maybe it might be easier to come up with just the 2, BUT on the bus all that way? Still not sure about it, what to do, what to do...............

Pixie
11-10-2006, 09:04
JUST DO IT
Nike says you should :D

Beany
11-10-2006, 11:44
I should be able to make it. I suppose I can't use the buses excuse :D

11-10-2006, 16:18
No Beany stop being a lazy git :p

Ok considering bloomin pixie doesnt want to "organise" this ( dig dig ) i will just do up this list & everyone can add their names & it will also give us an idea who is going this week & next !!!!!!!!!!
So add or subtract as needed :D

Thursday 12th October

Ally
Nash
RB
Beany - whether she like its or not
Pix
Coops ( maybe )
Tisme

Thursday 19th October

Ally
Nash
RB :fingerscrossed:

Pixie
11-10-2006, 16:26
:eek: Was I meant to be organising it?
what toime we meetin then?

10.30?

11-10-2006, 16:37
I knew id get a reaction !!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh dear sorry im in a really stupid mood dont mind me & seeing as most dont get my sense of humour i shall shush !

Yeah probably around 10.30 - 11am & id say where you were when had the last meet at that park ! Tis pretty central then !

Peaceangels
11-10-2006, 16:58
I've been trying to find this thread all week! :banghead:
Can someone please pm the details of where we are meeting, I have nothing on tomorrow, so I'll try and get my act together :laughing:
It will be great for the kids to all have a play together..........

11-10-2006, 17:03
Well as Allyoo posted my name, i guess I dont have a choice :p

We'll be there, so far. Myself, MJ & my 14yr old niece :)

Beany
11-10-2006, 17:03
31'C tomorrow :eek:

I'll hop along at 10:30ish but probably run away to somewhere air-conditioned before the day heats up too much.

Hmmm ... can you use sunscreen on babies? Better go look that up.

natasha
11-10-2006, 17:32
We are still coming!:smiliedance:
Oh ally hun, I got you!:laughing: :hugs:

Can i please just warn you all, my daughter seems to have left and gone somewhere, and this devil child seems to have replaced her, so im apologising now if she pushes your child into a lake/ pokes their eye out with a stick/ throws her drink in your face/or any other suitably horrible act.
Oh what fun we are going to have!!:rolleyes:

So......im getting there bout 10.30, at the park thing.

11-10-2006, 17:49
Awww look at Beany the all worried mum heheheh ya gorgeous hun !
Yes you can get a sunscreen specifically for kiddies but you have to use it carefully on babies obviously & many dont agree with using it at all.

It will be a hot one guys so lets make sure we are all sensible & have appropriate clothing & kiddies do to i know i dont really need to say this but hell like Beany im a worried mum :p
We can always find somewhere cool to hide if need be im sure !

Dont worry Nash i have a slap happy child atm he think because he does it at the cat & meows that he can do it at everyone else & they will too :rolleyes:

Will Pm everyone now :D

Beany
11-10-2006, 18:15
Awww look at Beany the all worried mum

Yeah I'm ever so protective ... of my sleep :p

Somehow I get the feeling that sunburn will make this monster-child sleep even less than he does already.

WeThree
11-10-2006, 18:21
Seeing as its going to be so bloody hot tomorrow girls, I think Im going to give it a miss, just not up to it atm for various reasons. :)
Have fun :wave:

popchex
11-10-2006, 19:26
:wave:I was 'invited' in a post I made the other day, so while nobody knows me yet, I'm going to come! :laughing:

Buddha Bubbas
11-10-2006, 20:47
i hope its not "PM only" cause i didnt get one! :confused:
(only joking allyoo:laughing: )

im coming, only so i can see nash do this :smiliedance:

11-10-2006, 20:51
No dont mind me i got so excited trying to win stuff off ebay i havent sent the elusive PM's :o
Im back now after House so shall do it now !
Everyone is more than welcome of course :D

Tisme
11-10-2006, 21:05
I'll havemy 9 year old cousin (sorta) with me tomorrow if I do come along .... and not the baby ...... hmmmmmmm Will see if he is NOT devil boy next week might bring him along!!! AS for tomorrow DAY CARE can have him!!! I offered him to them overnight but they said they couldn't do it for some lame reason ..... I sad he doesn't need much, just a dog bowl full of water and his dummy!!! :(

And yes I AM JOKING!!!! I wouldn't leave him a DOG bowl .... a baby bowl at least LOL

11-10-2006, 21:29
Oh i love how we have the same evil sense of humour El !!!!!!!! :hugs:

Cant wait for tomorrow .... Hrmm speaking of which better go dye my hair so you dont all freak out over the white haired lady !!!!

KaM
11-10-2006, 21:49
Looks like I am out of this week's one girls ..

Ive got myself a bad earache which I am going to guess is a nice ear infection when I hit the docs next week. PLus little missy is very much not a happy girl. Looking very pale and very clingy and whingy. Seems only a bath will make her somewhat happy apart from mums booby of course.

Will be there next week though!

Peaceangels
12-10-2006, 07:45
It's just not meant to be with me:banghead: ......................DS2 woke up with conjunctivitis this morning, so I will not come and subject all your lovely children to this horrid contagious thing.
After I stayed up last night to make their lunches, pack the bags etc :banghead:
Have a wonderful day! :)

Pixie
12-10-2006, 07:55
awww bummer Ness I was looking forward to seeing you and the boys..I hope it clears up quickly breast milk is great for it I have heard lol...

natasha
12-10-2006, 08:02
Aw, cant believe some of you cant make it!

Anna got up at 5.30am this morning!!:eek: She does this every meet we go to, completely screws her naptime up, so she is going to be even worse coz she'l be sooo tired!

I have a headache.:gloomy: I had completely forgotten it was my friends birthday bash last night! I HAD to go ofcourse!:D And because i havent drank for so long I am now the proud owner of one huge hangover!:barf:

Ill still be there with bells and whistles on though! Oh and you all cant laugh at my cellulitie legs coz im wearing shorts! hehe

See you there!! XXXX

popchex
12-10-2006, 08:03
I was all excited to go today and I'm not going to be able to. Bub was up being a bit of a pain early morning and as a result of walking him around, my back went out again...not to mention the ringing ear from him screaming. So it's ice and rest for me today!

Is there still another get-together planned for next week by those who couldn't make it this week?

Renee

natasha
12-10-2006, 08:09
aw POPCHEX!!! I was really looking forward to meeting you!! Just get yourself a wheel chair or something! I'll wheel you around! And Tisme can have your baby coz she's not bringing hers!:D

Yeah there is one on the 19th, probably same place and time i think..........is that right everyone??

Pixie
12-10-2006, 08:57
ill be showing off my fatty legs too

Pixie
12-10-2006, 12:44
wow I thought Nash would be the first back to tell all.....PHEW lol

Man it was just too hot for lil old me, Eliza was out like a light as soon as I left the other girls is now chillin in her crib :D

aww I love seeing the toddlers spesh Boof trying to Kiss Anna sooo cute!

Kizmet
12-10-2006, 13:28
hey everyone, am so annoyed i missed out on today. Am really looking forward to next week but am now unsure if abigail and i will get there. As some of you know DH isnt well and we have a specialist appointment on the thursday in parra at 2pm so i am tossing up whether to go into the city or not.

hope today we good for everyone

MumsieMel
12-10-2006, 13:46
Could someone please pm me with the details of next weeks meet??? :D

Hope you all have a great time today!!!!:wave:

natasha
12-10-2006, 15:11
Well, thanks for another great meet girls!
Iv just woken up from my nap!

Anna fell asleep about 5 mins after we left you guys! Stayed asleep even when we got in and out of the taxi!! She's only just woken up!! She is soooo grumpy! I hope the knock on her head has nothing to do with it.
Im craving macca's after that one i had this morning!! I want a big mac now!!

Ally, Boof was so adorable today! He looked so smart! It was cute to see him trying to kiss anna and she was having none of it.:laughing: She is such a tease, chasing him and then running away!:laughing: He was so good! Although i did find it hillarious seeing you chase after him when he kept running away! Thay boy just doesnt stand still!!
Oh, and I dont care what you say, I liked the colour of your hair!

MJ was fantastic thowing her little mini tantrum!! hahahaha! Its nice to see even the most angelic looking kid can throw a little tannie every now and then. She looked so pretty in her dress! And the way she was trying to talk awww, she was fully into telling some kind of story wasn't she!! It was so cute!

Jakeandtatasmum(i love that name so thats who you are going to be known as, just like rainbowbrite is rainbow and beany will always be beany)! Its just coz i forget all your real names!!:laughing:
Anyway, your daughter was a star!! I really really appreciated her help! She was so good with anna! She really helped her up and dwon all the steps, well you could see what she was like.......such a great kid! She seems a very special little girl!
And your little boy! He was so good! Didnt hear a peep out of him once!!

All the babies were as cute as ever! Nat, i cant believe you tried to make Eliza cry! And i encouraged you! I just wanted to see whether she actually could cry! I don't think i have ever seen her without a beaming smile on her face! haha

Beany!!!!!! I hardly even got a chance to speak to you as your bub was feeding the whole time!!! hehehehe ! It's no wonder he's getting so big!!

ELEANOR! was great to see you again, even if you did insult my shortness without my 8 inch heels! haha!

All in all, I had a great time!! Tough with anna, but great!! She actually wasn't too bad in comparrison to whjat she's usualy like.

Anyways, you were all great and I had a fab time!! Cant wait till next week! Hopefully it wont be so hot!

Ps, sorry for leaving you all with my trash in the coffee place!hahah I just walked away and left it all!!!

Pps, Nat, what happened to your mate who was supposed to be coming?

12-10-2006, 15:21
Well ive had fun since arriving home :rolleyes:
Guess who locked me outta the house :eek:
Luckily i had locked the baby gate on the stairs !!!!!
Anywhos we now have a broken window thank gawd my neighbours were home to help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for an awesome day girls love ya all :hugs:

Pixie
12-10-2006, 15:27
:eek:Ally sheshh I can't imagine that I would of smashed a window too!!

Nasha has Anna's bruise come up any more? Poor thing that was huge bump :(

ughh Eliza is fussing like no bodies beeswax I am trying to vacume and she hates it!!!

Buddha Bubbas
12-10-2006, 15:30
man im buggered. just got home, had to detour! i think i need a nanna nap :laughing:

well thanks to all the gorgeous littlies esp the girls, i was questioned and interrogated and pressured big time on the way home. "mum, do you think you will have another baby and if so do you think it will it be a girl"? um NO loud and clear. dont get me wrong she absolutely adores jake but she LOVES girls. i think she just wants to play mum and do dressups and stuff. so if you see jake with painted nails you know why!:D

thanks for the compliment nash, tahlia is a star, we are extremely close (cause it was just me and her for a long time) and she is a fantastic big sister and i think she is going to make a great mum in the very distant future.

and the cash is going to good use! (which by the way you didnt have to do as tahlia would have paid you so she could play with anna, but it was a nice gesture) apparently she is saving for a car LOL ;)

wont be there next week as i have to go to the dreaded dentist but am definately coming to the AO night.

had a great day. thanks girls, see you all next time!

ps. nash - hope annas bump is ok.
ps. pixie - elizia is scrumdiddllylicious - but you already knew that!

Pixie
12-10-2006, 16:39
I want Jake as Eliza's boyfriend lol He is soooo yummy and handsome quiet like Eliza, well behaved etc He might have to deal with a few tantys from her though as you witnessed with the toy lol Nasha I was just trying to show you her tanty lol

BB your daughter is the image of you, she's a really nice well behaved kid phew I like those!!

Eliza is finally drifting off I gave her a bath early she's feeding now sleep vibes puh-lease

Buddha Bubbas
12-10-2006, 17:27
I want Jake as Eliza's boyfriend lol He is soooo yummy and handsome quiet like Eliza, well behaved etc He might have to deal with a few tantys from her though as you witnessed with the toy lol Nasha I was just trying to show you her tanty lol

her tanty was gorgeous :D and i was thinking the same thing about eliza being jakes girlfriend :yes: ohhh older woman LOL

i love how everyone says that he is well behaved.... but he is a gemini and i swear he turns into the devil child and no-one believes me !

12-10-2006, 19:53
Thanks again everyone for a great day. My niece had a ball, as did myself and MJ. She's just passed out, she woke on the way to the station & wouldnt go back off.

Nash, how's Anna's head. Hope she's ok :hugs: I'd love to know what MJ was gabbing on about but she really wanted to tell you :laughing: Anna was very happy today, mostly. Jaoni said to tell you that she has the cutest smile & curls!

Glad you enjoyed her tanty, but that was nothing compared to some!

Beany, your bub is such a cutie, and so good.

Pixie, Eliza is such a happy, smilie little girl.

BB your daughter & son are both adorable. She is such a good helper.

Ally, Boofs such a gorgeous boy (but you already know that). All the way home Jaoni was saying how much she loved him, and you. She thinks your great (but we all know that :yes: )

Thanks again ladies, see you all next week :smiliedance:

natasha
12-10-2006, 20:46
Hey ladies, thanks for asking after anna. She's fine! She's a real tough cookie!:p Just gone asleep. Her bruise look so impressive!

Oh and i think I should mention and say a special thankyou to Rainbow and Tisme .You both have such a long way to come yet you always make the effort to come to the meets!:yelclap: :hugs:

Tisme
12-10-2006, 21:50
I know I'm a gem ... and one day I'll convinc the kids I am too.

Rainbow, Buddha Bubbas I'm so glad you both had older children with you which meant I was able to keep my promise to Eliza to take her out for the day AND get into twon to see everyone. ALthough she would have HAPPILY taken off with Eliza for the day .... yet another who thinks she is adorable!!! And hello whats this ..... Eliza will have TWO boys to choose from, cos Declan wants in too!!! LOL

Sorry I couldn't stay .... we went and saw Devil wears Prada .... pretty cool movie, not the best, and VERY predictable but I enjoyed it .... Eliza on the other hand was ready to walk out after about 20minutes .... LOL Poor kid I made her watch the WHOLE thing ... hell I paid for the ticket I'm NOT walking out on it!!! LOL

Pixie
13-10-2006, 04:44
I agree thanks girls for coming such a long way :hugs::yelclap:

Ohh I want to see that movie too, but I never go as it's soooo expensive I wait until they are in the store then hire them so much cheaper!

I liked having the older kids there, I just love kids of any age really!

13-10-2006, 06:08
I'm glad Anna's ok Nash. I love coming down to the meets, means I get to see you all & :ecomcity:

Tisme, I got into trouble off Jaoni for not thanking you for the paddle boat ride. She had heaps of fun.

Beany
13-10-2006, 12:40
Well yesterday was exhausting! :D

Asher and I had a check up at 4pm so he was tuckered out by 8pm. I waited for him to wake up at 11pm for his feed. Nope. Midnight? Nope.

4am. 8 straight hours of sleep! Problem was, at 4am he was well rested and fed and decided it was playtime. Daddy was not amused :D Ah well - I suppose sleep deprivation is worth it to see a 7 week old laughing at a grumpy 32 year old!

Thanks all for a great time - lovely seeing everyone (as usual) and great having an excuse to get out and about. :thumbsup:

Kizmet
13-10-2006, 18:23
ok girlies who is going next thursday?

natasha
13-10-2006, 18:43
whos going next week??.......Me!!:smiliedance:

Add your name if you are;

COMING NEXT THURSDAY;
Nash and anna

Kizmet
13-10-2006, 20:14
Natasha and Anna
Kate and Abigail (may pull out last minute depending on DH's specialist appt)

WeThree
13-10-2006, 20:28
Whats happening next Thursday? What have I missed, tell all :D

natasha
13-10-2006, 20:44
We are meeting same time same place next thurs coops with the kids.

WeThree
13-10-2006, 20:57
Ahh, cool! Thanks Nash :)
I will try to make it, we are going away the next day though, so will have to see if how organised I am, lol :)

Beany
13-10-2006, 22:29
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher

KaM
13-10-2006, 22:30
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Krisseh and Matilda

14-10-2006, 07:23
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ
Allyoo & Harry :p

bubbalove2006
14-10-2006, 20:34
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden - Can we come?? Can someone PM me the details? I'm looking forward to meeting you all!

popchex
14-10-2006, 20:49
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben

Buddha Bubbas
14-10-2006, 21:17
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben
Simone & Jake

KaM
15-10-2006, 09:04
Wow . .looks like its going to be a big one!! . .I can't wait! . .:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

raffee
15-10-2006, 09:07
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben
Simone & Jake
Raffee and Eamonn (90% chance:fingerscrossed: )

Pixie
15-10-2006, 09:10
I shall try to be there, got a hetic week, but it looks to good to miss, so many people coming at the moment anyway!

Tisme
15-10-2006, 10:03
hmmmmm ..... don't know bout this ...... hmmmm ..... maybe .......

heck .... Ok I'll try!!!!

What ages are the kiddies .... let me know PLEASE as I don't know if I want to bring in the elders if everyone has toddler/babies!!! They enjoy daycare tooooooo much!!!!

Kizmet
15-10-2006, 10:16
Abigail is 7 months old. I think i'm goign to bite the bullet and say we're definately coming and just that we have to leave early at about 12-12:30ish

Tisme are you bringing ds2? I think I remember his name is Declan but am so sorry if i am thinking of someone else!:o

Tisme
15-10-2006, 14:47
right on the ball .... am considering it ..... well would love to really!!

natasha
15-10-2006, 14:48
Sounds good Jate, better to come and leave early than not come at all.:thumbsup:

Oh and Anna is 20 months in case you didn't already know Tisme.:D

WeThree
15-10-2006, 15:12
E, if I make it, Cooper and Ciaron always play well together! :yes:

Tisme
16-10-2006, 08:32
I know but he is being THE biggest turkey at the moment ... as we are still not sure if he will GO to big school next year and if he does WHICH school he will be going to!!!! So he is a TURKEY one minute going so well so grown up (in a 4yr old way) and the next acting like a 1 year old ..... GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR even down to his speech gets slurred and everything .... I KNOW there is nothing Wrong with him and I KNOW he knows the indecision but pwease ................. @#$%

MumsieMel
16-10-2006, 10:21

I will try to make it, can some one pm me please :)

Kirst
17-10-2006, 07:08
I should be there too. DD has music at 9:30 in Gordon, so we'll hopefully be in there at about 11:00. She's 22 months if anyone needs to know.

17-10-2006, 07:13
We're out, sorry guys :crying:

natasha
17-10-2006, 07:24
Oh Rainbow!:( Really wanted you to come!

MumsieMel
17-10-2006, 08:03
Hmmm i dont finish work till 1pm, so wouldnt be there before 2pm

natasha
17-10-2006, 08:23
Well, what time does everyone think we should meet? Do you all want to make it a bit later than last time? Or will that cause probs for too many people?

Kizmet
17-10-2006, 09:14
we'll go with the majority but we have to leave by 12ish but dont arrange an earlier time just for us

17-10-2006, 10:12
I have to make it around 10.30am again cause i will have to leave around 1 or 2pm cause im going back to my mums. I have a charity dinner on that nite sorry guys so if you want to make it later thats cool i will just have to bow out :(

Lunar
17-10-2006, 10:53
I'm with Ally too on the time frames.
Gotta be back to pick Emy up at 3pm from school.

But I am not 100% sure I can make it yet.

natasha
17-10-2006, 11:19
Ok, well we'l keep it at 10.30ish then as that was what it was supposed to be anyway.:D

Buddha Bubbas
17-10-2006, 14:31
probably wont make it either. :(

jake has turned into :devil6: which is fun!

lucky to be able to have a shower so i very much doubt id be able to get out of the house :rolleyes:

natasha
17-10-2006, 14:53
probably wont make it either.

jake has turned into which is fun!

lucky to be able to have a shower so i very much doubt id be able to get out of the house

I don't believe you, your little boy is so well behaved, everytime i have met him! Mind you, they are so different behind closed doors arent they.:devil6:

Honestly, you have seen what my anna is like. I feel like having a panick attack everytime i go to leave the house because i just know how she is going to behave horribly and embarress me.:o

But ya just have to get yourself out! Please come..........we all know what it's like dont we ladies?
No one cares if your baby throws a wobbly (i actually think its cute):D .

Pixie
17-10-2006, 15:03
I am going to give it a miss too I know it's like tuesday evening but I am really tired! and just have a lot on here!

natasha
17-10-2006, 15:52
No way Nat!:( Is there anyone actually coming?????:confused:

Buddha Bubbas
17-10-2006, 18:45
I don't believe you, your little boy is so well behaved, everytime i have met him! Mind you, they are so different behind closed doors arent they.

Honestly, you have seen what my anna is like. I feel like having a panick attack everytime i go to leave the house because i just know how she is going to behave horribly and embarress me.

But ya just have to get yourself out! Please come..........we all know what it's like dont we ladies?
No one cares if your baby throws a wobbly (i actually think its cute).

:laughing: Not worried out the wobbly! He doesnt do that in public, yet anyway! Just trying to go and have shower is a mission as Jake currently has a 'no sleeping' rule & lets whinge and cry all day :rolleyes:

Im going to say i will come as i REALLY need to get out, may be a bit late as in going to use the lovely public transport system cause parking is too expensive ;)

Buddha Bubbas
17-10-2006, 18:48
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Rainbow & MJ - cant come
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben
Simone & Jake
Raffee and Eamonn (90% chance:fingerscrossed: )

Nash, going from the list...we should be okay ;)

17-10-2006, 19:20
Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben
Simone & Jake
Raffee and Eamonn (90% chance )
Lunar & Kailah ( will depend on how all is running )
Tisme & whichever kidlets she brings LOL ! ( depending again on how all is running ! )

Yep we have quite a few so dont stress Nash !

Pixie
17-10-2006, 19:26
Sheshh how many do ya want nasha lol
I just need a day doing SFA :D

Kirst
17-10-2006, 22:06
Me too! Me too!
I know that I never get to make it...but I'm going to be able to this time!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Natasha and Anna
Sophie and Amy
Shed and Baden
Beany and Asher
Krisseh and Matilda
Allyoo & Harry
Susan & Kaden
Renee & Ben
Simone & Jake
Raffee and Eamonn (90% chance )
Lunar & Kailah ( will depend on how all is running )
Tisme & whichever kidlets she brings LOL ! ( depending again on how all is running ! )
Kirst & Ardyn

natasha
18-10-2006, 07:19
Yeah yeah okay, so we have lots coming, but i want you ALL to come!:p No im just kidding, I love days like that Nat, I'v had 2 of them consecutively this week.:D

So glad your'e coming Simone xxxxxx:hugs:

MumsieMel
18-10-2006, 07:45
Ok guys, i will dip out on this meet.

But REALLY want to make one of these day meets!!! Maybe next month!!! ;)

natasha
18-10-2006, 19:32
Im going to be getting there about 10.15am....just so you all know. Cant wait!!:smiliedance:

Lunar
18-10-2006, 19:34
I'm not going to be able to make it guys, sorry.

Just checked the bank acc... big fat 0 till friday:thumbsdown: just enough to pay school fees thats it.

So it is a bum around the house day again for us.

Wish I could come though, would've been nice to meet more bubhubbians.

Beany
18-10-2006, 22:37
Yet another (possible) piker here ...

Asher has been really out of sorts tonight, grizzling constantly, obviously exhausted but apparently unable to sleep. There's a chance he's caught something from his little cousins (who are both feeling rotten with the flu/some viral thingy). If he seems okay in the morning, we'll be there. If not, we won't.

Hopefully we'll be there around 10:30am (feeds willing) at the same place as last time.

19-10-2006, 02:37
I should be there a bit after 10.30am all being well & i actually get some sleep ... We have had a really bad nite :rolleyes:

Ummm yeah & i was also thinking im not sure whether everyone got the details of where we are meeting sooooo if you didnt can you please PM both myself & say Nash so that we can let you know in the morning !

Look forward to seeing you all there :D

Pixie
19-10-2006, 04:11
I was debating last night weather I should come or not as I had a SFA day yesterday lol due to Eliza waking every 2 hours :banghead: last night was every 1.5 hours **** me sideways:banghead: but I might come for a frappe lol can someone PM moi spank ewe...yes my vocab is dire due to lack of sleep

WeThree
19-10-2006, 04:45
Dont worry Pixie, Im sitting here with my eyes hanging out of my head as well due to lack of sleep :o
Sorry girls, but Im piking AGAIN (Ally already knew that though) too much to do today, hopefully soon I will be back in the swing of things and coming to them all regulary again
Have a nice day ladies :hugs:

shed
19-10-2006, 06:38
Can someone PM me. I'm pretty sure I know where to meet, but just in case I have missed something.

19-10-2006, 06:43
Have fun guys. I'm too lazy to even get dressed yet :o

KaM
19-10-2006, 07:01
Ill take a Pm too . .just in case I missed something.

Ill definitely be there. Dosed up on anadol but there nonetheless. I got me a wisdom tooth yanked out yesterday. :thumbsdown:

19-10-2006, 07:27
Oh your going to hate me :o
Im out guys i can hardly function ive had 3hrs sleep & DP is about to take over looking after Boof because im getting a throbbing headache :(

Have fun see ya's next time :hugs:

Pixie
19-10-2006, 07:29
I dunno dropping like flies lol
ahh dear I am still not 100% yet so if I am there I am there if not well I am here vegatating :D

popchex
19-10-2006, 07:29
I'll take a PM too, just in case I missed something...but I'm pretty sure I know where we're going! :)

popchex
19-10-2006, 07:31
Oh and I don't have pink ribbons yet, so I hope everyone else does. lol I'm going to be carrying Ben in a purple wrap (like a hugabub) so if you see me wandering confused, call out. lol

Renee

catalicious
19-10-2006, 08:13
I was just coming on here to ask what day its on as I would of come but I think you are meeting in like an hour so I actually wont be there!!

Damn it!!

Maybe the next one I hope!

Kizmet
19-10-2006, 08:54
uys im s sorry but we're out

Dh needs us close by! So sorry we were realy looking forward to it too!

Pixie
19-10-2006, 12:12
Was fun guys Raffee sorry we left just as you got there! Eliza was getting cranky + I am beat!!

i'll be back laters!

Kirst
19-10-2006, 13:38
Sorry I didn't make it (again) guys. I have to be honest, I chickened out at the last minute. You all sound so nice, but also that you know each other quite well, and I got a bit nervous.

popchex
19-10-2006, 14:15
Somehow I missed whoever showed up. I was there late (missed my "ride"), got there at about 11:30 and wandered around for a while . No pink tags to be seen and since i don't know what anyone looks like, I wasn't about to just walk up to people and ask. Nobody looked "open" enough to approach either, so I went to get lunch, then came back and stuck around until 1:30 but never saw anyone I thought might be a hubber. Was quite a disappointing day all around. Ben is now exhausted and I'm ready to take a shower and a nap, so I'm off.

Beany
19-10-2006, 15:00
Aww popchex - sorry to have missed you! I kept an eye out for a purple hugabub type sling too :(

Was lovely seeing everyone again and lovely meeting the new folks :)

Looking forward to the next one already!

Lunar
19-10-2006, 15:05
Hopefully I will make the next one!

Thursdays are perfect for me too, but I had no money:thumbsdown:
Not even enough for a train ticket:no:

Bl00dy kids are sooo expensive...lol.... yep, I'm gonna blame the kids for this one...:laughing:

Hope to catch you all next time!

shed
19-10-2006, 19:29
Okay, I am going to be bossy and say that next time we meet at Gloria Jeans cafe and the ones with toddlers can come and go as they please to the playground during the afternoon while the rest of us sit on our a*ses on the comfy couches drinking coffee and eating cake in the air con.

THAT way no one will miss the meet up if they are late.

I got there late and there was NO ONE around. I was lucky enough to meet up with Beany, Raffee and Krisseh and Michelle when I decided to have a coffee. Otherwise it would have been a complete waste of time for me as well, and Popchex I was looking forward to meeting you!!

So lets do that next time okay?

Kirst, please don't chicken out, we don't all know each other at all and I was looking forward to meeting you as well. I love your daughters name so I would have known it was you as soon as you said it.

Kirst
19-10-2006, 19:43
Thanks Shed. Next time promise. Plus I like your idea of meeting at Gloria Jeans and making that the 'base'. I would definitley feel more comfortable than approaching a group of people hoping that they were the right ones.

popchex
19-10-2006, 19:44
Sounds good to me Shed! :) Was actually pondering stopping off for coffee on the way back from picking up lunch too!

I had a nice picnic with Ben in the park before we left. He likes talking to the trees. Definitely a bit pricier than my normal walks to the park/picnics though! :rolleyes:

natasha
19-10-2006, 19:47
I cant believe we missed you! We waited there till about 11.20am! I had been there since 10am so anna was getting a little hot and cheesed off. I was so looking forward to meeing you both aswell!

It was so nice to meet you all ,even if anna was playing up as usual. :rolleyes: :o
I didnt have the internet last night(got cut off) so i couldn't find out who was defo coming as so many people cancelled at last minute.:(

Next time im going to PM you all my mobile number so we can keep intouch.

raffee
19-10-2006, 19:50
What an awesome day and what a fantastic bunch of women and bubs. It was my first time coming along to one of these meets too, and I'd only ever met one person before (the ever-lovely beany), and yet I was still made to feel welcome and included. So Kirst, please come along to the next one- I too was quite nervous about going but I'm really glad I did.

Sorry you missed everyone popchex. I guess I should of said look for a woman in a headscarf (yours truly!)- that way you couldn't have missed us:D

Anyways, I too am looking forward to the next one, and although some of the mums had to shoot off pretty quickly (I was sooo late), it was still lovely putting a face to the names, and was fantastic getting to know shed, michelle, krisseh and beany.

And yes, thursdays are great for me too.:yes:

Oh and shed, I agree about the gloria jeans idea. Good thinking!

Pixie
19-10-2006, 19:56
I think nearly everyone on the forum has my mobile number lol excpet the girls who came today:o
I am kinda glad when I left Eliza was HELL today I had to get out and pace around the park at 1000kms an hour she was driving me insane!!! She just did a HUGGGGGGEEEEE poopie bet that was what was making her soooo crazy!

OK better try and get the rascal to bed, although she's playing like there is no tomorrow so not sure how far I'll get!

raffee
19-10-2006, 20:01
I think nearly everyone on the forum has my mobile number lol excpet the girls who came today:o
I am kinda glad when I left Eliza was HELL today I had to get out and pace around the park at 1000kms an hour she was driving me insane!!! She just did a HUGGGGGGEEEEE poopie bet that was what was making her soooo crazy!

OK better try and get the rascal to bed, although she's playing like there is no tomorrow so not sure how far I'll get!

Awww the poor bub. :hugs:

Hope she sleeps well for you tonight. And it was very nice meeting you today, even if it was only briefly.:)

Buddha Bubbas
19-10-2006, 20:42
I think Gloria Jeans is the place to be - they re-arranged furniture for us (bit strange but funny) and if you ignore the "one iced-chocolate" call a few times they eventually bring it over LOL

well as usual my ds makes me out to be liar :D i swear he never falls asleep like that! ;)

Glad i made the effort to get out of the house, thanks ladies, had a nice day :) And so nice to meet the newbies. (cause i have been around for so long now LOL)

Raffee - sorry i didnt get to talk to you - next time definately.
Michelle & Susan - it was nice to meet you both - hope you come along again

Till next time ......

Pixie
20-10-2006, 05:08
OK this is for the scardy cats Ihave very bad social anxiety, I will always cancel things, I had to go to Kindermusik the other day I was shaking before hand and had a bad tummy, at my first meet I arrived nice and early but in the wrong place so after 40 minutes of phone calls I found everyone I was nearly in tears and was just about to go home when I saw them, I know it's hard but once you're there it is really good fun and we all get along :D

BB Jake is so good, especially when he fell asleep sitting on the edge of your knee lol

20-10-2006, 10:59
So lets do that next time okay?

So i take it then your organising the next one ! :D

Glad you all had fun girls sorry we couldnt make it for starters i had little sleep & was ( and still am ) cranky as all hell.
Boof has also taken to whinging over everything so he is lucky he is still breathing today so wouldve been too stressful.

Hopefully we can make the next one :smiliedance:

bubbalove2006
20-10-2006, 21:25
That was my first and it was great meeting you all and your beautiful bubs! It's so nice to get out and chat with other mothers who are going through (or already have been through) the same thing.

Pixie - That was so cute how Eliza reached out and held Kaden's hand....even if brief. It'll be a milestone for his memory book....first time he held hands with a girl.....at only 5 months old! awwww

Kaden & I are looking forward to the next one for sure and get to know you all even better and meet more mothers & bubs too! :yelclap:

KaM
20-10-2006, 21:45
It was an awesome day I must say. Im glad we stuck around and were able to meet up with the other girls that arrived and lunch was delicious as well. It was fantastic to meet you all and have a chat and to know that everyone else is going through the same thing.

Matilda and Eliza were so funny leaning on each other and wanting to swap toys. . i guess the grass is always greener huh!

I remember talking to the girls as we were heading off and suggesting a meet every fortnight. I know everyone can't always make it that often but it might be a good idea so that if you miss one its not such a big gap til the next one. And also for those who are addicted to getting out of the house (raises hand) we get to get out and about regularly and the kiddies get to know each other a bit better as we do??

Anyone ??

Tisme
21-10-2006, 05:17
I'm up for it ..... BUT ...... I start full time work mid Nov so I won't be able to make it till after school term!!!

Pixie
21-10-2006, 05:36
WORK??? Nope I am not sure what that is will have to look it up :D

I am soooo up to meeting every fortnight :D
I wish I had stayed but Eliza needed to sleep and I was knackard too!

Susan it was soo cute Eliza has fantastic taste in the boys already I can see I am going to have to lock her up when she's a teen :D

Next time I am staying for the whole time, you poor things lol

So will we meet on the 2nd of November?? Shed you organising this one lol

natasha
21-10-2006, 06:27
I might be going to NZ around the 2nd so probably won't make this next one but i'm defo up for meeting every fortnight. I think half of DD's problem is that she doesn't mix with kids enough.(I know that's my fault).

But yeah, if i'm still here on the 2nd, defo.:thumbsup:

raffee
21-10-2006, 06:31
Im up for it!

shed
21-10-2006, 09:00
ok. but wots to organise? place and date are decided. all we need is the time....

11am.

done. :D

Kirst
21-10-2006, 14:10
I'm up for fortnightly.
I'll be there at this stage. We have things on in the early morning and late afternoon, so I'll see how we're travelling.