View Full Version : New Friends?

Littlemissmetal
14-04-2011, 07:23

Is there any mums in the Logan Area (i'm in Loganholme, so Hyperdome/Garden City is convenient)
that wanted to catch up for playdates/coffee/whatever? My partner works long hours, so it gets pretty lonely. I'm 22 and have 2 sons, 3yrs and 18months old.

Jo

2darlingboys
14-04-2011, 07:54
Hi :)

I'm not logan, I'm more south gc
But wanted to say hi!

I'm 20 & have an 18month old & bub on wa
y

peanutmonkey
14-04-2011, 07:58
Hi :)

Im moving to the Beenleigh area soon, I also have 2 sons, 3 and 9 months :)

Littlemissmetal
15-04-2011, 07:07
:wave: 2darlingboys & peanutmonkey

2darling - Congrats on your 2nd pregnancy :goodvibes:

peanut - Beenleigh is a couple minutes drive from me, if you need some new friends in the area let me know, i'd be happy to meet for coffee :)

2darlingboys
15-04-2011, 07:20

Have you been living there long ?

Littlemissmetal
22-04-2011, 07:24
I've been in the logan area my whole life, but most of my friends are childless or have moved away. So I need some new ones! lol

2darlingboys
23-04-2011, 07:20
If only you were closer.
No one is down my way :(

HRmum
25-04-2011, 05:02

Im in Lognanholme pregnant with my second ..unfortunately im still working full time but expect to have significantly more time in July.

Would love to meet somone new over coffee.

Littlemissmetal
30-05-2011, 15:47
Coffee sounds great HRmum. Let me know when you have some more time :)

gorjess mum
01-06-2011, 21:40
hi there, im looking to make some friends with other mums.. im finding it hard to meet other mums who live nearby and are interested to do the same things as me.. id like to find mums who are interested to go to garden city/hyperdome, wriggle it, as those places are near me.. im 24 and my son is nearly 1 now and i dont know why im finding it so hard to make new friends, its lonely being a stay at home mum sometimes. so please feel free to addy me & message me if you would like to be friends. :celebrate:

HRmum
04-06-2011, 09:10
Blueboys and Gorjess mum...nice to meet some mums in the area. I am 34 weeks at present and still working but as soon as I finish work and have this baby I would love to touch base.

Littlemissmetal
05-06-2011, 20:04
Gorjess mum - I would love to catch up! I'm reguarly at the hyperdome/wriggle it etc. If you would like to meet up sometime let me know and we can organize a play date :)

HR mum - sounds like a plan, goodluck with the birth of your baby :goodvibes:

peanutmonkey
06-06-2011, 00:09
If anyone is keen, I was thinking of going to wriggle it tomorrow maybe?

Littlemissmetal
06-06-2011, 10:05
Tomorrow as in today? or tomorrow? lol

I can't do today, but tomorrow i'm free :)

peanutmonkey
06-06-2011, 10:16
Lol I was going to go today but remembered DS2 had a specialist appt at the mater this Arvo, will depend how that goes to if i can go tomorrow, will let you know!

MummyoftheMuffins
08-06-2011, 05:26
Hi ladies, I'm kirsty! I haven't been on here in ages but I have a 6 year old, a 20 month old and a 6 week old (all girls), and I have just started my own playgroup/mothers group as I got sick of looking for one! At the moment it is on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Every monday we go to Logan central library at 10:30am for toddler time, and every Wednesday we go to wriggle it at 11am. Fridays I am still finding something set in stone but this Friday I'm seeing what kindergym is like and we will go from there... I was even thinking morning tea on Fridays at Alexander Clarke park, which is in loganholme (it's a beautiful park)!!!

You can find me on Facebook if you would like, kirsty doblo. Just let me know that you are from this thread! Hope to meet some new mummy friends too!!

Littlemissmetal
08-06-2011, 17:46
Hi Kirsty,

I am pretty sure we have met before at a meet up a while ago, my youngest is similar age to your middle child. I might be able to make a meet at wriggle it sometime, I don't have a car atm so it is hard to get around, but Alexandra Clark park is literally a few streets away so if a picnic ever happens I would be glad to join.

xoproudteenmummyxo
07-08-2011, 20:44
hay my name is lisa im new to the site im 19 years old with a 15 month old daughter im a stay at home mummy im a christain i see you are too!! =) i would lov to meet mums like me and go out and socialize and interact with people i am looking to mabie go to a playgroup or something bbut if youd like to hang out that would be cool lol take care and bless ya

Littlemissmetal
09-08-2011, 13:45
Hi Lisa :wave:

Where abouts are you from?
Would love to catch up some time, PM me if you want to organize something :)

mum2haylz
16-08-2011, 01:28
Im 26 with a 8 year old and 14 month old i live in cleveland but happy to travel i can go to wriggle it or gardern city.

Littlemissmetal
18-08-2011, 14:46
:wave: A meet up at wriggle it or garden city sounds great! :)

WilliamJohnsMummy
02-09-2011, 08:20
Hello, my name is kristy, I'm 29y/o and have a 4 week old little boy, William. I'd love to meet up with other mums in the area. Would anyone like to catch up for a coffee next week? I'm just around the corner from the hyperdome.
Kristy

Littlemissmetal
02-09-2011, 08:40
Hi Kristy :wave:

Sounds great :) just send me a pm when you want to organize a get together, my boys are a little older then your newy but it would still be good to get out and have some adult interaction.

Sundae
03-09-2011, 10:38
I am keen :) I can get to wherever ppl want to meet I'm 29 with a 7 month old dd!! (for those who didn't know lol)

Littlemissmetal
03-09-2011, 13:07
Hi Kristy, If you want we can catch up for a coffee next week sometime? where is a good place for you?

Sundae
05-09-2011, 11:37
If you are referring to me - I'm keen :) lol

xoproudteenmummyxo
06-09-2011, 18:13
:eek:hay blueboys..:freakingout: i have sent you heaps of messages and posted on your wall,,annd absoultly NO reply:( :confused: im from logan central
Hi Lisa :wave:

Where abouts are you from?
Would love to catch up some time, PM me if you want to organize something :)

WilliamJohnsMummy
07-09-2011, 07:16
Hey girls! My parents are up from Melbourne this week to meet William but would anyone like to meet at the hyperdome coffee club next Wednesday? Say at 10am?

Littlemissmetal
07-09-2011, 08:21
Hey Lisa, I wrote back on your wall a while ago with my Email addy if you wanted to add me to FB :)

WilliamJohnsMummy - That sounds great, keep in touch :yes:

xoproudteenmummyxo
08-09-2011, 08:58
really? well i dont think i got it! whats ya full anem and ill add you on fb..:D
Hey Lisa, I wrote back on your wall a while ago with my Email addy if you wanted to add me to FB :)

WilliamJohnsMummy - That sounds great, keep in touch :yes:

Littlemissmetal
08-09-2011, 09:15
oh, really :detective:

my email is kailhua-xo@hotmail.com you should be able to find me, my pic is me and my DP :)

WilliamJohnsMummy
12-09-2011, 15:10

Can we make the coffee Thursday morning at 10am instead? I forgot about the breastfeeding meeting on Wednesday morning (and the topic is really interesting this week!!) ...

Kristy

Littlemissmetal
12-09-2011, 17:03
Thursday is fine with me Kristy :)

Sundae
12-09-2011, 18:24
If I can use the car do you mind if I come along too??

WilliamJohnsMummy
14-09-2011, 17:19
I hate to do this but I now have to go to court with my step-daughter tomorrow morning. I can meet tomorrow afternoon or say Tuesday next week... Again, so sorry.

Sundae
14-09-2011, 17:30
Next week is fine with me I forgot I have the Chiro tomoz

Littlemissmetal
14-09-2011, 17:31
No worries WilliamJohnsMummy, these things happen.

Kristy - If you still want to meet up let me know, Im not doing anything tomorrow (that I can remember anyway lol) so am pretty much free to do whatever

ETA - lol just read your post, okay so next week it is, keep me posted

Sundae
14-09-2011, 17:38
Lol I'm so useless at organizing myself. Once our wedding is done in just over 2 weeks I'll have so much spare time everyone will be sick of me lol!!!

xoproudteenmummyxo
16-09-2011, 22:22
hmm such luck for me meeting up with anyone.. :no:

Sundae
17-09-2011, 05:45
Don't be sad ^^^ as soon as my wedding is done & dusted I'll have plenty of free time

Lumpy Melon
28-11-2011, 08:14
Is anyone here still meeting up?
I have just moved to Waterford two weeks ago.
I'm 25 and have a seven month old DS!
would love to make some friends as I don't know anyone in the area and REALLY need to get out haha!

Littlemissmetal
28-11-2011, 11:47
Hi Braxtonsmummy :wave:

I've been trying to get a meet together for a while, but it's been difficult to get a time that suits everyone.
If you want we can catch up for coffee??
I'm Jo, 23 with 2 boys, 3.5 and 2yrs. And live in Loganholme. Some adult interaction would be great!!

kmetius
28-11-2011, 12:29
I'm keen to meet up I'm going stir crazy at the moment unfortunately though I can't really get out at the moment due to having a c section very recently I am unable to drive and public transport is out of the question as the hill up to the bus stop is just too much for me to manage right now :(

Littlemissmetal
28-11-2011, 12:39
If you need the company Kmetius (and I dont wanna intrude) But perhaps I could pop by yours for a cuppa, I would come on a Tues (when my boys are at daycare so they dont create havoc for you lol) Or Thurs I only have my 2yr. I could bring some snacks and we could have some adult convo? :)

kmetius
28-11-2011, 12:41
If you need the company Kmetius (and I dont wanna intrude) But perhaps I could pop by yours for a cuppa, I would come on a Tues (when my boys are at daycare so they dont create havoc for you lol) Or Thurs I only have my 2yr. I could bring some snacks and we could have some adult convo? :)

Sounds great any time/day during school hours suits me....I don't mind if you bring your boys or not whatever you feel comfortable with

Littlemissmetal
28-11-2011, 13:00
Awesome :)
How does next week sound, Tuesday around 12ish?

kmetius
28-11-2011, 13:02
sounds good I will message you my address :D

NZMummy02
20-12-2011, 18:04
HEY,

I am 23 n moving back To Brisbane in Jan with my 5 year old daughter and my 18 month old son.... we are currently in nz and cant wait to be back! We will be living somewhere around shailer park/daisy hill/logan way... Haha we havent got a house yet so not sure exactly where.... where do u all live? always keen for playdates and coffee