View Full Version : Looking for Mums around eastern suburbs, south eastern suburbs to meet up with kids

LONIEJANE
01-04-2011, 18:52
Hi All, I am a mother of a 3 year old girl and a 9 month old baby boy and am looking for other Mums to meet up for coffee, kids to have a play.....

One of THOSE mums!
01-04-2011, 19:17
What suburb are you in? I'm in donvale, have a 16 mo Ds and another on the way.

FloatingFairy
01-04-2011, 20:05

One of THOSE mums!
01-04-2011, 20:38
Not unless there is a Victoria in Sydney :)

FloatingFairy
01-04-2011, 21:03

One of THOSE mums!
01-04-2011, 21:09
Come to Vic then where all the cool people are!

faroutbrusselsprout
01-04-2011, 21:15
How south are you? There is a lovely group full of totally awesome chics meeting around the frankston area!

One of THOSE mums!
01-04-2011, 21:44
Why are there no hubbers around donvale :(

faroutbrusselsprout
01-04-2011, 21:48

Can't believe you once posted in a frankston post and I was SO excited to met you...then on closer inspection realised you were from donners! I was one shattered stalker.

One of THOSE mums!
01-04-2011, 21:56
I was SHATTERED! I'm such a groupie to you lot!!!

MummyOfLittleMissThree
03-04-2011, 19:57
aww wish i was near frankston or that i had a car lmao im near the city :( :( not many cool ppl here jk lol

LONIEJANE
04-04-2011, 09:24
I am in Boronia!!!!

OneMore4Me
04-04-2011, 13:27

Im not far from you ;)

One of THOSE mums!
04-04-2011, 13:41
Yay! Thought I was all alone! Everyone I know is miles away!

bellalika
04-04-2011, 14:19
Scoresby!

LONIEJANE
05-04-2011, 08:48
Hey Bellalika, How old are your kids? My daughter is 3 and my son is 9 months!

LONIEJANE
05-04-2011, 08:54
There is also another girl I am talking to who is from Upwey and is 27 weeks pregnant with her first that wants to meet other Mums!

bellalika
05-04-2011, 21:40
My eldest son is 3 and my little boy is 1 on Friday.

LONIEJANE
06-04-2011, 09:17
Anyone interested in meeting up at a playcentre around the knox area?

One of THOSE mums!
06-04-2011, 09:23
I'll come! Knox isn't too far from me!

bellalika
06-04-2011, 18:30
Sounds like a great plan ladies. YoYos on Lewis Road? It's massive. Or the one near the bowling alley at Knox? It's smaller.

I have a friend (not a hubber) who would probably like to come too if no one minded. Her kids are 3, 2, and 10 months. Oh, and she's pregnant again.

LONIEJANE
07-04-2011, 08:16
The one at Lewis Rd sounds good

LONIEJANE
07-04-2011, 10:29
Hey All, I think I accidentally unsuscribed to this thread so not sure if my reply went through about meeting up at a playcentre in Knox, I am free mon, tue, wed the 18th, 19th, 20th April, does anyone want to meet at the one in Lewis Road at about 12.30-1pm????

bellalika
11-04-2011, 14:32
I can probably do the 20th and maybe the 18th but is there any chance we can meet earlier? Say about 10:30? My kids both go down for a sleep at 12:30 / 1:00 so they would be rather unpleasant (read: feral).

One of THOSE mums!
11-04-2011, 14:47
Any day and time is ok by me.

LONIEJANE
12-04-2011, 09:27
Hi, 18th sounds good, Lewis Road? I probably wouldnt make it till 11am-11.30am, my 9 month old doesnt wake up until about 11am after his morning sleep. How are we going to know who each other are???????

LONIEJANE
12-04-2011, 09:28
By the way my name is Elonah and my kids are Tayla who is 3 and Ashly who is 9 months! Look forward to meeting with you both!

easygoinmum
12-04-2011, 17:50
hi im from frankston

One of THOSE mums!
12-04-2011, 18:01
11 sounds good to me! Is it ok if I post the meet in another melb thread. There are heaps of east subs mums at the moment!

bellalika
12-04-2011, 21:20
11 sounds good to me! Is it ok if I post the meet in another melb thread. There are heaps of east subs mums at the moment!

Sounds great! Let me know rough numbers and I'll call up and ask if they reserve tables. Not sure if they do, no harm in asking.

DH just reminded me that it school holidays so entry will be more expensive and there will be kids everywhere. Everyone still keen or postpone until the following week?

bellalika
12-04-2011, 21:20
hi im from frankston

Hi!!!! :)

One of THOSE mums!
12-04-2011, 21:21
I'm happy postpone. I forgot it was holidays!

LONIEJANE
13-04-2011, 08:01
Yeh, thats fine, I forgot as well, I cant do the following week as we have swimming wed, playgroup thurs and catch up with a friend friday but can the week after being the 2nd or 3rd May?????????

LONIEJANE
19-04-2011, 13:22
Hey, can anyone do the 2nd or 3rd May at Lewis Road playcentre around 11-11.30am??? Have a Happy Easter...

bellalika
19-04-2011, 21:31
The Monday suits me best if that is ok.

Sent from my iPhone using Bub Hub

LONIEJANE
20-04-2011, 08:12
Sounds good, will see you there then, anyone else interested???? What is you name Sorry, you have probably put it in past post, are you on facebook, would be a good way of seeing what we look like so we can find each other and whoever else, if you are I am under Elonah Mansfield.

LONIEJANE
28-04-2011, 11:16
Hey, is anyone coming to this meet up at Lewis Road playcentre between 11-11.30am this Monday?

LONIEJANE
28-04-2011, 11:17
This Monday the 2nd?

bellalika
02-05-2011, 00:39
Hi Elonah. Sorry for the late notice but I'm going to have to pull out of out meet tomorrow. So sorry.

LONIEJANE
02-05-2011, 15:26
Hi, did anyone go to the playcentre this morning, I ended up at the hospital with my Mum, I am sorry I didnt make it.
Anyone interested in meeting again?

One of THOSE mums!
03-05-2011, 21:13
Who is up for next Wednesday the 11th of may. 10:30am at Lewis rd?

bellalika
03-05-2011, 21:53
Sounds good to me. There is a very small chance I'll have to work as I am doing relief teaching, but that applies to every day of the week.

Miss Fanny
03-05-2011, 23:23
Can I join in too? I'm in ferntree gully
My DD is 2 and I'm 34 weeks pregnant with number 2 :)
Oh my names Ashlee and my daughters Bonnie

One of THOSE mums!
03-05-2011, 23:30
Of course! The more the merrier!

One of THOSE mums!
04-05-2011, 16:14
Bumping for interest!

Out To Pasture
04-05-2011, 16:44
I live in Ringwood :) Wouldn't mind coming along :)

My DS would be close to 21 months old by then.

LONIEJANE
05-05-2011, 07:54
Is there any chance we could do Monday or Tuesday, we have swimming on Wednesdays?

bellalika
05-05-2011, 13:07
I've got toddler sports Monday (first week next week), meeting my Mum Tuesday, free Wednesday, Playgroup Thursday and work Friday. I can ask Mum if we can swap days for Tuesday. Will get back to you.

Out To Pasture
05-05-2011, 13:11
I have an appointment with the Fertility Specialist Monday, my DS also has a specialist appointment that day.
I see the GP again on Tuesday, and Wednesday is my only free day next week, as Thursday and Friday are work days.

One of THOSE mums!
05-05-2011, 13:40
I can do any afternoon. But Monday mornings we have swimming and Tuesdays playgroup.

Happy to miss playgroup though! Too many snobby mums!

bellalika
05-05-2011, 14:04
Happy to miss playgroup though! Too many snobby mums!

You do live in Donvale darling :P

I have a snobby yet lovely friend who lived in Donvale. Everything was "I live in Donvale and we ...." or "in Donvale we ...". She didn't realise she was doing it until we pointed it out and then started hanging it on herself.

One of THOSE mums!
10-05-2011, 10:50
So who is coming Wednesday? I prob can't make it till 11 11:30 ish. Ds has his mchn check. Can't miss it cos he has a funny belly button which needs to be checked.
I'm still up for a meet though.

One of THOSE mums!
10-05-2011, 10:54
You do live in Donvale darling :P

I have a snobby yet lovely friend who lived in Donvale. Everything was "I live in Donvale and we ...." or "in Donvale we ...". She didn't realise she was doing it until we pointed it out and then started hanging it on herself.

Ha ha that's hilarious but Soooo true! They really are like that!

I'm a Geelong girl so true bogan through and through!!!

One of THOSE mums!
10-05-2011, 21:23
Given I don't think anyone is gonna rock up tomorrow, I'm not going. Got an appointment in the morning I was racing there from. If anyone is seriously interested in going please post. Cos I've been stood up before *sniff*.

bellalika
10-05-2011, 22:39
*sniff*. It's ok, I'll do groceries instead. *sniff* Hubby has been complaining about the lack of yummy snacks and general house tidiness lately. Hope the appointment goes well.

Out To Pasture
11-05-2011, 08:07
Awwwwwwww. :( I wanna go!

bellalika
11-05-2011, 11:57
Next Wednesday? Wednesdays suit me best 'cause it's all about me ya know. :p

LONIEJANE
15-05-2011, 08:26
Cant make wednesdays, only monday and tuesdays

bellalika
17-05-2011, 23:32
Hi ladies. Just wanted to know if anyone was planing on Yo-Yoing tomorrow or has it sort of fallen in a heap?

LONIEJANE
18-05-2011, 07:25
Like I said I cant make Wednesdays, only Monday and Tuesdays!

Out To Pasture
18-05-2011, 07:25
I have no idea what's going on.

How about we set a date in 2 weeks, gives people the chance to plan around it.
Now I am reading alot of no Mondays or Tuesdays. And Wednesdays has most of us on board.
What about Thursday and Fridays?

bellalika
18-05-2011, 07:57
I work Fridays. Wednesdays are my only "free" day, but I can miss Playgroup on Thursday.

One of THOSE mums!
18-05-2011, 08:11
Wednesdays work best for me. But I can do every second Thursday.

upsydaisydoo
18-05-2011, 15:03
I would come on a wednesday but cant till the 15th of june. Till then i can do thursdays and fridays:wave:

LONIEJANE
19-05-2011, 08:05
I never realised it would be so hard to post a thread and meet up!!!! I have playgroup thursday mornings but will miss a week.
thursday 23rd June, 11.30am?????? Can everyone reply back and let all know if you will be going or not!

Out To Pasture
19-05-2011, 08:18
I never realised it would be so hard to post a thread and meet up!!!! I have playgroup thursday mornings but will miss a week.
thursday 23rd June, 11.30am?????? Can everyone reply back and let all know if you will be going or not!

Nope, my DS has a hearing test that day.

One of THOSE mums!
19-05-2011, 08:40
I can't do Thursday next weeks. It's my mops week. Could come at about 12:30 though.

bellalika
19-05-2011, 16:43
Nope, my DS has a hearing test that day.

My son's is the week before. Must be a Thursday thing.

I've asked the mods to set up a Knox and surrounds section. I'll start a new thread there soon.

bellalika
20-05-2011, 22:02
Hi again everyone. I've set up a may meet up thread in the Knox & surrounds section for Wednesday May 25th. If you would like to come please let me know in there as I'll try to book a table. Thanks!

One of THOSE mums!
20-05-2011, 22:19
I'll be there!!!

Out To Pasture
21-05-2011, 06:27
Me too me too!

upsydaisydoo
21-05-2011, 07:32
I cant make it on wednesdays for a couple of weeks, but im hoping to have this day off regularly from the 12th of june so ill definetely come along from then on as knox is super close to us!
:celebrate:

bellalika
21-05-2011, 09:54
Yay Upsydaisydoo. Keep your eyes on this section. Can't wait to meet you eventually.

Broodmare: so far there are three of us. I'll definitely see you there on Wednesday.

aussiemumoftwo
01-02-2012, 21:05
I have just started a new Facebook group, 'City of Casey Mums' for anyone out there with young children who would like to meet other local mums and make some new friends! Hope to see some of you there, please help me spread the word!

aussiemumoftwo
13-02-2012, 19:51
Just confirming that the next catch up is this Friday afternoon at the Old Cheese Factory at 3pm! Really hope to see everyone there! Any local Mummies or Mums-to-be are welcome :-) Updates/weather issues will be posted on the Facebook page if that suits people? Is there anyone here that doesn't have Facebook and needs updates via the forum?