View Full Version : Where would i find...
13-09-2006, 16:57
Does anyone know where i would find a sling in Perth?What shop would i goto to get one? &, How much would it cost?
Thanx Jaclyn
Elmopalooza
13-09-2006, 18:03
Hey Jaclyn
U can get baby slings from heaps of shops now days.. just depends on what kind u want.. If ur meaning the Baby bjorn style wants u can get them from Target and they vary in prices.. i think the top brand starts at $120 (i think) but u can also get them for $49.95...
Alternatively, they have those other kinds of slings (little cocoon things) and u can get them from most baby shops..
OR... if you dont mind having a second hand one, u can get them from second hand baby shops.. one place i know of (and where i got mine from) is Kids Wares in Joondalup.. some are a bit worn but mine was harldy used and its great!! Got it for $40...
Hope this helps!
do u know that baby store near the galleria? thats where i got mine they have heaps of different kinds and colours
Elmopalooza
15-09-2006, 00:12
Jaclyn check out the target baby sale...
http://www.target.com.au/html/catalogue1196/1196e20.htm
they have the jolly baby carrier at 50% off for only $29.95...
15-09-2006, 00:40
Hi girls thanks for the help the ones that i want are the ones that u can use all different ways i seen them at the babies and childrens expo this is what i was looking for http://www.bubbamoe.com.au/baby_sling.html
If anyone knows where i could get one that would be great
Ta Jaclyn
Elmopalooza
15-09-2006, 01:29
Hi Jaclyn
did u look in the stockist bit?? I saw these at Baby Road in Booragon...
They also have them at;
Baby Land Joondalup, Nedlands and Osborne Park...
15-09-2006, 01:38
Thanks Lana will have to goto ossie park as that is closest to me.Cool might ring them before i go there make sure they have some :fingerscrossed: .
Elmopalooza
15-09-2006, 01:41
Lol no worries!! Godd idea tho! Ring first!! And if they dont have it they might be able to send one from anothe store!
I have a ring sling which I bought from Fremantle Markets its called Snug as Bug made by a local guy. It cost me $54 and I plan to use it for the next one and I still use it for Jessica and she's a toddler and is easy to carry on the hip plus with bit of adjustments can be carried on the back too.
I noticed the Bubba-moe slings have clips and I really don't like the clips and prefer the rings. If you like to try my Snug As Bug ring sling out for a couple of days just let me know as I can organise to get it to you somehow. My hubbie works in Osb Park and I can probably arrange for you to get it from him
15-09-2006, 17:02
might have to check out freo markets on the weekend ally which freo markets is it?
just the normal fremantle markets. the one that which is next to the fremantle oval and prison
Xavier'sMum
16-09-2006, 22:14
Does anyone know where i would find a sling in Perth?What shop would i goto to get one? &, How much would it cost?
Thanx Jaclyn
Hi Jaclyn, I have a sling like the ones they sell at Freo Markets that I've never used. I can't remember the brand (I'll have to check in the morning....bubs is asleep and I don't wanna go in his room...!).............. I think is a Bubba Sling? Anyway, you're welcome to have it for say $30?. Or make me an offer? As I said it's brand new. I was given it as a gift but never used it. It's navy blue with jade lining. My email is damonse@tpg.com.au if you're interested..........
becschasebaby
17-09-2006, 00:31
hi jaclyn,
i dont know which sort of one you want but i have have a kapoochi one where they sit upright on your chest. anways if you want it its yours, chase never used it cause i bought one and got given one! and he is almost too heavy now, and really long, it looks real strange when i use it cause i am too short! would fit sasha though. ill bring it to thursdays meet this week.
bec and chase xx
17-09-2006, 16:10
Hey Bec,
Thanx for the offer i had one of them but didnt like it, it put way to much pressure on my back so i took it back.
Thanx Jaclyn
little mermaid
17-09-2006, 18:45
I think I have also seen them at the Subiaco Markets.
becschasebaby
18-09-2006, 00:01
jaclyn,
no worries i know what you mean i barely use mine cause chase is so heavy and it hurts my back...my back is still really out from giving birth. it hurts just to hold him standing up! good luck on your search for your sling that you want, i got the quokka today to look for a portacot and there are a stack in there maybe you could look there? if you want a second hand one. when you get one let me know if it still hurts your back, if it doesnt i might invest in one too!
bec xx
18-09-2006, 00:47
The main reason i want one bec is to help with bf when im walking around i can have free hands too.