View Full Version : Casey Council Region

bubhub
11-03-2011, 09:50
Thanks to mybump2010 for suggesting this section. This is for local bubhubbers in the Casey Council Region, which covers the following areas:

Beaconsfield, Berwick, Blind Bight, Cannons Creek, Clyde, Clyde North, Cranbourne and surrounds, Devon Meadows, Doveton, Endeavour Hills, Eumemmerring, Five Ways, Fountain Gate, Hallam, Hampton Park, Harkaway, Junction Village, Lynbrook, Lyndhurst, Lysterfield South, Merinda Park, Narre Warren/north and south, Pearcedale, Tooradin, Tooradin North, Warneet

mybump2010
12-03-2011, 10:29
Thanks Bubhub admin....And hi everyone from this area :wave:

Im 26 married to my gorgeous hubby who is 36 I have an 8 yr old son, a 6yr old step son (from my husbands 1st marriage) a 3yr old son ( I met my now husband when I was 9 months pregnant from my previous relationship)
We are now expecting our first bub together and we are pretty sure its a girl.... We live in Narre warren renting (unfortunetly)

would love to see if there are any other mummies and mummies2be are in the area....
:wave::D

D&M
12-03-2011, 11:15

I'm Emma, I'm 26 and married. We have 2 boys aged 4 and 1.
We live in Pakenham now but I am around the berwick area most days and work at fountain gate :)
How are you mybump2010?

mybump2010
12-03-2011, 11:31
Hi D&M how are you?
I'm good besides a nasty chest infection.... I'm so glad there is a place for us locals to chat in the one place.. I'm always at fountaingate, except at the moment as my nerves in my back prevent me from walking heaps, thanks to this bub haha...how long have u lived in this area? We moved here from endeavour hills almost 3 yrs ago.... its such a nice community to live in besides the od bogan/trouble maker lol... its very family and child orientated.... :D

Sent from my HTC Desire using Bubhub

D&M
14-03-2011, 11:30
Hi, I'm good thanks! That's no good about your chest infection, hope it's clearing up!

Yeah fountain gate is hard to walk aroun when you are in pain! I had trouble at the end of my pregnancy too.

We have lived in the area for about 2 years now, we like it apart from as you said a few trouble makers!

Cluky79
14-03-2011, 11:45

I'm in Narre and expecting my first bubs any day now lol,
I have a beautiful DSD would love to join in the chat.

Me 32, He 41, DSD 11
Due with bubs any day now, hurry up mummy daddy and big sis can't wait to meet you :)

mybump2010
14-03-2011, 22:36
Hi cluky :wave: welcome, wow due any day that's exciting! Wish I was that close, I'm so exhausted lol.... do u know what u are having? :D

Cluky79
15-03-2011, 10:45
It's going to be a surprise bub lol we have a short list of names for both boys and girls.
DSD would love a sister :) DH would love a son but really they would be happy with either.
I'm heading into the hospi tonight yo start the induction process so I should have some news tomorrow :)

Me 32, He 41, DSD 11
Due with bubs any day now, hurry up mummy daddy and big sis can't wait to meet you :)

mybump2010
15-03-2011, 15:10
It's going to be a surprise bub lol we have a short list of names for both boys and girls.
DSD would love a sister :) DH would love a son but really they would be happy with either.
I'm heading into the hospi tonight yo start the induction process so I should have some news tomorrow :)

Me 32, He 41, DSD 11

Awwww thats sweet, well good luck for tonight and the induction I hope it goes smoothly for you :) how exciting you will be holding your new little bundle tomorrow sometime!! yay

Keep us posted :D :celebrate: :gl:

mybump2010
16-03-2011, 22:44
Cluky congrats I read on another thread that you had a little boy... yay hope it all went well and you and bub are doing well, take care and treasure him :celebrate:

Cluky79
19-03-2011, 11:33
Thank you :)

We are going well, at this stage he is established on the breast yippee I just hope it continues.
We are heading home tomorrow :) thank god, the hospital has been fantastic but I think I'm ready to go now lol.

Have had very little sleep but thanks to my hands on DH I get to snooze in between some of the feeds :)

I'll do a birth story soon, it was such an amazing experience :)

Me 32, He 41, DSD 11

mybump2010
19-03-2011, 14:56
Awww can't wait to hear your birth story, sounds like you are settling in very well...good luck :)

bellangel3
07-04-2011, 21:56
Hey everyone, I have 2 girls aged 2 and 4 and live in Berwick!
Hoping to join in on the chat!

mybump2010
10-04-2011, 09:19
Hi bellangel, its very quiet in here, not much going on...I'm 2 weeks from my due date with bub 3.. I'm in narre warren south.. nice to meet you, I'm hoping there will be more locals join us soon for a chat :)

Cluky79
11-04-2011, 23:39
Hi all so sorry I haven't popped in for a while my DS has reflux so there's not a lot of time between feeds and chucks for BH :(
DS will be 4 weeks old on Wednesday :) he is still a very placid little boy but we have our days, I hope it all settles down soon and I might be able to visit BH more frequently.
Take care and talk soon I hope :)

Nette818
12-04-2011, 11:15
Hi everyone! I'm hoping to join in on the chat. I'm fairly new to bubhub. I have 2 boys, 4 and 1 year old. I live in narre warren south. :-)

mybump2010
13-04-2011, 00:06
Hi Nette, welcome :) its pretty quiet in here at the moment as some of us are awaiting our new little bundles soon..hope to chat to all you lovely mummies soon..

Amara
13-04-2011, 07:05
Hi I have a 2 year old son and live in Hampton Park. I would be up for a meet in a play centre at some stage if anyone is interested as being an older mum I don't know anyone with young kids that lives locally so could do with finding some mummy friends with toddlers.

mum to one so far
14-04-2011, 15:04
hi everyone,

im a 30 year old mum to one 21 month old son and am due with our second son in 6 weeks, am hoping to chat and meet mums with bubs in the area, i live in berwick, we have been here for nearly a year and are from new zealand

mybump2010
15-04-2011, 09:21
Welcome AMARA and mum to one so far!!! :wave::wave:

Its great to see a few locals in the area joining!! :)

Im a mum of 4 ( well I will be soon) I have an 8yr old son, a 6yr old step son a 3yr old son and a baby due any day now....Id love to get a bubhub mums group together and perhaps meet at a play gym/centre in Narre Warren or something ( i know there is one at fountain gate and 2 in Hallam)
I will get on to this after I have had my bub as my 3yr old would love more little ones to play with!!

If you are interested in joining our BubHub mums group just let me know...I will add you all to my friends list to make it a bit easier to contact you all(if you dont want to be contacted please feel free not to accept my friend request, no hard feelings :) )

CLUKY Its so good to hear from you, I was wondering how you were going with your new little bundle of joy!! How is your step daughter with him? I bet you are smitten by that gorgeous little man :):smiliedance::babydust1:

mum to one so far
18-04-2011, 08:10
hi mybump2010

just wanted to say hi and see if you have had bub yet, hope you are doing well

mybump2010
20-04-2011, 20:33
hi mybump2010

just wanted to say hi and see if you have had bub yet, hope you are doing well

Hi Mum to one so far,:wave: how are you? Im still here waiting for bub to come sadly :( trying to keep busy so i dont go stir-crazy!! lol how are you coping? Your getting to that "over it" stage by now im sure!!??

Fingers crossed this bub makes a move very soon, I dont think I can take much more presure on my ribs and pelvis lol
:cheerleader1:

mum to one so far
21-04-2011, 07:29
hi mybump 2010

lol so understand!!, ive been at the over it stage for a couple of weeks now as baby boy is measuring about three weeks ahead, I just want to be comfortable when i lay down!!! lol but i suppose i shouldnt be so impatience just gotta keep thinking of the light at the end of the tunnel.

good luck fingers are crossed your bubs doesnt take too long

mybump2010
22-04-2011, 09:27
Thank you :) yeah this bub is measuring at 42 weeks now and I'm 39 and a half weeks... hope we get a nice Easter surprise, I'd like to be able to walk properly and be able to take the other kids out somewhere.... I hope you get lots of rest in the coming weeks and maybe even a little early surprise too :) are you part of a "due date month" group on bubhub? I'm part of the April group and they are awesome to chat to for support or asking questions etc etc..I found it a god send these last few weeks .... have a lovely Easter :)

Amara
22-04-2011, 11:07
Welcome AMARA and mum to one so far!!! :wave::wave:

Its great to see a few locals in the area joining!! :)

Im a mum of 4 ( well I will be soon) I have an 8yr old son, a 6yr old step son a 3yr old son and a baby due any day now....Id love to get a bubhub mums group together and perhaps meet at a play gym/centre in Narre Warren or something ( i know there is one at fountain gate and 2 in Hallam)
I will get on to this after I have had my bub as my 3yr old would love more little ones to play with!!

If you are interested in joining our BubHub mums group just let me know...I will add you all to my friends list to make it a bit easier to contact you all(if you dont want to be contacted please feel free not to accept my friend request, no hard feelings :) )

CLUKY Its so good to hear from you, I was wondering how you were going with your new little bundle of joy!! How is your step daughter with him? I bet you are smitten by that gorgeous little man :):smiliedance::babydust1:

I would be interested in that for sure. Of the playcentres that I've visited in the area I think Kidspace is the best. It's in Hallam. It has an enclosed area for bubbies with lots to keep them occupied & a heap of stuff for bigger kids. Massive slides. Adults get a free hot or cold drink with entry. Their food is good value too. They also sell kids books for $2 so I am always adding to the collection. I'd be happy to go wherever but just thought I'd mention what they have there in case others have not been to it.

Amara
22-04-2011, 11:12
mybump - :fingerscrossed: bubby comes for you soon.

mum to one so far - If I remember correctly you were at the meet we had at lollypops before Xmas. Is that right?

mybump2010
22-04-2011, 18:39
Thank you Amara :) I havnt been to kidsspace but I've heard it is great, and much cleaner than Xanadu up the road.. once this bub arrives I will organise a get together for us all :D

mum to one so far
23-04-2011, 12:31
hey amara

yep i was at the meet before xmas but have been a bit busy with car issues since we got back and doc appointments but looking forward to getting out and about after bubs is here

Girlwizard
24-04-2011, 17:30
Hey All

I am a new mum, my little boy Logan is 11 days old today :baby:

I am living in Narre Warren.

Looking to maeet new friends in the area with babies (or older kids) :wave:

I am 34
Hubby is 39

Love to hear from anyone!!!

Michelle :)

Cluky79
25-04-2011, 09:56
Hi all I'd love to join you all in a play date :) lol

Mybump my step daughter is fantastic she loves him to bits :) we couldn't be happier in this house, our son is a beautiful, placid little boy who loves his food (little piggy), he put on just under 1kg and grew 2 1/2 cm in just two weeks. Its been found that DS is tounge tied so off to the doctors for us next Monday.

I'm loving every minute of being a new mum, I think it's cause I've waited for so long to be a mum.

I'm starting mothers group on Wednesday and hoping I'm going into a good group :)

Welcome to all the new members, just to recap I'm 32, DH 41, DSD (step daughter) 12, DS 6 weeks this coming Wednesday.

Those who are expecting shortly take care and I can't wait to hear the news on your new arrivals

Xxoo

Girlwizard
25-04-2011, 14:07
our son is a beautiful, placid little boy who loves his food (little piggy), he put on just under 1kg and grew 2 1/2 cm in just two weeks.

Clucky - I thought my little man was a piggy, he feeds every 2 hours and eats a tonne. I cant keep up with him and have tried to push his feeds out to 3 hours but he knows what he wants.. I cant wait for the next midwife visit to see how many Kgs he has put on.

Heres hoping all goes well with your Dr visit and that your little one is all ok

Michelle :D

Cluky79
25-04-2011, 17:18
Hey Michelle,
I know what two hourly feeds feel like lol although I'm very lucky he only wakes once during the night and the again at around 7am but during the day oh my lol
He also doesn't like to sleep much in his cot so when Dh isn't home the baby bojourn (sp??) is my savior lol

I'm just making the lactation cookies now in hope that I can build more of a supply so I can express more so DH can do more of the feeds :) at the moment when we run out of express milk we give him some formula.

When's your next nurse visit, I bet your little man has put on heaps too.

I'm not looking forward to seeing the doc about the tongue tie but my sister will come with me if DH can't make it Feww, I think there will be more tears from me than him if they have to snip it.

Regards
Amie

Girlwizard
25-04-2011, 18:42
Hey Amie

Your not alone with the not liking the cot thing.. Logan sleeps solely in his basinette, makes it easier for me to wheel him around the house. He stays in the living room in the day and sleeps beside me at night. I must say that I do not like the thought of having to walk into another room at 2am and 4am in these cold nights we are having lately. Im such a sook, but we dont have the luxury of ducted heating :(

I too am formula supplementing.. I am not getting much supply either :( not with him guzzling it like he does. I worry that he is not getting the right nutrients, my husband keeps telling me he will be fine.. first time mother worries I guess.

My next nurse visit is this Wednesday - I believe they are a laction nurse as well. I just hate how some nurses try to make you feel guilty for formula feeding.. but we will see how it all goes!!

Let me know how you go at the doctor.. fingers crossed for you :fingerscrossed:

Michelle :D

Cluky79
25-04-2011, 20:19
Hey Michelle,
What hospi did you have Logan at?
I had Ethan at St John of god berwick and found out last week that I get a lot of services for free eg lactation consultant and baby massage class.
The city of Casey also have consultants just ask your nurse. I was worried that I wasn't supplying enough to Ethan as well but I suppose the prof is in the pudding lol.
I didn't tell my MCHN on our second visit that we were doing formula top ups because on our first visit she made me feel real bad for giving him formula, so now I tell her the bare minimum when it comes to feeds.

Girlwizard
25-04-2011, 22:15
Hey Amie
I had my screaming little monster at Casey, and they were fantastic. They also have lactation nurses onsite for free as well, they are the nurses that are visiting on Wednesday, but I am unsure of the other services they provide. I didnt really ask or get told, or if I did, I wasnt listening LOL

I also didnt tell my MCHN about the formula but I might have to mention it this time as I dont want to look the liar if they can tell he is formula feed.
We started formula the day I came out of hospital last Sunday because he was screaming the house down at 2am and I had had a rough night at the hospital on the Saturday night with the same behaviour. I was that exhausted that I was crying and my poor hubby was saying he couldnt feed him (obviously cause I was BFing) so poor Darren had to drive up to the 24 hour medical centre up next door to Casey Hospital to buy some formula - since then, we havent had an all nighter, so we figured that the poor little munchkin wasnt getting enough milk.. FORMULA IT IS!!! but these MCHN's are not keen on formula and I really dont want the 3rd degree about how good breast milk is.. blah blah blahhhh I dont take being lectured all that well... hahahahaha..

Amara
26-04-2011, 07:48
Don't stress about formula. My MCHN couldn't give a toss what I used as long as bub was fed. My son was on it from day one as top ups in special care and when I saw the nurse she said 'i will support you whichever way you decide to go'. She organised a LC for me and she told me it was totally fine to give up pumping (major attachment and supply issues) and that was at 5 weeks. This really shocked me as I had heard how pro BFing they all are, but this was not my experience at all so I guess it depends on the MCHN. Mine was also pro cosleeping which they are not supposed to be.

Girlwizard
27-04-2011, 13:18
I had the laction cansultant out at my house today and I told her what we were doing. She didnt seem to care either, said as long as he is putting on weight and is still on the breastmilk it shouldnt make a difference to their development.. HAPPY AS!!!! :hyper: However, I have been told to change formulas..

:) michelle :)

Cluky79
27-04-2011, 19:22
Hey Michelle,
Just wondering what formula she suggested, I have asked but my MHCN said to ask the LC and the LC didn't give me a proper answer.

I went to mothers group today and really enjoyed myself ooppss gotta go little ones crying :wave:

Girlwizard
27-04-2011, 20:14
Hey Amie
Well i was giving S26 newborn and she said that it wasnt the best as it was hard to digest. She recommended Karicare 1 Newbaby.. and if you want a suggestion, they are selling it at $17 a tin at chemist warehouse at the mo

:yes: yes I am cheap !!!!! but I like to save where I can...

Oh im glad you have a good time at mothers group, you obviously got a good group. I am hoping I get a good one too.. Where do you go for yours??

Mich x

Cluky79
27-04-2011, 20:35
Thanks so much Michelle,
We started EJ on the S26 newborn then switched to S26 reflux he was really windy and the reflux stopped him from chucking but then he was all backed up for a week then I switched to novolac constipation that seems to work cause now his forever pooping lol but then I worry his pooping too much lol it's a bad cycle oh well trial and error I suppose :)

I'm at Rossymond for MCHN and mothers group it's a really nice and modern centre, I've also heard their good for kinder so I'm going to pop his name down there.
Have you received your invite yet for mothers group?

Girlwizard
27-04-2011, 21:25
No probs :)
I am very very lucky, my hubby has 4 children to a previous relationship so anytime I feel that Logan is doing something bizarre I am like "Darren, is it normal that...." Poor Daz.. lol
It must be hard trying to get the balance right with your bubba.. Hopefully it gets better when he is weaned into solids.

I dont know where Rossymond is. I am at the MCHN on Fleetwood Drive. I haven't recieved my invite yet.. maybe soon..

I got a kindergarten list from the midwife and they told me to get him booked in ASAP, she told me that 4000 babies are born in the Casey catchment each year and that places are limited ARGH!! no pressure or anything LOL .. Darren and I are yet to sit down and decide on what we want to do. We are only renting here and we have no idea where we will be when Logan is of school age.. I want to stay around here, my mum and sister are in Cranbourne and I dont want to move to far away from my support network.

Jeez I just wrote you an essay.. Sorry :eek:

bellangel3
28-04-2011, 09:13
Thanks so much Michelle,
We started EJ on the S26 newborn then switched to S26 reflux he was really windy and the reflux stopped him from chucking but then he was all backed up for a week then I switched to novolac constipation that seems to work cause now his forever pooping lol but then I worry his pooping too much lol it's a bad cycle oh well trial and error I suppose :)

I'm at Rossymond for MCHN and mothers group it's a really nice and modern centre, I've also heard their good for kinder so I'm going to pop his name down there.
Have you received your invite yet for mothers group?

Hey my MCHN nurse was at Rossmoyne, my mothers group was through there and we still catch up and my dd1 is currently at 4 yr old kinder there. Let msay I am super impressed with the kinder. Her teachers are lovely and DD1 is really happy there. PM me if you want their names because I highly recommend them!!! Also Rossmoyne Kinder has the largest outdoor play area in the city of Casey, it is brilliant!!!
My issue now is which primary school to send her to, but I'm sure that is the last thing from your mind!!!!

bellangel3
28-04-2011, 09:23
Also I forgot to mention make sure you fill in you kinder forms and send them back to the council ASAP to get the kinder you want. I know of people who have missed out on where they wanted to send their kids because they didn't get on to it quick enough and have to travel further in the city of casey than they would like to. As you know there are sooooo many babies!!!! You will have the opportunity to change your preference at any time and that won't affect your position in line, it goes on the date you hand your form in!!!

Even if you don't know where you will be in 4 years, just hand it in ASAP as it will give you piece of mind and it won't cost you anything to pull out later on if you change councils.

Honestly when you have a newborn kinder is far from your mind, but it sneaks up too quickly and now I'm thinking about primary schools:eek:

Nette818
28-04-2011, 13:04
Hey my MCHN nurse was at Rossmoyne, my mothers group was through there and we still catch up and my dd1 is currently at 4 yr old kinder there. Let msay I am super impressed with the kinder. Her teachers are lovely and DD1 is really happy there. PM me if you want their names because I highly recommend them!!! Also Rossmoyne Kinder has the largest outdoor play area in the city of Casey, it is brilliant!!!
My issue now is which primary school to send her to, but I'm sure that is the last thing from your mind!!!!

Hey Bellangel3! My ds1 is at 4year old kindy at rossmoyne too! Wonder if your dd is in the same class? Ds1 is in the peppermint group And he loves it!

Girlwizard
28-04-2011, 14:09
Hey
Started sifting through the list of Kindergartens today... I have no idea where to go :( its a job I WANT to put off but know I cant... LOL

mybump2010
28-04-2011, 16:33
Wow this group has really taken off! That's awesome!! Hi everyone :wave: I havnt been in here for a while as my computer died so I'm using my phone... I'm still waiting for this baby to arrive, I was due yesterday (wednesday) and still no sign, horrific pains when bub decides it wants to move though as its engaged.... I can't wait to start a bubhub-mums group for any of you that are interested.. it would be nice to meet some locals as I only know some of the parents through the school my 8yr old ds goes too, we have been in the Casey watchmen for almost 3 yrs, dh 36 works in dandenong and I'm a 26yr old SAHM with my 3yr old ds2, I have a dss who is 6 and he lives with us a few days a week.. and fingers crossed the sonographer was right and we have a little princess due anyday now.. the older 2 boys start auskick this weekend@ strathaird oval so I think dh will be taking them to that if I havnt had bubs already cos I don't fancy my waters breaking or going into labour at the footy lol.... anyway I've babbled on enough, its great to see so many locals in here, I look forward to chatting to you all soon :)

mum to one so far
29-04-2011, 07:30
mybump2010

you poor thing, i hope bub comes real soon for you!! im still four weeks away and the pelvic pressure is bad enough now let alone being as close to going as you are, you have my sympathies lol, i cant wait to join the bubhub-mum group after baby is born as i have a 21 month old boy who is getting a little house bound at the moment and will be totally cabin crazy after a few weeks at home with mum and bub, and it will be great to meet you other mums on here too!!

Girlwizard
29-04-2011, 15:10
Hey All
A bubhub mums group would be great... I hate being house bound... Cant wait to meet you all :)

Mich :D

Mel1978
29-04-2011, 15:42
Hi ladies, just thought I'd pop in to say congrats to those who have had their bub and all the best for those waiting.

I'm 32, dh 31 and expecting our first - EDD May 10, surprise bub. I'm in Endeavour Hills and it will be great to be able to keep in touch seeing that we're all local. Will be so nice to have your support and give each other advice.

Melissa.

Girlwizard
29-04-2011, 18:21
Hey Mel
Congrats on your little bubba... Not long to go now!!! So exciting :)

Mich x

Mel1978
02-05-2011, 19:51
Yes Mich not long now for me.. 8 more sleeps til due date. I really can't wait to find out if I have a girl or boy in there!! How's your little man going? Love his name :-)

Amara
03-05-2011, 16:27
Re the kinda thing: if you will be returning to work you don't have to register for kinda as your child can do kinda at daycare. That's what my son will be doing. I never bothered showing an interest in kinda as I knew I'd be working. Just thought I'd mention it in case that is part of the plan for anyone here.

Girlwizard
04-05-2011, 15:35
Hey Mel
He is going ok. I think he has a cold or something at the moment, he wont settle and is very congested, he is finding it hard to take a bottle because he cant breathe properly. All he wants is to be held :( I blame his father.. he is sick as well.. so I have 2 babies to look after LOL

Amara: I didnt know that about the kinder!! I am learning so many new things everyday :) :D

mybump2010
04-05-2011, 21:28
Hi all just wanted to pop in and say hi from my hospital bed, I had my beautiful little girl on 3/5/11 we are doing really well.... can't believe she is finally here :) good luck to anyone else who is expecting in here :)

Sent from my HTC Desire

mum to one so far
05-05-2011, 07:37
congratulations mybump2010!!!!:celebrate::cheerleader1::smiliedanc e::babydust1::cheerleader2::celebrate::hyper::hugs ::highfive: lol
glad all is well

mum to one so far
05-05-2011, 07:39
good luck mel1978, your next unfortunately for me lol

wish my last three weeks would get a move on!!:laughing:

Cluky79
05-05-2011, 23:29
Congrats mybump :) on your little girl xxoo

Sorry girls I only get to come in here once in a while :( my little man likes to fight his sleep during the day and I have just managed to get him to bed now, at least he sleeps well at night I suppose, I think it's off to sleep school for us.

LensLady
06-05-2011, 00:25
Hope you girls dont mind if I join in :D (cranbourne)

Anyone had dramas with Casey hospital? I had my 2nd DS there and had a few issues with them. Going to have to discuss it with them for next time round, although I really shouldnt have to be doing that in the first place.

Cluky79
06-05-2011, 23:58
Welcome Dee

I had my DS at St John of god berwick so I can't personally comment on Casey, I have heard good and bad reports from there.

Amara
07-05-2011, 08:29
congrats my bump.

Dee i had my son at Dandy so can't help with that but i found them great when my son had his op and all the necessary appointments there. i have heard bad stories about all hospitals in the area including the private ones. The only person i have ever known who absolutely loved her birth did It at Casey so Its possible to have a very positive experience there.

Mel1978
07-05-2011, 14:38
Congrats mybump, hope u and bub are settling into life at home and the feeding us going well.

Mich, hope your boys r over the sniffles. Hopefully u didn't end up with a cold yourself and your ds is feeding ok.

Mum to one so far - best wishes for a safe and easy delivery of your next bub. Hope the next weeks go nice and quick for u! I wish mine would hurry up, would b a nice Mothers Day pressie!!!

Re the hospital, can't comment there since I am booked into south eastern for my 1st.

Happy Mother's Day ladies. Hope u get spoilt and have time for some r&r!

Girlwizard
08-05-2011, 19:17
I didnt have any dramas at Casey. They were all very friendly and helpful from day one right thru the labour and the 4 days I had to stay. I saw about 10 diff midwives and they were all excellent.

Congrats on the baby mybump!!

Mel - yes he is all good now.. but now we might have colic... oh the joys

our little treasures
09-05-2011, 01:41
Hi all I am from Narre and have 4 children 7, 5, 3 and 2.

congrats MY BUMP :smiliedance:

mum to one so far
12-05-2011, 07:55
hi, just writing to see if we have another new bubs yet mel1978??, if not hope you are coping well and if yes hope you are both doing well and what did you have????????????? lol

and hi to our little treasures, welcome to the group :-)

mybump2010
12-05-2011, 10:25
Thank you very much ladies, Ashlyn is just perfect, sleeping 3-6 hrs and feeding very nicely, we have the Mchn coming out later today so I hope bub has put on lots of weight in the last week, gees time flys! I can't believe she is over a week old already! Welcome to all the new mummies and I hope anyone that that is/was expecting now have their beautiful bubbas in their arms now.... good luck mum of one so far, not long now :)

Sent from my HTC Desire

Mel1978
12-05-2011, 11:53
Mybump - awww great to hear that Ashlyn is doing well. Hopefully the mchn is happy with her progress too. :)

AFM - I'm 2 days overdue, and it's torture! I so want to meet our baby! Have my next OB appointment on Fri to discuss induction.. please bub come and meet us before then! :D

mum to one so far - the way things are going, you might have your bub in your arms well before me!!! :freakingout: Not long now for you!

mum to one so far
16-05-2011, 14:26
hey, just a quick note to say hi and see how everyone is going, still no bub from us and less than 2 weeks to go, well and truly over it now, prying he comes early rather than late but really just have to wait til hes ready!!!!

StudentMidwife2013
18-05-2011, 12:54
Hell all Casey mums and mums to be!

I am an ACU midwifery student and as part of my course we are involved in a follow through journey program. it involves us as students following you along your pregnancy journey offering advice, support or just a friendly listening ear! If anyone is interested I am in the south eastern suburbs and i would love to hear from you!

my email is aldona.caroline@hotmail.com.au

have a great weekend!:wave:

*Sparkles*
18-05-2011, 17:49
Hi, I'm also from the Casey area and I have 2 boys aged 4 and 2.

Congrats to those who have just had new bubs :cloud9:

I'd love to get to know some more mums in the area, although I can't do any meets right now due to ill health. But I'm happy to join in the chat for now :)

Cluky79
22-05-2011, 04:51
Welcome Our little treasures and sparkle :) we hope you enjoy popping in for a chat although from what I can see we all must be busy cause this room is quiet lol

I'm Cluky 79 and flutter in and out of here, my little boy will be 10 weeks old this coming wednedsy OMG where does time go, so as you can imagine I'm fairly busy :)

Take care all

Mel1978
26-05-2011, 19:08
Hey ladies, just letting u know that I had a baby boy on May 18 - Kai Ethan weighing 8lb 10oz. I was induced as I was 8 days over. He's very demanding during the day feeding every 1.5 hrs or so and very hard to settle but thankfully he's great at night and feeding every 3-4 hrs. He's such a cutie though, can't believe he's already a week old!

mum to one so far
26-05-2011, 20:01
congratulations mel1978!! Lucky you im still waiting not due til saturday so wish he was ready to come out

Mel1978
26-05-2011, 20:59
Mum to one so far- hope u dont go 8 days over like me. Hope you have an easy birth and that bub arrives soon for you, until then enjoy the luxury of not having to do feeds in the early cold hrs of the morning.

Amara
26-05-2011, 21:27
Congrats Mel. Love the name.

mybump2010
27-05-2011, 12:14
Mel- congrats love his name, I hope his feeds settle down soon, I'm having similar problems with my 3week old little girl, but its better better...

Mum to one so far- I hope you don't have to go over, enjoy your last days and I hope it all goes well...

I hope everyone else is doing well :)

Sent from my HTC Desire

mum to one so far
27-05-2011, 13:37
thanks everyone, i hope i dont go over too but its not looking promising he seems quite settled where he is unfortunately!!

im glad you guys had good births and hope that things continue to go well for you all

mybump2010
29-06-2011, 12:42
Hi everyone.. just checking in to see how everyone is doing? Anymore babies arrived yet? I hope all well, oh and to let you all know there is a "narre warren and berwick mums group" on Facebook if you want to join, its not my group but just wanted to put it out there, when I get on the computer next I will link it for you all... have a beautiful day....

Me 26 Dh 36
Ds1-8yrs old
Dss-6yrs old
Ds2-3yrs old
<3 Dd-2months old <3

Sent from my HTC Desire

mum to one so far
30-06-2011, 09:09
hi mybump2010

jackson charles was born exactly 1 week late on the 4th of june

we are doing great, our 2 year old ds has taken to him too so thats been good.
would love to join the facebook group when you have time to do the link.

hope you are doing well as well as everyone else!!

Tooten
05-08-2011, 20:00
Good evening everyone.

I am a mum to a 20 month old and have just found out that I am pregnant again, so very excited. I was very glad to stumble on this forum as I would love to get to know some mums in the area. I look forward to sharing in your journeys.

mum to one so far
09-08-2011, 05:46
hi tooten,

congratulations on the pregnancy and welcome, dont get on here much at the moment as i have a 2 year old and a 9 week old but things seem to be settling down so hopefully will be able to chat a bit more

Nazgul
10-08-2011, 06:26
Hello!
I am 24 and have just found out I'm pregnant!! Im due in April 2012...
I live in Belgrave but am constantly in Cranbourne as my DP family lives there. I'm really excited, surprised and a little worried... There is so much to learn in such a quick time frame!!! This Sunday DP and I are going to look at Angliss Hospital in ferntree gully, heard it's maternity ward is amazing!! So then I can go back to the doctor and get all my referrals and book my first scan... Any tips? Tricks? With everything!! Lol
Xx

Tooten
12-08-2011, 07:57
Mum to one- thankyou for welcoming me. I am sure you are very busy. I rembember how busy I was with one let alone two!

Missytack- Congratulations! If you wan't to catch up one evening (I live in Narre South) to discuss, that would be great. Not that I am an expert or anything, just that last time I felt overwhelmed and this time it has been much easier to organise everything.

My update: I went to the obs yesterday (after only having done a home pregancy test) expecting to be 7 weeks pregant, and she thinks that I am 12 weeks! It was big, had arms and legs and was moving! So that has shocked me a bit. I am going to have a detailed ultrasound next week so that I can get a more accurate date. Weired because although I don't know the exact date of my period I have had one in the last 10 weeks! She didn't seem concerned though.

I hope everyone is well and has a good weekend.

mybump2010
18-08-2011, 11:32
Hello!
I am 24 and have just found out I'm pregnant!! Im due in April 2012...
I live in Belgrave but am constantly in Cranbourne as my DP family lives there. I'm really excited, surprised and a little worried... There is so much to learn in such a quick time frame!!! This Sunday DP and I are going to look at Angliss Hospital in ferntree gully, heard it's maternity ward is amazing!! So then I can go back to the doctor and get all my referrals and book my first scan... Any tips? Tricks? With everything!! Lol
Xx

Hi MissyTack...welcome:bigwelcome: and CONGRATS!!!:celebrate::smiliedance: I hope your tour of the Angliss was good, I had ds2 there 3 yrs ago and it was great!! }If you havnt had your scan yet, make sure you drink lots of water and dont PEE!!:freakingout: lol the more fluid in your bladder the better the scans are as they are clearer for some reason...

I found the forums in bubhub to be FANTASTIC even when pregnant with my 3rd so dont be afraid to ask questions of any type (us women have alllll been through this or about to go through it) either in here or find the relevant topic in the bubhub menu :) I hope you enjoy every part of your pregnancy and hope to see more posts from you soon :)

mybump2010

Me 26-Dh 36
Ds1-8 Ds2-3 Dss-6
Dd-4 months :baby:

mybump2010
18-08-2011, 11:39
My update: I went to the obs yesterday (after only having done a home pregancy test) expecting to be 7 weeks pregant, and she thinks that I am 12 weeks! It was big, had arms and legs and was moving! So that has shocked me a bit. I am going to have a detailed ultrasound next week so that I can get a more accurate date. Weired because although I don't know the exact date of my period I have had one in the last 10 weeks! She didn't seem concerned though.

I hope everyone is well and has a good weekend.

Hi Tooten :bigwelcome: and CONGRATS!!!:celebrate: how exciting to be further along than you thought!! I always dreamt of finding out when I was 20+ weeks along but unfortunately I found out very early on lol....and dont stress many women have "periods" when they fall pregnant, it does give us a scare sometimes but thats to be expected I guess..... I hope your scan went well and you got to see your "little person" moving around!! how exciting!! :smiliedance:

My bump2010

Me 26-Dh 36
Ds1-8 Ds2-3 Dss-6
Dd-4 months :babydust1:

21-08-2011, 12:23
I can't remember if I've posted in this thread already....

I'm Cassie, I just turned 29 last week and have three kids aged 6, 4 and 2. I'm in Cranbourne.

Cluky79
21-08-2011, 12:23
Hey Girls,
Sorry I haven't been in for a while, I'm now just starting to find the time to pop back onto BH.
Congrats to all that have had their bubs :)
Not sure if you are all aware but there is going to be a baby and toddler expo at the lakeside cultural centre next weekend, it looks like it may be a great event, you can find it on Facebook for more details.
I hope to pop back soon, till the take care :)

Rallymel85
11-10-2011, 06:21
Im mel, im 25 and Found out a couple of weeks ago that im expecting bub 1 with my bf.

Ive got 1 week before my Dr ships me off to maternity Im looking into hospitals. Where did you have bubs? Did you get a choice?
What was your experience like?

IVFmumof2
16-01-2012, 11:57
Hi I'm Steph I'm 27 and have 2 boys aged 1 & 3 I'd love to form some new friendships with other mums in the area so I can get out of this house and have some fun, I feel like I'm going bonkers and I'm in need of some friends to have coffee and talk about anything other than toys and cartoons lol!!

16-01-2012, 14:10
Hi Mrs Schultzy where do you live? I have a 2 and a half year old boy and two girls aged 4 and 7. :)

IVFmumof2
16-01-2012, 14:20
I'm in pakenham :)

IVFmumof2
16-01-2012, 14:23
Where are you? We'd love to start getting to know some new people!

aussiemumoftwo
01-02-2012, 19:41
I have just started a new Facebook group, 'City of Casey Mums' for anyone out there with young children who would like to meet other local mums and make some new friends! Hope to see some of you there, please help me spread the word!

Tooten
05-02-2012, 15:16

I have not participated in the forum for a while, so just touching base. I have a 2 year old son and am 37 weeks pregnant.

I think it is a great idea to develop a support network of local women as it can be so easy to feel isolated. I look forward to participating in discussions and catch ups.

Carmen

aussiemumoftwo
05-02-2012, 17:45
Hi Carmen! Welcome back, I am also fairly new here but embracing the forums with open arms! In another thread, 'looking for mums in Berwick/narre warren', we have arranged a catch up for the local mums at the Old Cheese Factory. The more the merrier!!

vv27
05-02-2012, 18:03
Hey all my names Vanina im 28 I have an 18 month old I 've joined cause i would love to meet some mums and hopefully be able to make some friends, cause i go crazy in the house sometimes and im in real need of some adult chat and some laughs :)

Tooten
06-02-2012, 10:25
I am having trouble finding the infomation about the catch up at the old cheese factory (am new to using forums), please help! :-D

vv27
06-02-2012, 10:45
Hi Tooten if you go to forums and then scroll down to Chat with other parents & local groups playgroups and meets ups then under that you will see local groups and playgroups click on that when u see playgroup get togethers click on it and its in there. Its going to be on this Friday at 3:00pm hope that helped:)

Tooten
07-02-2012, 11:04
Thanks heaps, I have found it! Providing bubs decides to wait for a few days I should be able to make it on Friday. I am really looking forward to meeting everyone.

vv27
07-02-2012, 11:31
When are you due Tooten? Hopefully the weather holds up to its ment to rain i think for most of the week

aussiemumoftwo
07-02-2012, 12:34
Hmmm, you're right, the weather isn't looking great. The current forecast is for a cloudy today with isolated rain. Not ideal but there is a sheltered area right on the playground so we should be able to get out of the rain if it does appear. I am still keen to go but lets confirm on Thursday afternoon when the latest weather is revealed. In my mind, a little rain never hurt anyone as long as we can take refuge when needed but of course it is up to how the majority of people feel.

vv27
07-02-2012, 12:45
Yeah same here i don't mind as long as it's not to cold for the little one and it hasnt been really cold just humid so we should be ok. But will see what everyone else thinks.

IVFmumof2
07-02-2012, 19:37
I'm still really looking forward to it :) a little rain is ok if there's a little bit if shelter! I'll check in Thursday for details!

Tooten
08-02-2012, 08:32
I am due on the 23rd of Feb, but my son needed to come at 37 weeks so at 37 weeks and 6 days I am in new territory.
I am keen on catching up even if there is a little bit of rain. I am not familiar with the Old Cheese Factory, but if there is a little shelter it should be okay. If it looks like it will be pouring, perhaps we could re-locate to a play centre or a Mc Donald’s.
See you all on Friday!

aussiemumoftwo
09-02-2012, 08:39
Just to clarify, everyone is welcome to come along tomorrow! The only prerequisites are that you're a Mummy (or soon to be!) and that you are relatively local to Casey area :-) Hopefully we can forge some real friendships! Don't forget to 'like' City of Casey Mums' on Facebook for more information on local events and catch ups!! Can't wait to meet everyone tomorrow at 3pm at The Old Cheese Factory playground! We'll be there tomorrow regardless of a little rain!

IVFmumof2
09-02-2012, 12:01
Yep me & my boys are coming! Can't wait to meet everyone! Looking forward to getting out of the house and letting the boys run around and hopefully exhaust themselves lol!

aussiemumoftwo
10-02-2012, 09:51
Oh dear! The forecast for this afternoon is no longer 'chance of showers' but is now going to be thunderstorms and heavy rain! I am wondering if we should reschedule? I know how disappointing it would be but this is likely to be a little more than a few drops of rain! I don't want people to feel obliged to take their kids out to the park in potentially dangerous walking/driving/playing weather so am happy to postpone to next Friday afternoon if that is the preference? I know there is at least two other mums who are put off by the weather and it would be much more enjoyable if everyone could attend. I'd hate to go ahead with it and have people feel like they're missing out! What do others think?

aussiemumoftwo
10-02-2012, 11:06
And there is the sun! Grrr Melbourne weather! Maybe we just go anyway!? I just want to do what is best for everyone!

aussiemumoftwo
13-02-2012, 18:50
Just confirming that the next catch up is this Friday afternoon at the Old Cheese Factory at 3pm! Really hope to see everyone there! Any local Mummies or Mums-to-be are welcome :-) Updates/weather issues will be posted on the Facebook page if that suits people? Is there anyone here that doesn't have Facebook and needs updates via the forum?

IVFmumof2
13-02-2012, 19:27
Sounds great :D looking forward too it xx