View Full Version : Ttc#3 - Who Else?
shellsbubs
09-09-2006, 16:13
Hi everyone! Well I have noticed some TTC#1's & #2's, so thought i would start a #3 (if there isn't already one?). Well we have only recently decided to have another baby and my DH and myself are looking forward to it (if it ever happens!) (Oh and my DD5 is very excited!) You may have noticed I have recently started other threads about having a third child - it was great to get feedback from others it really helped our decision. So we have not been trying long - both my other pregnancies we fell pregnant reasonably quick so not sure what will happen this time, but i hope it doesn't take a long time as it is very frustrating waiting, feeling every sign in your body =am i/aren't i and waiting to see if you get your AF's, if you know what i mean.
Anyway if you are TTC#3 and want to join in do so, i look forward to hearing from you:o
Well count me in. As you already know we're trying for #3 and we only made the decision last month, we haven't told the boys yet as we don't want them to let it slip to anyone else. I have just had my IUD out and if I go by when AF was last here I was about due to O so we got BDing and then a few days later got a call from the Docs to go in and turns out I've got an infection from the IUD, so now I'm on antibiotics to clear it. Just hoping:fingerscrossed: that it hasn't done any damage. I've been using OPK's for a week and only had one faint line on the 2nd day of testing but any other day, so I'm not very hopeful for this month. I'm thinking of getting some Vitex help make sure things are regulated.
Anyway looking forward to chatting with anyone else too.:ecomcity:
Michelle
blessedmummy
09-09-2006, 17:21
well, not sure if i fit in here, but will be in the future ttc#3...sometime anyhow...:o
shellsbubs
09-09-2006, 19:58
Great! Lets keep in touch with how things are going. I'm not going at the moment!! Got my AF's so pretty quiet around here!It's just annoying you have to wait a whole month to see if anything has happened.
3 bambinos
09-09-2006, 21:01
Technically I'm TTC #2 but in my heart I'm TTC #3 as well (I really want twins) I'd love 3 children but DH is adament we'll stop at 2
wantagirl
10-09-2006, 08:10
I am trying for a 3rd time around too! I want a girl this time, although boys are great. I have long cycles and it is getting fustrating. I am on my 4th month trying now. Just began af yesterday, I am kind of down about that. I hope to chat with you some more and hope we get our BFP soon!:fingerscrossed:
Hi well AF arrived today a week early so I'm here and can't do anything about it for a while again.:( Oh well I've finished my antibiotics now so it'll be all systems go this next month.:thumbsup:
With AF being so early this month I thought I would try some Vitex as it's supposed to help regulate your cycle, it can't hurt.
shellsbubs
11-09-2006, 19:07
Hi Fozzie yeh when you have your AF's not much you can do and then it seems like ages away before you test. I haven't really heard about vitex before where do you get it from?
Blackmores do it (not sure who else) and you can get it from healthshops and fertilitynartupath etc... It is an extract from a berry it's supposed to be very good for PMS but also regulates your cycle too.
Ok so now I don't know what's going on with my body, I thought AF had arrived yesterday but looks like it was just spotting and it's stopped now so I don't know what to think.:confused:
Oh well we'll just have to wait and see.
shellsbubs
12-09-2006, 18:40
It's frustrating when u don't know whats going on with your body - my AF's are currently giving me the sh***, they just wont stop had them for nearly a week already and boy am i snappy (which is not like me) DH is keeping away from me so he doesn't get bitten!!!!!
Anyway Fozzie maybe u still have a chance? See how u go over next few days and then do a test maybe. Gd luck:thumbsup:
Melissa1983
12-09-2006, 18:43
DH is trying to convince me to have another which would be 3... But i don't know how i would cope. If we did DD1 would be turning 5 and DD turning 4. Would that be a helpful age or still a handful?
Thanks for that Shellsbubs I'll see what happens. Hope you feel back to normal soon too.
Mummyof2 I don't know what to say about having another baby when your other children would be 5 and 4 as I had 3 years between my two and It's only now that DS2 is going to school in Jan that I'm able to consider it. I couldn't before now as he was/is a mega handful although he is calming down more now. I think your 5 yr old would probably be a help. I think it's a case of you know your limits my DH was sceptcal as when the boys start they are a pain but I know I can handle it if they are both at school during the day. I hope. :eek:
Good luck with whatever you decide.
wantagirl
13-09-2006, 05:38
Fozzie, I have read that after having a IUD removed that it can take a while to be regular again. I have tried herbal supplements before and they worked great for me. I think taking Vitex would be a good decision, I have heard lots of good about it. I have been thinking of taking something again to help make my cycles shorter. Oh, and sorry to hear af arrived. I just finished mine, I know it sounds crazy but I wish I would have been on it a little longer. My cycles seem to be longer and the days I bleed shorter and much lighter. I don't feel this is a good sign.
Mumshmum
13-09-2006, 08:46
We are going for number 3 as well. At the beginning of the year we had decided to stop at 2, and then a couple of months ago DH changed his mind. I was so frustrated, i could have started trying at the beginning of the year!!!
My DH would really love to have a boy (to continue the family name and all) so we are charting, and tring to plan BD for day of ovulation. I now just want to fall pregnant, so don't know how long we will stick to this plan. I am 34 and want it to happen soon.
Good luck to all of you.
shellsbubs
14-09-2006, 11:02
Hello everyone how are we all going?:wave: , not much happening for me still have my AF's, they seem to be light all day then when i get up each morning they start heavy again:mad: i've had them for 7days now - i think its because i have recently gone off the pill and my body doesn't know what it is doing, anyway can't wait for them to stop as it is making me miserable!
Anyway just been out buying a present for my niece who is due to have baby #3 (3 boys under 3!)jeez! anyway god I felt clucky looking at all the cute baby clothes! We are not telling anyone we are TTC#3 so it's hard not to get caught ogling at baby stuff!!!
bye for now hope all is well:)
Hi mumshum I know how you feel we would love a girl but I can't be botherd charting etc and just want to be pregnant and this is only our first month. I seem to have a lot of pg signs at the moment but that could also be AF or wishful thinking.
Sorry AF is being a witch Shellsbubs it drives you mad doesn't it, at the moment I've had a really dry furry toungue and mouth for the last two day and it's driving me mad it's horrible. I did a HPT this morning what with all the symptoms but it was negative :thumbsdown: I expected it as I think it's still too early to test because AF isn't due till Monday but I thought I would see.
:fingerscrossed: for Tuesday morning I'll test again then if AF isn't here. Hope you are all feeling ok.
Mumshmum
14-09-2006, 12:07
Hope you get your BFP Fozzie. I am on CD 10, and on 2nd cycle since coming of BCP. Af left 6 days ago, but i am still thinking, could I still be pregnant? I know it is highly unlikely, but every little niggle makes me think this. I know that someone still get AF when they are pregnant, so this isn't helping matters either.
I haven't been able to take temperatures for the past couple of days either, as my girls have been waking up upset at 4:30, so i'm not going to get an accurate reading.
hope everyone has a great day.
Well just thought I'd let you know that I've just done a test and oh heck what have we done it's positive.:laughing:
I'm CD27 was due AF on Monday. I can't believe we have caught that egg with in a couple of days of having my IUD out now I'm panicing over the antibiotics I had last week. :rolleyes:
luckymama
16-09-2006, 12:46
WOW congrats fozzie :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
shellsbubs
16-09-2006, 20:05
:yelclap: Congratulations Fozzie!!!!!! Best of luck!!!!!!!
Hope you can check in on us TTC#3 peoples occasionally as it has been great chatting with you and hopefully soon we will be all comparing pregnancies!!!!:yes:
Thanks and of course I will. Good luck. I'm still in shock I keep thinking something will be wrong as it's too quick. :( I'm trying not to but It's sort of only been three weeks and now my head is all over the place. I've told my Mum and Dad in the UK tonight because my Mum would have known something wasn't right.:rolleyes: They were very shocked as we hadn't told anyone back in the Uk that we were even considering another. I'm also very weary as my boys are old enough to know if something is wrong and it's going to be very hard not to mention it in front of them not sure how long we'll leave it before telling them. Anyway I hope it won't be long for you. :fingerscrossed:
Mumshmum
17-09-2006, 09:37
That is such fantastic news Fozzie!! I hope you have a happy and healthy pregnancy.
shellsbubs
20-09-2006, 13:11
Hello :wave: everyone how are we all going? gee there has been alot of BFP's this month isn't it great i am so happy for them all. I am currently on cd13 and waiting to O, have been using OPK's but nothing has come up yet to say i am about to O, so just waiting waiting!!!!
Hope you are all well
Michelle:)
Hi Michelle, hope you O soon and have fun bd'ing.:D Hubby is complaing that we didn't get chance to have any fun.:laughing: I'm still reeling from the shock but really happy.
Good luck:fingerscrossed:
Michelle
shellsbubs
21-09-2006, 10:50
Hi Fozzie, well I am having a go at using OPK's i got a heap of cheap ones on ebay ( going through them quick but!) and its annoying me I have tested everyday since my AF's finished, i'm now at CD14 and still no dark line, i'm being impatient but!!! I was like you when i became pregnant with my DS we decided to start trying and i fell pregnant straight away and it was a shock it happened so fast, iam hoping the same happens this time. we are flying to adelaide in dec for 4 wks so am hoping to be preg before then and get over the yucky sickly feeling before then! Anyway we have only been trying for a few weeks ! Well hope you are going well and not feeling too off!!;)
wantagirl
22-09-2006, 00:54
Yeh! Fozzy our first BFP's in trying for #3. :smiliedance: That is really wonderful. I have made an appointment to see why my cycles are so long. It is not until Nov. 16th, soonest I could get in. Maybe I will be pregnant by then and not need to go for that reason. I have always been irregular but this time I want to avoid the trying for 2 years with no sucess thing. I am on cd 13 and still won't O until the 2nd of Oct. the wait is killing me. I hate long cycles!!!!:(
Good luck wantagirl.:fingerscrossed: you won't need the appointment.
Hi Ladies :wave:
Well I am going to be honest (well kind of) I am a regular on bub hub, but I not ready to admit under my usual name that we will be TTCing, mainly being because we have not told most of our family and only a couple of close friends. And we don't want to say anything yet, for those family members who think its a great idea will keep asking about it and for those who think we are trying again too soon we keep telling us we are getting ourselves into trouble. So, to avoid arguments for now, we aren't telling them, so I hope you don't mind me being under my alias for the time being...
My story so far...I have two sons, and I am currently on the pill, earlier this week I thought there was a chance that I was pregnant, but it didn't turn out to be. I had been thinking of wanting another one sooner rather then later, but the other confirm to me that I wanted to start trying. So after talking to DH, we have decided that I will finished the pill at the end of this cycle (about 1 1/2 weeks away) and start TTCing in December.
I have always had long cycles and but have never had a problem ttc. With DS1 I went off the pill had cycles 40 days long and fell pregnant on the 3rd month. With DS2 I had cycles in between 27 days to 35 days. And got pregnant straight away.
Ok enough :ecomcity: from me....again I hope you don't mind me being under my alias.
And Congratulations Fozzy :smiliedance:All the best for a easy pregnancy
shellsbubs
23-09-2006, 13:51
Hi Oops, its great you have joined us and yes i can understand wanting to go under another name. We haven't told anyone about TTC as quite frankly i don't want anyone elses opinion! This is between my family and noone else. My DD was continuously nagging for another baby in the family - DH and myself hadn't really thought about having a third until we all started talking about it as a family recently and it just felt right to try for another. So as long as my DD doesn't blab our secret should be safe!!!!
Anyway look forward to hearing from you again:)
Thanks Shellsbubs, I was worried about going under an alias. I don't want people hassling me about TTC but it is always nice to chat to others who are going through similar emotions as you.
Now that we have agree to TTC earlier, I just wish we could start straight away, but I do want to wait a couple of months, 1. so I can see if there is any regularity in my cycles and 2. if we can help not have another one in the same both as DS1 or DS2.
We are hoping for a girl, thought of doing all the different things but then also just wanted to relax and not stress about it too much. So we will see how it goes, if we have another boy, then we will have an all boy family. Even all our pets are boys :banghead: :laughing:
All the best everyone, hope to hear about BFP's soon :fingerscrossed:
well, for the past week I have been having pregnancy symptoms and I half convinced myself that my last period, wasn't a proper one (it was completely different to normal) so off to the doctors yesterday to get blood test none - and its a BFN :( . I tried to convince myself this morning, that I was being silly and I wasn't pregnant, trying convince yourself and actually hearing that its true is two different things.
DH is wonderful, said well do we starting trying now!! But we decided to wait till start trying in December - that said though, we always start early :D
Sometimes (espically days like today where both DS1 and DS2 are getting into lots of trouble) I wonder why I want another one...:o
shellsbubs
28-09-2006, 19:36
lol! When our 2 ch'n are very naughty - my DH and myself always say to each other - are we crazy trying for another one!!!!! Anyway sorry about your BFN - it is annoying all the symptoms our bodies give us and you dont know what is going on. I dont even know when i am due forAF - prob next week as only went off pill last month - don't even know if i o'd - wish i knew!
wantagirl
30-09-2006, 00:48
Just thought I would check in with you ladies, I haven't been posting in this thread much. I am due to O on the 2nd, hoping I will:fingerscrossed: I get so fustruted waiting to O and then there is the 2ww. Most women would be past O by now and I haven't even Oed yet. My 18 year old niece found out she is pregnant and another of my friends had a little boy yesterday and I am having lunch today with my best friend who is 31 weeks right now, oh how exiting and depressing! Anyway how is everyone else? We all really need a BFP soon!
shellsbubs
30-09-2006, 08:02
Hi Wantagirl, good to hear from you - hope you O soon, i am getting pains today (leftside) so maybe implantation? Anyway prob due for AF around next thurs- more waiting!sick of waiting!
Well hope everyone is well and hope we get some BFP sooooon!
Hi :wave:, well AF is here - should of waited a few more days before getting the blood test done :o.
Talking to DH last night, and we might just be relax this month espically two weeks in - so were not ttc but we are :confused: does that make sense??
Hope all is good and your O, question: how do you know?? I am not bothering with temperature and all that, maybe if things dont start happening in a couple of months.
:fingerscrossed: for BFP Soon
shellsbubs
02-10-2006, 11:27
Hi oops, gd to hear from you, sorry about AF:hugs: but gd luck for next cycle. I can understand about relaxing you can get so caught up in TTC it becomes an obsession, I think if i don't get BFP when testing this week i am just going to go with the flow and if it happens it happens. Well i'll let u know how i go later in week.:wave:
Chicco25
02-10-2006, 12:10
Hiya Ladies,
I am also ttc#3. I miscarried early last month and was kinda devasted as my 2 other pregnancies were fairly normal. So, now me and hubby are trying our hardest to get it right this time round.
And to my surprise i did a pt about 6 days ago and it came back pretty negative - so I ditched it, then on friday I had a melt down which is really not normal for myself, And while i sat locked in my bathroom I had this sudden urge to check my pregnancy test. So rummaged through my bathroom waste basket to find the faintest positive line on my test!
Which threw me, because I had my d&c 3.5 weeks previously and had no sign of AF yet either. So tomorrow will be off to the docs for a blood test for confirmation.
Hope to be able to get to know you ladies alot better if the test comes back negative, and to share my journey if it comes back positive
Will let you know on wednesdsy the outcome
Ciao until then
Anita
shellsbubs
02-10-2006, 14:55
:wave: Hi Chicco25, thanks for joining us! Well i hope all goes well for you this week. I noticed we have children the same age!
Well let us know how you go:)
mumma_jessy
03-10-2006, 12:19
Hi Ladies:wave:
DF has finally come to his senses and has agrred to another one :smiliedance: which means we are now ttc#3!
I get my IUD and implanon out tomorrw (long story!) so i am hoping that my body gets back to normal quickly and we can get jiggy with it soon, lol!
I am also planning to go and get some chasteberry tablets today too, i used them with my last pregnancy and got pregnant within 2 months, so i'm willing to give it a try again!
wantagirl - are you trying for a girl and have you read "choosing the sex of your baby" by Dr Shettles? We used this for our last baby and had the first girl in my DF's family for 6 generations!
Chicco25
03-10-2006, 16:40
Well, went to the docs today and she did a standard hcg test - and negative it was. So now I'm just p****d with my body because I have no sign of AF coming yet either.
I just want to get this bloody ball rolling now. My body is usually like clock work - period every 21 days, bleed for 5 days and fertile 14 days from the start of my period, and we bed like mad for that week. But, atm I have no idea whats going on and I want to fall pregnant by the end of the year or that will be it.
Sorry for the vent - I'm just realy peeved with my body :banghead: Will keep you posted
Anita:crying:
Well AF is still here, there it might be a shorter one since I finshed the pill before the cycle - but not to be.
Shellbubs are you testing tomorrow or thursday - best of luck - sending positive vibes your way :fingerscrossed:
Hugs :hugs: Anita vent away its so frustrating when your body isn't doing normal things. Hope AF comes soon and your body goes back to normal and then that BFP comes along. My body has never been normal , thankfully it didn't worry us with ttcing.
Welcome mumma_jessy, wishing you lots of luck. Do you have any tips from that book on choosing the sex. After having two boys I would love a girl, but I don't want to try to hard either, just maybe a few things....
Hope all is going well wantagirl and you O'd when you thought you would.
:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: postitive vibes ladies
shellsbubs
09-10-2006, 12:44
Hi everyone, just checking in - not much happening my way i am on cd32 still no AF and have tested still BFN. I wish you could do tests to indicate if you are about to get AF!! it would save so much money testing and prepare you what do you think? Hope everyone else is well:)
mumma_jessy
09-10-2006, 13:00
Hi TTC #3 Ladies!:wave:
Hope everything is going well for everyone
Anita - hope your body behaves itself for you soon, :hugs:
shellsbubs - :fingerscrossed: for you honey, there is always next month!
oops- hopefully next month AF will behave, and be back to normal
A few things they say to get a girl is to have sex a couple of days before O and then not after, for a few days. The girl sperm are stronger, although slower swimmers, the boys are fast but die quickly! Also if you want a girl they say more sex, more often, the men produce more girls then apparently.
AF has just finished this month so hopefully thats the last I see of her for a while, but i only got my implanon out last week so wouldn't be surprised if it took a while to get my body back in sync. I'm almost expecting her to be everywhere this month, but we'll see!
hi
dh and i have been thinking of ttc 3 for a few months now and decieded to start next month. I really want another baby and get so clucky when around my pregnant girlfriends but sometimes i think how will i do it, does anyone ever have doubts? Also so i saw that some of you girls have looked into trying for a particular gender. I would love a boy. Congrats to those of you who are pregnant and good luck to the others.
look forward to chatting to you all.
me 28
dh 31
dd 4.5
dd 2.5
Yasmeena
10-10-2006, 16:06
just thought I would pop in here and say hi :wave:
we are going to ttc #3 in Feb (only 4 more cycles to go!:smiliedance: )
hope all who are trying are pregnant by then :fingerscrossed: but if not than I can look forward to chatting to you all and typing many acronyms :hugs:
Chicco25
10-10-2006, 16:25
Hiya all and welcome to all the newbies who have joined this thread:wave:
I finally got my period :smiliedance:. I don't think I have ever been happier about getting a period and I know it's the last time I will ever say that,lol
As for doubts about wanting a 3rd - christ, I have them all the time! Especially when my adoring 5yr old decides that she has the attitude of a 13yr old or when I think that in a 2008 my little man will be in kindy and I will have 2 at school or when you get constantly reminded that you have one of each why would you ruin it.
But through all the doubt, I love being a mum and there is no other job in the world I would rather be doing.
Keep you posted on any possible pregnancy.
:fingerscrossed: to all who a trying this month.
Ciao
Anita
shellsbubs
10-10-2006, 19:21
:wave: Welcome to all the new TTC#3's it will be great chatting with you.
Hi everyone not much to report here, depending on how long my cycle is, I may not even be half way. I don't think I am going to worry about trying for a girl, just letting fate decide. If I am to have a all boy family, well thats what God wants for me. I will just go and buy a female dog and cat :p Thanks for the tips mumma_jessey.
Welcome to all the new ladies, hope those bfp come when you want them
Shellbubs signs look good, my fingers are :fingerscrossed:
Chicco glad af came - goodluck for this month, when will you be testing. I wont be tesing till 6 Nov, I have sent a date so I dont test earlier. I did a test too early with ds2and got a bfn, but about a week later I got a bfp....so this time I am waiting - and ignoring all signs not like last month and going to the doctors too early :o
Chat to you soon. :fingerscrossed: crossed for BFP
2princesses1prince
11-10-2006, 10:48
Just noticed this thread. DF and I have decided to start TTC#3. We have 9 month old twins (sometimes I think we are mad) that we love sooooooo much and want to add. He deep down desperately wants a boy (any hints).
So as we have made the decision I had the implanon implant removed on monday, has anybody had one removed and can tell me how long it takes to wear off.
Tan-mumof3
11-10-2006, 11:28
Hi everyone :wave: . I will be ttc #3 in dec so only 2 more cycles for me yay :smiliedance: , thought i would just pop in and say hi as im not actively ttc atm.
Countrygal72
11-10-2006, 13:32
Hi there! DH & I have been TTC #3 since April, the waiting game is so hard, it took us 12 months just to have our 2nd DS, so we are use to the waiting game but it doesnt make is any easier. I think my age may be a factor as I am hitting my mid 30's and they say everything slows down. But who knows, I am overdue now on a 32 day cycle of 4 days, but I am not going to get my hopes up just yet. Good luck to you aswell!!!
:) Gail 34
:hugs: DH 34
:cool: DS 12
:smiliedance: DS 5
shellsbubs
11-10-2006, 14:42
Hi and once again welcome to the newbies to the TTC#3 thread look forward to chatting with you.
Still no AF or BFP for me so far today:confused:
shellsbubs
14-10-2006, 13:57
Hi everyone, well AF finally showed up! I am relieved though as now i know and can try again next month, my cycle lasted 37days so hope next one is shorter!
Goodluck to everyone else:)
Hi everyone and a special :wave:to the newbies
Shellsbubs :hugs: , fingerscrossed that next month is the month. It is so annoying when af take so long to come.
Countrygal, :fingerscrossed: hope we hear of a bfp soon. Hoping that you don't have to wait 12 months again.
Hope everyone else is well, and that a BFP is going to happen soon for all of us. :yes:
shellsbubs
20-10-2006, 11:34
hiya everyone thought i better write in before our thread disappears!How is everyone going? I have just finished my Af so here we go again but i am just going with the flow this time and not wasting a fortune on HPT's!!!!
Well hope everyone is well and gdluck for November:thumbsup:
mysonroger
20-10-2006, 12:14
i'm TTC No 3. haven't had much luck so far. really want it, but if it doesn't happen for me, then i'll be content with my two perfect children and my wonderful husband.
good luck to everyone.
mumma_jessy
20-10-2006, 12:35
Hi Ladies!
Well not heaps of news here, i think i ovulated yesterday? Stupid OPK's have been confusing me :banghead:
Anyway BDing almost every night to make sure we didn't miss that little egg, so hopefully someone caught it!
Now only bout 10 days and i can do an early test, :laughing: not that i can't wait or anything!
wantagirl
21-10-2006, 00:58
Sorry ladies I haven't been on much lately... my computer is crashed:no: I haven't got the money for a new one just yet, so I am using the one at work for now. I am just finishing af today, it arrived on the 16th just as I had predicted. It is weird because my cycles are so long (38 days) that I would assume it could come at anytime but lately it has been 38 to 40 days every month. So my average length is 38 days and that is exactly when it arrived! I don't know why I am exited about that but atleast it wasn't later than 38 days, right!! Well I won't O for another 20 days or so, so I have a long wait! I hope everyone else is doing ok! Someone had asked if I am trying for a girl and yes I am. I have read a little about the Shettles Method, the Method I took from this is to bd 2 to 3 days leading up to O but not after that. Last month I just wanted it to happen so bad that I threw that out the window too! lol.
mumma_jessy
21-10-2006, 13:54
WANTAGIRL - We used the shettles method, it only took us two months, but the first month i was pretty disapointed we didn't conceive, i guess i was expecting to fall real quick..
But I was happy in the end, cause it worked! The first DD in DP's family in 6 generations :eek:
It may take a bit longer, but well worth the wait :thumbsup:
Well I either have an urinary infection (which I have taken and antibiotic for and drinking lots of water!!!) or AF is coming....who knows with my body:banghead: . I feel bloated and queasy so could be either one, I think I am about up cd 25 and that would be a realllllllly short cycle for me...oh well I will just keep drinking lots of water and see what happens
:fingerscrossed: for lots of :bfp: next month
shellsbubs
24-10-2006, 18:30
Hi everyone and welcome to any newcomers
Oops - hope it is a BFP brewing up and not urinary infection or AF. It is so frustrating all the symptoms our body puts out. This cycle I am trying to ignore everything!! Any little twinge etc i think 'no dont even think about it'!
Today I was in Target and walked past the bubby clothes and it was like - ooooh how cute - cant wait to buy bubby clothes again! We moved interstate so i sold everything as we had said we weren't having anymore ......now we cant wait to have another! Isn't it strange how quick you can change your mind:)
Oops - hope it is a BFP brewing up and not urinary infection or AF. It is so frustrating all the symptoms our body puts out. This cycle I am trying to ignore everything!! Any little twinge etc i think 'no dont even think about it'!
I should do that - but its so hard not too :o
shellsbubs
24-10-2006, 18:52
i know oops i am only about cd10 and i bet by in a weeks time i will be suspicious of any symptom!!!!:)
:D you sound like me....I try not to think about it - but its realllly hard. I want to stay positive, but then I worry if I am too positive it will be harder when its a negative (iykwim). I also try and remember that with both my other pregnancies I had no symptoms what so ever, except no AF and that I was ttc. But every pregnancy if different - right :o
Well its cd 28 and if I am normal they would come today - I thought they did earlier, I feel awful and really tired (but that could be from lack of sleep over the last couple of nights with a sick toddler). I just wish I knew what was going on but I don't want AF to turn up and I am not going to test till 6 Nov (I could test next friday but I want to wait till after the weekend (have a family thing on and I wouldn't be able to keep my mouth shut if it did come back positive :o - and we are not going to tell anyone for at least a month). I know this is only the first month of trying but falling preg with DS2 was so easy - first month - that you just can't help to think that it will be this easy again.
Ok thats enough of me :ecomcity: - Nothing I can do but wait.
:fingerscrossed: for :bfp: everyone. Chat soon.
I've got my fingerscrossed for you all.
I'll update you on what's been happening with me. Had a scan last week and saw babys heartbeating well but was told it might be twins as there is another sac. Well that has totally freaked me out. Anyway I went for another scan on Tuesday and the sonographer was a pig and refused to do the scan as he said it wasn't needed and to come back next week WTF!! Well I'm not going back there I've cancelled the appointment but luckily I still had one for next Thursday at the hospital i went to the first time. :fingerscrossed: i find out for sure this time.
Good luck to all of you TTC#3. I'll keep popping in here to see how you are all going and let you know what happens with me next week.
Whispers
26-10-2006, 09:32
hey all,
im a mummy of 2 and dp wanted another one so we are trying again. Well my period was due on the 16 october but never came i took a test on the 17th and one on the 24th but still :bfn: . hmm so we arnt sure yet taking another one next week if still negative we are going to the doctors :fingerscrossed: 4 :bfp: . With my 2nd all my pregnancy tests come up negative except for the blood test so think i might be. But then again i thought that a couple of months ago but my body decided to play tricks on me and just skip a month i get kinda of nervious thinking about having another little bubba we all ready have 2 young children so when i think about it 3 is going to be really tough but i think i can handle it :o
shellsbubs
26-10-2006, 11:49
Oops:fingerscrossed: hope a :bfp: is on its way.
Foz - thankyou for visiting us!! have read a couple of your other threads to see how u are and best of luck. Bet you were fuming at the pig doctor - yes it is better to cancel and go somewhere else!
mummabear86 goodluck hope you get the result you are after and yes i think we all get a little nervous thinking about having another. my youngest has recently turned 3 so out of nappies etc and to think you have to go all through it again and have someone dependent on you. Oh but it will be all worth it:)
shellsbubs
29-10-2006, 16:48
oops - how are you going you are so close to testing, let us knowhow things are:wave:
oops - how are you going you are so close to testing, let us knowhow things are
Hi :wave:Thanks for thinking about me :)
Well on cd31 (cycles used to last 35 days) sometimes I think no - because I have AF symptoms, and sometimes when I am thinking about all the things that we have coming up over the next month then I think well I might be pregnant - who knows lol
I so want to test on the 35 days, I originally thought it was when I was going to be a mums but I just recounted and it will be a couple of days before so maybe......lol
I will definitely let you know.
Hope everyone else is going well, and having fun :p
:fingerscrossed: for BFP's!!!
Chicco25
30-10-2006, 18:01
Hiya Ladies,
Glad to see this thread is still going hadn't seen it in a while. Hope you are all having some luck this month?
Me, this month dont think I'm pregnant and I'm ok with that. My OB wanted me to wait 2mths before I tried again after the MC, so the 04/11 is my 2mths.
My AF is due on the 03/11 so hopefully all will be normal and then we can get down to serious business,lol
Until next time :fingerscrossed:
Anita
shellsbubs
31-10-2006, 09:55
Hi chicco great to hear from you and good luck at TTC in November:wave:
Oops - how is everything going for you, have you done any tests yet?
How is everyone else going?
Nearly November:smiliedance: cant wait we are going on a big holiday to my parents in December for a month - its getting closer now:yelclap:
Hi everyone - I have a question for you - with your first two pregnancies were the symptoms the same? With my first two the only thing I had which I didn't realise till later - was 1. realllllly emotional and 2. was sick of bding....Well at the moment I feel like af is coming where I didn't have that with my previous two, I have had stomach cramps most of the morning :( but maybe...I know every pregnancy is different so I am kind of hoping still. Sorry for my :ecomcity: - also very tired so things are not coming together properly - also have a sick bub.
Anyway not testing till monday - I know I keep changing my mind :o - but I think that AF will show up soon and they are too expensive to waste - but if they haven't come by monday then the chance of a bfp is better - obviously:o
Chicco - hope you know what is happening soon,
Shellbubs what cycle day are you up to??
How is everyone else going??
31-10-2006, 11:21
Hi all!! Well i wasnt sure where to go with this one so i just thought i'd pop in here!! Well im a bit worried actually. We're not actually trying but i think that i might be pg!!!!!! :eek :eek: I have a 18mth old boy and a 4 mth old girl!! So as you can see we really dont want another bubby for a while. Im currently taking the mini pill but stopped bf for about 4 wks now. For the last week though ive been having some signs of pg that i had with the others. Like heartburn, dizzinesses, very moody!!! :yes: Im very emotional, feel nauseous all the time! These things are very weird for me to have at any other time other than pg. I did a test yesterday and it came back :bfn: but i dont get AF at all so i dont know when i o'd or anything!! It's a very scary thing to think about right now!! We discussed it if i am we would be happy about it but im sort of hoping at this time that im not. I just started a new job and applied for uni next yr. Oh well we'll see what happens! :D
mumma_jessy
31-10-2006, 11:33
Hi Ladies, well i'm, still waiting!
AF i think should be dues bout the 5th, so i won't test till friday at the least.
Still feeling sick, crampy, tired, no more dizzyness though which is good.
I am going to go to the Dr today anyway, cause if i am not pregnant then i want to know why my body is acting so damn crazy! Also i expect him to do a BT then i can know for sure if i am or not
jaydensmum - hope you get what you are hoping for, it's hard even when you know you don't really want another one you still let yourself get excited
oops- i had different symptoms with both of mine so far, first one the only sign wa that AF was late, second i felt sick and moody, will let you know bout #3 when i know!
Chicco25 - Hope your next cycle is a winner for you :fingerscrossed:
mummabear86 - any news yet?
shellsbubs - I am in need of a holiday, can i come too? :D
31-10-2006, 11:38
The other thing ive been having is a lot of clear discharge(sorry for TMI)!! :confused: The dizziness is the thing though that really makes me think that i am. Everytime i turn to quickly or get up too quickly i feel like im going to fall over. I only ever have that when im pg!!
Chicco25
31-10-2006, 11:48
Hiya Ladies,
Just wanted to know if any our TTC#3 gang live in Perth? Would luv to go through this experience and possible pregnancy with some one out this way.
Don't get me wrong still luv chatting to you ladies as well,lol
Anita
Tan-mumof3
31-10-2006, 12:25
Im still not actively ttc yet (not til december/january), but im not on the pill anymore i stopped it about 2 weeks ago, so will see what happens.
Chicco25- i live nor in perth and i am 24 years old and my DD will be 5 in november & DS was 3 in september, would love to chat more to you and even catch up possibly.
Hope all you other lovely ladies get your :bfp: very soon :fingerscrossed: for you all.
Tanya :)
31-10-2006, 15:08
Ive now got the stretchy feeling in my stomach!!! I think im going to test tonight, this suspense is just killing me!!! :yes:
Best of Luck jaydensmum - let us know how you go! It is so hard not knowing what is going on isn't it, I tried to explian to Dh this afternoon but he didn't get it:banghead:
Mumma_jessy - :fingerscrossed: hope that dr does a bt and a :bfp: comes your way
I won't test till monday
I wont test till monday
:D If I keep saying it..........
We are not trying to conceive no 3 yet. Hopefully beginning of next year. My youngest is only 17 months and I would like 2.5-3yrs between them. Plus I need some sleep first after two bad sleepers :D They are good sleepers now.
I also live in Perth, we are SOR. My DS's and 3.5yrs and 17months. Would also love to chat more.
Good luck to everyone else, hope you get your :bfp: soon.
shellsbubs
01-11-2006, 07:37
How annoying!!!!!I posted on here lastnight ( a big one i might add) and it didnt even make it here, must of disappeared into thin air - dont you hate that. Now i have to remember what i wrote!:thumbsdown:
Ok - first of all its great we have quite a gang now of TTC#3 which is fantastic - as for me and a few others - we havent told anyone we are TTC#3 so its notlike you can chat to family etc
oops - you are more patient than me! i think i would have tested by now. I am about CD18.
mumma-jessy - yes you can fit in my suitcase!;)
jaydensmum- hope you get the result you are after:fingerscrossed:
chicco25 - sorry dont live in perth wish i did i live in qld
mumabear86 - how are you going?
tan-mumof2 and sarah81 welcome andgoodluck in TTC:wave:
Well goodluck everyone for NOVEMBER
Chicco25
01-11-2006, 13:33
OMG OMG OMG LADIES
I was supposed to get my period between today and Friday.Woke up this morning with no period and thought hmmmmmmmmmmmmm I'll test just in case and I got 2.....
:bfp: :eek:
Bit shocked to say the least - don't feel pregnant - and I should know what that feels like - been there 4 times! But no obvious symptoms.
:fingerscrossed: Fingerscrossed this one stays around.
A very, Very :eek:
Anita
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
CONGRATULATIONS CHICCO
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
shellsbubs
01-11-2006, 14:17
Congratulations chicco:smiliedance: thats fantastic news
oops- how r ya?
wantagirl - havent heard from you much is everything going ok?
Hi Shellbubs :wave:
Thought I was going to be on here saying that AF had turn up - I was sure this morning they were coming!! Had that heavy feeling - but I think it was more that I had hold on going to the toilet (sorry tmi)...Every day they don't come is a good sign....but who knows...maybe I should change my name to "who knows" :laughing: When are you going to test? 28 days or leave it a bit longer???
Congratulations on your :bfp: Chicco. Well done!
blessedmummy
01-11-2006, 18:09
hey all! hoping to ttc#3 prob end of next year!! cant wait!!!! will keep you all posted!! :D
Ok - I know I said I was going to wait till monday but.............I couldn't sleep last night, it was driving me insane!!! But Guess What
:bfp::bfp:
Oh goodness I am so excited - but I can't tell everyone yet, I have to wait till December - The only people who know are my mum, DH mum and a couple of good friends and use guys!!!
Sending lots of good luck to everyone :fingerscrossed: for more :bfp:
Well done chicco on your :bfp:.....:yelclap:
javalava
02-11-2006, 10:05
Oh wow... ive only just found this thread and started reading when i realised chiccos BFP date was yesterday!!! How exciting!!
We rnt ttc just yet... although i thought i might have been pregnant last week. But nooooo AF is here now. :(
DD is only 6 months old so i probably should wait a while yet. Plus everyone i know would think i was doing the wrong thing.
But i will keep following this thread so maybe one day i can join in.
Good luck to all you ladies in waiting for the BFP!!! :fingerscrossed:
mumma_jessy
02-11-2006, 10:08
Congratulations Chicco & Oops!
Looks like November is the lucky month...
Cause this morning i tested too and got a
:bfp: :bfp: :bfp:
javalava
02-11-2006, 10:12
Oooooooooooooo congrats mumma jessy!!!
WOOHOO!!!!!!!!
How exciting.... only this morning... i bet you are still on cloud nine!! Or ten maybe?? hehe
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
:smiliedance:mumma jessy that is fantastic on your:bfp:.
Wow this month is really the month for :bfp:.
Hpe its just as lucky for the rest of us...:)
Congratulations!!!! Mumma jessy, oops and chicco. Wonderful news.
Well i have my scan today to see if it really is twins or not 2.30pm so only 3 hours to go, i'm getting soooo nervous i was dreaming about it all night last night. I'll let you know how many when I get back.
fozzie good luck with your scan today....
Are you going to find out what you are having or leaving it as a surprise:D
Congratulations (again) Mumma_jessy (I reply in the Nov testing thread too :D ) :smiliedance:
Fossie - all the best with the scan :hugs:
Been to the doctors and had the blood test done!! So by Saturday morning I should have the results....although I am planning to ring tomorrow usually they dont take that long.
shellsbubs
02-11-2006, 11:35
Oops - you sneaky thing, what happened to "I wont test till Monday" !!!! he he he I kind of knew you would test earlier!!! Well ------- Congratulations is in order!:smiliedance: best wishes!
Fozzie - great to hear from you have been keeping an eye out how you are going - jeez i bet 2:30pm is taking forever to get here! you poor thing, let us know how you go:wave:
mumma-jessy - CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance: BEST WISHES!
ljd-83 - welcome, hope you visit us often! Jeez i might be the only one left here soon - no only joking!!
emily&clares mum - hope you join us in the TTC#3 soooon!
Hello to everyone else!!!!
Hi I'm back from the scan and it looks like there is only one little bubba in there there are still two sacs but only one baby. The heartbeat was good and strong and bubs did a little dance it was great to see again and know everything is going well. It's a relief to at last know for sure how many there are.
Good hear bubba is well Fozzie, it is always so exciting seeing the ultrasound. How are you feeling?
Shellbubs - I know I said I wasn't going to :laughing: but......... I couldn't sleep last night and my both my boys slept realllllly well, so I should have to!! So I thought well what ever the outcome is its most likely ture, was expecting a bfn though, so it was a wonderful surprise
I am still going to be a sticky beak in here, to see how eveyone is going. :fingerscrossed: and baby dust for all :yes:
Chicco25
02-11-2006, 17:28
Thanks heaps guys, I wasn't really expecting it but it's a nice surprise.
oops - CONGRATULATIONS :yelclap:
fozzie - good to hear that your finally relieved in knowing whats going on. I know it was driving you mad for a while there
mumma-jessy - CONGRATULATIONS:smiliedance:
shellsbubs - I know a :bfp: is just around the corner for you
:fingerscrossed: and babydust to all.
Will pop in every know and then to see how you are all going.
Ciao
Anita
Terrible2+1cutie
02-11-2006, 17:37
I just came across this post and thought i would come and say hi, i have been quite depressed lately because we have been TTC #3 for 12 months now and still no success. I suppose i am finding it upsetting because with both my boys i fell pregnant just from looking at my DP and this time round well it doesnt seem to want to happen. I get to that time of the month and even if i am 2 days late, get a pregnancy test and again negative. I really want a girl so badly, i would be just as happy with 3 boys though.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
Tan-mumof3
03-11-2006, 00:12
Thanks for the welcoming shellsbubs :)
:yelclap: Congratulations to Chicco, oops & mumma-jessy on your :bfp: .
wantagirl
03-11-2006, 02:19
Congratulations, mumma jessy, and oops!! Yeh! :yelclap: I am still waiting to "O"... should be around the 9th or so. I am really hoping this will be my month. I have been having some cramping in my right side on and off for a while now. Sometimes it is painful. I am thinking it must be a cyst, seeing how it is happening to far from af or O to be related to either of those. So now I am worried again that things are not working like they should be. I had to cancel my Dr. appointment I had for the 16th because I switched insurance and my new better insurance will not be in effect until Nov. 30th. That has made me depressed because I was thinking finally I may have some answers. I hope everyone else is well! I still have no computer so I am still using the one at work and I can only get on it on Thurs. and Fri. so I won't be on much until I have another computer. Thanks for alll the support!!
Hi Wantagirl - hoping that its not a cyst - can you see a doctor before the end of the month, I don't know if I could wait that long. Fingers cross you do O, and we see a BFP from you soon.
Terrible2 - sending lots and lots of baby dust your way. Have you spoken to the doctor about how long you have been trying, maybe there is something they can do or look at to find out what is happening. Fingers cross its something simple. All the best.
Good luck to everyone - Hope to see lots more :bfp: 's
ETA: And a BIG thank you for all the congratulations :)
shellsbubs
03-11-2006, 14:55
Hi wantagirl - sorry but you congratulated me and i am not the one with the :bfp: well i wish or maybe you are congratulating me in advance:D great to hear from you and hope you find out whats going on soon.
Terrible2 - welcome:wave: you should join us here as we are all going through TTC as well and you can let out your frustration to us! it is hard isnt it when other times you get pg instantly then you are forced to wait forever for it to happen the 3rd time around.
oops - how are you feeling do you feel:barf: yet?he he!
hope everyone has a great weekend!
Terrible2+1cutie
03-11-2006, 15:10
Hi guys and thanks for welcoming to your section. Yeah it is very hard, harder than what i thought actually. I thought how hard could it be i fell pregnant at the drop of a hat with the boys but i am just going through a emotional rollercoaster at the moment cause i so want a little girl even though i should be happy that i have 2 beautiful and happy boys. I am going to go to doctor in next week or so to see if they can do tests etc to find out if there is anything wrong.
Congrats to all those who have had successes, keep me updated.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
wantagirl
04-11-2006, 06:56
Sorry Shellsbub, must have read something wrong... glad you are doing ok!
I have insurance now but, it only pays 50% and the insurance I am swithing to I will only have a small co payment, no more than $15, its much cheaper. So I will be holding off until then, unless it gets worse or something. I have no idea what it is but I am still having a pain in my right side, just doesn't seem to want to go away.
Thanks for the support ladies!!
shellsbubs
06-11-2006, 10:26
hello everyone how are we all?I am doing well hopefully test at end of this week (if it decides to be a normal 28day cycle ) or i may have to wait as last cycle was about 37days...oh i hope not this time i hate waiting!:)
Shell my fingers are crossed for you :fingerscrossed: I want to see you in the due July thread!!! Best of luck :hugs:
06-11-2006, 19:49
Hi ladies, well i got a :bfn:!! I might test again in a couple of days cause its just too weird having these things and not being pg. :yes:
wantagirl
09-11-2006, 03:27
Well I am expected to O today or tommorrow! My right side still slightly hurts. I don't have much cm yet so I am hoping O isn't going to be delayed. Going to be bding anyway though. My ferile period is the 6th-11th and I have bded everyday so far...he he. Hope everyone else is ok!!
shellsbubs
09-11-2006, 16:03
Oops - thank you for your kind wishes, yes i hope so too.
Jaydensmum - let us know how you go again
wantagirl - goodluck with o'ing, sounds like you have been busy b'ding!!!!!:)
TeamAwesome
09-11-2006, 16:19
hi just a quickie (I'm not know for them)
my name's natalie we havent actively started TTC#3 I have an implanon currently in and we just moved recently so I dont have a new GP yet) anyway have a DS and a DD. we're basically starting a little earlier cos even though the first two were happy early than our schedule but figure now that we're trying might not happen if it does great if not just yet oh well! congrats :bfp: to those who are BDing good luck and I hope to be BDing soon too!
NAtalie
Sending you baby dust antlmummy, hope that :bfp: comes soon
Shell - you don't need to call me oops any more - I came out of the closet :p :laughing:
hi everyone congratulations to oops. mumma jessy, chicco and fozzie. November looks to be a lucky month, i am getting so clucky hearing all your good news. We are going to ttc next cycle which will be end of november early december fingers crossed. Look forward to chatting to you all. i haven't been on for a while computer problems.
good luck testing shellsbubs
dhdmum 29
dh 31
dd 4.5
dd 2.5
ttc# 3 (soon)
09-11-2006, 17:33
Well i tested this morning and it was a :bfn:! Im a bit disappointed by it but dont ask me why!! :laughing:
shellsbubs
09-11-2006, 19:56
OH OOPS - I'm sorry :laughing: i know you are jkat and no longer ooops but i just cant help myself :p in this thread as we all know you as oops in the TTC#3 thread and it sounds like such a cheeky name!!!
jaydensmum:hugs: hope you are feeling ok, we are here for you if you need to chat.
hi antimummy and dhdmum:wave:
OH OOPS - I'm sorry :laughing: i know you are jkat and no longer ooops but i just cant help myself :p in this thread as we all know you as oops in the TTC#3 thread and it sounds like such a cheeky name!!!
:laughing: :laughing:
shellsbubs
12-11-2006, 08:58
Hi everyone weeeeelllll i have had faint line past few days on Hpt so hopefully off to doctor tomorrow.
Hope everyone else is doing well:fingerscrossed: chat to you all soon:)
TeamAwesome
15-11-2006, 07:48
hi everyone ,
I'm procrastinating on making the phone call to get my implanon removed (mostly cos the kids are sick) I've heard it only takes about 48hrs for the hormone to leave your system, so theoretically I could fall pregnant quickly though I dont want to have m/s if my SIL is coming up just after Christmas to visit though I do want there to be no visible signs of it(the implanon) having been taken out cos I dont want her to go back and tell everyone we're TTC#3 as we're starting about a year earlier than what the original plan was.. .who knows... it's ok if I get m/s a few days after christmas though. (first two it happened really quick?) I guess we'll just have to see...
it's about a two week wait fo rme to get in and will probably have to get DH to take some time of work for it to mind the kids, hooray I just thought of the solution and it should work he wants to go for his motorbike licence(through Q-ride) and will probably require taking a friday off and surely they wont be riding all day... problem almost solved but its a good start.
Shellsbubs - so how can you leave us hanging in suspense?? did the faint line turn into a :bfp: on your blood test?:fingerscrossed: lots of stiky thoughts and baby dust being sent your way!
oooh I cant wait to start trying for my own :bfp: !! :smiliedance: its all rather exciting!
Goodluck to every one!!
Natalie
shellsbubs
15-11-2006, 10:58
Sorry I didnt mean to leave you in suspense!Well did get a darker line on monday and went to docs for blood test - but cant get results till Thursday- how hopeless is that!But body has def gone into pregnancy mode!Feeling very yucky and bloated!
Good luck for people testing soooon:)
TeamAwesome
15-11-2006, 13:35
dont you just hate waiting for tests and results... I think the main reason we all like doing hpt is that we get the results almost instantly but if its just a faint line we agonise over whether its a positive or not.... Imagine the women who did know back in the day(especially when it wasnt talked about) until they started showing
THis is not to say that once I start TTC#3 that I wont be testing heaps (I know mtself too well) I like knowing ASAP ohhhh its all very exciting!
sorry I think its starting to hit me my DH said YES and we can start soon! YAY!!!
Good Luck Shellsbub!! and anyone else who is in that 2WW period and going to be testing soon!
Sending sticking thoughts and baby dust your way!
Natalie
Natalie
15-11-2006, 13:38
CONGRATULATIONS michelle!!!!! :smiliedance:
shellsbubs
15-11-2006, 14:40
Thanks guys!:wave:
TeamAwesome
16-11-2006, 09:15
Sorry I really meant to say a big Congratualatios (swear I did but obviously it got eaten!)
I have an appoinment next week to talk to the GP who is going to take out my implanon (cos I'm a new patient) so hopefully DH can tell me when he can get off a couple of hours early the week before that so it wont be long:fingerscrossed: the sooner I get AF after having it out the sonner we can start trying
Its only 3 weeks til my birthday then only another12 days til my DD's 1st birthday which is all very exciting... then 5 days later its Christmas. The best part is DS understands the idea of giving presents and is excited by all the upcoming events. Its just us for Christmas this year so thats pretty exciting too we get to do our own plan and arent restricted to when every one else's things are on.
Must go do some house work. (does it eve end? I think self cleaning products and appliances will sell quickly once invented and sold to a mass market. in other wise not just for the rich. I know I would... oh well enough dreaming.
Natalie
shellsbubs
16-11-2006, 14:22
Well i finally - after a big long wait (try 3 days) got bt results - definitely pregnant!:smiliedance: well now i am a little nervous - 3 children!boy will i cope - yes i will have to!!!
antlmummy - hows your weather today?It is absolutely disgustingly hot here (i'm in Innisfail) so bet it is just as bad your way.
Well everyone goodluck with the TTC and i'll still visit to chat:)
16-11-2006, 16:03
YAY!!!!!!! :smiliedance: Thats fantastic news and im sure you'll be fine!!! :yes:
Congratulations Michelle :smiliedance: I know exactly what you mean I keep thinking to myself Oh my what have we done :laughing: .
wantagirl
17-11-2006, 06:22
Shellsbub, I congratulated you by accident a week ago...ha ha...I knew there was I reason I said congrats to you!!! How funny is that! Wonderful news and Congratulations for real this time!!!:yelclap:
TeamAwesome
17-11-2006, 07:21
The weather is shocking... first priority when we moved up to Townsville was air con, and low maintainance and ended up finding an apartment with a pool and air con...Worst part for us right now with this weather is the kids being sick oh well these things happen.
I hope you guys have it too or you're going to swelter.. hehe I'm sure you'll having going in the middle of winter now if you do... I'm sure I will too. LOL.
Be sure to come back and tell us how you are coping being pregnant with two littles around!
and all the news... do you know when you're due??
Natalie
shellsbubs
17-11-2006, 10:48
Wantagirl - :laughing: yes see you must have had a feeling i was pg and thats why you congratulated me so early on!Hope all is going well your way
antlmummy - YES def have air-con!!!!as soon as we got our house we put big splitties in - wish we had a pool now!!!today we have a nice cool breeze for a change so a bit of relief, better make the most of it.
thanks foz and jaydensmum:wave:
I would love to try for baby #3 but DH is adamant that he only wants 2. He's even talking about getting the snip but seems to be draggin his feet on the issue.
He hates using condoms & is using the withdrawal method (and a condom for the last part), which says to me that he is either incredibly naive or he wouldn't mind having a third? :confused:
What do you think? Any thoughts would be appreciated.
TeamAwesome
22-11-2006, 11:34
I would love to try for baby #3 but DH is adamant that he only wants 2. He's even talking about getting the snip but seems to be draggin his feet on the issue.
He hates using condoms & is using the withdrawal method (and a condom for the last part), which says to me that he is either incredibly naive or he wouldn't mind having a third? :confused:
What do you think? Any thoughts would be appreciated.
um doesnt want more but using withdrawel method.. I presume you're not going to tell him the little swimmers can swim out a little early sometimes... hehehe how cheeky we women can be sometimes...
HAving discussed this lots of times for men it seems to be a numbers game... can I supply for the family properly if we have another... what needs to happen if we have a third ie with house and car are they big enough? Is he into numbers? a colleague of mine while I was pregnant literally looked into EVERY aspect of their lives to makes sure that they could have another and not sacrifice the lifestyle they'd grown accustomed to much the result of her hard work is will be one in January... its funny how men think... they can be so logical sometimes where as for us its a bit more of a heart decision as to whether we feel our family is completed etc... At least he isnt trying to convince you to have your tubes tied... no matter what men say its only day surgery where as for us its major surgery. (my DH was convinced very early on that when we were finished he'd be getting the snip have also convinced a couple of other friends DP/H's too to go that way I'm very good at putting it into perspective!!!)
I hope this helps or at least gives you another aspect about it...
Natalie
shellsbubs
26-11-2006, 08:34
Hi how is everyone going in the TTC department hope there is some :bfp: soon:wave:
2princesses1prince
26-11-2006, 10:05
Well we are TTC #3. I had my implanon out on the 9th Oct then 1 month later eventually had my first AF since having the implant in (March), but now 2 weeks after that AF I am bleeding again. Can it be an implant bleed so soon. It's not a noraml bleed.
Sorry if all this is a tad on the :barf: side but could do with some advice.
TeamAwesome
26-11-2006, 14:03
Hi Debbie, I havent had my implanon out but
i've been told it can take a bit to get your body back to normal cycles etc... could be an o bleed... could be an implant bleed or could just be your body trying to realign itself and fix the hormones etc... I like to ask my Gp's lots of Q's about these sorts of things if you feel unesy about it maybe go back in to your GP and have a chat about it...
btw is it spotting light or pretty normal(for you?) AF bleeding...TMI warning - most implantation bleedings (as in the average person - iykwim) seem to be just be a bit of a mucousey(sp?) blood when you wipe or a very light spotting... just wanted to also say that y DR said that on average women who are actively TTC and have peviously concieved especially it seems to happen about the thir cycle... but I hope that this is it for you!!
sorry if this a bit confusing but I hth!!
Natalie
26-11-2006, 16:07
I'm been feeling so clucky since the incidence of thinking i was pg. Also my DH wants another bub but im not sure whether im ready for another just yet. Anyway i might be in here soon!!! :eek: :D
Terrible2+1cutie
26-11-2006, 18:42
Well i have been a bit quiet in this thread, i guess the busyness of my 2 boys is keeping me away from the computer lol, oh well these things happen, well it has been over 12 months since we started TTC #3. Sometimes i get disheartened that this time round it has taken so long and with the boys i get pregnant without much effort at all.
Congrats to Shellsbub, i know you tried for a while too so i still know there is hope :) .
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
TeamAwesome
28-11-2006, 09:09
Hi Catherine,
:hugs: to you... I can only imagine what its like to take awhile and to be disheartend by it... Count your blessings of having your boys and try to stay positive!! Feel free to come back in and pour your heart out cos someone else I'm sure is going through a similar thing and we're here to encourage you through it!! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!! hope you get that:bfp: soon!!
Natalie
2princesses1prince
28-11-2006, 09:16
Hi Natalie
Well it's day 6 now and still spotting. It's nowhere near like my normal AF. WOuldn't have thought an O or implant bleed would last this long. Am going to get a HPT today and probably go to docs and talk to them.
29-11-2006, 12:19
Hi everyone. Well something weird happened to me last night. I had a sharp shooting pain in my cervix like the one you get when bub pushes down on it. Ive also been having aches in my uterus. Ive been spot bleeding for 3 days now too!! Im going to get a HPT cause my DH swears that im pg, but i dont feel as though i am. Anyway, ill let you know how i go with it.
2princesses1prince
29-11-2006, 12:43
Well got a HPT yesterday and yes - :bfp:
Going to docs tomorrow to organise ultrasound to check for edd, but probably July 07
29-11-2006, 13:32
Oh Wow, congrats!!!!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: How exciting for you!!! :yes: Thats making me think that i could be too. Ive been bleeding for 3 days now but its nothing like my normal AF. Its so much lighter and its mucousy rather than bloody, sorry for TMI!
Terrible2+1cutie
30-11-2006, 09:06
Well congrats to everybody of late who have had positive results, must be something in the air, i have been thinking last few days i might be pregnant, i have had bloating (bloating so much i actually look about 6 months pregnant) my nose has been sinusy, been having troubles breathing and i have just been feeling generally unwell. I have also had pains in my pelvis and around my ovaries. I am going to go buy a home pregnancy test today so fingers crossed.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
2princesses1prince
30-11-2006, 09:14
Thanks everyone for the congrats.
Am off to the docs today to confirm and organise ultrasound etc.
Hopefully have confirmed dates by the weekend
TeamAwesome
30-11-2006, 11:15
Debbie -make sure you let us know how everything goes!! and once again Congrats!:smiliedance:
Catherine - :fingerscrossed: you get that :bfp: cometimes I think it comes just when we ned it but arent expecting it!! good luck!!
on a personal note my hubby has been told that he leaves on Monday to go to Innisfail (about 2 or so hours north of where we are) for three weeks so I definately have to wait the full four weeks now(asuming Af comes betwwen now and then!) but after I get Af if its boogy time!! hehe consolation prize to him going away will be to possibly get my lovely FIL come to stay with us for a few days to help cos we hope to finally have our things arriving next week (great timing huh!) but I swear he must be the best FIL in the world very supportive and helpful!! Hoping he wont bring MIL or SIL as one there's no room and two he does things how I suggest wih the kids and was a great help in the few days he spent with us a few months back... I had a horrid head cold and bronchitis and he helped me out heaps while he was there!!
Natalie
2princesses1prince
30-11-2006, 13:12
Thanks Natalie
Doc has confirmed. Will have blood test done tomorrow, and ultrasound next wednesday (can't get it done before then, all booked out)
01-12-2006, 11:41
Well my bleeding stopped last night! Im still having stretchy feelings in my tummy and back. Ive been feeling nauseous since last night! Also have a bit of heartburn today! :yes: Dh swears that im pg but im still not sure. I will test again maybe tomorrow morning.
Terrible2+1cutie
01-12-2006, 13:25
Well a pregnancy test i did yesterday turned out negative still, i went to doctors today though cause i am so bloated and showing classic signs of being pregnant. Anyway they sent me to get a blood test, they said i could be in the early stages of pregnancy so it might not of shown up in a Urine test. I have to ring up tomorrow to get the results so :fingerscrossed: . I said if i am not pregnant this time round can i have tests to see why i am not falling pregnant and she was like yeah i can have a ultrasound but there is a 2 week waiting list for it but oh well.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
01-12-2006, 13:59
I hope you tests come back :bfp: tomorrow!! :fingerscrossed:
01-12-2006, 14:21
My DH just ate some fish from a can and i could smell it from 3 rooms away, its made me so nauseous now!!!!! :eek: :yes:
2onthego
01-12-2006, 14:48
Am I too late to join in?? Terrible2 I had three HPT's and all negetive with my first so hears hoping it is BFP.:fingerscrossed:
We have a 2yr old DD and 11month old DS and have decided TTC#3 next year. I am in the middle of donating some eggs as we had finished at two. How quickly things can change. The obs has said that we can still have more babies after the harvest as they wont take all my eggs.:wave:
TeamAwesome
01-12-2006, 16:58
hi no never too late to join!!
when are your kids birthdays?? I have a two year old boy(28/06/04) and an 11mo girl (20/12/05) and we're starting TTC#3 from after next af (dont know when its due)... it is funny how things change, after DD wa born my DH was adament that two was it for me but has now changed his mind (I was repared to wait another year before TTC but hey when they say yes you go for it!
Good luck to you and I hope it works out well for you! WE might even get to know each other a bit better on our TTC journeys or see each other in the due in section!!
Catherine my fingers are crossed for you and I hope you get that BFP!!
NAtalie
2onthego
01-12-2006, 17:08
Thanks Natalie, my DD's birthday is 14/09/04 & my DS 03/01/06. I am going to have my mirena removed on Monday so once my cycle is back to normal I will try. I was thinking of waiting until June so that would be a march 08 bub but after thinking more about it today I think a bub late next year 07 would be better for school etc. I was one of the eldest in my class and my husband one of the youngest so I think if I can plan it I would like all my bub's to be in the older group. At school we had two kids birthday's pon the same day and they were a year apart 30th June!!! Qld cutoff used to be calender year not financial year but they have changed it now.
Cya Shell
TeamAwesome
02-12-2006, 09:09
funnily enough about the change in the cutoff to financial is that it was introduced when the new baby bonus came in and one mum told me I should take solace in missing out by the fact that I got to get rid of him a year early but then again I'm worried he might be too young being the pretty much the last in the cutoff range. I'm in DEc so being the almost last I only just made it in the cutoff when I was at school and my mum had me held back as I wasnt progressing and as I was quiet the teachers presumed I wasnt having any troubles. so I know thta doing that can be positive but I guess we'll wait and see but if I feel he's not progressing and being left behind so to speak and they wont help we've discussed home schooling so we'll just have to see...
good luck with your appointment on Monday!
I hope it all goes well!!
Natalie
ally cat 78
04-12-2006, 22:22
:wave: Hello all you lovely ttc#3 parents my names Alison 28 and i would like to join your group. We are ttc number 3 at the moment. We have a 3 1/2 year old daughter Mikayla and a son Bryan who will be 2 this thursday. Alison:reindeer:
Terrible2+1cutie
05-12-2006, 19:41
Well just thought i would pop in to say that the first blood test showed that i was not pregnant, i am still rather concerned as to why i am bloated and showing heaps of pregnancy symptoms. I have since missed a period, probably not missed cause i am only a few days late so far. I went back to doctor today with my concerns cause i have been feeling rather sick and on the vurge of throwing up at times. He sent me for yet another blood test for pregnancy again plus a few other things they didnt test last time. I am also scheduled to have a ultrasound next tuesday to check things out so i will keep you posted.
Apart from that though i have my sons 2nd birthday tomorrow to look forward to , i cant believe he is 2 years old already, boy does time fly.
Oh well off to wrap Bailey's birthday present now that the kids are finally in bed.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
2onthego
07-12-2006, 15:47
Hi Catherine
I hope Bailey had a great 2nd birthday. All the best for Tuesday
See ya
Shell
Terrible2+1cutie
07-12-2006, 17:31
Bailey had a great 2nd birthday, its unbelievable how spoilt kids are. He got so many presents and he loved the cake.
Thanks for the well wishes for Tuesday too, i am scared ****less at what i might find out, scared its something bad. I am still really bloated and still havent got my period and its almost a week late and i am never late, well i havent been late since way before i had the boys. I have had a really good last couple of days though which has helped with Bailey's birthday to organise and making cupcakes to take to Playgroup on Friday. I still get sick every now and then, normally around dinner time.
How is everybody else doing? You have all been so quiet. I dont suppose many of us are left here. Anyway pop a line so i know people are still breathing.
Hugs
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
ally cat 78
07-12-2006, 21:47
Hello all, well another years past for my little guy who turned 2 todayhappybirthday . He had a nice b'd now he's fast asleep from his big day.
Happy b'd to your little man Bailey too Catherine. They love getting spolit don't they.
Well another night of me been horning but my man still won't do the deed another night due to tiredness. I'm getting so fusstrated at the moment Alison:)
iluvmeboyz
07-12-2006, 21:59
sorry to intrude in this thread i seen it was tcc#3 me and dp wanna try for another next yr but wanna get a health cheack first to make sure im ok and that everything is going good about my health
Terrible2+1cutie
09-12-2006, 17:25
hi sexymumma welcome to the thread, feel free to pop in when ever you want.
Alison, happy birthday to your little boy to, wow, both our son's are 2 years old not very far apart either.
Well i have just been having a talk with my mother in law about how i have been showing pregnancy symptoms but every test is showing negative. Anyway she said i might have a blighted ovum, and i was like a what. She said its like you have pregnancy signs and symptoms etc but when you have a ultrasound there is no fetus visable and another thing is that it could be like a missed miscarriage too, but anyway i dont really know whats happening yet i am just playing a guessing game cause i am sooo sick of waiting. Anyway i guess i will have to sit tight and wait till tuesday till i have my ultrasound. Keep your :fingerscrossed: for me.
hugs
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
Tan-mumof3
09-12-2006, 17:34
Hi all, well im not oficially ttc til next cycle but we haven't been not trying this cycle either (if that makes sense). I am currently 5 dpo so im just playing the waiting game for the next 9 days til i can test.
Catherine :fingerscrossed: for your ultrasound on tuesday, hopefully you will finally know whats going on.
best of luck for the others ttc #3 :wizard: talk soon.
Tan
ally cat 78
11-12-2006, 22:26
Hi all:wave: Well my mans finally giving into my wanting it every night for the past week. Well he started getting horny for the 2 nights and i was like YES! finally thank you. But again after twice he's tired again. I can't win.:banghead:
Hi Catherine, i'm sure i've experienced twice a missed miscarage as i had all the pregnantcey syptoms too and had bad pains then bleed heaverily for a week. Hope it all goes well for you at the ultra sound:fingerscrossed:
Good luck to the other ttc #3 mums. Alison:tree:
TeamAwesome
12-12-2006, 23:44
hi ladies,
Catherine how'd your u/s go?
NAtalie
i haven't posted since early on in the thread, but read it all the time. We have decieded this is the month to start trying. Af is due in a couple of days so not to long now. Wishing every good luck. Hope your u/s is ok Catherine.
dhdmum 28
dh 31
dd 4.5
dd 2.5
ttc#3
Terrible2+1cutie
13-12-2006, 14:37
Sorry ladies havent checked boards in a couple of days, i cant pick my ultrasound scans up till tomorrow afternoon on way to doctors so wont know till then i suppose. The ultrasound ladies wont say too much now cause they dont want to be sued. Weird things are happening to my body though, my period was a week and a half late, yes i finally got them a couple of days ago, the weird thing is i only had them for a couple of days then it was all over again. So hopefully the doctors will have something to tell me. My appointment is at 2.30 pm Queensland time (not on daylight savings) so will let you all know how i went as soon as i know something.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
Tan-mumof3
13-12-2006, 15:24
Goodluck at the dr's cathrine, hope it is all good news for you.
Best of uck dhdmum hope your ttc days are short and that :bfp: is just round the corner waiting for you.
im 9dpo today and still don't want look too far into my symptoms (i am a bit bloated, heightend sense of smell and starting to get adversions to certain smells), i will just have to wait and see if af stays away or not.
TeamAwesome
15-12-2006, 10:19
Catherine-how did you go at the Dr's? Hope it all went well for you, had my fingers crossed!
dhdmum- good luck, I like tanya, hope you have a short wait for a BFP
Tanya-I hope the "symptoms" you described are not you just being overly aware of things
and it turns out to be a BFP! Just in time for Christmas!
Sort of had one of "those days" yesterday in that DS threw a tantrum at the shops and later in the arvo got creative with a permanent marker on our balconey, DD seems to be having a hard time teething I hope its teething not illness, she's just basically unsettled and mildly warmer then normal but we're in a different climate then what we're all used to so...
I havent been sleeping well... I think its cos DH's away and I'm used to having him in the bed not doing anything but just there IYKWIM? Midnight seems to be when I literally can not hold my eyes open any longer, though my mind is still awake.. and my kids are used to getting up early to take my DH to work, though I kind of got to sleep in until 6.30 (huge difference compared to 5am!)
I have also become addicted to EB and Myspace (though havent told anyone on MS we're TTC cos some of them know my INL's and dont want them to know just yet) but I've been playing and fiddling with it and have been looking up lots of stuff to do with TTC and names etc... probably cos my DH's not here and its something we'll be doing soon oh well cant always help it.
I cant wait to get this AF over with soI can start TTC a precious new addition!!
Natalie
Tan-mumof3
15-12-2006, 15:18
Hi natalie, well it turns out that i wasn't imagining those symptoms cos i had a :bfp: this morning (very faint, but darker that the one i did yesterday). I have a dr's appointment on monday morning to get the blood test done :fingerscrossed: that comes back positive.
Hope your 2 start sleeping better for you and your dd isn't getting sick, and your af goes away quickly so you too can get your :bfp: .
tan
TeamAwesome
16-12-2006, 10:54
Congrats on the stronger line- I'll have my :fingerscrossed: for you on monday,
still dont have that first important AF... thought I o'd last week but then I had ewcm yesterday I think and maybe the night before so def wont be this month... will pobably be too tired to do anything tonight anyways...lol be just nice to see him
DD is still out of sorts but not going to drs today cos the ones I like are shut and the others ones are dodgey (made us wait with my DS not well then he started:barf: after waiting about an hour and we'd earlier made an appointment and we finally got in 20 mins after that) so not impressed with them... cant wait with two toddlers in those conditions! which reminds me.... dd's 1st b'day is wd so i've got to arrange needles i hate doing it... dont mind being there for cuddles after but dh gets to hold them during(arent I nice... I literally couldnt hold DS he was too strong!)
oh well...
TeamAwesome
19-12-2006, 09:42
AF arrived last night so just after Christmas (around New Years Eve/day I should O so I might get my wish for a spring baby after all.) If I dont get pg fist time I dont know when I will vcos at this stage we'll only have one night a week together cos his bosses have decided its cheaper to send him away and employ some locals (NOT HAPPY!! jokes on them though cos he has a job interview end of the week!!)
How'd you go at the Dr's Tanya?
Catherine how did you go?
Natalie
Tan-mumof3
19-12-2006, 09:48
Hi natalie,
Thats good af is here hope she goes away quickly quickly so you can make a :tree: or new year baby, all the best of luck.
My bt came back positive so it is officially a :bfp: . She said it is only just but i was only due for af yesterday.
Catherine how'd you go?
Tanya
TeamAwesome
19-12-2006, 15:55
HI Tanya,
COngartulations!! who cares what she said a BFP on a BT is a good thing!!(could have been a slightly later implant too!!)
Any news anyone else??
NAtalie
mytwolilprinces
20-12-2006, 10:40
Just discovered this thread. DH and I have just started ttc#3 (:fingerscrossed: for a girl) - I'm excited but at the same time nervous about having 3 kids so close together :eek:
TeamAwesome
20-12-2006, 14:01
Hi MTLP -its ok I'm sure you arent the only one nervous! I know I am! my kids dobs are 28/6/04&20/12/05 so I know what you mean about close!! so welcome and I hope it works out how you want it to!
Natalie
mytwolilprinces
20-12-2006, 14:13
Thanks Natalie,
This month has been our first month of trying, DS1 took 7 months to conceive, but DS2 was literally conceived with the first (and only) go! So who knows how long it's going to take, I imagine it might take me a bit longer since I am trying for a girl and timing BD for 3-4 days prior to O. Oh well, now I've just got the dreaded 2ww - DH reckons I'll be pg for sure but I have my doubts.
Just noticed that you babies b'day is today - happybirthday, your kids were born almost the same time as mine!
TeamAwesome
20-12-2006, 14:39
yeah it is her birthday Thanks! funny how men like to think they have super sperm!! lol...
this is our first time actually trying to fall pregnant both times we sort of started talking about when we thought would be a good time and then it happened there is a program I started using before I found I out I was pg with DD called femta you just download it and input your AF details and can help predict when's best for either gender with graphs that I personally find easier then fertility friend (I've had too kids and find FF confusing!) IT predicted when I should o being New Years and I thought how appropriate! I hope you get that BFP... I think we tend to be more realistic about it sometimes then men
Natalie
2onthego
20-12-2006, 15:15
Happy birthday Libertyhappybirthday I hope you have a fantastic first birthday. I will be celebrating my DS's 1st birthday on the 3rd of Jan. It goes by so fast doesn't it.
In regards to babies being close I will be the same as both you ladies as well if all goes according to plan. I was only saying to DH last night that if we do have a bub next year our kids will be 2004, 2006 and 2007. People will think that 2006 and 2007 were close but they will in actual fact be further apart than 2004 & 2006. It is the same with DH he was jan 71 and his brother is Dec 72!!
Have a merry Xmas
Lv Shell:xmas:
mytwolilprinces
20-12-2006, 15:29
Most people think I'm crazy for wanting another with 2 so young and so close together - but that is why I'm not telling anyone that we are ttc again. I'll just surprise them with the news when it happens!
2onthego
20-12-2006, 15:37
Good move, I told my mum I wanted another and she is still trying to convince me that I don't need anymore and can't afford them. As if we haven't already thought about it. I will be like you and not telling anyone until we are past the first trimester.
Lv Shell
TeamAwesome
20-12-2006, 17:26
I want four and for them to all be reasonably close together in age! I'm yet to tell our families as we werent going to start until next year which is why I had the implanon put in and I dont really know what to tell them as my only symptom was low libido and I don't want to be tell either family that!! I have been a bit less snappy but that also doesnt seem like a valid reason to have it out? and I dont really want to tell them we're TTc cos one its personal and two I dont want to be asked every month are you pregnant yet?? We've alwasy told them straight up. but we had to last time cos we lived closer and saw them once a week and my morning sickness is very obvious!! so now that we live away from them I'll be able to keep it in and will also wait!! and we can all be supoortive of each other!! I think if I just got pregnant my MIL would fall off her chair!! LOL she's a nurse and if we dont tell her its out she'll be shocked it didnt work! or start telling me stuff I dont want to hear!
NAtalie
mytwolilprinces
21-12-2006, 10:04
Yeah, I will be keeping it to myself for the first trimester but I'm worried it will be really obvious. I started showing at about 10 weeks with DS2 so this one might be even earlier.
Anyway :fingerscrossed: for me, I've got ECM today and we bd on Tuesday (so it was 2 days prior to o) I know the chances are lower when you are that far out from o but I'll wait and see what happens I guess!
TeamAwesome
22-12-2006, 10:17
MTLP- you do never know!! could be a good next month for some bfp's I bet a few will be from a few too many drinks and not using any protection!! LOL hopefully we'll be all getting BFP's soon!! I was worried about not showing and most people never guessed, we attended family birthday when I was about 5/6 months pregnant and thought I was starting to be obvious and people kept asking my MIL when we were going to have another when and she's like oh Natalie's pregnant and she's due in Dec and everyones like "WHAT? no way?"
was it starting to show at ten weeks to you or were people actually asking "congratulations, so when you when are you due?"
mytwolilprinces
22-12-2006, 10:59
Arrggh, I just used an OPK and it came up postive so that means I will infact be ovulating in the next 12-36 hrs, seeming as we only bd'd on tuesday - I'm not going to be pregnant - the sperm would have to last 4 or 5 days! But seeming as I want to try for a girl, if I try to conceive now knowing that I'm about to ovulate the chances of having a boy are so high. I don't know what to do!!!! Either I give up on getting pregnant this cycle or I try to get pregnant but at a huge risk of having a 3rd boy?
TeamAwesome
22-12-2006, 11:08
Hi I just wanted to say {{{{HUGS}}}} and I've sent you a pm!!
blessedmummy
22-12-2006, 11:22
well..... as my signature suggests....im hoping to be ttc#3 then... :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed: just gotta convince my DH that its the right time....:fingerscrossed:
mytwolilprinces
22-12-2006, 11:36
Hi Emily&ClaresMum, good luck convincing your DH. With me, it was my DH who had to convince me!
blessedmummy
22-12-2006, 11:57
thanks! :hugs: i really hope that DH gets the message...everyone we talk to always asks us "when you gonna have another bub?" and some people think we got 3 kids and look around for the third kid...."wheres the other kid?" well.... i just hope that he gets the message!! i know he wants another bub...he always tells me wait for the right time..... arghh!!!
Hi ladies, good luck to all of you. I also may have a spring baby as i think i may o on new years eve or new years day. I have bought a opk but never used one before and wondered how accurate they are. I want to try for a boy as i have 2 girls. Emily&ClaresMum I also had to convince dh who only ever wanted 2, it took about 6 months and he still sometimes says I don't know why you want to do it all again, but he has agreed. So don't give up.
Merry Christmas to all
dhdmum 28
dh 31
dd 4.5
dd 2.5
TeamAwesome
23-12-2006, 20:52
Hi emily&clares mum - hope it works out for you!
DHDmum I'm meant to O about New years too!! fingers crossed for spring babies for us!!
Hi to everyone else!!
I'm enjoying having my DH home for the holidays and he has a new job starting in early/mid jan so I will have him home more often which will be very helpful come pregnancy #3!!
Natalie
2onthego
24-12-2006, 08:36
that's wonderful news antlmummy, so his job interview went very well ;) This is a possitive not only for conceiving but when bub arrives as you mentioned. I must have been hard having him away for periods of time. I have been owrking nights since May and I know this has a huge impact on our relationship as we don;t get much time just the two of us.
Have a merry Xmas
Lv Shell
iluvmeboyz
25-12-2006, 01:10
i just seen this thread me and dp want another baby as well we want alittle girl dunno if that will happen.
i think his side is more male dominant DOH!:banghead:
We are going to start in march ,about 4 ppl i know are preg gezz so many pregnant women
Terrible2+1cutie
26-12-2006, 14:39
Sorry it has taken me sooo long to reply back after my doctors appointment, things here have been soooo hectic. The doctors appointment went ok, i am not pregnant yet, the reason why my period was late is that i have a slightly overactive thyroid. He said if my period doesnt return to normal in next couple of months go and get another blood test done. He also said that i have been trying for sooo long that he said give it a few months and if i am not pregnant in next few months that he can refer me to the fertility clinic. He said 15 months is the minimum trying time before he refers people to there. Soooo fingers crossed for me.
In regards to people wanting kids close together, my first 2 are 15 months apart born in 2003 and 2004, was hoping for number 3 to be really close to the others in age too but it hasnt turned out that way due to me taking forever to fall pregnant this time, but oh well, i am a firm believer of things happening for a reason.
I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas, i sure did, even though the week leading up to it was sooo hectic and we had to call the ambulance out to my brother in law who ran into our wall mounted close line and knocked his head and a couple of teeth out.
Catherine
Mum to Blaze and Bailey
melbryan
26-12-2006, 14:55
:hugs: to you mum to Blaze and Bailey.
We too have thought about another one I want it soon, and have been feeling sick and have a hunch but will do HPT soon.
Good luck to all of you TTC #3.
iluvmeboyz
26-12-2006, 16:41
i got my Af today grrr my tummy is sore my dp found out his cousin is having a baby and that made me evn more clukky lol we are going to try in may or aug next yr after i get a complete health cheack
best of luck everyone with there ttc
TeamAwesome
29-12-2006, 22:50
Catherine - at least you know... good to hear the doc is prepared to do something for you pretty soon... my thryoid became overactive during my first pregnancy so I had horrible m/s.. hope it sorts it self out for you...
Hi to everyone else! I hope you've had a great Christmas and have a great new year!
my DH has been home for the last week and its been nice to have him here.. been bding the last few nights and kinda just chilling out tonight maybe later on if I dont got to bed too long before him... he's going back on Tuesday so if we dont concieve this month I have no idea when we will. Only one night a week isnt very long and probably wont get us pg very quickly otherwise...
Melbryan good luck!! fingers crossed!
ally cat 78
30-12-2006, 22:04
:wave: Hi everyone, haven't been in this thread for awhile. Thought i was pregnant month ago but no af turned up on time so now we're going to wait till new year so we can find a good doctor who will be able to help us with our future baby plans. Take care Ally:smiliedance:
mytwolilprinces
03-01-2007, 13:41
Hi everyone, AF arrived today - damn! For some silly reason I thought we would conceive first try like we did for DS2 - although I should have remembered that it can take much longer as DS1 took us 7 months to conceive!
:fingerscrossed: for everyone else - hope u have better luck than me.
iluvmeboyz
07-01-2007, 11:26
i had af last wk but trying very soon.
has anyone had preoblems with there pap smears and try for another baby?
Blessed Mum
07-01-2007, 15:03
Hope its ok if I join in here. DH & I are hoping to be adding # 3 to our family this year :fingerscrossed: :wizard:
Look forward to chatting to you all :)
TeamAwesome
08-01-2007, 08:49
Hi Ladies!
Welcome Blessed Mum!
Hope you all had a great New Year's!
Well it turned out I O'd a little later then I thought I would (3rd Jan instead of 31st Dec/1st Jan) and it turned out to be the day after DH went back to work up north so I hold a low expectation of being pregnant this month, we BD'd on 1st and very early 2nd so who knows if its meant to be it'll... otherwise we'll have a very good method of not falling pg until sometime later this year so we'll see. due around 17th so unless I get it I'll try to hold off cos it'll only be my second AF after having implanon out.
fingers crossed for those of you who are testing soon!
mytwolilprinces
10-01-2007, 09:55
antlmummy - you never know you bd'd only 1-2 days before O so there is every chance! Good luck, I will be trying again this month so O is sometime next week so I'm just trying to be healthy and not think about it too much!
TeamAwesome
10-01-2007, 16:15
Thanks... It doesnt look like it worked cos I kind of have Af (I know that it doesnt seem possible to only kind of have it right?) but It's dark red but not a very heavy flow had small amount of spotting early yesterday morning so I thought ok maybe implant bleed or something but now have this wierd af and would make it a 21 day cycle (used to be a 28/29 day cycle person) but who knows... I had two Af's while actually pregnant with DS (I found out at about 9.5 weeks after having severe all day m/s for three weeks so very odd. oh well. it does however ean I have a possible chance this weekend if I am to continue on a 21 day cycle so who knows. we'll just have to wait and see I guess... I've been analysing and stuff maybe its obsessing I dont know. but if I am we'll know soon enough... nausea has been present from almost spot on week 5 with my previous two so we'll see. I'd just like to know so I can plan etc. we want to buy a house and I dont want to move in just before I'm due if you know what I mean.
Blessed Mum
10-01-2007, 16:34
Thanks for the welcome antlmummy :D.
No real news to report on my end atm. Just a quick Q tho does anyone else find contemplating #3 a lil scary LOL? Sometimes I do :yes: but I believe 3 is our number so it'll just have to be :D
TeamAwesome
10-01-2007, 19:44
Yep blessed mum one to two was ok but idea of two to three seems big perhaps its cos two kids is now considered normal.
mummasbubbas
11-01-2007, 09:13
It's funny you say that, because we would love another and talking seriously about when to start etc this year however it is consuming me with should we shouldn't we - how will it effect the little girls that we already have, I am more terrified than ever! But as antlmummy said I think it is because two kids is considered normal. But I worry about everything!
TeamAwesome
11-01-2007, 13:48
Hi Donna, I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one who's a worrier... my DH has now sprung on me last night, that he wishes to change where he works (not companies but it would require relocating to the other side of the country again, we only moved back to the East Coast from the West Coast in October) and now he's decided he prefers the actual work conditions over there. however we have family in QLD and while I want more children, while we were over there the doctors were always busy and hard to get into, sometimes busy for weeks on end and knowing theres a possiblity regardless of him not being there for the births and having to have a sitter on call etc for the kids. but if we just move back south a little to be nearer family I'll have a little help while he works his crazy hours even if he's away a lot. I can probably even have a friend as a birth support as back up for him possibly not being there, as apposed to probably needing a doula or something, if we're in WA.
A quick question for every one, has anyone had someone other then their spouse as a support at the birth? If so, who was it and why did you choose them?(please pm me if you arent comfortable putting it here, I just need to think all these things through so I can have plans in place to make my argument stronger for staying in a different state to where my husband wants to go)
Natalie
Blessed Mum
11-01-2007, 13:57
oh thanks ladies I am glad I'm not the only one who feels like that.
I had my parents :yes: both at my DS's birth we had never discussed it but i was pretty young & it was great - don't worry my dad left the room at certain times lol but with DD i just wanted it to be DH & I
Ok next paranoid Q lol - does anyone have a feeling # 3 might be harder to conceive? I just have a horrible feeling of this happening prolly why I'm putting it off ?
iluvmeboyz
12-01-2007, 22:24
we are not trying yet but in a few months we are going to go with the flow and see what happens.
TeamAwesome
21-01-2007, 10:15
It looks like we've all been pretty busy looking after our other littlies!
So how many people here are still TTC#3 or going to be soon?
Our method is currently great for not actually concieving... as my DH is working away and we only see him from Sat night til Sun arvo! and I seem to O a few days later so obviously not the most successful method but we're going to be moving closer to his work very soon so maybe next month...
Hi ladies, how are you all going? af turned up right on time so no luck, have just hurt my neck and am taking medication so may have to miss this month. I keep worrying that having 3 will be really different from having 2, does anyone else have these worries?
Good luck to all of you.
dhdmum 28
dh 31
dd 4.5
dd 2.5
ttc#3
mummasbubbas
23-01-2007, 07:12
Yes, me! I went to the drs yesterday to see if all of my levels (rebella etc) were up to date since our last baby was conceived in 2003. I spoke to him about having #3, and I was almost embarrassed in front of him that we were even giveing it even a thought. He is an absolutely lovely doctor and he wasn't judging me, I think it was me as it was the first person that we have told out loud apart from myself and dh having a chat. It felt odd. I quickly said "i know you must be thinking we are mad?". He just laughed and said no. He said 2 is hard work (he has 2) but I have heard that three is out there with the hard work.
Anyway we are starting to ttc #3 until June 2007 as I want to make sure that my girls are settled into Prep and Kindy before I pop out another.
Goodluck
mytwolilprinces
24-01-2007, 10:02
Hi Ladies, I haven't been in here for a while... anyway, might have some news for you all soon. I'm between 4 and 6 DPO and my boobs are starting to get pretty sore with a weird tingly feeling - so maybe I'll be getting a BFP sometimes soon :fingerscrossed:
Mummasbubbas - I know how you feel being embarrassed to tell people that you want another. People these days seem to think that 3 kids is wrong - I just don't understand it :confused:
That is why I haven't told anyone :D
Anyway, I'll pop in after I've done a test in a few days time and let you all know.
mummasbubbas
28-01-2007, 17:44
mytwolilprinces - hi I just got to read your post were you able to test yet?
mytwolilprinces
28-01-2007, 19:14
Yes, I did a test today and got a very faint positive :smiliedance: I'm excited but nervous. I'll retest in a couple of days as I am only 8 dpo, I'll get back to you girls if the line comes up stronger :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to all you girls this month ....
Melissa1983
28-01-2007, 22:16
As you probably have read my other thread, DH and i have decided to go for #3...
We have told my parents and my sister and they were okay with it, but dreading telling his parents...
We asked the girls today if they would like a little sister or brother, and dd2 said i have a baby in my belly... (her belly). they are very excited..
The only bad thing is i will have all 3 birthday around the same time... expensive end of year..
Blessed Mum
28-01-2007, 22:22
oh :fingerscrossed: mytwolilprinces :)
Good luck with the TTC Mummyof2
Still nothing my end, thinking about getting serious not just seeing what happens iykwim?
3 is still such a scary thought lol
iluvmeboyz
29-01-2007, 00:44
good luck mytwolilprinces:fingerscrossed:
hopefully we are ttc soon
mummasbubbas
30-01-2007, 07:18
Goodluck mytwolilprinces!! Keep us posted!
TeamAwesome
03-02-2007, 09:15
everyone must be busy! how many of us are still TTC#3?
Congrats mytwolittleprinces on the faint BFP! Good luck I hope it's a sticky one for you!
After having a heart to heart with dh, we are officially ttc !
I'm planning another homebirth, so will be contacting a couple of midwives soon, and preparing for a freebirth, as my last labour was 4 hours.
I'm on cycle day 6 at the moment, so a bit of waiting ahead of me, and as dh is an interstate truckdriver, it will be a juggle trying to get him home on the right days..:)