View Full Version : Perth IVF, Mums, and Mums to be

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

bourbon11646
17-10-2011, 20:18
Very close to whiteman park sonja :)
Although i havent been in yrs, one part is free but i think the animal section costs $.

LeeLee19
18-10-2011, 00:17
Whiteman Park is awesome! A catch up there would be heaps of fun. There is so much for kiddies to do there. The is a lovely little waterpark, which is just ankle deep so great for bubbies and toddlers, there is also a little train and a Children's Forest. Maybe we could do a December catch up at Whiteman Park?

Sonja
18-10-2011, 00:31
That would be a great idea. I'd love to take Lucy there so maybe we could have a little christmas party there mid December?:celebrate:? It's apparently only 30 minutes from here so that's very do-able for us.

sooz80
18-10-2011, 07:58
Whiteman Park is a favourite here. There's a dogs ply area that Dougal loves! It does get very busy, but we should be ok mid week.
Re the catch-up, Elliot now has swimming 9-9.30am on Thursday mornings, so we'll get there when we can. We've not had our first lesson yet, so I'm not sure how long it will take me to get him ready.
Have a good week.

Sent from my X10a using Bubhub

MrsL
18-10-2011, 21:07
hiya,

thurs 3rd works for me. Indi normally goes down 8ish and sleeps till about 9:30ish so we'll head there as soon as she wakes.

In saying that her initial wake up time is so all over the place that it could really be anytime. this morn was 5am :eek: but i went in and fed her and she squealed and babbled and did god knows what for an hour before finally nodding off again at 6am for only 40 more mins!

I've been to whiteman too but it can get very hot there in summer. great for kiddies!

bonnybaby
19-10-2011, 16:46
Thursday 3rd is good for us too. 10am on the grass near Sticky Beaks.

MrsL - Its the same in this house too, wakeups are all over the shop atm so I am never able to tell when we will get out the house. The last week or so she has been waking up about 4.30am and NOT going back to sleep OMG. Its sending us batty...hahaha as if I wasnt already batty enough from all those months of sleep deprivation. I try feeding her with the hope she will go back to sleep...but no luck. She has a feed and then lays in the cot either screeching the house down or talking to herself.

Bourbon - Sucks being in the sticks doesnt it?! I wish we lived more central, as it limits places we go to as its just too far. Maybe when Ivy (eventually) is sleeping better it will allow us to travel further. When do you start building?

Leelee -I think it was you saying Piper does a head wiggle. Ivy does the same, its sooo funny and other ppl just crack up laughing when she does it. I had no idea what it was all about, but upon reading that other bubs do it I figure it must be developmental. Especially when music is playing.

Those that have fed yoghurt, did it give bubs the runs? I gave natural yoghurt with pureed fruit for a couple of days, and I had to change a poo explosion almost every 2nd hour during the day. Crazy. So I assume she may either be intolerant or just not ready for it. Will try in another month or 2.

We had swimming today, the first for the term, and Ivy loved it. This term they learn to put their faces in the water, should be interesting.
Hope everyone is having a good week. Next couple of weeks for me will be flat out, I wont have much assistance from DH as he has a pile of extra hours lined up for chogm. So its just me and the bubs.

MrsL
20-10-2011, 01:50
bonny - 4:30 :eek:!!! I just had a convo with a lady at my sons swimming class whose daughter (8 months old) had been doing the same thing. is she waking in the night as well or sleeping thru till then? luckily they chop and change so much it wont be a prob for too long :fingerscrossed: re the yoghurt may remember i posted a couple of weeks ago asking if peoples bubs are pooing all the time and now that youve said that about the yoghurt perhaps that was the reason for indi too. she must be used to it now tho if so as shes been having it every morning (an easy one for DH) and the amount of poo seems to have subsided a bit. maybe just introduce it very slowly. i think at first i just did a tiny spoonful with fruit. maybe a brand change as well. vaalia (sp?) first yoghurt is supposed to be pretty good.

Always Hoping
20-10-2011, 16:20
Bonny - where are you doing the swimming with Ivy? I rang Oceanic Babies and their term has already started as well and they don't take babies after 9 months.:freakingout: I need to do some ringing around now to see if I can get her into next term swimming and age not being a problem. Who would have thought a 9 month old would be too old to teach anything (go figure!!!!!!) Still I'm no swimming expert.

Well I have a cold now and Z has a runny nose. Blah. Feel like crap.

Hope everyone is doing well and enjoying this wonderful weather.

Hayls - you okay? Hope you and Isla are fine.

:goodvibes:

sooz80
20-10-2011, 17:22
Always - have you tried your local state pool? Elliot went today and loved it m. The term starts thus week, but there were spare places in his class.
Bonny - elliot was waking earlier and earlier, but since we put a black out blind up on Sunday he's slept until 7am (5am was his previous favourite wake up time).
I'm feeling pretty rough today - I just hope that E doesn't catch it...

MrsL
20-10-2011, 21:39
always - try googling state swim for one near u.

ive also been sick. last of the winter germs i hope!

bourbon11646
20-10-2011, 22:25
Isnt it horrible how we are all getting sick.
Luca is better now thank god.
Ive got a stateswim in ellenbrook here & ive asked a local girl who ive met once if she wants to go with me. Her bub is 4 days younger than luca & we are becoming friends. Thinking of starting swimming in dec. Do you recommend any certain bathers as they dont seem very nappy accessible? Also i didnt realize swimming nappies only hold poo not wee!
It sux though that dh ex wife works at ellenbrook stateswim! I get on with her ok but id just rather not associate with her. Unfortunately no hiding in ellenbrook!
I was proud of myself today, i went to a mothers group (i met a girl at the shops!), but i didnt enjoy it much. All the babies were 8-9 months so luca was the only one unable to crawl or sit up so whenever i put him down the kids would try to crawl over him & take his toys to slobber on! Also they all knew each other well so i felt a bit out of the group and at a different stage with L being younger.
I think ill join this other girls group where theyre more L age.
L was very good though, ate his pumpkin, sat on my lap, drank water from his doidy cup, slept in the pram but it was very sunny & not very shady so i got worried about him burning & overheating. Stayed 2 hrs though.
Im looking forward to OUR catch up :) :)

bonnybaby
21-10-2011, 16:43
MrsL - She doesnt wake at 4am every morning, thank goodness. She keeps us in her good books by throwing in the occasional 6am or 7am wakeup :-)

Always - We go to Riverton Leisureplex but the term started this week, and I know they are strict on numbers. If you were to call them, they may have a spot available still. Because I did last term I was guaranteed a spot this term. I have never heard that they dont teach babies over 9 months, sounds ridiculous to me too. Another place that mums in my mothers group go to is Seadragonz, they think its brilliant. For memory you dont have to book per term, but I think 6 classes to a block, so at least you wont be restricted to wait until next year for another term. Definitely worth checking out.

Sooz - We already have the windows blacked out, my dad gave us some black boards which fit snugly into the windows when she was 3 months. Her room looks like a cave because its a pain in the backside taking the boards down everytime she wakes. One of these days we would like to get a roller shutter, but they are fairly costly. Hope you feel better soon.

Bourbon - Good on you for going to the new mothers group, but I know what you mean about feeling a bit left out as they already knew each other. No point going if you didnt enjoy it, but remember the more often you go, the more you get to know everyone. I joined a local mothers group not long ago and I too felt a little on the outside initially. The bonus with it being local is that generally the meet location is only a few minutes drive away. In regard to bathers for swimming, we got ours from Target. But tbh, I just put Ivy in her swimmer nappy and nothing else. Its indoors anyway and I find it easier to hold onto her without bathers making her even more slippery. If we go swimming outdoors then she can wear her rashie.

Hi everyone else. Hope you all have a great weekend.

Always Hoping
22-10-2011, 21:31
Thanks everyone about swimming places. I have now enrolled Z in State Swim at Canning Vale. I don't have to wait for terms to start or finish etc. Very happy with what they have explained about their process.

WARNING - ME POST

Well I have had the day from hell. The last week Z has been getting into a habit of when putting her down for her naps or sleep at night it takes forever and heaps of times going into her to settle her down. I think in the end she only stays asleep through sheer exhaustion. Is this an age thing? Perhaps a separation thing? I know, I'm clutching at straws here!!! :(

When I put her down for her 1/1:30 nap I went into her a few times. I put her down and thought, no I will let her cry a little longer (believe me I don't let her cry too long..........). When I went into her she was covered in vomit. I felt so bad that I burst into tears and cried more than she did.

DH is away with the Army at the moment and after I had her cleaned up and she was quite happily playing on her mat with her toys wondering what all the fuss was about I left a message for him to contact me. Of course I cried the whole time talking to him and he was very supportive. I feel like the worst mum there could be. Not feeling like I'm up for any award for "mum of the year" at the moment.:no:

I know it's because I'm sick and not coping with things and DH is away and Z has a little bit of the cold as well. All piling on top at the moment.

** ME POST OVER **

MrsL and Sonja - how do you do it with 2 and 3:hair:

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

bourbon11646
22-10-2011, 21:49
Always - dont feel bad, you are definately not doing anything wrong & not to know Zoe had vomit on her. We get told all the time to let them cry it out and you didnt even let her cry long (i dont either) and werent to know. I can understand how you would be feeling emitional being sick and with dh away. Its not easy at the best of times. My dh is going away for 2 weeks soon & im dreading it. Think ill starve as i never have time or energy to cook, dh does it while i tend to luca. Sometimes just knowing dh is there helps. When does yours get back? Can anyone help you?
Hope u feelbetter soon & remember you are doing a great job! xx

sooz80
22-10-2011, 21:50
Always - it's tough when you're on your own and ill. Elliot has been going through a similar phase - he's having night terrors! He'd still been asleep when I'd been into him previously, so the next time I decided to see if he would settle - when I did go in he'd done a poo! Just give Zoe a little hug. We're not perfect - just trying to muddle through the best we can. You're a great mum and zoe's a happy little girl who knows that she's loved very much. I hope that tomorrow is a better day.

Sonja
22-10-2011, 22:00
Always i really feel for you. We sometimes have a lot of trouble getting Scarlett to stay in bed at night and we shut her in her room one night (out of desperatio as she'd gotten up about 30 times) and when we went in she'd projectile vomitted. It was awful and i cried my eyes out. Scarlett's always been hard to get to sleep (and stay asleep). We used to have to sit beside her cot when she was a babby until she fell asleep. It takes some kids a long time to self soothe and until they learn how to do it it can be tough. We've had some really long evenings getting all 3 of them to sleep, running between their rooms. Some nights we're not really free til nearly 9pm. But other nights are better. And as scarlett's getting older it's getting better.

I guess what i'm trying to say is try not to stress about her sleep. You can't make her shut her eyes. And in a really short time this time will pass and it will all be behind you. When i was finding it was taking me ages to get Marc to sleep during the day a while back I said to a friend who is 57 years old and has 5 kids that "I don't have time for this" and she replied "you have all the time in the world". I getwhat she meant and stoped stressing if the washing didn't get done etc bec i was with him.

One thing i do do with MaRc is put him down on his stomach and he goes to sleep pretty quikcly. Will Zoe sleep on her side or stomach? A lot of babies prefer that. :hugs: to you i know how stressful it is to find vomit when all you wanted was for them to sleep.

And just so you don't think you're alone on the crapola day, my last 9 days have been hell. One of our dogs died last wednesday night (at home from a heart attack), scarlett had a fall at gym on tuesday and blacked out so i had to take her and Marc on ambulence ride to PMH and then yesterday i developed a severe eye infection after marc poked me in the eye on thursday, leaving me blind for several hours in my right eye. And i had all 3 kids on my own yesterday evening as DH had a work function.

So that's my news. Oh and Marc's started bum shuffling. He's so proud of himself as now he can move around.

Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend. Go away rain!!

bourbon11646
22-10-2011, 22:24
I find no one really prepares you for motherhood or says anything about how hard it is. Probably because we eventually forget the hard times (the early weeks with luca were really hard) and focus on the happy joyful times as they go so quickly. I know friends without kids have NO comprehension just how time consuming they are (but a huge blessing too). I try to remind myself now if i get exhausted or run down or depressed, nervous etc that im going to miss these years terribly soon. Already its going too fast, growing out of clothes, bassinet, weaning, solids, swimming lessons etc. I want my bubby forever!

Always Hoping
22-10-2011, 22:43
Thanks girls, you always make me feel better.

Bourbon - DH comes back at the end of the week. You'll be surprised just how well you'll cope with DH away. I'm being dramatic as I'm not that well and feeling very sorry for myself. I agree with the cooking though...........even though I cook when DH is here when he's not..............well tonight I had Samboy chips. So nutricious. Well potatoes are a vegetable aren't they?:D

Sonja - okay, I now admit my week has been pretty good compared to yours. I'm so sorry to hear about your furbaby. You said it was a heart attack, at least she didn't suffer. Perhaps your girl and my boy Duke are up there together. Scarlett blacked out........................OMFG.................yo u must have just about fainted. I hope she is okay now? How scary for you. So you've been poked in the eye too? I've received one of those but luckily no infection. Honestly, you deserve the biggest of biggest medals.

Z can usually settle herself that's why this week has been so frustrating. She does prefer to sleep on her tummy but I have her in one of those wrap me ups and a safe-t-sleep and she hasn't mastered how to get back on her back yet. The safe-t-sleep basically velcrows her to her bed. Sounds ******** but excellent for her as she would wiggle all over the cot if I didn't have her in this. Honestly before I got the safe-t-sleep she would end up at the top of the cot or the bottom of the cot with her head under covers. Too much stress for her old mum so I got this safe-t-sleep.

I know these times will go by so quickly and I will be sleepless soon enough because she hasn't come home yet from a night out on the town:eek: OMG..........NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Okay, another question........................now that Z has 2 teeth she has reverted back to biting me when BF. She stopped this (very painful) habit a while ago but this week (yes to top it off) has started biting me whilst BF. Not only whilst BF but also she will bite my clothes, my arms etc if she can. it's not happening all the time but more often than I like.:gonnagetit: I know it's probably because her two top teeth are coming through.

Gee can I complain about my girl anymore? I sound like a very ungrateful biatch but I love my girl to pieces but ..........................:hair:

LeeLee19
22-10-2011, 22:48
Always...oh poor you. It's so hard isn't it...there is so much pressure to be the perfect mum all the time, and hey we all have crap days, less than perfect parenting moments, or times when we just reach our limits. I definitely felt awful when Piper fell off the bed at three months (like the most neglectful Mum). She was over it in about five minutes and all smiles, took me much longer to recover. Go gently on yourself...you're an awesome Mum! Re sleep, yeah I agree with Sonja, if possible try not to stress. Each baby is sooooo different, and they just seem to mix it up all the time. Easier said than done, but I've found now if Piper is just not sleeping, I stop trying to get her to sleep and just do something else, even if it's folding nappies at 3am, whilst she plays. It doesn't happen often, but I personally just can't stand trying to get her to sleep when she's being stubborn or just doesn't want to, time seems to go about 50 times slower. Whilst it seems hard now, I just keep thinking that one day she'll be a teenager and if she's anything like me, I'll be having to drag her out of bed :laughing:

Sonja...I'm so sorry to hear that your dog died :hugs: Sounds like you've had quite a week as well, I find one baby hard enough, three kids...I take my hat off to you!!! Yippee for bum shuffling though!

Piper and I started swimming yesterday too. She had fun, squealed her head off and scared the poor instructor with one particulalry ear piercing one. She's commando crawling pretty quickly now, but is getting frustrating with not quite being able to proper crawl, lots of hands and knees rocking and little bunny hop type things with knees going under bum, but no leg / hand coordination. And sadly, we've retired the hammock...she was just too big for it. So she's in my bed full time now, I've moved furniture so bed is against the wall and cot the other side as a barrier...looks pretty funny. The cot is used for a Piper container when I'm trying to make the bed and that's just about it :confused: it looks pretty though :laughing: maybe i'll get more use out of it as a toddler bed.

:wave: to everyone else

bonnybaby
22-10-2011, 23:08
Always - big big hugs to you. I really feel for you and I completely understand where you are coming from. Isnt it always the times we decide to leave bubs for the slight bit longer than usual...that we find them to have pood everywhere or thrown up. It is by no means a bad reflection on you, so please do not blame yourself.
We are still having trouble with Ivy as well. haha for me I think Im definitely in for the long haul. 7 months today and still up many many times per night. Whats happening now though is when she wakes in the night, she is awake for up to 2hrs, just babbling to herself and grizzling. Who knows why she stays awake so long...DH and I try everything, and then when nothing works we both just have to lie there and listen to her until she feels tired again and eventually falls asleep!

It must be extremely hard with DH away for so long and I think you do an amazing job. As the others have already mentioned, Z knows how much you love her, and thats all that counts.
Get better soon, and may we all have some sleep tonight :rolleyes:

MrsL
23-10-2011, 00:20
oh always :hugs:i think others have all said it well now and u even said it yourself when you said she was happy playing and wondering what the fuss was about:rolleyes:. It is our job to teach our children many things and one of those is going to sleep. You are only trying to do the right thing by your child.

Throughout their early years 3 things will be a battle; sleep, eating and toileting because ultimately these are the things that we actually have no control over.

Some people are honest about how hard it is and others sugar coat it but trust me everyone goes through very low times at some stage but as we all know the love u feel and that makes everything worthwhile.

oh and the second baby is born knowing they have to behave a little better or otherwise we are just a little wiser or something but trust me pretty much everyone i know has found it easier so don't be scared of a round 2 :p

sonja - big :hugs:to u too. what a shi**y week. Hope all is much better now.

hi everyone else :wave: enjoy reading your updates as always but must head to bed now. whats the point really :rolleyes:

bourbon11646
23-10-2011, 10:10
Always - does z get twisted in her safe-t-sheet? During the day is fine but last night was first night in cot & i reckon he may have slept through but got a bit tangled from wriggling! They r great though

sooz80
23-10-2011, 11:00
Jeez Sonja - you definitely win the worst week award. I'm so sorry about your dog - I'm still upset about losing mine 10 years ago. Poor Scarlet as well - you're certainly becoming familiar with PMH. I hope that your eye heals quickly.

Congratulations to Marc and Piper on becoming mobile. Elliot is starting to shuffle around, but still kicks his legs in the air (like fake swimming) most of the time.

I've forgotten everyone elses updates :freakingout: - but :wave: and hope that everyone had a good night. Elliot has started waking once a night screaming his head off - he settles in 2-3 minutes, but it takes me a couple of hours to resettle!
I've also had to stop breastfeeding. Elliot started refusing to bf last week and my supply rapidly dropped, so I stopped expressing (I was getting 150ml per day instead of 800ml). I felt a little sad as I never realised that the last feed would be the last. It may have been different if I was off work, but IVF tore a $30k hole in our savings and I earn twice as much as DH. He's a fantastic SAHD though, so you shouldn't sweat the little stuff, eh?

I'm looking forward to the next catch-up. Oh and flutterbyes, please don't be put off by us mainly being IVFers - we're all in the same boat now :yes:

bourbon11646
23-10-2011, 11:17
Can the catch up possibly be at 11am not 10am? Ive been checking the time each day to wk out if i could make it but luca really needs his am sleep and the earliest i could get there is 11 since it will take me an hr. How long will u all be there? Unless i come when L wakes but i dont want to drive all that way just to find u all leaving? Was so much easier when i lived more central! I def want to come though.

Always Hoping
23-10-2011, 11:35
Bourbon - it's called a safe-t-sleep. It basically wraps around the matress and then there is a wrap on top that wraps around baby. You can either have around their waist and between their legs (kind of like a big nappy) or just around their waist. As Z sleeps in a bag I have it just around her waist. She still wiggles around in it and I find her on her side and on her tummy. If I didn't have her in this she would be all over the place. I wish I could just put her in her cot and pull the covers up but Z has to be different:rolleyes:

Sooz - sorry to hear you've had the last BF. I've been trying to wean Z as she is biting me and well I'm just about jumping through the roof when she is BFing as it hurts because of all the biting. I'm only doing a 7am BF and sometimes once during the day and if she gets up at night. You might as well say I'm 80% there on the weaning. Yes, IVF has torn a massive chunk into our savings too. As one of Z outfits says "expensive but worth it".:D It only makes sense to have the highest earner go back to work. My DH earns a great deal more than I can so it was a no brainer who went back to work. It's a shame we can't all win Lotto and have us all home with our babies.

Thanks for all your very positive and constructive posts yesterday to me. I really appreciate it. Was having a very low day.:( Much better today. I think my cold is starting to break, although I do have a monster of a headache. Perhaps I'll take some panadol as I probably won't be BFing Z for the rest of the day.

Well it only took 30 mins to get her to have her nap this morning. She was tired and needed that time it took for me to get her off to sleep. She is happily sleeping now (touch wood):yelclap:. I shouldn't complain as I gave her a dream feed last night (11ish) and didn't need to tend to her until 6:30 this morning. That doesn't mean she doesn't wake up during the night though, she just settles herself. I have turned her monitor off and it only beeps if she is "crying loud enough".

Marc and Piper - congrats on being mobile. You are both little champs :cheerleader2::cheerleader1:

Z is on all 4s crawling (not for long though) and then she comando crawls all around the place - usually to hang off the curtains, poke her finger in the power socket or tug on the power board under the entertainment unit.:freakingout: When I call her name and say "no" she looks at me, laughs and then does this thing where she's on her tummy and all arms and legs start flinging everywhere (kind of like she is crazy skydiving). Very amusing to watch.

Have a wonderful day everyone. I'm easy as to what time we meet at Kings Park.

bourbon11646
23-10-2011, 12:15
Always i think u misread my post as i have & are using the safe t sleep sheet. Its meant to stop bub rolling onto tummy & youre meant to only fit a hand in between when its done up according to the instructions. Luca is fine during the day but last night got a bit frustrated by 4:30am. Think he had wind too though.

Sonja
23-10-2011, 16:41
Re King's Park, happy to make it 11 if it's not a screamingly hot day. I've been there when it's really hot and bec i'll have scarlett with me it's just too hot for her then as she's running around etc. if it's like today it should be fine. I'll still get there prob around 1030 as i'll need to leave around 12.

MrsL
23-10-2011, 22:01
hi all,

sooz - its hard when u stop BF isnt it. my son was the same and just refused at one point and that was the end. I know ill be really sad when i stop with indi as it will be for the last time ever!

wow sounds like a few of u will be madly running after your bubs soon! I just remember realising how dirty my floor was when DS started crawling :eek:

re kings park. 11 is prob better for me too as on a thurs i drop DS to in laws so by the time indi has woken, ive done that and driven there i imagine it will be about 11. Then she can just have her lunchtime sleep in the pram.

feeling soooo freakin tired lately! I might start persisting with a bottle when she wakes during the night now so DH may be able to help sometimes. she has finally mastered drinking water from a straw cup now so thanks everyone re your advice on that! I tried taking that in with milk in it the other night but she wouldn't go near it :rolleyes:

Sonja
23-10-2011, 22:18
MrsL Scarlett would drink anything from a cup except for breastmilk or formula. It was such a pain. I tried and tried and tried and in the end she got to 12 mon ths and i weaned her that day. One thing i guess at least is you'll never have to worry about weaning her off bottles!

Marc still wakes a bit at night but i haven't worked out how to get DH to give him a bottle without waking me anyway as it would need to be heated?? By the time it was ready Marc would have screamed the house down. If anyone has any suggestions??

Always Hoping
23-10-2011, 22:38
Bourbon - sorry honi, didn't read your post properly. Z doesn't really get tangled up at all. She can end up on a diagonal (spell ?) or onto her tummy etc. I don't mind that kind of movement I just don't want her head under covers or up the other end of the cot with no covers at all.:rolleyes: I find if I put the waist band on without enough movement Z will wake because she doesn't like the resistance. Perhaps let L have some movement so he doesn't fight against it. Don't know, just a suggestion. It's all a guessing game hey?

Sonja - I have two types of bottles and have worked out how much time is needed in the microwave for either bottle. I also have a formula dispenser with the right amount of scoops. Perhaps you could have one type of bottle (already filled with water) and have the scoops ready to go. All DH has to do is put the formula into the bottle, shake and put in the microwave. I know DH's seem to take forever. My DH will fuss about putting something on his feet, perhaps go to the loo then dawdle making up the bottle and in the meantime Z is really squawking and I'm in bed thinking.........................are you ever going to get to her. I have sometimes felt like marching down the hallway (like a martre(?)) and BF her. Our DH mean well :freakingout:

MrsL - :cheerleader1: yay to Indi for drinking from a straw. Definately a big girl now:yes:

Well Z today stood up on her own by holding onto her highchair. I was in the kitchen and knew she was playing around on the floor near her highchair and then I looked at her and there she was standing (still holding onto the highchair of course). My baby is no baby anymore. I was so excited for her and when she saw that I was clapping my hands and getting so excited for her she burst into a huge smile and then let out a rippa squeal.

Looking forward to seeing everyone at Kings Park and meeting some of you for the first time.

MrsL
24-10-2011, 08:34
yay z!!!!

sonja - with my DS i used to just have the bottle next to the bed with water in it and the right amount of scoops next to that and would just tip in the formula and shake it up and give it - no heating. DS would take it fine at room temp so maybe try if marc does too (esp now the nights are warmer).

MrsL
24-10-2011, 08:41
:laughing: always re your DH. myn is exactly the same. yest arvo i was running late getting back to the house and asked him to get dinner sorted as we normally eat about 5:15 and must admit I can do masterchef type speeds now having to do it often while DH at work with bubs and toddler but when i got home all he had done was chop the potoatoes and not even started the meat! hmmmm we ended up eating about 6 and it was a mad rush for baths etc esp since DH and DS take about 10 years to eat their dinner - males :rolleyes:

bourbon11646
24-10-2011, 12:02
Re bottle at night i have formula measured out & water at room temp then just mix them together. Luca will drink at room temp but at night i heat for 12 secs to warm his tummy up then add formula as it takes 2 secs longer even though hed drink at room temp (just if night is cool otherwise when it gets warmer i wont heat).

Re safety sleep sheet - always - i got soo frustrated last night as L woke at 11:30pm crying as he got onto a diagonal from wriggling which made it tight on one side so i remade bed in dark without it :(
After panadol & a feed he slept til 5:30am in his sb & under a sheet until i heard him talking & saw his hand reaching & grabbing the air wrap little monkey. Half hr later cried coz his head was touching the edge of cot sigh.. Might put safetysleep back on & try tonight but looser like yours. He hates being restricted. I can picture him getting frustrated still if he goes sideways & makes it tight on one side..

Sonja
24-10-2011, 14:47
Thanks everyone for the tips re bottle at night. I am really reluctant to go down that path tbh as i know so many babies still waking for bottles at 2 years of age and i don't want to go there, but he's such a greedy guts i don't think i'll have much choice. DH is happy to do it so i'll try tonight. We're going to keep the water in the bottle in a thermos of hot water and see if that works. Marc will drink a bottle at any temp but i just want to make sure the formula properly disperses in the water.

:fingerscrossed: he goes for it. He is eating a ridiculous amount of food yet still wakes twice for feeds ate night and this morning i had to feed him twice at 4am as he went nuts when i put him down.

Sooz how's the weaning going? Good on you for going on as long as you have.

Just back from the park and the beach. What a beautiful day!

sooz80
24-10-2011, 20:45
The weaning he been fine - my breasts were hot and sore for a couple of days, but are fine now. Elliot has been fine - well it was his decision; ). He's constantly eating and on 5 bottles of formula a day. It must be a boy thing.
Does anyone else find that they can't eat unless their little one does?

Always Hoping
24-10-2011, 22:38
Sooz - only eating when Z eats - ahhhhhh, unfortunately, no. I seem to eat all the time and the wrong stuff:eek: I'm getting fatter as we speak..................seriously have to sew my mouth up (or swallow quick set cement) so I can't eat anything ever again. I thought I would lose weight really quickly with all the running around I am doing with looking after Z but unfortunately I eat a lot of choc etc.:rolleyes: If only there was choc that had the calories of a carrot stick:hyper:

Bourbon - will be interesting to see how L goes tonight? It took Z a good week to get used to her cot and settling herself when waking up in her own room. She's getting better at settling. Some days great, some days not so great.

So is anyone elses babies starting to chuck little wobblies when they don't get their own way? Z has started to chuck little tanties and I can't believe it as she's only 8 months. It doesn't last long but long enough to show me that she is really displeased with what's happening or that she wants something. WT?:confused:

LeeLee19
24-10-2011, 22:55
Always....wow, Z pulled herself to stand - watch out world. No tantys as such yet, but she has protested a couple of times when I've taken things off of her that she wanted to play with (i.e. car keys when I need to drive) but is pretty easily distracted.

Sooz...glad to hear boobs didn't get too sore. Piper and I eat together, though I do have the occassional snack that she doesn't participate in. We have brekky and dinner at the same time. i'm not really doing lunch for her yet, but she usually gets a cracker or something when I eat. We share an apple most days. Anything else is eaten when she's asleep :laughing: I feel too mean eating when she's not these days as she stares at me.

11am is okay for me, though I might get there on the earlier side at 10.30ish too as I'd like to keep the option open of going to playgroup afterwards if possible (it starts at 12.30).

I was going to catch the train and bus, but I might try Piper in the car - eek. It's probably about half an hour, so :fingerscrossed:. I realised how little driving I was doing today, when I checked my bank and realised the last time I filled up the car was over a month ago and I've still got a third of a tank. At least Piper's car strike is saving me $$$$

And poo, as just heard the rain start and I was too lazy to bring my nappies in this evening - grrrrrrrr :no:

sooz80
24-10-2011, 23:11
I meant that E gets upset when yoy're eating and he's not. I need to have food on hand to give to him whilst I grab some food.

He had his first temper tantrum the other night - there was no mistaking it, even if it did last only 20 Seconds. DH and I found it funny, but scary as well.

LeeLee - I hate it when you decide to have a cuppa and leave the washing out, before the heavens open. I've done that many a time.

Night all - let's hope it's a good one for us all

MrsL
24-10-2011, 23:42
Bourban just wanted tl say indi sleeping much better now she does a lot on her tummy so prob good to give luca that option. Night all.

bourbon11646
25-10-2011, 11:32
Luca slept better last night in his safety sleep. He always wakes once around 2-4am, has a bottle (ive just weaned) then sleeps without being settled.
I think he had wind the other night.
Temper tantrums.. Oh yes! Luca huffs & bangs his arms! I can definately tell when hes angry lol & his facial expression matches its funny!
Eating.. If luca is full i can eat without him grizzling but otherwise ill eat & feed him same time. He now tries to grab the spoon, bowl etc & shove it in. I gave him the spoon the other day & he rammed it down his throat eek, no more letting him play with it or self feed for a while!
Dh is going away for 11 days soon. Im going to starve. Just dont have energy/time to cook except for luca!

MrsL
25-10-2011, 21:28
Dont wanna jinx myself but indi slept thru last 2 nights!!!! Fingers x'ed!

bourbon11646
25-10-2011, 22:29
Nooooo mrsL.. They can hear your thoughts, now youve done it lol ;)

Hayls70
26-10-2011, 11:37
Hi guys,sorry I haven't posted in awhile..hard keeping up what with Facebook etc!

Always, how are you? Sounds like you had a rough time with Z. Don't worry we've all done it I'm sure..I remember doing the same thing and omg felt so bad when I went in to see she'd thrown up all over herself! Is DH home now?

MrsL, well done Indi, I hope you haven't jinxed it!

Sooz, are you totally weaned now? Did E have any trouble taking to the bottle? I'm having such problems getting Isla to have formula in bottle or sippy cup. She drinks water from sippy cup no worries but not formula!

Leelee, good luck with P in the car! Must be hard with her not liking it..the car is my saviour sometimes!

Hi to everyone, Sonja,bourbon,Bonny

Has another catch up been organized?

sooz80
26-10-2011, 12:05
We had no problems as he rejected boob in favour of the bottle! He's had ebm since he was 2 days old everyday, so he was used to the bottle. My boobs are tiny again though :(

Go Indi!! I hope it continues - the world is less hazy on 8 hours uninterrupted sleep.

bonnybaby
26-10-2011, 14:47
MrsL - oh no hopefully you havent junxed it, but woohoo for Indi, and how awesome for you guys getting some sleep finally. It sure will be a momentous day in this household too :-) Thats great she is drinking from a straw cup. Ivy has tried one of those too, but it has joined a whole bunch of other cups in the bottom draw that she doesnt like.

Always - OMG Z is standing already! What a surprise it must have been seeing her. They are growing so fast huh. No tanties here yet, although Im sure they are not too far off.

Sooz - Same here, I cannot even smell food in front of Ivy without her frantically trying to do the same. Gotta give her something if Im going to eat, otherwise I eat when she is in bed. Even if Im drinking a glass of water, she wants one too.

leelee - Is Piper able to go back in the car now? Great that you have saved a heap of money of petrol :-) Its a bl**dy rip-off atm. Reminds me that I need to fill up today.

Hayls - Yeah catchup planned for next Thursday at Kings Park, Im not sure on the exact time yet as ppl are getting there between 10-11am. For me it will all depend on when Ivy wakes.

Bourbon - I was looking into the Safety Sheet as well, but while waiting to get to the shops I started tucking a thin blanket in really tightly over her sleeping bag, and this does the trick, so I wont bother with the Safety Sheet now. When the hot nights start I wont be able to use the blanket tho.

Swimming lessons this morning was so much fun, Ivy has a ball. Squealing and splashing, little legs kicking madly. Its so gorgeous. I'll have to get DH to take the video recorder next week, would be great to see it in years to come.

MrsL
26-10-2011, 15:00
She heard me! Oh well 2 nights in a row had gotta be the start of something. If only i had managed to sleep thru those nights!

Always Hoping
27-10-2011, 17:23
yay - BH is back to normal........................so annoying when IT seems to get their hands on BH and completely stuff it up :banghead:.

MrsL - is Indi back to sleeping through? Sending your house sleeping dust tonight;)

Hayls - nice to hear from you again. How is that darling little girl of yours? Hope you can make catch up so we can see you both again.

Bonny - glad you and Ivy had heaps of fun at swimming. It's great isn't it? I love taking our little girl.

AFU - well after our vomiting episode nothing has happened since. She has only had one afternoon where she didn't want to have a nap and you know what...................I didn't push the issue. I simply tried for a little while to get her off to sleep and when I realised it wasn't going to happen we went out into the family room and played. No drama.

Z has started this sound that sounds like she is choking. She laughs after she does it. I'm not sure if she has got this from me doing "fake laughs" at her and this is her interpretation. Sounds awful. She has also started saying "ooooooooo". Just waiting for her to add "wow" after. I realised I say this to her all the time when trying to get her interested in something like her toys and to distract her from the drawer she is trying to open, the power point she's trying to stick her finger in or the power cord that she wants to chew. :freakingout:

Safety-t-Sleep - well not only do I have to velcrow my wiggle worm in at night with this contraption but she has now mastered how to wiggle her way out of it. Found her this morning at the top of the cot. She must look so funny as she is in a wrap me up (she looks like a worm) and wriggling up out of her safe-t-sleep and around the cot. I definately can't have her out of her bag because she can stand now and I don't want to drop the inside of the cot just yet because my back won't last too long with putting her in so low. :rolleyes: Nothing's easy :)

DH will be home on Sunday night. :smiliedance:

Have a wonderful weekend everyone. See you next Thursday.

LeeLee19
28-10-2011, 00:47
MrsL...noooooooo they've got a sixth sense. I hope you're getting some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Always, ha ha, sounds like Z is well into the copying thing. Piper has just started copying, so is nearly waving, and splashes in the bath when I do. When I copy her, say blowing rasberries, she thinks it is hilarious. Re, the cot, a mum in my local mums group had her bub (who is younger than Piper) launch himself out of his cot the other week onto the floor. She has now lowered the cot. I don't think he is even pulling himself to stand yet, but is a total tigger baby. So yes, I imagine the sleeping bag is wise :)

Should go to sleep myself....looking forward to the catch up next week. I think I'm def going to try the car as we havn't had a crying incident for a couple of weeks (please don't be jinxed).

bourbon11646
28-10-2011, 21:30
Safetysleep - always - do u have it on tight enough (fit one hand underneath)? Luca has been fine in his lately (although im sure ive jinxed it now lol) he can roll onto his side a little bit but not too far. His hipa stop him wriggling upwards & its under his arms so cant go downwards.
I always worry about overheating him, his room gets quite warm but then it gets cool in the early hours, cant win.
Ive been sleeping in his room on a mattress & tonight is the first night ill be in a separate room ever.. Bit nervous

Noises - luca has also been making funny sounds. His latest is to shove his bib in his mouth & make the muffled suffocating sound while smiling!
He also blows raspberried - alot!
Hes been shaking his head from side to side too, not sure what thats about..

His reflux got really bad after weaning him off his meds.
So much so that he was spewing & crying constantly.
A girl in my mothers group told me about some stuff her pharmacist makes called colicare which is natural & worked wonders for her son. Ive had luca on it (green aniseed smell & look) for 2 days before & after each feed & its been fantastic. Really helped him.

He sleeps well during the day & usually wakes once at night.
Growing up so fast.
Dh goes to brisbane for 11 days tues :(

Furbaby has to have an op to remove 3-4 lumps, i hope they arent cancerous :(
$1000 later..

House stuff still plodding along, hopefully starts getting built jan.

Swimming - sounds like your bubs like swimming which is great, i want to start luca dec/jan.

Xmas - have you all started buying pressies yet? For my mum/dad/nanna ive done a photobook of luca's first 6 months.

Bad mummy moment - while at gymbaroo hayls had Isla in a big pool of plastic balls & i went to join her & lowered luca down. Only i noticed some were balloons not plastic so while trying to dodge those he slipped out of my grasp & landed face first in the balls, i was devastated to say the least. Luca was ok until we all looked at him with worried faces then he burst into tears :(

Catchup - looking forward in seeing u all with your bubs. It seems were all going yeah? Im aiming for 11am depending on his am sleep.

Have we all got each others mob numbers?

MrsL
28-10-2011, 22:23
Hi all. Am having to reply via my phone lately so a bit hard to read back and type so excuse if my personals are a bit off.

Always - ive never heard of thesr safety sleep contraptions. Sounds v interesting! Maybe put a mattress below the cot. In case she does do a jump. Ha ha!

Leelee- good luck with the car trip. Im finding indi is much better then dhe used to be. Esp since i cab give her interesting things to play with. Today i managed to keep her awake on the way back from the park with a tube of pore pore cream. So interesting!

Bourban - im also contantly worrying about the hot cold factor. Its very annoying not being able to throw an extra blanket on late at night. I use an oil heater and sit there and debate over the settings for ages in the middle of the night!

Well no she hasnt slept thru again and is back to her old ways. She's been a monkey lately too feeding in the night and then refusing me in the morning. The last 2 days she has just got up and had breakfast after an hour then back to bed an hour after that with no milk feed at all. She fed 230 am this morn, woke at 6 back down at 8 then didnt feed again till 930 when she woke. Weird! Anyone elses bubbies refusing them more now solids have increased?

MrsL
28-10-2011, 22:25
As in she fed 230am then not till 930!

bourbon11646
28-10-2011, 22:37
MrsL - luca used to skull 250ml water + formula each feed but lately with 3 solid meals a day he still drinks every 4 ish hrs but will only take a little bit ~ 100ml or less. He never refuses though little gobble guts :)
I used to do same as u with oil heater!

MrsL
28-10-2011, 23:41
Ta bourban. Also as well as feeding qu those using tog sleeping bags. What are u putting on bub lately with what underneath?

bourbon11646
29-10-2011, 09:45
His nursery gets warm & stays fairly warm, i use a 1.0 tog sleeping bag & dress luca in a long sleeved onsie (no legs or singlet) to keep his arms warm. I also put a sheet & light blanket tucked over him but if warm no blanket. What do u do?
I think id rather him slightly cool than hot. Even though he sleeps better quite toasty i dont like the sids risk. I have the room thermometre from the grobag & that says 1.0 tog & short sleeved onsie!
Its hard when in the early hrs it gets cold as if i changed his bag to 2.5 tog it would wake him. Last night i put an extra blanket over the top when it got cold.

Sonja
29-10-2011, 14:00

Just a quick one. Our other dog Sparky passed away yesterday from a ruptured tumour. The vet said she would have had it for months but after it burst she passed away within hours.

Less than 2 weeks since we lost her best friend Holly. Extraordinary to think she couldn't be away from her best friend, almost as if they were only alive while they had one another. Such a sad day here yesterday.

Looking forward to the catch up on Thursday.

bourbon11646
29-10-2011, 15:00
Sonja im so sorry to hear about your dogs. As a dog lover i can only imagine how sad u r all feeling. Huge hugs x

Always Hoping
29-10-2011, 21:05
Sonja - I am so very sorry to hear of your furbaby. She must have missed her mate so much. Just think they are now playing together, pain free and young. I know when it is my time my furbaby Duke will be waiting for me (no doubt with a ball in his mouth wanting to play fetch);). I hope your kids are coping okay. We wish we could protect our kids from such sadness but unfortunately it is a part of life. I hope your household finds some peace soon:hugs:

Sleeping - I have Z in a wrap me up and in a short sleeve no legs onsie (no singlet) and a sheet and light blanket (actually a crochet blanket but one with large holes in it). If a particularly warm night (like tonight) when putting her to sleep I just pull the sheet up. I will go in to her room later tonight and pull the blanket up as our place gets quite cool in the early hours. It drives me crazy wondering if she's too warm or too cold:freakingout: She's always woken up in the past if she's too hot or too cold.

Well I started Z on some mince meat the other day. No problem. I gave her some sultanas tonight after her dinner and she loved them. Must be that sticky sweetness. Mummy ate a few of them too:D

Love to all and again Sonja I am sincerely sorry to hear about your dog. I know only too well how hard the pain is when they pass. I still miss my boy and it's been over 4 months.

Can't wait to see you all on Thursday.

sooz80
29-10-2011, 22:09
Sonja - I am so sorry to hear about Sparky. She must have missed her friend. You all must be distraught. We have 2 cats from the same litter (they were rescue cats) and I dread the day when one dies as the other would be so lost. I hope that the girls are OK as well. Take care of yourself :hugs:

bourbon11646
29-10-2011, 22:40
Thurs is going to be 30 degrees, possible thunderstorm & 70% chance of rain.. :(
What is the plan if weather is bad?

Sonja
29-10-2011, 23:18
I'm happy to have everyone at my place if it's raining, i'm at Trigg.

Let me know if that suits.

LeeLee19
30-10-2011, 00:13
Sonja - so sorry about poor Sparky, her must have missed his little friend so much.

Always - sultanas were apparently my favourite when I was little and once my Grandma was looking after me and Mum said to her to only give me a few sultanas. I obviously pestered her for 'tanas tanas (which is what I called them) and she gave me HEAPS and then had to deal with the disgusting nappies :freakingout:

MrsL
30-10-2011, 08:53
Sonja- so sorry to hear about your beloved pet xx

Always- yeah sultanas are a goody. Im trying to think of new things for indi to try all the time. She really enjoyed a cruskit yesterday. This morn scrambled eggs are on the menu.

Bourban- yeah i always put indi in more than my gro bag therm says too. Im wearing long sleeves still at night so surely she should too! Our house quite cool so shes been in an all in one with legs and a long sleeved 1 tog. Snugtime brand. Whenever i put her in sleeveless her arms feel freezing in the middle of the night.

I suppose see closer to thurs re weather. They always get it wrong with t storms or it may be happening evening.

Sonja
30-10-2011, 11:02
Marc's in long sleeve pyjamas and a merino kids sleeping bag. He's a tummy sleeper and moves heaps around the cot but it doesn't seem to wake him.

Re thursday, the forecast is 30 and late thunderstorms. I think we should be fine but it'll prob be quite hot so depending on when marc goes down we'll aim to get there around 1030 as i won't want scarlett running around in the heat of the day.

MrsL
30-10-2011, 11:12
Scrambled eggs landed us in emergency. At hosp now. Indi ok just rash all overbody and v scary. Fyi dont give eggs fish or nuts first year as there is no antihistimine (sp?) They can give until one year. I feel terrible :(

Always Hoping
30-10-2011, 11:28
MrsL - OMG. Is she okay? Poor little mite. Don't feel bad..............all the literature I have says to introduce eggs all well before 12 months old. When I read your first post about having scrambled eggs for b'fast I thought great idea. Now not so sure. Perhaps I'll give Z just a tiny little bit to see how she goes. How long did it take for the rash to appear? I really hope she is okay now and not suffering at all. :hugs:

Sonja - I think Z and M are exactly the same. I found Z this morning on top of her sheets and blanket at the bottom of the cot peering out. Thank God I have her in a wrap me up because she is unable to grab anything in this. I just know if I give her free reign she will be escaping that cot quicker than hoodini (sp?). I don't know how she is freeing herself from the safe-t-sleep. I am putting it on her tight enough. I think she has just worked out how to wiggle herself ever so slightly upwards and then she's out (it must take her ages to do it).

Z has just woken up...............................after only 30 mins. Poo bum poo.

sooz80
30-10-2011, 12:05
oh no Mrs L - poor Indi. I hope that she's OK. I was told to introduce higher risk foods before 7 months as they now think that delayed exposure can lead to allergies. It's confusing this motherhood malarky.

bourbon11646
30-10-2011, 13:25
Same ive also been told and read to give high risk foods early on to REDUCE the chance of reactions?! So confusing what to do. Dont think ill be giving any unless DH is home and even then maybe the teeny tiniest amount!
Mrs L how much did she eat just out of interest? Im guessing it wouldnt take much to have a reaction though.

bonnybaby
30-10-2011, 14:27
Re: eggs. I may have already told this story...I took Ivy to an allergist and she had about 30 skinrpick tests up her arm, including eggs. She showed NO reaction to any of the 30 tests. Dr said to give her eggs, nuts, shellfish etc 'before' 7 months...much as Sooz mentioned. Anyway, this was about 6 weeks ago. I gave her about 1 teaspoon of scrambled eggs and she broke out in hives all over face and body. Needless to say, I wont be giving eggs again for a while. But what I don't understand is why the allergist said she wasnt allergic to egg proteins, when she must be?!

Mrs L - I hope Indi is ok now. Very scary isnt it. Oh and Ivy is only having 3 BFs per day now, she isnt really interested in more. If I try and offer it to her she just mucks around and wants to play. She is finally taking a little bit of formula and water from a bottle (only about 80mls), so I offer this every now and then to keep her hydrated. The solids must be filling up their little tummys.

Sonja - Im so sorry to hear about your dogs. It must be terribly difficult on everyone.

Better go, soory for not finishing personals...Ivy just woken from a nap and I need to get her lunch sorted. Multigrain toast with avocado today. She will have a grainy nappy tomorrow :eek:

Sonja
30-10-2011, 14:39
Re eggs there's also a differnece between the yolk and white. Some babies can be fine with the yolk but not the white so the white used to be introduced later. I've given Marc eggs and he's fine but he get a rash from strawberries. I first gave him eggs when he was 6 months old. The rash he getsnfrom strawberries doesn't make him itch but it looks terrible.

Always Hoping
30-10-2011, 15:09
Sonja - I am happy to travel to your place if it's raining or too hot. I know we had a good time at the State Library when Sooz and LeeLee and I met there. Public transport is available for anyone that wants it and also parking very close.

Whatever is decided amongst the majority I'm happy to go with.

I will keep looking each day to see what is decided.

Bonny - Wow you paid all that money at an allergist to be told "eggs are fine". I haven't introduced eggs to Z yet and she's just over 8 months. Oh well, I'll just do the "cross your fingers" taste test and have my hand on wood when giving it to her. Just out of interest are you allergic to any foods?

MrsL - same question to you too, are you allergic to any foods? Just wondering if there is any truth in the literature. I've read that if the parent has allergies it is highly likely your children will.

Who knows, it's all a guessing game as far as I can tell.:rolleyes:

Sooz - how's that hip thrusting E going - advancing on his sitting by himself? You wouldn't believe it but Z has starting doing the hip thrust every now and then. It always reminds me of E.

See you all Thursday (rain, hail or shine:D). :smiliedance:

MrsL
30-10-2011, 16:37
Indi fine now thank goodness. I was in tears at hosp as the dr said not to introduce these foods till 12 months and i felt like id endangered her but now you've all made me feel much better. Thanks :)

I only gave her tiny bit and she spat most out too. She got what looked like a blister on her lip pretty much straight away then hives on face and red rash ecerywhere. No one in my fam has any allergies so v strange. Yes i would do yolk first and make sure dh is on hand.

Bonny- make sure u tell of egg allergy when getting immunisations. The hosp told me many are egg based.

LeeLee19
30-10-2011, 22:06
MrsL - gah, how scary for you. Piper has been fine with egg, she demolished quite a bit of omlette tonight, that I snuck shreaded silverbeat into. Strange what the Dr said about 12 months, as there is a current study either run by or endorsed by the health dpt (as CHN's have posters up about it) that is trialing giving egg to four month olds to see if it helps with allergy prevention. I'm sure they wouldn't have ethics approval to do it if there isn't anything they can give bubs who have an allergic reaction before 12 months..hmmmmm.

Always - I always get a giggle when I read your posts of Z's latest antics at escaping her bedding, I've never seen one of these Safe t Sleep things, do they kind of velcro the babies to the bed? Little houdini sounds like a good description.

Sooz - is Elliot still doing the hip thrusts? If so I look forward to a performance on Thursday.

I'm not fussed about where we meet either, shall we say Kings Park, unless on Wednesday the forecast looks like rain, if so change to Sonja's?

AFU, Piper has just started proper crawling, very slowly and a few little moves at a time, but I think she's pretty pleased with herself. She's like a little worm on the floor, after any bit of gross food that ends up there. A couple of days ago she found a bit of popcorn that had been there a couple of days...I left her to it as she kept closing her hand around it like a fist and then trying to shove it in her mouth (no pincer grip yet), after about 8 attempts, instead of giving up she tried a new tactic, just lowered her head and ate it straight of the floor - GAH :eek: Picked her up, she looked so happy as she chewed away. Not the ideal food, but at least she's got good problem solving skills :laughing:

sooz80
30-10-2011, 22:41
So glad that indi is ok - the dr sounds like an ar$e - making a worried mum feel bad - they can have anti histamines (sp?)
Alas the hip thrusts are no more - I have captured it on video at least. He now rolls on his front and tries to crawl - that's pretty amusing as he either sticks his bum in the air and headbutts the floor, or catapults himself backwards! He is sitting on his own, but prefers to stand. I'm going to miss this age where they are figuring so much out and in Elliot's case making quite a few errors in judgement.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Thursday - it was lovely seeing zoe and piper last time, with their developing personaities (and their mums of course)

Bourban - how's your dog? Dougal had a lump removed last month - we were worried about cancer, but apparently benign lumps are very common with big dogs. Hope you got good news.

Go Piper - so many mobile bubs now - I'll make e take notes; )

MrsL
31-10-2011, 18:44
Sooz- what a shame i missed the hip thrusts stage then. Sounds like it was worth seeing!

Leelee- they gave her steroids to open the lungs which i guess is the main thing it was just the antihistamines they cant give till a year old. The popcorn story made me laugh. Indi does that off the high chair when she gets frustrated with picking up too. Looks like a dog eating his dinner :)

speckled
01-11-2011, 10:40

I often read when feeding in the early hours, just no time to write. I'm sure you remember what it was like.

G is now over 3 kgs! And C is well over double her birthweight! they are now 2 weeks corrected (11 weeks old). It's strange to think that we've been home for 6 weeks, it's all a blur.

You all sound like you will be full of wisdom and practical advice.

I'm thinking about trying to cine in thurs, it all depends on what sought of night the girls have as to whether I can get out the door.

Look forward to meeting you all.

bourbon11646
01-11-2011, 11:46
Speckled - so nice to hear from you and im glad everything is going well with G & C! Ooh yes i remember the early days like yesterday. Im sooo clucky for another bub already! Will be great seeing you all if you can make thurs but if you cant thats totally understandable. I dont think i was brave to venture out in the early days! :rolleyes:

MrsL - Thats a relief that poor Indi is ok now. Its so scary isnt it. And that stupid doctor can go jump on his head as my dh would say lol. My paed told me to introduce these foods early and hes an allergy specialist. :hugs:

Sooz - oh bummer i was looking forward to seeing Elliot do his hip thrusts :laughing:
I get to see the crawl instead hopefully! Bella is fine, we have to book the surgery when dh gets back from Brisbane :(
I have been told they are common too but hers are quite big and a bit worrying. Hows Dougal? How many did he have removed?

LeeLee - I can picture Piper trying to work out how to get the popcorn, what a cheeky little thing hehe.. yes great problem solving skills there you better watch out when it comes time to child proof!

Always - My allergist said the tests can come up normal but then change as bub gets older. Kind of dont see the point doing them then! My DH cant tolerate full cream milk and strangely thats the only thing Luca had a very very slight reaction to on the skin pricks!

Sonja - How are you going? Where do you live?

Bonny - Hows Ivy? I havent seen her in sooooooooo long. I want a cuddle lol. How is the bottle going? Has she drunk any more? Ditto what i told Always about the allergist.
PS: does ivy eat toast? Im too scared to give finger foods yet!

Hayls - See you tomorrow at gymbaroo! Hopefully Luca is a bit happier this time as his relux has improved DRAMATICALLY. Hows Isla?

AFM - Ive had Luca on 'Colicare' that my pharmacy makes up. It has improved his reflux 100%. Before hed spew after every feed, every burp and throughtout the day too but no more spews! In saying that hell prob make a liar of me on thurs and powerchuck :laughing:
He must be feeling better as for the last 3 nights he has SLEPT THROUGH omg.... this is truly a miracle and im feeling human for the first time ever!

CAtch up - whats the plan for thurs if its raining? Im not liking the 80% chance of rain and possible thunderstorm report! But i definately want to see you all :yes:

Sonja
01-11-2011, 15:51
Bourbon glad to hear Luca's reflux is responding to medication.

Just a quick one from me as both kids are down and there are a million things i need to do. I had offered to host this thursday if it's raining but Marc isn't well and while he may be fine by then i don't want to pull the plug and leave everyone without a venue. I don't have any other ideas happy to go with the flow as we may not make it if Marc's still not well.

bonnybaby
01-11-2011, 16:39
Sonja - Good point about the yolks vs whites. When I start back with egg I'll just try the yolk only and see if she reacts. I'll leave it a few months just in case. She hasnt tried strawberries yet, isnt it strange that a yummy little fruit can give a rash to a baby. They look so harmless!! Hopefully Marc recovers quickly.

Always - I dont have any allergies now. As a baby I could only have goats milk apparently, and Ive got Ivy on a bit of Soy milk on her breaky as she got an upset tummy from yoghurt. Ive also read that if parents have/had eczema, hay fever and asthma...then bubs is at high risk for food allergies. Between DH and I, we tick all 3 of those, so I had a feeling she may be allergic to something. I just hope its only eggs, I can deal with that. It would be so stressful and difficult having a baby with multiple allergies.

LeeLee - Go Piper. haha I can imagine the determination on her face trying to figure out how to get the popcorn into her mouth.

Sooz -Oh wow, Elliot is standing now too. Has he taken any steps if you hold him up? Ivy can only manage putting weight on her legs for a few seconds, then her knees buckle underneath her.

Speckled - Sounds like the bubs are growing well and putting on weight. Be great to meet you guys if you manage it. You can check out our little active babies and see what yours will be like in a few months...its so difficult even dressing Ivy as she is constantly on the go. Its such a battle trying to put a nappy on her without her rolling constantly.

bourbon - Yep, we have given toast a few times...although I must admit Im still very nervous as she has gagged a few times. I only give her small amounts and moisten it with cream cheese or avocado so its not too rough. She doesnt like to feed herself yet, so I hold it up to her mouth and she gums it enough that she breaks bits off. hmmm the bottle, we still persist but she certainly isnt drinking enough to eliminate BFs. Last couple of days Ive been trying a sippy up (again) and she has had a few drops from that, more over herself though. Has Luca fully weaned or is he still getting a BF?

Hayls - Enjoy gymbaroo. Be great to catch up on Thursday.

AFM - AF showed up finally!!! DH and I want to try for #2. Im not really holding my breath about a natural miracle, although I do know it 'could' happen. Its hard to imagine I could love another baby as much as Ivy, I know it sounds strange. I also worry if I had another one in the near future, then Ivy might miss out on attention because I would have to share it with a newborn. I dont want to take anything away from her IYKWIM.

bourbon11646
01-11-2011, 21:36
Bonny - yep ive fully weaned, no more bf which is kinda sad. But Luca loves his bottle and the only thing my boobs are good for now in his eyes is for nipple cripples which he does often!! Wow i was not prepared for how bf changes your boobs, sag city lol! I also dont think of them as something sexy as i feel like they are for bf only & property of Luca!
Do you lightly toast the bread, what if she gets a large chunk bitten off & chokes? Nervous nelly thats me lol!
Wow uve got af. Im still waiting..
Im soo clucky for another bub! I keep hoping for a natural miracle. Cant do ivf again :(
I also cant imagine loving another bub as much as luca but i wasnt prepared for the totally overwhelming feelings of love & protection i have for him either so i guess its different when u hold that bub :)
I want 50 kids coz i love them so much haha.. Although dh is already complaining we'll need a bigger house for the second should it arrive! Hes away for 11 days at the moment :(
I hate nights i get scared in this house :(

So re catch up.. Ideas? Pls not the city lol!
My house is a bit sml for a lge group.
Kings park still on unless its raining & then what..?

MrsL
01-11-2011, 21:57

Speckled - good to hear from and glad u are surviving the early weeks!

Sonja- hope marc is feeling better :(

Bonny- am surprised on af since ur still bfing so much! How exciting thinking of no 2 already! Indi takes heins straw cup from iga if that helps. It says from 12 months but i had to get leak proof in end as she would dribble it everywhere. Still does a bit but getting better. I took indi to health nurse re weight on legs as was concerned and she showed me to put one hand under bum and one on chest rather than under her arms to gain strength.

Bourban- hope luca keeps sleeping thru for u!

Re thurs- would offer myn but i know its too far for some. Is there anyone happy to have it at theirs who is more central?

sooz80
01-11-2011, 22:11
Elliot was mr floppy with standing when we met last month, then all of a sudden all he wants to do is stand - they just seem to change overnight - so I wouldn't worry. Piper and Zoe seemed so far ahead of Elliot developmentally, but he'll get there in his own sweet time. My house isn't particularly safe for entertaining at present due to renovations.

I've not been here, but what about the beach house if bad weather - it's in Osborne Park. http://www.thebeachhouse.org.au/

LeeLee19
01-11-2011, 23:27
Sooz..looking forward to seeing Elliot's new standing skills...Piper tries her best to pull herself to stand, but struggles to pull the weight of herself up, I think she's around 10kg now :eek:

The Beach House play equipment looks amazing, I want to go on it...do you think it would suitables for babies to hang out on the floor though? I just know if we sit in the cafe, that I'll be baby wrangling the whole time - ha ha as Piper just wants to roll and crawl now - just coz she can

Another suggestion as some aren't keen on the city library, is on the library theme...Subiaco library? A bit biased as I used to work there, but they have a fabulous, large children's library with bean bags, lots of roll around space, couch etc...it's not quite as cool as the state library as it doesn't have toys, but still a lovely space AND the librarians are super relaxed and you are allowed to eat and drink in the library, so we could take coffee and food in there...thoughts?

MrsL
01-11-2011, 23:33
Beach house great when they're older but prob a bit crazy for our bubs and they more have gated areas rather than bubs on floor at tables. Is there easy parking at the library in subi?

sooz80
01-11-2011, 23:47
subi library is good for me if bad weather.

LeeLee19
02-11-2011, 00:01
I never seem to have much of a problem parking in Subi, but I know some people do and the rangers are very vigilant :laughing: the parking behind the library is only for an hour, but there is paid parking in theatre gardens carpark, about a 2 minute walk or rupert street carpark, about a 4 minute walk, or you can park at the shopping centre, literally across the road on the roof top carpark for 2 hours, or try your luck with street parking on Rokeby which often has spaces. I'll probably get the train if Subi is the option we go for. It's just down the road from Kings Park so I guess is just as easy for everyone to get to.

Always Hoping
02-11-2011, 00:04
Bourbon - I had such a laugh when you described your boobs. I kind of was looking at mine the other day and thought - hmmmmm no more perky. For the first time in my life I think I could hold a pencil under them.:(

Sonja - sorry to hear M is not well. Sending him heaps of get well :goodvibes:

Subi library sounds fine to me. I am always happy to host at my place. I have a large family room that we can all fit in but I am 20 mins south on the freeway so probably not that central for everyone. Honestly though, it's not that far. Just a couple of wiggle tunes on the CD player:D

VENT ALERT - well I had a really great/crap day. I was invited back to my old work for the Melbourne Cup lunch and thought "oh I'll catch the train to save on parking fees". No parking left, except verge parking (lucky I have a 4x4 so could park in the only available very soft sand verge parking) (there is like 100 other cars on the verge parked as well), get on the train and almost arrive in Perth when I notice I have left Z's nappy bag with all her food and water in it back in the car :freakingout:. So I get off at Perth, catch another train back home and return to my car, get the nappy bag and go back to Perth. Have a great time catching up with everyone (and of course showing off my Z). When I am leaving Z has fallen asleep in the pram so I try and delay going to the train station just to give her a little longer asleep and go into Woolies and buy a drink. When I asked for a straw at the front desk I get "we have run out". I smiled and said "you have a supermarket right behind you - you are Woolies" to which she replied "no straw madam". I think that was the limit on her English. Get to the train station and some young guy pushes in front of the pram to get on the train (FFS:gonnagetit:). When I get to my car Cockburn Council has put a $100 fine on my car for parking on the verge. The fing w##kers have time and money to fine me but no money to put in more parking.:hissy: Yes there was a sign but so close to the light pole that it's almost impossible to notice when parking. I didn't see it when I parked there - only when I left - unfortunately). I felt like pulling the sign out, taking it down to the council and ramming it through the Mayor's car window (not that I'm vengful or anything:D).

See you all on Thursday

bourbon11646
02-11-2011, 11:28
Always where do u livewhat fwy exit?
i hate subi parking lol!!

bourbon11646
02-11-2011, 11:43
If Always Hopings house isnt tooooooo far south im more happy to go to her place rather than try to find parking in the rain in Subi... I used to work there ages ago too and the parking attendants are vultures, a minute late and bam a parking fine.
Kings park was good because there was heaps of free parking, dont want to have to pay or hunt around for it then worry about walking to library in rain as knowing me ill find a parking spot miles away :laughing:
But if you all want to go there then ill just come to the next catch up.

Always Hoping
02-11-2011, 11:45
Bourbon - I will PM you my address and mobile.

If anyone else is interested (if my place is nominated the alternative) just let me know and I'll PM you my address and mobile.

sooz80
02-11-2011, 12:40
Always I'm happy to brave the south. Elliot loves being in the car, so a bit of a drive is fine with us: )

bourbon11646
02-11-2011, 13:11
Im going to be brave and venture out to Always house if we all decide to go there..
Its scary coz i hardly know my own area yet being a northie for many many yrs let alone the scary south :laughing:
Hopefully Luca will sleep during the hours car ride or it will be a veryyyyyy long drive!

Sonja
02-11-2011, 13:52

We won't come. Marc's still not 100% and I think a long drive would do him in to be honest. Also while he's fine to be out and in the open I don't want to bring him to someone's house and make anyone sick. It's just a runny nose and given he's no 3 he doesn't get the luxury of staying home anyway but I understand for those of you with 1 it's different.

Bonny good luck with the natural ttc! And don't stress about close age gaps or finding love for 2 or even 3 kids. Believe me some days it's really tough but I wouldn't swap it for anything else in the world :yes:

Have a great catch up tomorrow.

MrsL
02-11-2011, 15:26
Could u pm me always. Tbh if too far im not up for a long drive. It would mean indi would have to have 2 sleeps in the car. 1 i dont mind but she still needs 2 decent ones in her bed or she gets way overtired.

Wish someone would open a cafe with just beanbags and floor space for mums and bubs!

Maybe we should still go kings park inside sticky beaks and just hanf oit on grass in between showers...

bonnybaby
02-11-2011, 16:46
Lots of back and forth regarding the catchup. Mrs L, yeah that would be great, cafe with floor space and beanbags!! hmmm good business idea!! We should all get in on it ;-)

Im happy to go to Always house as Im in the south too, so its actually closest for me out of all the options. Im still happy to go to Kings Park and have it in the Cafe, and Id go to the library too...although last time I went to Subi for that catchup at Dome when we were still preggers, I crashed my car afterwards. Stupid carpark, haha.

MrsL - Yeah I was shocked to get AF too, I think its because I am doing 4 feeds a day now, and sometimes even 3. Ivy doesnt seem to want as much now with the solids. I called CHN about this last week too as I was a little concerned she would get dehydrated with the summer coming on. CHN said to still 'try' and BF her before solids until 9 months, but obviously we cant force her to drink the milk. Just to make sure plenty of water is added to her solids etc.

Bourbon - haha whats with the nipple cripple?! Does Luca do that to you. Ouch!! Oh Ivy has got a tooth now, its just broken the surface but still shardp to feel. Im dreading when she inevitibly chomps on me one of these days.

Always - I agree, bl**dy wankers the rangers are. Think about how much money they must make giving tickets to cars parked on the verge everyday. I see it at Murdoch and Bullcreek too. Can you PM your address in case we end up there.

Hopefully we can sort something out. Its a bummer that we get a plan underway, and then the weather comes along to get in the way, and its been a glorious few days. Doh.

bourbon11646
02-11-2011, 17:19
Ok how about we keep it at Kings Park at Sticky Beaks then?!
If the weather looks reallllyyyy crap maybe we should just reschedule for a sunnier day?
That way Sonja can come and the meet up is more central for everyone?

Always Hoping
02-11-2011, 18:38
I will pm my address to those who have asked.

I think we keep it at KP and come to my place if the weather is complete crap. Does everyone agree then - KP unless weather is so bad that we are going to get soaked. it semms more can make it if its at KP.

speckled
02-11-2011, 19:03
I'm happy with that plan, can you PM me as well please.

MrsL
02-11-2011, 19:07
Yeah kp def suits me better. Sounds like a plan!

Always Hoping
02-11-2011, 19:31
Well it looks like the majority are happy to keep the KP plans. Perhaps if we all brought with us picnic blankets (preferably rubber backed if you've got them) and if the grass is a little wet after a shower we can use the rubber backed blankets and it won't be a problem.

Well I'll see you all about 10:30 at KP (sticky beaks). Perhaps we could all when arriving hang around the entrance of the cafe and we'll know it's another one of us waiting to meet up. Some of us haven't met everyone yet.

I will probably leave home just before 10. I will check to make sure we are all meeting up at KP before I leave. Don't really want to be waiting at KP and everyone is sitting in my driveway :D

Sonja - hope M is feeling a better and that you are able to make the KP catch up:)

shkunda
02-11-2011, 19:53
Hi there ladies! Just wanted to introduce myself. My BH name is Shkunda (Maree) Our bubs arrived 23.5.11, twins Jordan (m) and Ella (f) and I live in Warwick.

bourbon11646
02-11-2011, 20:57
Welcome Shkunda! So nice to have you join us. You will have your hands full with twins! Congratulations :)

Re catch up im going to give it a miss if the weather looks crappy. Pity its not sunny :(
Dont want to drag Luca out an hr there & back in possible thunder & lightning.

bonnybaby
02-11-2011, 20:58
Cool, ok Kings Park it is then...unless its a shocker, but I'll jump on here in the morning to double check.

Shkunda - Welcome :-) and congrats on your twins!! We are all meeting at Kings Park tomorrow if you fancy coming along to catch up with everyone. Otherwise we try and arrange a catch-up once per month.

MrsL
02-11-2011, 21:11
Welcome shkunda!

I think i have eryones mob numbers now so will text u all when im leaving.

Bourban- dont worry about weather. Id say carpark be pretty empty tomoz and itd just be a quick dash to inside the cafe :)

MrsL
02-11-2011, 21:22
Oh and yes i keep one of those rugs in my car so will bring along.

LeeLee19
02-11-2011, 22:38
Sure thing, KP it is...I'll bring a plastic backed rug too... see you all tomorrw - looking forward to it :-)

sooz80
02-11-2011, 23:11
Hi shkunda - as bonny said - we'll be at stickybeaks tomorrow.
My rug lives in the boot so I'll dig it out. I don't want anyone to get too excited, but dh said that elliot did some hip thrusts today ;)

Hayls70
02-11-2011, 23:34
Hey guys, just popped in to see what's happening with catch up tomorrow. I'm taking it that it's KP if not raining and Always if it is?
Will pop back on in the morning to check..

LeeLee19
02-11-2011, 23:35
ha ha, sooz, he must know we're meeting up tomorrow and we want to see him in action, so he's warming up :D

MrsL
03-11-2011, 08:36
Hmmm weather looks gorgeous at the mo but i know it can change in an instant. Indi up early so im planning on getting there about 10 and will prob just hang around for ages as indi will sleep in pram about 11. If anyone else is in same boat it would be nice ti chat tovsomeone rather than sit alone :)

Always Hoping
03-11-2011, 08:54
:hissy: I posted last night but who knows what I've done as it's not on here.

Welcome Shkunda - we have another girl on this thread who has recently started posting on this thread and she too has twins. If you would like to join us at KP you are more than welcome. If you would like to attend and it has been decided it's at my place PM me and I'll send you my address.

I will check at about 10ish as that's when I'll be leaving home (sorry MrsL) just to make sure it's still on at KP.

Sonja
03-11-2011, 09:30
Ooh it's going to be tricky as the weather could be very different at 10 to what it is by 11.

I think we're going to have to skip it today as Marc's gone back to bed already and that means (a) he must be unwell and (b) our timing for this morning will be all off.

I'll be back. Lucy needs a game of Plants vs Zombies on my ipad.

Hayls70
03-11-2011, 09:48
What's this weather doing!!

It'll depend what time Isla wakes from her morning sleep now...she has been waking early so down at 9am but she didn't wake til 7am this morning so I'll have to see how it goes to what time we get there..am thinking it'll be closer to 11am

Please don't rain!

LeeLee19
03-11-2011, 10:40
keep trying to post and BH being a pain. Piper just gone to sleep so we look on track for a 10.30 meet :fingerscrossed: see you all soon

bourbon11646
03-11-2011, 11:05
After 4 sleep throughs the evil intercom woke me at 3:30am boohoo! I tried to resettle luca & it was very hot & stuffy so i gave him water (hoping not to give formula) but he wouldnt have a barr of it so wanting to rehydrate him i gave him a bottle. Back asleep & woke later so now my routine is up sh*t creek and i feel lost!! Been trying to work out what times to give solids & milk to fit in with today but it works out either during the hr car ride back or forth or at KP and it seems it will be pouring then with possible thunderstorm eek!
Sorry gals - decided to not drag Luca out in this weather. According to weatherzone there will be heavy rain 12-3pm with possible storm too. Its already raining & black skies here.
I was so looking forward to it but woud much prefer a nice day which shouldnt be too far away.
Im hoping Luca isnt sick, with the sleeping through & yesterday he was very tired & coughing.
He has a massive scratch on his cheek, edward scissorhands strikes again! I seem to be always biting his nails!!
Goodluck with battling the rain, drive safely & be careful, will catch u lovely ladies next time xx

bonnybaby
03-11-2011, 11:07
We will definitely still be there, but as others have said all depends what time she gets up from a nap. She has been getting up before 6am each morning, so she is all over the place atm.
See you all soon.

MrsL
03-11-2011, 11:13
Shame bourban hope hes ok. Def next time.

Hmmm only a light shower my end so far. Indi still asleep and i have to drop ds first so may be more like 1030 after all. My mob number should be in all your pms. Could someone text me with their eta when leaving? Ds also wants to get a pool from big w on way so ill do that if time :)

Always Hoping
03-11-2011, 11:24
Bourbon - sorry you and L won't be there. Hope little L isn't sick.

Sonja - sorry you won't be there either. Was looking forward to meeting you and your children.

Well I reckon we still brave it. I don't think there will be many people at the cafe today so we can always hijack the outside area under the patio and put our blankets on the floor and have the bubs in the middle of us all. I can't see there being a problem with this as long as we go to an area that's not a walk way.

The offer is still open for my place but I know MrsL will find it too far and she seems to have organised her morning for KP. I don't want to muck people around.

I will be there around 10:30 ish.

I will check BH before leaving just in case you have changed your minds about KP and are deciding to come to my place.

Hayls70
03-11-2011, 11:39
Isla just gone down about 9.25 so I still think it'll be closer to 11am for us.
See you all at KP, looking forward to seeing everyone. I don't have a rug...need to buy one so hope someone happy to share with us?..

Always..could you please text me if plans change to your place because I'm on iPad ..don't have an iPhone to check once I leave! Thanks chicky x

MrsL
03-11-2011, 11:54
We're On our way!

Always Hoping
03-11-2011, 11:54
Hayls - will text you if plans change. PS - happy to share our blanket with you:D

It's lightly raining here at my place but there's no wind. I think we will all be fine undercover at the cafe if it's raining.

I think MrsL would have left home by now so I think we should keep the plans to KP.

I am going to go and wake Z up soon from her nap. I know it sounds cruel but I know she will go back to sleep in the car.

See you all soon.

This is the last time I will be checking BH this morning so if you change your minds about KP please text me. I have pm'd most of you (?) with my mobile #.

sooz80
03-11-2011, 11:57
Elliot is still asleep, so we'll be there nearer to 11am

bonnybaby
03-11-2011, 12:04
I'll be leaving home any moment too...I have to wake Ivy up and she only just went to sleep :no: bummer. But I dont see you guys very often so it will be worth waking her just this once...Im sure she will survive, haha but will I when she is cranky this arvo!!!
See you soon.

bourbon11646
03-11-2011, 12:42
Hmm L been asleep 2.5 hrs & counting.. Hes definately been tired lately..

Sonja
03-11-2011, 15:41
Hope you all had a nice catch up - I'm so sorry we didn't make it in the end we grabbed 30 minutes at Clarko before the heavens opened. My days of sitting under cover in a cafe are definitely over now I have to take Scarlett with me she would have lasted 5 minutes. Marc's now barely slept this morning :rolleyes: after staying home to let him sleep but he's miserable with his nose and his teeth so probably wouldn't have been much fun anyway.

Hopefully we can make the next one! Scarlett starts childcare from 17 January so we'll have to have a catch up after that as I will only have 1 child to run after :smiliedance:.

Always Hoping
03-11-2011, 16:06
We had a great catch up, great to meet you Bonny and Speckled.

Well I have to admit we have a gorgeous group of babies. Speckled's twins are devine and so tiny. You did so well on your own with two babies............you win today's award of "super mum".

Because Bonny and I live quite close together we were talking about catching up and Hayls, Sooz and Speckled were keen to join us at my place. Anyone else interested? I think in 2-3 weeks would be okay so everyone give me your "no" dates for 2-3 weeks time and perhaps by 3 weeks we will have a date that suits everyone:D

AFU - well I don't think Z made it to the end of the driveway at KP before she was asleep. She had her bottle in the car (won't drink a bottle in public if there's distractions:hair:) and by the time I pulled the car out of the carpark she was zonked. Still asleep in the garage in the car. I have the garage door slightly up so the breeze flows through and the doors of the car are open.

Enjoy the rest of your day everyone

bourbon11646
03-11-2011, 16:10
Sonja hope Marc feels better soon, its not nice being sick.

I have a sore throat & pounding head, hope its not a cold coming & luca had been very tired & grizzly today so maybe he isnt well :)

I hope u all had a good catch up, so much for this storm.. Maybe its delayed.. Or not coming.

Going to lie down, talk soon xx

bonnybaby
03-11-2011, 16:46
Sonja and Bourbon - Hope your bubbas are ok and not coming down with anything. Bourbon, hope you get a rest if you are not feeling well.

We had a great catchup, it always feels too long between seeing everyone. I loved seeing all the babies crawling around and pulling each others hair, and stealing each others toys. Its sooo cute and makes me feel so blessed to be a part of it. What would I do without my little (chubby) Ivy?!

I second what Always said about Speckled!! You did a great job getting out today with your two gorgeous little babies, they look so tiny and they were so well behaved the whole time. I forget that mine was 'almost' that small a while ago. Soon your two will be rolling around pulling hair as well.

Always - Im definitely keen for a catch-up at yours, especially seeing it is only about 10mins from me. Only days I cannot do are Wednesdays and Fridays. Z must have been exhausted to have zonked out in the car. I was hoping Ivy would have too...even though she was really tired, she needs to be in her cot to sleep, so she was awake the whole drve home and is now still asleep in the cot 1hr 15mins, haha almost a record for her.

Sonja
03-11-2011, 17:06
Bourbon hope you're feeling better soon. The storm (or at least rain) has well and truly arrived in Trigg. I've arranged for a friend to pick Lucy up from school snd drop her home. Both marc and scarlett are still snoring . I hate tehe school pick up as i usually have to wake both kids up and they grumble until we get to school. Once we have Lucy with us it's fine.

Re the next catch up you guys plan it all and if we can make it we will. Sorry to sound so vague my issue isn't Marc but Scarlett as she isn't a very sociable child as she's extremely shy. Going over to other people's houses when she doesn't know the adults is really hard for her and while she does do it it's not a lot of fun watching her so distressed. I'e nver been to the other side of Perth other than the zoo so i definitely need to venture out more.

Ok gotta go the boy has woken and he's hungry!

Hayls70
03-11-2011, 18:47
hey ladies great to see you today..and all our bubbies together!
Speckled, your little girls are adorable and they were so good for their mummy! Really nice to meet you and look forward to seeing you at the next catch up.

Always,little Z is very cute..she'll be walking soon!! very generous of you to offer your house for the next catch up! We are keen to come visit x

Bonny,leelee,mrsL,sooz was great to see you guys and your gorgeous bubs..can you believe how quickly they're growing up!

Bourbon, Sonja.. Sorry you couldn't make it this time..hope to see you at the next one. (bourbon, see you next week at gymbaroo!...hope you get better soon)

I took Isla to dan's work and showed her off then she fell asleep in the car on the way home! She gave me 40mins in the carseat in the garage! I know not to try to take her out to put her to bed as she wouldnt have gone back to sleep!

MrsL
03-11-2011, 21:12

Yeah was awesome to catch up with u all and see all the babies growing up so much. What a great turn out too. Hope luca, marc and mummies are ok.

Ill pass on the long drive to always' but can we still do another one in a month at kp? Def the central location! Id hate to go 2 months without seeing u all again!

sooz80
03-11-2011, 21:38
It was nice to see everyone albeit briefly on my part - wouldn't you know that the boy who normally takes 20 minute catnaps sleeps for over 2 and a half hours when I've got somewhere to be? He also fell asleep on leaving KP and slept for an hour in the car - I went the coast way back and then drove from North Beach to Hillarys a couple of times! He also went to bed at 6pm as he was drifting off. He's not been sleeping great the last week or so, so I'm guessing that he's catching up on some zzzs

Speckled - it was lovely to meet you and your beautiful bubbas.

:wave: to everyone - looking forward to thr next meet - just name the time/day Always - i promise not to arrive 2 hours after everyone else :laughing:

LeeLee19
03-11-2011, 23:54
It was lovely to catch up with everyone and see how much the bubs have grown. They were all interacting so much which was cute. It was a bit of a laugh camped out outside the men's loos - worked well though.

Always - those bowls were a winner, I think they all had a go at playing with them - ha ha.

Speckled, your little girls are just gorgeous, what an amazing job you're doing. I look forward to seeing them grow.

AFU, well after Miss grizzle pants recovered from the trauma of her nappy change, she was actually okay in the car on the way home and there was a bit of traffic getting to the freeway, so I reckon we were about 35/40mins on the way back. Soooo fingers crossed, the car hatred is easing.

I'll play it by ear with a catch up at your Always, I'd love to come but I'm still slightly wary of the car and don't want to do too many trips so she gets cross again. So don't plan around me, but I'll come if I'm free and Piper is giving me good car vibes!

shkunda
04-11-2011, 00:46
Thanks for the welcome ladies. Sorry I wasn't able to get there today. Love Kings Park and would've been great to meet you all, but the weather put me off and also had a heap to do. Also, good to know there's another twin mummy in the tribe. Hope to come along next time. Enjoy the rest of your week. I'm off to do my last express before sleeping...nighty night. :highfive:

Always Hoping
04-11-2011, 11:13
How is everyone going? Hope all is well.

So how are our two sets of twinnies going and their mummies?

Next catch up - how does Thurs 24 Nov sound. Mornings (say 10:30/11ish) are better for me but am open to the time.

I reckon we do a KP catch up early Dec for a MG Xmas get together. With all the trees there even if it is a warm day it's always lovely under the shade (unless we get another storm through:rolleyes:).

AFU - well I am madly trying to get everything organised for Saturday. We are having a get together for my b'day. Unfortunately I am turning 40 next Tues and my DH has insisted on me having something for my b'day. Personally I'd rather just forget the whole event but no luck:D

Washing machine just finished - now to find somewhere to hang it:eek:

Always Hoping
04-11-2011, 12:55
OMG.........................Z has had 2 hours for her morning nap and still going........................world record for Miss Z.:cheerleader1:

MrsL
04-11-2011, 14:53
An early xmas at kp sounds awesome! Maybe we could do a secret santa for kids? U could draw the names at now house and just pm those absent. What do u all think?

Indi also crashed in the car home and i did a coastal to draw it out. She amazingly transferred to pram at the shop after.

bourbon11646
04-11-2011, 22:17
The 25/11 or 1/12 works better for me as i have plans on 24/11.. KP sounds great & i love the idea of an xmas catch up & secret santa (to suit girl or boy lol, what about twins hmm!).

sooz80
04-11-2011, 22:24
Always - count me in. Good girl zoe on sleeping for mummy. Enjoy your party.
I'm also happy to do that secret santa.
I'm a little tipsy after afterwork drinkies. One positive of working and not breastfeeding;) Gotta look on the brightside.

MrsL
04-11-2011, 22:52
I meant draw names at always' house. Silly phone!

We have twins in our mo group and usually buy one pressie for them to share so their mum only had to buy one.

Hope u managed to stop at tipsy sooz. Thats my prob i always wanna keep going!

LOVE seeing indi's face light up when i give her her bed buddy (lucy) at night. So gorgeous! Just wish lucy knew how to breastfeed :)

Night all!

Always Hoping
04-11-2011, 23:49
Sorry Bourbon but 25th out for me.

I know others have plans on Wednesdays so that's out too.

If the 25th works better for others the catch up would have to be somewhere other than my place.

I'm in for the secret santa. Should we agree now on a $ limit. If anyone get's Z's name just wrap up a plastic bowl (those at last catch up will understand:laughing:) I can't wait until my girl understands about Xmas and we can be telling her how many sleeps until Santa comes.:santa: How does Thursday, 8 Dec for Xmas get together at KP sound?

Sooz - glad you enjoyed your work drinks :cheersdears: I had a drink last Monday night (as I am not BF anymore either) and to be honest I felt quite ill all night. I may very well have become a tea totler (DH silently happy as he has a skipper).

LeeLee19
05-11-2011, 03:16
Oh, secret santa sounds like fun...count me in!

Thursday the 8th is good for me.

Shall we start a list for those that are in for secret santa and then everyone who's keen put there name down and those meeting at on the 25th can draw the names. I don't think I'll make that one as I've got a few things on that weeked (sister's engagement and a friends DD's 1st birthday, both involving travel) so don't want to exhaust Piper.

Secret Santa
LeeLee

Also, thought another good meeting place for next year might be Belmont kids playground. It's huge and gated from memory with lots of nice picnic tables and shady spots....on Abernethy Road...pretty central to north, south and east. Lots of parking. It's the one with the awesome volcano.

Always Hoping
05-11-2011, 09:23
Secret Santa
LeeLee
Always Hoping

That park in Belmont looks awesome. I have driven past it years ago. Sounds like a great idea to me LeeLee.

DH has taken Z over to his mum's for b'fast. Allowed me to have a very nice lie in (6:45:p - simply couldn't stay in bed any longer) and a very long shower. Wow - what a treat. I even had time to shave my scary legs:eek:

Sonja
05-11-2011, 11:50
Secret Santa
LeeLee
Always Hoping
Sonja

What a lovely DH you have Always! My fantasy is to go out for breakfast ALL ON MY OWN!! No squirmy baby, no toddler wandering around and no 6 year old complaining that she's full after 2 tiny bites of a pancake and that she wants to go to the playground :rolleyes:

LeeLee love the sound of that park. Will have to check it out on google.

Well the boy seems a bit better today so we're heading off to the fair at St Mary's Anglican school which is just down the road. We're hoping to send the girls there for high school so want to have a sticky beak.

Have a great day everyone. Hope the rain stays away!

Sonja
05-11-2011, 11:52
LeeLee which park is it:

http://www.belmont.wa.gov.au/Lifestyle/ParksandReserves/Pages/Playgrounds.aspx

they all sound really good!!

LeeLee19
05-11-2011, 12:38
The Faulkner Park feature playground...it's lovely. Also library is next to it with a nice kiddies area if raining/insanely hot etc... maybe we could give that one a whirl in jan?

bourbon11646
05-11-2011, 20:34
re kings park meet up r any of these dates ok?
14/11, 18/11, 25/11, 28/11?

the 8/12 xmas party sounds great, hows $10-15 secret santa?

Secret Santa :santa:
LeeLee
Always Hoping
Sonja
Bourbon

MrsL
05-11-2011, 21:28
Im still awaiting my comp to arrive and not sure how to copy paste on phone. Can someone add me to ss. Ta.

I look after my neice on mon morns and take her and my son to swimming lessons so cant do 14th and 25th but if that suits others dont worry about me.

Are we doing the 8th dec xmas one at kp?

Sonja
05-11-2011, 21:29
Just so i'm not confused, i thought the catch up on 24 Nov is at Always' house and the christmas catch up on 8 december is at King's Park? So no catch up in Kings Park til december. The 24th seems to have been what was agreed on thursday? I wasn't there but that's what i gathered from the posts.

Is that the plan?

MrsL
05-11-2011, 21:31
Oh wait im confused too lol

bourbon11646
05-11-2011, 21:34
Leelee - i just looked at the Belmont park and it sounds great! And its closer to me than KP which is a bonus so it wont always take an hr or so travel.
I dont know the area around belmont etc well yet being an ex 'northy' (& always will be a northy at heart lol), so it will be a venture into the unknown haha.. Whats the parking like, wheres best/easiest to park when going to that park? I hate areas with bad or tight parking as now that i have the baby seat in dh car i cant drive my beloved little echo & dont like parking his larger car in case i lop the front end off & tear half the side haha! Not that im a bad driver, just hate parking larger cars having driven smaller ones all my life!

Re xmas catch up what does everyone think about bringing a plate of food or something to nibble on each for us all to share at KP? I hope its nice & sunny so we can spread out on the grass & use our prams if needed.

bourbon11646
05-11-2011, 21:43
Always - the dates i suggested were mondays & fridays.. Not wednesdays (i have gymbaroo).

I was confused too & these messages seem to be posting in between others posts!

So first catch up where we draw names is at always house - are any of the 4 dates i suggested ok?
And xmas catch up 8 dec at kp :)

sooz80
05-11-2011, 22:11
I'm happy to bring a plate to kp. Can someone also please add me to the secret santa? I'm also on my phone.

The meet up on 24th is al Alway's house. It's an unofficial meet if you like. Bonny and always live close to each other so said they woud meet as it had been so long since all the bubs had met and they got on so well. Always said that anyone else who wanted to come along they were more than welcome. Speckled, hayles and I said that we'd be up for it. Hope that this clears things up.

LeeLee19
05-11-2011, 22:32
LeeLee
Always Hoping
Sonja
Bourbon
MrsL
Sooz

Hayls70
05-11-2011, 23:21
Hey ladies could someone please add me to the SS list, can't manage it!
And I'm still keen to come to Always place on the 24th

Hope everyone is well x

Always Hoping
05-11-2011, 23:48
LeeLee
Always Hoping
Sonja
Bourbon
MrsL
Sooz
Hayls

Sonja and Sooz - you both got it right. No-one is confused.

Bonny - does the 24th suit you to meet at my place?

Well we had my 40th celebrations at home today. The last of the guests has left. Had a wonderful day but am completely shagged. Z got another tooth through yesterday. That's 3 teeth now. She seemed to be suffering tonight with teething pain when we put her to bed so a little panadol to ease the pain. I think a combination of so much excitement with everyone here and teething didn't make for a very easy girl to get to bed. Well she would go to sleep very easily but within 15 mins would be awake again. We kept going into her for ages until we knew it was time to break out the bonjela and panadol.

Oh and my gift to myself.........................AF. Could life get any crueler (sp?). 40 and with AF (well still 39 because my birthday's not until Tuesday so I'm hanging onto my last days as "dirty 30").

First time taking Z to State Swim tomorrow for her swimming lesson.:goodvibes:

bonnybaby
07-11-2011, 11:37
LeeLee
Always Hoping
Sonja
Bourbon
MrsL
Sooz
Hayls
Bonny

Hi ladies, sorry no time for personals atm, Ivy in her cot grizzling to get up. She only managed a 20 catnap.

Always - Yes Im free for yours on the 24th. It will be good to catchup again for those that can make it into the deep south. haha the South isnt 'that' scary.

bonnybaby
07-11-2011, 11:42
PS, Always, Happy Birthday for tomorrow!!!! I hope you have a wonderful day and get spoilt. :celebrate:

Hayls70
07-11-2011, 12:41
Always- Happy Birthday for tomorrow chicky!!

Always Hoping
07-11-2011, 12:54
Bonny - glad it suits. See you (and any others that wish to come) on 24th Nov. Thanks for your birthday wishes. I received some beautiful presents on Sat. My DH (and Z) will give me my gift tomorrow. It's a surprise...........and I have no idea (I can usually guess). I haven't been naughty either and checked our c/card statement on line as I might be able to see where he's been shopping:rolleyes:

I presume 10:30/11:00 ish (or whenever you or any others can make it) is the time.

Hayls - thanks. I'm basking in my last day at 39. To be honest I really don't care about turning 40. I feel no different than I do 10 years ago (well a bit fatter.............well a lot fatter):p

Well my darling little Z has been suffering a little this morning. Her 4th tooth is coming through today. It hasn't broken the skin but is just about to. I held her in my arms for an hour while she slept. She looked just like an angel and so peaceful. I then put her down again at 10 for another sleep. She has a cough as well. Nothing chesty just think it's all to do with teething.

Sonja
07-11-2011, 18:50
Have a wonderful day tomorrow Always. Sounds like your DH has everything under control :smiliedance: i definitely found 39 much worse than 40 as everyone would say things like "oh the big one next year" etc but turning 40 felt like not a big deal at all.

Am really hoping i can get there on the 24th. Do you have a yard area that scarlett can play in? I'll bring stuff for her but she tires of babies prettty easily (she doesn't see what all the fuss is about). Typical 2 year old.

bourbon11646
07-11-2011, 21:34
Always - happy birthday for tomorrow!
Hope Z isnt in too much pain poor thing. Im dreading the teething. Luca has been screaming every night this week at dinner time poor thing, maybe first tooth on way..
I will have to play it by ear for 24th as i have a specialist appt & it might be too much to take luca to both, if i even get time. I suggested 4 other dates i was free but it seems everyone can make 24th so i will c u all on the xmas catch up instead.
Have a great bday tomorrow! x

Always Hoping
07-11-2011, 22:34
Sonja - yes I have a yard that Scarlett can play in. My family room etc overlooks most of the yard so we will all be able to keep an eye on her. If she has a little bike or something I have heaps of b/paving that she can ride on. I have a separate area that she can watch a favourite DVD if it's raining etc. Yes 2 yo do tire of babies. I know my neice gets cross with Z after a while when Z gets too inquisitive of her toys etc. I have to keep a close eye out.

Bourbon - hope you can make it. Sounds like L might be in for some teeth. Is he dribbling?

Well my little Z is just not herself today. She had a 2.5 hr nap this afternoon and has been quite lethargic when she is awake. She is still eating her meals and drinking plenty but I just know she definately is not herself. She is quite happy to be on me (and that is just not Z). Z is very active and wants to play and be everywhere. I hate seeing my little girl like this. I hope her tooth cuts through quickly. Her cough doesn't sound nice either...........no flem or anything just a cough. I put Baby Balsum on her chest and also some panadol before going to bed. Hope that helps with her slight temp and the pain. If I could just take all the pain for her I would in a heart beat.:cuddle:

Well here's to my last night of being 39:D

MrsL
07-11-2011, 23:24
Yes indi is also cutting 2 bottom teeth. I blame the v early starts to the day on that. I gave her panadol at 445 this morn and she slept till nearly 730! Might try it again tonight.

Happy bday always!!!!

sooz80
08-11-2011, 11:28
Happy birthday always!

At work at the mo. I'll be back later.

Sonja
08-11-2011, 11:50
Happy birthday Always :celebrate: !

LeeLee19
08-11-2011, 14:21
Happy birthday Always...I hope you have a lovely day, your first with your precious daughter, how lovely. I hope she's feelimg better today!

Two 5am wake ups in a row - gah. Maybe Miss P has more toothies on the way too.

Sonja
08-11-2011, 16:14
Marc was up at 5.10 this morning as well Yuck! I had boot camp though so was up anyway. I really feel for him some days as with the school drop off he didn't go down til 9.15 - that's a loooooong time for him to be awake

MrsL
08-11-2011, 21:18
Ha must be all teething now at same time! Indis bottom left has broken thru and it looks like right not far off.

She did only 2 x 40 min sleeps and then an hour later on and was sooooo tired tonight.

Poor mark. Indi would never last that long. I only have to do a drop off on a wed and if she does an early wake i put her back down at 7! Which is a crazy time for a first nap- Thats when she should be getting up!

Hope u had a wonderful day with your darling daughter and got spoilt! What was the mystery present?

Always Hoping
08-11-2011, 22:18
MrsL - Yay Indi :smiliedance:

Sonja - okay now where's your cape for "super mum". Not only do you have 3 kids but you do boot camp in the mornings. Sorry......but I'm in awe. I thought running after 3 kids would be boot camp enough:freakingout: :laughing:

Well I think there are a lot of our little ones cutting teeth at the mo. Z has been waking really early too but I have left her in her cot as she seems to babble away and then go back to sleep and then wake up and babble some more. I try and stretch her out until after I have my shower at 6. I'm seriously thinking about buying "block out" curtains for her room for summer.

I rang Health Direct tonight. Z has a rash (tiny lumps) on her tummy and also a blotchy rash on her arm. Just wanted to eliminate any "scary" ideas. Her cough has become a little worse. I don't want to run her to the Dr every cough she gets but if it doesn't seem to be getting any better within the next day or two I'll take her. It hasn't turned her off her food (although she's not eating as much as she used to but this could be because of teething). I remember rashes being discussed a while ago and when I stretched the skin the rash disappeared. I've heard that if you stretch the rash and it doesn't disappear then it can be something more serious (true/false?)

Thanks for all your birthday wishes. I spent the day with my mum and SD and we went to lunch. My mystery present from DH and Z was stuff for my computer that I wanted (my DH thinks I am the hardest person in the world to buy for) and my eternity ring (which I have been shopping around for ages). I still have not found what I want so I think I will be getting one designed. Seeing as my DH has bought 2 motorbikes (one road and one off road) I think my ER will be nice and $$.:yes: I also want to wait on buying my ER because if our bubsicle is to be then my hands won't be the same size (bit like by b*m).:D

Hope all our teething little ones cut those teeth quicly and easily. Big hugs to all our bubbies:hugs:

sooz80
08-11-2011, 23:08
Always - your eternity ring sounds like a lovely idea (my DH is very jealous of your DH having 2 bikes). I'm not sure if I've told this story, but my DH sold his bike when we moved to Oz and as we didn't sell our house in the UK and needed a deposit to buy here, we didn't get him one. Anyhow, he kept on dreaming, but IVF was eating up any spare cash we had. On the day we found out that I only had 2 follicles and Hollywood wanted to change my cycle to IUI - I told DH we were going ahead with the cycle (it was to be our last), but I was fed up of having our life on hold. So we went out and bought a 1800cc sports cruiser. The day we picked it up was the dauy we got our BFP!!!! DH always thanks Elliot for his bike ;)

I think I'm the only one who is going to have a toothless wonder - no signs of thoothy pegs here. E also also hasn't got the hang of crawling - he does downward dog instead!?! I tell you that boy has a lot of strange ideas :confused:

The blackout blinds have certainly helped here - it's nice being able to get a shower before he wakes.

Sorry it's an all about me post, as I've forgotten everyone elses posts :rolleyes:
Anyway - looking forward to the 24th :yes: and I hope that the teething passes quickly and painlessly for all bubs - it's horrible to see them in pain

Sonja
08-11-2011, 23:59
Always your day sounded lovely. I definitely don't deserve supermum tag. On monday Marc fell out of our double pram when he rolled himself over as he wasn't strapped in properly then later that day he launched himself forwards to crawl and landed face first on a tinkerbell doll with protruding bits for the wings. He looked like he'd be beaten sideways. I've always been a runner but have found it hard finding time to get out so now do boot camp twice a week at 6am then go for a run on the weekend. I used to do it for pleasure but to be honest now i have 3 very energectic kids it's essential.

Sooz great story.

Nighty night

Hayls70
09-11-2011, 00:08
Always.. Glad you had a lovely day for your birthday! Sorry can't help with the rash question, what did the health line say? Interesting though if your theory is correct.

Sooz.. No Elliott isn't the only toothless wonder! Isla shows lots of signs of teething..drooling, pains,nappy rash..sporadically..but still a gummy bear! Hehe..I'm picturing E doing the downward dog! Must get that on film!

Sonja..bootcamp???seriously??!! You put me to shame!

Isla woke up earlier crying so I thought I'd check her...she was hot and threw up everywhere! Was so awful, she couldn't get a breath in between chucks and I got a bit scared. She's sleeping now..in bed with me so I can watch/cuddle her all night!

On another subject....I think AF has returned tonight!!! I must have been right when I said I thought I was O.ing ..no natural miracle this time though but it's a good sign!

Always Hoping
09-11-2011, 11:51
Hayls - how is Isla this morning. I hope she is better. There are so many bugs going around. Keep her fluids up as much as you can. Poor little darling. Big hugs to her.

Sonja - running...................for pleasure......................:confused::eek::laug hing: Sorry, but I did have a little giggle when you were talking about M looking like he'd been beaten sideways. Poor little guy - still with 2 older sisters I doubt this will be the last time he gets a doll in the face.:rolleyes: My next door neighbour has 2 girls and the last being a son. I often used to see him when he was younger with make-up on and his finger nails painted.:D

:wave: all. Miss Z sounds like she's waking up (cough not too good this morning).:(

bonnybaby
09-11-2011, 17:49
Always - When I took Ivy to the Dr a few wks ago regarding a red rash over her body, Dr said if the rash disappears when you out pressure on it, but comes back when the pressure is released...then it is ok. If the rash remains even under pressure, thats when its serious.

Sonja - wow, boot camp and running!! Hats off to you. I feel so slack and havent even attempted 5mins exersize since Ivy was born. Every Monday I say to DH "Right, Im gonna start exersizing this week". It never happens.

Sounds like all the bubs are having teething issues. Ivy is not a happy camper either...very very whingy all day, really clingy, not sleeping, bright red cheeks etc.
Hi to everyone else, hope you are all going ok. Sorry for lack of personals right now, just popped on briefly as I should be getting other stuff done around the house!!

Hayls70
09-11-2011, 21:52

Isla was much better today thank goodness! No more chucking although she had a tiny one in the bath tonight. I gave her some panadol before bed because I'm sure it's a teething issue. I've dressed her the same as last night and so far she's not hot so I think last night she definitely had a bit of a temp?.I was going to check but I've bloody well misplaced the thermometer!! Typical me!

Anyway, FX she gets a good night sleep and gives me one too.

Sonja, poor little Marc! What a nightmare for you..hope he's ok now.

bourbon11646
09-11-2011, 22:44
Hayls - poor Isla, I wonder why she's spewing. Hopefully just a temp thing. I want to buy one of those thermometers that reads temperature by putting it near their forehead. Luca is getting way too wriggly for under the arms one! And I dont trust the reading. Also this forehead one you don't wake the baby so easy to check at night :)
Enjoy Marg River xx

Bonny - I always seem to do stuff around the house rather than resting! It's never ending!
I hope Ivy's teeth don't cause too much pain x

Always - has Z cough improved? Luca also has a cough, I read teething can cause them from excess fluid.
Glad u had a nice bday, I'm jealous u get a ring!

Sonja - bootcamp & pleasure don't belong in the same sentence lol!
How's Marc going? Poor lil possum. I think there will be more tears & bad mummy moments for all of us in the future. Wed love to protect them 24/7 & from any accident but it's not possible.

Sooz - wow bfp when you did the final cycle! Meant to be! Funny how that happens! Mine was also our 4th & final attempt then bfp!
Elliot sounds like a character, can't wait to meet him.

MrsL - yay go Indi with your new set of chompers!
How r u going?

LeeLee - gotta hate those 5am wake ups!

AFM - luca wakes around 5:30am but chats happily til 6am when I get up. Apart from teething he's been so happy, loves to laugh & every night I've only got to act a bit silly and I can have him in stitches cracking up for ages! I have to get dh to record it as he goes shy in public!
I think I see the bottom teeth breaking slightly through.
Dh gets back fri yay! Been away 2 weeks & it's been busy! Poor furbaby hadn't had a walk as I can't take the pram & her sadly as she may fight another dog if it comes up to us. Have to call vet 2 Moro re her surgery :(
My baby I love her sooo much I hope she's ok :(
Luca LOVES Bella too! We were worried how Bella may get jealous or aggressive but she's been a perfect mother hen :)
Our house is moving forward, prob start building in Jan, so exciting!

bourbon11646
09-11-2011, 23:00
Cool website for finding baby specials:

http://mumsgrapevine.com.au/cms-839811204511/index.phps

Always Hoping
10-11-2011, 19:46
Bourbon - interesting about fluid when teething. Her cough has not improved and it seems she is coughing a bit of flem/fluid up at times. It is not upsetting her being able to sleep or breath properly so I am reluctant to run her to the Dr. If it doesn't show any signs of improvement by tomorrow afternoon I think I might take her just for a check up. I hate seeing Z sick and teething as she is like L - very happy and such an easy going nature.

Hayls - how did Isla sleep? Hope she is on the mend.

Well i am off to have dinner with girlfriends. We are all leaving our DHs at home with the kids while we go and have some "us" time (and we don't have to cook or clean up:smiliedance:)

Hayls70
11-11-2011, 11:42
Today 11/11/11 very spiritual day.

And I have a wine headache!! 4 glasses last night oopsy.

Always..how was your girls dinner? It's nice to get out now and again for some YoU time. Isla much better thanks.

I cancelled her swimming today because apart from the fact I wasn't too impressed with them, my cycle returned with a vengeance so I'm not so keen on jumping in the pool!

Next week we'll be in Margaret River so we'll miss it again but that's ok, I'm hoping by the time we go back she's forgotten about her last experience.

Hi everyone xx

Always Hoping
11-11-2011, 12:36
Hayls - :cheersdears: Ooopsy. I remember when I had my first drink because I had stopped BF. I felt yucky all night. I only had one bourbon and coke. What a cheap date hey!!!! Enjoy MR. Try not to indulge too much at the wineries.................oh what the hell..............go for it.:p
Bourbon - DH home 2nite? See how well you coped - no problem:hyper:

Well I'm not sure if I'm wishful thinking but I think Z cough is starting to break. I had to put some bonjela on her teeth for her morning nap. She went down but woke up again. I put the bonjela on and she has been asleep since 9:20. FX she keeps sleeping as it's the best thing when she's not well and teething. Poor little mite. She's a real toughy though, it doesn't stop her from having a smile, giggle and being generally happy (even though I know she's not 100%).

Dinner with the girls was great. The time went so quickly. I just loved not having to have one eye on Z and trying ever so hard to listen to someone talking. I'm sure it's a skill I will learn in time though:rolleyes:

bourbon11646
12-11-2011, 11:09
Always - Isnt it horrible and unfair that not only do our bubs have painful teething to deal with but coughs etc too! Yeah i read all that drool & fluid can make them get coughs while teething. I think Luca has just come down with a cold as hes soooo blocked up and miserable :(
Yay for getting out with your girlfriends, it makes you feel human again doesnt it. Although i always end up missing L :)
I hear ya (no pun intended :laughing: ) in regards to being able to listen properly to people while looking after bub. I often think "must pay attention, must pay attention" while L is trying hard to take it away!

Hayls - You drunkard haha, i felt like that too off only a few sips of wine after bf! Good idea to cancel swimming, poor I is probably traumatized after that idiot woman grr.
Enjoy Margs :hyper:

Hey to everyone else :wave:

AFM: DH got home last night and i got grumpy as for the last 2 weeks L has slept through the night then last night he woke up screaming and inconsolable after DH had a shower. I knew he would wake him up!
But in his defence poor L has a terrible cold. Sooooo blocked up he cant breathe through his nose and his eyes are red and puffy :(
I thought things would be easier when dh got home but so far its been harder :eek:

Always Hoping
12-11-2011, 11:32
Bourbon - our poor DHs. They are in the p@@ because they're not at home and then they're in the p@@ because they are home. They can never win or do the right thing....................not like us girls:p Sorry to hear little L is blocked up with a cold. Zs is definately because of teething. She only has the cough. No blocked up nose, no red eyes..............nothing other than the cough. Luckily she settles herself most of the time when she coughs when asleep. have you tried a vaporiser in L's room to help with the breething. A little liquid vix in the water works wonders.

Hayls - what happened at swimming? Hope they didn't do anything too bad for you and Isla's sake. Where did you take her swimming?

:wave: to everyone. Been a bit quiet here lately. Everyone must be very busy.

Well this 4th tooth of Z's is taking its time cutting through. It's just about there................but not. Poor little mite. I hope the other front tooth doesn't hurt this much for her.........................but the likelihood is it will:( Well DH has just finished mowing our lawns and it looks lovely. He's in the good books (for now:D).

bourbon11646
12-11-2011, 22:17
Took luca to the doctor today as he woke up very blocked up with red puffy eyes & wheezy chest.
I have to watch for symptoms of croup which i hope he doesnt have as it can be dangerous especially at night with their breathing :(
Poor little boy i hate him being sick.

bourbon11646
12-11-2011, 23:19
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/more-news/bonjela-could-carry-danger-warning/story-fn7x8me2-1226193109013?sv=c93b32cdffb1d64dcd0e97a06e87e666

sooz80
13-11-2011, 11:18
How was luca last night?

MrsL
13-11-2011, 21:57
hi all,

sorry have been so busy lately no time to post but reading and enjoying all your comments as usual.

always - hope z is feeling better with her teeth. indi also been suffering really bad. normally goes down so well for her naps but has been crying etc its really heartbreaking.

bourban - hope luca is doing better. yeah interesting about the bonjela... a similar thing came up about the same time my son was teething so i stopped using it. is there a baby and adult one? just wondering if the baby one contains that ingredient? I actually stopped using it and havent since, not just for that reason but have used it myself for ulcers and find it only works for a minute anyway.

well my niece had her 3rd bday party yesterday which was great but i stupidly offered to make her the cake of her choice from my cake books and of course became totally stressed about trying to do it on fri arvo with my son 'helping' and indi not sleeping when she was supposed to be - arrrrrh! anyway i then had to have hubby take my son out on saturday and while indi slept i did attempt #2 which was much more successful but its def not something id be offering again!

i also had a lovely girls dinner on fri night although was the first to leave so i could go home and get to bed :rolleyes:.

well I'm crossing my fingers for tonight as always. oh sleep how I've missed u :p

bourbon11646
13-11-2011, 22:31
Ive stopped using bonjela as the baby one does have that ingredient. Its banned overseas but not here. Great.

Luca is so sick, hes been coughing since i put him to bed :(
He definately has croup & im terrified of him not being able to breathe overnight.
I bought steroids but dont want to give them now in case he has a reaction through the night.
I dont know what to do, i have all the info on when to call emergency but its scary & im sitting here worried about whether he is ok at night or not.

MrsL
14-11-2011, 10:13
oh poor luca. how did he go last night? its so hard isn't it. u feel so helpless and u love them so much that u feel so scared for them. babies do some yucky coughs tho and altho it sounds terrible they are ok. do u have a breathing monitor? I find that really puts my mind at ease.

bourbon11646
14-11-2011, 11:46
Thanks mrsL,
He coughed like crazy for hrs then just randomly through the night. This morning started again so i gave the steroids as other mums told me its best to give it & help their breathing.
Hes a happy little boy though even when hes sick bless him but he does look miserable at times.
Have to give meds for 3 days then hopefully he'll be over the worst of it.
I havent used my breathing monitor since putting him in the cot as the weight of the mattress seems to make it not work.
Hes got every single croup symptom & GP confirmed it but not as bad as it could be thank god. Always worse at night when its most scary!

How is everyone & bubs going?

Always Hoping
14-11-2011, 17:46
Bourbon - sorry to hear about L. Hope he gets better real soon.

AFU - I took Z to the Dr and it appears she has/had a virus that has given her a sinus infection which has then given her an ear infection (in both ears). the infection from ears and sinus' draining down the throat at night is what is making her cough. She has got some AB now but I haven't given them to her yet as she is asleep and they are penicillan based so I wanted to give to her when we got home in case of any reaction. Unfortunately she is sleeping so will give to her when she wakes up so I have plenty of time before she goes to bed to see if any reaction.

Hopefully our little Z will feel much better after a couple of days on the AB. Poor little munchkin...................I feel so bad for not taking her to the Dr earlier. I would never guessed she had infected ears - no smell, no tugging on her ears or pulling her hair around the ears. She must be a little toughy as the Dr was quite surprised she wasn't grizzly from the infection as she said that her ears were "quite bulging". Sounds awful.................:(

LeeLee19
14-11-2011, 23:47
Oh dear, poor sick little bubbas, I hope L and Z are both feeling better soon.

I've been a bit MIA as I've been dealing with fleas in the house - gah!!!!! I've been slack at using the deflea stuff on the cat and so she's brought them into the house. I've been bitten all over, so have been vacuuming the whole house daily with Miss P on my back wondering what is going on and mopping with apple cider vinegar and changing the bed linen daily. I think it's been keeping them at bay, but I've still seen a few. I was sooo reluctant to get a chemical treatment as I'm super wary of any chemicals around Piper, but she got two bites on her head yesterday, so enoughs enough, I'm getting the house treated on Wednesday. Bloody cat...took her to the vet today too to get her treated, hopefully that will get rid of the pests. On the upside, my house is insanely clean!!!! :eek:

Hi to everyone else.

Always Hoping
15-11-2011, 16:07
LeeLee - Ohhhhhh noooooooooooooo. Not fleas. Unfortunately it's that time of year. I always knew that if my Duke was ever going to get fleas it would be about this time of year. I was very lucky though I only ever had to treat him twice for fleas. Just luck I think. Well the positive.....................very clean house:D

MrsL - you put your hand up to make a b'day cake...............brave woman. Ít's Murphy's Law - what can go wrong will go wrong.....................especially when you're under pressure:freakingout: Glad it all worked out in the end.;) Yay for the girls dinner..............nice to have time out isn't it.:yes:

Bourbon - how is L?

Hayls - is Isla any better?

:wave: to everyone else. Hope your lives aren't too crazy.

AFU - well Z is doing much better on the AB and :fingerscrossed: so far no allergy to the penicillen based AB (touch wood);). She's only had 4 doses so far and it has done her the world of good. Her coughing would always start early hours of the morning and this morning her coughing was very minimal. Her b'fast appetite was a huge improvement but lunch wasn't that fantastic. Oh well...............she'll eat when she wants. She's drinking plenty so that's okay. She's 9 months on Thursday and is super clingy.................is this normal. She's not whinging or anything just wants me to hold her on my lap while she plays etc....................I love it but nothing would get done if I did this all day.:rolleyes:

bourbon11646
15-11-2011, 22:01
Thinking of taking L back to the doc. He wheezes & crackles when breathing & coughs like crazy at night still.
On another note his bottom tooth is coming through (poor thing its all happening).
Also tonight he started trying to crawl! Stuck his butt in the air & moved back legs onto his knees & shuffled forwards! Clever boy.
Unfortunately hes in bed coughing again now :(

sooz80
15-11-2011, 22:05
Poor Zoe - I'm glad to hear that the ABs are doing there job. It's hard knowing when to take them to the docs and when to ride it out, eh. We've been lucky so far with Elliot not having so much as a sniffle - hope I've not jinxed it! I think 9 months is the separation anxiety and stranger danger time.

Bourban - I hope that Luca is feeling better - it must be so scary - my cousin's eldest has had several trips to A&E with croup. Some bubs seem to be more susceptible.

LeeLee - that's no good about the fleas - I'd better get our cats and dog up-to-date with their treatments.

Mrs L - sounds like you had a fun weekend.

Well Elliot is still face planting whilst trying to crawl. He was watching a little girl crawling at playgroup so intently, but can't quite put it together - it is so funny to watch. He's started to wave as well, then looks at us for approval, before smiling and continuing. The renovations are going painfully slowly - christmas will be here before we know it.

:wave: to everyone

Always Hoping
15-11-2011, 22:24
Bourbon - poor little L. Sounds awful. Hope he gets better soon. yay for the tooth and the trying to crawl. It's all happening.

Sooz - renos always seem to take forever, especially when you've got a deadline. Don't stress about the renos..............as long as the pool area is safe that's all that matters. The rest can wait.:yes: It makes sense "separation anxiety and stranger danger". She wouldn't have a bar of her uncle at my nephews b'day party on the weekend. Very strange as she has always "gone to anyone" and been very happy about it. Hope you haven't jinxed E. Sending him "keep well" vibes. He'll get the crawling in his own time. Some babies never crawl.............they kind of shuffle, drag or whatever and then walk. They all have their own style and no doubt your little "hip thrusting boy" will put his own label to crawling:D. Xmas .................. how exciting. The first Xmas we have babies.

I always remember my past Xmases with family thinking "what I wouldn't give to be sitting around this tree holding our child"........then reality would hit and I would be handing a gift to one of my gorgeous nephews or neice and watching them go to their parents opening their gifts with such excitement. For once it will be our turn. Our gorgeous girl will be with her daddy and me enjoying a very family day. I am truly blessed.:goodvibes:

MrsL
16-11-2011, 13:58
oh always how lovely u almost brought me to tears. It is so special having your first christmas with your loved one.

bourban - hope L is on the mend. the AB's will work wonders soon.

Sooz - bl**dy renos!!! Cant believe we have been in our house 5 years and the state of it still! My hubby was so proud of himself the other weekend cos he managed to finish painting a door and put it on. 1 Door! in a whole weekend!!! I said "gee i wonder how long the whole house will take then". Deflated him a bit i think :laughing:. Once kids etc are around everything becomes a bit hard. eh who cares :rolleyes:

hi to everyone else :wave:

Well Indi determined to leave me completely wrecked with sleep dep. Up in the night stuffing around then starting the day @ 5am as usual - arrrh!!! Im giving her another week and then my hubby can go in with water I think and see how she takes it. Boobies off limits between 7pm and 5am :p

bonnybaby
16-11-2011, 21:16
Hey ladies, hope you are all doing well.

Hayls - Im envious that you are in Margs. I love it down there. We normally try and go once a year and visit all the wineries, cheese factory, choc factory etc...but this year we havent made it. Have fun.

Bourbon -Oh poor little Luca, and poor you. Must be horribly scary having Luca with croup. Is he on the mend yet? Oh and thanks for the link regarding Bonjella. I have been using this with Ivy recently, but now Ive read that I feel reluctant. What can be used instead do you know?

Always - Wow 9 months tomorrow. Happy 9 months Z. Doesnt time fly. Bet it just felt like last week you were heading to the hospital. Sorry to hear she has had an ear infection, hopefully she clears up really quickly.

MrsL - Good on you for baking the cake. I know what you mean about the stress of it though. I LOVE baking, but when its for an occasion or for someone else, Im stressed out in a major way. If its baking just for DH and I...easy peasy.

Leelee - eww fleas. They are so annoying huh. I hope you manage to get rid of them. Luckily (touch wood) we dont have any in our house, we have two cats but they have never been outside. However, my mum has 3 cats that go outside and despite treating them all the time, they still get fleas. I have seen the occasional flea on Ivy when she has gone there and I hate it. But its one of those things that are really difficult to avoid if you have animals huh. On a positive...yay for a super clean house!

Sooz - Oh congrats to E for his waving! Must be so cute to see. Wont be long before he is crawling around now.

Everyone else, big :wave:

Well it seems like Ivy is doing a massive leap forward...all in a short space of time. Each day Im surprised at her doing new things. Im loving this age...so much character. She is crawling everywhere and she has me running all over the place after her. Its a funny looking crawl though, not the standard crawl...but it certainly gets her where she wants to go. She has had 3 teeth pop through in the space of 2 weeks. And just yesterday she said her first word....hundreds of times, over and over, lol. "dadada", she looks proud as punch when she says it. Her new party trick. Growing up SOOO fast, its hard to keep up.

LeeLee19
16-11-2011, 23:23
House got treated today, so we vacated to my parents for the day, it was nice as when my Dad got home from work he got to have dinner with Piper. Hopefully that's the end of fleas for now.

Elliot's waving sounds sooooo cute. Piper just high fives me instead of waving - ha ha.

Had our 8mth appt with the CHN today, Piper is over 10kg, so in the 97th percentile and the 90th for height. No wonder she's busting out of all of her clothes.

I've not used anything for Piper's teething except the Amber teething necklace. I leave it on her pretty much all the time and it seems to work. I left it off after swimming the other day for about 24 hours, she was unusually grizzly, then I put it back on and she was back to her happy little self again, so who knows if it works or not, but it seems to.

I'm looking forward to seeing Ivy's crawling at our Christmas catch up and all the others of course!

MrsL
17-11-2011, 17:24
just wanted to hop on to say u really inspired me Leelee and I've use finished mopping with apple cider vinegar!!! have been meaning for the longest time (since having kids) to move from chemicals and when at IGA today your post popped into my head and i grabbed some AC vinegar and must say I'm very pleased with the results :smiliedance:

Can I ask what u use on bathroom and kitchen surfaces? I remember seeing today tonight once and they said there were 5 main ingredients u could replace your chemicals with. I've used vinegar on mould when pregnant and was very surprised how well it worked.

Always Hoping
17-11-2011, 21:59
MrsL - Is Indi givnig you any more sleep? I know Z is waking pretty early too hence us in the process of getting blockout curtains. I'm sure it's because of the light coming into her room. On the subject of cleaning I use Eucalyptus (sp?) oil diluted into a spray bottle with water. I especially use it on my floors. Cuts through any spills really easily and makes the house smell lovely. I have been a bit slack lately and having been buying chemical stuff to clean benchtops etc. Once I have used all that I have purchased I'm going back to the Eucalyptus for benchtops etc.

LeeLee - any sign of flees in the house or cat? Hope all have been exterminated (for good):gonnagetit:. I must admit I felt itchy when reading your post:rolleyes: Z went to the CHN today (not a scheduled checkup just at our local pharmacy). She is in the 80%-90% percentile as well. But as the CHN said "she's a tall girl and is in proportion". Z weighed in at 9.7 kg today.:eek: I'm going to have arms like Popeye soon carrying her around.

Bourbon - how's little L? Hope he is on the mend.

Hayls - Isla going okay?

Sonja - Hope you are doing okay and boot camp hasn't knocked you out. I feel so guilty when I think of you with 3 kids and still get up to do boot camp. I think we need to make a "shrine to Sonja":D (or at least put a photo of you at boot camp on my fridge so I see it every time I go to open the door:laughing:).

Bonny - :smiliedance: to Ivy on 3 teeth in two weeks and saying "dada". What a champ:yes:. This is a great age isn't it. They really show their personalities. Z for a little while now has been really hugging us and resting her head on our shoulder and looking up at us when we hold her. My heart melts. I have shed the occasional tear of happiness on many occasion when I look at her and just know I am so lucky. She also does this wiggle with her body and head when sitting on the floor/chair/trolley. It mainly happens when she hears music. Kind of like she's head banging. Very funny and soooooooooo cute.

AFU - well Z is doing so much better on the AB. She has most of her appetite back and is happy to play (without having me on the play mat with her). I think tooth #5 is on its way. She hasn't starting drooling yet but is biting everything and tearing at it when biting (usually my clothes - as if my wardrobe wasn't tragic enough now I'm sure I will be getting holes in my chothes:rolleyes:).

Everyone who is able to make it still on for Thursday 24th? Looking forward to seeing everyone and your bubs.

MrsL
17-11-2011, 22:15
strange little girl refused to feed before bed last night (altho had one about 5 when she woke from her last nap followed by dinner) then slept through the night :confused:. however she did start the day at 4:38am :eek:. Tomorrow I'm taping black plastic to her window (and I'm not kidding). tonight she did the same thing and refused a feed before bed. I also saw the health nurse today and asked if it was too early to make her sleep through. She said no so I think perhaps this weekend ill send hubby in with water and see how she responds.

always - so glad Z is on the mend. Don't they just have to do the smallest lovely things to make u appreciate them so much.

:smiliedance: Ivy on the talking and crawling. I loved her worm crawl at the last catch up :p.

LeeLee19
17-11-2011, 22:56
Always - I just LOVE your descriptions of Z, the hugging sounds lovely. I hug Piper a lot and she mostly just wiggles and tolerates, but she has started resting her head on me in a lovely way when I'm back carrying her sometimes. Feels lovely. I know what you mean about feeling blessed, sometimes I just look at Piper and can't believe I got so lucky. I truly thought at my low point in IVF (actaully just before I concieved) that I would never get to be a mum.

MrsL, ACV is great isn't it. I use vinegar for most things, down the loo etc... I dust with a mixture of vinegar, olive oil (as I've got mostly wood furniture) and a bit of lemon juice if I have it. I agree with Always, Eucalyptus oil is great, good for stubborn sticky things in floors. Also bicarb mixed with vinegar is great for cutting through grease (so good in the oven, stove tops etc.....).

I'm reading the book Chemical Free Kids at the moment. Very interesting, but oh dear, sometimes ignorance is bliss. It all seems a bit overwhelming, I guess we just do the best we can hey. I've been trying to buy a bit more organic with the dirty dozen fruit and veg, like strawberries and apples, those most heavily sprayed. Some things are so pricey that I just can't justify it, others are comparable.

I def won't make the catch up on the 24th, but am super excited to find out which little one will be our secret santa bub

bonnybaby
18-11-2011, 17:18

Just a real quickie atm, just letting Always know that I'll definitely be at the catch up on 24th.
Have read through but just no time for personals atm. Having read all your comments about using natural products around the home makes me feel bad that I still use chemicals. I would love to get rid of them...I just dont know what to use in exchange...so I think I should look into it.
Ivy has been waking about 8 times per night... far out it is tiring.

MrsL
18-11-2011, 18:01
i won't be there always. little too far for us but looking forward to the kings park chrissy catch up. make sure u remember to draw secret santa.

bonny - eek! 8 times. u poor thing. must be very hard for u... this time WILL pass. i would've thought the crawling would tire her out!

Hayls70
19-11-2011, 11:57
Hello ladies,

Always.. This year we can all celebrate Christmas the way it's meant to be..for our kids with our families. I too feel emotional thinking that we finally have our own little one to enjoy it with..and it'll only get better once they know what it's all about...even if it is all about the pressies to them!
We will be coming to yours Thursday, looking forward to seeing you both. Hope Z is much better.

Bonny.. WTF!?! Ivy is sure bounding forward...leaving Isla behind lol! I realized the whole time we were in Margs I didn't put her on her tummy once! Lots of sitting and car and pram and holding. No teeth and no crawling..lots if dribbling and wriggling though. maybe Ivy can show her a thing or two on Thursday!

Sooz.. Renoz are a pain in the butt!! How much more do you have to do? Always feels out of whack when things aren't finished, hope you get it done before Xmas or if not- are able to relax about it and not be too stressed.

Leelee.. Bloody fleas, gross hey! You must have been so ****ed off to have to get the chemicals out since you've been so good..I must admit I've been bad in that aspect, I was so good during pregnancy but now the chemicals are out,I did it without even thinking!..best I reevaluate that one, you all put me to shame!

MrsL...how did the water go?...and taped up windows lol? Isla been waking up around 5am when i was in marg river..but sleeps through the night and even that is enough to wipe me out for the day so you must be stuffed!!

Bourbon..how's Luca? That cough sounds awful, what can you give him? Hope to see you this week..gymbaroo and Always place?

Afu .. Back from Margaret river, absolutely love it there. Isla was fantastic in the car. Slept most of the way and was happy when she woke up.
I had a reading by the lady I saw last time, she had said some uncanny things last time and alot of things happened so I was excited to see her again.
Last time she said I would have a girl (I was pregnant with Isla at the time) then I would have a boy next, and before Isla turns two.
She said it again this time which was the main thing I wanted to see if it'd be the same. I didn't get as much from the reading this time but if she's right about me getting pregnant again then I'll think she's bl**dy amazing..time will tell.

bourbon11646
19-11-2011, 18:06
Just a quickie so no personals yet sorry.
Wont be coming to Always house as i have a doc appt & Luca is still sick. Hes not on steroids anymore and is getting better but he still sounds very crackly in the chest and coughs now & then.
Hayls i dont think ill make gymbaroo as i dont want to spread germs & he may not be up to it.
Hes in pretty good spirits considering & is always rolling onto his tummy now & at times crawls bsckwards!
And hes been sleeping 7pm-5:30am every day for weeks now yay! I put him to bed awake & walk out & he talks & self settles. Day sleeps i have to help him to sleep by holding his eyes closed - yes thats right he loves me holding my hand over his eyes - til he starts to drift off.
Im cutting back on all the medicines i give him- reflux stuff included coz im sick of all the stuff & who knows if its any good for him.
Bought him toys & an elf outfit todsy for xmas :)
Can someone pls tell me who im buying secret santa for & how much $?
Will do personsls soon xx

bourbon11646
20-11-2011, 16:56
Ok personals time..

Hayls - xmas will definately be very exciting for us all with our precious bubs :)
Wow a baby boy on the horizon for you!
Marg river sounded great, very jealous ;)
Man ive missed so much gymbaroo, wasted $ grr! Be good if i could get make up classes for next term. No point booking one day after as L is still sick.

MrsL - hows the black plastic going? Luca wakes at 515-5:30am each day, chats happily for a while then demands attention! Damn light.. And birds!

Bonny - Ivy gets achiever of the month! Crawling, teeth, first word! Its all systems go for her, clever girl! Im not sure what else besides bonjela, i just rub his gums with my finger or give him chilled pureed mango etc.
Wow ivy sure doesnt like to sleep! Maybe shes practising all her new talents?! Has she still got reflux? Maybe u could try Colicare? Worked amazing for luca. He started sleeping through around same time. Could be a fluke who knows.

LeeLee - i know what u mean by being at ur low point thinking youd never b a mum, thank god we all are finally. And im clucky for another, hmm greedy?!
I also love luca's hugs. I put his arms around my neck & he does it himself now. Such a nice feeling.
Eww for fleas! I feel like scratching just thinking lol! Thankgod those pesky little bloodsuckers r destroyed!

Always - glad Z is better. Wow tooth #5 on the way! Go Z! Does she get grizzly? So far L was in pain while eating for a week but now its broken the surface hes ok.

Sooz - luca does the face planting & downward dog too now! I wonder if theyll all be crawling by our catch up!
I love how they look at us for approval like with elliots waving so cute.

Sonja - hows the iron woman going? Hope youre exercising for me?

Looking forward to seeing u all at our xmas catch up xxoo

sooz80
21-11-2011, 22:07
Hi girls - just a quick one to let you know that the catch up is cancelled on Thursday as Always is ill. She's sorry to have to cancel, but feels like hell and doesn't want to pass it on to anyone.

I hope that everyone else is well. I'm in a bit of pain after falling a couple of metres downstairs outside a client's office after a meeting Today. Such a fricken cluts...

Hayls70
21-11-2011, 22:53
Oh bummer,
Always..hope you recover soon xx

Thanks for letting us know sooz!

bourbon11646
22-11-2011, 08:43
Always & Sooz - hope u both feel better soon x :hugs:

Always Hoping
24-11-2011, 12:34
Sooz - thanks for posting for me. Sorry to hear about your fall, hope you are okay.

sorry for my lack of personals......................not well enough.

AFM - went to Drs yesterday. I have a pretty nasty virus and possible pneumonia (sp?). Am on AB and if not feeling any better by tomorrow afternoon i'm off for chest scans.

Will post more later but more wanted to apologise for cancelling our get to gether. I just couldn't risk passing this on to anyone or your babies.

Off to bed

MrsL
24-11-2011, 18:35
oh dear always - hope u are better soon :hugs:

sooz - hope u are ok also after your fall.

hi everyone else. still plodding along here. Indi doing a bit better at night and after i couldn't find black plastic, i took to the window with alfoil instead and am afraid to say no difference to waking time! i think its just the age the bubs are at. it'll improve :fingerscrossed:.

bonnybaby
25-11-2011, 11:31
Always - You must be feeling awful, hopefully it isnt pneumonia and the antibiotics kick in quickly. No need to apologise for cancelling the catch up. The next one is only a couple of weeks away anyway...hope you are better by then.

Sooz - Doh, I hope you are ok after your fall and you didnt hurt yourself. Was it you that had a fall whilst pregnant? How scary. Is E still waving? We have been trying to teach Ivy for a while and just yesterday she flapped her arm...not sure if it was a wave or just a random movement, but it was in response to us waving to her so maybe it was.

MrsL - hehehe alfoil on the windows. Ours are similar and we have had boards up for months, yet she still wakes up at the crack of dawn.

Hiya to everyone else, hope you are all well.

Ivy has been really testing my patience the last few days. Not sure if its her teeth, or just overtired all the time. But super clingy and wants to be held all the time. If I hold her she wriggles to get down, if I put her down she wants to be held. She rubs her eyes constantly but doesnt sleep. So Im not sure if maybe its teething, or even if its just the heat. Her room has been 27c and she always feels clammy. I dread to think what it will be like after a couple of weeks of high 30's.

Secret Santa - we were going to draw names at the catch up at Always. Should one of us just do it at home and then PM everyone? If we still go ahead, we should do it soon to allow everyone time to get to the shops before the 8th. Any other suggestions?
Oh just thought of another option. DH used an app called iKringle to do our family secret santas. All it needs is the name and an email address, and the secret santa is automatically emailed out...the only thing that could be an issue is some email addresses think its a virus (which it isnt). DH dads work blocked the email, but it goes through fine to a home email address. What do you think?

MrsL
25-11-2011, 15:53
wow how cool re the secret santa email! Was just thinking it would be a bit of a worry having a name each as what if people don't make it on the day and they have your bubs gift? Perhaps we should just grab a unisex gift and on the day draw names and give to that bub? or we could try people with boys buy a boy gift and girls buy a girl gift and hope there's someone to swap with on the day? don't know am just thinking we aren't the most reliable bunch :laughing:

bonny - thats tough with the clinginess. my guess is prob teeth but who knows :confused: I find a walk in the pram with a rusk in mouth works great when Indi gets a little like that. Not such a relaxing walk as DS insists on riding his bike instead of sitting in the toddler seat now. We usually only get about 500m from home and then turn around again and that takes half an hour! So much for getting any exercise :rolleyes:

sooz80
25-11-2011, 22:13
Always - oh no - I hope that the ABs are working well.

Bonny - yep it was me who fell down a step whilst pregnant and ended up in King Eddies!!! I would guess that Ivy is having teething issues, as if it was separation anxiety she should be happy when she's with you!?! Who knows Elliot still hasn't started teething, so I'm stabbing in the dark. It sounds like Ivy's waving - Elliot's was like that - the "are they - aren't they??" They soon look more confident - he waved at the CHN today when we had our check-up.

Mrs L - I love the commentary about your DS as well. Our renos are getting there. To be fair to your DH you have squeezed in IVF and 2 children in since moving in and that does seem to consume time... I'm still laughing about the door per weekend - we've got one propping up the spare room as DH wanted to see how it looked! I think the unisex gift idea may be a goer as we do seem to get a few drop outs :p

:wave: to everyone else - my memory is shot for looking back too far!

AFM - We had our 8 month check and Elliot is following his own curve - I think that's there way of saying he's not quite right :rolleyes:. He's 70th percentile for height and head circumference and 20th percentile for weight. Hey - the boy doesn't stop eating or moving, so there isn't a lot we can do about it - he's a skinny minnie at 7.7kg... and he's finally crawling - he's gone straight to on his knees crawling. He face planted the first time he finally lifted his hands and had to have lots of cuddles, but he's finally done it!!!!:hyper: He was getting so peed off with going round in circles.

MrsL
25-11-2011, 23:03
:smiliedance:Elliot! Indi's still backwards and circles ;)

Sonja
25-11-2011, 23:38
Hi Guys I am still here but we don't have an Internet connection at the moment so posting is hard as have to borrow dh's phone

Just wanted to say M still reading when I can get access to the phone. We're in the middle of teething hell sO am exhausted. Have started using homeopathic drops which have made him happier but still lots of night waking. Speak of which he's starting now better run.

MrsL
28-11-2011, 11:54
Wow we are quiet lately! What do we think re ss? Also how much$?

bourbon11646
28-11-2011, 14:41
Hey guys,

No personals coz im so exhausted and wont be on here for long.
Have come down with a flu and currently im moving in a daze from cold n flu tablets lol.
Really crave a nice long sleep but thats wishful thinking (cmon luca cant you have a 4 hr nap :laughing: )

Whats happening with secret santa? Im still keen..
Should we do a current list with who is keen and draw names?
Who mentioned an online app that does it for you?

Hayls70
29-11-2011, 11:25
Hi ladies, sorry no personals

I like the idea of SS being a unisex gift as like MrsL said, were not so reliable!

What does everyone think of a $20 limit?

And wasn't it Bonny who mentioned the online SS ..that's a good idea, Bonny do you know how to do it?

Does everyone want to put their name down for SS?

SECRET SANTA:

Hayls70

Always Hoping
29-11-2011, 12:16

I am finally back to the world of the living. I still have a horrid cough but at least I can stand upright now without feeling like I was going to pass out. Which reminds me I must go and have my AB:rolleyes:. I keep forgetting.

Secret Santa - I have been to functions in the past where "you bring a gift for the gender of your child". That way you are always guaranteed that there are going to be the correct amount of gifts for kids/gender. Just wrap boys in blue and girls in pink. Not sure if this idea works with everyone. It would save having to draw names. I think a $20 limit is a good idea too.

Just in case everyone decides to still go with the SS I've added my name to the list:goodvibes:

Secret Santa
Hayls
Always Hoping

MrsL
29-11-2011, 14:22
Ha ha we are going around in circles! Ok if we buy unisex gift there is no need to do online ss as we aren't buying for anyone in particular. There's also no need to put our names down. Just whoever wants to be involved brings a $20 unisex gift on dec 8th to kings park and I'll bring something to organize the gift swap on the day. Sound ok? Hello is anyone out there... Ha ha! Hi Bourban and halyls!

MrsL
29-11-2011, 14:24
Hi always we must have posted same time! Yes or gender idea tho always the risk u could end up with your own gift if only 1 boy turns up as Elliot did last time :)

bourbon11646
29-11-2011, 14:59
I'm happy with that MrsL.. Bring a unisex gift

Hayls70
29-11-2011, 16:28
Good point mrsL, let's go with the unisex gift and $20 limit.

Hope we get a good turn up! We still meeting at sticky beaks kings park right?

Always..glad you're heaps better! Must have been a doozy!

bourbon11646
29-11-2011, 16:43
XMAS PARTY!!!

Thursday 8th December
11am
Sticky Beaks Cafe, Kings Park
Bring: one Unisex secret santa present for bub $20 limit wrapped
Bring: sml plate of food to share & your own drinks
Bring: picnic rug to sit on

Attending: (pls add name)
Bourbon & Luca

How's this? All ok?

PS: I just found out there's a place called 'Lets Play' in Ellenbrook. The girls in a MG here go alot & say it's great for all ages. I'm going to check it out at some stage but that may be an idea of a catch up location next year which has kids activities etc.

LeeLee19
30-11-2011, 16:45
Sorry, have been very MIA, no personals, Piper and i are sick with gastro and feeling a little bit sorry for ourselves. Doesn't seem toooo bad thankfully. Piper did about 9 monster chucks on Monday night, then seemed okay. A couple of spews the next day, but seemed not to distress her too much. Of course I came down with it last night. Only threw up once last night, but feel super rough today. Thank goodness for breastfeeding, though Miss P has been feeding very frequently and I'm feeling pretty exhausted. Got some coconut water and a wee bit of rasberyy jam down her yesterday and she seems to have stopped throwing up. The nappies are VILE thought, which I think is making me feel even sicker. I've done about 8 washes of towels, nappies, spewed on clothes. My mum is coming over tonight to help with a few practical things, and a friend doing a soup drop tomorrow. I've got myself in quarantine, so I'm sure we'll be driving each other nuts by the weekend. Just don't want to spread it to any other little bubs.

Unisex secret santa suits me as a) I've already bought the gift (ha ha) and b) I only really get Piper non-gendered toys etc.. anyway as uber pink / girly stuff doesn't appeal to me. Of course, I'm sure once Piper hits three or four, I'll have a child who'll only wear pink, glitter and fairy wings - right?

Really looking forward to it. Lucky dip style will work better I think as then even if anyone has to drop out at the last minute each little one will get a gift. I guess they'll all just want to play with the wrapping paper / boxes anyway

I hope anyone who is sick is recovering. Being sick and parenting is truly no fun. I want to call in sick to work - whah whah whah :laughing:

Hayls70
30-11-2011, 22:21
Leelee..OMG big hugs to you and Piper!! Your poor things sounds dreadful! Get better soon..thank god your mum coming and your friend helping with some soup. Get better soon xx

Sonja
30-11-2011, 22:40
LeeLee yep being sick and parenting sux big time. Hope you get better very soon. And yes Lucy onlymhad gender neutral toys as a baby and toddler but the first time she met a barbie when she was around 3 it was love at first sight. She's also never met a fairy dress or a pair of wings she didn't love. And yesni suffered throught the Fairies Christmas concert earlier this month - twas appalling.

The good thing is she's 6 now and all that pink stuff is largely forgotten about. She only wears shorts and tshirts at the weekend as she can play better in them and her favourite colour is red, so it does pass. I just have to survive Scarlett getting through it

We'll be there on thursday. My mum will be here and will come too. I'll also bring a ss present for scarlett as she'll no doubt want in on the whole thing :p

sooz80
30-11-2011, 22:46
Oh No LeeLee - sounds like hell.
We'll be there next week. I'm shattered at present. DH tripped over some wood in Bunnings and broke his foot, so I'm on parenting duty, as well as trying to meet work deadlines at present... Back to grindstone now...

:wave: everyone - I'll be back with personals at the weekend.

Always Hoping
02-12-2011, 12:46
LeeLee - I hope you and P are feeling much better. :hugs: to you both. Nothing worse than gastro and having the :barf:. Hope you are both on the mend.

Sooz - How are you coping? Hope DH isn't in too much pain. Will his foot be mended by Xmas? Hope so as he's going to be feeling pretty sorry for himself being his first Xmas with E. Hope his foot mends quickly.

XMAS PARTY!!!

Bourbon & Luca
Always & Zoe

AFU - well I am feeling a little better. AB seem to be working on the pneumonia. I'm not coughing as much at night which is great so I can sleep better. Still sleeping propped up though. Well now my DH has "man flu". Hopefully it doesn't get too bad................for my sake:eek: Man flu is always so much worse than what we women get:D

I am off to go and start our Xmas shopping today. Every year I say I'm going to be organised and have gifts organised before December. Never done it yet. I thought I would be buying for Z really early (due to pure excitement of our first Xmas with a baby) but I can't seem to even get into that. What the hell is wrong with me:no:

Hope everyone else is okay and trying to get into the Xmas spirit. Have a lovely day and I look forward to seeing you all next Thursday. I have pre-warned my body..................no more getting sick.:rolleyes:

LeeLee19
02-12-2011, 21:03
oh no Sooz, your poor DH and that sounds like a LOT of work - phew, we all really seem to be getting hit with bad luck at the moment. Will you get some time off over Christmas Sooz. Hopefully the new year brings better health for all.

bonnybaby
02-12-2011, 22:17
XMAS PARTY!!!

Bourbon & Luca
Always & Zoe
Bonny & Ivy

Always - wow the pnuemonia seems to be taking its time leaving. Hopefully better by Thursday!! Good luck with the xmas shopping. Tbh I hate it with a passion. Shops in December with hoards of ppl, major heat, driving around in a hot carpark forever trying to get a bay, grrrr. haha Im feeling stressed just thinking about it. I do 90% of my shopping online these days.

sooz - Oh poor DH...and poor you having to look after him. Was the wood in Bunnings in the correct place, or was it on the floor or something. Thats terrible. I had a little chuckle to myself reading that E is 70th percentile for height...Ivy is in the 20th!! Ivy will look so stumpy next to E. Oh and yay for crawling. Ivy hasnt mastered a knee crawl yet...she is still doing the frog.

Bourbon - Hope you are feeling better soon. Keep popping those cold and flu.

LeeLee - So sorry to hear you are both so unwell. Gastro is awful. Great that your mum and friends have been able to help out and lend a hand. Keep up the fluids!!!

Hiya to everyone else. Looking forward to catching up on Thursday. Hope its not going to be a scorcher.

AFU - Gave Ivy a couple of strawberries yesterday and she loved them. Perfect finger food. Until and hour later she actually looked like a strawberry. Poor thing must be allergic to them. Bright red rash which must have hurt because when we put her moisturiser on after the bath like we do everynight, she screamed the house down. She woke up 3 times just within the first 1.5hrs in bed. Even today she is still pink and her eczema has flared right up. So thats eggs and strawberries on the no go list. Im petrified to try any other high risk foods :no:

Hayls70
03-12-2011, 21:59
Hiya ladies,
Could someone please add myself and Isla to the attending list...having trouble!
Thanks see you all there xx

MrsL
03-12-2011, 22:19
Hiya. Pls add indi and me too. On phone. Flipping Internet grrr!!! so soz no personals. Poor indi keeps crying when I put her down these days... Separation anxiety??? Is that about this age? How is everyone for time/naps these days? Any idea when abouts you'll be arriving at kp?

LeeLee19
03-12-2011, 23:39
XMAS PARTY!!!

Bourbon & Luca
Always & Zoe
Bonny & Ivy
Hayls & Isla
MrsL & Indi
LeeLee & Piper

Piper and I both feeling MUCH better now - phew! MrsL, Piper is the same at the moment, we are up down, up down, can't leave the room (though it's fine for her to leave the room to crawl down the corridor to go eat the cat) - hmmmm def seperation anxiety stuff going on I think. Sonja, you made me laugh about the pink stuff, I think I need to prepare myself :eek:

I've been giving the potty a go (though not whilst sick) and so far we've had three wees and today a poo in the potty, I was stoked with that, one less pooy nappy to wash :laughing: definitely a total accident though, she looked mighty shocked with herself. I've been doing it first thing in the morning when I know she'll do a wee and try and read stories until she does one. Hit and miss, and she usually does another one once I get her off on the floor and splashes her hands in it :eek:

bonnybaby
04-12-2011, 10:47
Must be the age for seperation anxiety, as Ivy is the same. As soon as I start walking away from her she starts crying...I dont even get to leave the room!! Nap time is getting extremely difficult because of this.

Leelee - wow I cant believe Piper has used the potty already, thats amazing! Good work.

Just a quickie as it had been mentioned in previous posts we would be bringing a plate on Thursday. Is this happening or not? Just so I can get something organised if we are. Otherwise Im happy with just a coffee on the day.

Sonja
04-12-2011, 13:04
We'll be there too but I can't add mine and Marc's name to the list from my phone.

My DH leaves for china tonight so I might struggle to get organised enough to bring a plate. I'm happy to just get something from the cafe. I have to make so much food for Scarlett and Marc whenever we go anywhere I tend not to have room for food for me. If people do want to bring food I'll need to know early too so I can get organised.

The weather looks like it's cooling down a bit this week thankfully. Hope you're all staying cool today. I'm at the movies on my own having a last bit of a break before my long week with DH away begins tomorrow. I'll be back later.

bourbon11646
04-12-2011, 15:55
How bout we ditch the bring a plate idea & just grab something ourselves if we want to eat..
Also was thinking if we receive a gift we already have maybe we can swap with someone if they r happy to? Just wondering if anyone already has what I bought..
I still feel like crap, it's so hard getting better when u can't rest.
I'm hoping & praying it goes away soon.
I'll jump onto the computer when L wakes up & alter our Xmas list :)

bourbon11646
04-12-2011, 18:33
XMAS PARTY!!!

:santa:

SONJA & MARC
BONNY & IVY
LEELEE & PIPER
MRSL & INDI
HAYLS & ISLA
ALWAYS & ZOE
BOURBON & LUCA
SOOZ & ELLIOT

STICKY BEAKS CAFE - MEET OUT FRONT OR INSIDE IF HOT
THURSDAY 8TH DEC, 11AM
BRING: SECRET SANTA PRESENT WRAPPED
PICNIC RUG

Always Hoping
06-12-2011, 21:59
Bonny - Hope Ivy is okay now. Boy you must be on high alert at meal times now. Poor little darling. Hopefully she will grow out of her allergies/intolerances. I know I was allergic to quite a few foods when I was a kid and now I can eat anything (unfortunately:rolleyes:).

LeeLee - WOW - potty training already. She's such a clever little girl. Wees and a poo on the potty. She is one smart little cookie. Geez she's going to be wearing "big girl" knickers before long.:D

Sonja - what movie did you see? Hope you enjoyed your "day to yourself" before DH left for China.

:wave: to everyone else. Looking forward to seeing you all on Thursday.

As to Thursday, my DH has the day off as he has to deliver our caravan to be fixed in the morning but we have his work Xmas party in the early afternoon. Would you girls mind terribly if he came to our "Mothers' Group" get together on Thursday. It would save me having to leave early and go all the way home to pick him up to then turn around and come back into the city for his Xmas party. I promise he won't be any trouble. In fact he fits in perfectly with the girls. That doesn't sound right does it:D. I totally understand if there are objections to "big boy germs" being at our get together (I won't be offended) and I will work around it.:laughing:

Well I only have about 5 days worth of AB left to take. Thank goodness. I hate taking AB. Feel like they're killing everything that's good in me too. Still can't not take them as they are responsbile for me now being 100% ..............wouldn't even know I had pneumonia.

Hayls70
07-12-2011, 11:16
Hello ladies...looking forward to seeing you tomorrow!

Quick note...always- I'm happy for your DH to come...long as he doesn't mind some gritty conversation haha! He can always take Z for a walk if we are 'boring' or 'grossing' him out!!
(not saying we are boring or gross...just Girly conversations!!)

bourbon11646
07-12-2011, 11:42
I'm still feeling a bit crapola but getting better & don't think I'm contagious so I'll c u all tomorrow. Will be great meeting all ur bubs finally & getting out of the house (I've been a hermit while sick). It's so hard not being able to zzz.
Very excited to catch up! Out of interest does stic beak have nappy change facilities? Otherwise my boot will do if it's not too cold!
Always - I'm happy for ur Dh to come, like u said no point going home. My Dh is the same & can talk easily to the gals as long as its not all about nappies etc lol although he has input there now too from experience lol!
Hayls - c u soon at gymbaroo, man I've missed a few & L might need some extra cuddles today as he's still not 100% & will prob be tired. I'm looking forward to the new class being at noon as 1-2 is right when he sleeps.

C u all tomorrow xx

bonnybaby
07-12-2011, 14:20
Always - Fine by me if your DH comes along. Brave man :laughing: make him wear a dress to really fit in!!

Bourbon - tbh not sure if Sticky Beaks has a nappy change facility, as every time we have been the bubs generally just get changed on the rug. I know there are kids toilets at the cafe under the patio section (oppostite end of building to where the ladies/mens are, where we all initially met with big bellies) so Im guessing there would probably be a change facility in there.

See you all tomorrow. Weather should be nice.

MrsL
07-12-2011, 15:29
yep we plan to be there prob just before 11 as dropping DS @ 1030 at the in laws. Yes of course always if your hubby is tagging along (just a mental note not to discuss AF this time :laughing:).

I actually took indi to the docs today just to make sure there was nothing physically wrong with her as she's still crying everytime i put her down for naps and she woke twice last night but she is the picture of health so i can only put it down to teething and clinginess. Just put her down now and it is so hard to leave her when she needs a nap but i know she'll fall asleep quickly and needs her zzzzz's.

bourban - yep pretty sure there is a change table in the toilets there but there's plenty of grass/floor to change on too.

sooz80
07-12-2011, 16:42
I'm afraid I won't make tomorrow - I need to take dh to hospital for an op on his foot.
Hope you all have fun x

Always Hoping
07-12-2011, 20:54
Sooz - sorry to hear you and E can't make it tomorrow but glad your DH is getting his foot sorted out. He must be in so much pain (well man pain anyway:D). Hope he's on the road to recovery and everything goes well. You and E will be sadly missed tomorrow.

MrsL - if anyone mentioned AF he wouldn't have a clue what you were talking about. I don't think I've ever used that expression with him so he would be none the wiser:D. Secret girl expression;)

bonny - how's little Ivy going? Hope she is over her allergy.

Bourbon - so glad you are feeling a little better. It will do you the world of good to get out of the house and into the fresh air. It's amazing what a little bit of sunshine will do:goodvibes:

Thanks girls for not objecting to DH coming along tomorrow. I know he's my DH and I love him to bits but he really is a nice guy and will fit in with us girls easily. I know he will just love being with Z at the park and watching her with the other babies. It's a very rare occasion for him to see his little princess playing with other babies. Once again, thank you.:hugs:

LeeLee19
07-12-2011, 22:12
It will be lovely to meet your DH tomorrow Always, the more the merrier!!

What time did we say..10.30ish like last time?

I discovered when I went to sticky beaks a couple of weeks ago that they have a big undercover area out the back of the cafe where all the grass is, so if it's raining maybe we can set up there instead of outside the loos...though that was pretty funny and head to the grass if it's nice weather.

Looking forward to catching up with everyone.

bourbon11646
08-12-2011, 11:17
My Dh (Sacha) might come today too. We will just stay a couple hrs coz poor Luca is still sick. He's sleeping at moment so when he wakes we'll head over. Had a horrible night I had to resettle a few times & the monitor went off all night with L coughing or sneezing or rolling around. All this week it's been a massive struggle as L insists on rolling onto his tummy but then can't get back & gets upset. He sleeps way better with the safety sheet but I worry coz he can get onto his tummy still & gets a bit stuck. Without it it's a nightmare as he straight away rolls & will not settle at all, gets stuck horizontal or on his tum. So sheet back on & I listen on monitor for sounds of him on his tummy or in distress.
I'll be happy when he learns to roll back!
Seeyou all this morning x

MrsL
08-12-2011, 11:34
hi guys,

i'm in 2 minds about coming today as its my only day without my DS and i have LOADS to do. Also 11:00 a little tricky for me as i'm trying to get Indi toy move from 3 to 2 sleeps a day. she's usually up at about 9:30 from her first nap which is when i normally head out and get home about 12. By heading out so late she'd prob fall asleep in car on way home and then be up for too long before bed. These days DH doesn't get home till abut 6:30 so i need to not have a whingy baby while I do the crazy 5:00 dinner, baths clean up etc. I'll play it by ear but if i don't turn up u know why ;)