View Full Version : getting to know the hunter mums
08-09-2006, 05:31
you know what i havent really gotten to know anyone here, so i figured we should have a chat area to get to know each other better:D , that way we might be more inclined to meet:o
my names bronwen and im 25, i live in denman and am soon to be the mother of 3:eek:
while i have never gone to any mothers meet up and play things, i do love to cut loose and do something stupid like karaoke after a few drinks....who doesnt:confused:
im not your typical looking mum.....except that im rarely dressed before midday.
ok so lets share some stuff about ourselves and chat in here from time to time...if you want to that is
hi bronwen,
im carmen 21 from port stephens area... but also found in gosford the other half of my time. 1 son who is nearly 4 ! (gosh time flys)
love to get out now and again when i get the time. get bored alot and find times loanly.
so always up for a chat :ecomcity:
mummyof5
08-09-2006, 16:18
Hi all....
I am Kylie, am 34 and I live in a little ramshackle house in Greta. Have 5 kids, obviously, and never seem to get out except for kids running around, school, pre-school, early intervention, etc. :thumbsdown:
Have tried to organise a get together for other hunter mums, but so far it keeps going pear shaped...will haapen one day though, I am sure!
Look forward to hearing from all the other hunter mums out there...:D
petrijack
08-09-2006, 20:10
My name is Dee. I am 28 and live in thornton. I have 2 sons.
I try and get out as much as possilbe, for my own sanity if nothing else!!
I"m Tanya nd i live in New Lambton.
I like to get out but it doesnt happen very often:(
Im soon to be mum of 4:eek:
09-09-2006, 06:40
:D so it looks like we have one thing in common, we dont really get out of the house unless it has something to do with the kids:D
i should probably start picking up tips from you on how to stay sane with 3 kids....:p
Im Ashlea and My DD is Lorelei she is 8 months old, we live in Wallalong which is 15 minutes from Maitland. I don't get out much and im going insane would be great to have adult company and get out and do somethings.
:D so it looks like we have one thing in common, we dont really get out of the house unless it has something to do with the kids:D
i should probably start picking up tips from you on how to stay sane with 3 kids....:p
I never said i was sane:laughing:
Seriously, the third one just slots in IYKWIM. Its not too hard at all, however saying that- i have just had all three down with a vomiting virus-thats was fun NOT. Its really hard when their all sick at the same time but other than that not that hard. It is tiring though, by the time they go to bed im not far behind them.
Ask me how i cope when i have 4 NOW thats gunna be a challenge.
lizzymcfizzy
12-09-2006, 14:48
im not your typical looking mum.....except that im rarely dressed before midday.
LOL :laughing:
Um, I've only just come across these threads, I live in Tenambit and have just fallen with my first bub :D I'm happy to chat online for now, my husband and I both work fulltime atm.
I've just turned 29, DH is 36, all my family live locally & are closeknit, hubby's parents divorced and his family is spread out over Australia :( But my family have adopted him as their own.
I am an ebay addict, am into music, metaphysical and am also a SIMS2 addict (computer game).
I'm looking forward to talk to you all and finding out information about our local services. I've decided to do shared care with my GP (Toni Kesby) and Maitland Public.
Looks like alot of you already have kids so I can get some good advice from you! :yelclap:
Does anyone know if Bronny has had her bub yet? I read somewhere that she was due yesterday?
lizzymcfizzy
12-09-2006, 14:51
Kylie, I can't really see your avatar to work out if you are a Kylie I know, did you ever work at Orica in Kurri?
Harry+Amy'sMumma
12-09-2006, 20:17
Hi my name is Mandy :wave:
I am 25 & married with 2 precious little ones, Harry is 3 & Amy is 11 months.
I live at Tarro & would enjoy meeting up with other mothers who need some adult interaction!!
My niece put me onto bubhuh (Ashlea+Lorelei) & I love it.
BTW Lizzie, I had Dr Kesby for both of my pregnancies, she is a wonderful Dr, you are in good hands with her.
mummyof5
14-09-2006, 19:57
Good to see some more Hunter mums on this here thread...
LizzycFizzy, I'm not your Kylie, have only lived here for 6 months...love it though.
Bron, read your other thread about being induced on Tuesday, if you haven't had baby before then, how exciting:yelclap: .
I am so jelous, I would so love another little bubba!! By the way, where are you having her? Is it Singleton? My friend had her baby there last month, and they were lovely, and she was the only one in maternity, so she got lots of attention:)
We will have to have a get together sometime soon, I would love to put some faces with the names on this site:D
15-09-2006, 04:37
:D im having bub at muswellbrook, hopefully she'll be born in the same room as my dd's........because it was the same room i was born in:D how special is that:thumbsup:
lizzymcfizzy
15-09-2006, 12:12
BTW Lizzie, I had Dr Kesby for both of my pregnancies, she is a wonderful Dr, you are in good hands with her.
Thanks Mandy thats great to hear. I've only been seeing her for about 6 months prior. She's pretty relaxed which worried me but I think thats probably a good thing! Shes a lovely person.
Bronny thats so nice you could all be born in the same place :) Kind of a family tradition :D
mummyof5
15-09-2006, 19:32
Bron, that's ace, I'll keep my :fingerscrossed: for you to have the same room for this little treasure's birth.
Keep us posted please.:yes:
codswallop
16-09-2006, 23:21
howdy all
my names fleur im a new mum to Aby born 28th of july and a oldish wife to hubby ( 1 year last week!)
i was a full time chef in my old life and now that im staying at home im starting to go a little mad.
i live in lambton and would like to meet up with you all some time
18-09-2006, 05:06
:wave: hey fleur.....your bub was born on my sisters birthday:D
a chef hey, well i could use some tips.....:yes: :thumbsup:
mummyof5
19-09-2006, 14:19
Hey Bron, if you are logging on, all us hunter mumma's are hoping Miss Zoe made her way into the world with a little itty bitty head, and in quick time for you...:fingerscrossed:
We look forward to hearing all about it soon:yes:
mummyof5
19-09-2006, 14:22
Hi Fleur,
Your bubs looks very cute...:yes:
YOu might have to get on the recipe threads and give us all some inspiration!!:laughing: :chef:
Hi Fleur.
You live just around the corner (or suburb) from me. Im in New Lambton.
Your bubba looks so cute in your avatar.
Has anyone heard from Bronny Jane? I hope her baby made a nice speedy and painless(yeah Right) entrance into the world.:smiliedance:
Hi all.
I am Luisa and I have 3 boys Isaac (4), Malachi (2), and Joshua (1). We live in Newcastle its self!
I am not your average mum as I have found the more babies I have the easier it is :eek: Yes I know.... I am STRANGE!!!!
We moved to Newcastle about 6mths ago from Perth where we lived for almost 3 yrs and b4 that we were in the UK! (Dont ask my husband has a strange job!:o )
I must also be strange as I dont really seem to spend much time at home, the boys and I always try to do something most days even if its shopping with a friend!
Neway enough of me......
mummyof5
22-09-2006, 10:54
Hi Luisa,
I'm with you, apart from the increase of tasks (washing, cooking, etc), I think more is easier too:D .
Sounds like you and the kids have ahd a very interesting time of it...my tribe have done a bit of moving around too, here for a while now though.:fingerscrossed:
Looking forward to getting a catchup session together soon, for all of us, maybe once Bron is a bit more mobile....:yes:
Hi, My name is Ange and im due to be a mum in January! I live in Newcastle as well and am going to be a single parent, although bubbys dad is being supportive.
I spend most of my time trying to fight climate change and preserve the planet. Since falling pregnant i have found this all the more important and i have a strange sense of urgency about me now.
Its my 22nd birthday tomorrow!
Hope y'all well..
lizzymcfizzy
27-09-2006, 11:47
happybirthday Ange :)
New to this but not new to being a parent. My DS is nearly two and I am pulling my hair out trying to think of new things to do everyday. DP works and we only have one car. Can anyone give me some ideas?
A get together of hunter mums would be great, Im from Beresfield and there isnt much to do around here.
Hope to chat soon!!
Ali (me) - 27
DP Mark - 28
DS Brooklyn - 11/11/2004 (nearly 2 aahhh)
27-10-2006, 18:48
another Hunter mum here!
I'm near Maitland.
Would be so cool to have a group meet up one time with our pregnant beelies and/or babies & children.
I have two girls, one 2.5 yrs, the other 4 months.
Looking forward to getting to know you all!
Hi Lizzy,
We have alot in common you know? I go to Dr Kesby too, she is a great doc...and im sure that i also done shared care. Congrats on your long awaited pregnancy. Oh and I also like to play Sims2 but i cant help but cheat. I live in Beresfield and I am a SAHM of a almost 2yr old boy.
Alikatt - 27
DP - 28
DS Brooklyn 11/11/2004
petrijack
01-11-2006, 20:26
Hi hunter girls!
would anyone be interested in trying to get together for a playdate? It has been done before unsuccessfully, but hopefully something can be organised this time.
Just PM if you're interested or you can add me to msn :
petri204@hotmail.com
Dee
lizzymcfizzy
02-11-2006, 07:47
I am so jelous, I would so love another little bubba!! By the way, where are you having her? Is it Singleton? My friend had her baby there last month, and they were lovely, and she was the only one in maternity, so she got lots of attention:)
hi, I'm having the bub at Maitland Public, its only 20 minutes away from me.
Good to hear so many people recommending Dr Kesby! I had my first "booking in appointment" with the hospital last week and the midwife said I had to come back and see an OB who will tell me if I can do shared care or if I had to see them all the time. (I have high BP) So fingers crossed I can still see Kesby but I don't think it would be a bad idea for the OBs to keep a close eye on me.
I spend most of my time trying to fight climate change and preserve the planet. Since falling pregnant i have found this all the more important and i have a strange sense of urgency about me now.
Have you seen the Greenpeace Walk against Warming (www.walkagainstwarming.com.au) planned for this Saturday? I planned to go to the Maitland one but have started to suffer from terrible backpain so I don't know if I can make it.
Hi Lizzy,
We have alot in common you know? I go to Dr Kesby too, she is a great doc...and im sure that i also done shared care. Congrats on your long awaited pregnancy. Oh and I also like to play Sims2 but i cant help but cheat. I live in Beresfield and I am a SAHM of a almost 2yr old boy.
Hi Alikatt! Nice to meet a likeminded person :) I couldn't play the sims without cheats either! :D boring! Have you visited sexysims.com ? rrowwollll.
I'd love to meet up with everyone but have my hands full at the moment just being pregnant and working! I had no idea I had to do so much.
God knows what its going to be like when I've had the baby! Christmas is coming too and we are painting the whole inside of the house.
BUT excuses aside, I'd like to know when the next meet up is arranged and I'll try to make it if its on a weekend.
04-11-2006, 16:45
Hey LizzyMcFizzy,
I had both my bubs at Maitland :)
I'd love a meetup............who else is interested? We could organise a date and rough place, then PM for excat time and place??
mummyof5
04-11-2006, 20:49
Sounds good to me...Dh gets back into the navy soon, and I'll be looking for other people to talk too...:D
Wondermum
15-11-2006, 20:32
:wave: everyone,
Just popping in to FLASH my name, lol.... yup :yes: I live around the woods too.
I have a 3.5 yr old DS and a newbie 8 week old DS
15-11-2006, 22:43
Hey Wondermum!
Two boys... I have two girls :angel:
Where is 'around the woods' :confused:
mummyof5 - do you get lonely while DH is away for so long? Or do all the kiddies keep you too busy!!!
Wondermum
16-11-2006, 09:57
Hey Wondermum!
Two boys... I have two girls :angel:
Where is 'around the woods' :confused:
Hi phineas,
I'm in the Minmi area :)
Afternoon all. I am a former Hunter gurl and will be moving back there in 9 weeks. My family is all in Singleton and I will be taking my new DH, DD'S X 2 plus my new scrumy little son. I am really interested in a meet or playgroup or something like that. With summer coming up, the beach would be a great place...
Take care Rian
petrijack
16-11-2006, 16:20
Hi Wondermum and Rian
Good luck with the move Rian
16-11-2006, 21:47
Hi Rian...:wave:
Are you looking forward to the move?
I'm, about 40 mins or so from Singleton :)
Hi, My name is Ange and im due to be a mum in January! I live in Newcastle as well and am going to be a single parent, although bubbys dad is being supportive..
Hi Ange... what part of Newy you from???
I'm a new Novocastrian single mumma too.... though I can't speak as highly of my ex.... loving this mumma business soooo much....
Wondermum
17-11-2006, 07:37
Hi Karrie,
Where abouts in Newcastle are you? I notice your postcode is 2287 - same as mine!!
Jess.
mummyof5
17-11-2006, 18:58
Lots of posts on here since I last checked:thumbsup: .
I think it's time we all stopped posting about it, and actually organised that coffee/play date/picnic - whatever....A Monday or Tuesday would work best for me, but am open to the mornings of the other days. There is a play place at Maitland that I know of, haven''t been there though, or Maitland park. So let's get some suggestions going, then we'll do the PM thing if there is enough interest!!
Phineus in answer to your question, DH is not away yet, bl**dy Navy still getting the paper work signed off, but :fingerscrossed: he should be starting next week!!!The ship he is posting onto is in refit, so he will only be gone for a few days at a time (staying in Sydney). Kids do keep me pretty flat out, but it's a bit lonely in the evening, thank god for getting on here, it saves my sanity!!:yelclap:
I look forward to some input, and thoughts from you all. Oh and a big welcome to all the newbies!!!:D
Hi Karrie,
Where abouts in Newcastle are you? I notice your postcode is 2287 - same as mine!!
Jess.
Hi Jess,
We are in Wallsend/Silver Ridge... whereabouts are you??? Not far away I'm guessing!
Hi Wondermum and Rian
Good luck with the move Rian
Thank you, I am going to need all the luck I can get...lol
Hi Rian...:wave:
Are you looking forward to the move?
I'm, about 40 mins or so from Singleton :)
I can not wait. All my family is in Singleton. It is so boring up here on the Mid North Coast....
We have found a house and Dh was offered a job so it looks like all systems go :smiliedance:
18-11-2006, 14:08
That's great Rian that your DH has been offered a job already! We live in Maitland but my DH works in Singleton.
So when do you think you'll be moving?
*sigh* isn't it just beautiful weather here in the hunter today! so lovely......
does anyone ever go to the maitland markets?
tomorrow I'm going with MIL and my SIL. Going to get bub a rocking horse for xmas :D
18-11-2006, 14:10
Karma Kaz - just noticed you avatar, my bub has that hat too!! :D
It's so cute.... her great-great Aunt bought it for her... she has the matching bodysuits too.... spoilt little cherub she is!
mummyof5
18-11-2006, 19:46
Rian, I go to Singleton twice a week for my kids to go to Early Intervention, if you ever want to get out of the house for a coffee:yes: .
Phineas, hubby and I are thinking of heading down there tomorrow too. It's sposed to be 32 degrees though, so we'll see how we go...
Mummy of 5. I am definaltly up for a coffee :D
I cant wait for the move. We will be heading down around mid jan so its going to be stinking hot but so worth it............
18-11-2006, 20:07
count me in for coffee too :D
Wondermum
18-11-2006, 20:34
Karrie we're over in Minmi :yes:
phineas love the new avatar btw :D
rian083 all the best with your move, sounds like you and the family are all geared up for it :thumbsup: Good you have your side of the family there too.
mummyof5
18-11-2006, 21:54
Rian, cool, cause EI should resart end of Jan!! Where are you heading from? Singleton is a gorgeous part of the world. I moved up here to be closer to my family too:thumbsup:
All those cute bubby avatar's are making me sooo clucky:o . Can't help myself!!
Now whose for meet up before :tree: ??? We can have a little party!!! C'mon ladies, lets!
18-11-2006, 21:58
Count me in :thumbsup:
Mummy of 5, I am moving down from coffs harbour. It is getting so busy and crowded up here and the traffic arrrrgggg it feels like being in sydney some days.
mummyof5
19-11-2006, 12:45
Who else is up for a party???:smiliedance: C'mon, it'll be fun!!!
Rian,
know what you mean that's why we are not going back to Sydney with H when he rejoins the navy. Can't hack it...
19-11-2006, 12:48
I'm up for it! Some of us have forgotten to check back in on this thread I think.... hello.....Bronny-Jane.....where are yooooooooou!!!
mummyof5
19-11-2006, 12:56
Phineas, we might have to start a PM thing, to let them all know we are trying to organise another meet.
What do you think?
mum2mady
19-11-2006, 19:39
Hi i have been around abit before but not really much i saw a few of the girls are around wallsend area i am in maryland and i would love to meet up sometime.
I mainly heng around this site as they hve a few more meets in the newcastle http://members.*************.com.au/index.php?showforum=18
I think dee is on this site as well but i wouldnt mind meeting a few bub hub mums to.
My msn addy if anyone wants to chat is hsvclubsportchick81@hotmail.com
from Tracey
Wondermum
19-11-2006, 21:01
Oh boy lots of activity in hear of late.
Tracey thanks for the PM - I've sent you a reply.
I'd love to meet some new mums, but I just feel a bit strange meeting people over the net that I don't know, IYNWIM :o or maybe I'm just a little strange (think I've been socialising with children too long, lol! I'm not really strange tho :D
WARNING I have a new baby and a terrible toddler :eek:
I'd love to meet some new mums, but I just feel a bit strange meeting people over the net that I don't know, IYNWIM :o or maybe I'm just a little strange (think I've been socialising with children too long, lol! I'm not really strange tho :D
I'm the same... whilst I would love to meet some new people there is always that sense of apprehension...
mum2mady
20-11-2006, 09:11
I was like that myself the first time. But the groups i first met everyone had to have a balloon on there pram either pink or blue i think it was and well i was sort of like well i can always walk away as it was charlestown square but i ended up staying and i am pretty happy i did now.
also i did the scariest thing i have done in the world i was so scared but it turned out alright i was home by myself and i let someone from ebay do a pick up but in the end it was fine but i think i might do it for one thing only more as it is a wedding dress i dont like to keep things i know i am mad but if it stays i say it just attracts dust lol.
Me and dh are trying for number 2 now its going to be really weird i think. Madison is 19 months now and she is abit wild but not to bad she likes the odd tantrum but hopefully soon we should have another child i am looking forward to having a boy but it really doesnt bother me because if we have a girl i can still use my pink stroller lol thats my symbol.
from Tracey
lizzymcfizzy
20-11-2006, 09:46
how about the bubhub pink ribbons?
20-11-2006, 12:52
I don't have a bubhub pink ribbon!
But I do have a pink pram, so I can use that :D
I would love a meet up! I understand why some of you guys are nervous though - I met someone from another site before, and I was sooooo nervous, to the point of almost not going :o
But it was so fantastic and I'm so happy I did now!
So who is interested? I am! Uni lectures have finished for the semester so I am soooooo bored!
Wondermum - I have 4 month old and a terrible toddler too!
mummyof5
20-11-2006, 13:21
Don't worry girls I have a developmently delayed, soially challanged 3 year old, his not quite as feral 1 year old sister, not to mention Miss Know-it-all, who is 4!!:D Wouldn't swap them though...well not today anyway!
Are you mums closer to Newcastle all able to drive, cause if so, we could meet up somewhere between Maitland and Newcastle. Need suggestions here ladies, as I am not really familiar with all the good spots...but have street directory, will travel!!!
So lets all swallow our nerves, and do it:smiliedance:
Phineas, I have a spare bubhub ribbon you can have if you want it.
Wondermum
20-11-2006, 14:27
I don't have a pink ribbon yet either or anything pink as I only have BOYS, but I'm sure that wont matter, if I get scared I can always run off without anyone knowing :D
I will try and come up with some :idea: tonight mummyof5.
Oh oh, you guys will have to have one when i come down too :D i have LOTS of pink ribbons.......lol
petrijack
20-11-2006, 14:33
Wow! There has been some posts in here in the past few days...
I would be in for a meet up. I have met Mums from net before so can understand the apprehension. Its never easy meeting new people. I am still quite shy about it.
But I have met Tracey (mum2mady) before :wave: Hello Tracey :p
Wondermum - i also have a terrible toddler! plus a not-so-terrible 10 month old.
Suggestions Maitland area:
*Maitland Park
*Bugalugs Play Centre - have to pay but good if its a hot day.
Rian-just had a look at your pic of engagement ring...that is gorgeous!!!
20-11-2006, 14:37
Maitland Park had fantastic play equipment for the older ones :)
yep i'm a driver and would love to meet you guys... ribbons haven't arrived yet..
20-11-2006, 19:04
Oh I drive too and will go anywhere :)
Rian - do you know exactly when you are moving down?
mummyof5
20-11-2006, 19:10
it's been busy on here today. I was thinking of closer to Newcastle to make it fairer to the other mums, but Maitland Park is cool with me. Less travel time:D .
Rian,
Your pics are sooo cute. Love that ring and you make gorgeous kiddies...
mum2mady
20-11-2006, 20:09
Well i have just finished work and i am stuffed and so hungry i could eat a horse i dont know whats wrong with me we are ttc number 2 but dont think i would be pregnant yet cause we only started a week ago i am thinking i am just ovulating. I am so looking forward to be ovualating when i am pregnant this will be our last baby definately. So i think i shall baby this one.
I was going to suggest we do a copy and paste of this.
What days are best for u to meet?
What is the best time to meet?
Name some places that u are local to and would like to meet?
Also just wondering for those interested in meets maybe we could do a roster so that everyone gets to pick once a week or something. Its only a suggestion just incase people feel left out and i know like sometimes our kids maybe in daycare or we work somedays.
well i am just downloading the new itunes thing and i think i am raving on abit so i better go.
a big hello to dee as well!!!!!!
from Tracey:ecomcity:
20-11-2006, 20:49
What days are best for u to meet?
Any day but Wednesday usually, but I do have Uni exams coming up... so I'd have to let you know.
What is the best time to meet?
Anytime for me, but the earlier the better.
Name some places that u are local to and would like to meet?
Well I live in Maitland but will travel anywhere. Maitland Park is good, but I think maybe too far for the Newie girls... um, Blackbutt Reserve? Foreshore Park? Can't really think of anywhere at the moment!
I'm pretty much fine with any day, any time, any where.... not sure I could do weekly though.... just not that organised... :laughing:
Wondermum
20-11-2006, 20:55
Back with some ideas of places around the Hunter/ Newcastle that would be great for us and the kiddies are:
Blackbutt Reserve (Kotara)
Newcastle foreshore park
Maitland park
Speers Point Park
Warners Bay Park
There is also a great playground between Western and Abermain.
Oakvale Farm (special outing)
I am a driver too.
There are also a few local girls in my September mums and bubs thread that may be interested too. They are located over the Lake Macquarie end.
Wondermum
20-11-2006, 21:00
I think any day is o.k. for me at this stage. If it is on a Wednesday I will only have my bub with me as DS1 will be in preschool.
21-11-2006, 06:21
maitland is still around an hours drive for me:D
21-11-2006, 10:43
Brony-Jane, where abouts are you? Newcastle way or out the other way?
I'm easy no matter where we have it!
21-11-2006, 20:32
im in denman...muswellbrook way...heaps far:yes:
21-11-2006, 21:11
der........i knew that!
hmmmmm :detective:
coming down this way anytime soon for anything?
22-11-2006, 06:33
i rarely leave the house:D
but my birthdays next month....hmmm adults only meet perhaps:D
Kangaskippy
22-11-2006, 11:03
I am located near Morisset and would love to meet up with other mum's in the hunter area...
MrsTwith3
23-11-2006, 08:49
Hi everyone:wave:
Im from the northern end of the central coast and would love to meet up with you all. (thanks Jess for letting me know:thumbsup: )
Im available pretty much anyday. Will have to keep an eye on this thread to see whats going on.
lizzymcfizzy
23-11-2006, 10:56
I don't mean to be rude but isn't there seperate Central Coast and Newcastle groups?
If so then it would be best if we could meet where the majority of mums are, from what I can tell that ranges from Denman/Singleton to East Maitland?
Why don't we start a thread with everyones location so we can pick the best spot?
Wondermum
23-11-2006, 13:16
I don't mean to be rude but isn't there seperate Central Coast and Newcastle groups?
If so then it would be best if we could meet where the majority of mums are, from what I can tell that ranges from Denman/Singleton to East Maitland?
Why don't we start a thread with everyones location so we can pick the best spot?
Hi Liz,
Yes, there is a separate CC and HR thread. I think those ladies that are located slightly further away to where the majority of us are wouldn't mind going out of their way slightly to meet? Just an assumption based on their interest in this particular thread I guess. I know some of us chat regularly in certain group threads and would like the opportunity to meet up.
As for the suggestion on a location thread. I was onto this the other day and have just submitted it through.
Now to narrow things down ???
MrsTwith3
23-11-2006, 18:51
No Liz your not being rude. I understand that the meet up will be up in the Hunter area and I never said anything about it being down my neck of the woods. Where I live is irrelevant as I am really looking forward to meeting up with some fantastic women whom I have shared my pregnancy and now all the little and not so little things about my expanding family with.
Thanks for keeping me updated Jess. You have done a fantastic job with the location thread.Well Done my friend.:thumbsup:
23-11-2006, 18:57
Hi Em&Callums Mum!
I have a 2.5 yr old and a 5 month old. I'm in Maitland.
Meh, I'm easy to meet up anywhere really! Perhaps we should see who is definately interested,a nd then see what suits those people?
*puts hand up* I'm interested!
MrsTwith3
23-11-2006, 19:05
Hi phineas,
Im interested!!!! Im easy as to where we meet up. As I said Im keen to meet some of you wonderful women and your gorgeous kids.
I have an 11.5yo daughter, a nearly 3yo son (he is a bit full on very full on) and I have a nearly 7 week old boy.
jess_live_die
23-11-2006, 19:12
hey im jessica im 19 i have 2 daughters alyvea 3 1/2 and dianne nearly 18 months. i live in westren australia and love meeting new people.
:shame:Jessica 19
:devil6:Alyvea 3 1/2
:angel:Dianne nearly 18 months
:xmas:yay christmas time!
I'm def interested... and I'm easy too (shhh don't tell anyone)... lol.... just the nearly 4 mth old for me...
Wondermum
23-11-2006, 20:05
hey im jessica im 19 i have 2 daughters alyvea 3 1/2 and dianne nearly 18 months. i live in westren australia and love meeting new people.
:shame:Jessica 19
:devil6:Alyvea 3 1/2
:angel:Dianne nearly 18 months
yay christmas time!
Jess, so when does your plane touch down mate? We'll all be at the local airport down here waiting for you to arrive :D
24-11-2006, 05:16
Jess, so when does your plane touch down mate? We'll all be at the local airport down here waiting for you to arrive :D
:D :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
24-11-2006, 05:19
hey mel...your stalking me arent you:D i dont really look like angelina jolie:no:
hey am i the only person who wants an adults only meet...im not talking about bring your partners and putting your keys in a bowl:eek:
just a bunch of tanked up mums releasing some tension:D
24-11-2006, 18:52
I'm up for tanking up and releasing tension :D
mummyof5
24-11-2006, 19:57
Yep, me too, so Bronny-Jane, head down to Maitland, you can swing by my joint on the way:smiliedance: ...
Wondermum
24-11-2006, 20:31
im not talking about bring your partners and putting your keys in a bowl :eek:
just a bunch of tanked up mums releasing some tension:D
I can't feed my baby booze :thumbsdown: and I think you still may need to put your keys in a bowl :D
:devil6: re: bringing your partner and putting your keys in a bowl.
25-11-2006, 08:24
I can't feed my baby booze :thumbsdown: and I think you still may need to put your keys in a bowl :D
express honey, start now....
mummyof5
26-11-2006, 11:57
Rian, great dress!:thumbsup:
So girls, when is this meet up??? I have 2 weeks till DH is back in the navy, so I want to go out!!!!!
Thanks mummyof5..
Not long now til the move, just over 2 weeks. Sorry if i dont post in a while but I will be packing house and planning the wedding.........
Cant wait to meet you all....
mummyof5
27-11-2006, 20:56
Oh, good luck with the move, coming up fast:yes: .
When is the big day???
Hi Ange... what part of Newy you from???
I'm a new Novocastrian single mumma too.... though I can't speak as highly of my ex.... loving this mumma business soooo much....
Hey, im right in Newcastle. How old is your little one?
2287...thats Lambton area isnt it?
Hey Ange...
Close... we are at wallsend....though I'm originally from Adamstown.... Piper is just about 4 mths now....
petrijack
30-11-2006, 21:00
Wow! This thread has just exploded!!
I have been MIA for a while. My DS1 Jack ended up in Maitland hospital last Thurs night after having a seizure. He had 2 more Fri morn then a big 35 min one and was transferred to JHH. He has been diagnosed with Epilepsy and is now on meds.
Anyway, for those i haven't 'met', I'm Dee. I live in Thornton and have 2 boys.
Has a meet been organised??
Thats it from me for now
30-11-2006, 22:43
Dee, omg! Has it settled down Will the epilepsy be able to be controlled well? :hugs: must be a very stressful time for you.
I'll re-introduce myself...I'm Zoe and live in Maitland with two girls, 2.5yrs and 5 months.
And nope, we haven't organised a meet yet but when one does get organised I'm in it :thumbsup:
petrijack
01-12-2006, 07:47
Hi Zoe
He is doing much better now and is going well with the meds. Hopefully it should be controlled with the meds and no more seizures.
I'm keen for the meet too!
petrijack
05-12-2006, 15:05
Hmm, thought i posted a reply days ago but it seems to have disappeared. :confused:
ETA: ok, now its there. Strange..very strange!! :confused: :confused:
Anyway...
Hi Zoe,
Jack has been doing really well on the meds. He hasn't had any side effects or any more seizures so hopefully the epilepsy is under control.
I'm up for a meet when one is organised too.
We are off on holidays for a week in QLD. I am so looking forward to it. Its been ages since we have had a break and its much needed.
Guess I should introduce myself in here.
I'm Carmen, I'm 23 and have one DD, Emily.
I'm getting married on the 25th March next year (only got engaged middle of November) and live near Ange (Acacia) but we haven't had the chance to catch up yet!
mummyof5
05-12-2006, 19:28
Hi Ange!!!:wave:
Congats on your engagement!
Hi Im 20 years old and live in Medowie, hope you all dont mind me crashing your thread!
Wondermum
06-12-2006, 08:29
Hi Im 20 years old and live in Medowie, hope you all dont mind me crashing your thread!
Welcome Hathor :) I'm sure none of us mind at all.... the more the merrier :D
vespertine
06-12-2006, 10:34
Hi everyone, Cessnock here! I have one DS who is 13 months. Did the meetup end up happening? If so, how did it go? I don't drive (yet) so it makes things a bit hard here in the Hunter. I do have my L's though so hopefully it won't be long! I'm going to PM some of you mamas now....
SpecialMumma
06-12-2006, 11:08
Hiya vespertine!
Im from Heddon Greta, but originally Weston so not too far away from you at all!
Love to catch up one day!
06-12-2006, 14:00
Hi vespertine and hathor :wave:
Hi all. Only 6 days til the big move. Cant wait. Break out the champers I am coming home YEE HAH........
mummyof5
07-12-2006, 09:54
Unreal!!! Can't wait to meet up in the new year!!!
Good luck with the move!!!
mummyof5
07-12-2006, 09:57
Hi Hathor:wave:
Hi Vespertine,
No meet up as yet...
I go to Cesnock regularly, so we might have to get together soon, if you are up for it.:thumbsup:
Vesp, My son is the same age as yours :) Well, a few days older but hey.. whats a few days ;)
So do you all work? SAHM's? Study?
Im a stay at home mum for now (getting a little batty from time to time) Anyone who knows me knows I can only take so much of my own company :)
:wave: Hi Hathor...
Me, I'm a single sahm that study's for the moment.... hoping to add a little wahm to the mix!
darkandstormy
10-12-2006, 20:59
I am a local Hunter girl not living far from Bronny-Jane. I have a 13mth old girl, who is full of personality! Always looking to get to know some new people and children seem to be the common link these days!
Feel free to make contact would love to hear from you!
Hi all :D Its monday now (der) and I move on thursday :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
House is nealy all done. I cant wait to meet you all... Hey bronny and dark and stormy, I have inlaws that live near you guys so we should hang out and get drunk or something....lol
SEE YOU ALL SOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
11-12-2006, 07:56
Hi dark and stormy! :wave:
Rian, good luck with the move! Hope it goes excellently!
Hey bronny and dark and stormy, I have inlaws that live near you guys so we should hang out and get drunk or something....lol
hrmph don't i get to come? :crying:
i like to get drunk toooooooo :D
oh except not too much drinking for me at the moment with the whole bf thing, but i could be designated driver :yes:
darkandstormy
11-12-2006, 19:30
Hey.. thanks for the welcome!
Going to be really blonde here but I want to put a pic up too! But dont know how!
I find it had to navigate around here.. not used to it
11-12-2006, 19:49
hey dark and stormy, go into your user CP (on blue bar above) and click on edit avatar, and upload a pic! u have to make sure it's small enough though!
mummyof5
11-12-2006, 21:00
Since we all live in and around the hunter valley, we should get together a couple of months into the new year and hire one of those buses for the day - do the winery thing (this is where we need the staggering dunk emoticon:laughing: ). What do you think???
12-12-2006, 06:49
yeah! lol. nothing better than a bus full of drunk mummies have escaped the kids for the day :laughing:
now........to work out how to get naughty little bubba to take a bottle.......:detective:
so how is everyone? how HOT was it yesterday, it was horrible. we don't have airconditioning but the house stays fairly cool thank god.
rian, hope the move is going ok! would love a meet up once you get down here and settled.
ok well, at the moment i am one very stressed out uni student... i have one exam and two assignments to go.... and then i will officially be a SAHM :smiliedance:
i'm very excited as it's the first time of being a SAHM since i started having babies 3 years ago!
well, i've always been there as uni only takes you away a few hours a week, but the stress etc... was just piling up and i am very relieved!
okie dokie enough of me crapping on! :hugs: to everyone
DoubleDelight
12-12-2006, 13:40
Hi Hunter Mummies
I'm hoping that you can help. I grew up on Lake Macquarie but left to move to Sydney many years ago.
I've just found out through work that I've got a transfer to our new branch at Beresfield in March next year.
I'm just wanting some advice on areas to look for housing. We will be renting when we first move so any suggestions would be appreciated.
I'll also be needing recommendations for things like swimming lessons, GP's etc.
Thanks in advance.
H&B'sMum
12-12-2006, 13:45
HI everyone,
Just thought I'd better post in here. I'm Karena, mother to Harry 2.8 years. I'm an Early Childhood teacher working in a Pre-School room in a long day care centre. I'm married to Nick and have been for 9 years now. As you can see from my sig we have been working on #2 for a while now, but it's not happening.
We live in Warabrook and hope to meet up with you all soon.
lizzymcfizzy
12-12-2006, 13:48
hi double delight! I've taken the liberty of making a new thread for recommendations to Bero :)
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=897651
aprileviesmum
31-12-2008, 10:44
Hey im April, im from Bolwarra near Maitland.
Im 22 almost 23.
Have a 20 month old girl and a 6 month old boy.
susieq1969
31-12-2008, 11:26
Hey Girls!
I'm in Ashtonfield and due my first one in June next year!
Can I join your thread please!
codswallop
03-01-2009, 16:24
hi every one just really bored today so im bumping threads:p
CaitlinArai22
03-01-2009, 16:29
HI! I'm caitlin, and i'm from new lambton, newcastle! I dont drive, but would love to catch up with anyone i can get to on buses and trains - well, i will be when i'm not so swollen and sore! (gimme a few weeks)
CaitlinArai22
03-01-2009, 16:48
I"m Tanya nd i live in New Lambton.
I like to get out but it doesnt happen very often:(
Im soon to be mum of 4:eek:
:laughing:I just saw this post and i was like "what?! what ARE you talking about Tanya - took me a minute to realise this thread was started in 2006, lol
(and it wasnt that :eek: was it? number 4 is gorgeous!)