View Full Version : **Calling all Adelaide ART/IVF ladies - Thread 13**

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Livvyloo
20-03-2011, 14:38
Hi all :wave:

weeeeny bit nervous (ok a LOT nervous) as my FET is scheduled for tomorrow, and of course I'm FREAKING OUT that my 2 embies won't survive the thaw and I'll end up with nothing to transfer and a cancelled cycle. TRYING not to put that energy out into the universe but it's hard not to be freaked out. I'm just hoping that it all goes okay and that this time tomorrow I'm PUPO.

Just got an email from bubhub saying congratulations for being a member here for a year and it REALLY depressed me.. a years membership and I'm still not pregnant :( boo.

MLZH
20-03-2011, 16:19
Hey Livvy good luck for the ET tommorow and how exciting with the 2 embies and i am sure it will work out well and if few weeks you will be celebrating that long awaited bfp, good luck and:fingerscrossed: for the transfer. I hope this message finds everyone in a good spot of their cycle and my thoughts are with those who didn't get that so long awaited bfp this month, keep going it will happen, that is hard to do we didn't find it hard at all so we are very lucky, but many don't cope well

Have a lovely week everyone out there. :goodvibes::goodvibes::goodvibes::)

Maybebaby74
20-03-2011, 19:21
Goodluck tomorrow Livvy I hope it all goes really well for you!!!
I have scans and blood tomorrow to check follies but a bit worried that it will not be good as I don't feel the same as I have on previous cycles just very weepy but no pain. Oh well guess I will see tomorrow

Andi1234
20-03-2011, 20:23
Livvy - good luck for the big day tomorrow. Hope all goes well with the thaw :fingerscrossed:

Maybebaby74 - Wishing you luck too for your scan tomorrow. Hoping for a large number of mature follies:hugs::fingerscrossed::hugs:

AFM - EPU at 11.30am tomorrow. Am feeling really crampy tonight which I can only pressume is from my trigger last night but have neven had this happen before. Had dinner with a friend tonight who got pregnant via IVF a few months ago and she tells me the cramping is a normal thing. Let's hope so.

Hi to everyone else:wave:
Andi

lilybaby
20-03-2011, 20:42
Noodling & Jaytee - :celebrate: congrats - that is great news.

Digby - thank you for your message, you always post such lovely words, it really means a lot, I got teary reading it. We are feeling so good about these 2 embies at the moment. So much so that when the lab rang yesterday to say they couldnt freeze our other 2 I didnt care at all, :eek:, very unlike me. Normally I'd be so upset to lose 2 like that but because I feel so good about these 2 inside me at the moment it hasnt fazed me at all. I cant wait until you are on maternity leave in May so we can catch up. xx :highfive:

MummyAgain - thank you also for your lovely words. I'm so glad to hear that you and Charlie are going well, I bet H is an adorable big brother.:) I would love to come and meet your little boy in the next few weeks once the rush of visitors dies down, hopefully by then I'll have good news to share with you too. :goodvibes:

Livvy - good luck for you FET tomorrow. I'm sure that both of your embies will thaw perfectly, :fingerscrossed: just remember that the odds are in your favour that they'll be fine. :goodvibes:

Maybebaby - Good luck at your scan tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: for lots of perfectly sized follies. Dont worry too much about not feeling too much pain. I've had 5 EPU's and really only had a tiny bit of pain once, the other 4 I felt nothing and I've always had 8-10 eggs collected, so even though it's not a huge haul it was still decent considering I didnt feel any twinges beforehand.

Andi- Good luck at your EPU tomorrow. :goodvibes: I hope you get lots of healthy, mature eggs and that your little bub is the 1 they put back on ET day. :fingerscrossed:

Marzi - How are you hun? I've been thinking of you and hoping that you are doing ok. Take care of yourself :hugs::hugs: and hopefully we can catch up soon.

:wave: Hi to Winzy, Liv, Lulusmum, Penn, Lisa, Shy and everyone else I missed. I hope everyone is going well. (Sorry my brains mush at the moment and cos I'm on the laptop I cant go back to check who else I've missed :p).

afm, I'm still feeling really good about my 2 little embies inside me at the moment. The pregnyl is making itself known though, I have been so tired, bloated and nauseus this weekend and I have another shot tomorrow so work is going to be fun the next few days. Not to worry, it'll so be worth it if we get our magical BFP. :babydust1:

MummyAgain
20-03-2011, 21:18
Damn - lost long post AND on my phone - ahhhh!!

In brief then: Lily - yes would love u to meet Charlie - u let me know when as I have lots of time now and we can celebrate your news with me drinking wine and you NOT - ha!!

Livvy - thaw rates much better now at repro in last 12 mths so u will be fine! Good luck. And worse case is at least you have 2 so you'll get at least 1 but I'm sure u will have 2 (I'm sure I said that better in first go that I lost!!)

Andi - good luck! Pain or no pain is all normal as each cycle is different. Wishing u all the best!

Maybebaby74
20-03-2011, 22:46
Andi, goodluck with EPU tomorrow hope you get lots of lovely eggies!
Lily- lovely to hear you are so positive and feeling so good. I really hope this is the cycle for you. Thanks for your comments about the lack if pain - I will just wait to hear what they say tomorrow

Andi1234
21-03-2011, 08:01
Good morning girls
Just wanted to say thanks for all your kind messages.Woke up this morning feeling really positive so my goal is to keep the happy vibes going as long as possible :D:D:D
Maybe - Wanted to give you some reassurance. I didn't feel any tingling or bloating either until I took my trigger injection on Saturday night so try not to worry lovey. My first two cycles I felt nothing even on egg collection day. This process seems to change each time you do it so I wouldn't rely too much on what is supposed to be happening cause it will be different each time. Drives you nuts eh? :freakingout: Good luck for today.Let us know how you go xx

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 08:39
Morning all! Thanks for the well wishes, just a couple hours until I'm due at repro. Freaking out a little bit worried that my phone is going to ring (even though I don't even know if they ring you or tell you in person if your embies don't survive the thaw). Keeping all fingers and toes crossed.

It's funny, I can't help but wonder if when I'm in there today, someone else that posts here might be in there too! lol.

kellijh
21-03-2011, 08:39
Only a quick update from me as im doing this on my fone. Just got the call from my fn yest that ive actually o'd on my first cycle of clomid!! Was only on 50mg as we didnt really expect it to work and we only did it to fill in time 4 ivf in june!! Thank god we were dtd like made people lol. Amazing how much renewed hope 1 phone call can giv u. Im not getting carried away but it just makes me so happy that even tho i hav weight to lose my body CAN be responsive!!! Fingers are very tightly crossed. I hope u r all well. Xo

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 08:53
kellijh - great news! My friend with PCOS ovulated on 25mg of clomid and got pregnant the first round of using it! that could be you in a couple weeks!!

moomechanic
21-03-2011, 09:09
Goodluck Livy fingers crossed for the little embies!!!!!

Marzi
21-03-2011, 09:29
All the best Livvy! Try to think of a happy calm place. Xx

Andi, just wanted to wish you well with EPU today xx

Lily, thanks Hun, I'm doing ok, but have my moments. I'm glad you have such a posative outlook. Sorry I couldn't catch up the other day, had my nanna's 80th.

Liv, Shy, MA, Winzy love to you all xx

:hugs: to all ivemissed

Andi1234
21-03-2011, 09:32
Hi Livvy - I might see you there!! I'll be at Repro for EPU at 10.30 ;)

Kellijh - WOW, wonderful news that something is going your way finally. Sounds positive, good luck:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

second baby not so easy
21-03-2011, 10:52
Morning guys (just! :))

Livvy - :fingerscrossed: ET goes well today and you have a sticky one

Andi - :fingerscrossed: for EPU today and hopefully you get some excellent eggs

Noddling & Jaytee - :celebrate: Congrats

Mayby baby - how did the scan go today?

Lily - sending :babydust1: to keep those embies sticking

Kell - its funny how one phone call can change your whole outlook. With weightloss and IVF, just try and stay positive and focus on living healthy it can be a vicious cycle sometimes!

AFM - cd 10 and scan today, follies only about 12mm, and roughly about 10 follies so back on wed to see if they have grown so probably EPU on friday. I have bruised heaps on my tummy this cycle???. Starting to feel a bit bloated etc etc. At work its full steam ahead so much change and areas for promotions atm but torn as dont want to work ft with DS and also with doing IVF with days off. I would give it all up in heartbeat to be pregnant and not worrying about it, but its the unknown!!

Was at clipsal all weekend - took DS on thu he loved it. Dh had to give my needle in grandstand after all races as we were staying for the concert fri nite, I was sooo scared we were going to get caught. Also coming in, there was sniffer dogs for drugs - had a mental image trying to explain to the cops why I have needles and meds on me :freakingout: plus none of that group of friends have any idea that we are doing ivf, that has to be the weirdest place I have done my needles :laughing:

kellijh
21-03-2011, 12:26
Livvy - Thank you!!! Wow i hope so but not getting my hopes built up. How about you? Do you have a FET coming up?? Good luck!! :fingerscrossed:

Andi - Thank you!! Good luck with your EPU at Repro - i hope it all goes fantastically!!! :babydust1:

2nd Baby - Oh that it is!! I hope that life settles for you soon - what a hectic time! I laughed and laughed with the needles at clipsal scenario! That would have been a sight. Hope you get your 'Clipsal Baby' soon! lol

AFM, been getting very light cramping, weird twinges - AF i'm warning you - BE GONE!

jayemkayare
21-03-2011, 12:40
It is so so wonderful to be hearing all the BFP’s.

Noodling – A big huge congratulations to you 419/450 WHO CARES!!!!!

Mummyagain – It is so good to hear the you and Charlie are doing so well. Again, congratluations.

Livvy – I really hope your FET went really well today and you are PUPO with at least one little embie. Sending you lots of :babydust1:

Maybebaby – I hope you had lots of great big follies on your scan today.

Andi – Rest up after your egg pick up. :goodluck: Hopefully those cramps are a good sign. PUPO soon :hyper:

Lillybaby – I hope work isn’t too hard for you with the pregnyl on board, but I do hope that the symptoms don’t go away for quite a while. Sounds like you are have a great cycle, there must be a reason you are feeling so positive about it :goodvibes: I’ll have everything crossed for you until your BT. When is it?

Kellijh – That is wonderful :fingerscrossed: for a clomid miracle this month.

Second – Great numbers, hopefully they all grow a little by EPU on Friday. Hopefully you didn’t stand out too much getting your injection in the grandstand over the weekend. That is a very weird place, did the crowd stay away from you after that :D

It is so hard making decisions at work while IVF is going on. I myself have passed up a couple of opportunities with work, but like you said it is the unknown, how much do we give up on the chance that IVF is going to be successful.

AFM - getting excited (still scared out of my witts as well :freakingout:) about my next cycle after such a long wait. I hope the DHEA has worked. Will have to pick my drugs up next week:hyper:

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 13:46
Hi Livvy - I might see you there!! I'll be at Repro for EPU at 10.30 ;)

Oh wow I might have seen you! LOL. How funny, I was there at 10:30 too :) I was wearing jeans and a hoodie. I was in the waiting room for awhile, and then went in and ducked out again cos I needed to wee really bad!!

When we went up there there was another couple sitting there, I think the girl was blonde, and the guy had a shaved head. Was it you!!?! After we'd been sitting there for awhile though there were a few couples there. How FUNNY!

second baby not so easy
21-03-2011, 13:51
Limbo land

jayemkayare (still taking DHEA, next cycle Early April)
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

Andi-sniffing,jabbing & taking pregniselrone tablets

EPU
Second baby not so easy - (25/3)

ET

FET
LivvyLoo - 21 March

TWW
Lilybaby
Noodling BT (19/3)
Andi1234

:cheerleader2: GRADUATES:cheerleader1:
Winzy

Digby

MLZH

:hugs:Hugs Needed:hugs:
Laurie

I have just updated me for the role call. I really like this one as it keeps me up to date of what is going on with the group :cheerleader1:I have updated some people, Noodling - I have left you to update you to the graduates!!! :celebrate: as I cant wait till I can update myself there

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 13:51
Just a bit of a quick me post! I'm officially pupo! :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1: with twins no less ;) yes both my frosties survived the defrost process (hoorah!), they were both day 5 blasties, grade AA and one survived to 90% which is apparently really good and the other 75% which is still fine apparently. I find it hard to believe that one that only recovered to 75% could still be okay but they assured me they really are! It was funny, in my repromed I've NEVER seen a single person I know (always been worried I would cos our TTC and IVF is a secret) and this morning I saw a lady from my work who was there as a patient AND someone I used to know from a previous workplace was one of the nurses! Neither of them saw me though.. lol so random. I had to wait for ages in the ET room to have my FET because the doctor doing the transfer must have been running late. I had to go off and do a little wee cos I was just too busting to hold it any longer, but it ended up fine, my bladder was full again in no time (the curse of the pea bladder!!). I had a completely non eventful ET (I have never had any pain or anything, it's always super easy, i feel lucky in that respect) and the doctor said the embies had gone in the "PERFECT" spot. She actually said the word perfect twice and said to us that it had gone "very well". None of that really means anything though, I know, it's just words, it's all up to the embies now. :fingerscrossed:

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 13:53
Limbo land

jayemkayare (still taking DHEA, next cycle Early April)
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU

ET

FET

TWW
Lilybaby
Noodling BT (19/3)
Andi1234
Livvyloo (2 embies) BT 2/04

Winzy

Digby

MLZH

Laurie

I've just updated myself to the TWW :)

second baby not so easy
21-03-2011, 13:55
Livvy - :hyper: for being PUPO with twins :laughing: and both of them surviving the thaw :smiliedance: may the 2ww fly by like a G6 lol

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 14:04
Lol, thanks secondbaby - I hope it flies by too! :)

jayemkayare
21-03-2011, 15:46
Limbo land

kellijh

Waiting for AF

jayemkayare (Waiting to start my DHEA cycle)

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU

ET

FET

TWW
Lilybaby
Noodling BT (19/3)
Andi1234

Winzy

Digby

MLZH

Laurie

Just updated myself to waiting for AF

Second – I like the roll call as well, it makes everything make sense and it’s great to have a quick look to see where everybody is at.

Livvy – I am so happy that both your embies survived :smiliedance:, and well too. Congratulations and good luck for your TWW :goodvibes:. I hope you can update yourself to that graduates very soon. :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1:

Andi1234
21-03-2011, 16:07
Livvy - yep that was me! Blonde with the guy with the shaved head! So funny!
Glad all went well for your transfer and CONGRATULATIONS on being pupo with twins:celebrate:

Maybe - how did you go today??

Second - yay for EPU this Friday:smiliedance:

AFM - WOW am I sore. EPU went really well, ended up with 13 eggs which I'm really pleased with but this was by far my worst collection. Woke up feeling really painful and threw up. Nurses gave me 4 Nurofen and somthing intraveanously which kicked in within 10 minutes or so and the pain eased but I was kept in bed for over an hour. Have spent all afternoon knocked out on the couch asleep.
ET is booked for Friday:smiliedance::smiliedance:
Blood test due Saturday 9/4 - we have a wedding to go to that day so hopefully I don't get the call at the wedding.

Andi1234
21-03-2011, 16:13
Limbo land

kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW
Lilybaby
Noodling BT (19/3)

Winzy

Digby

MLZH

Laurie

Just updating myself on the roll call too.
Andi

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 16:24
Andi - LOL gosh that is bizarre! I actually looked at you guys and thought to myself "i wonder if that's someone that posts on the board" and then dismissed it because it seemed HIGHLY unlikely and I hadn't seen your post about the fact that you were gonna be there at ten thirts! When the embryologist came out and called my name (Olivia) I thought if there was anyone in there from here they might put two and two together with my username and my actual name. Bit stupid, lol, it's not like I would expect anyone to say "are you livvy from bubhub?" lol. I feel like I know you now that I've seen you though :P Congrats on your 13 eggs, but woahhh that sucks that you felt so shocking afterwards!! Rest up tonight, hope you feel better and GL for finding out your fert results soon soon soon and an ET in coming days :)

Jaykay - Yayyy, thank you, I'm so glad they did too. In fact I actually said "YAYYYY" rather jubilously when she said they were both good to be transferred back. I think DH just gulped hard because he's so scared we'll end up with twins! Fingers crossed for the next couple of weeks, hope I can finally become a graduate at the end too ;)

I just had a niiiice snooze on the couch, hope all the relaxation helps those little embies burrow in nice and comfy! :) I'm going to take tomorrow off work too, just to give myself a bit of extra time to just chill! (and it also helps being away from my boss).

MummyAgain
21-03-2011, 16:55
Andi and Second - sort of got you mixed up in my previous post about the pain. I shall blame it on the drugs I was on!!! So glad to hear EPU went well apart from throwing up of course!!

lilybaby
21-03-2011, 17:16
Limbo land

kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW
Lilybaby (2 embies) BT 2/04

Winzy

Digby

MLZH

Laurie

Just updating myself on the roll call too. I took Noodling out of the 2ww but left it for her to put herself in the Graduates, I know I'm looking forward to doing that myself in about 11 or 12 days. :D

BBL to do personals.

kellijh
21-03-2011, 18:57
hey bub hubbers!!!

Andi - What a bugga you felt so cr@ppy today after EPU!! I hope you start to feel better soon. All the best for ET!! :fingerscrossed:

Livvy - :smiliedance::smiliedance: congrats on the twins PUPO!! How exciting!!! I have every part of me crossed for you that they stick!!! I hope your TWW isn't too long and painful for you!!

Lily - Fingers crossed for you also!!! Another TWW'er!! Its so exicting that people are getting good eggs and have had ET's! Gives us all hope out here!

AFM, today i've been feeling alot like AF pains are here but someone mentioned to me that implantation pains can often be very very similar so i wouldnt know!! i do feel really bloated tho and i dunno if its my imagination, but my work pants feel firmer! lol Is bloating a part of O'ing/implantation? I told myself i wasnt going to get carried away but i keep finding my mind drifting off to all the possibilities! If i havent had AF by the 30th march, FN has told me 'missy, off for Pg BT for you'....... Wish i had a crystal ball!! Would save soooo much stressing. :(

Oh also, YAY I'M ON THE LIST!!! LIMBO LAND WILL DO FOR ME AT THIS STAGE - AT LEAST ITS PROGRESS!!!! :smiliedance:

I also wondered, is anyone else here from the South East? Another 'wonder' are there ever any gatherings/catch ups with you ladies??? I'd love to make it to the city for one at some stage if there ever is! :yes:

:babydust1::babydust1::babydust1:

Winzy
21-03-2011, 19:28
Laurie: Enough with the apologies girly! I don’t know the answer to your AF question – but it is definately a good one and I would ring trhe nurses if no-one on here has the answer xx
Kellijh: You are definitely still in there with a red hot go regardless of your weight. I know of quite a few ppl who are not super slender but have successfully been through IVF / ICSI with a BFP so try and keep positive (even though it is sooo hard at times!) ALSO YAY for your body for ovulating that’s great news! I reckon you are in a 2ww at the moment though cos you never though this could be it! And yep implantation can feel a lot like AF cramping!:babydust1::fingerscrossed:
Lilybaby: Yah yah yah for being PUPO with twinnies! :smiliedance: All sounds very positive and promising at the moment sending lots of babydust, prayers, good sticky vibes at ya babe! :babydust1::fingerscrossed::goodvibes: Best wishes for your other little embies (who will be lovely bros and sisters for your twins in the future!) I hope that you are taking it a bit easy at work this week – get the little dears to be your slaves ;)
Andi: I hope your cold has gotten better over the weekend also glad to hear that you got so many eggies that’s great!! Sorry to hear that you are feeling a bit sore – hope that it settles down for you soon xx Best wishes for a great fert rate x:babydust1:
Jaytee: Woooooow! That is awesome! How exciting I really hope that this is a sticky little natural miracle!! :celebrate:
Noodling: Woooohoooo for your BFP that is awesome news! :smiliedance::celebrate:So glad that those 2 lines got stronger and stronger and woot woot for getting a BFP!!!!! YAAAAY! Wow there is definitely some good stuff happening on this thread so excited for you! Enjoy the next 9 months and see you in the other Adelaide thread!
Maybe: Best wishes for your scan today hope you got lots of nice follies :fingerscrossed:
Livvy: Stoked to hear that you are PUPO with twins as well! Good on you for having an extra day off. Enjoy the lazy couch day xx:babydust1::fingerscrossed:
MarzI: Hi there babe hope you are doing okay and would love to catch up again soon xx:hugs:
Second: Yep needles in the grandstand at Clipsal is definitely the weirdest place! Sounds like lots of good follies are growing have everything crossed for you x
AFM: Im now 30 weeks with this little ICSI miracle that I never in a million years ever imagined would happen to me! I went to colour conference on the weekend in Sydney and remembered last year when i went to the same conference and sat there feeling so angry and bitter at God... at that conference last year though i let the anger go and learnt to trust that there was a bigger plan and that it would happen at the right time - and life got a bit easier to manage... it was fantastic going back this year and realising that yep it had happened and having a chance to be thankful. I put in a prayer request for all you ladies so there will be lots of people praying for BFPs for all the people on this thread. Here's sending you lots of sticky vibes, baby dust, prayers and hoping for lots more BFPs for Adelaide xxxxx

TNTbub
21-03-2011, 20:05
Winzy - we are missing you in the April, May, June pregnancy thread. Lots happening, how have u been?

Tntbub

waitinghoping
21-03-2011, 20:09
Wow lots of BFPs in here recently, the drought has finally broken - congrats girls!!!!!!!:celebrate::hyper:

Kellij - I think most girls in here are from Adelaide (with a couple of exceptions), Im only a lurker at the moment as not yet back into active TTC mode yet for #2... Im in Adelaide at the moment but might be moving S/East late this year so might be down your way!

Maybebaby74
21-03-2011, 21:04
Limbo land
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Maybebaby74 - 25/3

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW

Winzy
Digby

MLZH

Laurie

Kelli - well done on ovulating and :fingerscrossed: you get a natural BFP, as the other guys said weight isn't everything and lifestyle is very important too!! :babydust1::babydust1:
2nd - well Clipsal is definitely the most original place to have a jab!! Looks like we are the same again and I really hope this is our month!!!
JayKay - not very long now so exciting for you:goodvibes::goodvibes:

Livvy - yay for PUPO and with twinnies!! Glad they both thawed beautifully for you and I really hope they are perfect!

Lilly, hope you are surviving the TWW and relaxing and enjoying being PUPO :babydust1::goodvibes:
Andi - yay for 13 eggies - well done chook:cheerleader1: really hope they are turning into beautiful little embies for you.

Hi to everyone else and hope you are travelling smoothly!!

Afm - I had scans and bloods today - 10 follies coming along nicely about 14mm and estrogen 1.3 so still a little slow and low at the moment, apparently lots of other follies but quite behind the others. I need to go back Wed am for another blood test and EPU is going to be Friday providing all goes well. I am a bit disappointed as was planning a girls weekend away but it will be worth missing it if I get pregnant this time. The plans we put on hold during this journey!:no:
:babydust1::babydust1:to everyone!

Livvyloo
21-03-2011, 22:07
Maybebaby - that's a bit of a bummer about your girls weekend, but all worth it in the end of course :) GL with your EPU this friday (if that's when it ends up being) sounds like you've got a good amount of follies coming along there :)

Winzy - what you said about the conference you were at recently, a year down the track, made me feel a bit more hopeful for the future. Since the very start of TTC I've kept wondering if a year down the track something will have changed, if I'll be finally pregnant or have a baby.. this time last year i just assumed i'd be pregnant or probably have HAD a baby by now.. obviously i was wrong. I so hope in a year I'll actually be right. What you said about being there a year later, pregnant, made me feel like perhaps it can happen! SO thanks :)

kellijh - it's always nice when you "feel" something in the TWW.. makes you feel like something might be happening. I hope in this case what you are feeling is implantation. My embryologist today gave me a bit spiel about how implantation doesn't have any symptoms but a lot of people would dispute that!

second baby not so easy
22-03-2011, 09:37
Morning girls,

Andi - goodluck for ET on friday

Kell - you never know :fingerscrossed: after being on ivf nearly a year now, I have unfortanly put on over 10 kg - this is due to meds but mainly me being depressed about not concieving and eating wrong, so then more depressed as gaining weight and not pregnant, so than eat more - damn cycle!!! last few weeks I have been focussing on eating well, calorie counting and jogging. It has given me something else to look forward too. So I have lost 3 kgs. I know I cant change the fact I weigh the most I have EVER, but I can change that I wont put on more weight and start to lose it!!. J

Winzy - made me smile when you were talking about this time last year, you feeling angry at god etc, it does give us hope that it will happen :)

Maybybaby - 10 follies are great!!! :cheerleader2:hopefully we are both of fri 25/3 :fingerscrossed:

AFM - All our friends and we are going camping on weekend so leave friday arvo which probably be EPU day for me :no: so if it is in the morning hopefully I will be recovered by arvo, DS will be devestated if we didnt go. As were staying at camp site, DH has cut a lot of the normal stuff we take, so will be just basic so tent, sleeping bags etc. So will be interesting on how I go :rolleyes: again it looks like we will have to tell a few of our friends so they know why im not helping out that much :( would so prefer to do this on the sly without any family or friends knowing. Epu days for me always happan when we have things on grrrr - funeral, hens night and now camping

jayemkayare
22-03-2011, 12:32
Andi – 13 eggs, that is great :highfive: Sorry you had a hard time in recovery, I hope you are feeling better today and managing to rest and get ready for ET :smiliedance:

Kellijh - :fingerscrossed: it is so hard not to get carried away, just go with hon. Hopefully those cramps are something good :yes:

Winzy – You sound so happy, and deservedly so. It’s funny how you were saying that you were feeling so angry at God. I think I’ve been a very similar place lately. Trying hard to get out of it. Thankyou for the prayers.

Maybe – Sorry you have to miss you girls weekend but 10 follies is great :fingerscrossed:

Second – Camping might not be a bad way to recover after EPU, don’t forget the panadol!! I’m going to try not to tell anyone that I’m doing another cycle, so I’ll see how that goes. You do have everything coming up at the wrong times for your IVF cycles :rolleyes: Good luck for Friday.

Noodling
22-03-2011, 15:41
[QUOTE=Maybebaby74;5681446]
Limbo land
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Maybebaby74 - 25/3

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW

Winzy
Digby

MLZH
Noodling

[CENTER]:hugs:Hugs Needed:hugs:
Laurie

[LEFT]Hi special ladies, just a quick pop in as I am going to nap ;) THANK YOU to everyone for the support for the last few weeks. I had so many questions and was so relieved that everyone here is caring and supportive. I am glad 'the bub hub' exsists and that I found it too. Hey I even think that fs should get on board and maybe post something in their flyers? :) My boobies are very sore especially nipples, not complaining though as we are so blessed to be here in this position. Get the occasional tummy cramp which I was worried about until I heard that it's normal. So many new things to learn about :p

Marzi
22-03-2011, 21:15
2nd, I was on the side of the stage for the fri Birds of Tokyo gig.
DH and I were catching up with muso mates backstage.
I once did my jabs in the loos at the ent centre during a gig. I know of a story of one girl jabbing at the barrier of a gig while her hubby braced against the barrier to keep other linters from bumping her...nuts!

Livvy and lily all the best for the 2ww xx

Andi1234
22-03-2011, 21:22
:babydust1:Hi girls.

Thanks to everyone for your kind words yesterday. I ended up falling asleep on the couch til almost 8pm. Must have been pooped from EPU and the drugs they gave me!
Feeling better today but still really sore/crampy and still bleeding which is a bit strange....
The embyology girl called me this morning to let me know that from my 13 follies collected yesterday only 11 had eggs. Of those 11 eggs, 4 were immature. This left 7 eggs of which 5 fertilised. Even though we have lost a few I'm still REALLY happy with this. My first cycle last year we had 14 eggs but only 2 fertilised so this time a much better result. Let's hope they continue to GROW GROW GROW for Friday afternoon transfer:fingerscrossed:

Livvy - I had to laugh when I read your post about wondering who was in the waiting room at Repro on Monday. I also looked around the room and thought "How many of these girls are bubhub users"! So funny.
Maybe - good luck for your scan/bloods tomorrow and hopefully things are progressing for EPU on Friday for you:fingerscrossed:
Winzy - thanks for you post. I agree with the other girls that it is really nice to read that you have looked back on your last 12 months and realised how far you have come. I was feeling really crappy about my upcoming birthday as this is now my third one where I have hoped I'd be preggo and am still waiting. However, this time i will think positive and pressume I will be preggo and enjoy my birthday no matter what :):D
Second - good luck for Friday EPU

Geez there's a few of us doing EPU and transfers this week - very exciting!
Lots and lots of :babydust1::goodluck::babydust1: to us all;)

andi

Andi1234
22-03-2011, 21:26
Marzi - just read your post! THAT IS CRAZY!

I thought I was bad for taking my trigger injection at a wedding on Saturday night( in the toilets of course). Clipsal was pretty bad too but at a concert!!! ??The things we do eh girls??:laughing::laughing:

Livvyloo
23-03-2011, 08:06
lol thinking about the weird places we do our injections, i remember in our first stim cycle i had to do my trigger at someones outdoor wedding reception. it was freezing cold and pitch black (I had to do it at 11:10pm!) and my hubby and I were trapsing through a field of wet grass (in a long dress no less!) to get to the carpark and our car where my little esky of "goodies" were. We couldn't see a thing trying to get to the carpark, I kept falling in these little ditches, lol. When we got there DH lit up my tummy with his MOBILE PHONE so i could give myself the injection cos if there were other people in the carpark and we didn't want them to see what i was doing by putting the car console light on. lol I'll never forget being in the car with my dress hoiked up around my waist, undies on display with the blue glow of a mobile phone screen for lighting.. trying to be DISCREET! LOL. I remember when we reappeared at the wedding reception it looked like we'd snuck off for a quickie! If only people knew!

second baby not so easy
23-03-2011, 08:41
Andi - :fingerscrossed: those little embies grow grow!!!!

Weird places for injections! - lol we have had to twice go off at different party and wedding for needles - our friends think we are sex crazed as were going off for a quickie lol

AFM - well I love how I get ahead of myself!!! had scan today cd 14 and follies are not growing that fast :impatient: so only 3 would be ready for fri, and then mayby about 8 for monday :( told FN didnt want to go through this whole lot and nearly $4000 for 3 follies that may not even contain any eggs so would prefer to wait to monday. Which just means over weekend I will be heaps swallon ( camping :eek:) and last time we done this I got slight OHSS and was in hospital over night. But it feels like every cycle we do we get less and less eggs, 1st cycle got 15 eggs, 2nd cycle 10 eggs and now 3rd may be lucky to get 7 eggs????? You think you get an old hand at this and curve balls keep getting thrown in. They took bt to see how my Oestrogen is going and waiting for call this arvo to see what my FS wants to do and if he says this fri, think I am going to say no, which will probably mean a cancelled cycle :(

sassmata
23-03-2011, 10:25
[QUOTE=Maybebaby74;5681446]

Limbo land
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Maybebaby74 - 25/3

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW
Sassmata BT 6/04

Winzy
Digby

MLZH
Noodling

Just thought I would add myself to the list. I only had 5 eggs retrieved which was disappointing and only had one for transfer, but it is only my first cycle so I am still plodding along! The one that I did have for transfer they said was a grade 2 / 4 so not perfect but no fragmentation which is good news, so we'll see how we go.

Congratulations to the people who have had :cheerleader2:exciting news. I know there are people who have waited soooooo long to see the BFP and I can only imagine what it feels like!

To my fellow TWW'ers! Time is dragging!! But I'm not in any discomfort so I am thankful for that. And I am trying not to analyze every little twinge... but that is difficult! I guess we just need to keep ourselves occupied. I am sending lots of :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1::babydust1: to you all.

I don't write on here often, but I do check it all the time to see how you all are going. Keep positive and wishing you all good luch and happiness! xo

Sassmata

second baby not so easy
23-03-2011, 15:57
Limbo land
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Second baby not so easy - (28/3)
Maybebaby74 -(25/3)

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW
Sassmata BT 6/04

Winzy
Digby

MLZH
Noodling

Epu on monday 28/3 :rolleyes: so glad about that trying to focus on the positives and not worry about things that are out of my control :laughing:, so probably will have ET next friday which is good as I will be able to rest a bit

Sending :babydust1: for Maybybaby on EPU on friday and Andi for Et on friday too

Livvyloo
23-03-2011, 17:40
secondbaby - that's great news that your EPU is Monday - hoorah!!!! Fridays and Saturdays are my fave days for ET's too because it means you get some time off afterwards to rest. :) ANd now you can just relax and enjoy your weekend too! Are you going to have to do your trigger some time over your camping wkend?

sass - don't forget it only takes one! I totally understand your disappointment but in the end, you're still in with as much chance as anyone else with one embie to transfer :) The TWW is DRAGGING for me too. I cannot BELIEVE it's only been 2 days since my transfer, lol, it feels like a week already!!

second baby not so easy
23-03-2011, 22:35
Livvy- yep doing trigger shot sat night, so that will b in the tent probably lol

2ww does take ages and its always in ur mind grrrrrr

moomechanic
24-03-2011, 05:16
Wow so much happening in here!! Very exciting! Good luck to everyone :D

AFM dh went to see fs last night and sign some paperwork as he couldn't make it in to follow up appt with me, fs went through what he told me but also mentioned he would like to do the DNA test on his sperm due to poor fertilization rates (4 out of 10)
Has any one had it done? Looked it up last night and possible outcomes are a bit depressing :(

second baby not so easy
24-03-2011, 10:49
Limbo land

kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing
Maybebaby74

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Second baby not so easy - (28/3)
Maybebaby74 -(25/3)

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3

FET

TWW
Sassmata BT 6/04

Winzy
Digby

MLZH
Noodling

:hugs:Hugs needed :hugs:
Laurie

I just added Hugs needed as this got cut off.
Moo - My DH has a test through Monash uni to check if MFI was genetics or just a random thing. But I havnt heard about DNA testing for sperm. Sorry, but at least FS is investigating so :hugs:

jayemkayare
24-03-2011, 12:27
Noodling – I’m glad to hear that your boobs are sore!!!! Enjoy every minute of it.

Andi – How are you feeling. Any news on your five embies?

Second – Sorry your disappointed in your follie numbers. Good luck for EPU on Monday, hopefully a few more have made it up to size by then. And FRI is a perfect day for a transfer.

Moo – I don’t know much about spermy tests sorry. I hope it isn’t as bad as what is probably going through your mind at the moment.

AFM – Time is still going very slowly. Can’t stop thinking about our next cycle and I’m not at all productive at work (as you can see).

Livvyloo
24-03-2011, 12:38
Jaykay - couldn't agree more.. time is going soooooo slowly :(

UGH, I promised myself this TWW I wouldn't start getting depressed that it "hasn't worked" just because I feel normal. But it's really hard.. Last cycle when I had the short lived BFP I had cramps from the day of FET until a few days after, this time.. nada. I feel convinced that if it had worked then I'd have felt the same kind of cramping as last time :( Or that I would be feeling SOMETHING.. I hate feeling normal.. is it too much to ask for a damn symptom!? Lol

digbyleigh
24-03-2011, 14:06
Hi ladies I just wanted to pop in & congratulate all who have got recent BFP's & wishing you all the best for the next 8 months.
Keeping all cycling ATM in my thoughts & saying lots of prayers that this will be a cycle FULL of BFP's for you all.
To those in limbo.....I do hope time goes quick so you can get back into cycling VERY soon & grt your well deserved BFP's also.

And to all of you who need a cyber hug ATM & wishing you had a crystal ball sending my thoughts & prayers with you all.

As for crystal balls this time last year I could have done with one that's for sure. DEFINATLY would of made all the waiting between cycles and all the BFN's a little easier to take I guess. Now that I'm blessed to be 30 weeks pregnant I can reflect on my feelings over the past 4 years of TTC. I will try to be brief but hope it will give you all HOPE also that it WILL happen.

2006 November.......we were married & Sooooooo very excited to throw the pill in the bin & start "trying" for our baby :)

2007 June........7 months later & it's now my 33rd birthday. Still not pregnant but thinking "surely it will happen soon eneough,just have to keep trying"

2007 November.......our first wedding anniversary. My thoughts "gee, this time last year I would have thought Id be pregnant by now"???? Off to the specialist we go!!!!
DH sperm results not all that fantastic but specialist believed we should still get preggers naturally. I'm then prescribed clomid.

2008......& 9 cycles of clomid lately still not pregnant!!!

June 2008......my 34th birthday. Starting to feel very depressed, all my friends who started trying around the same time as me or even much later already have there babies in there arms. When will it be my turn??? :(

June 2009........worst birthday ever. Happy 35th birthday to me! Yeah right!! I'm at my little nieces 2nd birthday & surrounded by babies/toddlers/mummies. It all became too much. Any other day would of been ok I gues but birthdays don't seem much fun anymore. More so depressing. A reminder that I'm another year older & STILL not pregnant!! :(

Off to repromed we go.

June 2010.....happy 36th birthday to me!! And this year thank goodness I'm not celebrating with lots of babies/toddlers/mummy's but in hospital. TBH this birthday was DEFINATLY much better than last :) Crazy hey, since I actually had the lap done on my actual birthday them spent all night & early morning vomiting & feeling sore. Nevertheless it was all for a good cause. The next morning in hospital one the the volunteers came to see me & prayed with me. (I must of wrote on the forms I was catholic. Not that I remember) Anyway, she was a lovely lady & we talked & prayed!!!
I prayed that this time next year I would be back in hospital but this time for better reasons. That I would be giving birth to our baby we have been hoping & praying for.

Sept 2010.........tears of joy as the nurse told me we were having a baby :)

Now to Fast forward a little bit......
Bubs is due on June 4th (my actual birthday is June 7th)

I can honestly say now looking back & reflecting over our journey my prayers & hopes for the future have been answered. I used to think how bloody unfair how life is & how unfair it was that all my friends were getting pregnant with only a few months of trying & there we were doing everything possible & still no baby. I now feel so lucky & blessed. I actually feel luckier than some of my friends now. Not that they don't love & appreciate there children. I guess I just feel so lucky as this baby I'm carrying has been sooooo loved & wanted long before she was even conceived.

digbyleigh
24-03-2011, 14:12
Hi ladies I just wanted to pop in & congratulate all who have got recent BFP's & wishing you all the best for the next 8 months.
Keeping all cycling ATM in my thoughts & saying lots of prayers that this will be a cycle FULL of BFP's for you all.
To those in limbo.....I do hope time goes quick so you can get back into cycling VERY soon & grt your well deserved BFP's also.

And to all of you who need a cyber hug ATM & wishing you had a crystal ball sending my thoughts & prayers with you all.

As for crystal balls this time last year I could have done with one that's for sure. DEFINATLY would of made all the waiting between cycles and all the BFN's a little easier to take I guess. Now that I'm blessed to be 30 weeks pregnant I can reflect on my feelings over the past 4 years of TTC. I will try to be brief but hope it will give you all HOPE also that it WILL happen.

2006 November.......we were married & Sooooooo very excited to throw the pill in the bin & start "trying" for our baby :)

2007 June........7 months later & it's now my 33rd birthday. Still not pregnant but thinking "surely it will happen soon eneough,just have to keep trying"

2007 November.......our first wedding anniversary. My thoughts "gee, this time last year I would have thought Id be pregnant by now"???? Off to the specialist we go!!!!
DH sperm results not all that fantastic but specialist believed we should still get preggers naturally. I'm then prescribed clomid.

June 2008......my 34th birthday. Starting to feel very depressed, all my friends who started trying around the same time as me or even much later already have there babies in there arms. When will it be my turn??? :(

June 2009........worst birthday ever. Happy 35th birthday to me! Yeah right!! I'm at my little nieces 2nd birthday & surrounded by babies/toddlers/mummies. It all became too much. Any other day would of been ok I gues but birthdays don't seem much fun anymore. More so depressing. A reminder that I'm another year older & STILL not pregnant!! :(

Off to repromed we go.

June 2010.....happy 36th birthday to me!! And this year thank goodness I'm not celebrating with lots of babies/toddlers/mummy's but in hospital. TBH this birthday was DEFINATLY much better than last :) Crazy hey, since I actually had the lap done on my actual birthday them spent all night & early morning vomiting & feeling sore. Nevertheless it was all for a good cause. The next morning in hospital one the the volunteers came to see me & prayed with me. (I must of wrote on the forms I was catholic. Not that I remember) Anyway, she was a lovely lady & we talked & prayed!!!
I prayed that this time next year I would be back in hospital but this time for better reasons. That I would be giving birth to our baby we have been hoping & praying for.

I can honestly say now looking back & reflecting over our journey my prayers & hopes for the future have been answered. I used to think how bloody unfair how life is & how unfair it was that all my friends were getting pregnant with only a few months of trying & there we were doing everything possible & still no baby. I now feel so lucky & blessed. I actually feel luckier than some of my friends now. Not that they don't love & appreciate there children. I guess I just feel so lucky as this baby I'm carrying has been sooooo loved & wanted long before she was even conceived.

digbyleigh
24-03-2011, 14:15

Off to repromed we go.

I can honestly say now looking back & reflecting over our journey

digbyleigh
24-03-2011, 14:26
Oops sorry about the double post, iPhone is going a bit silly sorry xx

laurie7
24-03-2011, 20:39

Sorry I havnt been around much work has just been insane so a bit tricky to pop on and see whats been happening and how everyone is.

Congrats to everyone who got their BFPs :celebrate:

Second thankyou for adding hugs back on, I need them!

Good luck for your EPU's on Monday Second and Moo :fingerscrossed: I hope everything has gone smoothly for you both so far.

Livvy, Lily and Sass the TWW sucks but try to stay positive! Did any of you have any acupuncture with this round? :babydust1::babydust1: to you all

Andi how did you go today? :)

Digby your story sounds soo similar to mine, except Im a bit younger, but still married in 2007 and no BFP as yet.....BUT your story gives me hope and Im so happy that you shared it, thankyou.

:wave: Hi to everyone else, I apologise if I missed you it certainly wasnt intentional.

AFM we are just plodding along, everyone I know is pregnant and all due for their babies as of a couple of weeks ago. 2 born so far including my best friends son, I am not jealous in any way of them as they had a tough time but it did hit me the day after I visited them that we are still so far behind when everyone else we know is about to pop. Had to distract myself all weekend and then over did it and have been exhausted all week since! Saw Lea this morning and am starting my detox tomorrow and she always makes you feel better. Also started up yoga again which made me feel wondferul after my first class tonight.

jayemkayare
24-03-2011, 20:52
Livvy – Don’t get down just yet. The embryologist said that implantation actually has no symptoms. I know that many times women do feel things but also many women don’t so it doesn’t mean a thing. When is your BT? Stay positive hon, you have every reason to be positive, two great embies and everything has been perfect.

Digby – Thankyou so much for your story, it brought happy tears to my eyes. Your next birthday is going to be so magical with your little bub :sunshine:

Laurie - sending you tonnes of :hugs:

Maybebaby74
24-03-2011, 21:26
Limbo land
kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU
Maybebaby74 - 25/3

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3
Maybebaby74 29/3

FET

TWW

Winzy
Digby
MLZH
Noodling

Laurie

hi all, hope everyone is going well. I am just updating myself as ET is set for Tuesday. I am psyching myself up for tomorrow and egg collection but feeling a bit worried as there is no pain this time - isn't it odd that because my last 3 cycles have been very painful that when it isn't I am worried. I should be very happy!!
Laurie - it is good to hear from you and I hope you are looking after yourself
Andi - good luck with ET tomorrow!
2nd - I understand what you were saying about getting less eggs each cycle. I started with 17 then 8 and given I feel no pain this time I am really worried that we won't get many at all. I so wish DH had strong swimmers :no:
Lily - how are you going? Hope you are keeping busy at work and not going too crazy with the waiting.
Livvy - same for you, really hope you can relax a bit (easier said than done I know:eek:) but so many people have no symptoms at all until 8 weeks or so!
Digby, thanks for sharing your story it gives us all hope and I really appreciate the prayers, my faith is a little lacking at the moment:(
Thinking of you all xx:babydust1::babydust1:

digbyleigh
25-03-2011, 06:58
Livy.....that's so true what Maybebaby has said in regards to symptoms. I know it's hard not to but try not to stress about no symptoms. I honestly didn't get any at all in the TWW. When the nurse told me I was pregnant after crying tears of joy I then went on to say something silly to her. "but I don't feel pregnant" for me I didn't start to get the tender (.) (.)'s & nausea until about a week & a half after finding out I was pregnant, the symptoms then got stronger only as the weeks progressed. What I used to do to help me in the tww is think "wow I've had 2 embies transferred. That's a massive chance that I (could) be UTD) you have everything going for you. The fact your getting great embryos & one did implant last cycle is a step in the right direction. It's now just a matter of time & you WILL be preggers. Fingerscrossed this cycle xxx

jayemkayare
25-03-2011, 07:55
It is so exciting in here at the moment. So many of us cycling or near cycling. There has to be some more graduates coming up :hyper: I’m trying not to think of the “other” outcome.

Maybe – Good luck today with EPU. I hope you get some wonderful mature eggs.

Livvy – Are you feeling any better today?

AFM – calling the nurses today to arrange for DH to pick up my medications on Monday. Pathetic, I’m even getting excited over this phone call :rolleyes:

Livvyloo
25-03-2011, 08:54
Jaykay - Hiya! I actually am feeling a little bit better today. In comparison to other TWW's so far I've been relatively calm, I've had moments of (huge) self doubt and doubt about the whole situation, but as a whole so far I've been calmer and more relaxed. I wonder if that's the acupuncture helping. Of course there's still 8 days for me to start stressing, but hopefully I stay reasonably calm. It's funny because tomorrow will be one week out to my BT and it really doesn't seme like that long to wait. Fingers crossed, I'm so hoping I get to become one of the grads this time around. BTW it's so not pathetic that you're getting excited over the phonecall, lol I'm the exact same. ANYTHING that involves getting the process happening makes me excited lol

Digby - thanks so much for sharing your experience, and also the symptoms (or lack of) that you had in your TWW. Makes me feel a bit better. I think my main reason for worrying is that I DID feel a few things last time (cramps mainly in the couple of days after I had the FET) and the fact that I'm not having them this time makes me think I won't get a BFP. I did have a M/C last time though so maybe those feelings weren't "good" feelings. I dunno!I am DEFINITELy going to start trying to think in a way that you suggested, that I AM in with a good chance since I had two good qual embryos transferred, and just try and stay positive.

Maybe - YAY for an ET date, that's so exciting :) Tuesay will be here before you know it!! FL for your EPU too, I hope you get lots of fantastic eggies!!!

Laurie - Hi hun, glad to see you again! :) In answer to your question, yes I did have acupuncture this round, so I'll be interested to see if it helps getting us a BFP. Fingers crossed. I certainly feel more relaxed than usual, and i did have some acu to try and help relaxation as well as implantation, so maybe it is helping!! Lea was so great, I'm definitely going to continue having acupuncture if I don't get lucky this round and end up having to have another stim cycle. I know exactly how you feel too with your friends all being pg or just having given birth, i'm in JUST the same situation, it's REALLY hard :( I hope that we both get to join them SOON!

AFM - just plodding along. 8 days til BT, but I'm not too focused on it, which I'm sure will change next week but at the moment I'm just trying to enjoy the fact that I MIGHT be pregnant.. doesn't happen too often for us IVF'ers :) Not feeling much of anything, nipples are quite tender but I am on two crinone per day so that's not particularly surprising and probably means nothing. Other than that, feel totally normal as usual :( Trying not to analyse every twinge but it's hard not to. I've been having DH gently stroke my stomach at night before bed to "help the babies" LOL.. strange little quirk but I'm willing to do anything at this point ;) Can't wait for today to be over, have a big event I'm running at work today and just want it to be over with!!

MummyAgain
25-03-2011, 08:56
Moo - I think you are talking about the tunnel test for DH. It tests the DNA in the head of the sperm. My DH had it done as we just wanted to tick things off the list. You do have to pay for it. At first we weren't going to bother as they say the only treatment is for him to take menevit which he was on anyway, but then we learnt that they can change the way they actually select the sperm so thought we should. And it was done after a disappointing cycle that looked like sperm issues. His results were fine luckily - a bit sluggish but when washed was ok. It felt good to at least know where issues are or I guess aren't.

Winzy
25-03-2011, 14:21
Hi everyone sorry Ive been MIA for awhile so here goes for a bit of a catch up! So much happening so many people cycling its all very exciting and so many BFPs!! Congrats again to all the recent BFPers and praying and hoping for lots more to come over the next few months.

Maybe: best wishes for EPU today I hope you got lots of nice eggies and are recovering okay. Bummer about the missed girls weekend – my DH and I had to cancel a trip to the Barossa but it was DEFINITELY worth it in the end!!!!!!

Livvy & Andi: It certainly can happen it took a few years I think 5 in all for us but we got there in the end! May your waiting time be over soon. We must be the most patient people in the universe I reckon. Livvy best wishes for the 2ww! And don’t stress about the no symptoms thing I know Ladysnitzel had no symptoms whatsoever and got her BFP! Hope your work event went well today.:babydust1:

JMKR: Yep its not a good place and its bl*&dy hard to get out of it. I think just letting go and trusting it would happen eventually when it was meant to was a big release for me. It was still really hard to cope with ppl around me getting pregnant easily etc though. Great to hear that you are feeling excited about cycling again it always feels good to be doing something and moving towards your dream hey! UR right about the BFPs that will have to come about – odds are there will be lots of BFPs soon! Everything crossed for you!

Noodling: Woot woot for the BFP! GREAT news!!!! :smiliedance:

Marzi: OK yep that chick wins for her bizarre jabbing at the barrier!! I m watching insight on SBS right now - they have a discussion on surrogacy going on and there are a couple of conservative ppl on there with no idea who make me want to reach through the screen and bash their head s together! and a lot of pro – surro ppl getting their views out there too which is good. How can these people criticise when they haven’t had the same issues! Compassion people please! Have you heard any more about surrogacy options?

Second: Glad to hear that you are still going to go for EPU on Monday best wishes for some good quality eggies – less can mean that they are better quality.

Sassmata: Hooray for being in the 2ww! I really hope that this is the one for you x

Moo: Not sure about the sperm testing sorry. I hope that its not too bad.:hugs: I guess that if you get the testing it will help you make decisions about your future cycles.

Digby: Thanks for sharing your story I got teary reading it and can definitely relate!

Laurie: Hi there matey thinking of you:hugs: it is never easy and the hardest thing is definitely when everyone else around you is utd or having babies and then trying to keep a brave face on and smile and congratulate etc etc it is just really hard. Good on you for getting the detox cranking (and don’t beat yourself up too much if you indulge on occasion!)

Lily: Hi! Nearly there! Feels like a loooong 2 weeks! Have been sending lots of good stuff your way and really hoping that you get that BFP phone call... are you going to POAS? :babydust1::fingerscrossed:

TNT Bub: Howdy there! I know that thread just moves so quick I cant keep up! I do pop in there occasionally and have a read on where everyone is up to – Im sure Ill be on there more in 3 weeks time when maternity leave kicks in yeehar! Hope you are well. Alls well with me xx

AFM: phew! What a mission! I have been home sick with a cold for a couple of days. So it has been nice having a bit of a relax and quality couch time! :p

Andi1234
25-03-2011, 18:03
Aarrrggg, just lost a really long post........ damn it.
Well I'll keep it shorter this time but have so much to say.

ET was this arvo so now officially PUPO:smiliedance:

Funny thing happened while I was at Repro. The doctor came into the room to do transfer and I recognised her as the same doc that managed to get me preggo early last year ( I ended up with ectopic pregnancy ). I told her that maybe she is my good luck charm.
During the transfer she noticed my abdominal/cescarian scar from when i was rushed to W&C Hosiptal after losing almost all my bodily blood and she tells me that she was my emergency doctor who operated on me !!!( and saved my life) OMG, I couldn't believe she remembered me! I told her that hopefully she will be good luck for me and she sqeezed my hand and told me she will wish for this little emby to stick in the right place this time. What a lovely doctor!

Second - good luck for triggering in the tent on saturday night:fingerscrossed:

Maybe - yay for ET on Tuesday. Good luck:fingerscrossed:

Livvy - sounds like you've had a long and stressful 1st week:hugs:Don't think too much about feeling pains, twangs, cramps or whatever else. I didn't feel anything either and not all girls do. Good luck for next week.When is your BT?

digby - thanks for sharing your story. Mine has a similar path so I have hope that we get a positive outcome soon like you did. Somehow it's a little reassuring to read that others have taken a similar hard road to get to where we are now. I sympathise with you birthday depression. We started "trying" for bubs when I turned 30 and I really thought by 31 I would have a baby. Then 32 and 33 rolled on and nothing. My 33rd was tough as I was rushed to hospital suffering the ectopic pregnancy the day before my birthday. I was still knocked out on drugs for my birthday in hospital and had friends and family visiting to "celebrate" my birthday. I DIDN"T WANT TO CELEBRATE ANYTHING!
This year, I'll be in the TWW for my birthday which is next weekend so I'll have a nice day although a little nervous. Hopefully I'll receive the birthday gift I am so wishing for a week later:fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

hi to everyone else I have missed.
Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend :babydust1::babydust1:
Andi

jayemkayare
25-03-2011, 19:21
Andi – PUPO, yeah baby!!!!!! What a lovely experience with that doctor, it has to give you hope. I got shivers reading your post. :fingerscrossed: for the best late birthday present any of us could hope for. And hope you do have a wonderful day.

Winzy – Thankyou for your kind words. It is hard getting out of the angry place, I think I’m getting there though, realising that everybody is given their challenges to overcome and I know that dealing with this one has made me grow so much as a person. Glad to hear you took the couple of days of to recover from your cold. Hope you are feeling better for the weekend.

marie3
25-03-2011, 20:52

Ive just joined after reading this forum. Im from the Adelaide Hills and have been TTC for nearly 2 years. We started IVF Aug last year through Repromed we got lucky on the second try but unfortunatly miscarried at 8 weeks :( now Im just waiting to get back into things. Just wondering if anyone has miscarried and if so how did you keep going????

Thanks!!!

Andi1234
26-03-2011, 09:10
Jayem - thanks for your kind words. Yeah I felt goosebumps when talking to the doctor too....

Marie3 - welcome and good luck with your journey to come. Lets hope it is a short one for you. I think there are alot of girls on here who have misscarried and suffered DARK days afterwards. I guess somehow we find some solace on here talking to prople in a similar position to us. Sometimes our close friends just don't get it.
I know I felt much better once I got into the next cycle after my ectopic so hopefully once you get cycling again you will start to feel more positive like you are moving forward with some progress. :fingerscrossed: for you.

Andi

Livvyloo
26-03-2011, 09:27
marie - welcome to the thread, there's some great ladies here who offer a lot of support to other people. I had a m/c in February, definitely one of the hardest things I've been through. Mine was earlier than yours though, so I imagine it was even worse for you; I didn't get to have any time "enjoying" being pregnant, as soon as I had my BT I knew there was something wrong because my prog levels were low, so I immediately knew I might miscarry.. for you though, to have the joy of getting pregnant and planning and looking to the future for a whole month and THEN having a miscarriage.. that's got to be so hard :( The only way I've found that has worked for me to "get over it" is to move forward with a new cycle. I really hope now I get a BFP and can put the m/c behind me forever, but of course there's no guarantee of that :(

Andi - congrats on being PUPO!! :babydust1: I wonder if the same doctor that did your ET did mine, as I had a lady doctor too, her name was Trisha Davies or something like that I think. She seemed really confident and self assured, I liked that about her :) Sooo crazy that story about your history with her though, that's AMAZING. Sounds to me like a meant to be kind of story, I kind of think everything happens for a reason and all those random factors coming together in this situation of yours sounds to ME like you're totally gonna get a BFP this round :) GOOD LUCK! Anyway my BT is Saturday next week, so the 2nd of April. I'm glad the first week of the TWW is mostly gone now and I'm hoping this next week for me at work goes quickly and I can get in to see if one of these little bubbas was willing to stick around. I'm a bit dubious since I feel so normal, but we'll see!

Winzy - WOW five years! THat's patience. I've been going through this for almost 15 months and it feels like the longest 15 months of my life. I can't imagine still persisting after 5 years, good on you, I'm so glad it happened for you. Hope it's my turn soon ;) Definitely trying not to stress about lack of symptoms, but it always makes me feel like it's impossible to have happened if i feel normal. I mean, i've got sore boobs but on 2 crinone a day that's kind of a given lol

AFM - got through the event I was hosting yesterday at work without a hiccup which was good and a big relief. Someone did give me a champagne at the end which I had to pretend to drink lol, tipped it into a soft drink glass while no one was looking. Sometimes I feel so stupid doing things like that when I don't even know if I'm pregnant or not and am probably not even! :( I feel a bit grumpy today as I didn't get the best night's sleep last night. This upcoming week at work will be a little more bearable because my boss is only going to be in the office one day of it, so that's 4 days I won't have to hear her ranting on about how she'll soon be pregnant and be able to quit work. RELIEF. My BT is one week from today.. I feel pretty normal aside from sore boobs, but 2 crinone a day has got to be the cause of that. Speaking of crinone, does anyone else feel like it doesn't always stay in? I'm not talking about the (hideous) clumps that come out over time, but rather.. sometimes an hour or so after I've put the crinone in in the morning I feel like when I wipe the cream has just come straight out. It makes me really worried because last time I got my BFP it seemed like the crinone hadn't been absorbing cos my progesterone was so low and caused the m/c. I really don't want that to happen again and get freaked out that the crinone cream is not staying "up there". I do take two a day, one in morning and one at night, but it really bothers me in the morning when a few hours later it seems like the creams just come out. Not sure how fast the actual progesterone absorbs into your system and whether it's okay or not.. :(

Maybebaby74
26-03-2011, 09:29
Hi everyone, thanks for all the goodluck. EPU was yesterday and I am a bit sore today but just got the phone call and only 2 mature eggs. Luckily they both fertilized but apparently we got 7 two were empty, 3 were immature so only 2 *no*. Really disappointed as I know it only takes one bit how does it happen?! Really hard to feel positive at the moment. Our FS is actually doing our transfer on Tuesday so I will be asking some questions! Also, I had quite a large bleed after egg collection - has anyone else had that? The nurses said it can be normal but I think it is because the were rushing as the list was am hour late because the drs alarm didn't go off so she was late! Sorry for the me post but any positive comments would be welcome. :-(

Livvyloo
26-03-2011, 09:37
Hi everyone, thanks for all the goodluck. EPU was yesterday and I am a bit sore today but just got the phone call and only 2 mature eggs. Luckily they both fertilized but apparently we got 7 two were empty, 3 were immature so only 2 *no*. Really disappointed as I know it only takes one bit how does it happen?! Really hard to feel positive at the moment. Our FS is actually doing our transfer on Tuesday so I will be asking some questions! Also, I had quite a large bleed after egg collection - has anyone else had that? The nurses said it can be normal but I think it is because the were rushing as the list was am hour late because the drs alarm didn't go off so she was late! Sorry for the me post but any positive comments would be welcome. :-(

Oh hun, that sucks :( so sorry to hear that you are sore and feeling a bit fragile after everything that happened yesterday. Try not to worry too much about the bleed as honestly even though they were rushing the nurses would never tell you something was okay if there was honestly a chance it wasn't, i truly believe that. I know it must be really frustrating to not get many eggs but honestly.. i know it sounds cliche, but it really does only take one! I've heard so many stories here of people who have had nightmare cycles and only turned out a small amount of eggs, had limited fertilisation, been on their last shot.. but it's worked! I hope in 2 weeks time that's the story you'll be telling. :hugs: In the mean time, rest up, be good to yourself, and write a long list of questions for your FS on Tuesday!!

Maybebaby74
26-03-2011, 10:17
Thanks Livvy - I know it only takes one but am really disappointed.

Andi - that was lovely that you had a pretty amazing ET, I really hope this is a good sign for this month. Yay for PUPO!
Marie - welcome and sorry to hear about your miscarriage. Hopefully you get your BFP soon

laurie7
26-03-2011, 13:45
Maybe Im sorry it didnt go so well for you. As you said it does only take one and you just never know.... :hugs: and :babydust1: to you sweet.

Livvy and Andi lots of :babydust1::babydust1::babydust1: to you both for the TWW! I agree with Winzy we have not had a BFP in 3.5 years so I really hope for you guys things goes well and it doesnt take any longer :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

:wave: welcome Marie

A big HALLO :wave: to everyone else, I hope you are having good weekends

jayemkayare
26-03-2011, 14:36
Hi marie3 and welcome. I havn’t been in your situation with a miscarriage so can only imaging how devastating it would be. There is two positives you can focus on though and that is that you DID create a wonderful embie that implanted AND that you are able to get pregnant, if it happened once it CAN and WILL happen again, and hopefully stick around for the nine months. When are you going for your next cycle?

Maybe – 2 good embies is still a good outcome hon, I know you won’t have any frosties but you are still in with a great chance for this cycle. Hopefully they are dividing and growing nicely for you. :fingerscrossed: that they are of the best grading :yes:

I’ve only had 2 EPU and never had any bleeding with either, I’m sure the bleed would be from trauma caused by the procedure and not your lining though.

Andi1234
26-03-2011, 15:29
Maybe - i've had a bit of bleeding before but the EPU last week was worse than normal too. The FS tells me it is normal and that every pickup is totally different from the last. The other thing that sticks in my mind that she told me is that every pregnancy is different. I keep comparing each cycle to my first when I fell pregnant and looking for symptoms that aren't there.She saidnot to get too hung up about symptoms. Am feeling crampy today but seems a bit early so not sure whether that is a good sign or bad....

Livvy - No I had a Polish doctor (can't remember her name) at ETon Friday but I've had Tricia Davies before and I agree that she is very confident and gives good comments of support. One week to go for you, hope it flies by:babydust1::fingerscrossed:.
Can't help you with the crinone question sorry. I only take it at night and it seems to be ok but i guess I would have similar problems during the day. Just a matter of gravity I guess. Have you tried calling the nurses to ask the question?

Livvyloo
26-03-2011, 15:36
Andi - Haven't called the nurses at all this cycle, called them copious times last cycle about the same problem, but they always said it would be fine and wouldn't be a problem (i ended up having a m/c due to low progesterone though so I'm pretty dubious). I'm not as panicked since I'm on two crinone a day this time though cos i figure what doesn't get in or stay in in the morning SHOULD stay in at night.. here's hoping anyway!! Not sure whether you're supposed to do a "crinone clean out" every couple of days either.. to try and remove the... residue... lol.. some ppl say they do and some say they don't!

Laurie - thanks for the luck and babydust. Here's hoping that some luck comes ALL of our way!

Oh and everyone else...I just have to share with you all.. Jodi Picoult's new book "Sing you home" is about a couple going through IVF! I just bought it today and I've read 50 pages and been in tears from about the third page!! It's AMAZING, I recommend everyone go out there and buy it, it's great. To read a fictional story that's so close to home, and how the author treats the characters and what IVF prompts them to think and feel.. it's really uncanny how accurate it is and how moving.

patsgirl
26-03-2011, 18:50
AFM dh went to see fs last night and sign some paperwork as he couldn't make it in to follow up appt with me, fs went through what he told me but also mentioned he would like to do the DNA test on his sperm due to poor fertilization rates (4 out of 10)
Has any one had it done? Looked it up last night and possible outcomes are a bit depressing :(

My DH had this test about a week ago. It's interesting that your specialist suggested it, as mine only did it after I got my second opinion and then told him I wanted it done!! Thankfully we got a really good result of only 6% fragmentation, so I am now feeling a lot better about our chances, as the 0% morphology really knocked me for six. I think it would be a good idea to rule out any major problems early on.

Oh and everyone else...I just have to share with you all.. Jodi Picoult's new book "Sing you home" is about a couple going through IVF! I just bought it today and I've read 50 pages and been in tears from about the third page!! It's AMAZING, I recommend everyone go out there and buy it, it's great. To read a fictional story that's so close to home, and how the author treats the characters and what IVF prompts them to think and feel.. it's really uncanny how accurate it is and how moving.

I bought this book a couple of days ago, I can't wait to start reading it! If anyone's interested Big W have it for $17 instead of $34.

AFM- I have can't believe the time is here; I am starting cycle no 2 this week, should be jabbing by Tuesday hopefully. I'm feeling suprisingly positive about this cycle; I have a good feeling :)

Marzi
27-03-2011, 00:06
Livvy, about the crinnone, the cream is only the method to get the drug in you. Your body absorbs the drug and the cream is expelled. I was on 2 a day for a few of my cycles it sucks but grin and bare it Hun xx

Marie welcome. I'm sorry for your loss. I have had many M/C and they never get easier. Hugs.

Winzy hope all is well xx

Lily are you surviving the 2ww?

On my phone so I'll leave it here. Love to all xx

moomechanic
27-03-2011, 07:54
Patsgirl, thanks glad to hear your result wasn't too bad with the DNA test, we have booked it in for Thursday next week, as DH is away this week.

Good luck with your new cycle!! I'll be watching out to see how you go, have they changed anything for this one? My next one isn't till end of may.

marie3
27-03-2011, 14:32
Hi Jayemkayare thanks for your positive thoughts. Not sure when next cycle will be I had a scan day 12 to see if lining was ok but had a blood clot and have to wait another 6 weeks. So the waiting game continues!! Good luck with your journey!!

Livvyloo
27-03-2011, 15:16
I bought this book a couple of days ago, I can't wait to start reading it! If anyone's interested Big W have it for $17 instead of $34.

AFM- I have can't believe the time is here; I am starting cycle no 2 this week, should be jabbing by Tuesday hopefully. I'm feeling suprisingly positive about this cycle; I have a good feeling :)

I got it for $22 from Dymocks :) It's really fantastic, part one really struck a chord with me and I cried for almost the whole way through it lol.

GL with starting your 2nd cycle, that's great news :) Glad to hear you have a good feeling :)

Livvyloo
27-03-2011, 15:21
Livvy, about the crinnone, the cream is only the method to get the drug in you. Your body absorbs the drug and the cream is expelled. I was on 2 a day for a few of my cycles it sucks but grin and bare it Hun xx

Heya, thanks for this.. I'm so confused by it all! This morning I put the crinone in and stayed in bed lying down for 45 minutes but pretty much the second I got up quite a fair bit of cream leaked out. It's just got me so freaked out that I won't be getting the progesterone from the cream if it's coming out of me! I don't worry when I get those chunks because I know that's just "residue" but when it's actual cream that I feel like I've only JUST put in, it really bothers me. I did think for awhile that the progesterone absorbs really quickly into the body and that the cream is just the carrier and doesn't matter if that comes out.. but then someone said crinone is slow release so it bothers me if the cream is leaking out if tha'ts the case. It's not so bad since I'm on 2 a day and I know the night cream doesn't come out cos I stay lying down, I figure the morning one is just a "back up" but I still would hate for this to go wrong because the stupid crinone won't stay in!!!!

patsgirl
27-03-2011, 20:27
Patsgirl, thanks glad to hear your result wasn't too bad with the DNA test, we have booked it in for Thursday next week, as DH is away this week.

Good luck with your new cycle!! I'll be watching out to see how you go, have they changed anything for this one? My next one isn't till end of may.

The only thing different this cycle is that I will be having low dose Pregnyl from Day 8 due to my rock bottom estrogen levels last cycle. I'm hoping this will result in better quality eggs, and therefore better fertilisation :fingerscrossed:

Andi1234
28-03-2011, 13:38
Livvy - wow, not sure I could read that book ATM. Too emotional for me!
How are you feeling? Not too long to go for you now:babydust1::babydust1:

I have no motivation for work today. Can't stop thinking about everything going on and have had really strange crampy feeling in my upper abdomen area for about an hour now. Today is 3 days after ET so I think this should be the day that the little emby does it's sticky thing. Could that be what I'm feeling? I don't recall feeling anything at all in my first cycle and this is really quite an obvious pain/cramp. Hhhmmmm - stop over analysing everything Andi:freakingout:

Andi1234
28-03-2011, 13:43
Oh I almost forgot the main reason I came on to post.

Just had a call from the embryology team.
Out of our 4 remaining eggs, none have been strong enough to freeze. Supposedly they were all too immature and need to be at blastocyst stage by day 5 to be able to freeze and they were not quite there:(
So, that leaves us with our 1 frozen from our first cycle and the little one inside me. STICK little emby STICK:fingerscrossed:

Livvyloo
28-03-2011, 14:02
Andi - sorry to hear you didn't have any remaining eggs to freeze :( that's a bugger. But in reality, it only takes one and they chose the best and strongest to put back and I'm sure that's the only one you'll need :) :) and then you've always got your one other frostie from your 1st cycle to fall back on next time when you want to have another baby (if you do)! Anyway, I think that cramp you're having is probably a GREAT sign. Last cycle when I got a bfp i had cramps alll day 3 days after ET and well, I DID get pg, so I think it could have been implantation i was feeling! My embryologist did tell me this time when I asked that you'd never feel implantation, that it was probably a coincidental cramp caused by the progesterone support.. because the embryo is sooo tiny you'd never feel it.. but STILL i'm dubious! I didn't feel the same cramp this time though :( boo. Otherwise though I'm good.. sadly I don't have lots of symptoms to give me hope. All i've got is intermittantly sore boobs which are probably just caused by the crinone double dose. Trying to convince myself I don't have to "feel" pregnant to BE pregnant, but I do feel a bit blue about it all :(

Andi1234
28-03-2011, 14:17
Hey Livvy,

Looks like our symptoms have reversed this time. Yours have gone from feeling "something" last time to not feeling a thing now. Mine went from not feeling anything last time ( and falling preggo ) to now feeling cramps. Don't think we can take anything for granted either way. This 2ww just su*ks eh??!!
Did you get to freeze any egss this cycle?
The cramps you had last time , were they quite bad? Mine are really bad, almost like my belly is spasming. Almost considering calling the nurses.... not that they'll give any advice:impatient::impatient::impatient:

Livvyloo
28-03-2011, 15:53
Hey Livvy,

Looks like our symptoms have reversed this time. Yours have gone from feeling "something" last time to not feeling a thing now. Mine went from not feeling anything last time ( and falling preggo ) to now feeling cramps. Don't think we can take anything for granted either way. This 2ww just su*ks eh??!!
Did you get to freeze any egss this cycle?
The cramps you had last time , were they quite bad? Mine are really bad, almost like my belly is spasming. Almost considering calling the nurses.... not that they'll give any advice:impatient::impatient::impatient:

Lol, I always assume it's better to feel "something" than nothing, but like you said, we just can't take anything for granted as you just never know! TWW officially does suck. My cycle this time around was an FET, using our last two frozen embies (from our first fresh cycle we had five embryos to freeze, two did not survive the defrost on our first FET cycle and the third was transferred and became the m/c I had, and the last two we have transferred this cycle). So next time around I'll have to do a fresh stim cycle (if i'm not pg this cycle).

The cramps I had last cycle actually weren't quite bad, they were just like a very dull mild version of AF type cramps.. not very severe at all. Although I've heard mixed reports from other people and have heard some say they got quite severe cramping on their BFP cycle (one girl even said she was doubled over in pain). If I were you though I'd ring the nurses if you're worried like you said, it can't hurt to have some reassurance :)

second baby not so easy
28-03-2011, 17:30
Quick post. Left trigger shot at home when we went camping, but brought the other needles grrrr lucky not to far s dh went home to get it. I bruised a lot from needles this time, biggest is 15cm in diamentar.

Had epu today, 9 eggs will find out tomortow if any immuture or how they fertilize fingers x. Woke up really sore had a bit of cry when i got back to dh as was worried ohss again, felt nausaeted and i could hear other girls around me on there 1sy cycle and here i am on my 3rd :'( dont k.ow wh

second baby not so easy
28-03-2011, 17:35
Grrr stupid phone!!"

Dont know what they gave me, but ive slept all day which isnt really a bad thing, as dh is glad i have finally been forced to rest. Et on friday and praying we get some good #s of embies as defiantly want to put 2 back in and really hoping to have a few to freeze for a change. Im still really sore so might not go to work again tomorrow ( so slack :'( )

Also with the cream i put it in at night and dont have any discharge, except for thoses ovely clumps

Andi1234
28-03-2011, 21:17
Second - well done on the 9 eggs collected today. That's great! Good luck for some good fertilising overnight xx
How funny that you forgot your trigger over the weekend! Lucky your wonderful dh could go home to get it! Sorry to hear you were pretty sore today, I was the same this cycle and mine lasted for about 2-3 days.Weird huh?

Livvy -thanks for the advice. I didn't end up calling the nurse as I don't think they'd tell me anything special and the cramping went away not too long after I posted. If only we had a crystal ball to know if what we were feeling was good or bad:confused:.

Livvyloo
29-03-2011, 08:03
morning all :wave:

secondbaby - like i said in the march thread, GL with finding out your fert rates, glad to hear you had a good number of eggs. THat's very lucky too that your camping trip wasn't too far away, that would have been a nightmare if you'd had to drive for hours to go back and get your needles!

Andi - glad to hear the cramping went away, it really is hard to know what these things mean. A couple of times in this TWW I've had very very light mild cramping but really barely noticeable. The embryologist told me that no questions asked things like that were probably caused by the drugs not an indication of pregnancy or otherwise so i"m trying to put it out of my mind. 4 days until BT for me, I'm starting to get nervous now and couldn't sleep last night :( I just want to feel something!!

Anyhoo, I've got an acu appointment with Lea this morning, a relaxation, pre BT session that's designed to keep me calm and also do some anti miscarriage work just in case I AM pregnant. I think I NEED the relaxation stuff now as I'm juuuust starting to feel a bit stressed and worried.

moomechanic
29-03-2011, 09:04
Hi livvy? Was it hard to get in to see Lea? How often do u go? And is it expensive? Lol sorry for all the questions :) good luck for the rest of your TWW

second baby not so easy
29-03-2011, 09:46
Livvy - hope acupunture goes well, I have looked into her website too!

Andi - im home today sick :eek: still in pain, feel like a whinger but I want to be careful i dont get OHSS again and wont to make sure the "enviornment" is all ready for the embies :fingerscrossed: DH has been awesome, I said I would take DS to child care this morning and he was like no stay in bed, he made me breaky in bed :p he knows how me staying put is driving me crazy but how careful im being, im normally a bull at a gate :yes:, its funny how this we so wont this baby so much I am prepared to not be myself untill I hold him/her

AFM - really good news FN rang today out of 9 eggs, all 9 fertiliize :eek: that is a first 100% for me. I have been trying to be positive and say 3rd time lucky and as it would be due in x-mas it is going to work as i said I would never want a x-mas baby (I dont care if its born x-mas day :laughing:) So ET is for friday, not sure of time yet and it is really lucky as that is the only weekend we have free for about a month, so im hoping the fertilty gods are shining on me and you guys this month :fingerscrossed::babydust1:

second baby not so easy
29-03-2011, 10:15
Limbo land

kellijh

Waiting for AF

Pill Popping

Sniffing

Jabbing

Sniffing&Jabbing

EPU

ET

Andi - booked for 25/3
Maybebaby74 29/3
Second baby not so easy - (2 embies) 1/4

FET

TWW

Winzy
Digby
MLZH
Noodling

Laurie

Just updating.

Mayby - goodluck with ET today and :fingerscrossed: its a sticky one, sending you extra :babydust1:

Livvyloo
29-03-2011, 10:54
Secondbaby - well done on your 100% fert rates! That's awesome!!

Maybe - good luck today with your ET!

moo - it wasn't hard to get in to see lea at all, I really haven't ever had any probs with scheduling a convenient appointment. Mostly the appointments are $80 but if they're shorter (which sometimes they are, depends on what she's working on) they're $50. On transfer day you have two sessions, one before and one after the transfer, and that's $100. I went a couple of times in the lead up to my transfer to help build the lining of my uterus, then on transfer day twice and then once in the TWW. Hope that helps :)

AFM - welllll had my acupuncture this morning and hopefully that's gong to help me to feel a little bit more calm and relaxed, and if there is a baby growing away in there, hopefully the preventing miscarriage stuff will do it's work to help the little one stick.

I have to say, the research that has said 3 days before BT is the "peak" stress level time has to have some merit to it. I'm 4 days out at the moment but have been fine up until now but all of a sudden I'm not at all calm or fine. I feel really negative and stressed and keep thinking "it hasn't worked". I do this every month, convincing myself that if I was pregnant I would "feel" pregnant, when I feel completely normal. I'm also freaking out because my boobs have been really sore for the most part for the last 5 days or so and today they're not feeling as sore. They were REALLY tender when I woke up and overnight last night, but since mid morning it's backed off and they feel borderline normal again.. it's making me REALLY worry :( :(

moomechanic
29-03-2011, 11:56
Thanks livvy! Try and relax a little won't u?! ;p

Wow second that's awesome news!!!!

Andi1234
29-03-2011, 12:26
Livvy- tell me about it!
My (.)(.) are driving me nuts too. really sore yesterday and now not too bad today. Weird.
Good luck for your last couple of days waiting and I hope the times passes relatively quickly for you xx

Second -rest up and WOWEE well done on 9 fertilised embies! That's an amazing result. I bet you are relieved.

maybe - good luck fro transfer today:babydust1:

jayemkayare
29-03-2011, 12:48
Patsgirl – Good to hear your DH only has 6% fragmentation. That must have been such a relief. Cycle 2 already, Good luck :fingerscrossed: Hopefully the Pregnyl makes the difference for you this cycle.

Moo – How are you going having to wait until end of May? As much as I’ve tried to enjoy the break, it wasn’t possible for me so I hope you are doing OK.

Livvy – I think I’ll get that book, thanks for the suggestion. I might wait for a little while though, not sure If I could handle it at the moment. Not too long before the BT!!! I’m glad your acupuncture was relaxing, it is so hard not to analyse everything isn’t it? Not too long to go though hon. Can’t wait to hear your news.

Andi – I think work is hard when heading into a cycle and impossible on the TWW. Hopefully you can blame things on pregnancy brain soon :fingerscrossed: Sorry about no frosties but you do have one inside of you hopefully nestling in nicely.

Second – You forgot your trigger :freakingout: I’m glad it was easily sorted. Hopefully the soreness starts to settle very soon, good to hear your DH is taking such good care of you. 9 eggies, that is great and what a wonderful fertilisation rate, Congrats!!!! Grow embies Grow :cheerleader1::cheerleader2:

AFM – DH forgot about picking my drugs up yesterday so I’m a bit disappointed cause I really wanted to see them in the fridge. DH had an anxiety attack Sunday night that lead us to ED so I’m a bit extra stressed at the moment. There I was thinking I’d be the first one to crack. He doesn’t talk about things so I guess it all had to come out somehow. I’m hoping that’s the last of it though.

Livvyloo
29-03-2011, 13:09
jayekay - oh it's definitely an emotional book. After part one though it stops being AS much about IVF.. I think it turns around again and becomes more about it at the end though.. but I'm not that far through, nearly halfway! That's annoying that your DH forgot to pick up your meds, I know how you feel, psychologically it's good to have the ball rolling and know that you're all prepared to start. I felt good the day I picked up my meds for my first stim cycle :) I feel a bit calmer after acupuncture, it's amazing how well it works. I'm still super nervous about saturday, I just can't even IMAGINE having a positive result so it makes it hard to believe it could happen!

Andi - ohhh the case of the intermittant boob hurtage! LOL! Sooo frustrating. When mine hurt I feel happy and when they die down I feel miserable.. it's amazing how the little things can have such an effect. Lea (the acupuncturist) told me this morning that really there's no such thing as "early pregnancy symptoms" and that she's seen sooo many people sure they were going to get negative tests come through with positive ones who've been sure they were just going to get their period or just felt normal. She also said it was normal for boobs to hurt on and off. It made me feel a bit better but still, it's hard not to analyse every little twinge. At the moment I'm finding the time is going slower than it did last week, last week flew by but now it feels like time is draaaagging.

Moo - I will certainly TRY to relax ;) no guarantees tho hehe

Andi1234
29-03-2011, 20:42
Jayem - sorry to hear about your husband. i think this can be just as difficult on the men as it is for us but many of them don't know how to express emotions and end up bottling everything up until it all gets too much.

Livvy - i laughed at your intermittent boob hurtage comment!
So funny but true:laughing:

Maybe - how did you go at ET today? Hope all went well for you.

Andi

MLZH
29-03-2011, 20:46
Hi everyone sounds like this is busy month for you all, i am just over 7 weeks,

LIVVY - How much longer before you test day, good luck and fingers crossed, its such a long 2 weeks but looking back it wasn't,
:fingerscrossed:

Maybebaby74
29-03-2011, 22:36
Hi Andi, ET went well today 2 little emboss on board so fingers crossed!!! I have taken this week off work and am going to catch up with friends and stuff and maybe go away with DH for a day or two!
Andi - hope you are surviving the TWW
2nd - congrats on great egg haul and fert rate. I really hope everything goes well for ET on Friday
Hope everyone else is going well, sorry on phone so couldn't remember all personals

Andi1234
30-03-2011, 01:55
Can't sleep :freakingout::freakingout: grrrrrrrr.After tossing and turning for the last hour I have decided to get up and do something in the hopes that I'll get tired.

Maybe - yay for a good transfer.:babydust1::babydust1:to you for a positive result this time xx

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 08:05
Well I am totally devastated, I had spotting all afternoon yesterday and then woke up to full on AF today. I can’t stop bawling and I’m just so angry at the world at the moment. This was our 8th transfer and so far we’ve had 10 embryos put back. We both really thought it would work this time being our 1st go with our new FS at the new clinic and finally being treated for the actual problem – we were both 100% certain we’d have a baby(ies) for Christmas. Now the thought of having to wait another 3 months before we can start again just makes me feel sick, (need to go on long, long suppression for adenomyosis) and the thought of more needles after already doing 5 stim cycles fills me with dread as well. We aren’t going to give up though until we have our baby so don’t have a choice, ivf is the only way I’ll get pregnant and we want a baby too much to ever give up but I’m just so sick of it all right now. I don’t understand why it has to be so f**king hard for us. Sorry to be such a downer, I am just so beside myself at the moment. :crying:
I hope the other ladies in the 2ww have a better result and get their bfp :babydust1: , I would never wish the way I’m feeling on anyone.

Sorry for the lack of personals.

LadySchnitzel
30-03-2011, 08:18
Lilybaby.....I'm so so sorry to see your sad news and to know of the heartache you are going through! No words will change how you are feeling but please know I am thinking of you. You are right in never giving up! Keep going for that beautiful future baby! I'm.so devastated for you. Wishing you lots of best wishes for the next cycle. BFN's are never easy but we just have to look at all the successes in ivf pregnancies and know we/you too will have success and will have a perfect bubba......or 2.:) big hugs mate. Xox

Livvyloo
30-03-2011, 08:28
Lilybaby - oh darling, I am so sorry to hear that you've woken up with AF, that's just awful and so disappointing. We're all here for you hun, so rant and rage all you like. It is such a hard journey and the waiting only makes it worse. Let us know if there's anything we can do to help get you through. Be good to yourself and treat yourself to something special. :hugs:

Andi - i'm having trouble sleeping at the moment too :( So frustrating! Aren't I supposed to be tired if I'm pregnant and sleeping constantly or at least wanting to?!? lol... makes me scared I'm not pg!! :(

Maybe - welcome to the TWW, glad to hear I have another 2 embie transfer person to share it with :) Lucky you having the week off, lots of time to relax!!

MZLH - 3 days for me until test day.. and it's DRAGGING now I can tell you that much!!

moomechanic
30-03-2011, 09:13
Hugs Lily xxxx

Jayemkayare not too bad waiting have 5 weeks till I go away, can't believe I'm going to see all my nanny families again :) (and at works expense)!!! And 5 weeks till I'm signed off my apprenticeship ( more ivf $$$) plus we have had a really busy month at work lots of overtime (more ivf $$ again lol) so has helped keep me busy, this week is a little hard as dh is away so more time on my own to think.
Away for 2 weeks and af should be 2 weeks after I get back :) so hopefully time will fly!

Good luck with your upcoming cycle, and to everyone else whose currently cycling xx

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 09:59
Thanks girls for your support, it does mean a lot. :hugs: I spoke to the nurse at Repro and she was so lovely that I ended up bawling on the phone. She said I could come in for a BT if I wanted to but it prob wasn't worth it. I decided not to cos I have big bug eyes from crying and it'll only confirm what I already know anyway. At least I made it to 11 days past 4 day ET this time which is good compared to my last cycle when I only made it 6 days past ET. I also found out how to start weaning myself off the steroids which will be great cos I've put on 4 kilos since being on them, they made me so ravenous constantly. So I'll be off them in 6 days and then hopefully I can get this weight back off. I'm just having a day wallowing on the loung today, feel a bit bad that I've now had 3 days off school this term and I'm at a new school but there was no way on earth I could have gone to school today and dealt with a class of 5 year olds! I just hope they dont think I'm a slacker! They've been really happy with me up to now so hopefully that will count. I had my review meeting a week and a half ago and they said how happy they were with me and they were so glad that I was at their site. Just one more thing to worry about as if ivf itself isnt hard enough. :(

liv01
30-03-2011, 10:06
Lilly : :hugs::hugs::hugs:I just want to come and give you a big hug honey I can say that I understand but in saying that i have not been through eight cycles so the devastation that you are feeling would be enormous you just have to stay positive I know it is easy to say and harder to do one positive is that your FS will now understand your body a little better and hopefully that will be a positive i Used to turn the bfn into a positive I would have a cry and then plan to my next cycle as you know I did five icis/ivf cycles and then decided to have a 6 months break and lost 12 kg we had a 2% chance of conceiving naturally and we have the recipical translocation of chromsome 2 and 15 ( and we thought we would have to look at a donnor) and we found out of our little miracle Mini Cooper so dont give up hunni if you need to talk let me know sending you an big hug .

You are an amazing women and you will get your beautiful babies :hugs:

Livvyloo
30-03-2011, 10:08
Lily - def don't worry about work, they just have to be accomodating with this type of thing, whether they know about it or not, illness/sickness/medical treatment has to be accepted by workplaces! My work don't know I'm doing IVF but know I'm having medical treatment for SOMETHING and I've had multiple days off for IVF and hours here and there for BT's/acu appointments/scans etc.. and work haven't acted like it's putting them out or that it's not acceptable once. The thing is, if we needed to we could get Dr's certificates for any time off relating to IVF and they can't argue with that! Also, if they said you're doing really well and they're happy with you at your recent review, then I'd say you don't have anything to worry about :) Glad to hear you're finding some positives out of the cycle, what with your lengthened LP and all.. hopefully next time you'll have more luck!! :fingerscrossed:

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 10:31
Thanks Liv, you always know the right thing to say. :hugs: I've really appreciated your support, encouragement and sms messages over the past 2 weeks. Some of the girls I've met on BH are such good friends now and I dont know what I'd do without you. We'll have to catch up again soon so I can have another cuddle with your little miracle to remind myself that my little miracle will come along soon. :fingerscrossed:

Thanks Livvy, I know you're right that work cant do anything but it's still a worry when I'm in a new job. I know if I asked Repro they would prob give me a cert for today cos the nurse did advise me to take the day off (I was going to anyway). But I'm so dumb sometimes, I had a cert for my last day off and when I sent my form in I forgot to attach it - it's still sitting on my fridge! :banghead2:

Livvyloo
30-03-2011, 10:56
Lily - I'm the same as you, started this job very freshly when going through IVF and haven't even been here a year yet.. I'm also on a contract so that makes me doubly nervous that anything I do might make them decide not to keep me on when my contract is due to expire. And i neeed this job to go towards paying for IVF!! In the end though, employers have to be mindful when people have medical issues and they can't really discriminate. I do the same though, always forget to hand in my medical certificates! Lol, i never get asked for them!

second baby not so easy
30-03-2011, 11:12
Lily - sending u hugs, vent as much as u wont, that is what we r here for and u know we know what a **** this ivf can do to u! Hugs again.

Andi1234
30-03-2011, 12:46
Lily - i'm thinking and hurting for you today too. Spent most of the night awake feeling like this cycle is not going to work for us and then after reading your post this morning it has made me realise how stressed I am for a positive result. I have to wait until next Sat 9th which seems like an absolute eternity from now .......! BIG HUGS to you:hugs::hugs:. Hope you feel a little better this afternoon.
You mentioned that you have changed clinics in a recent post. Can I ask who you have gone to? I'm really considering moving away from Repro myself if this cycle doesn't work out and would love some advice from anybody who has it on which other clinics are experienced to heal with problems, especially Endo and Adnemyosis.

Livvy - I read somewhere that lack of sleep is a good sign sometimes. Sure doesn't feel like it! So tired today. I ended up doszing off to sleep at 5am and then was woken up by my alarm at 5.30!

Livvyloo
30-03-2011, 14:13
Livvy - I read somewhere that lack of sleep is a good sign sometimes. Sure doesn't feel like it! So tired today. I ended up doszing off to sleep at 5am and then was woken up by my alarm at 5.30!

I feel tired during the day because I'm not sleeping well at night, but then once I get to bed at night I can't get to sleep. Maybe I'm just stressed and nervous about the impending BT.

Ahhh I hate the waiting. I have felt really negative in the last couple of days - sucks!

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 14:32
Thank you 2ndbaby, it is nice to get support here from ladies who really understand all of the highs and lows. :hugs:

Andi - I'll send you a PM in a minute. I was with FSA for about 15 months and did 7 ET's/FET's with them during that time. I only recently switched to Repro and honestly wish I'd moved there so much earlier, they have been absolutely amazing. I dont want to say much more on a public forum but as I said I'll PM you.:)

Andi1234
30-03-2011, 16:17
Thanks Lily - i'm not so good with PM's but I think I have replied back to you. Thanks so much for your message!

Andi1234
30-03-2011, 16:19
Livvy - it's a vicious circle eh! That's exactly what would be causing it, stress and anxiousness. Good luck for a more relaxed sleep tonight xx
I sure need it:rolleyes:

Maybebaby74
30-03-2011, 16:24
Lily - :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::crying: I am so sad to hear your news, we were so hoping that this month would be yours. We understand the loss and the pain and you should definitely rant and rage as much as you need to and be angry too. this is an absolute f*****er of a journey! I know how you feel about missing work too esp. when you are new but it sounds like they are pleased with your work so I'm sure they will be okay. I hope you feel better soon and can start planning for your next time and it is so good that they have got you in to see your FS so soon. I really hope he has a plan for next time :hugs:

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 16:32
Andi - I got your PM, thank you. Also dont give up on this cycle. There is every chance that is has worked this time and that you are pregnant. Stay positive and :fingerscrossed: for you.

Maybebaby - thank you so much for your support. :hugs:

MummyAgain
30-03-2011, 16:40
Oh Lily - I just caught up on your news and instantly got tears in my eyes. I feel so shattered for you. There really are no words to help but please know I am here for you. I would still love to catch up for a coffee and chat but understand how hard that will be for you so I'll let you decide. You are so strong but I'm sure you don't feel that way at the moment. I know you will get there it's just such a difficult journey for you and one that is so unfair.
Xxxxxx

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 16:58
Hi Mummyagain, thank you, it must be the day for tears cos I cried when I read your message too. (I think I've cried with everyones messages today) I would still love to see you for a coffee and have some cuddles with little C. It's nice to see little miracles because it's a reminder that my miracle will still happen too. I'm on holidays in another 2 weeks so maybe we can get in touch then to find a time.
Thank you again for your lovely message. :hugs:

MummyAgain
30-03-2011, 17:11
I meant to also say that this process seems to often work by the third go (yes, I know you have had 8) but for me I decided to write off 2009 then started 2010 being treated for NK cells. Even my FS said if it doesn't work after 3 goes with NK treatment it probably won't (which I burst into tears at). Anyway sure enough on the third one bingo (not that I would have stopped at that stage). Another friend had surgery then 3rd go for her too. So maybe treat the new regime as the start of something new and by 3 goes (or hopefully 2) you will get there, and forget all of the past (or at least write them all off as a nightmare I guess). I do hope that came across ok and you know what I mean.
Catchup in a fortnight sounds great. PM me or FB message. Xx

Winzy
30-03-2011, 17:40
Lilybaby: Oh matey I just logged in and wanted to yell and scream and cry when I read your post. It is not fair! You are perfectly justified in feeling angry at the world. Just let yourself feel it and mourn. I know nothing I can say can help at this moment in time but just know that I am really feeling for you at the moment and sending you some massive hugs.:hugs::hugs::hugs: It must be really hard looking at the next 3 months of waiting to cycle again, just know that in your job and as a person you are an incredibly strong, lovely, caring person who is very much valued in her school, marriage, family, friendships and within our little BH community (and Im sure in HEAPS of other areas of your life.) While it might seem that getting pregnant is all that matters at the moment, remember that YOU matter to so many people and are making a valuable difference in the lives of so many young and older people too. Don’t worry about the time off. You do what you need to do and look after yourself. They value you as an employee and want to make sure you are fit and well to come in and continue being the excellent teacher they are so happy with. I would love to catch up at some stage too maybe in the holidays we could arrange something.:hugs::hugs:

Livvy: I wouldn’t worry too much about the boobs – mine were sore one day, then not the next, then itd come back again later (I was constantly feeling myself up everywhere! Im sure ppl must have thought I was some kind of perve!! Once I was checking em out at the traffic lights and the guy next to me saw me and gave me this weird pervy look embarrassing!! :D)

Second: Wow congrats on the awesome fert rate that is fantastic! :smiliedance: Best wishes for ET Friday :fingerscrossed:

JMKR: Hope your DH and you are doing okay. I am not sure what ED means. Anxiety attacks are no fun though my hubby had them really bad for a couple of years – all good now though through meditation every day for 20 minutes (a book called 'the quiet' was awesome, as was a resource available online called 'the linden method.')

jayemkayare
30-03-2011, 18:11
MLZH – 7 weeks, how does that go so quickly?

Maybe – Good luck for the TWW. Hopefully one or two of those embies makes it the whole nine months.

Lillybaby – I know there is nothing I can say, please know that I’m thinking about you. Your attitude is inspiring. Don’t give up until you get what you want, I really like it :hugs: Since this is the first cycle you’ve actually been treated for the problem it is almost like starting again with the statistics (takes on average three cycles) so hang in there hon number two might just be your lucky cycle. Sounds like work loves you lillybaby, I’m sure they will be understanding of a few sick days.

It can be stressful when you’ve started somewhere new. My first IVF was the same month I started a new job and now I’m on my third month of another new job and will be started a cycle soon. But work is not the priority, so they can complain all they like, I know they can’t do any more than that.

Moo – sounds like you’ve got the wait all sorted :highfive: hopefully after all that will come your BFP which is well overdue.

Andi – it doesn’t sound like the TWW is treating you very well. :hugs: Can you start up a hobby, sounds like you would have plenty of time overnight to work on it. Try to get some rest and take care of yourself.

Winzy – ED is for Emergency Department. Sorry, nurse slang. That was the annoying part, I knew what was wrong with him but he was so nutty he wouldn’t listen. I will look up the linden method, anything to help because he won’t see a phycologist. It is good to hear that your hubby has come out the other side :sunshine:

Livvyloo
30-03-2011, 18:23
Winzy - hehe, thanks for sharing your boob hurting experience, it's made me feel a bit better. Mine have hurt for most of today, sometimes really badly, sometimes not as badly, yesterday they stopped hurting completely... that's happened a couple of times but it does seem to start up again after awhile, you're right.. so I feel a bit better now. It's stupid really because I KNOW that sore boobs is most likely just from the crinone, so it doesn't MEAN anything, but I just feel more secure when they're sore. Stupid I know!!

Oh and I've been "feeling myself up" constantly lolol it's absolutely ridiculous - so many people must have seen me pressing my own boobs .. I must look like an absolute loony!

lilybaby
30-03-2011, 18:36
Thank you so much Mummyagain, Winzy and Jayemkayare - all of you and all of the girls today dont know how much your messages have meant to me. I have bawled every time I read your messages of support but in a really good way. I have stayed away from Bubhub this cycle (and over the last month or so) because I thought I needed to protect myself from ivf and the ongoing obsession I have with bubhub but today has reconfirmed to me how much you all really understand what I am going through and how much you all care and mean to me. Apart from my beautiful DP and my family you girls are the only ones who are there for me. Most of my "real life" friends deserted me months ago, I guess they could no longer cope with my mood swings after nearly 2 years doing ivf ( a bit sad since I've been there for them over the past 20 years for marriage problems and all sorts. I guess this process shows you who your true friends are.)
MA and Winzy - I actually had the same discussion with my DP today about treating this as cycle number 1 because its the 1st time we've actually been treated for the "real" problem. Totally sucks to have wasted so much time, emotion and money but until I started seeing Dr T in December we'd never been diagnosed with the true reason we haven't been getting pregnant so I do totally get what you are saying.
Winzy - I'd love to catch up with you in the holidays, we'll have to make sure we make a date.
Jayemkayare -I hope your hubby is ok. Anxiety is awful. (I've had it in the past as well as depression).

Thanks again everyone for your support today. I promise I'll start being more involved again in BH over the next few days. xxxx

Maybebaby74
30-03-2011, 18:45
MLZH - good to hear from you, how's everything going?

Andi & Livvy - I hope the sleeplessness passes soon, I'm sure a BFP will help :fingerscrossed::babydust1::babydust1:
Patsgirl - Goodluck with your jabbing, have you started?
JayKay - Have you started jabbing yet? Partners can be funny how they react to this journey, DH finally told me the other day that he canot bear being around other peoples babies as it hurt too much. I thought e was just being his unsociable self when he would never come and see our close friends and his sister but obviously he is hurting maybe more than me with this journey :confused: It would be easier if they shared their feelings more.

Winzy - how's everything going with you, is it much longer now? You always have such lovely words for everyone.

Laurie - how are you doing? Hope you are still being good to yourself. Have you seen the FS again yet? I cannot remember.

I am just sitting on the couch being a potato, DH was supposed to be out tonight playing games with some mates but he got there and it was the wrong night:laughing::laughing:, he is so funny, never remebers anything (although that can be annoying sometimes)

Lily - hope you are having some lovely glasses of champers tonight!!

digbyleigh
30-03-2011, 19:48
Lilly.....I've just logged onto b/hub & read your news. I'm so so sorry. If I could give you a massive hug right now I would. I have tears in my eyes, just wish there was something I could do. Your right to be angry & be angry & let it out. It Absolutly SUX :(
I was just telling DH as he saw me all upset & I told him "what a nice person you are & how you would make the most wonderful mum" and you WILL be a wonderful mum, I know it will happen it has too.
MA is sooooo correct in what shes saying in regards to the new protocol you have had & how it may take "a few trys" When our cycle after the lap & new protocol didn't work I was sooooo bloody upset (more so than earlier cycles) but my DH made a really good point to me. He said to forget about all past cycles as they wouldn't have worked anyway due to the endo etc & to look at that cycle with the new protocol as our FIRST cycle. It did make sense & did help me & he was right. The new protocol did work for us on our 2nd try. I know I only did 5 cycles which is nothing compared to how many you have done but hopefully with the new protocol in place for you it will happen within the next couple of try's. Just keep up the determination mate, it WILL bring you to motherhood soon. Just remember you got fantastic embies transferred & so with this protocol you CAN again.
Please try not to worry about your job. I'm guessing your boss knows what your going through & most people are understanding & caring & honestly would know it's not your fault. As if anyone would chose to have to go through the emotional rollercoaster we put ourselves through. Yeah we might chose to go through ivf but only because there's no other way. If you weren't such a good person with good work ethics you wouldn't be feeling guilty about having time off work but please know you shouldn't feel this way & most people would understand. As for friends, it's sad when friends don't stick by us or gives us the support we need when we know if the situation was in reverse we would be there for them :(
I'm actually on S/leave ATM & only have to go back to work on the 16th/17th April for the weekend & that's it. Then on annual leave so if you would like to catchup at all let me know. I'm not sure if the monthly catchup is on this Sat but if it is I can make it but I understand fully if you would rather wait a bit.
Also if you want to chat to one of the councillors at Repro I highly recommend Emma. She is Sooooooo nice & really helped me HEAPS!!! One thing I liked about her is she let's you have a real spit at the world & how ****ing unfair it is. It helped me to get off my chest.
Take care mate will speak to you soon xxxx

Marzi
31-03-2011, 10:09
Lily, oh sweetheart I'm so terribly sorry for your news. That just sucks. Take the time to greive, but then as Liv said add some positivity. Do something nice for yourself. A relaxing massage (after AF) will put you in a good space. Love and hugs to you. I'm here if you need me xxx

Jay, hope your hubby pulls out of it soon. I'm going thro anxiety, depression, and stress attacks still. So I really understand how he feels. I get SOO frustrated like I can see logically what I need to do but it's like 10 inch missile proof glass is in the way! I have been to a few phycologist appointments and they helped. I am taking 'happy drugs' ATM and they make a big difference.

AFM, I've been suffering insomnia lately. I've started taking my happy drugs in the morning to see if that helps. Also I'm taking homeopathic sleep aids.
I have an app with KT on mon. If there is no breakthrough in my case with him, DH and I are considering giving up. I'm just not up for more heartbreak, and I have to coscider my health. I lost about 4kg I think as I couldnt eat or keep food down while the anxiety etc. I'm still having trouble with eating, and really need to put the weight back on (plus some). Which is quite hard to do.

Love to all, sorry for the MIA, I am thinking of you xx

Marzi
31-03-2011, 10:14
Star, what is FIFO? Glad you like Kirby. I wish you luck with this cycle xx

Livvyloo
31-03-2011, 10:23
Marzi - sorry to hear about your insomnia and your other health problems :( sounds like you've had a rough road to travel. I really hope things start looking up for you soon and you don't have to give up. :hugs:

Wishing - GL for your IUI cycle, that's great news that everything has gone so right so far :) I hope the whole cycle is a breeze and you end up getting a BFP at the end of it!!

Lily - Like Digby, I've seen Emma at repromed and found it really helpful too, you should consider it if you're open to counselling. I saw her when I had to have a 3 month break over christmas and she really helped me with some coping strategies for the wait so I didn't suffer so much the whole time. It got me through it for sure. Big hugs to you, I hope you can find something to treat yourself with and that DH pampers you in the next week or so. This IVF business is just the sh*ttest road some of us have to travel, I just hope some luck comes your way sometime soon. xoxoxo

Maybe - a BFP would DEFINITELY help the sleeplessness lol. Well if I got one the first night I would probably be too excited to sleep but for the rest of the time it'd help :) I actually managed to get a great nights sleep last night though, must have just been so tired from the night before!! Hope your TWW is going well and that it's not dragging toooo much!

Anyhoo, AFM - just feeling really depressed today and like it's not going to happen for me this month. Just don't feel the same way I did last month when I got my shortlived BFP. Isn't it just logical to think that if I felt a certain way when I was preg, then I'd feel that way again this time if I was pg?? :no:

jayemkayare
31-03-2011, 14:44
I hope you are all travelling well. Really sorry for no personals but I just don’t have the energy for it. I am still thinking of you all and praying you get your BFP’s.

DH isn’t doing to well, had another anxiety attack at work so now I’m home babysitting him until the phsyc team visit. He has had thoughts of hurting himself so I don’t think this is going to be over anytime soon. I’m praying that he will be OK.

I’m thinking it might be best to say goodbye to the whole thing, even if we get a BFP a baby is probably not what DH needs right now. As stressful as IVF is, babies are more and if he can’t cope with even IVF then..... And if they put him on meds, I know they cause DNA fragmentation and he already has crap sperm so it all seems like a hopeless exercise.

I’m feeling rather down myself, he has been rather dismissive of times when I have tried to share my thoughts and feelings and now he has just fallen apart on me. It’s hard to ignore the hypocrisy there. I feel like I’m doing it all alone now, with nobody to turn to. So thanks for letting me vent, I really need to get it out so that I can be there for my DH without exploding on him. I just hope I’m strong enough, I’m not feeling very strong right now though out here on my own.

Really sorry, just needed to get this out and again, thankyou.

Maybebaby74
31-03-2011, 15:22
JayKay - sorry to hear about your rough time at the moment, it is really difficult when you feel there is no support from your partner. I have recently started seeing a psychologist as part of a mental health plan with my dr to try and deal with some of the external stressors which can make IVF even more challenging. I really hope your DH is able to sort himself out soon. Although babies are stressful I think IVF is more so especially because we never think it will be this hard to make our dreams happen so it may just be the IVF stress. My own DH has been quite down about us not being able to have childeren and he very rarely shares his thoughts and feelings with me. I hope things become easier for you soon.

Marzi - sorry to hear things are difficult at the moment I really hope Dr T can help you out. We are booked in to see him in May incase this cycle doesnt work out. Goodluck and I hope he has some good ideas for you!!

Hope everyone else is doing okay!!

Livvyloo
31-03-2011, 15:26
I hope you are all travelling well. Really sorry for no personals but I just don’t have the energy for it. I am still thinking of you all and praying you get your BFP’s.

DH isn’t doing to well, had another anxiety attack at work so now I’m home babysitting him until the phsyc team visit. He has had thoughts of hurting himself so I don’t think this is going to be over anytime soon. I’m praying that he will be OK.

I’m thinking it might be best to say goodbye to the whole thing, even if we get a BFP a baby is probably not what DH needs right now. As stressful as IVF is, babies are more and if he can’t cope with even IVF then..... And if they put him on meds, I know they cause DNA fragmentation and he already has crap sperm so it all seems like a hopeless exercise.

I’m feeling rather down myself, he has been rather dismissive of times when I have tried to share my thoughts and feelings and now he has just fallen apart on me. It’s hard to ignore the hypocrisy there. I feel like I’m doing it all alone now, with nobody to turn to. So thanks for letting me vent, I really need to get it out so that I can be there for my DH without exploding on him. I just hope I’m strong enough, I’m not feeling very strong right now though out here on my own.

Really sorry, just needed to get this out and again, thankyou.

Oh jay, i'm so sorry this is happening to you and your DH hun, this must be so traumatic for you. :hugs:I know though that you are strong enough to get through it and to be there for him, although I can fully understand how hard it is for you to not get frustrated when he has been bottling up his feelings and is now melting down. I wish there was something I could say or do that would help you through this, but I pray it's just a bump in the road and after a good long talk with a professional he'll snap back into reality and you can keep going with it. IVF IS so stressful and hard on both men and women who are undergoing treatment, and it's just awful that this is happening when you really need to be strong and solid for each other. Please vent all you like, I just wish there was something more I could say to help!!

Penn
31-03-2011, 15:32
Hello Ladies:wave:

Sorry i have been MIA for quite a while. I have been reading when i can but havent posted and have had a few things going on. To all the ladies that have had recent BFNs :hugs:- it is such a soul destroying process and my heart goes out to you. I sincerely hope that you all get those long awaited for BFPs very soon :babydust1:

Lily - :hugs::hugs::hugs:i am so very sorry to read about your BFN. My heart sank when i read that, i was sure this was it for you. I think your attitude in making this like your first real cycle is a great one. Your strength, perserverance and faith make you one amazing lady. Wishing you the absolute best of luck with your next cycle :babydust1:

MA - congratulations on the safe and healthy arrival of charlie :cheerleader2:. Was such lovely news to read and i hope you are loving having a lil baby at home again

Jay - :hugs:It sounds like life is really crappy and tough for you right now. I really hope that DH can get the help he needs to help him. Maybe a break from the stress of IVF would be good. Whatever you both decide i wish you strength and happiness.

Marzi - Best of luck for the upcoming appt. I hope that there has been a breakthrough in your case :fingerscrossed: As i said to Jay i hope that whatever path you take it brings you happiness.

To everyone else (im sorry for lack of personals) who is cycling or waiting to cylce i hope those BFPs start rolling in :babydust1::yes:

I think that couples and in particular women who go through IVF are amazingly strong, courageous and patient (sometimes forced). You are all amazing :goodvibes:

second baby not so easy
31-03-2011, 15:35
Jay - hugs its hard to put ivf aside but yeah as u said it is a huge burden

Ivf and long ttc does take its toll emotionally, financially and to ur relationship. Dh and i have never fought so much than in last 12 or so months :'( i sometimes forget it is dh dealing with ttc not just me. Dh works with mates and its not awesome pay, but he loves it. I was trying to get him to change jobs then realised i was being a biatch - he is happy so its just budgeting. So i know that helps him. But this ivf is such a roller coaster and i do believe speaking to others really jelp. So sending some positive vibes to everyone

moomechanic
31-03-2011, 16:53
Just a quick one, has anyone with MFI had DHs sperm analysis come back with a reading of bacteria in it? Just got a letter from FS with a prescription of antibiotics to be taken before next cycle.
I googled it (of course!) and it seems that it is quite common for causing infertility. I read this article http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/193364.stm
Might be worth requesting if not been done already :)
Must say I'm fairly pleased with our FS after just our first cycle he has suggested some tests and now this, he keeps things moving!!

Andi1234
31-03-2011, 21:13
:wave:Hi everyone:wave::wave:

I have kept away the last couple of days to to try and keep my mind off the tww and I think it has kind of done the trick actually:p

Livvy - i finally managed a reasonable nights sleep last night too. Still woke up almost every hour but managed to just roll over and get back to sleep quickly, unlike the last few nights. Good to hear you also had a good sleep:)
Now,if I have this right I think you have your BT tomorrow, A MASSIVE good luck is coming your way:babydust1::babydust1: I really hope that you get the news you want tomorrow xx

Jayem -WOW I am so sorry that you are having to deal with this type of stress amongst everything else going on. I don't really have any advice I can give but I think a couple of the girls have suggested seeing the counsellor at Repro.I think that could really help you to see her ( even just on your own ). Good luck, I really hope that DH improves soon and feel free to use us as your sounding board and to vent. I do think it helps to spill your guts on here sometimes just to get it off your chest:hugs::hugs:

AFM - well i'm finally half way through my tww tomorrow.Boy has this week gone slow! Notsure how I'm feeling, I definitely still have sore (.)(.) but that's about it. I really wish there was a "preggo feeling". Wouldn't that make life easier for our tww:D

Hi to Marzi and Penn -nice to see you on here again:wave:
Hello to everyone else.

Andi

Winzy
31-03-2011, 21:38
Jayemkayeare: Ah that’s no good. Thinking of you and your DH. Its probly good that you are putting IVF on the backburner for a while to concentrate on getting DH better again. Try not to think about the sperm things – my DH was on meds for a while too and it didn’t effect his sperm (or if it did they had fixed themselves by the next test) its more important to get the head space thing right and if he needs meds to break the negative brain chemical cycle, then that’s what it takes. Its good that he is facing up to the problem now and accepting help that’s often the hardest bit I reckon. You are a strong lady and staying home and being there when he needed you was the best thing you could do. I know it can be frustrating at times dealing with a partner debilitated by this stuff, but you will find the patience and strength in you to be his rock so that he can again be your rock when he comes out the other side and you both have another crack at the whole IVF gig. Life has dark valleys and mountaintop moments – behind those clouds above your heads - believe it or not is another mountaintop and the view will be spectacular!
Moo: Im glad to hear that you had some good news and your FS is finding new stuff and moving things forward for you!
Livvy: Im glad Im not the only boob fondler in public! It’s a bit awkward when ya get busted hey! All sounds like good signs to me! How long till your BT now?
Lily: Hi there how you doing today? Looking forward to catching up with you :0) Im glad you know that we R all here for you and think of you and pray for you all the time. There will be the massivest party when U get your BFP girl! You have been an awesome support person for us on here too! But totally understand if you need to take breaks from BH on occasion it can get a bit obsessive at times and sometimes ya just need to not think about IVF.
Maybe: Aww shucks I have received so much support, help and advice from the ladies on this thread its nice to be able to keep in touch with where everyones at and share our journeys. Thanks for asking about where Im at – Im actually 30 wks now so nearly there and still pinching myself that its finally happening to me (never thought it would!)
Wishing: Hi! I think I remember your avatar! Welcome back and good luck for your cycle!
Marzi: Ah luv it sounds like you are having a rough trot at the moment. Sounds like a good idea to give IVF a break for a while and concentrate on your health for a bit. If giving up lets you enjoy life more, be released from anxiety and depression and be healthy then that sounds like a great plan! You can always come back to it if you decide to, or leave it behind if you don’t.

lilybaby
31-03-2011, 21:59
Firstly big apologies if I make no sense tonight but I’ve had a bottle of chardonnay since I got home from work at 4:30 – yep, I’m a big alcoholic at the moment but after yesterdays result and flooding my knickers ( so sorry if tmi) but its been revolting with non stop full on bleed today with revolting clots and and having bl00dy stains on my jeans all arvo at school I figure I deserve it! (sorry if I’ve offended anyone)
Digby – sorry I didn’t reply last night, but your message honestly meant so much to me. I really meant what I said yesterday when I said that the friends I have made on BH mean the world to me. No matter how much we actually see each other face to face I have had so much more support from the people I have met online on this site then I have had from my “so called” real life friends over the past 2 years. You all care so much and you always know how much I am suffering. I really am so happy that you are pregnant and having your bub in about 10 weeks (give or take) you absolutely deserve this miracle and will make an amazing mummy for the 2nd time. (I cant wait to join you so our little bubbies can play together and be little friends – and I do believe that it will happen).

Wishingonastar – wishing you lots of luck for a perfect result this cycle xxx

Marzi – Hi sweetie. Thanks for your lovely message too. You know as much as this whole process sucks I think I am getting better at it as much as that really sucks too. Now I am totally distraught for a day or so and then its just like – well use to it now!!! L I sooo hope that KT has the magical answer for you when you see him on Monday. I honestly think that even though it didn’t work this time for me that he will be the answer for me and hopefully for you too xxxx I’m so sorry that you and your DH are at the point of giving up, I know that can not be an easy decision to come to and I feel for you so much. (Since I started typing my reply earlier tonight DP rang from Moomba so I’ve had a 2 hour intermission + more alcohol unfortunately :hyper:) I mentioned your message and we were both so heartbroken for your circumstances, I so hope you don’t mind me talking with him about you. I have everything crossed that KT will be the answer on Monday for you. But please believe me when I say I know what depression is even if it doesn’t relate to babies. 8 or so years ago before I met my DP I had severe depression and was suicidal and on so many anti depressants. Now I am so much better which is amazing when you consider what I’m going through with ivf and infertility – amazingly even at my worst moments right now I’m not at the depths I was 8 years ago. (Although my so called friends would prob disagree! - stuff them though) I have everything crossed that you and your lovely DH will become parents through the knowledge and expertise that KT has – you are such a beautiful person and I can not ever believe that this world can not have you in it as a Mummy – it is just not conceivable for even a second. I am praying for you and have you in my thoughts always xxx

Livvy – I’m not sure that counselling is for me these days although I do appreciate the mention and recommendation. J I’ve done so much counselling over the years through my depression and then in the early days of ivf that I’m pretty much over it. Everyone has always been lovely but they’ve only ever said that what I feel is normal (which I pretty much know by now ) - which ok that’s nice to have reaffirmed but doesn’t really help me. Apart from being advised to go for massages and “look after myself” I’ve never been told anything earth shattering so I don’t really bother anymore.

Jayemkayare - Oh honey I don’t know what to say to you at all to be honest. I just want to give you massive hugs. Anything I say will just come out so wrong and prob condescending because I know I’ve had way too much to drink tonight but I just cried when I read your post because I know how I’d feel if I was you. I apologise so much to you if I say the wrong thing tonight because you are obviously in such a bind at the moment, your DH is the most important thing in the world to you at the moment (as he should be too) because you wouldn’t be trying to have a baby together if you weren’t in a loving relationship but at the same time to have your amh levels so low puts you in such a tight spot because you are in such a tight time line. (it just really sucks big time xxx ) I talked to my DH tonight about it because I also want a baby more than anything in the world but I love him so so so much and I just could never choose between him and a baby either – how could you ever if you honestly love your partner so much??? I know my comments don’t help you at all but I just wanted you to know that I’m thinking of you and care about what you are going through xxxxx (So, so sorry if I’ve said the wrong thing) and I prob didnt hekp you at all either !

Penn – It was so nice to hear from you. I couldn’t see anything from your signature, I so hope that you and your bub are ok. I think about you often xxxx

Sorry to all I’ve missed tonight, be back again tomorrow to catch up again and will also let you know how my appt goes with KT tomorrow arvo. Take care everyone xxxx

Livvyloo
01-04-2011, 10:25
Lilybaby - that's fair enough on the counselling front, i can really understand that actually. Sometimes I feel like counsellors are just giving you "common sense" advice that you kind of KNOW deep down, but is impossible to apply when you're feeling erratic and depressed and non-functional. When I've seen counsellors I have sometimes felt like they're telling me the obvious, things that I already know but am not able to apply because I'm not in the right frame of mind. So I do get why you're not keen!

Winzy - tomorrow is my BT, I'm 11dp5dt today. Feeling pretty normal to be honest apart from the intermittently sore boobs which is prob just crinone. Wish I could say I had the gamut of symptoms, but alas, I got nothing!! :(

Andi - thanks for the luck - BT is tomorrow morning. I'm kind of glad it's on a saturday because it means I can be home with DH when I get the news and if it's bad I won't have to pretend to be okay like I have had to in the past when Ive had the phone call at work. I don't anticipate I'll get the call until tomorrow afternoon .. around 3 or 4ish. I'm hoping so hard but don't FEEL pregnant so who knows. I've been sleeping a bit better but I'm still waking up a bit, I think it's just cos my mind is racing!!! So you're halfway through your wait, that's awesome! I hope the next week flies for you. I know how you feel about wanting symptoms, it's exactly how I feel. Just want something to give a bit of hope!

Anyway, AFM, just same old same old. Waiting for BT tomorrow, hoping for some luck, wishing for some symptoms.. so want it to be my turn. I'm a bit nervous to be honest, I just feel like I've got no hope

Andi1234
01-04-2011, 10:56
Livvy - i was out by a day! Good luck for tomorrow then xx
Mine is next Saturday which I pleased about too. All my others I have recevied calls at work which I really hate so looking forward to a weekend to get over it.... or to celebrate if it is good news.
Still no real changes for me either although my boobs are getting sorer and I think(maybe I'm dreaming)that by boobs are getting bigger:laughing:
Let's hope so:D

Anyway it's just a quick post for me today. So once again, good luck tomorrow Livvy. I have everything crossed for you :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Livvyloo
01-04-2011, 11:23
Andi - Yeah, saturday BT is a first for me, and I think it'll be so much better. I can just cry if I need to or if it's good news (pleasepleaseplease) I can actually tell DH in person instead of over the phone; even if it's bad news it'll be nicer to actually have him there WITH me. That's great news your boobs are getting sorer. Mine are quite sore today too, not sure if it's that I'm wearing a different bra than I have been though and it makes them FEEL as if they are sorer. They were definitely very tender this morning though.. although I do think perhaps it's just crinone in my case and not a "sign". Makes me wonder though, the first five days i was on crinone before my FET I didn't have sore boobs, it only started about 3 days after ET (7 or 8 days after i started the crinone).. so many it builds up over time or something..! Anyway thanks for the luck, i'm really nervous, I'm wishing with all I've got that it'll be good news. I'm so scared :(

Andi1234
01-04-2011, 13:39
Livvy - I meant to also say that I pressume AF hasn't arrived for you yet so that must be another good sign for you.
Try to relax today, I know that's easier said than done!
I'm starting to get nervous myself and still have a week to wait:freakingout:

Livvyloo
01-04-2011, 14:45
Livvy - I meant to also say that I pressume AF hasn't arrived for you yet so that must be another good sign for you.
Try to relax today, I know that's easier said than done!
I'm starting to get nervous myself and still have a week to wait:freakingout:

I'm super nervous - another girl in the March IVF thread that had a transfer the same day as me has just got a BFP! So happy for her :) but it also makes me think it's less likely for me to get one too since we are both in the same thread and had our transfer on the same day.. statistically it really is only likely that one of us would get a BFP (looking at how less than 50% of IVF transfer are successful each round)... and in this case it was her that got a BFP, so I kinda feel like that means it won't be me. It probably sounds a bit silly but I do tend to look at things like that and consider what it might mean for me. Is it really likely that we'd BOTH get BFPs? Meehhhh.. not sure?!

AF hasn't arrived for me though no, you're right there, I'm 11dp5dt.. buuut I'm on a totally medicated cycle so I think that means that AF just won't arrive at all until I go off the drugs regardless of whether I'm pg or not. The last medicated FET cycle I had my AF broke through at 12dp5dt and I'd already noticed some brown crinone at 11dp5dt but that was when I was only on one crinone per day (that I wasn't sure was even staying in) and I had super low progesterone at my BT and it turned out I was having a m/c so I think that's why it happened, rather than it being an AF breakthrough. I could be wrong, the meds might not hold it at bay for everyone, but I'm not sure if there's anyone who's had a medicated cycle that's got AF regardless!

I suppose I'm relieved that so far I haven't had any brown crinone or a breakthru bleed, means at least my progesterone hasn't plummeted, but I don't think it means much more than that...totally wish it did tho!

patsgirl
01-04-2011, 16:28
Wow, I sure had a bit to catch up on this time!

I'm so sorry to all the girls having a hard time at the moment; Lily, Marzi, Jaye and anyone else who needs one of these :hugs:

Livvy: Good luck for tomorrow hun, I have all my fingers and toes crossed for you, I can't believe you have resisted the urge to test! I am going to try to this time as well though.

Maybebaby: Yep, I started jabbing on Tuesday. i couldn't believe it, I never had any problems last time, but this time it took me 10 minutes to work up the nerve to do my first jab! I'm ok now though.

Moo: I have heard of having bacteria in semen before, but don't know of anyone who has. Sounds like your specialist is definitely on to things, let's hope it does the trick. Hope the wait goes really quickly for you, and you have a fantastic trip.

digbyleigh
01-04-2011, 16:30
Livvy.....just wanted to thankyou for your reccomendation to read the novel "sing you home" I actually went to Big W yesterday & they had sold out but put my name down & today they called me as they got more stock in. The lady told me "apparantly" it has been sooooo popular. I'm thinking maybe thanks to you liv & you should get commission lol!! Anyway if anyone else was after the book and can't get hold of it BIG W golden grove have a table full ATM. (still on special for $17) but I think they go up to around $30 next week. I'm guessing the other big w stores have more in stock now also. I'm looking forward to getting stuck into it over the weekend :)

I will come back & do personals later,a bit busy ATM. DD has got home from camp this arvo. Must cook her tea before she falls asleep!! VERY tired!!

Have a lovely weekend girls
xxxxx

second baby not so easy
01-04-2011, 16:43
Lily - made me laugh at ur chatting after a bottle or 2 of wine lol. Sending u hugs.

Livvy - fingerx its a bfp, i totally get u with the bfp stats. But it looks really promising for u.

Afm - im currently PUPO with 2 embies. Yeah!!! This cycle i have felt really better, except for 3 days of pain after Epu and fs trying to get me to stay o/night at hospital ahain.... thats a whole nother story mmmm happy thoughts :) i wasnt such to much grumpy biatch at my dh. I even rang dh on way to et to say our fs can put 3 back in - im not a good liar and hes like Aprils fool!! even fs said he couldnt believe how well i looked now and i felt great today, so im trying to b happy happy joy joy this cycle and pray it doesnt come crashing down :o
But other 7 embies were still going well, 3 r a day slow but still going and i find out on monday if i get any frosties!

Ds feel asleep on way homwe so i put him in my bed and ive woken up and hes still asleep at 5pm, cr@p he wont go to bed at 7 lol

Livvyloo
01-04-2011, 18:34
secondbaby - GL with your TWW, that's so exciting you're pupo with twins :) :) :babydust1: I hope you get some frosties too! Thanks for the luck too by the way, praying for a BFP like you wouldn't believe!!!

digby - You're very welcome for the recommendation :) I hope you enjoy the book. I'm almost halfway through now, still really enjoying it!! I was thinking that when I started recommending it that I was doing free marketing for Jodi Picoult lol.. I'm not surprised that it's popular though, anyone who's ever had IVF would be keen to read it I think, there just aren't that many novels about IVF or assisted reproduction in general. Makes me want to write one myself :)

pats - thanks for the finger and toe crossing, hehe i'm doing the same! I feel so nervous, I'm terrified and hoping so hard for a BFP. I don't feel that confident, but I'm still wishing and praying as hard as I can that it'll go my way!

moomechanic
02-04-2011, 06:58
Good luck today Livy!!!! Xx

second baby not so easy
02-04-2011, 07:27
Sending u good luck vides today Livvy for ur bt

Emily1982
02-04-2011, 11:34
Hi Girls, good luck to those in the dreaded TWW.

I just have a quick question, am waiting for Repromed to call me back but thought you might be able to help in the meantime. Is there a particular time of day you need to take the pregnyl injection? I have to take mine tomorrow (7dp egg pickup) and the paperwork they gave me with the injection instructions doesn't specify a time. Should I do it after dinner or in the morning?

lilybaby
02-04-2011, 11:57
Just popped on quickly to say :

Good luck today Livvy :babydust1:

Emily - I was told to do my pregnyl before 9am. Hope that helps.

Be back later to catch up :D

Livvyloo
02-04-2011, 12:00
BFN for me :(

so devastated I just don't really know what else to say...

I'm starting to think it is actually never going to work..

Nomsie
02-04-2011, 12:43
HI all,

New thread here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=400129):flowerz: