View Full Version : What are you eating?
ButterflyMama
07-09-2006, 04:37 PM
Pregnancy changes diet a lot.. some of the things I love (i.e. pasta and ice-cream) I can't stomach anymore..
So, what are you eating lately?
I've been loving..
Spaghetti on toast with cheese
Fish Lean Cuisines
Tinned Peaches
Red Rock Deli's lime & black pepper chips (yummmmmm)
Frosty fruits iceypoles
chocolate!
Raspberry cordial
Red meat!
Rissoles for some reason
Columbines (thanks a bunch Tamara! :p)Jessie
BlakeNatsMum
07-09-2006, 07:10 PM
Hmmm preg diet.... seems to be very little these days as I am very cautious about what I can eat...that wont make me feel sick! :barf:
So far I can manage:
Pork - roast or chops
Marinated Chick wings, but only a few!
Veges only a few!
Salads
Bacon
Fruit, try to have plenty of!
A few hot chips
Various drinks, I like my apple & Black Currant Juice, Coke, Water
Fruity Icy-poles
Steamed Dim Sims
Toast with Vegemite
Some Choccy (of course!)
Pasta or noodles
Yoghurt
LasagneI have to try and steer clear of red meat at the moment, it just does not appeal to me at all! Normally I love me chops and steak! But not right now!
A little bit here and a little bit there! But I can't seem to eat as much as I would normally eat, for example my dinner I only ever eat half of, I just can't stomach anymore of it!
Mikeswifey
07-09-2006, 08:24 PM
At the moment I am stomaching nothing but dry ginger ale.
I dont think I am eating properly but I cant help it, I just cant eat I feel so nauseated.
TickledPink
07-09-2006, 08:31 PM
i used to love spaghetti for tea all the time - but now i can stomach even the smell of it.
since being preggers i have had major cravings for:
- fruit
- chocolate paddle pops
- potatoes (mashed or just cooked in the microwave)
- lollies (all different sorts right now i cant get enough of columbines)
- red meat (before i got pregnant i cant even remember the last time i ate a piece of steak)
- chips (especially salt and vinegar flavour and doritos)
Kaz240
08-09-2006, 07:21 AM
So far no huge cravings.:fingerscrossed:
I am on a really strict diet for health reasons, no meat except seafoods, no dairy, and no sat fats. So basically veges, fish, nuts and legumes etc.
I'm dreading the possibility that I will crave steak and chips, mountains of pringles, fried rice and choc milk or just chocolate :devil6: .
Are cravings something that you can control ? Do they go away if you don't succumb ? :confused:
Mikeswifey
08-09-2006, 07:28 AM
Yes you should be able to ignore the cravings if you are really strong.
If you are used to ignoring cravings because of the diet you are on now, then you should be fine.
Last time I craved those Cadbury boost bars and put on 30kg I ate about 5 per day.
I will never succome to chocolate again.
FourAngelKisses
08-09-2006, 08:15 AM
I have a very limited diet ATM because of morning (all day) sickness.
Cheese on toast
Potato pies
saos with cheese
chicken nuggets
managed some chicken kebabs and salad last night
And that's about it really. Anything else makes me feel like I'm about to hurl or it leaves me feeling sick four the rest of the day. Hopefully I will start feeling better soon, I feel so bad for not eating a varied diet.
nuddle
08-09-2006, 11:04 AM
Yes you should be able to ignore the cravings if you are really strong.
If you are used to ignoring cravings because of the diet you are on now, then you should be fine.
Last time I craved those Cadbury boost bars and put on 30kg I ate about 5 per day.
I will never succome to chocolate again.
I guess if you cant justify the craving, then you can. I was craving potatos really badly, and just figured there must be something in potatos that I need right now, so I just ate them as much as I wanted.
tweedledee*tweedledum
08-09-2006, 11:08 AM
No identifiable cravings as yet, although my husband has decided to create cravings on my behalf by insisting that he should by chocolate in case I crave it.......he ends up eating all of it!:laughing:
squiglet
08-09-2006, 11:15 AM
I go through moments were I get queezy thinking about a certain thing to eat. But the next day I eat it:confused:
Things I have been turned of are things I was eating a lot before conception. Sooo, now I'v had to rewrite all the weekly shops to cater for this (pain in the bum)
For conception I was eating so healthy. My diet has gone to cr@p now. I have been suplimenting my healthy eating with tons of noughty goodys like
Boxes of chockolates (ones in nice boxes with centers, have gotten a thing for them)
Pie's
Cake
Lemmon cordial and lemmon and honey drinks.
Chips and softdrink
Juice (lots of juice)
Burgurs, bought and made at home. They have become a stapel
Um.. Food in general. I just eat and eat and eat..............................................
FourAngelKisses
08-09-2006, 11:21 AM
Boxes of chockolates (ones in nice boxes with centers, have gotten a thing for them)
Pie's
Cake
Lemmon cordial and lemmon and honey drinks.
Chips and softdrink
Juice (lots of juice)
Burgurs, bought and made at home. They have become a stapel
Um.. Food in general. I just eat and eat and eat..............................................
Oh you are making me soooooooo hungry!!
belinda
08-09-2006, 11:46 AM
im on a strict eating plan too as i put on 30kg last bubby :eek:
and i didnt really crave anything but ate lots of junk...
well for this one i have craved fresh fruit
everything fruit
today i have eaten an apple, kewi fruit, strawberries, banana, an orange i just cant get enough oh and salad everyday for lunch yumo.
i sound like a health freak but thats what i am craving chocolate makes me wanna :barf: hahahhaha
Kimee
14-09-2006, 11:44 AM
I still can't believe how much my preference and dislike for certain foods have changed so much. My husband looks at me strange cos he knows my normal eating habits and is probably thinking"who are you and what have you done with my wife!" hehehe
my body is wanting
- baked beans ( havn't eaten them in years but now am obsessed!)
- scrambled eggs ( I normally hate eggs)
- oranges
- noodles
- yogurt
- lots and lots of chocolate mint slice biscuits (naughty me! can't help it)
Not a fan of meat atm!
see ya! :thumbsup:
FourAngelKisses
14-09-2006, 11:48 AM
Not a fan of meat atm!
Me either!! Can't even eat a ham and cheese toasted sandwich (how I miss those!!) and I used to have 2 a day for lunch every day.
BlakeNatsMum
14-09-2006, 12:04 PM
I'm having big probs with meat these days! I cant even go into a supermarket and go near that section without it making me feel like I want to :barf: !
mousey
14-09-2006, 12:24 PM
blergh... keep all red meat away from me please! LOL
What am I eating? Very little actually...
Ginger beer is too sweet (go figure) so its very cold coke with lots of ice, and the occassional glass of water...
Apples, jatz, vegetables, water icy poles, well-cooked chicken and pork... and the occassional Hungry Jacks Country chicken baguette :o
I need to do groceries tomorrow, but I seriously don't think I'm gonna be able on my own, so will probably go with DH & DD tonight.
nuddle
14-09-2006, 12:58 PM
I'm having big probs with meat these days! I cant even go into a supermarket and go near that section without it making me feel like I want to :barf: !
I was like that in the beginning, that settled down pretty quickly...
I have just started craving tomatoes... very strange, just must eat raw tomoatoes lol
BlakeNatsMum
14-09-2006, 01:01 PM
I love tomatoes!.. I would eat them on their own or with a salad & either vinegar or Italian Dressing! Yummo! My fave!
nuddle
14-09-2006, 01:16 PM
I love tomatoes!.. I would eat them on their own or with a salad & either vinegar or Italian Dressing! Yummo! My fave! mmm yes, with balsamic vinegar, and fresh basil, and yes, naughty I know, real morzarella cheese.
ButterflyMama
14-09-2006, 05:12 PM
I'm loving salads with salad dressings.. mesclun.. balsamic.. yum..:smiliedance:
Jodiee
14-09-2006, 10:32 PM
Honestly
I had to come back here, cause reading it was making me dry retch!
There is not one thing I can stomach one day and again the next, it changes daily, but I do have a hurl on a morning basis, doing the lunches for school, geez I wish it was like in America where lunches were supplied! mind you, they have been having lunch orders around twice a week, simply cause I cant do it, and my DH or sister has to come over to give them brekkie, cause I cant face it.
I have lost around 10kg in the last 3 weeks (I have been really sick tho), my doc said is was ok, as long as Im still feeling ok, my excess fat will feed the baby. But I have no desire to eat anything, not even sweets, maybe a pasty now and then, but part from that, Im forcing myself to eat most times, tonight was the first time Ive cooked for the family (DH has been doing it), I cooked Schnitzels, gravy, pots, corn, peas, zucchini, squash etc, and sat down, ate about 5 mouthfuls, and no joke, that was it, I as off, its appauling.
Im just about to attempt a banana (got them for $4 kg today:yelclap: ).
let you know how I go and when I improve...
BlakeNatsMum
15-09-2006, 06:56 AM
I do sympathise with you, I have a battle daily to work out what I can eat and what is going to make me want to be sick. Let's just hope it leaves soon! And as for the banana's how did you get them so cheap? We are still paying around $12.00 a kg here!
mousey
15-09-2006, 02:33 PM
I stared at the bananas in Woollies today, having a craving... but at $11/kg I couldn't justify even buying one :crying:
But I bought lots of other fruit and am making up a fresh fruit salad instead :)
JuniorMinime
18-09-2006, 09:40 AM
I am loving chuppa chups at the moment!!! They are so good they make me feel so much better. I have been feeling really dizzy lately and light headed and when I have one of these I just feel a lot better. I think it's the sugar that's needed in the body.
I would love to buy some magoes cause they would go down real well but for the price I don't think so. The other thing that's working for me is fresh juice!! and smoothies!!!
Hope the sickness eases off soon.
CHARLIEandNOAH
18-09-2006, 02:25 PM
Hi, Just wondering when cravings are meant to begin? At the moment I have more food adversions than cravings .. although one day last week I ate 6 kiwi fruits .. my partner has to buy our dinner on a day to day basis, as I am so unpredictable with my foods at the moment .. with my first pg I could not get enough of tomatoes (soup, pasta, canned tom on toast) and later on, roast with all the trimmings (but that was not until 15 weeks onwards) ..
JuniorMinime
18-09-2006, 02:57 PM
I am the same as you charlies mumma, I don't know what I want to eat from one minute to the next. Last night DP asked me what I wanted so I stood at the fridge and cupboard for 15 mins and then DP came in and asked again and all I could do was have a little cry (Silly me) cause I didn't know.
I know I am supposed to eat but sometimes I really don't feel like it. I feel that if I don't eat then bubs won't get the nutrition that it needs. Is this true?? I can only really stomach fruit and fruit juices!!! I thought that being acidic that it wouldn't be good but it does, there is something about fruit!!!!!
But that still doesn't help me at dinner. I wish I could make up my mind before I go crazy :crying:
BlakeNatsMum
18-09-2006, 03:07 PM
Becs, I have the same problem, I have to think well in advance what to have for tea, otherwise we wouldn't eat here! Poor DF & DS would be starving! I had to go grocery shopping yesterday, and It was a shocking task to have to do! I spent twice as much time in the supermarket as what i normally would, and only come out with a few things. I know it sounds stupid but I was actually quite depressed and upset at having to go in there, and feeling stupid cos I couldn't decide what to get! I think it's the hormones making me feel stupid! :crying:
CHARLIEandNOAH
18-09-2006, 03:16 PM
I feel like "simple" foods .. Tonight I had brought a basic stir-fry to try and get some vegies into me, yet now I feel like bacon and eggs .. I have also gone off vegies, particularly corn and peas .. does anyone have any suggestions .. breakfast and lunch choices aren't so bad at the moment, but dinner!! ...
ButterflyMama
18-09-2006, 03:17 PM
I hear ya all about being undecided - yesterday DF and I went to BiLo and got a range of lean cuisines.. means we don't have to cook for a week and still get great nutrition from the ingredients in the recipes. I've totally gone off pasta though so I've stuck to the rice ones.
I'm loving apples and fruit, too! Along with fruit juice. There is this really yummy apple-pear juice made by Berri that I can't get enough of, especially with lots of ice. I am loving apples called Crimson Snow from Coles at the moment.. my favourite, so yummy!
JuniorMinime
18-09-2006, 03:18 PM
That's exactly how I feel Jen. At the moment at our house we have so much food in the fridge, freezer and cupboard that I don't want any of it. I then go and buy something else and then have a cry cause I have wasted money cause we have so much food and also the fact that most of the food that I have bought is going off or I can't eat it now cause of the bacteria factor!!
I just want to make a really easy decision that's all!!!! :crying:
FourAngelKisses
18-09-2006, 03:23 PM
although one day last week I ate 6 kiwi fruits
Speaking of kiwi fruit....DS2 ate a couple the other day, he had speckled poop the next day, was so funny to look at, lol. Didn't realise they had that effect.
mousey
18-09-2006, 03:58 PM
Currently onto my 5th rice cake with vegemite...
LOL at least its healthy! :laughing:
SammiJane
18-09-2006, 06:01 PM
I normally love my veges but lately i cant eat cauliflower .... i cooked a really yummy roast the other week and sat down to eat it took one mouthful and that was it .... the meat just tasted horrid, the roast veges were nice though.
Becteria
20-09-2006, 07:18 AM
Hi ladies, my first post here! I'm pregnant with number 2 due 22nd April, and am so nasuous - its not as bad as the first time though however it was pretty difficult to juggle with our wedding on the 9th and a flu i picked up off my daughter prior.
I am devouring the carbs which would explain my expanding waist and why i almost didnt fit into my dress on the big day!
I am loving:
toast with promite
mineral water
red snakes
meat pies
water crackers and cheese
grapes - i put them in a bit of water in the fridge and they are so yummy!
eggs - i love them poached
kfc chicken nuggets
lemonade
Toasted cheese and tomato sambos
ButterflyMama
20-09-2006, 07:21 AM
I'm loving baked bean toasted sandwiches with cheese and pepper! Yummm.. :yelclap:
JuniorMinime
20-09-2006, 08:31 AM
I like your date Maikysmum I too am due on the 22nd April (but I am sure that will change when I go for a scan on Monday).
I am also sick also the feeling of having a hangover. I am tired all the time and would like to just go to bed and rest all day. I think I might have a day off next week to do just that.
I am liking Appletiser, chuppa chups and fruit especially freshly squeezed juices.
Becteria
20-09-2006, 05:25 PM
Aaaah becs 6 degrees - we share a due date (for now) and a name, as well as a love of chupa chups. I looooooooove the orange ones!
And as for fresh juices I find nudie's the best they are heaps easy then cleaning my juice extractor out!
I re read the previous posts and noticed that like me alot of you crave breakfast foods - but not cereal? Weird but I am a huge cereal fan and am totally off it at the moment!
JuniorMinime
21-09-2006, 07:41 AM
Really Maiky's mum what is the name that we share that's amazing. How funny we have been having similar cravings!! I'm liking the Apple, Strawberry and cola ones at the moment. But saying that I haven't been able to find orange otherwise I am sure that I will be having that one!!
Becteria
22-09-2006, 12:41 PM
My name is Bec too....
I have a new craving to add to the list. Mangos. I had one in coffs last week and I am dreaming of sniffing them in the fruit shop! I asked my fruit delivery man when they will be affordable and he reckons he can do them by late October for a good price. I love home delivery!
BlakeNatsMum
22-09-2006, 02:44 PM
Oh I LOVE Mangoes here too! I can't wait til they come down in price either! I could eat them til the cows came home, and then some! *LOL* *drooling over mangoes*
CHARLIEandNOAH
23-09-2006, 11:35 AM
My preferences in food are very specific at the moment .. Cannot touch mince (yet it is so versatile and we use to eat spag bol at least once a week) .. Have been having a thing for chocolate paddle pops, and grilled tomatoes, bacon and eggs - which I don't think I have eaten a P Pop since last summer and well, I rarely ate bacon/ eggs etc. Will have to limit that though. I am not into chocolate at all at the moment, and I never thought I would say that! All I can say is BRING ON THE MANGOES xxx
Same as in my last pregnancy ... no morning sickness, no aversions, no cravings. Just mad, crazy, hunger. So I have breakfast (porridge), 9am breakfast (toast), lunch (whatever DD is eating - fishfingers, pasta, stew...), 3pm lunch (whatever I can lay my hands on) and then dinner. And then there are the snacks.
Interestingly enough, I am getting some mild queasiness when I am hungry, so I make a point of not being hungry!
Sad thing is, I still haven't lost the weight from my first pregnancy, so already am the size of small house. Can't even tell if I'm showing yet because my belly is bigger than some people's 7 month bumps! But the obstetrician said "no dieting!" and I just have to obey. Sigh.
Those pink tim tams sound REALLY good.
Jaq
DD: Annika - 12/07/05
#2: EDD 26/04/07
SairBear
23-09-2006, 09:33 PM
i have been craving.... k-bars- in raspberry... flavoured toffee bars made by whitakers chocolate company.....mmm...
Raspberry jam on toast
and pink lady apples are an everyday need...
and post-mix coke ..(very strange)
oh and subway chicken fillet with all the salad items and lotsa jalepenos...yummo.....
havent tried thos pink timtams ... not a biscuit person, not a fan of sweet stuff at all usually
my 1st pregnancy i craved cheezels every day and ate a box pretty much to myself :laughing: so unhealthy but i didnt care....
kas_chat
18-10-2006, 07:35 AM
just a qucik one... i've found it weird this time as I am now 12 weeks and I haven't been hungry. last time (3 years 6 months ago!!!) i was hungry all the time, including the middle of the night when I got up to eat rice bubbles. but anyhow I haven't been sick, not barely even nauseous. Except I've done some odd things for me. On Monday I bought half a pineapple for DS to take to daycare to share... well that was the plan, and usually I am a fruit avoider... so it was strange that I even purchased it. But yesterday when I came home from work, it was the only thing in the fridge that looked appetizing and I sliced it up all nicely, laid it out on a plater and then started to eat it and within 30 minutes it was all gone. Very strange for me, but I just couldn't get enough of it. My tongue and lips felt like they were shredded by the time hubby got home at 7.20pm and asked whats for dinner.... suffice to say he didn't get much as I had no desire to cook for him. And I've been eating strawberries by the punnet... which again is quite odd for me as normally I could only stomach maybe 4 at a time. I've gone off bread and pasta's which was my mainstay after a long day at work. heehhehe... I've just realised it's 8.30pm, DS and I are still in our PJ's and we have to be at work and daycare in 30 minutes, including travel time during school drop off peak... geez this website is so addictive and time absorbing. But I love it!!!!!
catch you all soon :wave:
hope you are well
Karen
Ps has anyone been getting sciatica pain??? how are you managing it??
Becteria
21-10-2006, 02:58 PM
Hip hip hurray! Its been a week since I hav had "morning" suckness. Yay! :smiliedance:
Its hungry hungry hippo time I am craving soups, chilli, chocolate and milk. Hmmmmmmm yummy! And mangoes. Oh my I have already gorged! We bought a box for $15 on the way to the shop today. 3 down 10 to go ha ha ha ha. Have I said before - I loooove mangos? :yes:
I understand about the pineapple and strawberry compulsion. I couldnt stand fruit first trimester, now i am devouring it! Thankfully it is cheaper... between me and the Princess we go through a fair bit. :chef:
I am weaning myself off my second breakfast - no more hobbit meals for me, no more elevensys. Hee hee hee
FourAngelKisses
21-10-2006, 03:00 PM
Hip hip hurray! Its been a week since I hav had "morning" suckness. Yay! :smiliedance:
Yayyyyyy!!!!!!!! :yelclap: :yelclap:
CHARLIEandNOAH
21-10-2006, 04:44 PM
Gotta love those mangoes !! When they first came out, I paid $5 for one - I was desperate .. I have been craving hot chips, something that I never do .. I am a chocolate girl, but have not touched much of the stuff thus far .. Still have a very heightened sense of smell and still unable to cook mince, yes it is the look of it and the cooking process .. I can eat mince now but it has to be at a restaurant, eg : spag bol .. Still loving fruit, esp pineapple and kiwi fruit .. also grilled tomato and bacon on toast .. With Charlie, I also had a (more) serious tomato addiction and sultana bran - which I sometimes ate for lunch!
Becteria
21-10-2006, 09:14 PM
Thanks Jeanette, I have been dancing around too! And I awake at the ungodly hour of 10pm! Wow. I love second trimester, and am starting to love this little baby....
ok now I want grilled tommies and bacon with poached eggs and baby spinach on sour dough. SO BADLY AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHH!
This thread is doing bad things to my appetite:yes:
FourAngelKisses
21-10-2006, 09:16 PM
This thread is doing bad things to my appetite:yes:
I've just grabbed a choc wedge out of the freezer....want one?
SammiJane
22-10-2006, 09:31 AM
I just had to have some steamed dim sims the other day.
I really love veges but some of them just taste horrible, so i have been making a cheese sauce to cover the taste a bit.
I cant eat alot of steak. At the moment i would love some fresh pineapple hmmmm
squiglet
22-10-2006, 01:03 PM
Still eating LOADS! I am such a guts:p
I had a happy food moment last night. I was reading through a Listeria(sp?) pamphlet and read that cottage and cream cheese are fine to eat:smiliedance:
I plan on adding them to the next shopping list.
Becteria
23-10-2006, 06:54 PM
I am eating raw hot chilli in soy sauce on EVERYTHING. Its so so wrong but feels so right.
nuddle
23-10-2006, 07:05 PM
I am eating raw hot chilli in soy sauce on EVERYTHING. Its so so wrong but feels so right.
oh I am like that too, the spicier the better, my parents introduced me to this spicy argentine sauce called a chimichurry, soooo nice, and soooo hot... must be a boy, I had that with my son too.
Becteria
23-10-2006, 07:30 PM
Ooooooh nuddle i need to get me some of that!
YUM! The hotter the better, I am loving curries. Yep it must be a boy (and explains all the heartburn!)
nuddle
23-10-2006, 08:02 PM
Ooooooh nuddle i need to get me some of that!
YUM! The hotter the better, I am loving curries. Yep it must be a boy (and explains all the heartburn!)
there are a lot of recepies for it out on the net, havnt tried to make it yet, but thats on this weeks list of things to do, have a look
http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&aq=t&ie=UTF-8&rls=GGLD,GGLD:2004-12,GGLD:en&q=chimichurri
mamesmumma
23-10-2006, 11:34 PM
can I call people freaks and not be offensive :D
Sorry!!!
I cant believe you guys and hot/spicey stuff. OMG. I cant go near it. I am totally so lame, DH's company makes a childrens curry which I cant even eat. Seriously a childrens curry, for toddlers to introduce them to curry. It has Winnie the Pooh on it. Its not even a hot one, its a sweet one. :crying: So the laughing stock of the family. Oh woah is me, it is I that is the freak.
As for my PREGNANT eating habits...YAY life is picking up. Im still getting queasy around food occasionally but mostly it's all systems go. No sweet stuff yet - although I have tried to force the issue with some KitKats and Ice Magic but didnt go over like they used to.
naughty edible thing...a squid and crab dish with mayo and fish roe
tomato sauce (on things inc. avocado or by itself I dont care)
seaweed, especially the Korean stuff. with rice, in a soup on salad yum yum yum (and healthy for bubs...bonus)
aversions to sweets and meat and people named Caleb (hahahaha - luckily no-one I work with knows about this forum)
BlakeNatsMum
24-10-2006, 07:02 AM
can I call people freaks and not be offensive :D
Sorry!!!
I cant believe you guys and hot/spicey stuff. OMG. I cant go near it. I am totally so lame, DH's company makes a childrens curry which I cant even eat. Seriously a childrens curry, for toddlers to introduce them to curry. It has Winnie the Pooh on it. Its not even a hot one, its a sweet one. :crying: So the laughing stock of the family. Oh woah is me, it is I that is the freak.
As for my PREGNANT eating habits...YAY life is picking up. Im still getting queasy around food occasionally but mostly it's all systems go. No sweet stuff yet - although I have tried to force the issue with some KitKats and Ice Magic but didnt go over like they used to.
naughty edible thing...a squid and crab dish with mayo and fish roe
tomato sauce (on things inc. avocado or by itself I dont care)
seaweed, especially the Korean stuff. with rice, in a soup on salad yum yum yum (and healthy for bubs...bonus)
aversions to sweets and meat and people named Caleb (hahahaha - luckily no-one I work with knows about this forum)
Mamesmama,
I wouldn't be too worried about the not eating curry thing! I can't stand curries or hot things either, but that wasn't just being pregnant, I have never ever eaten them in my life! They just don't appeal to me, and they smell yucky!.. But that's just me! I guess some people like them and others don't!...
And hahah about having an aversion to the name Caleb, I don't really like it much either! *L*
Becteria
25-10-2006, 06:02 PM
I dont think food aversions are offensive, however i do have a deal with my hubby not to feed my daughter vegemite in return for a NO GUM EVER bar in my house...
mamesmumma
25-10-2006, 10:43 PM
sweet I like this idea of a 'deal'. There are some absolutely shocking foods in Japan, and they make your breath reak...like could clear a room reak (OMG so hard to deal with with the sensitive pregnant nose). I should think of some Aussie food to scare DH and make a deal with him regarding Natto. YUCK!!!
ButterflyMama
26-10-2006, 07:40 AM
I'm really enjoying Coco Pops for breakfast in the mornings lately, followed by some fresh fruit (yesterday mangoes, today honeydew melon) and fresh fruit. Sooo yummy and keeps me going til morning tea (about 10am).
:yes:
Becteria
26-10-2006, 08:44 AM
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM Mangoes! Yummy !
My fruit box comes tomorrow YAY
BlakeNatsMum
26-10-2006, 09:34 AM
Mmmmm I would love some Mangoes right about now! :)
FourAngelKisses
26-10-2006, 09:37 AM
I'm scoffing down a tea cake, then I will follow that up with some watermelon I think.
Becteria
28-10-2006, 07:02 AM
I havent had tea cake in years - my mum used to make it for us on cold days from my great granmothers recipe. I am going to ring her to make me one ASAP!
nuddle
28-10-2006, 07:08 AM
ok, who was it that mentioned fresh chillie in soy sauce.. I am totally addicted lol, was having that last night as a snack on plain rice...
Becteria
28-10-2006, 07:17 AM
ok, who was it that mentioned fresh chillie in soy sauce.. I am totally addicted lol, was having that last night as a snack on plain rice...
Me nuddle - the yum cha addict! i loooooooove it on plain boiled rice, so salty and tangy YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! its like the asian version of light and tangy chips ( ithink!)
nuddle
28-10-2006, 10:31 AM
Me nuddle - the yum cha addict! i loooooooove it on plain boiled rice, so salty and tangy YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! its like the asian version of light and tangy chips ( ithink!)
lol, yes, have to go shopping, used the last of the soy sauce last night, and then might boil up a big pot of rice...mmmmmmm now where is that drooling smiley when you need it lol
Becteria
28-10-2006, 02:29 PM
lol, yes, have to go shopping, used the last of the soy sauce last night, and then might boil up a big pot of rice...mmmmmmm now where is that drooling smiley when you need it lol
Or the lip smacking one. I told DH i found another chilli fiend and he couldnt believe it! He htinks there is something wrong with me... well yes, yes there is! I am a human incubator with no self control!~
Off to Abhis in strathfield tonight for some good indian - ooooooo h yeeeeeeeeasss! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :chef:
nuddle
28-10-2006, 03:48 PM
Or the lip smacking one. I told DH i found another chilli fiend and he couldnt believe it! He htinks there is something wrong with me... well yes, yes there is! I am a human incubator with no self control!~
Off to Abhis in strathfield tonight for some good indian - ooooooo h yeeeeeeeeasss! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :chef:you know I had these cravings with my son as well, so am thinking its another boy... but the sad thing is its not doing it for me, I ate a whole chillie with a bowl of rice, and it didnt give me the kick I needed... damn, in Sydney we used to buy this nice hot dish from a take away shop that would really go down well now, here I just havnt found anything good like that. oh, and my dh thinks its pretty funny too.
FourAngelKisses
28-10-2006, 03:49 PM
If it isn't nailed down.....I'm eating it. :laughing:
nuddle
28-10-2006, 03:57 PM
*runs around frantically nailing down all the chillie in her house*:devil6:
FourAngelKisses
28-10-2006, 04:08 PM
lol...I think you're safe, I'm tending to eat stuff with sugar in it more.
squiglet
28-10-2006, 04:12 PM
I've developed a thing for dried fruit.
Peaches, Raisins, figs and dates. I'm gonna get preg diabeties (sp?) at the rate I'm going through them:o
Becteria
29-10-2006, 06:37 AM
I ate nearly a whole serve of vindaloo with extra chilli last night OMG!!!!! I paid for it when i tried to go to sleep but it was sooooooooooooooooooooo worth it!!!!!!!!
Nuddle - where is this delisious sounding dish (note there was no description further than nice hot dish - but thats all it takes for me.
YUM CHA TODAY HIP HIP HOOOOOOOORAY!!!!!!!!!
I think if the wives tales are true and my gut (ha ha ha ever expanding) is right - I amhaving a boy too. Will you be finding out?
Angel kisses do you think it is a girl? Whats your experience of this wives tale?
FourAngelKisses
29-10-2006, 07:01 AM
I think I am having a girl, simply because I'm smaller than I was with the boys.
When I was having Jacob, I craved nothing but chocolate. With Brooke, it was ice cubes, lol, and with Matthew, it was instant cappuccino drinks. So I don't really believe that old wives tail.
nuddle
29-10-2006, 07:20 AM
I ate nearly a whole serve of vindaloo with extra chilli last night OMG!!!!! I paid for it when i tried to go to sleep but it was sooooooooooooooooooooo worth it!!!!!!!!
Nuddle - where is this delisious sounding dish (note there was no description further than nice hot dish - but thats all it takes for me.
YUM CHA TODAY HIP HIP HOOOOOOOORAY!!!!!!!!!
I think if the wives tales are true and my gut (ha ha ha ever expanding) is right - I amhaving a boy too. Will you be finding out?
Angel kisses do you think it is a girl? Whats your experience of this wives tale?
it was a tiny indonesian restaurant, in Gladesville, and the dish was called a sambal....
Jodiee
29-10-2006, 07:39 AM
I am sooooo craving a lobster (says the woman who has NEVER tasted lobster....lol), and who would never have $120, yes I got a price on one..
Last night we were having a big sausage and 10 veg night, I went, got all the stuff, I like to buy fresh veges, and I bought ice cream, cream, apple pie, and choc bavarian, garlic bread, the whole works, I started getting it all ready, 1 potato peeled, and I said to craig, you what I really feel like, Chinese, is it too late???? So, I packed it all up for tonight, and we had chinese delivery!! IT WAS HORRIBLE, WHAT A WASTE OF $$.......
Becteria
29-10-2006, 07:40 AM
OOOH OOOH I work in Gladesville! This is too much excitement!!!!
No such things as coincendence!!:idea: :)
Did you ever go to Jaipur Bizarre or Tew Thai? I lived on their drunk noodles with Maikyra's preganancy!
nuddle
29-10-2006, 08:33 AM
OOOH OOOH I work in Gladesville! This is too much excitement!!!!
No such things as coincendence!!:idea: :)
Did you ever go to Jaipur Bizarre or Tew Thai? I lived on their drunk noodles with Maikyra's preganancy!
ok, I got it wrong, just asked dh, it was in west ryde, along victoria rd, and it was malaisan lol, still close enough to gladesville...
Becteria
29-10-2006, 09:38 AM
Mummy 2Be that is a very expensive craving!!!
Nuddle, even better that is close to my house. Woooooooo HOO!
nuddle
29-10-2006, 11:46 AM
glad to make it better lol, hope you find the place.. dh sais it had malaisan in its name...
Becteria
01-11-2006, 09:01 PM
Ok i have a confession. Today I drank coke. Real coke. And i dont feel guilty. It was wonderful!
I am soooooooo awake now!
TickledPink
01-11-2006, 09:34 PM
i never used to drink coke, i hated it - even to the point where if dh was drinking it near me and then burped it would make me feel sick. But now i love it!
i just make sure taht i dont drink too much of it a day - i guess everything in moderation is fine
ButterflyMama
01-11-2006, 10:27 PM
I'm loving Nestea Ice-teas atm. There is one that is supposed to taste like mango but doesn't, yet I love it anyway. Hrmm. :p Also I'm loving the great fruit available now - peaches, plums & nectarines! Hell yea. :thumbsup:
Becteria
02-11-2006, 10:16 AM
Your cravings make me feel guily, Jessi! Nice healthy stuff while i want hot chips coke and steaks with hot hot hot chilli! I put fresh chilli in my eggs the other day.
Yoiu are right tamara everything in moderation, that sickly sweet coca cola had me going till midnight though!
TickledPink
02-11-2006, 11:35 AM
i think thats why i couldnt sleep last night - i had two cans of coke during the day WHOOPS
SairBear
02-11-2006, 12:11 PM
Ok i have a confession. Today I drank coke. Real coke. And i dont feel guilty. It was wonderful!
I am soooooooo awake now!
gosh i feel so bad and guilty, i have had to start drinking coke and real coffee to get rid of my migraines/headaches its the only thing that helps....
oh and ive been craving nandos hot peri-peri sauce mmmmm yum its so good on their chips
SammiJane
02-11-2006, 04:13 PM
Sairbear i wonder if that would help with my migraines/headaches.
i am so over getting them at the moment.
Does it really help??
Sam xx
Becteria
02-11-2006, 07:03 PM
The sugar helps me for sure.... iget cravings in the afternoon followed by nasty headaches. Thats why i crumbled yesterday.
Sarah that sounds so good! We just had the Party pack from Red rooster I couldnt be stuffed cooking. Soooo yummy!
nuddle
02-11-2006, 08:34 PM
oh and ive been craving nandos hot peri-peri sauce mmmmm yum its so good on their chipsWhere is there a Nandos?? I havnt found one here yet...
I put fresh chilli in my eggs the other day.
!Just when I thought I had added chilli to everything I eat... eggs, why didnt I think of that lol
We had hogs breath the other day for lunch, a nice steak, with jalopenos on top, and of course I had an extra serve yummmmm it was so good.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.